View Full Version : Ballarat Football League
Hank Evans
26 Jun 2007, 16:41
Our Chairman is a policeman so we can't afford to do anything wrong.
What a shock! I bet the Secretary is a school teacher.
And don't put me in the Darley catergory buddy, do some research and look through my posts. I am one of Darley's biggest critics on here.
The Ammos down in Melbourne are grog free. But they don't pay their players and most local clubs rely on selling booze as a big money spinner.
Getitng your rent paid for, mobile bill paid for, home loan payments paid for etc etc is classed as payment i believe! There is plenty of cash floating around in the ammos mate, plenty.
Old School Biff
26 Jun 2007, 17:39
Getitng your rent paid for, mobile bill paid for, home loan payments paid for etc etc is classed as payment i believe! There is plenty of cash floating around in the ammos mate, plenty.
I know that. Most of it is paid by old boys from the school in terms of player sponsorship and etc. Most of the rich schools could buy and sell most players in the VCFL. Country footy clubs need bar sales a $hi+load more than the ammos do.
That is better than him just spewing on the turf. What has the ground ever done to deserve being spewed on?
haha hank, gold!
where is the free . . . you are an umpire, meaning you have no place in the footballing community
My god there are some rude people on here. :thumbsd:
How would you like it if it was you who was being picked on?
Works both ways in my opinion... go through corky's posts and you'd say it's pretty even... but do agree to get back on the topic of footy. Also, you may have noticed i set up an umpires thread, so she can type her stumping little fingers away on that if she wishes!
Hank Evans
27 Jun 2007, 16:41
Interesting match between Darley & Bacchus Marsh this week. Last week, the Cobras beat Lakers who smashed Darley and Darley just got over the line against the league easybeats, Sebas ... who'll win this one??
Old School Biff
27 Jun 2007, 17:02
Works both ways in my opinion... go through corky's posts and you'd say it's pretty even... but do agree to get back on the topic of footy. Also, you may have noticed i set up an umpires thread, so she can type her stumping little fingers away on that if she wishes!
The comments here have been a little rough.
19th Man
27 Jun 2007, 17:32
Interesting match between Darley & Bacchus Marsh this week. Last week, the Cobras beat Lakers who smashed Darley and Darley just got over the line against the league easybeats, Sebas ... who'll win this one??
Who really cares? Both teams will have no impact on the league for the remainder of the year.
The comments here have been a little rough.
Yeah, fair call. Stops now. Also hank, another yellow card???
Hank Evans
27 Jun 2007, 17:56
Yeah, fair call. Stops now. Also hank, another yellow card???
Yes.
sniper5
27 Jun 2007, 18:03
Hank unlike 19th man i am interested in this match.....I personally think the Marsh will win they have a few players back now from injuries and jai miles is one of them who holds up ther backline well.
Vineyard
27 Jun 2007, 18:21
The marsh boys are pretty pumped for this one after beating a wendouree side who played without their three best forwards. Very quick to jump on their own bandwagon and spruik around town.
The Darley boys always get up for the Marsh and nothing better than winning at Maddingley just to let them know who is boss.
Sebas play a shocking brand of football, dropping 3 blokes behind the play and being very negative. At least the marsh, darley, melton & south with young sides play attacking free flowing footy and develop their players. Sure they almost got the win but will they ever improve??? Hart never has to man up at all and is why he gets his kicks.
But i reckon South & Melton is the match of the round. Melton believe they are better than South but were rolled at Maccy park last time they met. The recreation reserve will be cauldron.
Bernie Q
28 Jun 2007, 10:29
The marsh boys are pretty pumped for this one after beating a wendouree side who played without their three best forwards. Very quick to jump on their own bandwagon and spruik around town.
The Darley boys always get up for the Marsh and nothing better than winning at Maddingley just to let them know who is boss.
Sebas play a shocking brand of football, dropping 3 blokes behind the play and being very negative. At least the marsh, darley, melton & south with young sides play attacking free flowing footy and develop their players. Sure they almost got the win but will they ever improve??? Hart never has to man up at all and is why he gets his kicks.
But i reckon South & Melton is the match of the round. Melton believe they are better than South but were rolled at Maccy park last time they met. The recreation reserve will be cauldron.
Saw the Marsh play last week, and yes Lakers did have a few out, but the Marsh played good footy for a change, and rolling confidence from last week will see them victorious this week over the devils. Talking to a few mates from Darley, they reckon apart from a few, Miller, Cape & a couple of others the devils are struggling. Good chance for the Cobras to even the score this year with a win this week.
overthehill
28 Jun 2007, 13:49
Senserich is one of the better backs in the comp. Holds down full back or CHB with the departure of Mamalis, but is a true flanker. Could be wrong but I think hes a vc. Very underated by the comp but not by South. James Kerr should change his name to Wayne, obviously another scalp of Souths.
Left Footed Cat
28 Jun 2007, 14:53
Actually it was because of a new umpire who was being protected by the senior experienced umpire. It will happen more because we have new umpires popping up all over the place. You will see them because they are in green. So don't give them a hard time.
The germs in green will be fine, as long as they don't muck up.
Left Footed Cat
28 Jun 2007, 14:54
Senserich is one of the better backs in the comp. Holds down full back or CHB with the departure of Mamalis, but is a true flanker. Could be wrong but I think hes a vc. Very underated by the comp but not by South. James Kerr should change his name to Wayne, obviously another scalp of Souths.
Thanks Mrs Senserich. I think your son is good too.
FootyFat
28 Jun 2007, 15:37
Saw the Marsh play last week, and yes Lakers did have a few out, but the Marsh played good footy for a change, and rolling confidence from last week will see them victorious this week over the devils. Talking to a few mates from Darley, they reckon apart from a few, Miller, Cape & a couple of others the devils are struggling. Good chance for the Cobras to even the score this year with a win this week.
Mate im not sure who give you your info but Cape has played 2 games this year and after missing the last 2 looks to be having trouble getting over his opp that he had pre season
ozdevil1978
28 Jun 2007, 17:14
i used 2 play with chris senserick bout 6 years ago in the wrfl
hows he going at south?:)
overthehill
28 Jun 2007, 17:25
i used 2 play with chris senserick bout 6 years ago in the wrfl
hows he going at south?:)
Goes well, very rarely gets beaten.
ozdevil1978
28 Jun 2007, 21:04
Goes well, very rarely gets beaten.
do u know him well overthehill?? if so let me know plz!!
private message me
N Bartos
29 Jun 2007, 16:58
Does anyone know what's happened to Matt Innes from Sebas? Had a great year last year, but haven't seen his name this year.
Left Footed Cat
29 Jun 2007, 17:52
Does anyone know what's happened to Matt Innes from Sebas? Had a great year last year, but haven't seen his name this year.
No I don't, go Devils.
patty O'furnicha
30 Jun 2007, 01:00
Does the vineyard have a bunch of sour grapes?:eek:
I'm sure the boys from Cobra land were thrilled with finally getting a win last week but find it hard to believe they've have started a bandwagon!
Darley's form isn't crash hot either so if ever they were going to win 2 in a row then it could be now! Would be good to see them get one back on the cross town rivals who have dominated the head-to-heads in recent time
Does the vineyard have a bunch of sour grapes?:eek:
I'm sure the boys from Cobra land were thrilled with finally getting a win last week but find it hard to believe they've have started a bandwagon!
Darley's form isn't crash hot either so if ever they were going to win 2 in a row then it could be now! Would be good to see them get one back on the cross town rivals who have dominated the head-to-heads in recent time
I wish this was true Patty. The Cobras were pathetic today. Couldn't believe it was the same team that played against the lakers the week before. I have been left scratching my head. :confused:
They thought they were a chance because they beat an extremely undermanned lakers.
Marsh were disgusting, big reality check given by the big boys across the bridge
the_pill
1 Jul 2007, 14:07
Can anyone tell me how guerra has been going for darley?
hey mate, yeah he did have a great year.
was talkin to matt at the start of the year, and he said sebas offered him the world basically, told him they were going to pay him well, get him set up with an apprenticeship, blah blah blah but never delivered.
he went up north to play with his brother, can't remember where, but know it's only a 5 team league up in NSW, they've set him up with an apprenticeship and a house so he's happy with that
bearsboy
2 Jul 2007, 19:37
Will anyone want to take me on that Sunbury is a cert for the 2007 flag. Private messages and bank details only. Have a nice night - Ring a ding ding - thats all from the King!Does this offer still stand ?
13 goal defeat, looking a little shakey to me old mate
Questions would also have to be asked of Sunbury's high profile 2's coach after another loss yesterday.
the_pill
2 Jul 2007, 20:16
I think it may be fair to say that has bitten him on the behind...
GREENMAN
2 Jul 2007, 22:06
looks to me as if Sunbury have to get rid of there seconds coach. Many questions over his ability........he like Neville Massina, cant coach. Time to rebuild the seconds at Sunbury.......Bearsboy for 2008
GREENMAN
2 Jul 2007, 22:09
Hang on Bears Boy.....................didnt Gisborne get spanked on the weekend?
bearsboy
3 Jul 2007, 09:31
Hang on Bears Boy.....................didnt Gisborne get spanked on the weekend? I wouldnt call 13 points a spanking but your right we did drop our first game for the year.
Bearsboy wouldnt mess around coaching the 2's, Strait into the senior job at Sunbury for me next year.
Ive heard the 2's coach at Sunbury maybe interested in helping rebuild the Kyneton footy club and is a big chance to take over the senior coaching position there next year, apparently he is best mates with Neville Massina so he should be a certainty.
probably the worst game i have ever seen the cobras play, no determinataion, seemed disinterested. Even with their spiritual leader, Leigh Wilson out i cant believe that they put up such a pathetic performance.
Blue Ball Fever
3 Jul 2007, 11:59
trust me they are having a shit season. They have had so many injuries this year that it's not funny. All the u/18's players are now playing seniors just to cover the injury toll.
Ive seen them play worse, like 10 times in the past 4 years. Darley had more players out than the Marsh.
Premiership
3 Jul 2007, 13:32
Been O'S and still currently interstate for last 3 1/2 weeks, is it the half way mark of the season as yet?
Is the season still a battle of 4?
Can someone please post the current ladder and correct website address of the BFL for results etc. Reading earlier post have Sunbury now been rolled, who by, Ballarat?
Ive seen them play worse, like 10 times in the past 4 years. Darley had more players out than the Marsh.
the marsh have had at least 6 of their starting 21 out of the side since round 3, and with all the changes are finding it hard to get rhythm
Kings Army
3 Jul 2007, 17:33
Does this offer still stand ?
13 goal defeat, looking a little shakey to me old mate
Questions would also have to be asked of Sunbury's high profile 2's coach after another loss yesterday.
All part of the plan - we all know what happened when they went through the year undefeated until the granny. So much BB?
Vineyard
3 Jul 2007, 19:52
Got the below info from the darley website as interested to see how our player went. Saw the incident and it is a disgrace the BFL tribunal. Guilty before you even go up. Not sure what other people think. Are they biased towards Sunbury and Darley players???
White was slapped a one match penalty for an open hand to his r9 sebastopol opponents chest. This was despite the controlling umpire not issuing the report but an umpire more than 70 metres from the action. The Sebastopol player gave evidence in Whites favour but these factors were not enough to prevent a suspension.
Vineyard
3 Jul 2007, 19:59
trust me they are having a shit season. They have had so many injuries this year that it's not funny. All the u/18's players are now playing seniors just to cover the injury toll.
Speaking of under 18's - Jaryd King & Danny Measures from Darley have been selected in the VCFL state under 19 side. Great effort for the boys and the club.
Most clubs have a number of U/18's playing buddy. Darley have had at least 8 this year. You lost fair and square so stop sooking.
Blue Ball Fever
3 Jul 2007, 20:04
Got the below info from the darley website as interested to see how our player went. Saw the incident and it is a disgrace the BFL tribunal. Guilty before you even go up. Not sure what other people think. Are they biased towards Sunbury and Darley players???
White was slapped a one match penalty for an open hand to his r9 sebastopol opponents chest. This was despite the controlling umpire not issuing the report but an umpire more than 70 metres from the action. The Sebastopol player gave evidence in Whites favour but these factors were not enough to prevent a suspension.
Yes the BFL tribunal is a disgrace. Just ask Sunbury, they have copped the rough end for years. Darley are not far behind.
A slap to the chest is not even a free kick, how is it worth a week.
ozdevil1978
3 Jul 2007, 20:47
Can anyone tell me how guerra has been going for darley?
is that charlie guerra?:confused:
Speaking of under 18's - Jaryd King & Danny Measures from Darley have been selected in the VCFL state under 19 side. Great effort for the boys and the club.
Most clubs have a number of U/18's playing buddy. Darley have had at least 8 this year. You lost fair and square so stop sooking.
Can someone please explain why Tyson Shea didn't make the U19 side???? Surprises me. :thumbsd:
19th Man
3 Jul 2007, 23:06
You cannot count the 14 blokes that left at the end of last season. I find it hard to believe. Infact, why don't you name them.
Vineyard
4 Jul 2007, 13:01
You cannot count the 14 blokes that left at the end of last season. I find it hard to believe. Infact, why don't you name them.
From a supporters view Learmonth (Coach), Cape (Captain), Guerra played 2 min, Darren Leonard, CJ Young (DVC), Danny Measures (NT Thunder) all didnt play. Would all slot straight back into the senior side.
Someone may know some others.
what about the marsh?
Wilson VC, Saunders, Kennedy, Hall (jets), Rowe (werribee), Dickinson, Dickson(willi), Spiteri, also m spiteri had broken ribs but still played and both whittles played injured.
also this bullshit about White not heading to the tribunal is an absolute joke. if it was any other team other than darley then he would have got extra for not rocking up to the tribunal. Rod Ward subsidising darley again.
Blue Ball Fever
5 Jul 2007, 10:51
what about the marsh?
Wilson VC, Saunders, Kennedy, Hall (jets), Rowe (werribee), Dickinson, Dickson(willi), Spiteri, also m spiteri had broken ribs but still played and both whittles played injured.
also this bullshit about White not heading to the tribunal is an absolute joke. if it was any other team other than darley then he would have got extra for not rocking up to the tribunal. Rod Ward subsidising darley again.
Had nothing to do with him not showing up, the BFL mucked up. Get ya facts right moron.
Also, you were meant to name 'players', only 2 of them can play, the others are garbage.
Oh well, you can keep sooking if you want, its about 12 in a row to the Devils (Maybe more, lost count) over the Marsh rabble.
Hank Evans
5 Jul 2007, 12:15
what about the marsh?
LOL at your claim of these being legitimate 'outs' when it is obvious that they play elsewhere.
Why you're at it, why not claim James Hird as well. Sure he plays at Essendon, but he COULD play for the Marsh.
interchange steward
5 Jul 2007, 17:43
Tyson O'shea is not the greatly gifted footballer he's made out to be. he's only handy in a poor side and looks good because hes so young. his height is also strongly against him. strange and correct me if im wrong but is he also captain of the marsh?
interchange steward
5 Jul 2007, 17:50
can anyone provide any reasoning for me as to why East Point defeated Sunbury so comfortably? the two sides are surely better matched than the 70 odd point margin last weekend's scoreboard showed. Did Sunbury rest players as I noticed they only named three in their best?
Also, good on the big red headed moose in Redan's 2s side for his terrific form over the last few weeks. great to see ya back playin footy.
val perovic woof
6 Jul 2007, 13:10
Yes the BFL tribunal is a disgrace. Just ask Sunbury, they have copped the rough end for years. Darley are not far behind.
A slap to the chest is not even a free kick, how is it worth a week.
I suppose 'Sunbury copped the rough end' at the tribunal this week when the Presidents son was suspended for 12 weeks for breaking an opponents jaw in the reserves against East Point.
LOL at your claim of these being legitimate 'outs' when it is obvious that they play elsewhere.
Why you're at it, why not claim James Hird as well. Sure he plays at Essendon, but he COULD play for the Marsh.
well rowe and hall are back ths week, rowe only played one game so far this year for werribee.
Tyson O'shea is not the greatly gifted footballer he's made out to be. he's only handy in a poor side and looks good because hes so young. his height is also strongly against him. strange and correct me if im wrong but is he also captain of the marsh?
you have to be kidding, the kid is a gun he has no frill just goes in and gets the footy and will definately be around for a long time. and yes he is the captain of the marsh.
Blue Ball Fever
6 Jul 2007, 13:59
I suppose 'Sunbury copped the rough end' at the tribunal this week when the Presidents son was suspended for 12 weeks for breaking an opponents jaw in the reserves against East Point.
Yes, he only deserved 11, robbed again.
Blue Ball Fever
6 Jul 2007, 14:01
you have to be kidding, the kid is a gun he has no frill just goes in and gets the footy and will definately be around for a long time. and yes he is the captain of the marsh.
Have to agree mate, the kid can play a bit. Won the senior B & F last year if I recall.
Vineyard
6 Jul 2007, 14:27
Have to agree mate, the kid can play a bit. Won the senior B & F last year if I recall.
Brett Connors was robbed in that though.
saucehead
6 Jul 2007, 14:30
yeah tyson can deffinatly play. he wins his own ball and would regulary pick up 25-30 possesions. the kid is underrated and will be a star in years to come.
interchange steward
6 Jul 2007, 16:45
my point still remains, he is an okay player only in a weak side
ozdevil1978
8 Jul 2007, 08:47
hi just wanted 2 know when melton south play a ballarat based side in ballarat as i would like 2 watch a guy i used 2 play with aka-chris senserick
Anyone who lays 14 tackles in a game and has around twenty possies every week, has good skills on both sides, is a strong mark for his size and also has a fair tank to run all day is a damn fine player by me. Not many guys his age would show his maturity he shows out on the ground and the leadership.
Stick to sitting on the interchange and counting numbers on backs.....
Why? Because he was injured???
Hank Evans
9 Jul 2007, 11:03
hi just wanted 2 know when melton south play a ballarat based side in ballarat as i would like 2 watch a guy i used 2 play with aka-chris senserick
Seriously mate, give it a rest. What is your obsession with him? This is the third or forth time that you have mentioned his name on here and he wasn't even worth mentioning the first time. Senserick is a back pocket battler at best. Put him on the third or forth best forward and he will do alright.
If you want to know when he plays up there, they have this thing called the Internet now where you can look up pretty much anything. Why don't you try logging on to the BFL website and checking out the draw and stop wasting everyones time talking about an insignificant hack?
Hank Evans
9 Jul 2007, 11:04
The only thing that Connors has been robbed of is heart.
Great bloke, reasonable skills, but very soft.
Vineyard
9 Jul 2007, 11:15
The only thing that Connors has been robbed of is heart.
Great bloke, reasonable skills, but very soft.
would be tougher than you hank.
Vineyard
9 Jul 2007, 11:23
Learmonth and Cape Extended to End of 2008
Darley Football Club has reappointed its current Head Coach Gary Learmonth and his assistant Matt Cape until the end of season 2008.
DFC President Gerard Harrington announced this last Thursday 5th July to the Devils faithful after undertaking a review of Learmonth's time at the club.
Harrington said "The committee was unanimous in its support for Gary to continue the fine work he has completed at DFC thus far, and believe that this work will result in a stronger , united and more successful club going forward".
Learmonth said he was pleased to continue on in 2008 and was grateful for the club placing their faith in him. "Through the development of the many young and talented current players and the recruitment of some additional players in years to come I am sure that DFC will be well placed to challenge for the ultimate prize in the coming years".
Hank Evans
9 Jul 2007, 11:34
Anyone see Ballarat and the Merging Dogs on the weekend?
cockroach
9 Jul 2007, 11:36
Darley Football Club has reappointed its current Head Coach Gary Learmonth and his assistant Matt Cape until the end of season 2008.
DFC President Gerard Harrington announced this last Thursday 5th July to the Devils faithful after undertaking a review of Learmonth's time at the club.
Harrington said "The committee was unanimous in its support for Gary to continue the fine work he has completed at DFC thus far, and believe that this work will result in a stronger , united and more successful club going forward".
Learmonth said he was pleased to continue on in 2008 and was grateful for the club placing their faith in him. "Through the development of the many young and talented current players and the recruitment of some additional players in years to come I am sure that DFC will be well placed to challenge for the ultimate prize in the coming years".
terrific effort by the Devils
just need to get rid of the bad egg Miller now and the club can move frwd
take a leaf out of Meltons lead and develope a new structure
thumbs up Payne
:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Blue Ball Fever
9 Jul 2007, 12:27
terrific effort by the Devils
just need to get rid of the bad egg Miller now and the club can move frwd
take a leaf out of Meltons lead and develope a new structure
thumbs up Payne
:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Yeah, we should get rid of our best player, best clubman, bloke who would do anything for the club, and a guy who is respected by all. Who needs people like that at your club?
interchange steward
9 Jul 2007, 12:39
every team has its players who get around 20 posessions. could he do it when playing with the likes of chris macgill (darley), banwell East pt), Pitt ( redan) and players like that? I dont think so. 14 tackles? does that perhaps suggest he's 2nd to the ball? yeh i'll stick on the sidelines mate. pretty comfy seat here too.
FootyFat
9 Jul 2007, 13:35
bloods and sth will improve because they have great kids pushing up
the key to improving
both top line sides in the under 18s
maybe Darley can improve if they had this kind off talent or some kind of talent :thumbsu:
Some kind of talent you say cockroach. I think if you have a look Darley have 2 out of the 3 under 19 in the BFL that were picked in the state side. King and Measures so best you crawl back under what ever rock you come from and stay there until you have a decent topic of conversation.
cockroach
9 Jul 2007, 14:25
Some kind of talent you say cockroach. I think if you have a look Darley have 2 out of the 3 under 19 in the BFL that were picked in the state side. King and Measures so best you crawl back under what ever rock you come from and stay there until you have a decent topic of conversation.
agree moving foward nicely good kids stepping up king /measures
brad miller gun
the old man in the box is the issue very negetive old school move with the game cut out the undiscipline crap hey you may even win a few more games ???
ClaudeVonStroke
9 Jul 2007, 14:25
Bacchus Marsh for the flag:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::t humbsu:
19th Man
9 Jul 2007, 18:19
Seriously mate, give it a rest. What is your obsession with him? This is the third or forth time that you have mentioned his name on here and he wasn't even worth mentioning the first time. Senserick is a back pocket battler at best. Put him on the third or forth best forward and he will do alright.
If you want to know when he plays up there, they have this thing called the Internet now where you can look up pretty much anything. Why don't you try logging on to the BFL website and checking out the draw and stop wasting everyones time talking about an insignificant hack?
Was named best on the weekend, in their win!
Vineyard
9 Jul 2007, 22:23
Maybe not going as well as hoped this year but the devils are giving young players games in the seniors. This will only hold them in good stead in the coming years. Have a large number of U/18 playing senior footy which all sides do - but probaby not all at once, and then there are a few 18 to 20 yo's with only 10 games experience. The club has spent large in the past and not got the ultimate reward.
So hopefully the club will not only be hated by all in teh next 24 months - it will be Successful, Respected and hated.
Brad Miller is a great passionate Darley man. No bad eggs there.
Blue Ball Fever
10 Jul 2007, 13:03
Bacchus Marsh will probably get the spoon.
What the hell would you know? And who cares what you think, your an umpire.
Old School Biff
10 Jul 2007, 13:30
Bacchus Marsh will probably get the spoon.
Massive call there:confused:. Only .36% keeping them from bottom spot.
Old School Biff
10 Jul 2007, 13:40
I reckon Sebas and whoever else who is sharing bottom spot with bacchus Marsh will beat bacchus Marsh.
Sebas and the Marsh are the only 2 teams with 4 points next to their name. I think Lakers with 12 points are pretty safe.
sniper5
10 Jul 2007, 14:24
Sebas and the Marsh are the only 2 teams with 4 points next to their name. I think Lakers with 12 points are pretty safe.
Yeah after seeing all the 4 teams play i think Marsh will end up getting the wooden spoon....
Sebas can be competetive when they try hard enough
Lakers showed on the w.e that there not far off the pace with a full strength side playing
and Darley just keep getting better as the year goes on
Blue Ball Fever
10 Jul 2007, 14:32
I care and so do many other people.
I have seen the way how bacchus marsh play and to be totally honest they have way too many injuries in their team.
They haven't won many games this year and they have been thrashed by all those teams who want to play in the finals this year so they won't win the flag.
Great observation. You should coach.
colbys_kid
10 Jul 2007, 18:19
Maybe they did cop the rough end of the stick??? How the goal umpire can report you from 70 metres away and not even be reported by a field umpire watching the contest is disgusting. From all reports he broke his jaw when he hit the deck. Apparently when the Sunbury player went to the tribunal they absolutely sunk the boots into him and he reckons his never seen a supposed big boy squeal like the east point player did. How is an incident at darley last year when a sunbury player recieved a broken jaw when a darley player ran from 20mtrs and belted him front on and recieves a week only any different. What a big crock of sh!t!!!!!!!
ClaudeVonStroke
10 Jul 2007, 20:43
Maybe they did cop the rough end of the stick??? How the goal umpire can report you from 70 metres away and not even be reported by a field umpire watching the contest is disgusting. From all reports he broke his jaw when he hit the deck. Apparently when the Sunbury player went to the tribunal they absolutely sunk the boots into him and he reckons his never seen a supposed big boy squeal like the east point player did. How is an incident at darley last year when a sunbury player recieved a broken jaw when a darley player ran from 20mtrs and belted him front on and recieves a week only any different. What a big crock of sh!t!!!!!!!
The world is against Sunbury ay colby.
What is the world coming to when you get suspended for hitting a bloke from behind.
Anyone see Ballarat and the Merging Dogs on the weekend?
Get a life mate, prob a good guess that your from that scum area down the hwy that call everyone dogs. Do i suspect a bit of jelousy that east point are flying in all grades..
switch the play
11 Jul 2007, 10:01
How has Marcus Hastings gone with Darley this year?Also to the Darley boys has Trav"legend"Bateman pulled on the boots this year to help out Gaz?
dogtalk
11 Jul 2007, 10:03
:thumbsu:Hear Michael Sacco is Fighting in Ballarat on July 28th
Should be a good night
Vineyard
11 Jul 2007, 10:08
How has Marcus Hastings gone with Darley this year?Also to the Darley boys has Trav"legend"Bateman pulled on the boots this year to help out Gaz?
Legend has done his best work off field at the clubs social functions. The greatest example of a 35yo man turning into an 18yo ever. He trained for 5 minutes and did a hammy, Spent time in the local watch house, You name it, he has done it.
Hasto going very well. Great player and great bloke. The club would definitely be very keen to re-sign him for next year.
switch the play
11 Jul 2007, 13:05
Legend has done his best work off field at the clubs social functions. The greatest example of a 35yo man turning into an 18yo ever. He trained for 5 minutes and did a hammy, Spent time in the local watch house, You name it, he has done it.
Hasto going very well. Great player and great bloke. The club would definitely be very keen to re-sign him for next year.
Thanks Vineyard.Good to hear Legend is still living the life of a youth.Dont know how well he goes on the frothys but he certainly keeps backing up.Hasto is good fella/player.What about Learsa has he put a show on off the ground yet;surely he couldnt let Legend take all the accolades.:thumbsu:Spook Guerra how has his year been?
patty O'furnicha
11 Jul 2007, 19:03
Good news for the Devils... They might actually get cape on the park by the end of 2008 :D
ClaudeVonStroke
11 Jul 2007, 21:27
:thumbsu:Hear Michael Sacco is Fighting in Ballarat on July 28th
Should be a good night
Get on him!
This man can fight, not as good as me but he goes alrite.
every team has its players who get around 20 posessions. could he do it when playing with the likes of chris macgill (darley), banwell East pt), Pitt ( redan) and players like that? I dont think so. 14 tackles? does that perhaps suggest he's 2nd to the ball? yeh i'll stick on the sidelines mate. pretty comfy seat here too.
Yes it can mean you are second to the ball but it can also mean your an in and under player that harrases, likes the contest and is relentless at the football and your opposition. I saw him do it last year in his first year of senior football on Edwards (Redan).
The kid is a gun.
19th Man
12 Jul 2007, 00:45
I can recall late last season when an East player did exactly the same thing when playing against Darley. It seems to be the normal thing to do down that way. I think the end result was a couple of weeks.
Blue Ball Fever
12 Jul 2007, 09:39
I can recall late last season when an East player did exactly the same thing when playing against Darley. It seems to be the normal thing to do down that way. I think the end result was a couple of weeks.
Yeah, they definetely squeal like little pigs up Ballarat way. They even dob the opposition in for rubbish reports.
ClaudeVonStroke
12 Jul 2007, 14:01
Is this Redans coach???????????
http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m54/keefy_9/1.gif
Hank Evans
12 Jul 2007, 15:46
Same guy?
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s22/Jak_Dizzle/stylin.gif
the_other
12 Jul 2007, 17:14
I am sure this photo was posted somewhere earlier in this thread. It is not Kieran Murrihy.
interchange steward
12 Jul 2007, 17:46
i'm not going to continue to argue with that because you have valid points i agree with. he is a promising young footballer. not a gun. there are many other players among the league of similar standing and age that are far better footballers such as the ones ive already mentioned.
ClaudeVonStroke
12 Jul 2007, 18:09
Same guy?
http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s22/Jak_Dizzle/stylin.gif
Thats him!
Goal umpire was 50 m away, it happened 20m off the ball, he was knocked out before he hit the ground and did his knee while falling cos he was already out, luke allen is a dog and a frustrated two's player! should have got more. if he wants to punch someone he should look them in the eye. weak prick!!!
19th Man
13 Jul 2007, 01:25
Goal umpire was 50 m away, it happened 20m off the ball, he was knocked out before he hit the ground and did his knee while falling cos he was already out, luke allen is a dog and a frustrated two's player! should have got more. if he wants to punch someone he should look them in the eye. weak prick!!!
Didn't think he had it in him!
Hank Evans
13 Jul 2007, 09:32
And calling someone a weak dog under an Internet alias is so manly :rolleyes:
colbys_kid
13 Jul 2007, 18:46
Maybe It was luck of the draw and he just got him in the sweet spot, either that or the east point player has just got a glass face!!!!! We will never no will we.. frustrated 2s player who kicked 70 goals last year, while kicking 12 against East point in the 1s. Nobody thought Luke had it in him, it just goes to show how soft east players can be!!!!! Leave your little internet insults at home with your mother next time!!!!!
Hey fellas, at the end of the day he was hit at least 20m off the ball. Maybe your reading another rule book but pretty sure that hitting a player high 20m off the ball is not allowed. Get over it and cop it sweet. From what i see this is an approved tactic at the club. To have your senior coach come on to the ground after all the reminstrating at half time with a smile on his face saying well done is a joke. Deserve everything you get.