View Full Version : Ballarat Football League
FootyFat
22 Jan 2007, 10:03
Nice night for a BBQ? Can anyone tell me why Darley seem to have the edge over sunbury when they meet? Is it simply brother out coaching brother?
I just think they are two very proud sides with a rivalry that goes back to the 80s they love a contest a bit like Essendon and Collingwood it does not matter if one is on top and one on the bottom of the ladder both teams just seem to stand up when they play
You all sit at your computers making out your experts on every club and every player. Half of the statements i've read over the last 2 pages couldnt be further from the truth. it also seem thats everyone is just paying out darley and east point, how can you not give a side like East point credit when theyve gone from nothing to becoming a force in the B.F.L.
Premiership
22 Jan 2007, 10:24
East Point took this competition to another level this year with their recruiting and exciting game style, it took a super side in Redan to stop them, the two clearly the best sides throughout the whole year. Redan premiership side this year would rival the great Melton side that went back to back years ago and the really good Sunbury sides of the late 90's early 2000's.
For the first time in ten years the Western Block had better results than the Eastern with Darley the only Eastern Block team in the final four pushing East all the way in the Prelim for 3 qtrs. What are everyones opinions as to whether this dominance will continue or will the Eastern Block fight back in 2007. Forget the lightning premiership and interleague, how good would it be to see an East versus West All Star match mid year.
You all sit at your computers making out your experts on every club and every player. Half of the statements i've read over the last 2 pages couldnt be further from the truth. it also seem thats everyone is just paying out darley and east point, how can you not give a side like East point credit when theyve gone from nothing to becoming a force in the B.F.L.
Were not making you read it mate...
Saying East Point come from nothing to a force? East and Point were arch rivals before there merge, In my opinion they took the easy option to get success with other clubs in same situation deciding to push through the hard times and rebuild there club. It shows to me that they are not a proud club, just trying to get success very quickly with out doing the hard yards. Now Techno, you can say I know nothing about footy or East/Point but in reality, look at bacchus, redan, ballarat,melton south, sebas??... They put there head down and stuck at it through tough times and have earnt the respect of the league, east have a long way to go in earning respect in my opinion.
Were not making you read it mate...
Saying East Point come from nothing to a force? East and Point were arch rivals before there merge, In my opinion they took the easy option to get success with other clubs in same situation deciding to push through the hard times and rebuild there club. It shows to me that they are not a proud club, just trying to get success very quickly with out doing the hard yards. Now Techno, you can say I know nothing about footy or East/Point but in reality, look at bacchus, redan, ballarat,melton south, sebas??... They put there head down and stuck at it through tough times and have earnt the respect of the league, east have a long way to go in earning respect in my opinion.
From what i know about the club there was no easy option, neither 2 teams wanted to merge but it was either that or there would be no golden point or east ballarat. clubs like sebas and bachuss marsh as you mentioned have gone through tought times but not to the extent of the problems Golden Point and East Ballarat were facing.
19th Man
22 Jan 2007, 11:48
Noddy,first two para's were funny willbe interesting to see how sutts and mcmahon share the limelight agree, still, you have to admit, not a bad problem for chapman and scoble to have. Not sure what your problem is with Scoble, notice you have made a couple of comments about him, was at a BBQ last night with guys from East and Redan, they couldnt have spoken more highly of him and were praising Chapman also as his partner. Watching this years finals series, he kicked 5 twice so held his own, and talking to Redan and East boys, they say the problem with Darley was they think being tough is clipping someone with a cheap shot, rather than worrying about playing hard footy.
I agree with most of your quote, except I do recall Banwell receiving 1 week suspension for what was classed as a "cheap shot" at a Darley player, that resulted in what the paper decsribed as a "malee".
Maybe the boys from East overlooked that one as only minor.
FootyFat
22 Jan 2007, 12:34
I agree with most of your quote, except I do recall Banwell receiving 1 week suspension for what was classed as a "cheap shot" at a Darley player, that resulted in what the paper decsribed as a "malee".
Maybe the boys from East overlooked that one as only minor.
yeah and what happened in that malee banwell coped what he deserved for his cheep shot from behind and then laid down like a little bitch and it just goes to show how week east are when one of there younger players got sat on his ass no one had the balls to do anything about it theye were all trying to throw a cheep one here and there none of em had the balls to stand up and be a man in a mans game
From what i know about the club there was no easy option, neither 2 teams wanted to merge but it was either that or there would be no golden point or east ballarat. clubs like sebas and bachuss marsh as you mentioned have gone through tought times but not to the extent of the problems Golden Point and East Ballarat were facing.
Maybe Golden Point was in a tough position and East took it as a great opportunity to strengthen there list so they could compete with the western block sides / redan... Also, is Banwell the most hated player in the league? I personally don't mind him as a player but there were a few interesting/soft decisions he made in crucial games last year.
Left Footed Cat
22 Jan 2007, 15:04
hahahaha ill cop you saying redan are good at putting there head over the ball and continualy winning the ball but not east they are week as piss they all like to hang out wait for a turnover and then try to out run the oposition back the other way they are not tough in any way
Have to agree with you there Fat. Would like to see where Fish's side finish this year if the great DJ happens to break down. Last year Darley would have beaten them 2 out of 3, and so to Sunbury if DJ wasnt in the side.
The guy should be handicapped, he should be made to carry a 20kg sack of pontiac potatoes on his back. This Cat mite ask Mr Ward if this is plausible.
Footyfat is obviosly another feral from darley. am i right?
Bdiddy18
22 Jan 2007, 18:58
I would have to agree techno!! I cant beleive that darley are complaining about banwell giving out a cheap shot!! Anyone remember the good old days when david Barnes use to sit in the goal square for darley and come out and mark and give you an elbow to the head for your troubles?
Hank Evans
22 Jan 2007, 19:13
Have to agree with you there Fat. Would like to see where Fish's side finish this year if the great DJ happens to break down. Last year Darley would have beaten them 2 out of 3, and so to Sunbury if DJ wasnt in the side.
The guy should be handicapped, he should be made to carry a 20kg sack of pontiac potatoes on his back. This Cat mite ask Mr Ward if this is plausible.
What makes you think that an extra 20kgs will stop him from booting bags on Darley's 'not quite up to it' defenders like Kettle, Smithdick and Edwards?
With or without DJ, East have Darley's number. Too easy to suck in, Banwell and Faull proved it. Just get over it and concentrate on looking good against sides outside the six during the regular season and sucking each other off while calling yourself contenders.
Your club is a joke.
Hank Evans
22 Jan 2007, 19:16
I dont think they were complaining just saying it aint all one way trafic. The big bull of a man D Barnes was great to watch in full flight though....
Did you cop a few from him DIDDY?
He wouldn't know because he wouldn't have seen it coming if Barnes had have hit him.
What makes you think that an extra 20kgs will stop him from booting bags on Darley's 'not quite up to it' defenders like Kettle, Smithdick and Edwards?
With or without DJ, East have Darley's number. Too easy to suck in, Banwell and Faull proved it. Just get over it and concentrate on looking good against sides outside the six during the regular season and sucking each other off while calling yourself contenders.
Your club is a joke.
Maybe East/Point can merge with Sebas to be a force... East/Point Burras?
Also heard a rumour TECHNO that you were very close to east/points netball coach recently? I thought that was fine until i heard he was bloke! What's up with that???
Hank Evans
23 Jan 2007, 09:54
Maybe East/Point can merge with Sebas to be a force... East/Point Burras?
You mean just eliminate Sebas all together? Because that would pretty much be the outcome of a East Point-Sebas merge. Not one of their 'players' would crack the senior side unless 18 original East Point blokes all went down with injuries. I mean, you need someone on the bench just in case, right?
Premiership
23 Jan 2007, 10:12
Does anyone think that Sebas or the Marsh can start to climb back up the ladder. It is amazing to see them now considering both clubs have played in grand finals in the last ten years.
Hank Evans
23 Jan 2007, 10:21
Does anyone think that Sebas or the Marsh can start to climb back up the ladder. It is amazing to see them now considering both clubs have played in grand finals in the last ten years.
No. Bacchus Marsh should join the Central Highlands League and Sebas should just fold.
Anyone from sunbury confirm any signings yet? Had a strong list of possibles earlier but haven't heard much more? It looks to be that clubs have picked up ******** all so far, maybe with exception of South?
Left Footed Cat
23 Jan 2007, 11:10
Anyone from sunbury confirm any signings yet? Had a strong list of possibles earlier but haven't heard much more? It looks to be that clubs have picked up ******** all so far, maybe with exception of South?
South have picked up McMahon, and thats it. The others are not guns, they will hold their place in the side and thats it, there are no game breakers in that lot.
The Marsh, Sebas and Lakers should merge. They should be called the 'Lake Sebastapol Marsh Rubbish' and move to the Lexton Plains League.
Just imagine their uniform, if vomit was a colour then thats what it should be. The Marsh and the Lakers already have the worst looking jumpers in Country Football, but still not as bad a Redans.
South have picked up McMahon, and thats it. The others are not guns, they will hold their place in the side and thats it, there are no game breakers in that lot.
The Marsh, Sebas and Lakers should merge. They should be called the 'Lake Sebastapol Marsh Rubbish' and move to the Lexton Plains League.
Just imagine their uniform, if vomit was a colour then thats what it should be. The Marsh and the Lakers already have the worst looking jumpers in Country Football, but still not as bad a Redans.
Lakers just ahead of redan, closely followed by Darley only because it's black & white.
FootyFat
23 Jan 2007, 11:52
Yeah good one Techno techno by name and techno by nature go pop another pill and cruise up and down sturt street with ya music blairing you f@#k wit or maybe your not up to that stage yet as ya still hanging off ya mothers t i t im just a good old fashion footy follower but there seems to be a few blokes in here that dont like Darley and most of em all seem to come from Ballarat they all seem to get bread soft up there barnsey retired 5 years ago and you still winge about him
FootyFat
23 Jan 2007, 12:03
Your club is a joke.
Good to see hank that you can be proud to make 2 teams into one and still go no good if DJ neva played last year you would have finished 6th and thats only because the other 4 teams out of the finals are terrible he is a freak how many time did he kick a bag of 7 or 8 and you only win by 4 or 5 it should be called th DJ FC cos he is the team
Left Footed Cat
23 Jan 2007, 12:07
Yeah good one Techno techno by name and techno by nature go pop another pill and cruise up and down sturt street with ya music blairing you f@#k wit or maybe your not up to that stage yet as ya still hanging off ya mothers t i t im just a good old fashion footy follower but there seems to be a few blokes in here that dont like Darley and most of em all seem to come from Ballarat they all seem to get bread soft up there barnsey retired 5 years ago and you still winge about him
I have to agree with you again Fat. They are soft as butter out west. Remember the other year when they complained to the league that the eastern sides were too rough. I suppose they won tho, because not a single game between an eastern side and a western side is decided fairly. The maggots in white make sure of that.
Hank Evans
23 Jan 2007, 12:54
Good to see hank that you can be proud to make 2 teams into one and still go no good if DJ neva played last year you would have finished 6th and thats only because the other 4 teams out of the finals are terrible he is a freak how many time did he kick a bag of 7 or 8 and you only win by 4 or 5 it should be called th DJ FC cos he is the team
Well written arguement, kid. Just another example of a feral rat from Darley that should have spent more time at school learning how to read, write and spell and less time in the pub drinking piss and bashing innocent kids during his teenage years.
Regardless of who kicked the goals, they still got kicked.
Just like your illiterate, uneducated arses were kicked every time you took the field against East last year. Instead of whinging about how good Jordan is and how biased you think the umpires are, maybe Darley should concentrate more on stopping the supply to DJ and tell your lazy on-ballers like Miller, McCabe, Parker and Cannard to play accountable football for once in their overrated careers.
learmonth
23 Jan 2007, 12:59
I have to agree with you again Fat. They are soft as butter out west. Remember the other year when they complained to the league that the eastern sides were too rough. I suppose they won tho, because not a single game between an eastern side and a western side is decided fairly. The maggots in white make sure of that.
Your kidding yourself....The eastern blocks came into the competition and lifted the standard of the BFL dramatically..BFL local clubs were not up to scratch and over the years have improved sponsorship etc and allowed themselve sto buy players and catch up to the former Riddel league sides. Problem is that the Eastern Block sides dont like competion and have sat back on their butt whilst the BFL clubs are passing them. Stop whining about the umpires as half of them are from the Riddell league and all are neutral...Thats another reason why u guys are struggling down that way..Sunbury are the biggest sooks... Except the umpires decison and move on...At the end of the day, the umpire may make a few bad decisons but it wont affect the outcome of the game... Grow up and be a man...Not a mouse!!!
Premiership
23 Jan 2007, 13:04
I think you would find most clubs pick up there 4 or 5 solid players each year to add more depth and improve their list, the game breakers are the hardest to recruit, I mean really, how many game breakers have come into this league in the last 5 years. Field, Edwards, Murrihy, Mcmahon, Jordan, Cape, Snibson, obviously more but not heaps.
Melton have picked up Stanley who has won a henderson so probably a good get although you would think he is getting on now, The new coach of Sebas is supposedly more than handy. Sunbury have recruited Cameron McCabe, he is from Sunbury originally and is very handy! He was terrific against East in the preliminary final this year. I am sure more will come out when clearances open in two weeks. Alot of clubs may have a bit up their sleeves. Remember though, quality is always better than quantity.
Hank Evans
23 Jan 2007, 13:06
LOL! This is getting ridiculous now. Darley are such easy targets.
Hank Evans
23 Jan 2007, 13:11
Sunbury have recruited Cameron McCabe, he is from Sunbury originally and is very handy!
If by 'handy' you mean scared, lazy and unaccountable, then yes, I agree 100%.
Well said Fat. I think he's on a downer after the weekend!
If by 'handy' you mean scared, lazy and unaccountable, then yes, I agree 100%.
Have they found the players from east that went missing in last years finals series yet? I'm a bit concerned???
Left Footed Cat
23 Jan 2007, 13:26
Problem is that the Eastern Block sides dont like competion and have sat back on their butt whilst the BFL clubs are passing them.
2 sides have passed them, wait till East end up broke with no flag.
You obviousely don't watch too many games to make that call on the umpires. I hate umpire bashing, but at the end of the day the truth hurts. Do some stats next time you are at an East v West game. Its a joke, and so are you.
Mite as well have a shot at Hank too, you are a disgrace, pull your head out of your Eastern Point asss. Win a flag, then talk up your fairy of a side.
Hank Evans
23 Jan 2007, 13:42
Mite as well have a shot at Hank too, you are a disgrace, pull your head out of your Eastern Point asss. Win a flag, then talk up your fairy of a side.
You guys are still trying to get past the Prelim aren't you? East conquered that one last year. Let us know when you can get past that and then maybe we can get together and work out how to win the big one.
And for your information Champ, I am not involved with East Point at any level. I just noticed that it seems to be an easy way to get in Darley's head on here, much in the same way a few early first quarter goals turn your team to water on the field. I'll keep beating the East Point drum for a while, I am kind of enjoying this.
But don't worry, I won't mention the 'R' word just yet. One mention of last years Premier's name and your fearful trembling would leave you unable to type at all and that would rob me of the opportunity to embarrass you, your fat mate and your joke of a club.
You guys are still trying to get past the Prelim aren't you? East conquered that one last year. Let us know when you can get past that and then maybe we can get together and work out how to win the big one.
And for your information Champ, I am not involved with East Point at any level. I just noticed that it seems to be an easy way to get in Darley's head on here, much in the same way a few early first quarter goals turn your team to water on the field. I'll keep beating the East Point drum for a while, I am kind of enjoying this.
But don't worry, I won't mention the 'R' word just yet. One mention of last years Premier's name and your fearful trembling would leave you unable to type at all and that would rob me of the opportunity to embarrass you, your fat mate and your joke of a club.
East Point would have had close to 40 on the track last night. Not bad for first night back after the break.
learmonth
23 Jan 2007, 13:51
Problem is that the Eastern Block sides dont like competion and have sat back on their butt whilst the BFL clubs are passing them.
2 sides have passed them, wait till East end up broke with no flag.
You obviousely don't watch too many games to make that call on the umpires. I hate umpire bashing, but at the end of the day the truth hurts. Do some stats next time you are at an East v West game. Its a joke, and so are you.
Am more upto date with all games in the BFL then u would be aware of mate!! Have played with and against these blokes at a higher level then u could dream off, and some of the things that u guys class as minor, are totally against the rules.. You guys just dont understand.. 1st G/F example..Power stepping on Kennedy's Head, Lupsom king hitting and threating to jump the fence ect... 2nd eg..Oconnor laying a cheap shot from behind the play and though minimal, was classed as misconduct and that rule can state a red card. dont believe he deserved a red card, but why even do it..Poor discipline and cost them the G/F against Melton...
Have been to the tribunral myself a few times and believe that umpires do make mistakes but dont put yourself in that situation..Your their to play the ball!!!
East Point would have had close to 40 on the track last night. Not bad for first night back after the break.
40 on the track and hank evans in his car pulling himself over Jordan whilst doing a 400!!!
Left Footed Cat
23 Jan 2007, 13:53
I am not from Darley, you Ballarat dog. You have got too much time on ya hands uni geek. Do you know where you end up after studying Phys Ed at Ballarat Uni? Either stacking shelves at a supermarket, or playing the role as the local drunken skuz bucket at Sovereign Hill.
Left Footed Cat
23 Jan 2007, 13:59
Am more upto date with all games in the BFL then u would be aware of mate!! Have played with and against these blokes at a higher level then u could dream off, and some of the things that u guys class as minor, are totally against the rules.. You guys just dont understand.. 1st G/F example..Power stepping on Kennedy's Head
If there was ever a head that needed to be stood on, its definetely Kennedys. A head like that deserves to ache!
I was hoping Lupson jumped the fence as a few of the carngham linton boys would have destroyed him...
Kings Army
23 Jan 2007, 14:05
Am more upto date with all games in the BFL then u would be aware of mate!! Have played with and against these blokes at a higher level then u could dream off, and some of the things that u guys class as minor, are totally against the rules.. You guys just dont understand.. 1st G/F example..Power stepping on Kennedy's Head, Lupsom king hitting and threating to jump the fence ect... 2nd eg..Oconnor laying a cheap shot from behind the play and though minimal, was classed as misconduct and that rule can state a red card. dont believe he deserved a red card, but why even do it..Poor discipline and cost them the G/F against Melton...
Have been to the tribunral myself a few times and believe that umpires do make mistakes but dont put yourself in that situation..Your their to play the ball!!!
Power did not deserve a red card - he did not get 1 week for the Kennedy incident and that was caught on film. O'Connor got 1 week - only because of the rule that if you get a red card it is a minimum 1 week penalty - in other words he did nothing. Both terrible decisions from scared little white men.
The ex RDFL teams turned the BFL from a netball comp into a proper football league. Teams like Daylsford, Golden Point and East Ballarat willted under the pressure.
Redan is the only team that can hold their heads up. In the last 10 years the flags won came from Sunbury 4, Melton 3 and Redan 3.
The ex RDFL teams turned the BFL from a netball comp into a proper football league. Teams like Daylsford, Golden Point and East Ballarat willted under the pressure.
True that KA.
Hank Evans
23 Jan 2007, 14:09
I am not from Darley, you Ballarat dog. You have got too much time on ya hands uni geek. Do you know where you end up after studying Phys Ed at Ballarat Uni? Either stacking shelves at a supermarket, or playing the role as the local drunken skuz bucket at Sovereign Hill.
Ok, so you're not from Darley, which means that you must be from Melton or Sunbury ... heaps better.
You're like lightning with your replies, LFC. Seems like you have a lot of time on your hands as well. What? No Job Network appointment today??
Hank Evans
23 Jan 2007, 14:13
At last, we agree on something. However, I did hear that his heart ache was worse that his head ache after his best man ran off with his wife.
True that KA.You're a funny :D
Left Footed Cat
23 Jan 2007, 17:16
L.F CAT and hank should punch on....
I'll punch on, the Cat aint scared of fat uni geeks
Where did you come from??
Go crawl back under your rock now will you.
Bacchus Marsh have started the rebuild and will be a force in a year or two.
where2now?
23 Jan 2007, 23:26
Is it correct Baird is leaving Sunbury?? If so it would be a huge loss a very good player and quality bloke. Any truth in that Power and he didn't get along?? Baird always appeared to have Sunbury's best interests at heart in my experiences.
FootyFat
24 Jan 2007, 06:20
Where did you come from??
Go crawl back under your rock now will you.
Bacchus Marsh have started the rebuild and will be a force in a year or two.
Come on Lica the Marsh cant go from being as bad as they are to being a force in a year or two after all they have not picked up any players that are just guns yeah they have picked up a couple that are ok players in lower leagues but they need about 5 players to step out of AFL and into there side before they will even look like making a finals series and when they have had blokes sign pre xmas and are now turning there back on the club its not all smooth sailing at the carpet snakes
Premiership
24 Jan 2007, 07:34
Is that right FFAT, players who had commited have now walked away, that would be dissapointing for any club, hard working and time consuming for clubs getting players and if you have a commitment for them to back out after chrissy would be a massive challenge.
I have heard Baird has left Sunbury to, have not heard of any rift between him and power may just be a change. I believe though Sunbury have picked up Houlihan who was drafted and played AFL at one point and a guy BEattie from the Bendigo league to replace him. Not sure how either of those guys go but i believe they are his replacements.
Left Footed Cat
24 Jan 2007, 07:39
Is that right FFAT, players who had commited have now walked away, that would be dissapointing for any club, hard working and time consuming for clubs getting players and if you have a commitment for them to back out after chrissy would be a massive challenge.
I have heard Baird has left Sunbury to, have not heard of any rift between him and power may just be a change. I believe though Sunbury have picked up Houlihan who was drafted and played AFL at one point and a guy BEattie from the Bendigo league to replace him. Not sure how either of those guys go but i believe they are his replacements.
Damien Houlahan is a dead set gun, he would well and truly be a replacement for Baird. Baird may be a good bloke, but is it the same Baird that played in the Magoo's most of last year. can't see him being a big loss.
Hank Evans
24 Jan 2007, 08:29
Damien Houlahan is a dead set gun, he would well and truly be a replacement for Baird. Baird may be a good bloke, but is it the same Baird that played in the Magoo's most of last year. can't see him being a big loss.
A former BFL leading goal kicker not a big loss? OK
Who do you follow inspecter GADGET?
Geelong.
Kings Army
24 Jan 2007, 08:55
A former BFL leading goal kicker not a big loss? OK
Baird played 2's last year and with Beattie and Houlihan joining Sunbury and Lewis, Lobb and Fleming would find it tough to play in the Sunbury forward line. Definately no big loss. He has gone to play B grade EDFL which shows where he is at with his footy.
Kings Army
24 Jan 2007, 08:56
It doesn't take a uni degree to work out how overrated Darley are.
I could be a 'fat uni geek' and still have 30, kick four and rest for next week if I was matched up on Miller, Parker, McCabe, Cannard or any other lazy, unaccountable roof tiler/bricklayer/plasterer/dole bludger your coach wants to rotate through your ordinary midfield.
Miller is the only one left playing at Darley this year.
FootyFat
24 Jan 2007, 10:59
It doesn't take a uni degree to work out how overrated Darley are.
I could be a 'fat uni geek' and still have 30, kick four and rest for next week if I was matched up on Miller, Parker, McCabe, Cannard or any other lazy, unaccountable roof tiler/bricklayer/plasterer/dole bludger your coach wants to rotate through your ordinary midfield.
thats good for you hank because Cannard only played in ther when he had a job to do and from what i seen went ok and Miller played up forward all year and won there goal kicking Mcabe is one of the better goal kicking midfielders getting round not many midfielders kick 5 against sundury in the first half of a game and i hope you happy with your decision to become a uni geek and be paying off ya hex for the next 7 years while a good old fashion tradie is wipeing his ass with hundreds by the time you finish paying off ya debt and get into the real world a tradie will be retired
19th Man
24 Jan 2007, 11:00
And if my memory is correct, he beat Sunbury off his own boot last year with a bag of goals. So there should be at least two wins for the struggling Devils this year!
Miller goes alright but geez he has a massive arrrse!!!
Premiership
24 Jan 2007, 11:15
McCabe Parker and Miller have all played interleague and played well doing it, so obvously all can play. If McCabe has returned to Sunbury and if Parker returns to Melton South, Depending on who Darley recruit alot could be left to Miller this year similar to Nesbitt trying to carry lakers last year. Although didnt it say in the courier that the new coach is a midfielder, that may help him out.
colbys_kid
24 Jan 2007, 12:03
Baird played 2's last year and with Beattie and Houlihan joining Sunbury and Lewis, Lobb and Fleming would find it tough to play in the Sunbury forward line. Definately no big loss. He has gone to play B grade EDFL which shows where he is at with his footy.
I think you will find Allen stepped up from the 2's and played FF in 06. memory serves me he kicked 60 or so from 15 games
Left Footed Cat
24 Jan 2007, 12:04
He goes better than alright mate. Ive seen some of his games and if his body can hold up and he gets fit with a big preseason, then I can smell a Hendo for the lad. Either him or Danny Holloway should win.
Fisher will win the HENDERSON, theres just something that cathces the umpires eye about him!!! I wonder what that would be!!!
Premiership
24 Jan 2007, 12:48
Has Tim Little the ruckmen left Sunbury to?
If so, would he be the most talented player to be lost to the BFL for season 2007? Always the interleague ruckmen!
Interesting if Sunbury have a replacement for him or not?
FootyFat
24 Jan 2007, 12:52
if they can get that other midfielder they had back the one the call sloth or slogga or something like that he real hard at it he has the real long torso and the crumpet skin i think his name is dave young or something like that he will be a good inclusion he just has to get over injury that has kept him out over the last couple oy years
Kings Army
24 Jan 2007, 13:01
If so, would he be the most talented player to be lost to the BFL for season 2007? Always the interleague ruckmen!
Pat Cariss was named the ruckman in the team of the year in 06 and won the Sunbury B&F. Little is covered.
With a very strong midfield of Power, Henry, Sarvarlis, McCabe, Lewis, Griffen and Corey Brown the Sunbury fowards should see a lot of the footy.
19th Man
24 Jan 2007, 13:04
I thought that he was always behind Porter and Venner (when played last season). Even the 30 something Stephenson from Darley always played well against him
Hank Evans
24 Jan 2007, 13:05
Really? Wow, they are not all that stupid after all then. Good idea to jump off that stinking sinking ship when they did.
Hank Evans
24 Jan 2007, 13:19
It's not always that massive, he just has an allergy to lips and whenever he plays a blinder against a crap side during the regular season, his arse swells to gigantic proportions from everyone at the club kissing it and saying that he is the best player ever.
Funnily enough though, when the finals come around, it isn't so big.
Left Footed Cat
24 Jan 2007, 13:22
if they can get that other midfielder they had back the one the call sloth or slogga or something like that he real hard at it he has the real long torso and the crumpet skin i think his name is dave young or something like that he will be a good inclusion he just has to get over injury that has kept him out over the last couple oy years
Yeah I think I remember him, believe his name is Slogga, got a body like a little dog, but the girls love his big bright blue eyes.
Hank Evans
24 Jan 2007, 13:30
Yeah I think I remember him, believe his name is Slogga, got a body like a little dog, but the girls love his big bright blue eyes.
Gay.
It's not always that massive, he just has an allergy to lips and whenever he plays a blinder against a crap side during the regular season, his arse swells to gigantic proportions from everyone at the club kissing it and saying that he is the best player ever.
Up there with one of the funniest I've read so far on here Hank. Well dun.
yeh well said, well said. you and your bumbuddy left footed cat should write a book on how it's never darley that starts the fights its always the opposition, and how every other club is soft but not yours.
FootyFat
24 Jan 2007, 13:40
na i think he has an allergy to your misses lips hank she sees to be the only one that kisses his ass the thing she is into doing that s h i t to all the footballers in the league isnt she thats why u no so mush about everything
Hank Evans
24 Jan 2007, 13:40
yeh well said, well said. you and your bumbuddy left footed cat should write a book on how it's never darley that starts the fights its always the opposition, and how every other club is soft but not yours.
You should write a book on bad comebacks.
i just might do that
Just got out of bed did we Techno, hows the comedown after those little tablets you pump down your throat???
Left Footed Cat
24 Jan 2007, 13:56
Why do you hate Miller so much Hank? Did he kick a bag on you one day? Or stand on your head and make you look like the silly fat reetard that you are.
19th Man
24 Jan 2007, 14:02
Why not, hey? Seems like you are a f*cking expert at them.
If the Western sides of the competition had as much fight in them as you seem to have hiding behind your computer, then the league wouldn't be divided into soft (west) and thugs (east).
As an outsider, the past week has been spent debating this topic from both ends. We all know the conclusion, move on!
Left Footed Cat
24 Jan 2007, 14:08
Why not, hey? Seems like you are a f*cking expert at them.
Oooooh Hank and Techno are at it. Two pieces of crap from Ballarat going toe to toe. Would like to see that in a boxing ring. Both too scared to leave the corner, and when they do they are always sooking to the ref. Sounds exactly like the Western sides in the BFL.
Both of ya just stick to working at the canteen at the Eastern Oval, and walking around the ground with the raffle board. You embarass yourselves with the verbal faeces that you talk on this page.
Hank Evans
24 Jan 2007, 14:14
Oooooh Hank and Techno are at it. Two pieces of crap from Ballarat going toe to toe. Would like to see that in a boxing ring. Both too scared to leave the corner, and when they do they are always sooking to the ref. Sounds exactly like the Western sides in the BFL.
Both of ya just stick to working at the canteen at the Eastern Oval, and walking around the ground with the raffle board. You embarass yourselves with the verbal faeces that you talk on this page.
What would a fight between two Darley guys look like? A shameful display of two blokes in a ring looking for a way to get behind the other guy so that they can hit him while he isn't looking.
Weak.
19th Man
24 Jan 2007, 14:18
What would a fight between two Darley guys look like? A shameful display of two blokes in a ring looking for a way to get behind the other guy so that they can hit him while he isn't looking.
Weak.
Besides the Grenfell incident, I didn't think that this type of conduct happened much throughout the season. You seem to be hell bent against the Devils, put forward some names to back you accusations.
Left Footed Cat
24 Jan 2007, 14:19
Weak.
I am not from Darley Hank, we use knives where i'm from
learmonth
24 Jan 2007, 14:28
I am not from Darley Hank, we use knives where i'm from
Get back to the footy LFC..Mentioning knives just shows how spiness and what a coward you are..Pull ya head in!!!!
I thought that he was always behind Porter and Venner (when played last season). Even the 30 something Stephenson from Darley always played well against him
Your taking the piss right???? Little has been the best ruckmen in this comp for the last 4 years the only bloke to compete with him was big Orren Stephenson from redan. Porter hardly rucks and venner was terrible when he played for the lakers.
If the Western sides of the competition had as much fight in them as you seem to have hiding behind your computer, then the league wouldn't be divided into soft (west) and thugs (east).
As an outsider, the past week has been spent debating this topic from both ends. We all know the conclusion, move on!
I'd like to see who people regard as tough in the league maybe 1 from the east and 1 from the west.
Field & Cape are up there???? IMO.
Left Footed Cat
24 Jan 2007, 14:41
Get back to the footy LFC..Mentioning knives just shows how spiness and what a coward you are..Pull ya head in!!!!
Don't get so serious man, I was joking. Lighten up, crack a smile ya nark.
Hank Evans
24 Jan 2007, 14:42
Peter Larson would be one of the toughest
Left Footed Cat
24 Jan 2007, 14:44
I'd like to see who people regard as tough in the league maybe 1 from the east and 1 from the west.
Legget & Holloway???? Any thoughts
Hank Evans
24 Jan 2007, 14:44
And Luke Faull from East would be up there as well.
cockroach
24 Jan 2007, 14:47
And Luke Faull from East would be up there as well.
Scoble / Mamalis from sth:D
Left Footed Cat
24 Jan 2007, 14:53
Scoble / Mamalis from sth:D
Mama's hardly played last year, he prefers to rest on Saturday, so he can make it to Anglers on Sunday
youhatehim
24 Jan 2007, 14:55
there seems to be alot of mouthing off about who is going to be good or worse this year, top 6 will stay the same bacchus marsh still won't win a game cause larson's gone. Redan, Darley and Melton maybe a little weaker but not enough to let Melton South back above them, they got back 3 players that used to play for them, thats going backwards not fowards, only decent player is McMahon but he'll have to share the limelight with Sutton which will be interesting.
Just got out of bed did we Techno, hows the comedown after those little tablets you pump down your throat???
crystal meth has no effect on me whatsoever.
Legget & Holloway???? Any thoughts
Holloway, now that's a bloke you want in your corner!!!!
Nesbitt plays tough. Has he gone to cairns to coach or is that a rumour?
Premiership
24 Jan 2007, 15:13
I was reading on an earlier Post this Henry has not played for two years. Power whilst having been a terrific player missed the whole last half of the season in 06 with a serious knee injury so there is two with serious doubt. Savalis, is that the Savalis from the WRFL, three down, enuff said about WRFL players. So lets get to tick tacks, lewis mCCabe and Brown is the midfield men at Sunbury. Still very very good mind you but not as strong as field edwards peace waight blomely knowles dwyer, thats a midfield. LIttle was Sunbury best ruckmen dont kid yourself there either.
Sunbury East Redan top 3 and clearly. Melton South 4th, Ballarat 5th, 6th Melton or Darley whoever hangs on to more players. The word from the East is both are experiencing fair losses. Marsh Lakers and Sebas bringing up the rear. Only an opinion though.
crystal meth has no effect on me whatsoever.
I've seen you out and about i reckon, your the half chewed mintie lookalike that sits out the front of BigW smoking your horizon 20's whilst getting your bat sucked off by all ya mates. You better stock up on the flippers as O week is just around the corner!!!!
I was reading on an earlier Post this Henry has not played for two years. Power whilst having been a terrific player missed the whole last half of the season in 06 with a serious knee injury so there is two with serious doubt. Savalis, is that the Savalis from the WRFL, three down, enuff said about WRFL players. So lets get to tick tacks, lewis mCCabe and Brown is the midfield men at Sunbury. Still very very good mind you but not as strong as field edwards peace waight blomely knowles dwyer, thats a midfield. LIttle was Sunbury best ruckmen dont kid yourself there either.
Sunbury East Redan top 3 and clearly. Melton South 4th, Ballarat 5th, 6th Melton or Darley whoever hangs on to more players. The word from the East is both are experiencing fair losses. Marsh Lakers and Sebas bringing up the rear. Only an opinion though.
Agree but will suggest Ballarat to be a top 3 side and maybe a slide with Redan, Edwards, Waight, Peace, Jones, Knowles, Reid, Lubeek? all gone surely will make a difference with them. Sunbury the side.
FootyFat
24 Jan 2007, 15:25
Peter Larson would be one of the toughest
Yeah and another one that is tough from the marsh is charls hunter
bearsboy
24 Jan 2007, 15:28
Damien Houlahan is a dead set gun, he would well and truly be a replacement for Baird. Baird may be a good bloke, but is it the same Baird that played in the Magoo's most of last year. can't see him being a big loss.Houlihan kicked 60 odd when he was at Gisborne (CHF). Very smart and talented footballer , hasnt played for 3 years though . But if his body is right it'll take a very handy player to stop him .I think Baird's playing at Pascoe Vale .
Zavalas will rip this comp apart.
Halfway through this year when your talking about the toughest players he will be top of the list
Premiership
24 Jan 2007, 15:29
Agree but will suggest Ballarat to be a top 3 side and maybe a slide with Redan, Edwards, Waight, Peace, Jones, Knowles, Reid, Lubeek? all gone surely will make a difference with them. Sunbury the side.
Wow if they have all left / retired definitely, they may come back to the pack a touch, they were outstanding last season though. They seem to always recruit reasonably well, 3 flags in 5 years, still have to remain top 4.
Ballarat rise will depend on recruiting, unlike the other 3 sides they seem to rely too heavily on Nunn, they need another key position fwd.
FootyFat
24 Jan 2007, 15:32
piece is tougher than field i reckon he just keeps going the ball and as for the west dave young from darley when he plays is probably the most courageous
player i have seen when he plays