View Full Version : ING Cup: Tasmania v Western Australia, Devenport, Sunday 29 January
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 07:38
Well, no thread up yet for apretty meaningless game, but I'll start one for the rabid WA crowd and the odd Taswegian.
I've been in Deoenport, but damned if Iremember where the oval is there...lovely little town....if the weather stays good (see below), should be good...
Teams:
Tasmania Tim Paine (wk), Travis Birt, Dane Anderson, Michael Bevan, Michael Di Venuto (capt), George Bailey, Adam Polkinghorne, Luke Butterworth, Xavier Doherty, Adam Griffith, Brett Geeves, Ben Hilfenhaus.
Western Australia Justin Langer (capt), Marcus North, Luke Ronchi (wk), Adam Voges, Shaun Marsh, Chris Rogers, Peter Worthington, Beau Casson, Steve Magoffin, Matthew Petrie, Ben Edmondson, David Bandy.
Weather: Today: Cloudy with occasional rain showers. High 71F. Winds N at 10 to 15 mph. Chance of rain 70%.
Radio: Should beon Sport FM
http://www.sportfm905.com/listenlive.htm
Blues_Man
29 Jan 2006, 07:58
Well if you have been there , then you should know how to spell the name Devonport ;)
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 08:27
Well if you have been there , then you should know how to spell the name Devonport ;)
And good morning to you, too- Bleus_Man
Done deliberately to annoy you....
Don'tknow why I got it wrong-my keyboard is giving me fits these days.... changed in first post, but won't let me do anything to the title....
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 08:30
Anyinfo on the DEVONPORToval,asyou are Taswegian? Or latest weatherfor the Apple Isle?
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 08:40
Dark and gloomy in DEVONPORT- delayed start, supposed to get under way in about 50 minutes
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 09:32
Tassie have won the toss and are bowling.
No loss of play with the delay
WA 0 for 2
Langer and Ronchi opening
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 09:55
5 overs
0 for 23
Langer 6
Ronchi 15
Very slow outfield in Devonport
Small crowd in so far
Langer dropped by di Venuto last over
Blues_Man
29 Jan 2006, 09:59
Anyinfo on the DEVONPORToval,asyou are Taswegian? Or latest weatherfor the Apple Isle?
Well as we are just coming off a stinking hot week of temps in the mid 30's today is a nice change with thunder storms and rain predicted ...so i'm hoping the weather blokes have got it right and it pours fopr 2 days ...bugger the cricket i like it cool :cool:
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 10:14
10 0vers
0 for 52
50 runs from 57 balls
Langer 16
Ronchi 31, including two sixes
Hilfenghaus (sP) 5 overs for 15
Good start for the Warriors
A 4 to Ronchi to start the 11th
The Reaper
29 Jan 2006, 10:17
go the warriours!
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 10:24
13 overs
0 for 69
Langer 28 from 48 balls
Ronchi 35 from 30 balls
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 10:34
15 overs
0 for78
Langer 32
Ronchi 40
And Langer starts the 16th with a four
The Majestic
29 Jan 2006, 10:41
Devonport Oval should be in good shape, I think recently they had the Bikes and Spikes carnival there. The bike track is a worry, I remember during the footy season players would get hurt on there then they landed on it.
It was very slippery with footy boots on, so hopefully it's not as bad for cricketers.
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 10:42
17 overs
0 for 88
Ronchi 43
Langer 39
Rain coming in off theocean- could be good news for Blues_Man- but they think it is misting stuff
Butterworth bowling for the Tigers
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 10:45
Ronchi out lbw Butterworth
Not happy with the call
Radio guysthink it was leg side
43 runs from 41 balls
4 fours
2 sixes
1 for 88
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 10:55
20 overs
1 for 92
Langer 41
Marsh 2
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 11:05
Langer out for41
Butterworth with a second wicket
2 for 93-end of 22 overs
76 balls
2 fours
94 minutes
Griffith,8 overs for 26 runs
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 11:09
WA collapse on
North lbw
3 for 96
Announcers very unhappy- halfway down the wicket
Voges in with Marsh
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 11:17
100 up from 153 balls
3 for 101
26th over
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 11:53
Voges gone for 20
4 for 135
35th over
Doherty a wicket in his opening over
200 should be competitive
usalion
29 Jan 2006, 12:10
40 overs
4 for 153
Rogers and Marsh batting
The Reaper
29 Jan 2006, 12:19
4/168 of 42 overs. They are starting to make a move on.
Unwritten_Law
29 Jan 2006, 12:44
With their complete inability to chase in the last two games you would think they would bat first when they won the toss. Oh well.
4/224 after 47.4 - Big five overs for WA.
jko'neal
29 Jan 2006, 15:57
One gets the feeling Di Venuto enjoys playing against WA? Approaching another hundred.
Tas 3/161 (35 overs)
76 runs off 90 balls needed
Unwritten_Law
29 Jan 2006, 16:01
1 2 1 1 1 1 | 6 1 4 2 . 2 | 1 1 . 1 1 1
A couple of boundaries in the middle overs for once, it makes a big difference.
Be there at the end Michael.
Unwritten_Law
29 Jan 2006, 16:36
1 1 W . . . | . 1 . . 1 . | W . . 1 1 1 | W
Not again :(
Butterworth out for 2, caught by Langer off the bowling of Marcus North.
Tasmania now 6/197. Still need 40 off 42
Di Venuto on 105, Polkinghorne on 7.
Marcus North is a very handy one-day bowler. Crowd looking concerned as well. If it weren't for Di Venuto, this game would've been over a long time ago.
1 1 W . . . | . 1 . . 1 . | W . . 1 1 1 | W
Not again :(
Here we go again......:rolleyes:
Unwritten_Law
29 Jan 2006, 16:41
Di Venuto just out as well.
7/198.
mcphee_is_a_gun
29 Jan 2006, 16:43
WOW what a turnaround :eek: :eek: :eek:
Di Venuto just out as well.
7/198.
Oh dear. :(
mcphee_is_a_gun
29 Jan 2006, 16:45
Oh dear. :(
Polkinghorne runout 8/199 :eek:
8/199.
Does this look familiar?
| 1 1 W . . . | . 1 . . 1 . | W . . 1 1 1 | W . 6 . . 1 | 1 W . . 1 W
Unwritten_Law
29 Jan 2006, 16:46
Polkinhorne run out.
Damn. Are images disabled on the cricket board or something? I can't get my picture to work.
The Reaper
Come On Edmondson take out the last two wickets.
RoosterLad
8/200 now
4 wickets in 3 overs, amazing!
demon21
29 Jan 2006, 16:47
This is a bloody joke 3 games in a row we have been in a winning position and have just blown it.
8/200 now
4 wickets in 3 overs, amazing!
Actually it is 5 wickets in 28 balls.
But there is hope, that is actually an improvement after they lost 6 wickets in 18 balls against NSW. :D
The NSW debacle hurt, this time I can only laugh. :)
RoosterLad
29 Jan 2006, 16:55
i know how you feel mate, SA were like that not long ago
Geeves out for 7.
9/223 now, need 14 off 7 balls.
Unbelievable comeback by the Warriors.
Gone, Griffith run-out by Worthington for 1, Game Over!!!! Warriors win by 13 runs!!
Unwritten_Law
29 Jan 2006, 17:05
And the choke is completed with Griffith also run out.
Choke by Tassie.
Polkinhorne run out.
Damn. Are images disabled on the cricket board or something? I can't get my picture to work.
The image worked temporarily, I saw it in two of your posts.
Pity it disappeared really, a more appropriate image for the Tigers' efforts I cannot think of. ;)
jko'neal
29 Jan 2006, 17:13
Call in the gaming comission, that was a throw gotta be rigged!
kangaroo19
29 Jan 2006, 18:04
What happened to Hilfenhaus? Injured? I noticed he bowled half an over. Anybody know the extent of the injury?
The notes on the CA website said that he was taken out of the attack after having bowled two waist high full tosses.
The Majestic
29 Jan 2006, 18:11
Geeves out for 7.
9/223 now, need 14 off 7 balls.
Gone, Griffith run-out by Worthington for 1, Game Over!!!! Warriors win by 13 runs!!
I cannot believe it, I heard that Tassie had a chance of winning and now they fell apart...shesh.:( :eek: