View Full Version : Ballarat Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

Rubba
7 Jul 2008, 22:26
you're on the right track my little friend.

Hope it's positive for the Marsh's sake. A few extras plus a stable coach might be just what you need. If nothing Dion will make sure they are fit!!

Vineyard
8 Jul 2008, 09:47
Hope it's positive for the Marsh's sake. A few extras plus a stable coach might be just what you need. If nothing Dion will make sure they are fit!!

How Diesel got Killer to join the Snake Pit

4/07/2008 11:58:00 PM
YOU have to wonder what new Cobra Kallan Killoran must have thought after his first four Ballarat Football League matches for Bacchus Marsh.
In six years of senior football, Killoran had played in five premiership teams with Maffra in the West Gippsland Latrobe Football League, finishing runner-up in the club best and fairest three times.
So coming to the 2007 BFL wooden spooner was always going to be something of an eye opener. And after four rounds without experiencing a win the 24-year-old could have been forgiven for wanting to
head back home.
But the hard-at-it onballer took a different view and, as the wheel begins to turn at Maddingley Park with four wins from the club's past five outings, ``Killer'' is now talking about being at the ``Snake
Pit'' for the long-term.
``I think I'd played in just nine losing games in my past five years of senior football, including one losing grand final, so (losing) wasn't something I was used to,'' Killoran admits.
``The whole time I was aware there were so many new blokes on the list that it was going to take some time for it to come together. So I was confident it would begin to turn around eventually.
``At Maffra, we won those five flags after being down for a long time. Before that it had been 40-odd years since the seniors had won the flag.''
Killoran was lured to Maddingley Park by Bacchus Marsh coach Dion Miles, whose previous coaching job was in the West Gippsland Latrobe league, ironically enough at a rival club.
While Miles went out of his way to bring the former Maffra assistant coach across, Killoran said his current coach did not sugar-coat the situation at Maddingley Park. It was a hard sell, especially given
Killoran is just six matches games short of playing his 100th at Maffra.
``I came up here for work at the end of the footy season last year. Dion was keen for me to play so popped around for a couple of beers,'' Killoran explains.
```Diesel' was a bit of sweet talker but he admitted the club had been down and was doing a bit of rebuilding. He told me they'd won just a couple of games over the past couple of years.
``It's a totally different club compared with Maffra. It is a really tight group and they've made me feel very much at home. The environment is such that I think I could easily play out the rest of my
career there.''
Killoran's impact at the Marsh cannot just be measured in terms of goals kicked and possessions racked up. Having another ball-winner in the mix has helped the likes of Tyson Shea, Tobi Bray and David
Hall lift their games to a new level as well.
After the Cobras take on top-three team East Point today at Maddingley Park, ``Killer'' faces an even more daunting task, however.
The Marsh are holding a ``reverse wedding'' as a club fundraiser, where all of the guys will don dresses as the netballers suit up in strides and jackets. And the former Maffra player will be in the thick
of it.
``It is the first time I've been a Matron of Honour,'' he admits. ``Apparently Diesel has a dress lined up for me to wear. He assures me I won't look too shabby in it.''

ORACLE 69
8 Jul 2008, 11:20
Some 8 Point games this week with Ballarat playing East Point, Sunbury and Darley and to a lesser degree Redan v North City and Melton South v Melton.

A win to Darley will see them stitch up top spot while a loss could bring them to the pack of 3 and 4 with games against Melton South and East Point to come.

Sunbury is in the same boat with games against Melton south and East Point to come.

Ballarat need to win as have superior percentage and have an easier run home although still to play Darley and Lakers. Could get 3rd spot or a loss could see us go to as low as 5th.

A loss to East Point could see them drop back amongst the pack the same as us.

Redan need to win to have any hope while Melton South should flog Melton however traditianal rivalries can bring out the best in sides and Melton South won't want to be caught snoozing.

The Marsh can still make it but will need to pinch a win against a side in the top 6 as Lakers have a tough draw.

ORACLE 69
8 Jul 2008, 11:23

YOU have to wonder what new Cobra Kallan Killoran must have thought after his first four Ballarat Football League matches for Bacchus Marsh.
In six years of senior football, Killoran had played in five premiership teams with Maffra in the West Gippsland Latrobe Football League, finishing runner-up in the club best and fairest three times.
So coming to the 2007 BFL wooden spooner was always going to be something of an eye opener. And after four rounds without experiencing a win the 24-year-old could have been forgiven for wanting to
head back home.
But the hard-at-it onballer took a different view and, as the wheel begins to turn at Maddingley Park with four wins from the club's past five outings, ``Killer'' is now talking about being at the ``Snake
Pit'' for the long-term.
``I think I'd played in just nine losing games in my past five years of senior football, including one losing grand final, so (losing) wasn't something I was used to,'' Killoran admits.
``The whole time I was aware there were so many new blokes on the list that it was going to take some time for it to come together. So I was confident it would begin to turn around eventually.
``At Maffra, we won those five flags after being down for a long time. Before that it had been 40-odd years since the seniors had won the flag.''
Killoran was lured to Maddingley Park by Bacchus Marsh coach Dion Miles, whose previous coaching job was in the West Gippsland Latrobe league, ironically enough at a rival club.
While Miles went out of his way to bring the former Maffra assistant coach across, Killoran said his current coach did not sugar-coat the situation at Maddingley Park. It was a hard sell, especially given
``I came up here for work at the end of the footy season last year. Dion was keen for me to play so popped around for a couple of beers,'' Killoran explains.
```Diesel' was a bit of sweet talker but he admitted the club had been down and was doing a bit of rebuilding. He told me they'd won just a couple of games over the past couple of years.
``It's a totally different club compared with Maffra. It is a really tight group and they've made me feel very much at home. The environment is such that I think I could easily play out the rest of my
career there.''
Killoran's impact at the Marsh cannot just be measured in terms of goals kicked and possessions racked up. Having another ball-winner in the mix has helped the likes of Tyson Shea, Tobi Bray and David
After the Cobras take on top-three team East Point today at Maddingley Park, ``Killer'' faces an even more daunting task, however.
The Marsh are holding a ``reverse wedding'' as a club fundraiser, where all of the guys will don dresses as the netballers suit up in strides and jackets. And the former Maffra player will be in the thick
of it.
``It is the first time I've been a Matron of Honour,'' he admits. ``Apparently Diesel has a dress lined up for me to wear. He assures me I won't look too shabby in it.''

Chumpy were you the bride?:D

chumpy
8 Jul 2008, 12:27
Chumpy were you the bride?:D
Champagne comedy by you Oral. No one at the Marsh is my type, the local's can't play footy (the whole 5 local's in their team), and their "recruits" are either fat, or drugo's, or both.

NoRumoursAllFact
8 Jul 2008, 13:27
im not joking, also scrubba is a fool and it would never cross anyone's mind to invite him back. we are improving and will continue to do so for another 2 years.
last weekends game was pretty shattering injury wise. had 1 on bench for pretty much 3 1/4 quarters. spose time will tell if we do improve or not. but until then people should just worry about there own clubs etc etc.

Interesting comment. Before 05 skrubba wanted to coach the cobras and said he would coach elsewhere if he didnt get marsh job. The Marsh gave the job to Cracknell (who was a gun but couldnt attract players or lead from the sidelines). Since that fateful day in Cobra history, Skrub has gone on to lead his teams into 3 consecutive Grand Finals, saluting once.

The Cobras have had 3 coaches in that time and never finished outside the bottom 2.

I'd question who the fools are

chumpy
8 Jul 2008, 13:37
Interesting comment. Before 05 skrubba wanted to coach the cobras and said he would coach elsewhere if he didnt get marsh job. The Marsh gave the job to Cracknell (who was a gun but couldnt attract players or lead from the sidelines). Since that fateful day in Cobra history, Skrub has gone on to lead his teams into 3 consecutive Grand Finals, saluting once.

The Cobras have had 3 coaches in that time and never finished outside the bottom 2.

Too true man.
Another sad day in the life of the snakes

da_wog_from_so
8 Jul 2008, 18:08

hows his season going this year from the sidelines?

da_wog_from_so
8 Jul 2008, 18:14

head back home.
Pit'' for the long-term.
career there.''
of it.

killers a mad khunt and always will be.

Ess Kay Warne
8 Jul 2008, 18:33
hows his season going this year from the sidelines?
He is playing and coaching and are 4th on the ladder, how are Marsh going?

coley
8 Jul 2008, 19:36
[quote=chieftont;11620251] Shane Hutchinson was not interested and looked HUGE!!!!! That guy has a serious weight issue and nobody could deny that.

interesting you say that when hutch wasnt playing. bit hard to judge the guys weight when hes in the box u fool

da_wog_from_so
8 Jul 2008, 19:58
He is playing and coaching and are 4th on the ladder, how are Marsh going?

marsh are going better then last year, in saying that we didnt have any recruits playing pre season and still smashed there side

NoRumoursAllFact
8 Jul 2008, 21:35
marsh are going better then last year, in saying that we didnt have any recruits playing pre season and still smashed there side

Your clearly missing the point. And from the looks of things you have no idea what your talking about.
Marsh won by about a goal and skrob hasnt been on the sidelines.
Also, do you think everyone you played in pre-season was also full strength?

Point is:
Marsh -
04 - Hickman
05 - Cracknell
06 - Sutherland
07 - Miles

4 coaches 4 years and about 6 wins.

da_wog_from_so
8 Jul 2008, 21:53
Your clearly missing the point. And from the looks of things you have no idea what your talking about.

Point is:
Marsh -
04 - Hickman
05 - Cracknell
06 - Sutherland
07 - Miles

and who do you support

smoothas
9 Jul 2008, 20:50
Oh and to you tools from Sunbury. We still have the footage from our clubrooms and i hav put it on youtube under 'snoozy car crash victim' check it out. That rock ape you were talking about plays for Hoppers and didnt have a scratch on him after Midgets king slap from the side- another dogs act with no injury provided. Why dont you ask Serge what happened to him at Hangin Rock? Oh and if he remembers Tuddy? He is the kid that laughed in his face after he king hit him at the Casino after he cost his side another grand final.. Not a scratch on him again. The soft bat is 4 foot tall and his claim to fame is his social life that revolves around powerpoints, columbian powders and stories made up stories about how him or his brothers have ever won fight.

Time for some facts!!!! bum muncher

Hanging rock races, surge, not involved miles off it and griffin was hit, Not by any of you wannabes that were there from darley, but from some bloke that that didnt take to kindly to being pissed on. FACT

Tuddy got smashed in the face not kinged, for being a wanker walking in the club with his disco fingers out, walked up to him, tried to be best friends and got a punch in the chops. FACT

Your boyfriend Miller did king griffin behind play, the only reason he got off is that at tribunal, Griff sayed that he didnt see anything, he was even told by the panel that lying to them could get him suspended, and he still didnt give up your lover, so her cant be as much of an ass as you say he is. FACT

FACT, you think you know more than you do, your a pretender

LAST FACT , Darley have not won a flag in that long, no one cares to remember, you are not respected as a club because you are not successful, Until you win a flag.... shut your mouth,, and i hope your plane crashes on the way back from luxemburg

the_other
9 Jul 2008, 23:52
Gee I am glad I don't support a club that thinks violence is imortant or interesting.

DrWho
10 Jul 2008, 00:10
Gee I am glad I don't support a club that thinks violence is imortant or interesting.

:thumbsu::thumbsu: Best comment on this thread in a while.

ohio fats
10 Jul 2008, 08:35

Point is:
Marsh -
04 - Hickman
05 - Cracknell
06 - Sutherland
07 - Miles

big chance the marsh wont be around with in 2 years? hard mail

Ess Kay Warne
10 Jul 2008, 09:37
The boys from Sunba, talking how tough they are. Get a grip boys, how old are ya.

Surge is the toughest in the school. He can bash anyone. He's bloody 35 or more, grow up.

Vineyard
10 Jul 2008, 14:14
The boys from Sunba, talking how tough they are. Get a grip boys, how old are ya.

Surge is the toughest in the school. He can bash anyone. He's bloody 35 or more, grow up.

who cares who punches up who.....

redan have won the last couple of flags with disciplined footy on and off field. The best news is they cant make it now. there will be a new premier.

da_wog_from_so
10 Jul 2008, 16:20
big chance the marsh wont be around with in 2 years? hard mail

good call you stereo type don't know sweet f all.

pickman
10 Jul 2008, 19:40
redan have won the last couple of flags with disciplined footy on and off field.

spot on :thumbsu:

In the past five years how many Redan players have been sent off?

Can't give you an exact answer but I can tell you it would not be many

ohio fats
11 Jul 2008, 07:48
good call you stereo type don't know sweet f all.
ok da wog just wat i've been told by one of the money dealers over there if this keeps going on the will fold, they need SUCESS ok wog:D

Vineyard
11 Jul 2008, 10:22
This is one serious comment that i wil acknowledge and support fully. I know the Chieftont is one to fumble on for weeks about physical feats of brilliance in the pugilistic sense however, this comment about Redan and their disciplined culture is one that needs to be applauded. I think the lack of ability to fight may have played the smallest of parts in their forced discipline but in my opinion the discipline that Redan have created at their club is why i rate Murrihy in the best few coaches that i have EVER seen. Admittedly he recruited well and his club supported him from top to bottom but that guy walked into a train wreck and left them a Rolls Royce- a true example of how a chocolate cake can be made from horse shit.

They won games against sides that were better than them (on paper) because every player from under 18's to seniors knew a game plan inside out and knew what their personal role was in order to fulfill team success.
When i speak of physical domination from us guys i am mostly talking about Darley in a social role (not always, but mainly- because we have been the league bully off the ground for well over a decade). I do concede that we have had to flip our club culture in order to become more successful and finally it is seeing results. The administraion and coaches have done a great job in doing this and the only people that it has seemed to upset is the ones that the club didnt really need anyway. On the flipside however what some people do in their private lifes is their own business and if we want to punch up Mark Power at Hanging Rock then thats our perogative- its not like we are punching up umpires whilst we are on a footy trip or anything (no offence meant Mark but you are a little man with soft skin and i know we punch hard but you gotta know when to hold em and know when to fold em- you just should have folded em when we arrived.)

I will be back from Luxembourg next Wednesday and hopefully it is to a warming reception of Devils players that have come off a win at Clarke oval. Luxembourg is a buzzing place with food, culture and entertainment to rival any city in the world. If any of you are ever in a position to give lectures here on global distillation concepts for thousands of dollars a day then by all means do what i have done and take up the offer. The Chief has been consuming Thuringer and Gromper Keeschelche's from street vendors and sipping Bie're Blondes in hotel lobbies all week. Tomorrow i am off to the Moselle Valley to deliver a sermon for the catholic priest before spending the afternoon at the Mondarf Les Baines (health spa) where i will have a honey and milk foil wrap and a two hour full body massage before a beautiful dinner and a few bottles of the regions finest bubbly.

Until then fools- Go Darley and good luck Calvin Hassent meh..

greatest post of all time. sensible, cultured, informative and honest.

merrigan
11 Jul 2008, 11:34

Yes, except for the bullshit about Murrihy walking into a train wreck. Obviously never heard of Brett Quinlan.
Murrihy a great coach though.

Kings Army
11 Jul 2008, 13:08

Settle. The love you Darley boys show each other is frowned upon by the Cathloic church.

I thought the Chief was not going to post anymore. For some reason that lead me to think the Chief is Miller. Once the heat is applied the inter change bench is a safe place to hide.

Interesting to see if Miller gets a touch tomorrow. Word is since the Griffen king hit the Sunbury player that picks Miller up is instructed to say "Daryl Griffen" out loud when the ball heads in Millers direction.
As soon as that happens Millers first reaction is to look at the bench to see how quikcly he can get to safety. By the time he realises that Griffen is not on the field the ball has bounced of his head or gone straight past him. That is the main reason that Sunbury beat Darley last time. The "superstar" of the comp looked anything but.

Sunbury by 32 points.

Morning Herald
11 Jul 2008, 14:16
Settle. The love you Darley boys show each other is frowned upon by the Cathloic church.

I thought the Chief was not going to post anymore. For some reason that lead me to think the Chief is Miller. Once the heat is applied the inter change bench is a safe place to hide.

Interesting to see if Miller gets a touch tomorrow. Word is since the Griffen king hit the Sunbury player that picks Miller up is instructed to say "Daryl Griffen" out loud when the ball heads in Millers direction.
As soon as that happens Millers first reaction is to look at the bench to see how quikcly he can get to safety. By the time he realises that Griffen is not on the field the ball has bounced of his head or gone straight past him. That is the main reason that Sunbury beat Darley last time. The "superstar" of the comp looked anything but.

Sunbury by 32 points.
I think I recall Miller kicking 9 on griffen at clarke oval a couple of years ago. Actuall i think it was 7 then serge moved him and Miller finished with 9 do you remember that Kings.

Ess Kay Warne
11 Jul 2008, 14:30

Sunbury by 32 points.
Hi Kings, you obviously know nothing.

If you think Miller is scared of anyone in the BFL then you are a fool. Not only one of the best going around, but one of the more courageous.

Sunba will not get near the Devils, Sunba are crap, saw them against my boys 2 weeks ago. Too many injuries.

South will beat Melton by 100 points this week.

Kings Army
11 Jul 2008, 14:35
I think I recall Miller kicking 9 on griffen at clarke oval a couple of years ago. Actuall i think it was 7 then serge moved him and Miller finished with 9 do you remember that Kings.

Was that before the king hit? I think it was. I think Scoble was BOG that day. Not sure what you trying to get at? Are you saying Miller is a better player than Grif? The people that recruit for VCFL definately do not think so. Only the best of the best get a run in that squad. ie/ Griffen.

Kings Army
11 Jul 2008, 14:42
Hi Kings, you obviously know nothing.

If you think Miller is scared of anyone in the BFL then you are a fool. Not only one of the best going around, but one of the more courageous.

Sunba will not get near the Devils, Sunba are crap, saw them against my boys 2 weeks ago. Too many injuries.

South will beat Melton by 100 points this week.

Why king someone and then run to the bench and stay there for a half of footy? Maybe to tired to run for more than 2 quarters. You can go with that but i am sticking with scared.

Please refer to the VCFL squad if you saying he is one of the best going around. The best going around play VCFL football.

And if i know nothing lets wait to see if Sunbury can get close to Darley as you predict. You may have missed the result of the last game at Darley which Sunbury won.

Morning Herald
11 Jul 2008, 15:01
Was that before the king hit? I think it was. I think Scoble was BOG that day. Not sure what you trying to get at? Are you saying Miller is a better player than Grif? The people that recruit for VCFL definately do not think so. Only the best of the best get a run in that squad. ie/ Griffen.
Your right kings he has neva played VCFL and only the good players do that. I know both blokes pretty well, and they actually get on well off the field they have played interleague together. If it was such a big KING hit like you say, with his record miller would have got 6 with or with out Griffen defending him. As the Tribunal only listen to the umpires evidenc anyway and being a keen Sunbury supporter you would know how the tribunal works. As for Miller hideing for the rest of the game he did not play another game for the year as he needed an opperation on his feet that he carried for most of the year. We all have our oppinions on different players obviously Miller is not one of your favourites but we will see who is smiling when they walk off Saturday arvo.

Ess Kay Warne
11 Jul 2008, 15:23
Why king someone and then run to the bench and stay there for a half of footy? Maybe to tired to run for more than 2 quarters. You can go with that but i am sticking with scared.

Please refer to the VCFL squad if you saying he is one of the best going around. The best going around play VCFL football.

And if i know nothing lets wait to see if Sunbury can get close to Darley as you predict. You may have missed the result of the last game at Darley which Sunbury won.
Where have I ever said he is the best going around??? I meant one of the best in BFL you chunky moron. I couldnt care who is better out of Griffin and Miller. I am just saying Miller isnt scared.

Darley will beat Sunbury, then you wont post on here for another 6 months. You can go away and eat your donuts in peace.

cowboy8
11 Jul 2008, 15:47
[quote=Ess Kay Warne;11671422]Where have I ever said he is the best going around??? I meant one of the best in BFL you chunky moron. I couldnt care who is better out of Griffin and Miller. I am just saying Miller isnt scared.

hi can any1 from darley give me any info on rod watts and why he left?
also was he good player there?
cheers:)

Creeker35
11 Jul 2008, 16:47

Sunbury by 32 points.
KA this post is a gem. :D:D:D:thumbsu:

pickman
11 Jul 2008, 19:38
Yes, except for the bullshit about Murrihy walking into a train wreck. Obviously never heard of Brett Quinlan.
Murrihy a great coach though.

It was Brett Quinlan who walked into the then rabble that was Redan and turned them into a premiership. Had the benefit of a good bunch of kids coming through the juniors but turned them into a slick, skillful, disiplined unit hungry for success.

If memory serves me correctly Murrihy came on board at the personal recommendation of Quinlan and in his time as coach not only kept Quinlan's good work going but built on top of it.

Both super coaches and I think the ethic they instilled in the club will remain in force for years to come at Redan.

Bacchus Marsh, Sebas and any struggling side in any other comp could do a lot worse than look to Redan to inspiration on how to be a successful footy club.

Lica
11 Jul 2008, 20:40
Champagne comedy by you Oral. No one at the Marsh is my type, the local's can't play footy (the whole 5 local's in their team), and their "recruits" are either fat, or drugo's, or both.
You can't count and must be blind as there is more than 5 locals playing reg' senior football and I wouldn't call Killa or Johno fat.

Lica
11 Jul 2008, 20:55
This is one serious comment that i wil acknowledge and support fully. I know the Chieftont is one to fumble on for weeks about physical feats of brilliance in the pugilistic sense however, this comment about Redan and their disciplined culture is one that needs to be applauded. I think the lack of ability to fight may have played the smallest of parts in their forced discipline but in my opinion the discipline that Redan have created at their club is why i rate Murrihy in the best few coaches that i have EVER seen. Admittedly he recruited well and his club supported him from top to bottom but that guy walked into a train wreck and left them a Rolls Royce- a true example of how a chocolate cake can be made from horse shit.

They won games against sides that were better than them (on paper) because every player from under 18's to seniors knew a game plan inside out and knew what their personal role was in order to fulfill team success.
When i speak of physical domination from us guys i am mostly talking about Darley in a social role (not always, but mainly- because we have been the league bully off the ground for well over a decade). I do concede that we have had to flip our club culture in order to become more successful and finally it is seeing results. The administraion and coaches have done a great job in doing this and the only people that it has seemed to upset is the ones that the club didnt really need anyway. On the flipside however what some people do in their private lifes is their own business and if we want to punch up Mark Power at Hanging Rock then thats our perogative- its not like we are punching up umpires whilst we are on a footy trip or anything (no offence meant Mark but you are a little man with soft skin and i know we punch hard but you gotta know when to hold em and know when to fold em- you just should have folded em when we arrived.)

I will be back from Luxembourg next Wednesday and hopefully it is to a warming reception of Devils players that have come off a win at Clarke oval. Luxembourg is a buzzing place with food, culture and entertainment to rival any city in the world. If any of you are ever in a position to give lectures here on global distillation concepts for thousands of dollars a day then by all means do what i have done and take up the offer. The Chief has been consuming Thuringer and Gromper Keeschelche's from street vendors and sipping Bie're Blondes in hotel lobbies all week. Tomorrow i am off to the Moselle Valley to deliver a sermon for the catholic priest before spending the afternoon at the Mondarf Les Baines (health spa) where i will have a honey and milk foil wrap and a two hour full body massage before a beautiful dinner and a few bottles of the regions finest bubbly.

Until then fools- Go Darley and good luck Calvin Hassent meh..

Fantastic fiction. Great read.
Is there a Luxemburg St in Darley these days? Sorry I don't get across the bridge much.

switch the play
11 Jul 2008, 22:07
Is there a Luxemburg St in Darley these days? Sorry I don't get across the bridge much.
This thread is quite entertaining-i enjoy getting on here weekly.Keep up the good work boys:thumbsu::thumbsu:Is a mate of mine Gary "Learsa" Learmonth back playing yet?He shouldn't be far away and may be the extra Darley need in their quest in 08.

ohio fats
12 Jul 2008, 11:56

yeah we know that cos u fear for your sh_t you miserable snake, so keep it that way...........

Gordon
12 Jul 2008, 20:01
yeah we know that cos u fear for your sh_t you miserable snake, so keep it that way...........

hahaha oh real tough... well done big boy

Lica
12 Jul 2008, 22:15

Oh thats absolute gold!
I fear for my sh_t do I?
Last time I checked it came out my a_se and I never fear for it I'm actually glad to get rid of it. Saving it up can cause some major health problems. Yours my friend comes out your mouth. Or should I say in this case through your fingers and onto a computer keyboard. hahahahaha :D

ohio fats
12 Jul 2008, 23:16
not a bad win by the devils over the smelly little wogs team, lead by there captain MILLER.

all you knockers are wankers..............

DEVILS O8:D

Youknowhim
12 Jul 2008, 23:16
Oh thats absolute gold!
I fear for my sh_t do I?
Last time I checked it came out my a_se and I never fear for it I'm actually glad to get rid of it. Saving it up can cause some major health problems. Yours my friend comes out your mouth. Or should I say in this case through your fingers and onto a computer keyboard. hahahahaha :D

That post is as funny as Brett Burton's possible career ending knee injury. (Not humerous at all)

Stick to drinking UDL's from your back pack at 16 y.o house parties.

Bye for now.

YNH

19th Man
13 Jul 2008, 00:49
This thread is quite entertaining-i enjoy getting on here weekly.Keep up the good work boys:thumbsu::thumbsu:Is a mate of mine Gary "Learsa" Learmonth back playing yet?He shouldn't be far away and may be the extra Darley need in their quest in 08.

He would be better off staying in the stands, and marshalling the troops from the boundary line. To come into the side at this stage of the season, and take a young bloke's spot, would be dissapointing.

19th Man
13 Jul 2008, 00:59
not a bad win by the devils over the smelly little wogs team, lead by there captain MILLER.

all you knockers are wankers..............

DEVILS O8:D

Maybe with Seight, J & S Lobb, and McCabe (all in the best for Moama), who bagged 8 today for a total of 65, retained in their side, it could have been different.
Having said that, great to see Trav (chief, one of) Minns bag 4, in a powerful display I'm sure.

ohio fats
13 Jul 2008, 10:14
Maybe with Seight, J & S Lobb, and McCabe (all in the best for Moama), who bagged 8 today for a total of 65, retained in their side, it could have been different.
Having said that, great to see Trav (chief, one of) Minns bag 4, in a powerful display I'm sure.

it's all maybe's. minns best small forward in the comp..... DEVILS 08

youhatehim
14 Jul 2008, 09:16
Good win by the Darley boys in terrible condtions. Miller and Minna dominated all day. Would like to see both teams at full strength just to see where were really at Sunbury missing jordan baird and a few others while darley had only 1 fit player on the bench with injuries sustained to Deck and King, and hutchy missed again after kicking 10 agianst redan.

The old dogs in Dimma and Jose didn't really have an impact on the game they just took some young kids spot andf pushed them back to the 2s which caused a few rumblings in the camp, and they still couldn't get choclates in the magoos anyway!

2008 rise of the devils

Vineyard
14 Jul 2008, 09:44
Ballarat lets chance slip, East Point seals its place

14/07/2008 12:23:00 AM
BALLARAT had a chance yesterday to close the gap to the top four, and let it slip. East Point had a chance to cement its place in the top four, and took it.
That could ultimately prove the difference between the two teams in season 2008.
Percentage is all that separates the Ballarat Football League's second-to-fourth teams. The gap back to Ballarat and Lake Wendouree in fifth and sixth respectively is now two matches.
For that reason Ballarat coach John Northey said yesterday's match was a missed opportunity.
``It (the opportunity to move above East Point on the ladder) was supposed to be a motivator for the match,'' Northey said.
``Now we need to beat Redan to stay in the finals race. When it is so close every game is important, but particularly those against teams underneath on the ladder. We can't afford to drop that match.''
Lake Wendouree, meanwhile, has gone a long way towards playing finals football, even if its win against Sebastopol was less than emphatic. With Matt Battistello and Daniel Weymouth missing and
a fair proportion of players suffering the ill effects of a virus, though, any win was acceptable for the Lakers.
Lake Wendouree's destiny now remains very much in its own hands against Bacchus Marsh next Saturday, while the Ballarat-Redan match will not hurt the Lakers' chances regardless of which way
the result in that match goes. After 12 rounds there are still two places up for grabs in the six, but positions five and six are still there for the Swans and Lakers to lose as they are for a team like Redan to win.

Vineyard
14 Jul 2008, 09:45
[quote=Vineyard;11702018]Ballarat lets chance slip, East Point seals its place

BALLARAT had a chance yesterday to close the gap to the top four, and let it slip.

Very good on bagging Darley Oracle but havent seen ballarat beat a top 4 side yet????

TigerTank
14 Jul 2008, 14:17
Chatting to a few blokes on the weekend. They reckon the general standard of the competition may have dropped since last year, and that _ even though Sunbury is in much the same place on the ladder as last year _ the 2007-model Sunbury would beat the 2008-model by 10 goals. Same with East Point.
Do folk here:
(a) agree with that view?
and if so
(b) have thoughts as to why that is case?

Ess Kay Warne
14 Jul 2008, 14:32
Chatting to a few blokes on the weekend. They reckon the general standard of the competition may have dropped since last year, and that _ even though Sunbury is in much the same place on the ladder as last year _ the 2007-model Sunbury would beat the 2008-model by 10 goals. Same with East Point.
Do folk here:
(a) agree with that view?
and if so
(b) have thoughts as to why that is case?
It has definitely dropped in standard. There are guys playing senior football this year that have played 2nd's their whole careers.
Even though Darley are clear on top, this season is wide open. The ability to cover injuries will be the key this year.

back slapper
14 Jul 2008, 22:48
Ballarat lets chance slip, East Point seals its place

BALLARAT had a chance yesterday to close the gap to the top four, and let it slip. East Point had a chance to cement its place in the top four, and took it.
That could ultimately prove the difference between the two teams in season 2008.
Percentage is all that separates the Ballarat Football League's second-to-fourth teams. The gap back to Ballarat and Lake Wendouree in fifth and sixth respectively is now two matches.
For that reason Ballarat coach John Northey said yesterday's match was a missed opportunity.
``It (the opportunity to move above East Point on the ladder) was supposed to be a motivator for the match,'' Northey said.
``Now we need to beat Redan to stay in the finals race. When it is so close every game is important, but particularly those against teams underneath on the ladder. We can't afford to drop that match.''
Lake Wendouree, meanwhile, has gone a long way towards playing finals football, even if its win against Sebastopol was less than emphatic. With Matt Battistello and Daniel Weymouth missing and
a fair proportion of players suffering the ill effects of a virus, though, any win was acceptable for the Lakers.
Lake Wendouree's destiny now remains very much in its own hands against Bacchus Marsh next Saturday, while the Ballarat-Redan match will not hurt the Lakers' chances regardless of which way
the result in that match goes. After 12 rounds there are still two places up for grabs in the six, but positions five and six are still there for the Swans and Lakers to lose as they are for a team like Redan to win.

All the action is at the top of the ladder. Once the Devils get hold of South this week by the scruff of the neck, then the statement will be made who the side to beat is in 2008. To best the Lions at Clarke Oval without Newman is worth 2 wins anywhere else. Even fat Minns kicked 4, that's how good the Lions were. Even the mafia (Romero and Dimattina) couldn't get them over the line. Too much of mama's pasta.

Rubba
15 Jul 2008, 00:14
ORACLE hello hello, ORACLE are you there....Hello??

mmm, maybe hiding with the President who was cckahoot all week and strutting at the ground, with a smaile like David Smorgan.

I guess when you belt all the sides below you and not beat anyone above you on the ladder, we shouldnt believe the crap you put on here. the fear is you are believing your own bullsh.t.
The arrogance that you and your club muster is amazing, you have achieved nothing and in fact Ballarat are further away now, than ever to having success.

Whlst you are probably safe toplay finals due to the Soft Draw, it would be fair to say that you could plan your footy trip for start of september.:D

DrWho
16 Jul 2008, 01:43
Is it any wonder the standard of football has dropped.... listen to the bullsh*t that goes along with footy!!Doesnt anyone respect a persons football abilities these days?
Being a return supporter to the BFL i would respect clubs like darley and sunbury for their postion on the ladder etc, but reading the constant idiocracy on this thread, i simply cant!
How things have changed over the years
The BFL would be better off with hepburn buninyong and maybe learmonth than these west melb sides... and i never thought i would ever say that.
EVERY single person on this site is hiding behind a computer, that statement makes me laugh the most.
Surely the mills and boon writing abilities could be put to better use else where??
give the thuggery a rest, it is ruining football

Oops i said that out loud, best i boot off now... :D

ORACLE 69
16 Jul 2008, 11:50
ORACLE hello hello, ORACLE are you there....Hello??

mmm, maybe hiding with the President who was cckahoot all week and strutting at the ground, with a smaile like David Smorgan.

I guess when you belt all the sides below you and not beat anyone above you on the ladder, we shouldnt believe the crap you put on here. the fear is you are believing your own bullsh.t.
The arrogance that you and your club muster is amazing, you have achieved nothing and in fact Ballarat are further away now, than ever to having success.

Whlst you are probably safe toplay finals due to the Soft Draw, it would be fair to say that you could plan your footy trip for start of september.:D

Hello boys! Criticism is justified we were disappointing. You don't win a race in the first 50 metres though and we will still play finals so we can be judged then.

Yes I love potting you fruit pickers but on a serious note what's wrong with newman?

DrWho
16 Jul 2008, 11:52
Since there are so many comedians around here i figured i should make sure u all put it to good use and enter this competition
www.toyota.com.au/afl
At the end of the day if any BFL team wins it will stay in the league, so get typing.

Vineyard
16 Jul 2008, 17:09
Luke Beattie in the clear on striking

14/07/2008 12:35:00 AM
SUNBURY forward Luke Beattie was cleared of striking Darley defender Drew Edwards by the Ballarat Football League tribunal last night.
After hearing evidence from both players, along with that of the reporting goal umpire Danny Graham, the tribunal took less than five minutes to deliberate on the charge before dismissing it.
While Graham insisted he saw Beattie punch Edwards with a clenched fist to the stomach, Beattie said he merely pushed his opponent, a view backed by Edwards.
"I have been playing senior football for 12 years and have never been reported. I am a leader at the club and in no way condone violence on the football field," Beattie said while giving his evidence. "In fact I feel embarrassed to be here.
"I was side-on (to the umpire) and I can understand that it might have looked like that." Edwards said was surprised when told of the report, insisting he did not think there was anything in the incident."

WOULD HATE TO THINK OF THE RESULT IF THIS WAS THE OTHER WAY AROUND

Rubba
16 Jul 2008, 22:14
Hello boys! Criticism is justified we were disappointing. You don't win a race in the first 50 metres though and we will still play finals so we can be judged then.

Yes I love potting you fruit pickers but on a serious note what's wrong with newman?

"You don't win a race in the first 50 metres though"
I Think you'll find thats what I was trying to say.
Yet you still persist with being judged in finals.
You havent beaten a side above you and with the soft draw you will only play Darley to test that theory before finals.
Like most teams you probably have a few injuries, but besides Otto who can play and is pretty hard at it also. I cant see too many more coming into the side from the last weekend.
By the way is Mark Nunn injured or does he always look disinterested, he's only kicked just over 20 goals this year?

So Oracle, do you agree that you are further away this year than last year?

I believe last years side would go close to winning the lot....but not the current side. The loss of many GOOD players has been replaced by just average players.

ORACLE 69
17 Jul 2008, 10:30
Rubba all clubs have lost players and if all sides had the same sides as last year they would be on top. We will continue to develop. I keep mentioning finals as these are the only games throughout the year that count. Rubba the higher you climb the pole the more it becomes slippery.

Chief has newman got a headache from listening to all the Darley dribble or is he that overpaid he is confused on where to spend his money. They reckon he is more overpaid than chumpy at the marsh!

It will be a good game between darley and east point. For all you fruitpickers out there east point were impressive last week so they will be looking to atone for the last time they played. The VCFL reject Miller and figjam blanchfield will be a good contest. After playing darley, melton south and east point I think melton south and east point are better sides.

chumpy
17 Jul 2008, 15:46
Rubba all clubs have lost players and if all sides had the same sides as last year they would be on top. We will continue to develop. I keep mentioning finals as these are the only games throughout the year that count. Rubba the higher you climb the pole the more it becomes slippery.

Chief has newman got a headache from listening to all the Darley dribble or is he that overpaid he is confused on where to spend his money. They reckon he is more overpaid than chumpy at the marsh!

It will be a good game between darley and east point. For all you fruitpickers out there east point were impressive last week so they will be looking to atone for the last time they played. The VCFL reject Miller and figjam blanchfield will be a good contest. After playing darley, melton south and east point I think melton south and east point are better sides.
You are quite simple arnt you Oral. The Chump is a Darley lad.

Ballarat = Smellarat meh..

Vineyard
17 Jul 2008, 16:03
All the action is at the top of the ladder. Once the Devils get hold of South this week by the scruff of the neck, then the statement will be made who the side to beat is in 2008. To best the Lions at Clarke Oval without Newman is worth 2 wins anywhere else. Even fat Minns kicked 4, that's how good the Lions were. Even the mafia (Romero and Dimattina) couldn't get them over the line. Too much of mama's pasta.

I reckon some action might be on at the snake pit (Maddingley Park) this weekend. Replay of the spiteful game earlier in the year.

Massive clash for the cobras. Lose and their finals hopes are over for another year. Win and they are still alive.

Know It All
17 Jul 2008, 18:36
A feature of this week’s Darley v East Point game will be the battle between Kangaroo Toby Boyle and Devils’ Travis Minns. Minns has been in good form and stitched up Boyle early in the year, but Boyle has let everyone know that he is keen to make Minns pay Saturday, so it will be a battle worth the Admission Fee.

ORACLE 69
17 Jul 2008, 21:22
Poor old toby. He has to work with a Darley blockhead and now he has nightmares about another fat darley person. life is cruel.

Rubba
17 Jul 2008, 21:59

"figjam blanchfield" not sure what your message is here, I believe East smashed you last week and then you want to call someone figjam, your arrogance again. Ballarat could be called "Cottees", as they are club full of Figjam's and need i remind..nah...oh yeah..I will you have yet to achieve anything.
By the way you didnt respond about Mark "Boiled Lollies" Nunn, is he injured, why hasnt he kicked many goals this year, he doesnt look interested.

You're a glutten for punishment, having a crack at Newman.
Oracle,Oracle,Oracle last time I looked he was leading the goal kicking I wouldnt be worried how much they pay him, work out how to stop him. It's no different to DJ, you wont question how much he gets cause he'll smash you also, I dont think you'd get in his way or ask him how much he's getting paid.
I also forgot... I'm sure everyone is on basic payments at Ballarat given the way they are playing, only Otto should put his hand out for more.
As for your later post, I think Darley and South are the teams to beat.

Vineyard
18 Jul 2008, 10:02
BFL: Lakers bring big guns back

17/07/2008 12:20:00 AM
LAKE WENDOUREE has brought back three big guns for tomorrow's season-defining Ballarat Football League clash against Bacchus Marsh.
Coach Matt Batti-stello, full forward Daniel Weymouth and centre half forward Tim Madden are inclusions for the Lakers as they aim to lock away a place in the RegionalOne BFL top six.
And East Point also welcomes back key players in Shane Hutchinson, Simon Geljon and Matthew Sheedy, as the Kangaroos work to retain a top three position against ladder leader Darley.
Lakers coach Matt Battistello was keen to play down the high stakes match although he acknowledged outsiders might see it as a particularly important match for the club.
"The general Ballarat football public is under the assumption that if we win we make it (into the finals) but we don't want to put that much pressure on us," Battistello said.
"It's a long way out to be making those assumptions. Our goal over the last six games of the season is to win four of them.
"That's what I feel we need to look at. Six weeks out of finals you can fall into trap of thinking you've made it.
"But my view is there is no point in just making finals unless you make an impact, and we need to build some consistency to make an impact."
Battistello's opposite number at Bacchus Marsh, Dion Miles, was more direct, however.
"This is possibly the most important match for the club since I've been here," Miles said. "It's probably the most important since the team was off the bottom of the ladder several years ago.
"If win this then we can say we've beaten five different teams this year."
"And if it happens then I feel we only need to win three more to make the finals, and we have a couple of games against the bottom teams.
"We will need to win one against a Darley, East Point or Melton South. I think to make it but, if we can't, we probably don't deserve to make it."
Two of the four BFL matches this weekend, the Lake Wendouree versus Bacchus Marsh clash and the Ballarat derby between the Ballarat Swans and Redan, have a direct bearing on which teams are likely to play finals football. The Darley versus East Point match will also shape the top six in the lead up to the finals series.

Creeker35
18 Jul 2008, 13:59
Best of luck to Chris McGuigan against Marsh. Keep your eyes on the ball.:D

da_wog_from_so
19 Jul 2008, 10:39

im guessing people are over that man, no need to be a dog its just called karma! one day karma will smash that little big eared fry pan head.

chumpy
19 Jul 2008, 19:55
Just got off the phone to the engraver- had to ring him and make sure he spelt Darley right for the Premiership cup and also to make sure that he writes B.Miller on two henderson medals because he deserves more than one medal for his season. 7 goals and 35 touches with 10 minutes to play in the last quarter. If East couldn't win today with Darley having so many out then MAY THE LORD HAVE MERCY ON THEIR SOUL!!!

Hope all the boys enjoy tonights mid year ball while we sit in the hot tub overlooking the valley. We will sipping cognac, smoking cubans, banging glamours and patting each other on the a$$ for being lucky enough to witness Brad Millers life.
They say that Jesus done a whole lot of cool sh!t back in the day- well he dont deserve to be mentioned in the same breath as Miller. Miller has more disciples than Jesus, he has parted the seas like moses, He has hand built an ark like Noah, he has fed the multitudes with bread and fish, he has walked the cobbled streets of jerusalem, he has won more gold medals than Mark Spitz, he has created a bigger empire than Bill Gates, he has a bigger bat than John Holmes, He has dispelled Einsteins theories on relativity, he has a cure for aids, he has beaten Chuck Norris in an arm wrestle, he was the first man to walk on the moon, he was the one who knocked down the Berlin wall, he has cloned a sheep, he founded Islam and he painted the Mona Lisa. Lets just name a day in September Miller day and get it over with- He is my universe...
Good day for the Dev's. East played good however. East decided to tag Cheevers, he had 32 and 13 clearances. They tagged Miller, he had 35 and 6 goals, while Tuddy just dominated everywhere else.

Got the Marsh next week. God help them, heard they were a disgrace again today.

chumpy
19 Jul 2008, 20:06
im guessing people are over that man, no need to be a dog its just called karma! one day karma will smash that little big eared fry pan head.
How did that game go mate??

Joke club.

OMNIPOTENT_1
19 Jul 2008, 20:14
Just got off the phone to the engraver- had to ring him and make sure he spelt Darley right for the Premiership cup and also to make sure that he writes B.Miller on two henderson medals because he deserves more than one medal for his season. 7 goals and 35 touches with 10 minutes to play in the last quarter. If East couldn't win today with Darley having so many out then MAY THE LORD HAVE MERCY ON THEIR SOUL!!!

Hope all the boys enjoy tonights mid year ball while we sit in the hot tub overlooking the valley. We will sipping cognac, smoking cubans, banging glamours and patting each other on the a$$ for being lucky enough to witness Brad Millers life.
They say that Jesus done a whole lot of cool sh!t back in the day- well he dont deserve to be mentioned in the same breath as Miller. Miller has more disciples than Jesus, he has parted the seas like moses, He has hand built an ark like Noah, he has fed the multitudes with bread and fish, he has walked the cobbled streets of jerusalem, he has won more gold medals than Mark Spitz, he has created a bigger empire than Bill Gates, he has a bigger bat than John Holmes, He has dispelled Einsteins theories on relativity, he has a cure for aids, he has beaten Chuck Norris in an arm wrestle, he was the first man to walk on the moon, he was the one who knocked down the Berlin wall, he has cloned a sheep, he founded Islam and he painted the Mona Lisa. Lets just name a day in September Miller day and get it over with- He is my universe...

You should start a Crusade Chief for the boy to be Canonised perhaps ?....... instead of them wasting there time with Mary Mac' !

OMNIPOTENT_1
20 Jul 2008, 02:56
I have heard tell Chief that he has experienced the Stigmata, is this also true ?

Hunter_5
20 Jul 2008, 15:33

Creeker not only are you pathetic so is your club and your fat ugly coach

Hunter_5
20 Jul 2008, 15:35
He plays for Lakers- thats Karma enough. Atleast Tyson Shea can tell people that he plays for the second best side in his town, McGuigan can tell people that he plays for a side with no charisma, with the worst jumpers in the world and the worst steak sandwiches in the universe.

I wanna play with Brad Miller in an erotic way!!!

Brad Miller hates you chieftont so suck a fat one

Hunter_5
20 Jul 2008, 15:41
Can i Just say how good it is too see North City Making a fool of themselves for coming into the Ballarat football League. When they have players like nathan "hobbo" Hobson who goes out on a saturday night and sips wine running around in there backline, all you can do is sit there and laugh and watch your club thrash and humilate them. Lifes great!!!

Youknowhim
20 Jul 2008, 15:57
Brad Miller hates you chieftont so suck a fat one

Hunter you really seem to hate our savior (The great, knowledgeable, always humerous Chieftont)

Seems you are chewing on a bitter pill, Can you see us from down where you are? Darley are so far above the pack its not funny.

I have spoken to my Boss at the Accounting firm where I work and I have already booked a 3 weeks off to enjoy in the celebrations which will be going on for weeks day and night...

Darley Vs Marsh this week...

The wisper is Darley to play a few under 12 boys to give them some experience this week

Darley to rest Minns, Miller, Cape, Gundry, Guerra, Edwards, Cheevers, Stephenson and a few others...

My tip: Darley by 163 points.

Brad_Miller
20 Jul 2008, 23:00
G'Day guys,

Long time reader, first time poster... this is fun. So yeah, I've given it a fair amount of thought and I suppose that I have given into temptation but it all comes will the full support of the Devil hierarchy.

I've gotta say, I have had a few laughs at the dribble written about me so far this season, most of it from my close mates (shout outs to the Chief) and those who I have played against and know personally. Yeah, my form has been quite good, I know that I have my knockers out there but I like to think that I am a respected opponent as is the team this year. We are going along nicely with a local derby around the corner there is a certain 'buzz' in air at Darley Park.

I look forward to joining in on the discussions in future, confidant that my thoughts and opinions will be respected. I hope that my presence does nothing to dampen the mood, it would be great to discuss some other clubs a bit more often but most importantly, lets keep the banter up and GO DEVILS '08!

Brad

Vineyard
21 Jul 2008, 09:58
Lakers triumph over dismal Cobras

20/07/2008 11:46:00 PM
TWO teams faced tests on Saturday at Maddingley Park to decide which had learned enough to play Ballarat Football League finals.
While Lake Wendouree passed its exam brilliantly with a spectacular display of precision football and commitment, Bacchus Marsh failed dismally.
And the Cobras may have blown any chance of a re-sit as the Lakers butchered their percentage with the 105-point demolition, Lake Wendouree triumphant 26.8 (164) to 8.11 (59).
The Lakers stunned the Cobras with an eight goal first term against the breeze, and followed it up with nine goals in the second. The "Green Machine" registered 14 straight goals before scoring its first behind midway through the second term.
As important as the victory was in terms of nailing down a top six position, Lakers coach Matt Battistello said the way the team played over four quarters was more important.
"It is a good build up for our next match against Sunbury," Battistello said.
"We mentioned to the playing group about how important the game was in terms of finals but the primary focus was on improving. I think we have been disappointing over the past five weeks.
"Our commitment was the best it has been this season, as well as our contested possession. Bacchus Marsh had a lot of motivation to do well, so for us to win in that area was very pleasing."
The signs were not good for the home team from the first bounce when Nathan Pring accepted a tap on from a team mate, ran through the middle of the ground and goaled with the first kick of the match. That set the tone for
Pring and the rest of the team.
The other hero for the Lakers was Tim Malone, who has been shifted into the forward line for the Lakers even though he is a self confessed backman. Malone was best on ground and kicked four goals.
Such was the evenness of Lake Wendouree's effort, the Lakers had 12 individual goal kickers. Bacchus Marsh, meanwhile, had only one genuine avenue to goal, Jonathon Antonello kicking five.
Bacchus Marsh coach Dion Miles was brutally honest in his appraisal of the Cobras' efforts.
"We are not the real deal," he said.
"I knew pace would be Lake Wendouree's strength. But I couldn't believe they would smash us the way the did in contested possession. The Lakers' pressure was immense but our effort was just terrible. "We are still a chance to make (finals) but our senior list does not stretch. We are a good team only when we have all our best players in because we lack depth."

ORACLE 69
21 Jul 2008, 11:19
G'Day guys,

Long time reader, first time poster... this is fun. So yeah, I've given it a fair amount of thought and I suppose that I have given into temptation but it all comes will the full support of the Devil hierarchy.

I've gotta say, I have had a few laughs at the dribble written about me so far this season, most of it from my close mates (shout outs to the Chief) and those who I have played against and know personally. Yeah, my form has been quite good, I know that I have my knockers out there but I like to think that I am a respected opponent as is the team this year. We are going along nicely with a local derby around the corner there is a certain 'buzz' in air at Darley Park.

I look forward to joining in on the discussions in future, confidant that my thoughts and opinions will be respected. I hope that my presence does nothing to dampen the mood, it would be great to discuss some other clubs a bit more often but most importantly, lets keep the banter up and GO DEVILS '08!

Brad

Brad. What is your view on who is the main threat to Darley and who is the best player you have played on this year?

ORACLE 69
21 Jul 2008, 11:20
By the way boys Ballarat had a good win.

Ess Kay Warne
21 Jul 2008, 11:44
By the way boys Ballarat had a good win.
Good win?? Wasnt it against Redan???

Even the Marsh beat them

Creeker35
21 Jul 2008, 13:12
Creeker not only are you pathetic so is your club and your fat ugly coach
Lighten up hunter, lifes too short.

Vineyard
21 Jul 2008, 14:58
Brad. What is your view on who is the main threat to Darley and who is the best player you have played on this year?

Someone is using brad miller's name Oracle because Bradley doesn't type that well.

Hunter_5
21 Jul 2008, 17:10
Lighten up hunter, lifes too short.

Creeker its about time you get the rope out mate

da_wog_from_so
21 Jul 2008, 17:20
Creeker its about time you get the rope out mate

why would you encourage someone to take there life? insecurities in yourself i can sense, you twit!

ORACLE 69
21 Jul 2008, 18:37
Noddy I base my views on teams we have played and you guys were just against us. You mention ladder positions and east point have been undefeated the last few years and choked at the business end. What happens if sunbury finish 3rd in the first final? You fruitpickers went quiet before that game and sunbury had a few out. What is wrong with newman?

Hunter_5
21 Jul 2008, 18:43
why would you encourage someone to take there life? insecurities in yourself i can sense, you twit!

wog boy tell someone who cares buddy

da_wog_from_so
21 Jul 2008, 18:50
wog boy tell someone who cares buddy

first off I'm not your buddy, second of all this is a forum where opinions flow freely, but telling someone to hang themselves is lame. grow up you twit.

the runner
21 Jul 2008, 18:54
Noddy I base my views on teams we have played and you guys were just against us. You mention ladder positions and east point have been undefeated the last few years and choked at the business end. What happens if sunbury finish 3rd in the first final? You fruitpickers went quiet before that game and sunbury had a few out. What is wrong with newman?Just against Ballarat? You have no clue Oracle. Darley never looked like getting beat that day at the sand pit. Make sure you come down to Darley park in a few weeks time and see the Devils give it to you weak dogs again. If you have any balls come in for a beer ater the floging. We wont bash you dork, Who knows you might even meet the cheif?

chumpy
21 Jul 2008, 18:59
Noddy I base my views on teams we have played and you guys were just against us. You mention ladder positions and east point have been undefeated the last few years and choked at the business end. What happens if sunbury finish 3rd in the first final? You fruitpickers went quiet before that game and sunbury had a few out. What is wrong with newman?
Sore hair. Same injury that kept Dougie Shaw out for 3 years.

SammySuperstar
21 Jul 2008, 19:59
G'Day guys,

Brad

your not brad 'bummer' miller mate get a life and stop trying to inpersinate people, you wish u were as good as him!

Vineyard
22 Jul 2008, 09:46
BFL snubbed with only two players in state side

21/07/2008 11:31:00 PM
THE BALLARAT Football League has been snubbed by VCFL selectors, with just two BFL players called up for the Australian Country Football Championships to be played in Shepparton from Thursday.
Redan prime mover Jarrod Edwards and Sunbury big man Tim Little have been named in the 24-player squad to represent Victoria in division one against teams from Western Australia, South Australia, the ACT and New South
Wales.
The pair were selected after being among the RegionalOne BFL's best at the VCFL country championships in Shepparton nearly two months ago.
BFL chief executive Rod Ward was pleased Edwards and Little had made the squad but said there were a number of other BFL players who should also have been considered.
"Tim Little is clearly regarded as number one ruckman in country football.
"He was in the team last time when he was playing for Tatura in the Goulburn Valley Football League and he has been just as good since joining the BFL," Ward said.
"And Edwards very much deserved to be in to make up for the disappointment of missing last time, when he missed because of a hamstring injury.
"We're disappointed for a few guys who would have deserved to be in the team and would have given good account of themselves.
"Players like Shane Hutchinson, Brad Miller and Nathan Blomeley should have walked into that side.
"There is a surprising amount of focus on Ovens & Murray and Goulburn Valley players because, I think, of the reputation of those leagues in the past. I think the selectors do concentrate on the north eastern leagues, perhaps
at our expense."
Seven players from the Ovens & Murray league, and four from the Goulburn Valley league, have been named in the squad.
The Ballarat region will also be represented in Division Two, with two Lexton Plains and one Central Highlands players selected for the VCFL District team.
Tom Blackford (Rokewood/Corindhap) and Steve Ross (Natte-Bealiba) will represent the LPFL, while Dunnstown's Rhys Cahir has had the call up from the CHFL, to take on Queensland and an Aboriginal All Stars team.
"We're thrilled from a Lexton Plains point of view to have two players running around in that competition," Ward said. The Australian Country Football Championships conclude with finals on Sunday.

WeHateTheDrummer
22 Jul 2008, 10:41

THE BALLARAT Football League has been snubbed by VCFL selectors, with just two BFL players called up for the Australian Country Football Championships to be played in Shepparton from Thursday.
Redan prime mover Jarrod Edwards and Sunbury big man Tim Little have been named in the 24-player squad to represent Victoria in division one against teams from Western Australia, South Australia, the ACT and New South
Wales.
The pair were selected after being among the RegionalOne BFL's best at the VCFL country championships in Shepparton nearly two months ago.
BFL chief executive Rod Ward was pleased Edwards and Little had made the squad but said there were a number of other BFL players who should also have been considered.
"He was in the team last time when he was playing for Tatura in the Goulburn Valley Football League and he has been just as good since joining the BFL," Ward said.
"And Edwards very much deserved to be in to make up for the disappointment of missing last time, when he missed because of a hamstring injury.
"We're disappointed for a few guys who would have deserved to be in the team and would have given good account of themselves.
"Players like Shane Hutchinson, Brad Miller and Nathan Blomeley should have walked into that side.
"There is a surprising amount of focus on Ovens & Murray and Goulburn Valley players because, I think, of the reputation of those leagues in the past. I think the selectors do concentrate on the north eastern leagues, perhaps
at our expense."
Seven players from the Ovens & Murray league, and four from the Goulburn Valley league, have been named in the squad.
The Ballarat region will also be represented in Division Two, with two Lexton Plains and one Central Highlands players selected for the VCFL District team.
Tom Blackford (Rokewood/Corindhap) and Steve Ross (Natte-Bealiba) will represent the LPFL, while Dunnstown's Rhys Cahir has had the call up from the CHFL, to take on Queensland and an Aboriginal All Stars team.
"We're thrilled from a Lexton Plains point of view to have two players running around in that competition," Ward said. The Australian Country Football Championships conclude with finals on Sunday.

Well done to Jezz and Timmy.

Did Miller train for this as he is very stiff not to get a spot?

Kings Army
22 Jul 2008, 11:44

Wales.
at our expense."

Looks like we now have the 2 premier players in the comp. Debate over. Thanks VCFL. As stated before only the premier players get selected.

chumpy
22 Jul 2008, 12:50
News just in, World Footballer of the year nominations are in:

1. Kaka - AC Milan/Brazil
2. Cristiano Ronaldo - Manchester United/Portugal
3. Brad Miller - Darley

ORACLE 69
22 Jul 2008, 13:30
Last 4 rounds

Darley - Bacchus, Melton South, Lakers, Ballarat and bye
Melton South - Bye, Darley, Redan, Bacchus, Sunbury
Sunbury - Lakers, Melton, East point, Redan and Melton South
East point - Melton, Redan, Sunbury, bye, Bacchus
Ballarat - North City, Sebas,bye, Darley, Lakers
Lakers - Sunbury, Bye, Darley,north city, Ballarat

Current Ladder
Darley 48
melton South 40
Sunbury 40
East point 36
Ballarat 32
Lakers 32

Darley can't lose top unless lose two games finish year on points 68
Melton south can finish as high as second 60 points or as low as 52 points
Sunbury can finish as high as second 60 points or as low as 52 points
East point can finish as high as second 56 points or as low as 52 points
Ballarat can finish as high as second 48 points or as low as 52 points
Lakers can finish as high as fifth 44 points or as low as 40 points

If melton South Lose 2 games finish on 52
If sunbury lose 2 games finish on 52
East Point may lose one to sunbury finish on 52
If Ballarat lose 2 games finish on 44
If Lakers lose 3 finish 6th

Melton South must beat sunbury and/or Darley
Sunbury must beat Melton South and/or East point Need to improve %
If east point beat sunbury can finish second or third. Need to improve %
If Ballarat beat darley and lakers can finish 3rd as have good percentage

Oracles view however it will be only % between 2nd, 3rd and 4th

Darley
melton South
East point
Sunbury
Ballarat
Lakers

First week finals
Darley v Melton south
East Point v Lakers
Sunbury v Ballarat

Ess Kay Warne
22 Jul 2008, 13:48
Last 4 rounds

Current Ladder
Darley 48
melton South 40
Sunbury 40
East point 36
Ballarat 32
Lakers 32

Darley
melton South
East point
Sunbury
Ballarat
Lakers

First week finals
Darley v Melton south
East Point v Lakers
Sunbury v Ballarat
Good job Oral, lot of work involved there.

I think South will definetly finish second. Sunbury with a full side are the team to beat, although Darley are still winning with a few out.

Brad_Miller
22 Jul 2008, 18:30
your not brad 'bummer' miller mate get a life and stop trying to inpersinate people, you wish u were as good as him!

It sure is Sam. Because it appears as though a lot of people are interested, to be honest I think that I am a bit stiff to not have been selected in the VCFL squad but I'll be out there Saturday against the Snakes putting on a 'Miller show' performance for the fans. Enough chat about me though guys, let's focus on the team cos we are the real deal.

Brad

ps. Miss you Chief.

da_wog_from_so
22 Jul 2008, 23:01
Good too see you lead an exciting life oracle.
I just wanted to mention the wooden spoon winners my tip North City

noone cares what you think, not to mention that we didnt ask for your tip you twit.

Rubba
22 Jul 2008, 23:14
Last 4 rounds

Current Ladder
Darley 48
melton South 40
Sunbury 40
East point 36
Ballarat 32
Lakers 32

Darley
melton South
East point
Sunbury
Ballarat
Lakers

First week finals
Darley v Melton south
East Point v Lakers
Sunbury v Ballarat

Oracle, clearly you have too much time on your hands, but a reasonable assumption in the end. I think all 3 finals arent clear cut, as Ballarat do have a great % only because they have played ordinary sides twice that said they can kick a big score, which would be against Sunbury who has the best defence (lowest score against)...however the goal kickers need to be on song and for some reason you wont answer my question?
By the way you didnt respond about Mark "Boiled Lollies" Nunn, is he injured, why hasnt he kicked many goals this year, he doesnt look interested

Darley and melton South will be a ripper, which could go either way. Both Fit, I would even tip a draw..then extra time, I'd lean to Darley.

East should account for lakers, who have missed Weymouth and Webb for most of the year and theyare important. East missed 10 minutes of footy against Darley and reckon that record will be the answer when al things considered.

Rubba
22 Jul 2008, 23:18
sorry i don't understand your twit language! grow up.

Hmmmm... was I right the other week when I said you dont need to rush in and sign Dion, I know your an easy target this week after getting smashed.

I read his article about how he has 5 year plan, and has asked a for a further 2 years which makes 4 years, what do you in year 4, as you have just bought his 5 year plan?
I think this is a reasonable question?