View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

Nakriel
9 Jun 2006, 21:20
Hey Nesty you would be breathing a sigh of relief not lining up on Nakriel wouldnt you and to Gastev you must have two, couldnt get that silly playing with one

Peter Mac
9 Jun 2006, 21:22
Thats it for the Mildura outs. Should be a good game. Mildura need to win to keep a top 2 spot alive and Wenty need to win to keep in the top 4 and maybe build some momentum to push for top 2. Hard to pick a winner as both sides have been a bit inconsistant lately. The demons view this game as very important to get back on track as do the roos I imagine. Whoever is the more desperate and works the hardest will win.
Yabbs where do you think Jake Anstey is best suited within the Demon make up? I'm not sure if he knows what role to play within the team.

Nakriel
9 Jun 2006, 21:26
Demons would have to improve from their last game, pretty ordinary and they had Deckert playing then

Yabbs where do you think Jake Anstey is best suited within the Demon make up? I'm not sure if he knows what role to play within the team.

Nakriel
9 Jun 2006, 21:29
And their coach even when he is running for the ball he is still behind

Santoz
9 Jun 2006, 22:48
cardew vs rigby will be huge if austie can keep cardew to 4goals or less i cant see mildura winning specially with yaablett still out... ive heard excuses already from a couple of mildura people regarding there injuries well its no excuse win without them-
lets look at the outs
connick-b.clay
smythe-king
deckert-ough
anstey-alvey
plus we have wilks and davidson out if ive missed any yabs let me know
but 2 me they look like pretty even outs from both sides so may the best side win and neither side should use injury as an excuse.....

King is by far a better player than Smythe so that one doesn't count Badds. Jamie Roberts would probably be playing ones if fit.

Is it just me or have the umps ****ing slaughtered the Bombers tonight? Lucas gets mauled every time he goes for a mark and doesn't get looked at. Geez we've been outplayed though ...

bring_back_life
10 Jun 2006, 23:32
santoz i wouldnt sell smythe short, the man is truly a talisman, worth his spot within any side

Hillite
12 Jun 2006, 15:15
Who actually did get suspended for Inter League non attendance?

Yaaablett
12 Jun 2006, 16:17

In my opinion he is best suited as a small forward with an occasional run on the ball. He is the Assistant Coach so I'm sure he knows what role to play.

Yaaablett
12 Jun 2006, 16:19
Ibis, I have dirtied up the shop windows. What date suits you to clean them?

badds
12 Jun 2006, 22:11
Ibis, I have dirtied up the shop windows. What date suits you to clean them?

yes ibis you are in big trouble south wont make the four especially if you lose this week, ibis whats your contractual position at south beyond this year surely they wouldve signed you for 2 years at least... going to be very funny watching u clean them windows ibis as they arent small mite have to make sure the paper and tv are there to picture and film you....
great win by the wenty roos at the weekend austin rigby was outstanding, and nest i cant agree with u having carn and denato as 1 and 2 backman in the comp, austin is clearly the number one defender and he in my opinion doesnt get the credit that he deserves..... irymple clearly the team to beat... from imps, wenty, robinvale.. mildura will make the four with a kind draw but cant win the flag....

Nakriel
12 Jun 2006, 22:32
Badds you have got to be kidding if you reckon I rymple are the side to beat, had em on toast and then went to sleep

yes ibis you are in big trouble south wont make the four especially if you lose this week, ibis whats your contractual position at south beyond this year surely they wouldve signed you for 2 years at least... going to be very funny watching u clean them windows ibis as they arent small mite have to make sure the paper and tv are there to picture and film you....
great win by the wenty roos at the weekend austin rigby was outstanding, and nest i cant agree with u having carn and denato as 1 and 2 backman in the comp, austin is clearly the number one defender and he in my opinion doesnt get the credit that he deserves..... irymple clearly the team to beat... from imps, wenty, robinvale.. mildura will make the four with a kind draw but cant win the flag....

Nakriel
12 Jun 2006, 22:34
Badds you have got to be kidding if you reckon I rymple are the side to beat, had em on toast and then went to sleep
Imps and robinvale are the sides to watch the others will just fall away, and watch us when we get it all together

Nakriel
12 Jun 2006, 22:44
Mildura and Red Cliffs rely on the players that don't like to get the hard ball, OH and by the way I think they are both coaches, showing it from the front

Nakriel
12 Jun 2006, 22:47
What do you think Badds???????????

badds
12 Jun 2006, 22:52
Imps and robimvale are the sides to watch the others will just fall away, and watch us when we get it all together

problem is nakers that all i hear from south after they lose is excuses we outplayed em this should have won if we had kicked straight all of it is crap good sides find away to win and its very clear that south arent a good side, take gathers out and you would be a competitive side at best.. i know you had fox and riordan out but the swallows had donato,morris,crosling,byrnes to name a few... we at wenty at the moment have a problem with conversion the last 4 weeks we hav kicked more points than goals in each game but we hav found a way to win and hav beaten imps and mildura...

Nakriel
12 Jun 2006, 23:03
Point taken Badds however not making any excuses we went to sleep no excuse, we are doing that on a consistent basis and that is a worry until we get it right we will be also rans

problem is nakers that all i hear from south after they lose is excuses we outplayed em this should have won if we had kicked straight all of it is crap good sides find away to win and its very clear that south arent a good side, take gathers out and you would be a competitive side at best.. i know you had fox and riordan out but the swallows had donato,morris,crosling,byrnes to name a few... we at wenty at the moment have a problem with conversion the last 4 weeks we hav kicked more points than goals in each game but we hav found a way to win and hav beaten imps and mildura...

Nakriel
12 Jun 2006, 23:06
And also Badds I really dont think that beating Mildura is anything to write home about

badds
12 Jun 2006, 23:09
Point taken Badds however not making any excuses we went to sleep no excuse, we are doing that on a consistent basis and that is a worry until we get it right we will be also rans

just seems at the moment when the games there to be won and or the game is close south get beat which suggests they dont handle pressure to well... anyway nakriel chat 2morow of to watch the socceroos go aussies........

Nakriel
12 Jun 2006, 23:15
I think that at the moment they are not enjoying their footy and yes I will be also watching the soccer, beat the poms in union Storm are still on top Geelong heve won one straight so all is good take care

just seems at the moment when the games there to be won and or the game is close south get beat which suggests they dont handle pressure to well... anyway nakriel chat 2morow of to watch the socceroos go aussies........

badds
12 Jun 2006, 23:16
And also Badds I really dont think that beating Mildura is anything to write home about

its a win something south cant do and im tipping u will lose your next three as well, you may prove me wrong if so i will eat my words but i doubt it... to much talk at south not enough results simple as that... other people on this thread will agree with me im sure????????????

Nakriel
12 Jun 2006, 23:16
Regards to your old man
I think that at the moment they are not enjoying their footy and yes I will be also watching the soccer, beat the poms in union Storm are still on top Geelong heve won one straight so all is good take care

Nakriel
12 Jun 2006, 23:19
We will see Badds I hope to prove you wrong, and I am quite sure you have backers but wait until they start enjoying the game

its a win something south cant do and im tipping u will lose your next three as well, you may prove me wrong if so i will eat my words but i doubt it... to much talk at south not enough results simple as that... other people on this thread will agree with me im sure????????????

badds
12 Jun 2006, 23:22
Regards to your old man

will tell him you said gday....

Yaaablett
13 Jun 2006, 10:26
Mildura and Red Cliffs rely on the players that don't like to get the hard ball, OH and by the way I think they are both coaches, showing it from the front

A couple of McLeod medallists there Nakriel. I've seen both play a fair bit and neither shirks anything. Coaches are a pretty soft target mate, ever been one yourself? You obviously dont like these two players personally but no need to write rubbish. I believe the two coaches who lead their side from the front (apparently not getting a hard ball) have defeated your team over the last month.

chalkie
13 Jun 2006, 10:50
Can anyone explain why Harley was able to play this weekend when many people thought he was going to be suspended for not playing interleague.

Yaaablett
13 Jun 2006, 11:27
Can anyone explain why Harley was able to play this weekend when many people thought he was going to be suspended for not playing interleague.

Not sure but I reckon I heard something about him seeing a doctor about a letter that stated playing interleague may have been harmful to him even after playing the weekend before interleague. We all know how easy it is to get a Dr's certificate. The suspension rule is impossible to enforce in 99% of the cases.

3inarow
13 Jun 2006, 11:52
Couldn't agree more with you badds, South won't make the 4 this year. They are 6 players better than last years side that came third but they are not playing smart football this year.
Who do you think the final 4 will be? I believe us and Irymple are safe but who will miss out, Mildura, Wenty or Robinvale?

Nakriel
13 Jun 2006, 12:03
Matter of a fact I have yabs, and I dont know them personally but each time I have seen them play they both yabbie out the back where no one seems to be and point taken they have beat our side but I still maintain that they are not in and under players. I have nothing against either of them

A couple of McLeod medallists there Nakriel. I've seen both play a fair bit and neither shirks anything. Coaches are a pretty soft target mate, ever been one yourself? You obviously dont like these two players personally but no need to write rubbish. I believe the two coaches who lead their side from the front (apparently not getting a hard ball) have defeated your team over the last month.

badds
13 Jun 2006, 12:42
Couldn't agree more with you badds, South won't make the 4 this year. They are 6 players better than last years side that came third but they are not playing smart football this year.
Who do you think the final 4 will be? I believe us and Irymple are safe but who will miss out, Mildura, Wenty or Robinvale?

irymple,imps,mildura,wenty is my final four robinvale to miss....

Lazy Dave
13 Jun 2006, 12:51
I will be interested to see how Wenty ends up. I spoke with a player from Wenty last week (admittedly a reserves player) and he reckons the team is going well but there has been a few arguments between Alvey and Bell throughout the year. He said at times the players are not quite sure whats going on because Alvey and Bell are saying different things. I know Belly is back playing but does anyone know if Alvey will make it back by the end of the year?

Nakriel
13 Jun 2006, 13:05
Imps Robinvale Irymple and South

Lazy Dave
13 Jun 2006, 13:19
I will be interested to see how Wenty ends up. I spoke with a player from Wenty last week (admittedly a reserves player) and he reckons the team is going well but there has been a few arguments between Alvey and Bell throughout the year. He said at times the players are not quite sure whats going on because Alvey and Bell are saying different things. I know Belly is back playing but does anyone know if Alvey will make it back by the end of the year?

Your thoughts Badds?

badds
13 Jun 2006, 14:05
Your thoughts Badds?

arguements thats news to me, as a match committee you have debats over who should play and where.. you would find that at most clubs.. everything is fine at wenty we are on the rite track and that info you have got of a so called twos player sounds very far fetched to me... as for me being back b4 the end of the year i honestly dont know just going to see how it comes up, at the moment id say prob not.. be very dissapointed if we dont play finals though.......

3inarow
13 Jun 2006, 14:13

I heard this as well. I hear the boys in the box making the moves wished alvey was on the field instead of being a noisy pest in the box.
I guess it's just frustrating for him not to be playing.
Agree with badds with Austin being the most consistant backman in the league, very hard to take a mark on him.

Santoz
13 Jun 2006, 14:20
Matter of a fact I have yabs, and I dont know them personally but each time I have seen them play they both yabbie out the back where no one seems to be and point taken they have beat our side but I still maintain that they are not in and under players. I have nothing against either of them

Your thoughts are quite similar to those of Gutsy on those certain players Nakkers. Any comment?

South making the four will be tough from where they are now. Sitting with 4 wins over Red Cliffs, Robinvale, Wentworth and Merbein respectively. Losses to the top 3 sides. Dropped their second game against Red Cliffs. Plenty of excuses, not much action. I won't write them off though ...

Wentworth looked alright on the weekend and should have the game over by half time. If they play as confidently as they did on the weekend they will be tough to beat for the rest of the year. Although Belly kicked 5 he could have had more and looked a little tight in the cold weather. Rigby killed us and GS could have done with a block or two. Nevermind ...

Rumor: Mildura are close to signing one of the Workers bar staff (of the female persuasion) to give the post game talk for future games after leaving an impression on coach Ryan O'Callaghan on Sunday. She absolutely tore shreds off him for our shenanigans and gave the boys the spray of the weekend too, beating O'Callaghans baking of the team on Saturday arvo by at least a half head ...

Nakriel
13 Jun 2006, 14:26
Not gutsy santoz just I like a player who makes play by getting the ball and busting packs, not making any excuses for the losses all of them were winnable, players seem to get into a comfort zone and relax, this week should be a real tester to see where we are

Your thoughts are quite similar to those of Gutsy on those certain players Nakkers. Any comment?

South making the four will be tough from where they are now. Sitting with 4 wins over Red Cliffs, Robinvale, Wentworth and Merbein respectively. Losses to the top 3 sides. Dropped their second game against Red Cliffs. Plenty of excuses, not much action. I won't write them off though ...

Wentworth looked alright on the weekend and should have the game over by half time. If they play as confidently as they did on the weekend they will be tough to beat for the rest of the year. Although Belly kicked 5 he could have had more and looked a little tight in the cold weather. Rigby killed us and GS could have done with a block or two. Nevermind ...

Rumor: Mildura are close to signing one of the Workers bar staff (of the female persuasion) to give the post game talk for future games after leaving an impression on coach Ryan O'Callaghan on Sunday. She absolutely tore shreds off him for our shenanigans and gave the boys the spray of the weekend too, beating O'Callaghans baking of the team on Saturday arvo by at least a half head ...

Yaaablett
13 Jun 2006, 14:29

Senior coach I meant. Not much scrutiny on junior coaches. Anyway, how many games do you reckon will get you in? i reckon you might sneak in this year with 10. Your draw is the toughest, no doubt. With 9 to go you play Robinvale, Imperials twice and all others once. I reckon the next 3 weeks shapes Sth's season - Rob at Rob, Imps at No 3 and Wenty at Wenty. If Sth make the 4 they will be a threat as they will have claimed some big scalps.

badds
13 Jun 2006, 14:38
I heard this as well. I hear the boys in the box making the moves wished alvey was on the field instead of being a noisy pest in the box.
I guess it's just frustrating for him not to be playing.
Agree with badds with Austin being the most consistant backman in the league, very hard to take a mark on him.

well theres only two in the box who make moves so get your story right......

Nakriel
13 Jun 2006, 14:39
Made some phone calls yabs, plenty of scrutiny on junior coaches, all those parents wanting their little treasures playing,and I agree mate it is a very tough draw with Robinvale at home will be difficult and a real test

Senior coach I meant. Not much scrutiny on junior coaches. Anyway, how many games do you reckon will get you in? i reckon you might sneak in this year with 10. Your draw is the toughest, no doubt. With 9 to go you play Robinvale, Imperials twice and all others once. I reckon the next 3 weeks shapes Sth's season - Rob at Rob, Imps at No 3 and Wenty at Wenty. If Sth make the 4 they will be a threat as they will have claimed some big scalps.

Nakriel
13 Jun 2006, 14:43
And as I said earlier all the games were winnable and Im not making excuses we just go to sleep

Yaaablett
13 Jun 2006, 14:45
Made some phone calls yabs, plenty of scrutiny on junior coaches, all those parents wanting their little treasures playing,and I agree mate it is a very tough draw with Robinvale at home will be difficult and a real test

Good call. Some parents are out of control. Not only parents of junior players either! So how many will get you in Nakriel? You're on 4 can you win 6/7 out of 9.

Nakriel
13 Jun 2006, 14:48
I reckon 7 from 9 this week will decide if we really want to be there or no

Good call. Some parents are out of control. Not only parents of junior players either! So how many will get you in Nakriel? You're on 4 can you win 6/7 out of 9.

FencePainter
13 Jun 2006, 15:11
I reckon 7 from 9 this week will decide if we really want to be there or no

Haven't heard from Ibis today, must have ran out of excuses for his beloved South Bulldogs

Russ74
13 Jun 2006, 16:11
Just caught up on the last 10 pages and it's obvious to me that Red Cliffs will win the 2006 SFL flag. Why? They're the only team not to be written off! Fair dinkum guys, one loss and sides are no good and can't win the flag. Wentworth get rolled by Robinvale and they are no good, next round they beat Mildura and are now in with a show! How about we look at some sustained form. I don't see much Sunraysia footy but from the outside Irymple are looking pretty good and Imps are always around the money. What price on the quinella Yabster?

The Couch
13 Jun 2006, 18:10
Vas Saris - Guy Sebastian
Dave Hogarth - Billy Brownless

Gritty06
13 Jun 2006, 18:38
And as I said earlier all the games were winnable and Im not making excuses we just go to sleep

Well dead s--t i continue to read reasons for your team not being able to win games. Kicking points, falling asleep pretty big faults to overcome! more sleep might be a good start...Give the winning sides some credit mate. Down to Robinvale to take on the mighty eagles this week, no travel sickness ok!!

Nakriel
13 Jun 2006, 21:53
Bit nasty there Gritty see your a newbie, changed names have we?? not making excuses and will be no travel sickness

Well dead s--t i continue to read reasons for your team not being able to win games. Kicking points, falling asleep pretty big faults to overcome! more sleep might be a good start...Give the winning sides some credit mate. Down to Robinvale to take on the mighty eagles this week, no travel sickness ok!!

Peter Mac
13 Jun 2006, 22:13
Couch, I reckon D. Knee has got Brownless covered in the hair stakes!

Nakriel
13 Jun 2006, 22:36
Nakriel not dead s###t obviously can't spell moron

Bit nasty there Gritty see your a newbie, changed names have we?? not making excuses and will be no travel sickness

Frankenreiter
13 Jun 2006, 22:39
Just wondering how Kane Dawson is going with Mildura - is he getting much game time?

harry the bad man
14 Jun 2006, 11:48

Vas Saris - Mick Molloy
Dicky knee - little bald bloke running at the back of the pack on the kleenheat gas ad

3inarow
14 Jun 2006, 13:21
Ibis, need you to confirm what the boys here at smoko have just said.
Is south and it's players unhappy with one of your selectors? Report is he didn't turn up to the game on Saturday due to a hangover but still dobbed in a reserves player for being out Friday night.
Can you shed any light on this story and what was the outcome?
Pre season premier's again:D :D

Delray
14 Jun 2006, 13:36
Nakriel for gods sake's ever since u have joined this fourm i have heard nothing but, how good South are. Please do us all a favour and let the boys do the talking for them selves ON THE FIELD. U are obviously a keen suppoter of the dogs but dont just go around canning all the other clubs when yours is the 1 that is going S H I T House.

Your boys need to win it as simple as that. But until they do they are the soft 1s not the players, coaches and the teams who currently sit above them on the ladder.

And for both u and R/vale to make the 4 would be near impossable because yous both cant win the 2 games you play against each other. Think about it Nackers

Rodman24
14 Jun 2006, 14:09
More Lookalikes-
Nick Mammone-Kevin Kuranyi
David Hogarth-Angry Anderson
Pat Silcox-Vanilla Ice
Mark O'Donnell-Prince Charles

Is this a South Mildura Website?/ Thats all I ve been reading about lately.

Ibis100
14 Jun 2006, 14:25
More Lookalikes-
Nick Mammone-Kevin Kuranyi
David Hogarth-Angry Anderson
Pat Silcox-Vanilla Ice
Mark O'Donnell-Prince Charles

Is this a South Mildura Website?/ Thats all I ve been reading about lately.

Yes we could change the thread to South Mildura, but for everyone that complains that is all we talk about, no-one has tried to come up with anything reasonable to talk about other than look alikes which is beginning to get a bit boring to.

Nakriel
14 Jun 2006, 14:36
Okay boys heres one to ponder, should T Hickey be appointed permanent Coach of the Representative side? Thoughts?

Ibis100
14 Jun 2006, 14:36
Ibis, need you to confirm what the boys here at smoko have just said.
Is south and it's players unhappy with one of your selectors? Report is he didn't turn up to the game on Saturday due to a hangover but still dobbed in a reserves player for being out Friday night.
Can you shed any light on this story and what was the outcome?
Pre season premier's again:D :D

That particular selector was there from half time of the U18's and watched the reserves with me. He went home just 5 minutes before the start of the seniors due to a matter not related to drinking but a personal matter that he needed to address.

No names of players out of Friday night were passed on, only that a group of them were out of which only one of them was playing on Saturday. I do not know who that player was as I was not told.

Theres the light and the outcome on your story.

becktus
14 Jun 2006, 15:00
Mark O'Donnell - glen Robbins (Russell Coight)

The Fooler
14 Jun 2006, 15:01
Breaking News: T.BERRY Former STH P/Ship coach. OUYEN!! For the remainder of the season. Can any1 closer to the source or connected with OUYEN confirm. Could be rubish im not sure??

Had me ear to the ground on this one for awhile. Word is, they can afford to get T.B there as they now have room in their 'salary cap'. T.V is going back to replace the d-rail who is still working on his tan and building sand castles. Irymple committee to meet later this week with B.M and let him know that he has to take a pay cut to fit in T.V till it's all sorted out. Not saying this is gospel but it's good oil............

Delray
14 Jun 2006, 15:27
Had me ear to the ground on this one for awhile. Word is, they can afford to get T.B there as they now have room in their 'salary cap'. T.V is going back to replace the d-rail who is still working on his tan and building sand castles. Irymple committee to meet later this week with B.M and let him know that he has to take a pay cut to fit in T.V till it's all sorted out. Not saying this is gospel but it's good oil............

Fooler i think u have been handed some cheap olive oil there mate. Can 100 % confirm that ur goss on the Irymple FC is crap. T.V will not play he has OP.

V.Cattogio
14 Jun 2006, 15:41
Had me ear to the ground on this one for awhile. Word is, they can afford to get T.B there as they now have room in their 'salary cap'. T.V is going back to replace the d-rail who is still working on his tan and building sand castles. Irymple committee to meet later this week with B.M and let him know that he has to take a pay cut to fit in T.V till it's all sorted out. Not saying this is gospel but it's good oil............i think the oil might be on your tool fool -er.

boris becker
14 Jun 2006, 15:51
Okay boys heres one to ponder, should T Hickey be appointed permanent Coach of the Representative side? Thoughts?nakkers as good as the great man is it was a win in D grade,maybe a contract for 2-3yrs that way he can keep an eye on the younger guys coming through?

Rodman24
14 Jun 2006, 16:01
Yes agree Lookalikes are getting boring.Havn't heard much about Red Cliffs or Merbein can anyone give an update.

Santoz
14 Jun 2006, 16:40
Delray, speaking of T.B, did he ever seriously consider playing with you guys this season or was he just using your deck to get fit? Surely you would have been throwing the cheque book at him every time he rounded the wing at Henshilwood.

Ibis100
14 Jun 2006, 16:56
Delray, speaking of T.B, did he ever seriously consider playing with you guys this season or was he just using your deck to get fit? Surely you would have been throwing the cheque book at him every time he rounded the wing at Henshilwood.

TB was discussing making a comeback at Sth Mildura with A. Milne but neither with play this year in Mildura. TB was using Irymple to get fit but has decided not to play. Would be a handy inclusion in any side he decided to line up with.

Yaaablett
14 Jun 2006, 17:24
TB was discussing making a comeback at Sth Mildura with A. Milne but neither with play this year in Mildura. TB was using Irymple to get fit but has decided not to play. Would be a handy inclusion in any side he decided to line up with.

He is at Ouyen isn't he?

Nakriel
14 Jun 2006, 19:51
God thinking Boris, I think that then we may be able to step up

nakkers as good as the great man is it was a win in D grade,maybe a contract for 2-3yrs that way he can keep an eye on the younger guys coming through?

Hillite
14 Jun 2006, 19:58
T.Berry has yet to appear on Ouyens transfer/clearance list.

GoBears
14 Jun 2006, 21:02
Been reading back through the pages & alot talk about South, is it true they could of had a couple of handy mid-season recruits if not for bad management of their points?
Will there be any late inclusions to club lists before clearances close in a couple of weeks??

The Fooler
14 Jun 2006, 21:28
Been reading back through the pages & alot talk about South, is it true they could of had a couple of handy mid-season recruits if not for bad management of their points?
Will there be any late inclusions to club lists before clearances close in a couple of weeks??

That's all there ever is with South....talk. Get used to it.

GoBears
14 Jun 2006, 21:34
Havent heard much about Red Cliffs but by going by results they must have improved since pre-season & early rounds, heard nothing but bad reports early on, but never the less they have beaten South & been competitive against other top teams lately, are they getting it together & the kids proving their potential or other teams not rating them & taking it easy?

Nifty78
14 Jun 2006, 21:44
Big news in Mildura circles, a prominent local sporting idenity has knocked back a lucrative offer to further his promising commentating career with channel 7. The lure of working with Bruce McAvaney was not enough for this up and comer of the commentary world.:D

Nakriel
14 Jun 2006, 22:28
Not big Billy?????:)

Big news in Mildura circles, a prominent local sporting idenity has knocked back a lucrative offer to further his promising commentating career with channel 7. The lure of working with Bruce McAvaney was not enough for this up and comer of the commentary world.:D

badds
15 Jun 2006, 00:12
Havent heard much about Red Cliffs but by going by results they must have improved since pre-season & early rounds, heard nothing but bad reports early on, but never the less they have beaten South & been competitive against other top teams lately, are they getting it together & the kids proving their potential or other teams not rating them & taking it easy?

sides arent taking it easy they have just improved a bit, hey nesty or delray can you confirm if the D train is back this weekend????

V.Cattogio
15 Jun 2006, 09:15
sides arent taking it easy they have just improved a bit, hey nesty or delray can you confirm if the D train is back this weekend????Word has it the 'TRAIN' has pulled into the station.

Uncanny
15 Jun 2006, 10:57
I think the wenty roos are just about ready to fire up and stamp their authority on the competition.

becktus
15 Jun 2006, 13:07
word is that it's 'slammin' sammy smythe!

Delray
15 Jun 2006, 13:17
sides arent taking it easy they have just improved a bit, hey nesty or delray can you confirm if the D train is back this weekend????

Can confirm for u badds: Trained on Tuesday and will play this Saturday. Really looking foward to this weekend of football the Swallows will go in with there strongest side of the season only missing Morris & Crossling ( Rnd 14) In : DeAngelis & Byrnes. Sths season decided if R/vale win and the roos can strengthen in the 4, not a bad week of footy ahead.

Tips Fellas or are we waiting for the Ins & Outs

badds
15 Jun 2006, 13:55
Can confirm for u badds: Trained on Tuesday and will play this Saturday. Really looking foward to this weekend of football the Swallows will go in with there strongest side of the season only missing Morris & Crossling ( Rnd 14) In : DeAngelis & Byrnes. Sths season decided if R/vale win and the roos can strengthen in the 4, not a bad week of footy ahead.

irymple,robinvale,wenty,mildura....

badds
15 Jun 2006, 15:05
irymple,robinvale,wenty,mildura....

yaablett u back this week???

who would be leading your clubs best and fairest awards at this stage of the season????? thoughts???

Yaaablett
15 Jun 2006, 15:40
yaablett u back this week???

who would be leading your clubs best and fairest awards at this stage of the season????? thoughts???

No, did it again last night. Toby I would imagine would be leading our B+F. Toby told the worst joke of all time last night- Sophie Ellis Bextor was found dead in a French soccer players house- it was "Murder on Zidane's Floor" boom boom!

Mr Robert Dobalina
15 Jun 2006, 17:26
No, did it again last night. Toby I would imagine would be leading our B+F. Toby told the worst joke of all time last night- Sophie Ellis Bextor was found dead in a French soccer players house- it was "Murder on Zidane's Floor" boom boom!

Good joke I thought. There have been far worse than that, that is for sure. It obviously made some sort of impression. What can we expect from you this week Gary eh sorry Rodney Dangerfield, seeing the big no. 24 is up?

badds
15 Jun 2006, 18:27
I think the wenty roos are just about ready to fire up and stamp their authority on the competition.

yes uncanny very important we back up last weeks win with another good one this week, being a wenty man uncanny who in your opinion would be leading our b an f???

Santoz
15 Jun 2006, 18:45

I thought GS was quite bold, going out on a limb with the soccer joke seeing the World Cup is on. Tried to tie it in, didn't really pull it off, Tim Anderson joyous seeing himself elevated to 2nd last ...

In respects to the B&F I'd have to say it's very close between Cardew, Hall and Deckert at the moment.

spudda
15 Jun 2006, 21:18
the roo boys 2 get up in a beauty this week end. hered the boys trained the house down and r looking forward 2 a ripper game... jonsey and the lads r startin 2 look good..dnt write em off yet.

Lego Head
15 Jun 2006, 22:22
rumor has it that both mildura and imps have got large injurie lists, can anyone confirm that? and who

bring_back_life
15 Jun 2006, 22:50
that maybe so but the a-train is ready to fire for mildura

Peter Mac
15 Jun 2006, 23:39

Boys can anyone confirm if the big 'D' will make his much anticipated return to SFL Football this weekend? From all reports would be suprised if Byrnes takes to the No. 1 turf this weekend as he is still struggling with a back related injury.

badds
16 Jun 2006, 00:32
rumor has it that both mildura and imps have got large injurie lists, can anyone confirm that? and who

no longer than anyone elses injury lists, im sick of mildura using injury as an excuse every team has good players out just deaL WITH IT AND WIN... and i aint talkin bout anyone on here just other mildura people who sook about it.....

glen_winderlich
16 Jun 2006, 01:07
Anyone have any idea about Tim Hawson? Go well?

boris becker
16 Jun 2006, 09:19
rumor has it that both mildura and imps have got large injurie lists, can anyone confirm that? and whoif mildura have injuries{anymore than 1}they will struggle big time ,there depth is by far the worst of the top5 teams.

Santoz
16 Jun 2006, 11:39
if mildura have injuries{anymore than 1}they will struggle big time ,there depth is by far the worst of the top5 teams.

How did you draw that conclusion Boris? Our magoos and U/18's are on par with Wenty.

becktus
16 Jun 2006, 12:03
How did you draw that conclusion Boris? Our magoos and U/18's are on par with Wenty.
its true santoz! you really dnt have much depth! your magoos are woeful, and i cant see any of ur under 18's stepping up!

Santoz
16 Jun 2006, 12:41
its true santoz! you really dnt have much depth! your magoos are woeful, and i cant see any of ur under 18's stepping up!

I was commenting on the fact that Becker said "there depth is by far the worst of the top5 teams." I didn't say we had loads of depth. Just saying that Wentworth's depth is just as short as ours.

Nakriel
16 Jun 2006, 12:42
What about Gathers inclusion in the State side, great effort by the young fella

Lazy Dave
16 Jun 2006, 13:45
What about Gathers inclusion in the State side, great effort by the young fella

Hey Badds do you know how they pic the VCFL side. Does the league put up players for the mix or does the VCFL sort it out. Also do you think there would have been anyone else who might have been a chance to get in this?

Uncanny
16 Jun 2006, 13:47
yes uncanny very important we back up last weeks win with another good one this week, being a wenty man uncanny who in your opinion would be leading our b an f???

It is a big game for us this weekend. good duel in the ruck between the two young blokes dav ellis and tom treloar. the wenty b&f at the moment would be very close between the two brothers bernard and austin rigby i reckon, with justin clay not far behind. who do you think badds?

V.Cattogio
16 Jun 2006, 14:20
I was commenting on the fact that Becker said "there depth is by far the worst of the top5 teams." I didn't say we had loads of depth. Just saying that Wentworth's depth is just as short as ours.which means they will probably struggle as well santoz,you know and i know that there is only 2 teams with a real chance this year.i didnt see the battle of the 2 undefeated teams a few weeks back but i hear you blokes were intimidated by the size and strength of the opposition?.

badds
16 Jun 2006, 14:55
Hey Badds do you know how they pic the VCFL side. Does the league put up players for the mix or does the VCFL sort it out. Also do you think there would have been anyone else who might have been a chance to get in this?

not sure how they pick it, gathers deserves his spot only other one who may have been close was a.rigby

badds
16 Jun 2006, 15:01
which means they will probably struggle as well santoz,you know and i know that there is only 2 teams with a real chance this year.i didnt see the battle of the 2 undefeated teams a few weeks back but i hear you blokes were intimidated by the size and strength of the opposition?.

while i agree santoz that wentys depth aint great we still win with numerous players out alah imps and mildura in recent weeks where as mildura struggle when they arent at full strength thats fact, neither club has great depth but our 18th to 26th best players are alot better than milduras.. and v.cattogio cant agree with you that there is only two teams with a real chance thats just crap its very even between 3-4 sides