View Full Version : Ballarat Football League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

learmonth
29 Sep 2006, 16:51
I am not from Ballarat but interested in this topic. What is the Beak? Tim Beacham?

The Beak is am Imaginary person, who seems to be at all games and finds out all the gossip. From what i understand is that people let him get to them and cant handle criticism.

He is a very very powerful GHOST, and for years people have been hunting him down and been unable to find him and his wife who comments on the Netball. For all u sooks out there, u will be hoping that he doesnt breed this year, and that the Beaks watch TV rather then go to bed only.

master21
29 Sep 2006, 16:53
I am not from Ballarat but interested in this topic. What is the Beak? Tim Beacham?

the Beak is the footy record writer (made up character) who wrote that redan would beat scumbury in the 2nds granny...as to beacham im dont no alot so ill just stick with wat i do

learmonth
29 Sep 2006, 16:53
From what i saw grand final day after the 2nds magnificent win i dont recall either captain or coach getting stuck into anyone other than the "Beak". If some of you ballarat fools stop being one eyed then maybe you might get a bit of respect from people on this forum!!!! As for your poison i just think your in denial because Redan beat your bunch of so called superstars:) So much for buying your way into a premership.....not very often it happens!
Yeah your right mate the coach got stuck into the "beak"...heard it with my own two ears and i must say wat an absolute low life the coach must be to carry on the way he did. i wanted to get up there and just let him no how bloody stupid he looked standing up there after a win and speaking the way he did. children in the crowd shouldnt have to listen to someone speak that way. shows how undiscilined a club ran by thugs must really be. well done on the win but be admirable about it and then you might get that 'respect' you asked for.[/quote]

One eyed again, and denying the truth, U have already posted this comment and your the only one who said the club didnt disgrace themselves in the comments they made towards Redan. Would have Piss ed Sunbury off more with the Redan Seniors winning as they have truly had the wood over them and have been the most successful side winning 3 of the last 5 Premierships.. Redan are the real lions and maybe Sunbury should be called the Lioness or Cubs!!! Any opinions

oinka
29 Sep 2006, 21:58
can anyone remember exactly what was said and repeat it on the post please.

colbys_kid
2 Oct 2006, 09:49

He replied to the article written about him "to the beak just goes to show you know f#####g nothing about football". I do beleive that several Westcoast players used similar expleteives after the AFL GF. Guess Sunbury and Westcoast are made from the same mould? :)

cockroach
2 Oct 2006, 12:01
who cares move on great win Sunbury the best twos side all year
winners are grinners
stop dragging out a boring issues

learmonth
2 Oct 2006, 13:20
who cares move on great win Sunbury the best twos side all year
winners are grinners
stop dragging out a boring issues

Who really cares about the Best 2's side, Clubs play to win 1st Premierships and anything else is just a bonus. Would rather play 1 snr final then win a Grand Final in the 2's. Pride yourself and play the best standard u can.

Sunbury, if u settle for mediocracy, then u may just end up like M/South this season. Have heard that Clarke from Sunbury who played most of the season with Geelong will line up at East/Point next season with Good mate DJ. He is in his last year at Uni, and was supposeldly un happy with the way certain people acted around the club....

roaring tiger
2 Oct 2006, 18:14
I have heard over the weekend that East Point has signed Fisher for a second year although they appear to be losing one of there best players in Ben Jordan. Has anyone else heard this rumour.

Hornie
2 Oct 2006, 23:35
Who really cares about the Best 2's side, Clubs play to win 1st Premierships and anything else is just a bonus. Would rather play 1 snr final then win a Grand Final in the 2's. Pride yourself and play the best standard u can.

Sunbury, if u settle for mediocracy, then u may just end up like M/South this season. Have heard that Clarke from Sunbury who played most of the season with Geelong will line up at East/Point next season with Good mate DJ. He is in his last year at Uni, and was supposeldly un happy with the way certain people acted around the club....

Good call. Who really cares about reserves flags unless you have played in them.

Who coaches Sunbury two's?

Vineyard
2 Oct 2006, 23:42
I have heard over the weekend that East Point has signed Fisher for a second year although they appear to be losing one of there best players in Ben Jordan. Has anyone else heard this rumour.

Have heard that Carlton Draught has signed up Shane Snibson from Redan as its new brewer.

That has to be him in the new flash dance advertisement. Redan looking for a new full back.

big off season for snibbo

Vineyard
2 Oct 2006, 23:43

would one brother play if the othe left

stanleyy
3 Oct 2006, 13:49

Sunbury, if u settle for mediocracy, then u may just end up like M/South this season. Have heard that Clarke from Sunbury who played most of the season with Geelong will line up at East/Point next season with Good mate DJ. He is in his last year at Uni, and was supposeldly un happy with the way certain people acted around the club....u heard wrong ,the only guys he likes @ e/point r the jordons the rest r a bunch of "flogs":eek:

freak29
4 Oct 2006, 12:35
any moves at the marsh??? have they got a coach yet???

newton
4 Oct 2006, 13:03
any moves at the marsh??? have they got a coach yet???Only a rumour but I have heard that Heath Buck a former player in the 1990's has been approached for the job and also Dion Miles who coached East Point a few seasons back has applied.

tommahawk_07
4 Oct 2006, 13:10
Only a rumour but I have heard that Heath Buck a former player in the 1990's has been approached for the job and also Dion Miles who coached East Point a few seasons back has applied.

heath buck of hammerheads fame? is he bringing macca, jayco and chicken as part of a package deal?

JC1981
4 Oct 2006, 13:36
any moves at the marsh??? have they got a coach yet???

I was told that Ron Thomas has signed and he has a fair bit of cash to play with. QLD boys from Melton a chance to go accross

newton
4 Oct 2006, 15:01
heath buck of hammerheads fame? is he bringing macca, jayco and chicken as part of a package deal?Apparently he has signed The Fridge, Quonny and The Rock. The Marsh will be the team to watch in 2007 :D

Big_flipper
4 Oct 2006, 17:45
From outside the league, just interested on behalf of myself and another mate, tell me anything about bacchus marsh? have they any potential at all, have they been talking any recruits whats going on?

roaring tiger
4 Oct 2006, 19:03
I hear from a good source that all is not well at East Point. I hear fisher hasn't even signed on the line but on the TV it said he had. I also know that the Horsham saints are chasing Shane Hutchison as coach along with Dan Jordan to go with him. Ben Jordan is playing in Melbourne along with cousin Symes whos going to the Diamond valley league and half forward Mcgauin i think is going back to Learmonth. If all these players leave you would think they will be back down the ladder.

straughnie59
4 Oct 2006, 19:47
heard that a jay fastuca from werribee might be playing in the BFL next year apparently he can play anyone know anything about him

TECHNO
4 Oct 2006, 21:29
East Point are obviosly the side to beat next year from what i saw during the grand final. A side that didnt make finals last year, to make it through to the grand final this year is a fantastic effort. shane fisher has a far better understanding of the game than murrihy with the way he adresses his players. should be an interesting finals series next year.

TECHNO
4 Oct 2006, 22:09
Here is a picture of keiran Murrihy from when he was in primary school.

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m54/keefy_9/1.gif

newton
4 Oct 2006, 22:20
heard that a jay fastuca from werribee might be playing in the BFL next year apparently he can play anyone know anything about himPretty sure this might be Jason Fastuca you're are referring to Straughnie59, but not 100% sure. I think he might have played at Werribee VFL and maybe Hoppers Crossing for a while. From memory he is a strong onballer with decent skills. He would be a handy pick up for any club in the BFL looking for an experienced recruit.

newton
4 Oct 2006, 22:24
From outside the league, just interested on behalf of myself and another mate, tell me anything about bacchus marsh? have they any potential at all, have they been talking any recruits whats going on?They really struggled in 2006 under the coaching under the coaching of former star player Adam Sutherland. They only won the one game so they would need a heap load of quality players in 2007 to make their way up the ladder.

It's a great set up at the Marsh and the club has obviously spent the last few years sacraficing their on field performances to really work on their facilities. Now might be the time for them to start making some improvements on the field.

Lica
4 Oct 2006, 22:31
They really struggled in 2006 under the coaching under the coaching of former star player Adam Sutherland. They only won the one game so they would need a heap load of quality players in 2007 to make their way up the ladder.

It's a great set up at the Marsh and the club has obviously spent the last few years sacraficing their on field performances to really work on their facilities. Now might be the time for them to start making some improvements on the field.

Your on the right path. We have been working on getting our off field stuff solid (still work to be done to the change rooms) and that has been done and we are now working on the on field side. The coaching position was nearly announced this week but from what I am told we are taking our time to get the right decision made for the coaching position. I know we have been very, very active in the recruiting side of things and I must say at the moment it is looking promising.

newton
4 Oct 2006, 22:43
Your on the right path. We have been working on getting our off field stuff solid (still work to be done to the change rooms) and that has been done and we are now working on the on field side. The coaching position was nearly announced this week but from what I am told we are taking our time to get the right decision made for the coaching position. I know we have been very, very active in the recruiting side of things and I must say at the moment it is looking promising.Lica I mentioned the possibility of either Dion Miles or Heath Buck on the radar for the coaching role. Just a rumour I've heard at work. I know Buck played with the Marsh maybe in the 90's and Miles has coached in the BFL before.

TECHNO
4 Oct 2006, 22:50
Lica I mentioned the possibility of either Dion Miles or Heath Buck on the radar for the coaching role. Just a rumour I've heard at work. I know Buck played with the Marsh maybe in the 90's and Miles has coached in the BFL before.

If the club were deciding between them 2 Dion miles should get the job. Played a couple of games with the north melbourne in 1999 has a good footy brain.

newton
4 Oct 2006, 22:56
If the club were deciding between them 2 Dion miles should get the job. Played a couple of games with the north melbourne in 1999 has a good footy brain.Is that the same Dion Miles is it? Being a Nth supporter I should have known that.

Didn't he do his knee when he was at North or am i thinking of someone else?

TECHNO
4 Oct 2006, 22:58
Is that the same Dion Miles is it? Being a Nth supporter I should have known that.

didn't he do his knee when he was at North or am i thinking of someone else.

yeah same dion miles. i am sure he played with port melbourne and had great potential for the big league but you may be right about the knee injury.

whippety boy
4 Oct 2006, 23:07
I'm certain Mile's record in coaching is ordinary and he would be an outsider to get the job at Bacchus Marsh.

Mile's coached East Point to successive bottom of the table finishes and has coached with very little success in Gippsland.

TECHNO
4 Oct 2006, 23:12
I'm certain Mile's record in coaching is ordinary and he would be an outsider to get the job at Bacchus Marsh.

Mile's coached East Point to successive bottom of the table finishes and has coached with very little success in Gippsland.

from what i recall Whippety Boy, Miles coached East Point to there first final.

whippety boy
4 Oct 2006, 23:14
from what i recall Whippety Boy, Miles coached East Point to there first final.Sorry if I have offended him but you're probably right, maybe it was his second year that he took a slide with East.

daics35
4 Oct 2006, 23:19
If the club were deciding between them 2 Dion miles should get the job. Played a couple of games with the north melbourne in 1999 has a good footy brain.

just because he's a good player ,doesn't mean he's a good coach.
playing at a higher level doesn't make you a great coach either.
having a good footy brain definatly helps though.

TECHNO
4 Oct 2006, 23:26
just because he's a good player ,doesn't mean he's a good coach.
playing at a higher level doesn't make you a great coach either.
having a good footy brain definatly helps though.

i dont recall saying his a good coach. i said you would take him before before heath Buck and that he has a good footy brain.

Blues1995
4 Oct 2006, 23:49
Sorry if I have offended him but you're probably right, maybe it was his second year that he took a slide with East.

Okay spoke to a mate of mine in ballarat earlier tonight and can confirm the following clubs positions on coaches, Fisher, Murrihy, Findlay, Northey are all confirmed and have RESIGNED with their clubs on the dotted line for next season. Melton Sth are the only eastern club to have a coach in place and are leading the way with a couple of werribee guys signing with them from the information i have been passed.

Darley, Melton, B/Marsh, Sunbury, Sebas are all behind the other clubs with their being no coaching announcements made yet, Sebastopol are throwing around BIG MONEY to land a Major Signing, Lewis & Beacham took the money and are now gone, 60k they have to throw around for a coach and 2 Assistants, looking for a package deal.

Sunbury have made a big offer to Ben Jordan, it was on the news apparently tonight, but my mate told me that East Point are very close to securing another top on baller from Ovens and Murray League who will slot in his spot, he is going to uni next year and formed a close bond with Dan Jordan in Queenland VCFL rep side and was down on their GF weekend. Also told that Clarke from Sunbury will be a Swap for Ben Jordan.

Nathan Saunders who Sunbury touted as being signed with them is playing in the GFL with Geelong West St Peters(on WIN news tonite), Also Heard that Crosica is in running for an assistants role in the AFL, surely this could not be true, his record is ordinary and from what im told thats why Field, Edwards, Hutchinson and all at Nth Ballarat left because he was getting 80k and expecting things to happen. Spider Moloney is 90% gone from the Roosters back to Lakers as Captain and Assistant Coach. Will take a couple with him i'm told by a very good source.

It appears that if Dion Miles misses out on the many Jobs he has applied for will be assisting another former East Point coach Shane McCarty at North City in Bendigo League. I looked at where he coached for past 2 years, Leongatha, they won about 5 games in 2 seasons and from all reports did not get the support from the club with recruiting. He did coach EP to their first finals game but then wanted more money to coach.

Further rumour going around is that Reid from Redan will coach Bungaree, Waight, Blomeley, Dickinson are all going to have crack at VFL, Field to Coach Avoca and Snibson to Retire. Any one heard that one.

Plenty of news in the last week it appears in the BFL but heard that most of Lakers, Ballarats, Sebas and East Point players have all committed to playing with their clubs next season as they are all fairly young and want to play with their mates, Very interesting conversation I had with my source in the BFL and with many clubs being very close it all goes well for the Ballarat Based clubs to be a force in 2007.

Will keep you posted....

the_other
5 Oct 2006, 10:34
shane fisher has a far better understanding of the game than murrihy with the way he adresses his players.
I have heard from players from both sides the opposite to that. I was on occasion surprised by the negative comments Fisher made about some of his players during interviews. It was a good effort by East Point to make the GF this year from their position last year though. I would say John Northey had the best performance for the year, especially with the way Ballarat played their finals.

Kings Army
5 Oct 2006, 11:56
Sunbury have re-appointed Mark Power for the 2007 season.

Kings Army
5 Oct 2006, 11:58
Damian Drum will coach Sunbury in 2007
Ben / Danny Jordan been offered a huge package to go to Doutta Stars, they are also chasing Brendan Porter, Melton and Cannard & McCabe from Darley.

Good call Jets!

Power to coach Sunbury - Dan Jordan signed with East.

Kings Army
5 Oct 2006, 12:08
. Melton Sth are the only eastern club to have a coach in place and are leading the way with a couple of werribee guys signing with them from the information i have been passed.

Who is Melton South's coach for 2007?

jets06
5 Oct 2006, 12:24
Good call Jets!

Power to coach Sunbury - Dan Jordan signed with East.Are you a 100% both have signed ?? You seem to be "Eddie the Expert" of all the leagues, have noticed your log-in on many different league forums and seem to have the finger on the pulse with every player going around...are you a mate of Powers or involved with Sunbury as you seem to know every move he makes ?

Kings Army
5 Oct 2006, 12:31
Are you a 100% both have signed ?? You seem to be "Eddie the Expert" of all the leagues, have noticed your log-in on many different league forums and seem to have the finger on the pulse with every player going around...are you a mate of Powers or involved with Sunbury as you seem to know every move he makes ?

100%

I know a hot Journo that works in the the Ballarat area.

There is also another massive coaching role announced in the next day or 2 in the BFL.

All leagues? Bendigo and Ballarat are the 2 I post on.

Bigfan
5 Oct 2006, 12:55
Okay spoke to a mate of mine in ballarat earlier tonight and can confirm the following clubs positions on coaches, Fisher, Murrihy, Findlay, Northey are all confirmed and have RESIGNED with their clubs on the dotted line for next season. Melton Sth are the only eastern club to have a coach in place and are leading the way with a couple of werribee guys signing with them from the information i have been passed.

Darley, Melton, B/Marsh, Sunbury, Sebas are all behind the other clubs with their being no coaching announcements made yet, Sebastopol are throwing around BIG MONEY to land a Major Signing, Lewis & Beacham took the money and are now gone, 60k they have to throw around for a coach and 2 Assistants, looking for a package deal.

Sunbury have made a big offer to Ben Jordan, it was on the news apparently tonight, but my mate told me that East Point are very close to securing another top on baller from Ovens and Murray League who will slot in his spot, he is going to uni next year and formed a close bond with Dan Jordan in Queenland VCFL rep side and was down on their GF weekend. Also told that Clarke from Sunbury will be a Swap for Ben Jordan.

Nathan Saunders who Sunbury touted as being signed with them is playing in the GFL with Geelong West St Peters(on WIN news tonite), Also Heard that Crosica is in running for an assistants role in the AFL, surely this could not be true, his record is ordinary and from what im told thats why Field, Edwards, Hutchinson and all at Nth Ballarat left because he was getting 80k and expecting things to happen. Spider Moloney is 90% gone from the Roosters back to Lakers as Captain and Assistant Coach. Will take a couple with him i'm told by a very good source.

It appears that if Dion Miles misses out on the many Jobs he has applied for will be assisting another former East Point coach Shane McCarty at North City in Bendigo League. I looked at where he coached for past 2 years, Leongatha, they won about 5 games in 2 seasons and from all reports did not get the support from the club with recruiting. He did coach EP to their first finals game but then wanted more money to coach.

Further rumour going around is that Reid from Redan will coach Bungaree, Waight, Blomeley, Dickinson are all going to have crack at VFL, Field to Coach Avoca and Snibson to Retire. Any one heard that one.

Plenty of news in the last week it appears in the BFL but heard that most of Lakers, Ballarats, Sebas and East Point players have all committed to playing with their clubs next season as they are all fairly young and want to play with their mates, Very interesting conversation I had with my source in the BFL and with many clubs being very close it all goes well for the Ballarat Based clubs to be a force in 2007.

Will keep you posted....

I had heard a lot of rumours that DJ would head back to Melbourne next year, but most posts here seem to confirm that he will be staying with East. Apparently he has a girlfriend that may be keeping him in Ballarat. That would be a first for DJ! Anyone know the truth?

jets06
5 Oct 2006, 13:35
Good call Jets!

Power to coach Sunbury - Dan Jordan signed with East. Sunbury's close of date for all Coaching positions is stated as the 13th of October.
A bit ordinary if they have already appointed Power before closing date. Maybe its in the constitution that they have to advertise ? have they also appointed reserves & 18's coach....

rightfoot_sloth
5 Oct 2006, 14:36
. Melton Sth are the only eastern club to have a coach in place and are leading the way with a couple of werribee guys signing with them from the information i have been passed.

Who is Melton South's coach for 2007?

I thought it was Travis Chapman after Shanks got the flick. But I am open to be corrected.

learmonth
5 Oct 2006, 14:42
I had heard a lot of rumours that DJ would head back to Melbourne next year, but most posts here seem to confirm that he will be staying with East. Apparently he has a girlfriend that may be keeping him in Ballarat. That would be a first for DJ! Anyone know the truth?

Have seen him hanging around a Sebas Netballer quite often...Maybe that is Sebastopols major Marketing coo, to attract the Great white Star to Sebas as coach for 60K.
From what i hear Jordan wont leave East/Point as he has a great job and travells the world which East/point got him.

learmonth
5 Oct 2006, 14:46
100%

There is also another massive coaching role announced in the next day or 2 in the BFL.

All leagues? Bendigo and Ballarat are the 2 I post on.

Your a guess man, thats all you are KING. Someone who wishes they could play the game, but sits in the bar by yaself with no mates and listens into other peoples conversations drinking Tooheys Lite!!!!!

Everyone knows B'Marsh are announcing their coach this week, so that statement has just mad eus all dumber if I can use the line from Billy Madison!!!

Also KING, is there a Queen in your life, If so go and make some Honey!!

Cheers BIG EARS!

Kings Army
5 Oct 2006, 15:00
Your a guess man, thats all you are KING. Someone who wishes they could play the game, but sits in the bar by yaself with no mates and listens into other peoples conversations drinking Tooheys Lite!!!!!

Everyone knows B'Marsh are announcing their coach this week, so that statement has just mad eus all dumber if I can use the line from Billy Madison!!!

Also KING, is there a Queen in your life, If so go and make some Honey!!

Cheers BIG EARS!

Guess man?? - fact Power is coaching.

When did I mention the Marsh?? Not talking about the Marsh!

Blueboy16
5 Oct 2006, 15:27

Matthew Zenner is a GUN!!!!! HAHAHA

simplesimon
5 Oct 2006, 17:06

I will back KA up here, Power is coaching. believe us or not people its no skin off my nose and im sure KA doesnt care if people dont believe what he writes.

Lica
5 Oct 2006, 17:31
Lica I mentioned the possibility of either Dion Miles or Heath Buck on the radar for the coaching role. Just a rumour I've heard at work. I know Buck played with the Marsh maybe in the 90's and Miles has coached in the BFL before.

For the last couple of weeks they have been very tight lipped about who was in contention. 2 weeks ago they were very close to a decision but someone else popped up (they wouldn't tell me - and I'm involved with the club), then on Tuesday a decision was ment to be made final and something else popped up (some bad mail on a candidate I think). I would say that in the next week or so I will know for sure.
The two you have mentioned may very well be up with a chance. All I know is that they are doing a hell of a lot of work to get it right.

Kings Army
5 Oct 2006, 17:36
I will back KA up here, Power is coaching. believe us or not people its no skin off my nose and im sure KA doesnt care if people dont believe what he writes.

Spot on SS - could not give a fat rats clackers a$$hole. The King has delivered the Sunbury coach and tomorrow will deliver the Melton South coach.

Blueboy16
5 Oct 2006, 17:48
Spot on SS - could not give a fat rats clackers a$$hole. The King has delivered the Sunbury coach and tomorrow will deliver the Melton South coach.

Melton South Coach was named months ago....... Will be nothing new. i just dont know his name. He applied for it last year and got knocked back. When the Senior coach left halfway thru the year they gave him a 2 year contract. If they hadn't Shane Geddes would of got the job for 07.

Lica
5 Oct 2006, 17:55
Can tell you all now that I have just spoken to a person on the Marsh coaching hunt and Buck is a no goer. Hasn't even been talked about. So put him off the radar.
I know who will be appointed bar a disaster happening in the next 24 hrs but I'm not in the position to say who it is. If any of you are as connected in the BFL as you say you are then someone else will know by tomorrow afternoon. :)

whippety boy
5 Oct 2006, 18:00
Can tell you all now that I have just spoken to a person on the Marsh coaching hunt and Buck is a no goer. Hasn't even been talked about. So put him off the radar.
I know who will be appointed bar a disaster happening in the next 24 hrs but I'm not in the position to say who it is. If any of you are as connected in the BFL as you say you are then someone else will know by tomorrow afternoon. :)Buck works at SEN I think and with the station securing the AFL broadcasting rights next year he would be out of the equation to coach anywhere.

simplesimon
5 Oct 2006, 18:13
I know who will be appointed bar a disaster happening in the next 24 hrs but I'm not in the position to say who it is. If any of you are as connected in the BFL as you say you are then someone else will know by tomorrow afternoon. :)

Good luck to the Marsh - they still need a miracle in 2007 to become a top 4 side

Lica
6 Oct 2006, 00:12
Good luck to the Marsh - they still need a miracle in 2007 to become a top 4 side

We're not expecting miracles just improvement. If we can be even make the finals next year then that would be great. A winning culture needs to be bred back into the club and that cant be an over night thing.

Vineyard
6 Oct 2006, 10:13
We're not expecting miracles just improvement. If we can be even make the finals next year then that would be great. A winning culture needs to be bred back into the club and that cant be an over night thing.

Heard via the the bush telegraph that when someone who was interviewed by the marsh recently was unimpressed and all the committee did was bag the darley football club. The applicant said he wasn't there to talk about darley and was interested in the good things about the BMFNC & standard of teh Ballarat league. Hopefully other applicants had better treatment discussing the psoition. Bit sad trying to recruit guys by bagging their rivals who have played finals every year and are a lot better managed/financially strong.

A lot of hot air again out of maddingley park???

Finals are out of the question next year but they can only improve.

Vineyard
6 Oct 2006, 10:17
Darley Presentation tonight.

Brad Miller, Troy Parker or Cameron McCabe to win the award.

Does anyone have any other winners of club B & F's?

Kooley
6 Oct 2006, 10:39
Heard via the the bush telegraph that when someone who was interviewed by the marsh recently was unimpressed and all the committee did was bag the darley football club. The applicant said he wasn't there to talk about darley and was interested in the good things about the BMFNC & standard of teh Ballarat league. Hopefully other applicants had better treatment discussing the psoition. Bit sad trying to recruit guys by bagging their rivals who have played finals every year and are a lot better managed/financially strong.

Finals are out of the question next year but they can only improve.doesn't sound like anything has changed much at the marsh. but in fairness to them this type of behaviour would happen at loads of clubs.

simplesimon
6 Oct 2006, 11:09
doesn't sound like anything has changed much at the marsh. but in fairness to them this type of behaviour would happen at loads of clubs.

too many clubs focussing on others, thats the first downfall of many.

cockroach
6 Oct 2006, 11:16
Chapman is there coach but a big rumour he may be joined by Sproule again in 2007 anyone heard this ?

dave31
6 Oct 2006, 12:54

Does anyone have any other winners of club B & F's?

Im tipping Capey to just nudge Trav Stephenson.

Scoble for Best Clubman.

rexxy
6 Oct 2006, 15:57

Scoble for Best Clubman.

Dion Miles has been appointed coach of Bacchus Marsh

tappy
6 Oct 2006, 16:21
Dion Miles has been appointed coach of Bacchus Marshjust back from holidays couldnt believe it scoble still no job! any
way congratulations to redan just a great team that worked for each other in the grand final and the coach very impressed the way he goes about his craft,once again well done...as an outsider i think the marsh will be big improvers next year.........

Blueboy16
6 Oct 2006, 16:40

Scoble for Best Clubman.

Scoble won't win nothing. He is a hack.

Lica
6 Oct 2006, 19:17

Finals are out of the question next year but they can only improve.

Oh the bush telegraph is such a great thing. Maybe that person interviewed has sour grapes because they didn't get the position. I find it very hard to believe that the people involved in the interviewing process would be that unprofessional. Could picture them saying some throw away comments (got expect that with the rivalry the two teams have).

Lica
6 Oct 2006, 19:24
Dion Miles has been appointed coach of Bacchus Marsh

That would be correct. With the recruits that they have in the wings under him they feel they can improve big time next season.
From what I can gather expect a very different side to the last couple of years.

stanleyy
6 Oct 2006, 20:26

Does anyone have any other winners of club B & F's?when you played "vineyard" how did you fair in the b&f stakes,from what i can remember you were'nt a bad player!:thumbsu:

stanleyy
6 Oct 2006, 20:28
100%

All leagues? Bendigo and Ballarat are the 2 I post on.will lee james play @ strathmore in 2007 or will he stay @ riddell "kings":rolleyes:

Kooley
6 Oct 2006, 21:36
when you played "vineyard" how did you fair in the b&f stakes,from what i can remember you were'nt a bad player!:thumbsu:everyone's a star on bigfooty

simplesimon
7 Oct 2006, 01:48
everyone's a star on bigfooty

Not me!

tommahawk_07
8 Oct 2006, 21:42
heres a whisper that floated across my desk this afternoon. former murray bushrangers vice captain and 2006 sebastopol senior b&f winner luke kenelly is on the move. my sources tell me he is headed to alfredton oval in '07 but i would imagine the boys down at marty bush would be very very reluctant to let this exciting youngster slip through their grasp. what would his chances of a clearance be and do you think a move to the swans is the best option for the young up-and-comer??

localfootyguru
8 Oct 2006, 21:54
The Marsh have been dirty on everyone in recent times (especially Darley) due to their lack of on field success. Congrats to Dion on his appointment but he certainly has a big job ahead of him. Hopefully he can get the full support of all involved in the club and move the club forward both on and off field.

Vineyard
9 Oct 2006, 00:35
when you played "vineyard" how did you fair in the b&f stakes,from what i can remember you were'nt a bad player!:thumbsu:

never got as close as you to winning one. hard to win one when your best footy is in the juniors.

Kings Army
9 Oct 2006, 09:20
will lee james play @ strathmore in 2007 or will he stay @ riddell "kings":rolleyes:

No Idea - But I think he would struggle get a game at Stathmore.

newton
9 Oct 2006, 10:15
The Marsh have been dirty on everyone in recent times (especially Darley) due to their lack of on field success. Congrats to Dion on his appointment but he certainly has a big job ahead of him. Hopefully he can get the full support of all involved in the club and move the club forward both on and off field.I heard that Miles and some possible recruits had drinks with the president yesterday at the club, and it turned into more than just a couple.

freak29
9 Oct 2006, 11:09
I heard that Miles and some possible recruits had drinks with the president yesterday at the club, and it turned into more than just a couple.
any word on who these 'possible recruits' are???

go fullta
9 Oct 2006, 11:27
how did simon geljon go with east point this year after previously coaching the north warrnambool eagles for the the in 2004 and 2005??
he is a top fella

newton
9 Oct 2006, 11:51
any word on who these 'possible recruits' are???Some big bastard from Wangarratta apparantly and quite a few boys from the Werribee and Hoppers region where Miles lives I think.

I heard Miles has some mates from Werribee Centrals who are in some Geelong league, GDFL I think: Names that have crossed my path include Jason Fastuca (3 times League B&F Winner and Victorian country representative) Matthew Shannon (former Western Jet, Werribee VFL and Spotswood player WRFL and a number of other handy types. Hardly house hold names I suppose but a good start anyway for the Marsh.

DarthAnnihl8or
9 Oct 2006, 16:07
Ash Baker won Ballarat's best and fairest for the 4th straight year. and won easily.
Runner Up - Ryan Harris
3rd - Tristan May
4th - Sewelly

It really seems that nobody rates ash but us.

freak29
9 Oct 2006, 17:06
any other b and f results?

Kings Army
9 Oct 2006, 17:13
just back from holidays couldnt believe it scoble still no job! any
way congratulations to redan just a great team that worked for each other in the grand final and the coach very impressed the way he goes about his craft,once again well done...as an outsider i think the marsh will be big improvers next year.........

A real man can admitt when he is wrong. If Scoble coaches next year will you be man enough to post an apology?

Kings Army
9 Oct 2006, 17:21
who cares about scoble a cat as aplayer never any good at south and never made a grand final at darley god give me strength ???? just a assistant wont put his hand up for a senior job any where like he was as a player weak as pi##

Troy Scoble is coaching Melton South in the 2007 year. Feeling stupid f uckwit?? Maybe time to tap out and p iss off seeing you have no idea whats going on.

Kings Army
9 Oct 2006, 17:28
well mr simple simon i do no him ,and an apology will be accepted when darley or any other ballarat senior teams dont appoint him .very close to other sources and i state facts unlike yourself just guessing . dont need anyone to back me up, people dont like the truth sometimes, get back to me when he has senoir job other wise stop pissing in his pocket .........

you wanted an apology when he would not be appointed - lets see what your made of Tappy! You say people don't like the truth - the truth is you know f uck all!!

Get back to you when he has a senior job - todays the day tappy!

TECHNO
9 Oct 2006, 17:29
Does anyone have any info on sunburys new recruits?

Vineyard
9 Oct 2006, 18:07
any other b and f results?

At Darley

Brad Miller & Matt Cape were first and 2nd in a close battle with Cameron McCabe 3rd.

Rumours are Scoble is taking McCabe, Cannard, McLeod & Parker to South.

Kings Army may confirm. Is power going to coach with Scoble???

Blueboy16
9 Oct 2006, 20:48
At Darley

Brad Miller & Matt Cape were first and 2nd in a close battle with Cameron McCabe 3rd.

McCabe to Diggers Rest!!!!!!

Lica
9 Oct 2006, 23:31
I heard that Miles and some possible recruits had drinks with the president yesterday at the club, and it turned into more than just a couple.

Yesterday being Sunday??? Not true Newton. Absolutely made up. Don't know what your trying to get at but its not the truth thats for sure.

Lica
9 Oct 2006, 23:36
Some big bastard from Wangarratta apparantly and quite a few boys from the Werribee and Hoppers region where Miles lives I think.

I heard Miles has some mates from Werribee Centrals who are in some Geelong league, GDFL I think: Names that have crossed my path include Jason Fastuca (3 times League B&F Winner and Victorian country representative) Matthew Shannon (former Western Jet, Werribee VFL and Spotswood player WRFL and a number of other handy types. Hardly house hold names I suppose but a good start anyway for the Marsh.

Once again Newton you post incorrect information. Possibly one of those names is correct and as for the big guy from Wangarratta??? Your off the mark there by a long shot. Get your source to be a bit more accurate before posting rumours on here. :confused:
But then again what should I expect from big footy hey? ;)

newton
10 Oct 2006, 09:27
Once again Newton you post incorrect information. Possibly one of those names is correct and as for the big guy from Wangarratta??? Your off the mark there by a long shot. Get your source to be a bit more accurate before posting rumours on here. :confused:
But then again what should I expect from big footy hey? ;)Hey Lica
I thought i was spot on with the Dion Miles rumour. He is now coach of the BMFC, and as far as the other players mentioned lets just wait and see.

newton
10 Oct 2006, 09:29
Yesterday being Sunday??? Not true Newton. Absolutely made up. Don't know what your trying to get at but its not the truth thats for sure.It's called a Sunday Session Lica!!!

Were you at the club on Sunday Lica?

Because my mail says it did happen.

Kings Army
10 Oct 2006, 09:40
At Darley

No idea who he is going to take. I would have thought you would have had that mail. He would have to have players lined up though - could not walk into M/S with its current list and hope to go OK.

Power would more then likely end up at Sunbury assiting his brother.

Any word from Tappy??

Bobby Giovanni
10 Oct 2006, 12:26
Have on good authority that Edwards won't be at Redan next year, may not even play. Not travelling too well at the moment, flying solo.

learmonth
10 Oct 2006, 14:22
Have on good authority that Edwards won't be at Redan next year, may not even play. Not travelling too well at the moment, flying solo.

Thats a massive call Bobby if that is TRUE!!! Saw him the other day, and from my accounts will definantly play again. Those Redan guys stick together pretty close- As forest GUMP said Like Peas & Carrotts.

As for all this Bacchus Marsh Talk, Stop kidding yourself, there 35 goals of being competitive with the top 3 teams, and another 5 of winning.

gault
10 Oct 2006, 14:45
Thats a massive call Bobby if that is TRUE!!! Saw him the other day, and from my accounts will definantly play again. Those Redan guys stick together pretty close- As forest GUMP said Like Peas & Carrotts.

As for all this Bacchus Marsh Talk, Stop kidding yourself, there 35 goals of being competitive with the top 3 teams, and another 5 of winning.

i agree learmonth, bacchus are a long way off being a force in the BFL. as for jezza he'll be at redan next yr with muzza, fieldy and snibo. Peace at this stage one of the only ones to leave with waighty a slight chance to get rookie listed after his all australian effort.

Bobby Giovanni
10 Oct 2006, 15:36
Don't think everything is as rosy with Jezza as it all seems... all a bit pear shaped at the moment.

If anywhere, MAY be taking over from Betty. Otherwise, he's every chance of selling up and moving away.

tappy
10 Oct 2006, 15:46
Troy Scoble is coaching Melton South in the 2007 year. Feeling stupid f uckwit?? Maybe time to tap out and p iss off seeing you have no idea whats going on.been appointed has he okay ;maybe you should put a call to the pres and chappy and any of the playing group and confirm it you dill ..and if he is appointed i will say i was wrong but the big question is if he is not will you say you were wrong you pickle........

Kings Army
10 Oct 2006, 15:55
been appointed has he okay ;maybe you should put a call to the pres and chappy and any of the playing group and confirm it you dill ..and if he is appointed i will say i was wrong but the big question is if he is not will you say you were wrong you pickle........

No worries in the world Tappy - I am sure whoever is wrong will be man enough to admit it. The success Chappy and Scoble had with the under 18's have got them over the line to coach Melton South.

Grimmett
10 Oct 2006, 15:55
Don't think everything is as rosy with Jezza as it all seems... all a bit pear shaped at the moment.

If anywhere, MAY be taking over from Betty. Otherwise, he's every chance of selling up and moving away.

Betty?

helmut
10 Oct 2006, 16:55
i agree learmonth, bacchus are a long way off being a force in the BFL. as for jezza he'll be at redan next yr with muzza, fieldy and snibo. Peace at this stage one of the only ones to leave with waighty a slight chance to get rookie listed after his all australian effort.
Where's Peace going?