View Full Version : Central Murray FL
Caught with the ball
4 Feb 2008, 15:50
While we are talking recruits... Where do you envisage Forsyth slipping into the line up at Boga? Midfield, half back??
In the midfield
the-rumour-mill
4 Feb 2008, 20:20
Can't see how he is making us look stupid & you said it yourself this is big footy (a lot of rumours). Who even knows if he's told anyone anything! Why do you go on quoting these ridiculous figures. Yes, he is 18 so leave the kid alone & let him get on with the footy. By the way there was a hint of sarcasm in the comment 'go's ok'........
well i hope he goes better than ok to justify the money you have spent on him and i hope for the kids sake its not to much pressure running around on a saturday after he has told everyone what he is getting.
by the way your name suits you because over the last few years you have been CAUGHT WITH THE BALL quite a bit as you get older QUICKIE!
Could someone please give me a rundown of the coaches in the cmurray league?Appreciated
well i hope he goes better than ok to justify the money you have spent on him and i hope for the kids sake its not to much pressure running around on a saturday after he has told everyone what he is getting.
by the way your name suits you because over the last few years you have been CAUGHT WITH THE BALL quite a bit as you get older QUICKIE!
great call rumour mill, u post some good sh.t on here, top job. as for u quicke u do seem to be getting caught with the ball a bit. dont think wes pye is gettin old, think he is a gun who should getting the big money. im hearring around the traps that he is looking fiter then ever and stronger then ever. and realy helping out the younger boys at training, un liek ur self old m8??
Appin Vet
5 Feb 2008, 08:01
great call rumour mill, u post some good sh.t on here, top job. as for u quicke u do seem to be getting caught with the ball a bit. dont think wes pye is gettin old, think he is a gun who should getting the big money. im hearring around the traps that he is looking fiter then ever and stronger then ever. and realy helping out the younger boys at training, un liek ur self old m8??
How is that possible?? The man is a giant and was one when he was 14yo.
Big_flipper
5 Feb 2008, 11:18
Nah i knew him when he was 14, he was fat. Didnt turn into superman until he was about 17 and has been unstopable since.
comme on vet get serious!! them man is a machine, as big flipper said he has been unstopable since, just becuase he is massive doesnt mean he cant be fit
Appin Vet
6 Feb 2008, 10:16
Sorry it was badly worded. What I meant to say was how can he get bigger and stronger than he already was. There was no reference to him carrying weight or his fitness level.
edfl2006
6 Feb 2008, 23:06
Sorry it was badly worded. What I meant to say was how can he get bigger and stronger than he already was. There was no reference to him carrying weight or his fitness level.
I hear the John "The Machine" Bell is playing for a club in the Central League. This guy is an absolute machine. Has played in the Essendon F.L for the past 5 years. Was 3rd in the A Grade medal in 2004 and won a Flag with powerhouse Marby Park in 2nd Division also coming 2nd in the Comp after only playing 11 games.
The bloke is as tough and hard at the ball as humanly possilble. Built like a brick shithouse and can play. He is younger brother to Aussie Boxing Champion Tiger Tim Bell.
max powers.
7 Feb 2008, 08:15
I hear the John "The Machine" Bell is playing for a club in the Central League. This guy is an absolute machine. Has played in the Essendon F.L for the past 5 years. Was 3rd in the A Grade medal in 2004 and won a Flag with powerhouse Marby Park in 2nd Division also coming 2nd in the Comp after only playing 11 games.
The bloke is as tough and hard at the ball as humanly possilble. Built like a brick shithouse and can play. He is younger brother to Aussie Boxing Champion Tiger Tim Bell.
Positive news for Cohuna.....
Big_flipper
7 Feb 2008, 18:26
If this is true get out of the way, this bloke is insane. This alone will give cohuna an extra 2 or 3 spots on the ladder an inspiration for who ever he plays for.
Go Cohuna
7 Feb 2008, 19:19
haha GO COHUNA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
settle down m8! how good is this bloke?? and cohuna will be featureing bolw the top half so he cnat litle them into the finals because theye will be more than 2 - 3 spots behind the five
transferseason
8 Feb 2008, 09:37
micky... speak english please.
Ok, how did simon prymke go for woorinen last year? Any thoughts on how he goes..
Is he pulling on the boots for them again?
Ok, how did simon prymke go for woorinen last year? Any thoughts on how he goes..
Prymmer will not be at Woorinen this season. He has moved away i think
deledio_gun
8 Feb 2008, 11:51
In regards to the young bloke at Boga, i have heard large figures also but not to the extent stated on here...regardless of how many $$ he's getting, word is he wont be playing the first 6 weeks due to ankle surgery or something similar?
Appin Vet
8 Feb 2008, 12:09
Interesting to note that a few of the boys at Kerang were pushing 14 in the beep test. Dickson, Coates and young Troy Davis competing for the honors.
Just wondering if any other clubs are using the beep test in their preparations for the upcoming season. If so, what level are they achieving?
the-rumour-mill
8 Feb 2008, 16:34
Interesting to note that a few of the boys at Kerang were pushing 14 in the beep test. Dickson, Coates and young Troy Davis competing for the honors.
Just wondering if any other clubs are using the beep test in their preparations for the upcoming season. If so, what level are they achieving?
are you serious?
when i was there no one got anywhere near this level. i am pretty sure your talking crap. highest i heard was mid 12's
kidgorgeous
8 Feb 2008, 16:59
are you serious?
when i was there no one got anywhere near this level. i am pretty sure your talking crap. highest i heard was mid 12's
The Vet was taking the results so he is in a position to make that statement. Young Davis was doing it pretty well.
FROGDOG17
8 Feb 2008, 20:37
That's unreal!..............pushing 14's.................Kerang to win the flag!
investor
8 Feb 2008, 21:17
how's birchmore doing up kerang, pulling a few players
yeh what ever m8.. primas is not playin for woorinen this year! no chance
whose going to be in the guts for swan hill? Kruger going be there.. what about young luke kiel. will he be able to handle seinor footy or will he be picked up in poioneers. i hear cal beasy will be in the mieldfield as a ruck rover role this year instead of ruck.
are you serious?
Coates is a machine, i'm surprised he isn't pushing 16
Rumour has it the young fella Filo used to push 15+ in his day. Got a long way to go these young blokes:). Fair standard but greater heights to be reached:thumbsu:
Appin Vet
11 Feb 2008, 10:23
are you serious?
The average would have been low to mid 12s. What stage of the year did they test you when you were at Kerang FC.
Frogdog17...I sense as little sacrasm. Elaborate. Please.
buddy buddy
11 Feb 2008, 20:37
what are clubs doing without the night series?
who has practice matches lined up and when?
the league has pushed the start date back to the 19th of April so there are a few gaps opening up for games etc.
bernard the bipolar bear
11 Feb 2008, 21:23
what are clubs doing without the night series?
who has practice matches lined up and when?
the league has pushed the start date back to the 19th of April so there are a few gaps opening up for games etc.
whats the chances of tyntynder getting one up and running this year?
Appin Vet
12 Feb 2008, 09:34
whats the chances of tyntynder getting one up and running this year?
Alot of work would need to be done in a very small time frame. Would be pushing it uphill. Especially with teams already booking praccy matches would make themselves unavailable. Something to definitely look into for next season.
remus junior
12 Feb 2008, 15:16
If this is true get out of the way, this bloke is insane. This alone will give cohuna an extra 2 or 3 spots on the ladder an inspiration for who ever he plays for.
Is that the one from Strathmore then went to Marbo Park.
He is a machine. I will say it now the hardest local footballer I have seen in the history of the game. Juat tackles ferociously.
basil23
12 Feb 2008, 15:37
i recall jo jeffeys being a mean tackler also! played at nyah (and somewhere in the mallee league i think)! diving spear tackles! hurt alot of footballers!
Big_flipper
13 Feb 2008, 06:05
Is that the one from Strathmore then went to Marbo Park.
He is a machine. I will say it now the hardest local footballer I have seen in the history of the game. Juat tackles ferociously.
Correct this is him.
bradrowe#32
13 Feb 2008, 15:20
Afternoon lads,
Just wondering if anyone could give me some info about Ryan Givney from Leitchville Gunbower. He is transferring to Rochester and I'm interested about where he plays and if he's any good!
Cheers.:thumbsu:
the-rumour-mill
13 Feb 2008, 16:09
Afternoon lads,
Just wondering if anyone could give me some info about Ryan Givney from Leitchville Gunbower. He is transferring to Rochester and I'm interested about where he plays and if he's any good!
Cheers.:thumbsu:
all i know is his first name starts with a G and last name ends in a Y. glad i could help you in your quest for knowledge
the-rumour-mill
13 Feb 2008, 16:15
see on the website that goldsmith and robertson have both had their clearances rejected. are woorinen trying to keep them or are they just tryimg to postpone it? surely woorinen don't want them after the recruiting dilemas they have had in last few years
Deckchair
14 Feb 2008, 15:28
What is a beep test?
mrmagic
14 Feb 2008, 19:08
see on the website that goldsmith and robertson have both had their clearances rejected. are woorinen trying to keep them or are they just tryimg to postpone it? surely woorinen don't want them after the recruiting dilemas they have had in last few years
i think it is something to do with what they owe the footy club..
Interesting to note that the 5 players leaving swan hill, pekin, burke, brooks hufer, and D thompson?, are being replaced by s lawry,j kreuger, g tasca and j davies, all barring clearances are looking fairly strong again, will these players coming in cover the losses...is the rumor that A foott may also be departing...any insight into this R Mill.
deck chair get f**king serious!!!
yeh some like that out at woorinen with robbo dont no about goldsmith,
and yeh swan hill have lost plenty dont forget evns one of there stars but they look o have covered them with some great recruits, i have heard that a fot may be heading over seas any truth??
Big_flipper
15 Feb 2008, 06:51
Foot to head overseas in May, after his 30th in April.
AYJSKK123
15 Feb 2008, 15:13
Has anyone got any info on raiders recruits? Is Matty Dehne still gunna play and is Jumbo going round again?
What is a beep test?
its a running program Deckchair,i have a few spare used CD's which it is on, i can lend you one if you like mate.....
kidgorgeous
15 Feb 2008, 19:15
its a running program Deckchair,i have a few spare used CD's which it is on, i can lend you one if you like mate.....
Not totally enamoured with beep tests fooz? :p
Kerang boys had another on Thursday night, Filo is really pouring the work in.
Interesting 2 see tooley/manang have nocked tom matterazzo back twice, poor bugger been stuck in magoo's 4 yrs with the likes of cullen & pohlner runnin round & now he want to get out & play senior footy elswere they wont let him go?
the-rumour-mill
17 Feb 2008, 16:01
Not totally enamoured with beep tests fooz? :p
Kerang boys had another on Thursday night, Filo is really pouring the work in.
is this a different tactic used by filo to what he is usually known for. all the other teams he has coached he usually likes to get them peaking with about 6 weeks to go in home and away and now he is getting the boys to do plenty in feb?
the-rumour-mill
17 Feb 2008, 16:04
Interesting 2 see tooley/manang have nocked tom matterazzo back twice, poor bugger been stuck in magoo's 4 yrs with the likes of cullen & pohlner runnin round & now he want to get out & play senior footy elswere they wont let him go?
i have it on pretty good authority that this guy only trained 6 times for the year last year and was told by the president of the club it would come back to bite him on the arse. was seen crying after tooleybuc won the flag and realised it should have been him in the side instead of someone else if he had put the work in.
now he has the shits with the club and wants to leave. T/M are still the team to beat and he has a real opportunity to play senior footy and possibly in a flag and again he wants to take easy option. the guy has plenty of potential but has to start putting the work in.
Lake Boga FNC
17 Feb 2008, 17:51
The Lake Boga Football Netball Club is proud to launch their new website, which will provide an invaluable resource for its members, players, supporters and sponsors. See the following link:
www.lakebogafnc.com.au (http://www.lakebogafnc.com.au)
The club would like to express tremendous gratitude for the efforts of former 2003 premiership player Michael Willson in designing and preparing the site. Thanks Micka
kidgorgeous
17 Feb 2008, 20:21
is this a different tactic used by filo to what he is usually known for. all the other teams he has coached he usually likes to get them peaking with about 6 weeks to go in home and away and now he is getting the boys to do plenty in feb?
Kerang will be worked hard up until the season proper. Probably not as fit as he would like us to be. We have practice matches also against Eaglehawk (March 29) and Kangaroo Flat 2 weeks after. Looking for one in between those matches, an opponent yet to be organised. Anyone else have practice matches slated?
clifton's lookalike
17 Feb 2008, 22:15
The Lake Boga Football Netball Club is proud to launch their new website, which will provide an invaluable resource for its members, players, supporters and sponsors. See the following link:
www.lakebogafnc.com.au (http://www.lakebogafnc.com.au)
The club would like to express tremendous gratitude for the efforts of former 2003 premiership player Michael Willson in designing and preparing the site. Thanks Micka
just tried to check it out and its not working
FencePainter
18 Feb 2008, 11:35
just tried to check it out and its not working
Fantastic website the guys from Boga have produced!
Obviously the most professional club in the Central Murray League and having concentrated all their efforts over summer on the upcoming season as opposed to fishing and boating on the lake look for a big year.
I believe they are close to signing Mark Lloyd too, the speedster who made his name in the Bendigo FL for his beloved Golden Square Bulldogs.
Appin Vet
18 Feb 2008, 12:18
Obviously the most professional club in the Central Murray League and having concentrated all their efforts over summer on the upcoming season as opposed to fishing and boating on the lake look for a big year.
I believe they are close to signing Mark Lloyd too, the speedster who made his name in the Bendigo FL for his beloved Golden Square Bulldogs.
I have heard there are more than one CMFL club linked to this jet. His home town Kerang, are very keen to gain his services. But has said he is waiting for the NTFL season to finish to make a decision.
buddy buddy
21 Feb 2008, 07:04
I have heard there are more than one CMFL club linked to this jet. His home town Kerang, are very keen to gain his services. But has said he is waiting for the NTFL season to finish to make a decision.
looks like he will end up playing in bendigo if its true about him accepting a job down there.
i see the points system is causing unrest between clubs again with the board deciding filo should go back to kerang as a 1 point instead of a 7 point player for season 08. really makes them look ridiculous on the way they made bannam back to tyntynder a 5 pointer and russell back to balranald a 5 pointer as well.
dropthesirenAcky
22 Feb 2008, 05:28
Has anyone got any info on raiders recruits? Is Matty Dehne still gunna play and is Jumbo going round again?
Echuca united play them in a few weeks in a trail game so I'll let you know how they are looking , we'll see if kahmal taylor is doing the job or just turning up !
mrmagic
22 Feb 2008, 10:34
deck chair get f**king serious!!!
yeh some like that out at woorinen with robbo dont no about goldsmith,
and yeh swan hill have lost plenty dont forget evns one of there stars but they look o have covered them with some great recruits, i have heard that a fot may be heading over seas any truth??
what is happening with luke damon is he still at tiger land....
Lincon Hawk
22 Feb 2008, 10:42
I see on the transfer list that Grant Tasca and Justin Davis are both cleared... The interesting one will be kruger, will the nyah make it hard for him to leave or will they finally let him go, or will he stay if they offer some thing lucrative...Iam betting he will stay there...
Jason has been promised his clearance if he wants it, that was the deal last year when he decided to play the 2nd year of his 2 year contract !!:eek:
what is happening with luke damon is he still at tiger land....
Yes..
I would think if most clubs didn't have a handfull of players pushing 14 at this stage of the year they would be behind what is expected. From what I've heard Kerang has been working hard but by no means ahead of the pack, who hasn't been working hard at this stage of the year.
how's birchmore doing up kerang, pulling a few players
Birchmore comes with one possible two. That includes his mate Mark Walter back for Kerang.
Lloyd has signed again with Golden Square much to the disappointment of many interested cmfl sides.
AYJSKK123
23 Feb 2008, 12:46
Echuca united play them in a few weeks in a trail game so I'll let you know how they are looking , we'll see if kahmal taylor is doing the job or just turning up !
Cheers that would be great "dropthesirenAcky". Whats the go with "kahmal" nick name for Peter Taylor?
Am very interested to hear any reports on how Peter Taylor is going as coach. I saw him play a few games with the rovers and he was shi? scared so couldn't see him being a great leader on the field.
Yes..
Ditta could u or any one else give me any info on the woorinen recruits?
ROOTA#6
26 Feb 2008, 21:33
I am sure all CMFL followers are saddened by the tragic passing of former Nyah player Haldane Nelson. A terrific fella who will be missed by many around the league.
Deckchair
27 Feb 2008, 16:22
G'day all, does anyone have an opinion on the 'Filo Fiasco'.
How is it possible that Shaun could possibly be transferred back to Kerang at one point???
Is there anyone on this site that holds a seat on the league board who could enlighten me???
Catfreak
27 Feb 2008, 20:58
Pete was one of the best young footballers in the state was ready to play AFL but his coach said he was lazy and pushed the point to potential clubs I believe he was 3rd in pioneers BnF and not drafted. After that he played one year at EU and won a BnF as well as played 3 or 4 games on the Carlton sup list. Gave up on the dream moved away and just coasted, still has the ability to play some of the most exiting football around. Could excell as a leader and suprise many will see him in a few weeks and see how he is travelling.
ROOTA#6
27 Feb 2008, 21:00
Pete was one of the best young footballers in the state was ready to play AFL but his coach said he was lazy and pushed the point to potential clubs I believe he was 3rd in pioneers BnF and not drafted. After that he played one year at EU and won a BnF as well as played 3 or 4 games on the Carlton sup list. Gave up on the dream moved away and just coasted, still has the ability to play some of the most exiting football around. Could excell as a leader and suprise many will see him in a few weeks and see how he is travelling.
Welcome to Big Footy PT :D :D
TOBY RAND
27 Feb 2008, 22:21
How is it possible that Shaun could possibly be transferred back to Kerang at one point???
Is there anyone on this site that holds a seat on the league board who could enlighten me???
DECKY,
I AM LEAD TO BELIEVE THAT THE LEAGUE TOOK INTO CONSIDERATION THAT HE HAD SPENT 5 YEARS AS COACH AT KERANG PRIOR TO THE BALRANALD TRANSITION. I BELIEVE THERE WAS A BIG DEBATE HOWEVER THIS IS THE DECISION THAT THEY CAME TO. I'M SURE KERANG AND FILO WOULD BE HAPPY ABOUT IT HOWEVER I CAN UNDERSTAND THE CONFUSION AS UP UNTIL THE LEAGUE MEETING FILO THOUGHT HE WAS A LARGE AMOUNT OF POINTS AND CONSIDERING NOT PLAYING TO KEEP POINTS DOWN FOR OTHER RECRUITS.
VET,
CAN YOU ENLIGHTEN US FURTHER HERE NOW YOU ARE FILO'S PERSONNEL ASSISTANT AND NUMBER ONE STATS MAN?
TOBY RAND
27 Feb 2008, 22:24
Welcome to Big Footy PT :D :D
RAIDERS WILL BE A VERY DIFFICULT CLUB TO COACH ESPECIALLY ANYONE BEING A FIRST YEAR COACH. THEY LIKE TO ABUSE EVERYONE, OPPOSITION COACHES, PLAYERS, THEIR OWN PLAYERS AND OWN PEOPLE. STRANGE BUNCH OF PEOPLE. GOOD LUCK TO HIM FOR HAVING A CRACK. IT STRANGE THAT COHUNA WOULDN'T HAVE A CRACK AT HIM AND WENT WITH HIRDY. NO OFFENCE TO HIRDY THERE.
footyhas3sides
27 Feb 2008, 22:30
Not on the board but i heard that the board said he transfers back at the points he left,
BUT under that reasoning, why was Garth Russell a 5 pointer going back to Balranald last season?? He was a 1 pointer forthem before transferring to coach.
I am sure all CMFL followers are saddened by the tragic passing of former Nyah player Haldane Nelson. A terrific fella who will be missed by many around the league.
Well siad Roota. We will miss him dearly, but love him forever !!!:(:thumbsu:
Deckchair
29 Feb 2008, 06:33
Not on the board but i heard that the board said he transfers back at the points he left,
BUT under that reasoning, why was Garth Russell a 5 pointer going back to Balranald last season?? He was a 1 pointer forthem before transferring to coach.
May be a dangerous precedent they have set??
Paul Power l know you frequent this site, your thoughts??
Michael Tuck
29 Feb 2008, 10:13
Very dangerous "can of worms" they've opened deck chair!
You still playin? How's the lake smelling these days?
Go Cohuna
29 Feb 2008, 10:16
RAIDERS WILL BE A VERY DIFFICULT CLUB TO COACH ESPECIALLY ANYONE BEING A FIRST YEAR COACH. THEY LIKE TO ABUSE EVERYONE, OPPOSITION COACHES, PLAYERS, THEIR OWN PLAYERS AND OWN PEOPLE. STRANGE BUNCH OF PEOPLE. GOOD LUCK TO HIM FOR HAVING A CRACK. IT STRANGE THAT COHUNA WOULDN'T HAVE A CRACK AT HIM AND WENT WITH HIRDY. NO OFFENCE TO HIRDY THERE.
because cohuna wanted an experienced playing coach and peter has neva coached before,hirdy i know isnt playing but cohuna instead of throwing huge dollars at a player to coach them decided to go with someone local and spend a bit more on good players like Jonny bell!!
the-rumour-mill
29 Feb 2008, 11:23
i have heard from our club reps that when the league was asked about this topic at the league meeting this month not one of the board could come up with an answer that was convincing. they were questioned on the garth russell and kane bannam issues being exactly the same and they tried to get out of it somehow saying that it wasn't the same at all. then the chairman just moved off the topic without the situation being resolved an shaun will be a 1 pointer much to the disgust of every club except for kerang of course. GO BLUES!!!
I have said it before and I'm sure I will say it in the future. The CMFL board are the joke of the VCFL. Don't expect common sense and logic for thats far too difficult for those jesters.
I agree in part with the Filo ruling (perhaps 2/3 points) and the Russell decision should have been lower. Bannam however should be maximum as no coaching was involved.
Perhaps it should be just cut and dried and plain to see with no room for exceptions at all. If you come from another club within the league you are x amount of points no matter what. Too difficult?
Michael Tuck
29 Feb 2008, 15:22
I have said it before and I'm sure I will say it in the future. The CMFL board are the joke of the VCFL. Don't expect common sense and logic for thats far too difficult for those jesters.
I agree in part with the Filo ruling (perhaps 2/3 points) and the Russell decision should have been lower. Bannam however should be maximum as no coaching was involved.
Perhaps it should be just cut and dried and plain to see with no room for exceptions at all. If you come from another club within the league you are x amount of points no matter what. Too difficult?
Spot on there Russ. Should be one set of rules only. There is far too much chopping and changing of players within the CMFL, the most i've seen amongst many leagues. If you change clubs within the same league, you should be worth points. Simple as that.
Deckchair
29 Feb 2008, 16:13
Very dangerous "can of worms" they've opened deck chair!
You still playin? How's the lake smelling these days?
Yes and terrible....................
What the CMFL clubs seem to forget is that how Football leagues are set up are the League works for the football clubs not the other way around. We tend to let alot of situations go thinking that the decision has been made when really when it comes down to it is the whole clubs decision on everything, not only the leagues. The clubs decide on where they want the league to be heading, this does not happen at the moment......
[quote=Go Cohuna;10206107]because cohuna wanted an experienced playing coach and peter has neva coached before,hirdy i know isnt playing but cohuna instead of throwing huge dollars at a player to coach them decided to go with someone local and spend a bit more on good players like Jonny bell!![/quote
And you won't be disappointed with Johny absolute gun.....
Also the fact that he changes clubs every year or 2 should be a consideration. A bloke should attract maximum points if he is constantly changing clubs i reckon
Filo should be going back to Kerang as 1 point; he has spent the time at Kerang to deserve it, despite being away for a single year.
I know the league has made other decisions on similar incidences in the past but surely it's better rectifying the problem now then staying with an incorrect precedence.
The league does have the prerogative to allocate any amount to points to a player, that’s the way it should be as almost every situation is different and should be judged on its merits and not bureaucratic rules.
of course filo should only be worth one point. he almost coached them to a flag in 06 and yes he should be only worth one point. he only played half a dozens games for balranald anyways... i also have heard the demaria brother are goin to woorinen.. marcus and daniel..
clifton's lookalike
5 Mar 2008, 13:48
Also the fact that he changes clubs every year or 2 should be a consideration. A bloke should attract maximum points if he is constantly changing clubs i reckon
that's a load of crap becuase players leave clubs for reasons as you would well know yourself ROOTA. the rule states that if the player is returning to his home CMFL club then he is a 1 pointer. The first club bannam played for in the CMFL was Tyntynder therefore he should be a 1 pointer. Its in black and white in the rules of the points system. In my opinion the league set a standard when they made bannam and russell max points and they should stick to it. No one would care if filo was going back as a 1 pointer if the same had happened for the other 2 clubs. Now the clubs don't know where they stand with the points system.
clifton's lookalike
5 Mar 2008, 13:51
Filo should be going back to Kerang as 1 point; he has spent the time at Kerang to deserve it, despite being away for a single year.
I know the league has made other decisions on similar incidences in the past but surely it's better rectifying the problem now then staying with an incorrect precedence.
The league does have the prerogative to allocate any amount to points to a player, that’s the way it should be as almost every situation is different and should be judged on its merits and not bureaucratic rules.
each club has to submit a list of players and there value of points to the league and they so obviously put shaun down as a 1 pointer and not a 7. if they had of put him down as a 7 pointer like they should have i bet the league wouldn't have rang kerang and said he should be a 1 pointer.
clifton's lookalike
5 Mar 2008, 13:52
how are clubs going organising practice matches without the night series being held. which clubs have practice matches lined up against who and where?
that's a load of crap becuase players leave clubs for reasons as you would well know yourself ROOTA. the rule states that if the player is returning to his home CMFL club then he is a 1 pointer. The first club bannam played for in the CMFL was Tyntynder therefore he should be a 1 pointer. Its in black and white in the rules of the points system. In my opinion the league set a standard when they made bannam and russell max points and they should stick to it. No one would care if filo was going back as a 1 pointer if the same had happened for the other 2 clubs. Now the clubs don't know where they stand with the points system.
Fair point old mate. I was working on the theory that Tundi's original club was Balranald when having thought about it you are correct it was Tyntynder. The fact still remains that he does change clubs a hell of a lot
saturday at daveys
5 Mar 2008, 19:38
Luke Damon Playing Again At Tigerland. Also Bringing Couple Of Mates With Him Including Glen Boyd From Casey Scorpions
Deckchair
6 Mar 2008, 08:48
Luke Damon Playing Again At Tigerland. Also Bringing Couple Of Mates With Him Including Glen Boyd From Casey Scorpions
Have not seen Damon around for a fair while, has he been training??
buddy buddy
7 Mar 2008, 07:06
wow everyone must be hard at training or something becaus ethere isn't much being discussed on here...
Head, it could be 2pts max but I agree with that decision. :thumbsu:
saturday at daveys
9 Mar 2008, 16:57
Damon Will Be Back In Acouple Of Weeks Fit As A Fiddle
could someone from tigerland tell us exactly where Damon is..:D havent seen him around for a while
clifton's lookalike
12 Mar 2008, 08:41
any clubs looking for a practice match on the 29th of March? if so private messgae me and we can possibly try to work something out.
How are Boga looking? Are they going to be a contender for finals? How is for Forsyth traveling, where on the field is he intended to slot into?
Ron_Burgundy
17 Mar 2008, 11:12
How are lalbert recruiting this year? another tough season in the eagles nest i presume??
saturday at daveys
17 Mar 2008, 12:56
damon been in qld on holiday
yeh thats it davey, n he is looking bigger fand fittr then he ever has i asire u that! does any one have any new son who the colts front rounners will be this year?
saturday at daveys
17 Mar 2008, 20:34
Micky You Must Be Good Maites Wit Luke Cos Dyd He Teech You How To Spel
yeh sorry old m8 my bad, n yes am good mates with damage
saturday at daveys
18 Mar 2008, 12:57
might catch ya up there for a few games micky