[
7]
morphous
25 Sep 2006, 21:04
Sorry mate i understand ur view.
Thanks mate.
Sportsman
26 Sep 2006, 14:21
HAHAAHAHA your kidding mate, give umpiring a go or something, no1 wants to recruit interstate opinionators theres already enough up here as it is!
No, I am being quite serious and if I wasn't wouldn't posted have on here in the first place.
I have done two seasons at VFL level, two with a VAFA club including 4 senior games and a state game in 2004.
No, I am being quite serious and if I wasn't wouldn't posted have on here in the first place.
I have done two seasons at VFL level, two with a VAFA club including 4 senior games and a state game in 2004.
I am with DH on this one you will be lucky to get a gig as a analyst etc. even with a div 1 side. If off field is your intentions there will be coaching gigs advertised shortly im sure.
Sportsman
26 Sep 2006, 23:31
Why would I be lucky?
Is it hard to make your way in the field within football in Queensland?
Sportsman
27 Sep 2006, 18:16
Surfers Paradise are advertising in Inside Football this week, I reckon a fair few guys from Victoria will head up there for next year.
morphous
27 Sep 2006, 18:35
Surfers Paradise are advertising in Inside Football this week, I reckon a fair few guys from Victoria will head up there for next year.
As long as Surfers has a big wallet.
Sportsman
27 Sep 2006, 18:44
Southport would have the biggest wallet in any league regardless of divsion one or two in the state.
Am I right in saying this?
Is it just Southport who has is cashed up or who else has cash?
morphous
27 Sep 2006, 19:02
Southport would have the biggest wallet in any league regardless of divsion one or two in the state.
Am I right in saying this?
Is it just Southport who has is cashed up or who else has cash?
I believe so still subjected to a salary cap tho, I have also heard other clubs in lower divisions don't pay too badly.
Sportsman
27 Sep 2006, 19:19
A salary cap?
Does that apply to all leagues or just state league division one and two?
State Association club wouldn't have enough money for them to be subjected to a salary cap, but that's only based on what I am reading and after receiving a copy of the AFLQ Grand Final record in the mail today.
Who are the "Riddler" and "Jacko" it says they are AFLQ commentators, but are they newspaper journalists or something like that?
They seem to be everywhere when it comes to football in Queensland?
morphous
27 Sep 2006, 19:29
A salary cap?
Does that apply to all leagues or just state league division one and two?
State Association club wouldn't have enough money for them to be subjected to a salary cap, but that's only based on what I am reading and after receiving a copy of the AFLQ Grand Final record in the mail today.
Who are the "Riddler" and "Jacko" it says they are AFLQ commentators, but are they newspaper journalists or something like that?
They seem to be everywhere when it comes to football in Queensland?
I believe all leagues up here would be under salary caps.
I don't know exactly who Riddler and Jacko are but they commentate the replay of the local game up here on Monday nights.
Sportsman
27 Sep 2006, 23:52
Are Jacko and Riddler any good at what they do as commentators of AFLQ games on Briz31?
morphous
28 Sep 2006, 08:24
Are Jacko and Riddler any good at what they as commentators of AFLQ games on Briz31?
They're probably on par with Quarters
It would be interesting to know how much advertising would be seen by Vic players for Qld clubs looking for players.
Sportsman
28 Sep 2006, 14:38
So far, I have only seen adverts placed by two AFLQ clubs in Inside Football and not sure if the VFL Record contained any but I could be wrong.
Doug_Hondo
29 Sep 2006, 20:34
So far, I have only seen adverts placed by two AFLQ clubs in Inside Football and not sure if the VFL Record contained any but I could be wrong.
For players moron...as i said U/16s and players who miss out on the teams can take stats and all that rubbish, stick to ur peanut gallery opinionating.
Sportsman
2 Oct 2006, 14:59
That's a little harsh mate.
There are some of us out there who want to make a career in football as statisiticians and that sort of thing.
How dare you say stats are rubbish, if that was the case I wouldn't have just completed my second season at VFL level and two years at local level.
There are some of us out there who want to make a career in football as statisiticians and that sort of thing.
How dare you say stats are rubbish, if that was the case I wouldn't have just completed my second season at VFL level and two years at local level.
And I'd love to make a career in sitting on my arse doing nothing but it's not feasible is it?
Maybe in an almost professional league like the VFL there's room for it, but not up here.
i might know someone who is interested in your job role. Can you give me a ball park figure on what you would want a year? thanks
Sportsman
2 Oct 2006, 22:39
It's more of a dream than anything.....
However, please PM and will be happy to discuss payment issues.
Eagle Eye
3 Oct 2006, 09:48
thought they were gone at 3/4 time, with Zillmere coming home with the wind, and being well and truly in touch. They did well.
My sources tell me that Southport did a good job at "closing down" the game in the last quarter and were able to score a couple of goals against a declining breeze and the run of play.
The controversial moment of the game was the last quarter going for just over 26 minutes while the 3rd went for over 34 minutes. Apparently Zillmere had the majority of the play in the last but just ran out of time.
My sources tell me that Southport did a good job at "closing down" the game in the last quarter and were able to score a couple of goals against a declining breeze and the run of play.
The controversial moment of the game was the last quarter going for just over 26 minutes while the 3rd went for over 34 minutes. Apparently Zillmere had the majority of the play in the last but just ran out of time.
thats only cuz Zillmere suck and Southport have the best players!!
Eagle Eye
6 Oct 2006, 13:36
thats only cuz Zillmere suck and Southport have the best players!!
Thanks for your insightful and intelligent view :thumbsd:
if u can't hack the truth i don't care and if u ask anyone it was an intelligent Veiw
Toucan Soup
6 Oct 2006, 23:39
Gosh Jae, that was such a flimsy account of the grand final.
I couldn't make it to the day as I was interstate - it would be great if you could expand upon your considered impressions of the game.
Hey, by the way, well done Southport, Sherwood, Yeronga, and Kenmore!
Who else should we congratulate around the state?
Doug_Hondo
8 Oct 2006, 04:26
Doug Hondo for being the only member of a forum ever to be suspended from a club game for disciplinry reasons for posting on a public forum.
morphous
8 Oct 2006, 10:50
Doug Hondo for being the only member of a forum ever to be suspended from a club game for disciplinry reasons for posting on a public forum.
That was a bit harsh from the pumas
Can't see how a 'no comment' to everything would be seen as undisciplined!!
I believe congradulations are in order for Lenny for his runner-up in reserves B & F.
devils05
23 Oct 2006, 17:52
has anyone heard of matt wellington? used to play at hopetoun. hardest bloke at the ball goin round.....
BonnScott
23 Oct 2006, 19:52
has anyone heard of matt wellington? used to play at hopetoun. hardest bloke at the ball goin round.....
Pleased to meet you Matt, you chasing a new club?
X-Factor
4 Nov 2006, 09:23
best mate is movin up 2 play for broady next year. keep an eye on him. name is wade dickson from north albury in the ovens & murray. played in the national carnival up there this year with new south and got all-aus representation. is only 22 and plays well above his height. was looked at by sydney after the carnival but was told he was 2 skinny. played chb all year against alot bigger players eg. tim hargraves and was rarely beaten all year. also can float forward and be very damaging. is quick and has got excellent 1 grab hands.
bananabenda
4 Nov 2006, 18:09
Wade Dickson eh? I will keep an eye out for him.
One for the "Rumour file"-I hear AFLQ boss Richard Griffiths has applied for CEO of The Kangaroos.
bananabenda
8 Nov 2006, 14:39
Ty Zantuck kicked 8 goals in the AFLQ gf, and people down south said- so what! now talk is he's gonna go around again at AFL level. Maybe AFLQ isn't seen as such a bad standard nowadays.
Brendan Moroney to coach Wynnum.
http://www.wynnumvikings.com.au
NICK THE PIE MAN
13 Nov 2006, 12:00
I know you posted this a month ago, but it is better late than never to reply.
The Zillmere fans were whingeing afterwards that the final quarter only went for 26 minutes, but in the end they were just not good enough. There was no excuses, and it sickened me to see them bitching about it. It was only 26 minutes because there were hardly any goals kicked and no big hold ups of play. And besides, there was no opportunity for funny business, because there was a Zillmere official in the time keeper's box.
It is also wrong that Zillmere controlled it in the last. They did for the first half of the last but for little reward, despite having a four goal wind. The last ten minutes it was all Southport, and that's why they were able to get 12 points up. The Sharks looked fitter in the end and wanted it more, while Zillmere were stuffed.
Great grand final.
hey, any players from the QAFL heading to the SANFL??? cheers
morphous
22 Nov 2006, 16:53
Reported on the AFLQ website that Shaun Mugavin has gone from Morningside to Aspley.
thomo44
27 Nov 2006, 20:51
Reported on the AFLQ website that Shaun Mugavin has gone from Morningside to Aspley.
Why would you bother? did aspley even win a game last year? Great move Mugavin- must be getting paid a packet.
Heard he had a run in with Tom Tarrant at a morningside function...
Warwick
27 Nov 2006, 22:53
How the hell did Labrador get Shattock?
they seem to think spending big on one player for three years will get them off the bottom 2...
morphous
28 Nov 2006, 07:49
Why would you bother? did aspley even win a game last year? Great move Mugavin- must be getting paid a packet.
Well I have heard that Aspley has a few in the bank and maybe also to do with a bit of what Toddy said.
morphous
28 Nov 2006, 07:50
How the hell did Labrador get Shattock?
Apparantly Shattock always wanted to go to the coast. Maybe they had the money left over from when Brad Scott was going then went to Collingwod.
Doug_Hondo
28 Nov 2006, 09:41
Shane Morrison training at Mt Gravatt
thomo44
28 Nov 2006, 21:45
Yeah, heard Tarrant bashed a few of his mates up,including Mugavin. Cocktail of Red wine and what ever else.
Shattock, does he not know that Labrador still owe last years players their last quarter of payment, including Roberts, about $10,000 apparently. And to sign for 3 years, is he crazy?
Shane Morrison has signed with Mt Gravatt. I guess he'll be good for them, but nothing real special. Didn't do anything at brisbane or richmond. I would rate Weller a lot higher than Morrison.
More dramas at Mt Gravatt- A contingent of senior and reserves players (about 7-8) are looking to move, issues regarding Lake and the reserves coach...
I hear Morningside are going back to Tues, Thurs training, is this true?
Easdown is returning from O'Seas as well- any truth in this?
What else is happening in Qld footy?
Yeah, heard Tarrant bashed a few of his mates up,including Mugavin. Cocktail of Red wine and what ever else.
Shattock, does he not know that Labrador still owe last years players their last quarter of payment, including Roberts, about $10,000 apparently. And to sign for 3 years, is he crazy?
Shane Morrison has signed with Mt Gravatt. I guess he'll be good for them, but nothing real special. Didn't do anything at brisbane or richmond. I would rate Weller a lot higher than Morrison.
More dramas at Mt Gravatt- A contingent of senior and reserves players (about 7-8) are looking to move, issues regarding Lake and the reserves coach...
I hear Morningside are going back to Tues, Thurs training, is this true?
Easdown is returning from O'Seas as well- any truth in this?
What else is happening in Qld footy?
Yeah a cocktail of red wine and white powder = one knocked out tooth and a player on the move.
Eagle Eye
30 Nov 2006, 22:27
Interesting that the mail is that Mt Gravatt are throwing money offers around to all and sundry. Not sure they have always delivered on the promises and with the likes of D. White and S. Morrison on the books I doubt they have much to throw.
Is Danny Craven coach again??? Reminds me of 2002(?) when they bought up big time (supposedly not paying everyone outright) just to have a year of glory to then slip down again.
akka dakka
30 Nov 2006, 22:58
Is Danny Craven coach again??? Reminds me of 2002(?) when they bought up big time (supposedly not paying everyone outright) just to have a year of glory to then slip down again.
Looks like Mounts haven't learnt their lesson. I think Danny is only coaching the QLD u18 team next year?
morphous
1 Dec 2006, 06:50
Looks like Mounts haven't learnt their lesson. I think Danny is only coaching the QLD u18 team next year?
Yeah Craven is coaching the State u18's.
White and Morrison would have a fair bit of their salaries paid for by the player retention scheme because they're ex AFL.
Any news on what the Fridge Mark Roberts is doing this year?
hardluck11
1 Dec 2006, 12:17
Heard he had a run in with Tom Tarrant at a morningside function...
so toddy, can you fill me in on a little bit more info on the tarrant incident??? is kent abbey still kicking again next year for morningside.
Ahh well just heard that Tarrant was on something and hit Mugavin, knocking a tooth out. Dont know anymore really on it or even on Abbey.
You slow locals in Queensland should stick to rugby, the standard of footy you play would not beat the Oz kick on the MCG
morphous
7 Dec 2006, 16:43
You slow locals in Queensland should stick to rugby, the standard of footy you play would not beat the Oz kick on the MCG
Have you brought a cabinet for your wooden spoon collection yet?
hardluck11
11 Dec 2006, 12:53
Have you brought a cabinet for your wooden spoon collection yet?
good call morphous, i agree!
Interesting call for a netball coach!!!:eek:
kidneyhawks
15 Dec 2006, 06:55
For 2007 season, Palmy will be grand finalists again next year. Craig O'Brien has brought professionalism and at least 10 senior players from Broady down with him mix that with some of the good youngsters they have and it looks like 2006 was a once off for the Lions
stmookeyj
17 Dec 2006, 12:56
Rugby codes are falling apart here. Better stick to the real footy.
005forsure
21 Dec 2006, 20:07
There is nothing wrong with qld footy, but wats going on with this thread..
lakes mobb, down in the home of the blue and white are looking down. mass exit too the puma.. come on lake wats going on down there..:eek:
thomo44
22 Dec 2006, 08:30
There is nothing wrong with qld footy, but wats going on with this thread..
lakes mobb, down in the home of the blue and white are looking down. mass exit too the puma.. come on lake wats going on down there..:eek:
there starting to work out what he is really like (behind all the "used caryard salesman" talk).
Hi sorry about the other comments made by idiot sons. Listen looking for young footballer Nathan Bryant i am his uncle wondering about his progress and what team he is playing for any one help me
Marto121
26 Dec 2006, 20:03
Hi sorry about the other comments made by idiot sons. Listen looking for young footballer Nathan Bryant i am his uncle wondering about his progress and what team he is playing for any one help me
I'm sure Nathan goes better than his uncle!!:D :D :D :D :D
im sure his uncle would love to prove to you how he could play footy but i dont have to **************** lets just say i am interested in him and how he is doing thanks for the reply and if you know me then come in and see me and tell me how good i am and we can discuss the pro's and con's of life.
I'm sure Nathan goes better than his uncle!!:D :D :D :D :D
just wondering if a fellow called Brad Burkinshaw is still playing up there for labrador and how he is going?
Jae0011
31 Dec 2006, 23:38
just wondering if a fellow called Brad Burkinshaw is still playing up there for labrador and how he is going?
Hay he is the number 22 for labby. thats all I can tell u haha :eek::rolleyes: :p
hay and the dude who missed a game cuz he spoke out on here does he play for morningside and peoples call him ferrett or he has bro that gets called that????
morphous
1 Jan 2007, 10:46
Hay he is the number 22 for labby. thats all I can tell u haha :eek::rolleyes: :p
hay and the dude who missed a game cuz he spoke out on here does he play for morningside and peoples call him ferrett or he has bro that gets called that????
Nah he plays for Springwood.
Played. ;)
Are u a Bridge???? Not stalkin or anything alrite I know Matt haha
morphous
2 Jan 2007, 08:29
Played. ;)
You look happy about it.
Many are...
morphous
2 Jan 2007, 17:10
Many are...
So I take it he wasn't just annoying online.
Navy2005
2 Jan 2007, 18:45
Is Troy Ackland ex West Adelaide still playing for Southport?
Well unless he has come back for 07 senior he never played in 05 or 06!
Many are...
I'm indifferent to it as I'll probably not play either.
005forsure
3 Jan 2007, 15:18
What about Buzz? That guy can take a grab! Heard he is going round again..
morphous
15 Jan 2007, 16:33
Thought this should be posted.
http://www.aflq.com.au/default.aspx?s=newsdisplay&aid=114198
Huge day to support ill player
The local football community is rallying to support popular but seriously ill Western Magpie Brett Gwyther on Saturday 20 January.
A huge fundraising day will be staged at the Magpies’ home ground at Chelmer Street East, featuring a range of personalities and activities.
The fundraiser will help make Gwyther more comfortable while he is in hospital.
Several Brisbane Lions and Brisbane Broncos players have readily accepted invitations to attend the day and lend their support, along with some media personalities.
There will be rides for the kids, bands providing entertainment, auctions of sporting memorabilia and more. The day starts at 11am and runs to about 4pm.
Gwyther played more than 100 junior games for the Magpies, and has replicated that at senior level. He was an integral part of the club’s senior premiership team in their memorable Division Two grand final win over Noosa last September.
One of the club’s genuine ‘good guys’, he is hugely popular with many of the club’s junior players, having served as a coach of various underage teams for the past five years.
Those who would like to make a donation but can’t attend the day can make a pledge to the club by calling 3379 5528.
All funds raised will go towards assisting Brett, and anything raised over what is required will be donated to the Cancer Foundation.
Yep beat me to it morphous lets hope his back on his feet in the not too distant future.
thomo44
16 Jan 2007, 09:23
is it appropriate to ask what happened to Brett?
Thought this should be posted.
http://www.aflq.com.au/default.aspx?s=newsdisplay&aid=114198
Huge day to support ill player
The local football community is rallying to support popular but seriously ill Western Magpie Brett Gwyther on Saturday 20 January.
A huge fundraising day will be staged at the Magpies’ home ground at Chelmer Street East, featuring a range of personalities and activities.
The fundraiser will help make Gwyther more comfortable while he is in hospital.
Several Brisbane Lions and Brisbane Broncos players have readily accepted invitations to attend the day and lend their support, along with some media personalities.
There will be rides for the kids, bands providing entertainment, auctions of sporting memorabilia and more. The day starts at 11am and runs to about 4pm.
Gwyther played more than 100 junior games for the Magpies, and has replicated that at senior level. He was an integral part of the club’s senior premiership team in their memorable Division Two grand final win over Noosa last September.
One of the club’s genuine ‘good guys’, he is hugely popular with many of the club’s junior players, having served as a coach of various underage teams for the past five years.
Those who would like to make a donation but can’t attend the day can make a pledge to the club by calling 3379 5528.
All funds raised will go towards assisting Brett, and anything raised over what is required will be donated to the Cancer Foundation.
morphous
16 Jan 2007, 09:36
is it appropriate to ask what happened to Brett?
Toddy would know more then me but I think he has cancer.
Mobbenfuhrer
16 Jan 2007, 15:19
Hi folks,
Kev here, mod of Regional Leagues board. You probably haven't such much of me because I'm a slacker.
We're currently considering a request to create an entire sub-forum for Queensland footy, obviously incorporating and mainly comprising this AFLQ discussion community.
I told 'em I reckon it'd ber a good idea IF (and only IF) we got a relevant moderator put in place to keep an eye on the sub-forum.
For that reason, I'm here to ask you lot, who you'd reckon is the stand-up sort of cob that'd go alright in helping maintain a healthy Qld footy forum.
If you could please Private Message me with the names of the users you would nominate, I'll cull the results a bit and send it on to the bigger brass for deliberation. Please give any one argument or piece of evidence as to why you reckon each of your nominees is a worthy candidate. "Worthy" means things like abides by the rules themselves, is regularly seen around quite a bit, and is handy at coming up with topics to discuss and basically generates interest.
You can nominate as many people as you want, and, yes you can nominate yourself :)
Alrighty, knock yerselves out! I look forward to running out of room in my inbox!
Cheers,
Kev
Toddy would know more then me but I think he has cancer.
Yep it is indeed, only found out a bit over month/2 months ago.
Cadrock
18 Jan 2007, 15:09
Can anyone up there give me some info on a Jack Stanley. I think he is a young fella with a bit of talent, interested in your comments. Told he may be a chance for the big time.
morphous
18 Jan 2007, 15:56
Can anyone up there give me some info on a Jack Stanley. I think he is a young fella with a bit of talent, interested in your comments. Told he may be a chance for the big time.
Who does he play for?
Cadrock
19 Jan 2007, 08:35
Who does he play for?
I think he plays for Aspley
That isnt going to help his cause that much if indeed he is good enough.
morphous
19 Jan 2007, 08:49
He may go and play for the eagles like a lot of up and coming Aspley juniors do.
Just wanted to remind all about the fundraiser for Brett Gwyther on Saturday. I don't know the bloke personally, but he is a fine player and the fact that he has taken time out in the past few years to coach a junior team, as a 24 year old, I think probably says a lot about him as a person.
While we each have our own clubs I see us as being part of a footballing community in Queensland, and it is just so important that we come together at times like this. It would be fantastic to see a huge crowd down there to let Brett know that we are behind him as he faces this battle.
Thanks
Lenny29
19 Jan 2007, 23:34
Careful, you may be "shot" down
thomo44
20 Jan 2007, 10:05
Some footy goss...... just passing it on....
* The 8 players reportedly going from Broadbeach to PBC this year ahs sort of fell through. Only 2 are going, B'beach put transfer fees on all, and PBC forgot to calculate that into their equasions...
* Adrian Wallin from Sringwood has reportedly signed at Mt Gravatt as A/Coach of the reserves.
* Josh Veering was putting his feelers out over the last month or so, meeting with Redlands, Springwood and Labrador. He has since decided to stay at Mt Gravatt.
* Wayne Carey set to play a game or two for PBC this year.
*Niel Marshall from the Gorialls apparently looking for a bit more involvement in the coaching side of things, watch this space...
* Easdown arrives back in Brisbane, talk is he is going back to Puma land in 07
* Aspley looking the goods, Has anyone ever finished last in a season then won it the next year???
thats all i have
morphous
20 Jan 2007, 19:12
Some footy goss...... just passing it on....
* The 8 players reportedly going from Broadbeach to PBC this year ahs sort of fell through. Only 2 are going, B'beach put transfer fees on all, and PBC forgot to calculate that into their equasions...
Didn't think that was possible. To the best of my knowledge a div 1 club can't put a transfer fee on a player who is going to play at a lower level.
thomo44
20 Jan 2007, 20:16
If going from div 1 to Div 2 they get 75% of the transfer fee. It is worked out on criteria. State player, premiership player, etc.
It is such a terrible system.I'll give you an example....
Lets say player X plays for Southport, he played in a premiership with them, played state twice and player 100+ games he would be worth say $1500. If he went to another div 1 club that new club would have to pay $1500.
If, lets say Burleigh recruited him, Burleigh would have to pay $1125 (75%).
However lets say Burleigh have a young up and comer, maybe a potential draftee and he moved to Southport to advanced his footy, Southport would pay nothing as he doesn't tick off any criteria.
Does this system sound fair? Doubt it!
Didn't think that was possible. To the best of my knowledge a div 1 club can't put a transfer fee on a player who is going to play at a lower level.
morphous
20 Jan 2007, 20:41
If going from div 1 to Div 2 they get 75% of the transfer fee. It is worked out on criteria. State player, premiership player, etc.
It is such a terrible system.I'll give you an example....
Lets say player X plays for Southport, he played in a premiership with them, played state twice and player 100+ games he would be worth say $1500. If he went to another div 1 club that new club would have to pay $1500.
If, lets say Burleigh recruited him, Burleigh would have to pay $1125 (75%).
However lets say Burleigh have a young up and comer, maybe a potential draftee and he moved to Southport to advanced his footy, Southport would pay nothing as he doesn't tick off any criteria.
Does this system sound fair? Doubt it!
Pretty sure the lower league clubs (Burleigh in your example) can ask for a transfer fee from the higher clubs, if the higher club isn't happy then normally the AFLQ will review the asking fee and make a ruling.
thomo44
20 Jan 2007, 20:46
yeah, they can, but if it is a young fella who has played a limited number of games, and no other things that warrant a fee (i.e - premiership) they will get him for nothing or maybe $100 or whatever it is...
But yes if it is a div 2 player who has fufilled some of the criteria then yes they can request a transfer fee.
Pretty sure the lower league clubs (Burleigh in your example) can ask for a transfer fee from the higher clubs, if the higher club isn't happy then normally the AFLQ will review the asking fee and make a ruling.
hardlyworkin33
23 Jan 2007, 21:57
have heard that the cairns saints have had some big recruits over the summer from country victoria..anyone know anything more?
kidneyhawks
28 Jan 2007, 21:04
Well is someone gonna tell the broady players this cos they are still training at Palmy
morphous
29 Jan 2007, 08:00
Well is someone gonna tell the broady players this cos they are still training at Palmy
I looked into it and what I said was right, Broadbeach can't ask for a transfer fee.
Doug_Hondo
29 Jan 2007, 08:42
So I take it he wasn't just annoying online.
Who exactly are u referring to may i ask???
morphous
29 Jan 2007, 09:02
Who exactly are u referring to may i ask???
I was just inquiring as to why you are no longer at Springwood.
thomo44
29 Jan 2007, 09:23
I looked into it and what I said was right, Broadbeach can't ask for a transfer fee.
you'll have to check where you looked Morphous. See below.
Just copied this from an email, a friend of mine going from a Div 1 club to a Div 2 club. He hasn't been transferred yet, as they (the 2 clubs) are haggling over the price.
> This is based on the transfer guidelines as set out by AFLQ.
>
>
>
> A total of 600 points was calculated for XXXX and under the guidelines
> we are able to ask for 75% of the transfer fee because he is moving
> form a Div
> 1 club to a Div 2 club.
>
>
>
> Age - 25 - 100pnts
>
> Years of senior footy - 6 - 100pnts
>
> Senior State Rep - 100pnts
>
> No. of games (100+) - 150pnts
>
> Premiership player - 150 pnts
>
>
>
> TOTAL - 600pnts
>
>
>
> This corresponds to a fee of $2000 and according to the guidelines we
> can ask for 75% of this form a Div 2 club.
>
>
>
> Therefore we request a fee of $1500 for his clearance.