View Full Version : Aflq News

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Mongoose
28 Apr 2006, 15:44
Can anyone give me an insight as to how a little wippet named Brent Rhynhart is going at Broadbeach. Is he playing any descent footy or is he just living the life up there or what?

Pearce off Jack
28 Apr 2006, 15:46
It's our first year witih him so we're learning. Any other things we should know about Funky? lol
No just that he hates pre season! Wont meet a better bloke and a fantastic footballer.Absolute freak anywere he plays!!!

Rayza
28 Apr 2006, 16:46
Palm Beach v Magpies: From what I seen last week I cant see palm beach getting within 8 goals of the pie although the big mans return will help.

Noosa v Mayne: Mayne are just making up the numbers this year they will have a long drive home to think about thinking about there second rate line up with the exception of Howsiego.

Wilston Grange's v Sandgate: Sandgate have improved this year and will win some games yet the Grange will be a top 6 side this year and will account for Sandgate comfortably.

Maroochydore v Aspley: Aspley Are looking at a long year wooden spoon contenders half there players couldn’t get a kick in a karate fight.
:D :D :D

Surfers v Burleigh: Surfers looked good in the first half against Coolangatta last week but run out of steam as did the bombers against Western Magpies I’m tipping a close rough encounter under lights at surfers Burleigh by 5 points. :confused:

Coolangatta v Springwood: Well if you have a chance to get down to Coolangatta this Sunday drop in and check this one out this game shapes up to be a cracker
with the fire power of both teams forward lines and the run of the midfields should be a close one, Coolangatta JUST :eek:

morphous
28 Apr 2006, 18:07
No just that he hates pre season! Wont meet a better bloke and a fantastic footballer.Absolute freak anywere he plays!!!

I think it'd be quite rare to ever meet someone who liked pre season.

toddy
28 Apr 2006, 21:18
my tips:

Magpies, grange, maroochy, burleigh, springwood and noosa.

morphous
29 Apr 2006, 13:04
Funky will be coaching the side tomorrow too, David Hart had to take some time off for personal reasons so Funky will play/coach and be assisted by state u16 coach Neville Miller

Doug_Hondo
29 Apr 2006, 14:25
Big troubles out in Redlands...Harty's off, the Tasmanian recruits arent happy and their reserves team looks like dropping out. Big Neville Miller to help coach! that should put a rocket up their arses!

toddy
29 Apr 2006, 18:31
Havent seen any scores on the board but i hear magpies beat PBC 176-111 or something.

morphous
29 Apr 2006, 20:42
Big troubles out in Redlands...Harty's off, the Tasmanian recruits arent happy and their reserves team looks like dropping out. Big Neville Miller to help coach! that should put a rocket up their arses!

You seem to know a lot about Redlands what is your involvement in the club?

Lenny29
29 Apr 2006, 21:33
You seem to know a lot about Redlands what is your involvement in the club?
He knows about seventy six people who have played footy at Redlands at some point, whether now or in recent years.

morphous
30 Apr 2006, 10:55
He knows about seventy six people who have played footy at Redlands at some point, whether now or in recent years.

He sounds like an ex Redlands player who struggled to get a kick in a wooden spoon side of the state league

Lenny29
30 Apr 2006, 20:31
He sounds like an ex Redlands player who struggled to get a kick in a wooden spoon side of the state league
He played (very well) in a side who just beat the previous "flag favourites" by 12 goals in the wet away from home today.

Next.

morphous
30 Apr 2006, 21:17
He played (very well) in a side who just beat the previous "flag favourites" by 12 goals in the wet away from home today.

Next.

Well we can cross out Buzz, he is a great player who puts in week in week out but has more balls then to take a free shot at a former club.

And he wasn't at the Mt Gravatt game.

Lenny29
30 Apr 2006, 21:54
Well we can cross out Buzz, he is a great player who puts in week in week out but has more balls then to take a free shot at a former club.

And he wasn't at the Mt Gravatt game.
I still don't see how what Doug said anyway was a shot at Redlands.

Seems pretty factual to me.

Kingy-dons
30 Apr 2006, 22:24
Tied game with burliegh and surfers.

Sandgate are going to be a good side come 2 years. Alot of young guns.

Grange are not that good.

toddy
1 May 2006, 00:25
With the draw between surfers and burleigh no one got the 6/6 but the tipping becomes very tight at the top.

Ladder:

1. Doug Hondo - 6 , 5 Total - 11 (of a possible 12)
2. Rayza - 6 , 4 Total - 10
Toucan Soup - 6 , 4 Total - 10
Toddy - 5 , 5 Total - 10
5. Augie - 4 , 4 Total - 8

Have an idea for future rounds, we designate a "game of the week", from this we pick the winner as usual but also pick the margin, the person closest gets a bonus point! (needs to pick winner for the margin to qualify). Just a sugestion those participating can tell me whether they want to do it or not would make things a bit more interesting. Magpies vs Springwood this week would easily take that game.

toddy
1 May 2006, 00:33
Looking at next weeks draw definetely the hardest to select this year to date could sought everyone out a bit.

morphous
1 May 2006, 09:35
I still don't see how what Doug said anyway was a shot at Redlands.

Seems pretty factual to me.

Well its just not nice to bag a team with some facts and some lies. Yes Hart was away last week but the rest I don't know about.

augie
1 May 2006, 11:24
I like the idea with the match of the round Toddy. The only thing is that one person (and I vote you) has to decide which match it will be. No arguments about this week's best - Springwood v Magpies should be a cracker. Don't know if I'll be tipping against the Pumas again in a hurry.

Doug_Hondo
1 May 2006, 12:34

Your kidding mate, at what stage did i bag redlands? I thought this was a forum to inform others about news/rumours/whispers you have heard on the grapevine...I am not a player nor former player of Redlands. I play for Springwood and i was just posting information about things i had heard during the week. Imbecile.

As for the rest of you blokes...HOW BOUT THOSE PUMAS!!!!!!!!!!!

morphous
1 May 2006, 12:58
Your kidding mate, at what stage did i bag redlands? I thought this was a forum to inform others about news/rumours/whispers you have heard on the grapevine...I am not a player nor former player of Redlands. I play for Springwood and i was just posting information about things i had heard during the week. Imbecile.

As for the rest of you blokes...HOW BOUT THOSE PUMAS!!!!!!!!!!!

It came across as a cheap shot from a neighbouring club.

Doug_Hondo
1 May 2006, 13:53
Nothing cheap about it mate...im just stating what i have heard from very reliable sources. Let's face it your club is struggling on and off the field no need to get defensive. And yes i was at the Mt Gravatt V Redlands game.

morphous
1 May 2006, 14:11
Nothing cheap about it mate...im just stating what i have heard from very reliable sources. Let's face it your club is struggling on and off the field no need to get defensive. And yes i was at the Mt Gravatt V Redlands game.

So you copped the 11th finger salute from daryl white too.

Doug_Hondo
1 May 2006, 14:15
So you copped the 11th finger salute from daryl white too.

Haha yes unfortunately i did see his pecker...apparently AFLQ are investigating the incident. My mates at Mt Gravatt said DJ wasnt a happy boy after the game...

morphous
1 May 2006, 14:52
Haha yes unfortunately i did see his pecker...apparently AFLQ are investigating the incident. My mates at Mt Gravatt said DJ wasnt a happy boy after the game...

Marty King was at the game watching too but wasn't on the side you and I were so probably didn't see it.

Doug_Hondo
1 May 2006, 14:54
I think they are more concerned with a certain racial sledge that came from one of the boys....

morphous
1 May 2006, 15:05
I think they are more concerned with a certain racial sledge that came from one of the boys....

Was this the boy that got in trouble a while back for calling one of the Southports players a 'sausage roll' and apparantly it was considered racist and had to go to mediation?

Doug_Hondo
1 May 2006, 15:07
No he didnt say the comment im talking about.

toddy
1 May 2006, 18:01
Just a question, with redlands not having a good run in div 1 and the improved play of div 2, how would they go against the top sides in div 2 footy? (magpies, springwood, noosa, cooly, burleigh, palmy and grange)

Doug_Hondo
1 May 2006, 18:09
With redlands two best Tasmanian recruits walking out on the club after the weekend, I reckon we (springwood) would have a fair chance of beating them. They are a bunch young U/18 players.

morphous
1 May 2006, 19:11
With redlands two best Tasmanian recruits walking out on the club after the weekend, I reckon we (springwood) would have a fair chance of beating them. They are a bunch young U/18 players.

Who are the 2 best recruits?

And 2 of the 18s are quite good don't you worry about that.

morphous
1 May 2006, 19:12
Just a question, with redlands not having a good run in div 1 and the improved play of div 2, how would they go against the top sides in div 2 footy? (magpies, springwood, noosa, cooly, burleigh, palmy and grange)

Hard to say unless they played a game against them.

Lenny29
1 May 2006, 20:12
Who are the 2 best recruits?

And 2 of the 18s are quite good don't you worry about that.
2 out of 22 can play? Happy times.

morphous
1 May 2006, 20:40
2 out of 22 can play? Happy times.

At least they're having ago and playing for their club.

Doug_Hondo
1 May 2006, 22:46
Thommo and Bonna.......GONESKI.

Jared Campbell goes alright..that is all.

toddy
1 May 2006, 23:03
With redland and labrador not having such a great start to the year makes the end of year decisions on the make up of the division 1 competition next year.

Doug_Hondo
1 May 2006, 23:05
All clubs in State league division one have 3 year licences..this only the second year of that contract so they can't make any changes at the end of this year.

toddy
1 May 2006, 23:13
All clubs in State league division one have 3 year licences..this only the second year of that contract so they can't make any changes at the end of this year.

This would only stop the AFLQ from relegating teams would it not? In doing so would not stop another team/teams being put up a division. It has already been said by myself especially but something needs to be changed.

morphous
2 May 2006, 08:45
Thommo and Bonna.......GONESKI.

Jared Campbell goes alright..that is all.

Theres one or two others as well

morphous
2 May 2006, 08:46
This would only stop the AFLQ from relegating teams would it not? In doing so would not stop another team/teams being put up a division. It has already been said by myself especially but something needs to be changed.

After Mayne and West Magpies were demoted all licences I think changed to two years.

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 15:36
From the AFLQ website:

Redland coach stands down

David Hart has re-signed as coach of the Redland Football Club.

The club issued a brief statement today confirming the resignation of the former West Coast Eagles’ premiership player. It read:-

Regretfully, the Redland Bombers Football Club would like to announce that club Coach David Hart has resigned from the Bombers Football Club due to pressing family issues.

Facing some difficult hurdles, David’s devotion to the game of Australian Rules football is second to none and his experience and knowledge of the game will be sorely missed. The Redland bombers are fully supportive of David’s decision and we wish him the very best in his future endeavours.

Following David’s resignation, the Redland bombers have been proactive in seeking a new coaching appointment and are confident in making an announcement later this week.

Hart, who played 184 AFL games with West Coast from 1987-97 and shared in the club’s 1994 premiership, took charge at Victoria Point this year after recent stints as coach at Busselton in WA’s South-West Football League and runner with the Eagles.

Club Development Manager Craig Millar filled in as playing coach when Hart was unavailable for last weekend’s round 4 Balfours Cup game against Labrador.

Now there's the second of my rumours come true.

morphous
2 May 2006, 15:38
From the AFLQ website:

Now there's the second of my rumours come true.

Congratulations.

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 15:40
So much for your claims of cheap shots...

morphous
2 May 2006, 15:42
So much for your claims of cheap shots...

When you first made the comment they were just rumours. A lot has happened over the weekend.

Toucan Soup
2 May 2006, 16:28
Just want to check: is making predictions based on rumours, and seeing them proven correct, part of the Div 2 tipping comp?

Redlands have been an ambitious club, and my feeling is that the League is committed to their continuity (so sorry Toddy, but there's probably no plans for a relegation/promotion too soon) - but there's obviously going to be a lot more pain in terms of results this year.

Redlands as a geographically strategic club just has too much potential to cut loose - but you can't see it being a fun year for anyone involved.

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 16:30
I hope so because that puts me further ahead in the tipping!

morphous
2 May 2006, 16:48
I hope so because that puts me further ahead in the tipping!

Now that wouldn't be very fair since you're the one that has had all of these 'scoops'.

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 16:51
Let's not get sarcastic now...it's all out in the open now...the club is in tatters.

morphous
2 May 2006, 16:56
Let's not get sarcastic now...it's all out in the open now...the club is in tatters.

Well why not now its in the open reveal your name.

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 16:59
Now why would i do that? I play at Springwood that is all i will reveal.

toddy
2 May 2006, 17:00
do you play seniors or reserves at springwood?? not trying to reveal your name i dont care but if reserves i look forward to playing you this week.

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 17:02
Seniors.

toddy
2 May 2006, 17:04
Seniors.

either way big games this weekend!! pity about the senior game time 5pm would be an annoying time to play (being half light half under lights).

morphous
2 May 2006, 17:05
Now why would i do that? I play at Springwood that is all i will reveal.

Are you scared to reveal your name or something?

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 17:06
Why do I need to? I already no your identity so i dont feel the need to reveal who I am.

morphous
2 May 2006, 17:15
Why do I need to? I already no your identity so i dont feel the need to reveal who I am.

Who am I then?

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 17:19
I'll respect your privacy...it's not for anyone else to no...if you really need to no who I am it wouldnt be too hard. I was sitting in that group during the redland Mt gravatt game...

morphous
2 May 2006, 17:22
I'll respect your privacy...it's not for anyone else to no...if you really need to no who I am it wouldnt be too hard. I was sitting in that group during the redland Mt gravatt game...

Well that is pretty obvious wasn't it but lets face it there is no such thing as privacy so why not name me or don't you really know and are just talking things up and stirring the pot like you always do.

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 17:25
Well that is pretty obvious wasn't it but lets face it there is no such thing as privacy so why not name me or don't you really know and are just talking things up and stirring the pot like you always do.

Stirring the pot and talking things up like I always do?

Ive made like 10 posts. Pretty rash judgement to make...

morphous
2 May 2006, 17:27
Stirring the pot and talking things up like I always do?

Ive made like 10 posts. Pretty rash judgement to make...

Well it looks like your full of crap and don't actually know who I am.

toddy
2 May 2006, 17:57
Morphous, ive heard you speak of redlands a fair bit do you play/coach there or are you just a local fan? If you do play or have a good knowledge of the club, how many guys from last years team left? Because i have seen a number of names i recognized as redlands players playing elsewhere wether it be other div 1 teams or div 2 teams. Did this have anything to do with MacLean leaving the club last yr?

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 18:00
Tamburro, Alleway, Anthony Corrie, Gavin Mclean, Geoff Buswell, Jeff Heath, Nathan Sulivan, Nic Aldridge, Trent Farrow....just a few names...Morpheus can probably name a few more.

morphous
2 May 2006, 18:04
Morphous, ive heard you speak of redlands a fair bit do you play/coach there or are you just a local fan? If you do play or have a good knowledge of the club, how many guys from last years team left? Because i have seen a number of names i recognized as redlands players playing elsewhere wether it be other div 1 teams or div 2 teams. Did this have anything to do with MacLean leaving the club last yr?

Tamburro, Alleway, Anthony Corrie, Gavin Mclean, Geoff Buswell, Jeff Heath, Nathan Sulivan, Nic Aldridge, Trent Farrow....just a few names...Morpheus can probably name a few more.

That list that hondo posted is most of them. It wasn't because Mclean left, more so the return not being enough to satisfy the investment. As well as one of those names is rumoured to have been peed off with not getting the u16 coaching job...

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 18:05
As well as one of those names is rumoured to have been peed off with not getting the u16 coaching job...

Thats Garbage....

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 18:08
Oh and how could i forget, runner-up in the B&F Adam Couch who went overseas for the year.

morphous
2 May 2006, 18:08
Thats Garbage....

So your didn't leave because of that Nix?

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 18:10
Poor form mate, I knew you would think I was him. Incorrect. Didnt no Aldridge supported Richmond?

morphous
2 May 2006, 18:12
Poor form mate, I knew you would think I was him. Incorrect. Didnt no Aldridge supported Richmond?

I might not be refering to Aldridge.

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 18:13
As i said mate...i never have played at redlands and never will.

morphous
2 May 2006, 18:14
As i said mate...i never have played at redlands and never will.

So how do you know me if you've never played for Redlands, I only know pumas who have played with us in the past.

morphous
2 May 2006, 18:15

I don't play but have been around the club for a long time.

Footytripper
2 May 2006, 22:10
Can anyone please tell me what date the QAFL (Balfours) grand final is on?? The fixture on the website only has the dates for the first 18 rounds but I don't know if the finals are played over three or four weeks. I am wanting to know as I will be up there around then and was wanting to see the game.

Hope someone can advise

Lenny29
2 May 2006, 22:15
I'm pretty sure it's a final five and so over four weeks.

Tends to normally be on the Sunday before the AFL grand final.

toddy
2 May 2006, 22:21
Lenny your still playing for springwood arent you? The games this weekend should be crackers.

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 22:23
Pumas to pump in both grades..and Lenny to give Toddy a flying forearm.

toddy
2 May 2006, 22:30
problem with the last part he wouldnt know whether he go me or someone else.....the umpires being so stringent he would only get 1 shot.

Doug_Hondo
2 May 2006, 22:40
I don't play but have been around the club for a long time.

Oh, i could of sworn ***** ****** kicked a bag on you the other week.

morphous
3 May 2006, 08:41
Oh, i could of sworn ***** ****** kicked a bag on you the other week.

Wasn't me. I wasn't at the broady game.

augie
3 May 2006, 11:36
Can someone give me a buzz when Doug Hondo has finished patting himself on the back for how smart he is and Morph has moved on from worrying about who Doug is? Gloating over the problems that Redlands are experiencing might say a fair bit about your character Hondo.

Springwood have been crap for years and are finally getting a team together. Instead of going about your business and letting the scores do the talking you have to pump up your own tyres and talk everything else down. Very poor form. Would hate to see the Pumas fail to deliver at the crucial time because they have gotten ahead of themselves.

morphous
3 May 2006, 12:40
Can someone give me a buzz when Doug Hondo has finished patting himself on the back for how smart he is and Morph has moved on from worrying about who Doug is? Gloating over the problems that Redlands are experiencing might say a fair bit about your character Hondo.

Springwood have been crap for years and are finally getting a team together. Instead of going about your business and letting the scores do the talking you have to pump up your own tyres and talk everything else down. Very poor form. Would hate to see the Pumas fail to deliver at the crucial time because they have gotten ahead of themselves.

Yeah sorry about that Augie and everyone else. I've finished my rant.

But Springwood haven't always been crap. They have good juniors but do lose the better ones to Mt Gravatt, Morningside and Redlands because they can't offer them state league div 1 and a more direct path into the draft.

Pearce off Jack
3 May 2006, 12:40
Morphous!!!! Just wondering if Funky is getting any time in the guts? or is he being left up forward?

morphous
3 May 2006, 12:57
Morphous!!!! Just wondering if Funky is getting any time in the guts? or is he being left up forward?

Hes been playing both forward and back. Still a bit of fitness to get back before he would play in the guts but I'm looking forward to when he does.

Pearce off Jack
3 May 2006, 13:04
Hes been playing both forward and back. Still a bit of fitness to get back before he would play in the guts but I'm looking forward to when he does.
Pity they dont have the luxury of leaving him up forward,however i think he will have a huge influence in the middle. I dont kow much about the comp but would expect him to fair pretty well on the ball.

morphous
3 May 2006, 13:10
Pity they dont have the luxury of leaving him up forward,however i think he will have a huge influence in the middle. I dont kow much about the comp but would expect him to fair pretty well on the ball.

He would sure help the younger onballers out and be a good voice for directing play.

Doug_Hondo
3 May 2006, 18:44

Gloating? All i have simply state the problems...you need to be Einstein to say the club is in tatters. 5 coaches in 8 years says it all. The scores for Springwood are doing the talking i dont need to further pump them up...Seriously mate grow a personality its a bit of friendly rivalry really between clubs. I by no means getting ahead of myself, we have a long way to go...Ill be the first to admit it.

Don't take life so seriously my friend.

And as for "springwood being crap" Morpheus has a great point there are heaps and heaps of Springwood Juniors running around in state league but leave for greater opportunity. Rory Lake, Brendon Riordan, Shane Ling are just a few of the better ones.

morphous
3 May 2006, 18:55
Gloating? All i have simply state the problems...you need to be Einstein to say the club is in tatters. 5 coaches in 8 years says it all. The scores for Springwood are doing the talking i dont need to further pump them up...Seriously mate grow a personality its a bit of friendly rivalry really between clubs. I by no means getting ahead of myself, we have a long way to go...Ill be the first to admit it.

My count was at 4.

Doug_Hondo
3 May 2006, 18:57
Dion Scott, Graham Henwood, Jamie Dobbs, Mago, Hart and if you count Funky 6.

morphous
3 May 2006, 19:01
Dion Scott, Graham Henwood, Jamie Dobbs, Mago, Hart and if you count Funky 6.

Well Dobsy was an assistant coach, Funky filled in so I don't know if they can be counted.

augie
4 May 2006, 10:01
I said Springwood have been crap for years and they have. Don't try to come back with some pathetic "but look at all the good juniors who have left" argument. Cast your mind back Hondo to your post about Aspley -"worst side in QLD". Didn't hear a rider on that about all the juniors they have lost to other clubs.

As for getting a sense of humour, got one and it is a cracker. I have no issue with putting rumours up and discussing problems clubs might be having, but what you have been doing is like shooting fish in a barrel, and like another poster said, sounded like a cheap shot.

Putting that aside though, I am very happy that Springwood are playing well. I am a Brisbane boy and am tired of the dominance of the Gold Coast teams. Springwood and the Western Magpies, and possibly Grange, look like they could all finish top 4. That would be fantastic.

Eagle Eye
4 May 2006, 10:23
Redlands have been an ambitious club, and my feeling is that the League is committed to their continuity (so sorry Toddy, but there's probably no plans for a relegation/promotion too soon) - but there's obviously going to be a lot more pain in terms of results this year.

Redlands as a geographically strategic club just has too much potential to cut loose - but you can't see it being a fun year for anyone involved.

I'm sure that strategically Redlands are important and AFLQ should have "stepped up to the plate" some time ago and offered more support. Why is it that so many of the quality Redland players were allowed to be cleared to other State League clubs this year?

Harders to Southport (as if they need more good players)
Spurr was "hawking" himself around a number of clubs before settling at Morningside
And the list goes on.

AFLQ have the power to stop this bleeding, if Redlands rejected the clearance applications (maybe they didn't) and AFLQ rejected the appeals then who knows David Hart might have stayed as he had a competitive group to coach.

Doug_Hondo
4 May 2006, 11:50
You can't really keep a player if they dont want to be there, the lure of premiership and success was too much for some players. The money is good there but to win one game for the year isnt much fun.

Augie,
There's nothing cheap about anything I have said, i revealed two rumoursto this forum before they had been announced and eventually both were found to be true...how is that cheap or shooting fish in a barrel?

Lenny29
4 May 2006, 23:57
I said Springwood have been crap for yearsnd a they have.
Absolute bull:D:D:D:D. Two years of mediocrity. If that's "being crap for years" then I'm not here. 2002 we won a flag (in a lower comp, but not sure what else we could've done there). 2005 we came 4th. So that's two years. Even before that, in 2000 we still made the eight (before they split the comp in two, ie we finished behind Redlands, Palmy etc). 2001 we came third, behind Burleigh and Grange.

To say we've been crap for years is an insult and not one I'm about to let you get away with.

morphous
5 May 2006, 08:29
Absolute bull:D:D:D:D. Two years of mediocrity. If that's "being crap for years" then I'm not here. 2002 we won a flag (in a lower comp, but not sure what else we could've done there). 2005 we came 4th. So that's two years. Even before that, in 2000 we still made the eight (before they split the comp in two, ie we finished behind Redlands, Palmy etc). 2001 we came third, behind Burleigh and Grange.

To say we've been crap for years is an insult and not one I'm about to let you get away with.

Redlands weren't in the same league as Springwood back in 2000.

But in 98-99 Springwood were the only time in that 2 year period to beat us.

augie
5 May 2006, 10:15
Point taken everyone. Springwood have only had two crap years. Many apologies (although years plural could be interpreted as two).

On with this week's tips. I am struggling along at the bottom of the table and am looking for a boost this week. I have assumed that we are adopting the margin for the match of the round idea.

Sandgate
Coolie
Noosa
Grange
Palm Beach
Springwood by 19

Toucan Soup
5 May 2006, 14:48
Strewth, looks like there's a lot of sensitive people out there!

Hope I don't upset anyone with my Round 3 selections:

* Coolangatta to bounce back with a win
* Sandgate to make Aspley feel really miserable
* Noosa to put Maroochydore away in a tough game
* The Gorillas to keep Mayne winless
* Sufferers' Palastine to keep Palm Beach looking forward to when they start playing the northern teams
* And just to go against the grain, Sherwood to defeat Springwood, let's say by eleven points.

Best of luck everyone. Hope you're all feeling less stressed after the weekend.

Rayza
5 May 2006, 16:59
Coolangatta: Need to lift after last weeks efforts and will
Sandgate: The Improvers will win there first for the year
Noosa: Could go both way's depends on how long the roo boys stay at "fridays" tonight
Grange: Dont these blokes have a great draw? cant wait before they play the big boys
Sufferers: Should win been ok the last 2 weeks un lucky not to have a win look for Fenton in the best again
Springwood: My ass still hurts from the kicking they gave it last week in the wet!!! Margin: 24 points

toddy
5 May 2006, 17:53
Noosa, Grange, Palmy, Sandgate, Burleigh and Magpies by 15 points.

Doug_Hondo
5 May 2006, 17:54
The leader steps up to tip:
Noosa to set Maroochy back in their place.
Surfers to get on the board
Pumas to beat Magpies by 41
On early form Sandgate should beat aspley
Coolangatta to beat Burleigh in a ripper
Grange to account for mayne (loving that draw.)

mute
5 May 2006, 23:29

To say we've been crap for years is an insult and not one I'm about to let you get away with. would it be fair comment to say jp and all his followers have got the pumas where the are today with of course little help from others.still those few players that are there for the love are still regulary contributing they will make their mark in competition tomorrow

Lenny29
6 May 2006, 10:08
would it be fair comment to say jp and all his followers have got the pumas where the are today with of course little help from others.still those few players that are there for the love are still regulary contributing they will make their mark in competition tomorrow
By JP you mean Jack Pekin?