View Full Version : Ballarat Football League
pistons son
29 Apr 2008, 12:01
Marsh player Alex Schwarzenburg got 10 weeks last night even though he had a clean record.
League is not going to take the matter further on the claim that McGuigan from Lakers decked Marsh Assistant coach behind play, due to lack of evidence.
Most of the 10 weeks was for abusive language to umpire. More bias against eastern sides?
What an absolute circus. He supposedly got 3-4 weeks for the hit and 6-7 for swearing at the umpire. Surely the BFL needs to get umpires with tougher exteriors. The leaugue has now set the bar. Go round kinging blokes - get off, if you're from Ballarat. Swear at an umpire and expect to sit in the sidelines for a third of the season.
I wouldn't want to be that McGuigan bloke come round 13 at Maddingly Park.
Hotdog32
29 Apr 2008, 12:33
What an absolute circus. He supposedly got 3-4 weeks for the hit and 6-7 for swearing at the umpire. Surely the BFL needs to get umpires with tougher exteriors. The leaugue has now set the bar. Go round kinging blokes - get off, if you're from Ballarat. Swear at an umpire and expect to sit in the sidelines for a third of the season.
It really is a joke a bloke can king hit someone and get away with it and a bloke who goes in to defend his team mate copes 10 weeks, he would never have been in that situation if McGuigan hadn't king hit the marsh player.
Ess Kay Warne
29 Apr 2008, 13:39
Really looking forward to the Marsh v Darley game this week. Watched both last week and the Marsh will not be too bad. Probably a 10 goal better side than last year. But they would have to be, as Darley beat them by plenty last time they met.
Went to the Darley game but really can't tell if they are the real deal, as no one could see anything. They have only got 3 new players and a few back from injury. Will learn a lot on them this week.
This week will be closer than people think. Cobras need to rid themselves of their Darley demons would not have beaten them for at least 6 years.
Kane Stewart
29 Apr 2008, 13:48
Really looking forward to the Marsh v Darley game this week. Watched both last week and the Marsh will not be too bad. Probably a 10 goal better side than last year. But they would have to be, as Darley beat them by plenty last time they met.
Went to the Darley game but really can't tell if they are the real deal, as no one could see anything. They have only got 3 new players and a few back from injury. Will learn a lot on them this week.
This week will be closer than people think. Cobras need to rid themselves of their Darley demons would not have beaten them for at least 6 years.
Boo Marsh
Go Darley
**squeeze hands together**
Ess Kay Warne
29 Apr 2008, 15:01
Guys hang your hat on the fact that someone at the marsh in the last decade has had the balls to stick up for a team mate. Young Schwazzy did the right thing and he will finally understand what its like to play for a team like Melton, Darley or Sunbury. Those 3 teams have copped the same treatment from the BFL since their induction and now it might finally be your turn. You little carpet pythons keep getting on here trumping about your footy and fighting abilities and expect to be treated the same as the big boys then be prepared to cop the same penalties. 3 Votes to Schwazzy for doing something that Michael Dodd, Wayne Cracknell and Magpie Shea were never brave enough to do. 2 Votes to McGuigan for doing exactly what everyone else has always done to the Marsh and 1 vote for my boy Nicholas for catching a 6 pound Brown trout on Monday night
Go Hepburn- love sue
Can't even begin to explain how much of a moron you are, grow up. You think tough is throwing punches? Goose.
Hank Evans
29 Apr 2008, 15:57
Peanut's Mum spits hot fire.
ORACLE 69
29 Apr 2008, 16:29
I dont think that is the only way to be tough but it is certainly one way!!!!Another way would be to put you head over the footy which the cobras havent been guilty of since Frank Pomeroy coached and used to spray fat little Porky Cracknell for not running hard enough.. It is also sticking by your club when they are down and out (which you have been for a decade).. I wont even begin to name the amount of ex-players that are still at your club (sh!t i have 3 fingers missing and i can still count them on 2 hands). Being tough is also standing by your mates through thick and thin (which is not a strong point of yours).. The Marsh is second rate at everything and thats why they attract second rate people. They have a great junior development program in which i stand for (it moulded my boy Nick) but by the time they get to senior footy they realise that its senior division is run by gooses and Darley and Meltons are run by successful local people. What would you choose? and im the goose?
Like chum said- "You not know footy man"
Love Sue- peanuts mum
Well if you are Suban's old man then I have to laugh at everything you have said. Everyone knows how big a c**khead you are and the only thing that will ruin your boy will be you!!! :mad:
I am sure evryone from down the eastern bloc will vouch for this!
Hank Evans
29 Apr 2008, 16:33
Well if you are Suban's old man then I have to laugh at everything you have said. Everyone knows how big a c**khead you are and the only thing that will ruin your boy will be you!!! :mad:
I am sure evryone from down the eastern bloc will vouch for this!
Mum = Female.
light beer
29 Apr 2008, 18:17
Can't even begin to explain how much of a moron you are, grow up. You think tough is throwing punches? Goose.
only real men throw punches
Umpires with tough exteriors? I don't think the BFL can afford to pick and choose who they want as umpires as there are Senior games in the CHFL not getting umpires at all and BFL two's games also missing out.
da_wog_from_so
29 Apr 2008, 21:02
marsh will win this weekend. nick guys got 30 odds possies in the 2's and will def play 1's this weekend. the marsh from what i seen on the weekend have improved 10 fold. should be very good game this weekend!
Marsh player Alex Schwarzenburg got 10 weeks last night even though he had a clean record.
League is not going to take the matter further on the claim that McGuigan from Lakers decked Marsh Assistant coach behind play, due to lack of evidence.
Most of the 10 weeks was for abusive language to umpire. More bias against eastern sides?
This is an absolute joke!!!!! I'm lost for words... Barry Hall gets 7 weeks in the AFL for king hitting a guy and nearly breaking his jaw. In the BFL you get ten for sticking up for your mate and swearing.. mmmm kind of doesn't add up.
gothelakers
29 Apr 2008, 21:35
Suban? Interesting oracle..... Well like Hank said mum= women and Suban isn't half the player that my boy is- Go hepburn.....
Love me- suzie Q
lets see your boy make all australian and have an AIS scholarship... wait your from hepburn.. he won't even know what AIS stands for....
Guys hang your hat on the fact that someone at the marsh in the last decade has had the balls to stick up for a team mate. You must not have watched many cobras games of late.Young Schwazzy did the right thing and he will finally understand what its like to play for a team like Melton, Darley or Sunbury. What being a bunch of snipers? Those 3 teams have copped the same treatment from the BFL since their induction and now it might finally be your turn. You little carpet pythons keep getting on here trumping about your footy and fighting abilities and expect to be treated the same as the big boys then be prepared to cop the same penalties. 3 Votes to Schwazzy for doing something that Michael Dodd, Wayne Cracknell and Magpie Shea were never brave enough to do (you clearly don't know anything by this statement). 2 Votes to McGuigan for doing exactly what everyone else has always done to the Marsh (good on you for condoning people being king hit behind play! So very intelligent) and 1 vote for my boy Nicholas for catching a 6 pound Brown trout on Monday night (Fantastic I can only hope he catches 'crabs' now)
Go Hepburn- love sue
Go and post on the CHFL will you.
Redan were very ordinary. Simple as that.
Loss included injuries to Giampolo & Pitt and I'd say they won't play next week.
Have heard we get the 5 boys from north back this week due to bye, so might help us be abit more competitive.
But overall, Redan need to sharpen up in alot of areas to start winning games.
Is that North Roosters or North City??
Come to think of it when is the intra club matc between you two? and do you play for points?....round 5 may 17.
gothelakers
29 Apr 2008, 22:32
Shall i remind the Marsh of some of their other hotshot juniors that kicked on at senior level?
Warren Meach... You can now find him doing community work at Curringtons on Sundays
Guido Bacchin.... Drives a concrete truck in StAlbans
Ryan Closter... He was the next big thing and now he is on $200 a week at Lara
Matt Hehir... The original soldier boy, haha- Has sold his teeth to african bounty hunters in place of an elephants tusks. They are going to make Elton John 7 grand piano's from them
Jason Dickson- poor old Dicko, haha
and last but not least Troy O'Rourke- he kicked on after winning your under 16's b&f..
You can have the AIS scholarship pal but i doubt that you son has hooked up with a model before, caught a 6 pound spotted back or even been on the front of a nightclub website. Whats footy in the scheme of things? My son has made it Suban is still getting his dad to hold a towel in front of him in the clubrooms when he gets changed so that his team mates dont see his new batman jocks....
Love HAZEL- the original nut
you are truly a fruitloop... time will show how wrong you are...
This is an absolute joke!!!!! I'm lost for words... Barry Hall gets 7 weeks in the AFL for king hitting a guy and nearly breaking his jaw. In the BFL you get ten for sticking up for your mate and swearing.. mmmm kind of doesn't add up.
Lica
Who did Mcgigan hit?
And from memory didnt lakers have an under 18 player suspended last year for something like 10 weeks for abusing offending an umpire...when he said something like "dont give up your real job" so Schwazzy may be lucky.:confused:
Hank Evans
30 Apr 2008, 09:38
Matt Hehir... The original soldier boy, haha- Has sold his teeth to african bounty hunters in place of an elephants tusks. They are going to make Elton John 7 grand piano's from them
Matty Hehir may not be kicking too many goals on the field these days, but he is kicking bucketloads of goals in the game of life. He is living in a $2million dollar pad on the Gold Coast with a male model.
pistons son
30 Apr 2008, 10:15
Shall i remind the Marsh of some of their other hotshot juniors that kicked on at senior level?
Warren Meach... You can now find him doing community work at Curringtons on Sundays
Guido Bacchin.... Drives a concrete truck in StAlbans
Ryan Closter... He was the next big thing and now he is on $200 a week at Lara
Jason Dickson- poor old Dicko, haha
and last but not least Troy O'Rourke- he kicked on after winning your under 16's b&f..
You can have the AIS scholarship pal but i doubt that you son has hooked up with a model before, caught a 6 pound spotted back or even been on the front of a nightclub website. Whats footy in the scheme of things? My son has made it Suban is still getting his dad to hold a towel in front of him in the clubrooms when he gets changed so that his team mates dont see his new batman jocks....
Hey chief,
clearly you're a wannabe champ! A wannabe tough guy, a wannabe footballer, a wannabe ripper bloke who has a few frothies on a sunday arvo down the local with his pals and talk about the woman they slayed the night before. clearly your deprived childhood hasn't allowed you the privledges that so many of us have been able to have. No doubt you watch your darley football club on weekends from your car (number plate skatmn) alone and beep your horn everytime they kick a goal "wahoo." Maybe you walk past their training each night at different times (so they don't notice the regularity and desperation) hoping, wanting and preying that they may just notice you and invite you into their little group. All I can say is, keep going you little pigmy. You'll get there one day soon. Hey, you could always get t shirt printed with "Hey, I'm the chieftont" and wear it next time your round the club. Someone might just buy you a beer.
James Kerr
30 Apr 2008, 11:04
Hey chief,
clearly you're a wannabe champ! A wannabe tough guy, a wannabe footballer, a wannabe ripper bloke who has a few frothies on a sunday arvo down the local with his pals and talk about the woman they slayed the night before. clearly your deprived childhood hasn't allowed you the privledges that so many of us have been able to have. No doubt you watch your darley football club on weekends from your car (number plate skatmn) alone and beep your horn everytime they kick a goal "wahoo." Maybe you walk past their training each night at different times (so they don't notice the regularity and desperation) hoping, wanting and preying that they may just notice you and invite you into their little group. All I can say is, keep going you little pigmy. You'll get there one day soon. Hey, you could always get t shirt printed with "Hey, I'm the chieftont" and wear it next time your round the club. Someone might just buy you a beer.
Sue is a better parent than Piston.
WeHateTheDrummer
30 Apr 2008, 11:11
Is that North Roosters or North City??
Come to think of it when is the intra club matc between you two? and do you play for points?....round 5 may 17.
Yeah, Intra club in 2 weeks i think!!!
ExtendTheDukes
30 Apr 2008, 11:54
Was reading a Geelong Footy thread 'best on baller of the last 10 years in all geelong leagues' and saw that you claimed to be Brad Coy singing the praises of Ryan chieftont?????
Ess Kay Warne
30 Apr 2008, 12:29
Was reading a Geelong Footy thread 'best on baller of the last 10 years in all geelong leagues' and saw that you claimed to be Brad Coy singing the praises of Ryan chieftont?????
Chieftont is just a crap talking melton fool, back to footy.
Did Libba play last week?
Hank Evans
30 Apr 2008, 13:32
What about 'Bacchus Marsh is to Darley, as Mexico is to the United States'.
Anyone who is worth anything and wants to make something of their life crosses the bridge to the other side.
Meh ...
pistons son
30 Apr 2008, 13:57
Sue is a better parent than Piston.
oh look out, this knobs just come out from the clouds. Must've been chatting to 'the Chief' online on some gay porn website and they just hit it off. Hey, maybe you can request him as a friend on facebook, I hear that the chief is up to 3 friends, all of which have mistaken him for someone they went to school with. Oops! Hey maybe the Hank can join your little 3some.
Hank Evans
30 Apr 2008, 14:04
oh look out, this knobs just come out from the clouds. Must've been chatting to 'the Chief' online on some gay porn website and they just hit it off. Hey, maybe you can request him as a friend on facebook, I hear that the chief is up to 3 friends, all of which have mistaken him for someone they went to school with. Oops! Hey maybe the Hank can join your little 3some.
Blah blah blah. Piston is still a bad parent.
wceagles
30 Apr 2008, 14:57
Finally The Kings Army Has Giving The Devils A Bit Of Credit For Their Improvement On The Predictions 2008 Thread
Hank Evans
30 Apr 2008, 15:05
Finally The Kings Army Has Giving The Devils A Bit Of Credit For Their Improvement On The Predictions 2008 Thread
I Like The Way You Have Used Capital Letters At The Start Of Each Word As Though Your Sentence Is A Title Of A Movie Or Something.
da_wog_from_so
30 Apr 2008, 22:53
damn language filter
merrigan
30 Apr 2008, 22:55
damn language filter
:D:thumbsu:
CranktheAnchors
1 May 2008, 09:45
Good thread lads...
mintonconnell
1 May 2008, 10:10
Any chance of talking about some footy? Perhaps the interleague squad will get everyone back on track. Squad of 60 got released today:
Lake Wendouree (6): J. Caracher, L. Hughes, T. Madden, M. Battistello, M. Foster, C. McGuigan. Bacchus Marsh (5): D. Velden, T. Shea, A. Leishman, P. Larsen, D. Hall. Melton (5): A. Hill, J. Acquilina, D. Searle, A. Webber, B. Porter. Redan (5): B. Clohesy, L. Ryall, P. McMahon, N. Blomeley, J. Edwards. Darley (8): R. Cheevers, L. Guerra, C. McGill, J. Edwards, J. King, M. Cape, B. Miller, A. Newman. Melton South (6): R. McMahon, B. Peters, C. Senserrick, D. Grenfell, J. Krosj, A. Christofaro. North City (4): D. George, A. Richardson, A. Collins, A. Clark. Sunbury (6): T. Little, B. Jordan, B. Chambers, A. Fleming, A. O'Connor, P. Cariss. Ballarat (7): W. McGregor, N. Otto, A. Sewell, N. Anderson, A. Baker, T. May, C. Grills. East Point (4): S. Hutchinson, C. Banwell, P. Koderenko, A. Jennings. Sebastopol (3): J. Brick, K. Bruechert, J. Carroll.
Any surprise omissions there or any surprise inclusions?
Ess Kay Warne
1 May 2008, 10:52
Any chance of talking about some footy? Perhaps the interleague squad will get everyone back on track. Squad of 60 got released today:
Lake Wendouree (6): J. Caracher, L. Hughes, T. Madden, M. Battistello, M. Foster, C. McGuigan. Bacchus Marsh (5): D. Velden, T. Shea, A. Leishman, P. Larsen, D. Hall. Melton (5): A. Hill, J. Acquilina, D. Searle, A. Webber, B. Porter. Redan (5): B. Clohesy, L. Ryall, P. McMahon, N. Blomeley, J. Edwards. Darley (8): R. Cheevers, L. Guerra, C. McGill, J. Edwards, J. King, M. Cape, B. Miller, A. Newman. Melton South (6): R. McMahon, B. Peters, C. Senserrick, D. Grenfell, J. Krosj, A. Christofaro. North City (4): D. George, A. Richardson, A. Collins, A. Clark. Sunbury (6): T. Little, B. Jordan, B. Chambers, A. Fleming, A. O'Connor, P. Cariss. Ballarat (7): W. McGregor, N. Otto, A. Sewell, N. Anderson, A. Baker, T. May, C. Grills. East Point (4): S. Hutchinson, C. Banwell, P. Koderenko, A. Jennings. Sebastopol (3): J. Brick, K. Bruechert, J. Carroll.
Veldon from the Marsh is a terrible inclusion. I think the clubs nominate players, if that is the case then Marsh must not be that good if he is in their top 5. I thought they were improved.
Dan Jordan anyone???
WeHateTheDrummer
1 May 2008, 10:57
5 from Redan.
Edwards, Ryall & Blomeley playing well.
Clohesy & McMahon close to being dropped this week.
Matty Pitt has been redans best player of the 2 games so far.
Morning Herald
1 May 2008, 11:34
Veldon from the Marsh is a terrible inclusion. I think the clubs nominate players, if that is the case then Marsh must not be that good if he is in their top 5. I thought they were improved.
Dan Jordan anyone???
Veldon HAHA he would not get a game at most other clubs.All the talk is how much the Marsh have improved, and that they are going to beat Darley this week. I think i recall the same thing being said last year and Darley smashed them by 15 goals, Darley are a much better side this year so the Marsh must have improved a hell of alot.
Yeah i second that. I was tagged early in our praccy match by Veldon and he still didnt do much- if the BFL is stooping that low then they are a likely candidate for division 1 relegation this year. Senserick a bad inclusion after he got a heap kicked on him against Darley, cant play average players in interleague or they get toweled, Hutchy is too fat for interleague, Otto from Ballarat should stick to driving the springfield bus, better fill one water bottle up with warm milk if McMahon from South is playing, good to see Boy George get a go for North City havent seen him since the 80's. What a suprise Suban didnt get a game!!!!! Oh go on throw that age card at me- if he was good enough he would have played. He is a chump..Nick Suban is a 17 year old boy. (and a top kid as well)
pretty gutless of you to keep potting him on here .
I never said a word about him on here until people started bagging me out about my mate peanut and comparing the two of them. Go back and check who bought his name up- I take back what i have said about him because he is only a boy (i dont ever apologise mind you) but the jibes were directed at the tools who keep pumping up his tyres. By all means say he is a good player but dont go signing him to any AFL club just yet because as we all know there is alot of water to go under that bridge. So many good juniors havent made it at 18 (when it matters). I can remember the same morons talking up Matt Delabosca when he was 17 and saying how he will play league footy. The closest he has come to league footy is playing the playstation version whilst smoking a doobie with Rusty. I take back the Suban stuff (for the kids sake) but to all you Marsh people hanging your hat on one kid- let me say 2 words HEATH SCOTLAND!!!!!! come see me when Subans played over 150 games of league footy you twits..
Brad...
Suban was All Australian Under 18 last year at 17. This year he is a good tip to be Captain of the same side.
Absolutely certainty to be drafted even if he didn't play another game for the year.
Rebels rate him very very highly - in fact one of their best ever (keep in mind they have produced Adcock, Sewell, Nathan Brown in recent years).
I don't want to talk him up too much but involving him in the pot shots on this forum is unfair.
Suban was All Australian Under 18 last year at 17. This year he is a good tip to be Captain of the same side.
Absolutely certainty to be drafted even if he didn't play another game for the year.
Rebels rate him very very highly - in fact one of their best ever (keep in mind they have produced Adcock, Sewell, Nathan Brown in recent years).
I don't want to talk him up too much but involving him in the pot shots on this forum is unfair.
Hey Dean Bailey, stop spending all your time on Big Footy, no wonder Melbourne are a joke.
saucehead
1 May 2008, 15:16
at the end of the day heath scotland would be the same player he is today no matter which junior club he played at. same goes for suban. who cares what club produced who. its the players ability and determination that gets them drafted not their local club. whitten and hawkins both played juniors at braybrook it means nothing except the club gets some monel of the afl...
get a life...
saucehead
1 May 2008, 20:17
Stupidest comment ever made on any forum in any country. Junior development is the most important part of any sports persons career. Heath Scotland was coached by good coaches, surrounded by great footballers (family and family friends) and was also surrounded by a great group of team mates as a junior. The likes of Matt Cape, Adam Skrobolak, Lee Shaw and the list goes on all played representative footy because they were coached and mentored from a young age. Just last week on Foxtel they interviewed 4 current stars and asked them what is the most important thing in being able to make it to AFL level and 3 said good junior development and 1 said determination and good coaches. Obviously you were too busy sitting on a hotdog or something sauce!!!!
Your no good fanta pants- i know that your Phil Ballard by the way..
u tool. no i am not phil ballard. i dont even know who he is... i dont even have red hair... yes junior development is important and the players get that after they are identified... most blokes that get drafted only play with their local clubs until there about 15 then their off playing mainly rep footy until they are drafted... if these local junior coaches are soooo good where are all these other afl players that have benefited from their tutorlidge... having seen closely how the system works myself junior local footy is for identifying natural talent once that is identified the real development starts with stints at the rebels/jets/cannons etc... if its so important why do we have an influx of afl players that have only played the game a couple of years before being drafted?
Phil B
ORACLE 69
1 May 2008, 20:41
Right and wrong oracle.
RIGHT#- I was a part of the junior development program
WRONG#- No one told me to leave. It was a simple case of me being worth a certain amount and them not being able to afford that amount because they have no supporters or sponsors. So the big boy left and went to greener pastures, the sort of pastures where you can play in premierships alongside your brothers and mates and not alongside a playing group that has an annual turnover of 28 players. Its hard enough remembering the names of all the girls the snorkel has slept with- let alone 28 new mates every year....
Hey Oracle- i know your stumpy piggot...
There is more to the oracle than fruit & vegies! I'm also better looking! Ask Leuie!
Michael Smith.
Lica
Who did Mcgigan hit?
And from memory didnt lakers have an under 18 player suspended last year for something like 10 weeks for abusing offending an umpire...when he said something like "dont give up your real job" so Schwazzy may be lucky.:confused:
Youthpower
1 May 2008, 21:15
Surprised Beattie after 9 goals first week &/or Jordan (Dan)aren't named.
Youthpower
1 May 2008, 21:17
Noticed today sunbury finally has it's own website.
www.sunburyfootballclub.com.au (http://www.sunburyfootballclub.com.au)
Surprised Beattie after 9 goals first week &/or Jordan (Dan)aren't named.
merrigan
2 May 2008, 00:04
u tool. no i am not phil ballard. i dont even know who he is... i dont even have red hair... yes junior development is important and the players get that after they are identified... most blokes that get drafted only play with their local clubs until there about 15 then their off playing mainly rep footy until they are drafted... if these local junior coaches are soooo good where are all these other afl players that have benefited from their tutorlidge... having seen closely how the system works myself junior local footy is for identifying natural talent once that is identified the real development starts with stints at the rebels/jets/cannons etc... if its so important why do we have an influx of afl players that have only played the game a couple of years before being drafted?
Phil B
Just because you say you don't have red hair doesn't mean you don't. Nobody would admit to having red hair.
saucehead
2 May 2008, 00:30
Everyone knows your Phil Ballard- Go stack some more shelves at foodworks you red nut... Oh yeah and you tarnt pay footy
good comeback... u know im right...
call me who u like but i am not him, even though EVERYONE seems to think i am. well EVERYONE is wrong... if u seem to know who this guy is and where he works why dont u just go and ask him u gutless wonder... the fact is no blood nut would call themselves sauce head because most carrot tops are ashamed of the fact that their head is red... myself... well id rather be dead than red...
TigerTank
2 May 2008, 00:44
Perhaps we could talk about football?
da_wog_from_so
2 May 2008, 00:49
Perhaps we could talk about football?
marsh will win in the 1's and 2's this weekend!
ExtendTheDukes
2 May 2008, 02:16
Current odds on offer from Sportsbet for the flag. Thoughts????
Redan $2.50
Melton South $5
Darley $5
Ballarat $6.50
Sunbury $9
Melton $10
East Point $15
Lakers $17
City $21
Marsh $67
Sebastopol $151
saucehead
2 May 2008, 08:49
and im the stoner...
Hotdog32
2 May 2008, 09:15
Tips this week
Darley vs Marsh 15 goals
East vs Sunbury 2 goals
Redan vs Ballarat 4 goals
Sebastapol vs Lakers 15 goals
Melton vs Melton South 1 goal
WeHateTheDrummer
2 May 2008, 10:14
Darley vs Marsh
East vs Sunbury
Redan vs Ballarat
Sebastapol vs Lakers
Melton vs Melton South
Vineyard
2 May 2008, 12:20
call me who u like but i am not him, even though EVERYONE seems to think i am. well EVERYONE is wrong... if u seem to know who this guy is and where he works why dont u just go and ask him u gutless wonder... the fact is no blood nut would call themselves sauce head because most carrot tops are ashamed of the fact that their head is red... myself... well id rather be dead than red...
RED HEADS ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WeHateTheDrummer
2 May 2008, 14:39
Don't come to Redan then... The club is infested with them!
19th Man
3 May 2008, 23:22
No need to go and ask you because i already know its you. The problem is that when you drink you talk to much and you give yourself up. Secondly you are welcome to your own opinion because it is a country of free speech but when i think you Phil i just smile..... Because my life isn't full of unstacked shelves and cold mornings on Ballarat grounds kicking the dew off the ground for senior footballers (which are people like me). Do yourself a favour and get some peroxide to hide your blood nut, buy a whistle and help the umpires with the umpire shortage- that way you might get to take place in a senior game one day.
P.S- Congratulations to Peanut on his first senior game at Cobra land.. You go get em sport...
Brad
Chief, I am quite enjoying your humour, you certainly have overtaken the role nicely from Hank. But, your tone does "smack" of a local from the Darley football club. Would the initials RL have any input?
light beer
4 May 2008, 13:51
yeah good call moron
EchucaBomber
4 May 2008, 16:28
Football club located just north of Melbourne require the services of a Full Forward ASAP..... Good coin up for grabs, good football standard! Open to any player
PM me for more information
How many years is this going to go on for, its starting to get really embarassing for the cobras. Another 100 point belting by the devils.. Maybe its time they fU c ked off the chooch coach (miles) they have. And the recruits they have been talking up, shit..... Benedetti, just a hack that belongs back in the central highlands league, if your going to run around throwing elbows and fists hurt someone otherwise dont keep making yourself look lke a fool. May as well fold, second rate club!
I'm going to take this bait (even though I know I shouldn't) I really like Dion and think his heart and mind (has a good footy brain) is in the right place. The club has been in not so great shape way before he came along so before you go bagging him get your facts straight and instead of slagging him off on an internet site go and say it to him at a game! (I'm sure you won't) The guy has played at the highest level and if you haven't then shut the hell up. Shocking performance on the weekend and as a supporter I was not happy but it had nothing to do with Dion and his coaching skills. Lots of work to be done and it starts with the cattle. We will not fold either by the way. We're not going anywhere.
ORACLE 69
5 May 2008, 09:39
Redan seem to have lost their lustre. Too old and too slow but with a new sponsor in jenny craig should be able to sneak into the finals! :D
It seems it is a close year with Darley the stand out team so far.
Go Swannees!
ORACLE 69
5 May 2008, 09:40
Yeah why not, we can put it on him too- haha. Thats 5 people who it is. Keep guessing boys but the fact of the matter is that you will never discover the depths of the Chieftont for the Chieftont is a bottomless pit of knowledge, wit and side-splitting humour.
But thanks for asking Mr Scoble- P.s your caravan in GAWNNNNN!!!!!
As I stated earlier we know who you are Oink Oink!!!
Hank Evans
5 May 2008, 09:49
I'm going to take this bait (even though I know I shouldn't) I really like Dion and think his heart and mind (has a good footy brain) is in the right place. The club has been in not so great shape way before he came along so before you go bagging him get your facts straight and instead of slagging him off on an internet site go and say it to him at a game! (I'm sure you won't) The guy has played at the highest level and if you haven't then shut the hell up. Shocking performance on the weekend and as a supporter I was not happy but it had nothing to do with Dion and his coaching skills. Lots of work to be done and it starts with the cattle. We will not fold either by the way. We're not going anywhere.
Agree 100% Champ.
Cellar Dwellers yet again ... meh.
I notice you didnt defend the bagging of Benidetti by Noddy. What an absolute joke he is. Thinks he is a strongman, but it is just laughable. Trying to take guys heads off, giving away free kicks and not hurting anyone. Play him every week and you are going places.
Umpires tried to break the record for most free kicks paid. It wasnt even a rough game, but I admit they were bad for both sides. There was also a total of 15 50m penalties paid.
I notice you didnt defend the bagging of Benidetti by Noddy. What an absolute joke he is. Thinks he is a strongman, but it is just laughable. Trying to take guys heads off, giving away free kicks and not hurting anyone. Play him every week and you are going places.
Umpires tried to break the record for most free kicks paid. It wasnt even a rough game, but I admit they were bad for both sides. There was also a total of 15 50m penalties paid.
Don't know Bennedetti or his history as a player so decided to not comment.
Don't get me started on the umpires.
Agree 100% Champ.
Cellar Dwellers yet again ... meh.
Then we disagree.
We won't be holding up the rest of the teams from the bottom of the ladder.
We won't be going anywhere like the CHFL either.
Hank Evans
5 May 2008, 10:59
Then we disagree.
Yes we do.
We won't be holding up the rest of the teams from the bottom of the ladder.
Yes you will.
We won't be going anywhere like the CHFL either.
Yes you should.
Kings Army
5 May 2008, 13:03
Current odds on offer from Sportsbet for the flag. Thoughts????
Redan $2.50
Melton South $5
Darley $5
Ballarat $6.50
Sunbury $9
Melton $10
East Point $15
Lakers $17
City $21
Marsh $67
Sebastopol $151
Redan and South should now drift Darley and Lakers should firm - even though the Lakers win on the weekend was not that great.
Old School Biff
5 May 2008, 13:21
Redan and South should now drift Darley and Lakers should firm - even though the Lakers win on the weekend was not that great.
If you want the actual odds see the link below.
https://www.sportsbet.com.au/sports/event/SportID/4/CompetitionPID/15964/RoundPID/433/EventID/827559
Ess Kay Warne
5 May 2008, 13:46
Marsh were terrible and Benedetti is worse than terrible.
Some one from the Cobras told me the free kicks were 44 Marsh (excluding 9 50m pen) 19 Darley, thats paying about 16 per qtr. Don't know what the umps go was.
Probably couldnt be bothered catching up to the play.
WeHateTheDrummer
5 May 2008, 14:23
If you want the actual odds see the link below.
https://www.sportsbet.com.au/sports/event/SportID/4/CompetitionPID/15964/RoundPID/433/EventID/827559
Redan $3.50?
Get on Darley now at $4.75 before they become unbackable.
I think Redan needs a knew coach....
meh...
Hank Evans
5 May 2008, 16:23
meh...
Agreed.
Meh ...
light beer
5 May 2008, 18:13
was bennidetti that bottom heavy ugly little ethnic guy who played in the ones if he's a recruit the marsh are really battling he was a two's player in the chfl not looking good for the pythons
saucehead
5 May 2008, 18:45
As i stated earlier you never really will. I have had 7 private messages with people claiming to know who i am and 2 have been correct and i have told them that they are right. 5 have been wrong and i have told them also. Current guesses range from ex-coaches, ex-players, peoples mums, garbos and even a ruckman. I hope you figure it out one day and blow my cover and then i will simply write the same things under my real name. If everyone wants to stop using aliases from today then i will but im sure that Troy Scoble, Phil Ballard, Rod Keane and Mick Dodd dont wanna give up their real identity because they are the type of person that has things to hide or has a habit of hiding on a football field (no disrespect Troy)...
Keep guessing guys it might give you some sort success guys because you are all sh!t out of luck with the sides you are associated with.
Go Melton centrals!
(Timmy O)
i no who u are... Captain Carryon thats who... im sure if u actually guessed correctly who these people are they would either admit it or get another user name... u think im this phil ballard im guessing because he has red hair and goes for the bulldogs... good work sherlock but dont quit ur day job...if u have one... and no... i dont stack cat food at the local IGA and i deffinatly dont live in the marsh so u are a long way off my friend...
Vineyard
6 May 2008, 09:41
Redan's crown starting to slip
http://www.ballarat.yourguide.com.au/images/general/space.gif
Most Viewed Articles
REDAN'S premiership defence is close to disintegration after the Porter Plant Lions posted their third successive loss on Saturday.
The dominant club of the RegionalOne Ballarat Football League for the past two seasons was overrun in the final term by heir-apparent Ballarat at AUSTAR Arena on Saturday. It is the third time in as many weeks the Lions
have been in a winning position at three-quarter time before fading out in the final term.
Redan remains winless going into next weekend's bye, the club now in danger of missing the finals for the first time since 2001.
Worryingly for the Lions, it is an apparent lack of pace in addition to a lack of endurance that has placed the pre-season premiership favourite on the back foot.
"We obviously need to work on our fitness," first-year coach Shane Snibson said after Saturday's match.
"During the break I want the boys to make sure they work hard and keep themselves in shape. We are not going to beat good sides without finishing off games."
The Lions appeared to have recruited strongly after the club defeated Sunbury by three goals in the 2007 BFL grand final. The addition of ruckman Leigh Ryall and the return of strong key defender Damian Lubeek addressed
two areas where the Lions were seen to be short last season.
But the loss of prime-mover Matt Dwyer (Cairns Saints) and running back David Jelbart has deprived Redan of drive through the middle.
The club has also suffered from not having access to its home ground, the City Oval, due to the poor condition of the surface caused by Ballarat's water shortage, although Snibson has dismissed suggestions that has contributed
to Redan's poor start to the season on the field.
At the other end of the scale, two of the cellar dwellers of 2007, Lake Wendouree and Darley are unbeaten after they defeated Sebastopol and Bacchus Marsh respectively at the weekend. Both clubs have very winnable games next weekend against Melton and Sebastopol.
Vineyard
6 May 2008, 09:44
i no who u are... Captain Carryon thats who... im sure if u actually guessed correctly who these people are they would either admit it or get another user name... u think im this phil ballard im guessing because he has red hair and goes for the bulldogs... good work sherlock but dont quit ur day job...if u have one... and no... i dont stack cat food at the local IGA and i deffinatly dont live in the marsh so u are a long way off my friend...
i can assure you Saucehead that the Chieftont does not play footy at Darley.
ORACLE 69
6 May 2008, 11:52
i can assure you Saucehead that the Chieftont does not play footy at Darley.
No He doesn't have two heads but then again he loves his piggy uniform and freddie!
pistons son
6 May 2008, 12:09
surely Miller is the best player in the comp. Does anyone come close? Obviously Dan Jordan and I think edwards is good, but not in the same class. This coming from a marsh supporter. His old man was probably better but lost the plot too many times. Miller just seems too good for anyone who plays on him. Did he ever get the chance to play at any afl clubs. I'm sure he was at the jets. Any feedback? By the way, only want to know about Miller, not the rest of his team mates!
Hotdog32
6 May 2008, 12:51
surely Miller is the best player in the comp. Does anyone come close? Obviously Dan Jordan and I think edwards is good, but not in the same class. This coming from a marsh supporter. His old man was probably better but lost the plot too many times. Miller just seems too good for anyone who plays on him. Did he ever get the chance to play at any afl clubs. I'm sure he was at the jets. Any feedback? By the way, only want to know about Miller, not the rest of his team mates!
Pretty sure he was rookie listed at Richmond. Has Dan Jordan been playing didn't kick any goals on the weekend..........
Jordan is injured. Didn't play against Sunbury - injured shoulder. Surely he would have come close to Miller as the best player in the league?
Miller was on the rookie list at Richmond for the year and I agree that when fit he is one of the best in the comp - but not 'by far'..
As mentioned Redan's Edwards is super consistent, Hutchinson very good and Darley's new boy Cheevers can definitely play. If Field wasn't carrying a broken body he may well be the best of all.
Kings Army
6 May 2008, 13:54
Jordan is injured. Didn't play against Sunbury - injured shoulder. Surely he would have come close to Miller as the best player in the league?
Miller was on the rookie list at Richmond for the year and I agree that when fit he is one of the best in the comp - but not 'by far'..
As mentioned Redan's Edwards is super consistent, Hutchinson very good and Darley's new boy Cheevers can definitely play. If Field wasn't carrying a broken body he may well be the best of all.
jordan, hutchison from east
mcmahon, sutton, grenfell from south
little, caraiss, oakie sunbury
field, edwards, blomely from redan
battistello, weymouth from lakers
miller, cape, cheeves from darley
miles and holt from the marsh
porter webber from melton
clarke from nth city
sebas noone
baker may from ballarat
Would be a good poll. Dan Jordan for me.
Ess Kay Warne
6 May 2008, 13:54
Lets end this conversation cause you are going to continue to deny who you are Phil and i cant be bothered with your child-like denial. Your attempts at humour suck and your outlook on football, fashion and life are so far from acceptable that it doesn't matter. If you continue to argue with me on here then i will tell everybody about your incident with the watermelon at work and how close Alan Lau came to ending your occupation as the number 6 shelve stacker at "foodies".
Please Phil i have bigger fish to fry- dont write back- meh....
Hey chief, you wouldnt happen to be no 23 from darley would you?
If so, you should worry about getting a kick
Kings Army
6 May 2008, 15:33
Oh gee another guess gone wrong but if i was number 23 then my reply might be something like- "worry about getting a kick? didn't you see my goal from 60 one the weekend?"
As for my vote on the best player i think that Miller gets my vote however i think it is hard to compare players that play different positions. Many good on-ballers in the comp but i think that in a pressure situations Miller has won games off his own boot more than any of the rest and he would be my pick. Also a great clubman for the devils as i am sure he could get plenty more cash at other clubs but has prefered club success ahead of personal monetary gain unlike many other players in this league. He is definately the best on-baller i have seen but in saying that Dan Jordan is the best forward i think i have seen. When he is fit he can be unstoppable.
Timmy O
Thats right - same as Judd V J Brown. Gun on baller V Power foward
ORACLE 69
6 May 2008, 15:42
Chiefonts threads!
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=424349
Adam Skrobolak - Officially not coaching East Geelong this year.
They cant and wont do anything- they are dogs. Skruba will always be our coach
Hi guys Brad Coy here from East Geelong. I think my brotherRyan is the best player that the GDFL and BFL have seen in the past 10 years, He is harder than anyone else, quicker and smarter. He has played in a stronger league (Ballarat), has played in premierships and he is only 26. I wont be suprised if he gets rookie listed next year. Skruba said he is the best small man in Victoria apart from Gary Moorcroft and Skruba has seen em all.
Hutchy is a very good player but i must admit that he does have a weight issue. I work at Rebel sport and i know the girl who served Hutchy last time he was in. She told me that he purchased 38 inch shorts- that isn't right for a Ballarat league on baller.
Sorry little piglet, these threads show you give yourself away by writing about yourself. Your ego gives you away. Sutho, Doddy, Piggy, Griffo, Bucky, Leuie and crackers all love you :D
WarriorMan
6 May 2008, 15:48
clarke from nth city
sebas noone
baker may from ballarat
Please tell me you are not talking about Jai Miles at Bacchus Marsh. He is an ok player but shouldnt be a top 3 player at any side. As for Sebas, Mark Russell played in a premiership in Geelong at bell park with robbie mcmahon and was rated at least the equal of him, while you will find rau can match it with any on baller
saucehead
6 May 2008, 17:36
Lets end this conversation cause you are going to continue to deny who you are Phil and i cant be bothered with your child-like denial. Your attempts at humour suck and your outlook on football, fashion and life are so far from acceptable that it doesn't matter. If you continue to argue with me on here then i will tell everybody about your incident with the watermelon at work and how close Alan Lau came to ending your occupation as the number 6 shelve stacker at "foodies".
Please Phil i have bigger fish to fry- dont write back- meh....
ok fair enough... i will never write back if u can tell me why u think i am this phil dude, coz i really dont no why u think that, other than my name being saucehead...
Chiefonts threads!
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=424349
Adam Skrobolak - Officially not coaching East Geelong this year.
Hi guys Brad Coy here from East Geelong. I think my brotherRyan is the best player that the GDFL and BFL have seen in the past 10 years, He is harder than anyone else, quicker and smarter. He has played in a stronger league (Ballarat), has played in premierships and he is only 26. I wont be suprised if he gets rookie listed next year. Skruba said he is the best small man in Victoria apart from Gary Moorcroft and Skruba has seen em all.
Hutchy is a very good player but i must admit that he does have a weight issue. I work at Rebel sport and i know the girl who served Hutchy last time he was in. She told me that he purchased 38 inch shorts- that isn't right for a Ballarat league on baller.
Sorry little piglet, these threads show you give yourself away by writing about yourself. Your ego gives you away. Sutho, Doddy, Piggy, Griffo, Bucky, Leuie and crackers all love you :D
you idiot, im skrubba, and i think your phil ballard too
Chiefonts threads!
why would hutchy be shopping at rebal when his wife works at sportsbiz and could get him shorts for free??? so when u want to make up sh*t knob head do it when it has some cred
WeHateTheDrummer
7 May 2008, 10:16
clarke from nth city
sebas noone
baker may from ballarat
There your top 3 midfielders, Jordon best forward by a mile. If had to say one, i'd go Cheevers. He'll win the henderson by a record margin.
pistons son
7 May 2008, 11:04
There your top 3 midfielders, Jordon best forward by a mile. If had to say one, i'd go Cheevers. He'll win the henderson by a record margin.
Cheevers got best on the weekend. What a joke!! I watched the game against Bacchus and kept an eye on him (hearing the rumours he was a gun). His coaching staff voting him best for Devil's. Absolute no chance he was your best player. Not saying he can't play, he probably can but even though Miller wasn't at his best I'd still say he was the best playing on the ground. If he keeps his head on (lets face it, he'll get a tag each week. Cheevers wont) he'll win the henderson. Hey, just an observation and it could be that he is getting on a little in age but does Newman have something wrong with him. Why does he seriously walk like that! Has he got some degenerative disease in his ass and legs? He actually waddles!! Anyone else notice?
I'm definately sure the cheiftont has..............................
finchythegreat
7 May 2008, 13:12
The best onballer to come through this league was Daniel Salberg from Sunbury. (now playing in the EDFL i think) He was the toughest player i had to play on and man did he love a hard ball get. I was usually sore for days after we played sunbury just from his tenacity alone.
Anyone know how he is going at his new club?? Im tipping if Sunbury still had him this year then they would be flag favourites for sure.
Hank Evans
7 May 2008, 13:16
The best onballer to come through this league was Daniel Salberg from Sunbury. (now playing in the EDFL i think) He was the toughest player i had to play on and man did he love a hard ball get. I was usually sore for days after we played sunbury just from his tenacity alone.
Anyone know how he is going at his new club?? Im tipping if Sunbury still had him this year then they would be flag favourites for sure.
Don't feed the trolls.
ORACLE 69
7 May 2008, 17:47
Ballarat miss Ryan Harris and he was a better onballer than sahlberg. Ben Jordan fits a s a replacement for sahly so sunbury are still dreaming!
ORACLE 69
7 May 2008, 17:48
you idiot, im skrubba, and i think your phil ballard too
well skruba good to see you reveal yourself so I'll have to look out for fines! Your wrong though I am not Phil Ballard!
ORACLE 69
7 May 2008, 17:53
I am still unsure of who you think i am? How about you have some cohunas and label me? Because i will be happy to tell a few home truths about a few of the above guys if you wanna play these games.... Hmmm i cant wait- you might have the pistol cocked and loaded but i am happy to send a heat seeker back at you, haha. Are we up to 13 guesses yet. Come on guys i know i am a big deal but surely watching Brad Miller get 35 and kick 3 is more exciting than waiting for The Illustrious Chieftons weekly round up to appear.
The Beak out- CHIEFTONT IN!!!!!
Its always hard to tell the difference between a darley person as there brothers and sisters are there first cousins. And then you throw in the wildcard of a hepburn fool then you must be SHREK!
saucehead
7 May 2008, 20:44
Yeah he is probably just sore from kicking goals, taking screamers and doing what every other young bloke from that side of town does..... R-O-U-T-I-N-G.... Trust me you will never see Drew Closter, Heath Hunter or Hinesy walk like that, haha
why is every young bloke routing??? do they work for australia post or something???:confused:
Routing-
1.the scheduling of the route or itinerary of people, freight, etc. 2.the arranging and scheduling of mail for delivery. 3.delivery according to scheduled sequence.
saucehead
7 May 2008, 22:43
Also a slang expression for the act of lovemaking Phil but you wouldn't know what that was unless you have found your older brothers porn stash under his wig. Dont try and trip me up because i dont make mistakes. Your better off bullying one of the weeker kinds mate- try finding a sebas supporter or something, you might have something over them... P.s- the cereal isle was looking scarce tonight- tell Alan you need more coco pops.
i believe it is spelt rooting brainwave... plus u still havnt told me why u think i am phil... why dont u actually approach him seeing ur at his shop all the time... im sure he has no idea about his alter-ego saucehead... good try
goromsey
8 May 2008, 09:55
Chumpy wishes he was Skrubba cause then he might have kicked 9 on the weekend like the big boy did.
Yeh...instead he got two and left the field with a heartstring before the going got rough.
19th Man
8 May 2008, 12:41
The "Chief" has you rattled Saucehead. I will break it down for you dumb, dumb! He is one of Rick Leonard, Trav Minns, Drew Edwards or the bloke nicknamed "Slogga". (Don't know his real name.)
Didnt slogga hit you in the stomach in round 2, I can remember you lying on the ground for 10 minutes