View Full Version : Ballarat Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

Ess Kay Warne
8 May 2008, 13:42
The "Chief" has you rattled Saucehead. I will break it down for you dumb, dumb! He is one of Rick Leonard, Trav Minns, Drew Edwards or the bloke nicknamed "Slogga". (Don't know his real name.)
Are you sure any one those mentioned can type, spell, read???

Vineyard
8 May 2008, 15:44
Cheevers got best on the weekend. What a joke!! I watched the game against Bacchus and kept an eye on him (hearing the rumours he was a gun). His coaching staff voting him best for Devil's. Absolute no chance he was your best player. Not saying he can't play, he probably can but even though Miller wasn't at his best I'd still say he was the best playing on the ground. If he keeps his head on (lets face it, he'll get a tag each week. Cheevers wont) he'll win the henderson. Hey, just an observation and it could be that he is getting on a little in age but does Newman have something wrong with him. Why does he seriously walk like that! Has he got some degenerative disease in his ass and legs? He actually waddles!! Anyone else notice?
I'm definately sure the cheiftont has..............................

You got flogged by 15 goals mate. Doesn't matter who got best, how blokes walk etc etc. The Darley FC rule the town for another year.....

Also have a look in your own backyard first. Heard a rumour that number 33 is getting $1000 a game. Money well spent.

ORACLE 69
8 May 2008, 16:26
You got flogged by 15 goals mate. Doesn't matter who got best, how blokes walk etc etc. The Darley FC rule the town for another year.....

Also have a look in your own backyard first. Heard a rumour that number 33 is getting $1000 a game. Money well spent.

No where near that! Make the most of it Darley supporters as your players will no doubt leave at the end of this year or next year and head to melton south or sunbury. Look at tuddy!

the crack
8 May 2008, 16:43
forget tuddy chivers and newman the word is one ex champ is on his way back to darley. keenan reynolds was at the south game and said he wants to be a part of it. about round ten.

P.S TOPS OFF

the crack
8 May 2008, 16:56
Its gone from one bloke to 4 blokes now 19th. Keep guessing and by next week it might be 16 (which is the annual player turnover that the marsh have every year). How can you break it down for Phil but give 4 names? Why these 4 guys? did they beat you up at school or something? keep guessing sport cause you aint hit it yet (you are close though).

Do you know what chum calls the 19th man?
"on da bench"

Ash Webber
CHIEFTONT if your ash webber you will be crapping yourself cos darley play you in round 15 and keenan will be fit and firing and we all no your his bunny. meh! P.S did i kick 100 at darley?

chumpy
8 May 2008, 16:57
No where near that! Make the most of it Darley supporters as your players will no doubt leave at the end of this year or next year and head to melton south or sunbury. Look at tuddy!
Thats OK, they will probably leave with a premiership medal

the crack
8 May 2008, 17:01
Thats OK, they will probably leave with a premiership medal
of course they will chumpy if reynolds comes back P.S i got a six pack

saucehead
8 May 2008, 17:54
The "Chief" has you rattled Saucehead. I will break it down for you dumb, dumb! He is one of Rick Leonard, Trav Minns, Drew Edwards or the bloke nicknamed "Slogga". (Don't know his real name.)
mate how has he got me rattled? i couldnt care less who he is... and im sure if i knew his name i still wouldnt know who he is... i dont know any of those guys u mentioned... due to the fact im not from the area... all that i ever wanted to know was wh he thinks im this phil charachter but he keeps avoiding the question... a yes chief the slang for sex is rooting...not routing... routing is what i teach my students in outdoor ed... i teach them about rooting in p.e... there is a difference... and yes im a teacher, i dont work at foodway...moron

light beer
8 May 2008, 18:45
Also a slang expression for the act of lovemaking Phil but you wouldn't know what that was unless you have found your older brothers porn stash under his wig. Dont try and trip me up because i dont make mistakes. Your better off bullying one of the weeker kinds mate- try finding a sebas supporter or something, you might have something over them... P.s- the cereal isle was looking scarce tonight- tell Alan you need more coco pops.
chiefton for president

Rubba
8 May 2008, 21:38
Well when you enter the staff room tomorrow morning Phil do me a favour and grab hold of the best english teacher in the place and ask him to sit down with you and explain how to spell the word "character" and how to properly phrase a sentence ie: "a yes chief the slang for sex is rooting". I think you may have meant "AND yes chief ". Phil your not kidding anyone by this teacher crap, your dumb and you have red hair...

p.s. we all know that rooting is the slang expression for sex but we took it a step further by finding a slang expression for a slang expression (a bit tricky i know and hard to comprehend but thats just how we roll).

Phil quit it- like Muriel said "your terrible" meh

Chieftont,I think you have him rattled. I really dont understand why people are worried about who you are, just keep posting annoying sh1t.

I actually think you have blown Hank out of the water. i would be keen to see you two go "Font to Font":cool:

saucehead
8 May 2008, 21:39
Love the little decoy of calling it foodway too Phil. You know its foodworks cause they employ you, sponsor your club and also supplied you with your only going out shirt (the blue burner as we all call it behind your back)

By the way i didn't pick on all of your spelling mistakes just in case any of your students read it, haha...

"your a sick man putts"
and yet ur still avoiding the question i keep asking... why do u think im phil??? answer this and we can put it to bed... u keep avoiding the question coz u know u are wrong...

Rubba
8 May 2008, 21:44
and yet ur still avoiding the question i keep asking... why do u think im phil??? answer this and we can put it to bed... u keep avoiding the question coz u know u are wrong...

Hey Saucehead, if you still play you must have plenty of trophies for most determined or most courageous, as you keep coming back even though your getting a belting.

saucehead
8 May 2008, 22:35
Hey Saucehead, if you still play you must have plenty of trophies for most determined or most courageous, as you keep coming back even though your getting a belting.

yeah thanks... its probly why they think i play at the marsh!

chambo333
9 May 2008, 01:15
The best onballer to come through this league was Daniel Salberg from Sunbury. (now playing in the EDFL i think) He was the toughest player i had to play on and man did he love a hard ball get. I was usually sore for days after we played sunbury just from his tenacity alone.
Anyone know how he is going at his new club?? Im tipping if Sunbury still had him this year then they would be flag favourites for sure.

Sahlberg.. in the best round two, stuffed his ankle round three and may miss a bit?... Back pocket player these days, not an onballer.

ORACLE 69
9 May 2008, 11:07
Tips for the week

Ballarat over North City
Swannees to flog the arse off the Pathway people

Bacchus over Sunbury
Bacchus to bounce back to record a win. Bacchus aren't that bad.

Darley just over sebas
20 goals

East Point in an upset over Melton South.
No egos in the side (Sutts & Grenfell)

Lakers over Melton
Very close game

Redan
Off to the hairdressers as the nang collection no longer works!:D

Chiefont to get the shit beat out of him by the Bacchus boys and saucehead once he is unmasked!:D

Itsmyshow
9 May 2008, 11:13
Any further posts attempting to identify people on this thread will result in immediate Red Cards.

Thanks

IMS

adam icely
9 May 2008, 12:43
Ice man in

Ok guys the ice man here.. Just a question on this Shane Fisher character.. Whats his story- cant cop a bloke comin to the Bendigo league with big wraps delivering nothing but still blowing his own horn. Give me a run down people

Ice man out.

merrigan
9 May 2008, 13:08
Ice man in

Ok guys the ice man here.. Just a question on this Shane Fisher character.. Whats his story- cant cop a bloke comin to the Bendigo league with big wraps delivering nothing but still blowing his own horn. Give me a run down people

Ice man out.

Christ! surely we don't have to go through this crap again. Do everybody a favour and use the search thread tool and it will show about 1 million posts bagging Shane Fisher. Then go and stand out in the sun for a while.

Ice man melt.

Vineyard
9 May 2008, 13:26
Tips for the week

Ballarat over North City
Swannees to flog the arse off the Pathway people

Bacchus over Sunbury
Bacchus to bounce back to record a win. Bacchus aren't that bad.

Darley just over sebas
20 goals

East Point in an upset over Melton South.
No egos in the side (Sutts & Grenfell)

Lakers over Melton
Very close game

Redan
Off to the hairdressers as the nang collection no longer works!:D

Chiefont to get the shit beat out of him by the Bacchus boys and saucehead once he is unmasked!:D

Ballarat will beat North
Sunbury will easily account for Bacchus Marsh - They are bad.
Darley will beat Sebas
East will beat South - No sutton, or grenfell - DJ Back.
Match of teh round Melton vs Lakers - Lakers just.

Chieftont will not get the shit kicked out of him.

EarToTheGround
9 May 2008, 13:37
Ice man in

Ice man out.

If you want the Shane Fisher story, buy a copy of today's Maryborough Advertiser. Full back page. Headline "Playing Days are Over".

The article is a good one that will take you from his days slipping out his bedroom window to play for Golden Point Under 12's to his career ending injury at Maryborough. It even has a little insight into the fallout at East Point.

It has all his career highs and lows in a pretty good article. Well worth $1.10. It's a good read even if you're not a fisher fan.

Kane Stewart
9 May 2008, 14:00
hi guys, kane here

go darley

boo sebast

darley by 10 goals this week.

Bailey
9 May 2008, 14:17
Any idea who will be interleague Captain this year.

I think Jarrod Edwards captained the team last year but only played a quarter due to injury.

I reckon Matt Cape would be a good choice?

Other options are perhaps Peter Larsen (if he is not OS), Ben or Dan Jordan.

WeHateTheDrummer
9 May 2008, 14:38
Any idea who will be interleague Captain this year.

I think Jarrod Edwards captained the team last year but only played a quarter due to injury.

I reckon Matt Cape would be a good choice?

Other options are perhaps Peter Larsen (if he is not OS), Ben or Dan Jordan.
Cape gets my vote

19th Man
9 May 2008, 15:32
Didnt slogga hit you in the stomach in round 2, I can remember you lying on the ground for 10 minutes

Well after having 13 kicks, 6 marks and 3 handballs on him in the first part of that quarter, I thought it was only fair to have a 10 min break, and allow him to rebuild his shattered confidence. Boom Boom!

chumpy
9 May 2008, 16:12
Well after having 13 kicks, 6 marks and 3 handballs on him in the first part of that quarter, I thought it was only fair to have a 10 min break, and allow him to rebuild his shattered confidence. Boom Boom!
lucky to get that many for the whole year

adam icely
9 May 2008, 17:24
Iceman in

Thanks for your help guys all i needed was a simple summary but obviously you Melton South and Melton guys are still angry at me for 1994 when i shattered your finals hopes by putting on goalkicking displays. Ask Darko Dabrovsak how his head is feeling after the iceman sat on it in the goal square? Back to a league where it happens. Go gissy!

Iceman out!

pickman
9 May 2008, 19:18
Good to see we are getting back on topic and talking footy!

My Tips
Ballarat
Sunbury
Darley
East Point (under the proviso that DJ plays and Grenfell and Sutts don't)
Lakers

Gordon
9 May 2008, 19:53
Good to see we are getting back on topic and talking footy!

My Tips
Ballarat
Sunbury
Darley
East Point (under the proviso that DJ plays and Grenfell and Sutts don't)
Lakers

Ballarat
Sunbury
Darley
South
Lakers if they are actually any good need to win this one..

OMNIPOTENT_1
9 May 2008, 19:59
As for the threat of violence Oracle god help you- i havent lost a fight since i was 18 and even that was by default. There isnt one person at cobra land that could possibly win and there definately isnt a school teacher in the state that could. If you disagree with the cobra statement then please forward me a name and number and i will be in touch with them cause the chieftont fights, the chieftont f#cks and the chieftont can surely dance

Violence aint cool but i can do it!

They have eyes but cannot see !

You do indeed have a Gift. :thumbsu:

Use the "Force" Chief.

hac_11
9 May 2008, 22:22
personally would love to see city beat ballarat tomorrow just to see how manley reacts after being so vocal in his opposition to north rejoining the league, and also the general smugness he has shown following the opening rounds of the season... can;t really see it happening, but would be something

darren melton
9 May 2008, 23:12
Iceman in

Thanks for your help guys all i needed was a simple summary but obviously you Melton South and Melton guys are still angry at me for 1994 when i shattered your finals hopes by putting on goalkicking displays. Ask Darko Dabrovsak how his head is feeling after the iceman sat on it in the goal square? Back to a league where it happens. Go gissy!

Iceman out!lol you are the red headed so called player melton boys use to terrorize and get it rite gisborne never made a granny when rdfl had ballarat sides in it :confused:

pistons son
10 May 2008, 08:56
Ballarat
Sunbury
Darley
South
Lakers if they are actually any good need to win this one..

BALLARAT - 15 GOALS
MARSH - 3 GOALS
DARLEY - 20 GOALS
EAST POINT - 10 GOALS
MELTON - 1 GOAL

adam icely
10 May 2008, 09:33
lol you are the red headed so called player melton boys use to terrorize and get it rite gisborne never made a granny when rdfl had ballarat sides in it :confused:

Judging by the amount of silverware i have in the cupboard pal i doubt the Melton boys were to tough for me. I still remember vividly the day i kicked 11 on goofa at McPherson park with a dirty howling breeze that only Melton could produce. That bloke Patto from your club told me that it was the best solitary performance he had seen since Hugh Carey dominated in the early 80's....

Hank Evans
10 May 2008, 11:31
Oh just to let you guys know, this will be my last written post. But don't worry, I will continue to contribute to this forum, but from now on I will express myself through random pictures of Val Kilmer.

Like this one.

http://www.ieatpaint.com/topgun/gayiceman.jpg

adam icely
10 May 2008, 12:19
Iceman in

Does anybody know what you have to do to become a moderator on these sites? is there a uni degree involved? Is it a paid job? Do you get authority? Seems like a fun job with alot of respect associated with it- i am interested in doing it.

Iceman out

Gordon
10 May 2008, 19:01
Disappointing from Lakers losing to Melton, i dont think there the real deal this year

blues12
10 May 2008, 20:30
lol you are the red headed so called player melton boys use to terrorize and get it rite gisborne never made a granny when rdfl had ballarat sides in it :confused:

I believe the BFL was a nothing league until it had RDFL sides join. therefore the sides you are refering to were actually RDFL sides. unless of course they originally came from the BFL therefore you would be right. :confused:

Hank Evans
10 May 2008, 21:49
http://www.yorktown.k12.in.us/yhs/Teachers/kwinkle/island_kilmer.jpg

darren melton
11 May 2008, 10:06
Judging by the amount of silverware i have in the cupboard pal i doubt the Melton boys were to tough for me. I still remember vividly the day i kicked 11 on goofa at McPherson park with a dirty howling breeze that only Melton could produce. That bloke Patto from your club told me that it was the best solitary performance he had seen since Hugh Carey dominated in the early 80's....
the only silver ware gisborne got was when all the goods sides left and then gisborne took over go back through your records that will show you and if you are icely i played inthat era champ istly you never kicked 11 and 2ndly stop dreaming you hardly played against us we didnt even know who you were:confused:

Cameron Poe
11 May 2008, 12:55
looks like darleys are the real deal. few big games coming up will be the big test. that $4 on sportsbet looks like a sound. Did i mention that redan are the worst flag favourites in the history of any comp, bonnie doon's under 12's would probably towel them up at the moment. Melton had a nice little win over the pretenders Lake Wendouree. Marsh, your club has a losing stench worse thats worse then the stench of chum's jokes after he shit his pants. tie a yellow ribbon round the old oak tree, cam is in town.

Hank Evans
11 May 2008, 13:39
http://www.hokutonoken.it/cinema/nicolas%20cage-rey.jpg

Cameron Poe
11 May 2008, 14:29
true hank, :thumbsu:.

adam icely
11 May 2008, 15:16
the only silver ware gisborne got was when all the goods sides left and then gisborne took over go back through your records that will show you and if you are icely i played inthat era champ istly you never kicked 11 and 2ndly stop dreaming you hardly played against us we didnt even know who you were:confused:

Iceman in

Silverware is one word, istly probably means firstly in Melton but not anywhere else and you do know who i am because it still hurts you guys that you couldn't out-mark me, out-run me and you couldn't even hurt me by trying to triple team me with the likes of Darren Brown, Ted Suckapenis and Goofa Onenut all throwing their hat in the ring. I did look over my records and it shows me a few things...

Best in finals Calder Cannons
5 club best and fairests (juniors and seniors)
2 Best and fairest in comp (juniors)
7 leading goalkicking (juniors and seniors)
2 Premierships
4 best clubman awards
and last but not least 11 goals against the bloods in one game

My records also showed that no-one at the bloods by the name of Darren Melton has won a b&f or played in a premiership in that era so go back and have another tinnie you keyboard gladiator- leave the real stuff to the guys who have been there and done it- like me! Bit of the old "tall poppie" syndrome in this forum i think. People still trying to shoot the iceman down after years away from the spotlight, get on with it guys- create your own dreams and stop living in mine....

Iceman out

rex10
11 May 2008, 18:34
When Hutchy proves he can comfortably wear shorts smaller than a 38 then i will start giving hints.... meh
Well for starters you must be one of those blokes that sit in the stands eating pies and drinking cans who could never play the game. If you did play you would know that size 38 shorts dont exist anymore fool. Try S,M,L.
There is a tip boys for all who are worried about who this blower is.

Cameron Poe
11 May 2008, 19:25
Well for starters you must be one of those blokes that sit in the stands eating pies and drinking cans who could never play the game. If you did play you would know that size 38 shorts dont exist anymore fool. Try S,M,L.
There is a tip boys for all who are worried about who this blower is.

part time observer of the comp but i'm pretty sure East got a fine 2 weeks ago because hutchy didn't have the country victoria side on his shorts. if i'm correct he was wearing sekem shorts which with a little bit of research can still be found as having shorts in 34, 36, 38 etc etc. $50 fine for east, $20 rebel voucher, knowing you have no idea about what you said PRICELESS.

ORACLE 69
12 May 2008, 12:03
It was a great day for Ballarat on Saturday with our 88 reunion and seeing Browny and Drew Petrie at the game spurred the boys on.

Just wondering if PEST (president Paul) or any north people would like to comment on the day as he has had to eat humble pie over his schlacking of our Pres Shane Manley. Shane along with other clubs were against north city and rightfully so as he was only sticking up for his club and league as North are not the only side to have "Pathways". Just look at the number of juniors playing at Ballarat and clubs like Sebas, Lakers and East Point. This should see them strong for years but I don't know about Redan as the ages of time have caught up with a few and they don't seem to be able to be fed like North VFL players as has been the case over the last few years.

I just hope the BFL have the guts to continue to enforce the restrictions and all clubs continue to kick North City for years:D

ORACLE 69
12 May 2008, 12:04
Iceman in

Silverware is one word, istly probably means firstly in Melton but not anywhere else and you do know who i am because it still hurts you guys that you couldn't out-mark me, out-run me and you couldn't even hurt me by trying to triple team me with the likes of Darren Brown, Ted Suckapenis and Goofa Onenut all throwing their hat in the ring. I did look over my records and it shows me a few things...

2 Premierships
4 best clubman awards

My records also showed that no-one at the bloods by the name of Darren Melton has won a b&f or played in a premiership in that era so go back and have another tinnie you keyboard gladiator- leave the real stuff to the guys who have been there and done it- like me! Bit of the old "tall poppie" syndrome in this forum i think. People still trying to shoot the iceman down after years away from the spotlight, get on with it guys- create your own dreams and stop living in mine....

Iceman out

I see under the bendigo league that you are also Chiefont. Shows how big a tool you really are!!!!!

WeHateTheDrummer
12 May 2008, 12:49
It was a great day for Ballarat on Saturday with our 88 reunion and seeing Browny and Drew Petrie at the game spurred the boys on.

Just wondering if PEST (president Paul) or any north people would like to comment on the day as he has had to eat humble pie over his schlacking of our Pres Shane Manley. Shane along with other clubs were against north city and rightfully so as he was only sticking up for his club and league as North are not the only side to have "Pathways". Just look at the number of juniors playing at Ballarat and clubs like Sebas, Lakers and East Point. This should see them strong for years but I don't know about Redan as the ages of time have caught up with a few and they don't seem to be able to be fed like North VFL players as has been the case over the last few years.

I just hope the BFL have the guts to continue to enforce the restrictions and all clubs continue to kick North City for years:D

What was the 88 reunion for Oracle?

ORACLE 69
12 May 2008, 12:58
What was the 88 reunion for Oracle?

Drum, 88 premiership reunion

Morning Glory
12 May 2008, 13:33

Would say good recruiting not fed. You seem to always want to put other clubs down to down play how pathetic ballarat have been. How about just worrying about having your club win their first flag in 20 years and give credit to other clubs. Good on North City for getting, back in, good on Ballarat for producing good facilities and what it looks like a good team. For the sake of a few blokes I know at Ballarat, I hope they go well. THATS WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT

Hank Evans
12 May 2008, 13:42
http://www.geocities.com/brookeandtanya.geo/val/val7.jpg

WA creep
12 May 2008, 14:43
Have you always been a pipe-smoker hank?

You've given this forum some comedic relief for quite some time now.. but its officially worn thin and as it stands you have too much time on your hands and your being a pest.

Go drink coke with chum

darren melton
12 May 2008, 15:34
Iceman in

2 Premierships
4 best clubman awards

Iceman outyour a dill i no your not adam best you get a life champ you must thin k you are funny trying to make out and take the micky out of adam but you are making yourself out to be tool :thumbsd:

ORACLE 69
12 May 2008, 16:02
Would say good recruiting not fed. You seem to always want to put other clubs down to down play how pathetic ballarat have been. How about just worrying about having your club win their first flag in 20 years and give credit to other clubs. Good on North City for getting, back in, good on Ballarat for producing good facilities and what it looks like a good team. For the sake of a few blokes I know at Ballarat, I hope they go well. THATS WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT

Thanks Glory we hope to go well and bring a cup back to Alfredton. As you state we have been down for a while and if you have been down for a while you get kicked by all other opposition so it is always good to give a bit back.

As for North City the people their have unfairly crucified our club and I have no sympathy for them.

Fair call on Redan for good recruiting but recruiting will only last for a while before you have to start drawing on juniors. I hope they have the right mix coming through as I like to see all the Ballarat clubs including the Marsh do well, apart from North City

Go Swanees

pickman
12 May 2008, 19:28
As of the time of writing it appears that readers of The Age are more interested in the BFL instead of the AFL.

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/bblaring-errorb-car-horn-causes-early-finish-to-country-match/2008/05/12/1210444285705.html

For those who already don't know, the ump at Saturday's Melton South v East Point game ended the game early after he confused a car horn for a siren.

Currently the most read article on Real Footy.

timmyc
12 May 2008, 19:40
Is it true the ballarat players went over to the blokes who were at the reunion after the game and applaud them?

The Beaks Gossip 07
12 May 2008, 23:16

Taken from Swans Web Site: ballaratfc.com

Dahlsens Swans pluck the Roosters.

"In a massive weekend for the Ballarat Football Netball Club, it was success all the way around.

Friday night kicked it off with the '88 Premiers' Reunion Dinner. Great night and we eventually got the legends out of the place in the early hrs of Saturday morning.

Saturday morning we unveiled the Julie Nelson Netball Court in what was a touching and emotional ceremony with Julie's husband Vaughan. It is sensational that Vaughan has now become a fully pledged 'Rat', and later joined his fellow Rats in their Corporate Box to watch the Dahlsens Swans take on the beloved Nth Ballarat.

The competition started early in the day off field when the Nth Ballarat boys set up their statiticians (table/laptop etc) in one of our Corporate Boxes, which epitomised what their culture is all about. A few other of their off field actions during the day further cemented the perception of what most of the local football community think.

On field, the game started in a very competitive manner. It was tough and hard in the 1st quarter, with the players of both sides hitting the ball hard. The North boys won the 1st quarter and had managed to restrict the Swans run. A goal down and the game appeared set to become a dour struggle.

However by half time, Shaun's Swans had slowly but surely broken the shackles of the Nth defensive strategy and we had played our way to a 4 goal break.

The 2nd half the Swannies machine had clicked into gear and their renowned fitness and running game took over.

The further the game went, the further the game opened up. The Dahlsens Swans eventually running away with a 12 goal win.

The ultimate Mr Uitility, Nigel Otto again showed his versatility playing down forward then middle etc etc. When he did go into the middle, the game swung our way. Nigel won the BOG award and would be up with Bakes at this very early stage of the B&F (which lead to the good bids that night at the Player Auction).

And did our big man Aaron Brennan turn up to play? He most certainly did! Brenno won just about every tap out on the day and gave our on ballers 1st use of the ball, which went a long way toward the win. If Brenno continues to work hard on the track, he could be anything in the BFL!

Willy McGregor certainly turned it all on in the 3rd quarter and if not for a strained hamstring would have pushed for the Best On award. Wil would have won about a dozen possessions in the 3rd and created much of the drive in that all important term.

Joey Otto turned in his 2nd consecutive great game and showed he is now establishing himself at the senior grade of the BFL. His game on their Captain Coach was sensational and was one of great discipline, courage and concentration. He took on all the verbal abuse and threats, restricted his opponent to very few possessions and picked up heaps of possessions himself. Well done Joey.

Young Daniel Thompson again turned defence into attack and his run fits in perfectly with the Swans style of game. He is continuing to become comfortable and confident in the BFL and he is a definite rising star in the making.

As is another young gun, Sammy Cameron. His pace, coolness under pressure and skills on both sides of the body is cementing his place in this side. It appears that Sam will continue to one day play his 100th senior game with the Club."

Its Good to see nth ballarat city or whoever they wish to call themselves go about their business in their usual arrogant manner, I hope that Your President Shane Manley delivered the good news to them and tossed their stuff out of the window, Its just the start of the Dictatorship Regime that is the creswick road mindset, so all clubs get used to the way these people think they own the league

Can someone tell me what time the intra club match is on up at Austar Arena this week between Nth City and Redan Roosters? what color shorts do we all wear this week? who is the home side ?

I hear that the after match function is where the senior VFL Nth Board are going to unveil their plans for the way in which the 2 nth ballarat influenced BFL clubs set up for next year to have a mini draft for the VFL/TAC listed players who wish to play in the BFL next season. First pick will go to the loser of the intra club game.

ORACLE 69
13 May 2008, 09:37
Is it true the ballarat players went over to the blokes who were at the reunion after the game and applaud them?

It was to honour the family and friends of Kevin Bilston and Julie Nelson who have passed away and were great committee people at Ballarat

ORACLE 69
13 May 2008, 09:42

"In a massive weekend for the Ballarat Football Netball Club, it was success all the way around.

Friday night kicked it off with the '88 Premiers' Reunion Dinner. Great night and we eventually got the legends out of the place in the early hrs of Saturday morning.

Saturday morning we unveiled the Julie Nelson Netball Court in what was a touching and emotional ceremony with Julie's husband Vaughan. It is sensational that Vaughan has now become a fully pledged 'Rat', and later joined his fellow Rats in their Corporate Box to watch the Dahlsens Swans take on the beloved Nth Ballarat.

The competition started early in the day off field when the Nth Ballarat boys set up their statiticians (table/laptop etc) in one of our Corporate Boxes, which epitomised what their culture is all about. A few other of their off field actions during the day further cemented the perception of what most of the local football community think.

On field, the game started in a very competitive manner. It was tough and hard in the 1st quarter, with the players of both sides hitting the ball hard. The North boys won the 1st quarter and had managed to restrict the Swans run. A goal down and the game appeared set to become a dour struggle.

However by half time, Shaun's Swans had slowly but surely broken the shackles of the Nth defensive strategy and we had played our way to a 4 goal break.

The 2nd half the Swannies machine had clicked into gear and their renowned fitness and running game took over.

The further the game went, the further the game opened up. The Dahlsens Swans eventually running away with a 12 goal win.

The ultimate Mr Uitility, Nigel Otto again showed his versatility playing down forward then middle etc etc. When he did go into the middle, the game swung our way. Nigel won the BOG award and would be up with Bakes at this very early stage of the B&F (which lead to the good bids that night at the Player Auction).

And did our big man Aaron Brennan turn up to play? He most certainly did! Brenno won just about every tap out on the day and gave our on ballers 1st use of the ball, which went a long way toward the win. If Brenno continues to work hard on the track, he could be anything in the BFL!

Willy McGregor certainly turned it all on in the 3rd quarter and if not for a strained hamstring would have pushed for the Best On award. Wil would have won about a dozen possessions in the 3rd and created much of the drive in that all important term.

Joey Otto turned in his 2nd consecutive great game and showed he is now establishing himself at the senior grade of the BFL. His game on their Captain Coach was sensational and was one of great discipline, courage and concentration. He took on all the verbal abuse and threats, restricted his opponent to very few possessions and picked up heaps of possessions himself. Well done Joey.

Young Daniel Thompson again turned defence into attack and his run fits in perfectly with the Swans style of game. He is continuing to become comfortable and confident in the BFL and he is a definite rising star in the making.

As is another young gun, Sammy Cameron. His pace, coolness under pressure and skills on both sides of the body is cementing his place in this side. It appears that Sam will continue to one day play his 100th senior game with the Club."

Its Good to see nth ballarat city or whoever they wish to call themselves go about their business in their usual arrogant manner, I hope that Your President Shane Manley delivered the good news to them and tossed their stuff out of the window, Its just the start of the Dictatorship Regime that is the creswick road mindset, so all clubs get used to the way these people think they own the league

Can someone tell me what time the intra club match is on up at Austar Arena this week between Nth City and Redan Roosters? what color shorts do we all wear this week? who is the home side ?

I hear that the after match function is where the senior VFL Nth Board are going to unveil their plans for the way in which the 2 nth ballarat influenced BFL clubs set up for next year to have a mini draft for the VFL/TAC listed players who wish to play in the BFL next season. First pick will go to the loser of the intra club game.

This was not written by the rats.

Beak or Wardy, stop trying to implicate Ballarat in innuendo just because we have shown the other clubs how much money you waste at the Leagues club. Maybe if you and the board spend more time there running it properly instead of kissing North City's arse for you own ends then the BFL clubs wouldn't have to subsidise the falling down Saxon house!

WeHateTheDrummer
13 May 2008, 10:30
All this talk about Redan / North (Get over it)... Majority of BFL clubs aim there recruiting on targeting North Ballarat, Redan especially. But you would be mad not too!

Not many blokes would know J.Edwards was recruited by ballarat from north? What the difference????

ORACLE 69
13 May 2008, 10:35
All this talk about Redan / North (Get over it)... Majority of BFL clubs aim there recruiting on targeting North Ballarat, Redan especially. But you would be mad not too!

Not many blokes would know J.Edwards was recruited by ballarat from north? What the difference????

Drummer as previously stated this was not brought up by Ballarat. We have the utmost respect for you guys and what you have achieved.

Mr Grim
13 May 2008, 11:26

You know what Oracle 69, i dont know how you can say North City is arrogant when your club has put up the biggest load of sh_t i have ever seen. Which club is arrogant now hey?????

timmyc
13 May 2008, 14:43
No mention of the Ballarat twos getting rolled either!

Ess Kay Warne
13 May 2008, 15:26
ooohhh, thats harsh, you cant go there!!!!!!

Cameron Poe
13 May 2008, 17:01
all sounds like a bit of sour grapes on ballarats behalf.

merrigan
13 May 2008, 17:02

YES I agree timmyc, how convenient of them to overlook such an important result. Everyone knows that the true strength of a club is reflected in the quality of their 2s side - who really gives a rats arse about the 1s. I've just heard that there was also a sand castle building competition behind the changerooms on Saturday and that Ballarat were found wanting in that as well. You go get em timmyc, they won't be messing with you anytime soon.
Yay for North. (2s)

chumpy
13 May 2008, 17:26
Latest Odds:

Redan: $4, Melton South: $4.5, Ballarat: $4.5, Darley: $5, East Point: $8, Melton: $9, Sunbury: $12, Lake Wendouree: $16, North Ballarat City: $26, Bacchus Marsh: $101, Sebastopol: $151

East look value at $8.

WeHateTheDrummer
13 May 2008, 17:48
Latest Odds:

Redan: $4, Melton South: $4.5, Ballarat: $4.5, Darley: $5, East Point: $8, Melton: $9, Sunbury: $12, Lake Wendouree: $16, North Ballarat City: $26, Bacchus Marsh: $101, Sebastopol: $151

East look value at $8.

Darley drifted out from 4.75 to 5.00???

Wardy doing the odds is he?

mintonconnell
13 May 2008, 18:20

There actually is a report on the reserves game on the website if you read the proper article. Even credits North City having 'a very strong Reserves side'.

adam icely
13 May 2008, 20:24
your a dill i no your not adam best you get a life champ you must thin k you are funny trying to make out and take the micky out of adam but you are making yourself out to be tool :thumbsd:

So after 2 weeks of biting at my posts and after someone else finding out that i am also the GREAT CHIEFTONT- you have finally discovered that im not the iceman- you have great potential as a detective dazza. Concentrate on finding a solution to the highest rate in car theft in Victoria per person that your town has or the increasing rate on racial attacks and spend less time on here getting worked up over a creative writing major.

adam icely
13 May 2008, 20:30
Iceman in

Quick online poll as to the best players that everyone has seen in their time in country footy (lets try and be serious)

For mine- (3)- Bradley Miller
(2)- Colin Wells
(1) Dan Jordan

with Rafe Schicattano a close 4th. Be interesting to see who everyone else says.

Iceman out.

merrigan
13 May 2008, 22:28
Iceman in

Quick online poll as to the best players that everyone has seen in their time in country footy (lets try and be serious)

(2)- Colin Wells
(1) Dan Jordan

with Rafe Schicattano a close 4th. Be interesting to see who everyone else says.

Iceman out.

3 Paul White
2 Brenton White
1 Gary Greville

finchythegreat
14 May 2008, 09:38
3 Paul White
2 Brenton White
1 Gary Greville

Justin Lewis was the best country player to come out of the Ballarat league. For someone to smoke a full pack of ciggies on game day after 12 bourbon's the night before a game and still rack them up the way he did - very talented footballer.

James Kerr
14 May 2008, 09:46
Iceman in

(2)- Colin Wells
(1) Dan Jordan

Iceman out.

Controversial. Colin Wells I agree with, but Bradley Miller and Dan Jordan before Leno Pannozo? He had quads like an arabian stallion, could run all day in any conditions and had quicker hands than Greg Williams. A footballer way ahead of his times, the Chris Judd of country football during the late 80's and early 90's.

While we're talking late 80's/early 90's, why not add Bertie Crapper, Doug Berry and Ralph Tamburro into the mix?

thataboystinga
14 May 2008, 10:11
Justin Lewis was the best country player to come out of the Ballarat league. For someone to smoke a full pack of ciggies on game day after 12 bourbon's the night before a game and still rack them up the way he did - very talented footballer.
good one boys!

Fred Basset
14 May 2008, 10:16
good one boys!

Gimmie Somethin!

WeHateTheDrummer
14 May 2008, 10:30
3 Paul White
2 Brenton White
1 Gary Greville
1. Ray Borner
2. Tony Liberatore
3. Geoffrey Smith

James Kerr
14 May 2008, 10:52

Don't forget running to the boundary line every 10 minutes to find out what won the last race at Cessnock.

James Kerr
14 May 2008, 10:52
1. Ray Borner
2. Tony Liberatore
3. Geoffrey Smith

Ray Borner was an excellent basketballer.

Ess Kay Warne
14 May 2008, 11:01
1. keenan reynolds
2. dan jordan
3. mark power (1997 form)

WeHateTheDrummer
14 May 2008, 11:29
Ray Borner was an excellent basketballer.
And now the premier ruckman of the league!!!

blues12
14 May 2008, 11:37
Tonight is the annual BFL Vs RDFL under 18 game to be played at Melton South, what is the standard of your under 18 comp? and how do you rate yourselves for tonights game?The RDFL have some very talented kids, it should be a good game of footy.
Anybody getting to the game?

ORACLE 69
14 May 2008, 17:49
Iceman in

I once kicked a few in one of these games as a nuggety half back (vice captain mind you). Get down and watch the kids at Melton South tonight, atleast if the game is crap you might be able to see an armed robbery or serious crime.

Iceman out

no crime would happen is Gisbourne though iceman as the population are all stoned :D

sniper5
14 May 2008, 18:48
can i just say how good it is to see north city seniors havent won a game yet!

Cameron Poe
14 May 2008, 20:06
1. Ray Borner
2. Tony Liberatore
3. Geoffrey Smith

1. Lleyton Miles
2. Darren Tarxon
3. Carlos Bonnet

da_wog_from_so
14 May 2008, 21:13
1. Lleyton Miles
2. Darren Tarxon
3. Carlos Bonnet

1.Nick Guys
2.Travis Minns
3.Brisco

my 4th would be Alex Schwarzenberg for copping 10 weeks.

blues12
15 May 2008, 08:56
A great game of football last night RDFL boys by 29 points

James Kerr
15 May 2008, 09:52

Great. I was dying to know who won an irrelevant Under 18's match.

blues12
15 May 2008, 11:15
Great. I was dying to know who won an irrelevant Under 18's match.

You really are a tosser, the 18s are the future of all football leagues. :thumbsd:

ORACLE 69
15 May 2008, 11:44
Tips for the week:

Ballarat v Bacchus Marsh
Swannees too strong in a tight one

Sunbury v Lakers
Another close game but for credibility Lakers need a win

Melton v Darley
Darley will be too strong although if the elements prevail at windy hill then an upset could be on the cards

East Point v Sebas
DJ to kick a bag

North City v Redan
Must win game for Redan to get their season back on track.

Expect a tight tussle in the North city reserves game though, so I expect fans to flock to that game:D

Ess Kay Warne
15 May 2008, 11:51
Sorry young fella, I don't care either.

Ess Kay Warne
15 May 2008, 11:57
Tips for the week:

Ballarat v Bacchus Marsh
Swannees too strong in a tight one

Why would it be tight? I was a wrap for the Marsh early..... but they have showed nothing at all. When are people going to realise they are no good. Antonello is a good pick up however.

If its snows they may get within 10 gls.

blues12
15 May 2008, 14:34
Sorry young fella, I don't care either.

Fair enough.
I wouldn't call myself a young fella. I just thought that some of you guys would follow the kids from your repective clubs that were given the opportunity to represent the league, It is great for them to be recognised and also supported by their senior players, isn't that what most clubs try to do as these are the kids that should be next to step up to senior football if they haven't already.

Vineyard
15 May 2008, 16:40
Fair enough.
I wouldn't call myself a young fella. I just thought that some of you guys would follow the kids from your repective clubs that were given the opportunity to represent the league, It is great for them to be recognised and also supported by their senior players, isn't that what most clubs try to do as these are the kids that should be next to step up to senior football if they haven't already.

I know a lot of guys follow their clubs young fellas closely and give them every opportunity to play senior footy. Darley, Melton, Melton south & sunbury have a lot of under 18's or 1st year of open footy players in their senior ranks.

The reality is though that the result didnt faze the coaches as the ballarat boys played a heap of players to determine who is going to earn the right to defend the division 1 VCFL championship.

Not div 3 or whatever the Riddell league plays in.

James Kerr
16 May 2008, 10:19
Why would it be tight? I was a wrap for the Marsh early..... but they have showed nothing at all. When are people going to realise they are no good. Antonello is a good pick up however.

If its snows they may get within 10 gls.

Agreed. The Marsh are slow and just overall choochy. Ballarat should win this with zero difficulty.

Darley vs Melton should be a cracker. Too bad the whether is going to be chooch and even worse at that paddock. The only benefit of Macpherson Park's location is that you don't have to travel through the Meltdown township to get there.

WeHateTheDrummer
16 May 2008, 11:21
Agreed. The Marsh are slow and just overall choochy. Ballarat should win this with zero difficulty.

Darley vs Melton should be a cracker. Too bad the whether is going to be chooch and even worse at that paddock. The only benefit of Macpherson Park's location is that you don't have to travel through the Meltdown township to get there.
Agree this game should be good, if at Darley i'd ay darley easily but at Windy Hill it can be a tough ask. Darley just.

Halffullonfence
16 May 2008, 21:33
[quote=Vineyard;11017446]I know a lot of guys follow their clubs young fellas closely and give them every opportunity to play senior footy. Darley, Melton, Melton south & sunbury have a lot of under 18's or 1st year of open footy players in their senior ranks.

The reality is though that the result didnt faze the coaches as the ballarat boys played a heap of players to determine who is going to earn the right to defend the division 1 VCFL championship.

Not div 3 or whatever the Riddell league plays in.[/quote

At 3 1/4 time Wardie and the boys were pretty happy with the game. Seemed pretty pissed after the game. As for playing plenty of players to see who goes to the VCFL championships (BFL) teams were about 24 players each. No calder or jets listed players for the RDFL seemed to be a few for BFL, why would they play TAC listed players if not serious about it?

chumpy
17 May 2008, 10:33
[quote=Vineyard;11017446]I know a lot of guys follow their clubs young fellas closely and give them every opportunity to play senior footy. Darley, Melton, Melton south & sunbury have a lot of under 18's or 1st year of open footy players in their senior ranks.

Not div 3 or whatever the Riddell league plays in.[/quote

At 3 1/4 time Wardie and the boys were pretty happy with the game. Seemed pretty pissed after the game. As for playing plenty of players to see who goes to the VCFL championships (BFL) teams were about 24 players each. No calder or jets listed players for the RDFL seemed to be a few for BFL, why would they play TAC listed players if not serious about it?
OK mate, your 18's are better than ours. We are absolutely devastated here in the BFL. Don't rub it in. I'll make sure someone gives our lads some professional counciling to help them get over it. They have let our league down terribly, and there will be consequences. Stay tuned for updates on their punishment. I think a public lashing in Sturt St would be sufficient.

da_wog_from_so
19 May 2008, 00:22
devils will choke when it comes to finals.

Vineyard
19 May 2008, 09:38
devils will choke when it comes to finals.
RUTHLESS Redan finally returned yesterday.

The reigning Ballarat Football League champion awoke from its premiership hangover with a 102-point belting of North City at AUSTAR Arena.
The Porter Plant Lions had not won in three matches, with their season at the crossroads.
What emerged after the week off yesterday, however, looked a lot more like the Redan that menaced opponents last season.
Despite the less than convincing start to the year, the Lions are just one match out of the top six ahead of a season-defining clash against East Point at Eastern Oval on Sunday .
First-year Redan coach Shane Snibson said it was too early to say the Lions were genuinely back as a contender.
But he agreed the break had allowed his team to freshen up.
"We showed some improvement and we've started our season," Snibson said.
"The group was very keen to redeem our loss to Ballarat and the week off definitely helped us freshen up."
Redan's regular contributors, including Jarrod Edwards, Julian Field, Ash Barker and Sam Giblett all played important roles in the club's first win of the season, while Paul McMahon finished with nine goals.
However, it was the injection of youth through first-gamers Isaac Smith, Dean Matthews and Tim Dalton, that gave the Lions a faster, leaner look.
"We made changes to address the leg-speed issue," Snibson said.
"All our debutants played well, which was very encouraging."
After respectable performances against Sunbury and Ballarat, North City was dealt a stinging reality check about life in the BFL.
"Against Ballarat there was some positive things we took out of it to learn from, but (yesterday) was just a shocker," North City playing coach Aaron Clark said.
"Not having a win at this stage does affect your confidence."
Ballarat, East Point and Sunbury all recorded victories over the weekend's fifth round of the RegionalOne BFL season. Ballarat and East Point easily dealt with the winless Bacchus Marsh and Sebastopol respectively on Saturday,
while Sunbury fought off the improving Lakers by a goal at Clarke Oval.

But the most impressive team in the competition continues to be Darley, the Devils shrugging off Melton at MacPherson Park.
Darley faces potentially its toughest challenge so far this year when it hosts Sunbury next weekend.
North City, meanwhile, takes on a Lake Wendouree team that needs to rebound after two close losses.