View Full Version : Ballarat Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

coley
11 Jan 2008, 18:20
sunbury
east point
ballarat
redan
melton sth
darley
melton
lakers
nth city
b.marsh
sebas

Animal
12 Jan 2008, 00:05
The Lakers will suprise everyone in 08, they wont win the flag or touch the top 4 but they will suprise.

sniper5
12 Jan 2008, 08:50
Sunbury
Ballarat
Redan
East Point
Lakers
Melton South

Melton
Darley
Sebastopol
B.Marsh
NTH City!!!!!!! where they belong dead last

Kings Army
12 Jan 2008, 09:09
[quote=Kings Army;9838698]Speaking with the Darley president sat night - word is that Darley has not signed any one but was in talks with a couple of players. Could be another long year at Devil land this year.

Here is my ladder.

Redan
Ballarat
Melton South
East Point
Sunbury

Melton
Lakers
Nth City
Darley
Sebas
North Lepers
Marsh
Your correct K.A i have herd the same things comming from devil land. Darley has not signed anyone officially yet so I have been told. But I have also been told in the next week or so they will have 3 pretty handy players signed up I wont give any names but keep your ears open as its just a matter of timemo source tells me . They are 3 players that are all about 6'1 6'2 and can play anywhere add Cape and with the possibility of Digger Edwards and a couple of others returning, with maybe another couple that they are in talks with and the devils will be in much better shape than last year which should not be hard after only winning 4-5 games. How are Sunbury going K.A except the big signing of Libba and B Jordan it sounds like more players are leaving than comming is this true.

Correct - Sunbury have lost more than they have gained at this stage. Apart from Redan the next 5 or 6 will be very even. Should be a very a good year for the comp. City will not be as bad as every one thinks. They have been getting better each year in the Bendigo league.

Classyecho
13 Jan 2008, 10:05
Learn how to write a propper sentence, dumb pig.

Surely spelling is of equal importance...
;)
*Proper* not propper..

footyfan001
13 Jan 2008, 12:36
Does anyone know when the draw is going to be released?

Truck
13 Jan 2008, 19:35
Just a quick one boys. Wheres Matty Green 'Bottle' playing these days??

cockroach
14 Jan 2008, 06:51
[quote=Morning Herald;9841799]

Correct - Sunbury have lost more than they have gained at this stage. Apart from Redan the next 5 or 6 will be very even. Should be a very a good year for the comp. City will not be as bad as every one thinks. They have been getting better each year in the Bendigo league.

[quote=SammySuperstar;9846413]

I heard that Noodle Cannnard was back and was returning to Darley. Very good player but Darley would need ten of him and more to have any chance.:thumbsd:

Darley spending up 3 new players
Tuddy Edwards packages up around $800 to $1200 a game
Newman and one other Robbie Chivers i think his name is
who is the better pick up you make the call

any wonder locals like Coxy didnt get there share of cash and left when they recruite like this ??

big improvers time will tell

Melton flying at the moment with Fenno coming out of the square and Porter chf look out 08 :D

backtoback08
14 Jan 2008, 08:49

any wonder locals like Coxy didnt get there share of cash and left when they recruite like this ??

Newman ex StKilda City - gun about 30 yo will play full forward and kick 70+

Cheevers - Port VFL, East Freo - WAFL, medium defender will probbaly play on ball at local level

Edwards - overseas 2007, ex Melton key forward

Package around $55,000 not sure how that will sit with the locals

Stay tuned for more recruits they have plenty to spend

SammySuperstar
14 Jan 2008, 12:19

Newman ex StKilda City - gun about 30 yo will play full forward and kick 70+

Cheevers - Port VFL, East Freo - WAFL, medium defender will probbaly play on ball at local level

Edwards - overseas 2007, ex Melton key forward

Package around $55,000 not sure how that will sit with the locals

Stay tuned for more recruits they have plenty to spend
this is awesome! i play for darley this is news to me if its true this is gonna be heaps good! go devils

Kings Army
14 Jan 2008, 12:58
this is awesome! i play for darley this is news to me if its true this is gonna be heaps good! go devils

Great news for Darley - now they are only 7 players short to be a chance of playing finals.

Kane Stewart
14 Jan 2008, 13:41
Great news for Darley - now they are only 7 players short to be a chance of playing finals.
dont you mean 6, you forgot im back with my booming left boot

go darley

Kings Army
14 Jan 2008, 14:32
dont you mean 6, you forgot im back with my booming left boot

go darley

Sorry 6 - hang on - If Noodles is coming back then it is 7.

Plastic Man
14 Jan 2008, 15:58
what ever happened to that Jason Dowell from Sunbury? He was a good player from what i seen.

Hank Evans
14 Jan 2008, 16:02
Sorry 6 - hang on - If Noodles is coming back then it is 7.

8 ...

SammySuperstar
14 Jan 2008, 19:42
8 ...
Darley wont need any recruits to win the flag this yr

goromsey
14 Jan 2008, 19:52

"gonna be heaps good!"....lol..that is unless you're the Darley local that fails to get a game because of to many high priced imports!
It might not be as good as you think for the fella(s) that suffer at the end of the "selection night" domino effect and who don't get a game with their local club that they played for since u9!
Still as long as they stay a year or two and bring a premiership, (buy the club a premiership?) I suppose it doesnt matter how many local players are disillusioned with the lack of loyalty their once loved club shows them.
I visited a country pub recently and saw the same surnames in premierships photos won in the 50's, 70's and 90's.
Darley sound financially well off. Any amount is worth 10% of face value if they lose the local future (not necesarilly the best playing future) of their club.

SammySuperstar
14 Jan 2008, 21:43
"gonna be heaps good!"....lol..that is unless you're the Darley local that fails to get a game because of to many high priced imports!
It might not be as good as you think for the fella(s) that suffer at the end of the "selection night" domino effect and who don't get a game with their local club that they played for since u9!
Still as long as they stay a year or two and bring a premiership, (buy the club a premiership?) I suppose it doesnt matter how many local players are disillusioned with the lack of loyalty their once loved club shows them.
I visited a country pub recently and saw the same surnames in premierships photos won in the 50's, 70's and 90's.
Darley sound financially well off. Any amount is worth 10% of face value if they lose the local future (not necesarilly the best playing future) of their club. im 17 and played a few darley senior games last yr at 16 but i dont care if i get dropped i just love playing footy. go devils woot woot

chumpy
15 Jan 2008, 08:01
Darley sound financially well off. Any amount is worth 10% of face value if they lose the local future (not necesarilly the best playing future) of their club.
Darleys team will have about 15 locals and 6 recruits at best.

You obviousely don't mind talking about things you know nothing about. Stick to talking about your own crap club and disgusting league mate.

If you are a real 'club man' and like success then you don't care who's playing. And if you have money to spend then spend it.

That's why your league is a disgrace, playing fees such as a bag of spuds, and a couple of chooks just doesn't cut it.

McCleanMagic
15 Jan 2008, 09:17
What sort of player is matt rae from sebas? how does he go?

chumpy
15 Jan 2008, 10:27
What sort of player is matt rae from sebas?

Scared.

how does he go?

Terrible.

Next question?

McCleanMagic
15 Jan 2008, 13:06
Scared.

Terrible.

Next question?

Fair enough! then whas position does he play and how would he go in a lower league?

goromsey
15 Jan 2008, 13:58
Darleys team will have about 15 locals and 6 recruits at best.

You obviousely don't mind talking about things you know nothing about. Stick to talking about your own crap club and disgusting league mate.

If you are a real 'club man' and like success then you don't care who's playing. And if you have money to spend then spend it.

That's why your league is a disgrace, playing fees such as a bag of spuds, and a couple of chooks just doesn't cut it.

Sorry to upset you....From the aggressive tone in your words, you have obviously had some sour football experiences mixed with your successes. (pre-emptive successes that is!)
Are you the judge and jury that says big footy members can only comment on their own league? If not, you're self opinionated stance obviously ranks you in that posi and that would be why you have had sour experiences in team environments...I bet! (hence explaining the aggression)
What has upset you about my post? Are you a money player that drifts fom club to club, or been unable to adjust to a team environment that places Team/club above U?
I feel that our two basic philisophies of sucess are in contradicition. Doesn't worry me though!
My definition is a club with a regular and reliable supporter base that evolves and grows with the club as she grows, and as the years pass. Premierships or grand finals even, may be rare, but with a loyal, reliable and sound membership, longevity of the club is assured. This is the success I like.
What is yours? .... and indeed others. Please express.. even if you do come from other "Crap clubs or disgusting leagues".
Which club membership are you proud to state Chump?

goromsey
15 Jan 2008, 14:02
im 17 and played a few darley senior games last yr at 16 but i dont care if i get dropped i just love playing footy. go devils woot woot

Good on ya Sammy. You are the sort of member clubs can be proud of. I wish you success.

SammySuperstar
15 Jan 2008, 18:06
Good on ya Sammy. You are the sort of member clubs can be proud of. I wish you success. thank you :) heaps mate, you to !!

footyfan001
15 Jan 2008, 20:59
Kiss arse....

Heard the draw is out, anyone got it?

the_other
15 Jan 2008, 22:34
Kiss arse....

Heard the draw is out, anyone got it?

It was in The Courier today, I can't see it on the online version, but there is an article about it http://ballarat.yourguide.com.au/news/sport/general/better-balanced-draw-should-boost-crowds/1162000.html

dr evil
15 Jan 2008, 23:00
joint coach at ballan with hayden cartledge last i herd

footyfan001
16 Jan 2008, 09:58
If someone could post the draw that would be great I dont get the courier where I am...

SammySuperstar
16 Jan 2008, 11:46
Can someone plz post the draw or atleast the first few rounds :) and yes in that article it says darley play marsh twice now :) go devils!

Kane Stewart
16 Jan 2008, 11:50
Can someone plz post the draw or atleast the first few rounds :) and yes in that article it says darley play marsh twice now :) go devils!
theres 2 wins already

go darley

blues12
16 Jan 2008, 12:30
i remember reading sunbury play melton,in round 1 sorry cant remember anything else

cockroach
16 Jan 2008, 12:34
theres 2 wins already

go darley

Round 1Saturday April 19th 2008Redan vLake WendoureeMars OvalSebastopolvBallaratMarty Busch ReserveSunburyvMeltonClarke OvalEast PointvDarleyEastern OvalMelton SouthvNorth CityMelton Rec. Res.ByeBacchus Marsh

Round 2 - ANZAC Day RoundFriday April 25th 2008BallaratvEast PointDahlsen's ParkSaturday April 26th 2008DarleyvMelton SouthDarley ParkMeltonvRedanMacPherson ParkNorth CityvSunburyAUSTAR ArenaSunday April 27th 2008Lake WendoureevBacchus MarshWendouree ReserveByeSebastopol

chumpy
16 Jan 2008, 13:31
Round 1Saturday April 19th 2008Redan vLake WendoureeMars OvalSebastopolvBallaratMarty Busch ReserveSunburyvMeltonClarke OvalEast PointvDarleyEastern OvalMelton SouthvNorth CityMelton Rec. Res.ByeBacchus Marsh

Round 2 - ANZAC Day RoundFriday April 25th 2008BallaratvEast PointDahlsen's ParkSaturday April 26th 2008DarleyvMelton SouthDarley ParkMeltonvRedanMacPherson ParkNorth CityvSunburyAUSTAR ArenaSunday April 27th 2008Lake WendoureevBacchus MarshWendouree ReserveByeSebastopol

What a totally intelligent post ********.

puffpuffgivemo
16 Jan 2008, 13:48
Anyone know who are the Sunbury blokes headed to Keilor in the EDFL?

DrWho
16 Jan 2008, 14:37
What a totally intelligent post ********.

Might be easier to read....

Round 1
Redan v Lakers MO
Sebas v Ballarat MB
Sunb v Melton CO
East V Darley EO
Mel sth v North MRR
Marsh bye

Round 2 -fri sat sun
Ball v East fri DP
Darley V Melton? DAR
Melton? V Redan MP
North V Sunb sat pm AA
lakers v Marsh sun WR
Sebas bye

Round 3
Marsh v Darley MAD
East v Sunb EO
Redan v Ballarat MO
Sebas v Lakers MB
Melton v Mel Sth sun MP
North bye

Round 4
Ball v North DP
Sunb V Marsh CO
Darley v Sebas DAR
Mel sth v East MRR
Lakers v Melton WR
Redan bye

dropthesirenAcky
16 Jan 2008, 19:49
Can anyone tell me about , Sleight , McCabe and Allen . Three sunbury lads that have been recruited to an opposing club , just after what sort of players they are to see if the hype is warranted . but if you have any dirty tricks that can nullify the trio that would also be good .

colbys-dad
17 Jan 2008, 07:38
Can anyone tell me about , Sleight , McCabe and Allen . Three sunbury lads that have been recruited to an opposing club , just after what sort of players they are to see if the hype is warranted . but if you have any dirty tricks that can nullify the trio that would also be good .
Luke Allen is a gun foward who kicked 60 odd goals 2 seasons ago,strong lead & strong mark.:thumbsu:
Ross Sleight can play either on-ball or defence is very hard at it,alot like the junkyard dog:thumbsu:
Cam McCabe is a very elusive foward who can turn a game,very dangerous:thumbsu:
only time will tell if the hype is warranted,but i believe moama will be happy:thumbsu:

Fred Basset
17 Jan 2008, 10:16
any tricks?

Sleight - no tricks just deal with it
Allen - Put a decent forward on him, crumbles.
McCabe - Just give him a chinese burn early in the game and you wont see him for 3 weeks

Another one is

Lobb - Just tell him that there is a special on at Grafton in race 6 and his mind will be off footy for sure

Brewer
17 Jan 2008, 22:05
Anyone know who are the Sunbury blokes headed to Keilor in the EDFL?

ryan hurst and daniel sahlberg

dropthesirenAcky
18 Jan 2008, 00:39
McCabe- Sh** scared, good player, just be physical he wont get a kick.
Allen- What can i say, at best a twos player, looks like Tarzan plays like Jane, no dirty tricks needed just put your reserves back pocket on him.
Sleight- He just has a bad onion!

thanks to you , colby's dad and fred basset . very helpful and somewhat amusing . I'm sure there would a few more hard nuts down your way so this sleight could be a handful , but it sound like even the mid range will have the other two covered .

Morning Herald
18 Jan 2008, 06:01
thanks to you , colby's dad and fred basset . very helpful and somewhat amusing . I'm sure there would a few more hard nuts down your way so this sleight could be a handful , but it sound like even the mid range will have the other two covered .
There seems to be a big cleanout happening at Sunbury. They all seem to be good middle of the rang players, that a good side needs maybe the money spent on Libba and Jordan would have been better of elsewhere.
Serge
Griffo
lobbs x2
Mcabe
sahlberg
Allen
Houls
A-Train
Slieght
Lewis
Hurst
Henry
Brown
all rumored to be going. Is there any more to add to the list. Throw in K.A and even Big footy is going to suffer

chumpy
18 Jan 2008, 08:06
Look out Sutts, the Daneasaurus Rex is gunning for your spot!

http://www.pureniteclub.com.au/gallery/Xmas%20Eve/images/DSCF6220.jpg

MarascoTheChump
18 Jan 2008, 15:02
Look out Sutts, the Daneasaurus Rex is gunning for your spot!

http://www.pureniteclub.com.au/gallery/Xmas%20Eve/images/DSCF6220.jpg
Hope Melton South Stock up on the baccardi breezers! Do they still make them these days????

Brewer
19 Jan 2008, 12:11
There seems to be a big cleanout happening at Sunbury. They all seem to be good middle of the rang players, that a good side needs maybe the money spent on Libba and Jordan would have been better of elsewhere.
Serge
Griffo
lobbs x2
Mcabe
sahlberg
Allen
Houls
A-Train
Slieght
Lewis
Hurst
Henry
Brown
all rumored to be going. Is there any more to add to the list. Throw in K.A and even Big footy is going to suffer

all the boys just needed to stick phat at sunbury and obviously hasnt happend with a few.

dunkarob
19 Jan 2008, 21:11
east point may have lost the services of k goerge and hutchy, both been seen down brim south way with toddy.

Animal
20 Jan 2008, 04:42
east point may have lost the services of k goerge and hutchy, both been seen down brim south way with toddy.

Shane Hutchison? i highly doubt that, heard george was on the move but would take a bit to make hutchy move that far. Although i heard he was keen to try his hand at coaching.

the_don88
21 Jan 2008, 07:44
Serge
Griffo
lobbs x2
Mcabe
sahlberg
Allen
Houls
A-Train
Slieght
Lewis
Hurst
Henry
Brown

If they are the ones that are going, can you name any of the players (apart from Jordan and Symsey from what i have heard) that are coming to the club?

coley
21 Jan 2008, 12:54
hutchie will stay no doubt about it
kyle gorge has been training pre xmas and seemed to pretty comfy doubt hel move

puffpuffgivemo
21 Jan 2008, 16:58
Serge
Griffo
lobbs x2
Mcabe
sahlberg
Allen
Houls
A-Train
Slieght
Lewis
Hurst
Henry
Brown

Where is A Train headed?

dunkarob
21 Jan 2008, 20:09

seen kyle george two weeks ago and dont look like he's been training, looks like he's been down brim south way and eaten there prize lambs:)
needs to train a bit harder i think and loose some weight.:)

Brewer
21 Jan 2008, 20:47
Where is A Train headed?

He moved over to perth.

Blueboy16
22 Jan 2008, 09:28
Heard Libba has grabbed the try-out lists from Bullants, Werribee & Willi and anyone not offered a spot on their lists will be offered big money to come to Sunbury. Will this cause more problems at the Lions.

cockroach
22 Jan 2008, 12:15
Heard Libba has grabbed the try-out lists from Bullants, Werribee & Willi and anyone not offered a spot on their lists will be offered big money to come to Sunbury. Will this cause more problems at the Lions.

good problem to have if they pick up few guns :confused:

Trueblueroo
22 Jan 2008, 12:19
A few have been contacted and asked down, with Libba offering more $$$ and extras than to play @ VFL level!

still milkin
22 Jan 2008, 14:41
its official, darley sign there 3 big recruits
adrian (hutchy) newman (st kilda city)
robbie (onion head) cheevers (east freo)
and jarrod (tuddy) edwards just to sweeten the deal. newman will also take up assistant coaches role. with these inclusions it can only be said that 2008 will be the return of the devils.....

schulzy
22 Jan 2008, 15:20

if this is true i hope the BFL will stand firm on their new points aggregate system, meaning that players who have tried out at VFL clubs will have a higher score. or will the BFL and their board do their usual act and bend over???

Kane Stewart
22 Jan 2008, 15:56
and jarrod (tuddy) edwards just to sweeten the deal. newman will also take up assistant coaches role. with these inclusions it can only be said that 2008 will be the return of the devils.....
great news

i love darley

chumpy
22 Jan 2008, 16:29

Dougy Shaw is looking fit as well.

dunkarob
22 Jan 2008, 20:01

seen hutchy the other day running, looks like he's had a great summer ( in the bakery ). his shadow actually overtook him after two minutes....

Animal
23 Jan 2008, 00:22
seen hutchy the other day running, looks like he's had a great summer ( in the bakery ). his shadow actually overtook him after two minutes....

Thats his build mate, he'll go alright no doubt about it. He's a class unit an loves his fitness he'll be fit as a fiddle come round 1.
Whats your connection with Warracknabeal, they've been crap since Matty Walder left.

Animal
23 Jan 2008, 00:23

Is that the Jarrod Edwards from Redan??

dunkarob
23 Jan 2008, 05:51
Thats his build mate, he'll go alright no doubt about it. He's a class unit an loves his fitness he'll be fit as a fiddle come round 1.
Whats your connection with Warracknabeal, they've been crap since Matty Walder left.
know a few players there, but also agree that they are crap and always will be.....hutchys fat.....

saints
23 Jan 2008, 10:37

Hutchy and Cheevo will dominate for you. Also big chance of a Zantuck playing for you too. Dont know about the standard of the league but these players will help your team alot.

sniper5
23 Jan 2008, 15:53
Does anyone have any news for me about ballarat,sebas or lakers?
if they have any new players or not?

the_other
23 Jan 2008, 19:14
Is that the Jarrod Edwards from Redan??
No it is not that one.

Animal
24 Jan 2008, 00:31
Does anyone have any news for me about ballarat,sebas or lakers?
if they have any new players or not?

Lakers recruits ive heard are Chris Mcguigan(learmonth), Mick Foster (beaufort) , Page(Creswick) an of course the coach Battistello.
Heard they may be talking to a young bloke from Nhill to.

Havent heard anything about sebas ? ? ?

And i know Chris Robertson (ex Learmonth BnF) is trainin at Ballarat.

Thats all i know.

Vineyard
24 Jan 2008, 07:09

You were a bit early on the post but heard that two of these guys officially signed last night, with the other following suit when he gets back from Perth later this month.

2008 - The Rise of the Devil

MarascoTheChump
24 Jan 2008, 09:51
Lakers recruits ive heard are Chris Mcguigan(learmonth), Mick Foster (beaufort) , Page(Creswick) an of course the coach Battistello.

Thats all i know.
Is that young bloke from nhill the nerdy one with glasses? he's up at north training and might go ok. Lakers seem to be heading in the right direction, what type of player is mcguigen, is it the same one that played for east?

crackersisback
24 Jan 2008, 10:09
The lakers look to be shapping up a lot better than last year by the looks of their recruits. Carracher is back from cairns. Yes it is the McGuigian that has played at east. Seem to have good numbers on the track but strange to see them starting back so late. Any thoughts?

MarascoTheChump
24 Jan 2008, 15:20
The lakers look to be shapping up a lot better than last year by the looks of their recruits. Carracher is back from cairns. Yes it is the McGuigian that has played at east. Seem to have good numbers on the track but strange to see them starting back so late. Any thoughts?
doesn't seem strange when there are clubs in melbourne that don't train pre christmas at all. Any big recruits to ballarat based clubs this year, not much is said on here about recruitment.

ps. Darley's recruit newman from st. kilda city is a gun, wouldn't be cheap though.

Animal
25 Jan 2008, 03:38
Is that young bloke from nhill the nerdy one with glasses? he's up at north training and might go ok. Lakers seem to be heading in the right direction, what type of player is mcguigen, is it the same one that played for east?

The Nerdy Kid from nhill training at north is Ben Fritsch strong defender, nhills runner up BnF last yr, WFL interleague representitive, 19 yrs old only, loves the game , He's linked with a few clubs i think but his main focus till march will be to get on norths list then he can worry about his Home club.

He is not the one linked with the lakers.

Animal
25 Jan 2008, 03:45

As for Mcguigan he underachieved last year for learmonth compared to 06 with east but he will have learnt alot from his leadership role in the CHFL an will be a better player. He had big ankle problems pre'season an early rounds last year. He's always dangerous inside 50 an he seems to find the ball once he enters the attacking 50 as well. Look to see him team up with maxwell in the forward line as he did with DJ at east.

cockroach
25 Jan 2008, 07:52

Newman Ass coach ha ha ha :thumbsu:
a guy who cant be coached A/C the coach major discipline problems at darley 08
he must have cleaned his act up ???

Capey must feel wrapped with this appointment is,nt he A/C aswell

Melton will Miss Tuddy hope the money is worth it Tudd :thumbsd:

backtoback08
25 Jan 2008, 09:27
Newman Ass coach ha ha ha :thumbsu:
a guy who cant be coached A/C the coach major discipline problems at darley 08
he must have cleaned his act up ???

Capey must feel wrapped with this appointment is,nt he A/C aswell

Melton will Miss Tuddy hope the money is worth it Tudd :thumbsd:

Obviously Darley didnt do there homework on $$$Newman$$$, with mates at StKilda City they are not concerned by his loss, was assistant coach last year until he decided he didnt want to train along with other devices will be an interesting year for him.

chumpy
25 Jan 2008, 09:51
This just in ….

Police are searching for witnesses to demonstrations of bravery or courage by Troy Scoble. Those who claim to be witnesses should contact their local Fire Brigade immediately to put the fire out in their pants.

More to come.

cockroach
25 Jan 2008, 12:08
Hey Melton dog.

Why don't you write things so people with an education can follow it and understand it.

nice one chumpy
woof woof :eek:

stickers
25 Jan 2008, 13:07

Thats all i know.

rumor has it from other posts sebas's young ruckman brad neurath has left sebas and is heading to redan looks like redan will be alot stronger in the mild field if he is playing and not up at north

Kings Army
26 Jan 2008, 09:28
This just in ….

Police are searching for witnesses to demonstrations of bravery or courage by Troy Scoble. Those who claim to be witnesses should contact their local Fire Brigade immediately to put the fire out in their pants.

More to come.

Still bitter about him walking out on your little club? Enjoy your 4 wins for the year.

Brewer
26 Jan 2008, 20:19
Where has scobes gone ?????

Animal
28 Jan 2008, 20:07
Ryan Knowles back to redan from Bungaree in 08.

19th Man
28 Jan 2008, 20:51
Ryan Knowles back to redan from Bungaree in 08.

I hope he has lost some weight from when I last saw him!

MarascoTheChump
29 Jan 2008, 15:39
New recruits... only heard of sunbury, darley & lakers with signings.. how about other clubs..

Sunbury. Libba, B.Jordan???

Darley. adrian (hutchy) newman (st kilda city)robbie (onion head) cheevers (east freo)
and jarrod (tuddy) ???

Melton Sth. Dane

Melton. Porter???

Bacchus.???

Lakers. Battistello, page, mcguigen, foster, carracher???

East Point . Hines???

Redan. Ryall???

Sebastopol. New coach???

Ballarat.???

Nth City. Clarke???

Surely there are more signings..

coley
29 Jan 2008, 17:08
will see more signings when the clearance applications are put on the website till then it will be pretty low key

Crafty 4 PM
29 Jan 2008, 17:53

Thats all i know.

Some pretty dissapointing news from the burra with Mal Niblett looking set to play with the roosters this year. Probably their best player will be a big hole to fill.

ExtendTheDukes
29 Jan 2008, 18:44
Apparently the Marsh have picked up a few guys from Ballan - Danny Mullane, Zac Peoples and Mark Bennedetti who was with Redan reserves last year.

P E S T
29 Jan 2008, 19:01

Thats all i know.

Wasn't Foster coaching Beaufort last year? Why has he decided to leave? Seems like the unreliable type...... Will have to wait for the clearances to come through! Mcguigan/Foster/Page - Lakers will need to do more than that if they want to be a finals hope!

Hank Evans
30 Jan 2008, 07:43
Dan Jordan to Sunbury.

chumpy
30 Jan 2008, 08:21
Apparently the Marsh have picked up a few guys from Ballan - Danny Mullane, Zac Peoples and Mark Bennedetti who was with Redan reserves last year.
WOW! the venom is back at cobra land.

Recruiting 2's players, great stuff.

Creeker35
30 Jan 2008, 15:50
Dan Jordan to Sunbury.
You have a good sense of humour Hank but don't think so.:D

timmyc
30 Jan 2008, 17:13
WOW! the venom is back at cobra land.

Recruiting 2's players, great stuff.
I'm pretty sure Danny Mullane isnt a twos player.

ExtendTheDukes
30 Jan 2008, 22:04
I'm pretty sure Danny Mullane isnt a twos player.

Im no expert when it comes to the Marsh and have only followed their results in the papers over the last few years but considering how bad theyve been I think they'd all play seniors. Having said that I dont think they'll make a huge impact or change the Cobras immediate fortunes. Peoples could make an impact if he applied himself as he has a stack of ability but to this day he hasn't. I believe Sam Simms from Ballan may also be playing there.

Hank Evans
31 Jan 2008, 07:46
You have a good sense of humour Hank but don't think so.:D

Ok ...

Kings Army
31 Jan 2008, 09:43
Where has scobes gone ?????

Coach of Melton South.

Kane Stewart
1 Feb 2008, 15:39
darley is rad.

from kane
b & f winner, and life member

NoHandballs
4 Feb 2008, 10:56
[Kane Stewart] darley is rad. from kane, b & f winner, and life member

Kane - is your cousin making a comeback as well? #8?

Morning Herald
4 Feb 2008, 13:14
[Kane Stewart] darley is rad. from kane, b & f winner, and life member

Kane - is your cousin making a comeback as well? #8?
Yeah the rumor is digger is playing this year. He has been training every night, also the Devils will be happy to welcome back David (slogga Junkyard Dog )Young who will be as handy as any new recruit.

cockroach
4 Feb 2008, 13:32
Yeah the rumor is digger is playing this year. He has been training every night, also the Devils will be happy to welcome back David (slogga Junkyard Dog )Young who will be as handy as any new recruit.

Darley are flying cant wait until round 5 :eek:

chumpy
5 Feb 2008, 07:21
Why? So Slogga can punch up your waterboy again?

cockroach
5 Feb 2008, 09:52
Why? So Slogga can punch up your waterboy again?

slogg:thumbsu: must have been the only winner on the day