Brendan Clohesy - Grant Haynes:D
The Couch
28 May 2006, 18:17
RYAN DOHERTY- starting to look a lot like Dean Rioli
Matthew Innes - Cousin of Michael Richardson
Nifty78
28 May 2006, 20:25
TIM FRASER - TERRY MASSEY
BRAD HARDS - MICHAEL FIRRITO (kangaroos)
DALE STAFFORD - JOHN CANDY
LEON CRISERA - DANNY DELREA
MICHAEL RICHARDSON - ANDREW WILLS (former cat/docker)
SAM CURRAN - LLOYD CHRISTMAS (dumb & dumber)
GARETH ARENTZ - HOTDOG WITH ARMS AND LEGS
MARK ALVEY - CANADIAN MOUNTAIN WEASEL
AND JUST FOR GOOD MEASURE.......
BRAD EATON - PETER BARBERY
Fletcher
28 May 2006, 22:56
Ash Connick - Steve Martin
Ash Connick - Bill Morris
The Couch
29 May 2006, 10:49
Ash Connick - Steve Martin
Ash Connick - Bill Morris
Dave Hogarth - Dan Mielecki
Dave Hogarth - John Justice
big game i hope mildura win so it keeps us in the race for the four.. the big question yabs is will you be running out? i would say no to risky..... i hope nest that u are rite and denato does keep playing i think it will be important for him 2 be around his teammates and with his mates, plus i dont care what others think but its important that the best players in the comp are playing... its very unfortunate what hes done but hey we all make mistakes at some stage in our lives and from my understanding there are fair reasons why hes done it... if he does play he will cop plenty from the opposition and thats all fair game in my opinion, but i do feel for denato as u wouldnt meet a nicer bloke.....
Badds, sorry and this is no reflection on the Big D cause he is prob the nicest bloke you 'll meet. But their are no FAIR reasons for anyone to commit theft.
Theft is Theft and it doesn't matter if you do it cause your a clepto or to just to put food on the table you still get punished the same!
EDFL MAN
29 May 2006, 14:48
Badds, sorry and this is no reflection on the Big D cause he is prob the nicest bloke you 'll meet. But their are no FAIR reasons for anyone to commit theft.
Theft is Theft and it doesn't matter if you do it cause your a clepto or to just to put food on the table you still get punished the same!
Can anyone post/paste what was on the front page of the paper in regards to this matter. :thumbsu: :confused:
sidelines
29 May 2006, 15:36
What do we think of the results on the weekend? The ladder is starting to pan out the way most punters thought it would at the start of the year, although Robinvale are the real smokies. Top 3 look to be settled although in what order is still up for grabs. Wenty, South and Robinvale fighting out for the 4th spot - current form says that Robinvale are a real chance and South need to lift real quick. I don't think Wenty will make it.
Good to see Red Cliffs youngsters doing well and Merbein are improving every week and are not far away from their first win.
All goes well for a great second half of the year. Good luck to all those blokes representing the league on the weekend.
becktus
29 May 2006, 15:50
Brendon Clohesy - Peter palazzo
luke walker - Darren 'double header' hunter
Zane Ridley - Danny Deckchair
Brad Morris - Merekat
Ryan O'Callaghan w/ helmet - a cockroach
yes thats true oorab im not saying theft is exceptable at all, what i was saying is that at some stage in our lives we all make mistakes everyone deserves a second chance....
The Couch
29 May 2006, 16:34
yes thats true oorab im not saying theft is exceptable at all, what i was saying is that at some stage in our lives we all make mistakes everyone deserves a second chance....
Has anyone heard of a Vas Saris? He was a prodigious talent at a young age. Is he still super fit and taking big pack marks up forward.
He was likened to a Barry Hall?
What do we think of the results on the weekend? The ladder is starting to pan out the way most punters thought it would at the start of the year, although Robinvale are the real smokies. Top 3 look to be settled although in what order is still up for grabs. Wenty, South and Robinvale fighting out for the 4th spot - current form says that Robinvale are a real chance and South need to lift real quick. I don't think Wenty will make it.
Good to see Red Cliffs youngsters doing well and Merbein are improving every week and are not far away from their first win.
All goes well for a great second half of the year. Good luck to all those blokes representing the league on the weekend.
IRYMPLE-will finish top, are very beatable though, interesting to see whether denato will play can least afford to lose eagle.. still team to beat
MILDURA-most likely finish second or third need connick back soon, can least afford to lose cardew..
IMPERIALS-very honest consistent side may still miss out though.. can least afford to lose b.hards..
SOUTH-jury is out gathercole and spivey carrying a big load, couple of good kids coming through, if haase gets injured they wont make it...
WENTY-needs to start beating teams above us very soon, can least afford to lose belly or a.rigby..
ROBINVALE-playing well at the minute still dont think they will make it, can least afford to lose p.zappia(14 goals from midfield past three wks)
RED CLIFFS- on the improve, now very competitive no longer easy beats wont make finals but will trouble sides, least afford to lose dowdy..
MERBEIN- no good wont win a game
Has anyone heard of a Vas Saris? He was a prodigious talent at a young age. Is he still super fit and taking big pack marks up forward.
He was likened to a Barry Hall?
vas saris now known as NECKMEAT
The Nest
29 May 2006, 17:54
Adam Ridley - Dr Mark Marrows
Stephen Gribble - Yothu Yindi/Clem Collucci
Dale Stafford - Waldo Walters
Mark Alvey - Stuart Little
Leigh Gathercole - David Hassellhoff
Vas Saris - Sherman Klump
Michael Richardson - Kevin Bartlett
Sam Prendergast - David Schwarz (the ox)
The Couch
29 May 2006, 17:54
Tea Bag -like it.
Joe Morello - Danny De Vito
Joe Morello - Scottie Pippen
The Couch
29 May 2006, 18:09
Stephen Gribble - Muttiah Muralidurhan
The Couch
29 May 2006, 18:15
Joe Morello - Scottie Pippen
Mark Gibson - Roland Roccachalli
Even after how many people he has ripped off and stolen from ????
Let's be realistic, i't's a lot more than has been rumoured.
Now lets be realistic Vera Honestly What the F UCK would u no. Are u the cop as well as the judge in the case. Alot of people read this site so starting rumors or just making sh it up like that is not good for any1.
The Nest
29 May 2006, 18:29
Now lets be realistic Vera Honestly What the F UCK would u no. Are u the cop as well as the judge in the case. Alot of people read this site so starting rumors or just making sh it up like that is not good for any1.
I think we all know Vera's motives Delray. He just doesnt want the big fella running out against his beloved Dees next time so he is trying to throw as much dirt as he can. Its ok Vera, I wont play D in the reserves so you wont have to worry about him running into you on the field. As for off the field, well..... unfortunately you are gonna have to look after that one yourself.
Badds: Excellent mid season Views. R/vale are running hot and the break couldnt have come at a better time especially for 1 club. There will be some absolute blockbusters after the break. My tip top 4 wont change after Rnd 12.
theres some fantastic humour there TEABAG....
Badds: Excellent mid season Views. R/vale are running hot and the break couldnt have come at a better time especially for 1 club. There will be some absolute blockbusters after the break. My tip top 4 wont change after Rnd 12.
Sure will be Delray. Irymple taking on South and Mildura versus Wenty. Both Wenty and South need to square their seasons up. I dunno who will be more innacurate of the two sides in South or Irymple. Their goal kicking accuracy has been terrible as of late.
A big month ahead for South with them taking on Irymple, Robinvale (at Rob), Imps, then Wenty (Dareton).
I thought they'd struggle if Fox went down and they have.
You're not wrong about the break coming at the right time ...
MasterOfRoc
30 May 2006, 00:29
i see its a nice short stroll for interleague this week....might have to start leavin now lol
flying down master
Yaaablett
30 May 2006, 10:17
Sure will be Delray. Irymple taking on South and Mildura versus Wenty. Both Wenty and South need to square their seasons up. I dunno who will be more innacurate of the two sides in South or Irymple. Their goal kicking accuracy has been terrible as of late.
A big month ahead for South with them taking on Irymple, Robinvale (at Rob), Imps, then Wenty (Dareton).
Good to see you're okay mate. You kept that quiet! What's the diagnosis?
Yaaablett
30 May 2006, 10:49
Speaking of lookalikes. Have a look at page 81 in todays Herald Sun. The photo of Glenn Archer looks remarkably like Geoff "Wingnut" Cole. Especially that wispy fringe!
Yaaablet what happend to santoz!!! Bad injury or what ??
Any thoughts on the interleauge?? do the SFL boys stand a chance? Looks to me that most of the boys have put there hand up. Good Job fealls:thumbsu:
They must be good enough to give it a shake!!!
Good to see you're okay mate. You kept that quiet! What's the diagnosis?
Yeah, I was a bit sore afterwards and went in for a check. Nothing too serious, just bruised. 2 or 3 weeks.
Delray, what happened to Calvi on the weekend to need a tetanus injection? Did he cut his foot booting the bench or something?
Speaking of lookalikes. Have a look at page 81 in todays Herald Sun. The photo of Glenn Archer looks remarkably like Geoff "Wingnut" Cole. Especially that wispy fringe!
people please check the central murray site and have a look at the photo of prymke or teabag can u put it on here please very funny....
Ibis100
30 May 2006, 13:23
Its not foxy that we are missing as much as it would be great to have him back in the side. He hasn't played or trained much this year due to work and injury and didn't have a big influence in the games he played and he has only played 2. The main reason we have lost is due to inaccurate kicking. We have had more scoring shots than any other side (247) except Irymple (250) but are kicking at 47% which accounts for 3 of our four losses. We have had more scoring shots in every game than our opposition again except against Imperials. The only game we should have and did lose was against Imperials. The other three games were well and truly there for our taking but for inaccurate kicking. We kicked 3 goals 15 behinds in two quarters of footy on the weekend. When we finally straighten up, we will be very hard to beat and I am still tipping a top 2 finish.
top 2 ibis big call i dont think so.. im tipping at best you will win no more than one out of your next four......
Yaaablett
30 May 2006, 13:53
Yes the D Train (now to be known as the bobcat) is Donato and the reason has nothing to do with the Irymple footy club.
Ibis, you do realise that you play Irymple after the break and the Big D is likely to play.
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 13:55
I have watched the Mildura game, Irymple game and the Red Cliffs game and had the Doggies kicked straight those games would have been all over at 3 1/4 time
top 2 ibis big call i dont think so.. im tipping at best you will win no more than one out of your next four......
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 13:58
Yaaablet do you really think he will play after all that has happened, would be a gutsy efffort
Ibis, you do realise that you play Irymple after the break and the Big D is likely to play.
Ibis100
30 May 2006, 14:02
Yes, I will go out on a whim here Yaaablett and Badds and say we will win 3 of our next 4 games. Big call, but I am confident my boys will put it all together. Riordo to return very soon and Fox available for Irymple
Yaaablett
30 May 2006, 14:04
Yes I reckon he will play. Why shouldn't he? He has made a mistake, owned up to it.let's get on with the footy.
Yaaablett
30 May 2006, 14:05
Yes, I will go out on a whim here Yaaablett and Badds and say we will win 3 of our next 4 games. Big call, but I am confident my boys will put it all together. Riordo to return very soon and Fox available for Irymple
If you win 3 out of the next 4 I will clean your boots after every game for the rest of the year.
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 14:08
Admittedly a mistake, did he own up to it or was he caught there is a difference
Yes I reckon he will play. Why shouldn't he? He has made a mistake, owned up to it.let's get on with the footy.
Ibis100
30 May 2006, 14:09
If you win 3 out of the next 4 I will clean your boots after every game for the rest of the year.
This is being printed and delivered to every player at South and I will advise Win TV and Sunraysia Daily. I will ensure a back page spread of you washing my boots after it happens.
Yaaablett
30 May 2006, 14:11
No worries, what will you do if you dont win 3?
Ibis100
30 May 2006, 14:15
No worries, what will you do if you dont win 3?
I'll wash your shop windows for you.
Yaaablett
30 May 2006, 14:20
Deal!
Yaaablet do you really think he will play after all that has happened, would be a gutsy efffort
come on ibis you havent lobbed on as nakriel 2 now have we, and irymple boys are very pumped for that game after your bobcat comment, makes for a huge game that...
I'll wash your shop windows for you.
ibis i will give you ten to one at winning three out of four no hope...
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 14:30
No he hasn't badds, what would make you think that????
come on ibis you havent lobbed on as nakriel 2 now have we, and irymple boys are very pumped for that game after your bobcat comment, makes for a huge game that...
Ibis100
30 May 2006, 14:33
I must have about 6 different names on here and just chat to myself all day. Yes, the boys will pumped, as will ours. Was a close game in Round 2 in which we should have won but they were better in the closing minutes.
I don't think the bobcat comment will be taken to heart too much, everyone knows about it so its no secret.
I saw that D-train isn't in the squad of 33 for tonight, whats the go there. Surely he must be suspended if he doesn't play as per the League guidelines. Its not like he is injured and he is by far the best CHB if not player in the league.
No he hasn't badds, what would make you think that????
both stick up 4 south both on here at the same time all the time and both into denato at the same time just seeemed pretty obvious to me
Yaaablett
30 May 2006, 14:37
I must have about 6 different names on here and just chat to myself all day. Yes, the boys will pumped, as will ours. Was a close game in Round 2 in which we should have won but they were better in the closing minutes.
I don't think the bobcat comment will be taken to heart too much, everyone knows about it so its no secret.
I saw that D-train isn't in the squad of 33 for tonight, whats the go there. Surely he must be suspended if he doesn't play as per the League guidelines. Its not like he is injured and he is by far the best CHB if not player in the league.
I dont know about that.
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 14:38
Well Golly Gee Badds you are too smart for us with that sound logic. You a Copper
both stick up 4 south both on here at the same time all the time and both into denato at the same time just seeemed pretty obvious to me
Ibis100
30 May 2006, 14:38
I know who Nakriel is Badds. Is well informed and entrenched in the South Footy Club.
3-4 players have already pulled out of squad falvo,harley sean smith and maybe deckert can you confirm on deckerts injury yabs cheekbone? reported he went to adelaide 2 see specialist.. the d train one is interesting...
Skeeterman
30 May 2006, 14:44
The only game you should have and did lose was against Imps!! Mate are you for real... innacurate kicking, no Riordo, no Fox, never heard so many excuses. Every team has players missing and problems on and off field yet they manage to get the ponts.
Imps have an average side by their standards yet still have won 1 more game than south even after all the cash you splashed around.
Time is now Ibis no more excuses, if you win 3 of 4 thats all well and good but the season has more than 4 games left and I can see it getting close at the top especially with R/Vale on the march.
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 14:46
NAKRIEL Angelic guard for the gate of the South Win
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 14:58
I dont think that Ibis mentioned Riordo or Fox as an excuse skeeterman, unless you are reading between the lines, the quote was inaccurate kicking which cost the games. As for the cash being splashed around I havent seen any yet, perhaps I should go and see the President.
I do agree that it is going to be tight in the final rounds and Robinvale will be tough
The only game you should have and did lose was against Imps!! Mate are you for real... innacurate kicking, no Riordo, no Fox, never heard so many excuses. Every team has players missing and problems on and off field yet they manage to get the ponts.
Imps have an average side by their standards yet still have won 1 more game than south even after all the cash you splashed around.
Time is now Ibis no more excuses, if you win 3 of 4 thats all well and good but the season has more than 4 games left and I can see it getting close at the top especially with R/Vale on the march.
Well Golly Gee Badds you are too smart for us with that sound logic. You a Copper
nope its just very obvious
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 15:05
BADDS your logic just stuns me, what can I say:D
nope its just very obvious
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 15:07
Badds how do you relax after building all those rockets????????
elaborate??
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 15:15
All I'm saying is that with that type of logic you must be a rocket scientist:D
becktus
30 May 2006, 15:29
I dont think that Ibis mentioned Riordo or Fox as an excuse skeeterman, unless you are reading between the lines, the quote was inaccurate kicking which cost the games. As for the cash being splashed around I havent seen any yet, perhaps I should go and see the President.
I do agree that it is going to be tight in the final rounds and Robinvale will be tough
don't bother seeing your president... you won't get any sense out of him!
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 15:33
Perhaps you are right
don't bother seeing your president... you won't get any sense out of him!
All I'm saying is that with that type of logic you must be a rocket scientist:D
certainly not nakriel didnt even do year 12 so im not the brightest chap, it just seemed odd thats all but now i know who you are....
Ibis100
30 May 2006, 15:39
Have a look at the scores skeeterman of every south game. We had more scoring shots than every team except the imps game. We had 36 shots at goal against Merbein but have the third lowest winning margin against them. We kicked 3 Goals 15 behinds agains redcliffs in 2 quarters. The week before we kicked 7 behinds straight in one quarter. If that sort of kicking isn't an excuse, WHAT IS. We have been in a position to win every game except the Imps game but our inaccurate kicking when it mattered cost us the games we lost.
with Regard to Riordo and Fox, they were never mentioned as an excuse. I said they were due back soon, and that Fox being missing was not the reason why we lost as he hadn't had an influence int he two games he did play. Read what is written Skeeterman and make sense in what you write in reply.
And lastly, with regard to match payments, I think you will find that what you believe to have been paid is well and truly over what is actually paid to the players. I know for fact that I am probably the lowest paid coach in the League (Hopefully not but probably deservedly so)and that the other players you are guessing are on big money are on very small but adequate contracts compared to other clubs in the league. the club has a salary cap and hasn't gone over it in two years. If we did, we would be back where we were in 1999 when we had no money. Its called smart business Skeeterman. The last thing South needs to do is end up back where it was when we were 100000 dollars in debt
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 15:39
10 out of 10 for ingenuity Badds mustve made a few phone calls did we??:D
certainly not nakriel didnt even do year 12 so im not the brightest chap, it just seemed odd thats all but now i know who you are....
Nifty78
30 May 2006, 15:56
[quote=Ibis100]Have a look at the scores skeeterman of every south game. We had more scoring shots than every team except the imps game. We had 36 shots at goal against Merbein but have the third lowest winning margin against them. We kicked 3 Goals 15 behinds agains redcliffs in 2 quarters. The week before we kicked 7 behinds straight in one quarter. If that sort of kicking isn't an excuse, WHAT IS. We have been in a position to win every game except the Imps game but our inaccurate kicking when it mattered cost us the games we lost.
There is a cliche Ibis - "Bad kicking is bad football"
Why has there been so many points kicked ? Are you under pressure, are blokes being hungry or just poor goal kicking ?
Ibis100
30 May 2006, 16:01
[quote=Ibis100]Have a look at the scores skeeterman of every south game. We had more scoring shots than every team except the imps game. We had 36 shots at goal against Merbein but have the third lowest winning margin against them. We kicked 3 Goals 15 behinds agains redcliffs in 2 quarters. The week before we kicked 7 behinds straight in one quarter. If that sort of kicking isn't an excuse, WHAT IS. We have been in a position to win every game except the Imps game but our inaccurate kicking when it mattered cost us the games we lost.
Why has there been so many points kicked ? Are you under pressure, are blokes being hungry or just poor goal kicking ?
totally agree with that cliche. Just poor goal kicking. Missing set shots and running into open goals. We are getting plenty of the footy and using it well around the ground on the majority of occasions but let ourselves down badly with the finishing. I have tremendous faith in the boys though and it will turn around, it has to cause I don't want to wash Yaaabletts windows for him and my boots need a damn good scrub.
becktus
30 May 2006, 16:10
Thats exactly right, Ibis, your side can't kick straight and thats bad football. that makes your side poor, its not an excuse. your major goal kicker hasn't been out or anything, so how can you use poor kicking as an excuse?
It's not just gonna turn around one week, you won't kick goals unless you practice.
Maybe your side just isn't competetive, maybe your just a poor side!!!
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 16:15
Simple Maths Becktus, if you dont kick goals your score will be lower than the opposition that kicks goals, and I think it can be turned around and South are very competitive
Thats exactly right, Ibis, your side can't kick straight and thats bad football. that makes your side poor, its not an excuse. your major goal kicker hasn't been out or anything, so how can you use poor kicking as an excuse?
It's not just gonna turn around one week, you won't kick goals unless you practice.
10 out of 10 for ingenuity Badds mustve made a few phone calls did we??:D
nah no phone calls just wanted to know who you are, pretty much everyone else on here knows who each other is, id say the big D would be pretty keen to know who you are........?????????
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 16:18
I think the lack of kicking goals was not used as an excuse rather than a reason for the form at present. There are glimpses of what can be
becktus
30 May 2006, 16:23
Simple Maths Becktus, if you dont kick goals your score will be lower than the opposition that kicks goals, and I think it can be turned around and South are very competitive
they may turn it around, but it's no excuse. Bad goal kicking is a fault of the teams.
injuries are an excuse for losing games.
NOT POOR KICKING, thats like merbein saying they lose games because they can't get the ball out of the middle! they can't get it out of the middle because their on ballers are no good, and south cant kick goals because their forwards can't kick straight, maybe they panic in fornt of goal or their skills are not upto standard, i dunno, buts it's no excuse.
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 16:26
Again I say it not being used as an excuse it is being used as a reason. Poor umpiring cannot be used as an excuse because it affects both sides and the one who wins is the one who adapts better to the interpretations
they may turn it around, but it's no excuse. Bad goal kicking is a fault of the teams.
injuries are an excuse for losing games.
NOT POOR KICKING, thats like merbein saying they lose games because they can't get the ball out of the middle! they can't get it out of the middle because their on ballers are no good, and south cant kick goals because their forwards can't kick straight, maybe they panic in fornt of goal or their skills are not upto standard, i dunno, buts it's no excuse.
becktus
30 May 2006, 16:29
Again I say it not being used as an excuse it is being used as a reason. Poor umpiring cannot be used as an excuse because it affects both sides and the one who wins is the one who adapts better to the interpretations
umpiring? who mentioned it?
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 16:33
obviously very quick with the editing becktus
umpiring? who mentioned it?
Ibis100
30 May 2006, 16:35
Not competitive, Right. Thats why the games we have lost have been by 2 points to Irymple, 3 points to Red Cliffs, 17 points to Mildura. In each of those games we had more scoring shots (not opportunities but shots) at goal and kicked inaccurate. That is the simple reason why we lost the games. Not due to being a poor side or playing bad football, just inaccurate kicking. And do you think we don't kick at goals at training you moron. And I beg to differ that you can't turn it around in one week. One week is a long time in football.
becktus
30 May 2006, 16:36
it's been a good day of debating!
becktus
30 May 2006, 16:40
Not competitive, Right. Thats why the games we have lost have been by 2 points to Irymple, 3 points to Red Cliffs, 17 points to Mildura. In each of those games we had more scoring shots (not opportunities but shots) at goal and kicked inaccurate. That is the simple reason why we lost the games. Not due to being a poor side or playing bad football, just inaccurate kicking. And do you think we don't kick at goals at training you moron. And I beg to differ that you can't turn it around in one week. One week is a long time in football.
i definetly agree, but i also mentioned that you will need to practice goal kicking for things to change.
i mentioned that it won't turn around without hard work, it's not as if it was a once of freak of nature that you missed goals, it's very clear that South have a problem in front of goal that needs to be attended to promptly if they wish to see finals footy!
and no i don't think you kick goals a training, i believe you may try, but its obvious its just not happening
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 16:41
Again tomorrow??as it has been a pleasure
Ibis100
30 May 2006, 16:41
Yes it has. But to call a side sitting in 4th spot having narrowly lost to the top side and the second side a poor team probably doesn't cut it Becktus.
becktus
30 May 2006, 16:44
Again tomorrow??as it has been a pleasure
as always
what i will say bout goal kicking is that those who are mentally tough and who stand up under pressure kick goals, kicking goals is all between the ears you have got to have a want to kick them, a give me the ball mentallity... it amazes me to watch players on the run who try and kick the ball so hard and so high there is no need, its alot easier to steady your last 2 steps and couress the ball... anyway thats my 2 cents worth....
Nakriel
30 May 2006, 16:56
I agree, it it mental pressure and also technique, and it doesnt hurt to have players around you letting you know that you are clear etc.
what i will say bout goal kicking is that those who are mentally tough and who stand up under pressure kick goals, kicking goals is all between the ears you have got to have a want to kick them, a give me the ball mentallity... it amazes me to watch players on the run who try and kick the ball so hard and so high there is no need, its alot easier to steady your last 2 steps and couress the ball... anyway thats my 2 cents worth....
becktus
30 May 2006, 17:00
Yes it has. But to call a side sitting in 4th spot having narrowly lost to the top side and the second side a poor team probably doesn't cut it Becktus.
what about a side that has lost to a side that sits second last?
becktus
30 May 2006, 17:01
get ya elbow grease out ibis, coz it'll take a bit to wash those windows!
with that, i bid farewell!!
Ibis100
30 May 2006, 17:10
what about a side that has lost to a side that sits second last?
We kicked 3 goals 15 behinds. They were beaten around the ground quite clearly and I have the statistics to back it up, but when you kick that many behinds you allow the lesser opposition an opportunity and they took it which is good for them.
Irymple must be a poor team to cause they were smacked by Robinvale who sit third last. Interesting to see that South and Imperials are the only two clubs that have not been held to under 10 goals this season.
Also Irymple kicked 9 goals 23 against Red cliffs 32 scoring shots to red cliffs 10 goals 6 16 scoring shots. Obviously Irymple are a poor side to although they sit on top of the ladder.
You need evidence to support your theories and comments becktus. when you back it up with stats as I have, then i will listen to what you have to say.
Gritty06
30 May 2006, 21:03
We kicked 3 goals 15 behinds. They were beaten around the ground quite clearly and I have the statistics to back it up, but when you kick that many behinds you allow the lesser opposition an opportunity and they took it which is good for them.
Irymple must be a poor team to cause they were smacked by Robinvale who sit third last. Interesting to see that South and Imperials are the only two clubs that have not been held to under 10 goals this season.
Also Irymple kicked 9 goals 23 against Red cliffs 32 scoring shots to red cliffs 10 goals 6 16 scoring shots. Obviously Irymple are a poor side to although they sit on top of the ladder.
You need evidence to support your theories and comments becktus. when you back it up with stats as I have, then i will listen to what you have to say.
Ibis, logging onto the SFL Big footy pages is like watching Bill Murray coming to terms with ground hog day, every time i proceed to a new page the same s:D :D t seems to be there, you are deffending your team with excusses sorry stats about why your boys have failed in games. How about gaining the most important stat to back yourself against the critics and get the 4 points first.
Ibis100
31 May 2006, 10:44
Ibis, logging onto the SFL Big footy pages is like watching Bill Murray coming to terms with ground hog day, every time i proceed to a new page the same s:D :D t seems to be there, you are deffending your team with excusses sorry stats about why your boys have failed in games. How about gaining the most important stat to back yourself against the critics and get the 4 points first.
Of course I am going to defend my team fool, I am the coach. with regard to making excuses, NO I haven't. I have simply stated the reason why we lost and shown the statistics to prove it. REASON, not EXCUSE.
If Becktus was correct in that we are a poor team then the team sitting on top of the ladder in Irymple must be a poort team as well, as they are kicking quite inaccurate as well. That was my point knob head.
Nakriel
31 May 2006, 13:18
Obviously no spell check on your computer Gritty06
Nakriel
31 May 2006, 13:21
Congrats on your selection too Ibis
You Beauty!!
31 May 2006, 13:43
Congrats on your selection too Ibis
Have you got brown lips?
I agree with this thread has been very boring and one dimensional in the last couple of pages. Lets stop going over and over the same topic please.
Have you got brown lips?
I agree with this thread has been very boring and one dimensional in the last couple of pages. Lets stop going over and over the same topic please.
the lookalikes have been very funny though you beauty.... hick is looking at picking 3 captains 4 the weekend one for each game, thoughts on who they should be??????
You Beauty!!
31 May 2006, 14:42
the lookalikes have been very funny though you beauty.... hick is looking at picking 3 captains 4 the weekend one for each game, thoughts on who they should be??????
Yeah true, good highlight indeed.
Good to have a leadership group for Interleague i think, gives players a broader range of leaders to express opinions to and also responsibility to a number of people which assists the side to perform and get something out of more individuals rather than leaving it up to one bloke. Sometimes not everyone responds to the one person.
Clear as mud!
Nakriel
31 May 2006, 14:57
No I havent you tool
Have you got brown lips?
Yaaablett
31 May 2006, 15:41
At the break lets look at the various markets. Mine are as follows.
Flag
Irymple $1.50
Imperials $6
Mildura $6
South $9
Wentworth $8
Robinvale $14
Goals
Eagle $3
Cardew $3.50
Bell $5
Haase $10
Mcleod
De Angeles $3.50
Gathercole $6
Cardew $8
D Hickey $10
WERRIMPS
31 May 2006, 15:46
I reckon Vince Iudica, Patsy Bulzomi and Felix Liparotta. All natural born leaders and plenty of pace.
Hey Boys anyone coming through Swan Hill in the nexy couple of days?
Left somthing in a mates car in Mildura!!!
Send me a private message if you can help me out:thumbsu:
Yaaablet you would be in the Know..........
Nifty78
31 May 2006, 17:11
Brendan Clohesy - Larry Emdur
becktus
31 May 2006, 17:44
Brendan Clohesy - Larry Emdur
hahaha F U C K yeah!