View Full Version : Ballarat Football League
Big intra club at Sunbury las week.
another intra club game next friday i believe a week b4 the lions firts praccy against eaglehawk.
learmonth
6 Mar 2007, 07:29
You have been reported for striking against Darley twice have'nt you
Been found guilty once.
bearsboy
6 Mar 2007, 07:32
Big intra club at Sunbury las week. The big surprise was the Justin Burt going toe to toe with Pat Cariss in the ruck. The birdman has not played a competitive game in 7 years but held his own against the BFL team of the year Ruckman. Could be this be the biggest 2nd coming since christ. Pat has some work to do to hold the number 1 ruck spot.
Power is still in full recruit mode with some big names about to put pen to paper. Sunbury are coming - there is now no doubt about that.Is Damien Houlihan training K.A ? I believe he's carrying an injury at the moment . Hopefully his 3 years's out of the game hasnt been to long for him , It will be disapointing if bfl follower's dont get to see the big fella in full flight .
cockroach
6 Mar 2007, 08:07
Is Damien Houlihan training K.A ? I believe he's carrying an injury at the moment . Hopefully his 3 years's out of the game hasnt been to long for him , It will be disapointing if bfl follower's dont get to see the big fella in full flight .
time the games start any news on practise matches in the next coming weeks
be interesting to see the bfl sides in action again
Premiership
6 Mar 2007, 08:36
Yes it is that time again for all BFL sides to see the fruit of their labours over summer. Not sure about the guy from mildura, but rest assured, redan are a strong club and have proven that this time of year when Uni starts back they always pull a couple out of nowhere. Fact is they are the reigning premier, and until a ball has been kicked in anger round 1, deserve to still be favourites with East who were both probably on a par last year going by the two finals they played.
Am told Sebas not wanting to let go of the guys to CHFL clubs,
Ballarat may have a new one to announce, a new key fwd which they need in addition to older Nunn,
The Devils are not done with yet, may have some new players on the cards, the devil boys could confirm that,
Melton and Melton South may be making a few announcements over the coming weeks that could set tongues wagging, Melton look like being a young side, but 3 flags in the last 9 yrs suggests they wont be going to far away.
I am sure all players involved cant wait to get out there for their praccy matches and start this years campaign off. Lets continue to prey for rain, love the AFL but great atmosphere drinking cans at the local footy.
Kings Army
6 Mar 2007, 08:47
time the games start any news on practise matches in the next coming weeks
be interesting to see the bfl sides in action again
Sunbury play Gisborne and Eaglehawk.
Also Melton South are playing Gisborne. With bad blood still between Fitzy and Scoble it will be interesting to see if these 2 come together at any stage.
Premiership
6 Mar 2007, 10:05
Also Melton South are playing Gisborne. With bad blood still between Fitzy and Scoble it will be interesting to see if these 2 come together at any stage.
Couple of quality hit outs there KA. Does anyone know of other practice matches this weekend.
Interested to see if anyone thinks any central highlands league clubs could provide adequate competition for BFL clubs.
learmonth
6 Mar 2007, 10:47
Couple of quality hit outs there KA. Does anyone know of other practice matches this weekend.
Interested to see if anyone thinks any central highlands league clubs could provide adequate competition for BFL clubs.
Central Highland clubs are a long way off, would be on the bottom with Sebas and the Marsh. Only sides that may compete with the 2 bottom BFL sides would be D'ford, Hepburn, Waubra, Bungaree & learmonth.
Left Footed Cat
6 Mar 2007, 12:04
Why is there bad blood between Fitzy & Scobes?
Kings Army
6 Mar 2007, 12:32
Why is there bad blood between Fitzy & Scobes?
Nothing in it - raising the interest in the game. South need the extra cash to pay McMahon's wage.
Johny Utah
6 Mar 2007, 14:17
Central Highland clubs are a long way off, would be on the bottom with Sebas and the Marsh. Only sides that may compete with the 2 bottom BFL sides would be D'ford, Hepburn, Waubra, Bungaree & learmonth.
Agree CHFL sides would get smashed in the BFL by the top 6 sides.
Waubra may be able to compete( not beat) with the others.Going on the form they showed in the finals.
Agree CHFL sides would get smashed in the BFL by the top 6 sides.
Waubra may be able to compete( not beat) with the others.Going on the form they showed in the finals.
mate, waubra are s h i t. They are nothing but scummy dogs. They should be playing in a much lesser league eg. hampton juinor league or horsham district football league. Even in those leagues they would struggle to win a game.
[QUOTE=Premiership;6867309][quote=Gadget;6867180]
Found out at lunch that Edwards is back and that you signed a bloke from Mildura on the weekend? Would that be a bloke that the swans were after aswell?
Does this guy work for Prime TV???
Dear Kings Army
I went down to the sunbury practice match the other day and they looked red hot except for the lack of a decent ruckman. Cariss looked slow unfit and his lack of skill was disgusting. Also dont get me started on the gun hose. Knock Knock is anyone there.
Kings Army
7 Mar 2007, 12:29
Dear Kings Army
I went down to the sunbury practice match the other day and they looked red hot except for the lack of a decent ruckman. Cariss looked slow unfit and his lack of skill was disgusting. Also dont get me started on the gun hose. Knock Knock is anyone there.
Was Carriss bad or Burty good? I think fitness is behind across the board at Sunbury - maybe they are being held back due to the late start??
Not sure about gun hose??
Blueboy16
7 Mar 2007, 12:53
Was there a result from the meeting with Sunbury Kangaroos as to letting them use Clarke Oval while Boardman is unplayable?
Also Melton South are playing Gisborne. With bad blood still between Fitzy and Scoble it will be interesting to see if these 2 come together at any stage.when and where do Sunbury play Eaglehawk and Gisborne ?
when and where do Sunbury play Eaglehawk and Gisborne ?
we play eaglehawk in 3 weekends time, (weekend after the GP) at eaglehawks home ground.
Not sure on the A-train - Would be a massive gain with his development at Strathmore.
finally one of the many rumours and sightings has come to fruition. Officially, Aaron Thomas has lodged a clearance to move from Strathmore back to his home club Sunbury.
bearsboy
8 Mar 2007, 11:13
Sunbry will flog GisbourneWhy will this be noddy ?
Vineyard
8 Mar 2007, 12:07
Recruits bring buzz to Sebas
THERE was a new air of confidence at Marty Busch Reserve last night when former Richmond draftee Simon Hart - son of Richmond legend Royce - headlined several new quality recruits to the Sebastopol Kookaburras' nest.
Hart, 27, is one of several quality players who have been enticed by new Sebastopol coach Lukas Slater from the Melbourne metropolitan area.
The 178cm, 85 kg Hart, who played alongside Slater at East Burwood, was described by his coach as "a polished midfielder with excellent skills".
Recruited alongside Hart are Adam Williamson, 30, from Murrumbeena, a tall forward who was originally an AFL draftee of Brisbane, Jason Beaton, 25, from Scoresby, a key midfielder and Peter Fotiniotis, 30, from TrenthamScoresby, a winger/onballer.
Hart played with Richmond's VFL-aligned club Coburg Tigers before crossing to East Burwood and captaining the Eastern Districts League side last season.
"The more players of Simon's ilk the better it is going to be for Ballarat league as well," Slater commented.
He said onballer/halfback Williams was drafted No 4 to the Lions in the mid-90s but decided not to go interstate.
Williams ended up played in two premierships for East Burwood.
"The recruits have caused a new buzz of excitement around the club and our training numbers now have picked right up with 30 to 35 each night," Slater said.
The Kookaburras were also breathing a sigh of relief that they had been able to retain key position player Chris Wills who had earlier sought a clearance to Ballan.
"It's fantastic to have Chris on board," coach Slater said.
"His decision to remain with the club is testament to the hard work we are doing.
"With Simon and the boys also coming on board we are looking forward to getting some practise matches under our belts."
Hart, who is on a one-year contract, will play his first match in the Burra colours tomorrow night against Daylesford in the Maryborough pre-season night series.
"Having played alongside Lukas, he plays footy in the spirit I like - you stick up for your mates and play for each other," Hart said during training.
Hart said East Burwood had a similar young team coached by Slater last season to Sebastopol's current list, and he expected his coach to improve the Burra's position on the ladder significantly.
"I have no doubt `Rock' will get Sebastopol going in the right direction and with a young group there should be plenty of enthusiasm and energy and I've heard there are a few older heads around as well so it should be a pretty
good mix."
The advertising consultant with the Weekly Times said he would consider playing on next season if "things go well and I am still enjoying it at the end of the season".
"Travelling from Melbourne each week will be a big decider, too" he said.
The Kookaburras also have a number of junior players expected to make their senior debut this season and it is expected that the experience and professionalism of the new recruits will benefit the club "tremendously this season and beyond", Slater said.
President George MacIntosh said the club was obviously going through a rebuilding phase "and the outlook is great".
"The policy of recruiting quality, mature-age players to bring on and support our up and coming junior players will only benefit the club in the long term," Mr MacIntosh said.
"With Lucas, his enthusiasm, and the general feeling around the club we are looking forward to a successful season."
The only definite major loss for the Kookaburras at this stage is Ben Collier to Ballan, while the club has not given up on retaining Matt Rae to Dunnstown and Luke Kenelley linked to the Ballarat Swans.
Hank Evans
8 Mar 2007, 12:11
This thread has been lacking some Hank Evans lately.
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 12:26
finally one of the many rumours and sightings has come to fruition. Officially, Aaron Thomas has lodged a clearance to move from Strathmore back to his home club Sunbury.
Signed sealed and delivered - major coup for Sunbury as their backline needed a tall strong defender.
For a crap club alot of players push hard to return. A-train, Lewis, Payne, Turbo, Gadsen, Power, Ellis and Griffen. Maybe perception is not reality!!
Premiership
8 Mar 2007, 13:24
Dont know if it is a reflection of the club KA or maybe a reflection of the quality and values of people involved in running it.
If you want perception, here is one to contemplate, maybe Sunbury are not as strong as everyone thinks, but vulnerable and desperate to return players to the club they have previously had some ordinary things to say about.
Thomas being perfect example, is it true the sunbury people were glad to "get rid" of Thomas 2 years ago, this is the big bloke that went to strathmore isnt it, the one that got sacked by current coach?? Makes for an interesting relationship this year.
For the record if this is the bloke I am thinking of, played interleague, good player, good pick up.
Power Lewis Griffen are the only good players in that bunch you have named.
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 13:44
Dont know if it is a reflection of the club KA or maybe a reflection of the quality and values of people involved in running it.
If you want perception, here is one to contemplate, maybe Sunbury are not as strong as everyone thinks, but vulnerable and desperate to return players to the club they have previously had some ordinary things to say about.
Thomas being perfect example, is it true the sunbury people were glad to "get rid" of Thomas 2 years ago, this is the big bloke that went to strathmore isnt it, the one that got sacked by current coach?? Makes for an interesting relationship this year.
For the record if this is the bloke I am thinking of, played interleague, good player, good pick up.
Power Lewis Griffen are the only good players in that bunch you have named.
Sunbury are strong - the best and strongest BFL team in the last 10 years. You are way off the mark if you think they are vunerable. They will be extremely hard to beat this year.
More to do with loyalty in welcoming back players that have served the club. Serge and A-train get along fine. Why would he come back if that was not the case? He could have picked 100's of clubs that would have welcomed him with open arms.
You don't rate Gaddo? 6 times premiership player 2 with the EDFL. Gee your resume must be mickey mouse! Ellis is also a gun.
Premiership
8 Mar 2007, 14:37
Fair stat, are they actually the best side in the last ten years in BFL. Dont know Gaddo what ever his name is or this Ellis so apologies there. Cant rate what you dont know.
I only raised the question KA, in terms of perception, perception is a flip sided coin, remember that.
learmonth
8 Mar 2007, 14:47
Fair stat, are they actually the best side in the last ten years in BFL. Dont know Gaddo what ever his name is or this Ellis so apologies there. Cant rate what you dont know.
I only raised the question KA, in terms of perception, perception is a flip sided coin, remember that.
Gaddo is the blonde haired guy who barged into the umpires room after they lost the G/F one year, and threatened the umpires. Is very hot headed, and probably the most undisciplined player Sunbury has ever had!
If they are wanting to improve on field behaviour he is not the guy you want at the club, but can play the game. HFF left footer, good build and does win teh hard ball.
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 14:51
Sunbury 4 flags 4 runners up. Made the last two teams 8 times in the last 10 years.
Redan 3 flags
Melton 3 flags
Unless you are fully involved with a club all you have got to go on is perception.
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 14:52
Gaddo is the blonde haired guy who barged into the umpires room after they lost the G/F one year, and threatened the umpires. Is very hot headed, and probably the most undisciplined player Sunbury has ever had!
If they are wanting to improve on field behaviour he is not the guy you want at the club, but can play the game. HFF left footer, good build and does win teh hard ball.
He is not coming back - he was named as one of the players that has left and returned.
Premiership
8 Mar 2007, 15:10
I didnt realise they had played in so many grand finals, they really have dominated the competition havent they. So with those 3 clubs having got the last ten flags, have all the other clubs made it to a grand final over that same period, obviously there have been 10 losers, Sunbury have 4 of those, East last year and Redan lost one to Sunbury didnt they, who were the other 4 if anyone knows. Obviously short term success by these other losing clubs anyway.
Sunbury 4 flags 4 runners up. Made the last two teams 8 times in the last 10 years.
Redan 3 flags
Melton 3 flags
Unless you are fully involved with a club all you have got to go on is perception.
would it be fair to say that if the 4 ex RDFL teams did not join the BFL years ago, that the BFL would be a joke of a comp. ??
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 15:27
I didnt realise they had played in so many grand finals, they really have dominated the competition havent they. So with those 3 clubs having got the last ten flags, have all the other clubs made it to a grand final over that same period, obviously there have been 10 losers, Sunbury have 4 of those, East last year and Redan lost one to Sunbury didnt they, who were the other 4 if anyone knows. Obviously short term success by these other losing clubs anyway.
97 - Sunbury def Lakers
98 - Sunbury def Melton
99 - Sunbury def Marsh
00 - Melton def Sunbury ???
01 - Melton def Melton South
02 - Redan def Sunbury
03 - Redan def Sunbury
04 - Sunbury def Redan
05 - Melton def Sunbury
06 - Redan def East point
Not 100% sunbury was in the 00 granny?
97 - Sunbury def Lakers
98 - Sunbury def Melton
99 - Sunbury def Marsh
00 - Melton def Sunbury ???
01 - Melton def Melton South
02 - Redan def Sunbury
03 - Redan def Sunbury
04 - Sunbury def Redan
05 - Melton def Sunbury
06 - Redan def East point
Not 100% sunbury was in the 00 granny?
No Melton beat Sebas in 00.
Kings Army
8 Mar 2007, 15:43
Thanks Scoots.
Vineyard
8 Mar 2007, 16:13
That means that Darley & Ballarat are the only two clubs not to make a GF since the eastern bloc joined.
I know Darley have made about 4 prelims but can never get across the line. Have played in finals every year since coming across though so in terms of success they are right up there, ultimate success they are not in the same class as Sunbury & Redan.
Hey Fellas Any News On Ballarat Or Marsh Footy Clubs? How They Are Shapimg Up?
Why to we keep going on about the last ten years? Maybe cut it back to the last 5... 97,98,99??? Really who cares. Sunbury, Melton & Redan Have been the best. You can argue all day between sunbury & redan who gets top honours.
Premiership
9 Mar 2007, 11:28
Redan have 3 of last 5 including a bak to back. There is your winner. Done.
learmonth
9 Mar 2007, 12:22
Redan have 3 of last 5 including a bak to back. There is your winner. Done.
If Sunbury had to work on Redans budget they wouldnt make the top 6. So your winner clearly is Redan, as they have won 3 of the last 5 and have saved about $200,000 over those years compared to Sunbury.
They might as well stick to umpire bashing..??? Or shouldnt we mention that undisciplined act, where they couldnt leave what happened on the field..Naughty Naughty..
Kings Army
9 Mar 2007, 12:43
If Sunbury had to work on Redans budget they wouldnt make the top 6. So your winner clearly is Redan, as they have won 3 of the last 5 and have saved about $200,000 over those years compared to Sunbury.
They might as well stick to umpire bashing..??? Or shouldnt we mention that undisciplined act, where they couldnt leave what happened on the field..Naughty Naughty..
Obviously you didn't see the results of the poll - 75% of big footy people rate you as a squib that take on the young kids.
It might be time to throw your computer out the window. Talking to a few good coaches they are totally emabarrassed about how you conduct yourself on here. Your young kids coming through read about what your really like - how much respect to you think your losing by everyone outing you as a tool. Your not a coaches a$$hole.
You can bash Sunbury and the people there but they are all more successful than you - it is called tall poppy syndrome. You think they paid there players more than Redan did last year??
4 out of 10 Grand Finals make Sunbury the number team since the RDFL teams joined. You can not pick 5 years? Why not 2 - then Redan and Melton are the best. Start from start for a real result.
While your here leary - tell us all about how good your brother was at football.
learmonth
9 Mar 2007, 12:50
Obviously you didn't see the results of the poll - 75% of big footy people rate you as a squib that take on the young kids.
It might be time to throw your computer out the window. Talking to a few good coaches they are totally emabarrassed about how you conduct yourself on here. Your young kids coming through read about what your really like - how much respect to you think your losing by everyone outing you as a tool. Your not a coaches a$$hole.
You can bash Sunbury and the people there but they are all more successful than you - it is called tall poppy syndrome. You think they paid there players more than Redan did last year??
4 out of 10 Grand Finals make Sunbury the number team since the RDFL teams joined. You can not pick 5 years? Why not 2 - then Redan and Melton are the best. Start from start for a real result.
While your here leary - tell us all about how good your brother was at football.
75% I dont think so, and you wouldnt know any coaches KA. Your that fat guy that know one talks too, and picks up all the left over cans at the football. Have plenty of respect from people I respect and thats all you need. Not from someone like yaself who is continually bagged on all sites regarding your uninformed, uneducated, spasmodic, and acromonius responses. (Now run to your dictionary and see if I have spelt them right, Your so predictable you fool)
A lot of positive feedback regarding my coaching ability mate, so you better hope the sun is out this week, so u have a friend to play with. YOUR FAT SHADOW. No go back to bed, and read another footy record!
Kings Army
9 Mar 2007, 13:11
75% I dont think so, and you wouldnt know any coaches KA. Your that fat guy that know one talks too, and picks up all the left over cans at the football. Have plenty of respect from people I respect and thats all you need. Not from someone like yaself who is continually bagged on all sites regarding your uninformed, uneducated, spasmodic, and acromonius responses. (Now run to your dictionary and see if I have spelt them right, Your so predictable you fool)
A lot of positive feedback regarding my coaching ability mate, so you better hope the sun is out this week, so u have a friend to play with. YOUR FAT SHADOW. No go back to bed, and read another footy record!
6 - 3 - Sorry 70%. If 2 of your young kids were not forced to stick up for you it would have been 90%.
You have no respect - your a dog on the field - your football knowledge is nothing to brag about. You have never had any success but want to get lippy and tell the world your a gun. The only person giving you feedback would be your brother. Two people that have had little success but need to pump each others tires up.
Predictable?? All you have is - Sunbury have heaps of money - Sunbury are umpire bashes - Sunbury don't have the right people at the club to win a flag. Your boring and add no value. Now run along you hack and have a chat to me when you have had some success.
What the hell is yaself??
6 - 3 - Sorry 70%. If 2 of your young kids were not forced to stick up for you it would have been 90%.
You have no respect - your a dog on the field - your football knowledge is nothing to brag about. You have never had any success but want to get lippy and tell the world your a gun. The only person giving you feedback would be your brother. Two people that have had little success but need to pump each others tires up.
Predictable?? All you have is - Sunbury have heaps of money - Sunbury are umpire bashes - Sunbury don't have the right people at the club to win a flag. Your boring and add no value. Now run along you hack and have a chat to me when you have had some success.
What the hell is yaself??
I think it's safe to say that Learmonth does have the balls to say it as it is, and not worried about hiding behind a computer. He's out there and you have to give it to him for honesty as much as alot the stuff he writes which is crap but hey... that's he's opinion!
Kings Army
9 Mar 2007, 13:50
I think it's safe to say that Learmonth does have the balls to say it as it is, and not worried about hiding behind a computer. He's out there and you have to give it to him for honesty as much as alot the stuff he writes which is crap but hey... that's he's opinion!
So you be be happy if your coach carried on like him?
Not at all.. I actually believe he is shooting himself in the foot... But if he wants to write that then let him do it.
doppelganger
9 Mar 2007, 14:25
[quote=Kings Army;6900555]6 - 3 - Sorry 70%. If 2 of your young kids were not forced to stick up for you it would have been 90%.
You have no respect - your a dog on the field - your football knowledge is nothing to brag about. You have never had any success but want to get lippy and tell the world your a gun. The only person giving you feedback would be your brother. Two people that have had little success but need to pump each others tires up.]
Maybe the intelligent Beacham supporters have jobs & lives KA & don't have time to respond to your silly pop quizzes. Stop wasting everyones time... why is it that whenever I log on YOU ARE ALWAYS ONLINE??? MMMM????
Kings Army
9 Mar 2007, 15:06
[quote=Kings Army;6900555]
Maybe the intelligent Beacham supporters have jobs & lives KA & don't have time to respond to your silly pop quizzes. Stop wasting everyones time... why is it that whenever I log on YOU ARE ALWAYS ONLINE??? MMMM????
Did not realise there were intelligent Beacham supporters. The must have a really IQ all those Ballarat farmers.
It takes 4 seconds to log on. It is not difficult to push a button to have a look. MMMM???
This thread is becoming a big yawn.
I never knew the B in BFL standed for B.i.t.c.h.ing Football League.
Cant people talk about training and player pick ups etc etc instead of this crap thats been going on for the passed week.
Just my thoughts.
stop sucken your brother off, and stay at home, so keenan reynolds doesnt donk your missus again
learmonth
10 Mar 2007, 20:04
stop sucken your brother off, and stay at home, so keenan reynolds doesnt donk your missus again
Very funny..... Really intelligent comment.!!! Comments like that break my heart, You should really appologise. Wonder if Keenans missus and kids read this thread, really intelligent thing to say.... Im sure he would respect you saying things like that.....
Also that story has been going for 5 years now, so you Darley clowns should try and find something else that may effect, me as this doesnt...
Left Footed Cat
10 Mar 2007, 21:28
Very funny..... Really intelligent comment.!!! Comments like that break my heart, You should really appologise. Wonder if Keenans missus and kids read this thread, really intelligent thing to say.... Im sure he would respect you saying things like that.....
Also that story has been going for 5 years now, so you Darley clowns should try and find something else that may effect, me as this doesnt...
Ive heard that **** as well. The truth hurts dont it. Get back to your rabble league. If you write more **** on here, all the details will come out.
Hey KA the rumers by chumpy are true, Score check
KA 20
AJ nil, and a donked missus, by the sounds
Left Footed Cat
10 Mar 2007, 21:31
Ive heard that **** as well. The truth hurts dont it. Get back to your rabble league. If you write more **** on here, all the details will come out.
Hey KA the rumers by chumpy are true, Score check
KA 20
AJ nil, and a donked missus, by the sounds
So did keenan realy donk mrs learmonth?
I see Daylesford kicked Sebas's ass last night...by 45pts .....theres one for the CHFL!! :D Jimmy Carrols snap shot for a good goal was the only highlight for pretty average game. So was Sebas playing their full team?
Sebas, like the marsh, are a disgrace, should be a commission held to see whether they are still allowd in this league. Especially the marsh, have not shown a thing since harja left.
I love KA, AJ can keep sucken his brother off. But keep one eye on ya missus, she plays up, big time.
If i remeber corectly, you had a sook to the umpires one game and asked them to tell the opposition stop talking about that 'rumour'. So it effected you that day..
Do you think if your girlfriend or wife did that to you it wouldn't effect you!?!
I don't know 'Learmonth' from a bar of soap but this is getting way personal and I personally come here to read/talk footy not personal stabs and rumour mongering. Are we in highschool people????
PLEASE will some one get this thread back on track.
Venom - Have you seen the Cobras train lately?? I haven't been down for a few weeks. Can you give us an update as to how they're going?
KingRich
12 Mar 2007, 13:48
I love KA, AJ can keep sucken his brother off. But keep one eye on ya missus, she plays up, big time.
I'm another who doesn't know Learmonth from a bar of soap but this is getting a bit too personal. Clean it up lads!
19th Man
12 Mar 2007, 22:43
Not that really anyone cares, but do we have any predictions as to who will win the lightening premiership?
19th Man
12 Mar 2007, 22:44
Sebas, like the marsh, are a disgrace, should be a commission held to see whether they are still allowd in this league. Especially the marsh, have not shown a thing since harja left.
Don't forget Struldrier! He held the team together, just ask him.
crusader
13 Mar 2007, 11:15
I see Daylesford kicked Sebas's ass last night...by 45pts .....theres one for the CHFL!! :D Jimmy Carrols snap shot for a good goal was the only highlight for pretty average game. So was Sebas playing their full team?
Nah mate, sebas were nowhere near full strength. I hope not cause i was running around out there against them and if it was they would be absolutely f####d. someone said that Hart played, and if he is who i though he is, well he is already the most over rated bloke getting around. whats the go with everyone hating learmonth so much. Give the poor fella some love
Kings Army
13 Mar 2007, 12:11
Heard a rumour that A-Train was a bit chummy with a few of the young Darley boys on friday night and could be a chance to head the Devils way.Any truth to that K.A
Sorry Noddy the Train signed last week.
Kings Army
13 Mar 2007, 14:33
Also word coming out of Ballarat is that Ballarat have picked up a few good players. Anyone know the names of these recruits. Also has Redan been able to replace their losses?
Premiership
13 Mar 2007, 15:03
Yet to know what the final squad for Redan will look like, I am not sure player losses will be as much as what was rumoured. Definitely gone knowlesy, cummins, reidy, nicho, JEd (for part of the season) peacey and waight.
Dont know much about Ballarat except for older nunn and another key fwd. I here they are pertty pumped out there at Alfredton though.
Anyone playing praccy matches yet.
McCleanMagic
13 Mar 2007, 16:08
I know they have picked up rich tucker from ararat who plays tall either forward or back - suited to a flank. Also Nigel Otto from lake bolac who played rebels and won bolacs B&F two years ago. Back Flanker - also plays taller than he is
Honestly you blokes from Darley are deadset muppets, I thought the goons from Melton where bad but you lot take the cake. Much of your own breed out there, 3rd rate citizens and scum of country Victoria.
Learmonth has taken on responsibility as a coach and has been at the top of his game in regards to his ability as a footballer for many years and we have half wit, fat old slobs come on here behind a computer screen to ridicule a bloke.
AJ your a good fella old boy and I would take what these cretins say with a grain of sault.
Cheers brother.
NoRumoursAllFact
13 Mar 2007, 16:44
Don't forget Struldrier! He held the team together, just ask him.
We all know you wouldnt ask him 19th
19th Man
13 Mar 2007, 17:12
We all know you wouldnt ask him 19th
I wouldn't need to. I would have heard it all before hello!
Enchanted
13 Mar 2007, 22:49
The Marsh have never been the same since Harja, Phyland and Callander tried to back stab Devon Sproule and failed. The club has never been the same since the Melton South connection has vanished.... So to say harja had an influence on the club is RIGHT, he is the cancer they couldnt get rid of............
Premiership
14 Mar 2007, 08:27
The Marsh have never been the same since Harja, Phyland and Callander tried to back stab Devon Sproule and failed. The club has never been the same since the Melton South connection has vanished.... So to say harja had an influence on the club is RIGHT, he is the cancer they couldnt get rid of............
What was the Melton South connection at Bacchus Marsh? I thought the Melton South connection was with Darley Footy Club?
cockroach
14 Mar 2007, 08:56
enchanted just seen your a newbie and previous quotes
you sound like a Sproule Puppet you know about marsh/south/ogrove and
J shanks Albion get your opinion the sth connection has done nothing ever
Darley or B Marsh
the only thing they have done is made the records in losing a grand final ??
:D :D
NoRumoursAllFact
14 Mar 2007, 14:34
What was the Melton South connection at Bacchus Marsh? I thought the Melton South connection was with Darley Footy Club?
I think you will find he was talking about pre 2000.
Do you think if your girlfriend or wife did that to you it wouldn't effect you!?!
I don't know 'Learmonth' from a bar of soap but this is getting way personal and I personally come here to read/talk footy not personal stabs and rumour mongering. Are we in highschool people????
PLEASE will some one get this thread back on track.
Venom - Have you seen the Cobras train lately?? I haven't been down for a few weeks. Can you give us an update as to how they're going?
Nah mate, havent been down to the snake pit for a while, but from all accoutns the training is going well and they are looking forward to their intra club practice match tuesday night and then a few hit outs against some other teams, dont know who though
and you would know this how?
how is your form fat guts getting on the wrfl website throwing crap about albion mate ,you really should stick to s u c k i n g on your mums b o o b oh yea thats right you aint got a mum , just stay in your shallow little world you live in and try to make some sense , oh sorry i forgot your a brownlow , coleman , and a state rep how could i forget ps i know who you are ????????:cool:
Enchanted
14 Mar 2007, 21:06
Obviously u no nothing about the marsh an bfl football. here is a few names.. Height, Watkins, Sproule, Russel, Carlin, ect, all in their best ten and got them to a grandfinal in 99 only to be stopped by Haami and Luppo..
Enchanted
14 Mar 2007, 21:12
how is your form fat guts getting on the wrfl website throwing crap about albion mate ,you really should stick to s u c k i n g on your mums b o o b oh yea thats right you aint got a mum , just stay in your shallow little world you live in and try to make some sense , oh sorry i forgot your a brownlow , coleman , and a state rep how could i forget ps i know who you are ????????:cool:
Who pal??? na ur right ive got a fat guts no coleman or brownlow but have suck boobs but they were your missus..:thumbsu:
Enchanted
14 Mar 2007, 21:20
enchanted just seen your a newbie and previous quotes
you sound like a Sproule Puppet you know about marsh/south/ogrove and
J shanks Albion get your opinion the sth connection has done nothing ever
Darley or B Marsh
the only thing they have done is made the records in losing a grand final ??
:D :D
Cant be a sproule puppet.. not around to c shanksys handy work in action nor the embarrassment of a record losing grandfinal or should i say record winning grandfinal by the Bloods.. credit where credit due...
BY THE WAY IM A JEW LOVER ..... SHALOM
wceagles
14 Mar 2007, 23:34
Sorry Noddy the Train signed last week.hey ka,just wondering if you can find out how "The Train" is fitting in back @ sunbury after a couple of seasons away.:thumbsu:
behind_post
15 Mar 2007, 09:41
so is it news to b'rat swans that rick allan is leaving to his home club?
NoRumoursAllFact
15 Mar 2007, 09:42
Obviously u no nothing about the marsh an bfl football. here is a few names.. Height, Watkins, Sproule, Russel, Carlin, ect, all in their best ten and got them to a grandfinal in 99 only to be stopped by Haami and Luppo..
Lets not get ahead of ourselves..
so is it news to b'rat swans that rick allan is leaving to his home club?
You might just be hoping there I think.
Premiership
15 Mar 2007, 11:20
Watkins who won the henderson medal played at Bacchus Marsh? Wayne Cracknell and Sutherland were exceptional players in their day. Hehir is also a terrific footballer. Is he still playing?
Kings Army
15 Mar 2007, 12:24
hey ka,just wondering if you can find out how "The Train" is fitting in back @ sunbury after a couple of seasons away.:thumbsu:
Good as Gold - a lot of water under the bridge - as they say - time heals all wounds!
Sticks23
15 Mar 2007, 12:28
Watkins who won the henderson medal played at Bacchus Marsh? Wayne Cracknell and Sutherland were exceptional players in their day. Hehir is also a terrific footballer. Is he still playing?
Yes Harja is playing at Myrtleford this year after playing with Ballan towards the end of last year.
19th Man
15 Mar 2007, 14:27
Found out this morning that McMahon from Darley was cleared at the appeals board last night to line up for Melton Sth this year. Round 1 could be a tough encounter, when the two teams meet.
Premiership
15 Mar 2007, 16:03
Found out this morning that McMahon from Darley was cleared at the appeals board last night to line up for Melton Sth this year. Round 1 could be a tough encounter, when the two teams meet.
Yes I was also informed of that about an hour ago actually from a mate with the Melton Football Club so news obviously travelling fast. Melton South would be very pleased, although you cant really hold anyone back these days can you?
Does anyone know of anyone playing practice matches this weekend or are we still a bit early. Is the season going to commence on time, preseason must surely be dragging out for the players
bearsboy
15 Mar 2007, 16:48
Yes I was also informed of that about an hour ago actually from a mate with the Melton Football Club so news obviously travelling fast. Melton South would be very pleased, although you cant really hold anyone back these days can you?
Does anyone know of anyone playing practice matches this weekend or are we still a bit early. Is the season going to commence on time, preseason must surely be dragging out for the playersGisborne v Melton South next Sat 24th march .
Centre Sqaure
15 Mar 2007, 18:11
You might just be hoping there I think.
can confirm allan will be departing the swans, horses mouth! hopefully he can reproduce the form that saw him kick 6 till halftime in last year's semi against darley
Left Footed Cat
15 Mar 2007, 20:17
can confirm allan will be departing the swans, horses mouth! hopefully he can reproduce the form that saw him kick 6 till halftime in last year's semi against darley
Was that in a twos final mate. Darley did not play Ballarat in any of last years finals.
Centre Sqaure
15 Mar 2007, 20:51
Was that in a twos final mate. Darley did not play Ballarat in any of last years finals.
no sorry mate def one's, must of been east point?
I can tell you that's a shock to few people at the club. But good luck to him and whyche. You can't blame kids for wanting to go back to there home town and play with there mates.
Premiership
16 Mar 2007, 10:49
Great comment Noddy. This should be the interleague match between the two leagues.:thumbsu:
lualdeng
16 Mar 2007, 10:52
I can tell you that's a shock to few people at the club. But good luck to him and whyche. You can't blame kids for wanting to go back to there home town and play with there mates.
allan is too skillful for up at whyche and should stay down and play in ballarat!!!
saucehead
16 Mar 2007, 11:03
any one got any ideas who will deffinatly be in the interleague team this year??? should be interesting.
Most likely 5 or 6 from sunbury, 4 or 5 from Redan & East... Then fill in the gaps between the other teams.
Cape to captain.
Kings Army
16 Mar 2007, 12:08
Interleague is cancelled due to the late start.
Justin Burt would have been first choice in the ruck.
Vineyard
16 Mar 2007, 12:21
[quote=Kings Army;6954037]Interleague is cancelled due to the late start.
I have heard that they maybe playing a game on a Tuesday at some stage of the year just to get a rep side up.
Also went past the devils training last night and whilst snaring a free sausage met Darley's new recruit Paul Lewis. Signed last night. Not sure on the whole details about him but he was on Geelong's list in the mid to late 90's and played up in the central murray area after that. Just came back from overseas.
Should be a very handy mature pick up for the Devils. Think he is 29 so will help the young kids for sure.
And apparently possibly more recruits to follow suit in the next week or so. Genuine buzz at the club.
19th Man
16 Mar 2007, 13:14
I have heard that they maybe playing a game on a Tuesday at some stage of the year just to get a rep side up.
Also went past the devils training last night and whilst snaring a free sausage met Darley's new recruit Paul Lewis. Signed last night. Not sure on the whole details about him but he was on Geelong's list in the mid to late 90's and played up in the central murray area after that. Just came back from overseas.
Should be a very handy mature pick up for the Devils. Think he is 29 so will help the young kids for sure.
And apparently possibly more recruits to follow suit in the next week or so. Genuine buzz at the club.
Have heard as many as six new faces to sign in the coming week. Don't know any names, or whether Lewis is one of them.
If you really look at their departures, they only really need to replace McCabe, McMahon and Parker. The rest, I think, are replacable.
I must admit, Cannard is a huge loss though!:D
cockroach
16 Mar 2007, 13:16
the 2006 cleanout might be a good thing the supporters seem to think all the guys they have lost were no good anyway ?
devils sleeping giants 2007 ?
Kings Army
16 Mar 2007, 13:23
[quote=Vineyard;6954147]
the 2006 cleanout might be a good thing the supporters seem to think all the guys they have lost were no good anyway ?
devils sleeping giants 2007 ?
McMahon is the 2nd best forward in the comp behind Jordan. Parker has player interleague for Bendigo and Ballarat. No good? You must have some of the greatest country footballers joining Darley if supporters think these players are no good.
Sleep giants? Maybe the best of the bottom 4 teams. They have had a "genuine buzz", as vineyard puts it, around the club for the last 10 years at this time of the year.
Premiership
16 Mar 2007, 13:42
Players come and players go from all clubs, like a revolving door, it is great news for the Devils, will keep a the top 6 very competitive you would think, Melton seemingly the only potential slider.
Do agree though KA, those players you talk of are quality and not easily replaced for anyone. Atleast they are being proactive.