View Full Version : Central Murray FL
you just stick to the golden rivers thread mate and worry about losing most weeks as that's all you've got to look forward to mate
Why would i stick 2 the golen rivers that is the worst leauge in the comp! when i dont have anything to do with it!
ChrisJudd
30 Apr 2008, 18:55
Why would i stick 2 the golen rivers that is the worst leauge in the comp! when i dont have anything to do with it!
hahahah AMEN to that shit micky. CMFL toughest league out. An u15 player from CMFL could get a game for golden rivers seniors and get BOG haha
Ace u r an absolute wanka who needs to grow some balls. This is a footy talking area not who has the best IQ. Go away and learn a bit about footy and then come back. U stain
If you were observant my friend, you would find that I recently put forward my predictions for this round. It is a shame that you are intimidated by someone if you feel they have more intelligence than yourself, though nobody is perfect. Attacking ones manhood is also questionable when you can not be certain that I am in fact male.You know what they say about assuming. Through your post's solitary purpose of criticizing me, you come across somewhat hypocritical as you are not discussing football at all. Keep this in mind next time you reply, as I'm sure you will with crude language and immature insults.
Ace Out
hahahah AMEN to that shit micky. CMFL toughest league out. An u15 player from CMFL could get a game for golden rivers seniors and get BOG haha
I'm guessing you're just as good as your namesake then chris if you are to go around posting that sort of crap. the golden rivers boasts players that would be high quality players in the central murray
ChrisJudd
1 May 2008, 00:47
I'm guessing you're just as good as your namesake then chris if you are to go around posting that sort of crap. the golden rivers boasts players that would be high quality players in the central murray
yer for sure hey! haha
Sockit151
1 May 2008, 09:26
yer for sure hey! haha
Heard of Glenn Smith or Nathan Henry Juddy??
CMFL star & a VFL listed player just for starters..
Heard of Glenn Smith or Nathan Henry Juddy??
CMFL star & a VFL listed player just for starters..
Lee Anderson: Premirship Captain
John Dunstone: Premiership Player
Josh Richards: Premiership Player
Wayne Metrovic: BFL Premiership Captain
Brendon McIntyre: Premiership Player
Can anybody add to the list?
doubting thomas
1 May 2008, 12:39
you just stick to the golden rivers thread mate and worry about losing most weeks as that's all you've got to look forward to mate
Your team dont look to be on the way up DOCKERS you wanker.
Carey and Grant
1 May 2008, 14:22
look who's back! admit the golden rivers sucks. Two playyers Wayne Metrovic and NAthan Henry. All the other good players have come from higher leagues. Golden Rivers disgrace to the area!
countryfootyking
1 May 2008, 14:28
Have seen both of them play Woolhouse seconds player only goes hard though. I watch a lot of country footy and Boddie Arthur is one of the most scared players i have seen to play the game. would struggle to get a game in the golden rivers. struggling seconds player. Struggled to poll a vote in Kangas best and fairest last year. Very unintelligent footballer from what ive seen and i have watched a lot of Cohuna colts games. Nowhere near the likes of LYons Crichton Bruns Coyle Wisharts Groves Hammonds Martins and Ellerys
max powers.
1 May 2008, 15:35
Alright boy's lets do something contructive....might be a touch early for this but how about throwing an interleague squad together?
I'd start it off but i have no idea?
Probably is irrelevent since i don't think it's happening this year but with the CMFL's strongest be able to match it with the bendigo's ballarats ect?
FencePainter
1 May 2008, 16:33
Alright boy's lets do something contructive....might be a touch early for this but how about throwing an interleague squad together?
Probably is irrelevent since i don't think it's happening this year but with the CMFL's strongest be able to match it with the bendigo's ballarats ect?
Cohuna are obviously offering you a bonus Dillon if you make the interleague side?
why else would an assistant coach of a club be so keen to discuss interleague sides after two rounds of the season?
max powers.
1 May 2008, 17:02
haha you've played enough footy with me Fencepainter to know i'm not like that.
i was asked by sockit to contribute something so i was having a crack?
get back with all the square boys and keep planning those Premiership celebrations just a tad early AGAIN.
AYJSKK123
1 May 2008, 20:07
Yep I'm with you MaxPowers lets talk about some FOOTY. As an ex local from the central murray area I've been logging on to this thread to find out whats happening up there, so lets talk interleague or anything to do with footy.
peter powers
1 May 2008, 20:21
haha you've played enough footy with me Fencepainter to know i'm not like that.
i was asked by sockit to contribute something so i was having a crack?
get back with all the square boys and keep planning those Premiership celebrations just a tad early AGAIN.
How r ure boys gunna go dillon ??gunna make finals?? see youve bulked up ova the summer
danielkerr
1 May 2008, 22:16
no chance...kerang tipped to be a flag threat, lost to kflat in a praccy. kflat lost their opening round by around 150points...the bendigo and ballarat leagues are far superior to the cmfl...
the gloved 1
1 May 2008, 22:28
no chance...kerang tipped to be a flag threat, lost to kflat in a praccy. kflat lost their opening round by around 150points...the bendigo and ballarat leagues are far superior to the cmfl...
i think the results of practice matches are irrelevant in this scenario. the best 22 players from this league stepping up against the best 22 of these other leagues would be a great hit out. the reason these leagues are better is they have a larger population base to draw players from which makes the depth these leagues have a lot better than the CMFL. Most teams in the CMFL start to drop away after their 6th best player whereas these leagues probably don't drop away until 12-13th best player
max powers.
2 May 2008, 13:28
How r ure boys gunna go dillon ??gunna make finals?? see youve bulked up ova the summer
I'd hope we could sneak into the finals peter but as been stated on this board a lot we do have a lot of kids but that can only be good for the club in the long term.
In Regards to strength of the league i think the gloved 1 has got it spot on i think the CMFL's top players would be top players in any league it just drops away after that with alot of kids playing senior footy that probably aren't up to it as yet. I know the really good sides in stronger leagues don't drop away very much at all from the number 1-22 and have blokes pushing up through the reserves and ready to play senior footy.
I will say one thing the CMFL has over other leagues and that's far superior grounds(size & condition) Which helps to play a better brand of football.
tyntynders ground is in suberb nick:thumbsu:
clifton's lookalike
2 May 2008, 14:51
I'd hope we could sneak into the finals peter but as been stated on this board a lot we do have a lot of kids but that can only be good for the club in the long term.
In Regards to strength of the league i think the gloved 1 has got it spot on i think the CMFL's top players would be top players in any league it just drops away after that with alot of kids playing senior footy that probably aren't up to it as yet. I know the really good sides in stronger leagues don't drop away very much at all from the number 1-22 and have blokes pushing up through the reserves and ready to play senior footy.
I will say one thing the CMFL has over other leagues and that's far superior grounds(size & condition) Which helps to play a better brand of football.
tyntynders ground is in suberb nick:thumbsu:
our ground is in great nick max and full credit must go to swan hill rural city council in ensuring that the Alan Garden & Showgrounds are kept in good condition for the season. Hopefully now that the grounds are in good nick they cut back to one water a week and keep the other allocations for when we get the frosts and towards the end of season/finals time
clifton's lookalike
2 May 2008, 14:54
Your form has been apaulling Mill!! but this is good work! Well done on my behalf! Just watching, should go back 2 just reading and fcuk of! cause he has got nothing!
and Mill if u read that post it said work not word!
were is cliftons lookalike? still recovering from what i here to be a big weekend?
Ace out!
Micky are you trying to get yourself down the the level of the-rumour-mill and theAce? I thought you were better than that???
I am Cllif! which is why i did not proceed to go any futher about what i had heard becuase somethings are best left unsed
Superstar_17
2 May 2008, 17:45
Micky wats goin on mate? pumped 4 round 3 of the central murray. i no i am. there looks like a few good matches in the seniors especially kerang v tyntynder. Get on the woorinen colts to be the dark horse of the league this year mate u no it.
the-rumour-mill
2 May 2008, 19:19
Micky wats goin on mate? pumped 4 round 3 of the central murray. i no i am. there looks like a few good matches in the seniors especially kerang v tyntynder. Get on the woorinen colts to be the dark horse of the league this year mate u no it.
they won't be the dark horses for too much longer if you two blokes keep getting on here and polishing each other swords over it. i know for a fact we at Kerang have a reasonably high opinion of the tigers in the colts so i'm sure the other clubs do as well. the game in the seniors will be a good game but we have got the dogs measure, they only just beat cohuna & swan hill so we should account for them in all grades pretty easily i would imagine. GO BLUES!!!
ChrisJudd
2 May 2008, 19:33
they won't be the dark horses for too much longer if you two blokes keep getting on here and polishing each other swords over it. i know for a fact we at Kerang have a reasonably high opinion of the tigers in the colts so i'm sure the other clubs do as well. the game in the seniors will be a good game but we have got the dogs measure, they only just beat cohuna & swan hill so we should account for them in all grades pretty easily i would imagine. GO BLUES!!!
Wat that the u17 tiges last year annihilated kerang last year. And this year will give you a run.
The Messenger
2 May 2008, 20:15
Wat that the u17 tiges last year annihilated kerang last year. And this year will give you a run.
So they beat them last year last year. I doubt they could beat them last year this year or the year before.
well dont doubt it mess! cuase last year the tigers beat kerang in colts. but i think this year will be a different story considering the shear fact of the class of the kerang side! haveing the likes of occoner davies kelly and manuel. and the tigers have lost plenty of class players in early weeks of the year. yeh superstar im excited, the seniors will have some good close games, i am interested too see the result of the tigers and letchville game, the bombers are missing a few stars in wizard and gilbo, also the result of the roos and magpies with the pies missing a few and the roos being at home at the pouch! and i think that if the dogs on ballers can get on top that they can push the blues all the way!
Wishart is probably the most over rated player in the league. He has no football brain and just goes out to hit players. weak
Down to my level, please explain what this level that you speak of is Mr. lookalike, and maybe you should elaborate on what Micky believes should be left unspoken before one makes the claim of being superior to another and not stooping to levels. In regards to woorinen colts being dark horses, that is laughable. They will be in the dark, dwelling at the rear of the ladder. Our friend Micky knows that his side will not be an excellent one this year, and definitely not a serious threat for premiership glory.
Ace Out
Down to my level, please explain what this level that you speak of is Mr. lookalike, and maybe you should elaborate on what Micky believes should be left unspoken before one makes the claim of being superior to another and not stooping to levels. In regards to woorinen colts being dark horses, that is laughable. They will be in the dark, dwelling at the rear of the ladder. Our friend Micky knows that his side will not be an excellent one this year, and definitely not a serious threat for premiership glory.
Ace Out
Leave clif alone u ___ wit! n i never said were not a serious threat all i said was that kerang are the best team n the comp! thats fact! n my side, were not as good as last year but we go in week in week out n give 110% ok!
danielkerr
2 May 2008, 23:11
i think the results of practice matches are irrelevant in this scenario. the best 22 players from this league stepping up against the best 22 of these other leagues would be a great hit out. the reason these leagues are better is they have a larger population base to draw players from which makes the depth these leagues have a lot better than the CMFL. Most teams in the CMFL start to drop away after their 6th best player whereas these leagues probably don't drop away until 12-13th best player
firstly, wrong...second these leagues are better, you said it yourself, they have better players making better teams which results in a better top 22...
Your team dont look to be on the way up DOCKERS you wanker.
i can gaurantee we wont lose by over 200 points this year smart arse.... who do you follow tommo?
sorry mate, that was supposed to go to danielkerr
ChrisJudd
3 May 2008, 18:17
lol buddy are u serious. ur a joke. and how did it turn out today ehhh tigers u17 win with ease.
The Messenger
4 May 2008, 11:55
lol buddy are u serious. ur a joke. and how did it turn out today ehhh tigers u17 win with ease.
Good on them I don't care how they go, hope they have a good year. I was just taking the pis that you said last year you beat them last year. You need to lighten up a bit Juddy. Take some pills, have a lay down and take some slow deep breaths before you hit the keyboard champ.
big_steven_11
4 May 2008, 14:22
is sahdi garzi playing for woorinen 2's wearing number 5? played against him yesterday, spitting image, everyone make sure you get to see him to have a laugh at his looks and footy ability!
ChrisJudd
4 May 2008, 20:04
Good on them I don't care how they go, hope they have a good year. I was just taking the pis that you said last year you beat them last year. You need to lighten up a bit Juddy. Take some pills, have a lay down and take some slow deep breaths before you hit the keyboard champ.
haha your nothin but a stain. Your just going back on wat you've said. Stop back trackin, you were saying tigers wouldnt, couldnt win and now your saying good on them. Nice work buddy. Also pills? I dont ping mate.
The Messenger
5 May 2008, 13:39
haha your nothin but a stain. Your just going back on wat you've said. Stop back trackin, you were saying tigers wouldnt, couldnt win and now your saying good on them. Nice work buddy. Also pills? I dont ping mate.
What's wrong with you tool, this is what I posted "So they beat them last year last year. I doubt they could beat them last year this year or the year before". Where in there have I said they couldn't win, I was having a go at the fact you cant construct a sentence. I don't even follow this league I was just having a read and found it funny that your an idiot.
I'm sorry Messenger but your efforts to point out blatant facts to some in this thread are futile. No matter what you say they will reply with utter nonsense. However I find it rather entertaining, such as you Micky who is in obvious denial about his team's capabilities, and will argue his point with crude insults. We all know that Kerang have just about got the colts premiership cup in their trophy cabinet and it is highly unlikely that they will be upset come finals time, and if they were it would be by a team like Tyntynder with the help of some TAC cup players who are unlikely to return anyway. And Definitely not Woorinen regardless of the percentage of effort they put in each week.
Ace Out
so kerang look like the real deal, any injuries down that way, anyone still to come in to strengthen what already looks like a top 2 team?
chookie5
5 May 2008, 22:15
someone mentioned interleague side. here is something to think bout
b: anthony foott, lachy bott, keiran treacy
hb:dane fitzgerald, peter taylor, luke o'tool
c: kiel robertson, jason dennis, marcus nalder
hf: justin davies, callan beasy, lance brown
f: troy coates, jarod arentz, kruger
r: Ryan osullivan, brock parsons, jonathon bell
b: chris gibson, brendan jennings, leigh pollock, ryan prendergast,
take peter taylor out and replace with hugh foott... glen boyd is by far the best centre half forward this league has seen in a long time and easily deserves that position, brock parsons spends too much time running on car bonnets... what about brad carroll and dwayne holt, both 100+ goals kickers on more than one occasion.
the gloved 1
6 May 2008, 15:25
some strong rumours floating around that 4 clubs kerang, tyntynder, lake boga & woorinen have been going head 2 head in a bidding war for Josh Jenkins services this year and 3 of them have lucked out. word on the street is that Lake Boga have come up with a package that has won the signature which surprises me as i thought woorinen & kerang would both have more $$$ to spend than boga. looks like tyntynder have been their usual tight arse selves not wanting to spend money on gun players.
ChrisJudd
6 May 2008, 16:10
I'm sorry Messenger but your efforts to point out blatant facts to some in this thread are futile. No matter what you say they will reply with utter nonsense. However I find it rather entertaining, such as you Micky who is in obvious denial about his team's capabilities, and will argue his point with crude insults. We all know that Kerang have just about got the colts premiership cup in their trophy cabinet and it is highly unlikely that they will be upset come finals time, and if they were it would be by a team like Tyntynder with the help of some TAC cup players who are unlikely to return anyway. And Definitely not Woorinen regardless of the percentage of effort they put in each week.
Ace Out
We'll see buddy.
Deckchair
6 May 2008, 16:46
some strong rumours floating around that 4 clubs kerang, tyntynder, lake boga & woorinen have been going head 2 head in a bidding war for Josh Jenkins services this year and 3 of them have lucked out. word on the street is that Lake Boga have come up with a package that has won the signature which surprises me as i thought woorinen & kerang would both have more $$$ to spend than boga. looks like tyntynder have been their usual tight arse selves not wanting to spend money on gun players.
Woorinen and Kerang would have more to spend than Boga and Tyntynder, guess it was not all about money then??
Sockit151
6 May 2008, 17:17
Has been a clearance lodged from Tyntynder to Woorinen..
clifton's lookalike
6 May 2008, 17:27
Woorinen and Kerang would have more to spend than Boga and Tyntynder, guess it was not all about money then??
Deckchair after spending a fair bit of time with J.J over the years I have been in heavy contact with him throughout this process and what you have said here is absolute rubbish
clifton's lookalike
6 May 2008, 17:30
Has been a clearance lodged from Tyntynder to Woorinen..
looks like woora may have jumped the gun sockit but according to the man himself it was a clearance he signed last year with no date on it that they have lodged. he may have played a few clubs off against each other by the sound of it. some very disapointed people at tyntynder!!!
Money Talks
6 May 2008, 20:25
My question is? What sort of kid is this Josh Jenkins anyway? The word I have heard is he accepted a deal with Woorinen late last week and sh''t on them. How about the Dogs? They have looked after him for all of his footy career and even got him to play in the finals last year. Why do Woorinen have a clearance that was signed last year? They surely had permission off of the bloke himself to put it in? I am sure that a professional club would not do something without permission from the big guy
the-rumour-mill
6 May 2008, 21:37
My question is? What sort of kid is this Josh Jenkins anyway? The word I have heard is he accepted a deal with Woorinen late last week and sh''t on them. How about the Dogs? They have looked after him for all of his footy career and even got him to play in the finals last year. Why do Woorinen have a clearance that was signed last year? They surely had permission off of the bloke himself to put it in? I am sure that a professional club would not do something without permission from the big guy
your name says it all Money Talks...
Am dissapionted not to see JJ headng out 2 the tigers cage! but good luck to him out at boga
Money Talks
6 May 2008, 23:02
Micky I think there is a lot of water to go under the bridge before he puts on a black and white top. I still cannot understand how a guy can accept a deal one day and instruct his mates to put in the clearance form he signed (all be it last year) but then the next day do a complete 180 degree turn and want to go somewhere else. I think Woorinen would be better off without a guy like that if he is only playing for the money you get nothing from them. So much for wanting to play with mates.
I think I will have to change my sign in because this sort of stuff really sh"'ts me. The kid needs to look at what his old club have done for him more than anything else. Obviously the points system is not working. How would Woorinen have fitted him in anyway and how will Boga? They have more money than sense
Micky I think there is a lot of water to go under the bridge before he puts on a black and white top. I still cannot understand how a guy can accept a deal one day and instruct his mates to put in the clearance form he signed (all be it last year) but then the next day do a complete 180 degree turn and want to go somewhere else. I think Woorinen would be better off without a guy like that if he is only playing for the money you get nothing from them. So much for wanting to play with mates.
I think I will have to change my sign in because this sort of stuff really sh"'ts me. The kid needs to look at what his old club have done for him more than anything else. Obviously the points system is not working. How would Woorinen have fitted him in anyway and how will Boga? They have more money than sense
for starters, 3 of josh's best mates play at woorinen and his closest mate at tyntynder with whom he used to stay with majority of weekends is now playing footy in melbourne. lake boga certainly have offered him the most cash and as for kerang, what would his connection be there?
looks like woora may have jumped the gun sockit but according to the man himself it was a clearance he signed last year with no date on it that they have lodged. he may have played a few clubs off against each other by the sound of it. some very disapointed people at tyntynder!!!
Maybe the dogs could get their own back and approve it! How funny would that be.
BenBal Plugger
7 May 2008, 11:49
Sandhurst FC in the Bendigo Football League are still recruiting for the present season.
Any players that are moving to Bendigo or are looking for a change of club, leave me a message.
Great club environment, play and train at the best oval in Central Vic, proud club history. Match payments considered for the right quality players.
be good if josh played for the enjoyment of a great team like tyntynder..
max powers.
7 May 2008, 12:43
Sandhurst FC in the Bendigo Football League are still recruiting for the present season.
Any players that are moving to Bendigo or are looking for a change of club, leave me a message.
Great club environment, play and train at the best oval in Central Vic, proud club history. Match payments considered for the right quality players.
Great Club Enviroment?? Are you talking about the same Sandhurst?
should be an interesting game this week cohuna vs Leitchy Gunny!
Cohuna are a young side but i think they will take it up to them!!
My InterLeauge Team:
FB: Anthony Foott Lachlan Bott Grant Tasca
CHB: Dane Fitzgerald Hugh Foott Matt Iannucci
C: Luke Otoole Jason Dennis Ryan Prendagast
CHF:Keil Robertson Glen Boyd Lance Brown
FF: Jason Kruger Dwayne Holt Troy Coates
RRR: Ryan Osullivan Callen Beasy Justin Daveys
INT: Clint Kelly Brock Parsons Kieran Treacy Leigh Pollock
EMG: Brendan Jennings Jarrod Arentz Brad Carrol Arron Lonergan Bryden Morrison Marcus Nalder
Superstar_17
7 May 2008, 17:41
yeah micky that team does not look 2 bad at all. in fact i wouldnt change anyone except maybe puttin in arentz. It looks as though u no a bit about the central murray, unlike the ace. the only time the ace pipes up is when he sees that someone has a spelling mistake.
My InterLeauge Team:
EMG: Brendan Jennings Jarrod Arentz Brad Carrol Arron Lonergan Bryden Morrison Marcus Nalder
Obviously a Swan Hill man Michael. 7 starters out of the 18! I think we could sneak in Arentz into the 18 somewhere dont you?
chookie5
7 May 2008, 18:02
dont know this glen boyd, must be a quality player. You cant leave nalder and arentz out, they are both quality players no matter the opposition. callan beasy isn't a midfeilder i believe, wouldn't have the work rate. Good to see young brydon morrison get mention though, good young player. is peter taylor not as good as he use to be? no one rates him much on here, i think he is a class player. 7 swan hill players starting on there ground there micky? u bias? only 2 on ground from kerang. Swan hill lost to tyntinder, kerang thumped tyntinder.
Who does Glen Boyd play for???
memphis_1
7 May 2008, 19:00
So your gay?
hahahaha _____ awesome comment juddy, i reckon ace talks alot of crap too!
memphis_1
7 May 2008, 19:08
Oh and i have read that Glen Boyd plays for woorenin seniors..
be good if josh played for the enjoyment of a great team like tyntynder..
if you love the club so much chubbs, why dont you play there? not much enjoyment there by the way, only the footy club with no netball club
My InterLeauge Team:
luke o toole is not a wingman, change him and matt iannucci, take holt out and replace with carrol/arentz(best two forwards in the league) jennings is far better than predagast brock parsons shouldnt even be an emergency grant tasca to full back, was rated number 8 in the BFL last year and we know how much better the BFL is than here
Superstar_17
7 May 2008, 20:02
Now boys to totally get right off the topic i reckon that kyle O'connor from kerang will hit some great form for the blues soon and he will go close to winning the ellwaste award for the colts. I no its a big call but he has the ability to pull off some great performances. he will be an awesome asset to the kerang side when he is up and running.
redhawke
7 May 2008, 20:05
I must say a very formidable team you have put together Micky, although i do agree with dockers on swapping Holt and Arrenz however Holt has had a great start to the season, also Callum beasy is no onballer i would find it hard to find room for him on the bench. Ryan O'sullivan by far the best ruckman in the league again this year
A bit out of the blue, but how do you reckon koondrook will go this weekend againsts swan hill? they have had a good start to the season, havent played any of the powerhouses yet but do you reckon they can pull off a win??
My InterLeauge Team:
Couldnt find any room for Marcus Nalder in the starting 22?? If I was going out to play i would definately want him standing next to me. One of the hardest and most determined players in the league
Superboots
7 May 2008, 20:52
Is there any chance of ryan stieke being picked in the inter league water boy side i hear he's keen for the position
know_it_all
7 May 2008, 21:28
Is there any chance of ryan stieke being picked in the inter league water boy side i hear he's keen for the position
that is a sh!t call superboots!
Legend Lucas
7 May 2008, 22:42
Koondrook / Barham to take it right up to Swan Hill this weekend in a game that can go either way ,the raiders improved depth to get them over the line this week .
Pete Taylor has carved up the opposition every week this yr and a walk up start in interleague team as is Ryan Prendergast who is a class player and put on an exhibition against the raiders this yr playing wing swapping in ruck !
Obviously a Swan Hill man Michael. 7 starters out of the 18! I think we could sneak in Arentz into the 18 somewhere dont you?
Nah Russ Far from it actually hate them to tell u the truth just think they have some very very classy payers and for my preferance ill take Holt
R u F__n Serious Boots! u got nothing!
Nah Russ Far from it actually hate them to tell u the truth just think they have some very very classy payers and for my preferance ill take Holt
Entitled to your opinion Michael however staggering! Can you enlighten us as to why you would take Holt (who I have seen a lot of and rate very highly) over Arentz?
Despite some less than favorable comments towards me, attacking my worth in this discussion I shall continue to contribute. Micky my friend Although there is no doubting the ability of Holt, If a team were made now due to 3 rounds not being enough to go by the record of years previous would come into play when selecting. And with this, the sheer amount of goals kicked which is what the position is all about would lead you astray from Holt in this position surely.
Ace Out
bones#12
8 May 2008, 22:19
My InterLeauge Team:
yeah thats a very handy side there micky, shows how much u know about the league..good call putting morrison in there too, from what i've seen, can play footy..pity a guy like warick campbell wasn't fit cause he'd be up there with the best fb's in the last 5 years..
bones out
Hank_Scorpio
8 May 2008, 23:43
Now boys to totally get right off the topic i reckon that kyle O'connor from kerang will hit some great form for the blues soon and he will go close to winning the ellwaste award for the colts. I no its a big call but he has the ability to pull off some great performances. he will be an awesome asset to the kerang side when he is up and running.
Kyle o'connor would be a good player if he spent more time going for the ball rather than sitting on his arse asking for a free kick every time he gets a little bump
Superstar_17
9 May 2008, 19:08
Kyle o'connor would be a good player if he spent more time going for the ball rather than sitting on his arse asking for a free kick every time he gets a little bump
Hank give the kid a break he would shit on every player in the league if he got a bit more discipline. if that boy was in an environment where he wanted to play footy 4 his club he would turn it on trust me.
Hawks 2008
9 May 2008, 19:11
Bit of a blues fan Hank, or just know Kyle (Sherman) O'Connor well? I will have to say it was a rash comment from superstar and you have a point with the way he looks to the umpires when someone comes into contact with him, as for Kyle winning the elwaste he'd better start getting some votes!
My Shout
9 May 2008, 19:20
yeah thats a very handy side there micky, shows how much u know about the league..good call putting morrison in there too, from what i've seen, can play footy..pity a guy like warick campbell wasn't fit cause he'd be up there with the best fb's in the last 5 years..
bones out
Didn't you watch last years Grand Final????????
I can see clearly now, that Micky knows his shit and should be commended. Balranald Footy Club are on a roll even though the ones arent getting the results they want. The colts boys last week played a standard of footy that hasnt been seen in Balranald for a few years from the colts, and credit to them after coming off a massive loss against Kerang and the twos were also good.
PS: Rock Campbell = God
bones#12
9 May 2008, 21:39
Didn't you watch last years Grand Final????????
yes and i also saw when he kept him to less the 5 goals the last 5 times they played against each other, and if u wanna talk up arentz, the bloke didnt kick a goal on anderson when he went to him last year in the granny..which goes back to my point in sayin if he was fit, he would be interleague full back
yeh fair enough bones, there was him and also mick bott who i could of thrown down back and also tim styles from the dogs!
some good games to look forward to tomorrow in the cmfl! mainly Swanhill v Koondrook will be a great game and worth geting along for a look
probably the best call of the year and bones u ought to be commended
Good ROUND OF FOOTY this week lads, the kerang and lalbert game, and the cohuna and letchville game and nyah and balranald game all pretty much went to plan. tyntynder had a good win over a very undermand lake boga side, were it was good to see that ace pull on the boots in the ones! woorinen played well agianst toolybuc, the score board not really showing the true result, the young tigers played a very exciting brand of footy. but the biggest suprise was that of which the ease swanhill won with over barham? any one got any feed back? on this or any games? or injury news.
bones#12
11 May 2008, 21:49
Good ROUND OF FOOTY this week lads, the kerang and lalbert game, and the cohuna and letchville game and nyah and balranald game all pretty much went to plan. tyntynder had a good win over a very undermand lake boga side, were it was good to see that ace pull on the boots in the ones! woorinen played well agianst toolybuc, the score board not really showing the true result, the young tigers played a very exciting brand of footy. but the biggest suprise was that of which the ease swanhill won with over barham? any one got any feed back? on this or any games? or injury news.
yeah micky i got over to the swan hill and barham game and from the sidelines it looked as though the swans were just a level above the raiders...they also looked like a very gelled team, with plenty of players putting in the one percenters for the benfit of the team..young jezza phelan had a pretty good game by the way, a young fella to look out for
Young Jezza's heads big enough without pumpin his tyres up on here bones!!!! :D
exactly right Nack! he should start worrying about getting a kick before its to late and he is playin 2s
My Shout
12 May 2008, 20:11
U are obviously a Balranald boy bones, I do envy your loyalty, but good players play well when it counts the most. I'm not gunna talk up Arentz cos his record speaks for itself....... I reckon if Dean Bennett was fit he would be the Interleague centre man.:rolleyes::rolleyes:
the-rumour-mill
12 May 2008, 20:16
Micky you have got everyone on here ploughing your rectum with their Graham Johncock cause you apparantly know heaps about the CMFL why don't you give us some info we can't read in the Northern Times tomorrow...
haha ok F__k Wit, lets not start this agian. people are obviously just generally interested in my news about the cmfl nothing wrong with that is there? considering that, that is what this sight is here for 2 talk footy
chookie5
12 May 2008, 21:42
can some1 from swan hill let us know if anthony foott is still going overseas soon, if so big loss to them. how are te injuries to the barham boys valvo, ireland and kennedy and any more? how did that harris go on weekend? balranald cant really afford to loose against midrange sides if they are to make it.
If my aunty had balls she'd be my uncle.
Appin Vet
13 May 2008, 14:28
Any chance of Kerang's Chris Gibson slotting into the interleague onball rotation?? Equal to anything already listed.
mrmagic
13 May 2008, 16:26
can some1 from swan hill let us know if anthony foott is still going overseas soon, if so big loss to them. how are te injuries to the barham boys valvo, ireland and kennedy and any more? how did that harris go on weekend? balranald cant really afford to loose against midrange sides if they are to make it.
I think he is still goin, but will return if they make finals and yes will be a big loss. But there are players that can fill the void, and as for jezz phelan, he is going on pretty well micky...dont underestimate the young fella...
not what im hearing around swanhil
know_it_all
13 May 2008, 21:15
If u dont want to hear it twice stick to the northen times u fcuk head, nothing wrong with micky saying what he thort about the round!
know_it_all
13 May 2008, 21:17
not what im hearing around swanhil
What are you hearing around swan hill micky??