View Full Version : Ballarat Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

sniper5
10 Nov 2007, 16:59
The only good thing about North City coming into the BFL would be to watch them get smashed week in week out ! Back in juniors there was nothing better then beating those mongrils and i would happily like to beat those fa ggots again!

TigerTank
11 Nov 2007, 11:57
Chat at one Ballarat-based BFL club is that the VCFL would force the league to accept North City rather than let the club fold.
No one at that club seemed at all happy about the prospect of North City joining the Ballarat league.

merrigan
11 Nov 2007, 18:58
Cant put clearances in yet buddy, so yeah you probably wont see any for a little while

Do you know what sarcasm is mate? Obviously not.

Blueboy16
12 Nov 2007, 12:37
Can someone from Melton South explain to me why they would pass on the RDFL Bowen Medalist from 2006 Steve Ruane who has now signed with Euroa after he wanted to play with the panthers in 2008? Poor form I say. The bloke is a gun footballer!

Blues1995
12 Nov 2007, 14:16
Whats the word around the league who is leaving who and who is going where.What new coaches are about, and is there any whispers on any big names coming to the league next year.

Heard today from a mate of mine that the lakers are announcing a new coach, he heard it on WIN TV, has anyone go an idea who it is?

cockroach
12 Nov 2007, 15:00
Can someone from Melton South explain to me why they would pass on the RDFL Bowen Medalist from 2006 Steve Ruane who has now signed with Euroa after he wanted to play with the panthers in 2008? Poor form I say. The bloke is a gun footballer!

he played at Diggers-rest not melton ?
so maybe if he wanted to play there he should have called them or let them know?
big drive to Euroa good luck ?

Big Rodger
12 Nov 2007, 15:23
The only good thing about North City coming into the BFL would be to watch them get smashed week in week out ! Back in juniors there was nothing better then beating those mongrils and i would happily like to beat those fa ggots again!

So why dont all you blokes take a leaf out of the blokes book and let them back in, if you love beating north so much give yourselfs the opportunity to beat them... give yourself reason to better yourselfs and bring back some old traditional rivalries

sniper5
12 Nov 2007, 16:26
Well they probably would mate. But north City would bring the BFL down because of there lack of competetivness and also there a bunch of fa ggots

So why dont all you blokes take a leaf out of the blokes book and let them back in, if you love beating north so much give yourselfs the opportunity to beat them... give yourself reason to better yourselfs and bring back some old traditional rivalries

mr_blonde
13 Nov 2007, 12:55
Well they probably would mate. But north City would bring the BFL down because of there lack of competetivness and also there a bunch of fa ggots
you have to be kidding right? no one could be that stupid, first ppl on here are saying if north comes back they'll ruin the league with there dominance after a few years, now you're saying that north will bring the league down through there lack of competitiveness?!?!? north on form in the second half of the season this year would've have beaten at least half of the ballarat league teams, with a few handy pick ups already for next season they will be even more competitive and i'm sure will be challenging for a top 5 berth next season

ORACLE 69
13 Nov 2007, 15:39
you have to be kidding right? no one could be that stupid, first ppl on here are saying if north comes back they'll ruin the league with there dominance after a few years, now you're saying that north will bring the league down through there lack of competitiveness?!?!? north on form in the second half of the season this year would've have beaten at least half of the ballarat league teams, with a few handy pick ups already for next season they will be even more competitive and i'm sure will be challenging for a top 5 berth next season

Then why the big push to enter the Ballarat League then?

sniper5
13 Nov 2007, 19:21
No offence mate but your just being stupid i never said that they would be a dominance mate? so stop pulling sh it from ya rear end. Also mate to say they would be in for a top 5 birth is just a stupid comment on your behalf! you've done crap all in the Bendigo league so what makes you think you could do any better in the Ballarat league mate? and also stop talking it up so much ya making a fool of yourself

FootyFat
14 Nov 2007, 07:00
No offence mate but your just being stupid i never said that they would be a dominance mate? so stop pulling sh it from ya rear end. Also mate to say they would be in for a top 5 birth is just a stupid comment on your behalf! you've done crap all in the Bendigo league so what makes you think you could do any better in the Ballarat league mate? and also stop talking it up so much ya making a fool of yourself
Get over the north bullshit can we, it has just turned this forum to shit.There is only so much bitching and wingeing that can be done on one subject, if its going to happen it will happen so get over it and start talking about who is comming and who is going from what clubs.

youhatehim
14 Nov 2007, 07:08
I agree your making a storm in a tea cup! Have heard that Darley have lost some fringe/2s players to Gordon names being floated around are Horan, Bell, Lee, Kettle, Hayworth, McDonald

Premiership
14 Nov 2007, 08:18
With some ties to the roosters, I am somewhat a North City supporter, well support their concept, but as you say FFAT, everyone needs to get over it, better talking about who in their side will be a quality player in the ballarat competition. The word is they will be accepted, so best clubs focus more on ensuring they plan for them as opposed to worrying whether they will or wont be in.

FootyFat
14 Nov 2007, 09:07
I agree your making a storm in a tea cup! Have heard that Darley have lost some fringe/2s players to Gordon names being floated around are Horan, Bell, Lee, Kettle, Hayworth, McDonald
Yeah your right Horan Bell and Lee have all gone to Gordon. Hayworth is no chance and Mcdonald has told Darley he is staying, as for Kettle he never played football anywhere last year so not sure about him.
Of the 3 players that have apparently agreed to go only 1 has played senior football Bell and i think he may have played 6 games over 3 years. They are leaving to get $150 a game so there is know way Darley can keep them if they are looking to play for money.I have know idea how Gordan can justify $150 a game on blokes that have no senior experience, just goes to show the difference in standard between the BFL and CHFL.

mr_blonde
14 Nov 2007, 09:15
look a bit closer mate i said ppl on here have been talking about potential dominance, not you... we beat a few top 5 sides last year and gave a few more a huge scare at one time or another, i don't think thats a bad effort for a team in there second season... leave it for now and wait and see what happens in the next few weeks eh mate

Leather Magnet
14 Nov 2007, 09:51
Thoughts on Battistello coaching Lake Wendouree?

cockroach
14 Nov 2007, 10:01
Yeah your right Horan Bell and Lee have all gone to Gordon. Hayworth is no chance and Mcdonald has told Darley he is staying, as for Kettle he never played football anywhere last year so not sure about him.
Of the 3 players that have apparently agreed to go only 1 has played senior football Bell and i think he may have played 6 games over 3 years. They are leaving to get $150 a game so there is know way Darley can keep them if they are looking to play for money.I have know idea how Gordan can justify $150 a game on blokes that have no senior experience, just goes to show the difference in standard between the BFL and CHFL.

whats the point in worrying about fringees ?
$150 take out travell and extra time commitments
blokes leave to play for 30 or 40 dollars more than base payments ?
but in some guys cases thats the only way they will play senior football good on them if you have been in the system for a couple of years ,out of under 18s and cant crack a senior game good move

schulzy
14 Nov 2007, 10:25
Thoughts on Battistello coaching Lake Wendouree?

looks to be a great appointment for the lakers. from what i have heard he is very professional and helped out northey a lot on match day as well as training and pre season. will have learnt a thing or two from northey as well. will be a massive loss for the swans. also heard lakers have signed mic foster who will be a good pick up.

Animal
14 Nov 2007, 10:36
Get over the north bullshit can we, it has just turned this forum to shit.There is only so much bitching and wingeing that can be done on one subject, if its going to happen it will happen so get over it and start talking about who is comming and who is going from what clubs.
Good Post Agree 100% like it or not North City will be in and if anything it will make the league stronger and see maybe or maybe not a little more competition.

Blue Ball Fever
14 Nov 2007, 11:46
Hayworth won't go, and who the hell are the others.

Vineyard
14 Nov 2007, 12:14
Hayworth won't go, and who the hell are the others.

Not bad by Darley's last premiership coach to snare those 3 guns to Gordon..................

Have heard he rang every player on the Devils list and those were the only three who showed interest. Those guys werent going to play seniors at Darley (maybe Bell) but good luck to them travelling up to play poo footy, get flogged and get paid $50 extra.

Football is the winner.

Vineyard
14 Nov 2007, 12:15
looks to be a great appointment for the lakers. from what i have heard he is very professional and helped out northey a lot on match day as well as training and pre season. will have learnt a thing or two from northey as well. will be a massive loss for the swans. also heard lakers have signed mic foster who will be a good pick up.

Can he attract the required players to be competitive though.

FootyFat
14 Nov 2007, 12:36
whats the point in worrying about fringees ?
$150 take out travell and extra time commitments
blokes leave to play for 30 or 40 dollars more than base payments ?
but in some guys cases thats the only way they will play senior football good on them if you have been in the system for a couple of years ,out of under 18s and cant crack a senior game good move
Are you in this catagory cockroach.

I totally agree with you in the fact it will be worth jack to them in the terms of match payments when you take out time and travel. And playing 2s footy in the BFL would be a better standard that senior footy in the CHFL if you take out there top 4 sides so i cant see any benefit in it.

youhatehim
14 Nov 2007, 14:07

Well thats good then for Darley as they have probaly kept the better players. Bell did play a few 1s games but didn't see anything of Hayworth, Kettle or Mcdonald. Did they even play or where they injured or in the 2s? Gordons recruiting seems to be very singled minded as Baker has rang Every Darley Player for the 2 years his coached. Does he ring any other clubs or just his old 1?

19th Man
14 Nov 2007, 17:00
Well thats good then for Darley as they have probaly kept the better players. Bell did play a few 1s games but didn't see anything of Hayworth, Kettle or Mcdonald. Did they even play or where they injured or in the 2s? Gordons recruiting seems to be very singled minded as Baker has rang Every Darley Player for the 2 years his coached. Does he ring any other clubs or just his old 1?

I heard he offered FFat an open cheque book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

the_other
15 Nov 2007, 07:59
It was in the Courier today that Leigh Ryall has signed with Redan, will be a very handy addition as height has been a bit of a worry at times.

NoRumoursAllFact
15 Nov 2007, 08:32
It was in the Courier today that Leigh Ryall has signed with Redan, will be a very handy addition as height has been a bit of a worry at times.

Yeah not a bad addition if true.. but he is vvvery soft.

Vineyard
15 Nov 2007, 08:45
I heard he offered FFat an open cheque book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Darley had 52 players on opening night Wednesday evening and 2 of the 3 rumoured to be going to Gordon are not.

Any signings at Sunbury Kings Army or have they spent there budget on coaches???

NoRumoursAllFact
15 Nov 2007, 08:59
Darley had 52 players on opening night Wednesday evening and 2 of the 3 rumoured to be going to Gordon are not.

Any signings at Sunbury Kings Army or have they spent there budget on coaches???

Sunbury dont have.... or need a budget.

MasterOfRoc
15 Nov 2007, 10:38
Libba will pay for himself!

Kings Army
15 Nov 2007, 11:53
Not bad by Darley's last premiership coach to snare those 3 guns to Gordon..................

Have heard he rang every player on the Devils list and those were the only three who showed interest. Those guys werent going to play seniors at Darley (maybe Bell) but good luck to them travelling up to play poo footy, get flogged and get paid $50 extra.

Football is the winner.

At the end of the day one clubs trash is anothers treasure, especially when going from a higher league to a lower one. These blokes are not rated so who cares if they leave to try and play senior footy. Every club lose these players at the end of the year. Baker is Darleys last premiership coach and club stalwart having a crack at him is a bit rich. Maybe you should have chased him instead of GL who took the team backwards this year.

Kings Army
15 Nov 2007, 11:55

And I am still trying to work out who Darley's better players are???

Vineyard
15 Nov 2007, 13:45
At the end of the day one clubs trash is anothers treasure, especially when going from a higher league to a lower one. These blokes are not rated so who cares if they leave to try and play senior footy. Every club lose these players at the end of the year. Baker is Darleys last premiership coach and club stalwart having a crack at him is a bit rich. Maybe you should have chased him instead of GL who took the team backwards this year.

You are going to fire a few people up wth that statement KA. All crap though. Answer the question though - any room for players to sign at Sunbury. usuallyhave a few by now. Jesse Smith???

Kings Army
15 Nov 2007, 16:44
You are going to fire a few people up wth that statement KA. All crap though. Answer the question though - any room for players to sign at Sunbury. usuallyhave a few by now. Jesse Smith???

Fire people up? With what - facts:
Fringe players have left - care heaps
Darley went backward.

Jesse Smith is a huge chance. With the revenue Libba will raise there will be plenty of cash left. Who knows you may get a call shortly. Would you like a flag on your way out?

Animal
16 Nov 2007, 00:31
Saw a bit of him at the roosters in 06 didnt set the world on fire but strong presence on the field an a very good leader catch him on a bad day an he's horrific catch him on a good day an he's just good would sit nicely at CHB for redan i reckon

Morning Herald
16 Nov 2007, 09:15
Darley went backward.

Jesse Smith is a huge chance. With the revenue Libba will raise there will be plenty of cash left. Who knows you may get a call shortly. Would you like a flag on your way out?
K.A just how do you expect Libba to gain up to 80k in revenue to pay for himself,on top of what the club got last year.
Maybe he will get a couple more sponsors but he is not going to drag many more people through the gate 80k is alot of money to make a country footy club a year off his own back.
Also I have herd he may not be a very good communicator which is why he did not get an AFL job.Will Lance be a chance to play with Sunbury next year surely libba will be in contact with him through there connection

Kings Army
16 Nov 2007, 16:09
K.A just how do you expect Libba to gain up to 80k in revenue to pay for himself,on top of what the club got last year.
Maybe he will get a couple more sponsors but he is not going to drag many more people through the gate 80k is alot of money to make a country footy club a year off his own back.
Also I have herd he may not be a very good communicator which is why he did not get an AFL job.Will Lance be a chance to play with Sunbury next year surely libba will be in contact with him through there connection

Gee its gone from 60k to 80k in a couple of weeks. By the time the season starts it will be 1.2 million.

Not sure why the focus is on the money he is getting. Sunbury will not be financially crippled by paying the coach an extra 30k from this year.

sniper5
16 Nov 2007, 17:11
Can anyone give me information on sebastopols new coach Mark Russel i think his name is?

Bryan Strauchan#59
18 Nov 2007, 17:16
can anyone give me any info on Joel West played for Bacchus Marsh last year?

Blue Ball Fever
19 Nov 2007, 07:34
can anyone give me any info on Joel West played for Bacchus Marsh last year?
Had big wraps, but is terrible.

James Kerr
19 Nov 2007, 08:29

You're up early.

*squeezes hands together*

Inside Info
19 Nov 2007, 09:02
heard from a good soruce that hutchy has gone to redan. true???

WA creep
19 Nov 2007, 09:29
Can anyone give me information on sebastopols new coach Mark Russel i think his name is?

Coached the lowly Inverleigh in the Geelong District Football League this year. Don't hold that against him though.. he didnt have much to work with.

Injured a bit this year but is a key forward about 6'3 or so. Haven't seen much of him but you could see how he would be a handful on a good day.

Good fella too.

NoRumoursAllFact
19 Nov 2007, 10:12

Speaking of the marsh.. whats the go next year? have they kept those recruits from this year? bloke from carlton, miles, holt and west.

If they keep them and add a few others they could sneak into the 6 next year. Mayb lica or someone could inform us.
Also.. what about Darley. First time in a long time they didnt make the finals. Any heads roll because of that? Will they accept 2 years in the bottom 4? What are their chances nxt year

Creeker35
19 Nov 2007, 13:06
heard from a good soruce that hutchy has gone to redan. true???
East Point 100%

Morning Herald
19 Nov 2007, 19:30
Speaking of the marsh.. whats the go next year? have they kept those recruits from this year? bloke from carlton, miles, holt and west.

If they keep them and add a few others they could sneak into the 6 next year. Mayb lica or someone could inform us.
Also.. what about Darley. First time in a long time they didnt make the finals. Any heads roll because of that? Will they accept 2 years in the bottom 4? What are their chances nxt year

I have herd that the marsh have lost 5 of the players they got last year and have not signed any.
I also read on the CHFL site that the marsh are chasing Andy Mckay to get him back to the club from Hepburn. 1K a game was the price in which was stated he was offered him not sure how true. Surely they could not pay a bloke 1k a game when all his CV reads is Marsh player and Hepburn player.

Animal
20 Nov 2007, 00:24
East Point 100%
I heard he was staying to.

Trueblueroo
21 Nov 2007, 08:48
Darley went backward.

Jesse Smith has signed @ Wangaratta.... However is doing pre-season @ Bullants until Jan!

Under Siege
21 Nov 2007, 09:55
Jesse Smith has signed @ Wangaratta.... However is doing pre-season @ Bullants until Jan!

I hear Brad Murphy the former bulldog might be a chance to pull on the boots for sunbury in 2008........can you confirm this Kings Army?

SWANNEES
21 Nov 2007, 13:52
I hear Brad Murphy the former bulldog might be a chance to pull on the boots for sunbury in 2008........can you confirm this Kings Army?
already signed with hoppers crossing in wrfl

Under Siege
21 Nov 2007, 14:03
already signed with hoppers crossing in wrfl

Has Aaron Williobouhy signed there as well?

SWANNEES
21 Nov 2007, 14:29
Has Aaron Williobouhy signed there as well?
not sure dont know the name but a mate of brads has signed at the same time
rgds

Kings Army
25 Nov 2007, 07:27
All roads from Sunbury lead to Echuca!

GREENMAN
25 Nov 2007, 20:07
And the exodus is not over yet................................Might teach the committee a lesson on who they screw over.

blues12
26 Nov 2007, 12:28
heard that sunburys first training session had about 70 turn up with more than 15 new faces.

wceagles
27 Nov 2007, 07:13
And the exodus is not over yet................................Might teach the committee a lesson on who they screw over.
you wouldn't be bitter now would we greenman?you can talk about screwing people over,didn't you speak to one of your players in the 2s trying to talk him out of applying for the reserves coaching job:eek:maybe you thought he might get the job over your good self:rolleyes:and talk about screwing over was there any danger in you ever buying a beer on thurs night team selection,you took off every time it got to your shout:pnow you should have a good think about who was screwing who greenman ,it wasn't all a one way street!:eek::eek::rolleyes::rolleyes:

19th Man
27 Nov 2007, 10:01
How are the Cobra's fairing? They were advertising for players 2 weeks ago

Youthpower
28 Nov 2007, 14:19

Obviously the panel who chose the reserves and 18's coach for next season which included Libba & Jordan could see your bitterness. Hope the players you encouraged to leave actually get the money they think they will because their positions wont be there!!!

TigerTank
28 Nov 2007, 21:13
How are the Cobra's fairing? They were advertising for players 2 weeks ago

Job one is to hold on to the few geniune senior-level players they have. If they can do that then anyone else they get is a bonus.

I haven't heard of any big name signings yet. Anyone else?

The Beaks Gossip 07
29 Nov 2007, 14:50
All roads from Sunbury lead to Echuca!

Heard that the lions have a new president? Kings who is in charge at the Lions nowadays, have the club had its AGM yet.

Hows Libba and Jordan handling the boys on the track?
Who is the new recruits that he has bought to the club so far?

Kings Army
1 Dec 2007, 09:10
Heard that the lions have a new president? Kings who is in charge at the Lions nowadays, have the club had its AGM yet.

Hows Libba and Jordan handling the boys on the track?
Who is the new recruits that he has bought to the club so far?

1 new player and 12 senior players have left.

2 people in the running for the presidents role.

Banggoal1
1 Dec 2007, 09:41
Is it just me, or is it that you just dont sound to happy about the changes going on at the club ?

Youthpower
1 Dec 2007, 20:39
Is it just me, or is it that you just dont sound to happy about the changes going on at the club ?

KA is worried the 2 are females. Sunbury will have a new President (male) well before the start of the footy season. And there are plenty of players, I don't think the 12 are all confirmed at this stage, even so plenty ringing up wanting to play!:)

005forsure
2 Dec 2007, 10:55
Who are the players leaving sunbury... lobb is off to qld i think, and thomas is off to the other side WA..im sure libba would be able to get a fair few to the club..

Kings Army
3 Dec 2007, 11:35
Who are the players leaving sunbury... lobb is off to qld i think, and thomas is off to the other side WA..im sure libba would be able to get a fair few to the club..

Power, Griffen, Henry, Lobb, Sleight, Salberg, Corey Brown, Kega, A-Train, Houlihan, Carriss, Allen.

Word is Kent Kingsley is about to put pen to paper however.

Premiership
3 Dec 2007, 12:33
K.Army, what do you know about the Eastern block clubs this year to date. Who are going to be the challengers to redan, east, ballarat and nth city.

Leather Magnet
3 Dec 2007, 13:02
K.Army, what do you know about the Eastern block clubs this year to date. Who are going to be the challengers to redan, east, ballarat and nth city.

North City. As Nelson is wont to say, ha ha!

Blue Ball Fever
3 Dec 2007, 13:31
Power, Griffen, Henry, Lobb, Sleight, Salberg, Corey Brown, Kega, A-Train, Houlihan, Carriss, Allen.

Sounds like Darley this time last year. You might have to put the boots on KA.

cobber-not a fan
3 Dec 2007, 16:24
They may have lost some fringe 2nd players but the word is, Jarrod (tuddy) Edward and Dylan Mclaren (ex Carlton)are not far from signing.

Morning Herald
4 Dec 2007, 09:54
There seems to be alot of players leaving clubs, but i have not herd of many being picked up. Who is going to be the big mover this year has anyone signed any new players.

19th Man
4 Dec 2007, 10:53
They may have lost some fringe 2nd players but the word is, Jarrod (tuddy) Edward and Dylan Mclaren (ex Carlton)are not far from signing.

Also, a solid onballer named Cheevers from East Freo. That's all I know of him.

Kings Army
4 Dec 2007, 16:08

South for me to be the big improvers from the Eastern teams.

Kings Army
4 Dec 2007, 16:10
Word from Sunbury is that Belly will be the next president. Great move if that is the case as a more passionate Sunbury supporter you would not be able to find. Good luck Stringray you have the Army's vote.

Banggoal1
4 Dec 2007, 16:40
Word from Sunbury is that Belly will be the next president. Great move if that is the case as a more passionate Sunbury supporter you would not be able to find. Good luck Stringray you have the Army's vote.

So does that mean you will be attending the A.G.M. ?

lookalike
4 Dec 2007, 18:52
Also, a solid onballer named Cheevers from East Freo. That's all I know of him.
you have to be joking, tuddy at darley that like finding a good looking girl from ballarat. good mail has it that tuddy and friends are chasing the $ 50k for the lot! heading to the edfl.... porter back to the bloods(true):)

WALKERTOBETTS
5 Dec 2007, 06:12
FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!

All is welcome - please PM me for futher info

The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;

When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007

Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury

Time:
5.30pm Onwards

Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.

stanleyy
5 Dec 2007, 08:14

Kings Army first it was Serge, then Chook, then Paul Turner, and now you are sucking on Bellys balls, who's next, Bracken the trainer.

We know your vote or opinion counts for f*ck all at Sunbury and with your glowing endorsement and vote of confidence in Belly for president, I am sure the chances of Belly being president next year will be nil.

Hasn't Libba already informed you that he doesn't want arse lickers like yourself around the club, so don't think aligning yourself with Belly will be of any benefit.

Kings Army
5 Dec 2007, 11:21
find it hard to believe that belly would narrow his stable to just 1.saw him cut a swarthe thru the royal in essendon about a month ago & he didn't look like he was slowing down to me.
the LEGEND lives on!!:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Don't worry about me sucking up to Belly - with your tougue so far up his arse he struggles to walk.

Dimatina to join Libba at Sunbury.

stanleyy
5 Dec 2007, 13:02

Ran into Belly this morning and he said he had just been to the Sunbury police station to take out an intervention order against you to stop you from claiming to know him, but when the police asked him to describe what you looked like the coppers didn't believe the person he was describing could be that f*cking ugly, and he said was being generous in his description of you.

19th Man
5 Dec 2007, 16:54

Kega possibly staying.

almost there
6 Dec 2007, 04:32
Kega possibly staying.
Have heard from a good source that he has already signed at Moama with 3 other Lions boys, part of the deal is he will need to train there one night a week.

ExtendTheDukes
6 Dec 2007, 09:56
Have heard the Lakers are trying big time to get Tranquilli across.

19th Man
6 Dec 2007, 16:07
Callum Urch has selected Darley as his "feeder team" should he not get a game at Willi. Not that I can see it happening.

19th Man
6 Dec 2007, 16:09
Is Nick Becker staying on at the Marsh? Very good youngster, great balance.

Vineyard
6 Dec 2007, 21:26
Callum Urch has selected Darley as his "feeder team" should he not get a game at Willi. Not that I can see it happening.

Who are your sources at Darley 19th man. Got some great info on them. Looks like the devils will improve.

Premiership
6 Dec 2007, 22:20
Good on Darley for getting active, but really, is this a waste of time, chances of him playing a BFL game would be very slim,. Isnt he actually training with an afl club still to be listed. Out of interest though, what would a player of his status cost a BFL club?
Who do people think would be the highest paying clubs in the Ballarat Football League?

cockroach
7 Dec 2007, 07:19
Good on Darley for getting active, but really, is this a waste of time, chances of him playing a BFL game would be very slim,. Isnt he actually training with an afl club still to be listed. Out of interest though, what would a player of his status cost a BFL club?
Who do people think would be the highest paying clubs in the Ballarat Football League?

east ballarat
sunbury
redan
darley
ballarat
melton
melton sth
bacchus marsh
sebas
lakers

hows that look for order of spend
sunbury to go on top this year with Libba now ??:D

Blue Ball Fever
7 Dec 2007, 07:39
east ballarat
sunbury
redan
darley
ballarat
melton
melton sth
bacchus marsh
sebas
lakers

If that list is based on 2007 spending, you are completely wrong.

Morning Herald
8 Dec 2007, 00:46
east ballarat
sunbury
redan
darley
ballarat
melton
melton sth
bacchus marsh
sebas
lakers

I would think Melton south would be a top 4 spender with Mcmahon and Sutton in the same side.They would not be running out for anything less than $600 a game each.

Enchanted
8 Dec 2007, 11:51
I would think Melton south would be a top 4 spender with Mcmahon and Sutton in the same side.They would not be running out for anything less than $600 a game each.

Sutts is on $700 a game and mcmahon is on $800.. sutts is a bit dirty to..

Enchanted
8 Dec 2007, 11:57

Tuddy signed. $800 per game plus sign on fee. What a joke nothing more than a midfielder..
Dylan mclaren is best mates with tuddys brother so there might be some truth to that. saw him in thailand tho very fat....

sniper5
8 Dec 2007, 16:34
east ballarat
sunbury
redan
darley
ballarat
melton
melton sth
bacchus marsh
sebas
lakers

Jeez you'd hope that east point havent spent the most money....all that money spent and not one premiership Won!

rex10
9 Dec 2007, 16:29
Jeez you'd hope that east point havent spent the most money....all that money spent and not one premiership Won!
You guys have got no idea what clubs spend on players apart from you own clubs so stop trying to guess because your all way off the mark. Clubs dont attract players solely on what the $ are.

goromsey
10 Dec 2007, 07:35
east ballarat
sunbury
redan
darley
ballarat
melton
melton sth
bacchus marsh
sebas
lakers

You'd have to be joking to put Melton ahead of Melton South. South's forward line costs an unbalanced fortune, and now add Grenfell to that and for what? Morre unbalance on a small ground.
Same as East....lots of money spent for no return!

Creeker35
10 Dec 2007, 09:42
You guys have got no idea what clubs spend on players apart from you own clubs so stop trying to guess because your all way off the mark. Clubs dont attract players solely on what the $ are.
Agreed Rex:thumbsu:. These guys haven't got a clue and are way off the mark. Take it from someone in the know.;)

fact or fiction
10 Dec 2007, 11:19
what is happing down at the burra any new players

Snippers
10 Dec 2007, 21:46
BFL Board voted to accept North City tonight.

saucehead
10 Dec 2007, 22:38
BFL Board voted to accept North City tonight.
http://www.bfl.vcfl.com.au/newsitem.asp?id=36007&orgID=3&Oname=Ballarat+FL&O1c=7&O10c=10

Animal
11 Dec 2007, 00:50
http://www.bfl.vcfl.com.au/newsitem.asp?id=36007&orgID=3&Oname=Ballarat+FL&O1c=7&O10c=10

I would like to be the first to say the BFL has done a very good job at bringing them into the league with all those outlines i think it can only make the competition stronger.
Good Work BFL Board:thumbsu: