View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

the-rumour-mill
18 Mar 2008, 16:11
wow sounds like woorinen are going to be a bunch of intellectuals this year. if these two are playing it shows their recruiting policy obviously hasn't changed.

Micky
18 Mar 2008, 16:18
might catch ya up there for a few games micky
sounds good davey! who might u be lol?
Neck up roumour mill u Tosa!! n for a matter a fact woorinen have recruited some handy players who r also great bolkes!

clifton's lookalike
18 Mar 2008, 17:03
anyone looking to join a TAC Supercoach league join up and put in the code 255255. only have until 6pm thursday night to enter.

saturday at daveys
18 Mar 2008, 21:19
worked ,played, cricket and footy with damage. u got one thing right micky the rumor is a tossa

sashabnd
19 Mar 2008, 11:35
worked ,played, cricket and footy with damage. u got one thing right micky the rumor is a tossa

Can anyone tell me who is coaching Gunbower, Have been told its Rob Fisher (ex kerang)

the-rumour-mill
19 Mar 2008, 15:31
Can anyone tell me who is coaching Gunbower, Have been told its Rob Fisher (ex kerang)

Rob Fisher is coaching Wakool. L/G is still coached by Matt hawken.

the-rumour-mill
19 Mar 2008, 15:32
sounds good davey! who might u be lol?
Neck up roumour mill u Tosa!! n for a matter a fact woorinen have recruited some handy players who r also great bolkes!

You keep proving me right with the spelling you use in your posts little Micky. Care to enlighten us as to who these wonderful recruits are? Their backgrounds, playing crednetials etc. We are waiting with baited breath...

Micky
19 Mar 2008, 15:45
haha spot on davey! an absolute wanka m8! so r u comeing down 2 woorinen?
N rumour mill im not little actually far from it n just take my word woorinen have recruited some good blokes who want to play footy with good back grounds.

Footy Pie
20 Mar 2008, 09:29
haha spot on davey! an absolute wanka m8! so r u comeing down 2 woorinen?
N rumour mill im not little actually far from it n just take my word woorinen have recruited some good blokes who want to play footy with good back grounds.

Benedict Mahon, Nick Dillon and The Demaria boys struggled to get a kick in the Golden Rivers League mate so I hope that these blokes aren't your prized recruits or otherwise she maybe another long season out @ Tigerland!!!

Big_flipper
20 Mar 2008, 20:48
Have the tigers retained the services of Sean Bedgood?

Micky
20 Mar 2008, 22:52
Benedict Mahon, Nick Dillon and The Demaria boys struggled to get a kick in the Golden Rivers League mate so I hope that these blokes aren't your prized recruits or otherwise she maybe another long season out @ Tigerland!!!
sorry 2 dissapoint u pie! but these r not our prize recruits, and bedgood is a hack

telstra101
21 Mar 2008, 11:27
sorry 2 dissapoint u pie! but these r not our prize recruits, and bedgood is a hack

not sure bedggy is a hack.. has played some bloody good footy in the past. dont be fooled by what you read into this site guys, the right things are happening at woora, may not be pulling in the massive big name recruits, although there are a few, they are looking to build for the future, something they havent done in the past, they have always had short term success in mind... players like dillon, demaria x2, mahon, jones, turrvey, all local people/ex players. Tim McMahon as coach, couldnt be a b bettet person to develope such a young list. Good to see them not going out and recruiting dic**ead blokes that play one yr and then piss off, yeah they might be good footballers, but the club has moved past that and from an ex local point of view, i think thats fantastic.. might be a long yr at woora, but maybe a bright future in yrs to come, that could be more important.

Slim
22 Mar 2008, 09:43
I hear Sean Charles has signed for Tatura in the GV, but Lalbert knocked back his clearance. How good was this bloke up there and if he has moved to Shep, why would wouldn't he get a clearance? Any thoughts anyone?

Micky
22 Mar 2008, 13:50
not sure bedggy is a hack.. has played some bloody good footy in the past. dont be fooled by what you read into this site guys, the right things are happening at woora, may not be pulling in the massive big name recruits, although there are a few, they are looking to build for the future, something they havent done in the past, they have always had short term success in mind... players like dillon, demaria x2, mahon, jones, turrvey, all local people/ex players. Tim McMahon as coach, couldnt be a b bettet person to develope such a young list. Good to see them not going out and recruiting dic**ead blokes that play one yr and then piss off, yeah they might be good footballers, but the club has moved past that and from an ex local point of view, i think thats fantastic.. might be a long yr at woora, but maybe a bright future in yrs to come, that could be more important.
Spot on telstra the right things are starting to happen at woora. with some good recruits and some good local boys playing as well. and you are right Tim McMahon is the right person in charge!

MadamDee
23 Mar 2008, 18:20
Does anyone know if Rodney Rose has a kick with Tyntynder or if he has retired? Was quite a gun in his younger days.

ROOTA#6
24 Mar 2008, 13:05
I hear Sean Charles has signed for Tatura in the GV, but Lalbert knocked back his clearance. How good was this bloke up there and if he has moved to Shep, why would wouldn't he get a clearance? Any thoughts anyone?

Sean would be one of the best players, if the the best player that i have ever played with. He won a couple of Best & Fairests and when fit and healthy no one in the league could get near him. Unfortunately some personal and family issues meant that Charlesy was not always as reliable as you would like, but he is a great fella as well as a champion footballer

Footy Pie
24 Mar 2008, 13:15

Yeah nah was just making a general statement mate that if these are your prized recruits then things aren't looking real flash! But in saying that, by the sounds of things its a credit to the club for getting it back on track! McMahon did say in the paper after he was appointed that he would turn things around and looks to be doing a great job, hopefully can have some success on field also.
As for Bedgy, I didnt actually mention him in anyway, therefore has got me ****ed why you bought that up but by the sounds of things the boy can play the game!!

Micky
24 Mar 2008, 16:07
Yeah nah was just making a general statement mate that if these are your prized recruits then things aren't looking real flash! But in saying that, by the sounds of things its a credit to the club for getting it back on track! McMahon did say in the paper after he was appointed that he would turn things around and looks to be doing a great job, hopefully can have some success on field also.
As for Bedgy, I didnt actually mention him in anyway, therefore has got me ****ed why you bought that up but by the sounds of things the boy can play the game!!
Yeh sorry bout that was in reply 2 a previous post. The Woorinen lads are working hard on the track and Timy Mac is turning things around. From all reports he knows what he is saying and doing!

Slim
25 Mar 2008, 06:32
Sean would be one of the best players, if the the best player that i have ever played with. He won a couple of Best & Fairests and when fit and healthy no one in the league could get near him. Unfortunately some personal and family issues meant that Charlesy was not always as reliable as you would like, but he is a great fella as well as a champion footballer
Thanks for the feedback, Roota

FOOZ
25 Mar 2008, 09:52

I think that you will find that Lalbert will clear Sean, for around 8 years of service to the football club and yes as roota said we did have some trouble with him turning up to games but hey so did Melbourne, Carlton and St Kilda. Great bloke with some great stories. He will be cleared after a few things are worked out i believe.

clifton's lookalike
26 Mar 2008, 17:47
Tyntynder Colts vs Swan Hill Colts this Friday night at Alan Garden starting at 6.30pm. Will then be followed by Tyntynder & T/M @ 7.45, should be a couple of ripper games.

Micky
26 Mar 2008, 20:57
Tyntynder Colts vs Swan Hill Colts this Friday night at Alan Garden starting at 6.30pm. Will then be followed by Tyntynder & T/M @ 7.45, should be a couple of ripper games.
The Tyntynder boys must be busy i heard to day there is a colts game then a seniors game against Woorinen next Thursday?

clifton's lookalike
27 Mar 2008, 08:27
The Tyntynder boys must be busy i heard to day there is a colts game then a seniors game against Woorinen next Thursday?

TYNTYNDER SCHEDULE:
Friday 28th March - Colts vs Swan Hill
Seniors vs T/M

Thursday 3rd March - Colts vs Woorinen
Seniors vs Woorinen

Friday 4th April - Training Camp whole list in attendance

Saturday 12th April - Practice match vs Learmonth in CHFL.

As you say Micky we have a busy schedule and everybody is looking forward to it.

Micky
27 Mar 2008, 11:06
TYNTYNDER SCHEDULE:
Friday 28th March - Colts vs Swan Hill
Seniors vs T/M

Thursday 3rd March - Colts vs Woorinen
Seniors vs Woorinen

Friday 4th April - Training Camp whole list in attendance

Saturday 12th April - Practice match vs Learmonth in CHFL.

As you say Micky we have a busy schedule and everybody is looking forward to it.
Thats good to see the Doggies working hard! Do you think they will suffer at all, when missing out on the services of Young Chris Procketr due to Pioneers selection?

clifton's lookalike
27 Mar 2008, 14:39
Thats good to see the Doggies working hard! Do you think they will suffer at all, when missing out on the services of Young Chris Procketr due to Pioneers selection?

We would love to have Prockter in at CHF to free Clint kelly up but that will not be the case. We have a very good group together with great numbers on the track. I'm sure chris will be happy to play for his beloved Bulldogs on the weeks when they have breaks if he isn't in the higher standard rep games.

Micky
28 Mar 2008, 09:31
We would love to have Prockter in at CHF to free Clint kelly up but that will not be the case. We have a very good group together with great numbers on the track. I'm sure chris will be happy to play for his beloved Bulldogs on the weeks when they have breaks if he isn't in the higher standard rep games.
Oh most definatly, do you think if he performs he has a chance to play in those higher up games? also how are the tyntynder colts shaping up?

clifton's lookalike
28 Mar 2008, 13:08
Oh most definatly, do you think if he performs he has a chance to play in those higher up games? also how are the tyntynder colts shaping up?

well he is playing CHF this week for the pioneers and if he works as hard as he did on improving his skills last year then he is a very big chance. he has impressed everyone before him over the last 2 years so hopefully he continues to do so.
as for this years colts you will have to wait and see next thursday night MICKY...

clifton's lookalike
28 Mar 2008, 13:15
Don't forget to head down to Alan Garden Reserve tonight to watch Tyntynder vs Swan Hill in the Colts and Tyntynder vs T/M in the seniors. Colts start at 6.30 and there will be canteen and bar open for all to enjoy.

Micky
29 Mar 2008, 00:25
well he is playing CHF this week for the pioneers and if he works as hard as he did on improving his skills last year then he is a very big chance. he has impressed everyone before him over the last 2 years so hopefully he continues to do so.
as for this years colts you will have to wait and see next thursday night MICKY...
yeh most definatly hopefully he does keep working hard! yeh we will find out first had lol

strauchany20
29 Mar 2008, 18:47
Do you think we should look much into these practise matches? because the way i saw it on friday, Tyntynder were FLOGGED. T/M kicked something near 6 or 7 goals straight before Tyntynder even got a point on the board. very ordinary performance by them. hope it heats up more come season.:confused:

ROOTA#6
30 Mar 2008, 13:02
Am hearing whispers down my way that Nyah are offering big dollars to a couple of Broadford boys Daniel Fletcher and Ray Rowbotham. Must be a good package to try and snare them this close to the start of the season

the mercenary
30 Mar 2008, 14:32

sean carles, an awsome player in my time,
its great to hear he is getting out there stil having a run

Cheers......
The Mercenary....
:thumbsu:..:thumbsu:..:thumbsu:..:thumbsu:..:thumbsu:..:thum bsu:..:thumbsu:..

ROOTA#6
30 Mar 2008, 16:42
sean carles, an awsome player in my time,
its great to hear he is getting out there stil having a run

Cheers......
The Mercenary....
:thumbsu:..:thumbsu:..:thumbsu:..:thumbsu:..:thumbsu:..:thum bsu:..:thumbsu:..

Welcome back mercenary. Are you still having a kick???

the mercenary
30 Mar 2008, 17:48
Welcome back mercenary. Are you still having a kick???
Hello #6 roota well my ol friend
...yes....
i am back on the market
as of this week
ive had a few very good offers

ROOTA#6
30 Mar 2008, 19:15
Hello #6 roota well my ol friend
...yes....
i am back on the market
as of this week
ive had a few very good offers

Good to hear. It seems i wil be lining up against one of your good mates this year. Bryden Morgan. Where are you likely to play???

the mercenary
30 Mar 2008, 19:26
Good to hear. It seems i wil be lining up against one of your good mates this year. Bryden Morgan. Where are you likely to play???

not to sure still waiting on last club2 offer bigggggg $$$$$$$$
may be ,,,,,,,against him

wots the team who took a chance on him

you make sure you show him plenty of love & affection lol,,,,,

cheers...
the mercernary...
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumb su:

pacco
30 Mar 2008, 20:22
Do you think we should look much into these practise matches? because the way i saw it on friday, Tyntynder were FLOGGED. T/M kicked something near 6 or 7 goals straight before Tyntynder even got a point on the board. very ordinary performance by them. hope it heats up more come season.:confused:
Dont read to much into these things chmp. wait tilll the real stuff starts then make judgments on those performances , when teams field their strongest sides, thats what we should critique.

the mercenary
30 Mar 2008, 20:33
fooz ....

how are you guys looking ......

FOOZ
31 Mar 2008, 13:01
fooz ....

how are you guys looking ......

Merc, Things arnt looking to bad mate, great group of young kids, all locals in our teams, more members, sponsors then ever, plan in place for the future so we will see how we go.

Micky
31 Mar 2008, 13:15
Merc, Things arnt looking to bad mate, great group of young kids, all locals in our teams, more members, sponsors then ever, plan in place for the future so we will see how we go.
Who might u be talking about FOOZ?

FOOZ
31 Mar 2008, 13:36
Who might u be talking about FOOZ?

Eagles

Sockit151
31 Mar 2008, 14:06
Who was the young bloke with the orange boots. No 15 i think?
Looked like he can play a bit!!:thumbsu:

FOOZ
31 Mar 2008, 14:39
Who was the young bloke with the orange boots. No 15 i think?
Looked like he can play a bit!!:thumbsu:

Jake Wade. Yes sure can, still a colts player. He has gained the confidence in himself to know what he can do, natural footballer and great kid, as we keep telling him he will have to play good footy if he wants to wear orange boots.

Trent the flight Steward
31 Mar 2008, 15:25
good turn out of spectators at the kerang cohuna practice game on the weekend, tytynder and swan hill would be happy with the numbers for a home and away fixture.
to the kangas followers out there how many senior players were not playing, because they will need about 12 inclusions to make them competitive for the season as kerang didnt get out of second gear and were doing whatever they liked, with key personal running the water.
The kangas dont seem to have a game plan as they constantly turned the ball over, and just kicked down the line to a pack situation. Why did they go with hird who struggled to get results at macorna why not go the ando combo colin to coach with dillion

the-rumour-mill
31 Mar 2008, 16:29
good turn out of spectators at the kerang cohuna practice game on the weekend, tytynder and swan hill would be happy with the numbers for a home and away fixture.
to the kangas followers out there how many senior players were not playing, because they will need about 12 inclusions to make them competitive for the season as kerang didnt get out of second gear and were doing whatever they liked, with key personal running the water.
The kangas dont seem to have a game plan as they constantly turned the ball over, and just kicked down the line to a pack situation. Why did they go with hird who struggled to get results at macorna why not go the ando combo colin to coach with dillion

thats right trent. get stuck into those idiots up in swan hill & tyntynder who think their shit don't stink. we have got the flag in the bag this year, there is noone that can stop us. i don't even think shaun will have to coach us this year we are that good. GO BLUES!!!

Sockit151
31 Mar 2008, 16:39
thats right trent. get stuck into those idiots up in swan hill & tyntynder who think their shit don't stink. we have got the flag in the bag this year, there is noone that can stop us. i don't even think shaun will have to coach us this year we are that good. GO BLUES!!!
Looks like you have more in common with Tyntynder than you think rumour..
You both think the flag is won at the wrong end of the season!!

Micky
31 Mar 2008, 18:46
For *** sake Rumour!! PULL YOUR HEAD IN!!

clifton's lookalike
31 Mar 2008, 19:37
Looks like you have more in common with Tyntynder than you think rumour..
You both think the flag is won at the wrong end of the season!!

I think thats an unfair assumption of Tyntynder there Sockit when did we think we had won the flag at the wrong end of the season?

clifton's lookalike
31 Mar 2008, 19:42
Tyntynder will be playing practice matches VS Woorinen this Thursday night at Alan Garden Reserve kicking off at 6.15pm with Colts, followed by Seniors at 7.30pm.

Sockit151
1 Apr 2008, 08:31
I think thats an unfair assumption of Tyntynder there Sockit when did we think we had won the flag at the wrong end of the season?
Sorry lookalike, don't mean to offend you. Just having a bit of fun with the fact the Dogs have been flying early on in the season a few times lately.. Only to stumble in the finals!!

clifton's lookalike
1 Apr 2008, 16:19
Sorry lookalike, don't mean to offend you. Just having a bit of fun with the fact the Dogs have been flying early on in the season a few times lately.. Only to stumble in the finals!!

Yes sockit we have been flying early in the past two seasons and faltered in the finals which is fair that we cop a fair bit of flack for that, and don't worry it is something that the players are more dissapointed in than anyone, they are very harsh critics of themselves. most of the talk of tyntynder flying at the start of the past two seasons has come from outside the club, people from the outside looking in. last year we put a very strong list together but with injuries to key position backmen and the lack of quality big men we knew we were always up against it and the blokes that had to fill the void in those positions last year can hold their heads up high.

Deckchair
1 Apr 2008, 16:34
Am hearing whispers down my way that Nyah are offering big dollars to a couple of Broadford boys Daniel Fletcher and Ray Rowbotham. Must be a good package to try and snare them this close to the start of the season

Fletcher can play, is a little freakish..... But as with alot of freaks they are colder more often than hot.... Rowbotham must have improved to be getting paid any sorta money!!!

Snibs
2 Apr 2008, 10:20
If anyones interested in watching a cracking game of country footy this weekend then get along to Tyntynder on Saturday to watch the Quamby Saints battle it out with the Lalbert Eagles for the Mallee Cup. 1pm start

ROOTA#6
2 Apr 2008, 12:10
How did Lalbert's hit out with Ultima go last night???

Doona2
2 Apr 2008, 13:00
Fletcher can play, is a little freakish..... But as with alot of freaks they are colder more often than hot.... Rowbotham must have improved to be getting paid any sorta money!!!

Rowbo battled a bad knee for most the 2nd half of last season, the times he called into training (to watch) I was of the impression footy wasn't an option until he had it looked at - how silly am I :o

ROOTA#6
2 Apr 2008, 14:30
Rowbo battled a bad knee for most the 2nd half of last season, the times he called into training (to watch) I was of the impression footy wasn't an option until he had it looked at - how silly am I :o

Money talks mate :D

Rabbito
2 Apr 2008, 16:15
An info on a Greg Woodburn? Cheers

the-rumour-mill
2 Apr 2008, 20:48
Go Blues!!!

Doona2
2 Apr 2008, 21:46

Money talks mate :D

Dunno what to make of it Rootski, received a message tonight unfortunately saying he's had some good offers and is still unsure what he's doing. Hoping for me kids sake but it don't appear we are in his thoughts :(

Again . . . . silly me :o

the mercenary
3 Apr 2008, 00:19
Jake Wade. Yes sure can, still a colts player. He has gained the confidence in himself to know what he can do, natural footballer and great kid, as we keep telling him he will have to play good footy if he wants to wear orange boots.

ah little ooppps young jakey yeah is he goin ok spray paint those orange boots pink that will make the young jakey run tell him i said hello

cheers...
the mercenary...

Micky
3 Apr 2008, 13:35
Clif, will Tyntynder have the lines marked out on the ground 2nit for the big game?

memphis_1
3 Apr 2008, 13:49
Clif, will Tyntynder have the lines marked out on the ground 2nit for the big game?
yer it was dissapointing to see in the colts game the other night there was no padding on the posts or lines marked out on 50m lines and goal square. quite disspointing :(

clifton's lookalike
3 Apr 2008, 14:28

yer it was dissapointing to see in the colts game the other night there was no padding on the posts or lines marked out on 50m lines and goal square. quite disspointing :(

guys the ground will be marked the same as last week with the centre square, boundary and goal squares. as the 50's don't have a great deal of implications regards to rules in practice matches they will not be marked again. we usually round up these areas and then paint them but every time we have a spare 5 mins to do it it is as windy as hell and we don't want it floating on the rest of the ground particularly when it is in such good nick at the moment.

memphis_1
3 Apr 2008, 14:37

guys the ground will be marked the same as last week with the centre square, boundary and goal squares. as the 50's don't have a great deal of implications regards to rules in practice matches they will not be marked again. we usually round up these areas and then paint them but every time we have a spare 5 mins to do it it is as windy as hell and we don't want it floating on the rest of the ground particularly when it is in such good nick at the moment.

Yeah thats alrite then, but your right the ground is in awesome shape..

FOOZ
4 Apr 2008, 11:48
ah little ooppps young jakey yeah is he goin ok spray paint those orange boots pink that will make the young jakey run tell him i said hello

cheers...
the mercenary...

Yeah not sure if you know him Merc... not there when you were.:thumbsu:

the_oneder
6 Apr 2008, 11:36
was brenten alexander serious in saying that lalbert will beat teams in the cmfl by 10 goals this year? did he get a kick yesterday? lalbert should merge with mystic park and relocate there, they are on the highway, closer to swan hill, kangaroo lake, big bonuses to attract players plenty of employment opportunities out there

ROOTA#6
6 Apr 2008, 16:23
was brenten alexander serious in saying that lalbert will beat teams in the cmfl by 10 goals this year? did he get a kick yesterday? lalbert should merge with mystic park and relocate there, they are on the highway, closer to swan hill, kangaroo lake, big bonuses to attract players plenty of employment opportunities out there

How many beers had my little mate had when he said this

Chubbs
6 Apr 2008, 21:07
probably about half a pot ROOTA because it is probably all that it would take the little man

facts_rite
7 Apr 2008, 10:28

Watched a bit of the game there against Quamby and Alexander did do a lot of running, but to jakall reward! Had a few kicks but as for hard ball gets, it was a big 0 for him!!

ROOTA#6
7 Apr 2008, 10:35
Watched a bit of the game there against Quamby and Alexander did do a lot of running, but to jakall reward! Had a few kicks but as for hard ball gets, it was a big 0 for him!!

And you are the hardest nut going around too aren't you Aaron. People in glass houses mate.....

Sockit151
7 Apr 2008, 10:42
An info on a Greg Woodburn? Cheers
If its the bloke i'm thinking of??
Good bloke, reserves player at Woorinen.

Snibs
7 Apr 2008, 14:30
In that same game he kicked several goals, 5 I think and put on a bit of a clinic.

ablett19
7 Apr 2008, 15:14

Think that Colin has moved to Geelong so not much chance of that happening for the Kangas.....

s u g a k a n e
7 Apr 2008, 19:41
al ive got 2 say is get on the balranald colts, they've picked up some very handy aboriginal players that can really play footy, and quick too...about 5 i think, one of them is a mass ruckmen

dooda
7 Apr 2008, 22:23
i totally agree with s u g a k a n e. 100%

Rabbito
8 Apr 2008, 15:48
If its the bloke i'm thinking of??
Good bloke, reserves player at Woorinen.

Cleared to Wentworth, played in the 2's on the weekend.

the-rumour-mill
8 Apr 2008, 21:51
Cleared to Wentworth, played in the 2's on the weekend.

5/2/2008n/aCOATES, Samuel From EXT.: Essendon DFL > OakparkBalranaldApproved5/2/2008008426BODINNAR, Leslie Sunraysia FL > Merbein2007 > PlayerBalranaldRejected5/2/2008034409JONES, Benjamin Tooleybuc Manangatang2005 > PlayerBalranaldApproved5/2/2008n/aROSENZWEIG, Brad From EXT.: River Murray Football League > MannumBalranaldApproved7/2/2008074853GERKENS, Christopher Picola & District FL > Mathoura2006 > PlayerBalranaldRejected17/2/2008074853GERKENS, Christopher Picola & District FL > Mathoura2006 > PlayerBalranaldRejected17/2/2008008426BODINNAR, Leslie Sunraysia FL > Merbein2007 > PlayerBalranaldApproved12/3/2008n/aJONES, Lee From EXT.: Essendon DFL > AberfieldieBalranaldApproved12/3/2008n/aHARMER, Hayden From EXT.: Essendon DFL > AberfieldieBalranaldApproved12/3/2008n/aROBERSON, Mark From EXT.: Southern NSW AFL (Murrumbidgee Valley AFA) > NarranderaBalranaldApproved12/3/2008074853GERKENS, Christopher Picola & District FL > Mathoura2006 > PlayerBalranaldApproved13/3/2008n/aFARRELLY, David From EXT.: Essendon DFL > AberfieldieBalranaldApproved19/3/2008035462JOHNSTONE, Brent Sunraysia FL > South Mildura2007 > PlayerBalranaldRejected26/3/2008n/aGIANSIRACUSA, Joshua From EXT.: Sydney AFL > Eastern Suburbs BulldogsBalranaldApproved26/3/2008035462JOHNSTONE, Brent Sunraysia FL > South Mildura2007 > PlayerBalranaldRejected28/3/2008021290KIRBY, Jason Mallee FL > Woomelang-Lascelles2007 > PlayerBalranaldApproved1/4/2008035462JOHNSTONE, Brent Sunraysia FL > South Mildura2007 > PlayerBalranaldRejected2/4/2008n/aNORFOLK, Brandon From EXT.: Esperance Districts FA Inc > Newtown/condingupBalranaldApproved3/4/2008035462JOHNSTONE, Brent Sunraysia FL > South Mildura2007 > PlayerBalranaldIn Progress

fair few clearances going in to balranald for a club focusing on playing juniors and locals after their big crisis meeting. lucky they have got the wood man back to pay them all. this doesn't even include dingo who is coming form N.T who is on big $$$

Wooderson
8 Apr 2008, 22:25
5/2/2008n/aCOATES, Samuel From EXT.: Essendon DFL > OakparkBalranaldApproved5/2/2008008426BODINNAR, Leslie Sunraysia FL > Merbein2007 > PlayerBalranaldRejected5/2/2008034409JONES, Benjamin Tooleybuc Manangatang2005 > PlayerBalranaldApproved5/2/2008n/aROSENZWEIG, Brad From EXT.: River Murray Football League > MannumBalranaldApproved7/2/2008074853GERKENS, Christopher Picola & District FL > Mathoura2006 > PlayerBalranaldRejected17/2/2008074853GERKENS, Christopher Picola & District FL > Mathoura2006 > PlayerBalranaldRejected17/2/2008008426BODINNAR, Leslie Sunraysia FL > Merbein2007 > PlayerBalranaldApproved12/3/2008n/aJONES, Lee From EXT.: Essendon DFL > AberfieldieBalranaldApproved12/3/2008n/aHARMER, Hayden From EXT.: Essendon DFL > AberfieldieBalranaldApproved12/3/2008n/aROBERSON, Mark From EXT.: Southern NSW AFL (Murrumbidgee Valley AFA) > NarranderaBalranaldApproved12/3/2008074853GERKENS, Christopher Picola & District FL > Mathoura2006 > PlayerBalranaldApproved13/3/2008n/aFARRELLY, David From EXT.: Essendon DFL > AberfieldieBalranaldApproved19/3/2008035462JOHNSTONE, Brent Sunraysia FL > South Mildura2007 > PlayerBalranaldRejected26/3/2008n/aGIANSIRACUSA, Joshua From EXT.: Sydney AFL > Eastern Suburbs BulldogsBalranaldApproved26/3/2008035462JOHNSTONE, Brent Sunraysia FL > South Mildura2007 > PlayerBalranaldRejected28/3/2008021290KIRBY, Jason Mallee FL > Woomelang-Lascelles2007 > PlayerBalranaldApproved1/4/2008035462JOHNSTONE, Brent Sunraysia FL > South Mildura2007 > PlayerBalranaldRejected2/4/2008n/aNORFOLK, Brandon From EXT.: Esperance Districts FA Inc > Newtown/condingupBalranaldApproved3/4/2008035462JOHNSTONE, Brent Sunraysia FL > South Mildura2007 > PlayerBalranaldIn Progress

fair few clearances going in to balranald for a club focusing on playing juniors and locals after their big crisis meeting. lucky they have got the wood man back to pay them all. this doesn't even include dingo who is coming form N.T who is on big $$$
Without going into it to much rumour mill, four of those clearances are for colts players whos families just moved to town. And Coates, Bodinnar, Johnstone, Jones and Gerkin all live and work in Balranald and have come back to support the club, as has Giansiracusa who will travel. The club is trying to right alot of wrongs and the last thing they need is rumours going around about over recruiting. No malice intended, just trying to stop these things from getting out of control as it did in January on this forum.

know_it_all
9 Apr 2008, 19:12
I will beleive it when i see it... and besides balranald colts will need more than 5 handy new players, they battled to kick a goal against a top 6 side last year.

dooda
9 Apr 2008, 22:01
Balranald Colts are confident that they can win their first... i dunno...18 games. You cant tell in the finals what will happen.

s u g a k a n e
9 Apr 2008, 22:23
I will beleive it when i see it... and besides balranald colts will need more than 5 handy new players, they battled to kick a goal against a top 6 side last year.
considering they kicked a goal in every single game last year thats a fair call..plus this year with large numbers coming up through the u15's, the future looks very bright...also, up to five of these so called struggling colts you mention will be playing senior grade alone, not to mention the vast numbers of colts who'll be in the 2's..lastly for the club and the town to survive they need to recruite people to keep up with the standard of football..with these processes in place and the committee members at the club, it looks as though balranald has righted alot of wrongs and have a very bright future

s u g a k a n e
9 Apr 2008, 22:39
well said wooderson

dooda
9 Apr 2008, 22:40
considering they kicked a goal in every single game last year thats a fair call..plus this year with large numbers coming up through the u15's, the future looks very bright...also, up to five of these so called struggling colts you mention will be playing senior grade alone, not to mention the vast numbers of colts who'll be in the 2's..lastly for the club and the town to survive they need to recruite people to keep up with the standard of football..with these processes in place and the committee members at the club, it looks as though balranald has righted alot of wrongs and have a very bright future

probably the most intelligent call ever posted.

the-rumour-mill
10 Apr 2008, 08:53
probably the most intelligent call ever posted.

from a balranald supporter maybe

ROOTA#6
10 Apr 2008, 11:02
from a balranald supporter maybe

The broadband network has obviously been connected up in Balranald recently by the looks of most of the recent posts :D

know_it_all
10 Apr 2008, 16:59
Balranald Colts are confident that they can win their first... i dunno...18 games. You cant tell in the finals what will happen.

haha. okay okay, lets just see where the roos are sitting on the laddar come finals time ey, you could be slightly dissapointed..

s u g a k a n e
11 Apr 2008, 18:23
nah we've just got on to shut all of u idiots down...mission accomplished anyway..u blokes hav got nothin, lets see ya bak up ya calls with a bit of evidence

woof woof
12 Apr 2008, 10:44
nah we've just got on to shut all of u idiots down...mission accomplished anyway..u blokes hav got nothin, lets see ya bak up ya calls with a bit of evidence

who are you talking to sugakane and what about. you should learn how to use the site properly before you post a reply. and people don't usually put there name in their screen name hey griffo?

s u g a k a n e
12 Apr 2008, 13:25
ive got nothin to hide m8...

the_oneder
13 Apr 2008, 15:44
did gary lowe walk into a certain plumbing establishment during the week and offer a certain central murray player $500 a game to play for a certain club this year? if so, what is going on out there? some insight sockit and rosco?

mrmagic
13 Apr 2008, 23:28
did gary lowe walk into a certain plumbing establishment during the week and offer a certain central murray player $500 a game to play for a certain club this year? if so, what is going on out there? some insight sockit and rosco?

have they recruited anyone out there, i heard that robertson is headed to quamby is this the mail...I heard he has rubbed some people up the wrong way..Csn any demon fans confirm...

Micky
14 Apr 2008, 17:24
ive got nothin to hide m8...
Good work Kane good too see u speakin ya mind m8! dont worry bout woof woof got no idea that bloke!!!! how r balranald goin a see they still have the services of jason dennis? and a few handy recruits?

DOCKERS
14 Apr 2008, 21:12
is everyone ready for the Glen Boyd show this weekend?:thumbsu:

Caught with the ball
14 Apr 2008, 23:00
is everyone ready for the Glen Boyd show this weekend?:thumbsu:

Glen who? Should this name ring a bell?

the gloved 1
15 Apr 2008, 09:40
Good work Kane good too see u speakin ya mind m8! dont worry bout woof woof got no idea that bloke!!!! how r balranald goin a see they still have the services of jason dennis? and a few handy recruits?

yeah good work young fella stand up for yourself and don't let any of these idiots from the swan hill based clubs get to you. like micky says don't let the big bad woof get to you. you do have a few handy recruits into your senior side which should put you in good stead for this season. i'm predicting a top 5 finish for the rooers

Micky
15 Apr 2008, 17:34
yeah good work young fella stand up for yourself and don't let any of these idiots from the swan hill based clubs get to you. like micky says don't let the big bad woof get to you. you do have a few handy recruits into your senior side which should put you in good stead for this season. i'm predicting a top 5 finish for the rooers
Exactly right Gloved 1 well said! yeh i recon the boys from roo land will be in the hunt for the five but might just fall short but will be intersesting to see. N look who it is! old m8 caught with the ball, havnt heard from u in a while. n yes this Name Glen Boyd should ring a bell becuase he is a star!

s u g a k a n e
15 Apr 2008, 18:20
thanks micky and the gloved 1...good to see there r some smart blokes around in this forum...yeah there are some good recruits coming with Jason Dennis which should strengthen the team up a bit more

the gloved 1
15 Apr 2008, 21:47
thanks micky and the gloved 1...good to see there r some smart blokes around in this forum...yeah there are some good recruits coming with Jason Dennis which should strengthen the team up a bit more

sugakane and micky you blokes know a bit about the colts by the sound of it. i know kerang will be fairly handy but who will the other sides to watch in the colts be and who will be the standout players for each team.

#1Hutchy
15 Apr 2008, 21:53
Exactly right Gloved 1 well said! yeh i recon the boys from roo land will be in the hunt for the five but might just fall short but will be intersesting to see. N look who it is! old m8 caught with the ball, havnt heard from u in a while. n yes this Name Glen Boyd should ring a bell becuase he is a star!

Hi Micky,
i am a new user and a keen central murray follower. . .
it seems to me that you know a bit about the colts competition!
what teams will be best to watch and what players?
i think woorinen are losing a few key players>?
regards Hutchy:thumbsu:

#1Hutchy
15 Apr 2008, 21:56

Hi sugakane,
im new to big footy.
\do you know much about Balranalds season 2008?
im excited about the cmfl season!
is it true about the anticpated colts recruits? does Gavin Loyyd have your colts under control?
regards Hutchy

:confused: