View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
It is a big game for us this weekend. good duel in the ruck between the two young blokes dav ellis and tom treloar. the wenty b&f at the moment would be very close between the two brothers bernard and austin rigby i reckon, with justin clay not far behind. who do you think badds?
yeah have to agree although aussie and jacko would also be rite up there wouldnt be more than 10 votes splitting that 5 id say... which is a good sign...
what about people associated with other clubs whod be leading your clubs b an f???
Ibis100
16 Jun 2006, 15:29
not sure how they pick it, gathers deserves his spot only other one who may have been close was a.rigby
It is selected by the VCFL selection committee who attend each carnival. I believe all the players in the squad are from Pool A or Pool B. Gathers is the only player from Pool C or D which is highly unusual. I believe that he is a good show to be selected as the selectors and coach know him from his Bendigo playing days and with the form he showed in our carnival, he was a standout.
The onlything going against Gathers being selected is the fact that he was in Pool D. As I stated it is highly unusual for a player in Pool D to be selected in the final Side.
Here's a side note though, Ex South player and Merbein Coach Matthew Walder is in line for the Captaincy of the NSW rep team which will play VCFL on the Gold Coast. Not bad for a 36 year old.
Ibis100
16 Jun 2006, 15:33
yeah have to agree although aussie and jacko would also be rite up there wouldnt be more than 10 votes splitting that 5 id say... which is a good sign...
what about people associated with other clubs whod be leading your clubs b an f???
Gathercole
Cooky
Laser Brougham
Brad Thomas
Shaun Johns
It is selected by the VCFL selection committee who attend each carnival. I believe all the players in the squad are from Pool A or Pool B. Gathers is the only player from Pool C or D which is highly unusual. I believe that he is a good show to be selected as the selectors and coach know him from his Bendigo playing days and with the form he showed in our carnival, he was a standout.
The onlything going against Gathers being selected is the fact that he was in Pool D. As I stated it is highly unusual for a player in Pool D to be selected in the final Side.
Here's a side note though, Ex South player and Merbein Coach Matthew Walder is in line for the Captaincy of the NSW rep team which will play VCFL on the Gold Coast. Not bad for a 36 year old.
ross funke from pool d also got in
Gathercole
Cooky
Laser Brougham
Brad Thomas
Shaun Johns
youd have 2 be runner up id say ibis
Lazy Dave
16 Jun 2006, 16:19
ross funke from pool d also got in
Yeh he's a very handy player. His brother was a gun also. Hey Badds what was the Western Border team like. I thought they would have been a good chance to win the Div D, its a pretty strong league.
they had a couple of real guns one bloke in particular was chopping us to pieces and we had to put b. hards on him and he did a great job, they pushed us a bit but i guess it shows that our league is in a healthy state with some real quality in it...
becktus
16 Jun 2006, 16:24
from what i believe, ibis, the only leagues that weren't represented in the squad were Golbourn Valley and central murray..
not to say that im correct, just what i thought, can any1 confirm?
FencePainter
16 Jun 2006, 17:21
from what i believe, ibis, the only leagues that weren't represented in the squad were Golbourn Valley and central murray..
not to say that im correct, just what i thought, can any1 confirm?
If there was 1 player who I felt was a certainty to make the VCFL squad it would have been Ibis....but I'm sure he has represented Country Victoria before....can we have that CV one more time??
GoBears
16 Jun 2006, 18:24
Huge weekend for a few sides this weekend, Mildura & Wentworth should both win, but that seems to be when the upsets occur, remember this time last year demon supporters? If Irymple knock off Imperials which they shud with the big D back, brings Imps back to the pack & opens the door for a top 2 berth for other sides & the loser of the Robinvale South game can almost hang the boots up on thoughts of September action..
For the Record, Irymple, Robinvale(just), Wentworth, Mildura in a close one..
Peter Mac
16 Jun 2006, 18:43
Hey guys who's on the 3MA Footy Hour with Patty and Alves tomorrow morning?
Rodman24
16 Jun 2006, 18:49
Who cares.....................
Peter Mac
16 Jun 2006, 18:55
The people of Sunraysia care!!!!
Who cares.....................
how bout u go f u c k yourself rodman, u f u c ki n g salami.... **** of to which eva site u came from...
we have got david noble ass coach of the crows something diifferent and after there awesome win last nite should be a good interview....
Anyone have any idea about Tim Hawson? Go well?
You're inquiring about Tim 'Donk' Hawson, my man.........Donk was the James Hird of the Sunraysia Footy League and the Millewa League before leaving town and heading east!
no longer than anyone elses injury lists, im sick of mildura using injury as an excuse every team has good players out just deaL WITH IT AND WIN... and i aint talkin bout anyone on here just other mildura people who sook about it.....
well what a day of footy....
mildura well thats embarrising, like i said they have no depth..
south mildura laughable scoring a solitary point in a half, interesting to see what excuses they will come up with now....
irymple clearly team to beat....
red cliffs have improved and were brave, but we at wenty will take the 43 point win, find out a bit more about ourselves next week against irymple....
south mildura laughable scoring a solitary point in a half, interesting to see what excuses they will come up with now....
red cliffs have improved and were brave, but we at wenty will take the 43 point win, find out a bit more about ourselves next week against irymple....
oh and how could i forget going to be very funny watching ibis clean yaabletts windows this week............ make sure u dirty them up yabs......
jd smurf
18 Jun 2006, 13:18
Badds you have got to be kidding if you reckon I rymple are the side to beat, had em on toast and then went to sleep
Definetly not the team to beat Nakriel, on a good note at least your boys sorted out there kicking, a awesome display of accurate scoring at r/vale:)
Nakriel
18 Jun 2006, 13:46
Mate what can I say an absolute disgrace
Definetly not the team to beat Nakriel, on a good note at least your boys sorted out there kicking, a awesome display of accurate scoring at r/vale:)
Kelvin 69
18 Jun 2006, 18:58
When are Connicks windows getting cleaned Ibis?
glen_winderlich
18 Jun 2006, 21:42
You're inquiring about Tim 'Donk' Hawson, my man.........Donk was the James Hird of the Sunraysia Footy League and the Millewa League before leaving town and heading east!
he has just been cleared to Ultima in the Golden Rivers, straight in the ones? where does he play? any creditials?
Well Well Well Nakriel what a month of footy its been for your mob. Talk about hitting the ground with a thud!! do u want to re think your top 4 or are u just going to continue telling us how good they are.
Nakriel
19 Jun 2006, 13:23
Smurfie we still kicked more points than goals, but are improving, don't want to peak too soon, want a good price:)
Nakriel
19 Jun 2006, 13:42
Fair call Delray, once a peacock now a feather duster, least the Cats and the storm are winning at the moment:)
Well Well Well Nakriel what a month of footy its been for your mob. Talk about hitting the ground with a thud!! do u want to re think your top 4 or are u just going to continue telling us how good they are.
Fair call Delray, once a peacock now a feather duster, least the Cats and the storm are winning at the moment:)
Well Nakriel its taking u this long to bring some comedy to the site. I really enjoyed your comment to JD & i reckon you would be out to around the 1000's now mate!!!
We will have to see if yaaabbblett can open the book up again and im tipping the market has changed considerable since his last listing.
Question are Mildura Merbeins bunnies 2 years at kenny park. No points for the demons cost them the finals last year will it cost them the finals this year?????
Yaaablett
19 Jun 2006, 15:45
Well Nakriel its taking u this long to bring some comedy to the site. I really enjoyed your comment to JD & i reckon you would be out to around the 1000's now mate!!!
We will have to see if yaaabbblett can open the book up again and im tipping the market has changed considerable since his last listing.
Question are Mildura Merbeins bunnies 2 years at kenny park. No points for the demons cost them the finals last year will it cost them the finals this year?????
Yes Danny, I recall a couple of weeks ago I was rubbished for putting Irymple up at a $1.50 for the flag and having Imps at $5 or $6. Would seem pretty generous I would have thought after the weekend. Here it is.
Irymple $1.30
Imperials $ 7
Robinvale $8
Wentworth $8
Mildura $8
South, RC, Merbein No quote-Cant make it.
Nakriel
19 Jun 2006, 16:10
As I said to JD mate we don't want to peak too early and by the looks of it from Yaabs can get a good pricce perhaps for the 2007
Nakriel
19 Jun 2006, 16:12
I reckon Robinvale could be the dark horses for the finals, seem to be firing at the right time, altho not counting last week of course
Yes Danny, I recall a couple of weeks ago I was rubbished for putting Irymple up at a $1.50 for the flag and having Imps at $5 or $6. Would seem pretty generous I would have thought after the weekend. Here it is.
Irymple $1.30
Imperials $ 7
Robinvale $8
Wentworth $8
Mildura $8
South, RC, Merbein No quote-Cant make it.
malleeboy
19 Jun 2006, 17:25
look a likes
steve bowden-monkey magic
robert morgan-teacher smurf
ECHUCABOY
19 Jun 2006, 17:42
Weren't Robinvale rank outsiders for the flag early on??? Shows how much you guys know.....;) . Very quick to include them in the top chances now boys.
Great news out of Mildura that, that poof Anstey has done his hamstring. That'll learn him for thinking he can play lightning premiership style games, his gotta realise that 35 year old red heads can't do that sorta thing!
Nakriel
19 Jun 2006, 19:37
I dont think I rated them as outsiders Boy always in there with a show, but I wouldnt take too much from the last game
Weren't Robinvale rank outsiders for the flag early on??? Shows how much you guys know.....;) . Very quick to include them in the top chances now boys.
Great news out of Mildura that, that poof Anstey has done his hamstring. That'll learn him for thinking he can play lightning premiership style games, his gotta realise that 35 year old red heads can't do that sorta thing!
Nifty78
19 Jun 2006, 19:47
Ibis, haven't heard from you in the last couple of days, has your computer broken down or are you just preparing to clean yaaablett's windows ?:D
Nifty78
19 Jun 2006, 19:50
Twice as many points as goals, is not very good kicking Smurf !
Also think Irymple are definatly the team to beat. They were very very good on the weekend.
Nakriel
19 Jun 2006, 19:54
I think I said that Nifty, we still havent peaked yet mate but wait(if you can) when we do
[/b]
Twice as many points as goals, is not very good kicking Smurf !
Also think Irymple are definatly the team to beat. They were very very good on the weekend.
Nakriel
19 Jun 2006, 19:55
I am the supreme optimist and things can happen in a cuppla weeks
I think I said that Nifty, we still havent peaked yet mate but wait(if you can) when we do
Peter Mac
19 Jun 2006, 21:24
Scary thought for all the rest Badds is that the Swallows kicked nigh on 20 goals without a solitary major from boom full forward Jason Eagle.
The Train finally showed all and sundry what he truly is capable of and I think playing off half forward is where he can hurt you the most. Mind you, he was fairly handy in the ruck.
Big game for your mob on Saturday, should be a beauty!
Yaaablett
20 Jun 2006, 11:54
Can anyone tell me what the weather is doing? I can barely see out my windows they are that dirty.
Nakriel
20 Jun 2006, 11:57
I too have difficulty in seeing, but I am looking through tear stained eyes:)
Can anyone tell me what the weather is doing? I can barely see out my windows they are that dirty.
3inarow
20 Jun 2006, 13:15
Like last year, Irymple do look like the best team at this stage of the season.
Does any one know when the big D goes to caught. See Scotty Brimley got 2 years for stealing $30,000 but had priors, Big D had more than this is his shed. Is there any talk on what he will get and if he will end up in jail?
For our sake it would be nice for him to take a holiday in September:D
Does any one know when the big D goes to caught. See Scotty Brimley got 2 years for stealing $30,000 but had priors, Big D had more than this is his shed. Is there any talk on what he will get and if he will end up in jail?
For our sake it would be nice for him to take a holiday in September:D[/quote]
3 In a row: there is no way he will be spending any time away!!! I hope:thumbsu: . Scott D or B which ever had a list of priors as long as the goal posts at the G. So i would be planning to tackle the swallows with the big fella on board.
Yaaaabbbbleettt Could i have your book on the Mcleod its getting close to crunch time. And im thinking i would like to put my tax return to good use :) . Ive got a good felling that the G & H in the paper is right on the money.
Will your MOB beat R/Vale?????????
Gritty06
20 Jun 2006, 13:51
He wont go in f--khead but if he finds out who you are you'd be better off going out 2day and rolling a servo (hopefully the attendant's got a piece so he could wack a slug in the back of your knee as you run out the door) so you can hide inside from the big fella. S--t call :thumbsd:
Yaaablett
20 Jun 2006, 13:57
Yaaaabbbbleettt Could i have your book on the Mcleod its getting close to crunch time. And im thinking i would like to put my tax return to good use :) . Ive got a good felling that the G & H in the paper is right on the money.
I think you'll see a pretty committed team this week Delray.
McLeod
DeAngeles $3.50
Gathercole $4
Falvo $6
Others available on quote
ECHUCABOY
20 Jun 2006, 14:08
He wont go in f--khead but if he finds out who you are you'd be better off going out 2day and rolling a servo (hopefully the attendant's got a piece so he could wack a slug in the back of your knee as you run out the door) so you can hide inside from the big fella. S--t call :thumbsd:
haha righto tuff guy
3inarow
20 Jun 2006, 14:24
Gritty, I think you should stop watching Ghetto movies and maybe watch last years grand final instead.:o
The big D is agreat bloke and I'm sure he is working things out and personally i wouldn't like him to go to jail. I would just like him not to be playing against us coz he kills us every time. I'm sure every club in this league would wish they didn't line up against him every week.
GoBears
20 Jun 2006, 14:56
i think the last two yrs have proven that the best team wins in spetember, so why worry about just one player, even as good as he is.. Don't underestimate Irymple without him, there's still 21 other quailty players there. Imps have been far from the best list of 21 the last two years but have clearly been the best team, even & play for the jumper..Irymple for the flag with or without him & Wentworth the only team to be able to push them..
Yaaablett
20 Jun 2006, 15:02
I prefer "bust a cap".
Nakriel
20 Jun 2006, 15:43
In his RRRRRRSSS
I prefer "bust a cap".
Nakriel
20 Jun 2006, 15:46
Little bit melodramatic I think,if he goes he goes
Scary thought for all the rest Badds is that the Swallows kicked nigh on 20 goals without a solitary major from boom full forward Jason Eagle.
The Train finally showed all and sundry what he truly is capable of and I think playing off half forward is where he can hurt you the most. Mind you, he was fairly handy in the ruck.
Big game for your mob on Saturday, should be a beauty!
should be a good game all our boys are looking forward to the challenge, will be good to see where we are at.... agree i like d in the ruck can play a bit like goodes and push forward as well.....
my mcleod order at the minute is-gathers,donato,falvo,cumming...
now ibis come on you cant make a bet and make all these big calls then just dissapear just because your team has embarrased itself.... THE WINDOWS MUST BE CLEANED.. that was the bet now wher are you?????
Ibis was last seen getting quotes for a cherry picker at Mallee Hire.
Apparently he'll need it to get to the top of yabbies windows!
Nakriel
20 Jun 2006, 21:13
You talk s**t mate
Ibis was last seen getting quotes for a cherry picker at Mallee Hire.
Apparently he'll need it to get to the top of yabbies windows!
I may talk **** nakers but a bets a bet. You cant go spruiking and then go into hiding when the bets been lost. Any chance of you being there to help your mate Ibis?
GoBears
20 Jun 2006, 21:59
You talk s**t mate
the question has to be asked, if South don't make the finals will Spivey keep his job?? He has even stated himself that not making finals is a failure for the club this season..
Kelvin 69
20 Jun 2006, 22:04
i think the last two yrs have proven that the best team wins in spetember, so why worry about just one player, even as good as he is.. Don't underestimate Irymple without him, there's still 21 other quailty players there. Imps have been far from the best list of 21 the last two years but have clearly been the best team, even & play for the jumper..Irymple for the flag with or without him & Wentworth the only team to be able to push them..
Irymple may look like the best team in the comp at the moment, but we all know that teams react differently under finals pressure. This time last year they were flying like they are now and we all know what happened in the GF. They will finish easily on top, but then the monkey will jump on their back come finals time. Only time will tell if they can get rid of that monkey.
the question has to be asked, if South don't make the finals will Spivey keep his job?? He has even stated himself that not making finals is a failure for the club this season..
Surely he will be under huge pressure. Even though there two ruckmen have hardly played all year they have still under achieved. Or have they?
South always seem to hit the ground running in March and then just fall
away as the season progresses. Big possibility that the two "form" teams
in March may miss finals action.
boris becker
20 Jun 2006, 22:30
Irymple may look like the best team in the comp at the moment, but we all know that teams react differently under finals pressure. This time last year they were flying like they are now and we all know what happened in the GF. They will finish easily on top, but then the monkey will jump on their back come finals time. Only time will tell if they can get rid of that monkey.kelvin you moron, does making 1 grand final and not winning it mean you are carrying a monkey on your back does it, irymple lost by 1 point to a team that has been there probably 10 times in the last 15yrs, and knows september probably as well as you know the palm of your hand?
Kelvin 69
20 Jun 2006, 23:05
kelvin you moron, does making 1 grand final and not winning it mean you are carrying a monkey on your back does it, irymple lost by 1 point to a team that has been there probably 10 times in the last 15yrs, and knows september probably as well as you know the palm of your hand?
I'm not going to lie to you Boris, I know my palm very well, but can you tell me the last time Irymple won the premiership? And how many finals campaigns they have been in since then, plenty. This suggests to me they have historically had a problem with finals pressure. Therefore this is why I am saying they have got a monkey on their back, just as Port Power did until they won the premiership.
Skeeterman
21 Jun 2006, 01:14
Spivey won't get the sack. Maybe he should ring up Booker though for some advice seeing as he was more successfull with about five less players.
rather embarrissing isnt it the march heroes have fallen apart, u would have thought they had the best team we have seen here in years the way they talked em selves up got all these new recruits and they have delivered sweet f u c k all... come on ibis i and everyone else thinks its rather **** week of you 2 make a bet then dissapear first as gutsy now as ibis lest we forget....................
kelvin you moron, does making 1 grand final and not winning it mean you are carrying a monkey on your back does it, irymple lost by 1 point to a team that has been there probably 10 times in the last 15yrs, and knows september probably as well as you know the palm of your hand?
in defence of kelvin boris he kicks 100 goals every year has played very well in big finals games and played in premierships so he more than knows what he is talking bout, irymple are clear cut favourites but come finals time u cant tell me that at some stage last year will be rite in the back of there minds and serious questions will be asked, who in everyones opinion can the swallows least afford to lose to injury???
I'm not going to lie to you Boris, I know my palm very well, but can you tell me the last time Irymple won the premiership? And how many finals campaigns they have been in since then, plenty. This suggests to me they have historically had a problem with finals pressure. Therefore this is why I am saying they have got a monkey on their back, just as Port Power did until they won the premiership.
Well Kelvin i can shed some light for u mate last Grand Final Irymple played in and won was in 1978. Finals after that, that i know of was 1995 lost to Sth in first semi, 2000 lost to r/vale first semi, 2003 lost to imps first semi, 2005 lost to Imps Grand Final so plenty is not the word that i would use in.
And fellas please: Imps had a great team last year and were by no means the underdogs they had proven winners on every line when it counted most and the grand final was decided by 1 point so i wouldnt say we choked.
The Nest
21 Jun 2006, 13:08
Irymple may look like the best team in the comp at the moment, but we all know that teams react differently under finals pressure. This time last year they were flying like they are now and we all know what happened in the GF. They will finish easily on top, but then the monkey will jump on their back come finals time. Only time will tell if they can get rid of that monkey.
Irymple lost two games in a row at this stage last year to Mildura & Robinvale, two sides which didnt participate in finals action. The swallows were definitely not flying...
It seems a week is a long time in football. At the start of the year there was talk of Robinvale folding, South & Mildura were firing on all cylinders. I think we are writing teams off to quickly. We have seen both Merbein & Red Cliffs upset more fancied sides this year, anything can happen. I wouldn't be looking so far ahead just yet, injuries & form at the pinnacle of the year is what counts.
It seems a week is a long time in football. At the start of the year there was talk of Robinvale folding, South & Mildura were firing on all cylinders. I think we are writing teams off to quickly. We have seen both Merbein & Red Cliffs upset more fancied sides this year, anything can happen. I wouldn't be looking so far ahead just yet, injuries & form at the pinnacle of the year is what counts.[/quote]
Well said Nest. Now to more important issues: Badds will you boys be full strength this weekend? and will king return now that finals are a big possiblity out at roo land his experiance wouldnt hurt when it counts.
Nackers your seen R/Vale last week what are your thoughts on R/Vale vs Mildura for 4th spot???
Nakriel
21 Jun 2006, 13:25
Delray I wasnt there mate had other commitments although as I have said I wouldnt write them off as yet
It seems a week is a long time in football. At the start of the year there was talk of Robinvale folding, South & Mildura were firing on all cylinders. I think we are writing teams off to quickly. We have seen both Merbein & Red Cliffs upset more fancied sides this year, anything can happen. I wouldn't be looking so far ahead just yet, injuries & form at the pinnacle of the year is what counts.
Well said Nest. Now to more important issues: Badds will you boys be full strength this weekend? and will king return now that finals are a big possiblity out at roo land his experiance wouldnt hurt when it counts.
Nackers your seen R/Vale last week what are your thoughts on R/Vale vs Mildura for 4th spot???[/quote]
Kelvin 69
21 Jun 2006, 13:29
Irymple lost two games in a row at this stage last year to Mildura & Robinvale, two sides which didnt participate in finals action. The swallows were definitely not flying...
Come on nest you would have to be quietly confident that you will definitely finish top. All I am saying is that you blokes would have to feel some sort of pressure come September after previous attempts, since 1978. I have no doubt you blokes are capable of winning the GF by 10 goals+, but time will tell.;)
Nakriel
21 Jun 2006, 13:38
I agree Nestie it is a bit early to be talking Premierships, still a way to go
GoBears
21 Jun 2006, 14:20
in defence of kelvin boris he kicks 100 goals every year has played very well in big finals games and played in premierships so he more than knows what he is talking bout, irymple are clear cut favourites but come finals time u cant tell me that at some stage last year will be rite in the back of there minds and serious questions will be asked, who in everyones opinion can the swallows least afford to lose to injury???
Least afford to lose Matthew Carn when finals time comes, absolute gun & can play anywhere, proved in Grand final just how important he is..
GoBears
21 Jun 2006, 14:22
I think you'll see a pretty committed team this week Delray.
McLeod
DeAngeles $3.50
Gathercole $4
Falvo $6
Others available on quote
What odds Adam Ridley each way??
Hayden Cook is a smokie, especially early
Action Jackson
21 Jun 2006, 15:46
any chance of you getting your penis out of kelvins bum badds
learn how to spell ****head!!!!!!!:p you don't wish that upon anyone!!!!!!
[quote=Nakriel]Delray I wasnt there mate had other commitments although as I have said I wouldnt write them off as yet
R/Vale, Mild or Sth which club u talking about???
Nakriel
21 Jun 2006, 16:53
Robinvale and South
[quote=Nakriel]Delray I wasnt there mate had other commitments although as I have said I wouldnt write them off as yet
R/Vale, Mild or Sth which club u talking about???
How has the coach of Irymple being going? I heard he can be inspiring both on and off the field. From all reports he has the team well drilled....?
Come finals time I think Irymple can step up another gear and go at least 2 points better than last year.
Note: Brad Morris will be playing in the world cup early Friday morning against Japan with Ronaldinho printed on his back. :D or maybe the same dentist:confused:
any chance of you getting your penis out of kelvins bum badds
whateva pinhead just stateing facts......
Nackers your seen R/Vale last week what are your thoughts on R/Vale vs Mildura for 4th spot???[/quote]
kingy has work commitments 4 the next couple of weeks, we get justin clay back and hopefully phil byrnes and clint andrews... ben clay and andrew ough will be available in the next week or two,my mail is eagle wont play delray can you confirm?? i was looking forward to eagle v a.rigby...........[/quote]
Sounds as though u have been far from full strength Badds. Eagle did not train on tuesday, but i know he doesnt like missing football so i reckon u will get your battle. Im tipping your backing A.Rigby to even the ledger. Carn V Bell should cracker also.
[quote=Nakriel]Robinvale and South
Nackers please u have got to give your beloved south the flick mate THEY WILL NOT MAKE THE FINALS. Two games out now Imps and W/Worth to come plus another rnd that features Iry,Imps,R/Vale,Mild & i will even through in Red Cliffs considering they rolled yous last time. Please they are not a chance.
R/Vale yes they are a big possibility. And your seconds and thirds they are both good sides id be jumping on there band wagon if i was u.
Nakriel
22 Jun 2006, 11:58
Supreme optimist mate, I can always fall back on storm if needed but there is a long way to go:)
[quote=Nakriel]Robinvale and South
Nackers please u have got to give your beloved south the flick mate THEY WILL NOT MAKE THE FINALS. Two games out now Imps and W/Worth to come plus another rnd that features Iry,Imps,R/Vale,Mild & i will even through in Red Cliffs considering they rolled yous last time. Please they are not a chance.
R/Vale yes they are a big possibility. And your seconds and thirds they are both good sides id be jumping on there band wagon if i was u.
Nakriel
22 Jun 2006, 12:28
Not bad for an old Imps boy eh
[quote=Nakriel]Supreme optimist mate, I can always fall back on storm if needed but there is a long way to go:)
Gritty06
22 Jun 2006, 13:59
Surely for Kelvin to have done all that you would of thought that he would of had a look at what he was commenting on! To my knowledge Irymple didn't play finals in '04 and then played off last year only to go down by 1 point. If you look at their "guns" or team leaders and their age (coach-22 i think) you'd have to say they'd be pretty happy at the swallows considering that list has prob only been together for 2 years. A grandfinal appearance and now sitting on top a few clear(still early days) the big boys at the club would be chipping in to keep this list together. Future looks promising i'd say!
totally agree that there future looks very bright for the swallows, its just the fact that irymple havent won a flag since 78 so that in itself creates tension and pressure maybe not to all the players but it does with all the life long supporters who apparently on grand final day last year were packed into the rooms before the game, and that puts pressure on players and from what i hear some of those guns who are 21-22 didnt handle the pressure or the occassion very well at all, with the side they have got they should win the flag this year anything less is a massive failure.......
Nifty78
22 Jun 2006, 22:48
now ibis come on you cant make a bet and make all these big calls then just dissapear just because your team has embarrased itself.... THE WINDOWS MUST BE CLEANED.. that was the bet now wher are you?????[/quote]
Heard on good authority from someone involved at Sth that IBIS has been told by the footy club to get off bigfooty. Thats why we haven't heard from him. Can you confirm this Nakkers ?
Action Jackson
22 Jun 2006, 22:54
now ibis come on you cant make a bet and make all these big calls then just dissapear just because your team has embarrased itself.... THE WINDOWS MUST BE CLEANED.. that was the bet now wher are you?????
Heard on good authority from someone involved at Sth that IBIS has been told by the footy club to get off bigfooty. Thats why we haven't heard from him. Can you confirm this Nakkers ?[/quote]
Stop causing trouble little pizzle
Nakriel
22 Jun 2006, 23:42
Obviously not from someone at South Nifty, he makes his own decisions
Heard on good authority from someone involved at Sth that IBIS has been told by the footy club to get off bigfooty. Thats why we haven't heard from him. Can you confirm this Nakkers ?[/quote]
Nakriel
22 Jun 2006, 23:44
You want to careful Ibis may just find out who you are
Heard on good authority from someone involved at Sth that IBIS has been told by the footy club to get off bigfooty. Thats why we haven't heard from him. Can you confirm this Nakkers ?
Stop causing trouble little pizzle[/quote]
Nakriel
22 Jun 2006, 23:45
Only trouble for himself, hope he can handle it:rolleyes:
You want to careful Ibis may just find out who you are
Stop causing trouble little pizzle[/quote]
Nakriel
22 Jun 2006, 23:47
Whats with all these Newbies, they change their names more than their jocks, worried about the identity thing???????????????:confused:
Kelvin 69
23 Jun 2006, 08:50
Well if finals pressure isn't an issue for Irymple, then you blokes will win the GF by 10 goals.
V.Cattogio
23 Jun 2006, 10:05
Well if finals pressure isn't an issue for Irymple, then you blokes will win the GF by 10 goals.kelvin dont you have a job to go to ,you spend more time talking **** on this & the cmfl site than eveyone put together,,,maybe T:eek: :p :( :rolleyes: are paying you enough that you can spend all day thinking of the stupidist things to write........
boris becker
23 Jun 2006, 10:10
kelvin dont you have a job to go to ,you spend more time talking **** on this & the cmfl site than eveyone put together,,,maybe T:eek: :p :( :rolleyes: are paying you enough that you can spend all day thinking of the stupidist things to write........vinny cattogio id have to agree with you, kelvin must be the greatest player ever to pull on boots in a finals series they way he sprukes on about handling pressure in finals. cant wait to see how he goes?
Yaaablett
23 Jun 2006, 13:04
vinny cattogio id have to agree with you, kelvin must be the greatest player ever to pull on boots in a finals series they way he sprukes on about handling pressure in finals. cant wait to see how he goes?
He is trying, successfully too, to get a bite. However his last 4 Grand Final goal tallies read- 7, 13, 8 and 5. I reckon he goes ok!
Gritty06
23 Jun 2006, 13:07
Well if finals pressure isn't an issue for Irymple, then you blokes will win the GF by 10 goals.
I'm not saying finals pressure isn't an issue for Irymple, of course its an issue it would be 4 everyone involved, even 4 someone who's played three in a row i'm just saying its a bit harsh to say Irymple has a monkey on its back come finals time...
Nakriel
23 Jun 2006, 13:31
Do you blokes have a crystal ball, by the talk that is going on Eaton already has the cup in his hands, Long way to go boys and a lot can happen out on the park.
Hey Ibis how did the talks with Boofer go??
I'm not saying finals pressure isn't an issue for Irymple, of course its an issue it would be 4 everyone involved, even 4 someone who's played three in a row i'm just saying its a bit harsh to say Irymple has a monkey on its back come finals time...
boris becker
23 Jun 2006, 14:44
He is trying, successfully too, to get a bite. However his last 4 Grand Final goal tallies read- 7, 13, 8 and 5. I reckon he goes ok! hey yabs i dont think there is any room in his ass for your c**k as well?
hey yabs i dont think there is any room in his ass for your c**k as well?
whateva pumpkin head
It is enevitable that Irymple will be playing in the Grand Final this year, but the obivious question is can they handle the intense and uncontrollable pressure that this day creates. The Green and Whites have proven over time they are comfortable on the big occasions and we will again have to wait until the last Saturday in September to find out.
Gritty06
23 Jun 2006, 15:33
hey yabs i dont think there is any room in his ass for your c**k as well?
Come on becks he's got a bit to stand on with those stats, better tone that sauce head down...
boris becker
23 Jun 2006, 16:57
Come on becks he's got a bit to stand on with those stats, better tone that sauce head down...yes ill have to agree gritty he does[apologies all round],,just felt like having a serve!;)
Nakriel
23 Jun 2006, 17:14
Come on Jexie it is only June
It is enevitable that Irymple will be playing in the Grand Final this year, but the obivious question is can they handle the intense and uncontrollable pressure that this day creates. The Green and Whites have proven over time they are comfortable on the big occasions and we will again have to wait until the last Saturday in September to find out.
nakkas, it only seems i was following a common trend