View Full Version : Ballarat Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 [44] 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 10:41
Few suprises in round 1, looks like it's going to be a fairly competitive year. Darley over East! Have East really dropped that much or have Darley improved that much?? Miller the best player in the comp when fit 7 goals from the middle! Lakers over Redan big win for the Lakers could they be the big improvers?? Sunbury over the Bloods Libba and D.Stanley playing and going pretty well i was told. Sunbury will still be around the mark Little didn't play. Seems there could be 5 or 6 teams who could win it this year i think it will come down to injuries to key players.
Any thoughts??

Would any one here pick Miller 1st over Dan Jordan?

Under Siege
21 Apr 2008, 11:16
Fair point KA may have jumped the gun a little, but in my opinion Miller isn't that far behind.

Kane Stewart
21 Apr 2008, 11:22
i would, jordan looked fat on saturday

miller reminded me of me in my day, he was awesome and rad

darley were good

go darley
from kane

Kings Army
21 Apr 2008, 11:34
Fair point KA may have jumped the gun a little, but in my opinion Miller isn't that far behind.

Better than Fields and Edwards?

Under Siege
21 Apr 2008, 11:50
Better than Fields and Edwards?
Yes when fully fit i don't think the last couple of years he has been 100% been troubled by a back injury i believe. He can go fwd and kick goals no doubt those two guys are superstars but if i had to pick one i would go with Miller.

MaNNiX
21 Apr 2008, 13:49
Close mate but the win was by more like 100, ps hutchy (east) is still a fat little pig.

Yeah Darley were big improvers, ran the ball well, hit targets all day and their forwards were dominant. Bit disappointed with how their supporters carried themselves after the game though.
Take nothing away from their players, shook hands after the game, were humble, and were great guests. The supporters were terrible, took the gloss off an otherwise fantastic win.

WeHateTheDrummer
21 Apr 2008, 14:27
How'd Cheevers go Noddy?

goromsey
21 Apr 2008, 15:57
Yeah Darley were big improvers, ran the ball well, hit targets all day and their forwards were dominant. Bit disappointed with how their supporters carried themselves after the game though.
Take nothing away from their players, shook hands after the game, were humble, and were great guests. The supporters were terrible, took the gloss off an otherwise fantastic win.

Players have changed, but rat bag supporters never will. Didn't notice much voice out of them over the last couple of years!

Creeker35
21 Apr 2008, 16:23
Darley looked very good, could finish top 3 as long as they don't get injuries. Lack of depth is their main concern.

chambo333
21 Apr 2008, 17:00
[quote=Under Siege;10745547]Sunbury over the Bloods Libba and D.Stanley playing and going pretty well i was told. Sunbury will still be around the mark Little didn't play. quote]

Aswell as Little a couple of others still to come back. Beattie on fire round 1.

ORACLE 69
21 Apr 2008, 20:41
Ballarat had a good win over a developing sebas and are keen to flog east point this week. We look forward to welcoming back to alfredton the hanger on supporters at east point that mouthed off last year at Alfredton!

I laugh how they whinge about darley supporters, they are some of the worst.

chumpy
21 Apr 2008, 22:09
Ballarat had a good win over a developing sebas and are keen to flog east point this week. We look forward to welcoming back to alfredton the hanger on supporters at east point that mouthed off last year at Alfredton!

I laugh how they whinge about darley supporters, they are some of the worst.
The Merging Dogs definetely have the worst supporters.

chumpy
22 Apr 2008, 12:02
Anyone surprised to see a North City player cleared at tribunal?

Cleared because of insufficient evidence. Even if there was nothing in it, that hasn't helped players from the Eastern sides in recent years.

Under Siege
22 Apr 2008, 12:14
Anyone surprised to see a North City player cleared at tribunal?

Cleared because of insufficient evidence. Even if there was nothing in it, that hasn't helped players from the Eastern sides in recent years.

Not at all, with all the umpires coming from Ballarat now it's going to be interesting when Eastern sides play Western sides, i can't help but think there could be a bit off bias umpiring going on.

merrigan
22 Apr 2008, 13:13
Not at all, with all the umpires coming from Ballarat now it's going to be interesting when Eastern sides play Western sides, i can't help but think there could be a bit off bias umpiring going on.

Insufficient evidence? They normally only listen to one persons evidence anyway.

chumpy
22 Apr 2008, 14:25
Insufficient evidence? They normally only listen to one persons evidence anyway.

Merrigan? More like MerriGAY!

cobber-not a fan
22 Apr 2008, 14:34

Bias umpiring has been going on ever since the eastern clubs have come in, so whats the difference. Maybe the board should get off there hands and do something about it. I know I wont be holding my breath.:thumbsd:

Vineyard
22 Apr 2008, 14:37
Bias umpiring has been going on ever since the eastern clubs have come in, so whats the difference. Maybe the board should get off there hands and do something about it. I know I wont be holding my breath.:thumbsd:

The umpriing in the east vs darley game was pretty good on the weekend compared to previous years.

Always helps when your winning though and first to the footy.

Hank Evans
22 Apr 2008, 15:47

Please do.

Gordon
22 Apr 2008, 18:18
Not sure how the coach of North City got off... considering he lined the bloke up from about 20 meters away and hit him in the face with an elbow.....interesting.. and the umpiring was actually really good on the weekend in the North vs South game

merrigan
23 Apr 2008, 08:40
Merrigan? More like MerriGAY!

Gee, thats intelligent. What exactly has upset you from my previous post? Maybe I should spell it out for you. The tribunal usually only believes the umpires evidence no matter what, they insinuate that everybody else giving evidence is a liar, so there is something fishy about Clarke getting off. If you don't understand, get your dad to explain it, if you know who he is. You must be an umpire, that would explain a lot. Corn hole.

the_other
23 Apr 2008, 09:54
The Lakers would be gutted about Weymouth getting injured. He certainly looked like a fair player. They certainly looked better than Redan on Sunday, so should be in the mix this year.
Redan's forward line didn't function well at all. Hopefully if Rumble and Murrihy can get back the long bombs won't be so easily dealt with.

chumpy
23 Apr 2008, 13:29
Gee, thats intelligent. What exactly has upset you from my previous post? Maybe I should spell it out for you. The tribunal usually only believes the umpires evidence no matter what, they insinuate that everybody else giving evidence is a liar, so there is something fishy about Clarke getting off. If you don't understand, get your dad to explain it, if you know who he is. You must be an umpire, that would explain a lot. Corn hole.

Your Mum is an umpire! Corn hole.

BWHAHAHAHAHAHA!

PURE CHUMPY OWNAGE!!!!!

coley
23 Apr 2008, 13:58
Its a bit rough talking about Fish like that- he was a great bloke. Admittedly he had some problems in his social life and made a few silly decisions but he has a good heart. Hutchy is a very good player but i must admit that he does have a weight issue. I work at Rebel sport and i know the girl who served Hutchy last time he was in. She told me that he purchased 38 inch shorts- that isn't right for a Ballarat league on baller.

i can see how she would have served hutchie at rebel when hes wife works at sportzbiz you knob

coley
23 Apr 2008, 14:05
missing 3 stars. Who would they be champ. As far as I know they had a full side. Not one B.F.L has beaten a G.F.L in the last 3 years. Darley have been trying to claim they beat bell park, but after speaking to my good mates at bell park, it seems that they beat Darley by the tune of 16 goals. As for your comments about east geelong, I believe that to be true. They beat them by only 6 goals, same margin as Darley who played them a few weeks prior. As I'm an avid onlooker and ask many questions they tell me this Antonello bloke could be one of those blokes who could walk but at least he's there at the moment. I'm just a follower anyway of the my beloved cobra's anyway, but I have to say they haven't given me much to sing about in the [past. They still have a long way to go, but they have something they haven't had for a long time................
belief, and some players who actually can play this great game.
east beat stalbans by 11 goals or so this pre season fiy

merrigan
23 Apr 2008, 14:23
Your Mum is an umpire! Corn hole.

BWHAHAHAHAHAHA!

PURE CHUMPY OWNAGE!!!!!

Well at least she has a job then. Oh thats right so does yours, in a horizontal position.

Vineyard
23 Apr 2008, 14:24
east beat stalbans by 11 goals or so this pre season fiy

Darley did get beaten by Bell Park this year comfortably but in the corresponding game last year the devils beat them.

Who cares anyway. Only praccy matches and no side has their entire list in.

The marsh beat lakers twice last year. Cant see it happening this year though.

sniper5
23 Apr 2008, 15:33
Tips for round 2 are the following

Ballarat To beat East Point- In a very very close contest i think ballarat should win this game and send a warning to the league that they jst might be ready to take over from redan. East will be very pumped up tho after a dissapointing loss to darley last week. hutchison will need to take charge and dominate the midfield contest along with banwell.

Melton South to Beat Darley- The talked up melton south over pre season will jst get over darley i think in yet again another close contest. They will have to stop the so far in form miller and newman from darley.

Redan to beat Melton- I think redan after a shock loss last w.e will step up a notch with edwars, feild and pitt to take charge and show the BFL that there still the team to beat in 08

Sunbury To beat North City- Sunbury in a thrashing here and to even more silence the arrogance of the north city football club.

Lakers to beat Marsh- Lakers should win here but i think the contest will be closer then first thought. With Lakers having a few big guns out and marsh who are up there first game and will be ready to go could be a close one.

WeHateTheDrummer
23 Apr 2008, 16:55
I'll have a go...

Ballarat To beat East Point- Comfortably, seem to match up well against them.

Darley to Beat Melton South- Easily match of the round. Predicted South to be a top 2 finisher this year and need to win these type of matches to confirm that. But can't go past Darley after impressive win over quality opposition last week.

Redan to beat Melton- Will be a tough day at the office for the lions, pushed us all day in the first final last year with there young list and redan proved again last week of there shocking starts to seasons. Murrihy to be a key inclusion this week.

Sunbury To beat North City- Easily, Luke Beattie to kick 12

Lakers to beat Marsh- Lakers should account of Bacchus. They were good against us last week and seemed to well led by Battistello. Weymouth a huge loss.

ORACLE 69
23 Apr 2008, 17:33
Can anyone give an insight into the Sunbury v Melton game? Who played well, what was the standard like and will either side be a threat this year?

From round one you would have to say the following sides will feature in finals:

Redan
Ballarat
Darley
Sunbury
Melton South

with
Melton, lakers and east point to make up the numbers.

WeHateTheDrummer
23 Apr 2008, 17:39
Can anyone give an insight into the Sunbury v Melton game? Who played well, what was the standard like and will either side be a threat this year?

From round one you would have to say the following sides will feature in finals:

Redan
Ballarat
Darley
Sunbury
Melton South

with

???????

Roar44
23 Apr 2008, 17:45
Darley did get beaten by Bell Park this year comfortably but in the corresponding game last year the devils beat them.

Who cares anyway. Only praccy matches and no side has their entire list in.

The marsh beat lakers twice last year. Cant see it happening this year though.
Vineyard, you seem to be in the know regarding the darley footy club, heard a rumour this week that some money had gone missing (Approx 10k?) at darley park recently, not sure if it was footy or cricket, if footy that's a lot of coin to recover, do you have any info?.

WA creep
23 Apr 2008, 17:55
I'm curious to know in what way did the Darley Supporters carry themselves poorly after/during round 1??

sniper5
23 Apr 2008, 18:09
Who are Darleys new recruits....Surley they cant of improved that much?

light beer
23 Apr 2008, 22:05
i can see how she would have served hutchie at rebel when hes wife works at sportzbiz you knob
hutch must be a nice guy cause he looks like shit

McCleanMagic
24 Apr 2008, 09:53
how did josh reichman go last year at redan? What grade and what postion?

WeHateTheDrummer
24 Apr 2008, 10:14
how did josh reichman go last year at redan? What grade and what postion?
Was captain of Under 18's. Played 4 or 5 senior games last year, i think he's out for the year after having shoulder surgery???

goromsey
24 Apr 2008, 10:20
haha, that was a classic! good mates with him but sh*t he picked a fight with the wrong person, couldn't open his mouth for a few weeks haha!
look mate the darley boys weren't too bad most of the game, they were passionate, had a strong supporter base at the ground and they were had plenty of voice for the whole game, good on them.
only thing that annoyed me was after the game, they all flooded onto the ground and gave us a big send off, pretty much told us all what great blokes we are and what a great game we played :thumbsu:, i guess if ya win thogh that sorta stuff just rolls off the back, but if ya cop a drubbin, its just salt in the wounds. just don't think it was necessary, fair enough?...
Character of football club/team supporters is best judged by shere they are during the leaner years. Darley has very high fluctuations of supporters attendance, in direct proportion to their player salary bill.

transferseason
24 Apr 2008, 10:55
That sounds like fairly poor form - the east players cant do a thing and the supporters know that. It's uneccesary and it's just starting/looking for troublw when this stuff occurs.

Im sure all the players that were Good enough to be playing ones that day wouldnt have like the way their supporters carried on.
Remember these guys have to play them again and have a beer with them after the game forever apologising for their 'mates'.
Most players aim to earn the respect of their opposition and this behaviour will continue to hold the Darley Football Club back.

But the guys who play 2's or who arent good enough to play at all always seem to have the biggest mouths.

sniper5
24 Apr 2008, 11:04
That sounds like fairly poor form - the east players cant do a thing and the supporters know that. It's uneccesary and it's just starting/looking for troublw when this stuff occurs.

Im sure all the players that were Good enough to be playing ones that day wouldnt have like the way their supporters carried on.
Remember these guys have to play them again and have a beer with them after the game forever apologising for their 'mates'.
Most players aim to earn the respect of their opposition and this behaviour will continue to hold the Darley Football Club back.

But the guys who play 2's or who arent good enough to play at all always seem to have the biggest mouths.

I think East point players, supporters , coaches etc should stop winging about the darley crowd coz they copped a bit of stick off them.
As far as im concern seeing east play the way they did they deserve a bit of mouth come there way.

ORACLE 69
24 Apr 2008, 11:25
Good to see east points popularity showing out again. We look forward to welcoming them to Alfredton! Our supporters have long memories.

chumpy
24 Apr 2008, 12:07
Character of football club/team supporters is best judged by shere they are during the leaner years. Darley has very high fluctuations of supporters attendance, in direct proportion to their player salary bill.
OK mate, fess up. Who from Darley has banged ya missus?

WeHateTheDrummer
24 Apr 2008, 13:45
I think East point players, supporters , coaches etc should stop winging about the darley crowd coz they copped a bit of stick off them.
As far as im concern seeing east play the way they did they deserve a bit of mouth come there way.
Might have just sunk into East that they are the most underachieved side in the past 3 years with no results. What next, merge with a 3 club?

mollzy
24 Apr 2008, 13:49
Tips for round 2 are the following

Ballarat To beat East Point- In a very very close contest i think ballarat should win this game and send a warning to the league that they jst might be ready to take over from redan. East will be very pumped up tho after a dissapointing loss to darley last week. hutchison will need to take charge and dominate the midfield contest along with banwell.

Melton South to Beat Darley- The talked up melton south over pre season will jst get over darley i think in yet again another close contest. They will have to stop the so far in form miller and newman from darley.

Redan to beat Melton- I think redan after a shock loss last w.e will step up a notch with edwars, feild and pitt to take charge and show the BFL that there still the team to beat in 08

Sunbury To beat North City- Sunbury in a thrashing here and to even more silence the arrogance of the north city football club.

Lakers to beat Marsh- Lakers should win here but i think the contest will be closer then first thought. With Lakers having a few big guns out and marsh who are up there first game and will be ready to go could be a close one.

Ballarat will give East Point an absolute thumping this week. They are so far ahead of anyone in the competition this year it's not funny. Lakers will belt Bacchus Marsh and be the only other contendors this year. Redan are getting over the hill and won't do much this year.

Kane Stewart
24 Apr 2008, 14:45
Kane's tips for round 2

ballarat v east - 7 goals, will run the fatties of their legs
south v darley - my team just, i will be there drinking cans and being funny, come and see me
redan v melton - 4 goals, melton will struggle
sunbury v north city - 10 goals, just because
lakers v marsh - 12 goals, marsh are chad
sebas v bye - 2 goals, too much fire power up forward

go darley
love Kane

sniper5
24 Apr 2008, 15:56
Ballarat will give East Point an absolute thumping this week. They are so far ahead of anyone in the competition this year it's not funny. Lakers will belt Bacchus Marsh and be the only other contendors this year. Redan are getting over the hill and won't do much this year.

I think you'll fine at it will be a much closer game...Already theres a bit of arrogance around the ballarat supporter base!

chambo333
24 Apr 2008, 16:09

Redan
Ballarat
Darley
Sunbury
Melton South

with

Hey man,

Melton/Sunbury wasnt a bad game, Sunbury still going to be competitive, Melton have a reasonable side but prehaps lacking down back in height and experience against a few of Sunburys forwards. ie. Beattie dominated with 9.

Porter for Melton will be a target, a dirty act by Hyde i think will see him miss a week? Well should anyway. Other then that i duno what else there is to report.

pistons son
24 Apr 2008, 16:14
Look at what i wrote champ! I said the G.F.L. Why are you going on about the G.D.F.L...........Cannot compare the 2 leagues.

pistons son
24 Apr 2008, 16:20
Kane's tips for round 2

ballarat v east - 7 goals, will run the fatties of their legs
south v darley - my team just, i will be there drinking cans and being funny, come and see me
redan v melton - 4 goals, melton will struggle
sunbury v north city - 10 goals, just because
lakers v marsh - 12 goals, marsh are chad
sebas v bye - 2 goals, too much fire power up forward

go darley
love Kane

HEADLINES TO READ SUNDAY!!
Lakers upset by new look Cobra's outfit. Laugh now boys, but you can refer back to this after the weekend. :eek:

schulzy
24 Apr 2008, 16:25
Lakers upset by new look Cobra's outfit. Laugh now boys, but you can refer back to this after the weekend. :eek:

didn't know the courier made sunday editions.

will libba get to keep his brownlow? can that man stay out of the news or does he love all the attention...

ORACLE 69
24 Apr 2008, 16:30
I think you'll fine at it will be a much closer game...Already theres a bit of arrogance around the ballarat supporter base!

Another pathetic east point supporter! See you when we come off! I bet you won't be mouthing like last year!!!

Creeker35
24 Apr 2008, 16:52
Another pathetic east point supporter! See you when we come off! I bet you won't be mouthing like last year!!!
wrong again you nob

WeHateTheDrummer
24 Apr 2008, 17:25

Have the cobras got new jumpers?

mollzy
24 Apr 2008, 18:50

I'm not a Ballarat supporter. I've never played footy, I just follow BFL, if anything I love watching Redan the most. That comment was probably a bit strong, I don't watch a whole lot of the Eastern sides but Sunbury have downgraded their coach and I can't see where their replacements will come from. I genuinely can't see a team that Ballarat won't beat. I think they were the best team when they were on song last year and in their 3rd year under Northey will put it all together every week. If East get within 6 goals of Ballarat this week I won't post on this forum again.

GREENMAN
24 Apr 2008, 20:11
Poor Okey at Sunbury Footy club,.......he must be drinking heaps and smoking like a chimney. He thought Serge gave him ulcers......Libba must be killing him.

sniper5
24 Apr 2008, 22:04

aha what makes you think i'm an east point supporter. If anything i think east are a highly overated choking team. As for Ballarat i jst sense a bit of arrogance coming on for example yourself. So im not mouthing off one bit mate. So why dont ya go down to ya shit club at alfredton and suck tha coaches coc k like every other supprter does at swanny land!

chumpy
25 Apr 2008, 12:55
Darley to beat South on and off the field today.

Boo-yah!

coley
25 Apr 2008, 19:31
I'm not a Ballarat supporter. I've never played footy, I just follow BFL, if anything I love watching Redan the most. That comment was probably a bit strong, I don't watch a whole lot of the Eastern sides but Sunbury have downgraded their coach and I can't see where their replacements will come from. I genuinely can't see a team that Ballarat won't beat. I think they were the best team when they were on song last year and in their 3rd year under Northey will put it all together every week. If East get within 6 goals of Ballarat this week I won't post on this forum again.
its been nice knowing ya buddy but im proud to announce that east have rolled ballarat by 46 pts

coley
25 Apr 2008, 19:39
In a match sure to be talked about this week for more reasons then the upset east point have beaten flag contenders ballarat at dahlsens park

glen phelps, shane hutchinson and dan jordan got the roos of to a flyer kicking 10 goals to 2 in the first quarter.

the condition ballarats grounds will come under severe scruitiny this week as 2 ballarat players were ambulanced to hospital after big hits with the surface. one player was taken off with what appeared to be a severly injured neck. i saw this bloke getting put in the back of the ambo his face was nearly black, be sure to hear more about this during the week.

all the best to that bloke(sorry not sure who it was)

the roos are back

coley
25 Apr 2008, 19:47
That was the cricket mate and there is police investigations pending. A mate of mine plays for the cricket club and told me. I was at the East Vs Darley game and i didnt see anything wrong with how either teams supporters carried themselves. There was one young drunk Darley kid who was yapping with a group of East Point supporters before being pulled into line by a commitee member. There is definately a past with these 2 teams and their supporter bases. I can remember watching a group of east Point under 18's and reserves players being drunk and throwing rocks at Darleys full forward 2 seasons ago. When approached by a Darley supporter and asked to stop they hailed abuse at him and even threatened him with violence. Needless to say the guy who threatened him with violence ended up offering him out the back of the drink shed where he proceeded to have his lights belted out (by someone half his age and size- how embarrasing). Seems he pulled on the wrong Darley guy and even the administrators from east point apologised to the darley guy and said the guy from their club got his right wack. Just always seems that the eastern block sides always get criticised on here for behaviour and never the other way around. Can you imagine the uproar if Darley or Sunbury supporters were accused of throwing rocks at Dan Jordan?

i happen to be very closely tied with the bloke that got the shit kicked out of him that day and i can tell you he did cop his share and moved on, but for 1 mate the rocks getting thrown were form 8 yr old auskick kids sitting on the other side of the goals but those darley blokes were pretty quick to come to presumptions once again. and went the fist once again

Leather Magnet
26 Apr 2008, 00:07

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! Don't s'pose you're mouthing much at the moment either, what with your foot firmly wedged down ya throat!

Leather Magnet
26 Apr 2008, 00:08

Seeya....don't let the door hit ya in the arse on ya way out....

Gordon
26 Apr 2008, 13:24
It wasn't an auskick player that was throwing rocks at all mate but more like a well enough known forward forward from the 2's. I wont name him but he has two first names as his first and last and he has had a history with the Darley blokes. I know that it was him because i not only seen him with my own eyes but i heard his reply of "catch these fata$$" to the guy who was playing full forward. Anyway the bloke who was at full forward that day has since gone on to be in the best few players in country footy- rookie listed to Richmond, 3 darley b and f's, only 25 and he managed to get sweet revenge on East last week by kicking 7 as an onballer/small forward. Oh and a round up on the Darley Vs South game---
Darley to slick, skilled and fit with possibly still 3 or 4 players to come back in the next month while Melton South were fat as fat could be with petrified players. Tim Wood was a good 2's player 5 years ago, Cam Mcleod needs to play touch footy because our version has contact, Rob McMahon probably needs to play "light touch", Senserick hahahah dont get me started, Scoble looked like he was more interested in looking for his caravan than the footy, Sutton got more of it last night than previous years (cause he didnt play), Dane Grenfell was still drunk from his outing the night before (old habits never die), Leggett ordered a large Mc chicken meal with the 3 quarter time oranges and Zippy Collins was great in the 2's.

Thats an interesting comment.. i believe Senserick didnt have a goal kicked on him by the "superstar"

mollzy
26 Apr 2008, 13:35
its been nice knowing ya buddy but im proud to announce that east have rolled ballarat by 46 pts

damn. tata

ORACLE 69
27 Apr 2008, 12:39
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! Don't s'pose you're mouthing much at the moment either, what with your foot firmly wedged down ya throat!

Fair call! We played terrible while east point were too good. Obviously we got a bit ahead of ourselves. Only early yet girls and boys.

East Point still have the most hated club in Ballarat though, probably more than North City!:D

Rubba
27 Apr 2008, 12:56
Fair call! We played terrible while east point were too good. Obviously we got a bit ahead of ourselves. Only early yet girls and boys.

East Point still have the most hated club in Ballarat though, probably more than North City!:D

Are you kidding Ballarat are that full of themselves they have past East as the most hated...north city well that goes with out saying. That was a great result. can believe all the whinging about Harvey and Manley getting cleaned up.

It is really mixed start, who would have thought Darley and Lakers would be sitting on top after preseason.??:confused:

Rubba
27 Apr 2008, 13:00

See ya MOLLZY, time to leave the big brother house/forum..... unless you meant they wouldnt win by more than 6 goals.

snakebites
27 Apr 2008, 16:49
did anybody see much of the bacchus marsh lake wendouree game on the weekend? i didnt get up there due to work committments but apparently it got pretty heated towards the end of the game with one of the bacchus marsh boys being reported for striking by 2 umpires!

merrigan
27 Apr 2008, 20:44
yeah i was up there- They arent what everyone is saying an honestly i dont think either will finish top 3. The report was justified and the player should get 4 weeks but the whole world feels sorry for the cobras because everyones mum is their dads sister so he will probably get off. Doesn't matter if he does though because Darley will win very very comfortably. Hepburn would beat the Marsh by 10 goals. Wish my boy was alongside Coxy again this year-

Love me- Peanuts mum

Thats a big statement coming from a Hepburn supporter.

Lica
27 Apr 2008, 22:01
did anybody see much of the bacchus marsh lake wendouree game on the weekend? i didnt get up there due to work committments but apparently it got pretty heated towards the end of the game with one of the bacchus marsh boys being reported for striking by 2 umpires!

Not sure one of our boys got reported?? Could be true. Didn't hear that though, but Number 44 -Mcguigan(??) is a little sniper that king hit one of our players behind play and didn't get reported for it. Hopefully he will get what he deserves come next time. Weak as piss king hitting people. Stand toe to toe next time! Cobras played a good brand of footy till half time then dropped away in the third, the rain came in the fourth and the rest is history.

cockroach
28 Apr 2008, 08:29
yeah i was up there- They arent what everyone is saying an honestly i dont think either will finish top 3. The report was justified and the player should get 4 weeks but the whole world feels sorry for the cobras because everyones mum is their dads sister so he will probably get off. Doesn't matter if he does though because Darley will win very very comfortably. Hepburn would beat the Marsh by 10 goals. Wish my boy was alongside Coxy again this year-

Love me- Peanuts mum

Darley are flying may be premiership favourites now 2 and 0
or will that be Melton after taking down redan on saturday :D\
friday night what a joke couldnt even see the ball should have bought a torch
Hepburn your not one of the Darley boys who couldnt cope in the Bfl
so took of to the CHfl to get a kick :thumbsd:

Vineyard
28 Apr 2008, 09:26
Darley are flying may be premiership favourites now 2 and 0
or will that be Melton after taking down redan on saturday :D\
Hepburn your not one of the Darley boys who couldnt cope in the Bfl
so took of to the CHfl to get a kick :thumbsd:

From the Courier

And there was criticism of the quality of lighting at Darley Park, where the four light towers were augmented by six portable towers.
"The lighting simply wasn't up to standard," an angry Melton South joint coach Troy Scoble said after the match. "The game shouldn't have been played under those conditions," he said.

Never ever any comment about the lighting when their side wins or when he played at the club. Sour grapes???

Vineyard
28 Apr 2008, 09:28
Poor Okey at Sunbury Footy club,.......he must be drinking heaps and smoking like a chimney. He thought Serge gave him ulcers......Libba must be killing him.

Got BOG this weekend so might be the opposite.

cockroach
28 Apr 2008, 10:09
From the Courier

And there was criticism of the quality of lighting at Darley Park, where the four light towers were augmented by six portable towers.
"The lighting simply wasn't up to standard," an angry Melton South joint coach Troy Scoble said after the match. "The game shouldn't have been played under those conditions," he said.

Never ever any comment about the lighting when their side wins or when he played at the club. Sour grapes???

good for leagues money raising thats about it night footy
the lights were crap for spectators
the Bfl need to get there heads out of the clouds if they think that the lights passed standards the only reason they passed was so wardy could pump the chest out in front of his Darley muppetts:confused:

Hotdog32
28 Apr 2008, 10:48
good for leagues money raising thats about it night footy
the lights were crap for spectators
the Bfl need to get there heads out of the clouds if they think that the lights passed standards the only reason they passed was so wardy could pump the chest out in front of his Darley muppetts:confused:
Was at the game and the lights were terrible, no excuse for South both teams had to play in the exact same conditions. Darley looked very good they were quick and used the footy well should have probably won by more. Number 1 and 9 played well for Darley. I got there a bit late but i didn't see Sutton or Mcmahon play both injured???

chumpy
28 Apr 2008, 11:38
Was at the game and the lights were terrible, no excuse for South both teams had to play in the exact same conditions. Darley looked very good they were quick and used the footy well should have probably won by more. Number 1 and 9 played well for Darley. I got there a bit late but i didn't see Sutton or Mcmahon play both injured???

If by 'injured' you actually mean 'scared' and 'weak', then yeah, both those guys were 'injured'. At least McMahon spent some time of the field before admitting that he was 'injured'.

In fact, the whole team looked 'injured' on Friday night.

Weak little cats ... meh.

chumpy
28 Apr 2008, 11:40

A torch won't help you see the ball if your eyes are closed.

Weak little cats ... meh.

snakebites
28 Apr 2008, 13:29
Not sure one of our boys got reported?? Could be true. Didn't hear that though, but Number 44 -Mcguigan(??) is a little sniper that king hit one of our players behind play and didn't get reported for it. Hopefully he will get what he deserves come next time. Weak as piss king hitting people. Stand toe to toe next time! Cobras played a good brand of footy till half time then dropped away in the third, the rain came in the fourth and the rest is history.

yeah heard about that. apparently brad ryan? came off after the blue with blood pouring out of his nose after he was king hit and not sure who the other one was but apparently got kinged again and has a chipped tooth. just found out that the bloke reported from BM was young Alex Swaz by the way. and there was another report in the 2's...Benny Velden reported by the boundary umpire for charging... word is that he should get off though

chumpy
28 Apr 2008, 13:40
yeah heard about that. apparently brad ryan? came off after the blue with blood pouring out of his nose after he was king hit and not sure who the other one was but apparently got kinged again and has a chipped tooth. just found out that the bloke reported from BM was young Alex Swaz by the way. and there was another report in the 2's...Benny Velden reported by the boundary umpire for charging... word is that he should get off though
Thanks for keeping us all informed on the status of the Marsh 2's players. We can all sleep easy now. How did the netball go?

Sayitaintso
28 Apr 2008, 14:28
It wasn't an auskick player that was throwing rocks at all mate but more like a well enough known forward forward from the 2's. I wont name him but he has two first names as his first and last and he has had a history with the Darley blokes. I know that it was him because i not only seen him with my own eyes but i heard his reply of "catch these fata$$" to the guy who was playing full forward. Anyway the bloke who was at full forward that day has since gone on to be in the best few players in country footy- rookie listed to Richmond, 3 darley b and f's, only 25 and he managed to get sweet revenge on East last week by kicking 7 as an onballer/small forward. Oh and a round up on the Darley Vs South game---
Darley to slick, skilled and fit with possibly still 3 or 4 players to come back in the next month while Melton South were fat as fat could be with petrified players. Tim Wood was a good 2's player 5 years ago, Cam Mcleod needs to play touch footy because our version has contact, Rob McMahon probably needs to play "light touch", Senserick hahahah dont get me started, Scoble looked like he was more interested in looking for his caravan than the footy, Sutton got more of it last night than previous years (cause he didnt play), Dane Grenfell was still drunk from his outing the night before (old habits never die), Leggett ordered a large Mc chicken meal with the 3 quarter time oranges and Zippy Collins was great in the 2's.
Bit hard on Mcmahon and Senserick. Lights were terrible, ground a dust bowel in places,and Darley no better by playing Minns Freestone Mckay and leaving a kid who was straight back from the JETS playing 18s. South had at least a dozen blokes that missed out on the 2s surely they should play the young ones instead of the above mentioned as well as Sproule in the ones and Carland in the 2s? On the senior game if Darley had kicked straight the margin would have been much bigger.

James Kerr
28 Apr 2008, 14:42
Bit hard on Mcmahon and Senserick. Lights were terrible, ground a dust bowel in places,and Darley no better by playing Minns Freestone Mckay and leaving a kid who was straight back from the JETS playing 18s. South had at least a dozen blokes that missed out on the 2s surely they should play the young ones instead of the above mentioned as well as Sproule in the ones and Carland in the 2s? On the senior game if Darley had kicked straight the margin would have been much bigger.

Scotty Carlin is great for the sport:thumbsu:

*squeezes hands together*

*finds cigarette butt on ground*

*puts in mouth*

*borrows lighter from Cook*

*lights cigarette*

*coughs*

*spits*

*rubs balls*

*smells fingers*

*vomits*

ORACLE 69
28 Apr 2008, 15:00
I'll have a go...

Ballarat To beat East Point- Comfortably, seem to match up well against them.

Darley to Beat Melton South- Easily match of the round. Predicted South to be a top 2 finisher this year and need to win these type of matches to confirm that. But can't go past Darley after impressive win over quality opposition last week.

Redan to beat Melton- Will be a tough day at the office for the lions, pushed us all day in the first final last year with there young list and redan proved again last week of there shocking starts to seasons. Murrihy to be a key inclusion this week.

Sunbury To beat North City- Easily, Luke Beattie to kick 12

Lakers to beat Marsh- Lakers should account of Bacchus. They were good against us last week and seemed to well led by Battistello. Weymouth a huge loss.

What happened we hate the drummer? You were up at 3/4 time and lost. Very unRedan like.

chumpy
28 Apr 2008, 15:35
can we laugh now?

WeHateTheDrummer
28 Apr 2008, 15:51
What happened we hate the drummer? You were up at 3/4 time and lost. Very unRedan like.
Redan were very ordinary. Simple as that.

Loss included injuries to Giampolo & Pitt and I'd say they won't play next week.

Have heard we get the 5 boys from north back this week due to bye, so might help us be abit more competitive.

But overall, Redan need to sharpen up in alot of areas to start winning games.

Kings Army
28 Apr 2008, 17:24
Redan were very ordinary. Simple as that.

Loss included injuries to Giampolo & Pitt and I'd say they won't play next week.

Have heard we get the 5 boys from north back this week due to bye, so might help us be abit more competitive.

But overall, Redan need to sharpen up in alot of areas to start winning games.

Playing for 3rd - can drop games early and not really care. Redan are still the one to beat.

Sayitaintso
28 Apr 2008, 17:31
Maybe they should have played it on one of the million other grounds that are covered in green, green grass in the state then ( we have a drought fool- try playing on bungarees ground!). The lights werent great admittedly but have you seen the state of Melton Souths ground over the past few years? It has been covered in more sand than Egypt and is about 80 metres long and thirty metres wide. Based on those measurements i will show a little bit of arithmetic for all you Melton people to have a look at

If they were to subdivide the land and sell it for housing based on Meltons medium land prices- they would fetch somewhere between $28.40 and $31.85 including GST per 800m block(approximately 1/10th of your centrelink payment) This also means that you wont have to walk far to Q lounge to see Sutton buying girls Vodka's on a Thursday, Friday or Saturday nights. Its also not far to walk to Hannah Watts park if your looking for a bit of "same sex" love- (hint hint Mr McMahon). The number 46 bus that runs to Woodgrove- picks you up from just up the corner so you would be able to pick up your food stamps from centrelink and cash them at Kmart all on the one bus. Its only a few hundred metres from the golf course so if you wanna go green grabbing and sell the balls at cash converters to get some extra coin then its not too much effort- Oh and last but not least, your sister can probably afford the block in between you and your mums house and you can probably keep breeding those NEW Melton South supporters that look like slugga....

I love hepburn- Peanuts Mum
Didnt say anything about playing the game elsewhere,just stated two observations about the ground. As for the drought Darley, like many other clubs have had a bore in for twelve months approx so why all the dust?FOOL.

chambo333
28 Apr 2008, 17:34
I'm starting to think the 2008 BFL season might be a pretty close one accross maybe 6-7 teams. Interesting year ahead i reckon!

Sayitaintso
28 Apr 2008, 17:36
hEY Kings have you watched Sunbury play and if you have what are your thoughts? how much worse off than last year?

chambo333
28 Apr 2008, 17:44
hEY Kings have you watched Sunbury play and if you have what are your thoughts? how much worse off than last year?

Decent side still, maybe lacking depth if they get a few injuries?..

pistons son
28 Apr 2008, 17:50
can we laugh now?

Yeah, you can laugh now. Half time I thought they might of had you. lakers aren't much though if marsh are suppose to be cellar dwellers once again..:thumbsd:

pistons son
28 Apr 2008, 18:46
I'm starting to think the 2008 BFL season might be a pretty close one accross maybe 6-7 teams. Interesting year ahead i reckon!

bloody oath. Better than previous years anyway! Once a few teams find their feet it will settle down. Redan will come good. Sunbury might hang in there. Melton will start to lose games regularly, south will be up there with ballarat. Lakers will find it tough. Darley might be the ones to take it out. East should be up there that if DJ doesn't get injured. Others might find the going tough. Sebast surely the worst, then north city maybe.

Gordon
28 Apr 2008, 20:51
The ground is not brilliant for the first time in years- lets find something to hang the devils for. You cant them on the field, financially or in club personality so lets try and hang their groundsmen. Your grasping at straws now pal. If you want me to reach then maybe we can have a look at Melton Souths remuneration habits, sexual history, trends in player satisfaction or even the class faciliies that have been supplied? Oops sorry you have skate ramps, woopedy doo. Im glad we dont have a crap club like you in the central highlands. You should merge with Rockbank and set up base camp at the sundowner on the western highway- you guys really are trailer trash, meh

Love Sue- Peanuts mum

ha ha ha brilliant darleys club culture is just terrific isnt it what with there fans just being top class people with about a combined total of 6 teeth and 4 brain cells

Oldschool86
28 Apr 2008, 21:29
The ground is not brilliant for the first time in years- lets find something to hang the devils for. You cant beat them on the field, financially or in levels of club personality so lets try and hang their groundsmen. Your grasping at straws now pal. If you want me to grasp also then maybe we can have a look at Melton Souths remuneration habits, sexual history, trends in player satisfaction or even the class faciliies that have been supplied? Oops sorry you have skate ramps, woopedy doo. Im glad we dont have a crap club like you in the central highlands. You should merge with Rockbank and set up base camp at the sundowner caravan park on the western highway- you guys really are trailer trash, meh

Love Sue- Peanuts mum

Hahahahahaha
Coming from someone in Melton...Gold

If you didnt know that they have just re-vamped the whole club rooms then clearly u have no sense of what is really going on in BFL

Gordon
28 Apr 2008, 22:03
Im a Hepburn supporter pal- my son used to play at Darley but what the hell is with the name Gordon? That is a name for really old people or for people that are too ugly to have a name like Travis,Nicholas or Lee. Whats your wifes name? Margaret, Edna, Mavis.... Get a real name or go home

Love Peanuts mum- Sue

Explains alot...

merrigan
28 Apr 2008, 22:17
The ground is not brilliant for the first time in years- lets find something to hang the devils for. You cant beat them on the field, financially or in levels of club personality so lets try and hang their groundsmen. Your grasping at straws now pal. If you want me to grasp also then maybe we can have a look at Melton Souths remuneration habits, sexual history, trends in player satisfaction or even the class faciliies that have been supplied? Oops sorry you have skate ramps, woopedy doo. Im glad we dont have a crap club like you in the central highlands. You should merge with Rockbank and set up base camp at the sundowner caravan park on the western highway- you guys really are trailer trash, meh

Love Sue- Peanuts mum

Apologies on behalf of all CHFL players and supporters for this fruitcakes 'trying to be funny' crap. The sad part is there are a thousand more morons with the same mentality as IT living in the caves at Hepburn.

snakebites
28 Apr 2008, 23:02
Apologies on behalf of all CHFL players and supporters for this fruitcakes 'trying to be funny' crap. The sad part is there are a thousand more morons with the same mentality as IT living in the caves at Hepburn.

the funny thing is though that peanut is playing at bacchus marsh this year...in the 2's mind you

Ess Kay Warne
29 Apr 2008, 11:11
Marsh player Alex Schwarzenburg got 10 weeks last night even though he had a clean record.

League is not going to take the matter further on the claim that McGuigan from Lakers decked Marsh Assistant coach behind play, due to lack of evidence.

Most of the 10 weeks was for abusive language to umpire. More bias against eastern sides?

WeHateTheDrummer
29 Apr 2008, 11:24
Marsh player Alex Schwarzenburg got 10 weeks last night even though he had a clean record.

League is not going to take the matter further on the claim that McGuigan from Lakers decked Marsh Assistant coach behind play, due to lack of evidence.

Most of the 10 weeks was for abusive language to umpire. More bias against eastern sides?
Very harsh on the young cobra... maybe 3-4

Would be a totally different scenario if the lakers player was a sunbury player??? And that's nothin against lakers, just seems there is a bias towards Ballarat located clubs.

polly_lions
29 Apr 2008, 11:28
Very harsh on the young cobra... maybe 3-4

Would be a totally different scenario if the lakers player was a sunbury player??? And that's nothin against lakers, just seems there is a bias towards Ballarat located clubs.

i agree totally on what your saying but that the way it has been for years and probably will never change you can go through all the years and find the big suspension from this side of town

polly_lions
29 Apr 2008, 11:29
i know it only early days but how do ppl see sunbury going this year they started off well but the competetions wasn't great