View Full Version : Central Murray FL
Weapo
20th January 2006, 09:30
A lot talked about everywhere else, anyone got any news from the CMFL?
Departures, arrivals, coaches etc?
charlie_mcw
20th January 2006, 11:43
NNWU have a new coach. Don't remember his name, but I know he has played all his footy in metro Melbourne. Has moved to Swan Hill to coach them.
As far as I know Brock Parsons will coach Boga again. Go Pies.
Anyone know if Merv Neagle will be coaching Balranald again?
football365
20th January 2006, 11:54
Boga supporter hey, me too!
Think there going to struggle this year from what i heard though mate
Cheers
Jock Clark 2
20th January 2006, 13:06
:confused: IS it L. Boga where ruckman Wes Pye played for ?
Story 2day is Bendigo league club Golden Square has signed Pye.
And hasn't South Bendigo raided NNW for players, making the task of the 2006 coach there xtra hard. Brad Rohde is one player who has apparently signed with South.
Doona2
20th January 2006, 13:11
Christopher Dunne Balranald >>> Broadford I believe
charlie_mcw
20th January 2006, 14:35
Yep, big Wes "Meat" Pye, champion ruckman with Lake Boga FC (as was his Dad Kevin)
hank1
20th January 2006, 14:46
Have had a couple of blokes move into the Goulburn Valley from Central Murray who are looking for a club here. Rob Fisher from Kerang and Robbie Taverna from Lake Boga. Believe they both will be fair loses to their respective sides.
charlie_mcw
20th January 2006, 15:00
Yep, Robbie T, great player. Speed to burn, freakish ability to kick a goal - can turn a match on his day.
BIGANT
21st January 2006, 08:58
WHERE ARE THEY NOW ??
I was up in Darwin a few years ago Holidaying/spying...wen't to a few nightcliff matches as a mate is involved w them off feild.A couple of boys that were up there at the time..i know Vaughn Noonan wen't onto west adl in the sanfl (i could be wrong) what ever happened to Luke O'toole !! he was up there as well and doing just as good,didnt hear much of him last year or so ?? he fall of the face of the universe.
*Crash*
23rd January 2006, 20:04
Believe Luke went back to be playing Coach at Ultima.
wobble
24th January 2006, 07:19
Luke O'Toole will join his brother Matt at Bendigo Football League Club Golden Square!
bigblackalsation
24th January 2006, 15:48
Salesi Uhi Woorineen - Will struggle to play due to work.
Troy Coates Kerang - Returning from VFL
Matt McFarlane Tooleybuc Manang - Returning to play with cuz Arentz
Shawn Tonkes Nyah Nyah West - Returning to play
Andy May Deniliquin - Playing at Balranald don't know how long it will last though, Leigh Marshall left Deni a few years ago only to return. A close knit mob the Deni boys. Will be interesting to see if Spinksy and Garth Russel tap it down his throat when they play Manang.
Weapo
24th January 2006, 16:18
Salesi Uhi Woorineen - Will struggle to play due to work.
Troy Coates Kerang - Returning from VFL
Matt McFarlane Tooleybuc Manang - Returning to play with cuz Arentz
Shawn Tonkes Nyah Nyah West - Returning to play
Andy May Deniliquin - Playing at Balranald don't know how long it will last though, Leigh Marshall left Deni a few years ago only to return. A close knit mob the Deni boys. Will be interesting to see if Spinksy and Garth Russel tap it down his throat when they play Manang.
Rumour has it Ryan O'Sullivan is going to Adelaide. Won '04 Jack Bets medal and VCFL side '05. Big loss for Tooleybuc Manang.
Swan Hill have lost a fair few. Not sure on names and tyntynder will be a handy side. Mark Corrie heading there after a stint of coaching Nyah. Funny how he went to tyntynder and Jason Kruger went to Woorineen being best mates and almost inseperable. $$$ talks!!
Balranald have had a few leave but still handy by some reports. Losing a few back to South Mildura.
Weapo
24th January 2006, 16:24
NNWU have a new coach. Don't remember his name, but I know he has played all his footy in metro Melbourne. Has moved to Swan Hill to coach them.
As far as I know Brock Parsons will coach Boga again. Go Pies.
Anyone know if Merv Neagle will be coaching Balranald again?
Nyah's coach is 34 coming from Queensland and bringing a couple.
Tyntynder still Marcus Nalder
Boga is Parsons
Neagle is still at Balranald
Same bloke at Woorineen.
Lance Brown has stepped aside at Lalbert i think.
Tooleybuc is Garth Russel again with Drew Arentz his assistant.
Swan Hill is Shaun Murray.
Other not sure
Weapo
25th January 2006, 11:58
Hugh Foote is rumoured to have been close to signing with home club Swan Hill but also been sounded out by a few, Ballarat, Rochester.
What is Jeff Brennan doing this year? Always hear that he is retiring and all that garbage.
BIGANT
25th January 2006, 13:54
Hugh Foote is rumoured to have been close to signing with home club Swan Hill but also been sounded out by a few, Ballarat, Rochester.
What is Jeff Brennan doing this year? Always hear that he is retiring and all that garbage.Any threads on the annual Darwin invasion !! usually there's a pilgrimage down south.
max powers.
25th January 2006, 14:10
Cohuna is apparently very close to signing ex Golden square and VCFL rep Aaron hawkins....and may take a few with him.
Jock Clark 2
26th January 2006, 09:07
WOT, and take a few G Square players with him, Maxie ??
The Hawk was a key midfielder for the Square in 2005 even though they were eventually thrashed in the elim. final by O'Bree's South Bendigo. :confused:
Weapo
26th January 2006, 09:18
Any threads on the annual Darwin invasion !! usually there's a pilgrimage down south.
I heard there was a mass exodus from Lake Boga with Ben Coloe going to Birchip as an assistant coach, Cliff Ryan going with him and also taking a few with them.
football365
26th January 2006, 09:49
Ben's been gone since last year and Cliff is just going to get 100 games up from what I hear at his home club. Wouldn't call that a MASS exodus.
*Crash*
26th January 2006, 12:13
Mark Brookshaw may be doubtful and not because Browny is stepping aside at Lalbert, but due to a large thumb coming down upon him....
Wayne Weideman
28th January 2006, 10:03
just reading some replies on the bendigo thread and word has it that the anderson boys from golden square are on the move to the cohuna kangas. not sure how true this is but has anyone heard anything around the central murray
football365
28th January 2006, 18:04
its their home club so its possible.
Weapo
3rd February 2006, 09:00
Lalbert, as usual, are saying they have a number of blokes coming from Melbourne and are confident on making a rise up the ladder? Anyone got any names and a background?
Tyntynder would be going along nicely wouldn't they?
bigblackalsation
3rd February 2006, 16:26
Lalbert, as usual, are saying they have a number of blokes coming from Melbourne and are confident on making a rise up the ladder? Anyone got any names and a background?
Tyntynder would be going along nicely wouldn't they?
Lalbert, have recruited some guys from Romsey don't know a heap about them even names. But all i can tell you is Riddell League is probably on par or less than Golden Rivers. I viewed the clearance page and i hadn't heard much about any of them. So will be interesting to see if they can cut it, or if yet another country club has been taken for a ride.:confused:
kingfooty
3rd February 2006, 20:48
Lalbert, have recruited some guys from Romsey don't know a heap about them even names. But all i can tell you is Riddell League is probably on par or less than Golden Rivers. I viewed the clearance page and i hadn't heard much about any of them. So will be interesting to see if they can cut it, or if yet another country club has been taken for a ride.:confused:If that is correct, the best romsey player might only just get a game. I would offer them 1 pie and 1 can of coke between them but i wouldnt give them any sauce......they wouldnt be worth it....
Weapo
6th February 2006, 08:10
If that is correct, the best romsey player might only just get a game. I would offer them 1 pie and 1 can of coke between them but i wouldnt give them any sauce......they wouldnt be worth it....
Lalbert seem to have some very handy players in the list, Brown, Charles and Bramley etc but they must lack depth dramtically. Do they have any depth? DId they have injuries last year or have they just got no direction?
ilovetogetblind
6th February 2006, 08:13
[quote=Weapo]Hugh Foote is rumoured to have been close to signing with home club Swan Hill but also been sounded out by a few, Ballarat, Rochester.
Any update on this?
Rochester are still keen to get him, not sure where it is at at the moment though...
localfootyguru
6th February 2006, 12:11
How are Balranald shaping up for 2006? Is Merv Neagle coaching again?
With the supposed loss of the major source of income, what effect is this going to have on the team and its future prospects?
Interested to know others thoughts?
Weapo
6th February 2006, 13:11
How are Balranald shaping up for 2006? Is Merv Neagle coaching again?
With the supposed loss of the major source of income, what effect is this going to have on the team and its future prospects?
Interested to know others thoughts?
I have heard that Balranald have lost a fair few but still are spending up with replacements. Neagle is still there. Surely it will catch up with them at some stage because when you spend that sort of money you need someone like Eddie or the Packers to be funding the club! Also if they are spending huge dollars and not winning flags then the locals seem to get a bit annoyed to say the least!
ringo1
6th February 2006, 13:19
Is Rik Pumpa playing for the Lakers next year? Who are the coaches in the CMFL for 2006?
charlie_mcw
6th February 2006, 13:29
Is Rik Pumpa playing for the Lakers next year? Who are the coaches in the CMFL for 2006?
As far as I know Rikki Pumpa will be lining up for Boga again. He's like a fine wine, gets better with age. He kicked 15 goals or something stupid like that against Cohuna last year. Brock Parsons is at the helm again.
Apparently Lake Boga have also picked up a couple of handy recruits. Schoolteachers who have moved to the area. Don't have names at this stage.
Weapo
14th February 2006, 13:16
Any further news on who is going where and how clubs are going?
ablett
14th February 2006, 13:26
i heard vinnie proud has deffinately left kerang to play somewhere in melbourne, was he any good.
subtle hustle
17th February 2006, 11:43
I think Hank has already asked the question but can anyone tell me how rob fisher goes?
came into the kdfl area talking himself up and asking for big bucks. is he worth it?
ROOBOY14
17th February 2006, 12:11
The Rumor About Luke O'toole Is Not True, Going To Golden Square. Would Like To Think He Would To Return To Ultima After His Trip Around Australia And Help Them To There Fourth Premiership In Five Years. New Coach For 2006 Is Nathan Condely And Recruiting Is Going Very Well. Although Still Room For Matt O'toole Look Out Golden Square.
Weapo
17th February 2006, 13:01
The Rumor About Luke O'toole Is Not True, Going To Golden Square. Would Like To Think He Would To Return To Ultima After His Trip Around Australia And Help Them To There Fourth Premiership In Five Years. New Coach For 2006 Is Nathan Condely And Recruiting Is Going Very Well. Although Still Room For Matt O'toole Look Out Golden Square.
You have got to be kidding about condely coaching. Lucky Ultima have the people behind the scenes to keep an i on the club cause that is a joke. Matt O'Toole won't go back there, he is well and truley set up in Bendigo and too valuable to Square.
Russ74
17th February 2006, 15:39
Hey, ease up, Nathan Condely will be Ok and deserves a go for having the courage to coach. Anyway huge news in that league with Shane Harvey signing at Wakool!!!!! Apparantly he is bringing a few metropolitan league mates with him. Surely the league medal is his if he's fair dinkum.
ROOBOY14
19th February 2006, 14:38
Good on you Russ 74, Weapo :thumbsd: you sound like a real know all about everything and nothing. I've seen your posts your an expert on every league from Mildura to Melbourne and everything in between. If you haven't got something positive to say why say it. Matt O'Toole agreed he said you sound like a real w*****. Goodluck to all Golden Rivers teams it looks like there is a huge influx of players which will be good for the league, as will be the signing of Shane Harvey at Wakool if it is true.
Weapo
20th February 2006, 07:26
Good on you Russ 74, Weapo :thumbsd: you sound like a real know all about everything and nothing. I've seen your posts your an expert on every league from Mildura to Melbourne and everything in between. If you haven't got something positive to say why say it. Matt O'Toole agreed he said you sound like a real w*****. Goodluck to all Golden Rivers teams it looks like there is a huge influx of players which will be good for the league, as will be the signing of Shane Harvey at Wakool if it is true.
Lot of tongue in cheek but if you want to be that way!!
Russ74
20th February 2006, 07:54
"Lot of tongue in cheek but if you want to be that way!!"
I had a feeling it was tongue in cheek or at least I was hoping. It's obviously hard to detect in print. I can guarantee that Shane Harvey has signed at Wakool as strange as it seems. What is he thinking???????
Russ74
20th February 2006, 07:58
Just reaf through the posts and came across a few questions regarding players. Vinnie Proud goes ok. An outside midfielder/wingman. Tallks non stop and enjoys his own company but is one of the best kicks in country footy. Can play. Rob Fisher is a battler at best. A big fella who's best spot is in the ruck.
ablett
20th February 2006, 08:08
thanx russ, heard he luvs flexing his bi-ceps too.
why the hell regardless of the money would shane harvey play at wakool, can't see him getting re-drafted from there.
surely playing in the wafl or sanfl would've been a better career move but in saying that its great for country footy.
i wonder how he will compare wakool's ground and facilities to the mcg's.
ROOBOY14
20th February 2006, 08:57
Ablett the money is obviously the only thing Harvey is after, I'd heard $ 2000 a game thats probably a fair reason although Wakool is a long way from the mcg.
Russ74
20th February 2006, 11:46
Half that. Which is still pretty good!
subtle hustle
20th February 2006, 13:00
Rob Fisher is a battler at best. A big fella who's best spot is in the ruck.
Thanks Russ. There was a few teams and people around the area who were being told by the man himself that he was a gun centre half forward/ruck.
Clubs from the Goulburn valley, Murray and Kyabram districty leagues all had a crack at him becasue of this. He was asking for upwards of $350 a game. It sounds like he's worth a pie and a coke.
Sly Dog
22nd February 2006, 08:00
Rob Fischer is an interesting one. was asking big money around gv and kdfl footy. talking himself up and saying how much he has done. all the clubs obviously did their homework and stayed clear. girgarre in the kdl somehow believed the big fella and are paying in excess of 350 a game. big rob must laugh every time he trains (if he trains).
kanga fan man
22nd February 2006, 15:36
How does Alex Isalovic go ? he played at Balranald last yera? and Brian Bourke who played at Swan Hill ?
kingfooty
22nd February 2006, 15:42
Rob Fischer is an interesting one. was asking big money around gv and kdfl footy. talking himself up and saying how much he has done. all the clubs obviously did their homework and stayed clear. girgarre in the kdl somehow believed the big fella and are paying in excess of 350 a game. big rob must laugh every time he trains (if he trains).for a ruckman/chf he must be a very average footballer to only get $350. Quality talls can get atleast 6 to $700 a game in the bush. gv clubs would pay a gorilla for a gun ruckman.
Russ74
23rd February 2006, 07:40
Fisher-Yes he is a very average footballer. He would play 2nds in the GV.
Brian Burke is about 5 ft 2 but can seriously play. best spot is a wing and is very smart, quick and a beautiful kick. Isailovic is similar, quick and can play half forward or on ball. Both would play good senior footy on the BFL.
ringo1
23rd February 2006, 07:50
Brian Burke is a real in and under player that gives 100% on the field. Originally from Deniliquin. I think he won a b&f for the Rovers/Rams-the side that plays in the Picola League. Was very good in that league and for swan Hill.:)
BIGANT
24th February 2006, 14:03
It must be a big loss for tooly and the cm to see Ryan O'sullivan leaving for a crack at sanfl with west adelaide this year,does he know anyone down there ?? how will he go with the BLOOD & TAHS......is there many other cm guys down in the city of churches
charlie_mcw
24th February 2006, 14:49
Vaughn Noonan, EX. Swan Hill plays at West Adelaide I think
Doona2
24th February 2006, 14:51
I see Chris Dunne has put in a clearance Balranald >>> Broadford
nobsy42
1st March 2006, 19:04
Hey, ease up, Nathan Condely will be Ok and deserves a go for having the courage to coach. Anyway huge news in that league with Shane Harvey signing at Wakool!!!!! Apparantly he is bringing a few metropolitan league mates with him. Surely the league medal is his if he's fair dinkum.yes thats right about shane harvey,i know 2 of the other guys going with him and happen to know there on an absolute packet to play there...
Weapo
2nd March 2006, 06:34
yes thats right about shane harvey,i know 2 of the other guys going with him and happen to know there on an absolute packet to play there...
Which league are we talking about here. Its pretty easy to start a new thread!!
Suffolk Lad
2nd March 2006, 06:44
Steven Delmenico from Tyntynder to Lalbert three hungy a game. Cade Evans falls through as Lalbert coach a few weeks ago. Lalbert with a swag of new recruits from down south, had training at Sunbury a few weeks ago and a couple of ordinary looking new blokes including one Michelin man.
Weapo
2nd March 2006, 09:05
Steven Delmenico from Tyntynder to Lalbert three hungy a game. Cade Evans falls through as Lalbert coach a few weeks ago. Lalbert with a swag of new recruits from down south, had training at Sunbury a few weeks ago and a couple of ordinary looking new blokes including one Michelin man.
Robbie Masters has taken over the helm hasn't he? What are people's thoughts?
charlie_mcw
2nd March 2006, 17:00
Robbie Masters has taken over the helm hasn't he? What are people's thoughts?
Experienced. Good footy brain, been involved with a number of Premierships, knows what it's all about
rioli brownlow
3rd March 2006, 09:27
Lalbert, have recruited some guys from Romsey don't know a heap about them even names. But all i can tell you is Riddell League is probably on par or less than Golden Rivers. I viewed the clearance page and i hadn't heard much about any of them. So will be interesting to see if they can cut it, or if yet another country club has been taken for a ride.:confused:
don't worry about the romsey boys performing, ryan connellan was chased by several higher based club than lalbert but chose to play with his mates.
luke edwards is an ex b and f for the comp so can play.
another rob plant is one of the toughest blokes going around and after haaving 2005 off is raring to go.
rioli brownlow
3rd March 2006, 09:29
a few weeks ago? try last sunday the 26th? what does the michelin man look like?
On The Money
3rd March 2006, 14:34
a few weeks ago? try last sunday the 26th? what does the michelin man look like?
Bit like Danny O'Bree I was just wondering weather he was ever allowed to play junior footy up there word has he looked old enough to be getting served down the local when he was 13!!
Suffolk Lad
3rd March 2006, 19:57
Bit like Danny O'Bree I was just wondering weather he was ever allowed to play junior footy up there word has he looked old enough to be getting served down the local when he was 13!!
And thats why you are called On the Money! At least Dan had Bozo around to make him look good.
Weapo
8th March 2006, 11:35
It seems like the point system has taken affect in Central Murray or Jason Kruger has been offered a big packet to go back to Nyah. It seems very strange that he didn't want to sign a clearance form to join the tigers and then this occurs. Was he waiting for Nyah to offer him more money? Is it just speculation or am i On The Money?
Tubba
8th March 2006, 12:10
Good to see a gun local come back and play for his home club, Hugh Foott. With his size and skill he will absolutely tear the CM apart. No one will be able to run with him or out mark him. Can't wait to watch him play. Should be a massive bonus for interleague too.
You Beauty!!
8th March 2006, 12:19
Good to see a gun local come back and play for his home club, Hugh Foott. With his size and skill he will absolutely tear the CM apart. No one will be able to run with him or out mark him. Can't wait to watch him play. Should be a massive bonus for interleague too.
Gee Hugh must have made a few clubs sweat over his decision. Hugh is a good player but let's not get over excited about him tearing the league apart! One thing he has got going for him though is that a lot of the best ruckman are leaving CM; Ryan O'Sullivan, Jaan Conheady, Wes Pye, so it has to make it easier for him.
Russ74
8th March 2006, 12:25
Where's Jaan going?
Weapo
8th March 2006, 12:29
Where's Jaan going?
Heathcote i think Russ. Sorry to but in there YB!! but reports from the heathcote boys are that he is training well and is a definate starter!
Tubba
8th March 2006, 14:21
Gee Hugh must have made a few clubs sweat over his decision. Hugh is a good player but let's not get over excited about him tearing the league apart! One thing he has got going for him though is that a lot of the best ruckman are leaving CM; Ryan O'Sullivan, Jaan Conheady, Wes Pye, so it has to make it easier for him.
True, we'll just have to wait and see on that one then, heard he won't play in the ruck anyway, heard CHF/CHB
Tubba
8th March 2006, 14:32
What is everyones predictions for Central Murray 2006?
Premier????
Runner-up????
Jack Betts Medallist????
Leading Goal Kicker????
Top 10 Players in league????
Mine are:
Premier- Swan Hill
Runner-up- Tyntynder
J.B. Medal- Kerr (Worineen coach)
Leading Goal Kicker- J.Arentz(might lack supply)/B.Carroll(good midfield)/D.Holt(plenty of supply)
In no order:
Kerr
Lowerson
Oppenlander
Carroll
Arentz
H.Foott
A.Foott
M.Nalder
B.Shepard
Forsyth
The Nest
8th March 2006, 14:52
True, we'll just have to wait and see on that one then, heard he won't play in the ruck anyway, heard CHF/CHB
Great call Tub Thumper. Is that the same Hugh Foott that was on the Kangaroos list a couple of years back?
The Nest
8th March 2006, 15:06
What is everyones predictions for Central Murray 2006?
Premier????
Runner-up????
Jack Betts Medallist????
Leading Goal Kicker????
Top 10 Players in league????
Mine are:
Premier- Swan Hill
Runner-up- Tyntynder
J.B. Medal- Kerr (Worineen coach)
Leading Goal Kicker- J.Arentz(might lack supply)/B.Carroll(good midfield)/D.Holt(plenty of supply)
In no order:
Kerr
Lowerson
Oppenlander
Carroll
Arentz
H.Foott
A.Foott
M.Nalder
B.Shepard
Forsyth
Massive news to CMFL people. Tooleybuc/Manangatang have signed Don Falvo from Robinvale. Little gem who didnt play much footy last year due to the illness of his daughter. Regular interleague star that will boost their onball stocks. He would fit into the top ten in the league.
gives da hands
8th March 2006, 16:02
can anyone confirm if Simon Prymye is playin at woora? i heard he signed at Mildura, or is he a twin or even a triplet... Something about sign on fees!
Delray
8th March 2006, 17:03
can anyone confirm if Simon Prymye is playin at woora? i heard he signed at Mildura, or is he a twin or even a triplet... Something about sign on fees!
who is gunna be on the bottom half of the ladder. and what is roby taverna doing ive heard he could play a bit.
nobsy42
8th March 2006, 18:11
Which league are we talking about here. Its pretty easy to start a new thread!!sorry mate,i was just agreeing about shane harvey signing with wakool,just wondering how good the footy is in that league,do u think harvey is wasting his time playing there considering he's only 22 and has just come out of afl...??
Weapo
9th March 2006, 06:40
sorry mate,i was just agreeing about shane harvey signing with wakool,just wondering how good the footy is in that league,do u think harvey is wasting his time playing there considering he's only 22 and has just come out of afl...??
Forgiven with reprimand! Wasting his time if he is looking toward the future, without knowing him.
ROOBOY14
9th March 2006, 06:58
You do think your gods gift to football weapo don't you. It should be a great thing for the golden rivers football league if shane harvey does play and also if Macorna secure the services of ex roo Craig Sholl, the standard of the league is only going one way and that is up.
The Nest
9th March 2006, 07:50
Boys CMFL.......
Simon Prymke has signed with Woorineen and will play there. (Unless someone else comes up with a large amount of cash) I think that he signed with Mildura but they should have known what he is like.
Who is this Kerr from Woorineen, does he go well...
Weapo
9th March 2006, 09:07
Boys CMFL.......
Simon Prymke has signed with Woorineen and will play there. (Unless someone else comes up with a large amount of cash) I think that he signed with Mildura but they should have known what he is like.
Who is this Kerr from Woorineen, does he go well...
Spot on Nesty!! Doesn't warrant a reply! Prymke has been linked to many a victorian country club and it does seem to come down to the cash. He is a good player and it is good that has returned to a decent standard of footy. How are they going with the point system at tiger land?
The Nest
9th March 2006, 14:16
Spot on Nesty!! Doesn't warrant a reply! Prymke has been linked to many a victorian country club and it does seem to come down to the cash. He is a good player and it is good that has returned to a decent standard of footy. How are they going with the point system at tiger land?
Not sure, I understand they are still on the lookout for some more players with the loss of Kruger. Apparently have some 'Darwin Recruits' coming. I would say that they have a couple of extra points because of there location....
Russ74
9th March 2006, 14:47
Are Balranald gonna win the most expensive premiership in history this year guys?
Tubba
9th March 2006, 14:52
who is gunna be on the bottom half of the ladder. and what is roby taverna doing ive heard he could play a bit.
I'd say you could pencil in Nyah, Leitchville/Gunbower, Worineen and Lake Boga in for the bottom four, then you could raffle, Lalbert, Tooleytang, Cohuna(apparently picked up Golden Square boys) and Kerang for the middle tier and i would think Tyntynder, Balranald and Swan Hill will play for the flag. Robbie Taverner has bought a cafe in Echuca and will play over there. Very good player on his day but lacks consistency.
Tubba
9th March 2006, 14:56
Are Balranald gonna win the most expensive premiership in history this year guys?
Maybe, they will have spent more money than any other country club in history, beating themselves from last year. I don't know how many points they will have in their senior team this year but last years grand final team was woth about 90 points or more so i don't know how they will halve that. They are a definate chance though.
Tubba
9th March 2006, 15:00
Not sure, I understand they are still on the lookout for some more players with the loss of Kruger. Apparently have some 'Darwin Recruits' coming. I would say that they have a couple of extra points because of there location....
They would want to have half of the Northern Territory to be a chance for the flag nesty boy. Huge unrest behind the scene's down at Tigerland. I think that the powers that be are trying to run the football show as well as the finances. You could say they aren't all pulling in the same direction.
Bowser
9th March 2006, 20:47
Nesty and Weapo you are not giving Prymke a chance to prove himself i am sure he will be at tiger land and will be worth every cent.
Weapo
10th March 2006, 06:32
Nesty and Weapo you are not giving Prymke a chance to prove himself i am sure he will be at tiger land and will be worth every cent.
Bowser you are spot on my friend, i think he is a very talented player and would be a key to anyside. He just makes sure he receives the top $ and it doesn't bother him where he gets it it seems? Good luck to him and to the mighty tigers for 2006!
Weapo
10th March 2006, 09:53
Can anyone confirm that Don Falvo is playing for Tooleybuc? I have heard the rumours and do nearly every year about him going another club (probably cause a lot of clubs chase him). Seen on the Sunraysia thread that he is heading there?
Tubba
14th March 2006, 14:50
Anyone get up to the night series last night? For mine things look pretty ordinary on the CMFL front this year. Not alot of quality running around. Swan Hill were the only team to show a bit. They look like they will be fairly good again this year with some quality kids coming through. Tooleytang were a bit of a disappointment though. Worineen and Lake Boga looked like they will be run of the mill and Koondrook/Barham and Cohuna will be hopeless again. Any thoughts?
Kelvin 69
14th March 2006, 20:47
Tubba, I wouldn't read into the results of night series too much, most clubs don't take it too seriously. I heard from a good source that Tooleytang had 15 senior players missing and Swan Hill weren't too far off full strength. Remember last year Nyah won the night series and how well did they go when the real stuff started?
ROOBOY14
15th March 2006, 11:23
Tubba, heard Hugh Foott put on a football clinic of his own what odds is he for the Jack Betts medal. " Get on ".
Yaaablett
15th March 2006, 12:26
Tubba, I wouldn't read into the results of night series too much, most clubs don't take it too seriously. I heard from a good source that Tooleytang had 15 senior players missing and Swan Hill weren't too far off full strength. Remember last year Nyah won the night series and how well did they go when the real stuff started?
Did the Arentz brothers play Kelv? I heard Jarrod didn't but the other one (i forget his name) did. Dean I think his name is. How did Dallas Jones go? I reckon him and Hugh Foott would have a fair contest. Both high calibre, athletic big fellas.
Tubba
15th March 2006, 14:56
Who is Dallas Jones? Yeah Jarrod Arentz ran the water and Tooleytang were missing key players. Your thoughts? Also should be interesting to see the Divi 2 teams run around tonight. Always big hype surrounding big recruiting campaigns, none bigger than Quamby and Sea Lake/Nandaly. Should be good to see how Condely goes in charge of the roos this year too.
Kelvin 69
15th March 2006, 15:43
Dallas Jones is just a battling ruckman, he didn't play on foott he rucked all night. I think the other Arentz's name is Drew, he was solid in a pretty young team.
Kelvin 69
15th March 2006, 16:26
Did the Arentz brothers play Kelv? I heard Jarrod didn't but the other one (i forget his name) did. Dean I think his name is. How did Dallas Jones go? I reckon him and Hugh Foott would have a fair contest. Both high calibre, athletic big fellas.
Foott played CHF / FF he didn't play in ruck, he dominated kicking 1 super goal and 2 goals, I pity the backmen who play on him this year.
Kelvin 69
15th March 2006, 16:29
I hear so many rumours getting around, is Kruger playing for Nyah or Woorineen?
jimmyboy
15th March 2006, 20:22
Who is Dallas Jones? I think he may have played on Hugh Foott the other night and got a towelling. Yeah Jarrod Arentz ran the water and Tooleytang were missing key players. Not sure what Foott would would be paying for the Betts but with the lack of quality talls around, i would think he'll have a field day. Your thoughts? Also should be interesting to see the Divi 2 teams run around tonight. Always big hype surrounding big recruiting campaigns, none bigger than Quamby and Sea Lake/Nandaly. Should be good to see how Condely goes in charge of the roos this year too.
Hey Tubba, forget about Foott, we all know what he is capable of, what about the suprise superstar in Cole Hedwards. This guy is a huge recruit for swan Hill
charlie_mcw
16th March 2006, 13:25
Robbie Taverner has bought a cafe in Echuca and will play over there. Very good player on his day but lacks consistency.
This is actually incorrect. Robbie Taverna will travel from Echuca and play at Lake Boga this year.
Yaaablett
16th March 2006, 14:23
Dallas Jones is just a battling ruckman, he didn't play on foott he rucked all night. I think the other Arentz's name is Drew, he was solid in a pretty young team.
I have a spy in Swan Hill and he told me today that Drew Arentz has muscled up considerably this year. Apparantly he is a dead ringer for Nigel Smart.
jimmyboy
16th March 2006, 16:50
This is actually incorrect. Robbie Taverna will travel from Echuca and play at Lake Boga this year.
I wouldnt be 100% sure of that charlie.
Tubba
16th March 2006, 20:31
Yeah Robbis Taverner hasn't made up his mind, apparently doesn't really want to travel back but playing footy over there doesn't interest him either so still undecided. If i was a betting man i would think he will stay at Lake Boga because he has a comfort zone there.