View Full Version : ING Cup: South Australia v Victoria @ Adelaide Oval D/N Sunday
eddiesmith
27 Jan 2006, 15:45
http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a21/eddiesmith/INGCup_logo.gif
http://www.austadiums.com/sport/images/ing_southredbacks.gifVhttp://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a21/eddiesmith/ing_vicbushrangers.gif
Sunday 29th January, D/N
Simple, Victoria win they play NSW in the final with a slight chance of hosting, lose and it comes down to the final round, South Australia at the GABBA, Vics with the home bye against Tassie. A washout would makes things very interesting
Victoria aim for ING Cup final without Warne
Cricinfo staff
January 27, 2006
Shane Warne delayed his return to Victoria as the Bushrangers named an unchanged side to face South Australia in the ING Cup match at Adelaide on Sunday. Warne is recovering from a hectic Test series and is expected to delay his comeback until the Pura Cup match against the Redbacks starting next Thursday.
South Australia, who easily beat Western Australia on Wednesday, have also received a blow with Matthew Elliott ruled out after aggravating a knee injury. His place has been taken by Greg Blewett, who has recovered from a thigh problem.
A Victorian win would seal them a place in the final, but South Australia sit only three points behind the Bushrangers in third. Cameron White shared in a domestic record fourth-wicket stand of 205 with David Hussey against Queensland on Wednesday, and he said he was desperate to reach the decider. "I'm happy with my one-day form and am keen to keep the runs flowing," White, who hit 85 from 87 balls, said.
Victoria Michael Klinger, Jonathan Moss, Lloyd Mash, David Hussey, Cameron White (capt), Liam Buchanan, Grant Lindsay, Adam Crosthwaite (wk), Andrew McDonald, Shane Harwood, Gerard Denton, Mick Lewis.
South Australia Shane Deitz, Mark Cosgrove, Greg Blewett, Cameron Borgas, Darren Lehmann (capt), Callum Ferguson, Ken Skewes, Graham Manou (wk), Ryan Harris, Mark Cleary, Jason Gillespie, Cullen Bailey, Shaun Tait.
Weather: http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a21/eddiesmith/14.gif
Too bad about the weather, I reckon I'll drive up to that one, anyone else going?
RoosterLad
27 Jan 2006, 16:55
smash another ton Cossie!
LIONS then DAYLIGHT
27 Jan 2006, 17:17
South Australia i feel will be too strong.
Woodstock..
27 Jan 2006, 18:09
Comeon Hussey smash another ton
Mashy somehow gets another game?! May as well bring back Eddie's "mate" Rummans. :p
Woodstock..
27 Jan 2006, 18:32
Mashys to slow in the one dayers, rather bring in blizzard or anyone else except the hack in Rummans who is worse.
eddiesmith
27 Jan 2006, 19:35
Yeah but you think every team is too strong for Victoria :rolleyes:
kosi_23
27 Jan 2006, 19:40
If they play
Vics will win
vics win this game, nsw to lose final game then vics win there final game and will host the final lol.
come on vics
Antonius
28 Jan 2006, 10:17
Mashy somehow gets another game?! May as well bring back Eddie's "mate" Rummans. :p
Rummans is 29...Mash is 24.
johnnyhoward
28 Jan 2006, 10:18
Still upset over the Bulls loss to the Vics LtD? :)
usalion
28 Jan 2006, 10:39
Yeah but you think every team is too strong for Victoria :rolleyes:
Hmmmm....sounds like there may be some doubt on your part about LtD, eddie....:D :D
Can't see the Vic bowling doing much on a fairly benign wicket...Cosgrove and Lehman to outbat the Vic boys....
RoosterLad
28 Jan 2006, 10:45
White to make a golden duck and take 0/87 with whatever it is that he "bowls"
but South Australia sit only three points behind the Bushrangers
We're actually four points behind, but a simple win would put us into second due to a greater number of wins plus ties.
Kane McGoodwin
28 Jan 2006, 14:25
Too bad about the weather, I reckon I'll drive up to that one, anyone else going?
I may head down for a bit. Hopefully the weather is like today - hot & humid, but with the rain overnight.
Feel confident we can win this game. One of the quicks will probably be 13th man with either Harris or Skewes the supersub.
ICanDressMyself
28 Jan 2006, 14:51
I'm heading down tomorrow to see the Redbacks grab second spot ;)
I'll go if it doesn't rain :)
CARN COSSIE!!!!
[CENTER]
Weather: [IMG]http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a21/eddiesmith/14.gif
Weather: Cloudy periods with a shower or two. Possible thunder early
morning. Warm day with light to moderate southwest to southeast winds,
freshening during the afternoon.
Bombers_Forever
28 Jan 2006, 16:27
Channel 9 news in Sydney said there were 5 WA players tomorrow- Hussey, Gilly, Hoggs, Dorey (and they must have included Katich- not that the locals would call him one of them)
eddiesmith
28 Jan 2006, 16:40
We're actually four points behind, but a simple win would put us into second due to a greater number of wins plus ties.
Yet we have a far greater chance of winning and gaining a BP from our last game :)
big_sav
28 Jan 2006, 17:42
Channel 9 news in Sydney said there were 5 WA players tomorrow- Hussey, Gilly, Hoggs, Dorey (and they must have included Katich- not that the locals would call him one of them)
Martyn??
ICanDressMyself
28 Jan 2006, 17:44
Duuuh Martyn?
Woodstock..
28 Jan 2006, 20:34
I'm heading down tomorrow to see the Redbacks grab second spot ;) What a cocky ********, Victoria is no pushover thats why were ahead of you guys in both competitions:p
RoosterLad
28 Jan 2006, 21:20
What a cocky ********, Victoria is no pushover thats why were ahead of you guys in both competitions:p
Are you sure you are ahead of us in the Milk Cup?
guess_who
29 Jan 2006, 00:12
All I have to say on the matter is go the mighty vics....
eddiesmith
29 Jan 2006, 03:59
Weather: Cloudy periods with a shower or two. Possible thunder early
morning. Warm day with light to moderate southwest to southeast winds,
freshening during the afternoon.
It changes hourly :p I saw showers developing and now
Sunday : Mostly cloudy with a few showers.
Rain, rain, rain :)
Adelaide Hawk
29 Jan 2006, 06:25
What a cocky ********, Victoria is no pushover thats why were ahead of you guys in both competitions:p
Take another look at the Pura Cup table sunshine.
http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a21/eddiesmith/INGCup_logo.gif
http://www.austadiums.com/sport/images/ing_southredbacks.gifVhttp://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a21/eddiesmith/ing_vicbushrangers.gif
Sunday 29th January, D/N
Simple, Victoria win they play NSW in the final with a slight chance of hosting, lose and it comes down to the final round, South Australia at the GABBA, Vics with the home bye against Tassie. A washout would makes things very interesting
Victoria aim for ING Cup final without Warne
Cricinfo staff
A Victorian win would seal them a place in the final, but South Australia sit only three points behind the Bushrangers in third.
3 points hey? It's 4 points and a large NRR difference
http://aus.cricinfo.com/db/ARCHIVE/2005-06/AUS_LOCAL/ING/ING_2005-06_TABLE.html
mcphee_is_a_gun
29 Jan 2006, 08:18
anybody know what time the match starts AEDT?
Thunderstruck
29 Jan 2006, 10:46
It changes hourly :p I saw showers developing and now
Sunday : Mostly cloudy with a few showers.
Rain, rain, rain :)
You will be wrong. Should be a fine, partly cloudy day here, that forecast is a bit over the top rain periods well south of city, sliding SE. Check out radar if any worries.
http://mirror.bom.gov.au/products/IDR642.loop.shtml
Only rain chance is much later on in day or evening and shouldn't be much.
That aside it will be warm and humid, ball should move a fair deal.
Here's hoping for a close exciting contest and may the best team win.
Woodstock..
29 Jan 2006, 10:49
Oops i got used to the fact that we were always on top of you guys in the pura cup, but still we are on top of you guys in the ING cup and we will slap you guys all over the park today and send you back to your old losing days:p
ICanDressMyself
29 Jan 2006, 10:59
Oops i got used to the fact that we were always on top of you guys in the pura cup, but still we are on top of you guys in the ING cup and we will slap you guys all over the park today and send you back to your old losing days:p
I think the Redbacks will win.
Anyone know what time it starts? I need to know when to leave. :eek:
anybody know what time the match starts AEDT?
3pm AEDT
2.30pm local time
mcphee_is_a_gun
29 Jan 2006, 11:25
3pm AEDT
2.30pm local time
thanks mate.
Victoria has won the toss and will bat
bushranger
29 Jan 2006, 12:47
is it on radio?
ABC radio will have score updates during the grandstand show and they will when the cricket is on in perth too
what a start from moss 23 off 13 with 2 fours and a six, klinger is on 4
VIC 0/30 (4 overs)
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 13:21
Dizzy not off to a great start but Warwick Moss is off to a flier.
0/30 off 4 overs
Fungus is 23 (13)
Klinger 4 (14)
Dizzy 0/20 off 2
And news just in Woodstock.. is an idiot who has no idea about cricket and doesn't actually follow it.
As I write this Tait gets Moss caught by Deitz for 23.
1/30!
hit the ball Mashy, you numbnuts! :mad:
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 13:39
1/40 off 8, good fightback SA
hit the ball Mashy, you numbnuts! :mad:
Are you there?
mcphee_is_a_gun
29 Jan 2006, 13:48
Are you there?
Mash is batting for SA:p :o
no his not just give him abit more time and he will start score. he struggles at the start of his innings
sorry about my last post because mash is out for 6 off 25 balls, what i wast
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 13:57
no his not just give him abit more time and he will start score. he struggles at the start of his innings
Does he start scoring when hes back in the pavilion?
Cosgrove takes the catch, Dizzy the bowler.
Mash gone for 6
2/52 (11.3)
Dizzy 1/27 (5.3)
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 13:57
SA really need to get Hussey out, don't let him smash another ton.
Dog Town
29 Jan 2006, 14:00
Does he start scoring when hes back in the pavilion?
Cosgrove takes the catch, Dizzy the bowler.
Mash gone for 6
2/52 (11.3)
Dizzy 1/27 (5.3)He is a 4 day player.Hope this one day rubbish doesn't wreck his game because he has alot of potential as a batsmen in the longer version of the game.
mcphee_is_a_gun
29 Jan 2006, 14:23
Klinger OUT
White and Hussey at the crease
3/68 off 17.3
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 14:24
Dizzy is hitting back after getting spanked earlier.
Klinger c: Boof b: Dizzy 24
3/68
Cleary in good form, 4 overs 2 maidens, 0/12
Dizzy 2/38
White is in now with Hussey. I hope these two don't do what they did the other night!!
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 14:29
Cleary 0/12 off 5 now! what a gun
This match is fixed, there's no way Cleary has bowled 3 maidens against two quality batsmen in Hussey and White!
SA looking in good posistion if neither Hussey nor White can stand up Victoria may be in trouble.
Victoria 3/69 off 19.2 Overs
Hussey 6* 22b
White 1* 8b
Tait 5 overs 1/16
Gillespie 9.2 Overs 2/39
Cleary 5 Overs 3 Maidens 0/12
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 14:33
9 off the last over
Dizzy bowls 10 straight for 2/47
he was 0/20 off 2
White the future captain of The World hit two boundaries
Dizzy has been subbed off after bowling his 10 overs as his wife is about to give birth, and people say there's no point to the Supersub rule :cool:
Good Luck Mr. and Mrs. Dizzy!:thumbsu:
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 14:47
Dizzy has been subbed off after bowling his 10 overs as his wife is about to give birth, and people say there's no point to the Supersub rule :cool:
Good Luck Mr. and Mrs. Dizzy!:thumbsu:
Didn't realise that, probably the reason why he bowled his full 10 overs, we may miss his batting though.
Congrats Jason and Anna! (pretty sure thats the name of his missus)
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 15:00
White smacks Bailey for a 6 then gets caught by Manou next ball.
4/114 off 28.2
I'm relieved to see the back of White because he is their key and was scoring fairly quickly. I predicted a golden but eh.
GONE!!! Hussey stumped Manou bowled Boof!
5/115
White gone! Bailey got him!
And YES!!!! Lehmann gets Hussey as we speak!!!!
5 for 115 of 28.4
Vics 6/115
Gonna struggle to get to the 40th over at this rate.
Bailey gets Buchanan!!!!
6 for 115!!!
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 15:04
this is unreal
Bailey has 2/22
Boof 1/10
the spin twins on fire
Bailey gets Buchanan!!!!
6 for 115!!!
mcphee_is_a_gun
29 Jan 2006, 15:14
Not good at all.
I think it's VERY good. :D
Blues_Man
29 Jan 2006, 15:18
I think it's VERY good. :D
I agree ! :thumbsu:
NewCrowsFan
29 Jan 2006, 15:19
I agree ! :thumbsu:
So do I. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 15:23
I hope he can roll them for under 200 and then go smash and bash our way to a bonus point.
Will be interesting to see what mcphee_is_rubbish, eddiebiasedsmith and Wood"Vic are above SA in the Pura Cup"Stock... have to say about it.
But im trying not to get too far ahead of myself!
So do I. :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
i don't, come on vics. try and get to 230
mcphee_is_a_gun
29 Jan 2006, 15:25
Not over yet.
I hope he can roll them for under 200 and then go smash and bash our way to a bonus point.
Will be interesting to see what mcphee_is_rubbish, eddiebiasedsmith and Wood"Vic are above SA in the Pura Cup"Stock... have to say about it.
But im trying not to get too far ahead of myself!
If anyone can lose this it is SA.
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 15:31
If anyone can lose this it is SA.
Yes I know, even though we are mentally tougher this season.
Tait back in the attack, great captaincy Boof!
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 15:33
Tait 1/16 off 6 after that maiden.
5 wides and a no ball too and i think it was 0/11 off 2
mcphee_is_a_gun
29 Jan 2006, 15:35
Tait 1/16 off 6 after that maiden.
5 wides and a no ball too and i think it was 0/11 off 2
Eddies's favourite player hits Cleary for consecutive 6s :p :D ;)
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 15:37
Cleary was unplayable before now Ronald is bashing him around.
Funny, Eddie was all talk before the match and now he hasnt been in this thread at all. Bandwagon front runner!
mcphee_is_a_gun
29 Jan 2006, 15:38
Funny, Eddie was all talk before the match and now he hasnt been in this thread at all. Bandwagon front runner!
Could say the same about you.;)
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 15:44
McDonald smacks ANOTHER 6.
McPhee can you tell me when i havent been around?
eastaugh36
29 Jan 2006, 15:47
Someone get the blood nutted **** out! :mad:
eddiesmith
29 Jan 2006, 15:49
I'd hate to spoil you premature ejaculations :)
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 15:49
eastaugh: Baileys got him!
7/191
eastaugh36
29 Jan 2006, 15:50
eastaugh: Baileys got him!
7/191
Good on ya Cullen. Go back to McDonalds.
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 15:53
Crosthwaite now hits a 6 to bring up the 200
7/208 with 5 overs left, SA have let them off the hook a little bit, come on lads!
eddiesmith
29 Jan 2006, 15:54
Crosthwaite now hits a 6 to bring up the 200
7/208 with 5 overs left, SA have let them off the hook a little bit, come on lads!
This is what happens when you have a long batting lineup and dont just rely on 2 batsman ;) :)
Should still be able to chase it down....I hope so!
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 15:57
You did rely on two batsmen against the Bananas ;)
Crosthwaite goneeeeeee, Tait is a champion, Manou takes the catch
8/209
Adelaide Hawk
29 Jan 2006, 15:57
Another 3 wickets to Bailey today.
Tait's got him! ******** off your out!
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 16:06
next ball wide, ball after that is a wide which i assume went for 4
********!
spell_check
29 Jan 2006, 16:07
Six different fielders have taken a catch. Is this a record for an innings in a one dayer? I've asked the question before for a Test Innings, but this would be close?
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 16:07
Another 3 wickets to Bailey today.
He is a future star, another gun Tait also has 3 wickets.
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 16:09
I apologise Adelaide Hawk. Tait has 4.
Well he did have 4, then the CA site changed it to 3???
mcphee_is_a_gun
29 Jan 2006, 16:09
9/222 off 48 overs
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 16:12
9/222 off 48 overs
It said all out 222 before, Tait 4/32. Now its gone back to 9/222. Boof has bowled 11 overs too. Gay CA gay!
CA ARE ********!!!
It said we bowled them out and now it says they are 9 for
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 16:12
CA ARE ********!!!
It said we bowled them out and now it says they are 9 for
NOW it says bowled out again!!!!!
Okay now it's gone back to all out and Taito with 4.
Power21
29 Jan 2006, 16:14
Good to see Taity amongst the wickets, with our batting line up we should reel this total in comfortably, hopefully inside 40 to pick up a bonus point.
spell_check
29 Jan 2006, 16:14
4/32 to Tait.
Good bowling by the Redbacks, but the jobs only half done.
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 16:15
Not even one half century for Victoria, even though their batting line up is as huge as eddiesmith's ego.
An early assault from Cosgrove would be nice, set us up for a bonus point and we will jump above Victoria i think.
eddiesmith
29 Jan 2006, 16:16
Funny how people think this will be an easy win for SA, its probably a ******** pitch, most likely the same one used in the past couple of ODIs, the report said it was a weird looking pitch which is grassy in the middle and bare at the ends
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 16:20
Yeah the pitches in the one dayers were low scoring, even White the greatest player ever and future Number 6 for Australia didnt make many runs.