View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 [74] 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

clifton's lookalike
23 May 2008, 08:55
how about everybody just lays off the personal attacks especially those of a cricketer on a footy forum. lets talk about some football related issues. Micky i reckon boga SHOULD win by 5 goals. t/m and tyntynder will be a great game. someone get me a copy of the guardian they will sell out today after the free publicity we have given them on here...

Sockit151
23 May 2008, 10:36
by the looks of you sock it toomey, i reckon u've had a bit too many slices
Fair call, but i don't dispute this.. I'm a has been and never was any good, but i'm okay with that!! I'm just play for the enjoyment and to try and help my club.
If i was on here telling you how good i am then fair enough..

Micky
23 May 2008, 10:52
how about everybody just lays off the personal attacks especially those of a cricketer on a footy forum. lets talk about some football related issues. Micky i reckon boga SHOULD win by 5 goals. t/m and tyntynder will be a great game. someone get me a copy of the guardian they will sell out today after the free publicity we have given them on here...
haha probably just the same old, boaring write ups id say clif lol. yeh it is a must win and i think boga will com out on top seeing as it is at home.
Yeh it will be a beauty clif, r the dogs at full strength or what?
i see that toolybuc have named craig morris in the team.

dooda
23 May 2008, 11:25
Micky, how do u fancy the Tigers chances tomorrow at Greenham Park?

Micky
23 May 2008, 11:34
Micky, how do u fancy the Tigers chances tomorrow at Greenham Park?
well dooda i dont no that much about the tigers this year but yeh spose they could have a win

Pratt
23 May 2008, 12:02
Now now michael we all know u have been following the tigers your whole life so cut the bullshit n say what you no is the bleeding truth that you will get smashed

memphis_1
23 May 2008, 12:18
Now now michael we all know u have been following the tigers your whole life so cut the bullshit n say what you no is the bleeding truth that you will get smashed
Carrn now pratt, i doubt that the tigers will get smashed..

Bomber1
23 May 2008, 12:45
Have to agree with much of what you say Russ..
A certain writer seems to have made it his mission to publicly downgrade United in the past few weeks. Everyone knows we are struggling on field a bit, but questioning the future of the club was a bit over the top!!
And as for the votes, agree again!!
Carrol was good and kicked 7, but i thought Parsons was a cert for votes last week and didn't score.. Anyone at the United v Tynt game agree??

Interesting also that young nugget sewell got the 3 votes on Sunday and spent the game in the stand eating a hotdog!

danielkerr
23 May 2008, 17:52

micky is a swan hill boy...anyone who follows this forum knows that...

know_it_all
23 May 2008, 19:05

get ya facts right mate, micca is a tiger boy thru and thru!!

DOCKERS
23 May 2008, 19:08
he's clearly woorinen, how much are we going to win by MIcky?

Pratt
23 May 2008, 19:35
win! a win for you mite to be able to get inside ur fifty

Pratt
23 May 2008, 19:41
Carrn now pratt, i doubt that the tigers will get smashed.. im not doubting it

Micky
23 May 2008, 19:47
he's clearly woorinen, how much are we going to win by MIcky?
WERE not going 2 win, because we dont play 2gether dock

Hawks 2008
23 May 2008, 20:09
good on ya mate, your an average a grade bowler and thats it, maybe if you spent less time on here and less time pulling mincky's dick in coggo's IT class more time rolling the arm over, you might one day mould yourself into a handy A grade bowler:thumbsu:

Have you ever played cricket for victoria DOCKERS?
If not, why have a go at a kid that has, clearly hes got talent! and he must be quite a handy footballer as well playing some senior games for the roos.

s u g a k a n e
23 May 2008, 20:34
Have you ever played cricket for victoria DOCKERS?
If not, why have a go at a kid that has, clearly hes got talent! and he must be quite a handy footballer as well playing some senior games for the roos.
thanks hawks

s u g a k a n e
23 May 2008, 20:45
thanks for the advice dockers, i'll take that on board

know_it_all
23 May 2008, 21:06
Lads can we stop talking about cricket on a footy forum?? who cares what griffo can do with a cricket ball its footy season!!

whats everyones thorts on what players will kick 100 goals this year, and who will get there first??

danielkerr
23 May 2008, 23:33
get ya facts right mate, micca is a tiger boy thru and thru!!
for a woorinen boy he loves his swans then...8 in his team of the year for colts, and the coach...and another 7 for the seniors team....

The Fevolution
23 May 2008, 23:35
Lads can we stop talking about cricket on a footy forum?? who cares what griffo can do with a cricket ball its footy season!!

whats everyones thorts on what players will kick 100 goals this year, and who will get there first??

i reckon old mate arentz will get there first mate, him or carrol, the usual suspects, holt been in handy form but i think one from left feild will be matt jess, been in alright form, lookin like he will kick a big bag soon

The Fevolution
23 May 2008, 23:38
good on ya mate, your an average a grade bowler and thats it, maybe if you spent less time on here and less time pulling mincky's dick in coggo's IT class more time rolling the arm over, you might one day mould yourself into a handy A grade bowler:thumbsu:

wouldnt mind seein griffo bowl at you mate....seem like your a fairly handy cricketer if ya can put him down, why dont ya test ya luck? till then maybe just give credit where its due cob.:thumbsu:

Benjii
23 May 2008, 23:46
start a separate thread if ya gunna talk about cricket its footy season no1 cares bout criket.

Micky
24 May 2008, 00:24
for a woorinen boy he loves his swans then...8 in his team of the year for colts, and the coach...and another 7 for the seniors team....
ah well they did win the premiership last year kerr!! and there seniors r looking very very very sharp this year so yeh thats my reason

Pratt
24 May 2008, 19:50
Carrn now pratt, i doubt that the tigers will get smashed..
Balranald 33.12 (210) vWoorinen 5.7 (37)
Not a big even smashing for ya

Sockit151
25 May 2008, 13:16
Looks like Woora have lost there % from Rd 4 vs T/Manang..
Does anyone know what happened here??

know_it_all
25 May 2008, 19:50
i reckon old mate arentz will get there first mate, him or carrol, the usual suspects, holt been in handy form but i think one from left feild will be matt jess, been in alright form, lookin like he will kick a big bag soon

arentz will want to find some form if thats the case got smashed by gun tyntynder recruit baden dodd yesterday! great prediction on matt jess there mate, just a lazy 13 against the tigers!

The Fevolution
25 May 2008, 20:47
arentz will want to find some form if thats the case got smashed by gun tyntynder recruit baden dodd yesterday! great prediction on matt jess there mate, just a lazy 13 against the tigers!

yea, another to watch for in our league, dane fitz, got 40-50 possesions on the weekend, pencil him in for top 2 league B&F granted he stays injury free, must of went well to hold down arentz that dodd bloke

know_it_all
25 May 2008, 21:02
yea, another to watch for in our league, dane fitz, got 40-50 possesions on the weekend, pencil him in for top 2 league B&F granted he stays injury free, must of went well to hold down arentz that dodd bloke

yeh fair call, heard he is in good form, playin in the guts i take it??, yeh dodd was the perfect match up for arentz, he wouldn't have had any more than 8 possesions!

The Fevolution
25 May 2008, 21:06
yeh fair call, heard he is in good form, playin in the guts i take it??, yeh dodd was the perfect match up for arentz, he wouldn't have had any more than 8 possesions!

yea mate, oh thats a great effort on dodds behalf..
how did carrol go?

know_it_all
25 May 2008, 21:14
yea mate, oh thats a great effort on dodds behalf..
how did carrol go?

yeh in the best kicked 5, should be a great game this weekend the roos and the dogs! whats your tip? with out being bias haha the roo's at full strength??

The Fevolution
25 May 2008, 21:19
yeh in the best kicked 5, should be a great game this weekend the roos and the dogs! whats your tip? with out being bias haha the roo's at full strength??

yea mate should be a top game, played at speed! its gonna be won in the middle i reckon, dogs will probably get up, but if balranald play like tooley/woora games it will make it interesting, clint kelly will be the game winner, he will have dominate the forward line
tyntynder by 10 points is my prediction

memphis_1
25 May 2008, 22:08
Balranald 33.12 (210) vWoorinen 5.7 (37)
Not a big even smashing for ya
YEPP.. knew that was coming. deserve it too

Micky
25 May 2008, 22:35
dane fitz was all class! having around multiple centre clearences and racking up possesions every were he went! 40 to 50 possies is a good prediction fev! had the ball on a string all day and used it well al day. another 2 impress was mark mclean who was dominante and damaging with long kicks all day, of a wing.

tough luck clif, but what a great game! must have been great 2 watch, who was the lad that kicked the goal after the siren!

clifton's lookalike
25 May 2008, 22:38
Wat do people think about some of the footy write ups in the Guardian these days?? I have noticed a few to be quite negative, talking down the footy skills of some teams. Surely people rather read about the great passages of play on the day, wouldnt you agree?

memphis did you know something that the rest of us didn't? heard a whisper on the weekend and don't know how true it is that a certain media writer and sports columnist has been asked to leave the newspaper outlet...

clifton's lookalike
25 May 2008, 22:42
dane fitz was all class! having around multiple centre clearences and racking up possesions every were he went! 40 to 50 possies is a good prediction fev! had the ball on a string all day and used it well al day. another 2 impress was mark mclean who was dominante and damaging with long kicks all day, of a wing.

tough luck clif, but what a great game! must have been great 2 watch, who was the lad that kicked the goal after the siren!

gavin spinks took mark of the year about 15 secs before the siren and converted to land t/m a 1 point win. a lot of disapointed tyntynder guys but we had our chances to close the game out earlier. but thats footy you win some you lose some. should make us a bit more hungrier this week i would suggest

Micky
25 May 2008, 23:00
gavin spinks took mark of the year about 15 secs before the siren and converted to land t/m a 1 point win. a lot of disapointed tyntynder guys but we had our chances to close the game out earlier. but thats footy you win some you lose some. should make us a bit more hungrier this week i would suggest
would not suprise me if the wisper was true clif, which reporter? yeh thats it the coin just didnt fall ur way old son. but as u say they should be hungry this week! and what a massive game it will be! who will play on dane fitz? will dodd smash jess as he did arentz only time will tell, but from what i have heard one of the finest matches played on a full forward in this leauge in a long time from a few people. apparently dominated from the out set.

Bowser
26 May 2008, 11:20

Clint Kelly to get 80 for the year from CHF:thumbsu:

BenBal Plugger
26 May 2008, 11:50
If anyone is moving to Bendigo or looking for $ to play,

Sandhurst is still recruiting. Key position players preferred.
Leave a message.

dooda
26 May 2008, 12:03
Saw young Micky shred at Greenham Park in the Colts, best on ground by a fair way. Begs the question, why aren't u running around in the ones Micky?

Macca29
26 May 2008, 16:14
Any Kangas fans out there tell me how superman Johnny Bell went on the wknd

bones#12
26 May 2008, 16:44
Saw young Micky shred at Greenham Park in the Colts, best on ground by a fair way. Begs the question, why aren't u running around in the ones Micky?
yeah he really did put on a good display of running form half back didnt he dooda....as a woora man myself i reckon he wont be too far away from a senior game..good performance by matt jess.. looked dangerous as soon as the ball went in 50

memphis_1
26 May 2008, 16:53
memphis did you know something that the rest of us didn't? heard a whisper on the weekend and don't know how true it is that a certain media writer and sports columnist has been asked to leave the newspaper outlet...
Wow thats interesting clifton! And in all honesty i dint have a clue about that and still dont.. my first post on the guardian was strictly based on the bad report on my teams write up on that specific we.. but looks as though i wasnt the only one by what u have just told me.

Snibs
26 May 2008, 17:12
Wow thats interesting clifton! And in all honesty i dint have a clue about that and still dont.. my first post on the guardian was strictly based on the bad report on my teams write up on that specific we.. but looks as though i wasnt the only one by what u have just told me.
Someone needs to be held accountable, in todays edition they have published GRFL results from four weeks ago. How does that happen?

FOOZ
26 May 2008, 18:06
Someone needs to be held accountable, in todays edition they have published GRFL results from four weeks ago. How does that happen?

I hope its a small mousey brown colour haird girl that looks like a drowned rat, and knows absolutley nothing about the game of Australian Rules and relies on only scores and hear say to comment on clubs and individuals.

Micky
26 May 2008, 18:27
I hope its a small mousey brown colour haird girl that looks like a drowned rat, and knows absolutley nothing about the game of Australian Rules and relies on only scores and hear say to comment on clubs and individuals.
old m8 justine

The Fevolution
26 May 2008, 22:34

must argee with that dooda, definatly has the talent of a 1's player

The Fevolution
26 May 2008, 22:57
i just want to say, well played to micky on the weekend, you won that in the colts mate

clifton's lookalike
27 May 2008, 09:23
boga aren't the steven bradbury they are the don king offering average fighters (or players in this instance) big money to play against opponents that are much bigger and stronger. woorinen have been the ones who have lost out here big time and tyntynder have just been stuck in the middle of a young bloke shopping himself around not only this league but bendigo & geelong as well. so that might tell all you idiots that keep on going on about this what sort of person this josh jenkins is. by the way chainsaw i take it from your post that you are a boga supporter if its only country football as you state above do you think 19yr olds are worth $900 per week, free rent, bond and a job when after all we should really get over it its only country footy

now listen here gloved 1 i am sure you and anyone from your club should be talking about offering ridiculous amounts of money...should you
as for the rest of your comments, i am sure clubs are only making decisions based on what is best for their clubs in case you don't know much about how a club is run this is what the role of the committee is.

Itsmyshow
27 May 2008, 09:40
who made you the police of big footy clal hey !

I did...............

memphis_1
27 May 2008, 12:29
Hey, word on the street is that Dane Lovett and Nodin Peters have already gained clearances from SwanHill to Tyntynder... If true, massive loss for swanhill.

Russ74
27 May 2008, 13:20
Hey, word on the street is that Dane Lovett and Nodin Peters have already gained clearances from SwanHill to Tyntynder... If true, massive loss for swanhill.

The street is wrong.

Hornswoggle
27 May 2008, 13:28
Heads up Gloved One...
I'm a Boga supporter, have been all my life and I have never been more excited to see a new player in our black and white stripes.
This kid is 200cm, as quick as any on-baller and since returning from Queensland is considerably stronger. I watched him as a junior as I have a son who used to play against him and he would be in my opinion well above this league had he chose to stick at footy.

As for him being a bad person Glove, couldn't be further from the truth. He is a strong minded, head-sturdy young kid with a bright future. But until then lets watch him tear up the Boga Rec Reserve

I have zero idea on what money he gets but he'll prove he's worth every cent

clifton's lookalike
27 May 2008, 14:09

memphis you were pretty close with the whole thing about the newspaper but nowhere near it with these statements. keep trying though you will get something right again soon enough to make you look lik eyou know whats going on

theAce
27 May 2008, 20:58
I did...............

Tushay, or in proper French touché. Oh my touché indeed. A very humorous gesture indeed from our superior.

Ace Out

bones#12
27 May 2008, 22:36
Tushay, or in proper French touché. Oh my touché indeed. A very humorous gesture indeed from our superior.

Ace Out
indeed

bones#12
27 May 2008, 22:47
Heads up Gloved One...
I'm a Boga supporter, have been all my life and I have never been more excited to see a new player in our black and white stripes.
This kid is 200cm, as quick as any on-baller and since returning from Queensland is considerably stronger. I watched him as a junior as I have a son who used to play against him and he would be in my opinion well above this league had he chose to stick at footy.

As for him being a bad person Glove, couldn't be further from the truth. He is a strong minded, head-sturdy young kid with a bright future. But until then lets watch him tear up the Boga Rec Reserve

I have zero idea on what money he gets but he'll prove he's worth every cent
mmm wouldve been good if we coulda got him down at woora

memphis_1
28 May 2008, 17:30
memphis you were pretty close with the whole thing about the newspaper but nowhere near it with these statements. keep trying though you will get something right again soon enough to make you look lik eyou know whats going on
Thanks cliff but my last post wasnt me trying to get something right hence saying word on the st.. if knew for a fact that they had left swanhill i would have left out 'word on the st' in my sentence. I was only trying to clear up a rumour that i was told by a mate.

Pratt
28 May 2008, 21:24
wonder how tyntynder are gunna go this week in the colts with out their coach? Might be a tough ask of mark Corrie to take over the reins.

The Fevolution
28 May 2008, 21:33
Hot News!!
Balranald Injuries: Ben Jones, Lee Jones, Luke Mansfeild *indefinate* and bobby griffiths.
depth was always a concern out at Balranald,
And not sure about dane fitz, still recovering from severe dose of lether poisining (just joking)
odds are leaning towards the doggies!!
surely the roos will be underdogs now, i am not backing them in.

clifton's lookalike
28 May 2008, 22:37
wonder how tyntynder are gunna go this week in the colts with out their coach? Might be a tough ask of mark Corrie to take over the reins.

i reckon they will be fine. as long as they play 4 quaters of TEAM footy then they should be fine. the guys have the upmost respect for cozza as does the coach himself. he wouldn't just hand over the reins to anyone mr.pratt

memphis_1
28 May 2008, 23:34
I will keep tryin mate, and next time i will say something else besides 'word on the st' to show that i am not 100% sure, maybe i'll highlight it! wait a second if u check my post i did highlight it to try and stop guys like u correcting me. As i said i was just bringing up a rumour i was told isnt that one of the reasons this forum is for? 'So yeah keep trying though you will get something right again soon enough to make u look like you know whats goin on.'

didak04
29 May 2008, 01:25
Just had a glance at the transfers list on the cmfl website and had the name Austinn Jones as "transfer in progress" to cohuna dated today. Does anybody have any information on this? Is it the same Austinn Jones that i think it is?

clifton's lookalike
29 May 2008, 09:32
I will keep tryin mate, and next time i will say something else besides 'word on the st' to show that i am not 100% sure, maybe i'll highlight it! wait a second if u check my post i did highlight it to try and stop guys like u correcting me. As i said i was just bringing up a rumour i was told isnt that one of the reasons this forum is for? 'So yeah keep trying though you will get something right again soon enough to make u look like you know whats goin on.'

you said that in your earlier post memphis

bignuts
29 May 2008, 10:25
Can anyone tell me how Keegan Dingo is going at Balranald?

And like a past post asked, is tha tthe real Aussie Jones ? and if so were is the tie up with Cohuna?

Sockit151
29 May 2008, 10:31

And like a past post asked, is tha tthe real Aussie Jones ? and if so were is the tie up with Cohuna?
Fairly sure he was coaching in that area (definately was last year) so i would say is definately the real Aussie Jones ex StKilda..
Maybe with lots of Interleauge this week he is going to get cleared for 1 week as a favour of some kind to Cohuna??

max powers.
29 May 2008, 10:53
Fairly sure he was coaching in that area (definately was last year) so i would say is definately the real Aussie Jones ex StKilda..
Maybe with lots of Interleauge this week he is going to get cleared for 1 week as a favour of some kind to Cohuna??

I can confirm this, has a mate in Cohuna....

Benjii
29 May 2008, 12:28
Is aussie going to be playing at cohuna all year?? hope not im sure he could still do some serious damage.

chookie5
29 May 2008, 12:36
I see balranald have signed up another so called 'local', Ben Ahmat, heard he played good footy in darwin. Looks like they headin down same path as last year.

memphis_1
29 May 2008, 17:40
you said that in your earlier post memphis
Yeahh i know sorry couldnt help myself, just got a tad annoyed with your post..

The Fevolution
29 May 2008, 20:07
I see balranald have signed up another so called 'local', Ben Ahmat, heard he played good footy in darwin. Looks like they headin down same path as last year.

can i just inform ya that he is a friend of keegan and marc and decided to come play with us. just so ya know, and its not going to be like last year champ, dont worrie bout what other clubs up to balranald goin alright,
relax mate

The Fevolution
29 May 2008, 20:09

keegan dingo is going well in balranald, he is a very nice bloke and settling in well, just had his 21st birthday and now with a couple of mates coming down with him, he is going well

bones#12
29 May 2008, 22:18
keegan dingo is going well in balranald, he is a very nice bloke and settling in well, just had his 21st birthday and now with a couple of mates coming down with him, he is going well
yeah lucky we didnt play him last week...could have been mayhem

The Fevolution
29 May 2008, 22:50
yeah lucky we didnt play him last week...could have been mayhem

yea could of been bit more troublesom for tigers, he is very silky and smooth moving, slots into matthew hookers position well.
He Definatly had the X factor hahaa

Sockit151
30 May 2008, 09:54
The playing list of United appears to be in tatters with the lodgement of a clearance from young star Pete Duffin to join the Tyntynder Dogs.
Has Jones done enough as 2's coach to keep the job, or will DUFF be reinstated now he has recoverd from his serious knee injury??

Pratt
30 May 2008, 17:46
i reckon they will be fine. as long as they play 4 quaters of TEAM footy then they should be fine. the guys have the upmost respect for cozza as does the coach himself. he wouldn't just hand over the reins to anyone mr.pratt
Tell ya what ya wouldnt want to be stranded by a coach halfway through the year. what would be good rite about now a holiday to brisbane and watch some horse races.

ablett
30 May 2008, 18:08

Jones coaches gippy power they must have a bye.

danielkerr
30 May 2008, 20:40

they play bendigo pios this week...

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
30 May 2008, 20:57
Tell ya what ya wouldnt want to be stranded by a coach halfway through the year. what would be good rite about now a holiday to brisbane and watch some horse races.

thats why your a player and he is a coach. don't worry about the tyntynder colts the big fella will have them firing when he gets back and with 4 big inclusions over the next 3 weeks gonna be a very good side come the end of the year.

fantom
30 May 2008, 21:06
is most definatly not the one aussie jones considering he will be over seeing his u18 side gippsland power! for some one to think it could be is kidding them selves!

know_it_all
30 May 2008, 22:46
thats why your a player and he is a coach. don't worry about the tyntynder colts the big fella will have them firing when he gets back and with 4 big inclusions over the next 3 weeks gonna be a very good side come the end of the year.

Do these four big inclusions have names???

didak04
31 May 2008, 00:15
is most definatly not the one aussie jones considering he will be over seeing his u18 side gippsland power! for some one to think it could be is kidding them selves!

Aussie Jones last played for Narre Warren, where the clearance has been lodged from. It is highly likely that it is him, and even more likely that it is for a one off match

The Fevolution
1 Jun 2008, 21:34

i watched the tyntynder colts play on the weekend and they played well in the first half, they dropped off a bit in the second but still showed a lot of toe. ryan deverux, zack denham and ben buxton stood out for the dogs...:thumbsu:

fantom
1 Jun 2008, 21:59
so didak! did mr austin jones play? or was he to busy coaching his gippsland power boys 2 a win over the bendigo pioneers!

CarltonFan1
1 Jun 2008, 22:39
I mentioned two of the blokes in the Colts thread earlier who might be who he is talking about. They were Nathan Bennett and Jayden Kiel

didak04
1 Jun 2008, 23:14
so didak! did mr austin jones play? or was he to busy coaching his gippsland power boys 2 a win over the bendigo pioneers!

Have been told he played in the ressies match against kerang by a guy who played against him. Also checked the results where an Austinn Jones was named in the best players and also kicked a goal.

fantom
2 Jun 2008, 00:08
Have been told he played in the ressies match against kerang by a guy who played against him. Also checked the results where an Austinn Jones was named in the best players and also kicked a goal.
do u no why he would be playin reserves? and not in the ones? trevor hird not a fan?

Dead to me
2 Jun 2008, 10:45
Surely Aussie was in the reserves due to fitness reasons and the fact that his mate is a ressies player, nothing to do with Hird at all. What coach wouldn't want Aussie in his team??? But a half fit ex AFL star is in no way better than a fully fit young guy!!! Who will be running round for Cohuna next game?? Perhaps James Hird??? They must have a big bag of tricks!!!

didak04
2 Jun 2008, 15:26
do u no why he would be playin reserves? and not in the ones? trevor hird not a fan?

Have been told that he has blown out quite a bit since his retirement, no idea why he'd be in the ressies though

ROOTA#6
2 Jun 2008, 16:26
Good to see Lalbert back on the home deck on the weekend. Would have been great to finally open the new Clubrooms. Anyone from here at that game on the weekend???

max powers.
2 Jun 2008, 16:41
Have been told that he has blown out quite a bit since his retirement, no idea why he'd be in the ressies though

He actually looked ok, obviously fitness was a bit lacking but he looked pretty good. Just to let everybody know he's just playing the 1 game to have a run with his mate Nathan Roberts. That's obviously why he didn't play seniors.

the_oneder
2 Jun 2008, 18:46
Surely Aussie was in the reserves due to fitness reasons and the fact that his mate is a ressies player, nothing to do with Hird at all. What coach wouldn't want Aussie in his team??? But a half fit ex AFL star is in no way better than a fully fit young guy!!! Who will be running round for Cohuna next game?? Perhaps James Hird??? They must have a big bag of tricks!!!

when did aussie jones retire? im sure he'd be more value to the team in terms of his experience, in saying that, he was only there for one game and it wouldn't be fair on a young bloke that has spent his whole life at the club and trains every night

fantom
2 Jun 2008, 19:02
when did aussie jones retire? im sure he'd be more value to the team in terms of his experience, in saying that, he was only there for one game and it wouldn't be fair on a young bloke that has spent his whole life at the club and trains every night
exactly right oneder that should be the same for exery club to look after there young players comeing through the ranks.
i to have heard that aussie has beefed up a little and enjoyed alot , maybe to much sociallising on saturady night before the game?

JamBee
2 Jun 2008, 22:36
Aussie may very well have had an enjoyable night in Cohuna on Saturday, one of the 2's boys was told to man him up and on going to do the job a message was sent back with the runner "f**k off, he's throwing up everywhere!" Could have been something he ate:)

the gloved 1
3 Jun 2008, 17:04
wow isn't this thread just riveting at the moment

the gloved 1
3 Jun 2008, 17:11
al ive got 2 say is get on the balranald colts, they've picked up some very handy aboriginal players that can really play footy, and quick too...about 5 i think, one of them is a mass ruckmen

sugakane just jumped on the colts ladder and i'm wondering whether you are still prepared to back this statement up?

the_oneder
3 Jun 2008, 18:00
sugakane just jumped on the colts ladder and i'm wondering whether you are still prepared to back this statement up?

no use writing to sugakane mate, he's been red carded!

dooda
3 Jun 2008, 18:55
no use writing to sugakane mate, he's been red carded!

Correction was red carded, SugaKane was red carded as well as Micky and myself which seemed to be for no good reason and suga will be causing havoc in no time.

Can i just say what a great win was had by the Balranald boys on the weekend. 18 points down in the 18 minute mark of the last quarter and they came through. As the famous Balranald saying goes, "The Roos are at their fiercest when their backs are to the wall".

Micky
3 Jun 2008, 21:27
why hello fello cmfl spectators, players, coach etc! im happy 2 be back. i have been on extended vacation and only returned 2 day. as for pacco! we will talk soon! when ur home from ur vacation.

well done to the roos, brave corageous win from behind. big win to the swans who showed all class with some serious team work especailly in the second half when they pulled there fingers out!
boga had a no so conbincing win over a very much depleated letchville team. tooly failed to produce a win of over 200 points, which is what every one was expecting, but time arentz kicked a few!

s u g a k a n e
3 Jun 2008, 21:28
um no i cant...not all five, but we have got two players showing a bit of form of late... the other 3 couldnt quite come down. Furthermore, the bal. colts would be about three places higher than they are because they are struggling for numbers at the moment due to season ending injuries and work commitments. Played at one stage with 15 players on saturday and managed to beat tyntynder in the third quarter and i think the last half

s u g a k a n e
3 Jun 2008, 21:30
oh gday micky and dooda, how were your vacations??