View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
hotdogs17
7 Mar 2006, 10:13
One bloke who should definately be in the top 10 is Craig Deckert, best ruckman in the league, not only does he ruck all day but gets his 20+ quality possessions everyweek, won Mildura's b&f last year and he just keeps getting better with age, think he turns 39 this year
if Deckert goes in then i think Shane Crossling needs to go in as he is young and fit and in my opinion is the best ruckman in the league
Plenty of other good players- Alvey,Fox, Gathercole,Riordan, Anstey, Eaton, Maloney, R Hards, Bell. Faulkhead if he plays in the centre and concentrates on playing and forgets opposition players. Chris Lee, Red Cliffs- very handy left footer- Former pioneers, Peter Zappia, Mal Miller when fit.
Name your top and upset my top 10. Cheers
whats to go with miller & hooker are they staying at R/Vale??? i know mcmasters is gone
Are all the O'callaghans playing for Mildura this year? I heard that 2 of the brothers could possibly be heading to the magpies. Any truth in this?
100 % sure they will all be running out for the dee's
The Nest
7 Mar 2006, 10:24
Plenty of other good players- Alvey,Fox, Gathercole,Riordan, Anstey, Eaton, Maloney, R Hards, Bell. Faulkhead if he plays in the centre and concentrates on playing and forgets opposition players. Chris Lee, Red Cliffs- very handy left footer- Former pioneers, Peter Zappia, Mal Miller when fit.
Name your top and upset my top 10. Cheers
Here is my top ten Sonny me boy:
Alvey - Wentworth
DeAngelis - Irymple
Gathercole - South
Fox - South
Eaton - Irymple
Ryan Hards - Imps
R. O'Callaghan - Mildura
M. Faulkhead - Red Cliffs
J. Bell - Wentworth
D. Thornton - Imps
Apologies:
A. Rigby - Wentworth
M. Carn - Irymple
J. Anstey - Mildura ??? Never seen him play
B. Hards - Imps
S. Denaro - Robinvale
B. Oldham - Red Cliffs
J. Spivey - South
G. Cumming - Wentworth
R. Simms - Irymple
S. Curran - Irymple
A. Petrie - Imperials ???
C. Deckert - Mildura
B. Morris - Irymple
J. McDonald - South
T. Cardew - Mildura
Ash Connick - Mildura
That would make an interesting interleague squad.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/statusicon/user_online.gif
I totally agree and has been the case for years but probably getting worse. This is why clubs like Imps have been so consistent for many years. They don't attract these guys and don't pay huge money.[/quote]
The problem is not always the player. its the stupid clubs that offer the money there the ones that need to lift there game. cus they are certainly not helping there club or surrounding comps. Imps is the perfect example of a strong club and others should take note. if only we could relay that message to the central murray cus thats were all the big bucks are.
The Nest
7 Mar 2006, 10:33
100 % sure they will all be running out for the dee's
What are your thoughts on the top ten Danny Delray?
Here is my top ten Sonny me boy:
Alvey - Wentworth
DeAngelis - Irymple
Gathercole - South
Fox - South
Eaton - Irymple
Ryan Hards - Imps
R. O'Callaghan - Mildura
M. Faulkhead - Red Cliffs
J. Bell - Wentworth
D. Thornton - Imps
Apologies:
A. Rigby - Wentworth
M. Carn - Irymple
J. Anstey - Mildura ??? Never seen him play
B. Hards - Imps
S. Denaro - Robinvale
B. Oldham - Red Cliffs
J. Spivey - South
G. Cumming - Wentworth
R. Simms - Irymple
S. Curran - Irymple
A. Petrie - Imperials ???
C. Deckert - Mildura
B. Morris - Irymple
J. McDonald - South
T. Cardew - Mildura
Ash Connick - Mildura
That would make an interesting interleague squad.
Pertie wont bother ur list overseas and from all reports loving it.
What are your thoughts on the top ten Danny Delray?
The top ten players seem to be very much the same in all groups. i would like some thoughts on the top ten young players in this league. who holds the key for the next 10 years??
The Nest
7 Mar 2006, 10:41
Delray, checkout the Aboriginal footballers thread, let me know your thoughts. You are obviously a bit of a football wiz.
Is it true that both South and Mildura are in a bit of hot water with the points system. Thats the mail ive got. would be a shame to see all there hard work go to waste
hotdogs17
7 Mar 2006, 11:04
if Deckert goes in then i think Shane Crossling needs to go in as he is young and fit and in my opinion is the best ruckman in the league
He definately is a good up and coming ruckman Delray, but doesn't pick up as many possesions or use the ball as well as Deckert just yet.....
The Nest
7 Mar 2006, 11:09
Is it true that both South and Mildura are in a bit of hot water with the points system. Thats the mail ive got. would be a shame to see all there hard work go to waste
Where do you get your mail Delray? Karl Malone!!!
Im sure both South and Mildura have their points in order, they have heaps of good juniors coming through so they dont need many recruits and the ones that they have got are returning to the club. Mildura will be stung for poaching Hosking, but thats about it.
Is there any truth to the rumour about Danny Southern to Merbein? I heard from a reliable source that his mrs has started work in the area!!
I'm pretty sure that you can't get in trouble with points. Once a club has reached its number the league won't register any more players. The leagues kep a close eye and the good administrators notify clubs of where they sit frequently.
Premiership Market
Irymple $2
Imperials $3
South Mildura $8
Mildura $12
Wentworth $12
Robinvale $50
Red Cliffs $250
Merbein $250
The Nest
7 Mar 2006, 14:25
I'm pretty sure that you can't get in trouble with points. Once a club has reached its number the league won't register any more players. The leagues kep a close eye and the good administrators notify clubs of where they sit frequently.
Premiership Market
Irymple $2
Imperials $3
South Mildura $8
Mildura $12
Wentworth $12
Robinvale $50
Red Cliffs $250
Merbein $250
Gee, thats healthy odds on Mildura. Arent you a Mildura Supporter Rusty??;)
I might take $20 on a Mildura/Irymple Quinella, with Mildura for the premiership. What about some odds on the League B & F?
No, I dont really barrack for anyone. I know some guys at Mildura and a few at some other SFL clubs. I believe it will be another Irymple - Imperials Grand Final. I think Mildura will do well to finish 3-4 with a GF spot a possability if everything goes right.
B&F
Alvey $8
Eaton $12
Gathercole $12
R O'Callaghan $15
Will do some more research and get back. Give me a name and I'll give you a price.
No, I dont really barrack for anyone. I know some guys at Mildura and a few at some other SFL clubs. I believe it will be another Irymple - Imperials Grand Final. I think Mildura will do well to finish 3-4 with a GF spot a possability if everything goes right.
B&F
Alvey $8
Eaton $12
Gathercole $12
R O'Callaghan $15
Will do some more research and get back. Give me a name and I'll give you a price.
Russ u sound very Knowledgable. i have heard a rumor that mick dedini has been training the house down at irymple where is he playing?? If irymple can get him they will be unstopable he is a gun. Has any1 got any info for me
The Nest
8 Mar 2006, 09:44
B&F
Alvey $8
Eaton $12
Gathercole $12
R O'Callaghan $15
How about $20 on Ryan Hards
Russ u sound very Knowledgable. i have heard a rumor that mick dedini has been training the house down at irymple where is he playing?? If irymple can get him they will be unstopable he is a gun. Has any1 got any info for me
Mick Dedini is a player with huge amount of potential and if he reaches it, he will be a very handy player in Sunraysia! How will Brad Eaton go as a coach? I know he is a brilliant player. I guess he has a great deal of respect and is a genuine good bloke so i think he will go well!
You can have $20 on Ryan Hards. I'll give you $25. I think Dedini is staying at the club he played for last year (walpeup??). I reckon he'll play SFL next year. Eaton will be a good coach although you dont really know until they do it! One thing he has going for him is he is a very good player and that can take some of the pressure off his coaching. One things for sure you wouldn't think he'd move his best defender off the opposition's best forward at scores level with 5 minutes to go in this years GF, would he?
lizard29
8 Mar 2006, 14:41
Yeah your right Russ, he won't have to coach that well to be better than Larkins, he's a good player and has plenty of others around him that will take the pressure off his coaching abit.
Mick Dedini is a player with huge amount of potential and if he reaches it, he will be a very handy player in Sunraysia! How will Brad Eaton go as a coach? I know he is a brilliant player. I guess he has a great deal of respect and is a genuine good bloke so i think he will go well!
im mates with a few blokes from irymple and they seem pretty happy. recon his training them extremely hard.
You can have $20 on Ryan Hards. I'll give you $25. I think Dedini is staying at the club he played for last year (walpeup??). I reckon he'll play SFL next year. Eaton will be a good coach although you dont really know until they do it! One thing he has going for him is he is a very good player and that can take some of the pressure off his coaching. One things for sure you wouldn't think he'd move his best defender off the opposition's best forward at scores level with 5 minutes to go in this years GF, would he?
Big call Russ! but what would u do if your team was 3 goals down with nine minutes to play?? i think it was a last ditch effort to get some more fire power up foward to force a result. But i cant argue cus they did go down. What would u have done?? AND DONT SAY NOT MADE THAT MOVE!!
jd smurf
8 Mar 2006, 16:04
delray, come on man i hear you have been carving it up on the track over the preseason and with the new boots will be unstoppable :)
The Nest
8 Mar 2006, 16:09
delray, come on man i hear you have been carving it up on the track over the preseason and with the new boots will be unstoppable :)
I agree. Rusty is pretty much on the money with his call.
So who do you play for Delray?? Cumragunja??
Can anyone up Mildura way confirm a rumour about Elliot 'chook' Bowen returning home to "Wennie" to be closer to Romony girl and family? I also heard Hazeldene's chook farm were hot on his tail too.
gives da hands
8 Mar 2006, 16:48
You can have $20 on Ryan Hards. I'll give you $25. I think Dedini is staying at the club he played for last year (walpeup??). I rect kon he'll play SFL next year. Eaton will be a good coach although you dont really know until they do it! One thing he has going for him is he is a very good player and that can take some of the pressure off his coaching. One things for sure you wouldn't think he'd move his best defender off the opposition's best forward at scores level with 5 minutes to go in this years GF, would he?
Simple game...Gotta kick goals to win Russ, being on the sidelines that day i thought we where goin to see that move pay off when the backman went forward and had an impact straight way, still the scoreboard says it all aye!
gives da hands
8 Mar 2006, 16:52
not sure bout that return and i haven't seen the kid play for a while but i acctualy seen him train one night and he moved alright, but one thing jolted my memory and it was the size of those calf muscels!!! Has he bulked up over the summer?
I agree. Rusty is pretty much on the money with his call.
So who do you play for Delray?? Cumragunja??
fair go boys u no im only a battler. u seem to be saying abit nesty hope u can back it up when push comes to shove
B&F
Alvey $8
Eaton $12
Gathercole $12
R O'Callaghan $15
ive got a ruffy for u russ and would like some odds. led the count for most of the season last year till injury. im told he has gone under the knife to fix the problem. 18 game season will give it a real shake. Price on David Gitty Byrnes Pls.
Simple game...Gotta kick goals to win Russ, being on the sidelines that day i thought we where goin to see that move pay off when the backman went forward and had an impact straight way, still the scoreboard says it all aye!
right on the money give da hands. And there is no doubt about it, the player in question was best clearly best on ground for the losers.
[quote=The Nest]Here is my top ten Sonny me boy:
Alvey - Wentworth
DeAngelis - Irymple
Nesty. A very good top ten but I reckon that people pick DeAngelis on his size. I would have B.Hards/ Thornton/ Hosking / Rigby / Bell before him.
Mildura will not win the flag because their last six are generally poor. They have no depth. Have a look at their 2's. Last year played 15 years from the thirds when short. Merebin 100000000 to 1.
ive got a ruffy for u russ and would like some odds. led the count for most of the season last year till injury. im told he has gone under the knife to fix the problem. 18 game season will give it a real shake. Price on David Gitty Byrnes Pls.
Boys to good see a few knowledgable people posting markets. However what are the quotes on Gathercole, Zappia, Riordan & Leehane. Deckert is a good player but he is slow but reads the play well. Good sides will ensure he is not near the ball. He always sits in the hole at CHB. Not many good ruckman in the league. Fox & Riordan are good. Crossling is handy but would killed in GV or O &M
Premiership Market
Irymple $2 ( haven't won for 30 years. Should be $30) also first time coach. They even may be undefeated at grand final time but will they have the nouse & tactics on the big day.
Imperials $3- agreed
South Mildura $8- I think very generous
Mildura $12 - should be $40
Wentworth $12 Bell will never coach a flag. $ 50
Robinvale $50- $1000
Red Cliffs $250- $5000
Merbein $250- $100000
Good to see Tony Hickey inter-league coach
Boys to good see a few knowledgable people posting markets. However what are the quotes on Gathercole, Zappia, Riordan & Leehane. Deckert is a good player but he is slow but reads the play well. Good sides will ensure he is not near the ball. He always sits in the hole at CHB. Not many good ruckman in the league. Fox & Riordan are good. Crossling is handy but would killed in GV or O &M
Premiership Market
Irymple $2 ( haven't won for 30 years. Should be $30) also first time coach. They even may be undefeated at grand final time but will they have the nouse & tactics on the big day.
Imperials $3- agreed
Robinvale $50- $1000
Red Cliffs $250- $5000
Merbein $250- $100000
Bit of news for u boys. The NAGILOC Football Club has folded!!! and Russ im still waiting on my odds for David Byrnes B&F
I was really surprised to hear about Nangiloc folding but apparently it was due to lack off field people. From a Red Cliffs point of view I'm not real upset though because I think we had 6 kids looking for transfers there including Ryan Doughty who is going to be very very good.
Always sad when clubs fold though.
I was really surprised to hear about Nangiloc folding but apparently it was due to lack off field people. From a Red Cliffs point of view I'm not real upset though because I think we had 6 kids looking for transfers there including Ryan Doughty who is going to be very very good.
Very True Spogs the only problem is some of the players think they can cut it in the SFL just because they are paid players in that league. i already know of 1 playing who is chasing the coin now that Nangiloc have folded.
[quote=The Nest]Here is my top ten Sonny me boy:
Alvey - Wentworth
DeAngelis - Irymple
Nesty. A very good top ten but I reckon that people pick DeAngelis on his size. I would have B.Hards/ Thornton/ Hosking / Rigby / Bell before him.
Mildura will not win the flag because their last six are generally poor. They have no depth. Have a look at their 2's. Last year played 15 years from the thirds when short. Merebin 100000000 to 1.
sonny you would have to be joking. DeAngelis is a proven player at VFL level 3 years their (3 rd in williamstown B&F) 2 years at the pioneers. 2nd in SFL B&F last year. i think he is clearly better than the four u named.
hotdogs17
9 Mar 2006, 08:23
Hey Russ, give me some odds on Jake "Larry" Anstey to will the McCleod, saw the 2nd half of a Mildura intraclub game last night and he killed them. Also some odds on Tim "Gang Bang" Leng who is a past winner and is looking fresh after not playing much last year. Still no Cardew at last nites intraclub must still be suffering General Soreness!
lizard29
9 Mar 2006, 08:34
Heard a rumor that Tim Leng was very close to going out to Bambill this year and will definately go out there next year, possibly as coach.
The Nest
9 Mar 2006, 08:37
Premiership Market
Imperials $3- agreed
Robinvale $50- $1000
Red Cliffs $250- $5000
Merbein $250- $100000
Gathercole would be at short odds. Leehane isnt even playing in the SFL this season. Riordan has struggled with a back injury for the past couple of seasons and will be lucky to play 12 games. Zappia might go alright in a poor side, considering Falvo has gone to Tooleybuc!!!
I think your premiership odds are a bit more realistic Sonny Boy. Agree that Imps should start hot favourites with the next best two having both inexperienced coaches. Mildy and Wenty could pull surprises. But hey, its still March and there is a lot of huff n puff going on. We will have to wait till the real stuff begins.....
Hey Russ, give me some odds on Jake "Larry" Anstey to will the McCleod, saw the 2nd half of a Mildura intraclub game last night and he killed them. Also some odds on Tim "Gang Bang" Leng who is a past winner and is looking fresh after not playing much last year. Still no Cardew at last nites intraclub must still be suffering General Soreness!
Hotdogs dont get to caught up with the intra club stars. Not really a true indicator but from all reports he is a gun!! Should be short odds u would think.
I have a question for u spogs what is oldy doing?? will he be back?? to carry the tigers sounds as though they are stuggiling abit at the moment if he does not return it will compound their problems. What have u heard. i reckon he red cliffs MVP by a mile
Byrnes $25
Anstey $25
Riordan $200
Zappia $35
Leehane $999999999999999999999999
Leng $80
Hinsight is a wonderful thing but I reckon panic set in with the move of the CHB forward. You said it yourself he was almost BOG to that stage. Why move the BOG???? Would Petrie have marked so easily and be allowed to play on with Carn there? Maybe, we'll never know now.
Byrnes $25
Anstey $25
Riordan $200
Zappia $35
Leehane $999999999999999999999999
Leng $80
Hinsight is a wonderful thing but I reckon panic set in with the move of the CHB forward. You said it yourself he was almost BOG to that stage. Why move the BOG???? Would Petrie have marked so easily and be allowed to play on with Carn there? Maybe, we'll never know now.
Russ I loved ur thoughts in the aborigonal thread!!
Can anyone shed some light on Imps New Guys??? With what they have + what they have picked up i cant see them being to far from the top to at the business end of the season.
A huge congratulations to Robert Morgan for the safe arrival of his baby girl this morning! Well done to Amber as well!
Oldy should be back by the end of the month and was easily our best player last year. His performance in the interleague match last year showed how good he is.
Red Cliffs haven't really done any big name recruiting like most of the other clubs. Apparently Zigurus is coming back to add some defensive experience but we're pretty much relying on the young kids like Tristan Stevens, Jayben McManus, Tom Treloar, Ryan Doughty etc to step up.
Oldy should be back by the end of the month and was easily our best player last year. His performance in the interleague match last year showed how good he is.
Red Cliffs haven't really done any big name recruiting like most of the other clubs. Apparently Zigurus is coming back to add some defensive experience but we're pretty much relying on the young kids like Tristan Stevens, Jayben McManus, Tom Treloar, Ryan Doughty etc to step up.
I am sure you are talking about Brett Oldham. I think he is a great player but some players just play good in their league and for their team but when they step up to the next level they become exceptional. I think that this guy is in this category. He rises to the challenge.
Who are some of Nagiloc's better players? Who would make it in any SFL side? How many teams in that comp now? Is Toby Cardew always sore?
These are the big questions!
Yeah I was talking about Brett Oldham, I assumed that was who Delray was talking about a few posts ago.
Last year Brett was the most consistent player for the club and followed up in the interleague games. Mick Faulkheads best is better than Bretts but Mick does have some quiet games. We won't trouble the top few this year but hoping we can grab the odd win. Wasn't great last year battling with Merbein for the spoon.
It has got me stuffed where some clubs have got their money from though. I know the Tigers made some pretty good offers to a few players but obviously not enough. There is a general policy at the club to promote the juniors and that's the way the locals like it and Mick has really given the kids a chance.
Sonny, you dont rate Belly very high. Any reason?
u are on fire russ!! Is it true that he missed a game with a blood nose??? i think that only gol gol, bambil, meringur, euston, werimul & cardross that leaves 6. One i know of is clay storer dont know many others
hotdogs17
9 Mar 2006, 14:22
[quote=The Nest]Gathercole would be at short odds. Leehane isnt even playing in the SFL this season. Riordan has struggled with a back injury for the past couple of seasons and will be lucky to play 12 games. Zappia might go alright in a poor side, considering Falvo has gone to Tooleybuc!!!
Hey Nesty, do you know where Leehane is playing? Will South have enough firepower up forward without him? Can Hasse kick enough goals he's 40 y-o isn't he??
Is it confirmed Falvo to the Central Murray? I heard that Balranald is having a late crack at him? I can smell a bidding war!!!!!
The Nest
9 Mar 2006, 15:03
A huge congratulations to Robert Morgan for the safe arrival of his baby girl this morning! Well done to Amber as well!
Let's hope she doesnt get Robert's Snozza:p !!!
The Nest
9 Mar 2006, 15:07
Hey Nesty, do you know where Leehane is playing? Will South have enough firepower up forward without him? Can Hasse kick enough goals he's 40 y-o isn't he??[/quote]
I think Leehane is going back to Ballarat.??.. Im fairly sure South have another guy to play up forward that they are keeping under wraps.
Not 100% with the Falvo situation. I couldnt see Robinvale letting him go, considering what the club did for him last year while his daughter was sick I dont think he could leave them either. But, sometimes money talks....
Late news : it has been said that Mildura is having a fair crack at Ant Foot from swan hill. can any1 confirm or deny russ u seem to have your foot in the door at the dees what the story
I heard Connick may be trying to lure a few handy players from the Central Murray up to Mildy this year. Anyone know any truth to these rumours?
Late news : it has been said that Mildura is having a fair crack at Ant Foot from swan hill. can any1 confirm or deny russ u seem to have your foot in the door at the dees what the story
Thats the mail i heard too Delray, pretty good player, won 3 club B&Fs in last three years as well as best on in the GF last year. Apparently got offered a block of land and they were going to knock 20K off it as well as a heap of other financial assistance.
Bit of news for u boys. The NAGILOC Football Club has folded!!! and Russ im still waiting on my odds for David Byrnes B&F
I don't only think that its disapointing that a club is folding up in that area but I think its a bit of a disapointment that no new clubs have started up in that area.
Given that the population of the sunraysia area has increased so much in the last 30 years, yet there is still the same number of footy teams in the SFL as there was 30 years ago, and even less in the Millewa as there was 30 years ago.
Sonny, you dont rate Belly very high. Any reason?
Bell is a very good player. His record of kicking goals is excellent. I have heard him speak to his players a few times. He yells & rants at them. On the ground he also yells at his players. The only coach who had less empathy with his players was Booker. I could be wrong but the team spirit at Wenty in 2005 seemed to be lacking. I don't think he has a game plan. Before the grand final in 2004 when Red Cliffs played the rumour was very strong that he would not reappointed. Something very wrong when that happens.
Yes from my mail Mildura did have a crack at Foott. The offer wasnt as big as the grapevine suggests though. i think they were gunna put some money toward the land as he is a builder. Reports out of Swan Hill suggest he will stay as A/Coach this year. Also I'm fairly sure Connick is taking a back seat and is doing zero recruiting, concentrating on his business.
Late mail- Imps may have joined in the race for Falvo. He is strongly rumoured to have reached agreedment with Tooley, but may be still looking.
Scrub that mail about Imps and Falvo. A mate suspected I was Russ74 and flushed me out.
monkey33
10 Mar 2006, 14:13
Anyone know where the rep side will be played this year. Is Sunraysia still in pool D? Why isn't it embraced by all players as it should be?
Nifty78
10 Mar 2006, 17:53
Can anyone shed some light on Imps New Guys??? With what they have + what they have picked up i cant see them being to far from the top to at the business end of the season.
From what Iv'e heard they have picked up 3 or 4 new blokes. No big names though but apparantly got a good CHB which will boloster a very good backline. The loss of Petrie will hurt as he was there main target up Forward and they haven't replaced him. May struggle to kick winning scores without him. Anyone agree ?
My mail is Falvo won't play at all again this year.
Anyone know where the rep side will be played this year. Is Sunraysia still in pool D? Why isn't it embraced by all players as it should be?
Sunraysia still in pool d. Article in paper during the week says where it is & I think North Central may be hosting. My mail is Leehane may be going back to Ballarat but he has trained once with South & may stay but has been busy with cricket.
South had a practice game last night and I was told Gathercole has great skills. Dane Avery was also very good but seems to be moving to Bendigo with Pioneers. Other good players Fox, Cook, Lando. South have picked up a couple of Bambill players including Boxy. Have lost Trevor Johnston. Also a chance with Pioneers is Jono Lee, Mark's soon and Frank Calvi who a very good season with Irymple
Yarra Valley is the host guys. Where Monkhorst has been playing. Tony Hickey to coach.
Nifty78
10 Mar 2006, 21:08
It's Quite Obvious Delray That You Are Quite Attached To Irymple. Every Time Someone's Mentions The Word Your On To It?????? It Was Also Interesting What You Said About Clubs In This League Spending Big. You Wouldn't Happen To Sign A Few Cheques Out That Way Would You???????
And As For You Nesty. Interesting Name. You Seem Know A Heap About Football In This Area. I Liked Your Top Ten But....it Was Not Far Off Although Ranking Eaton At No.5 In Your Top Ten Is Absolutly Wrong. He Won The Mcleod Medal Last Year And Was Easily The Best Player In The League. Not Only Was He The Best Footballer But Easily The Best Looking Bloke As Well. Can Anyone Tell Me Where He Gets His Haircut.....surely It's At Visions. He Tackled Me Once When He Was At Kerang And His Got Extremly Smooth Hands. He Must Get A Manicure As Well. Quite A New-age Metro-sexual Bloke That Brad Eaton.
hotdogs17
11 Mar 2006, 11:35
That's a good question, who are the biggest metro-sexuals in the SFL?
My thoughts are Chris "motor" Russell from Mildura, has been seen quite often leaving Visible Effects after facials and manacures, spends hours on his wig before going out! But lets give the kid some credit he has been slaying them off the field so far this year!
Toby "GS" Cardew should also rate a mention for waxing his eyebrows
Ash Connick needs to do something about his Leggo head.....
That's a good question, who are the biggest metro-sexuals in the SFL?
My thoughts are Chris "motor" Russell from Mildura, has been seen quite often leaving Visible Effects after facials and manacures, spends hours on his wig before going out! But lets give the kid some credit he has been slaying them off the field so far this year!
Toby "GS" Cardew should also rate a mention for waxing his eyebrows
Ash Connick needs to do something about his Leggo head.....
I think Steve Denaro from R/vale needs a mention loves fixing the hair up befor a big match. loves his 6 pack 2
Well then nifty seems as though ive been ratted out. who is your affiliation with???
I think Steve Denaro from R/vale needs a mention loves fixing the hair up befor a big match. loves his 6 pack 2
I don't know about haircuts and the like but does anyone remember Spiveys spray tan he got last year near the end of the season? An absolute Barry Crocker. He looked like a carrot! Still chopped us up that day though . . .
Fellows go back to footy!! New guy at Imps is Sam Pendergast that they hope will play CHF. He is an ex player that has played in the Ammos with Uni Blacks.
Another topic is how much the top players are getting In SFL? Rumours that Rory Hilton is only getting $600 at Euroa but I reckon that is rubbish. Heard Shane Harvey is getting $2000 at Wakool. What would Gathercole, Riordan, Anstey get- $800 -$1000???
Nifty78
13 Mar 2006, 11:24
[quote=Delray]Well then nifty seems as though ive been ratted out. who is your affiliation with???[/
Bendigo Boy Delray, just know some boys up that way. Just heard from my source in Sunraysia that Imps have replaced Petrie with Jarrod Arentz as Assistant Coach. Would think that he is a very handy replacement.
[quote=Delray]Well then nifty seems as though ive been ratted out. who is your affiliation with???[/
Bendigo Boy Delray, just know some boys up that way. Just heard from my source in Sunraysia that Imps have replaced Petrie with Jarrod Arentz as Assistant Coach. Would think that he is a very handy replacement.
Nifty, c'mon mate. My sister is very good friends with Arentz's mrs and we all know he has signed with Tooley. Do you happen to share DNA with Jarrod yourself nifty? I think his brother from Sunraysia was born in 78?
Shock news folks! It has been revealed today in the Herald Sun that Denis Dezdjek is in fact the father of AFL superstar Jason Akermanis. This startling revelation has finally laid to rest the rumors that Akermanis' father was indeed South Mildura football club president Lyle Massey. For years rumor and speculation have been leagued with this issue and Massey was overheard saying today "It was obvious to see we were similar in ability. Prodigous on both sides of the body, the uncanny knack of knowing where the goals are, those sorts of things. But it was just too hard to tell, he doesn't really have my eyes ..." More on this story later
Yaaablett
14 Mar 2006, 08:37
Just drove past the waxing salon in Langtree Avenue and spied Corey O'Callaghan on the bench getting a little trim and general tidy up around his bikini line. At least now he can feel a little more confidant strutting around in his lime green G-String.
Back to footy- I heard Falvo may not play at all now. Also Gareth Arentz is apparantly fully recovered from ankle problems and is burning up the track. Can he cover the massive hole left by Cole Hedwards? Any Imps guys out there that can confirm this?
The Nest
14 Mar 2006, 09:27
It's Quite Obvious Delray That You Are Quite Attached To Irymple. Every Time Someone's Mentions The Word Your On To It?????? It Was Also Interesting What You Said About Clubs In This League Spending Big. You Wouldn't Happen To Sign A Few Cheques Out That Way Would You???????
And As For You Nesty. Interesting Name. You Seem Know A Heap About Football In This Area. I Liked Your Top Ten But....it Was Not Far Off Although Ranking Eaton At No.5 In Your Top Ten Is Absolutly Wrong. He Won The Mcleod Medal Last Year And Was Easily The Best Player In The League. Not Only Was He The Best Footballer But Easily The Best Looking Bloke As Well. Can Anyone Tell Me Where He Gets His Haircut.....surely It's At Visions. He Tackled Me Once When He Was At Kerang And His Got Extremly Smooth Hands. He Must Get A Manicure As Well. Quite A New-age Metro-sexual Bloke That Brad Eaton.
Hahaha...
Very close Nifty....
I think you might be overating Eaton a bit. Considering he doesnt get the hard ball and went missing in the finals last year, I dont see how you could rate that highly. McLeod Medals, do they really count for that much. Guy Booker won one didnt he????
And as for Eaton being the best looking, there are plenty of metro-sexual, handsome men that run around in the SFL, what about Colin Keatch!!
The Nest
14 Mar 2006, 09:31
Just drove past the waxing salon in Langtree Avenue and spied Corey O'Callaghan on the bench getting a little trim and general tidy up around his bikini line. At least now he can feel a little more confidant strutting around in his lime green G-String.
Back to footy- I heard Falvo may not play at all now. Also Gareth Arentz is apparantly fully recovered from ankle problems and is burning up the track. Can he cover the massive hole left by Cole Hedwards? Any Imps guys out there that can confirm this?
Why dont you ask Nifty, Yaaablett? Im pretty sure he knows the G-Train pretty well.....;)
Nifty: J Arentz hey!! he would be more than a handy replacement. if Imps were able to find 20 to 30K. (Worth every cent mind u) So i doubt weather Imps will be able to out bid Manang which is his home town anyway and were he has signed on for 06. who is your informent of such crap.
Very close Nifty....
I think you might be overating Eaton a bit. Considering he doesnt get the hard ball and went missing in the finals last year, I dont see how you could rate that highly. McLeod Medals, do they really count for that much. Guy Booker won one didnt he????
And as for Eaton being the best looking, there are plenty of metro-sexual, handsome men that run around in the SFL, what about Colin Keatch!![/quote]
Well Nest fairly big call on Eaton!! however its good to see u not leaving anything in the change rooms!! just lay it all on the line! and Where were u watching the finals from cus he wasnt that bad in all 3.
Hey Delray, what's the docs report on Eagles feet? Surely sore feet can't keep him off the track ALL pre season can they? Also how many teeth did Sammy Curran lose the other night in the intra club? From all reports it was a rough encounter out there at Henshilwood the other night ...
Yaaablett
14 Mar 2006, 15:58
Hey Nest, how is Simmsy going? Also do you have any cheap ads going at the moment?
I can confirm to all you Sunraysia blokes that Jarrod Arentz will pull on the Tooleytang jumper for 06. Was talking to him last night. Definately not heading up that way.
Hey Nest, how is Simmsy going? Also do you have any cheap ads going at the moment?
Simms will make a difference hopefully. What is record for total goals in a year?
Yaablett- massive hole Cole Hedwards will leave. You have to be joking. A hack footballer at best. Sunraysia has few good ruckman and that is why Deckert can dominate.
You blokes must watching different footy to me. Eaton has plenty of guts and can get the footy. Sure he sometimes runs to space but that simply means he is fit. He is class. Why put the boots into Booker? Not a good coach but try getting a kick in a poor side like South in 04. He gave 150%. Always dropped into the hole at CHB when he knew the big guys like Petrie and Bell were coming.
Want to criticise blokes then start with guys that play well against poor sides but don't have a go against good sides. That is why Imps win flags because their weaker players always have a red hot go.
Russ- what about odds for top ten young players?
Kelvin 69
14 Mar 2006, 21:57
Col Keach would have to be one of the most attractive men in SFL along with a feminine Brad Morris.
Nifty78
15 Mar 2006, 08:00
Nifty: J Arentz hey!! he would be more than a handy replacement. if Imps were able to find 20 to 30K. (Worth every cent mind u) So i doubt weather Imps will be able to out bid Manang which is his home town anyway and were he has signed on for 06. who is your informent of such crap.
Very poor call from my informant delray, he no longer will be feeding me such crap !!
Nifty78
15 Mar 2006, 08:04
Can anyone tell me how Ash Connick has fitted in at the Demons ? Not too sure how his warped sense of humour would go there !:)
The Nest
15 Mar 2006, 09:29
Tablet, Simms is on fire. Burning up the track, picture of fitness, with Petrie set to stay overseas or return and play for Lavy in the O&M he will be the leagues leading CHF bar none. Prendergast from Bell Park now at Imps is an unknown so maybe he could step up and be another gun CHF.
hotdogs17
15 Mar 2006, 09:40
Can anyone tell me how Ash Connick has fitted in at the Demons ? Not too sure how his warped sense of humour would go there !:)
I heard he signed a contract were he only has to train once a fortnight, he's pretty busy spending most of his time on Bigfooty as alias Russ74 although he still won't admit to it!:eek:
Late news: Cardew over general soreness and is set to play swallows in practice match this sat:thumbsu:
Nifty78
15 Mar 2006, 09:51
I heard he signed a contract were he only has to train once a fortnight, he's pretty busy spending most of his time on Bigfooty as alias Russ74 although he still won't admit to it!:eek:
Late news: Cardew over general soreness and is set to play swallows in practice match this sat:thumbsu:
I heard he Signed a couple of contracts this year :D !
Yaaablett
15 Mar 2006, 09:56
Ash Connick has the greatest sense of humour in town. He cracks me up all the time.
Dont insult me hot dogs. I'm quite happy with who I am, thankyou! Flogger knows who I am.
Yaaablett
15 Mar 2006, 10:00
I heard he Signed a couple of contracts this year :D !
And you want me not to blow your cover, baldy?
Hey Fellas ive heard a strong rumor that council and the AFL are chipping in a heap of $$$ to upgrade red cliffs facilities for the AFL game. does any1 no the truth?? And if so will there donations be matched to all 7 other clubs. I know a facility upgrade would be welcomed at my club!!
Grimmett
15 Mar 2006, 14:00
Hey Fellas ive heard a strong rumor that council and the AFL are chipping in a heap of $$$ to upgrade red cliffs facilities for the AFL game. does any1 no the truth?? And if so will there donations be matched to all 7 other clubs. I know a facility upgrade would be welcomed at my club!!
It was shown on TV way down here last week some time so I'd say the rumour is fairly accurate.
The council do own the ground and have given Red Cliffs absolutely stuff all in the past. Most of the actual work has been done by the club and supporters but the ground does look fantastic. Was a bit spongy for the cricket but they've been mowing and watering every day and its now great for footy.
Mainly they built up the hill to allow an extra 1500 or so people into the ground because they couldn't find any grand stands anywhere in Australia. They also paid for some floor coverings and tiles in the change rooms but again the actual work was done by the club. For anyone who hasn't heard they sold out the intial allocation of tickets, about 8500, in 3 and a half days. When they released the extra 1500 people were queueing up from 2:30 am to get them and they sold in minutes.
By the way, saw Sonny Lindsay in Red Cliffs today, looked in a good mood too, don't know what he's up to.
Hey Delray, what's the docs report on Eagles feet? Surely sore feet can't keep him off the track ALL pre season can they? Also how many teeth did Sammy Curran lose the other night in the intra club? From all reports it was a rough encounter out there at Henshilwood the other night ...
Correct Santoz a few of the boys had a fair crack. Curran: no teeth lost just a split lip. Pre season at irymple is over thank god!! into full ball work now so therefore egale will be training from now on only has a problem with long distance stuff (looking Bigger than ever 2).I think he has made himself avaliable for Sat's game against Mildura At No 3 Oval so i think he must be feeling better.