View Full Version : Aflq News
Pages :
[
9]
morphous
13 Feb 2007, 19:30
Hey Tucky 16, Why don't Aspley have a crack at AFLQ . Redlands stepped up to the plate( and I think the best times are yet to come for that club), There is only Zillmere on the North of town. With the strength of your juniors you would quickly become a force. Is it too costly? the salary cap is $100,000. Or is your ground too small? I think Northside should field 2 teams as should the West side have at least one.
The ALFQ want a team in the west.
bananabenda
13 Feb 2007, 19:30
He started seniors last year
Is he kickin' Arse? or still getting the feel of it?
morphous
13 Feb 2007, 19:34
Is he kickin' Arse? or still getting the feel of it?
Holding his own, finished top 10 in the club votes.
Doug_Hondo
13 Feb 2007, 19:56
Grants Brother goes alright for a youngin...;)
As for springwood- $350 a game that is garbage 90% of the senior list are on less then 50 a game...
morphous
13 Feb 2007, 20:02
As for springwood- $350 a game that is garbage 90% of the senior list are on less then 50 a game...
I'm not Grant. ;)
tucky_16
13 Feb 2007, 20:53
A pity Brent Evans couldn't have had a better list to back up his coaching efforts a couple of years ago - one of the better players in the comp.
brent evans is back this year after a stint in port melbourne with lots of quality around him. can't give too much away boys....
With everyone talking up the new season i just thought id ask if anyone is actually playing with those teams or associated in other means? Dont have to mention who you are just thought id see how many there were.
bananabenda
14 Feb 2007, 07:45
I thought I said $300.
are you saying 90% of the list are on under $50 per game?
What are the other 10% on?
Are you on the committee?
Doug_Hondo
14 Feb 2007, 08:31
300/350 same bull********. 98% of the list are on 100 or less....Not alot of money floating around at Lowe Oval despite teh garbage being posted by nobodies on this forum.
morphous
14 Feb 2007, 08:58
300/350 same bull********. 98% of the list are on 100 or less....Not alot of money floating around at Lowe Oval despite teh garbage being posted by nobodies on this forum.
Ok 2% are on over $100 a game, 8% on from $51 - $100 a game and 90% on $50 or under.
Everyone clear now?
Doug_Hondo
14 Feb 2007, 13:20
In other words i have no idea...but its nothing to what people are quoting on this site....
bananabenda
14 Feb 2007, 15:16
OK , I'm not going to to push this any further. Morphous ,I just was proving my point. Clubs deny they pay their players. over the last 2 years I have heard Dave Menz say (To my face) -"we don't pay our players" Doug Hondo says they do, other clubs deny it, but "Neville nobody" knows better. Clubs pay their players. Without payments a club can't survive. Fact!
morphous
14 Feb 2007, 15:53
OK , I'm not going to to push this any further. Morphous ,I just was proving my point. Clubs deny they pay their players. over the last 2 years I have heard Dave Menz say (To my face) -"we don't pay our players" Doug Hondo says they do, other clubs deny it, but "Neville nobody" knows better. Clubs pay their players. Without payments a club can't survive. Fact!
Fair enough, every club pays its players money but some spread out the money differently then others over their playing group and some clubs spend bigger then others.
Krakour Magic
14 Feb 2007, 16:58
Fair enough, every club pays its players money but some spread out the money differently then others over their playing group and some clubs spend bigger then others.
Most clubs do have contracted players. Wilston Grange do not pay players. That is a fact. 100% incentives. Assists in a great environment.
Freddy Pittorino, who was in the rep sides and Qld country sides each year, travelled from Toowoomba each week for nothing. Great bloke, played in a premiership up in Cairns last year.
bananabenda
14 Feb 2007, 17:09
No comment
Krakour Magic
14 Feb 2007, 17:14
Here we go again, W/G is another club I know well. I know a number of their players and one or two of the coaches."We don't pay our players"..... - Neville nobody knows better. And no , I've said enough on this topic. I'm not any divulging information, if you believe W/G don't pay players so be it.
Not just a belief, banana, Grange do not pay their players.
I'm happy to end the topic too, although as monotonous as the discussion can become re player payments, it's certainly an interesting one, particularly to hear of what other clubs' arrangements are.
morphous
14 Feb 2007, 17:15
Most clubs do have contracted players. Wilston Grange do not pay players. That is a fact. 100% incentives. Assists in a great environment.
Freddy Pittorino, who was in the rep sides and Qld country sides each year, travelled from Toowoomba each week for nothing. Great bloke, played in a premiership up in Cairns last year.
I'll believe that if you can prove to me that you are the payroll officer for the club.
Doug_Hondo
14 Feb 2007, 20:20
Redlands just pay outlandish amounts to any1 who can kick more then 30 metres....
I think you can forgive me for being a little sceptical, although a player of importance to the team may just be named in best players each week to compensate?
bananabenda
15 Feb 2007, 05:55
Well let me explain that Krakouer magic saw my post re Wilston Grange before I deleted it. It was posted for 10 seconds before I edited it to a simple "No comment".I decided that was enough on the subject of playments.
Dougie why attack Redlands? A lot of Springwood players came from there last year.
morphous
15 Feb 2007, 08:10
Redlands just pay outlandish amounts to any1 who can kick more then 30 metres....
I wasn't having ago at the mighty Pumas.
Eagle Eye
15 Feb 2007, 09:23
brent evans is back this year after a stint in port melbourne with lots of quality around him. can't give too much away boys....
Surely can't be much more to add to what's already all revealed on the A$pley website.
Ward, Mugavin (apparently the new groundskeeper and assistant coach), Evans, Cooper, Weller (as in Carl), Hamilton, Nuss, McPhee, O'Donnell, Augosta, plus who knows.
Marto's a good bloke, but I can't see that group turning up for the love of it!
Is there a salary cap in Div 2 or are all these guys working for Mugga's mowing the oval? :D
goalkicker11
15 Feb 2007, 09:36
well i have played up there and i can tell you that all the clubs in state league like morningside and the eagels pay very well and i also know of players in lower div getting good dollars as well don't worry about the eagles crying poor the pay the full salary cap every year
Doug_Hondo
15 Feb 2007, 09:37
I wasn't having ago at the mighty Pumas.
I was just being lighthearted- nothing meant by it besides I have no affliation with Springwood....
morphous
15 Feb 2007, 09:55
I was just being lighthearted- nothing meant by it besides I have no affliation with Springwood....
So I'll see you for a beer in the club house after Redlands vs Mt Gravatt?
Doug_Hondo
15 Feb 2007, 11:53
Round 8....After Mullet kicks 10 and knocks out half the redlands side...
morphous
15 Feb 2007, 12:07
Round 8....After Mullet kicks 10 and knocks out half the redlands side...
HAHA I wouldn't be surprised if he does kick 10, he did it in rd 1 a couple years ago against Mt Gravatt (might have been 9 goals not 10). But hes gotta catch the boys to knock them out.
bananabenda
15 Feb 2007, 16:12
well i have played up there and i can tell you that all the clubs in state league like morningside and the eagels pay very well and i also know of players in lower div getting good dollars as well don't worry about the eagles crying poor the pay the full salary cap every year
Brilliant work goalkicker, your as honest as the new day! some clubs deny it. but yeah, "you gotta pay dollars to feed your cattle"
Doug_Hondo
15 Feb 2007, 18:33
Brilliant work goalkicker, your as honest as the new day! some clubs deny it. but yeah, "you gotta pay dollars to feed your cattle"
Its common knowledge every1 knows it...move on..
Whats this about you not being at springwood anymore Doug, where you playing now mate?
bananabenda
15 Feb 2007, 18:51
He must've followed "Peter Foster" to Mt G.
gday boys, i'm from down in victoria and a mate of mine is up playing for redland bay. justin carey his name is if any one knows how he and the team looks it would be great to hear thanks:)
thomo44
15 Feb 2007, 22:00
Tamburro signs at Surfers.
$450 a game
A/Coach
$2000 sign on fee.
Yeah.... Trav's just doing it for the love of the game.....
thomo44
15 Feb 2007, 22:03
He must've followed "Peter Foster" to Mt G.
I heard he did. He'll work it out one day... Maybe March.... By the looks of his posts he seems a bit of a 'scrambled' fellow who loves controversy.
What about a return to the siders??
morphous
16 Feb 2007, 08:24
Tamburro signs at Surfers.
$450 a game
A/Coach
$2000 sign on fee.
Yeah.... Trav's just doing it for the love of the game.....
Well which is it thommo44, the other day you posted
Tamburo $1500 sign on.
$500 per match
+ work
All this through PBC.
Surfers have said they can beat that offer....
Not like him to take a paycut.
morphous
16 Feb 2007, 08:25
gday boys, i'm from down in victoria and a mate of mine is up playing for redland bay. justin carey his name is if any one knows how he and the team looks it would be great to hear thanks:)
I'll keep my eye out for him
thomo44
16 Feb 2007, 11:56
What do you mean "which is it" morph? THe PBC info was accurate, so is the surfers info. I'm not his manager.
Well which is it thommo44, the other day you posted
Tamburo $1500 sign on.
$500 per match
+ work
All this through PBC.
Surfers have said they can beat that offer....
Not like him to take a paycut.
morphous
16 Feb 2007, 12:10
What do you mean "which is it" morph? THe PBC info was accurate, so is the surfers info. I'm not his manager.
As assistant coach he would obviously get a bit more money.
Doug_Hondo
17 Feb 2007, 11:21
I heard he did. He'll work it out one day... Maybe March.... By the looks of his posts he seems a bit of a 'scrambled' fellow who loves controversy.
Keep shooting blanks from up north Neville Nobody...
thomo44
17 Feb 2007, 13:14
i look forward to watching your progress this year DH. Have you worked out how you are going to gain the respect of your team mates this year? After all, deserting them mid season last year did you wonders :thumbsu: ...
Keep shooting blanks from up north Neville Nobody...
morphous
17 Feb 2007, 13:18
i look forward to watching your progress this year DH. Have you worked out how you are going to gain the respect of your team mates this year? After all, deserting them mid season last year did you wonders :thumbsu: ...
Do you play Thommo44?
Doug_Hondo
17 Feb 2007, 17:55
More to life then football, something alot of people in queensland fail to realise...
bananabenda
17 Feb 2007, 18:39
Hey Dougie, fill us in on Mt G. How they shaping this season? Is DJ coming back? I hear they have so little dough that there coaches had to pay for their own ANFC conderence weekend accommodation. I hear there great at poaching juniors though. Not pointing the finger at Peter Foster ( just some of his offsiders). How many home grown heroes do they have?
morphous
18 Feb 2007, 10:00
Hey Dougie, fill us in on Mt G. How they shaping this season? Is DJ coming back? I hear they have so little dough that there coaches had to pay for their own ANFC conderence weekend accommodation. I hear there great at poaching juniors though. Not pointing the finger at Peter Foster ( just some of his offsiders). How many home grown heroes do they have?
Which juniors have they poached? I know of one this year from Morningside who went to Mt G but I'd say that is so he would have a better chance of playing senior football
bananabenda
18 Feb 2007, 13:00
U/16's, u/18's? or both?
morphous
18 Feb 2007, 13:04
U/16's, u/18's? or both?
u/18
bananabenda
18 Feb 2007, 18:06
from Springwood- Blake Wallace-Under 16 Queensland last year will play 18's this season for Mt G.Ben Maxfield played under 16 bushrangers last year off to Mt G.. And Damien Hewitt a 15 y/o that played u/16's for Bushrangers last season, and was desperately unlucky to miss out on State under 15 last year off to Mt G. too.
morphous
18 Feb 2007, 18:25
from Springwood- Blake Wallace-Under 16 Queensland last year will play 18's this season for Mt G.Ben Maxfield played under 16 bushrangers last year off to Mt G.. And Damien Hewitt a 15 y/o that played u/16's for Bushrangers last season, and was desperately unlucky to miss out on State under 15 last year off to Mt G. too.
Most clubs do that, the youngsters if they're any good go to the state league clubs in the hope that they'll get drafted and play a higher level of football.
Doug_Hondo
19 Feb 2007, 12:22
They have no choice moron, Springwood dont have an U/18s side....Rediculous...Billy Clearly Daniel Fletcher Rob Goad just a few juniors still kicking it at Mounties...
bananabenda
19 Feb 2007, 20:51
My point exactly. Where is Billy Clearly from originally ? ( oops, proper name- Billy Cleary). And Springwood would probably have 18's if they didn't disappear. Not to worry, its only Springwood. Their senior list gets topped up by guys who can't make Redlands senior list ( Redlands only throw money at the ones that can kick at least 30 metres. The rest go to Springwood. Chuckle, Chuckle.)
Doug_Hondo
19 Feb 2007, 22:03
Pretty sure the 4 former redlands players at springwood would walk into their best 22 this year no worries at all...Billy is a mount gravatt junior..Springwoods 18s is a joke there is no choice in the matter finding a state league club is the only option and i dont no if u have a map handy but the nearest club to springwood is Mount Gravatt...5 minutes up the highway.
bananabenda
20 Feb 2007, 05:42
Billy came to Mt G. from Logan Cobras as an under 16 he,he.
Well,I'll be a monkeys uncle says Dougie Honda.:D
thomo44
20 Feb 2007, 07:14
More to life then football, something alot of people in queensland fail to realise...
For someone who thinks the above, you spend a lot of time on here talking your crap. Head off back to Byron you loser.
Good bloke you are.... the mounties are rapped to have you on board. Hey, you might even get into the best...after all Lakey does like to look after 'his own'...well sort of....
morphous
20 Feb 2007, 08:09
Bananabenda and Thomo44 why not lay your cards on the table as Doug and I have and state who you follow in the state league or are you just sh1t stirrers?
thomo44
20 Feb 2007, 09:49
Bananabenda and Thomo44 why not lay your cards on the table as Doug and I have and state who you follow in the state league or are you just sh1t stirrers?
Refresh me, who do you and DH follow/play for?
I play for For a Div 1 side, not Redlands. Is that enough for you?
morphous
20 Feb 2007, 10:11
Refresh me, who do you and DH follow/play for?
I play for For a Div 1 side, not Redlands. Is that enough for you?
I follow Redlands, Doug plays for Mt Gravatt.
I think you should be fair and state your club.
thomo44
20 Feb 2007, 11:27
I follow Redlands, Doug plays for Mt Gravatt.
I think you should be fair and state your club.
bananabenda
20 Feb 2007, 17:00
OK then. I'm at Springwood,-;) but used to play at Redlands. Are you happy now?
morphous
20 Feb 2007, 17:17
OK then. I'm at Springwood,-;) but used to play at Redlands. Are you happy now?
Why do I doubt that.
bananabenda
20 Feb 2007, 17:27
Why doubt it? Is Dougie from Springwood or Mt G.? I can't see where he posted who he plays for. If you believe him then believe me.
morphous
20 Feb 2007, 17:28
Why doubt it? Is Dougie from Springwood or Mt G.? I can't see where he posted who he plays for. If you believe him then believe me.
Dougie is now from Mt Gravatt. If you were from Redlands then you'd know me.
bananabenda
20 Feb 2007, 17:29
Who went to the Round robin 18's last weekend? I saw Gary Odgers there. Seems he was looking for 18's that might not be signed to an AFLQ club yet. Don't like his chances, but good on him for trying.
morphous
20 Feb 2007, 17:34
Who went to the Round robin 18's last weekend? I saw Gary Odgers there. Seems he was looking for 18's that might not be signed to an AFLQ club yet. Don't like his chances, but good on him for trying.
I was crook so I didn't go, He was watching my brother and the other 9 Redlands in the Bushies squad.
bananabenda
20 Feb 2007, 18:12
Yes he was watching Redlands, But he also inquired about players-Fact. I thought your brother was under 18 last year. Your brother must be Jarrod , Jamie or Adam. how am I going?
morphous
20 Feb 2007, 18:19
Yes he was watching Redlands, But he also inquired about players-Fact. I thought your brother was under 18 last year. Your brother must be Jarrod , Jamie or Adam. how am I going?
Jarrod has only sisters and last time I looked I'm a male, do you mean Andrew not Adam?
bananabenda
20 Feb 2007, 18:30
Doesn't matter, You seem like a likable person. Better to remain anonymous. How will the Sharkies go this season? They have a lot of new players. I'm not sure they will climb the ladder too far.
morphous
20 Feb 2007, 18:43
Doesn't matter, You seem like a likable person. Better to remain anonymous. How will the Sharkies go this season? They have a lot of new players. I'm not sure they will climb the ladder too far.
Well if you were from Redlands in the last 12 years then there's a fair chance you'd know who I was. I do kinda stand out a bit hey Dougie.
I think we will have a better season then last year, the flag is obviously a pipe dream but moving up the ladder a few steps is achievable.
Doug_Hondo
21 Feb 2007, 10:39
For someone who thinks the above, you spend a lot of time on here talking your crap. Head off back to Byron you loser.
Good bloke you are.... the mounties are rapped to have you on board. Hey, you might even get into the best...after all Lakey does like to look after 'his own'...well sort of....
Settle down champion...im not the one rubbishing people anonymously like yourself! Takes a tough bloke to do that. I will head back to byron- same time again this year...
Forwardscout
21 Feb 2007, 10:46
I was crook so I didn't go, He was watching my brother and the other 9 Redlands in the Bushies squad.
How is Jamie going Morphous? Does he look likr making the state squad?
morphous
21 Feb 2007, 11:07
How is Jamie going Morphous? Does he look likr making the state squad?
Hes going well, hes in with a chance. They have a trial on Friday night before the NAB Roos v Pies match against the Gold Coast so it should be a good hit out.
bananabenda
21 Feb 2007, 14:39
Settle down champion...im not the one rubbishing people anonymously like yourself! Takes a tough bloke to do that. I will head back to byron- same time again this year...
Dougie have long hard look at yourself . Look at your posts go through them as I did. Your negative 99% of the time. When challenged about player payments you were made to look like a fool so that made me a "Neville nobody. Yoe said same about Thommo. You are no less anonymous than myself or Thommo.Yet we got labelled "******** stirrers" by Morphous. Know its obvious he's a good bloke just read through his posts. (And yes I do know who Morphous is).But you Dougie are no different to myself or Thommo as far as anonimity goes. Now lets knock this on the head and argue football instead.
Doug_Hondo
21 Feb 2007, 14:41
Im fine with knocking fellow members of the forum doesnt bother what people say about me, but having a crack at other members of AFLQ community is pretty ordinary in my books...
morphous
21 Feb 2007, 15:24
Dougie have long hard look at yourself . Look at your posts go through them as I did. Your negative 99% of the time. When challenged about player payments you were made to look like a fool so that made me a "Neville nobody. Yoe said same about Thommo. You are no less anonymous than myself or Thommo.Yet we got labelled "******** stirrers" by Morphous. Know its obvious he's a good bloke just read through his posts. (And yes I do know who Morphous is).But you Dougie are no different to myself or Thommo as far as anonimity goes. Now lets knock this on the head and argue football instead.
Dougs only been protecting his clubs name from others who have been branding the coach Peter Foster. Now whatever your view is on David Lake calling him Peter Foster is a very low blow. I know that I have defended my club on numerous occasions and like the rest of people here will continue to do so. Unless you can provide DNA evidence that Lake and Foster are the one and same then how bout we all call a truce in bagging each other?
thomo44
21 Feb 2007, 20:40
i'm sorry...i don't have any DNA proof of Lake and Foster.....
I'll make an effort to hold back some remarks that are unfair.
However i'm fine to follow your advice DH, as you said it doesn't bother you.
So DH, where do you sit with all of this?
Reading your posts you seem to be a smart donkey is this the case or are you just stirring...
I'm curious to know, will you walk out on YOUR teamates again this year? (Just going on from what i have heard about you, please if its not the case, explain the real story).
And don't use the Queensland football excuse. your part of a team, a committment, for the entire season, not when it gets too hard...
Doug_Hondo
21 Feb 2007, 23:37
Its not a matter of being too hard, and another problem about queensland football, people are happy to go off other peoples filthy opinions. Easy to make judgements when uve never met me. I was always going to Byron it wasnt a matter of snap decision, i make the journey every year same time, its no secret.
old saint
22 Feb 2007, 10:18
keep an eye on the new noosa recruit mick dobson.
has lodged a clearance from his victorian club today.
this boy can play.
bringbacblight
22 Feb 2007, 14:41
keep an eye on the new noosa recruit mick dobson.
has lodged a clearance from his victorian club today.
this boy can play.
He is from Echuca, is that right?
Don't know much about him, but have heard that noosa have got a few more from down that way as well.
Anyone else now anything?
old saint
23 Feb 2007, 11:35
He is from Echuca, is that right?
Don't know much about him, but have heard that noosa have got a few more from down that way as well.
Anyone else now anything?
thats right he is from echuca, has won a number of club B&f's as well as aleague medal in victoria. also won a reserves b&f playing in the WAFL 2 years ago. very good footballer and shouldnt disappoint.
Lenny29
23 Feb 2007, 18:39
In other words i have no idea...but its nothing to what people are quoting on this site....
Just to defend DH from people on here who have no idea, I do know and he's a hell of a lot closer than anyone else here - haha someone on $300 a game, that's laughable...
swans12
24 Feb 2007, 08:06
For those in the Mackay league.
Key Forward Mick Ryan BDAFL NSW has cleared to play with Whitsunday this season. Will be a handy pick up. Kicked 70 to 100 regularly in the league down here as well as previously playing in Sydney AFL as well.
goalkicker11
24 Feb 2007, 14:34
i watched mick ryan play rep footy last year he will be to good for the comp up there
a lot of people on this site like to judge people for what they hear not what know so i think some people should get to know someone before they make judgement
eg lakey is a top bloke he is just trying to make his club better
Doug_Hondo
25 Feb 2007, 12:52
i watched mick ryan play rep footy last year he will be to good for the comp up there
a lot of people on this site like to judge people for what they hear not what know so i think some people should get to know someone before they make judgement
eg lakey is a top bloke he is just trying to make his club better
Well said!
bananabenda
25 Feb 2007, 19:00
For once we agree Honda. Thats how I made my judgement. Not everyone sees lakey as a top bloke, it depends what club you are from. I don't want to air "dirty laundry", but not all people see Lakey as no "Peter Foster" as you do. And I know of him outside of football as well through. But I won't go into it any further than that. I beg to differ.
bananabenda
25 Feb 2007, 19:03
This bit we agree on, cause I know the man-
thomo44
25 Feb 2007, 22:42
i used to work for the bloke - i stand by my opinion of him. For what its worth i'm not on my own. But i'm not here to rally non supporters of Lake- have better things to do...
He comes under the same umbrella as Wayne Johnson. A great talker and its all smoke and mirrors.
Ok.. i'll wait for all the great comments about the dominator now.
Believe what you want hondo and goalkicker.
Like yourselves, i'm entitled to my opinon.
bananabenda
26 Feb 2007, 16:31
Hmmm, interesting Thommo. We might have crossed paths. A good comparison-but The Dominator was/is the biggest crook I have met.
I'm away away o/s tomorrow, but will try to keep track of goings on here. No doubt some will disagree about Johnno.
goalkicker11
26 Feb 2007, 17:14
well johnno might have done the wrong things by the footy club in the end but kedron grange made a grand final with him there
lakey and johnno r in 2 different ball parks
i think the vultures will play in a grand final in the next couple of years
teams like morningside will fall away broadbeach can't take the next step southport will always be up there and eagles will play finals but they have a team of kids dickfos and the other older blokes won't play for ever and there best kids just keep getting drafted so they have i a high turn over of players and i question there coach not sure if he up to it (he took over last year after brittan had done the hard work might prove me wrong this year i will wait and see
Doug_Hondo
26 Feb 2007, 22:06
Hmmm, interesting Thommo. We might have crossed paths. A good comparison-but The Dominator was/is the biggest crook I have met.
I'm away away o/s tomorrow, but will try to keep track of goings on here. No doubt some will disagree about Johnno.
Sounds he has crossed paths with every1, knows more about my life then myself!
thomo44
26 Feb 2007, 22:13
Sounds he has crossed paths with every1, knows more about my life then myself!
your the one who documents it all. Read your post DH!
stmookeyj
28 Feb 2007, 17:45
For those in the Mackay league.
Key Forward Mick Ryan BDAFL NSW has cleared to play with Whitsunday this season. Will be a handy pick up. Kicked 70 to 100 regularly in the league down here as well as previously playing in Sydney AFL as well.
Thank god we're only playing Eastern Swans this weekend then.
^^^^I'll see you @ Kele Park this weekend eh stmookeyj.;) I'm playing in the game afterwards for Panthers against North Mackay Saints.
stmookeyj
28 Feb 2007, 20:56
So how bad are we both gonna get smashed by?
Honestly, I've got NFI what will happen, but I'll guess that the Panthers at least are rank outsiders, hopefully not though.........:o
play4jumper
1 Mar 2007, 19:57
just want to know how palmbeach is going to go?heard there organising a premiership reunion in may when they play surfers,should be good if it goes ahead.is scotty lawton still coaching in area?is troy moncur coaching up there?
Palm Beach were disapointing in 2006, but have picked up a few this year(apparently), so they should be a lot better this year.
Obrien is coaching PBC and Lawnton is coaching Cooly.
Moncur moved from Mt Gravatt to Capt/Coach Springwood. GOt them to prelim in 2006 and hear they have recruited well again.
Word is he is looking to move back to Mildy in 08.
Anyone know how Moncur's brother is going since his accident?
coastfooty
5 Mar 2007, 13:33
Any one know any news on coolangatta this year ? are they in the hunt for a flag ?
they are apparaently going to struggle,no new recruits
coastfooty
5 Mar 2007, 13:35
Palmy will be huge improvers, they have signed well from div 1 and down south
Johnson may have coached Kedron Grange to a premiership but do you know the reasons as to how he ended up coaching them in the first place. He was also a wonderful junior development manager at the Morningside Juniors ( what does that job entail) only cost the juniors lots of cash for no return. Luckily qld football isn't that easily star struck anymore.