View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

Yaaablett
23 Jun 2006, 17:41
hey yabs i dont think there is any room in his ass for your c**k as well?

You obviously haven't seen his ass.

Nakriel
23 Jun 2006, 17:49
Yeh Jexie seems they may as well give the Cup tp Eato and the boys, be the shortest season in history finishing in June:)

nakkas, it only seems i was following a common trend

Nakriel
23 Jun 2006, 17:52
It is usually the side that settles quickest, no matter how many GFs you have played in every one suffers from nerves, the first quarter is usually no indication

Nakriel
23 Jun 2006, 17:53
Little bit too much information Yabs:o

You obviously haven't seen his ass.

Peter Mac
23 Jun 2006, 18:25
Yabs where do you reckon your blokes can get the Eagles tomorrow?

Yaaablett
23 Jun 2006, 18:31
Yabs where do you reckon your blokes can get the Eagles tomorrow?

Finally some serious stuff. Hopefully P-Mac we can start winning some contested ball and get it in quick to our key forwards. We also need to get it 1 on 1 as soon as they get it- Force them to kick to contests. We all know how dangerous they are when they get free players. Pretty simple really- hard work, discipline and run. I would expect a pretty fired up Mildura outfit tomorrow. a finals spot is up for grabs. Should be a good game. Mildura by 20 points.

Kelvin 69
23 Jun 2006, 19:04
kelvin dont you have a job to go to ,you spend more time talking **** on this & the cmfl site than eveyone put together,,,maybe T:eek: :p :( :rolleyes: are paying you enough that you can spend all day thinking of the stupidist things to write........

I didn't realise how many Irymple people are on this addictive forum..

Delray
23 Jun 2006, 20:14
Yeh Jexie seems they may as well give the Cup tp Eato and the boys, be the shortest season in history finishing in June:)

Comming from the MARCH Champions hey!!!! Thats Rich

Kelvin 69
23 Jun 2006, 20:38

Good call Danny. Do you know the whereabouts of Ibis? I'm starting to get worried:(

Nakriel
23 Jun 2006, 21:14
Least won we that, still a long way to september Delway

Yaaablett
23 Jun 2006, 21:33

Are you Bill Lawry?

Nakriel
23 Jun 2006, 21:41
why is that

Are you Bill Lawry?

Nakriel
23 Jun 2006, 21:42
obviously an in joke

Are you Bill Lawry?

badds
23 Jun 2006, 22:38
Good call Danny. Do you know the whereabouts of Ibis? I'm starting to get worried:(

ah well over and out to gutsy and ibis-soooky soooky la la

Gritty06
23 Jun 2006, 22:41
Finally some serious stuff. Hopefully P-Mac we can start winning some contested ball and get it in quick to our key forwards. We also need to get it 1 on 1 as soon as they get it- Force them to kick to contests. We all know how dangerous they are when they get free players. Pretty simple really- hard work, discipline and run. I would expect a pretty fired up Mildura outfit tomorrow. a finals spot is up for grabs. Should be a good game. Mildura by 20 points.

Yaaablett who would you expect to take falvo? A running Robinvale outfit looks a pretty dangerous team, falvo dishing it out to blokes like Micky G. on his trusty left. These blokes lift/run when falvo's getting it out for them, obviously shuting him down then exploiting their lack of height down back with the likes of Hall, Decket and Cardew and you's would have to be a show yer?

Delray
23 Jun 2006, 23:15

Well Congrates Nackers im sure u would have been very proud of the boys after that hard fort victory Mate. I hope u celebrated hard cus March 2007 is a long long way away:) .

V.Cattogio
23 Jun 2006, 23:22
Comming from the MARCH Champions hey!!!! Thats Richdelrae we are starting to see some of your best work!

Nakriel
24 Jun 2006, 01:59
Well well Delray, obviously no spell check on your commodore 64
and we will see at the end of the season and I dont understand about March 2007 we will flog you well before that

Well Congrates Nackers im sure u would have been very proud of the boys after that hard fort victory Mate. I hope u celebrated hard cus March 2007 is a long long way away:) .

Nakriel
24 Jun 2006, 02:01
This is obviously a forum that we all shake each others D**Ks is it Vinnie, changed our name as well have we???????????????????

delrae we are starting to see some of your best work!

jexjex
24 Jun 2006, 19:53
wheres the results? come on boys i thought u all couldnt wait to spruke about the win

Nakriel
24 Jun 2006, 23:52
Mildura continuing their fine form:D

wheres the results? come on boys i thought u all couldnt wait to spruke about the win

V.Cattogio
25 Jun 2006, 19:55
This is obviously a forum that we all shake each others D**Ks is it Vinnie, changed our name as well have we???????????????????hey nakkers no need to have a go at the FRO!,I have been watching this forum from afar for a while now and ive come to the conclusion that you are not normal,but to think i would shake someones ****, i dont think so ill leave that sort of stuff for the south boys?

GoBears
25 Jun 2006, 21:04
Mildura continuing their fine form:D

What is going on down at Mildura?? Flying one week, in danger of missing finals all together the next.. How bout Robinvale, going to fold a month ago, now a game clear in second position... The last seven rounds where everyone plays against each other is going to very interesting, any thoughts on who the final four will be???

badds
25 Jun 2006, 21:23
What is going on down at Mildura?? Flying one week, in danger of missing finals all together the next.. How bout Robinvale, going to fold a month ago, now a game clear in second position... The last seven rounds where everyone plays against each other is going to very interesting, any thoughts on who the final four will be???

irymple,robinvale,wentworth,imps

Nakriel
26 Jun 2006, 00:20
nothing personal togs but a lot of these blokes seem to be on a personal mission of self gratification

hey nakkers no need to have a go at the FRO!,I have been watching this forum from afar for a while now and ive come to the conclusion that you are not normal,but to think i would shake someones ****, i dont think so ill leave that sort of stuff for the south boys?

Nakriel
26 Jun 2006, 00:22
and why would you thinkI am not normal

Nakriel
26 Jun 2006, 11:40
Hey Yaabs, thoughts on Robinvale??

Nakriel
26 Jun 2006, 11:53
[quote=Nakriel]and why would you thinkI am not normal,what is normal??

3inarow
26 Jun 2006, 13:19
What a month it has been in Sunraysia football, Robinvale has come from know where to be just about flag favourites. Three wins to pre season flag favourites in Irymple by 10+ goals, South by 15 goals and Mildura by 12 goals makes them the in form team.

We have them this week so does anyone know how we can beat them?

Great to see Tony Hickey back against South.

My final 4, Irymple, Robinvale, Imps , Mildura(just). I'll pass judgement on who will win the Grand Final untill I see Robinvale this week.

3inarow
26 Jun 2006, 14:01
Here is an interesting topic, with a full round to go, who are the two players each team can't afford to lose in season ending injury?

Irymple, DeAngelis & Eagle
Robinvale, Falvo & O'Connor
Imperials, D Hickey & M Hickey
Wentworth, Bell & A Rigby
Mildura, Cardew & Deckett
South, Gathercole & Haase

Yaaablett
26 Jun 2006, 14:32
Hey Yaabs, thoughts on Robinvale??

Not as good as Irymple from what I've seen.

badds
26 Jun 2006, 14:36
Here is an interesting topic, with a full round to go, who are the two players each team can't afford to lose in season ending injury?

Irymple, DeAngelis & Eagle
Robinvale, Falvo & O'Connor
Imperials, D Hickey & M Hickey
Wentworth, Bell & A Rigby
Mildura, Cardew & Deckett
South, Gathercole & Haase

in my opinion imps can least afford b.hards and at irymple after donato i see curran as there player they can least afford to lose....

Nakriel
26 Jun 2006, 16:00
Apparently all not happy with the Imps selectors after the weekend, heard a few rumblings from both players and supporters

oorab
26 Jun 2006, 16:07
Apparently all not happy with the Imps selectors after the weekend, heard a few rumblings from both players and supporters

Dunno bout that Nakriel, some of the players you might have been talking to may have played in the 2's cause the week before had a drinkin session on the thursday night before irymple so shouldnt be rumbling anything. The selectors at imps have a very hard job at imps at the moment with players continually going down with injury so they are looking at every option they have at their disposal, Tony Hickey was one of them on the weekend. Hopefully the loss had woken a few players up and we can start winning some tight games again!

Nakriel
26 Jun 2006, 16:13
No mate it wasn't any reserve players, they were senior boys and also supporters, not having a go at your selectors mate

Dunno bout that Nakriel, some of the players you might have been talking to may have played in the 2's cause the week before had a drinkin session on the thursday night before irymple so shouldnt be rumbling anything. The selectors at imps have a very hard job at imps at the moment with players continually going down with injury so they are looking at every option they have at their disposal, Tony Hickey was one of them on the weekend. Hopefully the loss had woken a few players up and we can start winning some tight games again!

Ibis100
26 Jun 2006, 16:25
I'm still here. No direction from the club to hop off this forum. I was in Brisbane till late Wednesday last week then to Robinvale on Thursday and Friday trying to find the heart we lost the weekend before. Seems it dropped out somewhere between Euston and Robinvale but I managed to get it back and the boys put in a hell of an effort on the weekend.

I see you aren't spruking too much this week 3inarow. I think Imps will miss the finals especially with Michael Hickey going down with a Hamstring and Daniel not yet fully fit from his Hammy.

Badds, you know I don't reneg on my bets. I recall handing over $30 to you after the Sunraysia weekend. I will be in touch with Yaabs to organise a time that suits. I am off to Brisbane again this weekend so don't be surprised to not see me on here for a week again. You obviously all miss me when I am gone and I am grateful for the love you all show.

Big game for both side this weekend Badds, could be the finals decider.

badds
26 Jun 2006, 16:33
I'm still here. No direction from the club to hop off this forum. I was in Brisbane till late Wednesday last week then to Robinvale on Thursday and Friday trying to find the heart we lost the weekend before. Seems it dropped out somewhere between Euston and Robinvale but I managed to get it back and the boys put in a hell of an effort on the weekend.

I see you aren't spruking too much this week 3inarow. I think Imps will miss the finals especially with Michael Hickey going down with a Hamstring and Daniel not yet fully fit from his Hammy.

Badds, you know I don't reneg on my bets. I recall handing over $30 to you after the Sunraysia weekend. I will be in touch with Yaabs to organise a time that suits. I am off to Brisbane again this weekend so don't be surprised to not see me on here for a week again. You obviously all miss me when I am gone and I am grateful for the love you all show.

yes agree its a mini grand final the loser will struggle to make it......

oorab
26 Jun 2006, 17:14
Well those player should realise that it wasn't the selectors that lost the game it was them. I was sitting on the bench and now for a fact that the selctors were trying to do everything they could to try and stop south from running away with the game like they did, but every move the made didn't work, cause the players weren't having a red hot go!

Ball_Magnet
26 Jun 2006, 17:59
Hey Men quick question who do we think would be winning each clubs best and fairest at this point of the season?? And who would each clubs biggest dissapointment/player at this stage also??:thumbsu:

3inarow
26 Jun 2006, 18:02

Yes Ibis, South had a gutsy win.:eek:
Haase was an inspiration to his fellow team mates, when he keeped falling down after that collision I thought his and South's day was over. Full credit to him coming back on and kicking the match winning goals.

Looks like our two's are still too quick and skillful for your team, hopefully we can win both again this year?:D

badds
26 Jun 2006, 19:49
Hey Men quick question who do we think would be winning each clubs best and fairest at this point of the season?? And who would each clubs biggest dissapointment/player at this stage also??:thumbsu:

b an f

wenty-cumming,jackson
south-gathercole
irymple-simms,romeo
imps-stafford,b.hards
red cliffs-lee,dowdy
mildura-cardew
robinvale-falvo,p.zappia
merbein- who knows

badds
26 Jun 2006, 19:52
Well those player should realise that it wasn't the selectors that lost the game it was them. I was sitting on the bench and now for a fact that the selctors were trying to do everything they could to try and stop south from running away with the game like they did, but every move the made didn't work, cause the players weren't having a red hot go!

thats very un imps like oorab not having a red hot go who were the main offenders????????

Nakriel
26 Jun 2006, 23:28
I dont know what anyone else thinks but to play T Hickey suggests that there is not much of a list in the twos and under 18s and how did the kid that was given number 11 feel when he had to give it up. S**T deal I reckon

thats very un imps like oorab not having a red hot go who were the main offenders????????

Nakriel
26 Jun 2006, 23:30
Obviously not when you play a 42 year old instead of a kid or a twos player

Yes Ibis, South had a gutsy win.:eek:
Haase was an inspiration to his fellow team mates, when he keeped falling down after that collision I thought his and South's day was over. Full credit to him coming back on and kicking the match winning goals.

Looks like our two's are still too quick and skillful for your team, hopefully we can win both again this year?:D

oorab
27 Jun 2006, 08:23

The whole team! 15 points up 10min in to the last with all the flow and to get done by 3 goals. Credit to south for coming back and havin a crack. but was very dissappointing sitting on the bench watching it happen!

Ibis100
27 Jun 2006, 10:13
The whole team! 15 points up 10min in to the last with all the flow and to get done by 3 goals. Credit to south for coming back and havin a crack. but was very dissappointing sitting on the bench watching it happen!

You couldn't include Brad Hards in that OORAB. He was great for you blokes.

Yaaablett
27 Jun 2006, 11:07
Any thoughts on how the umpires are travelling? I don't want to start an umpiring bashing session, but I reckon a few interpretations change weekly. On other news I hear the Imps cult figure "G-Train" Gary Arentz turned it on in his comeback game in the 2's last week. Surely he will be back in the ones this week.

Gritty06
27 Jun 2006, 14:10
Delray you still about? Dicka Bryans, is it true their seems no return to football for the forward pocket specialist, reports say he's chucked in the rehab and opted for the Billy Brownless approach to life after football and really let himself go? :(

V.Cattogio
27 Jun 2006, 16:10
Delray you still about? Dicka Bryans, is it true their seems no return to football for the forward pocket specialist, reports say he's chucked in the rehab and opted for the Billy Brownless approach to life after football and really let himself go? :(from what im hearing you could be right on the money gritty,,3 pies & 2 hot dogs every saturday wouldnt be helping his cause, word is from swallow land that he has his own rubbish bin beside the coaches box he puts away that much away during a game!,,by the way this is all coming from danny delrae so im not sure how true it is?

Peter Mac
27 Jun 2006, 23:17
Any thoughts on how the umpires are travelling? I don't want to start an umpiring bashing session, but I reckon a few interpretations change weekly. On other news I hear the Imps cult figure "G-Train" Gary Arentz turned it on in his comeback game in the 2's last week. Surely he will be back in the ones this week.
Good call you make there Yabs. Certainly prior opportunity/holding the ball has been very hot all season. The 'double bunger' awarded to Mal Miller in your game against the Eages was hard to fathom, but as you say it tends to change from week to week. One week every ticky touchwood free kick is paid, whilst the whistle is put away the next.

franklin
27 Jun 2006, 23:36
good to see another sunraysia boy in Ben McGlynn making a name for himself in the AFL.

Delray
28 Jun 2006, 13:40
Delray you still about? Dicka Bryans, is it true their seems no return to football for the forward pocket specialist, reports say he's chucked in the rehab and opted for the Billy Brownless approach to life after football and really let himself go? :(

Funny u should mention that gritty. His new nickname around the club is Clay Henry Before the Sub way diet!!!

Weapo
28 Jun 2006, 21:28
Had to get the Sunraysia thread back on page 1.

How is Flogga Connick going? Heard reinjured his quad?

Kelvin 69
28 Jun 2006, 21:44
Had to get the Sunraysia thread back on page 1.

How is Flogga Connick going? Heard reinjured his quad?

Yeah he forgot to tape his huge slong to his leg a couple of weeks ago at training, and in the sprints it was swinging around and severely corked his inner quad, from all reports he will be out for months.:D

Yaaablett
29 Jun 2006, 11:12
hi guys ex local here. whats this i hear about tony hickey playing again? and good to see another sunraysia boy in Ben McGlynn making a name for himself in the AFL. one other thing Mark Alvey back playing yet?

Mark "Rowan Atkinson" Alvey had another scan done and it confirmed that the damage was a bit worse than first diagnosed. At the end of the day all it means is that the healing time will be extended for a few months ruling out this season. Should be ready to go round 1 next year. Wenty are traveling pretty well without him. I reckon they have provided more talented kids in the last 30 years than any other in the SFL. Thoughts? Mark Alvey, Ben McGlynn, Daniel Elstone, Heath James, Elliot Bowen and Kurt McGlynn have all played at either AFL or VFL level. Imps with Maloney and Sheedy at Sturt and Hunt at Geelong plus others have produced a few as well.

Yaaablett
29 Jun 2006, 11:15
Would Shannon Keam be the favourite for Coach of the year honours at this stage? After arriving a week before the season and to be confronted with some large player losses as well as no help off the ground, some big losses early- They currently sit a game clear in second, and if they beat Imps this week will have beaten all 7 opponents, in 7 straight weeks. Fair effort.

badds
29 Jun 2006, 13:29
Mark "Rowan Atkinson" Alvey had another scan done and it confirmed that the damage was a bit worse than first diagnosed. At the end of the day all it means is that the healing time will be extended for a few months ruling out this season. Should be ready to go round 1 next year. Wenty are traveling pretty well without him. I reckon they have provided more talented kids in the last 30 years than any other in the SFL. Thoughts? Mark Alvey, Ben McGlynn, Daniel Elstone, Heath James, Elliot Bowen and Kurt McGlynn have all played at either AFL or VFL level. Imps with Maloney and Sheedy at Sturt and Hunt at Geelong plus others have produced a few as well.

coulodnt agree more yabs wenty have been the best provider of talent by a mile in this league no other club even comes close, you can also add-jamie lawson and richie vandenberg to that list...........

Weapo
29 Jun 2006, 13:40
coulodnt agree more yabs wenty have been the best provider of talent by a mile in this league no other club even comes close, you can also add-jamie lawson and richie vandenberg to that list...........

James Nunan too

3inarow
29 Jun 2006, 13:56

You can add Croft and the Flea from Imps. What about the best Centre Half Foward Tongan to play for Bendigo Pioneers in Petrie, what a super star. :D

Nakriel
29 Jun 2006, 15:30
Also got Phill Bottams from Imps, played a few with the Tigers

You can add Croft and the Flea from Imps. What about the best Centre Half Foward Tongan to play for Bendigo Pioneers in Petrie, what a super star. :D

Weapo
29 Jun 2006, 15:34

Darryl Cumming played for Richmond too, whether that is in the 30 year boundary i dont know. 170 odd games?? or just 70 odd? He was a wenty boy too wasnt he?

Nakriel
29 Jun 2006, 15:37
Also Neil Murphy also from Imps, played with North Melbourne

Also got Phill Bottams from Imps, played a few with the Tigers

Yaaablett
29 Jun 2006, 15:41
I heard Tony Hickey announced his retirement again at training on Tuesday. And, yes I forgot Wenty boys Jamie Lawson and Vandy, also the Winton boys at Essendon and Collingwood. Also James Brackenara from Dareton.

Hillite
29 Jun 2006, 16:06
I think Cumming went to Wenty as a coach. I don't think he was a local.

Nakriel
29 Jun 2006, 16:21
I think he was local also Bruce Tschirpig

I think Cumming went to Wenty as a coach. I don't think he was a local.

malleeboy
29 Jun 2006, 17:04
Nakriel, you forgot about your boys at South.
Brownlow Medelist Akermanis played juniors at South and learnt under the best ever junior coach in Sunraysia in Gorden Kasey.
Also Chris Tarrent isn't a bad player when fully fit

Gladstone Small
29 Jun 2006, 17:32
Would Shannon Keam be the favourite for Coach of the year honours at this stage? After arriving a week before the season and to be confronted with some large player losses as well as no help off the ground, some big losses early- They currently sit a game clear in second, and if they beat Imps this week will have beaten all 7 opponents, in 7 straight weeks. Fair effort.

Would have to be gaz, but has had some luck along the way. Playing teams that are down on personnel, form etc. Irymple beat all 7 opponents aswell I think, but they were favoured to do so. Any truth to the rumour that Brad O'Connor will pull on the red & white this year? Would make them hard to beat. I think the mighty green machine will bounce back this week against them though. They never lose '3inarow'.

jexjex
29 Jun 2006, 17:53
Also John Corrie from Imps in the early Nineties. Has been seen at a few Box Hill games this year.

Peter Mac
29 Jun 2006, 18:43
Massive game for the Roos this weekend Badds. Will give you some breathing space over the Dogs come August. Mildura are no certs against the young Tiges either. Good chance to lock up a top 4 spot.

Nakriel
29 Jun 2006, 20:47
Sorry malleeboy but I am an old impie boy at heart, and what about Tony Haenan played with South Melbourne, an old Impie boy when thay used to be all catholics

Nakriel, you forgot about your boys at South.
Brownlow Medelist Akermanis played juniors at South and learnt under the best ever junior coach in Sunraysia in Gorden Kasey.
Also Chris Tarrent isn't a bad player when fully fit

boris becker
29 Jun 2006, 23:29
Would have to be gaz, but has had some luck along the way. Playing teams that are down on personnel, form etc. Irymple beat all 7 opponents aswell I think, but they were favoured to do so. Any truth to the rumour that Brad O'Connor will pull on the red & white this year? Would make them hard to beat. I think the mighty green machine will bounce back this week against them though. They never lose '3inarow'.i have heard that rumour as well no neck, if they got oconnor back from donvale they would take some stopping as they have good smalls ,only lacking 1 tall ,,,and he can PLAY..by the way gladdy you might try rubbing deep heat into that 1 inch neck of yours it will help you to turn your head when driving that truck of yours.

Hillite
30 Jun 2006, 00:00
Clearances close tomorrow.

badds
30 Jun 2006, 00:53
Massive game for the Roos this weekend Badds. Will give you some breathing space over the Dogs come August. Mildura are no certs against the young Tiges either. Good chance to lock up a top 4 spot.

sure is macca we beat south and they are finished simple as that, i think red cliffs will beat mildura and ithink robinvale will beat imps by 10 goals..... at this stage its clearly robinvale and irymple who will play of...

badds
30 Jun 2006, 00:55
Clearances close tomorrow.

any truth in the rumour that 3 imps players put in 4 clearences this week and even mildura picked up one of imps youngsters??????

mute
30 Jun 2006, 09:59
darren obrien did he play for south.........

Gladstone Small
30 Jun 2006, 10:13
i have heard that rumour as well no neck, if they got oconnor back from donvale they would take some stopping as they have good smalls ,only lacking 1 tall ,,,and he can PLAY..by the way gladdy you might try rubbing deep heat into that 1 inch neck of yours it will help you to turn your head when driving that truck of yours.

Have tried the old deep heat, doesn't agree with my darker skin. I get growths all over my body, end up looking like a leppa! They were going to try and extend my neck back in the early 90's but decided that it would have taken a few click's off my pace on the pitch so decided to leave it. The chicks love it though!

malleeboy
30 Jun 2006, 10:34

He played all his juniors there and I think he played in Souths last Grand Final win. His briother coaches the under 18's

mute
30 Jun 2006, 10:47
He played all his juniors there and I think he played in Souths last Grand Final win. His briother coaches the under 18's
i heard he will be down that way next year coaching himself.balranald is willing to pay truck loads,close to 2k.

dirty16
30 Jun 2006, 11:14
Mildura to get back on the winners list and account fot the young Red Cliffs team. Four inclusions to strengthen their lineup.
Imps to derail the Robinvale express train.
Irymple to easisly account for Merbein.
A toss of the coin in Wentworth and South game.
A great round of footy ahead and it is wonderful for the competition that with seven rounds to go the finals race is still wide open. Lets see which teams can stand up and play good footy when it really counts.

Nakriel
30 Jun 2006, 11:17
Yes he did

Delray
30 Jun 2006, 12:11
Brad O'Connor will pull on the red & white this year?

Not unless he is cleared today. no permits or clearances after today

oorab
30 Jun 2006, 12:26
any truth in the rumour that 3 imps players put in 4 clearences this week and even mildura picked up one of imps youngsters??????

Dunno bout that badds, everyone was at training last night and no one seemed to be upset. Just need to pull things together this week up at robinvale so we can have a bit of breathing space for the race to the finals!!!!!

Yaaablett
30 Jun 2006, 12:55
Brad O'Connor will pull on the red & white this year?

Not unless he is cleared today. no permits or clearances after today

No clearance in yet Campo. They would want to hurry up. News from Mildura, Jake Smythe has been financially devastated after a high stakes texas holdem game on Wednesday night. After confidently betting a small fortune on a king high flush he was beaten by a better hand. Poor Jake (he wont mind me saying this) quietly sobbed for some 15 minutes as he watched on as the game continued with all his chips in front of his quad injured teammate.

Action Jackson
30 Jun 2006, 12:57
No clearance in yet Campo. They would want to hurry up. News from Mildura, Jake Smythe has been financially devastated after a high stakes texas holdem game on Wednesday night. After confidently betting a small fortune on a king high flush he was beaten by a better hand. Poor Jake (he wont mind me saying this) quietly sobbed for some 15 minutes as he watched on as the game continued with all his chips in front of his quad injured teammate.

Finally had a win noxy congrats, whats news old mate?

Yaaablett
30 Jun 2006, 13:03
Finally had a win noxy congrats, whats news old mate?

What do you mean by finally ???? I hear you are putting on such a clinical display of ruckwork each week that the saints faithful are now saying "Ryan who?". Any truth to this Makanka?

Action Jackson
30 Jun 2006, 13:14
What do you mean by finally ???? I hear you are putting on such a clinical display of ruckwork each week that the saints faithful are now saying "Ryan who?". Any truth to this Makanka?

You also forgot to mention that g has been ready to play for about a month now but that is another story, how are the dees travellin old mate seem to have hit a bit of a brickwall

Kelvin 69
30 Jun 2006, 14:29

Yeah Yabs ask Makanka where he got his new footy boots.;)

Yaaablett
30 Jun 2006, 14:35
You also forgot to mention that g has been ready to play for about a month now but that is another story, how are the dees travellin old mate seem to have hit a bit of a brickwall

We get 5 inclusions this week. We have had our share of injuries but havent been playing well anyway. That rumour about your boot purchase couldn't be true. You wouldn't do that sort of thing. Not in your nature.

Delray
30 Jun 2006, 15:30
Hey fellas i know its along way away but the SFL are looking at ways it can improve the pre season comp. And i dont blame them the 2 20 minute 1/2's dont really help any1. The only thing is that it has to go ahead as the SFL make good $$$ and if its cancelled then the club will have to fork out more cash and we dont want that.

So what are some thoughts/suggestions

Id like to c some full games. over the 2 week period and maybe just award the winner on aggregate.

what are your thoughts.

malleeboy
30 Jun 2006, 17:42
i heard he will be down that way next year coaching himself.balranald is willing to pay truck loads,close to 2k.

His cousin guy Booker is ass coach there this year so maybe they are putting in for joint coaches? Report is that Balranald wont have money next year to spend so we will have to wait and see.

Peter Mac
30 Jun 2006, 18:52
I see two of the young Tiges have fled the nest to head over to Glenelg in the SANFL.

Nakriel
1 Jul 2006, 21:00
Badds what happened mate thought we were going to have a beer after the game? I saw you coming, you seen me and didn't come in. Good game but

rocksolid
2 Jul 2006, 15:19
I find reading your views a little disturbing to say the least. I have noticed a few digs against Merbein. I know the pies are struggling but I see no use in bagging a team when they are down and trying their best to re build a good side. The club hasn't opted to go out and spend truck loads on players that aren't worth the money as a lot of other clubs in sunraysia have. They have opted to re build financially and build the kids thay have got into strong senior footballers. I saw a post that asked who you thought were the best players from each club and the reply for merbein was who cares! What does this say about your football knowledge and respect for fellow comptitors. I'm not writing this to start a war with you but I think a fiar go is needed and maybe positive comments about some of the future sunraysia players from Merbein. Like, Keatch, Cavallo, Farley, Bath, Congress, Adams, Reid, Davis, Langari, Spicer, Jenkins. I think these players would play seniors in any club in sunraysia. I also see there was no mention about Merbein beating mildura? Why was this?

Nakriel
2 Jul 2006, 15:56
Who are you having a go at????????????

I find reading your views a little disturbing to say the least. I have noticed a few digs against Merbein. I know the pies are struggling but I see no use in bagging a team when they are down and trying their best to re build a good side. The club hasn't opted to go out and spend truck loads on players that aren't worth the money as a lot of other clubs in sunraysia have. They have opted to re build financially and build the kids thay have got into strong senior footballers. I saw a post that asked who you thought were the best players from each club and the reply for merbein was who cares! What does this say about your football knowledge and respect for fellow comptitors. I'm not writing this to start a war with you but I think a fiar go is needed and maybe positive comments about some of the future sunraysia players from Merbein. Like, Keatch, Cavallo, Farley, Bath, Congress, Adams, Reid, Davis, Langari, Spicer, Jenkins. I think these players would play seniors in any club in sunraysia. I also see there was no mention about Merbein beating mildura? Why was this?

badds
2 Jul 2006, 22:36
Badds what happened mate thought we were going to have a beer after the game? I saw you coming, you seen me and didn't come in. Good game but

sorry mate had to go straight after the game forgot all about havn a beer, you blokes were 2 good for us simple as that...

badds
2 Jul 2006, 22:45

i think you will find rocksolid that there isnt that much money being thrown around in this league at all especially compared with some other country leagues, as for that list of players you have mentioned theres only one or two will go on to play for sunraysia and no they all wouldnt fit into other teams seniors either, i dont think there have been 2 many big attacks on here regarding merbein maybe you are just frustrated at there position..................

Nakriel
2 Jul 2006, 23:06
Will have to catch up mate. thought it was a personal hygene problem:D

sorry mate had to go straight after the game forgot all about havn a beer, you blokes were 2 good for us simple as that...

franklin
2 Jul 2006, 23:32
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocksolid

is this so they can get another coach like merv and spend heaps to get those couple of flags then hit rock bottom again??? this is what happened just before i left town.

Ibis100
3 Jul 2006, 09:56
Sorry malleeboy but I am an old impie boy at heart, and what about Tony Haenan played with South Melbourne, an old Impie boy when thay used to be all catholics

South Mildura had the following

Jason Akermanis
Chris Tarrant
Brent Frewen
Glenn Cumming (Was South, not Wenty)
Teasedale
and a couple of others that allude me at the moment.
Pretty sure south had 7 players represent at AFL level.
Gordon Casey Jr is Terry Wallaces right hand man at Richmond at the moment.
Darren O'Brien U19 B&F at Glenelg and now current captain of Southport and regular Qld Representative.
Fox was at West Adelaide
Bilicaglia went to West Adelaide for a bit.

Gladstone Small
3 Jul 2006, 12:36
Interesting Round of Results.
South over Wenty
Mildura back on track vs Red Cliffs
Robinvale keep on rolling
Irymple vs Merbein as expected.

Very interesting to see the match ups in Round 18
Wentworth vs Irymple
Robinvale vs Mildura
Imperials vs South
All crackers... Finals spots will be decided.

Imperials to make it very hard for Wentworth this week. The Green Machine wont lose four in a row.