View Full Version : Ballarat Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

Morning Glory
11 Sep 2007, 14:26
Going the Redan Lions, deserve everything they get as unlike the merging dogs at least they battled hard when they were in the poo. Rubs of on the culture at the club.

McCleanMagic
11 Sep 2007, 15:12
Just wondering how rich tucker is going for ballarat? is he holding his own what position has he been playing. He use to be hard at it and play tall.

Creeker35
11 Sep 2007, 15:37
Going the Redan Lions, deserve everything they get as unlike the merging dogs at least they battled hard when they were in the poo. Rubs of on the culture at the club.
Redan had a fair bit of help from North Ballarat roosters. Wouldn't have been able to ressurrect the club otherwise. This is common knowledge MG you geek! Take my hat off to the true loyal Redanies though.:thumbsu:

Creeker35
11 Sep 2007, 15:41
Anyone game to have a stab at the Ballarat Football team of the year side? Announced this weekend at Henderson medal.

Blue Ball Fever
11 Sep 2007, 15:52
Anyone game to have a stab at the Ballarat Football team of the year side? Announced this weekend at Henderson medal.
Who would be qualified enough to be able to do this? With the 5 games being played on the same day and no footage available. Surely it impossible to get a knowledege base good enough to even consider attempting to do it. Someone would have to see between 12-15 games from each side.
D. Jordan would be it it, apart from that, anyone's guess.

BOPPER
11 Sep 2007, 16:35
Phelps had 5 kicked on him before he hopped away to find another easier opponant. Still have not heard from any Merging Choking Dog supporters giving credit to Ballarat. Fischer quit as he knew his head was on the chopping block. If you want to start a poll on the worst coach in the Ballarat league I would be very confident that Mr Fischer would finally win something.

I'll give Ballarat credit, they played well. They were too fast and ran the ball through the lines and kicked past CHF all day. Thats why Nunn had a blinder. Can hardly blame Sheedy/Phelps for Nunn kicking 8 or whatever it was. They did to us what we have been doing for the past 2 years with DJ (running it and kicking it quickly and long to him), if Phelpsie is a bunny then is so is every other BFL defender to ever have played on DJ. Thought our defenders did a top job considering how often the ball went into their forward line. Pressure is the key to stopping Ballarat.

As for Fish, good coach who has too many blokes yapping in his ear. If he was left alone to coach with his on-field assistants the only ones helping, things probably would have been better. Get off his back!!! :mad:

Morning Glory
11 Sep 2007, 16:36
Creekers, apart from under 18's merging to be Redan Roosters for 2 years can you tell me what sought of help. And make sure you get your facts right. East and Point were in a lot better position than Redan and they took the weak option and merged. That is why I could never give east/point any credit, they could of easily rebuilt individually but couldn't handle the pressure. You sound like you have some sence and would agree with this.

interchange steward
11 Sep 2007, 16:45
Redan getting help from north ballarat? are you kidding me? they gained back two players, horbury and micallef. mcmahon does not count as he played consistently during the h/a season. hats off to ballarat swans. they just keep on coming and know what it takes to have a red hot crack. east point on the other hand have been all the hype for the last two years, we're sick of hearing about them! when tested, really tested by side such as ballarat they crumble. frontrunners. wahy would you include dan jordan n this years team of the year, he was towelled up the last two finals games and is nowhere near last year's form. sunbury will come again despite what everyone says to knock them they have what it takes and plenty of grit to throw at opposition sides. this weekend will be a treat to watch!

BOPPER
11 Sep 2007, 17:38
Creekers, apart from under 18's merging to be Redan Roosters for 2 years can you tell me what sought of help. And make sure you get your facts right. East and Point were in a lot better position than Redan and they took the weak option and merged. That is why I could never give east/point any credit, they could of easily rebuilt individually but couldn't handle the pressure. You sound like you have some sence and would agree with this.

East were broke and Point had no players and vice versa in the under-18 grade that year. It was possibly take a year off and no way back for both clubs or merge. Imagine merging Bacchus Marsh with Darley. East and Point were bitter rivals and the decision was not made lightly. Redan's only problem was they were a pack of shit footballers, they still had enough money to run a club. Enter a shitload of North rejects (because North now were a VFL powerhouse :rolleyes: and could afford players from out of town) and Redan came good. Lakers are a merged product but they cop no stick. Its not a weak option to merge, its the exact opposite.

ClaudeVonStroke
11 Sep 2007, 18:01
Redan getting help from north ballarat? are you kidding me? they gained back two players, horbury and micallef. mcmahon does not count as he played consistently during the h/a season. hats off to ballarat swans. they just keep on coming and know what it takes to have a red hot crack. east point on the other hand have been all the hype for the last two years, we're sick of hearing about them! when tested, really tested by side such as ballarat they crumble. frontrunners. wahy would you include dan jordan n this years team of the year, he was towelled up the last two finals games and is nowhere near last year's form. sunbury will come again despite what everyone says to knock them they have what it takes and plenty of grit to throw at opposition sides. this weekend will be a treat to watch!
I spose kicking 100 plus goals doesnt earn you the right to be in the team of the year.

Creeker35
11 Sep 2007, 18:23
Morning Glory, you get your facts right mate! Take a look at the team lists for Redan premierships in 02,03 and last year. Where do well over half originate from? Too many to name but I will if need be.
This is not sour grapes as once again will say hats off to the redanies but please understand that the relationship does exist.
To merge is not weak but an absolute realisation that it is better to have 50% of something than 100% of nothing! No Doubt Golden Point & East Ballarat would have both fell over. Hats off also to the stalwarts of both these clubs that have worked there guts out to form a new entity.......the East Point Kangaroos. Not easy Morning Glory!

PS: Well done Ballarat Swans.

Morning Glory
11 Sep 2007, 18:50
Morning Glory, you get your facts right mate! Take a look at the team lists for Redan premierships in 02,03 and last year. Where do well over half originate from? Too many to name but I will if need be.
This is not sour grapes as once again will say hats off to the redanies but please understand that the relationship does exist.
To merge is not weak but an absolute realisation that it is better to have 50% of something than 100% of nothing! No Doubt Golden Point & East Ballarat would have both fell over. Hats off also to the stalwarts of both these clubs that have worked there guts out to form a new entity.......the East Point Kangaroos. Not easy Morning Glory!

PS: Well done Ballarat Swans.

Yes a lot originated from North Ballarat I would agree but apart from a handful who came across to play under 18's the rest made their own way there through the recruitment of Redan Coaches/Officials (No connections to north / most hated north). The only connection would be that Quina and Muzza are both fantastic coaches who knew who and how to attract those blokes. I am in agreeance to the hats of to the swalwarts of both clubs, at least they were their supporting there teams, little can be said for those who went missing before the merge happened. I personally believe that more could of been done but not being involved in the merge all I can do is assume.

CaRn_ThE_pUp23
11 Sep 2007, 21:27
can somebody let mark power know that the spring racing carnival is here so he should perhaps try something hes a bit better built for, that or being a fairy either could work, good to see murrihys mob give to sunbury on the weekend. apparently sunbury have got hold of the travel arrangments for the umps end of year trip. make of this what you will

once again the umpire quote, u oviously have no idea about anything but neway moving on from there.....would you like me to give you mark powers mobile number mate and you can tell him ur real name and what you think of him yourself rather than trying to paste him on the internet??? im sure ur braveheart mentality would allow you to go one on one with this "fairy"...after all hes only a midget right?? LOL u dont get team of the decade at a vfl club for being a jockey or a midget...u have no idea jerk..but hey if u still feel the need to past sergy on b.f, go ahead but this saturday venture down to easten oval and introduce yourself as you screen name im sure hed love to meet you....that is all

interchange steward
11 Sep 2007, 21:33
BOPPER. "a pack of north ballarat rejects?" not sure who exactly you are talking about but i will say this:
Kieran Murrihy-drafted to Essendon Bombers (AFL), member of North Ballarat team of the century, BFL Premiership Coach.
Julian Field-VFL Liston Medallist, member of North Ballarat team of the century, BFL premiership player, BFL Best and fairest winner with Redan.
Shane Snibson-member of North Ballarat team of the century, BFL premiership player.
Jarrod Edwards-BFL premiership player, BFL Henderson Medallist.
I won't bother going back further than the last few years but would you call these blokes rejects?

FootyFat
12 Sep 2007, 01:57
I'll give Ballarat credit, they played well. They were too fast and ran the ball through the lines and kicked past CHF all day. Thats why Nunn had a blinder. Can hardly blame Sheedy/Phelps for Nunn kicking 8 or whatever it was. They did to us what we have been doing for the past 2 years with DJ (running it and kicking it quickly and long to him), if Phelpsie is a bunny then is so is every other BFL defender to ever have played on DJ. Thought our defenders did a top job considering how often the ball went into their forward line. Pressure is the key to stopping Ballarat.

As for Fish, good coach who has too many blokes yapping in his ear. If he was left alone to coach with his on-field assistants the only ones helping, things probably would have been better. Get off his back!!! :mad:
Yeah fisher must be a real good coach obviously! With the list he has to finish on top 2 years running and not have a medalion around there neck he must be good. East to tumble down the ladder next year Fisher has spent up all there money and has had no success he knows he wont get the funds to retain all there players so he has taken the easy way out and stepped aside
Im with you K.A fisher gets my vote for the worst coach in the BFL

Morning Glory
12 Sep 2007, 08:51
BOPPER. "a pack of north ballarat rejects?" not sure who exactly you are talking about but i will say this:
Kieran Murrihy-drafted to Essendon Bombers (AFL), member of North Ballarat team of the century, BFL Premiership Coach.
Julian Field-VFL Liston Medallist, member of North Ballarat team of the century, BFL premiership player, BFL Best and fairest winner with Redan.
Shane Snibson-member of North Ballarat team of the century, BFL premiership player.
I won't bother going back further than the last few years but would you call these blokes rejects?

Interchange Stewart, I believe Bopper is more talking about the 2002 and 2003 flags and to that he would be correct in most cases. A lot of blokes in those sides were fed up with playing VFL Reserves or all the training. But at no stage did North tell them to go to Redan, Redan got them of their own bat and full credit to them. Very soild point for the last couple of years though. Also have a look at Redans willingness to have their players play VFL (Stephenson/Waight/Peace/Horbury/Micelif/Head (to an extent). I think this has a lot to do with why they are a successful club.

Vineyard
12 Sep 2007, 08:59
Yeah fisher must be a real good coach obviously! With the list he has to finish on top 2 years running and not have a medalion around there neck he must be good. East to tumble down the ladder next year Fisher has spent up all there money and has had no success he knows he wont get the funds to retain all there players so he has taken the easy way out and stepped aside
Im with you K.A fisher gets my vote for the worst coach in the BFL

Enough of teh sledging of East - They are gone for another year and maybe the clock has swung past 12 for them.

Sunbury vs Ballarat.

How have the sides gone in their match ups this year?

Both very quick free flowing sides and was great to see that houlihan played last week. Sunbury must be smart aggressiely and intimidating to win. ballarat have to be there or there abouts and see if sunbury collapses.

Sunbury in a close one. to see the best of the east vs the best of the west in the big one.

Creeker35
12 Sep 2007, 10:04
Yes a lot originated from North Ballarat I would agree but apart from a handful who came across to play under 18's the rest made their own way there through the recruitment of Redan Coaches/Officials (No connections to north / most hated north). The only connection would be that Quina and Muzza are both fantastic coaches who knew who and how to attract those blokes. I am in agreeance to the hats of to the swalwarts of both clubs, at least they were their supporting there teams, little can be said for those who went missing before the merge happened. I personally believe that more could of been done but not being involved in the merge all I can do is assume.
The alignment of the U18's and appointment of Brett Quinlan got the North connection established, this continues to this day. Where do redan's match day people come from? 14 players in last years grand final side had a North "connection". Good luck to them, maybe if east or point had been able to establish this they would still be own entity.You have your opinion I have mine.........truce.:thumbsu:

Creeker35
12 Sep 2007, 10:11
Enough of teh sledging of East - They are gone for another year and maybe the clock has swung past 12 for them.

Sunbury vs Ballarat.

How have the sides gone in their match ups this year?

Both very quick free flowing sides and was great to see that houlihan played last week. Sunbury must be smart aggressiely and intimidating to win. ballarat have to be there or there abouts and see if sunbury collapses.

Sunbury in a close one. to see the best of the east vs the best of the west in the big one.
Agreed:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
This is hard one to pick, Sunbury are a better side on paper and have the names but Ballarat match up well. Think you'll find that a lot was taken out of Sunbury(and east) in there first final, last week they looked slow and lumbering, no spark. This is why I'll go for the young legs of Ballarat, just!

cockroach
12 Sep 2007, 12:40
Agreed:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
This is hard one to pick, Sunbury are a better side on paper and have the names but Ballarat match up well. Think you'll find that a lot was taken out of Sunbury(and east) in there first final, last week they looked slow and lumbering, no spark. This is why I'll go for the young legs of Ballarat, just!

Sunbury clearley a better side then Ballarat
but the young legs may be the difference

nunn in form needs to be stopped
Beattie out of fore need to improve alotttt???
this could be the difference

not much seperating the back lines
mids Ballarat will be to quick again./sumbury should dominate the ruck
Kegga might win another game of his own boot if let free to play

serg to out coach the swooper ??

maybe the umpires will help the result again for Ballarat
we all know about this impact ?????

blues123
12 Sep 2007, 12:53
East were broke and Point had no players and vice versa in the under-18 grade that year. It was possibly take a year off and no way back for both clubs or merge. Imagine merging Bacchus Marsh with Darley. East and Point were bitter rivals and the decision was not made lightly. Redan's only problem was they were a pack of shit footballers, they still had enough money to run a club. Enter a shitload of North rejects (because North now were a VFL powerhouse :rolleyes: and could afford players from out of town) and Redan came good. Lakers are a merged product but they cop no stick. Its not a weak option to merge, its the exact opposite.

Bopper, you are an idiot! I think you may have had one to many boppers... Dont know whether its your information source or your drug source, but either way you need to change dealers!!!

blues123
12 Sep 2007, 13:08
The alignment of the U18's and appointment of Brett Quinlan got the North connection established, this continues to this day. Where do redan's match day people come from? 14 players in last years grand final side had a North "connection". Good luck to them, maybe if east or point had been able to establish this they would still be own entity.You have your opinion I have mine.........truce.:thumbsu:

I agree to an extent creeker, however is Shane Fisher not an ex northie? Hutchy spent time there to (theres a coach and assistant coach) If they had any pull up at north would east not attract the players redan have sucessfully recruited? My point is redan has always recruited the person, not the player. Players that want to be around the club and that WANT to play, either for Brett or muzza (more so Brett) For that reason redan have been albe to win preimerships with minimal player payments.

Not once has redan gone through the year undefeated, nor been minor premier. Redan probably havent had the best team 'on paper' over the past 6 years, but the club has been smart about managing players and making sure they are prime for september. There are very smart people up top and this filters down the ranks right through to the players. This is the only reason thet Redan still exist today in our own right, and will for years to come.

Kings Army
12 Sep 2007, 13:15
Did anyone see the last quarter of the Sunbury V East 2's game on the weekend. Dylan Wrights celebration after kicking a goal late in the game was outstanding - running from the goal sqaure around the boundary sending the Sunbury faithful into wild applause. Was the highlight of the day at seeing the ones were beaten by Redan!

bearsboy
12 Sep 2007, 13:40
Did anyone see the last quarter of the Sunbury V East 2's game on the weekend. Dylan Wrights celebration after kicking a goal late in the game was outstanding - running from the goal sqaure around the boundary sending the Sunbury faithful into wild applause. Was the highlight of the day at seeing the ones were beaten by Redan!Isnt this the kid that did a preseason at Werribee ? Whats he doing playing 2's at Sunbury ?

Sunbury out coached in the 2's last week !

BOPPER
12 Sep 2007, 14:27

Yeah i meant the players that redan got to get them out of the losing streak they had (i think it was around 01-02). Also not bagging them for coming from north, heaps of players get rejected from those scums, redan were just alot quicker than other teams to build up a connection with north and take the players they didn't want or were fed up with playing vfl 2's. The above blokes are not rejects, left on their own terms.

BOPPER
12 Sep 2007, 14:33
Bopper, you are an idiot! I think you may have had one to many boppers... Dont know whether its your information source or your drug source, but either way you need to change dealers!!!

Well what can you get me? :p Never said redan were rich, but they had enough to keep going, thats why they never folded or merged. That was the point i was trying to get across and trying to draw a comparision between redan when they were struggling and East Ballarat and Golden Point when they were struggling.

Leather Magnet
12 Sep 2007, 14:36
Yeah i meant the players that redan got to get them out of the losing streak they had (i think it was around 01-02). Also not bagging them for coming from north, heaps of players get rejected from those scums, redan were just alot quicker than other teams to build up a connection with north and take the players they didn't want or were fed up with playing vfl 2's. The above blokes are not rejects, left on their own terms.

What's your problem with the Roosters? I thought this was a bagging East, Point and Redan discussion.

BOPPER
12 Sep 2007, 14:42
What's your problem with the Roosters? I thought this was a bagging East, Point and Redan discussion.

Totally hate the pricks. Everyone from East hates them. Its just how your brought up. Good to see them getting smashed in Bendigo!!!:D

Leather Magnet
12 Sep 2007, 15:05
Totally hate the pricks. Everyone from East hates them. Its just how your brought up. Good to see them getting smashed in Bendigo!!!:D

Fair enough. I meant the VFL club more but I understand the old East-North enmity.

Creeker35
12 Sep 2007, 15:06
I agree to an extent creeker, however is Shane Fisher not an ex northie? Hutchy spent time there to (theres a coach and assistant coach) If they had any pull up at north would east not attract the players redan have sucessfully recruited? My point is redan has always recruited the person, not the player. Players that want to be around the club and that WANT to play, either for Brett or muzza (more so Brett) For that reason redan have been albe to win preimerships with minimal player payments.

Not once has redan gone through the year undefeated, nor been minor premier. Redan probably havent had the best team 'on paper' over the past 6 years, but the club has been smart about managing players and making sure they are prime for september. There are very smart people up top and this filters down the ranks right through to the players. This is the only reason thet Redan still exist today in our own right, and will for years to come.
No argument from me 123.Would say though that connection was firmly entrenched thru Brett well before Fisher came to east. Pretty safe to say also that Quinlan & Murrihy a lot more north than Fisher who only played 3 years at VFL level. The others go back pre VFL days.

Creeker35
12 Sep 2007, 15:10
Did anyone see the last quarter of the Sunbury V East 2's game on the weekend. Dylan Wrights celebration after kicking a goal late in the game was outstanding - running from the goal sqaure around the boundary sending the Sunbury faithful into wild applause. Was the highlight of the day at seeing the ones were beaten by Redan!
No.41? The kid can play but he needed a rag to wipe the egg of his face after East came back to win. A little more humility might do him the world of good.:p

cockroach
12 Sep 2007, 15:57
No.41? The kid can play but he needed a rag to wipe the egg of his face after East came back to win. A little more humility might do him the world of good.:p

playing twos average player
celebrate every time he gets a senior game may improve him ?

pickman
12 Sep 2007, 19:57

It was showboating at it's finest - always great to see from a magoo's player:D

CaRn_ThE_pUp23
12 Sep 2007, 21:48

good on ya army....probably over reacted a little considering there was 5 mins, just doing as instructed by the coach before the game, "go ballistic if u kick a goal" better make sure the "gold jacket" is on next time before that sort of a celebration, whoops

Kings Army
13 Sep 2007, 08:01

Something for the Merging Choking Dogs to celebrate. Dylan nearly dragged his team over the line after they were 7 goals down. His enthusiasm ran right through the team. He was very very good on the weekend.

chewydog
13 Sep 2007, 12:19
Something for the Merging Choking Dogs to celebrate. Dylan nearly dragged his team over the line after they were 7 goals down. His enthusiasm ran right through the team. He was very very good on the weekend.

Hey there kings army, im a bloke up in wagga town who is just trying to work out if your a bloke who I used to kick around with down at the eastern oval. If I said "twiggy Salarms" would that mean anything to ya?:D If not, my bad - mistakin identity

Kings Army
13 Sep 2007, 13:11
Hey there kings army, im a bloke up in wagga town who is just trying to work out if your a bloke who I used to kick around with down at the eastern oval. If I said "twiggy Salarms" would that mean anything to ya?:D If not, my bad - mistakin identity

Sorry Chewy you have the wrong Army.

Vineyard
13 Sep 2007, 13:11

Will serge and houlihan play???

Was Whittle getting rubbed out a true indication of what he did?

Kings Army
13 Sep 2007, 13:16

Selection tonight - but I think there will only be 1 change with Whits getting 3. I thought he was in trouble as soon as it happened and it looked ordinary on tape. Like the Ben Johnson hit the bloke had his head over the ball and Whits hit him on top of his head with a hip and shoulder.

Will the rain favour either side this week?

interchange steward
13 Sep 2007, 13:22
i think the rain may favour sunbury. though they are loaded with high marking forwards they are also strong at the ground ball. ballarat will struggle as their natural game is to bolt forward with clean flowing footy.
thoughts?

Kings Army
13 Sep 2007, 13:39
i think the rain may favour sunbury. though they are loaded with high marking forwards they are also strong at the ground ball. ballarat will struggle as their natural game is to bolt forward with clean flowing footy.
thoughts?

It is hard to judge but Ballarat's ball movement could be a worry so if the rain slows that down then it would help Sunbury's chances. The bigger bodies could also make it hard for Ballarat. Should be a very interesting game.

Creeker35
13 Sep 2007, 15:07

Whittle deserved a week but got more due to prior earlier in the year I think when he took a week? Agree with KA didn't look good.

cockroach
14 Sep 2007, 11:36
Selection tonight - but I think there will only be 1 change with Whits getting 3. I thought he was in trouble as soon as it happened and it looked ordinary on tape. Like the Ben Johnson hit the bloke had his head over the ball and Whits hit him on top of his head with a hip and shoulder.

Will the rain favour either side this week?

whits got what he deserved the south boys thought he was oveseas thats why he left couldnt commit for the whole year
now let sunbury down with poor discipline carma ?:D

Kings Army
14 Sep 2007, 13:05
whits got what he deserved the south boys thought he was oveseas thats why he left couldnt commit for the whole year
now let sunbury down with poor discipline carma ?:D

South or Sunbury - now there is a tough choice. At least he enjoyed the 07 year.

park ranger
14 Sep 2007, 17:58
dose any body no if scotty flack is still running around for sebas iv played a lot of footy with him in my day, his a super bloke..

interchange steward
15 Sep 2007, 17:54
Sunbury v Redan Grand Final. a rather fittingrepresentaion of the form clubs of the last five years i think.

FootyFat
16 Sep 2007, 07:20
South or Sunbury - now there is a tough choice. At least he enjoyed the 07 year.
K.A who is the bloke sunbury had playing across half back on the weekend number 13 where did you blokes pull him from he must have had 45 touches on the weekend.
And to all you blokes that bag Serge give him a bit of credit me is still a quality player made Baker who all you ballarat people rate so high for some reason look silly yeaterday

Brewer
16 Sep 2007, 13:49
K.A who is the bloke sunbury had playing across half back on the weekend number 13 where did you blokes pull him from he must have had 45 touches on the weekend.
And to all you blokes that bag Serge give him a bit of credit me is still a quality player made Baker who all you ballarat people rate so high for some reason look silly yeaterday

that would be brett chambers, hes been domminant all season across the backline.

stanleyy
16 Sep 2007, 16:47
didn't pull him from anywhere,he's a local product !!:thumbsu:

reggie ray
16 Sep 2007, 22:40
just seen on the BFL website that east point have adverstided coaching position. rumour has it that daylesford premiership coach davis, and hepburn coach robertson are interested in the position.. believe that east points preffered option in ben jordan who wants to coach but is reluctant to coach to ballarat as he would have to relocate his family to ballarat. also another kangaroo keen to give coaching ago, shane hutchinson who may get the job to keep himself and the core group together. as there is some un rest at east point with the way fisher went about things this year. one bloke that wont be getting it is, tony lang who was one on easts assistant coaches (one of fishers ideas). sources have it biggest dick head who did not have a clue about football. someone needs to tell him the time has passed.
should be interesting to see how it all unfolds

reggie ray
16 Sep 2007, 22:42
jusrt liek to get everyones ideas on the BFL's most overrated players for the year?

FootyFat
17 Sep 2007, 07:26
that would be brett chambers, hes been domminant all season across the backline.
K.A Is Beatie injured or just realy badly out of form he waited until the 15 min mark of the last quarter before he decided to have a stat on the weekend surely he is carrying something

Vineyard
17 Sep 2007, 10:20
K.A Is Beatie injured or just realy badly out of form he waited until the 15 min mark of the last quarter before he decided to have a stat on the weekend surely he is carrying something

Someone predicted on this forum a few weeks ago that Edwards would win the Henderson by heaps and they picked the Central Highlands winner as well. How did they know?

Big clash of the Lions this week. Best of the East vs the best of the West.

Old School Biff
17 Sep 2007, 11:27
Someone predicted on this forum a few weeks ago that Edwards would win the Henderson by heaps and they picked the Central Highlands winner as well. How did they know?

It was the trifecta actually. LPFL, CHFL and BFL. All results were known days before the event. It's a massive **** up for the BFL and the fact that they didn't learn from the LPFL leak shows them to be very unprofessional.:thumbsd::thumbsd:

Old School Biff
17 Sep 2007, 11:36
just seen on the BFL website that east point have adverstided coaching position. rumour has it that daylesford premiership coach davis, and hepburn coach robertson are interested in the position.. believe that east points preffered option in ben jordan who wants to coach but is reluctant to coach to ballarat as he would have to relocate his family to ballarat. also another kangaroo keen to give coaching ago, shane hutchinson who may get the job to keep himself and the core group together. as there is some un rest at east point with the way fisher went about things this year. one bloke that wont be getting it is, tony lang who was one on easts assistant coaches (one of fishers ideas). sources have it biggest dick head who did not have a clue about football. someone needs to tell him the time has passed.
should be interesting to see how it all unfolds

The talk is it that Hutchinson and Jordan will be joint coaches.

gault
17 Sep 2007, 13:10
word around the eastern oval sunday was there has been a leak that jarrod edwards wins the henderson medal by 10 votes .... anyone else heard this????

my mail was spot on the money.. clearly someone at the BFL has a big mouth as the lexton plains and CHFL winner were leaked out aswell.

Kings Army
17 Sep 2007, 13:35

Out of from FF - With Hose and A-train taking the best 2 defenders he really needs to step up this week as a leader of the club. Sunburys forward line is capable of kicking a big score - they just need to get it up there. Saying that Edwards and Field are super impressive in the middle - they also have good back up from 3 or 4 Redan on ballers. Lets hope the umps don't get rattled early and keep the red cards in their pockets.

Creeker35
17 Sep 2007, 14:32
Out of from FF - With Hose and A-train taking the best 2 defenders he really needs to step up this week as a leader of the club. Sunburys forward line is capable of kicking a big score - they just need to get it up there. Saying that Edwards and Field are super impressive in the middle - they also have good back up from 3 or 4 Redan on ballers. Lets hope the umps don't get rattled early and keep the red cards in their pockets.
Sunbury need not worry about red cards or yellow ones as long as they don't follow the "example" of their ressies on Sat. Threw the game away thru lack of discipline and brains. To have four players sent off was a disgrace to the Sunbury footy club. I'm told the club is taking some action against offending players and good on them if they do! Set Sunbury's reputation back big time.
Sunbury to win the flag for mine.

Kings Army
17 Sep 2007, 18:51
Sunbury need not worry about red cards or yellow ones as long as they don't follow the "example" of their ressies on Sat. Threw the game away thru lack of discipline and brains. To have four players sent off was a disgrace to the Sunbury footy club. I'm told the club is taking some action against offending players and good on them if they do! Set Sunbury's reputation back big time.

Did you not see the Sunbury V Redan final 2 weeks ago - 14 points but more like 8 goals difference between the 2 sides. Redan smashed them all day except for a 10 minute burst by Sunbury. Redan would have to be red hot favs at home.

Redan $1.50
Sunbury $2.60

pickman
17 Sep 2007, 19:21
my mail was spot on the money.. clearly someone at the BFL has a big mouth as the lexton plains and CHFL winner were leaked out aswell.

Good work gault :thumbsu:

Question is are the leaks coming from BFL or the BFUA?

pickman
17 Sep 2007, 19:28

Here here Creeker, the four were all sent off in the space of about 4 mins, all it achieved was to embarrass themselves and the club. I know of at least one club official that was far from happy.

I wonder if the fact they all went so quickly will have any impact of the suspensions handed down?

orion21
17 Sep 2007, 20:32
Good work gault :thumbsu:

Question is are the leaks coming from BFL or the BFUA?
I work with a bloke who plays in the CHFL. He told me who all 3 winners were going to be!!!!!!! The leak is coming from the BFL so I have been told. Karl Begbie from Rokewood knew he had won the LPFL B4 he went to the count as a person close to him told him B4 hand

ozdevil1978
17 Sep 2007, 21:09
just wanna say congrat's to chris senserick 4 getting chb in the team of the year

The Sharpe Man
17 Sep 2007, 21:35
Orion

Not sure what has happened with BFL & LPFL B&F, but at least the CHFL leak did not come from the BFL - the BFL has nothing at all to do with CHFL league and would not have seen any vote cards.

I heard from a Redan FC official that they had heard from an Umpire that Edwards had won by 10 - so my guess is that Umpires are the one's with the big mouths. Especially when it appears there were leaks in all leagues and the BFUA are the body who supply's Umpires to each leagues. And then they run "a book" inviting you to have a bet at their odd's ?

pickman
17 Sep 2007, 23:15
Does ruin the event if everyone knows who will win before they arrive, I think it is something that needs looked at.

There should be a few backsides kicked over this...

The most amazing thing about this whole saga, an league B&F "leak" that actually was on the money!:eek:

blues123
18 Sep 2007, 03:10
Orion

Not sure what has happened with BFL & LPFL B&F, but at least the CHFL leak did not come from the BFL - the BFL has nothing at all to do with CHFL league and would not have seen any vote cards.

I heard from a Redan FC official that they had heard from an Umpire that Edwards had won by 10 - so my guess is that Umpires are the one's with the big mouths. Especially when it appears there were leaks in all leagues and the BFUA are the body who supply's Umpires to each leagues. And then they run "a book" inviting you to have a bet at their odd's ?

umpires, f***ing umpires. just anotehr example that they are a pack of loosers that probably got picked on at high school and are now trying to impress and make friends. One word of advice as i know you are reading, listen to the comments from Sam Newman down, you should go unnoticed. If you want to play a bigger part in the game, train, learn to kick and then play. my motto is if you have nothing to say, say nothing at all... if umpires have nothing to pay, pay nothing at all... simple!

FootyFat
18 Sep 2007, 07:35
just wanna say congrat's to chris senserick 4 getting chb in the team of the year
Get out of his ass would you mate every second time you post its to do with Senserick talk about Sutton he is the main man at south.

Does anyone have the team of the year for the BFL was there any suprises.

Hank Evans
18 Sep 2007, 09:59
Get out of his ass would you mate every second time you post its to do with Senserick talk about Sutton he is the main man at south.

Does anyone have the team of the year for the BFL was there any suprises.

If Chris Senserick was in it, I would call that a massive suprise.

AxelFoley#5
18 Sep 2007, 11:53
Calm down John Northey, what did u expect with the CHFL GF on the same time??? Obviously the league wasnt concerned, otherwise they woulda scheduled the game for Sunday

Scoots
18 Sep 2007, 12:13
If Chris Senserick was in it, I would call that a massive suprise.

Heard that they originally had Phelps in the team at CHB, but after his performance against Ballarat in the Semi they were forced to change it.

Vineyard
18 Sep 2007, 12:34
Calm down John Northey, what did u expect with the CHFL GF on the same time??? Obviously the league wasnt concerned, otherwise they woulda scheduled the game for Sunday

There have been poor crowds at all games this year compared to the CHFL. Only die hard local fans are going to the games. Big concern for teh league and clubs.

Hank Evans
18 Sep 2007, 13:04
Big concern for teh league and clubs.

Only for the clubs that suck. Good sides get good crowds.

parksider
18 Sep 2007, 13:45
can anyone tell me how patty davis is goin , think he plays at sunbury

Roy Cazaly
18 Sep 2007, 14:08

Brett Chambers is a localboy who is a genuine gun. If its taken this long for clubs to work out who he is then they havent done their homework. Serge was bloody fantatsic on the weekend and will be in the middle of the action again this week just you wait and see. The little man wants to go out a winner and if not he will go out swinging.

colbys_kid
18 Sep 2007, 14:50
can anyone tell me how patty davis is goin , think he plays at sunbury

Was injured round 1 or 2 and was out for about 6 weeks.Struggled upon his return and did not really have any impact. Was dropped to the 2's and played 1 or 2 games before injury took him out for the season.

kakkapo
18 Sep 2007, 14:58
There have been poor crowds at all games this year compared to the CHFL. Only die hard local fans are going to the games. Big concern for teh league and clubs.

I was at East Point vs Ballarat semi a couple of weeks ago if you took away all the CHFL and LPFL people there wouldn't have been a crowd. For years BFL has been a great standard of football that next to nobody watches (Ballarat area anyway). What are the crowd numbers like say at a Darley vs Melton game?

Creeker35
18 Sep 2007, 17:10
Heard that they originally had Phelps in the team at CHB, but after his performance against Ballarat in the Semi they were forced to change it.
Also heard that Mitch Brewer(Sunbury) and Jason Delaney(EastP) were also excluded at the last minute for Otto & Griffen. Thought supposed to be picked after h&a games only. Bit hard on these two lower profile younger players?

Blue Ball Fever
18 Sep 2007, 20:09
I was at East Point vs Ballarat semi a couple of weeks ago if you took away all the CHFL and LPFL people there wouldn't have been a crowd. For years BFL has been a great standard of football that next to nobody watches (Ballarat area anyway). What are the crowd numbers like say at a Darley vs Melton game?
They are definetely not as good as 5 or 6 years ago. It is a big worry for the BFL.

005forsure
18 Sep 2007, 21:28
melton melton south is allways a good turn out.. but the bfl charges way too much too get into the game. pay almost the same amout to watch vfl.. :)

rex10
18 Sep 2007, 21:45
Brett Chambers is a localboy who is a genuine gun. If its taken this long for clubs to work out who he is then they havent done their homework. Serge was bloody fantatsic on the weekend and will be in the middle of the action again this week just you wait and see. The little man wants to go out a winner and if not he will go out swinging.
Just like your 2's did on the weekend. Heard your president wasn't too happy about that either. Seems he is the only one with a barin at the club. U definitely dont. Thats why sunbury has the name it has with supporters like u..

Minersrest
19 Sep 2007, 10:53
Also heard that Mitch Brewer(Sunbury) and Jason Delaney(EastP) were also excluded at the last minute for Otto & Griffen. Thought supposed to be picked after h&a games only. Bit hard on these two lower profile younger players?

Nigel Otto had the sort of year where he could of been named in two positions. He kept Jordan goaless, beat sutton and dominated games from Center half foward, he told the club when they recruited him that he didn't want to play for money. Thats $1000 bucks less than DJ a week.

Speaking of the Man, he got a vote the day Otto smashed him at alfredton, Also Nunn got a vote one day when he had two kicks and played a quater. The biggest problem with the henderson isn't the leak, its the blokes that vote on it.

Blue Ball Fever
19 Sep 2007, 11:04
Nigel Otto had the sort of year where he could of been named in two positions. He kept Jordan goaless, beat sutton and dominated games from Center half foward, he told the club when they recruited him that he didn't want to play for money. Thats $1000 bucks less than DJ a week.

Speaking of the Man, he got a vote the day Otto smashed him at alfredton, Also Nunn got a vote one day when he had two kicks and played a quater. The biggest problem with the henderson isn't the leak, its the blokes that vote on it.
Agree a bald guy has won the last 2 Hendo's, and last 2 Georgie King's. Edwards, and Tim Wood and Zippy Collins from South.
When the maggots have no idea who played well, they just must vote for someone who stands out, ie bald guys.

Creeker35
19 Sep 2007, 11:12

Not suggesting Otto & Griffen shouldn't be in side. Just that the rules change at the last minute. Kodorenko very lucky to be named on interchange if finals performance taken into account.

cockroach
19 Sep 2007, 13:09
Agree a bald guy has won the last 2 Hendo's, and last 2 Georgie King's. Edwards, and Tim Wood and Zippy Collins from South.
When the maggots have no idea who played well, they just must vote for someone who stands out, ie bald guys.

maybe a common thread there "onballers" look at the winners at all leagues and levels , all around the umpires all day ??
wont matter if you are bald or not its on how many times you get it in front of umps
dumb comment

Edwards killed it all year :thumbsu:

Roostasani
19 Sep 2007, 13:26
Matt Dwyer for Prime Minister

merrigan
20 Sep 2007, 08:30
Was told last night that ex roosters b and f justin maconnell will be coaching lake wendoree next season. Anyone know or heard this?

Hank Evans
20 Sep 2007, 11:04
Was told last night that ex roosters b and f justin maconnell will be coaching lake wendoree next season. Anyone know or heard this?

Absolute bullocks. He will be staying in South Australia.

thirsty
20 Sep 2007, 11:35
Can someone give me a run down on former East Point coach Shane Fisher. What type of player? Is he any good? How does he go as a coach?

merrigan
20 Sep 2007, 11:46
Absolute bullocks. He will be staying in South Australia.

Ok I was srprised when I heard but the bloke who told me seemed to know some detail about it. Do you know macconnell hank?

merrigan
20 Sep 2007, 11:48
Can someone give me a run down on former East Point coach Shane Fisher. What type of player? Is he any good? How does he go as a coach?

This will be good. Stay tuned

19th Man
20 Sep 2007, 11:59

Are you pulling the piss?

thirsty
20 Sep 2007, 12:12
No ... I'm obviously missing something. I'm not from this league.

James Kerr
20 Sep 2007, 12:31

Not from this planet more like it.

Read back over even just the last 10 pages and get the general vibe on Fisher.

Bad penis too, apparently.

Kimbo Slice
20 Sep 2007, 12:57

try the search fucntion hes been talked abot heaps :D

Hank Evans
20 Sep 2007, 13:23
Ok I was srprised when I heard but the bloke who told me seemed to know some detail about it. Do you know macconnell hank?

No. But I know that a number of clubs, with a lot more to offer than Lakers, have approached McConnell, including former clubs, and have all been given a 'thanks, but no thanks'.

interchange steward
20 Sep 2007, 13:35
was sewelly from the swannies named in the team of the year? and Corey Fagg? those two blokes are red and white army's source of all thier attack.

Creeker35
20 Sep 2007, 13:43
If your looking at Fisher as prospective coach why don't contact East Point and/or Lexton to get feedback. The replies you'll get here may not be complimentary or accurate. :thumbsu:

Hank Evans
20 Sep 2007, 13:47
If your looking at Fisher as prospective coach why don't contact East Point and/or Lexton to get feedback. The replies you'll get here may not be complimentary or accurate. :thumbsu:

Yeah, but you'll get uncensored truth here.

In order to bring some balance to the conversation, I will list some good things about Shane Fisher.

Good:
Has tattoos.

Um ... that is all I have.

Kimbo Slice
20 Sep 2007, 14:00

so what league are you tying to get Fisher to gotta team name to?

Blue Ball Fever
20 Sep 2007, 14:45
Shane Fisher has put in for the Essendon job. Judd will not commit until Fisher is appointed coach.