View Full Version : Ballarat Football League
Cameron Poe
9 Jun 2008, 12:24
The answer to them is NO!!! thats why we will win this year and we will be sipping the bubbly behind the glass in September and the marsh will still be drinking home brew in Oscar Attards pidgeon shed after games.....
Oscar Here,
big week for the pigeon shed pounders as i like to call my marsh boys. We really gave you lot a wake up call by beating a side that would have struggled against the auskick kids at half time.
Big night in the snake pit (my shed), highlights including Tracey going home early after Old pie shea skolled a fosters light shandy and admitted he always pockets $10 a week on the gate. Mick Dodd claimed he was the toughest in the room. and Nick Suban forgetting to wear a belt and everyone seeing his batman jocks in full flight.
Good times had by all.
From the shed with love, go Carpet pythons
and still suck a lot of c?ck, like this mediator.....................................
Funny how I post stuff and then hours later it randomly dissapears.
GO MARSH!!
Sproully says you deserve a yellow too. I think Scobes would agree.
Your stuff gets removed because it is boring and crap. It wreaks of Marsh stench.
da_wog_from_so
9 Jun 2008, 19:57
darley are so good
pistons son
9 Jun 2008, 20:19
darley are so good
and so very bad too.................
the runner
9 Jun 2008, 21:25
and still suck a lot of c?ck, like this mediator.....................................
Funny how I post stuff and then hours later it randomly dissapears.
GO MARSH!!
oh little pistons done the rings. Ease it out motor part...
Marsh suck...
i cant believe minns, edwards, freestone and the likes get so much of a mention on this forum what a joke. it wasn't that long ago that i played in the BFL and these little kittens and the severly overweight kitten minnsy where running around in the two's with eye's like dinner plates, to scared to go near the ball. what happened, were they selling cans of football ability down at darley plaza or has the standard of the BFL taken a huge decline? it almost makes me laugh to think any of them could get a kick in the one's let alone lead them to a prem.
i'm tipping the chieftont is the one and only travis "chubby checker" minns is that right? i liked the mention of the drew edwards v steve wintle fight at maccas on that fateful wednesday night. i happened to be an interested on looker that night sunshine and the last i saw of drew "the toughest man in the BFL" edwards he was sitting in the back of brad miller's sick vl commodore holding his head with tears rolling down his cheeks. not a real good look and not the kind of thing u'd expect from someone who apparently just dealt out a flogging!!! must have been tears of joy???
anyway, cant see u boys winning a prem this year as sunbury will do the same thing they always do and throw u around like rag dolls when it counts. i know the thought of sunbury still cuts deep with every devil fan, but u've got to face your demons one day chieftont and if u and your ever so loyal mates follow the lead of captain asian eyes, brad miller, like u all followed freestone in going out with the town bike L. harrington may be you will be a show.
i'll be following the progress of the devils for the rest of the year almost as closely as dave barnes used to watch his weight back in the glory days down at darley park. nothing like having a preseason consisting of 9 pies with sause and 13 tinnies every monday, wedensday and friday.
p.s. remember when u boys used to play under 18's and u wanted to be called darley west? awesome idea!!! are your brainstorming sessions still producing such materful ideas? w@nks!
da_wog_from_so
9 Jun 2008, 21:39
i cant believe minns, edwards, freestone and the likes get so much of a mention on this forum what a joke. it wasn't that long ago that i played in the BFL and these little kittens and the severly overweight kitten minnsy where running around in the two's with eye's like dinner plates, to scared to go near the ball. what happened, were they selling cans of football ability down at darley plaza or has the standard of the BFL taken a huge decline? it almost makes me laugh to think any of them could get a kick in the one's let alone lead them to a prem.
i'm tipping the chieftont is the one and only travis "chubby checker" minns is that right? i liked the mention of the drew edwards v steve wintle fight at maccas on that fateful wednesday night. i happened to be an interested on looker that night sunshine and the last i saw of drew "the toughest man in the BFL" edwards he was sitting in the back of brad miller's sick vl commodore holding his head with tears rolling down his cheeks. not a real good look and not the kind of thing u'd expect from someone who apparently just dealt out a flogging!!! must have been tears of joy???
anyway, cant see u boys winning a prem this year as sunbury will do the same thing they always do and throw u around like rag dolls when it counts. i know the thought of sunbury still cuts deep with every devil fan, but u've got to face your demons one day chieftont and if u and your ever so loyal mates follow the lead of captain asian eyes, brad miller, like u all followed freestone in going out with the town bike L. harrington may be you will be a show.
i'll be following the progress of the devils for the rest of the year almost as closely as dave barnes used to watch his weight back in the glory days down at darley park. nothing like having a preseason consisting of 9 pies with sause and 13 tinnies every monday, wedensday and friday.
p.s. remember when u boys used to play under 18's and u wanted to be called darley west? awesome idea!!! are your brainstorming sessions still producing such materful ideas? w@nks!
you seem to drill these darley guys on here right? but you just seem to dip to there level by hiding behind a username on a internet forum when in fact i know you would be far to scared to say this shit to there face lol. i pity you all.
darley are the best
Creeker35
10 Jun 2008, 09:19
Chieftont spits hot fire.
and talks a heap of crap. Mr Know All, that's the chief:rolleyes:
WeHateTheDrummer
10 Jun 2008, 10:59
First of all well done to the marsh, u hacks played out of your skins. I watched the game and Redan were terrible. Redans midfield was smashed all day,Edwards never looked like it and the skipper battled untill he went off late in the last with that foot injury. Two things need to happend at Redan if there going to play in september. 1 get another forward, Murrahy was great in the first half but old red had nothing left after the main brake. Big sauces days of winning games are over. 2nd Snibson needs to go, i went out to hear him talk to his troops and he hasn't got it in him to be a coach. I bet my life on it he was picked on from an early age, there are only a few reddogs in the world that like the spotlight and his not one of them. At the last change when the lions had there backs to wall it was Murrahy that called the boys in for a rev up. From watching the game its like they wont play for him and thats a big worry.
Some interesting points runner...Murihy will go down as one of the better coach's at Redan and yes he still has alot of respect off the players. Snibson was pursued as coach after the loss of Lubeek just weeks before Round 1 (who has left the club and hasn't been seen since Round 2) Wasn't he's ideal situation to coach redan but short term was only option. He made it clear to them that he works in Melbourne and could not commit to training etc.
Cameron Poe
10 Jun 2008, 12:29
ohhh little rimmer,
Looks like you got the height of your younger brother, to bad you got the spare tyre of the older brother and the football ability of the mother. maybe them sunday morning boxes of coco pops with Ryan Coy look to come back to bite you. As for the chemical waste dump that you are well i'm surprised they made it through customs. As for life at Darley, Life's Rosey.
tuck in tight pest and seal the lips.:eek:
ORACLE 69
10 Jun 2008, 15:24
Sorry darley boys. Once again you will be bridesmaid at the big day in september because melton south are the side to beat. They have three strong forwards, good defence and have finally built a side that can run on big grounds. I can't wait for the tears to be shed when darley once again fail as there will be enough tears to water all your fruitpicker crops.
Meanwhile at south the dole cheques will be spent celebrating while the vandals go to work spraying south premiers 2008. Instead of getting the premiership tattoo they might get teeth.
WeHateTheDrummer
10 Jun 2008, 16:00
Sorry darley boys. Once again you will be bridesmaid at the big day in september because melton south are the side to beat. They have three strong forwards, good defence and have finally built a side that can run on big grounds. I can't wait for the tears to be shed when darley once again fail as there will be enough tears to water all your fruitpicker crops.
Meanwhile at south the dole cheques will be spent celebrating while the vandals go to work spraying south premiers 2008. Instead of getting the premiership tattoo they might get teeth.
Are you writing Ballarat off in 2008 Oracle?
Sayitaintso
10 Jun 2008, 17:14
How long can we afford to do that? As long as we are the number one side in the town and keep getting the sponsors that keep filling the bank balance. Or as long as we keep getting more people to games than any other side... The answer to that is- a very long time!!! As for your player budget i think you need the same advice with your figures that Shane Hutchison needs with his plates of food "CUT IT IN HALF". To me 80-100k seems a broad figure for someone who seems to know??? You are a deer with no eyes pal!!!! $20K range is truly a stab in the dark and may well be what some sides have as a total year player budget.
Darley forked out cash for 2 years under Elliot and didn't succeed which in hindsight may have been a mistake but they are not the only club who have been guilty of that.The years that Power was at the helm were definately not years of huge budgets and that what i think seemed to frustrate that midget because he couldn't buy one like his brother did at sunba (ohhhh sunba). All Darley had to do was provide some warm milk for McCabe, a bed for Cannard to pee in when he got drunk and fell asleep and a few half consumed beers for Henry to steal in the clubrooms. Darley do however have many successful people who are willing to put their hands in their pockets to help out with the strains of player payments. This happens due to good businessmen wanting to congregate at a common place for good times with good people. Melton South have a similar set-up, its just that their businessmen seem to be talking about hydroponic construction in residential housing, cocaine import strategies and child pornography opportunities... meh
Fine lets CUT IT IN HALF, that will pay for Cheevers Edwards and Newman.So that means everyone else is playing and coaching for nothing.
Ess Kay Warne
10 Jun 2008, 18:33
Poor old rimdog, your previous posts on the GDFL site give you away. God help you walking down the main street in Bacchus.
Back to BFL, South look good things at the moment
light beer
10 Jun 2008, 18:54
bagging a girl on big footy you are a GOOSE and you've probably just got yourself bashed again remember you used to stink out the crc bus with your rotten breath everymorning haven't you learned,remember you boys used to cry to your mums because you couldnt go to the pubs in the marsh , just remember you cant embarress us on here for 1 you's are weak we've picked on you and bullied you for years 2nd FOOTBALL we have beaten you in football for years 3rd PUSSY you's used to try and kiss the scraps we just got head from and UGLY what a ugly group of people you,you are an embaressment i shouldn't even bite back to you cause the whole bfl knows you's are second rate people with second rate girlfriends i should be laughing at your bulls##t
the_other
10 Jun 2008, 21:58
First of all well done to the marsh, u hacks played out of your skins. I watched the game and Redan were terrible. Redans midfield was smashed all day,Edwards never looked like it and the skipper battled untill he went off late in the last with that foot injury. Two things need to happend at Redan if there going to play in september. 1 get another forward, Murrahy was great in the first half but old red had nothing left after the main brake. Big sauces days of winning games are over. 2nd Snibson needs to go, i went out to hear him talk to his troops and he hasn't got it in him to be a coach. I bet my life on it he was picked on from an early age, there are only a few reddogs in the world that like the spotlight and his not one of them. At the last change when the lions had there backs to wall it was Murrahy that called the boys in for a rev up. From watching the game its like they wont play for him and thats a big worry.
I think people are underestimating how many players Redan have lost or who are out injured. I counted around 10 players from the team on the weekend that were in the best side last year, and Edwards and Blomley were injured during the match. I think Redan will have to add a bit of size next week. It looked as if there were only two players over 6'1".
Bacchus Marsh did move the ball well and controlled the clearances, so clearly deserved the win.
da_wog_from_so
10 Jun 2008, 22:22
rimdog LOL pretty much dug your own grave sir.
pistons son
11 Jun 2008, 00:12
Fine lets CUT IT IN HALF, that will pay for Cheevers Edwards and Newman.So that means everyone else is playing and coaching for nothing.
I'd say cheevers is worth around $300
Edwards around $200-$250
Newman $25
Youknowhim
11 Jun 2008, 01:11
G'day everyone, YNH here, new to the Big Footy team and looking forward to meeting all of you...
Bit of history...
Grew up in Tassie, then moved to Melb when I was 15, started following the marsh until I realised that all the cool people and tough people played for Darley so I now barrack for them...
Number 16 is my favourite player...
He plays real good and gets lots of kicks and girls...
I hope Darley win this week because I barrack for them and they are good at Football like Geelong...
Bye fellow Big Footyers and new friends.
:)
P.s. Darley always beat the marsh at footy and fighting too... we are the best...chuck out the rest.
James Kerr
11 Jun 2008, 10:01
I'd say cheevers is worth around $300
Edwards around $200-$250
Newman $25
-1000 credibility points for anything regarding football champ.
Newman is on par with Jordan as the best forwards the league has seen since Keenan Reynolds.
Darwin Dog
11 Jun 2008, 10:19
.we have 2-300 people at every function, we are the most loyal group of mates at any club in the BFL
Mmmm which functions would they be? I suggest it would 10-15 times less than that.
I'll give the Darley footy club points on loyalty though. Keenan Reynolds slept with your girlfriends and he's still hailed as a hero.
WeHateTheDrummer
11 Jun 2008, 11:37
Every club pays players, it's common knowledge, what they pay them is everyone elses guess. Darley are no different to Redan from a couple of years ago. Both realised where they needed to get better so went and recruited ie; Fields, Edwards & Bridges. Darley, Cheevers, Newman & Edwards. Darley will win it this year, Sunbury & South only danger.
da_wog_from_so
11 Jun 2008, 11:46
G'day everyone, YNH here, new to the Big Footy team and looking forward to meeting all of you...
Bit of history...
Grew up in Tassie, then moved to Melb when I was 15, started following the marsh until I realised that all the cool people and tough people played for Darley so I now barrack for them...
Number 16 is my favourite player...
He plays real good and gets lots of kicks and girls...
I hope Darley win this week because I barrack for them and they are good at Football like Geelong...
Bye fellow Big Footyers and new friends.
:)
P.s. Darley always beat the marsh at footy and fighting too... we are the best...chuck out the rest.
lol ____ing lol
Morning Herald
11 Jun 2008, 11:51
Can someone tell me has there been a new rule introdued, in that if you get reported its automaticly a red card and the player is not aloud to come back on.It use to be a yellow card and 15 min on the side line. There were 2 reports in the Darley North game and they both got red cards is this the rule or did the f___wit umpire get it wrong.
James Kerr
11 Jun 2008, 12:17
Can someone tell me has there been a new rule introdued, in that if you get reported its automaticly a red card and the player is not aloud to come back on.It use to be a yellow card and 15 min on the side line. There were 2 reports in the Darley North game and they both got red cards is this the rule or did the f___wit umpire get it wrong.
Not only that, but a good kid's reputation could possibly suffer from an over zealous umpire who wrongly reported him for eye gouging. A charge like that can follow you around for years.
da_wog_from_so
11 Jun 2008, 12:22
who were the two that got reported?
Morning Herald
11 Jun 2008, 12:25
Rimdog you fool! i like the way you state you use to play in the BFL and now we see you play in a second rate league in geelong. Obviously because your a sh!t player who was to scared in his own home town and had to get out. Now in your tipical cowardly fashion your mouth has got you in strife again you better keep your head inside at labilliere. Being a teacher i thought you would be smarter than that.
da_wog_from_so
11 Jun 2008, 12:36
Rimdog you fool! i like the way you state you use to play in the BFL and now we see you play in a second rate league in geelong. Obviously because your a sh!t player who was to scared in his own home town and had to get out. Now in your tipical cowardly fashion your mouth has got you in strife again you better keep your head inside at labilliere. Being a teacher i thought you would be smarter than that.
threating people on the internet is lame. grow up.
Darwin Dog
11 Jun 2008, 13:45
All the functions that have been held since Power left and Henry stopped swiping beers. Long live the crack- if your club would ever have been smart enough to recruit a guy that would have had his top off in -4 degree days out the front of the club rooms then you might have been a chance on winning a flag this year also. Crack sent the benchmark and thats why our kids are so good. We are true products of the Keenan Reynolds school of life and despite popular rumours "Keenan is the greatest"... Chieftont sends out his love to the crack.. meh
So every function for the last 2 years has averaged 2,500 people? WOW! What an awesome lie.
You don't even know which club I'm from chief so how would you know who we recruited. Shit comeback.
Couldn't come up with anything better at kickboxing training?
da_wog_from_so
11 Jun 2008, 14:00
So every function for the last 2 years has averaged 2,500 people? WOW! What an awesome lie.
You don't even know which club I'm from chief so how would you know who we recruited. Shit comeback.
Couldn't come up with anything better at kickboxing training?
kick boxing fo sure nigs
Morning Herald
11 Jun 2008, 14:16
threating people on the internet is lame. grow up.
I did not threaten anyone but when blokes go naming and labeling girls mate thats lame. Everyone on this site can accept banta thats all good but when girls get brought into the arguements for no reason that is weak as piss.
Jay May
11 Jun 2008, 14:32
I did not threaten anyone but when blokes go naming and labeling girls mate thats lame. Everyone on this site can accept banta thats all good but when girls get brought into the arguements for no reason that is weak as piss.
I agree but the bloke you accusing is different to the one every1 else is saying. Also he hasn't played footy in almost 2 years and hasn't lived in labilliere street for the same amount of time.
da_wog_from_so
11 Jun 2008, 14:35
yeah i agree 100% mate, but how do you know 100% thats its the guy you are talking about? as jaymay said above it could be any creep being a dog!
Morning Herald
11 Jun 2008, 15:43
I agree but the bloke you accusing is different to the one every1 else is saying. Also he hasn't played footy in almost 2 years and hasn't lived in labilliere street for the same amount of time.
So you know who the coward rimdog is do you Jay May. I can only go off past posts that he has written which state he plays at East Geelong now is this true.
Jay May
11 Jun 2008, 16:18
So you know who the coward rimdog is do you Jay May. I can only go off past posts that he has written which state he plays at East Geelong now is this true.
I have no idea who it is.
Sayitaintso
11 Jun 2008, 16:58
Yep. Your mum rubs us down for free too!!!! ohhhh sunbaaa....
No comeback so you revert to gutter talk. Good one Chief.
Darwin Dog
11 Jun 2008, 16:59
I re-read my first post because i thought i may have been wrong but i was wrong in thinking that i may have one day been wrong.
I dont have to know what club you are from because i know who feeds you the info... He and you are suck holes and we will be getting the silverware this year while you blokes are still protecting someones drug habit..... ring a bell??????????
Darwin dog straight on the scene and already has you questioning yourself chief. I'm right up in your head. By the way your little info feeding druggo rings no bells. Nice try though
WeHateTheDrummer
11 Jun 2008, 18:05
BFL Thread has turned to poo... back to footy would be good.
the runner
11 Jun 2008, 19:21
Redan were shocking last week, whats the story with the skip and Edwards will they play this week?
pickman
11 Jun 2008, 19:39
Have to say I agree!
Like to get everyone's thought's one North City's progress. Saw them on Monday, they battled hard but the gap in skill was quite obvious.
Look's like they may have found a long-term key forward in Daniel Ross-Smith. He's a bit lanky at the moment and may struggle at times this year against the gorilla's down back but he presented himself well and he read the flight of the ball well.
Anyone knows his history?
Kissy Whelan
11 Jun 2008, 20:20
Have to say I agree!
Like to get everyone's thought's one North City's progress. Saw them on Monday, they battled hard but the gap in skill was quite obvious.
Look's like they may have found a long-term key forward in Daniel Ross-Smith. He's a bit lanky at the moment and may struggle at times this year against the gorilla's down back but he presented himself well and he read the flight of the ball well.
Anyone knows his history?
Yeh your right they did battle. My personal opinion is they are a scared and weak side and were very easily intimidated, didn't like the rough stuff or like to chase hard. They where good on the rebound but as i said that was probably because they didn't chase hard and if we turned the ball over they where away. Yeh i thought Daniel Ross was ok good hands for a young fella but he was a sook as well.
Kissy Whelan out
Youknowhim
11 Jun 2008, 20:56
Yeh your right they did battle. My personal opinion is they are a scared and weak side and were very easily intimidated, didn't like the rough stuff or like to chase hard. They where good on the rebound but as i said that was probably because they didn't chase hard and if we turned the ball over they where away. Yeh i thought Daniel Ross was ok good hands for a young fella but he was a sook as well.
Kissy Whelan out
Hi Kissy, You are my favourite Cricket pitch curator...The inswinging yorkers are so much better when you roll the pitch.
If I was half as good at Cricket as you Id definately be playing 6th's.
You are an inspiration to us all.
da_wog_from_so
11 Jun 2008, 21:06
as if thats even kissy. its prolly sissa
Kissy Whelan
11 Jun 2008, 21:13
Hi Kissy, You are my favourite Cricket pitch curator...The inswinging yorkers are so much better when you roll the pitch.
If I was half as good at Cricket as you Id definately be playing 6th's.
You are an inspiration to us all.
Thank you for your kind words.
Life is peachy
P.S. I played alright on the wknd
Kissy Whelan out
da_wog_from_so
11 Jun 2008, 21:18
Thank you for your kind words.
Life is peachy
P.S. I played alright on the wknd
Kissy Whelan out
pity kissy didnt play on the weekend sissa ya fat ____
Youknowhim
11 Jun 2008, 21:25
You dont know him
I know him
da_wog_from_so
11 Jun 2008, 21:25
You dont know him
I know him
haha go queenslad anyway
Kissy Whelan
11 Jun 2008, 21:27
Touche, But not sissa
KWO
da_wog_from_so
11 Jun 2008, 23:30
Yep your are so far up in my head that i think that i might jump off Darley bridge one night. Everybody worth their salt down this way knows who i am and i find it funny how clueless you all are. I love the fact that you are all still guessing because what is gonna happen when you all work it out??????? hahahaha absolutely nothing... I own you, i own the Riddell pub, i own Darwin and i am a proud shareholder in OUR TOWN- that is the town that us Darley boys own. I wish i was Reno Megahn, cause i would have porked a heap more sheilas, haha.
Keep feeding your mates habits "cha cha".
hahaha
Darwin Dog
12 Jun 2008, 10:08
Keep feeding your mates habits "cha cha".
The fact you keep going down this path in reference to me shows you are clueless too. Maybe one day soon when you're at the gym kicking boxes you'll figure it out. I might see you there. Tuesday's arms and back
WeHateTheDrummer
12 Jun 2008, 10:54
Redan were shocking last week, whats the story with the skip and Edwards will they play this week?
Shocking is correct.
Blomeley - 3-4 Weeks
Edwards - 3-4 Weeks
Field - 1-2 Weeks
McMahon - 3-4 Weeks
Rumble - 1-2 Weeks?
Ryall - 4-5 Weeks
Lubeek - Season
A tough period for the western lions.
ORACLE 69
12 Jun 2008, 12:03
Who would be viewed as the best coach to date in the BFL? Here is my view:
Ballarat: Northey needs no comment as record speaks for itself in developing players and people
Sunbury: libba after a lot of departures blooding kids and doing well
Lakers: Battistello obvious improvers and generating plenty of interest
Darley: Learmonth obvious needs a medal to put up with the half wits on this forum but has improved them with an open cheque book
East point: Hynes been under the radar but still performing well after losing key players.
Redan: Snibson took over late. Hard to judge.
Bacchus: Miles obvious improvement again. Don't know about developing players but rather buying them
Melton. Payne is struggling cop personality showing out
Sebas. Russell obviously needs players but seems to be improving the kids with solid performances against the almighty darley
Melton South. Chappy and scobes have boys playing ok jury still out though as open cheque book again.
North City. Clark who cares?!!!
WeHateTheDrummer
12 Jun 2008, 12:20
Ballarat: Northey needs no comment as record speaks for itself in developing players and people
Darley: Learmonth obvious needs a medal to put up with the half wits on this forum but has improved them with an open cheque book
East point: Hynes been under the radar but still performing well after losing key players.
Bacchus: Miles obvious improvement again. Don't know about developing players but rather buying them
Sebas. Russell obviously needs players but seems to be improving the kids with solid performances against the almighty darley
Melton South. Chappy and scobes have boys playing ok jury still out though as open cheque book again.
Everyone is entitled there opinion but tell me what northey has done for Ballarat this year to rate him so high?
Liberatore best coach to date. IMO
Darley best side to date. IMO
Newman & Miller best players to date IMO
Ballarat & Redan most disappointing to date. IMO
the runner
12 Jun 2008, 18:18
Shocking is correct.
Blomeley - 3-4 Weeks
Edwards - 3-4 Weeks
Field - 1-2 Weeks
McMahon - 3-4 Weeks
Rumble - 1-2 Weeks?
Ryall - 4-5 Weeks
Lubeek - Season
A tough period for the western lions.
Not wrong drummer, if Redan dont win at least 2 out of the next 4 why all these big names are out it will make it very hard to play finals. Anyside that has 4 out of there top 5 players on the sidelines is going to battle to win games. I think its season over 4 the western lions, start looking for a new coach now because snibson's is not the man for the job, his better off coaching auskick on a friday night. They might pay attention to him.
Vineyard
13 Jun 2008, 09:55
Top Lakers recruits return from injury
13/06/2008 1:05:00 AM
LAKE Wendouree received some good news last night.
The Lakers have regained prized recruits Chris McGuigan and Mick Foster for tomorrow's Ballarat Football League clash with Melton South at Wendouree Reserve.
The return of McGuigan (ankle injury) and Foster (broken finger) brings Lake Wendouree close to full strength for the match between teams five and three on the RegionalOne BFL ladder.
But the news isn't as good for Lake Wendouree's nearest neighbour. North City was forced to make six changes after its bruising encounter with Darley on Monday. Balben North City has lost Julian Sambell (ruptured spleen) and Kyle Baddeley (broken finger) to long term injuries, Nick Sullivan will miss tomorrow with concussion, and Adam Richardson has been suspended by the BFL tribunal for kicking. Daniel Ross-Smith returns to the North Ballarat Rebels while Nathan Barnes is unavailable.
"We have seven out of our best 21 sitting on the boundary line," North City coach Aaron Clark said.
"We take some confidence out of the Darley game but we'll be better again once we get some guys back."
Tom Gleeson will play for North City despite having severely bruised ribs.
North's opponent at Austar Arena tomorrow, East Point, will be without Shane Hutchinson (knee injury) and Chris Banwell (unavailable) in addition to key forward Dan Jordan.
Lakers coach Matt Battistello said key forward Daniel Weymouth was still probably a month away from his return from a broken wrist.
Battistello said the positive out of those early injuries was the form of their replacements, mostly under-18.5 players.
"We're four and two and still winning," Battistello said.
"We're slowly getting guys back.
"And because the guys from the under-18.5s who have filled those places have done so well those experienced players will have to earn their places."
Foster, 23, said it had been difficult watching from the boundary line for five weeks.
"Especially the last quarter when we lost against Melton. As the guys faded out it was tough not being able to do something."
Vineyard
13 Jun 2008, 09:59
Not wrong drummer, if Redan dont win at least 2 out of the next 4 why all these big names are out it will make it very hard to play finals. Anyside that has 4 out of there top 5 players on the sidelines is going to battle to win games. I think its season over 4 the western lions, start looking for a new coach now because snibson's is not the man for the job, his better off coaching auskick on a friday night. They might pay attention to him.
How can you bag a 1st year coach that has his top 7 players out of the side for most of the year. You have just said in the post above that any side would struggle to win games without there best players.
Jezza Edwards & field do most of teh coaching anyway and Snibson takes control on game day.
ORACLE 69
13 Jun 2008, 10:53
Tips
Sebas v Redan
Will be closer than first thought.
Melton v Bacchus Marsh
Marsh to continue good form in an entertaining clash
North City v East Point
East point easily
Lakers v Melton South
Melton south in a tough one. see where lakers are at.
Ballarat v Darley
Ballarat in an upset. Need to gather some credibility.
WeHateTheDrummer
13 Jun 2008, 10:55
How can you bag a 1st year coach that has his top 7 players out of the side for most of the year. You have just said in the post above that any side would struggle to win games without there best players.
Jezza Edwards & field do most of teh coaching anyway and Snibson takes control on game day.
Wrong Vineyard.
Field & Edwards have zero impact in the coaching side of things.
Vineyard
13 Jun 2008, 10:59
Wrong Vineyard.
Field & Edwards have zero impact in the coaching side of things.
sorry buddy. surely they would have some impact though given their experience and standing within the club/league.
WeHateTheDrummer
13 Jun 2008, 11:15
sorry buddy. surely they would have some impact though given their experience and standing within the club/league.
Zero impact when it comes to coaching.
They have some input at training though.
the runner
13 Jun 2008, 13:16
I can bag him because i watched the Redan, Marsh game and at 3Q time when His side was about to get rolled by the worst side in the comp he had had nothing, he was sh!t house. If your coach can't rev you up to win a game of footy what hope do you have. As for Edwards and Field they had no imput at all. Like i said Redan are gone...
WeHateTheDrummer
13 Jun 2008, 13:19
Zero impact on coaching but they have some input at training though?????????????????? Gee that would make training exempt from any type of coaching involvement then... Like Vineyard said creep "Snibson takes over on game day". Alot of sides have variations in coaching methods, drills and ideas from senior members of the team or coaching panel- there is no crime in that. I know that THE GREAT Matt Cape has alot of involvement in the coaching drills at Darley, Im sure that Ben Jordan would have an input at Sunba OHHHHH SUNBAAAAA... Heck even little old itchy scratchy Zippy Collins from Melton South opens his trap at the scrap yard (their home ground) with ideas on how to win. Snibson needs all the help he can get at Redan because he is surrounded by smart and very experienced footballers- and even a great coach (Murrihy is the best coach i think i have seen in the BFL). Well he was better than that raving loony that Melton had in the last couple of years (Thomas). Anybody that can involve Lunar rotations, complex physiology and the kinetic structures of sheep wool in a 3 quarter time speech needs a straight jacket... Ron Thomas had a bad acid trip at Woodstock and he never came out of it- Melton sang the theme song while he was belting out the strains of Me and My Bobby McGee from Janis Joplin
Input like 20 other blokes have at training, the coaching is left to Ross, Polkinghorne & Faulkner.
But do agree with murrihy being one of the best, demanded alot of respect from the group and 9/10 players responded.
Darwin Dog
13 Jun 2008, 13:20
I know that THE GREAT Matt Cape has alot of involvement in the coaching drills at Darley
Did the Darley players tell you that Matty Cape has an input?
Anyone worth their salt down here knows you haven't done anything on a football field since your glorious 2's B&F. Oh they were the good days.
P.S. Doddy's fences are better than your brick walls
WeHateTheDrummer
13 Jun 2008, 13:26
I can bag him because i watched the Redan, Marsh game and at 3Q time when His side was about to get rolled by the worst side in the comp he had had nothing, he was sh!t house. If your coach can't rev you up to win a game of footy what hope do you have. As for Edwards and Field they had no imput at all. Like i said Redan are gone...
Interesting you say that as a few blokes on the side lines were expecting a spray and felt it was needed.
stanleyy
13 Jun 2008, 13:42
Sunbury would be be very happy losing Jordan for 4 weeks with a broken hand and Little for 3 with a groin. I hope it did not happen in the same incident.
the only stroke you should be worried kings is your golf stroke,not jordan's or little's!
pistons son
13 Jun 2008, 17:04
Tips
Sebas v Redan
Melton v Bacchus Marsh
North City v East Point
East point easily
Lakers v Melton South
Ballarat v Darley
agree with the lot apart from ballarat.Darley will account for them. South will beat lakers by at least 8 goals. Lakers are absolute poo.........
sebast wont get within 10 goals of redan
surely with all the young kids theyhave at south should be playing better football two thinsg are happening at south one ,they are not responding to average or twos coach in chappy and his yes men assistants..............two they are still playing blokes that are simply past it or no good mamalas, leggett ,sproule, sutton,hassett, give the kids a go but thats south mentality ..........
Kissy Whelan
13 Jun 2008, 18:59
surely with all the young kids theyhave at south should be playing better football two thinsg are happening at south one ,they are not responding to average or twos coach in chappy and his yes men assistants..............two they are still playing blokes that are simply past it or no good mamalas, leggett ,sproule, sutton,hassett, give the kids a go but thats south mentality ..........
You forgot Mcmahon, he is the biggest coward in the BFL.
KWO
worst paragraph ever......
we are all dumber for having read that
worst paragraph ever......
we are all dumber for having read that
great comeback, but fact is its true ,will not go deep into finals and wont win premiership whilst those five players are playing or while chapman coaching.but you would know as you are probably one of the five named.
What would I have to come back to?? I couldn't give a crap about South. I was bagging you Melton edumacation.
from matt sproule
posties rule
Youknowhim
13 Jun 2008, 20:49
What would I have to come back to?? I couldn't give a crap about South. I was bagging you Melton edumacation.
from matt sproule
posties rule
Hi chumpy, love reading your posts!
Keep up the good work
My friends dads brother is a postie too and he is cool and funny and he is married...
His motorbike is really fast too so the mail is there on time which is good for people who need letters delivered as soon as possible
Hopefully one day we might be able to catch up and have a Coffee (I dont drink coffee but ill have a warm Milo)
Anyway I will talk to you soon...
And to all the superstars in the BFL I hope you all play really good and kick the ball good and handpass good too and kick goals and win the game...
We all may argue on the forum
But if we didnt it'd all be borin!
***Remember Footy is the real winner***
darren melton
13 Jun 2008, 22:39
Zero impact on coaching but they have some input at training though?????????????????? Gee that would make training exempt from any type of coaching involvement then... Like Vineyard said creep "Snibson takes over on game day". Alot of sides have variations in coaching methods, drills and ideas from senior members of the team or coaching panel- there is no crime in that. I know that THE GREAT Matt Cape has alot of involvement in the coaching drills at Darley, Im sure that Ben Jordan would have an input at Sunba OHHHHH SUNBAAAAA... Heck even little old itchy scratchy Zippy Collins from Melton South opens his trap at the scrap yard (their home ground) with ideas on how to win. Snibson needs all the help he can get at Redan because he is surrounded by smart and very experienced footballers- and even a great coach (Murrihy is the best coach i think i have seen in the BFL). Well he was better than that raving loony that Melton had in the last couple of years (Thomas). Anybody that can involve Lunar rotations, complex physiology and the kinetic structures of sheep wool in a 3 quarter time speech needs a straight jacket... Ron Thomas had a bad acid trip at Woodstock and he never came out of it- Melton sang the theme song while he was belting out the strains of Me and My Bobby McGee from Janis Joplin
makes you wonder the importance of a coach then doesnt it ????????? didnt they win the gf that year :confused:
darren melton
13 Jun 2008, 23:24
surely with all the young kids theyhave at south should be playing better football two thinsg are happening at south one ,they are not responding to average or twos coach in chappy and his yes men assistants..............two they are still playing blokes that are simply past it or no good mamalas, leggett ,sproule, sutton,hassett, give the kids a go but thats south mentality ..........totally agree tappy the guys you mention couldnt play in 2001 bar sutts of coarse he goes good class above those sheep how can they be any good now :confused: who cares any way there a rabble how you going any way champ?
Youknowhim
14 Jun 2008, 00:00
totally agree tappy the guys you mention couldnt play in 2001 bar sutts of coarse he goes good class above those sheep how can they be any good now :confused: who cares any way there a rabble how you going any way champ?
Good thanks mate, how are you?
What is new with you?
How has your week been?
Mine has been really good...
Talk to you soon!
mamalas has played 2 games, legget has played one, sutton has played 3... 1 and a half with a broken finger and hasset has been overseas for the whole year.... and yet still managed have 13 players under 22 in 1 game.... is that not enough kids playing?? still managed to knock ballarat off up there with no sutton or mcmahon playing with all these young kids playing. isnt south 3rd at the moment??
they could be top all year ,it counts in the finals and their last premiership was oh sorry they have a great coach and assistants, sprook all you like will not and never will win premeirship while coaching staff are in charge at the moment.................. go darley:eek: but south are use to being second or third or fourth ...
lol true havent won a premiership but weve been there which i dont think Darley have in the BFL? i may be wrong?? but i just wanted to point out that south are playing the kids
South are losing to Lakers, thats what their doing.
How about my boys the cobra's, going great at the moment. They always take a few weeks to get back on track after being smashed by Darley.
love Rocket
the runner
15 Jun 2008, 09:44
Tips
Sebas v Redan
Melton v Bacchus Marsh
North City v East Point
East point easily
Lakers v Melton South
Ballarat v Darley
Great round of tipping, 2 out of 5 well done Oracle.
the runner
15 Jun 2008, 10:00
How about my boys the cobra's, going great at the moment. They always take a few weeks to get back on track after being smashed by Darley.
love Rocket
hey ya rocket. Well done to the cobras 3 in a row. That new bach of gear DK has them on is working great guns.
P.s your dirty Rocko
hey ya rocket. Well done to the cobras 3 in a row. That new bach of gear DK has them on is working great guns.
P.s your dirty Rocko
Nah not dirty, just very affectionate with strangers.
Can't wait till we play finals this year, go Marsh.
ps DK is on the Hammer
love Rocket
19th Man
15 Jun 2008, 11:22
Howdy chaps, little Hutchy here.
Just thought I'd fill all readers in on my selection in the 39 man squad for the VCFL Australian Country Championships. Good effort on my behalf. Talking with Matty Fitzgerald at training, we couldn't help but notice no Darley representatives? Being the best side in the BFL, along with the "best player in country football", whats the deal? Chief?
love Rocket
Lakers did play very well in the wet only 9 points tho. Nothing to get to worked up about
Youknowhim
15 Jun 2008, 13:22
Well dont to the teams who won yesterday! :)
Youknowhim is proud and filled with joy for you all..
Especially the marsh who had a 10 goal lead at 1/4 time and got over the line for a huge percentage boosting 3 point win!
Top Stuff!
sniper5
15 Jun 2008, 13:39
Especially the marsh who had a 10 goal lead at 1/4 time and got over the line for a huge percentage boosting 3 point win!
Top Stuff!
mate if you're going bag people about their spelling make sure you get yours right please.
anyway back to the footy.
Youknowhim
15 Jun 2008, 14:25
Me sorry sniper
I will do beta and try to spel beta next tyme
Chieftont you have hit the nail on the head with that post.... The Darley Devils what a well rounded unit and as for the Devils entourage well what can i say they have every other club beaten in the war of words the quick wit and champagne humour of these women slaying intellectuals has opposing sides red faced looking for somewhere to hide their sorry heads.....
Poor old Ballarat where do they go from here?
Well there is already whispers of merge with a centrals highlands club and the constant bickering between supporters and club officials has the Ballarat crowds at an all time low and poor old John Northey well he looks like his not far off kicking the bucket... Is this the end?
And I did notice them very average pasty looking things Nunns torso was moving around on not much chop at all in saying all this you do have to give Ballarat one thing they know how to breed a pale freckled up red head.
And just before i go i must give my condolonces to fat Nunn and the rest of them average looking outcasts the poor things will have to go on living their shit lives knowing they will never be able to root a glamour...Keep on tugging trash heads!
Sayitaintso
15 Jun 2008, 18:38
Ballarat are finished. Darley played without Newman and had one sent off but still beat them easy. The devils still have a few to come back also. Not saying the devils are over the line yet because they still have to play their two bogey clubs in the next few weeks but they sure look the goods.
I think Darley will win because they are the only side with Brad Miller in it. BEST PLAYER IN COUNTRY FOOTY. 5 goals 6 points (while tagged for the game) and spents half the game on the ball...
3 Votes 2 him
2 votes to chieftont for his vocal tirade in the outer
1 vote John Northey for selling his skin to Gucci to make designer leather purse
Has Nunn's skin always been so white? he must bathe in milk
Im thought i saw Newman run out and start on the ground ,or didnt he play at all?
Top Stuff!
Thanks! We were happy to get out of jail with the win to. Better than being Melton and losing by three points. All that hard work to get back into the game only to come up short (like the thing between your legs). :rolleyes:
Im thought i saw Newman run out and start on the ground ,or didnt he play at all?
Newman done his johnson rod in the first 5 mins. Mite miss 1 or 2.
Cameron Poe
16 Jun 2008, 00:22
Did the Darley players tell you that Matty Cape has an input?
Anyone worth their salt down here knows you haven't done anything on a football field since your glorious 2's B&F. Oh they were the good days.
P.S. Doddy's fences are better than your brick walls
While we are talking facts about who people really are then we may as well omit some facts. 3 straight weeks you pissed in your car and came in for a shower in the morning. You left the BFL because you ran wider lines then scratch cat scoble. BOTH ARE FACTS. . how is south cairns? thinking we don't recognise cowards? your a noodle. oh damn, we got you again pissy pants. stay as far away as you can because this area holds no treasure for you. soil the strides and ride the high horse. be gone pheasant.
Darley wins again, in everything.
Crackers for Prime Minister
I Know Him
Hotdog32
16 Jun 2008, 08:49
I see you still haven't gotten over your sacking Julian " supercoach" Shanks. Just because the players didn't respond to your stories about how much off a superstar you were and the dribble you used to write on your 6 blackboards before games, no need to be bitter just go and find another club to fail at!:eek::eek:
Vineyard
16 Jun 2008, 10:08
Top Stuff!
Great win by the marsh. Good to see them win a few games.
If Melton South beat them (MArsh) though, Sunbury gets over Redan & Ballarat beats Melton then the top six may be finalised. Would mean a 8 point buffer between 6th & 7th going into the second half of the year.
Any East point blokes want to comment on the weekend's loss to north city???
Congrats to Jezza Edwards, Tim Little and S Hutch for making the VCFL squad. Great achievement. Brad Miller must have been stiff.
ORACLE 69
16 Jun 2008, 10:58
Well done oracle you wank. You really know your footy. Get on the Devils, them and sunba 2 games clear>>>>>>>>>>>>!
Thank you Noddy. It amazes me that your posts nearly always copy someone elses. You must be smart. As I've said before you wait for the bus but it left a couple of minutes earlier or order a drink when the bar is shut.
If you look at my tips, I was not confident for Melton south, unfortunately Darley were too good on the day and who would have picked North city. Disgraceful from east point. How many did you pick you darley fruitpicker!
Darwin Dog
16 Jun 2008, 12:19
While we are talking facts about who people really are then we may as well omit some facts. 3 straight weeks you pissed in your car and came in for a shower in the morning. You left the BFL because you ran wider lines then scratch cat scoble. BOTH ARE FACTS. . how is south cairns? thinking we don't recognise cowards? your a noodle. oh damn, we got you again pissy pants. stay as far away as you can because this area holds no treasure for you. soil the strides and ride the high horse. be gone pheasant.
Strange facts when none of them are true. I'm not Noodle Cannard as a result I have no idea how South Cairns is. In fact I never really liked him much. He smelt like a fox. Keep guessing .
Youknowhim
16 Jun 2008, 19:16
Darley wins again, in everything.
Crackers for Prime Minister
I Know Him
YOUKNOWHIM?
I know him too...
He is good like Darley
Darwin Dog does wee in his pants (Chuckle's to himself)
When I need to do wee's I go to the toilet...
But everyone is different I suppose...
Thank you Darwin for not using 4.5 litres of water for the half flush...
Your appreciation during this tough time under stage 3a water restrictions is greatly appreciated.
ohio fats
16 Jun 2008, 19:46
Just want to no if anyone will stop Darley from taking the flag this year? or could it be the carpet pythons there flying,not.
da_wog_from_so
16 Jun 2008, 19:48
Just want to no if anyone will stop Darley from taking the flag this year? or could it be the carpet pythons there flying,not.
Darley dont have it set in stone yet my son.
ohio fats
16 Jun 2008, 20:02
we who can stop them really? with players like they have I cant see them getting beat, just a great side and very hungry.