View Full Version : Ballarat Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

ORACLE 69
26 Oct 2007, 19:21
KA its is true. I am not a Redan supporter but the players they have form a bond at North and they enjoy each others company. Its unfortunate but true. If you look at my previous thread about what makes a club I would be interested in your response. As a matter of interest do Sunbury have premiership reunions and how are they attended?

wceagles
26 Oct 2007, 21:48
Same with you wceagles, talk footy not s**t
hey f#%@kwit footy season finished a month ago when redan won the flag,i've got no gripe with you so f*%$# off as this has nothing to do with you.i've been thru your last few posts & you have added nothing to this thread,so next time put your fingers to better use & wrap them back around your old mans penis!!

Kings Army
27 Oct 2007, 09:11
KA its is true. I am not a Redan supporter but the players they have form a bond at North and they enjoy each others company. Its unfortunate but true. If you look at my previous thread about what makes a club I would be interested in your response. As a matter of interest do Sunbury have premiership reunions and how are they attended?

If you believe Redan people when they say they pay Fields and Edwards with lots of love and free hair cuts then I would have no doubt you still believe in Santa, The tooth fairy and the Easter bunny. It is a myth they pay there players very little because they love holding each other.

Kings Army
27 Oct 2007, 09:18
"Current Ballarat Football League club ( 1 hr from Melbourne) looking for players who may wish to return to Victoria. We can offer employment, accommodation, university placements and good renumeration for the right player. Please reply to this thread if interested for further details."

Oracle 69 - WTF is this crap your putting on other threads. Good renumeration - you must not be from Redan then!! Gee I bet Fields and Edwards wished they had seen this last year - they would be rich now.

Vineyard
28 Oct 2007, 13:50
70k = Fields, Edwards, Murrily, Snibson, Blomley.

Redan idiots trying to pretend these players played for fun. 60k to 70k -what a joke. Is there one BFL supporter beside Redan supporters that think Redan paid there entire playing list 60k? You need to remember that some of the Redan and Sunbury players have played together and do talk about wages when they catch up.

Fields $700 per game = 15k
Edwards $700 per game - 15k + a cash bonus of 6k paid at the end of the year. He is really enjoying his o/s trip with this bonus as he told most of his work mates at CDC plumbing.
Murrily - 20k
Snibson - $400 per game 9k
Blomley - $400 per game. 9k

Well there is 74k to start. So please stop with this crap that they do it on a shoe string budget.

Kings Army would have to be very very close to the mark.

Scoots
29 Oct 2007, 08:36
Kings Army would have to be very very close to the mark.

Snibson played 3 games, and Blomely 5, so take 15k off your calculations there.

ORACLE 69
29 Oct 2007, 08:38
gee wceagles i can see how you and ka have benefitted the thread with your comments.

Ballarat based clubs can't generate the money that the Eastern block sides have at their disposal. If a BFL club was spending $100K a year on players then they would be broke. $70,000 is top of the tree in Ballarat.

North Ballarat reserves get $100 a game and have training 3 times a week at 6am.

wceagles
29 Oct 2007, 08:46
Hey KINGS ARMY, the mail is you tipped in your cash at golf yesterday, and don't get on here and wank on about this and that, you did your money cold.

Is it true KINGS ARMY has taken up a part time job at Domino's Pizza doing deliveries and holding up the sign at the traffic lights hoot if your hungry to get some extra folding to subsidise his terrible golf swing.

I could get on here and tell you don't worry about it, and I know how you feel but I would lying, I don't know what it feels like to be a loser like you.

KINGS ARMY
LOSER IN GOLF
LOSER IN LOVE
LOSER IN LIFE

ENOUGH SAID
WCEAGLES SIGNING OUT FOR 2007
GOOD LUCK TO ALL
AND HOPE YOU HAVE A SUCCESSFUL AND INJURY FREE 2008 SEASON

Premiership
29 Oct 2007, 11:15
Big deal about what any players receive for payments, surely it is a demand and supply world, clubs would surely only pay what they can afford and require. If your prepared to pay the money out and can afford it, good for you, as long as if you do you get the results.
Redannies are clearly getting the results for the money they are paying out. Havent they won 4 of last 6 grand finals, and played in 5, money well spent from a members point of view, if others are spending more than them, then reassess your spending, as your barking up the wrong path.
Edwards and Field are the two best midfielders of the Ballarat competition by all accounts, so should be the two highest paid midfielders, I bet they arent!!!!

Kings Army
29 Oct 2007, 12:07
Hey KINGS ARMY, the mail is you tipped in your cash at golf yesterday, and don't get on here and wank on about this and that, you did your money cold.

Is it true KINGS ARMY has taken up a part time job at Domino's Pizza doing deliveries and holding up the sign at the traffic lights hoot if your hungry to get some extra folding to subsidise his terrible golf swing.

I could get on here and tell you don't worry about it, and I know how you feel but I would lying, I don't know what it feels like to be a loser like you.

KINGS ARMY
LOSER IN GOLF
LOSER IN LOVE
LOSER IN LIFE

ENOUGH SAID
WCEAGLES SIGNING OUT FOR 2007
GOOD LUCK TO ALL
AND HOPE YOU HAVE A SUCCESSFUL AND INJURY FREE 2008 SEASON

Well it did not take long for you to be outed Belly - you did not even turn up you pea heart. Chook played well and deserved the win.

You pack boxes with the work experience kids at an importer/exporter ware house. With the $4 per hour you make I am not surprised you could not afford a round a golf.
All these Emails you posted about yourself being a great guy to go on a footy trip with is pathethic.
Word is you have begged Liba for a role at Sunbury but he could not even find a spot for you to run the water - From 2's coach to Senior runner to not wanted at the club is a big fall from grace. But most people at the club are far from surprised. Now run along belly and hide until 2008!

Kings Army
29 Oct 2007, 12:12
gee wceagles i can see how you and ka have benefitted the thread with your comments.

Ballarat based clubs can't generate the money that the Eastern block sides have at their disposal. If a BFL club was spending $100K a year on players then they would be broke. $70,000 is top of the tree in Ballarat.

North Ballarat reserves get $100 a game and have training 3 times a week at 6am.

So Edwards did not recieve a 6k bonus? Fields and Edwards don't get $700 per game. Murrily did not get $20 this year? The ballarat teams have cried poor since the RDFL teams came in and dominated. The Ballarat teams had to make something up so they did not feel so inadequate. It is a myth but if it helps you sleep at night then so be it.

ExtendTheDukes
29 Oct 2007, 12:16
Rumour going around that Ricky O'Toole (coached Newcombe to a GF win in the Bellarine League) is speaking to Sebas about playing up there and possibly bringing 5 or 6 mates with him. Anyone else heard this?

ORACLE 69
29 Oct 2007, 12:21
It would be good for Sebas. What types of players are they and whats ricky o'tooles background?

ORACLE 69
29 Oct 2007, 12:26
KA who won the edfl flag and who was the premiership coach? Also who won the goalkicking down there?

Blue Ball Fever
29 Oct 2007, 12:58
It would be good for Sebas. What types of players are they and whats ricky o'tooles background?
He is a Geelong legend.

ExtendTheDukes
29 Oct 2007, 13:28
He's an on baller and has won all 3 league best and fairest awards in Geelong (5 or 6 all up I think), club best and fairests, vic country rep, pretty much had done it all except win a flag. This year he won one but he didn't get to play in the game cause he was suspended from an incident in the Preliminary Final. He and a couple of other on ballers and possibly a couple of key position players from Newcombe have been speaking to Sebas if rumours are correct. Sebas would have to part with some decent cash to get them I'd say.

Hank Evans
29 Oct 2007, 13:54
Ricky O'Toole was in Grease 3.

Kings Army
29 Oct 2007, 18:12
KA who won the edfl flag and who was the premiership coach? Also who won the goalkicking down there?

Greenvale beat Strathmore who were trying for the big 3 peat.

Steve McPherson is the coach of Greenvale.

FootyFat
30 Oct 2007, 11:27
Whats news around the clubs. It seems very quiet for this time of year, no club seems to have any new signings with the exception of Ben Jordan to Sunbury. Can anyone anounce any new players to a club.

ORACLE 69
30 Oct 2007, 12:19
Hynes will bring to East Point Clinton Midgeley from Minyip Murtoa I'd imagine. Don't know about josh Kohler. Both good players

ORACLE 69
30 Oct 2007, 12:20
KA is that Steve McPherson from the Bulldogs. If it is didn't he have a stint in the Tassie League

Kings Army
30 Oct 2007, 19:00
KA is that Steve McPherson from the Bulldogs. If it is didn't he have a stint in the Tassie League

The same one - not certain about Tassie though.

blues123
31 Oct 2007, 09:28
Hynes will bring to East Point Clinton Midgeley from Minyip Murtoa I'd imagine. Don't know about josh Kohler. Both good players

I can confidently say that midgley will be staying put in minyup. Work commitments wont allow it and he is not looking to relocate. Sorry east boys!

Creeker35
31 Oct 2007, 09:55
I can confidently say that midgley will be staying put in minyup. Work commitments wont allow it and he is not looking to relocate. Sorry east boys!
Just Oracle making things up as usual. Why would you want to recruit Midgley when you have Jordan? :rolleyes:

cockroach
31 Oct 2007, 11:05
Just Oracle making things up as usual. Why would you want to recruit Midgley when you have Jordan? :rolleyes:

any truth that Koders leaving east to ruck at Hepburn next year ?

ORACLE 69
31 Oct 2007, 11:09
Creeker if you knew something about football, there talls are overrated apart from Jordan. Do you know for fact that they haven't spoken with him or are you just taking pot shots from your soapbox. Tells us o mighty one, what you think hynes will need to win a flag.

ORACLE 69
31 Oct 2007, 11:10
Haven't heard anythink about Koderenko at this stage?

The Beaks Gossip 07
31 Oct 2007, 11:15
Whats news around the clubs. It seems very quiet for this time of year, no club seems to have any new signings with the exception of Ben Jordan to Sunbury. Can anyone anounce any new players to a club.

Footy Fat my spies have told me that the bye may be introduced next year as their is strong speculation that their will be an 11th team in the BFL if what ive heard is right....keep the eyes and ears to the ground....

ORACLE 69
31 Oct 2007, 11:25
How can the BFL justify North City coming back in when you look at how Sebas and Lakers are currently situated?

Leather Magnet
31 Oct 2007, 11:44
Creeker if you knew something about football, there talls are overrated apart from Jordan. Do you know for fact that they haven't spoken with him or are you just taking pot shots from your soapbox. Tells us o mighty one, what you think hynes will need to win a flag.

To be in front when the final siren blows on GF day....

Rooster07
31 Oct 2007, 12:35
How can the BFL justify North City coming back in when you look at how Sebas and Lakers are currently situated?
Sebas to name new coach this week. Could be finalised as soon as tonight. Down to 2 candidates but my mail is a bloke from Geelong. Fmr Bell PArk premiership CHF/FF, Hampden premiership player(twice), Werribee VFL player. Would be a handy key forward.

cowboy8
31 Oct 2007, 15:07
Sebas to name new coach this week. Could be finalised as soon as tonight. Down to 2 candidates but my mail is a bloke from Geelong. Fmr Bell PArk premiership CHF/FF, Hampden premiership player(twice), Werribee VFL player. Would be a handy key forward.

Jason Misfud?

19th Man
31 Oct 2007, 16:55

Rob McMahon plays at South.

The only one I can think of is Bruce Cohen, but he's not key position.

Vineyard
1 Nov 2007, 09:16
Haven't heard anythink about Koderenko at this stage?

Have heard that as well and offered massive money. Hepburn would want to win the flag this year going by the money they have spent/offered so far.

Associated with an eastern club but surely having North City in the league can only be a good thing. Is the rivalry between North and the other clubs the only sticking point.

cockroach
1 Nov 2007, 10:04
Have heard that as well and offered massive money. Hepburn would want to win the flag this year going by the money they have spent/offered so far.

Associated with an eastern club but surely having North City in the league can only be a good thing. Is the rivalry between North and the other clubs the only sticking point.

nth city can be a good idea keep the number of teams at 10
when lakers /sebas or m south fold :D

ExtendTheDukes
1 Nov 2007, 12:45
I did hear that McMahon was looking for a coaching job so that maybe true about him going to Sebas. Would be a good pickup. OToole was quoted in the Geelong Advertiser as saying he only wanted to play next year because of work commitments so perhaps he has a connection to McMahon and was speaking to Sebas about playing only.

Morning Glory
1 Nov 2007, 13:26
nth city can be a good idea keep the number of teams at 10
when lakers /sebas or m south fold :D

North City will be a fair side in Ballarat League. They would not of been last year but the fact they have managed in a league 1 and half hours away says a lot. Imagine their ability to retain and recruit if in Ballarat. Have very good juniors as well.

ORACLE 69
1 Nov 2007, 14:35
As a BFL follower the return of North City is a concern for the following reasons:
1. The VFL side will not go full alignment with the AFL kangaroos and will lose their partial alignement. They will need to field players from the BFL to field sides and will then weaken the competition. This will mean the BFL clubs will have to get players for their own sides. As can be seen with Lakers and Sebas this is not easy.

2. Another side in Ballarat will only further drain resources that are non-existent. eg. financial, player stocks

3. North City have a pathway in place for their juniors already with a senior club so why is this an argument.

4. North City would have the ability to attract players through the resources of the VFL side. The current VFL side recruits players and uses the University and employment to get players to the town. If these players don't make it they will be advised to go to North City to keep in the system. They currently don't go to North City as they see travel as a factor and return home to play.

5. The BFL clubs are also concerned of poaching with North City using the VFL as a carrot. Once players go to North they very rarely return to their home club.eg. Shane Snibson, Adam Jenkins(Sebas), Nick Preston (East Point), Damian Stewart(Lakers), Ryan Head(Redan), Julian Field (Avoca).

6. They are also concerned with the financial resources North has at its disposal which would also weaken clubs.

7. North also drain clubs of valuable junior talent to play for the Rebels.

Premiership
1 Nov 2007, 15:03
Certainly take your point regarding the connection with the roosters, have to be managed, however, with a few good friends at Nth City, I would think they will strengthen the BFL and their impact on Ballarat clubs wont be as bad as what some make out in the fear campaign.
As it stands, this club exists, they currently compete with other Ballarat clubs for players and sponsorship. So that will just remain.
Can anyone else see the irony in how Ballarat based clubs are happy to recruit Nth Ballarat Junior players that play in the BFL junior competition, but are angry/worried that Nth City may target these very players to return to their home club.
Put simply, many Ballarat based clubs enjoy the profits of Nth Ballarat junior grown players such as jarrod edwards playing in their side, but see a problem with Nth City asking players like JED to return to his home club.
One solution, develop your own players through your own junior development programs and dont rely on alignments with other clubs and you will be fine. What you are saying is probably exactly what sebas, lakers and east have been saying about redan and ballarat for the last 4 years, they have had to live with it, so should redan and ballarat should Nth City enter the BFL.

Rooster07
1 Nov 2007, 16:29
Rob McMahon plays at South.

The only one I can think of is Bruce Cohen, but he's not key position.
Not McMahon or Cohen, but close. Played in flag with them and was assistant coach to Ken Hinkley in that team. Mark Russell

Kings Army
1 Nov 2007, 16:45
I did hear that McMahon was looking for a coaching job so that maybe true about him going to Sebas. Would be a good pickup. OToole was quoted in the Geelong Advertiser as saying he only wanted to play next year because of work commitments so perhaps he has a connection to McMahon and was speaking to Sebas about playing only.

McMahon has signed with South as assitant coach/player for 2008. Grenfell from Melton will also be playing at South.

merrigan
1 Nov 2007, 17:42
Certainly take your point regarding the connection with the roosters, have to be managed, however, with a few good friends at Nth City, I would think they will strengthen the BFL and their impact on Ballarat clubs wont be as bad as what some make out in the fear campaign.
As it stands, this club exists, they currently compete with other Ballarat clubs for players and sponsorship. So that will just remain.
Can anyone else see the irony in how Ballarat based clubs are happy to recruit Nth Ballarat Junior players that play in the BFL junior competition, but are angry/worried that Nth City may target these very players to return to their home club.
Put simply, many Ballarat based clubs enjoy the profits of Nth Ballarat junior grown players such as jarrod edwards playing in their side, but see a problem with Nth City asking players like JED to return to his home club.
One solution, develop your own players through your own junior development programs and dont rely on alignments with other clubs and you will be fine. What you are saying is probably exactly what sebas, lakers and east have been saying about redan and ballarat for the last 4 years, they have had to live with it, so should redan and ballarat should Nth City enter the BFL.

How would it strengthen the BFL? It would strengthen Nth City and nothing else. North made the decision to leave the BFL and play in the big sandpit, and good luck to them for that, now they want to have their cake and eat it too. You are right that Nth compete with other Ballarat clubs for players and sponsorship now but if they were in the BFL it would be a lot easier to attract players and sponsors for the simple fact that people don't have to go to Bendigo every 2nd week.
If they are let back in they will be an on and off field powerhouse within 5 years. After that they will win 80% of premierships for the next 40 years, just like they did before. Then the people who voted them in will regret it for ever. Ask a few central highlands club pressies and league execs what they are thinking about voting Daylesford into their league now that they realise they had the wool pulled over their eyes.
Nth City in = Lakers R.I.P.

ORACLE 69
1 Nov 2007, 18:10

Premiership, you have named one junior from North. Could you name more that are playing at other BFL clubs as I can't? How would you manage the connection with the VFL and if as I stated, the Kangas pull the pin on the alignment, where are the players going to come from?

ClaudeVonStroke
1 Nov 2007, 19:34
Surely the BFL wont let north city in because we already have 10 teams which is the perfect number.

Hank Evans
2 Nov 2007, 09:20
McMahon has signed with South as assitant coach/player for 2008. Grenfell from Melton will also be playing at South.

Realistically, how long can a forward line function with Sutton. McMahon and Grenfell and their inflated egos getting around?

the_other
2 Nov 2007, 09:24
Premiership, you have named one junior from North. Could you name more that are playing at other BFL clubs as I can't? How would you manage the connection with the VFL and if as I stated, the Kangas pull the pin on the alignment, where are the players going to come from?

Are you serious? There are quite a few at Redan.

Premiership
2 Nov 2007, 09:37
I don't have any answers for how to manage it, that's why I acknowledge the issue you raise, very real issue. I would have thought it would strengthen the league simply by giving those increasing numbers of players that are slipping through the cracks to the Central Highlands Football League another option to play at the higher level as well as keep those players currently playing Bendigo League football back in the BFL. The CHFL seems to be getting stronger with many ex BFL players playing out there so maybe another club can hold more of these players within the league. I don't know, as I see it though, and I only got to attend half a dozen matches for the year this year of BFL footy, crowds were not something to brag about so the league needs something to spice it up.
Are you sure that confirmed KA, surely Melton would not let a player of Grenfell experience and ability go across to their arch enemy. I believe Redan were keen on him 12 months ago. How did he go this year?

Rust
2 Nov 2007, 09:59
Sebastopol Football club (Ballarat Football League)
We are looking to appoint a Playing Assistant Coach for the 2008 season. The successful applicant will be generously rewarded and will have the opportunity to be part of a professional club in one of the best country football leagues. Sebastopol football club is the closest football club to Ballarat Uni and has opportunity for work if needed. We are also looking for 2-3 marquee players for the upcoming season and beyond. If you think this is the next step in your football career and you want to be part of our professional and dynamic team be quick and call
MARK RUSSELL (sen coach) on 0432438459

cockroach
2 Nov 2007, 10:53
I don't have any answers for how to manage it, that's why I acknowledge the issue you raise, very real issue. I would have thought it would strengthen the league simply by giving those increasing numbers of players that are slipping through the cracks to the Central Highlands Football League another option to play at the higher level as well as keep those players currently playing Bendigo League football back in the BFL. The CHFL seems to be getting stronger with many ex BFL players playing out there so maybe another club can hold more of these players within the league. I don't know, as I see it though, and I only got to attend half a dozen matches for the year this year of BFL footy, crowds were not something to brag about so the league needs something to spice it up.
Are you sure that confirmed KA, surely Melton would not let a player of Grenfell experience and ability go across to their arch enemy. I believe Redan were keen on him 12 months ago. How did he go this year?

melton sacked Dane last Year South can have him no dramas there:thumbsd:

Morning Glory
2 Nov 2007, 12:11
Are you serious? There are quite a few at Redan.
Barker, Nunn, Blomely, Edwards, Murrihy, Simpkin, and Lubeek (DNP), Bridges played North Juniors from this list. Pretty sure none would go back.

SWANNEES
2 Nov 2007, 13:56
is this the same grenfell that walked out on albion in wrfl if so will make a seconds player'''

mr_blonde
2 Nov 2007, 16:13
here's a few facts about north city: 1. have close to a full list for next season so the threat of poaching players is minimal
2. only one roosters listed player played consistently with the north city snrs and there are no signs that there will be a great influx of roosters players as a result of the signing of aaron clark
3. if you knew anything about our side you would know that city don't recieve hand outs from the roosters, the team is made up of many ex-north juniors who have gelled together to make a competitive side there had been no big name signings from outside of the club
and lastly 4. north city are already an established club with our own sponsors so the competition for the sponsorship dollar has already been there for the past 2 seasons so no point whinging about it now...
just wait for the clubs to decide, if we get let in then you can announce it as the end of the bfl as we now it or whatever claims you wanna make

mr_blonde
2 Nov 2007, 16:16
and also the pathway exists but when players are moving from an under/18 competition in bendigo through to the seniors there is the temptation to return to ballarat for those who qualify for under 18.5, also there are the factorrs of uni and what not... and as some may have guessed with players coming up from the under 16s the idea of travelling to bendigo every second week doesn;t appeal to all ppl... these are the flaws in the pathway system that would be ratified with a move back to the bfl

interchange steward
3 Nov 2007, 00:00
junior players should not be tempted to stay in juniors. they should try and play senior football as soon as they are ready, u learn the most by doing that.
on a different note...
anyone got any thoughts on the benchmark for next years bfl?
darley will be similar as i havent heard much, east have lost a couple but not many-just a question over their new coach and how they will adhere to him, redan have not lost much but what they have lost are very valuable players-similar with their new coach, swannies again will continue toimprove i think but can they take the next step?, melton will be similar again but will lose aquilina, and sunbury may lose to edfl or if they stay probably will lose many players. is it the swans' turn? or will redan go 3 in a row? or even still, will east find what it takes?
any thoughts?

merrigan
3 Nov 2007, 00:52
junior players should not be tempted to stay in juniors. they should try and play senior football as soon as they are ready, u learn the most by doing that.
on a different note...
anyone got any thoughts on the benchmark for next years bfl?
darley will be similar as i havent heard much, east have lost a couple but not many-just a question over their new coach and how they will adhere to him, redan have not lost much but what they have lost are very valuable players-similar with their new coach, swannies again will continue toimprove i think but can they take the next step?, melton will be similar again but will lose aquilina, and sunbury may lose to edfl or if they stay probably will lose many players. is it the swans' turn? or will redan go 3 in a row? or even still, will east find what it takes?
any thoughts?

Judging by the clearances to and from BFL clubs for 2008 - that is, NONE to this point - all clubs will be exactly the same, therefore Redan will win the flag. Last time I checked the calendar November had just started!
I think you might find that Sunbury ditched the idea of joining the EDFL next season. I might be wrong though, I only read it in the newspaper.

Rubba
3 Nov 2007, 10:00
here's a few facts about north city: 1. have close to a full list for next season so the threat of poaching players is minimal
2. only one roosters listed player played consistently with the north city snrs and there are no signs that there will be a great influx of roosters players as a result of the signing of aaron clark
3. if you knew anything about our side you would know that city don't recieve hand outs from the roosters, the team is made up of many ex-north juniors who have gelled together to make a competitive side there had been no big name signings from outside of the club
and lastly 4. north city are already an established club with our own sponsors so the competition for the sponsorship dollar has already been there for the past 2 seasons so no point whinging about it now...
just wait for the clubs to decide, if we get let in then you can announce it as the end of the bfl as we now it or whatever claims you wanna make
From what I'm told your sponsorship consists of an extremely large handout from the roosters $30Large. Which is a community contribution for the pokies, imagine if that actually went to clubs the support the ballarat comp. Not sure why it doesnt go to other sportclubs in Ballarat besides footy

Nth City are fine in bendigo....thats why you play in the next Nrthrn City (Bendigo)

The Beaks Gossip 07
3 Nov 2007, 13:11
From what I'm told your sponsorship consists of an extremely large handout from the roosters $30Large. Which is a community contribution for the pokies, imagine if that actually went to clubs the support the ballarat comp. Not sure why it doesnt go to other sportclubs in Ballarat besides footy

Nth City are fine in bendigo....thats why you play in the next Nrthrn City (Bendigo)

Rubba you are nearly there with the figure that they get from the sports club, its actually more than $50k and growing by the year, i heard that they told the BFL board that they are financially backed by the sports club to that amount. Dont worry about them saying they would struggle for financial support they would get plenty from the Sports club and from Bingo which they have done for years.

WARNING: to all clubs that think that Nth City or Nth Ballarat or whatever they call themselves, the Black and White brigade located at creswick road would become a power and would spell the end of the clubs in Ballarat. I guarantee to everyone in the comp that within 2 years we would see the BFL competition becoming redundant and clubs would disappear.

To the BFL Board who will ultamately make this decision, it will be on your heads, you must listen to the clubs that it would affect directly, its okay that the 5 eastern teams dont see a problem but ask the ballarat clubs just what impact it would have on them.

By applying to the BFL just 2 years after signing a 10 year agreement that they signed with the Bendigo League just goes to show that they do things their own way and dont give a stuff about anyone but themselves and goes to show that you cannot trust any word that comes out of creswick road, they are a law unto themselves and its been that way for tha past 30 years.

schulzy
3 Nov 2007, 15:45
Rubba you are nearly there with the figure that they get from the sports club, its actually more than $50k and growing by the year, i heard that they told the BFL board that they are financially backed by the sports club to that amount. Dont worry about them saying they would struggle for financial support they would get plenty from the Sports club and from Bingo which they have done for years.

WARNING: to all clubs that think that Nth City or Nth Ballarat or whatever they call themselves, the Black and White brigade located at creswick road would become a power and would spell the end of the clubs in Ballarat. I guarantee to everyone in the comp that within 2 years we would see the BFL competition becoming redundant and clubs would disappear.

To the BFL Board who will ultamately make this decision, it will be on your heads, you must listen to the clubs that it would affect directly, its okay that the 5 eastern teams dont see a problem but ask the ballarat clubs just what impact it would have on them.

By applying to the BFL just 2 years after signing a 10 year agreement that they signed with the Bendigo League just goes to show that they do things their own way and dont give a stuff about anyone but themselves and goes to show that you cannot trust any word that comes out of creswick road, they are a law unto themselves and its been that way for tha past 30 years.

couldn't of put it better myself, well said beak.

Enchanted
3 Nov 2007, 17:05
Just got myself a history lecture.. Szzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!1

merrigan
3 Nov 2007, 19:50

Agreed:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Hank Evans
4 Nov 2007, 08:54
Ok, glad we got that out of the way ...

Now who has the biggest penis in the BFL?

Big Rodger
4 Nov 2007, 20:05
So Basically what your trying to say is your afraid of competition in the Ballarat league, the thing is that north city are a dedicated bunch of blokes who play for the jumper... if the bfl board had any balls they would do whats right and strengthen there own competition and let north city reek the benefits of there own junior development which is second to none, it goes to show that these cubs who think they are the "best" football sides in country football are just weak as p*$$

mr_blonde
4 Nov 2007, 21:01
So Basically what your trying to say is your afraid of competition in the Ballarat league, the thing is that north city are a dedicated bunch of blokes who play for the jumper... if the bfl board had any balls they would do whats right and strengthen there own competition and let north city reek the benefits of there own junior development which is second to none, it goes to show that these cubs who think they are the "best" football sides in country football are just weak as p*$$
couldn't have put it better myself, well put rodg :thumbsu:

the_other
4 Nov 2007, 22:24
Barker, Nunn, Blomely, Edwards, Murrihy, Simpkin, and Lubeek (DNP), Bridges played North Juniors from this list. Pretty sure none would go back.
Just to clarify, I wasn't trying to suggest any of the Redanies would go back to North.

Creeker35
5 Nov 2007, 08:29
Agreed, I'm with you Beak.:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Leather Magnet
5 Nov 2007, 08:46

Because every other football club in the area puts what's best for the league and/or the other other clubs ahead of what's best for themselves.
Grow up.

ClaudeVonStroke
5 Nov 2007, 10:11

pull your head in rodger lets be realistic, keep it in the bendigo thread

Cjkirbs19
5 Nov 2007, 14:49
All these BFL non North City members are weak as P!ss. Still scarred from when we used to kill them in the juniors all those years. We are not a powerhouse club, we are all young with an average of 19. We will get flogged a couple of times but cause a few upsets just like this season.

Sam Turley, Thayne Turley, Adam Turley, Ryan Harris and a couple more from our Juniors play with Ballarat, plus the Redan guys mentioned eariler. I dare say Ballarat and Redan are the major beneficiaries of our junior club. Redan for example are already poaching under 16 players of ours promising them senior football next year, and your worried we'll drain some of the players??
Our last under 18 team in the BFL, Ballarat poached 50% of the players offering big $$ and senior footy to leave us, bad mouthed us at the interviews and everything. And you wonder why Northies hate Ballarat and Redan!!!

Please, instead of the bloke earlier getting of his knees, the rest of you open your eyes. Our junior club i believe almost single handedly won Redan 4 premierships.

Stop being threatened by us and let the real rivalries resume.

Rust
5 Nov 2007, 14:55
Sebastopol Football club (Ballarat Football League)

We are looking to appoint a Playing Assistant Coach for the 2008 season. The successful applicant will be generously rewarded and will have the opportunity to be part of a professional club in one of the best country football leagues. Sebastopol football club is the closest football club to Ballarat Uni and has opportunity for work if needed. We are also looking for 2-3 marquee players for the upcoming season and beyond. If you think this is the next step in your football career and you want to be part of our professional and dynamic team be quick and call

MARK RUSSELL (sen coach) on 0432438459

Cjkirbs19
5 Nov 2007, 14:57
Noone cares, its sebas

Cjkirbs19
5 Nov 2007, 15:07
that was a joke by the way...

ClaudeVonStroke
5 Nov 2007, 16:56
All these BFL non North City members are weak as P!ss. Still scarred from when we used to kill them in the juniors all those years. We are not a powerhouse club, we are all young with an average of 19. We will get flogged a couple of times but cause a few upsets just like this season.

Sam Turley, Thayne Turley, Adam Turley, Ryan Harris and a couple more from our Juniors play with Ballarat, plus the Redan guys mentioned eariler. I dare say Ballarat and Redan are the major beneficiaries of our junior club. Redan for example are already poaching under 16 players of ours promising them senior football next year, and your worried we'll drain some of the players??
Our last under 18 team in the BFL, Ballarat poached 50% of the players offering big $$ and senior footy to leave us, bad mouthed us at the interviews and everything. And you wonder why Northies hate Ballarat and Redan!!!

Please, instead of the bloke earlier getting of his knees, the rest of you open your eyes. Our junior club i believe almost single handedly won Redan 4 premierships.

Stop being threatened by us and let the real rivalries resume.

yehhh well said kirbs, when your club is run by scumbags and majority of the players are tossers its hard to see why everyone hates north. and i think you will find that this is about senior football not juniors im sure nobody is scarred from losing to north in juniors you halfwit.

Cjkirbs19
5 Nov 2007, 22:10
Then why are clubs against us coming back in if they have no concerns regarding on field performance????? Our club is the strongest, best run footy club in ballarat by people who would do anything for the club, all of whom possess characteristics and traits not held by "scumbags", as you say. They have worked their arse off in the juniors, and especially the last 3 years. Get a clue you moron

Cjkirbs19
5 Nov 2007, 22:11
And just because we were a successful club, of which the players were all good mates, still are and always will be, doesnt make the club full of "tossers", and for that matter we arent arrogant, we just enjoy our club and hate people who bring it down anyway they can...Jealousy is a curse

ORACLE 69
6 Nov 2007, 08:34
Kirbs back to the U18 thread!!!

chewydog
6 Nov 2007, 11:37
Kirbs back to the U18 thread!!!

Kirbs, I was a north junior back in the day when the big VFL thing happened and we were suddenly 18 year olds with no where to go, no roosters seniors to play for. It left us with no choice but to dispand as mates and find new clubs... in the end a majority of us decided to go somewhere together and we ended up at east ballarat (before they merged with point)... I can't recall north being too worried about what we did back then :( but I spose since they've reformed a local side again things have changed. I know of Floody a bit as he coached my little brother and he is north thru and thru (does he still have something to do with the club ???)... It seems you might be taking a bit of the back lash from other clubs to heart, good on you guys for doing it tuff and trying to rebuild your/our club but I spose no one likes a winger??? Just cop whatever on the chin (tall poppy syndrome - maybe still plays a part of how north in viewed locally) and get on with it. The North Ballarat FC made it's bed a long time ago so it's gotta sleep in it - what will be will be bud. No more poor us please :thumbsu:

ORACLE 69
6 Nov 2007, 11:53
Well said chewy dog. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

RedBalls
6 Nov 2007, 13:19
Its all about the almighty dollar.....who will get it and who wont. Who benefits and who loses. Not the games but the Money :thumbsd:

blues12
6 Nov 2007, 13:29
From an outsiders point of view, clubs should be looking for stability in the league.
Last month the talk was that sunbury were looking at leaving and the other east clubs also looking at possibly following.
You now have a 10 team comp, just say; take sunbury out in another year or 2 leaves you with 9 teams, not much of a comp, all you need then is for a club to fold or another to follow, leaves you with 8. Try recruiting players to a comp with only 8 sides, some clubs may find it hard.

Cjkirbs19
6 Nov 2007, 16:38
Yeah im not whingeing about that, The VFL Club screwed everyone in ballarat over, especially us Juniors back then. They still dont care about us, and there is a misconception around that the VFL provides us with Cash and players etc. We are a new senior club, with the guys who ran the juniors mostly doing all the work. Floody stepped away from footy this year to get away, but was a large part of the senior club beginning. He is back in the fold again this year, and is a club legend. Blokes like him, Horn etc do everything for the club and it would be amazing for those guys if we get back in...thats why i want clubs to consider us as a different club to the VFL and not reject us based on the North ties.

Cjkirbs19
6 Nov 2007, 16:39
And Chewy, who is your brother? and whats your name????

I played under Floody and my Dad coached a premiership for North Juniors so i dare say i might know your brother and possibly you?

rex10
6 Nov 2007, 18:39
And Chewy, who is your brother? and whats your name????

I played under Floody and my Dad coached a premiership for North Juniors so i dare say i might know your brother and possibly you?

I know exactly who it is. Not too many blokes who played with north juniors then played at east ballarat who live in wagga wagga????

chewydog
6 Nov 2007, 20:14
I know exactly who it is. Not too many blokes who played with north juniors then played at east ballarat who live in wagga wagga????

Mate im just a washed up, old, balding, used to be pinch hitter off the pine who still likes to keep tabs on how things are back home in the rat....
Nah I know my bro and old boy rate Floody, and everything he does for that club is far and beyond.... It seems like his services will be called upon again next year as this North City proposal gains momentum....
I just hope it's the best for the league in general... The comps up in wagga are a 9 team comp (like the BFL) and a 6 team comp (like the CHFL)... Clubs have had to fold and another swapped leagues and another is about to fold.... It's safe to say the 6 team comp is struggling a bit with I think everyone playing each other at least 3-4 times during the year which is a bit of a joke.
Im not saying it's going to ever get that bad down here (I hope not) but everything should be considered not just the $$$$.

With a view to the future of country footy and where it might be headed I know there has been a lot of talk about merging both leagues into one up in wagga with sides maybe being forced to merge with others in their general vicinity.... What do you reckon of the North/Creswick Saints, the East/Point/Bungaree Demons? the Ballarat/Learmonth Swans? or the Darley/Sth Melton Panters??? :)

Personally I don't have a problem with North having a side back in the comp as long as they are on generally a level playing field with the rest of the teams ie: - no affiliation and not much help from the VFL (it sounds as if this is already the case ???) Maybe a bit of skeptism and an eye brow raise has to be warranted with this kirbs? Dunno?

Anyway good luck with it all and who knows I might see you on the Dancefloor in 2008 ;)

dog03
7 Nov 2007, 11:43
Judging by the clearances to and from BFL clubs for 2008 - that is, NONE to this point - all clubs will be exactly the same, therefore Redan will win the flag. Last time I checked the calendar November had just started!
I think you might find that Sunbury ditched the idea of joining the EDFL next season. I might be wrong though, I only read it in the newspaper.

Cant put clearances in yet buddy, so yeah you probably wont see any for a little while

In cruise mode
7 Nov 2007, 13:04
MARC GREIG AKA THE MERCENARY

Marc Greig, left North Ballarat Rooster after many year of service in the number 2 guernsey on sour note with other club stalwarts because of the decision The Roosters made to Align with AFL Club, Kangaroo's, this was well publicised in the Ballarat Courier. Marc then went from the Rooster to Coach The Warracknabeal Eagles Football Club in the Wimmera League for an alleged sum of 30K a year! First year Marc coached the side he was unable to get them to the finals, Some said the reason for this was because Marc only attended training once a week. Midway through Marc's first year as coach he signed on for a second season which as the first ended in the same fashion! The eagles not competing in September! After 2 years with the Eagles and a lazy 60k in the back pocket Marc has decided to turn his back on the boys at Anzac Park! Which begs the question was it all too hard or was it all just for the cash!!
As strange as this may sound it has become apparent that Marc is the new assistant coach of the club he once walked out on! The Roosters!
North Ballarat has confirmed alignment with the Kangaroos for a 3rd consecutive season, so after cleaning out a club for 60k this alignment appears to be no longer an issue. What hope do The Roosters hold now signing Marc as an assistant coach when he couldn't even take a Wimmera League side to September action.

FootyFat
7 Nov 2007, 13:39
Mate im just a washed up, old, balding, used to be pinch hitter off the pine who still likes to keep tabs on how things are back home in the rat....
Nah I know my bro and old boy rate Floody, and everything he does for that club is far and beyond.... It seems like his services will be called upon again next year as this North City proposal gains momentum....
I just hope it's the best for the league in general... The comps up in wagga are a 9 team comp (like the BFL) and a 6 team comp (like the CHFL)... Clubs have had to fold and another swapped leagues and another is about to fold.... It's safe to say the 6 team comp is struggling a bit with I think everyone playing each other at least 3-4 times during the year which is a bit of a joke.
Im not saying it's going to ever get that bad down here (I hope not) but everything should be considered not just the $$$$.

With a view to the future of country footy and where it might be headed I know there has been a lot of talk about merging both leagues into one up in wagga with sides maybe being forced to merge with others in their general vicinity.... What do you reckon of the North/Creswick Saints, the East/Point/Bungaree Demons? the Ballarat/Learmonth Swans? or the Darley/Sth Melton Panters??? :)

Personally I don't have a problem with North having a side back in the comp as long as they are on generally a level playing field with the rest of the teams ie: - no affiliation and not much help from the VFL (it sounds as if this is already the case ???) Maybe a bit of skeptism and an eye brow raise has to be warranted with this kirbs? Dunno?

Anyway good luck with it all and who knows I might see you on the Dancefloor in 2008 ;)
Pull your head in DOG . The only team that may look to merge would the Merging dogs them selves they cant win a flag with 2 sides might as well have a crack with 3.

MarascoTheChump
7 Nov 2007, 14:46

Marc Greig, left North Ballarat Rooster after many year of service in the number 2 guernsey on sour note with other club stalwarts because of the decision The Roosters made to Align with AFL Club, Kangaroo's, this was well publicised in the Ballarat Courier. Marc then went from the Rooster to Coach The Warracknabeal Eagles Football Club in the Wimmera League for an alleged sum of 30K a year! First year Marc coached the side he was unable to get them to the finals, Some said the reason for this was because Marc only attended training once a week. Midway through Marc's first year as coach he signed on for a second season which as the first ended in the same fashion! The eagles not competing in September! After 2 years with the Eagles and a lazy 60k in the back pocket Marc has decided to turn his back on the boys at Anzac Park! Which begs the question was it all too hard or was it all just for the cash!!
As strange as this may sound it has become apparent that Marc is the new assistant coach of the club he once walked out on! The Roosters!
North Ballarat has confirmed alignment with the Kangaroos for a 3rd consecutive season, so after cleaning out a club for 60k this alignment appears to be no longer an issue. What hope do The Roosters hold now signing Marc as an assistant coach when he couldn't even take a Wimmera League side to September action.
He is a close friend of mine and I was with him on numerous occasions when your club was hassling him upto 3-4 times a day demanding his signature, he wasn't the one that come up with that figure and your abit of there mark with it aswell. And your way off the mark with your comment "Leaving on sour grapes"... I'm sure if your from the eagles that you would have he's number, ring him to discuss your disapproval and any concerns instead of branding his name over the internet. Good day.

Third Man Up
7 Nov 2007, 15:12

Shane Manley, is that you? Your pathological hatred of anything connected to the North Ballarat conglomerate is showing again....

Creeker35
8 Nov 2007, 08:52
Shane Manley, is that you? Your pathological hatred of anything connected to the North Ballarat conglomerate is showing again....
Drawing a long bow there Third Man. If you dislike North Ballarat your Shane Manley?:eek: Plenty of Manley's running around then!!:D

the_other
8 Nov 2007, 12:15
Just on a side note, I think that North going to the VFL has caused the BFL to be a stronger comp in the long run. It wasn't healthy to have a team that dominant, and there have been plenty of players exposed to the higher league coming back.

ORACLE 69
8 Nov 2007, 15:13
Just on a side note, I think that North going to the VFL has caused the BFL to be a stronger comp in the long run. It wasn't healthy to have a team that dominant, and there have been plenty of players exposed to the higher league coming back.

Only Redan have benefited along with the U18s alliance with North juniors a few years ago. The rest of the clubs have lost players and good kids. Go Shane Manley!!!!!

the_other
8 Nov 2007, 22:36
Only Redan have benefited along with the U18s alliance with North juniors a few years ago. The rest of the clubs have lost players and good kids. Go Shane Manley!!!!!

You are showing your bias a bit too plainly there. Redan certainly have benefited a lot, but there are plenty of other clubs that have had players (and coaches) from the Roosters. It is pretty poor to want to limit your good kids to a lower league than they can aspire to, I applaud Redan's encouraging of their plaers to try out for North (such as Stephenson, Head, Peace, Waight, Micallef)

learmonth
9 Nov 2007, 07:44
You are showing your bias a bit too plainly there. Redan certainly have benefited a lot, but there are plenty of other clubs that have had players (and coaches) from the Roosters. It is pretty poor to want to limit your good kids to a lower league than they can aspire to, I applaud Redan's encouraging of their plaers to try out for North (such as Stephenson, Head, Peace, Waight, Micallef)

Avoca have made a BIG plunge at regaining Julian Field for this season... Will be interesting to see what the result is........ Duel premiership player at Redan, He has done his job....my tip is you may see him in Bulldog colors next year...

MarascoTheChump
9 Nov 2007, 08:51
Avoca have made a BIG plunge at regaining Julian Field for this season... Will be interesting to see what the result is........ Duel premiership player at Redan, He has done his job....my tip is you may see him in Bulldog colors next year...
Seem to read this post every year about Field.

Third Man Up
9 Nov 2007, 09:28
Seem to read this post every year about Field.

Well I s'pose Avoca would have to make the enquiry every year wouldn't they?

Blue Ball Fever
9 Nov 2007, 10:06
Well I s'pose Avoca would have to make the enquiry every year wouldn't they?
Would want to be great money, why would someone so talented go to one of the worst comps in Victoria. Even if he is from there.

Thoroughbred
9 Nov 2007, 10:24

The more realistic talk at the Kennell is that he will be in Bulldog colours in 2009. The three peat is what is keeping him at Redan.

Thoroughbred
9 Nov 2007, 10:28
Would want to be great money, why would someone so talented go to one of the worst comps in Victoria. Even if he is from there.

A lot of players like to finish at the club they started at. It won't be 2008 but Field will play at Avoca all the mail indicates.

wonker
9 Nov 2007, 17:21
The more realistic talk at the Kennell is that he will be in Bulldog colours in 2009. The three peat is what is keeping him at Redan.
Your correct again thoroughbred. The three peat and the fact that he is still playing a top class brand of football. Yes, Avoca has sat and talked with Julian a couple of times since the end of the season and respect the fact that he still has the desire to compete at a higher level. As I have stated before, Julian will know when the time is right to return. Until then the Avoca club wish him all the best at Redan for season 2008.
This won't mean that Avoca will sit around and wait for him to return. Having been runners up last season, the club won't be leaving a stone unturned to go one better during season 2008.
On the money thing, you would probably be surprised at the amount of money Julian receives for playing for Redan, It's not a huge amount.
Redan are lucky in that respect. Obviously Redan must be a pretty good club to be associated with.

the_other
9 Nov 2007, 22:15
On the money thing, you would probably be surprised at the amount of money Julian receives for playing for Redan, It's not a huge amount.
Redan are lucky in that respect. Obviously Redan must be a pretty good club to be associated with.

You are going to spoil King's Army's theory if you keep giving away things like that.