View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

The Nest
31 May 2006, 17:45
Nakriel, here's a bit of trivia for you:

Who won the SJFL Under 15 premiership in 1998??

Bonus points if you can name the premiership coach?

Lookalikes:
Stephen Gribble - Jo Roy Johnson
Matthew Prott - Sherminator
Sam Prendergast - Grant Hackett

ECHUCABOY
31 May 2006, 17:50

Lookalikes:

Lookalike: Paul "fatty" Vautin - Jake Anstey

The Couch
31 May 2006, 17:56
Lookalike: Paul "fatty" Vautin - Jake Anstey

Gareth Arentz - Kim Beasley

The Couch
31 May 2006, 18:00
the lookalikes have been very funny though you beauty.... hick is looking at picking 3 captains 4 the weekend one for each game, thoughts on who they should be??????

Tim Knight
John Corrie
Adam 'Dr Mark Marrows' Ridley
Super Mario Mammone

Weapo
31 May 2006, 18:02
[qu
ote=Nifty78]Brendan Clohesy - Larry Emdur[/quote]

No Nifty, Larry is a fair bit taller and his teeth are not as white

The Couch
31 May 2006, 18:12

Lookalikes:

Stephen Gribble - Tara Ridley
"I Wub u Tara"

becktus
31 May 2006, 18:15
Stephen Gribble - Tara Ridley
"I Wub u Tara"
that was gay couch!

The Couch
31 May 2006, 18:18
[qu
ote=Nifty78]Brendan Clohesy - Larry Emdur

No Nifty, Larry is a fair bit taller and his teeth are not as white[/quote]

Dale Stafford - Brett Heady
Greg Herrick - Pat Koopman
Simon Groves - The Mattman
Brett Cumming - Billy Brownless

Yaaablett
31 May 2006, 18:29
Brendan Clohesy - Jerry Seinfeld
Dale Stafford - Ron Jeremy
Gareth Arentz - Nev Arentz
Leon Crisera - Scott Camporeale
Nathan Murphy - Rene Kink
Clem De Rosa - Steve Kolynuik

Peter Mac
31 May 2006, 18:39
At the break lets look at the various markets. Mine are as follows.

Flag

Irymple $1.50
Imperials $6
Mildura $6
South $9
Wentworth $8
Robinvale $14

Goals

Eagle $3
Cardew $3.50
Bell $5
Haase $10

Mcleod

De Angeles $3.50
Gathercole $6
Cardew $8
D Hickey $10
Can I get set for $100 on Imps at 6/1?

becktus
31 May 2006, 18:45
Can I get set for $100 on Imps at 6/1?
im in on that too, and can i also put $100 on gathercole for the McLeod?

Kelvin 69
31 May 2006, 19:19
Of course I am going to defend my team fool, I am the coach. with regard to making excuses, NO I haven't. I have simply stated the reason why we lost and shown the statistics to prove it. REASON, not EXCUSE.

If Becktus was correct in that we are a poor team then the team sitting on top of the ladder in Irymple must be a poort team as well, as they are kicking quite inaccurate as well. That was my point knob head.

Ibis if you go to page 78, post 1165 and line 5. Read it carefully you actually did say that your poor kicking was an excuse:o :o . Anyway you sound very confident that you blokes are going to turn it around even after being beaten by one of the worst Red Cliffs teams in decades. I'd suggest you let the footy do the talking mate and then you can write what you like on this thread.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Nakriel
31 May 2006, 19:20
Got me mate, long time ago, think it was South running all over Mildura

Lookalikes:

Delray
31 May 2006, 20:34
At the break lets look at the various markets. Mine are as follows.

Flag

Irymple $1.50
Imperials $6
Mildura $6
South $9
Wentworth $8
Robinvale $14

Goals

Eagle $3
Cardew $3.50
Bell $5
Haase $10

Mcleod

De Angeles $3.50
Gathercole $6
Cardew $8
D Hickey $10

Yaablet Very dangerous market you have set. Surely the odds for the flag needs some adjusting. The season is alot closer than that. And after some discussions with an ex Sth Mildura champion. I really like "Gaelan" Gathercole for the Mcleod. Outsider D Falvo: would have polled against Irymple and 3 the week before if r/vale keep rolling on he is a big chance.

Jason Eagle - Gary Moorcroft
Ask Connick - Jay Leno
Lindsay Romeo - Damian Oliver
Michael Richardson - Sqweak (Basketball)

Goanna
31 May 2006, 20:55

Lookalikes:

The mighty bullpups beat mildura the coach was chooka glen and the nest dominated.

badds
1 Jun 2006, 00:42
im in on that too, and can i also put $100 on gathercole for the McLeod?

gathercole will win medal by a bit from cardew jackson stafford....

brad hards-monkey magic
dave clohesy-greg ritchie(former aus cricketer)
ryan ocallaghan- mini me

Santoz
1 Jun 2006, 00:47
Apart from Eaton, here's a few Demon lookalikes for yaz ....

http://afc.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/013071bx.jpg<------ Brad Eaton (Matthew Clarke)
http://afc.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/013068bu.jpg<------ Matthew "Disco" Vining (Rhett Biglands)

http://afc.com.au/cp2/c2/webi/person/013086bo.jpg<----- Col "Rooster" Rossiter (Ken McGregor)
http://www.esnips.com/imageable/thumbnail/8e1d4b83-c862-4f9d-869b-276ab34abfe2<------ Adam "S hitfish" Shelfout

http://www.esnips.com/imageable/thumbnail/d042a88f-5a47-4f87-9fe9-ab9e00f50812<---- "Crazy" Toby Cardew
http://www.esnips.com/imageable/thumbnail/3c2f6854-0c44-456f-8043-934e3b1b5158<---- Jake "Larry" Anstey

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 11:41
Watched the vfl last night Box Hil vs Noth Ballarat, Ben McGlynn starred, which Mc Glynn is he from?? He can play

badds
1 Jun 2006, 11:45
Watched the vfl last night Box Hil vs Noth Ballarat, Ben McGlynn starred, which Mc Glynn is he from?? He can play

hes the son of johny, is real tough prob be leading box hills b@f on hawks rookie list i reckon he will play league footy at some stage.....

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 11:49
Would've got leather poisoning in that match, he was everywhere and in everything, do you think his size will hold him back??

hes the son of johny, is real tough prob be leading box hills b@f on hawks rookie list i reckon he will play league footy at some stage.....

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 11:52
Phil Cleary was a big wrap for him, doesnt mind a bit of biffo either, pedigree coming out

Would've got leather poisoning in that match, he was everywhere and in everything, do you think his size will hold him back??

badds
1 Jun 2006, 12:03
Phil Cleary was a big wrap for him, doesnt mind a bit of biffo either, pedigree coming out

yeah he loves a scrap, mentally very tough i dont think his size will matter while clarkson is coach as hes a midget to.. with another coach it may..

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 12:05
Looks like he got Fatties height

yeah he loves a scrap, mentally very tough i dont think his size will matter while clarkson is coach as hes a midget to.. with another coach it may..

badds
1 Jun 2006, 12:10
Looks like he got Fatties height

yeah just hope he doesnt have his drinking shoes....

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 12:19
Thatd be boots wouldnt it:D

yeah just hope he doesnt have his drinking shoes....

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 12:20
So do we know who the captains will be on the weekend??? Should do well with the calibre of players and a very good coach

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 12:23
Craig Deckert Quasimoto

Apart from Eaton, here's a few Demon lookalikes for yaz ....

http://www.esnips.com/nsdoc/79a4d7f6-c851-48a3-a17a-4712663893f8 <------ Brad Eaton (Matthew Clarke)
http://www.esnips.com/nsdoc/21a98d66-a97c-496d-a6bf-28ddbd8bdd21 <------ Matthew "Disco" Vining (Rhett Biglands)

http://www.esnips.com/nsdoc/5fb6a7b0-0788-4e68-94d2-6c5f36179229 <----- Col "Rooster" Rossiter (Ken McGregor)
http://www.esnips.com/imageable/thumbnail/8e1d4b83-c862-4f9d-869b-276ab34abfe2<------ Adam "S hitfish" Shelfout

http://www.esnips.com/imageable/thumbnail/d042a88f-5a47-4f87-9fe9-ab9e00f50812 <---- "Crazy" Toby Cardew
http://www.esnips.com/imageable/thumbnail/3c2f6854-0c44-456f-8043-934e3b1b5158<---- Jake "Larry" Anstey

3inarow
1 Jun 2006, 14:38
We kicked 3 goals 15 behinds. They were beaten around the ground quite clearly and I have the statistics to back it up, but when you kick that many behinds you allow the lesser opposition an opportunity and they took it which is good for them.

Irymple must be a poor team to cause they were smacked by Robinvale who sit third last. Interesting to see that South and Imperials are the only two clubs that have not been held to under 10 goals this season.

Also Irymple kicked 9 goals 23 against Red cliffs 32 scoring shots to red cliffs 10 goals 6 16 scoring shots. Obviously Irymple are a poor side to although they sit on top of the ladder.

You need evidence to support your theories and comments becktus. when you back it up with stats as I have, then i will listen to what you have to say.

I was speaking with one of your club past champions on the wkd and he believes it is your bench that has cost you all your losses. He said they have been out coached all year and they make more changes than Sheedy.
If your players are not settled into a position how will they grow in convidence, maybe this is why they are kicking poorly?

I hear Morgan has retired from seniors due to his lack of game time and match ups. If he wants to walk across next door I'm sure we will find a spot for him, he is still one of the best skilled footballers in the league.

Irymple and Imps grand final and if no Donato and Crossling I think it's 3 fold for us!:)

chalkie
1 Jun 2006, 15:30
I was speaking with one of your club past champions on the wkd and he believes it is your bench that has cost you all your losses. He said they have been out coached all year and they make more changes than Sheedy.
If your players are not settled into a position how will they grow in convidence, maybe this is why they are kicking poorly?

I hear Morgan has retired from seniors due to his lack of game time and match ups. If he wants to walk across next door I'm sure we will find a spot for him, he is still one of the best skilled footballers in the league.

Irymple and Imps grand final and if no Donato and Crossling I think it's 3 fold for us!:)

You are correct 3inarow, that morgs did hang his senior boots up, however your reason is not quiet correct. With a new baby and an ageing body after 350+ senior games, he has just lost the motivation to play senior footy and also felt it was time to let the young pups establish themselves. The lack of opportunities just helped his decision. He has played a couple of 2 games this year and is enjoying the more relaxed and shorter game.:)

Ibis100
1 Jun 2006, 16:09

Perhaps the past champion could come and speak to me about his concerns. Being a past champion, perhaps he could put a bit back into the club rather than sit back and criticise to those outside the club.

Also, its not the bench that kick at goals, its the players. We were outcoached on one occasion and sadly that was against your beloved Green and whites.

I am happy to take the criticism and better the team but I would rather be spoken to up front so they have an understanding of what is actually going on, not blaming blokes sitting on a bench for the inaccurate kicking that the team have done which has cost us the games we lost.

You Beauty!!
1 Jun 2006, 16:18
Perhaps the past champion could come and speak to me about his concerns. Being a past champion, perhaps he could put a bit back into the club rather than sit back and criticise to those outside the club.

Also, its not the bench that kick at goals, its the players. We were outcoached on one occasion and sadly that was against your beloved Green and whites.

I am happy to take the criticism and better the team but I would rather be spoken to up front so they have an understanding of what is actually going on, not blaming blokes sitting on a bench for the inaccurate kicking that the team have done which has cost us the games we lost.

Is there anything else we talk about in our great town other than South missing goals and losing games and also stop upsetting and baiting the coach. Ta

Nifty78
1 Jun 2006, 16:30
You are correct 3inarow, that morgs did hang his senior boots up, however your reason is not quiet correct. With a new baby and an ageing body after 350+ senior games, he has just lost the motivation to play senior footy and also felt it was time to let the young pups establish themselves. The lack of opportunities just helped his decision. He has played a couple of 2 games this year and is enjoying the more relaxed and shorter game.:)

With 350+ senior games, Morgs would have to be the games record holder in the SFL !:D
I don't believe you Chalkie that he has lost the motivation to play seniors! Personally think he should be in the ones cause he adds hardness around the ball which would help South with all there young blokes !
Your thoughts Chalkie ?

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 17:05
I think the idea has merit if used from the interchange bench as an impact type player

With 350+ senior games, Morgs would have to be the games record holder in the SFL !:D
I don't believe you Chalkie that he has lost the motivation to play seniors! Personally think he should be in the ones cause he adds hardness around the ball which would help South with all there young blokes !
Your thoughts Chalkie ?

Yaaablett
1 Jun 2006, 17:08

The only people that say that are those that are trying to enhance their own reputation as a knowledgable football person. Unless you are actually on the bench or part of team meetings you cannot know.

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 17:27
I think every club in the league has the same problen with"ex champions that are very quick to criticise when their respective sides are not travelling well but what is the point in telling mates about, I think most coaches would welcome valuable advice rather than picking the knives out of their backs

The only people that say that are those that are trying to enhance their own reputation as a knowledgable football person. Unless you are actually on the bench or part of team meetings you cannot know.

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 17:29
Everyone can handle constructive criticism, destructive criticism destoys the core of the club

Yaaablett
1 Jun 2006, 17:32
I think every club in the league has the same problen with"ex champions that are very quick to criticise when their respective sides are not travelling well but what is the point in telling mates about, I think most coaches would welcome valuable advice rather than picking the knives out of their backs

Further to that Nakriel, the point is that these "champions" have never actually achieved anything themselves. They criticise because they reckon it pumps them up in the eyes of the people they tell. All coaches cop it after a loss, but it is strangely quiet after a win!

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 17:35
And one has to ask where these so called champions are when positions are advertised, sitting on their hands no doubt. And where do they watch the game from, behind the smoked glass of the club room?

Further to that Nakriel, the point is that these "champions" have never actually achieved anything themselves. They criticise because they reckon it pumps them up in the eyes of the people they tell. All coaches cop it after a loss, but it is strangely quiet after a win!

WERRIMPS
1 Jun 2006, 17:43
Brendan Clohesy - Silvio Foschini

chalkie
1 Jun 2006, 18:15
Your thoughts Chalkie ?

Not all his games were played in the SFL (spent 5 yrs out of the league), so he has played closer to 300 in the SFL.

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 19:34
Still a very admirable record and he is still very hard at it

Not all his games were played in the SFL (spent 5 yrs out of the league), so he has played closer to 300 in the SFL.

Nifty78
1 Jun 2006, 20:26
Brad Eaton - Molly Meldrum
Stephen Gribble - Brad Pitt
Gareth Arentz - Kane off Home and Away

uncle
1 Jun 2006, 22:07

Dont be so harsh Nifty, what about Sam Curran- Ash off Big Brother?

Nifty78
1 Jun 2006, 22:29
Tony Berry - Buzz Modini

Nakriel
1 Jun 2006, 23:36
So Nifty getting off the subject, how are we going to go this week at Cat land

badds
2 Jun 2006, 00:59
And one has to ask where these so called champions are when positions are advertised, sitting on their hands no doubt. And where do they watch the game from, behind the smoked glass of the club room?

yes nakriel they do we at wenty have a couple like that past players who were very good players in there own rite but think they are some kind of superstar and that the club has some sort of dept towards them in regards to special treatment they sit back and criticise th committee the coaches, and they have never once voluntered yet get :D:D:D:Ded tell everyone how good they were and put other players down, its actually good that we dont see much more of them................

Nakriel
2 Jun 2006, 11:54
Apparently the older we get the better we were:)

yes nakriel they do we at wenty have a couple like that past players who were very good players in there own rite but think they are some kind of superstar and that the club has some sort of dept towards them in regards to special treatment they sit back and criticise th committee the coaches, and they have never once voluntered yet get :D:D:D:Ded tell everyone how good they were and put other players down, its actually good that we dont see much more of them................

wobble
2 Jun 2006, 12:13
Apparently the older we get the better we were:)

Any danger of you lads changing the subject and posting the SFL rep side for this weekend?

P.F.P
2 Jun 2006, 12:14
Dont be so harsh Nifty, what about Sam Curran- Ash off Big Brother?brad eaton-damien peverill jason eagle-wolverine

Yaaablett
2 Jun 2006, 12:35
Any danger of you lads changing the subject and posting the SFL rep side for this weekend?

B J. McDonald D.Thornton B.Hards

HB R.O'Callaghan A.Rigby C.Rossiter

C B.Eaton L.Gathercole G.Cumming

HF R.Simms T.Cardew B.Thomas

F M.Hickey J.Eagle J.Anstey

R D.Hickey T.Hosking P.Zappia

I J.Spivey, M.Carn, D.Hall, R.Doherty, C.Lee, S.Denaro, J.Clay, J.Jackson, B.Congress, R.Hards

wobble
2 Jun 2006, 12:56

I J.Spivey, M.Carn, D.Hall, R.Doherty, C.Lee, S.Denaro, J.Clay, J.Jackson, B.Congress, R.Hards

Much appreciated Yaaablett!

Nakriel
2 Jun 2006, 13:38
Good strong side, one change would be Spivey to the back flank

Russ74
2 Jun 2006, 16:04

Dunno Nakriel, I've seen Rossiter play, he goes pretty well.

Nakriel
2 Jun 2006, 19:44
Not talking about Rossiter Russ, the other flank

Dunno Nakriel, I've seen Rossiter play, he goes pretty well.

Russ74
2 Jun 2006, 20:02
Not talking about Rossiter Russ, the other flank

A mate of mine plays there (Mildura) Nak, nothing but good things to say about O'Callaghan.

Hillite
2 Jun 2006, 20:35
No footy at home this weekend and its all pretty quiet.
Clearences have just about ground to a halt.
But I believe that irymple could be about to sign a well credentialed player. He may not make the ones for the the South game. It will be interesting to see If he will play in the reserves.
I don't think its the gun recruit mentioned earlier.

Nakriel
2 Jun 2006, 20:45
Yeh Russ I just thik that Spives would be harder at it thats all mate, and that is if the side will line up that way as well

A mate of mine plays there (Mildura) Nak, nothing but good things to say about O'Callaghan.

Nakriel
2 Jun 2006, 20:46
Any clues Hillite?? and yes you are right a very quiet weekend

No footy at home this weekend and its all pretty quiet.
Clearences have just about ground to a halt.
But I believe that irymple could be about to sign a well credentialed player. He may not make the ones for the the South game. It will be interesting to see If he will play in the reserves.
I don't think its the gun recruit mentioned earlier.

Ball_Magnet
2 Jun 2006, 21:18

Hey fellas i play in a league near by, watched the footy up there on the weekenD souths didnt impress me much and in my opinion will be lucky to play in september.. Just looking at your rep-team just wondering on a few blokes and wondering if they were in the squad or overlooked all together.. They are A.CONNICK, B. MORRIS, B.RIGBY, and D. FALVO? cheers..:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Yaaablett
2 Jun 2006, 21:24
Interesting article boys on Benny McGlynn. He plays his first game this week!

McGlynn excites Hawks
4:51:57 PM Fri 2 June, 2006
Mark Rasmussen
Sportal for afl.com.au
Hawthorn coach Alastair Clarkson has talked up rookie midfielder Ben McGlynn, who makes his debut for the Hawks against the Western Bulldogs at Telstra Dome on Saturday.

Clarkson said the coaching staff had been impressed with McGlynn’s form for VFL affiliate Box Hill.

“He’s a great little competitor. He’s got a heart as big as himself. He’s a lad that’s done it the hard way.

“He’s had to do it the same way Sammy Mitchell has by playing at Box Hill and working hard. He’s done it in a different road to a lot of other players by not coming through the draft but that doesn’t make him any less special to us,” Clarkson beamed.

McGlynn’s tenacity and hardness at the ball and his consistent form at Box Hill this season has impressed the club.

“I’m a fan of anyone that goes hard at the footy. I don’t think there’ll be anyone that goes as hard at the competition as what Benny McGlynn does,” he said.
zMSgetJS('adsize=300x250&position=island');
A place on the primary list has been vacant since the club placed no. 22 draft pick Beau Muston on the long term injury list in February.

McGlynn was the Hawks' last selection in the 2005 NAB AFL Rookie draft, taken at number 55 overall. Originally from Wentworth, McGlynn moved to Melbourne to play for the Bendigo Pioneers in the under 18 competition before moving to Box Hill where he has played the last two seasons.

“He’s a real hard nut and he’s got great leg speed. He can compete with Crawf in a lot of those areas,” Clarkson added.

With the news on Crawford’s shin a case of ‘wait and see’ the Hawks coach was confident his star player wouldn’t be out for too long.

“We’ll just have to wait and see how it settles. He’s had a scan and it’s indicated he’s got a little hot spot in his leg. He had the scan about three weeks ago and that’s why he missed the game going into Brisbane,” Clarkson said.

“We’re just hopeful that 10 to 12 days of rest will do it the world of good.”

“Hopefully he’ll get it right and he’ll be good for us in the latter half of the season.

“We’ve just got to wait to see how it settles. It might be two weeks, it might be four. I imagine somewhere around the bye he should be right to go again," he said.

Yaaablett
2 Jun 2006, 21:26
Hey fellas i play in a league near by, watched the footy up there on the weekenD souths didnt impress me much and in my opinion will be lucky to play in september.. Just looking at your rep-team just wondering on a few blokes and wondering if they were in the squad or overlooked all together.. They are A.CONNICK, B. MORRIS, B.RIGBY, and D. FALVO? cheers..:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

All injured, except Donny. Not sure why he wasn't in it as he was in the initial squad.

Yaaablett
2 Jun 2006, 21:33

Mark "Clairvoyant" Alvey. Or was he in the know?

Kelvin 69
2 Jun 2006, 21:33
Interesting article boys on Benny McGlynn. He plays his first game this week!

McGlynn excites Hawks
4:51:57 PM Fri 2 June, 2006
Mark Rasmussen
Sportal for afl.com.au
Hawthorn coach Alastair Clarkson has talked up rookie midfielder Ben McGlynn, who makes his debut for the Hawks against the Western Bulldogs at Telstra Dome on Saturday.

Clarkson said the coaching staff had been impressed with McGlynn’s form for VFL affiliate Box Hill.

“He’s a great little competitor. He’s got a heart as big as himself. He’s a lad that’s done it the hard way.

“He’s had to do it the same way Sammy Mitchell has by playing at Box Hill and working hard. He’s done it in a different road to a lot of other players by not coming through the draft but that doesn’t make him any less special to us,” Clarkson beamed.

McGlynn’s tenacity and hardness at the ball and his consistent form at Box Hill this season has impressed the club.

“I’m a fan of anyone that goes hard at the footy. I don’t think there’ll be anyone that goes as hard at the competition as what Benny McGlynn does,” he said.
zMSgetJS('adsize=300x250&position=island');
A place on the primary list has been vacant since the club placed no. 22 draft pick Beau Muston on the long term injury list in February.

McGlynn was the Hawks' last selection in the 2005 NAB AFL Rookie draft, taken at number 55 overall. Originally from Wentworth, McGlynn moved to Melbourne to play for the Bendigo Pioneers in the under 18 competition before moving to Box Hill where he has played the last two seasons.

“He’s a real hard nut and he’s got great leg speed. He can compete with Crawf in a lot of those areas,” Clarkson added.

With the news on Crawford’s shin a case of ‘wait and see’ the Hawks coach was confident his star player wouldn’t be out for too long.

“We’ll just have to wait and see how it settles. He’s had a scan and it’s indicated he’s got a little hot spot in his leg. He had the scan about three weeks ago and that’s why he missed the game going into Brisbane,” Clarkson said.

“We’re just hopeful that 10 to 12 days of rest will do it the world of good.”

“Hopefully he’ll get it right and he’ll be good for us in the latter half of the season.

“We’ve just got to wait to see how it settles. It might be two weeks, it might be four. I imagine somewhere around the bye he should be right to go again," he said.

Thanks for that post Noxy.. I hope the young bloke does well and gets a spot on the list. Good kid.

antonio montana
3 Jun 2006, 11:12
SOME MORE LOOKALIKES
Aaron Marr - damien pevril
bret haase - captin fethersword
dylan challis - john howard
brad williams - splinter (teenage mutant ninga turtles)
dave clohesy - gumby
tim fraser - pluckaduck
zac lemon - biggie smalls
cam penny - michelin man
zane ridley - pat hill
brendan camps - osama bin laden
aaron marr - alf
craig mills - arnold swachnegger
brad hards - bruno (dolmio tv ad)
mick o,louglin - stephen gribble
brad williams - giraffe
stephen gribble - snoop dogg

Nakriel
3 Jun 2006, 18:01
Do we have any results in yet????????

bring_back_life
3 Jun 2006, 20:44
sunraysia won both games and will clinch the title tomorrow with a win

Hillite
4 Jun 2006, 08:33
SFL 10.7 def Western Border 7. 13
SFL 11.6 DEF Y.V.M.D. 7.9

U 18S

SFL 6.5 DEF W.B.5.1
SFK 4.3 LOST TO Y.V.M.D. 9.8

Rodman24
4 Jun 2006, 12:55
Good too see Sunraysia win both games,I see Adam Ridley didn't play anyone know why???Seen him out last night,couldnt speak.

Is it also true Adam & Zane Ridley are sponsored by the toothpaste product COLGATE?????????

Will_Denis
4 Jun 2006, 18:39
Any Results from todays game against North centrel/Mallee ?? Good to see the sunraysia league preform strongly unlike some previous attempts.
Don Falvo didnt play because he had commitments with his daughter also I hear John Harley from Robinvale will be suspended for a week for not fronting up to interleague.

Will_Denis
4 Jun 2006, 18:51
SOME MORE LOOKALIKES
Aaron Marr - damien pevril
bret haase - captin fethersword
dylan challis - john howard
brad williams - splinter (teenage mutant ninga turtles)
dave clohesy - gumby
tim fraser - pluckaduck
zac lemon - biggie smalls
cam penny - michelin man
zane ridley - pat hill
brendan camps - osama bin laden
aaron marr - alf
craig mills - arnold swachnegger
brad hards - bruno (dolmio tv ad)
mick o,louglin - stephen gribble
brad williams - giraffe
stephen gribble - snoop dogg

You forgot to mention these look alikes
Shane Crossling - The Slip Slop Slap pelican
John Harley - Smeagul(Gullom) creature from the Lord of the Rings
Jason Bell - Captain Planet
Jake Ansty - Ronald McDonald
Austin Rigby - George Clooney
Mal Miller - Prince

Will_Denis
4 Jun 2006, 19:36
Loving the lookalikes iv got a couple more
Adam Ridely - Booga (Revenge of the nerds)
Jake Anstey - Napoleon Dynamite
Hollingsworth - Tony Vidmar
Rajiv Nair - Zaheer Khan
Brett Haase - Iggy Pop

chalkie
4 Jun 2006, 21:19
Quote/:
Don Falvo didnt play because he had commitments with his daughter also I hear John Harley from Robinvale will be suspended for a week for not fronting up to interleague.[/quote]

Spoke to a r'vale bloke that mentioned Harley was prepared to sit out a week instead of playing interleague. Badds without mentioning names,were there any guys that should or could of played interleague but didn't besides Harley?

Will be interesting to see if the league officals follwing thru with their threat with regards to guys who didn't make themselves available for the weekend.
There was one player from south that wasn't too keen to leave town as his partner is due to have a baby in the next couple of weeks, however I noticed he played.

oorab
4 Jun 2006, 21:27
With great pride, I would like to sat that sunraysia took out the the Div D vic country championship, beat north central/ mallee today by about 14 goals in a half of football. The whole team nearly kicked 20 goals, indivdual efforts Brad "Cat" Thomas 5 goals
Ryan "Junior" Hards 4 goals
Michael "Harry" Hickey 3 goals
It was great to be apart of would just like to thank Tony "super tones" Hickey for the weekend was very professional and got the team "reved" up before each game!

Finally Sunraysia can be taken as a serious interleague side in VCFL,for a very long time!

carlos' roos
4 Jun 2006, 21:54
Thought longeri should have got a gig in the interleague. His own fault i suppose playing for merbein. On the lookalikes AJ is a spitting image of nick davis and Harry looks like Darren Milburn

Ibis100
5 Jun 2006, 09:28
Quote/:

Will be interesting to see if the league officals follwing thru with their threat with regards to guys who didn't make themselves available for the weekend.
There was one player from south that wasn't too keen to leave town as his partner is due to have a baby in the next couple of weeks, however I noticed he played.

Yes Chalkie, as per normal the South boys back the Sunraysia Concept to the fullest and the big fella Cookie left his mother to be at home and performed very well at FULL BACK against a guy that measured 200cm.

Great to see to bulldogs in Gathercole and Shaun Johns taking out the players of the carnival for Sunraysia in the Seniors and U18 respectively. Good work fellas.

I believe the league have suspended Harley and Deagilis for a week but Robinvale play Merbein so that won't really bother them too much. The big news would be the suspension of Denato Deangilis for failing to make himself available. With a big game against South Mildura and with the impending (and Hopeful) return of Fox, it could have a big impact on the Swallows.

Delray
5 Jun 2006, 14:02
I believe the league have suspended Harley and Deagilis for a week but Robinvale play Merbein so that won't really bother them too much. The big news would be the suspension of Denato Deangilis for failing to make himself available. With a big game against South Mildura and with the impending (and Hopeful) return of Fox, it could have a big impact on the Swallows.[/quote]

Congrates on the SFL win Ibis. No doubt u played a big part in all 3 victories if your form was as good as it was in last years CUP.

But unluckily for your mob i think u will have to face Irymple at full strength. The SFL have been informed the Deangelis has made himself available for this weeks clash. They will sit before Saturday to judge the validity of his reasons. NO DECISION HAS BEEN MADE YET!!

In my opinon The fact that he missed the R/Vale Game and the other issues that the big fella has had to deal with makes his reason Valid. I can not see the SFL rubbing him out.

So this weeks clash at Irymple is gunna be a cracker.

Ibis u could be 1 more week closer to washing windows or u could be 1 more week closer to getting your boots hand washed after ever game :)

Whats it Gunna Be!!!

Ibis100
5 Jun 2006, 14:13
I believe the league have suspended Harley and Deagilis for a week but Robinvale play Merbein so that won't really bother them too much. The big news would be the suspension of Denato Deangilis for failing to make himself available. With a big game against South Mildura and with the impending (and Hopeful) return of Fox, it could have a big impact on the Swallows.

Congrates on the SFL win Ibis. No doubt u played a big part in all 3 victories if your form was as good as it was in last years CUP.

But unluckily for your mob i think u will have to face Irymple at full strength. The SFL have been informed the Deangelis has made himself available for this weeks clash. They will sit before Saturday to judge the validity of his reasons. NO DECISION HAS BEEN MADE YET!!

In my opinon The fact that he missed the R/Vale Game and the other issues that the big fella has had to deal with makes his reason Valid. I can not see the SFL rubbing him out.

So this weeks clash at Irymple is gunna be a cracker.

Ibis u could be 1 more week closer to washing windows or u could be 1 more week closer to getting your boots hand washed after ever game :)

Whats it Gunna Be!!![/quote]

Was a great weekend Delray and something I think that all 28 players will appreciate more when they are old and decrepid and can look back at the achievment. Bit dissapointed in the paper that they didn't make mention that it was the first time in 20 Years that Sunraysia has won the carnival in any division.

I have it on good authority though that the big fella won't be allowed to play. I understand what you are saying but there are many people that make personal mistakes outside of football. Its not like he had family crisis or injury that prevented him from playing. I have personal problems too but I couldn't use them as an excuse not to play. It was his decision to miss Robinvale so that should not be taken into consideration. I like the D-Train as much as anyone and I think he should have played sunraysia. Playing Sunraysia would have been the better way to go cause he would have been away from the area and the 28 blokes he would have played with would have respected for the player he is.

I wouldn't mind if the D-Train played at all this weekend, the better it would be for the South boys if we win with him in the side, I just think the League need to show that they are serious about the rules they impose. If Harley misses out, show should Denato.

After the mud i got on my boots on the weekend, I'll definatley do my best to get the boys up and running. My misses won't like me putting the boots through the wash.

badds
5 Jun 2006, 14:23
Mark "Clairvoyant" Alvey. Or was he in the know?

nah wasnt in the know yabs just got a little lucky with that call.. good 2 see him go welln to.....
well done to all the sunraysia boys, was a great weekend, really good footy played by all and a good bunch of blokes, hick is a freak coach thats for sure.............. gathers was special mvp.. from a.rigby

Yaaablett
5 Jun 2006, 14:34
Watched the Hawks game live on saturday and Ben looked very comfortable at the level. 15 touches, a few marks and a very good goal. He actually got the 1st possession of the day and never looked back. He only spent about 5 minutes on the bench. Congrats to the SFL boys. I hear that the assistant coach deserves all the credit. Hick was only the front man.

badds
5 Jun 2006, 15:13
Watched the Hawks game live on saturday and Ben looked very comfortable at the level. 15 touches, a few marks and a very good goal. He actually got the 1st possession of the day and never looked back. He only spent about 5 minutes on the bench. Congrats to the SFL boys. I hear that the assistant coach deserves all the credit. Hick was only the front man.

no credit 2 the assistant coach yabs....
boys had a big nite last nite be a few sore heads 2day including mine...
is going to be interesting what the league does with the d-train this week...

badds
5 Jun 2006, 15:15

so yabs will you be playing this week??? anstey did his hammy yday in last 5mins.... should be a good game this week wenty vs mildy..

Yaaablett
5 Jun 2006, 15:32
so yabs will you be playing this week??? anstey did his hammy yday in last 5mins.... should be a good game this week wenty vs mildy..

80% sure I wont.

Ibis100
5 Jun 2006, 16:05
80% sure I wont.

Saving your energy for the boot cleaning duties Yaabs. I added some good clumps of mud from the weekend.

Mr Robert Dobalina
5 Jun 2006, 16:44
no credit 2 the assistant coach yabs....
boys had a big nite last nite be a few sore heads 2day including mine...
is going to be interesting what the league does with the d-train this week...

A few sore heads eh! How was the nights festivities? Who was best on ground in the final 1/4? Mr Dobalina sends his apologies as it looks like he's missed out on a good night.

badds
5 Jun 2006, 17:06
A few sore heads eh! How was the nights festivities? Who was best on ground in the final 1/4? Mr Dobalina sends his apologies as it looks like he's missed out on a good night.

very funny arvo evening with plenty of laughs perhaps my vote goes to gathers stayed at the grand i hear......

malleeboy
5 Jun 2006, 18:28
very funny arvo evening with plenty of laughs perhaps my vote goes to gathers stayed at the grand i hear......

I here gathers and Stefano have become friendly of late!!!! Anyone see which room he walked out of this morning?:confused:

gofootygo
5 Jun 2006, 19:34
hey guys can anyone tell me the past history of a cole hedwards,was he a good player and what about a bloke,**** or alright,alot of rumors floating around down here in the cmfl about him, dont know the bloke personally but only ever hear bad reports even from his own teamates.carnt be good.

Delray
5 Jun 2006, 19:51
Fella's there have got to be some bigger issues than SFL football. I dont think the SFL can make a point out of D because the situation he has been invovled in will never happen to any 1 else i hope!!

I think he had just reasons to Miss a Fortnight of football.

Santoz
5 Jun 2006, 22:35
Fella's there have got to be some bigger issues than SFL football. I dont think the SFL can make a point out of D because the situation he has been invovled in will never happen to any 1 else i hope!!

I think he had just reasons to Miss a Fortnight of football.

On the Sunraysia Football League thread? Gee Delray, I dunno ...

You might wanna proof read your posts in future buddy. I hate having to piece together your posts every freakin time you write your garbage! :D

Yaaablett
6 Jun 2006, 15:06
On the Sunraysia Football League thread? Gee Delray, I dunno ...

You might wanna proof read your posts in future buddy. I hate having to piece together your posts every freakin time you write your garbage! :D

Santoz, what Delray meant was that there are bigger issues in life than SFL football. Meaning that some personal things take precedence over football. Heaven help our kids when they go to school!

The Fooler
6 Jun 2006, 15:43
I know I'm new to this thread but this is all a bit precious isn't it? Does somebody need a hug? The reality is, rules are made for a reason and nobody should get preferential treatment........

P.F.P
6 Jun 2006, 16:05
Santoz, what Delray meant was that there are bigger issues in life than SFL football. Meaning that some personal things take precedence over football. Heaven help our kids when they go to school! yaaablett you are right on the money about Santoz he can forget about that job at NASSA.

You Beauty!!
6 Jun 2006, 16:06
I know I'm new to this thread but this is all a bit precious isn't it? Does somebody need a hug? The reality is, rules are made for a reason and nobody should get preferential treatment........

Another NEW bigfooty member that has very similar thoughts to our friends Ibis, Gutsy and Nakriel?

Yaaablett
6 Jun 2006, 16:13

Well Fooler, on that logic then Donny should be suspended as well. This will all test the SFL board and whether they will back up their threats. Does this mean also that any players who pulled out through injury cannot play this week- B Rigby, C Deckert etc?

The Fooler
6 Jun 2006, 16:22
(a) I'm not affiliated in any way with Sth Mildura, Ibis, etc etc. I only call it as I see it;

(b) I'm of the understanding those boys actually got their injuries PLAYING football, not for off-field misdemeanours:eek:

Ibis100
6 Jun 2006, 16:23
Well Fooler, on that logic then Donny should be suspended as well. This will all test the SFL board and whether they will back up their threats. Does this mean also that any players who pulled out through injury cannot play this week- B Rigby, C Deckert etc?

Yaaabbs i can't agree with you here mate.

Donny couldn't attend cause he was in Adelaide with his daughter who was having a feeding tube removed. I am pretty sure we all understand this one.

Harley had been concussed 2 weeks before interleague and played the week before. He then pulled out claiming he needed the weekend off due to his concussion. Having already played the week immediately after his concussion, this can easily be seen as an excuse. A suspension is a must for this one, and I am of the understanding that is what will happen.

Rigby and Deckert were both injured and unable to play, even if selected they couldn't have taken part in any of the games. No suspension for these two for obvious reasons.

Deangilis is a totally different story. All he was suffering from was embarrasment for what he did. He could have played if selected and should have played because he is the best CHB in the League. He should be suspended for not making himself available. Dean Brogen still played after being publicly humiliated for a mistake he made. Same story to me.

You Beauty!!
6 Jun 2006, 16:28

Donny couldn't attend cause he was in Adelaide with his daughter who was having a feeding tube removed. I am pretty sure we all understand this one.

Harley had been concussed 2 weeks before interleague and played the week before. He then pulled out claiming he needed the weekend off due to his concussion. Having already played the week immediately after his concussion, this can easily be seen as an excuse. A suspension is a must for this one, and I am of the understanding that is what will happen.

Rigby and Deckert were both injured and unable to play, even if selected they couldn't have taken part in any of the games. No suspension for these two for obvious reasons.

Deangilis is a totally different story. All he was suffering from was embarrasment for what he did. He could have played if selected and should have played because he is the best CHB in the League. He should be suspended for not making himself available. Dean Brogen still played after being publicly humiliated for a mistake he made. Same story to me.

Dean Brogan gets paid a bit more than D Train i would say and its his job!

TigerJR
6 Jun 2006, 16:28
I think the SFL will look at cases of representative footy un-availability as individual cases.
I think the two blokes up for questioning, Harley and D have both got pretty valid cases, from what i've heard. It would be unfair to let the two players be unspoken on their personal issues and reasons for not fronting to interleague training.
I think if anyone of them were to miss out this weekend it would be Harley, I cant think of anyway he would get out with just a warning. One would think that Robinvale could pull off an easy win against Merb without him anyway.
D has already missed the game against Robinvale.

Ibis100
6 Jun 2006, 16:30
I think the SFL will look at cases of representative footy un-availability as individual cases.
I think the two blokes up for questioning, Harley and D have both got pretty valid cases, from what i've heard. It would be unfair to let the two players be unspoken on their personal issues and reasons for not fronting to interleague training.
I think if anyone of them were to miss out this weekend it would be Harley, I cant think of anyway he would get out with just a warning. One would think that Robinvale could pull off an easy win against Merb without him anyway.
D has already missed the game against Robinvale.

That was his choice.

FencePainter
6 Jun 2006, 16:30

Which Sunraysia club does Dean Brogan play for?