View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
cellar_dweller
3 Jul 2006, 13:55
Wandered down to central murray on the weekend saw Tooleybuc Manang V Lalbert Lalbert would be clearly worse than any Sunraysia Side and they are not even on the bottom of the ladder. On the other hand Tooley/Manang look like a class act Stoped at the Euston Pub For a beer and spoke to some locals (one bloke was on the comittee) were very excited about a new coach next year from Robinvale (no prizes for guessing who about 5ft 6 former coach) Bringing afew players with him names all end in a,e,i,o or u except for one and he spends a fair bit of time there on friday nights apparently
Rick Disnick
3 Jul 2006, 22:15
Funny u should mention that gritty. His new nickname around the club is Clay Henry Before the Sub way diet!!!
Got a chance to listen to Dicka and Roadsy at the quarter time huddle of the Irymple ressies game on the weekend. Like listening to the two old blokes in the theatre from the muppet show. These fellas don't have an ounce of grey matter between the two of them, yet the Irymple ressies keep on winning. Obviously must have a bit of playing talent that somehow gets them the wins - or is this the sort of message the Irymple players can relate to??:confused: ??
lookalike
Trav White - Carpet Court Jester
boris becker
3 Jul 2006, 22:26
Got a chance to listen to Dicka and Roadsy at the quarter time huddle of the Irymple ressies game on the weekend. Like listening to the two old blokes in the theatre from the muppet show. These fellas don't have an ounce of grey matter between the two of them, yet the Irymple ressies keep on winning. Obviously must have a bit of playing talent that somehow gets them the wins - or is this the sort of message the Irymple players can relate to??:confused: ??
lookalike
Trav White - Carpet Court Jesteryeah have had a listen myself rick dipstick and fairdinkum old roadsy is a f....n hayseed isnt he,talk about wafle on ,i think dicka must be the brains behind that partnership. i was talking to him after the game though he said he'll be happy next week as he will get brad morris back in the 2's for the rest of the year..
Lazy Dave
4 Jul 2006, 10:06
Hey Badds
A little fly on the wall said the Wenty coaches gave a good spray after the game. A little dissapointed were we?
Hey Badds
A little fly on the wall said the Wenty coaches gave a good spray after the game. A little dissapointed were we?
yeah our efforts werent good enough simple as that........
harry the bad man
4 Jul 2006, 16:03
i think you will find rocksolid that there isnt that much money being thrown around in this league at all especially compared with some other country leagues, as for that list of players you have mentioned theres only one or two will go on to play for sunraysia and no they all wouldnt fit into other teams seniors either, i dont think there have been 2 many big attacks on here regarding merbein maybe you are just frustrated at there position..................
hey badds just thought i would let you know that the 86 brownlow was won by diesel and dipper!
beacause of this allmighty cockup i will now transfer my listening to sammy smythes friday afternoon footy show on hotfm, somebody who lives, breathes and knows FOOTBALL
hey badds just thought i would let you know that the 86 brownlow was won by diesel and dipper!
beacause of this allmighty cockup i will now transfer my listening to sammy smythes friday afternoon footy show on hotfm, somebody who lives, breathes and knows FOOTBALL
yeah realised that afterwards ah well one f u c k up out of about 200 aint that bad harry..............
Rick Disnick
4 Jul 2006, 21:40
yeah have had a listen myself rick dipstick and fairdinkum old roadsy is a f....n hayseed isnt he,talk about wafle on ,i think dicka must be the brains behind that partnership. i was talking to him after the game though he said he'll be happy next week as he will get brad morris back in the 2's for the rest of the year..
I'm with you there Borri. Is it true Dicka stays in the coaches box and stagegises for the seniors too - or is just too hard for him to move his crippled leg and barge arse from the bench?
Kelvin 69
5 Jul 2006, 01:18
Can anyone tell me how the big fella Bellys been going out at Wenty and if he is coaching them next year?
A chance to start a good rumour re Belly??
Gladstone Small
5 Jul 2006, 11:38
Can anyone tell me how the big fella Bellys been going out at Wenty and if he is coaching them next year?
Hurt his knee on the weekend, which will help Imps' cause this weekend. I reckon that Alvey will take over with Bell to try and get another year out of his body as a player. You looking for the job Kelvin? You can take over at Imps next year, more than happy to have you leading out of the square.
Harry the bad man, could you give me your Reserves Team of the Year so far. Would Robbie Smith still get a guernsey?
Hurt his knee on the weekend, which will help Imps' cause this weekend. I reckon that Alvey will take over with Bell to try and get another year out of his body as a player. You looking for the job Kelvin? You can take over at Imps next year, more than happy to have you leading out of the square.
Harry the bad man, could you give me your Reserves Team of the Year so far. Would Robbie Smith still get a guernsey?
id say belly will coach wenty next year if he wants it.. i dont think alvey wants to coach wenty he has to many mates there.....
Or has he had an offer from the Central Murray that is to good to refuse?? :)
Now tell me Badds will, and how are the Roos going to get back on the winners list this week. They need to!!!!
Have South turned there season around??? good effort if they have. I know he has retired but will riodan return now that the finals look abit better.
Nackers whats the word in Kennel!
Now tell me Badds will, and how are the Roos going to get back on the winners list this week. They need to!!!!
Have South turned there season around??? good effort if they have. I know he has retired but will riodan return now that the finals look abit better.
i think you will see a pretty spirited group this week delray, the boys had a good meeting and trained well last night and with ben clay, lipetri, king,byrnes to name a few who will be back there are no excuses i would say the loser of this game wont play finals............
The feeling at the moment is pretty good around the Club, has been a god turnaround and the boys are finally showing what they can accompolish, still a way to go yet mate. As for Riordo I dont think he will play but is pretty valuable on the bench. Belly got towled by JayMac on saturday
Gritty06
5 Jul 2006, 14:09
Irymple ressies are sailing along nicely at the moment and it would be great to see them get up in the big one in September, there's a couple a players that have put in all year but look like struggling to get up in time due to nagging injuries, Half back flack & AFL Mal have put in more than the two coaches who continue to sit their and take credit for the players who more a less coach themselves out on the paddock. I'm sure if the cups raised we'd see Dicka hand over his medal to one of these more deserving individuals!!!!
If Irymple can get the double chance they will have (assuming that all the regular ressies players are available and a few senior players are over their injuries by finals time) a formidable side. Coming from third or fourth will be a tough ask. It would depend on how the other sides in the mix are placed with qualified players, seniors and ressies in the same final etc.
Irymple had Crossling, White, Brynes, Hollingworth and Morriss out last week all could be back by the finals. I reckon three or four of the above would be available for reserves regardless of the the double chance.If so I wouldn't like the selectors job.
harry the bad man
5 Jul 2006, 14:42
SFL downlow medal hot favourite, a mile out in front at the moment would have to be Merbein Joint coach Jamie Keenan, any others in contention for this non-prestigious title?
Back to your best work Harry :) .
On another note Just like to say congrats to all the players that have donated to the cardross fund. I know Irymple, W/Worth and Sth are all contributing $1500 this week.
Does any1 from the other clubs no if they are donating???
Kelvin 69
5 Jul 2006, 19:27
Sounds like you want to sack Maloney at the end of the year. Are the knives out at Imps?
Anyone interested in forming a new club in the Sunraysia League? An improved structure, ie, a bye for each club, a finals campaign that involves the top five teams playing off for the cup.. similar to the SANFL. Some suggestions for a ground, Sacred Heart Oval. Could be called the City Brown Snakes.
Just been having a look through this thread.
Some people who are easy to identify should really have a look at their use of inappropriate language. As high profile footballers and ex high profile footballers certain persons should really assess the effects on grannies and youngsters that may access this site. It is one thing to express frustration and have the press accentuate it by repetitious attention, but to express yourself in writing in a medium accessable by millions is something else. It requires thought and physical application to rearrange the letters c...u...k...f and make it offensive. Then you actually have to submit it. What does this tell us about someone who uses this form of communication.....obviously representative, selective, highly thought of in footy circles, perhaps even involved in media and has difficulty running and kicking this year. I'm sure the SFL is proud of one of its more recent ambassadors/selectors. Lets keep it that way BADDS.
Just been having a look through this thread.
Some people who are easy to identify should really have a look at their use of inappropriate language. As high profile footballers and ex high profile footballers certain persons should really assess the effects on grannies and youngsters that may access this site. It is one thing to express frustration and have the press accentuate it by repetitious attention, but to express yourself in writing in a medium accessable by millions is something else. It requires thought and physical application to rearrange the letters c...u...k...f and make it offensive. Then you actually have to submit it. What does this tell us about someone who uses this form of communication.....obviously representative, selective, highly thought of in footy circles, perhaps even involved in media and has difficulty running and kicking this year. I'm sure the SFL is proud of one of its more recent ambassadors/selectors. Lets keep it that way BADDS.
well well well here is the peanut himself attacking me again first you go to town on here for three or so weeks b4 the season starts even started up a thread on me for the rest of the millions on this website including grannies and kids to see, all when i had done nothing wrong had just moved home to play with my local club and mates and have to put up with your pathetic crap, and how can u talk starting rumours bout blokes misses, bagging players left rite and centre, calling players soft and at the end of it hiding your identity like a scared little ferret... you have no credibility what so ever....
Kelvin 69
5 Jul 2006, 21:04
well well well here is the peanut himself attacking me again first you go to town on here for three or so weeks b4 the season starts even started up a thread on me for the rest of the millions on this website including grannies and kids to see, all when i had done nothing wrong had just moved home to play with my local club and mates and have to put up with your pathetic crap, and how can u talk starting rumours bout blokes misses, bagging players left rite and centre, calling players soft and at the end of it hiding your identity like a scared little ferret... you have no credibility what so ever....
Hey Badds his name is Gusty, not Gutsy.:o
Kev Barry
5 Jul 2006, 21:06
just wondering how brad " i love my hair" morris is going
Hey Badds what was the go with the word that was going around after the game saying that Belly had been reported
reported thats the first ive heard of it.....
just wondering how brad " i love my hair" morris is going
is injured i hear though that he and the red cliffs coach came to blows on the weekend
It was said to be in the little fracas with Macca
reported thats the first ive heard of it.....
Obviously rubbish, nothing in the media
It was said to be in the little fracas with Macca
Kelvin 69
5 Jul 2006, 21:23
is injured i hear though that he and the red cliffs coach came to blows on the weekend
What happened Badds?
V.Cattogio
5 Jul 2006, 22:23
Irymple ressies are sailing along nicely at the moment and it would be great to see them get up in the big one in September, there's a couple a players that have put in all year but look like struggling to get up in time due to nagging injuries, Half back flack & AFL Mal have put in more than the two coaches who continue to sit their and take credit for the players who more a less coach themselves out on the paddock. I'm sure if the cups raised we'd see Dicka hand over his medal to one of these more deserving individuals!!!!knowing dicka reasonably well GRITTY i have no doubt that he would hand it over without a second thought about it. i know for a fact he gave one{medal} to a runner of a club he won a flag for a while back. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: im not sure if cotton eyed joe {b.roads} would give his up:thumbsd:
There you go again mixing up your letters.....GUSTY like a breath of fresh air.
Actually I used that pseudonym to get a bite.....come in ringer.
Your aversion to criticism by GUTSY, and admissions gave you away. You really should try valium for relaxation and apply your anger to something more constructive like perusing a thesaurus before pushing "submit".
Badds,
By the way I would like to congratulate you on the way you attempted to denigrate GUTSY.
In the heat of the moment you actually did not use any offensive language, a little descriptive maybe, but not in the same vein as previously noted in a couple of your postings. Commendable.
Breath of Fresh Air.....its an ill wind that blows no-one any good.
There you go again mixing up your letters.....GUSTY like a breath of fresh air.
Actually I used that pseudonym to get a bite.....come in ringer.
Your aversion to criticism by GUTSY, and admissions gave you away. You really should try valium for relaxation and apply your anger to something more constructive like perusing a thesaurus before pushing "submit".
yeah admit i stuffed up there but if u have a good look at the site majority of people use c u f k that way its not just me so obviously you have a problem with me otherwise you would have attacked others as well, pretty tuff of you to use this site to hide behind a name....
What happened Badds?
apparently they had a punch on in doms and it spilled out onto the street not overly sure maybe delray could fill us in....
yeah admit i stuffed up there but if u have a good look at the site majority of people use c u f k that way its not just me so obviously you have a problem with me otherwise you would have attacked others as well, pretty tuff of you to use this site to hide behind a name....
Don't know about the majority but most of them don't lend themselves to the same scrutiny that you do. You are well liked by most, even GUTSY in his own way (he just has a problem with your style).
People look to you as an example and even if you have chosen to return to your grass roots area you are very high profile and I think a more professional approach to your writing wouldn't do you any harm bearing in mind that you were so easy to identify by the methods you chose. Every one believes you have a lot to offer the game....don't lower your standards, people lose respect. Not everyone out there has been inside a footy club dressing room to understand what is normal in our world.
Bit articulate there Gusty
Don't know about the majority but most of them don't lend themselves to the same scrutiny that you do. You are well liked by most, even GUTSY in his own way (he just has a problem with your style).
People look to you as an example and even if you have chosen to return to your grass roots area you are very high profile and I think a more professional approach to your writing wouldn't do you any harm bearing in mind that you were so easy to identify by the methods you chose. Every one believes you have a lot to offer the game....don't lower your standards, people lose respect. Not everyone out there has been inside a footy club dressing room to understand what is normal in our world.
everyone on here knows who badds is i have nothing to hide, im not hiding behind a name if id wanted to do that i would have made it alot more discreet.... what are these so called methods i use anyway??? my posts are truthful and honest other than a couple of swear words i havent been out of line at all so take your attack elsewhere, just for you class A student i wont swear anymore other than that im not changing a thing i am who i am.....
Kelvin 69
5 Jul 2006, 23:36
Bit articulate there Gusty
Yes Nackers very articulate, he puts his words together like Sam Kekovich.
Exactly Kelvin, perhaps a school teacher, or a scholar and a gentleman, not many of us left:)
Yes Nackers very articulate, he puts his words together like Sam Kekovich.
Badds,
There you go again.....everything is construed as a personal attack on you the most important person in your life.
You are who you are, you are right there. You are letting everyone else know about it too. More control required....I'm trying to clean up your image and I think if you do as you say and refrain from those nasty words that is the first step. Next thing to do is try to appear less emotional, you let people get inside your head.
Very analytical as well
Badds,
There you go again.....everything is construed as a personal attack on you the most important person in your life.
You are who you are, you are right there. You are letting everyone else know about it too. More control required....I'm trying to clean up your image and I think if you do as you say and refrain from those nasty words that is the first step. Next thing to do is try to appear less emotional, you let people get inside your head.
Exactly Kelvin, perhaps a school teacher, or a scholar and a gentleman, not many of us left:)
Not so much the scholar.
Very analytical as well
I"ve a feeling that your emphasis is in the first two sounds of the word there nakriel.
Gentleman perhaps??:rolleyes:
Not so much the scholar.
Hadn't even thought of it until you mentioned it Gusty
I"ve a feeling that your emphasis is in the first two sounds of the word there nakriel.
Hadn't even thought of it until you mentioned it Gusty
I have stirred the possum enough for one night, appreciate your sense of humour there Nakriel.....good evening "gentlemen".
Badds,
well who else are you attacking, you have made this about me and of course im going to defend myself, please trying to clean up my image who do you think you are...............
I thought I mentioned that before....GUSTY a breath of fresh air.
Gusty - aka Blowing hard. One or two many Matt Damon Films I would suggest. Try them apples.
HEY more like aka "The fart you can almost taste" after the granny smiths.
Lazy Dave
6 Jul 2006, 10:32
Hey Badds I could just imagine how angry and how many interesting words were coming out your mouth last night with these emails from Gusty coming through.
Very amused....;)
Yaaablett
6 Jul 2006, 10:46
Welcome to the site Gusty. Hopefully a short stay. You'd feel pretty good at the moment- fairly happy with yourself? Wow, you've served it to Badds. And in such an amusing style too! The fart line- Oh I nearly fell over. The tosser level on this site just went up.:thumbsd:
Hey Yaabs, playing this week, and can your mob turn the result around or are your mob going to capitulate to everyones champion team
Welcome to the site Gusty. Hopefully a short stay. You'd feel pretty good at the moment- fairly happy with yourself? Wow, you've served it to Badds. And in such an amusing style too! The fart line- Oh I nearly fell over. The tosser level on this site just went up.:thumbsd:
cellar_dweller
6 Jul 2006, 12:35
No wonder AFL players dont return to local clubs to play out their footy days when they have to put up with local no name idiots. Tall poppy syndrome its called
Wouldn't have anything with the salary cap and the prices other leagues offer either would it cellar, no its just that tall poppy syndrome
No wonder AFL players dont return to local clubs to play out their footy days when they have to put up with local no name idiots. Tall poppy syndrome its called
It was unfortunate that Badds was injured however he has the oportunity to prove the pundits either right or wrong next year
cellar_dweller
6 Jul 2006, 15:17
It was unfortunate that Badds was injured however he has the oportunity to prove the pundits either right or wrong next yearRead Mike Sheehans article re Tarrant None playing Journo .
(Tall poppy syndrome ) Better way to write an article is to try and interveiw the player find out what is wrong .He wouldnt write about Buckley or Hird that way
Hey nackers did u attend the Sth ball on the weekend?? Noticed a few of your boys far from there best form :) one in particular, may be a relation of yours ha ha. i think he was tucked away in bed at about 1.30 :eek: Must have been a good night. Tig Johns won the golden feet award!!! was moving well.
Mate didn't get there but heard there were a few who got socially excited, always tastes better after a win as well, his initials don't start with BT do they?:cool:
Hey nackers did u attend the Sth ball on the weekend?? Noticed a few of your boys far from there best form :) one in particular, may be a relation of yours ha ha. i think he was tucked away in bed at about 1.30 :eek: Must have been a good night. Tig Johns won the golden feet award!!! was moving well.
Can anyone tell me how garath arentz is going? very unlucky with injuries, very talented.. I had a beer with him a while ago and although by the end of it he was a druelling reck, he mumbled something about trying to get back into it in a serious way..
It was unfortunate that Badds was injured however he has the oportunity to prove the pundits either right or wrong next year
nakkers i have nothing to prove to anyone....
Hey Badds I could just imagine how angry and how many interesting words were coming out your mouth last night with these emails from Gusty coming through.
Very amused....;)
yes lazy i already have one dad last nite i thought i had another, doctor phill perhaps was in town, i dont like ghosts who hide behind names...... just a scared little rat, perhaps a principle and umpire both as one= big mouth on field with massive ego who wasnt good enough to play but thinks he needs to be heard when he should just umpire the game.....
Can anyone tell me how garath arentz is going? very unlucky with injuries, very talented.. I had a beer with him a while ago and although by the end of it he was a druelling reck, he mumbled something about trying to get back into it in a serious way..
yes gaz has no luck with injuries at all, imps really need him in there forward line... maybe injuries have taken a back seat with gaz planning on popping the big question to his love rhi very soon.................
seems to be afair bit of question popping giong on in that family at the moment.. best of luck to gaz..
Mate have you ever put a GPS tracker on your runner, we had to interchange ours at quarter time and bring old reliable
nakkers i have nothing to prove to anyone....
Peter Mac
6 Jul 2006, 19:52
I thought I mentioned that before....GUSTY a breath of fresh air.
Gusty you certainly have made an impact upon arrival, I would suggest that you are more like a 10 goal gale than a breath of fresh air. Now that the blood has dried on the end of your knife, fans of Big Footy would like to know one thing; 'Just what is your claim to fame?'.
The only drool was coming from you 02 ! Can't believe a bloke with so very little drinking talent, can continually talk himself up. Stick to drinking with the McNicol's mate, you are certainly not out of your depth there !
As for popping the question, heard you have asked the father in law for his daughters hand, but he declined because of your poor drinking ability. He was said to have muttered something like - " I didn't raise 4 daughters for them to bring home more girls to drink with. I'm f**king sick of drinking on my own !":D :D
yes lazy i already have one dad last nite i thought i had another, doctor phill perhaps was in town, i dont like ghosts who hide behind names...... just a scared little rat, perhaps a principle and umpire both as one= big mouth on field with massive ego who wasnt good enough to play but thinks he needs to be heard when he should just umpire the game.....
There you go again jumping to unfounded conclusions. I am not educated to any great standard and therefore not a teacher. I am not an umpire either, but it looks like you have selected one for comment. Hope he doesn't read this thread because they are only human and may behave in an entirely forseeable way given that you are attacking an innocent person. The description did seem a little tacky.
TALL?
Great young footballer, think he got a hard time or lack of deserved time at Essendon, will do very well here. No doubt about it. Gets upset too easily and gets tunnel vision.
Action Jackson
7 Jul 2006, 00:52
apparently they had a punch on in doms and it spilled out onto the street not overly sure maybe delray could fill us in....
Are your facts 100 hundred percent badds
Yaaablett
7 Jul 2006, 10:09
Jacko, his facts aren't 100% thats why he wrote "apparantly" and "not overly sure". You on the sauce at training last night?
Lazy Dave
7 Jul 2006, 11:38
The only drool was coming from you 02 ! Can't believe a bloke with so very little drinking talent, can continually talk himself up. Stick to drinking with the McNicol's mate, you are certainly not out of your depth there !
As for popping the question, heard you have asked the father in law for his daughters hand, but he declined because of your poor drinking ability. He was said to have muttered something like - " I didn't raise 4 daughters for them to bring home more girls to drink with. I'm f**king sick of drinking on my own !":D :D
Nifty, with all this talk of marriage, when R you going to cum out and just ask the poor girl. Its like Bert Newton and Patti Newton, she was far to good for him, but she said yes. Get it over and done with so you can be even closer to those poor pathetic Clohesy's Dave and Brendan. Hopefully the other half will take your name so your not identified to be a Clohesy though!
I am sure the pressure is own big time with family and friends!
I can confirm for u there Jackson my friend: Bad egg Morris believe or not was not at fault at all. There was an issue with a younger Irymple player and Mick during the night. Then at close it sparked up again Bad Egg walked accross the road to get away mick followed. Then out the front of the other kebab joint had a bit of a push and shove and thats it.
FAKE_HAIR
7 Jul 2006, 14:03
Jacko, his facts aren't 100% thats why he wrote "apparantly" and "not overly sure". You on the sauce at training last night?
No offence here yabs but how about we get the facts right before it's put all over this site..
Couldnt agree more
No offence here yabs but how about we get the facts right before it's put all over this site..
Yaaablett
7 Jul 2006, 14:13
Are you guys serious? If everyone waited for facts nothing would get written on this site. The punch on thing was incorrect, but why so precious now? Nothing over the top was written. Thanks for your comment Nakkers, are you that bored?
Yaaablett
7 Jul 2006, 14:15
While I'm at it we are only getting the Irymple version of the story. Maybe we should wait till we get the Red Cliffs version.
Yes I am mate, still waiting to hear a reply from you
Are you guys serious? If everyone waited for facts nothing would get written on this site. The punch on thing was incorrect, but why so precious now? Nothing over the top was written. Thanks for your comment Nakkers, are you that bored?
Yaaablett
7 Jul 2006, 14:51
Yes I am mate, still waiting to hear a reply from you
Yeah, I know. Regarding your question about us v Irymple? We've trained well and look forward to playing the benchmark. They towelled us up last time and we'd like to show that was not the real us. Personally I am looking forward to getting out there and having a game. I'm bored too.
Yaaableeett "age shall not weary them" may not be true in all cases :) . Is the driver gunna get through???????? My spy down at Mildura said u looked ginger at best through the week???
My Story Re: Saturday nights shenanigans is true i would not lie on big footy:D :D :D
The Irymple mildura game will be very one sided, I think every one should get down to No 1 oval. If Wentworth loose this game their season is just about over unless they can beat Irymple or Robinvale on their run home.
By all reports, both teams have thier strongest sides on the park they have had all year.
My selections
Irymple by 67pts- Connick to break down by 15 minute mark
Imps by 4pts:D
By all reports, both teams have thier strongest sides on the park they have had all year.
My selections
Imps by 4pts:D
3inarow: U may have to change your name to 4inarow if your mob go down this week:) . But without J.Bell i think your visit to D Pole could be postponed. W/Worth Lack a true avenue to goal without him.
Yaaablett
7 Jul 2006, 16:24
Yaaableeett "age shall not weary them" may not be true in all cases :) . Is the driver gunna get through???????? My spy down at Mildura said u looked ginger at best through the week???
My Story Re: Saturday nights shenanigans is true i would not lie on big footy:D :D :D
Well you just have lied Delray. Was away and didn't train at Mildura.
3inarow: U may have to change your name to 4inarow if your mob go down this week:) . But without J.Bell i think your visit to D Pole could be postponed. W/Worth Lack a true avenue to goal without him.
belly is playing and with ben clay back in who we have missed big time our side has a alot better structure about it... add to that the inclusions of dale king phil byrnes nathan lawson and tom lipetri and there are no excuses thats the best side we have put on the park for a long while....
Just a question to ponder Are you too Bell conscious Badds??
And I dont mean that stupidly, South were Haase conscious and it does seem to add the pressure when the ball is moved forward i.e two or three opponents in the contest
Gladstone Small
7 Jul 2006, 16:48
belly is playing and with ben clay back in who we have missed big time our side has a alot better structure about it... add to that the inclusions of dale king phil byrnes nathan lawson and tom lipetri and there are no excuses thats the best side we have put on the park for a long while....
They are some good inclusions Badds. The Green Machine get back the Mills brothers, so looks set for a tight contest.
Delray, how do you rate your reserves chances of going all the way? I hear a certain bald ex Irymple man will be returning this weekend.
Just a question to ponder Are you too Bell conscious Badds??
no i dont think so, in fact last week we didnt get the ball to him enough and when we did he was getting fair dinkum raped, yes maca did a good job but belly should have got at least 5 free kicks throughout the game...
Well you just have lied Delray. Was away and didn't train at Mildura.
how was the reunion last weekend yabs????
Lazy Dave
7 Jul 2006, 17:30
Hey Badds I was just listening to B Clohesy hanging **** on you on Sam Smythes radio show. Something about giving an AFL spray to players after last week and Bren said that Dean Umback was eating a salad roll instead of a pie at the shop on Monday, cos of it!
Did you here the interview? It sounded like 3 very intelligent men having a very interesting debate about SFL football-Max Thorburn, Sam Smythe and B Clohesy-not a lot of brains between them i think.
Hopefully there was no tourists listening to the radio because i think they would wonder what type of people live in Sunraysia!
Hey Badds I was just listening to B Clohesy hanging **** on you on Sam Smythes radio show. Something about giving an AFL spray to players after last week and Bren said that Dean Umback was eating a salad roll instead of a pie at the shop on Monday, cos of it!
Did you here the interview? It sounded like 3 very intelligent men having a very interesting debate about SFL football-Max Thorburn, Sam Smythe and B Clohesy-not a lot of brains between them i think.
Hopefully there was no tourists listening to the radio because i think they would wonder what type of people live in Sunraysia!
nah didnt hear it mate, young wally hey just got of the phone to the little **** stirer mite have to get him back on radio in the morning....
I seen the team in my lunch break must have missed belly's name. Concentrating on other things :) Well sounds as though u will give it shove this week then badds should be some good footy.
Yaabbleet u got me had no spys just trying to liven up this site. U read the CMFL some real feeling there. Blokes getting wacked, ****ed, loved the lot.
As for our 2's i think we are were we belong at the moment Sth & Imps are very very good teams. Couple of inclusions within the next couple of weeks will help our cause still plenty of work to do!!!
Action Jackson
7 Jul 2006, 18:35
Spot on yabs
cellar_dweller
7 Jul 2006, 19:11
Dont know about the other 2 But Max Thorburn definitley hasnt and has got away with it for years
cellar_dweller
7 Jul 2006, 20:38
I seen the team in my lunch break must have missed belly's name. Concentrating on other things :) Well sounds as though u will give it shove this week then badds should be some good footy.
Yaabbleet u got me had no spys just trying to liven up this site. U read the CMFL some real feeling there. Blokes getting wacked, ****ed, loved the lot.
As for our 2's i think we are were we belong at the moment Sth & Imps are very very good teams. Couple of inclusions within the next couple of weeks will help our cause still plenty of work to do!!! Saw one game last week Tooley Manang V Labert very one sided Labert had 5>6 players sniping all day Tooley Manang did extremley well not to get sucked in very disciplened performance .They were tough were it counted very hard at the ball which seemed to unerve the Labert boys.Toughest thing a Labert player did was King Hit a young player from behind (190cm v170 cm) right in front of the Tooley Manang supporters .There none playing coach makes Merv Neagles Tantrums look almost normal behavior.
Pity we general public don't know who's playing at Irymple this week. perhaps they've sent the teams in by post.
They could even put in a 'pretend" side we wouldn't know.
They're not getting arrogant out there are they.
The bloke who usually spells the team was probably missing:D
Pity we general public don't know who's playing at Irymple this week. perhaps they've sent the teams in by post.
They could even put in a 'pretend" side we wouldn't know.
They're not getting arrogant out there are they.