View Full Version : Ballarat Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

merrigan
11 Dec 2007, 07:08
I would like to be the first to say the BFL has done a very good job at bringing them into the league with all those outlines i think it can only make the competition stronger.
Good Work BFL Board:thumbsu:

How?

cockroach
11 Dec 2007, 07:41
How?

Nth City in who cares ? worry about getting your own sides in order
and then go about beating them on the ground
lets face it money is not the thing that wins flags in this day and age
ask Sunbury and East and Darley

plus look at there results in Bendigo ?:confused:

Third Man Up
11 Dec 2007, 08:29
BFL Board voted to accept North City tonight.

Explains the loud explosion I heard during the evening....was obviously Shane Manley bursting at the seams with excitement.....

19th Man
11 Dec 2007, 09:54
Sutts is on $700 a game and mcmahon is on $800.. sutts is a bit dirty to..

I think it's around the $500 mark for these guys. The figure of $700 for Sutts is close to what Hppers Crossing were said to be paying for his services.

19th Man
11 Dec 2007, 09:55
Tuddy signed. $800 per game plus sign on fee. What a joke nothing more than a midfielder..
Dylan mclaren is best mates with tuddys brother so there might be some truth to that. saw him in thailand tho very fat....

Agree, if true, what a joke!!!!!!!!!!!

sniper5
11 Dec 2007, 10:09
I would like to be the first to say the BFL has done a very good job at bringing them into the league with all those outlines i think it can only make the competition stronger.

I would like to the first to say that the BFL is weak and that i hope north city lose every game they play next year.

MarascoTheChump
11 Dec 2007, 10:30
Geez there are some rules and regulations for north city to follow. Interesting to see where lakers and sebas are in 5 years....

the_other
11 Dec 2007, 10:34
The regulations do look pretty stringent, I hope it does end up being good for the league.

cockroach
11 Dec 2007, 10:34
Agree, if true, what a joke!!!!!!!!!!!

good story but not true on Tuddy

good news for the bloods Porter having a run at training
massive pick up :thumbsu:

mr_blonde
11 Dec 2007, 11:14
despite talks of an appeal coming from a few clubs around ballarat this should be the end of it in terms of north city entering the league... there has always been the perception that the vcfl was for north entering the bfl once again, any appeal to them would be basically a waste of money, and since one of the major fears of north moving into the league is that it would be taking money away from other ballarat based clubs, any club that chose to appeal would be shooting itself in the foot

MarascoTheChump
11 Dec 2007, 11:15
The regulations do look pretty stringent, I hope it does end up being good for the league.
Also, after reading ballarats presidents comments on the courier website, correct me if i'm wrong but is a refusal to play against north city on the cards?

Blue Ball Fever
11 Dec 2007, 12:06
Tuddy signed. $800 per game plus sign on fee. What a joke nothing more than a midfielder..
Dylan mclaren is best mates with tuddys brother so there might be some truth to that. saw him in thailand tho very fat....
Tuddy not signed yet. And its not $800. Don't be silly.
If we snare McLaren he will be a handy back up ruckman, will be able to give Trav Stephenson a hand.

chumpy
11 Dec 2007, 12:13
Travis Stephenson was doing a pre-season at Richmond. Unfortunately they overlooked him in the draft today, going for youth over experience.

chumpy
11 Dec 2007, 12:44
I also hear that the Marsh top brass went on a recruiting mission to South Australia hoping to snare former home town boy Justin McConnell. Rumour has it that I didn't sign McConnell, but they brought back former Adelaide Crows; Grantley Fielke, John Klug and this guy:

http://www.fullpointsfooty.net/images/DMarshallAdel_small.JPG

David Marshall.

Not only are these guys all aged over 45, but they were crap 10 years ago.

Looks like another long year at Cobraland.

the_other
11 Dec 2007, 15:28
Also, after reading ballarats presidents comments on the courier website, correct me if i'm wrong but is a refusal to play against north city on the cards?

I hadn't thought of that. I just assumed they were talking about legal action. I noticed in the Courier on Saturday that they mentioned that Redan had distanced themselves from the other Ballarat clubs, but were still against it. I am not sure what that all means.

chumpy
11 Dec 2007, 15:55
I've also heard that Dane Grenfell has been getting some serious air time and taking hangers over Sutts during warm up drills. Sutts don't like it one little bit either and was heard saying to another player "Who does this Grenfell guy think he is?".

Could be trouble at Panther land.

cockroach
12 Dec 2007, 07:41
I've also heard that Dane Grenfell has been getting some serious air time and taking hangers over Sutts during warm up drills. Sutts don't like it one little bit either and was heard saying to another player "Who does this Grenfell guy think he is?".

good work chumpy getting around the traps over preaseason
any word on the other clubs you sound like your in the know ?

chumpy
12 Dec 2007, 08:15
good work chumpy getting around the traps over preaseason
any word on the other clubs you sound like your in the know ?

The Merging Dogs have flown in a chafe specialist from the US to help Hutchy with the burning sensation between his thighs. For those who don't know, Hutchy's chafe goes way beyond bike shorts and vaseline.

Let's hope that they can sort it out so that he is right to go round one.

Morning Herald
13 Dec 2007, 11:43
What a joke! It just goes to show how pathetic some of the Ballarat sides can be. Accept the challenge of noth being in the comp and get on with it.

goromsey
13 Dec 2007, 11:48
What a joke! It just goes to show how pathetic some of the Ballarat sides can be. Accept the challenge of noth being in the comp and get on with it.

Exactly right Morning Herald.....good to see the sportsmanship shown by Melton Football Club, who have ( on their web site) wished them well and lets get on with it....

cobber-not a fan
13 Dec 2007, 11:51

Bit hard for that to happen considering he hasn't trained there yet.

SWANNEES
13 Dec 2007, 14:17

came to wrfl as the dane train left after 6-8 weeks as puffing billy dont think sutts has to worry

the_other
13 Dec 2007, 14:36
Anyone had a good look at the new points system?

pickman
13 Dec 2007, 18:26

I have a brief look at it, it appears to have worked in other leagues of similar stature so I can't see why the basic premise won't work in the BFL.

Good to see the BFL taking action to improve the evenness of the competition, it's been the league's achilles heel for a number of years now

P E S T
13 Dec 2007, 21:02

I couldn't believe the comments by Manley in the courier :thumbsd:.... Sounds like a scared old man after some publicity! He should focus his time and money on building the Ballarat Footy Club, and stop fighting a battle that can not be won. The reason why it cant be won is that everybody knows it is good for the league, North City and the community. And if Manley took a step back and used some smarts he would have seen that North City are all about developing there young players and the conditions dont really need to be there anyway because North have shown in the Bendigo League in the last 2 years that the pathway for the young guys is the culture and not recruiting heaps of VFL guys ect...

the_other
14 Dec 2007, 08:47
I have a brief look at it, it appears to have worked in other leagues of similar stature so I can't see why the basic premise won't work in the BFL.

Good to see the BFL taking action to improve the evenness of the competition, it's been the league's achilles heel for a number of years now

I guess my main concern is that the standard of the comp will go down. Redan have shown what building a relationship with players from a higher league can do, so to discourage that could be a backward step.

MarascoTheChump
14 Dec 2007, 10:20
The points system will even the comp but will weaken the comp and go down hill, after looking at the points structure... East & Redan will hurt massively especially redan with bucket loads of Vfl & rebels players! Other leagues will benefit if BFL goes with point system it works in sunraysia league as they don't have a vfl club in there back yard.

The Sharpe Man
14 Dec 2007, 10:52
Apparently the BFL have had a rethink and will allow North City FC to wear Black & White jumpers as they have been members of the league longer than the Darley FC.

Looks like Darley FC will be the Darley FC Hawks in 2008 and will wear brown & gold stripes.

Stay tuned for the announcement.

Blue Ball Fever
14 Dec 2007, 10:58
Apparently the BFL have had a rethink and will allow North City FC to wear Black & White jumpers as they have been members of the league longer than the Darley FC.

Looks like Darley FC will be the Darley FC Hawks in 2008 and will wear brown & gold stripes.

Get off the smack mate.

Leather Magnet
14 Dec 2007, 11:07
I guess my main concern is that the standard of the comp will go down. Redan have shown what building a relationship with players from a higher league can do, so to discourage that could be a backward step.

Can't have an each way bet on the issue though. North City are specifically prevented from developing that type of relationship with the VFL club so why shouldn't every other club have to feel some of that pain. If the clubs want carte blanche to sign whomever they desire from wherever then they have to allow that for all clubs. No?

chumpy
14 Dec 2007, 11:10
edit

the_other
14 Dec 2007, 12:15
Can't have an each way bet on the issue though. North City are specifically prevented from developing that type of relationship with the VFL club so why shouldn't every other club have to feel some of that pain. If the clubs want carte blanche to sign whomever they desire from wherever then they have to allow that for all clubs. No?
The only issue with hat is that North City are entering the team into an already tight market with access to resources that outstrip the other Ballarat teams.
Contrary to some poster's beliefs, Redan pay under market rates for most of their players. I don't think that North City will adversly affect Redan's ability to attract players from North Ballarat who want to play in a successful team with their mates, so I have no problem with the restrictions phasing out over time.

Vineyard
14 Dec 2007, 13:20

and bacchus marsh will be wearing Fremantle colours, Melton South will wear fitzroy jumpers and sunbury will wear port adelaide colours.

Stupid post Sharpe Man.

mintonconnell
14 Dec 2007, 13:49
Does anyone have any idea what will happen in terms of the draw now that there is 11 teams? It worked pretty well last year with 10 teams, everyone plays each team twice for 18 rounds. What will happen now that a bye will have to be introduced? Will it still stay at 18 rounds? Whatever the case it will make it pretty uneven I think. When is the fixture usually released? Will be pretty interesting to see what they come up with.

19th Man
14 Dec 2007, 14:06
Does anyone have any idea what will happen in terms of the draw now that there is 11 teams? It worked pretty well last year with 10 teams, everyone plays each team twice for 18 rounds. What will happen now that a bye will have to be introduced? Will it still stay at 18 rounds? Whatever the case it will make it pretty uneven I think. When is the fixture usually released? Will be pretty interesting to see what they come up with.

Next thing would be to introduce an 8-team finals system. :D

sniper5
14 Dec 2007, 21:57
I couldn't believe the comments by Manley in the courier :thumbsd:.... Sounds like a scared old man after some publicity! He should focus his time and money on building the Ballarat Footy Club, and stop fighting a battle that can not be won. The reason why it cant be won is that everybody knows it is good for the league, North City and the community. And if Manley took a step back and used some smarts he would have seen that North City are all about developing there young players and the conditions dont really need to be there anyway because North have shown in the Bendigo League in the last 2 years that the pathway for the young guys is the culture and not recruiting heaps of VFL guys ect...

Mate hows it good for the league? Also not everybody thinks thats its good mate most clubs were against the idea except for your meltons and sunburys. It will weaken the BFL if anything mate because of north citys poor standard of football. And the only reason VFL players didnt play for north city is because they did not want to travel to bendigo and play in a losing side!

P E S T
15 Dec 2007, 14:50
Mate hows it good for the league? Also not everybody thinks thats its good mate most clubs were against the idea except for your meltons and sunburys. It will weaken the BFL if anything mate because of north citys poor standard of football. And the only reason VFL players didnt play for north city is because they did not want to travel to bendigo and play in a losing side!

1. Will be good for the league because it will make the lower sides wake up to them self, the lower sides are scared because they know in the next 5 years North Will slowly be the club to beat, so North's inclusion will be the kickup the bum these clubs need inorder to improve because they will want to put North back in there box and will be trying alot harder to prove them self, and improved teams means a more competitive competition and a stronger league.

2. North City's poor standard of football?? What the??? North City will bring a better style of footy than your sebas, lakers, marsh, Darley and in the next few years they will be pushing the top teams...... In the long term North will ultimately ift the standard of the competition.

3. Fair enough some of the VFL boys didn't want to travel, but i still dont think North were chasing heaps of players to play, thats because they are about developing the young team and maybe adding 1 or 2 VFL players.

ORACLE 69
17 Dec 2007, 08:30
1. Will be good for the league because it will make the lower sides wake up to them self, the lower sides are scared because they know in the next 5 years North Will slowly be the club to beat, so North's inclusion will be the kickup the bum these clubs need inorder to improve because they will want to put North back in there box and will be trying alot harder to prove them self, and improved teams means a more competitive competition and a stronger league.

2. North City's poor standard of football?? What the??? North City will bring a better style of footy than your sebas, lakers, marsh, Darley and in the next few years they will be pushing the top teams...... In the long term North will ultimately ift the standard of the competition.

3. Fair enough some of the VFL boys didn't want to travel, but i still dont think North were chasing heaps of players to play, thats because they are about developing the young team and maybe adding 1 or 2 VFL players.

You really believe the egos at north (eg.Terry Hay, Horn Howard, John Orr) will allow them to be beaten??!!!! If they get beaten by some lower sides they will manipulate the rules to get the players required to meet their premiership expectations. As for developing players what a croc of s**t as north are renowned for only playing the best players.

cockroach
17 Dec 2007, 10:57
You really believe the egos at north (eg.Terry Hay, Horn Howard, John Orr) will allow them to be beaten??!!!! If they get beaten by some lower sides they will manipulate the rules to get the players required to meet their premiership expectations. As for developing players what a croc of s**t as north are renowned for only playing the best players.

nth are renowned for only playing the best players :rolleyes:
isnt that the object of the game ???
let it go prepeare to beat them on and off the feild
they are in now move on :thumbsd:

interchange steward
17 Dec 2007, 13:38
bring 'em on!!!

eromsil
19 Dec 2007, 15:13

here here i applaude this... norths ego's are that far up themselves, they need to take a shit for it to come out and start again. as soon as north stop trying to recruit good players away from other clubs, and stop telling kids lies that the need to be there in order to come under notice of rebel /vfl coaches other clubs might not have these opinions.
the decision to allow north city in the bfl is only welcomed by players and committee at nth city and not ballarat... sorry

P E S T
19 Dec 2007, 20:16
here here i applaude this... norths ego's are that far up themselves, they need to take a shit for it to come out and start again. as soon as north stop trying to recruit good players away from other clubs, and stop telling kids lies that the need to be there in order to come under notice of rebel /vfl coaches other clubs might not have these opinions.
the decision to allow north city in the bfl is only welcomed by players and committee at nth city and not ballarat... sorry

Obviously you have not been around the players/staff/supporters of North City, they have created there own culture down there, as a bendigo football league supporter i have followed North with a keen eye, and to say they have ego's is to say that Britney Spears is not on drug's, it has just not been seen. Sure North may have had a culture of having big Ego's years ago, but look at all these clubs throwing money at players especially young players and giving them unreachable incentives and using this to manipulate them!
Time will tell and i think your tune will change! or maybe not! Alot of people have got preconceived hate for North in general and are unwilling to look at the culture North City has made for its self! Times change stop being sore losers!

ORACLE 69
20 Dec 2007, 09:59
Obviously you have not been around the players/staff/supporters of North City, they have created there own culture down there, as a bendigo football league supporter i have followed North with a keen eye, and to say they have ego's is to say that Britney Spears is not on drug's, it has just not been seen. Sure North may have had a culture of having big Ego's years ago, but look at all these clubs throwing money at players especially young players and giving them unreachable incentives and using this to manipulate them!
Time will tell and i think your tune will change! or maybe not! Alot of people have got preconceived hate for North in general and are unwilling to look at the culture North City has made for its self! Times change stop being sore losers!

PEST stop talking s**t!!! I played at North and the Rebels and know the people involved there. Your president Paul Leahy is the most arrogant going around and is always stating why wouldn't you play for North. If they are fair dinkum change your name from north and move away from the Rebels and VFL and then see how you go. And please stop contacting me as I wouldnt play for you d**kheads if they were the last side on earth!!!

Creeker35
20 Dec 2007, 14:13
PEST stop talking s**t!!! I played at North and the Rebels and know the people involved there. Your president Paul Leahy is the most arrogant going around and is always stating why wouldn't you play for North. If they are fair dinkum change your name from north and move away from the Rebels and VFL and then see how you go. And please stop contacting me as I wouldnt play for you d**kheads if they were the last side on earth!!!
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Morning Herald
20 Dec 2007, 15:34
Get over the north city thing they are in the BFL now who cares. The only reason the Ballarat, East Points and the like dont want them in is because the dont like to be challenged, as soon as it gets tough they lay down on the field and now its obvious off the field. You dont hear Sunbury Darley Melton Melton South and Redan complaining as they all like a challenge know matter where they are on the ladder they look forward to playing who ever it is and not worrying about things out of there control.

Truck
21 Dec 2007, 00:02
Just a quick one.... Wheres Luke beatie playing next year???

Creeker35
21 Dec 2007, 08:32
Get over the north city thing they are in the BFL now who cares. The only reason the Ballarat, East Points and the like dont want them in is because the dont like to be challenged, as soon as it gets tough they lay down on the field and now its obvious off the field. You dont hear Sunbury Darley Melton Melton South and Redan complaining as they all like a challenge know matter where they are on the ladder they look forward to playing who ever it is and not worrying about things out of there control.
You know nothing about the Ballarat, East Points, Lakers and Redans, only shows your ignorance.:thumbsd:

eromsil
21 Dec 2007, 08:48
:thumbsd:Get over the north city thing they are in the BFL now who cares. The only reason the Ballarat, East Points and the like dont want them in is because the dont like to be challenged, as soon as it gets tough they lay down on the field and now its obvious off the field. You dont hear Sunbury Darley Melton Melton South and Redan complaining as they all like a challenge know matter where they are on the ladder they look forward to playing who ever it is and not worrying about things out of there control.

correct me if im wrong, but sunbury, melton, melton sth etc etc didn't get to play against nth ball and if they did it was not for long. perhaps if nth ball started recruiting their kids, promising the world they two may have the attutide as a lot of ballarat footballers. i to was promised this type of behaviour and shown your good facilities, thank god for loyality i was not mixed in your culture.....:thumbsd:

eromsil
21 Dec 2007, 08:50

mate how can it be a new culture, you have pushed your B&F presentations with them and other social functions... you must think people around ballarat are stupid...

sniper5
21 Dec 2007, 09:06

Yeah your spot on there mate....

P E S T
21 Dec 2007, 09:40

If you think arrogance is being confident in your club there structure and the players, then the guys at North wouldn't want you there anyway son! Go back to school and learn the meaning of arrogant! Arrogant is a person making undue claims or boasting with no respect for others. Paul Leahy has the up most respect for all, and with my short conversations with him on the side lines in Bendigo show he is a passionate & confidant president! and correct me if i am wrong but isn't that how a club president should be. Maybe its not like that at Ballarat, i've heard your president is very in love with himself!

SammySuperstar
21 Dec 2007, 10:34
Let's turn it around and talk about some things that the Marsh have done that Darley haven't ...

I guess the big one that sticks out for me happened during the late 90's when Bacchus Marsh purchased themselves an untried coach and purchased themselves an entire team. While moderately successful in reaching a grand final, all their hired guns and mercenaries left the club financially broken and strapped for talent when they all realised what a toilet of a club it is and left.

The Marsh can only blame themselves and their past committee for the trouble they have found themselves in lately.

I mean getting smashed by your cross-town rival year after year must be awfully embarrassing.

*squeezes hands together*

Marsh will not stand a chance in u18's reserves or seniors they only play each other once so it will be like a mini grand final should be good to watch

kangas1999
21 Dec 2007, 11:22
Just a quick one.... Wheres Luke beatie playing next year???

He has been at Sunbury's pre season training sessions so I'm assuming he's staying..

crackersisback
21 Dec 2007, 12:34
I hear the lake wendouree boys have had a few on the track before christmas. Battistello may have the boys up and going early but they will have to improve significantly after last years efforts

ExtendTheDukes
21 Dec 2007, 13:19
Tuddy not signed yet. And its not $800. Don't be silly.
If we snare McLaren he will be a handy back up ruckman, will be able to give Trav Stephenson a hand.

McLaren was interested in Darley but has decided to play VFL next year.

SammySuperstar
21 Dec 2007, 15:06
if darley did snare mclaren but they arnt he wants another year in the vfl im sure he would of been the main ruckmen with the money he would of been earing.

RedBalls
22 Dec 2007, 11:07
Was wonderin if any of u remember a player from a few years ago by the name of charlie gaffa, he was a sebas boy who was recruited by footscray.... but injury became a problem.
What was he like ??

ORACLE 69
23 Dec 2007, 09:14
If you think arrogance is being confident in your club there structure and the players, then the guys at North wouldn't want you there anyway son! Go back to school and learn the meaning of arrogant! Arrogant is a person making undue claims or boasting with no respect for others. Paul Leahy has the up most respect for all, and with my short conversations with him on the side lines in Bendigo show he is a passionate & confidant president! and correct me if i am wrong but isn't that how a club president should be. Maybe its not like that at Ballarat, i've heard your president is very in love with himself!

Arrogant is a person making undue claims or boasting with no respect for others.
eg. Boasting
Paul Leahy has the up most respect for all, and with my short conversations with him on the side lines in Bendigo show he is a passionate & confidant president!
eg. No respect for others
Maybe its not like that at Ballarat, i've heard your president is very in love with himself![/quote]

Paul I think your quotes prove what we have been saying. And don't worry about Manley, he doesn't have to talk himself up like you do!!!!!!

Boys were mentioning North City at Lorne and all stated that no-one would be going there!!!!!:D

Merry Xmas.

NOT_ORACLE 69
24 Dec 2007, 15:50
Arrogant is a person making undue claims or boasting with no respect for others.
eg. Boasting
Paul Leahy has the up most respect for all, and with my short conversations with him on the side lines in Bendigo show he is a passionate & confidant president!
Maybe its not like that at Ballarat, i've heard your president is very in love with himself!

Paul I think your quotes prove what we have been saying. And don't worry about Manley, he doesn't have to talk himself up like you do!!!!!!

Boys were mentioning North City at Lorne and all stated that no-one would be going there!!!!!:D

Merry Xmas.[/quote]

ORACLE 69 you are a sh*t person, hope that santa brings you a nice big lump of coal for christmas and you break your leg just for good tidings! it seems that you fell in love with yourself at a young age and have remained faithful ever since!

peace, love and unity

Mr Grim
24 Dec 2007, 16:07
eg. Boasting
Maybe its not like that at Ballarat, i've heard your president is very in love with himself!

Merry Xmas.[/quote]

Oracle 69 you have to be upyourself right. I spose u havent been at the North club all that long and even when u were there u must not have been the best player for them either. just accept the fact that north are in the league and there is nothing u can do about it, so get over it.

Oh and one more thing your parents should be tried for crimes against humanity for bringing you into the world

hank1
25 Dec 2007, 13:42
Zac Thomson from Melton Sth how does he go? heard he rates himself pretty highly

P E S T
27 Dec 2007, 09:10

Merry Xmas.

hahahahahahahahaha so you are from Ballarat! Wow how did i guess?? Your not giving away any Ballarat F.C hints at all are you!!! (Dumb, Autistic, Arrogant, Manley Boofa)

As if i am Paul Leehy you goose!:confused::confused::confused::confused:

I think you should all get off the North City infatuation and worry about how your own clubs are going to perform and continue to perform in the future!

ozdevil1978
31 Dec 2007, 06:24
hows melton south looking?

chumpy
3 Jan 2008, 13:25
I hear that John Prudek has been offered some serious cash to go over to the dark side at Pantherland in 2008. Can anyone confirm?

BIGANT
3 Jan 2008, 18:46
Whats former North cities coach Shane McCarty doing with himself next yr !? staying out of it for a yr or has he got an off feild role elsewhere!?

Johnny IRONMONGREL
3 Jan 2008, 22:06
I hear that John Prudek has been offered some serious cash to go over to the dark side at Pantherland in 2008. Can anyone confirm?

Also heard this one on the rumour file, apparently just working out finer details including a pair of prescription coke bottle glasses and a voucher for a new sticker from the melton south tattooist.... Stay tuned :thumbsu:

005forsure
4 Jan 2008, 13:31
so what have some of the clubs recruted?
And what have they lost. What sides do you think will be up at the top this year... just a rough ladder!

Sunbury
Ballarat
East
Melton south
Reedan
Darley
Melton
lakers
Marsh
north city
sabastapol

think the lions will do better than 5th but havnt seen the draw yet! not sure on north, have to see who they get..
ANY THOUGHTS!

Morning Herald
7 Jan 2008, 06:17
so what have some of the clubs recruted?
And what have they lost. What sides do you think will be up at the top this year... just a rough ladder!

Sunbury
Ballarat
East
Melton south
Reedan
Darley
Melton
lakers
Marsh
north city
sabastapol

think the lions will do better than 5th but havnt seen the draw yet! not sure on north, have to see who they get..
ANY THOUGHTS!
East will strugggle to make the 6
I have also herd Sunbury have lost a heap of players K.A might be able to confirm this, but apparently one of either Matt or Mark power are coaching in the Riddel league and are taking 5-6 players from sunbury. While a few others are moving else where. Is this a rumor or can someone confirm this.

Who are the new players sides have recruited for the year. There has not been much talk about any new players for any side for the comming season.

Morning Herald
7 Jan 2008, 12:48
Has Ben Jordan been able to lure his Brother from East over to Sunbury with him.

coley
7 Jan 2008, 12:55
Has Ben Jordan been able to lure his Brother from East over to Sunbury with him.

dan jordan signed with east as an assistant coach about 2 months ago he will stay

coley
7 Jan 2008, 12:58
dunno bout morning heralds opinion on east not making the 6 hutchy and dj set for a big year still plenty of depth in list

Kane Stewart
7 Jan 2008, 19:41
go darley

chumpy
8 Jan 2008, 07:59
go darley

Hi Kane, you were one of my most favorite players ever! Is it true that you're making a come back this year?

Also, can you tell me about the time that you punched up Lucas Alaimo?

Morning Herald
8 Jan 2008, 10:59
Hi Kane, you were one of my most favorite players ever! Is it true that you're making a come back this year?

Also, can you tell me about the time that you punched up Lucas Alaimo?
HaHaHa Alaimo must have been week as piss as the word at pure is kane has a record equivelent to that of the one and only Parrot, of 50 for 1-49 the 1 being when he got over the top that Drew Edwards one night.

Kane Stewart
8 Jan 2008, 12:00
i cant beat pablo at golf so the long sleaved number 5 will be back this year. god knows darley need me

James Kerr
8 Jan 2008, 12:40
Go Darley!

*rubs balls*

*looks around*

*smells fingers*

SammySuperstar
8 Jan 2008, 20:44
i cant beat pablo at golf so the long sleaved number 5 will be back this year. god knows darley need me
isn't kethup number 5 with the long sleeve.

Morning Herald
9 Jan 2008, 05:17
Kane is it true you went to Ballan for a year because you neva had a Rig like the Crack how good is he going for a bloke thats 38

Kane Stewart
9 Jan 2008, 11:57
isn't kethup number 5 with the long sleeve.
not any more sammy

Kane Stewart
9 Jan 2008, 11:58
Kane is it true you went to Ballan for a year because you neva had a Rig like the Crack how good is he going for a bloke thats 38
i left cos the crack used to steal my ciggas at half time

19th Man
9 Jan 2008, 13:45
HaHaHa Alaimo must have been week as piss as the word at pure is kane has a record equivelent to that of the one and only Parrot, of 50 for 1-49 the 1 being when he got over the top that Drew Edwards one night.

And that is nothing to brag about. I heard he was taken to the cleaners by a skinny, frail old cab driver one evening.

SammySuperstar
9 Jan 2008, 14:24
And that is nothing to brag about. I heard he was taken to the cleaners by a skinny, frail old cab driver one evening.
lol are you talking bout drew edwards who got beat up by a skinny, frail old cab driver ????

QLDFOOTY
10 Jan 2008, 09:04
COME TO WILSTON GRANGE!! - POSITIONS VACANT for
Local, QLD or Interstate Players!! - Move to sunny Brisbane!!! Jobs, housing assistance and $$$ available!!!!!!!!!
Just send me a private message with your contact details

Kings Army
10 Jan 2008, 10:59

Speaking with the Darley president sat night - word is that Darley has not signed any one but was in talks with a couple of players. Could be another long year at Devil land this year.

Here is my ladder.

Redan
Ballarat
Melton South
East Point
Sunbury

Melton
Lakers
Nth City
Darley
Sebas
Marsh

Leather Magnet
10 Jan 2008, 11:05
Shouldn't that be a final six KA? I reckon the powers that be at Saxon House said if the league moved to 11 teams with the inclusion of the Roosters-Lite franchise then the final six would remain in place.

19th Man
10 Jan 2008, 11:37
lol are you talking bout drew edwards who got beat up by a skinny, frail old cab driver ????

Yes, Apparently it happened a few years ago. True or false?

Kings Army
10 Jan 2008, 12:45
Shouldn't that be a final six KA? I reckon the powers that be at Saxon House said if the league moved to 11 teams with the inclusion of the Roosters-Lite franchise then the final six would remain in place.

I think it has now changed to 5. But not 100%. Anyway that would mean Melton plays finals.

GG Rides Again
10 Jan 2008, 13:51
Is Peter Learmonth still coaching Darley?

GG Rides Again
10 Jan 2008, 13:52
Sorry. His brother Gary

Creeker35
10 Jan 2008, 14:06
I think it has now changed to 5. But not 100%. Anyway that would mean Melton plays finals.
Final six unfortunately. Confirmed.:thumbsd:

Kane Stewart
10 Jan 2008, 14:20
Sorry. His brother Gary
yes gary is coach

go darley

bombersbackwards06
10 Jan 2008, 15:28
COME TO WILSTON GRANGE!! - POSITIONS VACANT for
Local, QLD or Interstate Players!! - Move to sunny Brisbane!!! Jobs, housing assistance and $$$ available!!!!!!!!!
Just send me a private message with your contact details

Can vouch for this club if anyone was thinking of moving up to Brissy - awesome club - (no I'm not a player or member there - have played against them though!) just know of the club and how they treat people and players and facilities etc...

http://www.gorillas.com.au (http://www.gorillas.com.au/)

:D

Creeker35
10 Jan 2008, 16:11
Speaking with the Darley president sat night - word is that Darley has not signed any one but was in talks with a couple of players. Could be another long year at Devil land this year.

Here is my ladder.

Redan
Ballarat
Melton South
East Point
Sunbury

Melton
Lakers
Nth City
Darley
Sebas
Marsh
How about this.....
Ballarat
Redan
East Point
Sunbury
Melton South
Lakers

Melton
Darley
Sebas
North Lepers
Marsh:D

Morning Herald
10 Jan 2008, 17:24
[quote=Kings Army;9838698]Speaking with the Darley president sat night - word is that Darley has not signed any one but was in talks with a couple of players. Could be another long year at Devil land this year.

Here is my ladder.

Redan
Ballarat
Melton South
East Point
Sunbury

Melton
Lakers
Nth City
Darley
Sebas
North Lepers
Marsh
Your correct K.A i have herd the same things comming from devil land. Darley has not signed anyone officially yet so I have been told. But I have also been told in the next week or so they will have 3 pretty handy players signed up I wont give any names but keep your ears open as its just a matter of timemo source tells me . They are 3 players that are all about 6'1 6'2 and can play anywhere add Cape and with the possibility of Digger Edwards and a couple of others returning, with maybe another couple that they are in talks with and the devils will be in much better shape than last year which should not be hard after only winning 4-5 games. How are Sunbury going K.A except the big signing of Libba and B Jordan it sounds like more players are leaving than comming is this true.

SammySuperstar
11 Jan 2008, 10:53
Yes, Apparently it happened a few years ago. True or false?
hahaha i can't wait to ask him at training.

SammySuperstar
11 Jan 2008, 10:56
[quote=Kings Army;9838698]Speaking with the Darley president sat night - word is that Darley has not signed any one but was in talks with a couple of players. Could be another long year at Devil land this year.

Here is my ladder.

Redan
Ballarat
Melton South
East Point
Sunbury

Melton
Lakers
Nth City
Darley
Sebas
North Lepers
Marsh
Your correct K.A i have herd the same things comming from devil land. Darley has not signed anyone officially yet so I have been told. But I have also been told in the next week or so they will have 3 pretty handy players signed up I wont give any names but keep your ears open as its just a matter of timemo source tells me . They are 3 players that are all about 6'1 6'2 and can play anywhere add Cape and with the possibility of Digger Edwards and a couple of others returning, with maybe another couple that they are in talks with and the devils will be in much better shape than last year which should not be hard after only winning 4-5 games. How are Sunbury going K.A except the big signing of Libba and B Jordan it sounds like more players are leaving than comming is this true.
Awesome can't wait to find out who they have picked up. Matt Cape aka Show will be the biggest in for darley this year great player with footy brain and good leadership :) go devils

MarascoTheChump
11 Jan 2008, 11:08

Here is my ladder.

Redan
Ballarat
Melton South
East Point
Sunbury

Melton
Lakers
Nth City
Darley
Sebas
Marsh
Ballarat
Melton Sth
Redan
Sunbury
Melton

East Point
Lakers
Darley
Bacchus Marsh
Sebas
North Ballarat

Dane Grenfell for henderson & Lockett medal

SammySuperstar
11 Jan 2008, 11:15
Ballarat
Melton Sth
Redan
Sunbury
Melton

East Point
Lakers
Darley
Bacchus Marsh
Sebas
North Ballarat

Dane Grenfell for henderson & Lockett medal

have melton sth gained some players this year looking at the predicted ladders? and why has everyone droped east? and good does every1 think north city would dtruggle i thought they be good . thnx

ofalltime
11 Jan 2008, 15:39
[quote=Morning Herald;9841799]
Awesome can't wait to find out who they have picked up. Matt Cape aka Show will be the biggest in for darley this year great player with footy brain and good leadership :) go devils

I heard that Noodle Cannnard was back and was returning to Darley. Very good player but Darley would need ten of him and more to have any chance.:thumbsd:

ofalltime
11 Jan 2008, 15:41
[quote=SammySuperstar;9846413]

I heard that Noodle Cannnard was back and was returning to Darley. Very good player but Darley would need ten of him and more to have any chance.:thumbsd:

You have got to be kidding yourself. Noodle, yeah noodle di.k thats about it.