View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
You Beauty!!
6 Jun 2006, 16:33
Which Sunraysia club does Dean Brogan play for?
Go back to sleep mate.
I think the SFL will look at cases of representative footy un-availability as individual cases.
I think the two blokes up for questioning, Harley and D have both got pretty valid cases, from what i've heard. It would be unfair to let the two players be unspoken on their personal issues and reasons for not fronting to interleague training.
I think if anyone of them were to miss out this weekend it would be Harley, I cant think of anyway he would get out with just a warning. One would think that Robinvale could pull off an easy win against Merb without him anyway.
D has already missed the game against Robinvale.
That was his choice. It wasn't forced on him. Playing this weekend won't change the opinion of what people think of him as it wouldn't have if he played for sunraysia. How is playing this week any different than him playing for Sunraysia last week. Its just my opinion that Embarrasment for a mistake he made isn't a valid reason for missing Interleague footy against no-one that knows what he did one week, then lining up the following week against everyone who knows what you did. (Hope that makes sense)
The Nest
6 Jun 2006, 16:39
DeAngelis will not play this weekend. Now lets get on with it.
Happy to hear Eagle's personal items were found by Nifty from the weekend. Also great to see the league giving the players their jumpers from the weekends interleague carnival. With the good showing should make for a strong squad next year, hopefully the great man will coach again.
"Thank you lord for the good food, thank you lord for this camp"
Happy to hear Eagle's personal items were found by Nifty from the weekend. Also great to see the league giving the players their jumpers from the weekends interleague carnival. With the good showing should make for a strong squad next year, hopefully the great man will coach again.
I'm happy eagles gear turned up as well, he was not a happy man.
Lookalike
Eagle - Vincent off beauty and the beast.
I sing that song every morning before breakfast now, its stuck in my bloody head.
yaaablett you are right on the money about Santoz he can forget about that job at NASSA.
NASSA? Never heard of it! Never knew I applied ...
Yabby, I was just making the point that every time I read a post from Delray I feel like I'm Robert Langdon in the Da Vinci Code, decrypting messages written in code then piecing it all together to solve the final puzzle. It's too much hard work! :D (Only joking Delray, just like last post)
Delray, what are these just reasons you speak of?
If they are such personal issues is it any of the SFL's business to be asking him why he missed the action on the weekend?
Yaaablett
6 Jun 2006, 17:13
Yaaabbs i can't agree with you here mate.
Donny couldn't attend cause he was in Adelaide with his daughter who was having a feeding tube removed. I am pretty sure we all understand this one.
Harley had been concussed 2 weeks before interleague and played the week before. He then pulled out claiming he needed the weekend off due to his concussion. Having already played the week immediately after his concussion, this can easily be seen as an excuse. A suspension is a must for this one, and I am of the understanding that is what will happen.
Rigby and Deckert were both injured and unable to play, even if selected they couldn't have taken part in any of the games. No suspension for these two for obvious reasons.
Deangilis is a totally different story. All he was suffering from was embarrasment for what he did. He could have played if selected and should have played because he is the best CHB in the League. He should be suspended for not making himself available. Dean Brogen still played after being publicly humiliated for a mistake he made. Same story to me.
Ibis, I am not giving an opinion either way. If you read my post all I am trying to put across is that missing interleague and any suspensions associated are very difficult to decide on. What is an acceptable reason? If you miss through injury and are let off then everyone who doesn't want to play, then fakes an injury.
bring_back_life
6 Jun 2006, 17:21
is there a certain doctor you have to see or can you just rock up and say your injured
Yaaablett
6 Jun 2006, 17:23
(b) I'm of the understanding those boys actually got their injuries PLAYING football, not for off-field misdemeanours:eek:
You wrote that rules are rules. Isn't the rule- Unavailable for interleague- Cant play next round.
Ibis, I am not giving an opinion either way. If you read my post all I am trying to put across is that missing interleague and any suspensions associated are very difficult to decide on. What is an acceptable reason? If you miss through injury and are let off then everyone who doesn't want to play, then fakes an injury.
Agree Yaaablett and that has been a problem with the League in the past. It is my understanding Yaabs that the injuries sustained by the players that were ruled out due to injury will all miss this weekend as a result of those injuries as well. Harleys injury was't acceptable (Having played with it last week) and that is why he is unable to play this weekend. If I didn't want to play and had used a broken hand as an excuse, I would be suspended as well cause I have played with it previously.
Decks and the others were genuine and serious injuries which would be accepted by all players as reasonable excuses.
Yaaablett
6 Jun 2006, 17:25
Agree Yaaablett and that has been a problem with the League in the past. It is my understanding Yaabs that the injuries sustained by the players that were ruled out due to injury will all miss this weekend as a result of those injuries as well. Harleys injury was't acceptable (Having played with it last week) and that is why he is unable to play this weekend. If I didn't want to play and had used a broken hand as an excuse, I would be suspended as well cause I have played with it previously.
Decks and the others were genuine and serious injuries which would be accepted by all players as reasonable excuses.
Agreed.
is there a certain doctor you have to see or can you just rock up and say your injured
The players were suppose to be seen by the Interleague Doctor to be ruled out. I think it was Dr Murphy.
I think the rule is that if you made yourself unavailable due to injury, you could be ruled out by the nominated Interleague Doctor. If he passed you fit and you still made yourself unavailable, then you would be suspended. With regard to Donny, his daughter is extremely ill and this personal matter is well and truly accepted by all persons that know the situation.
Lazy Dave
6 Jun 2006, 17:31
The Nest you seem to obviously know whats going on with The Big D, can you tell me when he will play next? Its stupid what he did but I think everyone would love to see him playing again because he is such a good player to watch, and I am sure most decent blokes he is playing against and with, will give him a bit of s**t then things will get back to normal. Its not as if he's killed someone, so get in his ear and get him on the park. I don't follow the Swallows but it would be good to see him again on the park. Surely he won't go in the clink for what he's done?
The Fooler
6 Jun 2006, 17:38
You wrote that rules are rules. Isn't the rule- Unavailable for interleague- Cant play next round.
That would be fine if you wanted players like Decks to be included in the interleague side sitting in the stands with his injury. Maybe we could expand the squad to a 100 so all injured players could be included to avoid suspension based on your interpretation of the rules.
The big D is not injured and chose not to be available....so bad luck!
Yaaablett
6 Jun 2006, 18:01
That would be fine if you wanted players like Decks to be included in the interleague side sitting in the stands with his injury. Maybe we could expand the squad to a 100 so all injured players could be included to avoid suspension based on your interpretation of the rules.
Get a grip fool. Just so you have a chance to understand, I'll repeat myself. I stated that the rule on suspensions is hard, almost impossible to police. If you are unavailable you dont play next round is too black and white. My view is that they will and should take Donny's case as an allowable reason- all others injured or not should miss.
farley is only one who is getting suspended, denato is not playing for personal reasons, so lets get of this topic and onto other issues as i spoke to neil hurley about this on sunday and other than farley they are more than happy with all the other injuries which were all legit, neil said if d was available then hed be out for a week.. but hes away and we dont need to talk bout it any more.... hope hes back soon..
must say the nest was in fine form on sunday anyone see his pat cash headband in the paper yday was a cracker......
Yaaablett
6 Jun 2006, 18:13
farley is only one who is getting suspended, denato is not playing for personal reasons, so lets get of this topic and onto other issues as i spoke to neil hurley about this on sunday and other than farley they are more than happy with all the other injuries which were all legit, neil said if d was available then hed be out for a week.. but hes away and we dont need to talk bout it any more.... hope hes back soon..
must say the nest was in fine form on sunday anyone see his pat cash headband in the paper yday was a cracker......
Chris Farley?
sorry yabs meant harley real dumb **** me
The Fooler
6 Jun 2006, 20:57
Get a grip fool. Just so you have a chance to understand, I'll repeat myself. I stated that the rule on suspensions is hard, almost impossible to police. If you are unavailable you dont play next round is too black and white. My view is that they will and should take Donny's case as an allowable reason- all others injured or not should miss.
Take it easy tiger, you obviously don't appreciate a bit of sarcasm. Have a bonox and a lie down......
heres some more lookalikes:
brendan clohesy - craig hartley
craig mills - cate blanchett
brad eaton - toby thurstans
stephen gribble - jim mock
sorry yabs meant harley real dumb **** me
Put that down to the huge night you had. Understandable you would still be slirring your words. Wish I had of stayed longer, would have good to watch Gathers do the walk home at 6:30am. Good reward for some hard work there.
Pretty sure the Dr was Dr Huxon... Anyway, doesnt matter who the doc was.
I'll take back my last post about D already missing a week. It was his choice to miss the game against RV. He has got to face the public sooner or later so i think he could have played interleague. He has made himself available for this weekend but wont play this weekend.
Harley had the choice to confront the team doc and be assessed. He failed to even do this so I believe he will also miss the week.
Put that down to the huge night you had. Understandable you would still be slirring your words. Wish I had of stayed longer, would have good to watch Gathers do the walk home at 6:30am. Good reward for some hard work there.
just a smooth moving walking talking machine is gathers on and of the field... would have been a cold walk home at 6.30am without any sleep, at least i guess hed had plenty of cuddles b4 hand.....
Hey Yaabs maybe its time we followed the Storm mate, Winners are Grinners
Rodman24
7 Jun 2006, 13:43
heres some more lookalikes:
brendan clohesy - craig hartley
craig mills - cate blanchett
brad eaton - toby thurstans
stephen gribble - jim mock
What about Luke Walker - Corkey
The Fooler
7 Jun 2006, 14:21
Craig Deckert - Crazy John
harry the bad man
7 Jun 2006, 14:47
Old Harrys lookalikes
Rob Morgan - wedge tail eagle
Denato - Plane fly over head drop bomb ****en, bloke off 'the castle'
Denny Fox - Nathan Bracken
Gary Isaacs - Mr.Bean
Jamie Keenan - Shane Webke
More to come...............
The Fooler
7 Jun 2006, 14:59
Well, at least we won't have to worry about the D-Rail getting suspended this week. Missed training last night and said to be picking pineapples in the warm northern air lining up to have a trundle with Southport.....
Lazy Dave
7 Jun 2006, 15:06
Well, at least we won't have to worry about the D-Rail getting suspended this week. Missed training last night and said to be picking pineapples in the warm northern air lining up to have a trundle with Southport.....
How do we take this seriously, from a guy called The Fooler!
The Fooler
7 Jun 2006, 15:12
You obviously didn't watch training last night then....
Exactly right I think he has two ****'S couldn't get that silly playing with one
How do we take this seriously, from a guy called The Fooler!
Come on fooler, that's a bit unkind to Crazy John
Craig Deckert - Crazy John
Not sure who your contact is Fooler, but according to mine, he left yesterday or the day before for Sunny Qld for a couple of weeks. I had heard not long after "The Incident" that he was looking at going to Southport though, although I think he will be back.
Look alike
John Jackson - Jeff Fenech (particularlhy when wearing a tea cozy.)
Leigh Gathercole - Riewoldt
The Fooler
7 Jun 2006, 15:52
Not sure who your contact is Fooler, but according to mine, he left yesterday or the day before for Sunny Qld for a couple of weeks. I had heard not long after "The Incident" that he was looking at going to Southport though, although I think he will be back.
I'll accept apologies from any doubters forthwith......
The Nest
7 Jun 2006, 16:23
You obviously didn't watch training last night then....
You were there Fooler??
The Fooler
7 Jun 2006, 16:35
You were there Fooler??
Try and get there every week, you'd know how committed I am...
Should be committed:D
Try and get there every week to train or to watch? If u had of trained the full night im tipping u would be sore today. Pat Cash has certainly lifted the tempo.
What about some others, is the training getting harder? or is it just the cold??? :)
Great to see the passion of you guys about local footy. I haven't been on the forum for a while so I'll play the devil's advocate. Firstly leagues have been talking about suspending players but rarely do because they are too weak. The reason Sunraysia won was because there was talent but more importantly the committment. Stuff the blokes too weak to committ. Blokes like Donny & Deckert had good reasons not to play. No league suspends these players.
Secondly South kick lots of points because they lack a game plan. Most of time there shots for goals are from the pockets and from 40 metres. Open up the forward line with Haase leading up the middle with a big bloke in the square and Lando crumbing and get it there fast rather than chipping.This year when South change direction & move the ball quick they do it better than any side in the league.
Thirdly Irymple $1.50 & Imps $6- what rubbish.
Yaaablett
8 Jun 2006, 11:04
Maybe right there sonny. Without D I'd reframe the market with Irymple still favourites at $2.50 and bring Imps into $3.20 with South, Mildura, Wenty, Robinvale all at $5 - $12. With all their side up and running (with DeAngeles) it would be a brave bookie to offer more than $1.50 about a Swallows flag.
Not a bad market u have set Yaaablett how about your SFL B & F Market please: From all reports gathercole must be "FIRMING" as favourite both on and off the field :) A Ridley back in the mix will pole early is a big chance if his form returns. Spivey, Eaton & Eagle to round out my top 5
gathers is a cert, yabs i hear u burnt up the track last nite did the whole session and word is you will play????
Gathercole, Eaton Spivey
I agree with you 100% sonny when they move the ball the way it should be moved they look a completely different side, its when the try to finesse that they go backwards
Great to see the passion of you guys about local footy. I haven't been on the forum for a while so I'll play the devil's advocate. Firstly leagues have been talking about suspending players but rarely do because they are too weak. The reason Sunraysia won was because there was talent but more importantly the committment. Stuff the blokes too weak to committ. Blokes like Donny & Deckert had good reasons not to play. No league suspends these players.
Secondly South kick lots of points because they lack a game plan. Most of time there shots for goals are from the pockets and from 40 metres. Open up the forward line with Haase leading up the middle with a big bloke in the square and Lando crumbing and get it there fast rather than chipping.This year when South change direction & move the ball quick they do it better than any side in the league.
Thirdly Irymple $1.50 & Imps $6- what rubbish.
I think when South learn to consistently switch play, they will run most sides off their feet, at the moment they get pushed to the one side too often and are too predictable
gathers is a cert, yabs i hear u burnt up the track last nite did the whole session and word is you will play????
His body was warm but his hands were ice cold ...
It wasn't the delivery to him either. That was pretty good all night! :D
Gathercole, Eaton Spivey
I agree with Gathercole so far. He will win hands down saving injury. Spivey will poll pretty well too but Eaton I query.
It's been a while since a player has gone back to back (T.Hickey 91/92) and as good as Eaton is, he hasn't had the form to put himself close enough to catch Gathercole at this stage. Who knows though? Umpires do give the votes.
An interesting read on the SFL website being the Sunraysia footballers drafted to the AFL. Akermanis and Goodes I knew of but I never knew Andrew Embley (West Coast) played for Robinvale. Does anyone know how long he was there?
Yaaablett
8 Jun 2006, 13:42
His body was warm but his hands were ice cold ...
It wasn't the delivery to him either. That was pretty good all night! :D
You're right there Santsy. Couldn't even catch a cold. Big Jono "Leesy" Lee trained alright though! On the medal it will be hard for Eato as he missed a few but I'm sure Ibis has taken a few votes off Gathers too. Aussie would be a show at odds as would GS Cardew who has been a standout at Demon land. Also Falvo might be sitting on 6 or more votes at this stage- past winner, good vote catcher. eaton won last year with about 16 didn't he. If Donny can get in the votes in the coming fortnight, we will have a new favourite.
Lazy Dave
8 Jun 2006, 15:58
You're right there Santsy. Couldn't even catch a cold. Big Jono "Leesy" Lee trained alright though! On the medal it will be hard for Eato as he missed a few but I'm sure Ibis has taken a few votes off Gathers too. Aussie would be a show at odds as would GS Cardew who has been a standout at Demon land. Also Falvo might be sitting on 6 or more votes at this stage- past winner, good vote catcher. eaton won last year with about 16 didn't he. If Donny can get in the votes in the coming fortnight, we will have a new favourite.
I am with you blokes Gathercole will win by 10 votes. Spivey will be up there but personally I don't think Eaton will make the top 5. He missed a few games early and took a while to find his feet, although he is a gun. If Robinvale keeps going OK then Donny will definately be up there also, the umps love giving him votes. Somebody also mentioned Piggy Stafford might get a few, any thoughts?:o
Yous must have a short memory last years winner had less than 5 votes at round 9 then went on to win. And no 1 poles in every game so missing a coulpe wont matter and long as your getting the 3's. If its a tight count 18 can win so unless gathercole can blow ever1 out of the water i think it will be a very thight count. The G & H votes in the paper are a good guide and its pretty tight in that. i still like gathercole as the winner finds plenty of it, but it will be close.
Lazy Dave
8 Jun 2006, 17:06
Yous must have a short memory last years winner had less than 5 votes at round 9 then went on to win. And no 1 poles in every game so missing a coulpe wont matter and long as your getting the 3's. If its a tight count 18 can win so unless gathercole can blow ever1 out of the water i think it will be a very thight count. The G & H votes in the paper are a good guide and its pretty tight in that. i still like gathercole as the winner finds plenty of it, but it will be close.
Delray you bring up a good point! Any thoughts on Stafford this year?
The Couch
8 Jun 2006, 17:20
I am with you blokes Gathercole will win by 10 votes. Spivey will be up there but personally I don't think Eaton will make the top 5. He missed a few games early and took a while to find his feet, although he is a gun. If Robinvale keeps going OK then Donny will definately be up there also, the umps love giving him votes. Somebody also mentioned Piggy Stafford might get a few, any thoughts?:o
Who do you think will win the Holcroft?
Im backing Jarrod Delahunty/Delahungry $100 @ 75-1.
Leon Crisera would be up there.
Stephen 'Muttiah Muralidurhan" Gribble also.
Delray you bring up a good point! Any thoughts on Stafford this year?
stafford well in front in imps best and fairest, got great skills kicks the ball in better than anyone else in the comp and really sets them up of half back.......... i know this rumour has been bought up b4 but ive got it on pretty good authority that tony hickey will be back playing in the near future........
Who do you think will win the Holcroft?
Im backing Jarrod Delahunty/Delahungry $100 @ 75-1.
Leon Crisera would be up there.
Stephen 'Muttiah Muralidurhan" Gribble also.
dont forget timmy knight either brett cuming also reckons hes a cert
Yaaablett
8 Jun 2006, 17:33
stafford well in front in imps best and fairest, got great skills kicks the ball in better than anyone else in the comp and really sets them up of half back.......... i know this rumour has been bought up b4 but ive got it on pretty good authority that tony hickey will be back playing in the near future........
Did Hick let something slip during the interleague weekend badds?
Yaaablett
8 Jun 2006, 17:37
Hey Badds, I need some help with question 16 in the Inside Footy quiz. Any ideas?
Did Hick let something slip during the interleague weekend badds?
he actually enquired as to wether he could play in the third game in melb on sunday but wasnt aloud to because u need to play one home and away game.. he didnt mention anything in melb but i got told yday by a very good source that hick said hes 80-20 2 play in the up coming weeks
Hey Badds, I need some help with question 16 in the Inside Footy quiz. Any ideas?
whats the question??
Yaaablett
8 Jun 2006, 17:49
Mark Alvey played league football for which two clubs?
Nuts4Bolts
8 Jun 2006, 17:50
Just got into the thread, but is that Dale Stafford your talking about? His knees robbed him. No way would Hickey play again. I'm a Red Cliffs boy so obviously i can't stand him, tore us to pieces everytime he played, but surley he couldn't play again. 10-odd flags not enough. He's th best player I have seen outside AFL, and a hell of lot better than some playing AFL. Red Cliffs should offer him a paper bag full of cash and try to lure him to Tigerland to coach.
While Red Cliffs re-build:) , would love to see the great man Jason Bell win the flag with Wentworth.
Yaaablett
8 Jun 2006, 17:55
Good point. I'm sure most clubs would be interested in Hickey as coach- probably non playing. Does anyone think he would coach again?
Nuts4Bolts
8 Jun 2006, 17:59
Not that i have been back in sunraysia for a while, although heading up in a few weeks, but he is pretty well settled there isn't he? If that's the case I couldn't see him coaching anyone but Imps or Red Cliffs. I think coaching the Tigers would appeal to him. Young list, arch rivals, show us how to really run a club. Can't picture him at any ther SFL club.
Yaaablett
8 Jun 2006, 18:14
Not that i have been back in sunraysia for a while, although heading up in a few weeks, but he is pretty well settled there isn't he? If that's the case I couldn't see him coaching anyone but Imps or Red Cliffs. I think coaching the Tigers would appeal to him. Young list, arch rivals, show us how to really run a club. Can't picture him at any ther SFL club.
Why Red Cliffs in front of other teams? Lots of teams are young.
Good point. I'm sure most clubs would be interested in Hickey as coach- probably non playing. Does anyone think he would coach again?
I reckon he'd only coach Imps again. Can't see him coaching any other team in the league personally. The man thrives on success and Imps will be there abouts again but because a side like Red Cliffs are less successful, I doubt he go, even for the coin. Unless it was a ridiculous amount of coin. Tony Hickey leaving Imps would be like Eddie McGuire switching to Carlton.
Just got into the thread, but is that Dale Stafford your talking about? His knees robbed him. No way would Hickey play again. I'm a Red Cliffs boy so obviously i can't stand him, tore us to pieces everytime he played, but surley he couldn't play again. 10-odd flags not enough. He's th best player I have seen outside AFL, and a hell of lot better than some playing AFL. Red Cliffs should offer him a paper bag full of cash and try to lure him to Tigerland to coach.
While Red Cliffs re-build:) , would love to see the great man Jason Bell win the flag with Wentworth.
The tiges already tried to lure him with a paper bag full of cash in the early nineties, didn't take it then and won't take it now!
As for playing again I doubt that, He does get itchy feet and was at training last night but i think he has realised that his 42yo body just can't stand up to it anymore!
Good point. I'm sure most clubs would be interested in Hickey as coach- probably non playing. Does anyone think he would coach again? yes its a certain yabs. - to good a football/coaching talent not to - loves the cabbage also.
Spoke to the captain of Southport yesterday. Deangilis hasn't fronted there and he has not heard from the club if he is arriving but had heard the rumour from other MILDURA sources. I am still thinking the D will be back in a few weeks.
Lazy Dave
9 Jun 2006, 10:38
Spoke to the captain of Southport yesterday. Deangilis hasn't fronted there and he has not heard from the club if he is arriving but had heard the rumour from other MILDURA sources. I am still thinking the D will be back in a few weeks.
I'm with you Ibis, I think he will let things settle and come back in a few weeks. He will cop the sh** (good luck to those who give it to him, he catches them they will be in a world of pain I am sure) then get on with it. Are you going to come out and tell us whats going on Nest? Or do we have to keep putting our thoughts out there:o
M.TARRANT, one game in the 2's and then straight into the 1's. Could this be because of his name?????????
Lazy Dave
9 Jun 2006, 11:42
M.TARRANT, one game in the 2's and then straight into the 1's. Could this be because of his name?????????
Matty has a lot of ability when he puts his mind to it. He won't be a star but definately good enough for seniors if he keeps his mind right:thumbsu:
Not doubting any of that, but only played 1/2 a game in the 2's after a couple of years out of the game. doesn't matter who you are you still need match fitness.
Lazy Dave
9 Jun 2006, 12:25
Not doubting any of that, but only played 1/2 a game in the 2's after a couple of years out of the game. doesn't matter who you are you still need match fitness.
Yep spot on, are they short of talls at the moment? Matt's not overly tall but has a fair pair of hands
Are you going to come out and tell us whats going on Nest? Or do we have to keep putting our thoughts out there:o[/quote]
Well Lazy i think i can shed some light on the situation for u. Ibis is right 100% D is in QLD seeing a friend/clearing his head. As for training i cant confirm that but im more than happy if he is wouldnt wont him to lose any fittness :). Will not be cleared from Irymple!! Permit maybe if he wants. Have it good authority that the big fella will be back in the blue and gold within a fortnight. Out this week!
News Hot of the press dont know how reliable it is. SFL have said that if Harley (R/Vale) can come up with a docters cetificate will be right to play this Saturday. Can some1 confirm the situation!!
If so the SFL are as week as p i s s!!!
Breaking News: T.BERRY Former STH P/Ship coach. OUYEN!! For the remainder of the season. Can any1 closer to the source or connected with OUYEN confirm. Could be rubish im not sure??
Breaking News: T.BERRY Former STH P/Ship coach. OUYEN!! For the remainder of the season. Can any1 closer to the source or connected with OUYEN confirm. Could be rubish im not sure??Delrae they tell me the weather is magnificant in FIJI?
Delrae they tell me the weather is magnificant in FIJI?
Well then PFD it must be true!! obviously that package was to hard to refuse. The harvest must be good down OUYEN way, with only 9 games remaining + finals the gift must equate to about 800 per game. good dollars. Bear is a good guy so no doubt he will repay the Ouyen boys both on and off the field. and all the way to FIJI ha ha. I think Irymple should put there hand out for getting his fittness up :)
Lazy Dave
9 Jun 2006, 13:24
Well then PFD it must be true!! obviously that package was to hard to refuse. The harvest must be good down OUYEN way, with only 9 games remaining + finals the gift must equate to about 800 per game. good dollars. Bear is a good guy so no doubt he will repay the Ouyen boys both on and off the field. and all the way to FIJI ha ha. I think Irymple should put there hand out for getting his fittness up :)
The farmers at Ouyen must have had some good crops come in the last year or two, including the Hashish kind to be forking out all these dollars to players. I here Sonny Lindsay is on a fortune up there as well!
Hey Ibis missed training last night, havent seen the paper, still in the side
Did you miss training or are you saying I missed training. If it is me you are referring to Nakkers, I was in Sunny Qld following up on my lead about Denato. Got back at 3am this morning. No dramas with me, definately playing, I hear the boys had a good night on the track under the now Hypnotised Shagga.
If you missed training then your definatley out Nakkers. You know the rules, you need to nofify me. Looks like the footy trip account will be topped up with a fine. Ha ha.
The Nest
9 Jun 2006, 15:07
I'm with you Ibis, I think he will let things settle and come back in a few weeks. He will cop the sh** (good luck to those who give it to him, he catches them they will be in a world of pain I am sure) then get on with it. Are you going to come out and tell us whats going on Nest? Or do we have to keep putting our thoughts out there:o
You can keep putting your thoughts out there if you like Lazy, the big fella will be back next week, whether he plays footy will be another issue. We can definitely win without him, fortunately we are replacing him with the 2nd best CHB in the league in "Dude" Carn. Interesting to see a lot of injuries taking their toll on clubs. Irymple, Mildura, Imps, South & Wentworth all have some key players missing, you need to be able to cover these losses and still win to give yourself the best chance of taking part in finals action.
Who you gunna play on Eato then, I've got the pace and skill, I'll bring a note from my mum with my gear
Did you miss training or are you saying I missed training. If it is me you are referring to Nakkers, I was in Sunny Qld following up on my lead about Denato. Got back at 3am this morning. No dramas with me, definately playing, I hear the boys had a good night on the track under the now Hypnotised Shagga.
If you missed training then your definatley out Nakkers. You know the rules, you need to nofify me. Looks like the footy trip account will be topped up with a fine. Ha ha.
Who you gunna play on Eato then, I've got the pace and skill, I'll bring a note from my mum with my gear
I have no doubt Nakkkers that you could run Pat Cash off his feet but unless your mums note includes a few bank notes, there is no hope of you lining up this weekend.
Bring your stopwatch though, that could come in handy at some stage.
Like american express mate, never leave home without it
I have no doubt Nakkkers that you could run Pat Cash off his feet but unless your mums note includes a few bank notes, there is no hope of you lining up this weekend.
Bring your stopwatch though, that could come in handy at some stage.
Looks like an easy day at the office for Eato tomorrow then:mad:
interesting to see who gets gathers...
Yaaablett
9 Jun 2006, 17:09
My money is on Eaton v Gathercole head to head. I am certain that if gathercole lines up in the middle eaton will play on him. Will be good viewing!
You Beauty!!
9 Jun 2006, 17:13
My money is on Eaton v Gathercole head to head. I am certain that if gathercole lines up in the middle eaton will play on him. Will be good viewing!
Surely with both of them being the most likely match winners and definately best ball winners one of them wouldn't sacrifice their game to stop the other. Wouldn't each side try and stop the other with a tagger so that their respective side would get the best chance of allowing them to play their natural attacking game?
The Nest
9 Jun 2006, 17:14
Will be interesting Fred. Might be a talking point for the all new "3MA Footy Hour" tomorrow morning from 8am with Pat Silcox & Mark Alvey. Be interested to hear from Western Bulldogs gun Lindsay Gilbee who will be the Special Guest on the show. Should make for interesting listening on 97.9 tomorrow morning.
Has to be marquee match up of the Round; GS Cardew vs Austin Rigby. Both coming off stellar weekends in the interleague carnival. Could shape the result of that match. Your thoughts badds,Dobalina?
hope you are rite yabs thats the way it should be let the best mids from each team go head to head......
maybe a couple of pies each 4 me and you 2morow b4 the game yabs.....
Surely with both of them being the most likely match winners and definately best ball winners one of them wouldn't sacrifice their game to stop the other. Wouldn't each side try and stop the other with a tagger so that their respective side would get the best chance of allowing them to play their natural attacking game?
nope just let em go head to head
You Beauty!!
9 Jun 2006, 17:16
nope just let em go head to head
I understand from a spectators view but why?
Yaaablett
9 Jun 2006, 17:21
I understand from a spectators view but why?
I think it will come from Eato who will back himself to get more of the ball and man him up when Sth get it. If you have a purely defensive player in the middle you lose some ball getting ability. Also it's not as if taggers have worked against either of these 2! Also if Eato can do the job it frees up their best tagger to take out the next best Sth onballer.
Will be interesting Fred. Might be a talking point for the all new "3MA Footy Hour" tomorrow morning from 8am with Pat Silcox & Mark Alvey. Be interested to hear from Western Bulldogs gun Lindsay Gilbee who will be the Special Guest on the show. Should make for interesting listening on 97.9 tomorrow morning.
Has to be marquee match up of the Round; GS Cardew vs Austin Rigby. Both coming off stellar weekends in the interleague carnival. Could shape the result of that match. Your thoughts badds,Dobalina?
yes nesty looking forward to the footy hour 2morow with patty plenty to talk about, any goss for me to put out there 2morow any rumouirs?? doesnt have to be all serious or all footy any stuff u have on teammates that u want a bit of revenge on just let me know and i will see what i can do.......
cardew vs rigby will be huge if austie can keep cardew to 4goals or less i cant see mildura winning specially with yaablett still out... ive heard excuses already from a couple of mildura people regarding there injuries well its no excuse win without them-
lets look at the outs
connick-b.clay
smythe-king
deckert-ough
anstey-alvey
plus we have wilks and davidson out if ive missed any yabs let me know
but 2 me they look like pretty even outs from both sides so may the best side win and neither side should use injury as an excuse.....
Yaaablett
9 Jun 2006, 17:30
hope you are rite yabs thats the way it should be let the best mids from each team go head to head......
maybe a couple of pies each 4 me and you 2morow b4 the game yabs.....
Won't be there mate, but have a couple for me. Will be at a family do!
You Beauty!!
9 Jun 2006, 17:31
I think it will come from Eato who will back himself to get more of the ball and man him up when Sth get it. If you have a purely defensive player in the middle you lose some ball getting ability. Also it's not as if taggers have worked against either of these 2! Also if Eato can do the job it frees up their best tagger to take out the next best Sth onballer.
Fair point, Hope it works out this way for Irymple but if it worked out the other way then? Obviously gathers is in hot form so big possibility.
Good debate to have though!!
couldnt agree more yabs make gathers accountable, if eato squares of with gathers and there best tagger can stop spivey then south have no hope.. plus if i was eato i would go with gathers everywhere back or forward....
Yaaablett
9 Jun 2006, 17:34
yes nesty looking forward to the footy hour 2morow with patty plenty to talk about, any goss for me to put out there 2morow any rumouirs?? doesnt have to be all serious or all footy any stuff u have on teammates that u want a bit of revenge on just let me know and i will see what i can do.......
cardew vs rigby will be huge if austie can keep cardew to 4goals or less i cant see mildura winning specially with yaablett still out... ive heard excuses already from a couple of mildura people regarding there injuries well its no excuse win without them-
lets look at the outs
connick-b.clay
smythe-king
deckert-ough
anstey-alvey
plus we have wilks and davidson out if ive missed any yabs let me know
but 2 me they look like pretty even outs from both sides so may the best side win and neither side should use injury as an excuse.....
Thats it for the Mildura outs. Should be a good game. Mildura need to win to keep a top 2 spot alive and Wenty need to win to keep in the top 4 and maybe build some momentum to push for top 2. Hard to pick a winner as both sides have been a bit inconsistant lately. The demons view this game as very important to get back on track as do the roos I imagine. Whoever is the more desperate and works the hardest will win.
Fair point, Hope it works out this way for Irymple but if it worked out the other way then? Obviously gathers is in hot form so big possibility.
Good debate to have though!!
Gathercole V ...................................... Does it matter. He will get BOG. He is in red hot form. On and off the field.
JohnGastev
9 Jun 2006, 20:06
Haven't had a read of this thread for a while and just went back a few pages.
Ibis u need to get your hand off your d ick ya snoozer
Peter Mac
9 Jun 2006, 21:20
Haven't had a read of this thread for a while and just went back a few pages.
Ibis u need to get your hand off your d ick ya snoozer
Might be time to head back off the thread John boy?