View Full Version : Central Murray FL
peter powers
11 Dec 2007, 15:01
What's the story with Leitchville-Gunbower? About 6 - 8 Echuca United players have moved there in recent seasons. Do they have good facilities? Money?
yes they have been payin top dollar and the facilities r good but rumour is the money has dried up something to do with the secretary
fact or fiction
11 Dec 2007, 15:22
What's the story with Leitchville-Gunbower? About 6 - 8 Echuca United players have moved there in recent seasons. Do they have good facilities? Money?
Not so much about the money and facilities( which are of a good standard), it is the people involved within the club that keeps them comin back, when you have the likes of mat and sally hawken involved with the running, then things are running smooth and the players keep coming back...its not all about money.. leitchville gunbower is a family club and this is also contributed to their recent success... AND no the funds have not dried up!!! get on board for season 2008!!:thumbsu:
brewery fresh
11 Dec 2007, 18:07
Not so much about the money and facilities( which are of a good standard), it is the people involved within the club that keeps them comin back, when you have the likes of mat and sally hawken involved with the running, then things are running smooth and the players keep coming back...its not all about money.. leitchville gunbower is a family club and this is also contributed to their recent success... AND no the funds have not dried up!!! get on board for season 2008!!:thumbsu:
and what success would that be?
fact or fiction
11 Dec 2007, 19:07
The success of a club is not entirely premiership success.. you must crawl before you walk and last season was an indication that things are improving for leitchville/gunbower.. although the reserves did not win the premiership they were undefeated in the home and away season..success... the senior side played finals football for the first time in the cmfl...success... the membership numbers were up...success.. the supporter base to home and away matches was huge...success.. the behind the scene club involvement improved...success.. the leading goalkicker in the reserves... success.. a runner up league senior best and fairest winner.. success... a junior footballer league runner up... success.. A grade netball preliminary finalists...success..
theres your answer mate!!!!!:)
fact or fiction
11 Dec 2007, 21:21
AND i must not forget CMFL coach of the year to Mat Hawken... senior coach of leitchville gunbower....SUCCESS!!!
whatsit2u
12 Dec 2007, 07:44
How will kerangs seconds go with ash wise as coach?
AND i must not forget CMFL coach of the year to Mat Hawken... senior coach of leitchville gunbower....SUCCESS!!!
I'm sure his door is getting knocked down by clubs chasing his services. Not many coaches about who can in 4 years miss the finals for 3 of those years and once take the club to the dizzy heights of 4th.
max powers.
12 Dec 2007, 09:05
The success of a club is not entirely premiership success.. you must crawl before you walk and last season was an indication that things are improving for leitchville/gunbower.. although the reserves did not win the premiership they were undefeated in the home and away season..success... the senior side played finals football for the first time in the cmfl...success... the membership numbers were up...success.. the supporter base to home and away matches was huge...success.. the behind the scene club involvement improved...success.. the leading goalkicker in the reserves... success.. a runner up league senior best and fairest winner.. success... a junior footballer league runner up... success.. A grade netball preliminary finalists...success..
That's embarassing.
Reserves undefeated all year- Lose G/F-success????
Have no money- success??
Trent the flight Steward
12 Dec 2007, 11:28
Yeah it is, Chookie, and it should be a great day. Big year coming up for Blues in '08. May as well welcome the holiday season in with a solid showing at the Log Cabin. Do you thnk Big Omar will appear??
What about the rumours of Richard Alec Murray burning up the gym vet in a bid to become a small power forward in the mould of a peter worsfold
ablett19
12 Dec 2007, 12:10
I was just repeating a rumor that someone had told me. Trev Hird will be good for the Kangas, he knows his footy and will work well with the young guys that are coming through. He's a hard task master which is a good thing especially with a lot of kids coming through the team. Good luck to Trev, I think it will be another tough year for the Kangas but hopefully he can give them some success this year.
Dillon Anderson as Asst Coach I am told......
Appin Vet
12 Dec 2007, 13:27
What about the rumours of Richard Alec Murray burning up the gym vet in a bid to become a small power forward in the mould of a peter worsfold
Not rumours Trent. Pure fact! Has Troy Coates looking over his shoulder. Troy may have to push himself out to the wing to let the pocket dynamo rip it up in the centre along with Filo. Now the crap is all done with; When will the Flight Steward set down at the Kerang Airport again. Been a while since you bent the elbow at the 'Park. Home to so many memories...
Trickle Frigwod
12 Dec 2007, 14:10
Dillon Anderson as Asst Coach I am told......
I heard A Holdstock and D Anderson are like peas and carrots and that he will go with him anywhere even if it means playing against his old club. Not sure how much truth in it tho...
chookie5
12 Dec 2007, 15:38
frigwood no chance at all of stocka going to cohuna. can i ask how matt hawkin got coach of the year ahead of ash thompson? after talking to likes of prendagast who is on 750 a game, pollock more, jennings more, etc, they threw out the coin and finished with 4th and in my opinion were way of the mark in competing against bal, tooly, etc. they had the best draw, barely travelled only played the powerhouse sides once. reasonably lucky with injuries ecxept for one case. i disagree it was a successful year for the seniors. the only success they had was luring echuca boys, darwin boys, and jennings and the cohuna lad, altogether would not hav been cheap.
brewery fresh
12 Dec 2007, 17:54
A grade netball preliminary finalist? err, i suppose, if your happy with that...
Appin Vet
13 Dec 2007, 08:18
I could see where Fact or Fiction is coming from. I think this may well be the first time the Senior side had extended their season into the finals since the old Northern & Echuca League. Not much success in the NCFL or the CMFL until last season. Getting to the finals can't be seen as a great success, but something to build on for the next few seasons. Looks better when you are trying to attract players.
big omar
13 Dec 2007, 09:48
Yeah it is, Chookie, and it should be a great day. Big year coming up for Blues in '08. May as well welcome the holiday season in with a solid showing at the Log Cabin. Do you thnk Big Omar will appear??
I would think you know the answer to that one, if they is a lazy ale to be had i will be around to enjoy it. see you there appin.
In response to the query on Ash Wise coaching the 2's, he will go well, already spoken to most players of past years and speaking to the younger blokes to try and inject some youth into Dad's Army. It will be good old straight down the centre with little stuffing around i think would be Ash's plan.
PINNACLE HEALTH
13 Dec 2007, 11:43
I heard A Holdstock and D Anderson are like peas and carrots and that he will go with him anywhere even if it means playing against his old club. Not sure how much truth in it tho...
A.Holdstock is co-coach of the G.Square 3rds with J.Hogan and D.Anderson is linked to Cohuna this time of the year every year.
puffpuffgivemo
13 Dec 2007, 12:36
Balranald have picked up some handy footballers from the EDFL i hear!
mrmagic
13 Dec 2007, 20:59
Can you share some names....
harry the bad man
14 Dec 2007, 13:05
Sam Ransome, Irymple premiership player 06 has spoken to a few cm clubs about 08. Having played in Perth last year he would be a handy acquisition for any club. hard at it and only 22!
tooly/m are the front runners at this stage
DARKNINJA
14 Dec 2007, 15:09
would anyone be able to confirm the rumour that vinchenzo proud will be lining up in the navy blues once again? n word iz leitchie/gunny have signed possibly one of the best players that will ever play in the cmfl... trevor morris?
chris vorweek
14 Dec 2007, 16:10
Sam Ransome, Irymple premiership player 06 has spoken to a few cm clubs about 08. Having played in Perth last year he would be a handy acquisition for any club. hard at it and only 22!
tooly/m are the front runners at this stage
yeah go good...anyone that thinks they can scrap in the cmfl will relaise they carnt once these boys go ther. toughest hardest bloke goin round
Appin Vet
14 Dec 2007, 18:42
Chris Vorweek = Don King
What is your cut of the dividend d-head??
peter powers
14 Dec 2007, 18:45
A.Holdstock is co-coach of the G.Square 3rds with J.Hogan and D.Anderson is linked to Cohuna this time of the year every year.
News out of cohuna D.aAnderson has signed as asst coach
AYJSKK123
14 Dec 2007, 18:50
can anyone translate what "chris vorweek" posted today? Think he may have mistaken this thread for a boxing thread. Anyway if your man sam is coming to the cmfl to "punch on" good luck to him cause he will need it.
chris vorweek
15 Dec 2007, 10:32
can anyone translate what "chris vorweek" posted today? Think he may have mistaken this thread for a boxing thread. Anyway if your man sam is coming to the cmfl to "punch on" good luck to him cause he will need it.
we'll c mate
Would be a great signing for kangas as assistant coach, how will he go being based in bendigo.
Heard Kangas have lost a few players from this year (Rolfe Brothers, Eddy, Pope, Pritchett, Possibly Bartram, Carl Treacy, Pitson ? )
peter powers
15 Dec 2007, 18:14
Would be a great signing for kangas as assistant coach, how will he go being based in bendigo.
Heard Kangas have lost a few players from this year (Rolfe Brothers, Eddy, Pope, Pritchett, Possibly Bartram, Carl Treacy, Pitson ? )
big losses but supossedly recruited a few but no names
peter powers
15 Dec 2007, 19:13
tlkin 2 a few cohuna ppl on the weekend and the rumour is peter taylor was not wanted to coach is because he was not liked by the presidents wife
FROGDOG17
15 Dec 2007, 20:29
tlkin 2 a few cohuna ppl on the weekend and the rumour is peter taylor was not wanted to coach is because he was not liked by the presidents wife
In bed or just in general?
foxdoog50
15 Dec 2007, 21:40
i heard a rumour that ryan prenderast might be playing down atthe EDFL, dont now what team. cos his doing uni down there his sick of travling ... has anyone else heard that?
mud crab
16 Dec 2007, 10:23
i heard a rumour that ryan prenderast might be playing down atthe EDFL, dont now what team. cos his doing uni down there his sick of travling ... has anyone else heard that?
not true . can any one tell me if rikkie (justin timberlake) snowden is playing barham next year.
peter powers
16 Dec 2007, 14:53
in general
Why would players sign up with balranald when it is common knowledge that they haven't finished paying players from last season, they cant be too handy or they would go where they will be paid. New committee promising the world but a fella working in the same industry as me said big Jock was at Homebush last Sunday telling everyone, all the local players have gone so he has sent Frizzy Carter to Melbourne to buy some decent ones because none of the locals can play anyway, who would want to be part of that club.
chookie5
18 Dec 2007, 12:44
hav heard from someone at the kerang family day that kiel robertson is returning home after coming runner up in eaglehawks b & f. handy pick up, and is a local. their team this year is going to be very similar to that of 2 years ago. but with more experience. and the 2 pollock boys
Anyone heard the rumor about a big name players the swans are chasing, apparently ex AFL? Good mates of the coaches i've heard.
ROOTA#6
18 Dec 2007, 20:36
Anyone heard the rumor about a big name players the swans are chasing, apparently ex AFL? Good mates of the coaches i've heard.
You obviously have so why don't you drop the name
Hi, new at this so bare with me. Regarding Balranald, wouldn't it b great if these "handy" players they've recruited come 2 play footy because they love it more than they love MONEY,hey B.S..Good on Filo 4 goin back 2 Kerang, he had no support from the powers that be. To the locals "jumping ship" if u haven't been happy for the last 3 yrs why didnt u go before u got ur premiership tattoo,but good luck in the minor league. Lets hope the new committe can battle through this coming season,hopefully they can see the light at the end of the tunnel.
Hey G good to hear from u, but isn't this a bit hippacritical, u have jumped ship a few times, when balranald wouldn't give u what u want u come to the saints, then jump ship back to them. Tell us u dont play for the money ya big girl....
ROOTA#6
19 Dec 2007, 19:52
Hey G good to hear from u, but isn't this a bit hippacritical, u have jumped ship a few times, when balranald wouldn't give u what u want u come to the saints, then jump ship back to them. Tell us u dont play for the money ya big girl....
Bloody hell. Way to expose a bloke after only his very first post:D
Trickle Frigwod
20 Dec 2007, 09:31
hav heard from someone at the kerang family day that kiel robertson is returning home after coming runner up in eaglehawks b & f. handy pick up, and is a local. their team this year is going to be very similar to that of 2 years ago. but with more experience. and the 2 pollock boys
Yeah heard Kiel was heading back to kerang he had an outstanding year in the BFL. Think he even made the BFL team of the year was runner up in their B&F and added another premiership medalian. Heard kerang were also chasing Shannon Milward not sure how they will go as i think he has a contract with Eaglehawk.
Dillon Anderson would be a massive pick up for Cohuna is a classy player with all the ability in the world. If he can get fit is a match winner but still think Cohuna will need a couple more of him to have a decent impact around september.
Great!!!
peter powers
20 Dec 2007, 16:42
Yeah heard Kiel was heading back to kerang he had an outstanding year in the BFL. Think he even made the BFL team of the year was runner up in their B&F and added another premiership medalian. Heard kerang were also chasing Shannon Milward not sure how they will go as i think he has a contract with Eaglehawk.
Dillon Anderson would be a massive pick up for Cohuna is a classy player with all the ability in the world. If he can get fit is a match winner but still think Cohuna will need a couple more of him to have a decent impact around september.
news out of the cohuna farmers weekly trevor hird coach of the kangas and he has stated that they have recruited 4 midfielders and a ruckman no mention of names
FROGDOG17
20 Dec 2007, 17:54
news out of the cohuna farmers weekly trevor hird coach of the kangas and he has stated that they have recruited 4 midfielders and a ruckman no mention of names
Hopefully they make the Grand Final and lose again.....haha........so then they can threaten to swap comps again.......haha.......just like old times.........haha!
wayne23
20 Dec 2007, 19:46
Agree, quote of the year.:thumbsu:
Think u got the person mate. I live and breathe balranald,(hint, i don't play anymore). I can see ur point though, but i give the bloke credit for coming back,considering the abuse he recieved whilst playin for the saints,both on and of the field. I'm fairly sure he is still owed money,might be a reason 4 staying.
goodgolly24
21 Dec 2007, 10:03
G'day boys, i'm in need of a bit of help. My club just appointed Mark "mud" O'meara (I think thats how it's spelt) as our senior coach for 2008. I'm sure they've made a great dicission but i've never heard of him before. I noticed he had a tattoo of "Lalburt Premiers" on his ankle. Can anyone fill in the gaps for me?
Very good footballer in his day mate, played most of his football at Lalbert where he grew up, represented the league numerous times and won the league medal here once or twice not sure. Very fit clean hands and was classed as one of the best footballers running around (not the best for you picky people out there) Unlucky not to get drafted when he was younger but i think that he rathered play in the bush at the time. Getting on now mate still very fit but injury prone.
What team is Mud heading to now??
clifton's lookalike
21 Dec 2007, 12:01
Hopefully they make the Grand Final and lose again.....haha........so then they can threaten to swap comps again.......haha.......just like old times.........haha!
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahaha haahahahahaahahahaha...Frogdog that is hilarious, the funniest things in life are most likely the truest.
ROOTA#6
21 Dec 2007, 13:16
Mud is one of the finest footballers that Lalbert has produced. Very fit, was always hard at it and played with a lot of pride for his club. I think he won one Central Murray B & F and also notched up a North Central B & F in his time spent coaching Charlton. He will be a great coach for you blokes. Where did you say you were from
Deckchair
21 Dec 2007, 13:40
Very good footballer in his day mate, played most of his football at Lalbert where he grew up, represented the league numerous times and won the league medal here once or twice not sure. Very fit clean hands and was classed as one of the best footballers running around (not the best for you picky people out there) Unlucky not to get drafted when he was younger but i think that he rathered play in the bush at the time. Getting on now mate still very fit but injury prone.
Fooz, will back you up with mud, except for the 'unlucky not to get drafted bit'. Mud became a real quality country footballer in his early twenties, not a star through his teens (drafting age). Very hard worker who got the absolute best out of himself.....
Rabbito
21 Dec 2007, 14:10
Rumbalara Murray League I believe.
ROOTA#6
21 Dec 2007, 14:23
Rumbalara Murray League I believe.
Very good. I knew he was a non playing Assistant somewhere in the GV last year, could have even been Tatura. good to see him still involved in footy
Justin Oppenlander has apparenlty left EDFL club Nilma Darnum due to to much travel. (bloody hope not) would he return to balranald? has anyone heard anything?
the-rumour-mill
21 Dec 2007, 16:10
Justin Oppenlander has apparenlty left EDFL club Nilma Darnum due to to much travel. (bloody hope not) would he return to balranald? has anyone heard anything?
heard he had been lured north to the might money train that will be merbein now that jock is up there splashing the $$$$$$$$$$$$ around
Sorry typo in last post,should have said WRONG person. Think Oppa might have asked 4 a bit too much cash at Merbien, some people saying $1500 a game, he's dreaming if its true,Ben Cousins wouldnt even get that in the sunraysia league.;)
chris vorweek
22 Dec 2007, 10:53
Sorry typo in last post,should have said WRONG person. Think Oppa might have asked 4 a bit too much cash at Merbien, some people saying $1500 a game, he's dreaming if its true,Ben Cousins wouldnt even get that in the sunraysia league.;)
Merbein are the dreamers thinking theyre gonna lure all these players..i dont know bout u guys but in the SUNRAYSIA DAILY in the sport column merv neagle spoke about survival n winning a couple of games. since than theyve talked the talk bout all these players..how is oppenlander gonna help ther club survive when ur payin him 1500 a game? dosnt make sense.
Couldn't agree more. Merv had better just stay within his league aswell,instead of trying 2 poach the young blokes from Balranald (Bobby Griffiths suppose 2 b going) other names mentioned Pollard,Rankin,&Stevens all from Ressies premiership team, not happy Merv.
Chocco2008
23 Dec 2007, 08:38
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahaha haahahahahaahahahaha...Frogdog that is hilarious, the funniest things in life are most likely the truest.
gees that is funny, just as funny as Tyntynder being the great pretenders since 2000......chuckle every time i think of it
chris vorweek
23 Dec 2007, 13:43
Couldn't agree more. Merv had better just stay within his league aswell,instead of trying 2 poach the young blokes from Balranald (Bobby Griffiths suppose 2 b going) other names mentioned Pollard,Rankin,&Stevens all from Ressies premiership team, not happy Merv.
Griffiths has signed. Apparently jones from tooly buc manang is goin over there to? any truth to that
Haven't heard about Jones, But talking 2 a south mildura bloke he was wondering where neagle is getting all his points from,considering they were borderline last season?????.:confused:
chris vorweek
25 Dec 2007, 14:03
Haven't heard about Jones, But talking 2 a south mildura bloke he was wondering where neagle is getting all his points from,considering they were borderline last season?????.:confused:
Good Point... i guess the merbein boys havent done there homework about next season? theyre the cockiest blokes in sunraysia at the moment lets hope all these recruits rock up and play good footy or else it'll be a long season and alot of money wasted? how about balranald? how are they going to get by next season with out no locals and a handfull of recruits leaving? rumour has it none have been paid up? the roo boys might be down and out next year??? might be a long season for them to if they manage to field a team? juddy u seem to know abit fill us in????
Only know Jas Dennis is coming back & bringing 3 to 4 mates. Some talk about Micheal Giancs,but not sure. Think the new committe are keen too get sponsors to help pay for an individual player each. I agree it may be a long season, just gotta keep pluggin away, try and keep as many locals as possible.:cool: Look at it this way the more locals Balranald has playing for them the less points. One can only hope:).
AYJSKK123
27 Dec 2007, 00:27
The good mail in the twin towns is Gabbie Weetra will be assistant to Peter Taylor at the raiders. Weetra has had two previous stints at the raiders in between playing the summers in Darwin and is well known to most around the club. Played with Mundalla Hawks in the Cairns afl in 2007 and kicked 50 odd goals in a premiership side. Not sure whether he is playing in the ntfl this summer or not. Another plus is the Whelan boys will return along with Jay Laursen from Wakool.
Anynews Kerang, Cohuna or Leitch/Gunb?
mrmagic
27 Dec 2007, 08:40
The good mail in the twin towns is Gabbie Weetra will be assistant to Peter Taylor at the raiders. Weetra has had two previous stints at the raiders in between playing the summers in Darwin and is well known to most around the club. Played with Mundalla Hawks in the Cairns afl in 2007 and kicked 50 odd goals in a premiership side. Not sure whether he is playing in the ntfl this summer or not. Another plus is the Whelan boys will return along with Jay Laursen from Wakool.
Anynews Kerang, Cohuna or Leitch/Gunb?
This bloke can play, strong hands and can kick a ball a country mile, if the mail is correct will be a very handy pick up for them..
puffpuffgivemo
27 Dec 2007, 13:03
Only know Jas Dennis is coming back & bringing 3 to 4 mates. Some talk about Micheal Giancs,but not sure. Think the new committe are keen too get sponsors to help pay for an individual player each. I agree it may be a long season, just gotta keep pluggin away, try and keep as many locals as possible.:cool: Look at it this way the more locals Balranald has playing for them the less points. One can only hope:).
JD is bringing with him a few ex Abers players from the EDFL. All good footballers and quality blokes.
Hayden Harmer
Dave Farrely
Lee Jones - 50/50
Is big Balraj Singh playing on again?
Barham may well be picking up a very good player from NFL. Great set of dukes, ruck roves like a 6 ft athlete, but holds down CHB or wing, depending on whats needed. Will post more, when I know more.
kidgorgeous
27 Dec 2007, 20:57
Barham may well be picking up a very good player from NFL. Great set of dukes, ruck roves like a 6 ft athlete, but holds down CHB or wing, depending on whats needed. Will post more, when I know more.
Peyton Manning perhaps? I heard that some Raider officials have been chatting to Travis Smith as he lives there. Any truth to that Mr. Looker?
inside out
28 Dec 2007, 18:55
Hi can anyone give me any info on the Barham club? There coach, strengths,numbers, pulling power, committee any thing at all would be good?
JD is bringing with him a few ex Abers players from the EDFL. All good footballers and quality blokes.
Hayden Harmer
Dave Farrely
Lee Jones - 50/50
Lets hope Singh is playing on, in ANOTHER LEAGUE, Not an overly popular bloke around here. Bit of a wannabe celebrity,not the best social skills.:thumbsd: Thats what we want more Quality Blokes,lets hope they are. If they are like JD it will be all good.:thumbsu: More talk around town that Ben Jones from Tooley is going to merbien.
ablett19
30 Dec 2007, 18:36
So with the official news of Dillon Anderson signing on as Asst Coach at Cohuna will there be anyone else from the Bendigo League coming with him???
chris vorweek
2 Jan 2008, 01:08
Lets hope Singh is playing on, in ANOTHER LEAGUE, Not an overly popular bloke around here. Bit of a wannabe celebrity,not the best social skills.:thumbsd: Thats what we want more Quality Blokes,lets hope they are. If they are like JD it will be all good.:thumbsu: More talk around town that Ben Jones from Tooley is going to merbien.
Jones has signed at merbein!!! has been training there for a while im told...boddinar is supposibly returning to the pies to after speculation he was to go back to balranald..merv wouldnt be real popular round rooland would he?
the-rumour-mill
2 Jan 2008, 08:31
Jones has signed at merbein!!! has been training there for a while im told...boddinar is supposibly returning to the pies to after speculation he was to go back to balranald..merv wouldnt be real popular round rooland would he?
hooray you have posted something that the majority of people tied up with the CMFL already knew about 2 weeks ago. a round of applause for your super detective work
Peyton Manning perhaps? I heard that some Raider officials have been chatting to Travis Smith as he lives there. Any truth to that Mr. Looker?
If they pick up either of these two players you have mentioned, they will both be acquisitions, with the player that I have heard is going to be in discussion with them.
I have heard that it is either Barham, or an EFL 2nd divvy club. If he goes EFL, then he will bring 1 or 2 Barham players with him.
Big_flipper
2 Jan 2008, 20:45
Anyone know who Callan Beasys mate is that Swan Hill are talking to?
FROGDOG17
3 Jan 2008, 10:35
Anyone know who Callan Beasys mate is that Swan Hill are talking to?Number 13............only hint i can give.
Number 13............only hint i can give.
Wouldn't be a bloke by the name of Davies who he played at with Carlton who is originally from over Shepp way would it FROGDOG???
FROGDOG17
3 Jan 2008, 13:23
Wouldn't be a bloke by the name of Davies who he played at with Carlton who is originally from over Shepp way would it FROGDOG???
Yeah not sure mate, i was just guessing, but i know those two are very good mates..................if i was having a bet that's where i'd put me 20 bucks.
How does Matt Jess go in this league?
woof woof
3 Jan 2008, 14:47
thats him and a lot of swan hill supporters saying he is pretty much 100% agreed to play with them.
Very sad to hear of the passing of one of the greatest gentlemen that i ever met, in Bill Gleeson.Condolences to the Gleeson family,and the Nyah/Nyah West community, we were all priveliged to have known him.A true champion in every sence of the word.T.B
How does Matt Jess go in this league?
I did hear that Matty spent his share of game time on the pine during the grand final alongside big Singh. With both being prolific goal kickers throughout the year, I wonder what the thinking was there?
Merv not popular at rooland is an understatement. He made some good friends while in Balranald, he has dissapointed a few. But I spose thats country footy these days. I still wanna know where he is getting all the points from??
I did hear that Matty spent his share of game time on the pine during the grand final alongside big Singh. With both being prolific goal kickers throughout the year, I wonder what the thinking was there?
Think it was a bit crowded in the forward line in the GF. T/M were everywhere, they really stuck tight didnt give any balranald forwards room at all. Matt played well when singh was off the ground.Maybe lacked consistancy throughout the year.Think maybe Balranald stopped thinking, T/M didnt give them time 2 think, yards ahead on the day,did their homework,shutting down Matt Hooker was 1 of their match winning moves.:thumbsd:
chris vorweek
3 Jan 2008, 23:40
Think it was a bit crowded in the forward line in the GF. T/M were everywhere, they really stuck tight didnt give any balranald forwards room at all. Matt played well when singh was off the ground.Maybe lacked consistancy throughout the year.Think maybe Balranald stopped thinking, T/M didnt give them time 2 think, yards ahead on the day,did their homework,shutting down Matt Hooker was 1 of their match winning moves.:thumbsd:
Get over it tooleybuc were obviously the better team on the day and there players pulled the saints jumper on that day and knew they were goin to win a flag not worryin about when they were going to get ther pay chek after a gamE! if the balranald side couldnt win a flag with filo n them players they never will again... lets all get over balraanlds embarresing loss ay
Hey G, sorry Juddy 5, can you tell us abit about this crisis meeting to be held in Balranald sometime in the next week. I hear they wont even be able to field one side with Merv taken all the locals. WILL BALRANALD BE PLAYING FOOTBALL NEXT SEASON and if so who will be in the side seens all the locals have gone?:cool:
thats him and a lot of swan hill supporters saying he is pretty much 100% agreed to play with them.
Every one around Shepparton way is saying that he is a definite starter at Swan Hill. All in GV rate him very highly so he will be a great recruit for Swan Hill
FROGDOG17
4 Jan 2008, 16:18
Every one around Shepparton way is saying that he is a definite starter at Swan Hill. All in GV rate him very highly so he will be a great recruit for Swan Hill
Ten bucks says he's recruit of the year, well done Callan.
doubting thomas
4 Jan 2008, 18:57
Have you moved towns roota? You must have some contacts to know what everyone around Shep are saying and to know that all in the GV rate him highly.:thumbsd:
kidgorgeous
5 Jan 2008, 01:47
Have you moved towns roota? You must have some contacts to know what everyone around Shep are saying and to know that all in the GV rate him highly.:thumbsd:
Until that happens Roota#6 you can sit back and relax.. step back and see how yoy will go....
As a matter of fact DT my work means that i have plenty of contacts over shepparton way and everyone that i have spoken to rate him highly as a footballer. I probably should have siad that in my previous post instead of "all in the GV rate him highly"
I am sure he will be one of the premier players in the CMFL this season
FROGDOG17
7 Jan 2008, 09:04
As a matter of fact DT my work means that i have plenty of contacts over shepparton way and everyone that i have spoken to rate him highly as a footballer. I probably should have siad that in my previous post instead of "all in the GV rate him highly"
I am sure he will be one of the premier players in the CMFL this seasonVery true roota, if he did'nt get a crook back a couple of years ago he could still even be downtown.
Cockle doodle doo
7 Jan 2008, 13:20
Hayden Harmer
Dave Farrely
Lee Jones - 50/50
by Lee Jones, do you mean Lee Woods by any chance?????
Get over it tooleybuc were obviously the better team on the day and there players pulled the saints jumper on that day and knew they were goin to win a flag not worryin about when they were going to get ther pay chek after a gamE! if the balranald side couldnt win a flag with filo n them players they never will again... lets all get over balraanlds embarresing loss ay
I agree with u 100% why dont u read wot i wrote again einstien.
Hey G, sorry Juddy 5, can you tell us abit about this crisis meeting to be held in Balranald sometime in the next week. I hear they wont even be able to field one side with Merv taken all the locals. WILL BALRANALD BE PLAYING FOOTBALL NEXT SEASON and if so who will be in the side seens all the locals have gone?:cool:
There has been a couple of meetings in the week just gone, a couple of things reported from those meetings were, "Dire Straights" and "it's not looking good". Bottom line the money in country footy will be the death of it,and netball and junior footy in balranald anyway. A community meeting will be held this sunday at the footy sheds at 11.30am to try and find an answer to balranald's problems. Anyone got any ideas??????:thumbsd:
Build a time machine, go back 4 years and tell Jock thanks but we can't sustain this type of spending, it will be the death of our club. I think that way many of the local players that have left over the past 4 years may still be around today.
I hope i haven't offended any at Roo land but many of us outside observers saw this coming 3 years ago
Go Cohuna
7 Jan 2008, 21:04
He must be good.
But wats his name??
He must be good.
But wats his name??
Justin Davies. Played with Callan at Carlton
Go Cohuna
7 Jan 2008, 21:21
Justin Davies. Played with Callan at Carlton
Yeh thort it mita been him
Any other clubs signed players worth talking about?