View Full Version : Central Murray FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82

Micky
3 Jun 2008, 21:42
oh gday micky and dooda, how were your vacations??
yeh good m8 egar 2 get back 2 work n fire this forum up a bit, benn a little quiet since we all went away m8

s u g a k a n e
3 Jun 2008, 21:55
yeh has a lil bit..as for the oneder, talk about ur all time backfires..

dooda
3 Jun 2008, 22:01
oh gday micky and dooda, how were your vacations??

yeh wasnt bad, had a bit of quality time under the sun, got a nice tan coming along

know_it_all
3 Jun 2008, 22:06
um no i cant...not all five, but we have got two players showing a bit of form of late... the other 3 couldnt quite come down. Furthermore, the bal. colts would be about three places higher than they are because they are struggling for numbers at the moment due to season ending injuries and work commitments. Played at one stage with 15 players on saturday and managed to beat tyntynder in the third quarter and i think the last half

don't go making excusses for having 15 on the field a player was sent off! being discipline is part of being a good/winning side, as for only having 16 players, i seen the game on the weekend, and tyntynder only played with 16 so it's not like you were disadvantaged in any way!!

Micky
3 Jun 2008, 22:14
don't go making excusses for having 15 on the field a player was sent off! being discipline is part of being a good/winning side, as for only having 16 players, i seen the game on the weekend, and tyntynder only played with 16 so it's not like you were disadvantaged in any way!!
r u serious! u got no idea no it! ur name should be no nothing! of course they are disadvantaed! while balranald are slaving away for the full 4 quaters tyntynder had people comein on and of the bench! giving there players a breather! how is that not a disadvantage???

know_it_all
3 Jun 2008, 22:21
r u serious! u got no idea no it! ur name should be no nothing! of course they are disadvantaed! while balranald are slaving away for the full 4 quaters tyntynder had people comein on and of the bench! giving there players a breather! how is that not a disadvantage???

okay micky, fair call, but its still only a slight disadvantage, this mob is still well off the pace of kerang tyntynder and swan hill! and swan hill and tyntynder are far from full strength!

Micky
3 Jun 2008, 22:27
okay micky, fair call, but its still only a slight disadvantage, this mob is still well off the pace of kerang tyntynder and swan hill! and swan hill and tyntynder are far from full strength!
ok no it! oviously u r a tyntynder man! well i got news for u! no onw will get close to kerang! not tyntynder or swanhill, yeh swanhill might bring back luke keil n that for this weeks game but whoopty sh!t. kerang can bring back ryan gillingham if they wanted to come finals! u boys are a long way of kerang old m8!

DOCKERS
3 Jun 2008, 22:42
so you decided to report me kane? dont like a bit of friendly banter?

The Fevolution
3 Jun 2008, 22:48

hey champ, im not sure if you seen why he got sent off but he actually just tackled a boy, and the boy milked it to look like he was dirty and he was sent off, once he was yellow carded the boy seemed to have nothing wrong with him. but its not taking away that tyntynder did play great football and look like a good outfit.
Have a good one bro

know_it_all
4 Jun 2008, 17:21
ok no it! oviously u r a tyntynder man! well i got news for u! no onw will get close to kerang! not tyntynder or swanhill, yeh swanhill might bring back luke keil n that for this weeks game but whoopty sh!t. kerang can bring back ryan gillingham if they wanted to come finals! u boys are a long way of kerang old m8!

your slightly off the mark their mick! for one you make it sound like im a player, let me assure you im well past my playing days, and secondly im not a tyntynder man, i watch what ever game is on in town from week to week swan hill or tyntynder, unless thier is a match such as tyntynder vs tooleybuc which i went for a look at the other week. as for not coming close to kerang.. i reckon the swans and the dogs can give em a push..

Benjii
4 Jun 2008, 18:15
your slightly off the mark their mick! for one you make it sound like im a player, let me assure you im well past my playing days, and secondly im not a tyntynder man, i watch what ever game is on in town from week to week swan hill or tyntynder, unless thier is a match such as tyntynder vs tooleybuc which i went for a look at the other week. as for not coming close to kerang.. i reckon the swans and the dogs can give em a push..
Cohuna kangas would give kerang a push with a full side in.plus a bit of work.

s u g a k a n e
4 Jun 2008, 18:29
yes, but i think you seem to forget they had four on the bench. Yeah, thats why i said it, i don't make any excuses for me or my team, nor should we have , we give 100% every week

s u g a k a n e
4 Jun 2008, 18:32
so you decided to report me kane? dont like a bit of friendly banter?
wat r u on about dockers? u wanna give out sum banter, go ahead..

bones#12
4 Jun 2008, 18:42
Cohuna kangas would give kerang a push with a full side in.plus a bit of work.
settle right down

dooda
4 Jun 2008, 18:47
yes, but i think you seem to forget they had four on the bench. Yeah, thats why i said it, i don't make any excuses for me or my team, nor should we have , we give 100% every week

Totally agree with Suga, and especially injuries to players have hurt. Sure, we might not prevail with a win with the same numbers against the top side but we would at least be competitive. And by the way, we played Kerang at full strength minus Gillingham and they are by far the best Colts side all of us have ever played against. Dogs and Swans will have to play out of their skin while Kerang has a day from hell if they are even thinking of winning. Full credit to Tyntynder they played a great game though.

bones#12
4 Jun 2008, 18:47
i think its called a bench...i'm not sure though

s u g a k a n e
4 Jun 2008, 18:53
kerang colts are one of the best colts sides in recent times..then again balranald's premiership team of 2000 was very very formidable

The Fevolution
4 Jun 2008, 19:00
kerang colts are one of the best colts sides in recent times

up there, they move the ball with polish and pace. Any team that beats them this year will no doubt win the flag.

DOCKERS
4 Jun 2008, 20:45
footy is a funny game though, and on grand final day, it is anybodies game, what with the pressure and all...

Big Guns
4 Jun 2008, 20:51
kerang colts are one of the best colts sides in recent times..then again balranald's premiership team of 2000 was very very formidable

I'm not sure if you have been around to see the two swan hill sides of the previous two years hand out thumpings to their challengers. this kerang side would want to be good to even get close to those sides

DOCKERS
4 Jun 2008, 20:56
I'm not sure if you have been around to see the two swan hill sides of the previous two years hand out thumpings to their challengers. this kerang side would want to be good to even get close to those sides

what about tyntynder's 2002 team? had an all australian player (jake matthews) starting on the bench and beat swan hill by ten goals... would have to be a contender fro best colts team in the new millenium?

The Fevolution
4 Jun 2008, 21:38

true, they are good tho mate, i got to whitness one of their displays and they were just unreal to watch...and i seen the two previous grand finals and they are very close teams....i couldnt split them

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
4 Jun 2008, 22:23
up there, they move the ball with polish and pace. Any team that beats them this year will no doubt win the flag.

anyone who beats them will win the flag??? thats a bit of a generalisation. it will more than likely be grand final day if someone does beat them cause i cant see them dropping one between now and home and away.

Benjii
5 Jun 2008, 12:10
there has been alot of good colts sides that have won grand finals.swan hill the last two years especially with grant ford,cohuna kangas are always up there in finals.If kerang didnt have gregor campbell,joel osbrough,marty kelly and troy davis they would be a 10 goal weaker side.

Truck
5 Jun 2008, 12:38
there has been alot of good colts sides that have won grand finals.swan hill the last two years especially with grant ford,cohuna kangas are always up there in finals.If kerang didnt have gregor campbell,joel osbrough,marty kelly and troy davis they would be a 10 goal weaker side.

I'm sure if you took 4 player out of any side they would be alot weaker especially if they are prime movers...

Express Paceman
5 Jun 2008, 16:57
If kerang didnt have gregor campbell,joel osbrough,marty kelly and troy davis they would be a 10 goal weaker side.

i don't know about a 10 goal weaker side... i know there important players but i think kerang have good depth and could cover those losses should it ever happen

theAce
5 Jun 2008, 17:35
First of all, welcome back to the three cherished members of Dooda, SugaKane and Micky. Your youthful exuberance and knowledge on most aspects of the game are very welcome here. May i make a plea to fellow members. I know (as I have witnessed it first hand) that things can become quite heated within this thread. And indeed despite my constant protests a number of people engage in firing pointless crude insults and vulgar language back and forth. However I believe that reporting someone for such language only in spite is indeed quite a cowardly act. One should try to settle there argument through knowledge and debating skills rather than opt for the easy way out. Here is to hoping there are no Red Cards in the future, as always acting in your best interests.
Ace Out

Pratt
5 Jun 2008, 18:07
First of all, welcome back to the three cherished members of Dooda, SugaKane and Micky. Your youthful exuberance and knowledge on most aspects of the game are very welcome here. May i make a plea to fellow members. I know (as I have witnessed it first hand) that things can become quite heated within this thread. And indeed despite my constant protests a number of people engage in firing pointless crude insults and vulgar language back and forth. However I believe that reporting someone for such language only in spite is indeed quite a cowardly act. One should try to settle there argument through knowledge and debating skills rather than opt for the easy way out. Here is to hoping there are no Red Cards in the future, as always acting in your best interests.
Ace Out
There is no need for your comments on this thread, you must of been the nerd at school who sat in the front row and finished your work. You state the obvious to make yourself look smart

Micky
5 Jun 2008, 20:02
Ace Out
thanx ace it is good 2 be home!
so what r people thoughts on no interleauge for this week end is it good or bad?

Pratt
5 Jun 2008, 20:47
so what r people thoughts on no interleauge for this week end is it good or bad?
i think its bad micky we should try and promote our legue

Pratt
5 Jun 2008, 20:50
micky who do u believe is the best player in the legue at the moment

s u g a k a n e
5 Jun 2008, 21:41
Ace Out
thanks ace good to be back

s u g a k a n e
5 Jun 2008, 21:44
well the kerang side i played this year were the best i've played against...they had no weak links while the swan hill sides did..this group of players from kerang hav played under jamie macri basically throughout their juniors so they know how to play together and gel well. Plus most of these players hav at least one more year left in the colts so look out next year

The Fevolution
5 Jun 2008, 22:08

If kerang didnt have them, thats the point they do have them which makes them unreal...just like saying if geelong didnt have ablett, mooney, bartel and scarlett,of corse they would be a weaker side...., you take the top 4 players out of any side, fairly sure their gonna be a weaker side bro.

The Fevolution
5 Jun 2008, 22:10
anyone who beats them will win the flag??? thats a bit of a generalisation. it will more than likely be grand final day if someone does beat them cause i cant see them dropping one between now and home and away.

lol thats what i was trying to say bud...sorry i didnt get it out right lol

bones#12
5 Jun 2008, 22:21
If kerang didnt have them, thats the point they do have them which makes them unreal...just like saying if geelong didnt have ablett, mooney, bartel and scarlett,of corse they would be a weaker side...., you take the top 4 players out of any side, fairly sure their gonna be a weaker side bro.
maybe they would be because they are all big ball winners for the blues....ne side without their four best would obviously be a weaker side

fantom
5 Jun 2008, 22:38
i think its bad micky we should try and promote our legue
ill say dane fitz!

bones#12
5 Jun 2008, 22:42
ill say dane fitz!

s u g a k a n e
5 Jun 2008, 22:45
micky who do u believe is the best player in the legue at the moment
ill say dane fitz!

redhawke
5 Jun 2008, 23:09
i'll say drew arenz

Micky
6 Jun 2008, 08:57
i'll say drew arenz
thats because ur a freshi! with no idea

Trent the flight Steward
6 Jun 2008, 13:06
roota how much more would a club like lalbert have to pay to recruit players above other clubs such as to recruit a player from bendigo who is 300 a game how much above that would the eagles have to go to secure his services?

ROOTA#6
6 Jun 2008, 13:29
roota how much more would a club like lalbert have to pay to recruit players above other clubs such as to recruit a player from bendigo who is 300 a game how much above that would the eagles have to go to secure his services?

Interesting question Trent!! Hard for me to comment on because i am not at the club anymore

Trent the flight Steward
6 Jun 2008, 13:59
Interesting question Trent!! Hard for me to comment on because i am not at the club anymore

well im sure you are entrenched enough in the community that you would have some idea and im sure you dont like to see the eagles languishing on the bottom roota,when was the last time they played finals?

mrmagic
6 Jun 2008, 14:56
thats because ur a freshi! with no idea

D. fitgerald and H Foott at the moment... What players from what clubs are jack betts material, on current form...

ROOTA#6
6 Jun 2008, 15:09
well im sure you are entrenched enough in the community that you would have some idea and im sure you dont like to see the eagles languishing on the bottom roota,when was the last time they played finals?

No i don't like to see it mate and i wish i was in a position to get back home and help out. The last time Lalbert played finals was 1998 when Mud O'Meara was coach. Probably should have won the flag that year

theAce
6 Jun 2008, 21:31

I believe Micky that our league not participating in Inter-league is not a very good thing at all. It is almost a sign of weakness, giving up on the goal of progressing through divisions and being potential winners bringing glory to our league and celebrating our local football community. I for one am an advocate for inter-league. For one weekend a year why can't the best that we have to offer go display their skills on a grander stage. Not having it robs the players of their sense of accomplishment as being recognized as being among the best players in our league. Oh and to you Pratt my friend i am sorry if i am stating the obvious in an attempt to appear to have intelligence.

Ace Out

swansong 13#
6 Jun 2008, 21:32
D. fitgerald and H Foott at the moment... What players from what clubs are jack betts material, on current form...

Yes mr magic from all reports these 2 players have been standouts in their respective teams so far this year. Big sully from Tooleytng would b in contention again this year as well

Pratt
6 Jun 2008, 22:08
I believe Micky that our league not participating in Inter-league is not a very good thing at all. It is almost a sign of weakness, giving up on the goal of progressing through divisions and being potential winners bringing glory to our league and celebrating our local football community. I for one am an advocate for inter-league. For one weekend a year why can't the best that we have to offer go display their skills on a grander stage. Not having it robs the players of their sense of accomplishment as being recognized as being among the best players in our league. Oh and to you Pratt my friend i am sorry if i am stating the obvious in an attempt to appear to have intelligence.

Ace Out

Apology accepted

theAce
6 Jun 2008, 23:01
Apology accepted
Sarcasm obviously not understood.

Ace out

Pratt
7 Jun 2008, 16:26
Apology accepted
rite bak at ya

Pratt out

Pratt
7 Jun 2008, 21:15

Ace Out

it doesnt rob them of anything because they dont want to play because they are scared of getting injured and unable to play club footy.

theAce
8 Jun 2008, 14:10
it doesnt rob them of anything because they dont want to play because they are scared of getting injured and unable to play club footy.
I don't believe you can speak for every player here, my friend.
Ace Out

Pratt
8 Jun 2008, 20:37
I don't believe you can speak for every player here, my friend.
Ace Out

either can you ya hipocrite

theAce
8 Jun 2008, 22:01
either can you ya hipocrite
I by no means am intending to speak for every player. I am trying to say that there is some players that would revel in the opportunity, just as there would be some that would not. I believe that the players that would be happy to play should at least be given the opportunity. Especially at under 17's level where our league can show off the best of our youthful warriors. Oh and Pratt, your mimicking me just brings me to a point that I have mentioned previously : Imitation is the greatest form of flattery.

Ace Out

ROOTA#6
8 Jun 2008, 23:04
I by no means am intending to speak for every player. I am trying to say that there is some players that would revel in the opportunity, just as there would be some that would not. I believe that the players that would be happy to play should at least be given the opportunity. Especially at under 17's level where our league can show off the best of our youthful warriors. Oh and Pratt, your mimicking me just brings me to a point that I have mentioned previously : Imitation is the greatest form of flattery.

Ace Out

I agree Ace. The young blokes especially should be given the opportunity to play interleague footy. I am sure performances at interleague level would count towards pioneers selection. It is also an opprtunity forhe young fellas who play in ordinary or weaker sides to play in a side with god players. This helps them find out exactly where they sit in the scheme of things and certainly helps them to become better players

Micky
9 Jun 2008, 09:25
I agree Ace. The young blokes especially should be given the opportunity to play interleague footy. I am sure performances at interleague level would count towards pioneers selection. It is also an opprtunity forhe young fellas who play in ordinary or weaker sides to play in a side with god players. This helps them find out exactly where they sit in the scheme of things and certainly helps them to become better players
i agre with u ace! and u 2 roota well said! because a young bloke should be given oppourtunitites to play in big games! and if they perform then they become more noticed! i still thnk that we should have interleague in both seniors and u17s/u18s!

Pratt
9 Jun 2008, 11:54

Ace Out

you clearly were speaking for every one. I still believe we should have it but when we have our best dont want to play why do you think we have dropped divisions. please tell me what division we were last year. hopefully you can recognize i am talking about the seniors.

and you're not my friend

Pratt
9 Jun 2008, 12:01

Ace Out

great cliche and another persuasive technique used which is repetition. this is a footy site not an english class and if ya keep going ill have to teach ya some boxing lessons

theAce
9 Jun 2008, 13:39
Poor old Pratt,
you will not let go and give up on a losing battle. When i said 'we' I was using it as a term for our league. So to rephrase: Why can't the best our league has to offer display their skills on a grander stage? It is a simple question where in no way am I speaking for all players, maybe my friend I should teach you some English, along the lines of how to read and interpret meaning. Oh and I know I was using repetition I clearly stated that I had used that cliché before. And just one more thing Pratt, your threat of violence towards me is quite comical due to the fact that you have no idea who I am, I think for the sake of this thread and the other members within, you should maybe let this one go and keep your threats to yourself. I know it has been a slow week due to no Inter-league but how about now we just talk some football.

Ace Out

Pratt
9 Jun 2008, 16:12
Poor old Pratt,
you will not let go and give up on a losing battle. When i said 'we' I was using it as a term for our league. So to rephrase: Why can't the best our league has to offer display their skills on a grander stage? It is a simple question where in no way am I speaking for all players, maybe my friend I should teach you some English, along the lines of how to read and interpret meaning. Oh and I know I was using repetition I clearly stated that I had used that cliché before. And just one more thing Pratt, your threat of violence towards me is quite comical due to the fact that you have no idea who I am, I think for the sake of this thread and the other members within, you should maybe let this one go and keep your threats to yourself. I know it has been a slow week due to no Inter-league but how about now we just talk some football.

Ace Out
wasnt a threat, just a promise

Pratt
9 Jun 2008, 16:15
Poor old Pratt,

Ace Out
Correction there was junior interlegue

theAce
9 Jun 2008, 17:20
Correction there was junior interlegue
Only up to under 15, none at colts level. Oh and just to get something clear a promise of violence is what you call a threat. Either way you are embarrassing yourself with such 'promises'.

Pratt
9 Jun 2008, 17:38
Only up to under 15, none at colts level. Oh and just to get something clear a promise of violence is what you call a threat. Either way you are embarrassing yourself with such 'promises'.

so were u wrong again

theAce
9 Jun 2008, 20:25
so were u wrong again
About what?
Ace Out

The Fevolution
9 Jun 2008, 20:33
think there has been enough anger for a wihle here...
great to see nyah nyah west united get a win on the board against leichy, will be excellent for the team and town.
Duane Bruton will be a future star of this fotball league, he kicked 6 goals in their win and only 17-18 excelent effort

Micky
9 Jun 2008, 22:04
think there has been enough anger for a wihle here...
great to see nyah nyah west united get a win on the board against leichy, will be excellent for the team and town.
Duane Bruton will be a future star of this fotball league, he kicked 6 goals in their win and only 17-18 excelent effort
duane bruton only plays good when the team does, if not he dropps his head and does not want a bar of it!
it was a great win to nyah and im not taking anything away from them but letchville were missing more than there fair share of players! all players being quality quality players with the likes of:
Nook Mansell
Shannon Dehne
Christian Sheilds
Shaun Gilbert
Dustin Pearson
all missing for some reason:
and as for pratt and ace, pratt let it slide old m8 no one can beat the ace not even me, he is the best a a verbale stoush

s u g a k a n e
9 Jun 2008, 23:18
wasnt a threat, just a promise
pratt, we both know you don't know who the ace is. Please stop trying to make silly threats, it's just childish

Appin Vet
10 Jun 2008, 14:30
Any thoughts on the upcoming Kerang v Swan Hill match. Clearly the match of the round. Can somebody who have been lucky enough to play both sides fill me in on who is going to win and why.
I'll start the ball rolling...Kerang by 4 goals.

PLUS...
Surely Chris Gibson and Troy Coates are in the same breath as O'Sullivan, Fitzgerald and the like. At this precise moment at least. Both are travelling very nicely at present. Stealing League B&F votes from each other is the only problem. Maybe Dickson will be poaching some as well.

clifton's lookalike
10 Jun 2008, 15:07
pratt and theace
maybe you two guys could PM each other if you want to argue over trivial information that the rest of us don't want to read!!!

icantgiveuwatihaventgot
10 Jun 2008, 15:14
Any thoughts on the upcoming Kerang v Swan Hill match. Clearly the match of the round. Can somebody who have been lucky enough to play both sides fill me in on who is going to win and why.
I'll start the ball rolling...Kerang by 4 goals.

PLUS...
Surely Chris Gibson and Troy Coates are in the same breath as O'Sullivan, Fitzgerald and the like. At this precise moment at least. Both are travelling very nicely at present. Stealing League B&F votes from each other is the only problem. Maybe Dickson will be poaching some as well.

i think kerang will win but i wouldn't be surprised if swan hill did. they have the two inform key forwards of the comp hugh foott and dwayne holt, their midfield isn't to bad with kruegar, davies, foott & beasy extremely capable players. scott brown is a defender that never lets anyone kick to many on him. most of kerangs goals seem to come from their midfield, shutdown the kerang midfield and not try to go head to head with them and you will give yourselves a chance of winning the game.

Micky
10 Jun 2008, 15:29
i think kerang will win but i wouldn't be surprised if swan hill did. they have the two inform key forwards of the comp hugh foott and dwayne holt, their midfield isn't to bad with kruegar, davies, foott & beasy extremely capable players. scott brown is a defender that never lets anyone kick to many on him. most of kerangs goals seem to come from their midfield, shutdown the kerang midfield and not try to go head to head with them and you will give yourselves a chance of winning the game.
i 2 beleive that swanhill will win in an upset, plenty of speed and youth in there side with exoperience and hieght! i think hugh foott is thedraw card and if the swans onballers can give him and also dwayne holt plenty of oppourtunites out of the middle they will prevale! also would love to see call beasy go down back and take pollock at fb or chb! and then go in the ruck agianst him! would be a great match up.

Welcome back cliff, how was the holiday? excited about this week?

clifton's lookalike
10 Jun 2008, 16:38
i 2 beleive that swanhill will win in an upset, plenty of speed and youth in there side with exoperience and hieght! i think hugh foott is thedraw card and if the swans onballers can give him and also dwayne holt plenty of oppourtunites out of the middle they will prevale! also would love to see call beasy go down back and take pollock at fb or chb! and then go in the ruck agianst him! would be a great match up.

Welcome back cliff, how was the holiday? excited about this week?

micky i would hate to see cal beasy at full back, why would you play arguably your best player in the last line of defence? that won't win you many games.

the holiday was 50/50 but i wouldn't say i am excited about this week but i am looking forward to watching a good game in the colts this week micky.

Micky
10 Jun 2008, 16:53
micky i would hate to see cal beasy at full back, why would you play arguably your best player in the last line of defence? that won't win you many games.

the holiday was 50/50 but i wouldn't say i am excited about this week but i am looking forward to watching a good game in the colts this week micky.
i would just like to see call beasy on lee pollock all day! all overthe ground at chb or ruck and then if he goes to full forward call could then go on ball or into the forward line.

not excited why not? do u think it will be a good game?

clifton's lookalike
10 Jun 2008, 17:07
i would just like to see call beasy on lee pollock all day! all overthe ground at chb or ruck and then if he goes to full forward call could then go on ball or into the forward line.

not excited why not? do u think it will be a good game?

i think the colts should be a good game two teams who SHOULD finish in the five. we will have a few handy inclusions this week micky...

billy duckworth
10 Jun 2008, 19:40

i think swan hill by 15 points, who will get the job on coates, i think kruger will match up ok, but i am wondering if coates will be to quick, who will get holt, and beasy on pollock.... is this a grand final preview iam wondering... i have seen a couple of games this year, and H foott is in very very good form, who will get the job....

The Fevolution
10 Jun 2008, 21:33
Would be good to see kerang continue on their winning ways. but i cant see it happenin, swan hills middle will be too classy and dwayne holt will bag 7+

Micky
10 Jun 2008, 21:42
Would be good to see kerang continue on their winning ways. but i cant see it happenin, swan hills middle will be too classy and dwayne holt will bag 7+
most would hope for an upset, but who ever wins it will be well deserved!
who might these inclusions be clif?

swansong 13#
10 Jun 2008, 21:57
Definately a massive game for both these sides. I believe its gunna mean a lot more 2 the swans as some ppl dont think that they are the real deal. Along with quality forwards and a good midfield the young swans could creat an upset but they'll definately need 2 shut down pollock coates etc.. my tip swans by 8

The Fevolution
10 Jun 2008, 22:05
most would hope for an upset, but who ever wins it will be well deserved!
who might these inclusions be clif?

only when there is a good side against a not so good side i hope for upsets

Micky
10 Jun 2008, 22:29
Definately a massive game for both these sides. I believe its gunna mean a lot more 2 the swans as some ppl dont think that they are the real deal. Along with quality forwards and a good midfield the young swans could creat an upset but they'll definately need 2 shut down pollock coates etc.. my tip swans by 8
do u think u could crack a game for the swans song?

Benjii
11 Jun 2008, 11:06
i think swanhill will dominate especially in the first quarter.they will beat kerang by 5 goals+.Swanhill move the ball alot better than kerang

Russ74
11 Jun 2008, 11:20
Poor old Pratt,

Ace Out

Look mate, if you're going to continue to carry on with this persona at least ensure that your work is clean. It's not funny and your attempt to mock others is sad and more a reflection of you not them.

swansong 13#
11 Jun 2008, 12:46
i really doubt it at this stage micky as my situation isnt letting me don the maroon and white jumper for a consistent amount of time

Micky
11 Jun 2008, 13:35
i really doubt it at this stage micky as my situation isnt letting me don the maroon and white jumper for a consistent amount of time
ok then swan, will u be watching the swans this weekend agaisnt kerang?

lets just leave out m8 ace alone ok, leave him be

theAce
11 Jun 2008, 13:53
Look mate, if you're going to continue to carry on with this persona at least ensure that your work is clean. It's not funny and your attempt to mock others is sad and more a reflection of you not them.
My purpose on here is not to mock others, however if I am provoked such as Pratt did to me for no apparent reason I will simply point out faults in their criticisms and arguments. Please inform me of what you mean by 'clean work'. Instead of people attacking me for no apparent reason they could raise football issues so this thread is not filled with back and forth arguments over things not even related to football. Oh and it is good to be the first on this milestone page.
Ace Out

DOCKERS
11 Jun 2008, 18:18
No i don't like to see it mate and i wish i was in a position to get back home and help out. The last time Lalbert played finals was 1998 when Mud O'Meara was coach. Probably should have won the flag that year

you have gotta be joking dont ya roota? tyntynder was by far the best team in the comp that year winning the grand final by 5 goals was it?

swansong 13#
11 Jun 2008, 19:28
ok then swan, will u be watching the swans this weekend agaisnt kerang?

lets just leave out m8 ace alone ok, leave him be

umm not sure yet m8. would love 2 see the boys run around but i cannot make any promises as of yet. will u b lining up in the 1's for woora after ur recent run of form micky?

know_it_all
11 Jun 2008, 20:29

Na i reckon kerang, by 5 goals, to classy and coached much better. i reckon holt will battle to kick 4 mate, H. Foot is the wild card swan hill play well when he plays well! as for match ups, i reckon dicko will take kruger, i dont think beasy will be "tagging" pollock but will have the job on him for some part of the game, coats will be hard to stop great player and i dont see i reasonable match up for him. the blues play a great flowing running game that starts from the back flanks, will be good to see if the swans can stop that, personally i don't think so. but game of the home and away season i reckon! :thumbsu::thumbsu:

CarltonFan1
11 Jun 2008, 20:50
Can you stop saying "Ace Out" at the end of every post you make. We know its you. You sound like a wannabe pilot

billy duckworth
11 Jun 2008, 21:19
Can you stop saying "Ace Out" at the end of every post you make. We know its you. You sound like a wannabe pilot

What has happened to the bulldogs this year.. they were traveling alright there for a while what has happened...has their number one supporter in johnny trouser snake jumped ship to moula, maybe the inclusion of the great Peter Duffin to the seniors can spark them...Can any tyntynder supporters shed some light as to their teams performance..Are they still in contension to make finals...

know_it_all
11 Jun 2008, 22:02
What has happened to the bulldogs this year.. they were traveling alright there for a while what has happened...has their number one supporter in johnny trouser snake jumped ship to moula, maybe the inclusion of the great Peter Duffin to the seniors can spark them...Can any tyntynder supporters shed some light as to their teams performance..Are they still in contension to make finals...

Yeh good Question. i seen the games against tooley and balranald, they had both games wraped up halfway thru the last quarters then instead of putting them in the ground they slacked off and gave them a sniff, it came back to bite them on the arse on both occasions, but i think the break couldn't have come at a better time for the doggies, few easy games now before they come up against kerang and swan hill, who they beat in round two so that shows the the dogs have got what it takes, they just need to get it all right, they will be around come finals time, my tip is they might be in the grand final...

billy duckworth
11 Jun 2008, 22:46
Yeh good Question. i seen the games against tooley and balranald, they had both games wraped up halfway thru the last quarters then instead of putting them in the ground they slacked off and gave them a sniff, it came back to bite them on the arse on both occasions, but i think the break couldn't have come at a better time for the doggies, few easy games now before they come up against kerang and swan hill, who they beat in round two so that shows the the dogs have got what it takes, they just need to get it all right, they will be around come finals time, my tip is they might be in the grand final...

If there are doing this now though what would you tip them to play in the GF... We know that kerang swn hill, balranald and tooley are only going to get stronger as the year progresses... and come finals the doggies just dont cut it... thats what i ve seen in recent years... and that only my opinion (cant say too much on this sight).....

ROOTA#6
11 Jun 2008, 22:56
you have gotta be joking dont ya roota? tyntynder was by far the best team in the comp that year winning the grand final by 5 goals was it?

Nah mate i honestly believe we should have won it in 98

Micky
11 Jun 2008, 23:10
You want to be playing in a grandfinal u mean young trent, but i dont think it will happen sorry m8. for me it is a 4 horse race but i still dont no about tooly, i have heard they have some serious injuuries which are long term.

i will say no i wont be old song lol. yeh hopefully u stick round n go see the swans, we might have to catch upn again soon.

come on billy the kid have a real go!

CarltonFan1
11 Jun 2008, 23:23
I doubt they would be in a Grand Final this year. Every year they fade out towards the end of the season because of too much work in the pre season. I know because I did it with them this year and it is intense. You keep getting pushed so that they can do better the next year but it is a chain reaction.

theAce
11 Jun 2008, 23:39
you have gotta be joking dont ya roota? Tyntynder was by far the best team in the comp that year winning the grand final by 5 goals was it?
Your right Dockers, a very dominating period for the doggies the late 90's clearly the best team for 3 years running. As for this weekend in the blockbuster that is Swan hill and Kerang it's definitely a hard one to pick. I'm going to go the safer option in the Blues at home yet if Holt has a day out it could go the other way just as easily. But it's hard to pick against an undefeated team. Should also be a good contest in the colts, the swans might give the also undefeated young blues a run, but Kerang will win.

Despite carltonfan1 (who I suspect is jealous due to not having his own catch phrase) Ace Out

clifton's lookalike
11 Jun 2008, 23:50

i am 100% behind this comment

Micky
11 Jun 2008, 23:54
i am 100% behind this comment
who r these inclusions clif? we could have one or 2 of our own??

carlton fan the acd is the ace and credit to him he has eluded every one becuase no one knows who he is, cut the crap n give him a chance i no back in the day he did not talk one word about footy but latley he has changed his tune so lay of it

clifton's lookalike
11 Jun 2008, 23:55

now billy you were a great player in the 80's but if you haven't been watching football has changed in the new millenium. losing trowser has been devastating and has probably caused our middle of the road position at the moment. but the players have had the week off and had some fun and put it all behind them and i would predict they will come out firing over the next few weeks and really get back as one of the premier teams in the comp.
i think you are putting a bit to much thought into it, the last two games they have lost in 15 mins of football by less than 3 kicks. if they had won these they would be 6 & 1 and you would be talking about them in the same vain as swan hill & kerang. don't worry they will improve as a team between now and the end of august