View Full Version : Ballarat Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

Blueboy16
19 Oct 2006, 10:49
Ruckman Steve James also to leave

Where is Steve Going? Sunbury Kanga's?

Animosity
19 Oct 2006, 18:35
Thats what ive heard, although hes not a definate, coaching staff have been 'negotiating' at this stage ....

InSiDeWoRd
19 Oct 2006, 19:19
Ruckman Steve James also to leave

Steve James is no big loss

jayko
19 Oct 2006, 22:36
no big loss....just losing probably our best ruckman of the 2 we have....GOOD ONE MATE lol, but we do have a kid you may have seen...big red head in the 2's. plays full forward and shares the ruck with danny webber. once he sheds a few kilos he will be right to go in the ones i reckon.

daics35
19 Oct 2006, 23:48
no big loss....just losing probably our best ruckman of the 2 we have....GOOD ONE MATE lol, but we do have a kid you may have seen...big red head in the 2's. plays full forward and shares the ruck with danny webber. once he sheds a few kilos he will be right to go in the ones i reckon.

if you're talking about Undy he's a bit slow isn't he? great set of hands though.

learmonth
20 Oct 2006, 09:45
Ward got himself a new offsider yet? Beacham's old job should be filled by now, no? AJ Learmonth might know?

Rumor has it, that the player being considered has just returned from over seas for the past 18 months, played at daylesford before leaving, and will reunite with his brother and former club at Ballarat. There are still a few possibilities, but I believe he is the favorite.
If he signed at Darley, Im sure he would get it....BANG!

Leather Magnet
20 Oct 2006, 11:04
Rumor has it, that the player being considered has just returned from over seas for the past 18 months, played at daylesford before leaving, and will reunite with his brother and former club at Ballarat. There are still a few possibilities, but I believe he is the favorite.

Certainly got your finger on the pulse there learmonth. Nice work!

dweeb
20 Oct 2006, 11:45
i hear that Ben Jordan is going to Sunbury to join his good mate Simon Clarke, been offered good assistant coaching role close to home.

Vineyard
20 Oct 2006, 12:21
Darley has signed new coach. Big announcement in Courier/Press Release and will be very good for the devils.

Exciting times at the Devils Playground.

Matt Power is assistant at Sunbury to join his brother. If B JOrdan goes then D Jordan would have to follow.

Vineyard
20 Oct 2006, 12:23
Keenan Reynolds assistant coach at Hoppers Crossing also so whoever said he was a certainty for the Darley job was way off the mark.

stanleyy
20 Oct 2006, 13:40
Darley has signed new coach. Big announcement in Courier/Press Release and will be very good for the devils.

Matt Power is assistant at Sunbury to join his brother. If B JOrdan goes then D Jordan would have to follow.has tas turley returned with "skills" andrews his assitant?:rolleyes: :eek:

mooney
20 Oct 2006, 13:52
Another name rumored to leavet the bloods is Andrew Willison. Didn;t play to many games this year due to OP but was a vital part of the premiership side last year, with coaching experience, knows the club and knows the youngsters. also a well respected man at melton who could assist the new coach about the young kids. the bloods will be looking to fight to keep this gun on their list.

who cares about melton s h i t club with s h i t blokes they won't win a game next year. Wilson a gun??? please give me a spell buddy!!!

stanleyy
20 Oct 2006, 13:55
Didnt big Skrobba get a two year deal at the start of this season. Kicked 100 & a flag. Not a bad effort as coach. What more could they want? Someone from the marsh would need to confirm this though.

You love starting rumours StanleyyNot a rumor viney,FACT!:thumbsu:

daics35
20 Oct 2006, 20:30
who cares about melton s h i t club with s h i t blokes they won't win a game next year. Wilson a gun??? please give me a spell buddy!!!
spot on mooney , i hope they fold the clubs full of w a n k ers

Kooley
20 Oct 2006, 21:19
Keenan Reynolds assistant coach at Hoppers Crossing also so whoever said he was a certainty for the Darley job was way off the mark.is he planning pulling the boots on?

TECHNO
20 Oct 2006, 21:36

Matt Power is assistant at Sunbury to join his brother. If B JOrdan goes then D Jordan would have to follow.

and why would dan have to follow?

jayko
21 Oct 2006, 00:37
cheers moonie and daics....really mature posts and what clubs do you 2 play for?

Animosity
21 Oct 2006, 02:03
Sunbury Rumours:

Cameron mccabe (darley) joining sunbury

T.Little:Strathmore
D.Griffin:Convinced He wont be playing on
J.Lewis: one more year
N.Chalmers: Retired

Hornie
21 Oct 2006, 15:33
has tas turley returned with "skills" andrews his assitant?:rolleyes: :eek:

Is Tas Turley still in footy?

Hornie
21 Oct 2006, 15:35

Why would signing with Darley help?

TECHNO
21 Oct 2006, 18:08
cheers moonie and daics....really mature posts and what clubs do you 2 play for?

they both support redan

daics35
21 Oct 2006, 23:24
sorry mate i take it back . ports, thorney, dane and tuddy are ok ,the rest are w a nkers

Leather Magnet
21 Oct 2006, 23:38
Why would signing with Darley help?

Cos learmonth is convinced that to get the job it would help if the successful applicant plays with the Devils. You see the CEO is Rod Ward and he came through the admin ranks after a playing career with Darley. Therefore signing with Draley would help your application according to learmonth.
On the other hand it never seemed to harm Tim Beacham being a Demon and Burra.
Here's a thought, perhaps the best administartor will get the job and it will have bugger all to do with on-field ability.

mooney
23 Oct 2006, 08:52
sorry mate i take it back . ports, thorney, dane and tuddy are ok ,the rest are w a nkers

And they are all leaving so the club is full of W A N K E R S!!

Vineyard
23 Oct 2006, 09:26
DARLEY F C APPOINTS NEW PLAYING COACH FOR SEASON 2007

Darley Football Club President Gerard Harrington today announced that they have appointed Gary Learmonth as it's Head Coach for season 2007.

Harrington said that Learmonth, 32, would be a playing coach and was appointed by the Devils Committee after a thorough and detailed application process that had attracted a large number of applicants.

'Learmonth will bring a new degree of discipline and professionalism to our club. He has the enthusiasm, people management and football coaching skills required to lead the Devils to a new era of sustained on field success'.

Learmonth has played over 200 games of senior VCFL football which includes 2 Club Best & Fairests, 2 Premierships, Interleague representation for Ovens & Murray, Murray and Goulburn Valley Football Leagues and team of the year selection on 3 occasions. Learmonth spent 2 years at both Collingwood and Carlton in the 1990's after representing Victoria Country at Teal Cup level. He has achieved a long list of successes and during his career has played under and worked with some of the games biggest names including Ray Jordan, Leigh Matthews, Rod Ashman and David Parkin to name a few.

He is expected to provide much needed midfield support to the Devils line up and is described as a fit, talented mid fielder who brings his team mates into the game.

Learmonth also has a Level 2 AFL coaching qualification and extensive expertise in developing talented young footballers and was assistant coach of the Northern Territory U18 team in 2005. This will be a boost to the Devils who possess many young players on their list with potential.

Learmonth said, “I have been impressed by the professionalism that the Committee has shown through the interview process and I am excited about working with the young playing list. Adding some key recruits to our talented list is the next step as we prepare for a big year for the club.”

Harrington said that a meet the coach day had been scheduled for Sunday the 19th November at the Darley Sports Club commencing at 12pm and that he hoped all current and prospective DFC players and members could attend and meet Learmonth and his family.

Harrington said that DFC will be making further announcements regarding Learmonth's support staff later this year.

Kings Army
23 Oct 2006, 10:38
Sunbury Rumours:

Cameron mccabe (darley) joining sunbury

T.Little:Strathmore
D.Griffin:Convinced He wont be playing on
J.Lewis: one more year
N.Chalmers: Retired

T.Little:Strathmore or O&M league
D.Griffin:100% to be playing at Sunbury
J.Lewis: one more year - correct
N.Chalmers: may play 2nd half of the year.

Big job for Pat Carriss next year with Tim Little leaving.

polly_lions
23 Oct 2006, 10:42
So ballarat was relagted to B grade last year but stayed up because of luck - end up winning the whole thing and should now be classed as the best comp in country football.

Gisborne is the best team in the 2 comps. Redan and East are 2nd and 3rd and Golden Square 4th. The crap teams are both crap on both sides and there is nothing splitting the middle of the road sides.

That bull **** sunbury played a full stength gisborne side early this year and got over the line redan would thump gisborne if they got teh chance

polly_lions
23 Oct 2006, 10:43
T.Little:Strathmore or O&M league
D.Griffin:100% to be playing at Sunbury
J.Lewis: one more year - correct
N.Chalmers: may play 2nd half of the year.

Big job for Pat Carriss next year with Tim Little leaving.

Has sunbury recrutied anyone else to the club and is corey brown staying on to play. What about vfl boys cheepa and clarke

Kings Army
23 Oct 2006, 11:20
That bull **** sunbury played a full stength gisborne side early this year and got over the line redan would thump gisborne if they got teh chance

Full Strength?? Gisborne were no where near it. You cannot count a practice match. Redan V Gissy would be very very close.

Clarke will be at Sunbury - don't know about Cheep.

mooney
23 Oct 2006, 14:31
Congratulations to Rod Ward on winning administrator of the year on sat night at the VCFL awards night great effort!

TECHNO
23 Oct 2006, 21:47
Full Strength?? Gisborne were no where near it. You cannot count a practice match. Redan V Gissy would be very very close.

gisborne are a much fitter side then redan. im with you kings army.
i beleive sunbury on a good day would make a mess of redan.

daics35
23 Oct 2006, 23:25
what have you been smoking

polly_lions
24 Oct 2006, 10:26

Is silky playing on? also is serge pulling on the boots or is he just coaching

polly_lions
24 Oct 2006, 10:29

Well sunbury did bet them this year but i do no about making a mess of them, but in sunbury defence they had a terrible run with injury and the player who stepped up for them this year like the patty caris, ross sleight and the likes will be better for the run

Kings Army
24 Oct 2006, 10:44
Well sunbury did bet them this year but i do no about making a mess of them, but in sunbury defence they had a terrible run with injury and the player who stepped up for them this year like the patty caris, ross sleight and the likes will be better for the run

Kega from Darley is a good pick up for Sunbury.

Serge may play in the 2nd half of the year. Only 50/50 however. Silky will play on.

the_pill
24 Oct 2006, 11:10

Are you joking in both your comments? That is ridiculous....

learmonth
24 Oct 2006, 12:29

U have got to be kidding- Redan are a 10 goal better side then Sunbury last season!!! Sunbury dont have the itimidation factor anymore over the Ballarat sides which they used to have and used successfully.
U eastern block people need to get off ya high horse and except that Redan have been the real deal winning 3 of the last 6 premierships. A great effort in anyones books.
And they will most likely win next years as well. Would like to take odds on them playing East/Point off again. Another long year for the eastern block clubs.

polly_lions
24 Oct 2006, 12:48
Kega from Darley is a good pick up for Sunbury.

Serge may play in the 2nd half of the year. Only 50/50 however. Silky will play on.

That good to here kega coming back home hes a fair talent and already good mates with all the sunbury boys. Kigs army u seem to know alot about sunbury how do u reckon they will fair next year any talent coming through the ranks

polly_lions
24 Oct 2006, 12:50
U have got to be kidding- Redan are a 10 goal better side then Sunbury last season!!! Sunbury dont have the itimidation factor anymore over the Ballarat sides which they used to have and used successfully.
U eastern block people need to get off ya high horse and except that Redan have been the real deal winning 3 of the last 6 premierships. A great effort in anyones books.
And they will most likely win next years as well. Would like to take odds on them playing East/Point off again. Another long year for the eastern block clubs.

That probably a fair point but i wouldn't start writing of sunbury yet what i have heard melton up **** creek which probably not a bad things. HOw will ballarat go they improved heaps this year are they a chance and also are east point losing any key players.

Kings Army
24 Oct 2006, 13:01
That good to here kega coming back home hes a fair talent and already good mates with all the sunbury boys. Kigs army u seem to know alot about sunbury how do u reckon they will fair next year any talent coming through the ranks

Financially Sunbury are best placed to make a run at Redan and East Point. 1 key power foraward will see Sunbury a huge threat again. They will be building a much more agressive team in 2007. As stated before they lost that this year and are very keen to get the fear factor back. No way should be counted out for 2007.

jets06
24 Oct 2006, 14:13
Financially Sunbury are best placed to make a run at Redan and East Point. 1 key power foraward will see Sunbury a huge threat again. They will be building a much more agressive team in 2007. As stated before they lost that this year and are very keen to get the fear factor back. No way should be counted out for 2007.rumour is Sunbury are chasing 2 guys from OMFL (Ambrose & Chisholm) also a chance of picking up 2 or 3 quality Parkside players from WRFL.

blues12
24 Oct 2006, 14:26
Pat Davis from Parkside to make a return to Sunbury, will add a big man up forward

mooney
24 Oct 2006, 14:37
what have you been smoking

here here

Hornie
24 Oct 2006, 15:55
rumour is Sunbury are chasing 2 guys from OMFL (Ambrose & Chisholm) also a chance of picking up 2 or 3 quality Parkside players from WRFL.

Would that be Ambrose and Newman from Corowa Rutherglen?

daics35
24 Oct 2006, 22:28
take it easy mate im from a eastern block club and i agree redan and east are miles in front at this stage . start of the seasons a long way off though. will east still have the money to stay at the top? will redan? i'm pretty sure sunbury will spend this year but they have a lot to catch up. the only problem you western block clubs have is only one of your clubs has won a flag since we come into the comp, so i wouldn't be talking up how good you are. this was the first year a eastern block side wasn't in the last game.

patty O'furnicha
25 Oct 2006, 09:19
Vineyard is it true that Darley have made a step in the right direction for the future in signing Staunch utility also know as the Red Express Matthew Cape as their Assistant coach. Great effort if they have, and i wish the big fella good luck :thumbsu:

Vineyard
25 Oct 2006, 10:37
Vineyard is it true that Darley have made a step in the right direction for the future in signing Staunch utility also know as the Red Express Matthew Cape as their Assistant coach. Great effort if they have, and i wish the big fella good luck :thumbsu:

Thats some good mail Patio... Will ask my spies and confirm as soon as i know.

FOOTYBOSS
25 Oct 2006, 10:45
Financially Sunbury are best placed to make a run at Redan and East Point. 1 key power foraward will see Sunbury a huge threat again. They will be building a much more agressive team in 2007. As stated before they lost that this year and are very keen to get the fear factor back. No way should be counted out for 2007.
Do Justin Lewis, Daryl Griffin and Jason Dowell still play at Sunbury?

If so how were their seasons this year?

Kings Army
25 Oct 2006, 10:52
Do Justin Lewis, Daryl Griffin and Jason Dowell still play at Sunbury?

If so how were their seasons this year?

Griffen is still a gun - had a good season and was ask to do a lot. He loves Power and would walk over hot coals for him. Good leader and still very hard at it.

Lewis was OK - he has drop from one of the elite midfielders to a good midfielder. Lost a yard of pace but can still do some damage but not as often as he used to.

freak29
25 Oct 2006, 12:15
The marsh have recuited Nick Becker ,Ex-carlton rookie list and played the last two season at Port Melbourne in the VFL, and just signed gun onballer Jonathan Horne from North Sunshine and before that Strathmore. Hopefully they can attract a few more players and be a bit better hey??

horne has pulled the plug on the marsh. his old man won't let him play.

gotnoskills
25 Oct 2006, 12:18
:mad: horne has pulled the plug on the marsh. his old man won't let him play.

Freak you are an absolute junkie.:mad: :mad: :mad:

freak29
25 Oct 2006, 12:27
:mad:

Freak you are an absolute junkie.:mad: :mad: :mad:

mate the coach even took him out for tea!!!:thumbsd:

learmonth
25 Oct 2006, 12:36
Griffen is still a gun - had a good season and was ask to do a lot. He loves Power and would walk over hot coals for him. Good leader and still very hard at it.

Lewis was OK - he has drop from one of the elite midfielders to a good midfielder. Lost a yard of pace but can still do some damage but not as often as he used to.

Both are excellent players and great blokes. If lewis got fit again, rather then rely on natural ability he would gain his spot back in the elite. In the Greg Williams mould.

Rumor also is that Redan are about to lose a few to the CHFL club Bungaree- Jaiden Reid to Coach, with a few to follow in Jones and Knowles. Will be interesting to see if this is true.

gotnoskills
25 Oct 2006, 12:42
mate the coach even took him out for tea!!!:thumbsd:

What an A rse hole?? The coach spent all that money and time on him and all he got was a F uck you very much!!

saucehead
25 Oct 2006, 12:45
What an A rse hole?? The coach spent all that money and time on him and all he got was a F uck you very much!!

does that mean nick bekker wont be playing either???

gotnoskills
25 Oct 2006, 12:46
does that mean nick bekker wont be playing either???

Nah He's still there. taking up half of the salary cap at the marsh!!!

jets06
25 Oct 2006, 13:09
Would that be Ambrose and Newman from Corowa Rutherglen? Was only aware of Ambrose and Guy Chisholm.

freak29
25 Oct 2006, 13:21

nah but hes going to strathmore to get 1/5th of what he would be gettin at the marsh. playin for the love of the game:p

patty O'furnicha
25 Oct 2006, 17:23
for once big footy has speculated over possible recruits going to a club and they have actually came true.

Now that the marsh have got pen to paper on some good recruits, the question is how much of a difference will it make.

Will these 6 recruits cover and add much more following the loss of a few of its better players from this year.

Had 70 people at their short notice Meet-the-coach day which is a positive sign for atmosphere around the club this year.

TECHNO
25 Oct 2006, 21:23

haha it just goes to show that a comment like that i made can have everyone talking.

TECHNO
25 Oct 2006, 21:39
for once big footy has speculated over possible recruits going to a club and they have actually came true.

Now that the marsh have got pen to paper on some good recruits, the question is how much of a difference will it make.

Will these 6 recruits cover and add much more following the loss of a few of its better players from this year.

Had 70 people at their short notice Meet-the-coach day which is a positive sign for atmosphere around the club this year.

hahahahahahahahaha bachuss marsh what a deadset joke

Animosity
25 Oct 2006, 21:45
Both are excellent players and great blokes. If lewis got fit again, rather then rely on natural ability he would gain his spot back in the elite. In the Greg Williams mould

Greg williams? Are you just saying that because they are/were decent midfielders with no hair? lol

mooney
26 Oct 2006, 08:53
[quote=patty O'furnicha]for once big footy has speculated over possible recruits going to a club and they have actually came true.

Who are the 6 recruits??

patty O'furnicha
26 Oct 2006, 09:55
The names that have been mention previously.

Lica might be able to chop us out here but the ones i know of who have signed are.
Joel West - Bendigo Bombers
Dean Witten - Son of Ted Witten Jr
Nick Becker - Ex Carlton Rookie & Port Melb
Jai Miles - Dion's brother Played in the Diamond Valley League this year
The 6"5 Bloke From Swan Hill (Don't Know his name)
and there's someone else i'm forgetting.

all recruits are handy in the position the marsh are in

mooney
26 Oct 2006, 09:59

Lica might be able to chop us out here but the ones i know of who have signed are.

Sounds like the Marsh will at least be competitive this year can only help the comp.

saucehead
26 Oct 2006, 10:07

who did they loose... i can only think of larsen and connors...

Doona2
26 Oct 2006, 10:29
Anybody know of a player named Dean Oliver and what position etc - apparently played over Ballarat way last season and is now living in Wallan?

patty O'furnicha
26 Oct 2006, 10:35
who did they loose... i can only think of larsen and connors...

At this stage they are the only big name players, but the likes of Michael Dodd who is giving up senior football and Charles hunter who was a top 5 in the BnF might hurt as well. Jay McArthy might also be hanging them up.

4 of these 5 would be the top 4 games holders in the current playing list so when you loose experience from a side that has none, it might hurt them.

Best case scenario would have been to hold on to those locals and then recruit on top of that. But thats footy

learmonth
26 Oct 2006, 10:36
Anybody know of a player named Dean Oliver and what position etc - apparently played over Ballarat way last season and is now living in Wallan?

Good speedy little rover, who played for Golden Point in the BFL, left when the 2 clubs east/point merged. Has been playing out in the Lexton Plains for Rokewood Corindhap for the past 4 years+ with his mates.
Worth chasing down

newton
26 Oct 2006, 11:43

all recruits are handy in the position the marsh are inAnother recruit That I've heard of Patty is Dave Kennedy from Werribee Centrals.

gocats99
26 Oct 2006, 11:58
Another recruit That I've heard of Patty is Dave Kennedy from Werribee Centrals.

anyone know that name of the 6 foot 5 bloke from Swan Hill?

saucehead
26 Oct 2006, 12:11
werent there also werribee players in the pipeline at the marsh.

whippety boy
26 Oct 2006, 14:36
Another recruit That I've heard of Patty is Dave Kennedy from Werribee Centrals.He is an absolute Gun David Kennedy!!!:thumbsu:

He took our team apart in a final a couple seasons back and he will definetly make a huge impression in the Ballarat League.

the_pill
26 Oct 2006, 18:19
This might be old news and i may of read it wrong, but in todays courier it said something about BFL and Bendigo football have a one off interleague clash next season? Is this correct?

Snail
26 Oct 2006, 19:08
Yeah Doona, i know Dean Oliver played in a minor league near ballarat, quick, real hard at it & plenty of aggro. Would play minor or major league with no trouble.(onballer)

Lica
26 Oct 2006, 20:56

I know as much as you Patty. I would say more things will come to light down the track as the club secures more names but as for now their pretty tight lipped and fair enough I say.

whippety boy
26 Oct 2006, 22:16
I know as much as you Patty. I would say more things will come to light down the track as the club secures more names but as for now their pretty tight lipped and fair enough I say.November 22nd is the first training and all will be revealed.

patty O'furnicha
27 Oct 2006, 09:35
This might be old news and i may of read it wrong, but in todays courier it said something about BFL and Bendigo football have a one off interleague clash next season? Is this correct?

Yeah it seems they've changed the set up once again trying to get the best scenario. THey are trying to establish a rivalry set up with Ballarat playing Bendigo, and Sunraysia playing North Central Mallee, and i dare Say GV will play O&M. I reckon the concept could work and as posted in the Bendigo League thread it would be an excellent concept if they had a full day of football with the B'rat V B'go u/18 and senior interleague followed by the TAC 18 match Pioneers and Rebels then Roosters V Bombers, It's a lot of footy in one day but not a bad concept to think about

patty O'furnicha
27 Oct 2006, 13:12
swan hill blokes name is Demorton or something. I haven't heard of him so can't tell you if he's any good or not.

gocats99
27 Oct 2006, 15:24
swan hill blokes name is Demorton or something. I haven't heard of him so can't tell you if he's any good or not.

Lachy DeMorton??? he is about 20-21... 6'5" i dont think so, 6 2-3 more like it, havent seen him play much footy but he hasnt set the Central Murray on fire... not sure if he has a brother that it may be...

patty O'furnicha
27 Oct 2006, 18:03
Lachy DeMorton??? he is about 20-21... 6'5" i dont think so, 6 2-3 more like it, havent seen him play much footy but he hasnt set the Central Murray on fire... not sure if he has a brother that it may be...

Yeah can't confirm first name atm catters but as soon as i find out i'll be sure to post. I would believe that his height may have been bumped up a bit, but there's a fair difference between 6"2 and 6"5. It will be dissapointing if it's not true.

blues12
27 Oct 2006, 18:08
heard that sunbury could lose a few, baird and mcabe could be off to pascoevale next year, also a number of reserve players sick of the club and moving on. lucky sunbury has deep pockets can replace quality but to lose 2s players could hurt the depth a little. I believe a couple of times this year they struggled for numbers and had to pull in under 18s.

the_pill
27 Oct 2006, 19:12
does anyone have any news on whether reidy and co. are heading to bungaree yet?

TECHNO
28 Oct 2006, 17:31
did anybody read in todays courier that shane mccarty of north city got bendigo league coach of the year. is that a joke or what? the team didnt win a single game.

helmut
28 Oct 2006, 17:39
does anyone have any news on whether reidy and co. are heading to bungaree yet?

Yes Reid signed up on Thursday night.

helmut
28 Oct 2006, 17:42
did anybody read in todays courier that shane mccarty of north city got bendigo league coach of the year. is that a joke or what? the team didnt win a single game.

I suppose if they win one next year he would logically win it again. Must set the bar pretty high for coaches in the Bendigo league!

the_pill
28 Oct 2006, 18:16

righteo. Do you know if he is taking any with him?

helmut
28 Oct 2006, 18:22
righteo. Do you know if he is taking any with him?

As rumoured, I hear Knowles is a definite starter and probably Jones. Believe Ash Barker may also be about to jump.

Bobby Giovanni
30 Oct 2006, 08:14
And Jez Edwards won't be playing at all next year. Some massive losses for Redan...

Jarman03
30 Oct 2006, 08:38
Redan are a strong CLUB, not built aruond any individuals, they will survive and move forward, however agree some big losses of experienced premiership players IF this is true, I guess we have to wait and see in the press in the coming days if it is. What is the situation with JED?

learmonth
30 Oct 2006, 09:07
Redan are a strong CLUB, not built aruond any individuals, they will survive and move forward, however agree some big losses of experienced premiership players IF this is true, I guess we have to wait and see in the press in the coming days if it is. What is the situation with JED?

They seem to stick together the Redan boys, so if Reid has signed with Bungaree, I would expect 4-6 would follow him. Edwards is going overseas, so whoever stated that was on the money. Im sure they will attract a few quality North Ballarat players to the club with these guys leaving.

rexxy
30 Oct 2006, 12:13

Not sure how he signed up Thursday night - that is unless the boys from Bunga got on a plane and flew to Cairns, as Redan are on their footy trip and left Thursday morning. He is definately going to coach Bungaree tho.Jones will most certainly not be going with him - he is to hang his boots up - he looks about 40 years old, with no hair, but I think he's only 28-29, maybe too young to give it away,his body must be no good

Duck Hunter
30 Oct 2006, 12:29
I heard Bungaree sold his Headband from the BFL GF on Ebay for 15K. Now they only have to find 5K

Vineyard
30 Oct 2006, 17:43
I heard Bungaree sold his Headband from the BFL GF on Ebay for 15K. Now they only have to find 5K

Does this news now make East Point $2 favorites for the flag. They seem settled and with some pick-ups. They only needed 3 more goals to win the flag.

Ballarat to make a massive push as they are all a year older. Melton South to be the big improvers over the marsh who will also improve.

Duck Hunter
31 Oct 2006, 09:01
I would be very surprised if East Point would be favourites for next year. They will have a good list again but with the word that Fisher does not have the full support of all around the club i have a feeling that things will slowly fall apart at Kanga town

Bobby Giovanni
31 Oct 2006, 09:02
Edwards is going overseas, so whoever stated that was on the money.

Is he taking his missus?

learmonth
31 Oct 2006, 09:30
Is he taking his missus?

Not sure on that, but Claire is a Fair catch, I wouldnt be leaving her behind.

Heard a rumor that Faull & Nicholls arnt happy with Fisher being reappointed and may be heading to Newlyn in the CHFL as joint coaches.

Spot on with players having no respect for Fisher, Not sure what he has done to upset the boys, but could see a few go. They will have to pay even more $$$ to keep there list.

B'Marsh, 6 players wont even get them into the top 6

Ballarat will be the real deal this years, top 4 and Redan, dont write them off, Im sure they will recruit ex amount of Nth Players and talented uni students.

Bobby Giovanni
31 Oct 2006, 10:59
Not sure on that, but Claire is a Fair catch, I wouldnt be leaving her behind.

Sharks are circling!

What about Moloney, has he left the Roosters yet to go back to the Lakers?

As for Fisher, maybe it's his laughable tattoos that make people not respect him. What a cumstain.

Bobby Giovanni
31 Oct 2006, 11:01
Heard a rumor that Faull & Nicholls arnt happy with Fisher being reappointed and may be heading to Newlyn in the CHFL as joint coaches.

Heard the same theory on the weekend at Irish.

Duck Hunter
31 Oct 2006, 11:30
Word is that the Lakers were targetting some players at Nth Ballarat with Moloney being their number 1 target. A few players were on the move but with the departure of Crosisca they have chosen to stay.
What's wrong with the tattoos?? I have 'DUCK HUNTER' tattooed accross my back i think i rock!