View Full Version : Ballarat Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 [51] 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

Bailey
26 Jun 2008, 17:01
I do agree with you chief about the inconsistencies with the tribunal. However your favourite lovechild wardy generally collates all the written submissions from the clubs and then informs the investigating officer of his thoughts. The officer then decides the charges which are presented to the tribunal. The BFL Board has no influence, but wardy uses his power to get the decision he wants. look at North city.

What's your opinion esskay warne, you know him, chumpy, noddy, james kerr, morning herald?
"Oh, we agree with chief."

You are like seagulls from Finding Nemo. Mine mine mine mine mine

Your attack on Rod Ward is unfair Oracle. No one has done more for the league than him. He is the major reason the BFL is considered one of the best leagues in the state.

To suggest that he uses his power to get the decisions he wants is ludicrous.

Ballarat FC will never win a premiership whilst the club maintains this "we are hard done by attitude". Instead of complaining about every decision that is made why don't you get behind the league and embrace the good things about it. This whole "us against the world" mentality is getting a little tired.

Whether you like it or not North City are in the BFL to stay. I share your thoughts that they treated the league with contempt when they originally left to play in the VFL, but at the end of the day they were voted back in and the decision won't change.

Ballarat FC has done some great things in the last few years (off field and on) but you won't take the next step until you overcome some of your bitterness.

Vineyard
26 Jun 2008, 17:24
CHIEFTONT, Have to say i am one of your supporters, make sure to get a lift this weekend so you can enjoy a few beers in the den. I'll make sure there is an invite for you and your wonderful knowledge of the game in the there for the half time presidents talk. Any other requests? Maybe a reserved car park next to our drummer?

i would love to see the chieftont on drums. He is a champion of many talents but have never seen the great man on the sticks.

Probably some of the better beers in the BFL are in the den!!! Even though you get flogged every time you play there in the past the beer always makes you feel better.

da_wog_from_so
26 Jun 2008, 23:31
Chief Chief Chief Oi Oi Oi Chief Has A Hardon

Morning Glory
27 Jun 2008, 09:14
[quote=Kissy Whelan;11510949][quote=Morning Glory;11510639]

As i said in my first comment how many players from darley have been hit behind the play? Do you see us going to have a sook to the league about it? No we are men, we sought it out and then move on.

I think thats sh*t by u to say u would snitch as well. There was Fuc*all evidence so how do u rub a bloke out based on what could be a bullsh*t lie?

I reckon if someone got seriously injured from it then I reckon you would have parents/coaches wanting something done about it and if my club put up an investigation and my teammate had been wacked and I was asked to give evidence, then I would. I dare say that I would be there anyway fighting my own chargers anyway, if I saw it. Not sure about the evidence and could be bulls-it but think King Hits are the weakest thing in football.

cockroach
27 Jun 2008, 09:15
not much to brag about from my end yes the bloods are sruggling may even get relegated back to the RDFL

but the great team up the road Darley are flying and must have plenty of belief in there side for a premiership in 08
what a joke we gave you tuddy what a gun
but still you are not confident in the locals supporting him
now you want Searl Grenfell and Ports start believing and leave our guns alone
whats next Stanners, maybe Mark Cullen and Teddy Seigeters will be getting calls and massive offers to join
the devels in there premiership hopes ??

good luck lads feel sorry for the kids that get dropped after doing the hard yards at the start >>

bloods o9

ryang
27 Jun 2008, 10:11
Basically their is no evidence to support the decision but you find someone guilty anway. You are saying that a person is guilty until proven innocent. The BFL are running a scam that ignores anything that the basic laws in our society represent. They charge $5k to hear an appeal if you are unsuccessful and you get the money back if you are successful. WHAT CHANCE IS THAT OF HAPPENING YOU FAT LITTLE PIGS????Whats stopping a club just making up an incident and telling 3 players to give evidence to support the story. If Darley have any balls then they will do this in return. Why wouldn't you- it is the surest way to make sure that Libba gets 4 weeks just prior to finals?

Couldn't agree more. What do the VCFL do for country football besides bleed money out of its member clubs? The ridiculous amounts they charge for appeals, tribunal and clearance, is an insult to the VOLUNTEERS who bust their arses trying to keep their clubs afloat. They sit on their arses in their cosy offices on their comfy chairs drinking skinny latte's and eating shortbread, all payed for by US - the people who own and love the game, and dream up ways of getting more money out of clubs. All while clubs all over the state sink closer to extinction, primarily because of the increasing cost of putting a side on the paddock. Doesn't worry the leeches at the VCFL, as long as they get the fat salary and all the perks they'll happily let things roll along. As you say why would you put up $5k when you know it's pointless anyway - you don't put the fox in charge of the chickens.
The VCFL is a joke, their rules are a joke, their tribunals are a joke. They aren't interested in evidence from the reported player, no matter how good his record is, they are treated like liars as soon as they walk in the door. They want to make sure blokes are getting weeks so they can say what a great job they're doing in cleaning up the game. They are ____ing the game. In fact it's already ____ed.

Vineyard
27 Jun 2008, 10:15
not much to brag about from my end yes the bloods are sruggling may even get relegated back to the RDFL

but the great team up the road Darley are flying and must have plenty of belief in there side for a premiership in 08
what a joke we gave you tuddy what a gun
but still you are not confident in the locals supporting him
now you want Searl Grenfell and Ports start believing and leave our guns alone
whats next Stanners, maybe Mark Cullen and Teddy Seigeters will be getting calls and massive offers to join
the devels in there premiership hopes ??

good luck lads feel sorry for the kids that get dropped after doing the hard yards at the start >>

bloods o9

Clutching at straws there buddy. 3 recruits at the club the rest are locals. If a local guy deserves a game he gets a game.

Big Barrel Chested Adrian "Curly" Bajric or even man mountain payney could help stevo out in the ruck. you got there numbers???

Kissy Whelan
27 Jun 2008, 11:07
seriously[/B] injured from it then I reckon you would have parents/coaches wanting something done about it and if my club put up an investigation and my teammate had been wacked and I was asked to give evidence, then I would. I dare say that I would be there anyway fighting my own chargers anyway, if I saw it. Not sure about the evidence and could be bulls-it but think King Hits are the weakest thing in football.

Yeh look mate I think u r missing my point, I never said that alledged king hits are good for the game but in country footy they are going to happen as there are no cameras. What im saying is how can u be suspended when an official did not see it happen? This is opening up a pandoras box for fuc*wit clubs to get good players suspended for finals times. If i say ur a fuc*head and u say ur not, how would u feel about a panel of wanks with no idea saying yeh lets agree with kissy he seems to know what hes talking about? U cant get consistency with this type of investigation. Unfortunately for all those people who do get king hit and darley have had quite a few players on the recieving end. (Poor old bumma). Its basically stiff sh*t as there is no fair and resonable way to determine a finding of guilt beyond a resonable doubt. Would u agree?

KWO

WeHateTheDrummer
27 Jun 2008, 11:31
There is 2 Umpires, 2 Goal Umpires & 2 Boundry.... Time to open eyes so these stupid investigations stop.

Morning Glory
27 Jun 2008, 12:10
[quote=Kissy Whelan;11519758]Yeh look mate I think u r missing my point, I never said that alledged king hits are good for the game but in country footy they are going to happen as there are no cameras. What im saying is how can u be suspended when an official did not see it happen? This is opening up a pandoras box for fuc*wit clubs to get good players suspended for finals times. If i say ur a fuc*head and u say ur not, how would u feel about a panel of wanks with no idea saying yeh lets agree with kissy he seems to know what hes talking about? U cant get consistency with this type of investigation. Unfortunately for all those people who do get king hit and darley have had quite a few players on the recieving end. (Poor old bumma). Its basically stiff sh*t as there is no fair and resonable way to determine a finding of guilt beyond a resonable doubt. Would u agree?

Yeah I can see exactly what you are saying and it is a case of my word against yours. Still would back a mate at an investigation if I had witnessed it.

Hotdog32
27 Jun 2008, 12:14
I see Callum Urch has put in a clearance to Darley. Going to be hard to beat now. Must have been offered some pretty good coin........

DrWho
27 Jun 2008, 12:18
but in country footy they are going to happen as there are no cameras.

well thats the key really. a small investment by the club of either 1 high quality video camera or 2 cheaper ones, set up to simply film the whole or half ground, not follow the footy, would catch any behind play dirty hits. Once established it would surely act as a deterant as players would know they are being filmed. If an appeal costs 5k this is a small cost in comparison.
As for penalties surely it should be judged on the extent of the injury...if a player ends up injured enough to have time off work or be unable to play harsher penalties apply, and/or fines as there is financial costs/losses to either player or club (insurance etc).
JMO seems obvious?

Kings Army
27 Jun 2008, 12:58
Romero and Dimatina signed with Sunbury last night.

James Kerr
27 Jun 2008, 13:09

So did La Porchetta as a major sponsor.

I could have sworn that Romero died years ago.

Kissy Whelan
27 Jun 2008, 16:36
well thats the key really. a small investment by the club of either 1 high quality video camera or 2 cheaper ones, set up to simply film the whole or half ground, not follow the footy, would catch any behind play dirty hits. Once established it would surely act as a deterant as players would know they are being filmed. If an appeal costs 5k this is a small cost in comparison.
As for penalties surely it should be judged on the extent of the injury...if a player ends up injured enough to have time off work or be unable to play harsher penalties apply, and/or fines as there is financial costs/losses to either player or club (insurance etc).
JMO seems obvious?

I reckon you mite be onto something there Doc!

Morning Herald
27 Jun 2008, 17:45
Can someone please tell me how the coach of nth city can possibly rate his teams overall performance a B in the courier today. What an absolute fool just goes to show what a bunch of F wits they are. 1/7 yeah they are a quality side.

Lica
27 Jun 2008, 21:58

Great. :rolleyes:
More 40 + year olds.

ryang
28 Jun 2008, 00:36
Great. :rolleyes:
More 40 + year olds.

Well the 40 + year old that running around for them at the moment is playing crap footy isn't he. If a few of their young guys gain from having that sort of experience around the club whats the problem?

thataboystinga
29 Jun 2008, 10:30
RING THE ENGRAVER!!!!!

The devils are HOT HOT HOT!!! Sunba ohhhhhh sunba can have all the senior citizens they want but its the kids at the devils that will run us onto the big stage this year to collect the silverware and when the best player in the world Brad Miller stands on that stage (with me hanging from the back end of his shorts) he may scream the same words that his dad screamed at Lancefield in 1989 after the devils pumped the lions-"SUUUUUNBURY SUCKERSSSSSS!!!!". Horse face King did the job on Edwards, the coolest full forward in Australia would have kicked 15 if he wanted and of course Brad Miller had 107 kicks again.

Break out the fine china boys cause the devils are on the march.
is that the last success that the devils have had big boy?because thats a long time between drinks champa!!by the way i think the pasta munchers are little bit below the 40+ bracket

Lica
29 Jun 2008, 11:15
Well the 40 + year old that running around for them at the moment is playing crap footy isn't he. If a few of their young guys gain from having that sort of experience around the club whats the problem?

I take your point but I have to agree with the cheif (shock horror). Why not have them in a coaching/mentor role rather than taking up spots on the team where two young blokes could be given their chance.
It's just a diffence of opinion.
Good luck to Libba and his mates lining their pockets at your members expense.

chambo333
30 Jun 2008, 03:58
Sebastopol to sign Ben Cousins during the week is a new rumour going around, and Ted Whitten to make a comeback to football with North City.

Vineyard
30 Jun 2008, 09:31
Eastern bloc teams gaining territory over the west in Ballarat Football League premiership cup

29/06/2008 12:44:00 AM
THE Ballarat Football League premiership cup is inching its way east again.
Despite the best efforts of East Point (which even has "east'' in its name), it is the non-Ballarat clubs that are setting the pace this season.
Four of Saturday's winners were from east of the Pentland Hills. Darley, Sunbury and Melton South hold down the top three positions on the table. While East Point, Ballarat and Lake Wendouree are well and truly still in the hunt, they have lacked the consistency of their eastern bloc rivals.
The Swans and the Lakers, along with the Kangaroos, remain in the box seat to hold their positions in the top group.
Ballarat's percentage is worth an extra win, while the Lakers have done little wrong, even in their losses.
Of those outside the top six, Bacchus Marsh is best placed with another hard-fought victory on Saturday. That win against an impressive North City is the Cobras' fourth in five matches, a run that could yet see one more team east of the Pykes Creek Reservoir sneak into the top six.
Redan's hopes were dealt a blow by Darley at Mars City Oval and the Lions have a tougher draw than most. Percentage could get the Lions across the line if they get a run on over the coming weeks, but the Lions are begining to run out of matches.
Melton, equal on points with Redan, looks a faint hope at best, despite a return to the winners' circle. As for North City and Sebastopol, there were positives in both teams' losses that would indicate better times ahead.

CranktheAnchors
30 Jun 2008, 09:47
Sebastopol to sign Ben Cousins during the week is a new rumour going around, and Ted Whitten to make a comeback to football with North City.

Leave the jokes to the funny men...

Ess Kay Warne
30 Jun 2008, 11:34
Leave the jokes to the funny men...
You know what is funny?

The marsh think they can make finals.

My boys beat the might of Sunba, cant wait till we meet the Devil's in a few weeks, will be a blockbuster. They lack height down back and we have a multi pronged future premiership forward line.

Panther out

Ess Kay Warne
30 Jun 2008, 14:41
I dunno why you think anything is gonna change in the result this time Ess Kay because the fact of the matter is that what we lack in height- your forwards lack in courage. We have 3 backmen over 6 foot 2 so our height isnt exactly the issue. The issue here is that McMahon actually stands only 5 foot 7 when Deckert plays on him because he ducks his hea like the coward we all know him to be.

The winning ingredient in this match will be Darley's dominant midfield paired with your lack of fit payers to chase our lightning quick side. Who will stop Miller, Cheevers, King, McGill, McGrath, Doyle, Herring and Darleys new key ingredient Gavin Miller. Instead of Leggett sitting in a pocket throwing salt at Minns in the hope of being crowned the grand Yokozuna of Melton he may be forced to play on one of Darleys lightning quick youngsters. By mid way through the first quarter we may be calling his company to supply us with a crane to lift his dehydrated corpse into an ambulance before greenpeace rock up to interrupt the game by pouring buckets of water on his body before they push him back out to sea.

If that doesnt go to plan then we will just run Minns of the bench for 15 minutes a quarter of impact footy and watch him kick another swag and embarrass fat Slugga and all of your other criminal supporters that sit in that tin shed sharing a crack pipe and drinking Melbourne cans
That there is some of your finest work chief. You forgot to bag the skate ramps.
Our mids is our let down, but I reckon we can cover that. If Newman and Chivas can be held then we will win easy.

Cameron Poe
30 Jun 2008, 17:54
That there is some of your finest work chief. You forgot to bag the skate ramps.
Our mids is our let down, but I reckon we can cover that. If Newman and Chivas can be held then we will win easy.

Cameron here,

shaney boy, what are you doing? i like how you've only named two players in your silly little rant above. Has this forum not learnt by the constant reminders of Chieftont that Brad Miller is the key ingredient in everything that has anything to do with Darley. he is the best player in the comp and as a South supporter you of all people should know this, as time and time again he has done raped and pillaged your side. A little bit like Sutt's, but he does it from the outside. I'll give you credit in saying that stopping Cheevers and Newman would help a great deal but we all know that bummer is the primary target.

Been a few weeks since my last post so i'd just like to congratulate one of the only decent humans at south, Husky voice, on the birth of his first kid.

Cameron Poe, bidding you farewell

rimdog
30 Jun 2008, 22:09
have to agree with ol' ess kay there boys. these imports are the only thing keeping the devils where they are. your man love for bummer clearly hinders your view on the bigger pic. miller and the rest of those front running jerks were there last year wen the all mighting devils won a grand total of 4 games. stop cheevers and newman and darley are a rabble.

p.s ease up with the private messages fellas, being a keyboard warrior will get u nowhere!!!

Youknowhim
30 Jun 2008, 23:23
have to agree with ol' ess kay there boys. these imports are the only thing keeping the devils where they are. your man love for bummer clearly hinders your view on the bigger pic. miller and the rest of those front running jerks were there last year wen the all mighting devils won a grand total of 4 games. stop cheevers and newman and darley are a rabble.

p.s ease up with the private messages fellas, being a keyboard warrior will get u nowhere!!!

Oh Rimmer, your alive, i thought you were still running scared after your last post...

Anyway to cut a long story short, Darley are the real deal this year unlike you pretenders...Our depth is about as deep as your list of wooden spoons...

You have got no future and whenever your in Darley town you will be walking around thinking "I hope nobody knows im the rimmer or im going to get myself bashed."

Get off the net mate, your posts are boring and lack originality, Ive wasted 53 seconds of my life reading your poor post...

Game, first set, YNH.

Foot Fault Rimdog...

Vineyard
1 Jul 2008, 09:40
Clark calls for bigger bench

30/06/2008 11:42:00 PM
NORTH CITY coach Aaron Clark has called for the Ballarat Football League to increase the size of the bench after his team ran out of reinforcements against Bacchus Marsh on Saturday.
Clark said the RegionalOne BFL should follow the lead of AFL and VFL in having four players on the interchange bench to improve the spectacle and protect player welfare.
Balben North City led Saturday's match by four goals mid way through the third term, but injuries to Christian Philpott (hamstring), Ross Pattison (calf) and Nick Lawrance (back) left the visitors with little room to move when the Cobras mounted their challenge in the final term.
"Why not have four on the bench? Every other grade of football has four: the AFL, the VFL, even our (Ballarat Football League) reserves have four on the bench," Clark said.
"We've lost two or three games because we've had no one to bring on in the last quarter. We had no rotations and, because we don't have the bigger bodies of our opponents, we rely on those rotations through the midfield.
"If you want a better spectacle of good, contested games it would help. You don't want the bench to decide matches."
Ballarat Football League operations manager Aaron Nunn said the BFL clubs had previously resisted moves to increase the size of the interchange bench due to the added cost involved. He said, with North City only recently re-admitted to the league, Clark may not have been aware of the earlier debate on the issue.
Bacchus Marsh coach Dion Miles said he sympathised with Clark's position but did not support extending the interchange bench.
"I'm of the opinion the 21st player in the team usually only gets 45 minutes of game time and, if the 22nd player gets less than 45 minutes, he would be better off having a full game in the seconds," Miles said. "I sympathies with Aaron. We had a similar situation with a number of injured players against Melton South, and maybe that's happening more this season because the grounds have been harder."

Vineyard
1 Jul 2008, 09:45

Going by your theory then how did the devils beat 3rd placed lakers by 7 goals with newman out and cheevers only playing the 1st quarter.

Let me buy you a beer at the border and you can discuss these theories with myself and the rest of the boys.

Kings Army
1 Jul 2008, 12:10
Cameron here,

shaney boy, what are you doing? i like how you've only named two players in your silly little rant above. Has this forum not learnt by the constant reminders of Chieftont that Brad Miller is the key ingredient in everything that has anything to do with Darley. he is the best player in the comp and as a South supporter you of all people should know this, as time and time again he has done raped and pillaged your side. A little bit like Sutt's, but he does it from the outside. I'll give you credit in saying that stopping Cheevers and Newman would help a great deal but we all know that bummer is the primary target.

Cameron Poe, bidding you farewell

BRING BACK THE GRIFF!!
Word is Griffo is coming back early from his O/S trip. Once word filters back to Darley Park I am not so sure Miller will still be the premier player in the comp. Went to water after king hitting Griffo last year. Interestering to see if he hides again when the great man returns.

the runner
1 Jul 2008, 12:17
Clark calls for bigger bench

30/06/2008 11:42:00 PM
NORTH CITY coach Aaron Clark has called for the Ballarat Football League to increase the size of the bench after his team ran out of reinforcements against Bacchus Marsh on Saturday.
Clark said the RegionalOne BFL should follow the lead of AFL and VFL in having four players on the interchange bench to improve the spectacle and protect player welfare.
Balben North City led Saturday's match by four goals mid way through the third term, but injuries to Christian Philpott (hamstring), Ross Pattison (calf) and Nick Lawrance (back) left the visitors with little room to move when the Cobras mounted their challenge in the final term.
"Why not have four on the bench? Every other grade of football has four: the AFL, the VFL, even our (Ballarat Football League) reserves have four on the bench," Clark said.
"We've lost two or three games because we've had no one to bring on in the last quarter. We had no rotations and, because we don't have the bigger bodies of our opponents, we rely on those rotations through the midfield.
"If you want a better spectacle of good, contested games it would help. You don't want the bench to decide matches."
Ballarat Football League operations manager Aaron Nunn said the BFL clubs had previously resisted moves to increase the size of the interchange bench due to the added cost involved. He said, with North City only recently re-admitted to the league, Clark may not have been aware of the earlier debate on the issue.
Bacchus Marsh coach Dion Miles said he sympathised with Clark's position but did not support extending the interchange bench.
"I'm of the opinion the 21st player in the team usually only gets 45 minutes of game time and, if the 22nd player gets less than 45 minutes, he would be better off having a full game in the seconds," Miles said. "I sympathies with Aaron. We had a similar situation with a number of injured players against Melton South, and maybe that's happening more this season because the grounds have been harder."

Ive had it with Aaron Clark, for the past 3 weeks he has come out every monday crying about something. Enough is enough mate. First it was about Darley being to rough, then after 1 win for the year he rated his side a B in the paper on friday, yeah right, and now this. When we open the paper on mondays we want to see the headlines about all the winning sides not this rot he keeps coming up with

chumpy
1 Jul 2008, 12:39
BRING BACK THE GRIFF!!
Word is Griffo is coming back early from his O/S trip. Once word filters back to Darley Park I am not so sure Miller will still be the premier player in the comp. Went to water after king hitting Griffo last year. Interestering to see if he hides again when the great man returns.
Where have you been? I thought you must have died choking on Serge's willy.

Sayitaintso
1 Jul 2008, 13:05
BRING BACK THE GRIFF!!

Cant wait for the Darley posters to wake up or get home from shift work?
The comebacks will be long and relentless.

Ess Kay Warne
1 Jul 2008, 13:44
BRING BACK THE GRIFF!!
Miller would not king anyone, you know bugga all, and daryl griffin is very overated. You might as well bring chooka federuk out of retirement.
When are Seaben and Hassent gona play Chief?

James Kerr
1 Jul 2008, 14:02

They're about to take the collar off Hassent and turn him loose.

Not sure about Seaben.

Kings Army
1 Jul 2008, 14:36
Miller would not king anyone, you know bugga all, and daryl griffin is very overated. You might as well bring chooka federuk out of retirement.

Obviously not at the Sunbury V Darley game last year. He hit Griffo from behind just before half time. Miller then sat the 2nd half of the game on the bench under a blanket so he could not be seen. I only report on what I see.

Griffen career>>>>>>Millers.

smoothas
1 Jul 2008, 17:16
Obviously not at the Sunbury V Darley game last year. He hit Griffo from behind just before half time. Miller then sat the 2nd half of the game on the bench under a blanket so he could not be seen. I only report on what I see.

Griffen career>>>>>>Millers.

Whats all this about miller being a good Player ? I thought you become a good player when your rated by the opposition and win Flags.
How many Flags has Miller one ? Zero I would think.
Miller is an angry as his old man, but at least his old man was playing in an era when you could go the Knuckle.
No Doubt come finals time opposition sides will apply pressure to Miller and he will do something stupid like he has in the past 4 years.
In the last 4 years Miller has been sent of 5 times in pressure Games.
Miller a good Player:thumbsd:

You cannot compare Miller to Griffen.
Griffen Played Afl and in Premierships and Miller failed in AFL Reserves and has won Zero FLags

Ess Kay Warne
1 Jul 2008, 18:06
Whats all this about miller being a good Player ? I thought you become a good player when your rated by the opposition and win Flags.
Miller is an angry as his old man, but at least his old man was playing in an era when you could go the Knuckle.
No Doubt come finals time opposition sides will apply pressure to Miller and he will do something stupid like he has in the past 4 years.

Griffen Played Afl and in Premierships and Miller failed in AFL Reserves and has won Zero FLags
great theory:thumbsd:

so by that rationale Libba is the best player currently in the BFL because he has a brownlow.

Past is past mate. Lets dig up john coleman, stick him at full forward and he will be the best in the comp.:rolleyes:

lot of rubbish mate

By the way, you sunba jerks, eat crap, south smashed ya

ggrrrwww go panthers

Youknowhim
1 Jul 2008, 19:20

Your post is not even worthy of a response, I shouldnt be wasting my time to even respond... Miller is a gun who is playing fantastic footy...

You say that you only become a good player when the opposition recognises you...

If the opposition teams, players, coaches, officials, car park attendants, old lady's making the scones, and the redan dog cant see that Miller is a freak then I dont know who can...

And just wait until the end of the year when Miller is holding that cup up in front of you pretenders, you will be saying to yourself, if I was half as good as Miller then maybe my parents would love me instead of thinking that their son is a complete and utter failure.

The End.

YNH.

smoothas
1 Jul 2008, 19:56
Oh great the return of the perenial suck hole from the Riddell pub. Why dont you stay back on the Bendigo League and annoy them or go back to the Riddell footy club and smoke a Powers big boy. I dont know if your that crap Power that looks like Dave Hughes that is no good at anything or your that knob jockey that plays for Riddell with the dreadlocks is petrified of body contact but either way you bore me, your posts suck and Troy Scoble said you werent a good footballer so dont pay attention to your posts. Miller never king hit Griffin- he just hit him. Another one of our mates hit Griffin at the Hanging Rock races though and i can tell you that Griffin is the one who goes to water when being hit.

Whats with Sunba ohhhhhh Sunba recruiting or resurrecting old peoples careers. Even Chooka Fedoruk said last year that Griffin was past it and would be better of retiring before he embaressed himself. Miller is the best player in the comp and that is coming not only from me but also the parasites that you worship including Matt Power, Tim McDonald, that small jockey umpire that roots your trainer and even the LEGENDARY STEVE SULLIVAN...

Your right Miller hasnt won any flags........ YET!!!! the kid is 25 and still growing. By the time he is 48 like Griffin then i would like to have a look at what Miller has achieved. People like Brad Miller come along once every 20 years. He is a great family person, club person and as loyal as the day is long. He was offered almost a thousand dollars a week more than what he gets at Darley to leave and play at other clubs but his reputation and the club he loves means more to him than what it does to most footballers. He has already won 4 b&f's so by years end it will be a 5 b&f's and a premiership.

I wouldnt trade McGill, Young, Roberts, Younger, Seaban and Hassent for DimmaTinaTurna, Glass jaw or Hey Jose any day of the week meh.

I will right some funny stuff a bit later in the week guys but the chief didnt get his neck massage today so he is a bit uptight

I am so glad your in love with him Minsy. Now I know why you are both Fat, each time you roll each other over you give one another a lollie.
Miller just a player in a luegue that has fallen away. He would not have been in the top 20 last year.

By the way minsy - Sully/ Belly doesnt like you.

Cameron Poe
1 Jul 2008, 21:39
I am so glad your in love with him Minsy. Now I know why you are both Fat, each time you roll each other over you give one another a lollie.
Miller just a player in a luegue that has fallen away. He would not have been in the top 20 last year.

By the way minsy - Sully/ Belly doesnt like you.

Can we get a count on not only the amount of people that you jibs think the Chieftont is, but the amount of times each person has been guessed. Minners 15 means 15 are wrong. Let's just all focus on turning Northey's skin into a sherrin and put the attention into who deals with it the best, That answer is Miller.

Sully, Belly and three dicks all love us because we tell you pheasants how bad you are and you can't do anything about it, all because we are better then you. Big recruit for Sunbury United, Robert Dipierdominico, another recycled gnocchi muncher.

Love Cameron

PaNtHeRs_PrInCesS
2 Jul 2008, 00:42
sorry ess kay. i have to aggree with old mate vineyard there. devils made a joke out of the sun starved pastey lakers, without cheevas and newman. its blokes like yourself that make me ashamed to be at the club. how about you just concerntrate on the major task ahead for you low life south boys. making sure you play finals footy. i think you will choke at that. just like you nearly choked at beating the ever terrible bacchus marsh boys who are led out every game by a kid that still gets grounded by his folks if he aint home before the street lights go on. you aint anywhere near playing footy like the boys over at darly park or the kiddy fiddlers down at scumbry. you half wits should just realy focus on doing well in the reserves. get all of your best scum in the magoos and give it 110 percent. even then, i still wish you the best of luck. sunbry and darly are the only competition in the comp. out of the two, darly has what it takes. libba has invited two of his garlic breathed, salami eating ethnic veteran mates, dima and jose to cum have a run. when do you think he is going to release the tribe of european has beens. against darly to make sure they get over the line. do you think that would scare them down at darly park. no, dont be stupid. ex afl players the have bones and joints as fragile as a crack pipe aint gunna be able to stop the likes of newman, cheevas, doyle, b miller, g miller, king , edwards, and darly who are playing awsome footy. just look out for the lads down at darly, they are on fire. you cant deny it. watch your girlfriends, wives and daughters at the games too because they all good looking.

go panthers reserves...... hahaha

i love darly
you love drugs and crime

chumpy
2 Jul 2008, 09:04
Miller has never owned a business that went bankrupt.

Therefore, in the game of football AND the game of life ...

Miller >>>>>>>>>>>>> Griffin.

Darwin Dog
2 Jul 2008, 10:06
You're right. He's never owned a business at all. In fact Daddy had to get him a job because his back got too sore from lugging his fat arse round all day and he couldn't lay tin with Longhurst anymore.
By the way Chief, don't pick on people about grammar till you learn how to spell embarrassed. Must've copped a good hit sparring with Ziggy to miss that one.

finchythegreat
2 Jul 2008, 11:08

Therefore, in the game of football AND the game of life ...

Bankrupt hey?? I heard that he sold his business for a fair amount of cash that is funding a 6 month bender overseas....and we all know that Griffin can drink with the best of them!! So chumpy i think Griffin wins this one!!

ORACLE 69
2 Jul 2008, 11:28
Can we get a count on not only the amount of people that you jibs think the Chieftont is, but the amount of times each person has been guessed. Minners 15 means 15 are wrong. Let's just all focus on turning Northey's skin into a sherrin and put the attention into who deals with it the best, That answer is Miller.

Sully, Belly and three dicks all love us because we tell you pheasants how bad you are and you can't do anything about it, all because we are better then you. Big recruit for Sunbury United, Robert Dipierdominico, another recycled gnocchi muncher.

Love Cameron

Cameron just wondering if you saw Northey's photo in the sun on sat or sun with other VFL/AFL premiership heroes from Richmonds Glory days. He has also coached underperforming sides to finals and grand finals. Not bad achievements.

Now lets compare that to millers. B&F in a side that didn't play finals last year, didn't make vcfl selection and couldn't make afl. What a winner comparted to northey!!!!!!

Can't wait for Darley's come uppance against melton south as you are just as scared of them as you are of sunbury. Not sure whether you know yet cam but you are supposed to sleep with the light off!

Darwin Dog
2 Jul 2008, 12:08
Whats with having a go at Brad Millers dad helping him get a job? If your dad wasn't a failure then maybe he could get you a job that paid $120k a year too!!!!! Did he help become a tradesman too? Darwin you know that i dont get hit by anyone which is the reason i have never lost... Or is that because i am Minnsy? or is it because your mum smokes Alpine lights on the wing at Gisbone while dad combs his mullet on the bench with the whiteboard? The secret is old chump, get over it!!! be funny or move to your 8th footy club in six years and get another crap tatt on your anorexic arm so that the crowd can see it when you run the boundary line looking for a wide kick away from any body contact. SCARED MAN
Firstly I never had a go at him getting a job through his old man. I said he'd never had a bankrupt business. Secondly, I never once said you're Minnsy. We all know who you are. Your secret is old.
Thirdly, my Mum doesn't smoke (darts) Dad doesn't have a mullet and has never been to Gisborne. I'm a one club man and I don't have tatts.
Last of all, really good comeback on your grammar. Are you a bit embarrassed that you can't spell the word. And keep picking on the Redan drummer. Remember back in school you wanted to be cool so you tried to learn the drums but you kept getting the snare and hi-hat mixed up and everyone laughed at you and you ran home crying?

chumpy
2 Jul 2008, 14:29
Bankrupt hey?? I heard that he sold his business for a fair amount of cash that is funding a 6 month bender overseas....and we all know that Griffin can drink with the best of them!! So chumpy i think Griffin wins this one!!

A nursery business in the middle of nowhere sold for a 'fair amount of cash' during one of the worst droughts on record. Mmmkay.

Benders are things that people do when they go bankrupt or lose their job or catch their next door neighbour balls deep in their wife or learn that interpol has unswirled their face from their home movies. They are not something that successful people do.

Griffin's return is out of desperation because he is broke and he knows that Sunba will pay him whatever he wants because they are desperate to relive the glory days, even if that means recycling broke has-beens.

Griffin is yesterday's news, Miller is tomorrow's headlines.

Meh

ORACLE 69
2 Jul 2008, 17:51
Sunbury v Darley

Saturday 12th July

Darleys nightmares have begun. Only 10 more sleeps with the light on cam, then it will be all over till finals.

biscuit
2 Jul 2008, 22:01
will redan lift heading into the finals this year?

will they make it?

Ess Kay Warne
3 Jul 2008, 09:45
Sunbury v Darley

Saturday 12th July

Darleys nightmares have begun. Only 10 more sleeps with the light on cam, then it will be all over till finals.
I'm sure they are scared of a team that fell in against a pathetic Redan, and got smashed up by South.

ORACLE 69
3 Jul 2008, 10:19
But ess kay they beat you didn't they on your home turf.

Sunbury scare darley. You don't need fruit pickers in darley you just have to mention the word lupson and the trees shake dropping their fruit! The bridge between darley and marsh had to be re-inforced as it would shake when sunbury came to play you guys.

chumpy
3 Jul 2008, 11:16

Sunbury scare darley. You don't need fruit pickers in darley you just have to mention the word lupson and the trees shake dropping their fruit! The bridge between darley and marsh had to be re-inforced as it would shake when sunbury came to play you guys.
The last 6 times weve played, its 3 all.

And if you knew anything you would know that in the history of Sunbury v Darley, say the last 25-30 years, Sunbury do not 'scare' Darley. Even the boys at Sunba would agree with that.

WeHateTheDrummer
3 Jul 2008, 11:41

will they make it?
Possibly No biscuit.

Club will now be focusing on a 2's premiership at this stage!!!

Ess Kay Warne
3 Jul 2008, 11:49

No they didnt, I support South Oral, and we beat them easy last week. And I know Darley dont fear Sunbury. They should fear us though.

Panthers 08

chumpy
3 Jul 2008, 13:59
Here's the latest betting

Darley $2.50
Sunbury $4.00
Melton South $6.00
East Point $7.00
Ballarat $9.00
Lake Wendouree $11.00
Redan $21.00
Bacchus Marsh $41.00
Melton $51.00
North Ballarat City $501.00
Sebastopol $501.00

WeHateTheDrummer
3 Jul 2008, 14:30
Here's the latest betting

Darley $2.50
Sunbury $4.00
Melton South $6.00
East Point $7.00
Ballarat $9.00
Lake Wendouree $11.00
Redan $21.00
Bacchus Marsh $41.00
Melton $51.00
North Ballarat City $501.00
Sebastopol $501.00
Redan are heading to Ibiza for footy trip after loading up on Darley at $6.50 at start of season! GO DEVILS

da_wog_from_so
3 Jul 2008, 18:18
Has anyone else heard of Bacchus Marsh's backstabbing attempts to employ a NEW coach for next year behind their current coaches back. They have already approached someone to see if he would be willing to take over next year. Pretty ordinary form from a pretty ordinary club. Oh and this is fact not rumour.

chief you're a tool lol. but funny sometimes, also thats a good joke i giggled.

Creeker35
3 Jul 2008, 18:45
This thread no longer contains any interest outside of Darley. Supposed to be Ballarat Football League thread isn't it? Who gives a sh#t what Miller and co do in private etc etc etc. Lets get back to discussing football for f#cks sake!!:thumbsd:

da_wog_from_so
3 Jul 2008, 18:50
This thread no longer contains any interest outside of Darley. Supposed to be Ballarat Football League thread isn't it? Who gives a sh#t what Miller and co do in private etc etc etc. Lets get back to discussing football for f#cks sake!!:thumbsd:

reported for swearing.

banggoalrowsell
3 Jul 2008, 19:12
Ok oral i will let you off the hook this week because i for once am ropable at a certain group of morons that deserve a spray alot more than you do. i will cop the tirade about the state of our ground but dont forget pal your home ground is a sandpit that has a tin shed slapped on it and a coach that has a Gainsville couch as skin- dont throw too many stones pal because we are a damn site better than you AND YOU KNOW IT!!!

Okay lets get to the business that has Chief fuming. Those creepy little suckhole dogs that call themselves a tribunal. Now i wont have a crack at those snitch give-up rats that re-entered the league this year because they are only trying to protect their heartless player but if you wanna start investigations then maybe Darley should launch one as to the punch that Samble threw moments earlier.

Now you little tribunal 'rock spider' 'chicken hawk" morons- WHERE IS YOUR CONSISTENCY?
McGuigan and Shea both found guilty at investigaions for striking and received a 3 and a 2 week sentence respectively. McGuigans strike caused a fractured cheekbone and was also off the ball. Why did Young receive the extra 3 weeks when he also has a clean record? Samble declared that he didnt know what caused the contact and 2 other witnesses claimed it was a clash of bodies caused by an attempted block by Samble... Oh and in the same game against Nth City a darley player was found guilty of eye gouging- yet he received only one match suspension, HOW IS A GUILTY VERDICT FOR EYE GOUGING ONLY WORTHY OF 1 WEEK? IF GUILTY YOU SHOULD GET 8!!! If you werent guilty like i know he wasnt, then he should have got off. A Nth City player was also charged with kicking in that game and received a 1 match ban- How is kicking a 1 week offence? The process is run by cheats and liars and rats.

Basically their is no evidence to support the decision but you find someone guilty anway. You are saying that a person is guilty until proven innocent. The BFL are running a scam that ignores anything that the basic laws in our society represent. They charge $5k to hear an appeal if you are unsuccessful and you get the money back if you are successful. WHAT CHANCE IS THAT OF HAPPENING YOU FAT LITTLE PIGS????Whats stopping a club just making up an incident and telling 3 players to give evidence to support the story. If Darley have any balls then they will do this in return. Why wouldn't you- it is the surest way to make sure that Libba gets 4 weeks just prior to finals?

Sunbury have copped it and Darley continue to cop it. For the past few years the coach and commitee at darley have gone to extreme measures to clean up the image from the inside out at Darley and have given many local trouble makers the flick from the club in order to do it. It is pigs like your little leagues club up there that keep us down.

I cant wait till we play off this year in the Grand final and all you little maggots have to sit there in disgust because you did everything you could to keep us down. Dont worry we will load the truck up with all the old specials and i will drive it .. I am bringing Dane and Clay McGill, George Dale, Adam and Chris Doyle, Russell Lewin, Kiwi from the Royal, the O'Rourkes, Adam Fry, Sudsie, Lou, Adam Orr, Shane Ferguson, Boozy and Kade, Barno, Smithy and Robbie Clapp, Frenchy from next door to jocks shop, Tip Armstrong, Mick Lehner, Emma Dickson, Jade Amery, Gerry fom the border, Shane Basset, Lee Gray, Laurie Smith, Dean Dixon, George his mate, his boy Elroy, Flee, Who Dunnit?, Dougy from the royal, Scotty Carlin, Riddsy, Candy shop, Lee Dannett, Craig Lloyd, David Grasso, Chaffer`Elliot, Heady, Ponga and Doodge, Jozzy, Toad, Kaine davitt, Joel Archer, Jamie Blunt, Kaine Stewart,Havels, Ben Lake, Fat Johnny, Bernard and Swanny, Respect, Steven Pretty, Cook, Billy Hehir, Jamie Hehir, Ben Younger, Blandy, Trevor Libbis, Polly Libbis,John Younger and his hand and i will even bring up Youngers dogs..

This is all gonna hurt you pigs because you cant keep us down. We are tighter than you could ever imagine.
hey chieftont,there is a couple of names i think you missed and i know that they bring their own speciality to the table,feel free to correct me if i'm wrong.Firstly Bryan "BEAR" Marsden,can drink and smoke with the best of them,Secondly Leigh Closter,can drink like a machine and even better at running a sport store.And last but certainly not least how could you have left out the one the only the GREAT "TASMAN T TURLEY" or Tas to his friends.i doubt he'd have any friends left after his little money embezzling indiscretions,but i reckon if offered to pay for the piss and smokes for the day and a headjob in the spa at the hookers on the way home i reckon that would balance the ledger.
what do you think,you can squeeze them in?

Ess Kay Warne
3 Jul 2008, 19:37
What is stopping you from writing something different? Anyone is free to write whatever they want. If most people want to talk Darley, South or Sunba, then put up with it, stop sooking, or write something yourself.

baby

guy44
3 Jul 2008, 21:02
Re: Ballarat Football League

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:
Originally Posted by finchythegreat

Griffin does more coke than Chum and if him and Serge werent on the cha cha at Hanging Rock then they might have stood a chance. He went bankrupt- end of story... He even called Mick Dodd to get advice on what to do when your business fails and you have a habit to support. Mick Dodd couldn't help him because the only habit he had- was being aligned to a "seconds footy club". Whats with having a go at Brad Millers dad helping him get a job? If your dad wasn't a failure then maybe he could get you a job that paid $120k a year too!!!!! Did he help become a tradesman too? Dont bag someone that you wouldnt have the balls to say it to their face- Everyone i bag on here i would say it too because frankly i only bag people that i would beat in a fight.. Call it picking your mark if you like but i havent trained to be tough, my bed was made- i just layed in it.

Darwin you know that i dont get hit by anyone which is the reason i have never lost... Or is that because i am Minnsy? or is it because your mum smokes Alpine lights on the wing at Gisbone while dad combs his mullet on the bench with the whiteboard? The secret is old chump, get over it!!! be funny or move to your 8th footy club in six years and get another crap tatt on your anorexic arm so that the crowd can see it when you run the boundary line looking for a wide kick away from any body contact. SCARED MAN

Sunbury people are scared because when Deckert smashed up Matt Powers face- ( which we all found funny) none of his 'so called' mates did a thing about it. They all promised that Deckert would get a return attack but you all sat on your hands and sucked our pipes because you knew that regardless of the situation we would bury you all 'one by one'. You are a scared bunch and the day that Lupson left was the day that your backbone turned to jelly. We are on top- catch us if you can.

Look chief preety bad form from you mentioning deckert smashing up power, deckert is a quality bloke and i dont things like that you mention about him punching people up will help him when a certain incident at the courthouse on june 8 before the north ballarat game will help his cause.
I just think you should watch what you are saying as things like that will get you in trouble.
You certainly write some good stuff but on this instance it was one of your worst!

pickman
3 Jul 2008, 22:08

will they make it?

Don't like their chances, lose against South this week and it's all over for Redan.

Who would've thought leading into the season that that after 10 weeks Redan would be lower than Bacchus on the ladder!

PaNtHeRs_PrInCesS
4 Jul 2008, 00:45

Hey creep 35. you can talk footy with who ever the F#!!k you want mate. you dont have to join in yhe private convo's. and what is counrty local footy with out a bit of rivalry.

here, lets try some.
ill go first.

ya mum roots ya dad, and you once had your head up her yourself.
ta'nucka

PaNtHeRs_PrInCesS
4 Jul 2008, 01:33
No they didnt, I support South Oral, and we beat them easy last week. And I know Darley dont fear Sunbury. They should fear us though.

Panthers 08
why the bloody hell would darly fear facing you scumbags in a game of footy. it results in 4 more points and possibly a percentage booster. what respectable and decent people from darly fear when it comes to melton (south inperticualy) is bumping in to one of you pheasants in the street where a bit of cross contamination may occur with the illness that maybe that scum has (possibly STDs from his sister). darly people love to party and have a good time, and as a last resort, sometimes pure is nessacery. when at pure, they fear that all the scum bags girlfrinds (who arent even good) will aproach them because they have the good looks, the large penis, and the sizable wallet. this may leed to been knifed, or gang knifed (but we still do it anyway). darly altogether fears even passing meltdown. i pesonaly, like back in primary school, do germ locks when i pass the puss hole. it makes any exciting start to the nite, running bithes in the city, depressing

that pretty much covers how feared darly are of south.
the two sides will meet again.
good luck

the princess
xxx

ohio fats
4 Jul 2008, 05:04

oracle you would have to be one of the best a talking dribble, lupson is just a weak king hitting dog. He use to hate playing against the devils when big bad D Barnes played. And i guess you would never have pulled on the boots you CAT....

the_other
4 Jul 2008, 09:39
Don't like their chances, lose against South this week and it's all over for Redan.

Who would've thought leading into the season that that after 10 weeks Redan would be lower than Bacchus on the ladder!

And more injuries this week are going to make it difficult to win against South. Redan just can't seem to cut a break this year.

Vineyard
4 Jul 2008, 09:48
Russell the man for Sebastopol renaissance

3/07/2008 11:38:00 PM
MARK RUSSELL has been backed to lead a Sebastopol renaissance in the Ballarat Football League with a further two years added to his contract.
The first-year BFL coach has committed to the Kookaburras until at least the end of the 2010 season under a new deal designed to create long term stability at the club.
The deal will most likely see Russell finish his playing career at the Burras.
The Kookaburras currently occupy 11th on the Ballarat Football League ladder with just one win, but Sebastopol president George McIntosh said the club had been very impressed with how Russell had managed the task of rebuilding the team, often under difficult circumstances.
"The direction he is taking the club is the right direction, we believe," McIntosh said.
"He has been terrific with the young guys and he has a lot of respect from the playing group. When we announced it to the players they were rapt with the news."
Since taking the Sebastopol coaching job Russell has steered the Kookaburras in a new direction. Under Russell the club implemented a professional pre-season fitness campaign and adopted a new code of conduct.
Russell said he had asked the club to give him more time to allow his new regime to take effect.
"I suppose what I wanted and what the club wanted was the same," Russell said.
"We sat down and had a bit of a talk. I told them in order to have some stability of the club I needed to have a couple of years.
"There has been too much change at this club and I think the stability would be important."
"I wanted to say to the players I'm here for a couple of years, and that I'm not going anywhere."
Russell said his decision to take on the Sebastopol job for a further two seasons showed his own faith in the club's direction.
"You lose by 120 points and it hurts you at the time, but I have never thought (Sebastopol) was a bad spot to be," Russell said.
"From round one to where we are now, we've come a bloody long way. It is a great club. Everybody around the club wants success and wants to move forward."
Russell said the stability offered by the longer-term deal would also improve the club's ability to attract new players. "We are sitting in a good spot in terms of recruiting," he said. "Our ground is the only one in Ballarat not affected by cricket. There is now permanent water and the club has a bunch of genuine blokes who are doing everything right to move forward."

Vineyard
4 Jul 2008, 09:51
East Point given power to build lights

3/07/2008 11:45:00 PM
EAST POINT will open its 2009 Ballarat Football League season under lights after the City of Ballarat backed the construction of new VFL-quality light towers at Eastern Oval.
Four to six new 25m towers will be erected at the ground, which is the RegionalOne BFL's preferred venue for finals football, allowing the Eastern Oval to host day-night cricket in addition to twilight and night football matches.
The final hurdle to the development - the need to direct the extra power needed to run the lights from Ebden and Rowe streets - has been cleared.
Councillor David Vendy, who took on the project when he was mayor and has followed it from its inception, yesterday announced the council's $50,000 contribution to match East Point's $40,000, to pay for the power upgrade that will make the installation of the light towers possible.
The new lights are part of the second phase of the Eastern Oval development that began with the construction of national standard change rooms and will eventually include the construction of an electronic scoreboard plus the relocation of the Ballarat Cricket Association to the venue. The electronic scoreboard will cost an additional $300,000.
The facelift also opens the door for a BFL night grand final.
"It is our goal to finish the job we started with Eastern Oval to make it one of the best regional ovals in the state," Vendy said yesterday.
Computer modelling will be used to help decide whether the ground requires four or six light towers.
The upgrade of the Eastern Oval lighting follows a similar announcement for Sunbury's Clarke Oval.
Darley also has plans to install more powerful lighting at Darley Park.
Eastern Oval's current tenants, in addition to the East Point Football Club, include the Golden Point cricket club, the Ballarat AFL Masters, and the Ballarat Knights (football for the disabled).
East Point vice president Michael Walsh said he would welcome discussions with another BFL club to share the venue. "If another club came to us and said they wanted to come here we'd be silly to say no," Walsh said.

Creeker35
4 Jul 2008, 10:11
Hey creep 35. you can talk footy with who ever the F#!!k you want mate. you dont have to join in yhe private convo's. and what is counrty local footy with out a bit of rivalry.

here, lets try some.
ill go first.

ya mum roots ya dad, and you once had your head up her yourself.
ta'nucka
Your a class act Panthers P#ss.

galacrepe
4 Jul 2008, 11:42
Chief,
You are such a tool!!! I have been reading this thread for months wanting to hear about the Ballarat Football League. All I ever hear is you crapping on about how tough your Darley boys are and how much you hate the Marsh. That's why Darley is the most hated club in the league. You talk about about other clubs being feral - Darley is the most feral club around.
I must admit some of your posts are actually quite amusing. However so many times you have gone too far. You have referred to people with disabilities and actually named people. Wow that's so gutsy!!! I can't wait until Grnd Final day. I hope Darley are in it and lose by a point. I will be there cheering with my pot laughing at you and your loser friends. Bring it on.
PS You are not taking a break because you are bored - you have been told by your club. You are ruining any chance they have at success becasue you keep crapping on and making up lies on this site. I know for a fact (that's your lingo) that you have been told! Meh!!!!!

chumpy
4 Jul 2008, 12:10
Chief,
You are such a tool!!! I have been reading this thread for months wanting to hear about the Ballarat Football League. All I ever hear is you crapping on about how tough your Darley boys are and how much you hate the Marsh. That's why Darley is the most hated club in the league. You talk about about other clubs being feral - Darley is the most feral club around.
I must admit some of your posts are actually quite amusing. However so many times you have gone too far. You have referred to people with disabilities and actually named people. Wow that's so gutsy!!! I can't wait until Grnd Final day. I hope Darley are in it and lose by a point. I will be there cheering with my pot laughing at you and your loser friends. Bring it on.
PS You are not taking a break because you are bored - you have been told by your club. You are ruining any chance they have at success becasue you keep crapping on and making up lies on this site. I know for a fact (that's your lingo) that you have been told! Meh!!!!!
Drinking Piss in September and not playing, or being able to watch your team in September has become ritual at the Marsh. Enjoy it for another year. And if your not from the Marsh, then meh.
Darley are the most hated by the whole 30 people that read this crap site, we can live with that. And if we don't hold the cup up at the end of the year, then we can live with that too. We actually attempt to be successful, unlike the club across the road who bath in mediocrity.

from Barrack Obama

Darwin Dog
4 Jul 2008, 12:43
Drinking Piss and not playing, or being able to watch your team in Septmeber has become ritual at the Marsh. Enjoy it for another year. If we don't hold the cup up at the end of the year, then we can live with that. We actually attempt to be successful, unlike the club across the road who bath in mediocrity. from Barrack Obama
Mmmm so you don't care if you're not holding the cup? According to you lot, Darley are unbackables favourites to win the flag. Which means if you didn't win you would have underachieved for the year. That seems pretty mediocre to me. There's still a long way to go till the finals, in SEPTEMBER. You all obviously went to Darley Secondary College with the way you butcher English.
By the way Chief, i like the way you didn't reply to my post about you and then slipped off into the shadows like Chum at the Royal. Very brave. Meh

chumpy
4 Jul 2008, 12:52
Mmmm so you don't care if you're not holding the cup? According to you lot, Darley are unbackables favourites to win the flag. Which means if you didn't win you would have underachieved for the year. That seems pretty mediocre to me. There's still a long way to go till the finals, in SEPTEMBER. You all obviously went to Darley Secondary College with the way you butcher English.
By the way Chief, i like the way you didn't reply to my post about you and then slipped off into the shadows like Chum at the Royal. Very brave. Meh
Its called talking rot or garbage, people do it sometimes. If you think that Darley people actually think they are over the line then you are a fool. There is still plenty of football to be played this year, but Darley have put themselves in a good position.

DrWho
4 Jul 2008, 13:42
Russell the man for Sebastopol renaissance

3/07/2008 11:38:00 PM
MARK RUSSELL has been backed to lead a Sebastopol renaissance in the Ballarat Football League with a further two years added to his contract.
The first-year BFL coach has committed to the Kookaburras until at least the end of the 2010 season under a new deal designed to create long term stability at the club.
The deal will most likely see Russell finish his playing career at the Burras.
The Kookaburras currently occupy 11th on the Ballarat Football League ladder with just one win, but Sebastopol president George McIntosh said the club had been very impressed with how Russell had managed the task of rebuilding the team, often under difficult circumstances.
"The direction he is taking the club is the right direction, we believe," McIntosh said.
"He has been terrific with the young guys and he has a lot of respect from the playing group. When we announced it to the players they were rapt with the news."
Since taking the Sebastopol coaching job Russell has steered the Kookaburras in a new direction. Under Russell the club implemented a professional pre-season fitness campaign and adopted a new code of conduct.
Russell said he had asked the club to give him more time to allow his new regime to take effect.
"I suppose what I wanted and what the club wanted was the same," Russell said.
"We sat down and had a bit of a talk. I told them in order to have some stability of the club I needed to have a couple of years.
"There has been too much change at this club and I think the stability would be important."
"I wanted to say to the players I'm here for a couple of years, and that I'm not going anywhere."
Russell said his decision to take on the Sebastopol job for a further two seasons showed his own faith in the club's direction.
"You lose by 120 points and it hurts you at the time, but I have never thought (Sebastopol) was a bad spot to be," Russell said.
"From round one to where we are now, we've come a bloody long way. It is a great club. Everybody around the club wants success and wants to move forward."
Russell said the stability offered by the longer-term deal would also improve the club's ability to attract new players. "We are sitting in a good spot in terms of recruiting," he said. "Our ground is the only one in Ballarat not affected by cricket. There is now permanent water and the club has a bunch of genuine blokes who are doing everything right to move forward."

Great stuff !! Have heard a few of the young guys were giving odds of Russell leaving..... this should definately give the team alot more stability :thumbsu:

pickman
4 Jul 2008, 19:41
Great stuff !! Have heard a few of the young guys were giving odds of Russell leaving..... this should definately give the team alot more stability :thumbsu:

Let's be frank, Sebas would be one hell of a challenge so good on the club for realising that turning around the good ship Sebastopol is a long term project.

Also chief I hope that the Marsh story is wrong (and yes I know you have repeated said it is fact). As an outsider it appears that Dion Miles has done a lot of good work getting Bacchus Marsh on track. The Cobras have made some steps in the right direction, they have gone from a guaranteed four points to be a side that you must show proper respect too.

Just remember that in the case of Bacchus Marsh, Sebas and even North City, you have to able to walk before you can run.

Ess Kay Warne
4 Jul 2008, 20:04
bagging someones typing error, wow you are a tough man.

James Kerr
5 Jul 2008, 11:12
Bumped into Calvin Hassent last night, interesting character to say the least.

the runner
5 Jul 2008, 12:36
Bumped into Calvin Hassent last night, interesting character to say the least.
Top bloke Hassent, not a bad dancer to mind you. I was talking to him as well, he is pumped for next saturday. This bloke will top the Devils off, Sunbury dont have anyone to stop his 1,2 step...

chumpy
6 Jul 2008, 15:55
The poor old carpet pythons must have copped a big reality check yesterday. Beaten by smelly old East Point by 20 goals on ya home track. A disgraceful embassment, the 12-15 "recruits" they got this year have been well worth it.

Downtroden
6 Jul 2008, 20:11
Firstly the Marsh FACT!!! it has happened and it isnt up for discussion. Maybe you dont know yet Da Wog but i am willing to talk to you in private to give you times, names and topics spoken about because it has already happened. Secondly Leigh Closter, Brian Marsden and Tas Turley are definately all ex players but we might give Tas the flick because of his prior association with Sunba ohhhhh Sunba. We might actually swap him for Omar Sedmak- our ex goal kicking reserves machine. Rowsell your better off getting nude with Jamesy and wacking objects up your date than trying to be intellegent.

Lastly Guy- thanks for the words of kindness but you definately have your information wrong. First of all the so called incident didnt happen at the Court House. Secondly i wont talk about that incident on this forum because some locals will use anything they can to put Shaun down but there is alot of water to flow under this bridge yet... trust me.
Deck doesn't gloat about his victory over Power- we do! Power talked it up and made the move and Deck planted him like a tree! I merely made an example of how we have had social victories over Sunbury and that was definately a big one. Things mentioned like this wont ever get me in trouble because Shaun is my number 1 fan and is an avid reader of my posts. Oh and 3 people write under this name pal (look at posting times, we cant be awake 24 hours a day) so not everything you read is by the same person but we all support each other...
I am stepping down for a few weeks as a daily poster because this forum is getting tired an boring. People are trying to produce carbon copies of my work and it isn't good for BFL footy. I am speaking with the the VCFL and even a local paper about writing a cynic column in the near future so until next week people. Arrivaderci.

Power didnt make a move and got hit while talking to a group of people.
Miller wasnt too impressed at the time either.To Powers credit he got up and kept having a crack.Youre obviously going on what you heard not saw?

Vineyard
7 Jul 2008, 09:49
Spirits soar with back-to-back wins

6/07/2008 11:37:00 PM
WARNING to the rest of the Ballarat Football League: after a stop-and-start 2008 Ballarat is finally on a roll.
In heavy conditions the Dahlsens Swans comfortably accounted for fellow top six contender Lake Wendouree at Wendouree Reserve on Saturday, the 14.13 (97) to 6.7 (43) victory giving Ballarat back-to-back wins for the first time
in five weeks.
The Swans showed their intentions from the start, Ballarat kicking six goals to one in the first term as Adam Sewell and Mark Cunningham gave the Swans a flying start in the midfield and half forward Sam Harkin also proving
a handful with a couple of early goals.
Ballarat continued its dominance early in the second term with Aaron Nunn steady down back in his return game and brother Mark a powerful presence at full forward as the Swans maintained a five-goal lead at half-time.
The Swans then effectively put the match beyond doubt with a three goal to one third term.
Ballarat assistant coach Shaun O' Laughlin said the Swans could still go up another gear.
``We are playing good footy in patches but improvement is still needed,'' he explained.
Lake Wendouree's hopes were dealt a blow before the ball was bounced when coach Matt Battistello was ruled out after not completely recovering from a knock sustained last Saturday.
Heath Pyke was good in the middle for the Lakers but there is no doubt the home team missed the poise of Battistello.
Brenton Walker proved a vital target up forward for the Lakers but he didn't have much support throughout the match. However the Ballarat win was soured by the suspected broken collarbone to midfielder and small forward Ben Walsh while the successful return of Chris Thornton from a broken wrist lifted Ballarat's spirits.

[/URL]
[URL="javascript:changeFontSize('story',-1);"] (javascript:changeFontSize('story',1);)

ORACLE 69
7 Jul 2008, 10:42
Good to see Ballarat get some publicity. A few boys are starting to return to form at the right time of the year. Still think Melton south is the side after playing both Darley and Melton South. Souths midfield is better than you think and their forward line is strong so I can't see too many chinks in their armour. Interesting to have a look at the percentages. ballarat's is on a par with darley.

Ess Kay Warne
7 Jul 2008, 17:47
Oh please downtroden dont make yourself look silly. We still have the fight on Turbo's camera phone and watch it often- That is not what happened and we have the proof. Miller was not happy because it happened at the footy club but i can guarantee that he was not unhappy that Power got a smack in the chops. After all im sure that big Shauny boy got an invite to Millers wedding but i didnt happen to see PowerLess there- (that is definate proof of where Millers heart was at).

Oracle you can do the stats and percentages as much as you like but Ballarat arent near the top 3- not even close! We made you look silly with 5 players out and on your home ground. Go through the stats all you want but the stats i have been analysing are the following

Brad Miller- opponents -3 (all day)
kicks- 33
Handballs- 9
Marks- 17
Goals- 6
Points- 4
Rating out of 10- 9.5

*stats thanks to Aaron Light

If off to Luxembourg for business in the morning so until i get to the internet cafe in Singapore then GO DARLEY!!!

Good luck to Calvin Hassent for his first game for the devils..
The Hassent and Seaben you speak of are not on the clearance list with the BFL. Who are they? Callum Urch is there, will he play this year?

Panthers are the form side of the comp at the moment, will give the bloods a hiding this week.

James Kerr
7 Jul 2008, 17:54
God would have mercy, Hassent won't.

chumpy
7 Jul 2008, 20:27
The Hassent and Seaben you speak of are not on the clearance list with the BFL. Who are they? Callum Urch is there, will he play this year?

Panthers are the form side of the comp at the moment, will give the bloods a hiding this week.

Are you serious? A clearance? Hassent is like Chuck Norris, he clears himself.

No, in all seriousness, he played in the Solomon Islands and is over here working at the Marsh abs on a skilled migrant work permit.

da_wog_from_so
7 Jul 2008, 20:52
yes they are real people that have real jobs.

smoothas
7 Jul 2008, 21:01
Oh please downtroden dont make yourself look silly. We still have the fight on Turbo's camera phone and watch it often- That is not what happened and we have the proof. Miller was not happy because it happened at the footy club but i can guarantee that he was not unhappy that Power got a smack in the chops. After all im sure that big Shauny boy got an invite to Millers wedding but i didnt happen to see PowerLess there- (that is definate proof of where Millers heart was at).

Oracle you can do the stats and percentages as much as you like but Ballarat arent near the top 3- not even close! We made you look silly with 5 players out and on your home ground. Go through the stats all you want but the stats i have been analysing are the following

Brad Miller- opponents -3 (all day)
kicks- 33
Handballs- 9
Marks- 17
Goals- 6
Points- 4
Rating out of 10- 9.5

*stats thanks to Aaron Light

If off to Luxembourg for business in the morning so until i get to the internet cafe in Singapore then GO DARLEY!!!

Good luck to Calvin Hassent for his first game for the devils..

Hey chieftont, Just wondering if you have Griffo, Serge, etc punching the crap out the Darly scum bags at the Trots one night on Turbo's phone? We have a casual drink most Sundays and watch Serge drop your rock ape from darley on Tommy's phone. Great Viewing.
His mates ran faster than anything we backed at the trots that night.;)

da_wog_from_so
7 Jul 2008, 21:04
p.s Dion Miles the head coach at Bacchus marsh has signed for another 2 years.

youhatehim
7 Jul 2008, 21:17
Chief As a fellow Darley Supporter how do you see our depth if we get a few injuries to even a few lesser players let alone our big guns? No one is really performing consistantley in the magoos or unders to bring up! Or do we just pray that the jets don't play finals and no one gets injured?

Rubba
7 Jul 2008, 21:38
p.s Dion Miles the head coach at Bacchus marsh has signed for another 2 years.

Why would the Marsh be so keen to sign him for another 2 years at this time of year.
Last time I looked the Marsh were 8th with 4 wins against North Schitty, Sebas, Melton and Redan, who are both struggling. Coupled with some biggg!! hidings over 10 goals.
He recruited the guns and expected to be better and even likened it to his time at East.
Scrubba could be back at the Marsh soon...is that correct?
or were you kidding about signing Dion Miles?

da_wog_from_so
7 Jul 2008, 21:45
Why would the Marsh be so keen to sign him for another 2 years at this time of year.
Last time I looked the Marsh were 8th with 4 wins against North Schitty, Sebas, Melton and Redan, who are both struggling. Coupled with some biggg!! hidings over 10 goals.
He recruited the guns and expected to be better and even likened it to his time at East.
Scrubba could be back at the Marsh soon...is that correct?
or were you kidding about signing Dion Miles?

im not joking, also scrubba is a fool and it would never cross anyone's mind to invite him back. we are improving and will continue to do so for another 2 years.
last weekends game was pretty shattering injury wise. had 1 on bench for pretty much 3 1/4 quarters. spose time will tell if we do improve or not. but until then people should just worry about there own clubs etc etc.

Rubba
7 Jul 2008, 21:56
Chief As a fellow Darley Supporter how do you see our depth if we get a few injuries to even a few lesser players let alone our big guns? No one is really performing consistantley in the magoos or unders to bring up! Or do we just pray that the jets don't play finals and no one gets injured?

Darley will know where they are at come finals time, they have the toughest draw playing the next 2nd - 5th on the ladder in the run home, along with lakers and The Marsh. So Injuries may test you even more than the Draw. the Bye at the end will help.
Melton Sth and Ballarat have the softest run in.
East point get 2 byes - the 2 weeks before finals so they'll be fresh.
Reckon Sunbury will finish 3rd, potentially taking Redan's path into the finals.

da_wog_from_so
7 Jul 2008, 21:58
Darley will know where they are at come finals time, they have the toughest draw playing the next 2nd - 5th on the ladder in the run home, along with lakers and The Marsh. So Injuries may test you even more than the Draw. the Bye at the end will help.
Melton Sth and Ballarat have the softest run in.
East point get 2 byes - the 2 weeks before finals so they'll be fresh.
Reckon Sunbury will finish 3rd, potentially taking Redan's path into the finals.

spot on rubba. but i think there will be a few upsets in the mix.

Rubba
7 Jul 2008, 22:07
im not joking, also scrubba is a fool and it would never cross anyone's mind to invite him back. we are improving and will continue to do so for another 2 years.
last weekends game was pretty shattering injury wise. had 1 on bench for pretty much 3 1/4 quarters. spose time will tell if we do improve or not. but until then people should just worry about there own clubs etc etc.

I didnt say Scrubba wasnt a fool, it was whisper going around.

So why would you sign Dion again...now and not wait until the end of the year and see whats out there. Maybe a playing coach, that can bring a few players.

I'm not really that worried about The Marsh, just curious by the motivation now. You have a reasonable list.

da_wog_from_so
7 Jul 2008, 22:12
I didnt say Scrubba wasnt a fool, it was whisper going around.

So why would you sign Dion again...now and not wait until the end of the year and see whats out there. Maybe a playing coach, that can bring a few players.

I'm not really that worried about The Marsh, just curious by the motivation now. You have a reasonable list.

well i don't know there reasons for signing him for 2 years, but from my point of view his only done/doing good for the club! i also think he will continue to do good/better. also theirs some other news breaking but im in no position to release that sort of information.

closing quotation ; “Time is free, but it's priceless. You can't
own it, but you can use it. You can't keep
it, but you can spend it. Once you've lost it
you can never get it back.”

Harvey Mackay

Rubba
7 Jul 2008, 22:19
well i don't know there reasons for signing him for 2 years, but from my point of view his only done/doing good for the club! i also think he will continue to do good/better. also theirs some other news breaking but im in no position to release that sort of information.

closing quotation ; “Time is free, but it's priceless. You can't
own it, but you can use it. You can't keep
it, but you can spend it. Once you've lost it
you can never get it back.”

Harvey Mackay

Very profound, thanks for that. But time isnt free anymore, some one owns it, because they keep telling they have to charge me for their time!!

When you say news breaking without speakin out of school is it on the grounds of more positive news...ie more players or about Dion commiting for 2 years.

da_wog_from_so
7 Jul 2008, 22:21
When you say news breaking without speakin out of school is it on the grounds of more positive news...ie more players or about Dion commiting for 2 years.

you're on the right track my little friend.