View Full Version : diamond valley thoughts

Pages : 1 [2] 3

mitch_fc
7 Mar 2006, 20:06
northcote too hard last season, not just the centre either.

manmountain
7 Mar 2006, 21:19
AK Lines (Watsonia) has been resurfaced and is now almost identical to Lower Plenty - sensational grass cover and drainage, but the actual ground underneath is quite hard if you hit the deck.

Up there with LP, Whittlesea and Heidelberg West as the best 4 surfaces in Div 2 this year.

touch of class
7 Mar 2006, 21:28
only having been in div 1 my favourite ground is my home ground in westgarth street but also love to play on epping and heidleberg i find eltham a bit dangerous in the pocket with the cricket net have never played there in dry conditions

Giveyathemail
8 Mar 2006, 11:25
I have played on all grounds as well... and the good thing about it is, they always have and always will be so predictable. So when your sitting at home on a friday night, having a quiet stubby watching the footy and its pouring down outside, you know that when your playing at South Morang or Eltham or Creek tomorrow that its gunna be a slog. Or the night before a final, your going to enjoy the lusher grounds of Epping or Whittlesea. I think its great that we have something predictable in what has become a very unpredicable competition.:thumbsu:

Moxy
8 Mar 2006, 11:45
Husrtbridge are playing at the old high school ground this yr as they are redoing their main ground and making it longer so blokes like Simon Cox cant kick goals from the wing.
having played on creeks ground and now watch every 2nd week there i can say its prob the worst surface going around by about round 10 just no grass and on hot days playing on dust isn't great
Is that true about hurstbridge's ground if so what is their high school ground like does anybody know, hopefully its bigger than the golf green they call a ground.
Do they even have change rooms there or will teams have to wonder out into the scrub to get changed and maybe take a dip in the creek to wash up.
Never played at their ground as a senoir, but played there as a junoir and it was cramped back then I've always wondered how senoirs would go there.

Is it the smallest ground in the league ?.

Giveyathemail
8 Mar 2006, 11:57
Is that true about hurstbridge's ground if so what is their high school ground like does anybody know, hopefully its bigger than the golf green they call a ground.
Do they even have change rooms there or will teams have to wonder out into the scrub to get changed and maybe take a dip in the creek to wash up.
Never played at their ground as a senoir, but played there as a junoir and it was cramped back then I've always wondered how senoirs would go there.

Is it the smallest ground in the league ?.

By far Mox... picture Epping High, with alot of mud.:D

beerbandit
8 Mar 2006, 15:19
speaking of hurstbridge, how will they go in 2006, they had a shocker by the reports last year but from what i hear have a good crop of young talent? will they play finals? if not who do you think will play finals in div 2?

joshooaa
8 Mar 2006, 21:36
Dont think theres any changes rooms at the high school. And looking at it from driving past it just looks a usual high school oval, longer than their normal ground but pretty crap i must say.

mitch_fc
9 Mar 2006, 16:02
theres no way im playing on that ******** heap at hursty. lasy time i was there was 2001 when as a year 11 i ended up playing for our year 8 footy side somehow... anyway, the surface was the worst thing going. hursty main ground not much better.

blackjack44
9 Mar 2006, 19:43
theres no way im playing on that ******** heap at hursty. lasy time i was there was 2001 when as a year 11 i ended up playing for our year 8 footy side somehow... anyway, the surface was the worst thing going. hursty main ground not much better.

yeah, that mysterious player in bandages was a great pick up for the eltham high year 8 team.

chopsey311
9 Mar 2006, 19:48
i played cricket at the hurstbridge high ground probably 3 weeks ago, hard as a rock would surely be unsafe to play footy on in the early rounds. Main ground looked to be coming along well.

Force
8 Aug 2006, 13:30
Wonder why we all moved to the other Diamond Valley thread, what was wrong with this one??

matchwinner
8 Aug 2006, 14:01
Lower Plenty vs Greensborough... That will be a LOCK IN. Lower Plenty are back where they deserve to be.

What goes around comes around.

Everyone thought that going down and winning a divvy 2 flag was easy. Lalor won the 3 in 2001, but thats funny.... I havent seen Greensborough for a few years, and I doubt I will be seeing Lower for a few more...

Seems like we have both underperformed this year!!! Whilst you probably wont be seeing Greensborough again next year, the chances are, you will be seeing Lower again quicker thant you thought!!!

Giveyathemail
8 Aug 2006, 14:15
Seems like we have both underperformed this year!!! Whilst you probably wont be seeing Greensborough again next year, the chances are, you will be seeing Lower again quicker thant you thought!!!

We still got 3 weeks to improve our position. You guys could start 3 months earlier and G'boro would still beat you by 15 goals.

And I guarantee if we did meet you blokes next year, we would demolish you, even with the injury riddled side we have right now :p

BlindedByTheLight
8 Aug 2006, 14:46
No ive always remained mates with blokes who have gone to play elsewhere... its only a game.

I dont like Lower because of the behind the scenes stuff that went on to get Lalor down to division 2 in 2000. Lower and Heidelberg lost alot of people from alot of clubs because of that. And WE KNOW it happened.

But we are over that now. We just wont ever forget it.

hey, wheredid this thread come from?
anyhow, bet lalor contemplates something similar with north heidelberg in final game of season to try and stay in division1 and send epping to division2.

Giveyathemail
8 Aug 2006, 14:58
hey, wheredid this thread come from?
anyhow, bet lalor contemplates something similar with north heidelberg in final game of season to try and stay in division1 and send epping to division2.

This is the old thread, canned in March 2006.

That is the dumbest thing I have ever heard. But, in saying that I rate our chances against North more than any of the next 3 games.

Chief
8 Aug 2006, 15:06
Take it to the other thread folks.

matchwinner
8 Aug 2006, 15:13
We still got 3 weeks to improve our position. You guys could start 3 months earlier and G'boro would still beat you by 15 goals.

And I guarantee if we did meet you blokes next year, we would demolish you, even with the injury riddled side we have right now :p

I dont deny that. Wasn't having a go. Just stating that looking back, how things can go a lot differently to the way we expect. Everyone is very optimistic before Round 1, as we both were, but things haven't gone to plan. Make no mistake, we know we've got a long way to go. We certainly wont be beating out chests after last Saturday's result.

Tiger Champ
8 Aug 2006, 15:50
Does anyone know if Daryl taylor is still playing at the burgers?

this bloke is unreal value.

He left Heidelberg and shifted to Cairns after round 3.He is playing for Port Douglas.

He has been a great player for us

MACDAICOS
8 Aug 2006, 15:54
He left Heidelberg and shifted to Cairns after round 3.He is playing for Port Douglas.

He has been a great player for us
Andrew Martin still king hittin blokes behind the play?????????

Giveyathemail
9 Aug 2006, 09:18
I dont deny that. Wasn't having a go. Just stating that looking back, how things can go a lot differently to the way we expect. Everyone is very optimistic before Round 1, as we both were, but things haven't gone to plan. Make no mistake, we know we've got a long way to go. We certainly wont be beating out chests after last Saturday's result.

No matchwinner, and I have no grounds to spruke... I think my post came over a little harsher than what was intended. Your one of the very few posters I actually enjoy reading on bigfooty. No malice intended...

matchwinner
9 Aug 2006, 13:06
No matchwinner, and I have no grounds to spruke... I think my post came over a little harsher than what was intended. Your one of the very few posters I actually enjoy reading on bigfooty. No malice intended...

While there's life there's hope hey??? I'm sure you won't be giving up hope of avoiding relegation until the final siren of the last round, as I'm sure we haven't given up hope of winning a premiership, as unrealistic as that may sound after Saturday's result! All the best!!

Giveyathemail
9 Aug 2006, 13:09
While there's life there's hope hey??? I'm sure you won't be giving up hope of avoiding relegation until the final siren of the last round, as I'm sure we haven't given up hope of winning a premiership, as unrealistic as that may sound after Saturday's result! All the best!!

And neither you should... Its a bigger mind thing for Boro to go into a finals campaign after what happened last year. And playing at W'sea doesnt suit alot of sides... your always a chance while your still in it. These young blokes sometimes crumble under the different pace and increased pressure of finals footy.

BlindedByTheLight
9 Aug 2006, 14:53
And neither you should... Its a bigger mind thing for Boro to go into a finals campaign after what happened last year. And playing at W'sea doesnt suit alot of sides... your always a chance while your still in it. These young blokes sometimes crumble under the different pace and increased pressure of finals footy.

yeahs, boros arent the shoesin that people thing. macleod spies have been watching them in recent weks and reckon have a good idea how to beat then especially as whittlesea beat them earlier at the showgrounds.

matchwinner
9 Aug 2006, 15:58
yeahs, boros arent the shoesin that people thing. macleod spies have been watching them in recent weks and reckon have a good idea how to beat then especially as whittlesea beat them earlier at the showgrounds.

At this stage it looks like Macleod will play Greensborough in the last round and the first final. So will be interesting to see when Wayne Harmes decides to put this plan into place????

BlindedByTheLight
9 Aug 2006, 18:22
At this stage it looks like Macleod will play Greensborough in the last round and the first final. So will be interesting to see when Wayne Harmes decides to put this plan into place????

betcha macleod dont execute the plans in the final game and get beaten which would allow scotty and my high flying eagles to beat boro in the semi and then macleod does likewise in the prelim with macleod winning the big one.

Prince Ashton
9 Aug 2006, 22:02
betcha macleod dont execute the plans in the final game and get beaten which would allow scotty and my high flying eagles to beat boro in the semi and then macleod does likewise in the prelim with macleod winning the big one.

if macleod lose the last game wont reservoir be the ones to move up and play greensborough, not your whittlesea?

molly99
10 Aug 2006, 08:38
Good sources tell me that G.Langborne ex Lalor will coach Wallan next year and bring some guns with him including one gun forward from their 04 premiership side.

Moxy
10 Aug 2006, 09:21
Good sources tell me that G.Langborne ex Lalor will coach Wallan next year and bring some guns with him including one gun forward from their 04 premiership side.
Who is your source molly, wouldnt happen to be a certain relative of langbourne who is a high ranking official at wallan would it?

Giveyathemail
10 Aug 2006, 09:25

You may be right, you may be wrong.... But I doubt very much Jamesy would travel that far for home games.
More of a possibility of Gav coaching Lalor again and Jamesy returning.. One never knows ;)

And Macloed are my tip to win the flag as well boys.

matchwinner
10 Aug 2006, 10:29
if macleod lose the last game wont reservoir be the ones to move up and play greensborough, not your whittlesea?

Reservoir still has to play Greensborough as well! Plus Macleod has a game and hefty percentage over next spot.

There is a huge advantage for finishing top two - a loss in first final gets you into a preliminary final, a win the grand final, whereas positions 3 - 6 you have to win two finals just to make the prelim. Very strange system. Should be a final five I reckon.

TIGERS2323
10 Aug 2006, 12:09
Who is your source molly, wouldnt happen to be a certain relative of langbourne who is a high ranking official at wallan would it?Wallan wouldn't have the money...

Moxy
10 Aug 2006, 13:30
Wallan wouldn't have the money...
I definitely agree.

Doona2
10 Aug 2006, 14:22

You've flown the Aaron James flag since joining Big Footy molly99 so Im guessing he is the gun you're referring to

BlindedByTheLight
10 Aug 2006, 20:55
You've flown the Aaron James flag since joining Big Footy molly99 so Im guessing he is the gun you're referring to

where is the big man now. i heard he was over at the western league but had since left. lalor could sure use him now. he certainly scared a few of those full backs when he played DVFL.

Iceman27
10 Aug 2006, 21:40
Let us all in on who your source is Molly99. Does he think Sleethy is not doing a good enough job.
We wouldn't have the money to afford him at the moment anyway so I think your source should shut his mouth.

far canal
11 Aug 2006, 09:54
Let us all in on who your source is Molly99. Does he think Sleethy is not doing a good enough job.
We wouldn't have the money to afford him at the moment anyway so I think your source should shut his mouth.spoke to langas and he said he wouldnt coach wallan especially if lalor relagate. Ex blood sleethy has done a great job improving his team every year and hopefully making the finals this year.

cavedwellar
11 Aug 2006, 10:09

I heard there was a brainstorming session at Lower on Tuesday with all players and coaches, positive night I`m informed. Also heard from a reliable source that you blokes are not far away from a fairly high profile sponsor for next season as well as a former A.F.L. player who kicked 4 goals in his last game of A.F.L. about 2 years ago before being delisted. Can you fill us in Matchwinner?

matchwinner
11 Aug 2006, 10:43
I heard there was a brainstorming session at Lower on Tuesday with all players and coaches, positive night I`m informed. Also heard from a reliable source that you blokes are not far away from a fairly high profile sponsor for next season as well as a former A.F.L. player who kicked 4 goals in his last game of A.F.L. about 2 years ago before being delisted. Can you fill us in Matchwinner?

Can only confirm that we had a brainstorming session on Tuesday. Was just important to freshen up a bit and re-focus for the rest of the season, after what happened last Saturday.

Can't give you any info on potential sponsor or possible recruit though. I normally stay out of that area. All I can say is that with the direction the club is taking, youth is the priority, and any recruit would have to be prepared to commit for the longer term, and put something back into the kids and the club. We are no longer interested in recruits who are there for one or two years, take their money and run!!!

Can you fill me in on who this sponsor and player might be though???

Moxy
11 Aug 2006, 10:51
spoke to langas and he said he wouldnt coach wallan especially if lalor relagate. Ex blood sleethy has done a great job improving his team every year and hopefully making the finals this year.

I would be very disappointed if Sleethy didnt get the gig for next season.:thumbsd:
In 3 years has taken the club from 4 wins in his first season to 9 wins in his second season and now hopefully a finals birth in his 3rd. With a young list to work with I think the club has what it takes to be regular finals contenders over the next few years:thumbsu:

And Iceman27 they are big words coming from somebody as MATURE as you.
As you revealed to me last night at training, that is the reason for your lack of appearences at drinking sessions with the boys.:D

cavedwellar
11 Aug 2006, 13:10
Can only confirm that we had a brainstorming session on Tuesday. Was just important to freshen up a bit and re-focus for the rest of the season, after what happened last Saturday.

Can't give you any info on potential sponsor or possible recruit though. I normally stay out of that area. All I can say is that with the direction the club is taking, youth is the priority, and any recruit would have to be prepared to commit for the longer term, and put something back into the kids and the club. We are no longer interested in recruits who are there for one or two years, take their money and run!!!

Can you fill me in on who this sponsor and player might be though???

Prefer not to confirm the sponsor at this stage as it might put a friend in a awkward position, but lets just say this mob turns over millions every week, I`m sure you might be able to narrow it down with a bit of detective work. As for the player, would be a sensational pick up but once again too early to be putting out names but lets just say would dominate div 1. If I hear anymore, I`ll try and let you know.

matchwinner
11 Aug 2006, 14:25
Prefer not to confirm the sponsor at this stage as it might put a friend in a awkward position, but lets just say this mob turns over millions every week, I`m sure you might be able to narrow it down with a bit of detective work. As for the player, would be a sensational pick up but once again too early to be putting out names but lets just say would dominate div 1. If I hear anymore, I`ll try and let you know.

Would be a big boost for the club. Sponsors can be hard to come by!!! Can you let me know which club this bloke played at when in the AFL??? Would the name Cavedwellar have any link to the 'Bear Cave'?

Doona2
11 Aug 2006, 14:34
spoke to langas and he said he wouldnt coach wallan especially if lalor relagate. Ex blood sleethy has done a great job improving his team every year and hopefully making the finals this year.

Haven't seen a great deal of Gav (or Hoges) in recent times, but Ive followed their footy as they played with guys I knew at Mansfield, me brother in law at Lalor etc. . . . . . dunno the full story ya's are eluding to but surely Sleeth would go again, and if locals like Gav, Hayden returned as they near the end of careers Wallan would continue to strengthen.

And wha about Molly99's rumour "Good sources tell me that G.Langborne ex Lalor will coach Wallan next year and bring some guns with him including one gun forward from their 04 premiership side.". . . . you cant start a whisper & then drop off the radar!!!

Moxy
11 Aug 2006, 14:53
Haven't seen a great deal of Gav (or Hoges) in recent times, but Ive followed their footy as they played with guys I knew at Mansfield, me brother in law at Lalor etc. . . . . . dunno the full story ya's are eluding to but surely Sleeth would go again, and if locals like Gav, Hayden returned as they near the end of careers Wallan would continue to strengthen.

I agree with you there doona, we are missing a couple of older heads to help steer the young boys in the right direction out on the field. The inclusion of briggs down at Wallan has been sensational, his knowledge of footy and the leadership he brings to everygame is a trait that not to many guys have.
Hopefully Sleethy wants to have another crack ( which I'm sure he will ) I have seen him grow as a coach in the last couple of years and he has a hell of alot of coaching in front of him.

GYTM, big function at sydney crescent this saturday night, it would clearly be the most anticipated function of the year, would'nt it?
Is our mate Ricky Elkins entering? If he does surely he will go close to emulating Rocko's effort in 2002. What about yourself GYTM surely you are long overdue for guernsey in MAN-O-MAN.

Giveyathemail
11 Aug 2006, 14:59
I agree with you there doona, we are missing a couple of older heads to help steer the young boys in the right direction out on the field. The inclusion of briggs down at Wallan has been sensational, his knowledge of footy and the leadership he brings to everygame is a trait that not to many guys have.
Hopefully Sleethy wants to have another crack ( which I'm sure he will ) I have seen him grow as a coach in the last couple of years and he has a hell of alot of coaching in front of him.

GYTM, big function at sydney crescent this saturday night, it would clearly be the most anticipated function of the year, would'nt it?
Is our mate Ricky Elkins entering? If he does surely he will go close to emulating Rocko's effort in 2002. What about yourself GYTM surely you are long overdue for guernsey in MAN-O-MAN.

No mate Im actually hosting it this year... And no Ricky pulled out. Pop in on your way home MOXY :)

LOBSTER
11 Aug 2006, 15:18
No mate Im actually hosting it this year... And no Ricky pulled out. Pop in on your way home MOXY :)
Always heard many great stories come out of the MAN-O-MAN night down at the bloods. Im sure I will hear many more next week when talking to a few of them. From all reports they are always fun and go long into the next day.

Iceman27
11 Aug 2006, 15:50
I would be very disappointed if Sleethy didnt get the gig for next season.:thumbsd:
In 3 years has taken the club from 4 wins in his first season to 9 wins in his second season and now hopefully a finals birth in his 3rd. With a young list to work with I think the club has what it takes to be regular finals contenders over the next few years:thumbsu:

And Iceman27 they are big words coming from somebody as MATURE as you.
As you revealed to me last night at training, that is the reason for your lack of appearences at drinking sessions with the boys.:D

I'm sure alot of the players would be dissappointed if sleethy didn't get the job next year. I think if he doesn't the club would be takeing a couple of steps backwards instead of going forwards and reaching our goals that we have set.

And yes Moxy I am all mature now and just concentrating on my fitness and I might hit the weights over pre season and build up my cannons instead of having the mosquito bites on a strand of spaghetti that i have now. My big drinking days have just been put on hold for a bit.

Any word on your future for next year Moxy.

Moxy
11 Aug 2006, 16:07
I'm sure alot of the players would be dissappointed if sleethy didn't get the job next year. I think if he doesn't the club would be takeing a couple of steps backwards instead of going forwards and reaching our goals that we have set.

And yes Moxy I am all mature now and just concentrating on my fitness and I might hit the weights over pre season and build up my cannons instead of having the mosquito bites on a strand of spaghetti that i have now. My big drinking days have just been put on hold for a bit.

Any word on your future for next year Moxy.

RETIREMENT

For those on BIG FOOTY iceman has the body of a pre-teen female.
Just picture Nikki Webster in her strawberry kissess film clip. :)

Iceman27
11 Aug 2006, 17:06
RETIREMENT

For those on BIG FOOTY iceman has the body of a pre-teen female.
Just picture Nikki Webster in her strawberry kissess film clip. :)

Will that mean there could be a lap of honour on Saturday as a testomonial to your fantastic career at Wallan. Next committe meeting ill put it to the board that we name our interchange bench after you.

I would carry you off after the game but my nikki webster frame would not be able ti lift your Casey Donnavan backside off the ground.

Do you think Molly99 could be a certin person from the wallan footy club. I think you know who I am talking about.

cavedwellar
11 Aug 2006, 18:56
Would be a big boost for the club. Sponsors can be hard to come by!!! Can you let me know which club this bloke played at when in the AFL??? Would the name Cavedwellar have any link to the 'Bear Cave'?

I have already divulged too much info Matchwinner, I`d prefer to keep things low key until the information I received becomes of a more solid nature. As for my association, I know a few people at Lower and I am probably there more often than not on a Saturday, I also have been around the Diamond Valley scene for quite a while now. I won`t be able to get up to Mernda tomorrow but I trust you will be your ever reliable self tomorrow. Good luck!

BlindedByTheLight
12 Aug 2006, 23:16

And wha about Molly99's rumour "Good sources tell me that G.Langborne ex Lalor will coach Wallan next year and bring some guns with him including one gun forward from their 04 premiership side.". . . . you cant start a whisper & then drop off the radar!!!

wallan again fell over when they needed to stand up and be counted. Probably shows that they do need to get the above mentioned people inot the coaching seats.
And they were soundly beaten today by a team that will get smashed next week.

Prince Ashton
13 Aug 2006, 22:42
wallan again fell over when they needed to stand up and be counted. Probably shows that they do need to get the above mentioned people inot the coaching seats.
And they were soundly beaten today by a team that will get smashed next week.

so looks like we will have three lalor led teams in division2 next season, with wallan and thomastown to be joined by lalor. bloodbaths allaround.

molly99
14 Aug 2006, 13:07
Was i on the money with the ex lalor boys were they at the wallan game?

kanga fan man
14 Aug 2006, 13:12

they was only there becasue we were playing at dcreek and he was watching his younger brother play in the 2nds, he will not coach wallan next year, he had a great nite at lalor on sat nite at man o man

Giveyathemail
14 Aug 2006, 13:14

Mate talking to Gav on the weekend and he said he wouldn't do it, even if it was offered to him (which it hasnt been by the way...) And Jamesy wouldnt go that far for away games, let alone for training and home games. Your sources might need to become reliable before you quote them...

Doona2
14 Aug 2006, 13:43

When did you provide such mail molly99?

molly99
14 Aug 2006, 16:54
When did you provide such mail molly99?Last week BRAINS!

Moxy
14 Aug 2006, 20:33
I like where they positioned themselves molly. Right on the fence 10m from the coaches box. Seemed like it was staged to me.
You wouldnt have been one of the four that were there would you molly.
Maybe talking the others into coming along to wallan on the false pretences of watching a good game, When in fact they were brought along to gratify your own sense of self esteem here on big footy!! ;)

Doona2
14 Aug 2006, 21:35
I like where they positioned themselves molly. Right on the fence 10m from the coaches box. Seemed like it was staged to me.
You wouldnt have been one of the four that were there would you molly.
Maybe talking the others into coming along to wallan on the false pretences of watching a good game, When in fact they were brought along to gratify your own sense of self esteem here on big footy!! ;)

One of guys described to me as being there with Gav sounded like it was Curly - was he having a look Saturday Mox or molly? Who else has taken an interest in the Magpies?

far canal
14 Aug 2006, 21:51
straight from the horses mouth is that langas will definately not be involved at the wfc in any role whatsoever. Now that that false rumour has been squashed we can now talk about true rumours like if heidelberg are leaving the dvfl. For the sake of the league I hope not because it could mean the start of a rapid decline in standard but being a selfish blood and our chances of relegation getting bigger every week then I hope they leave. lets get that win we need and hopefully have another crack at the tigers.

BlindedByTheLight
14 Aug 2006, 22:01
straight from the horses mouth is that langas will definately not be involved at the wfc in any role whatsoever. Now that that false rumour has been squashed we can now talk about true rumours like if heidelberg are leaving the dvfl. For the sake of the league I hope not because it could mean the start of a rapid decline in standard but being a selfish blood and our chances of relegation getting bigger every week then I hope they leave. lets get that win we need and hopefully have another crack at the tigers.

dont start getting your hopes up too high. heidelberg will still be in dvfl this time next year and you will be in div.2. after the disgraceful exhibit last week, your up teh creek without a paddle.

chopsewie
14 Aug 2006, 22:04
straight from the horses mouth is that langas will definately not be involved at the wfc in any role whatsoever. Now that that false rumour has been squashed we can now talk about true rumours like if heidelberg are leaving the dvfl. For the sake of the league I hope not because it could mean the start of a rapid decline in standard but being a selfish blood and our chances of relegation getting bigger every week then I hope they leave. lets get that win we need and hopefully have another crack at the tigers.I honestly think from the mail i have had in the last few days the eastern move wont go ahead .Football victoria recognise that the dv will fall away to much if they go . I think a lot of people at heidelberg are changing there minds about the whole thing so it could be divi 2 for the bloods i feel for you boys such a good club in financial position i hopeyou blokes pull yourselves out of it and return to the bloods of old.

BlindedByTheLight
15 Aug 2006, 17:09
I honestly think from the mail i have had in the last few days the eastern move wont go ahead .Football victoria recognise that the dv will fall away to much if they go . I think a lot of people at heidelberg are changing there minds about the whole thing so it could be divi 2 for the bloods i feel for you boys such a good club in financial position i hopeyou blokes pull yourselves out of it and return to the bloods of old.

looks like you are getting your mail from the same place as me (see my previous post). Yep, I understand that all bets are off now in regard to the heidelberg move.

beerbandit
15 Aug 2006, 18:07
wallan are ****

TIGERS2323
15 Aug 2006, 18:26
wallan are ****Beer bandit should be more like ASS BANDIT!!!

Moxy
15 Aug 2006, 18:51
wallan are ****

First of all, Congratulations to hurstbridge on keeping their finals hopes alive.

Now beerbandit.
I think you are just annoyed because nobody talks about your dump of a club on here.
I rate your club about as high as a broken kite.
I hope deano and the boys down at Thommo come to your sh@t heap of a ground and beat the living crap out of you.:D

melbdocker
15 Aug 2006, 19:27
i cant seem to find my predictions of div2 this yr but my guess is i was pretty wrong just spewin ur mob moxy couldnt make it cause i know i put them in my 6 ne one got ne news or prediction on player moves next yr i'm 99% sure creek will have a crack at a big dvfl name

BlindedByTheLight
15 Aug 2006, 22:09
i cant seem to find my predictions of div2 this yr but my guess is i was pretty wrong just spewin ur mob moxy couldnt make it cause i know i put them in my 6 ne one got ne news or prediction on player moves next yr i'm 99% sure creek will have a crack at a big dvfl name

yeah, have heard that they are most keen on having some of their exes, like kent webber, return, for next season. stay tuned. maybe they could even convince big maxy to finsih up at saints land.

melbdocker
17 Aug 2006, 17:49
yeah we tried to get kent back last yr just missed out but russell lee and both the lowthers are exes as u say it lol
some one told me when saul left nth heid he was our but we couldn't afford him or couldn't get a clearance or some crap like that but he was there on sun at our $10k draw day, he's mates wit a couple of guys down there still doubt we'd ever get him but be mad not to give it a shot

bearfan
18 Aug 2006, 10:23
yeah we tried to get kent back last yr just missed out but russell lee and both the lowthers are exes as u say it lol
some one told me when saul left nth heid he was our but we couldn't afford him or couldn't get a clearance or some crap like that but he was there on sun at our $10k draw day, he's mates wit a couple of guys down there still doubt we'd ever get him but be mad not to give it a shot

Docker,

Heard from a reliable source that he is keen to play at Diamo next year. Will still have to get a clearance though. Makes sense as Diamo would be closest to where he lives.

He was also at our $10K draw (actually ran a C&A table) so dont read to much into his appearance at social functions.

Brutal
18 Aug 2006, 10:45
Docker,

Heard from a reliable source that he is keen to play at Diamo next year. Will still have to get a clearance though. Makes sense as Diamo would be closest to where he lives.

He was also at our $10K draw (actually ran a C&A table) so dont read to much into his appearance at social functions.

Your info would be spot on Bearfan with your connections to Saul.

melbdocker
18 Aug 2006, 19:02
it would be fantastic if we could get his services and the club are in a better cash situation than at the same time last yr but seriously when clubs like yarrawonga, vermont and ne one in the gvfl start opening there cheque books as if we can match that.
yeah he is good mates wit a couple of guys down there and one of my best mates who works wit him from time to time actually reckons he is an ok bloke dispite what a fair few ppl have said on here

reporter
19 Aug 2006, 08:41
Heidelberg is on the way out for sure now its all been confurmed.
I also herd a little wisper that their president was going to walk out on them if they dont leave the valey.

How about the TT Bears they are flying at the moment the cave is rockin and when they pick up 6 or 7 players next year they will be the real deal.

reporter
19 Aug 2006, 08:48
Good luck to the dash from Lalor in his 300th A- Grade game stick it up those monty sucks.

chopsewie
19 Aug 2006, 23:03
[quote=Brutal]Your info would be spot on Bearfan with your connections to Saul.[/quote The best two ten thousand dollar draws are creek and lower by a mile both of them sold four hundred each what an effort. Two clubs on the move you would think.

ROCK07
20 Aug 2006, 01:41
[quote=Brutal]Your info would be spot on Bearfan with your connections to Saul.[/quote The best two ten thousand dollar draws are creek and lower by a mile both of them sold four hundred each what an effort. Two clubs on the move you would think.

Any club that wants to move up the ladder would be mad not to chase saul caddy,absolute gun and top bloke but the thing is i'll be fighting to keep him in the red and blue of the colts next year boys and hopefully with one of his good mates also coming along with a job lined up for him,it mite be that he hangs around.

bearfan
21 Aug 2006, 11:40
Heidelberg is on the way out for sure now its all been confurmed.
I also herd a little wisper that their president was going to walk out on them if they dont leave the valey.

How about the TT Bears they are flying at the moment the cave is rockin and when they pick up 6 or 7 players next year they will be the real deal.

Reporter,

Have heard that Heidelberg will have no option but to stay.

However TB will have achieved his aim of shaking up the DV with Football Victoria set to appoint someone to investigate the DV and implement some much needed changes.

Once Heidelberg stay it may also mean the end of TB with the Mitcham Tigers his next club of choice.

bearfan
21 Aug 2006, 11:41
[quote=chopsewie]

Any club that wants to move up the ladder would be mad not to chase saul caddy,absolute gun and top bloke but the thing is i'll be fighting to keep him in the red and blue of the colts next year boys and hopefully with one of his good mates also coming along with a job lined up for him,it mite be that he hangs around.

Rock,

Good finish to the year for Colts. Just got to get Saul to kick straight!
Best of Luck in keeping Saul but I think he may want to play closer to home.

The_KID
21 Aug 2006, 12:44
Reporter,

Have heard that Heidelberg will have no option but to stay.

However TB will have achieved his aim of shaking up the DV with Football Victoria set to appoint someone to investigate the DV and implement some much needed changes.

Once Heidelberg stay it may also mean the end of TB with the Mitcham Tigers his next club of choice.

is this geezer like the roman abronavich of dv footy?

Giveyathemail
21 Aug 2006, 13:19
[quote=ROCK07]

Rock,

Good finish to the year for Colts. Just got to get Saul to kick straight!
Best of Luck in keeping Saul but I think he may want to play closer to home.

Sorry to disappoint you all, but after speaking to Saul last saturday, he said he wont play in the Valley again... :thumbsu:

bearfan
21 Aug 2006, 13:32
[quote=bearfan]

Sorry to disappoint you all, but after speaking to Saul last saturday, he said he wont play in the Valley again... :thumbsu:

GYTM,
Closer to home doesnt have to be the Valley.

Giveyathemail
21 Aug 2006, 13:42
[quote=Giveyathemail]

GYTM,
Closer to home doesnt have to be the Valley.

:mad: Next time I will try to be more specific... But I wasnt one that thought much of his move to Port Colts either, but he said he really likes it over there. Gave no indication of returning to our neck of the woods.

BlindedByTheLight
21 Aug 2006, 14:38
[quote=bearfan]

:mad: Next time I will try to be more specific... But I wasnt one that thought much of his move to Port Colts either, but he said he really likes it over there. Gave no indication of returning to our neck of the woods.

not only is north heidelberg lesser for the loss of Saul - they have struggled to win since his departure, with their chance in the first final now virtually nothing - but the league has also suffered by losing a quality player.

Giveyathemail
21 Aug 2006, 14:41
[quote=Giveyathemail]

not only is north heidelberg lesser for the loss of Saul - they have struggled to win since his departure, with their chance in the first final now virtually nothing - but the league has also suffered by losing a quality player.

Saul would be a loss to any side, but even his outstanding form with the Colts the last 6 weeks, North would still struggle with their injuries and form at the moment.

Dwight
21 Aug 2006, 17:23
From the horses mouth

"If Heidleberg get in the Eastern that's where I'll play otherwise see what happens".

Saul would be a grrat pick up and is pretty good mates with Trev Barrot and best mates with Stinga. THey have houses about 200m away from each other in Doreen.

touch of class
21 Aug 2006, 17:42
From the horses mouth

"If Heidleberg get in the Eastern that's where I'll play otherwise see what happens".

Saul would be a grrat pick up and is pretty good mates with Trev Barrot and best mates with Stinga. THey have houses about 200m away from each other in Doreen.

i go and watch port for the fact my best mate is there and talking to him about he is about 80% that saul will stay on and mate there are people at the colts who are hard blokes to say no to if they want saul to stay im sure they will do what they can to make sure he is happy and that he is well looked after i know that if he wanted an easy job making at least 80 000 a year on the wharfe like they did for cooper he would have 1 tomorrow so it will be intresting to see as he has really enjoyed playing with cooper and the boys from port

unearthed14
22 Aug 2006, 13:59
i go and watch port for the fact my best mate is there and talking to him about he is about 80% that saul will stay on and mate there are people at the colts who are hard blokes to say no to if they want saul to stay im sure they will do what they can to make sure he is happy and that he is well looked after i know that if he wanted an easy job making at least 80 000 a year on the wharfe like they did for cooper he would have 1 tomorrow so it will be intresting to see as he has really enjoyed playing with cooper and the boys from port

Lets get fair dinkum Caddy plays for Caddy. Is all about him he will go where the most money is end of story

bearfan
22 Aug 2006, 14:05
Lets get fair dinkum Caddy plays for Caddy. Is all about him he will go where the most money is end of story

Absolute Crap.

He was on minimal coin at the Kennel and quite often did not get paid at all depending on the clubs finances.

Having said that I think he has been surprised at what sort of $ are available at various clubs (Monty) and will seek a reasonable $.

Not the be all and end all for Saul. He would play for less money at a club he feels most comfortable at.

Giveyathemail
22 Aug 2006, 14:12
Absolute Crap.

He was on minimal coin at the Kennel and quite often did not get paid at all depending on the clubs finances.

Having said that I think he has been surprised at what sort of $ are available at various clubs (Monty) and will seek a reasonable $.

Not the be all and end all for Saul. He would play for less money at a club he feels most comfortable at.

Agreed Bearfan.... wants to play finals in a Divvy 1 side, regardless of comp... Thats why he approached H'berg, Bundoora and Mont before he left. Wouldve preferred to stay in the Valley, but wont return now... Grass seems to be greener for him over that way.

unearthed14
22 Aug 2006, 14:14
Absolute Crap.

Its all about Saul. 2 big facts he left North the 1st time to go to Yarra cause he didnt win the B & F, then he left again when he didnt make the team or the century. I repaeat its all about him. Good luck to the next team that gets him. North were the only team that could handle him but in the end the club is bigger than the indiviual no matter how good a player he is

Giveyathemail
22 Aug 2006, 14:20
Its all about Saul. 2 big facts he left North the 1st time to go to Yarra cause he didnt win the B & F, then he left again when he didnt make the team or the century. I repaeat its all about him. Good luck to the next team that gets him. North were the only team that could handle him but in the end the club is bigger than the indiviual no matter how good a player he is

Thats true... but your telling me that if Saully chose to play for your club, you would close the door on him?

unearthed14
22 Aug 2006, 14:22
Thats true... but your telling me that if Saully chose to play for your club, you would close the door on him?

Good footballer but carrys too much baggage, is not a team player he wants the team to revolve around him

Giveyathemail
22 Aug 2006, 14:38
Good footballer but carrys too much baggage, is not a team player he wants the team to revolve around him

He is the kind of bloke you could build a premiership around.... Alot of clubs would be prepared to take him on when the reward is bigger than the risk. Even if I didnt know him, id still welcome him with open arms :thumbsu:

unearthed14
22 Aug 2006, 15:37
He is the kind of bloke you could build a premiership around.... Alot of clubs would be prepared to take him on when the reward is bigger than the risk. Even if I didnt know him, id still welcome him with open arms :thumbsu:

Couldnt see North clearing him to another Valley side to play against them anyway so he have no choice tol play at another comp

TIGERS2323
23 Aug 2006, 09:46
Lets get fair dinkum Caddy plays for Caddy. Is all about him he will go where the most money is end of storySo what if he does mate good on him.So your saying if you got a better job offer you would stay where you work now? Your a ******** pal and you don't think before you speak!!!
If Caddy is for Caddy then who are you for GOOSE!!!

Furious Styles
24 Aug 2006, 21:42

Mate get ya facts right before ya start throwin facts around. Obviously don't know saul too well at all you are a deadset goose.

ROCK07
24 Aug 2006, 22:50

you are a uneducated fool mate that obviously does not know Saul Caddy personaly.
I can tell you know he plays for port colts for not much and even told us he would play for a $100 less than we offered himand he has been nothing but fantastic for the boys down at port and we love having him around,he says what he thinks and he demands the footy and wants to win not only the games he plays but every contest that is just his competitive nature,also north did want him to stay so all the sh it that is spoken about is surely blown out of proportion,we all have had our moments of madness and if we are branded with things that happen in the past we all would be strung up but we all mature and i don't know what hee has done in the past but i can tell you he is a great bloke,a gun player and a great team man and very ggod to coach and hopefully he can stay with us but if not my opinion will not change.
MONEY IS NOT HIS MOTIVE

unearthed14
25 Aug 2006, 12:03
you are a uneducated fool mate that obviously does not know Saul Caddy personaly.
I can tell you know he plays for port colts for not much and even told us he would play for a $100 less than we offered himand he has been nothing but fantastic for the boys down at port and we love having him around,he says what he thinks and he demands the footy and wants to win not only the games he plays but every contest that is just his competitive nature,also north did want him to stay so all the sh it that is spoken about is surely blown out of proportion,we all have had our moments of madness and if we are branded with things that happen in the past we all would be strung up but we all mature and i don't know what hee has done in the past but i can tell you he is a great bloke,a gun player and a great team man and very ggod to coach and hopefully he can stay with us but if not my opinion will not change.
MONEY IS NOT HIS MOTIVE

Money is not his motive give me a break see where he will be next year...THe higest bidder

turtz
25 Aug 2006, 12:35
I say one thing about Saul and i won't elaborate any further as it's not my place to say.

But the reason he went to Yarra had nothing to do with not winning best and fairest.

Furious Styles
25 Aug 2006, 16:32
Money is not his motive give me a break see where he will be next year...THe higest bidder

Ok buddy you seem to know it all about him. Are you sure your not stalking the poor fella? He played 6 years at north for sweet FA and they still owe him money. He won their b n f last year in a flag playing with some gun players that also had good years. Is probably stiff not to have won 3 in his time at north. Whatever he gets paid to play footy mate he earns every cent of it. One of the best local footballers in the state deserves to be paid accordingly.