View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
GAblett
12 Jul 2006, 15:48
Connick prepares for games well Played in last Grand Final with broken ribs .Lacked off feild support at the new club.
he seems to do the right things to get the club to the big one but surely you cant select someone on that, their past history has to take some place in making the decisions and if i was on the committee at mildura i wouldnt be happy with coming second
Connick would come with massive baggage after over-seeing 5 losing flags in succession! Fled to crappy minor league after last 1 at helm of Tooly/Manang, before heading back to Mild. Suggest anyone reading this looking at his appointment, proceed with severe caution. I'd suggest his coaching days are over! Lacks punch in big games come September, mud sticks!!:thumbsd:
eyerybody and thats a fair few that i have spoke to bout connick as coach all speak very very highly of his coaching talents, you could do far worse than have ash connick as your head coach....
strong rumour doing the rounds re new joint coaches at a certain sfl club next year and its not wenty but im not going to say who unless its guessed correctly as i said its only a rumour......heard it too badds ARENTZ & CONNICK WILL BE AT THE HELM AT MILDURA IN 2007........[/quote]
my rumour involves one of them two with the other still to be worked out by the people on here...
Connick would come with massive baggage after over-seeing 5 losing flags in succession! Fled to crappy minor league after last 1 at helm of Tooly/Manang, before heading back to Mild. Suggest anyone reading this looking at his appointment, proceed with severe caution. I'd suggest his coaching days are over! Lacks punch in big games come September, mud sticks!!:thumbsd:
How can you say that when the standered of footy of GRFL is nearly as good as the SFL?:thumbsd:
GoBears
12 Jul 2006, 17:06
heard it too badds ARENTZ & CONNICK WILL BE AT THE HELM AT MILDURA IN 2007........
my rumour involves one of them two with the other still to be worked out by the people on here...[/quote]
Arentz will coach Tooleybuc next year, Connick will coach Mildura on his own & Faulkhead will not coach Red Cliffs
Nard 06
12 Jul 2006, 17:23
Connick prepares for games well Played in last Grand Final with broken ribs .Lacked off feild support at the new club.
What sort of source said that he lacked support. Do you mean in terms of confidence of the board/presidents etc. or in other terms. Not sure what u quite mean in referrence to support:confused: .
When I have heard Ashley speak, he communicates very well and is one of the better spokesman as a coach, very big on planning and match-ups (maybe too much?) But feedback I have heard from his players was that training was a bit pedestrian and lacked variety. It was predominately the same drills week after week, yar after year and the players became a bit bored in relation to training. No doubt, he must do something right to get to the big one, but surely you should be able to pinch 1 out of 5!:thumbsu:
The_KNIFE
12 Jul 2006, 18:27
What sort of source said that he lacked support. Do you mean in terms of confidence of the board/presidents etc. or in other terms. Not sure what u quite mean in referrence to support:confused: .
When I have heard Ashley speak, he communicates very well and is one of the better spokesman as a coach, very big on planning and match-ups (maybe too much?) But feedback I have heard from his players was that training was a bit pedestrian and lacked variety. It was predominately the same drills week after week, yar after year and the players became a bit bored in relation to training. No doubt, he must do something right to get to the big one, but surely you should be able to pinch 1 out of 5!:thumbsu:
One out of 5 is reasonably successful Was appointed by new commitee. probaly lacked a bit of support from commitee in the finish but main problem for him was bench.
Nard 06
12 Jul 2006, 18:50
Very hard to please both parties in the first year of a merger for sure. U saying the players on the bench lacked talent, had injuries, or that the selectors on the bench were Nuff Nuffs. Sam Lowerson was a huge loss that day and 3 or 4 players carrying injuries and lacking fitness
Coaches thoughts
Imperials - Hard to replace a coach that took out the 2005 Premiership even if they do miss finals. Very injury depleted team and losing games by very small margins.
Mildura - O'Callaghan was leaving the district last year from what I hear but was talked into staying. Believe he is thinking of moving again at end of this year. If they miss finals I suggest Mildura will look within their current ranks for a new coach (Connick)?????
Merbein - Their current coach works for the President. Will probably get another year but they will need to recruit hard over the summer.
Red Cliffs - No results since taking over and not the most popular of coaches. I think they will be looking elsewhere next year.
Robinvale - Has turned the club around both on and off the field. If he wants to stay he will definatley stay.
Wentworth - Need to make finals for Belly to stay in charge. Had a run in with several junior players as discussed on here earlier in season and may have lost the respect of the players and committee. My tip is Alvey to take the raines. Seems to take alot of training already and with his experience and knowledge is the right man for the job.
Irymple - Eato will coach if he wants it.
South - I hope I get an extention on my contract. Please Lyle, pretty please, cherry on top.
I think you will find it is cory ocallaghan leaving the district not ryan.. So i dont c why ryan wouldnt still coach...
Rabbito
12 Jul 2006, 22:24
strong rumour doing the rounds re new joint coaches at a certain sfl club next year and its not wenty but im not going to say who unless its guessed correctly as i said its only a rumour......heard it too badds ARENTZ & CONNICK WILL BE AT THE HELM AT MILDURA IN 2007........[/quote]
Arentz coach!! What sort of cash would have to change hands to see that?
Peter Mac
12 Jul 2006, 22:50
heard it too badds ARENTZ & CONNICK WILL BE AT THE HELM AT MILDURA IN 2007........
Arentz coach!! What sort of cash would have to change hands to see that?[/QUOTE]
Boys, if Big Jack was to return to Mildura would he not be best served, for the comps sake to change the fortunes of one of the struggling sides?
(ie Redcliffs, Merbein). Imagine the draw to Quandong Park for example if the big number 9 pulled on a yellow and black jumper!
Your thoughts??
OK ok, maybe I was a bit over the top .......I owe this to my new best friend, Sunny Tzu, champion fellow, who has philosophized me into that realisation!
Nakriel
13 Jul 2006, 11:45
Formed an alliance have we zinger????????????????
OK ok, maybe I was a bit over the top .......I owe this to my new best friend, Sunny Tzu, champion fellow, who has philosophized me into that realisation!
Nakriel
13 Jul 2006, 12:11
Perhaps with all this enlightenment you can give us a bit of history on your new best friend
Gladstone Small
13 Jul 2006, 12:49
Connick & Hosking to coach Mildura next year. There you go Badds.
I think O'Callaghan is a good coach also, wonder where he will fit into that situation.
Sun Tzu
13 Jul 2006, 12:52
Accepted Zinger, now down to the real stuff
Mildura: have they lost confidence after being there twice but still no cigar,
albeit close games they havent got over the line
Robinvale: Are they the real deal or perhaps peaked a little too soon, good side and I think one to watch.
Irymple: Seem to be the front runners at this stage of the year, but it not always a good thing to win every game through the home and away. Overconfidence may be their only enemy.
Wentworth: Must be given an outside chance.
Imperials: Are they gone?? been a while since they havent featured in September action, pretty hard to get there now though.
Souith Mildura: Seem to be recovering from their earlier form, but can they keep it up? I think the coming weeks will determine who is the contenders and who are the pretenders
Thoughts
Connick & Hosking to coach Mildura next year. There you go Badds.
I think O'Callaghan is a good coach also, wonder where he will fit into that situation.
bingo i said if anyone guessed it id confirm although remember this is just a rumour and there plenty of them at the minute.. but this did come from a very good source
cellar_dweller
13 Jul 2006, 14:02
Heard a strong rumor out of NSW country squad that J Arentz turned down the fullfowards spot .Probaly has something to do with a big game coming up against Balranald
malleeboy
13 Jul 2006, 14:12
bingo i said if anyone guessed it id confirm although remember this is just a rumour and there plenty of them at the minute.. but this did come from a very good source
The last report I got from Hosking was he was moving to Mt Gambier next year. Michelle wants to move back to be close to her family.
This was the reason Hosking went back to mildura this year so he can have 1 last year before he moves + more cash.
Things could of changed though(more cash)
Yaaablett
13 Jul 2006, 14:18
Are you watching any footy this week badds?
GAblett
13 Jul 2006, 14:23
badds one problem with that rumour, i think you will find that he was cleared on the proviso that this is his only year there and next year he is to move to mt. gambier. having said that he also told us last year he would not walk out on the club and he did that so only time will tell.
but i am sure delray could fill us in with some more information?
Yaaablett
13 Jul 2006, 14:24
Also just to stop any more unfounded rumours, Jarrod Arentz will play at Tooleybuc Manangatang next season and any speculation on the Mildura coaching position for next year is just that.......speculation. Does anyone actually believe that a club would have it coaching positions decided with 5 games plus finals to go???? Only sides that can't make the finals would be shopping around for a coach right now. If Ryan wants to coach Mildura next year he will with everyones full support.
malleeboy
13 Jul 2006, 14:25
Hey Yaablett, can you shed any light on these rumours?
Are you or Hosking coaching Mildura next year?
Yaaablett
13 Jul 2006, 14:29
Hey Yaablett, can you shed any light on these rumours?
Are you or Hosking coaching Mildura next year?
Malleeboy. See my previous post. GAblett, I have been private messaged who you are.... Interesting
Peter Mac
13 Jul 2006, 14:39
Also just to stop any more unfounded rumours, Jarrod Arentz will play at Tooleybuc Manangatang next season and any speculation on the Mildura coaching position for next year is just that.......speculation. Does anyone actually believe that a club would have it coaching positions decided with 5 games plus finals to go???? Only sides that can't make the finals would be shopping around for a coach right now. If Ryan wants to coach Mildura next year he will with everyones full support.
Thanks for clearing that up Yabs, you must admit it would have given your side a fairly formidable look about it.
GeeBruz
13 Jul 2006, 15:31
Ibis i have heard that merbein are looking to replace their current coach either with a former coach that was succesful for them a few years back or maybe a former coach of a SFL side.
Been assured that either way they feel they will get quite a lot of their grand final winning side back together
That wouldn't be an Ex-South coach would it? Coz 1've heard from a reliable source that the majority of the playing group at Merbein have no faith in the coaches or committee.
Hillite
13 Jul 2006, 15:35
How could Irymple have put any conditions on a clearance to Mildura by Hosking. Unless he was on a contract and I believe you can only make one year contracts or he owed the club money he was a free agent he could go where he liked without any conditions being set by Irymple.
Hosking although a great player was one that Irymple could do without. It allowed them to play a number of young local kids and certainly allowed them to redistribute Hoskings cost.
Rabbito
13 Jul 2006, 16:07
Badds any closer to a coaching job in the CML?
GoBears
13 Jul 2006, 17:20
The deal was done before the season started, Connick will coach Mildura in 07, thats why he went there. A former sfl coach was offered the same deal and declined.. Also big rumor in cmfl Alvey and Booker joint coaches at Balranald next year when Merv retires, any truth Badds???
Yaaablett
13 Jul 2006, 17:56
The deal was done before the season started, Connick will coach Mildura in 07, thats why he went there. A former sfl coach was offered the same deal and declined.. Also big rumor in cmfl Alvey and Booker joint coaches at Balranald next year when Merv retires, any truth Badds???
News to me Bears. Also Alvey will not coach Balranald.
malleeboy
13 Jul 2006, 18:17
There is no way Alvey will leave Wenty next year, he will be on the coaching panel again.
Connick is coaching Mildura in 2007, that is not a rumour:D
Yaaablett
13 Jul 2006, 18:18
There is no way Alvey will leave Wenty next year, he will be on the coaching panel again.
Connick is coaching Mildura in 2007, that is not a rumour:D
Wrong on both counts Malleeboy.
Perhaps with all this enlightenment you can give us a bit of history on your new best friend
Sure thing, Nakriel. I can tell you that he(Sunny Tzu) is very widely read, is into martial arts and ancient history and can be quite convincing. Likes a green one from time to time. Attends same karate class as Ibis.
There you go, mate! Did you know all that? :)
malleeboy
13 Jul 2006, 18:36
Wrong on both counts Malleeboy.
Yaaablett, you know i'm right on both counts. Every team in the country is after Alvey but we know he is loyal and wants to play with his mates. He didn't chase the money this year so why would he change his mind and take the dollars elsewhere next year?
As for you it is starting to make sence. You knocked back the coaching job at South this year to concentrate on your new business. Wenty wanted you but you oppted to go to Mildura, Why? You were offered the deal, same as Faulkhed at Red Cliffs. Play one year and then the coaching job is yours the next!! Gotcha:D
Rabbito
13 Jul 2006, 18:46
Yaaablett, you know i'm right on both counts. Every team in the country is after Alvey but we know he is loyal and wants to play with his mates. He didn't chase the money this year so why would he change his mind and take the dollars elsewhere next year?
As for you it is starting to make sence. You knocked back the coaching job at South this year to concentrate on your new business. Wenty wanted you but you oppted to go to Mildura, Why? You were offered the deal, same as Faulkhed at Red Cliffs. Play one year and then the coaching job is yours the next!! Gotcha:D
I think your on the money malleeboy, connicks name is mud over the river, either money or a promise or coaching must have gone down!!
Are you watching any footy this week badds?
yeah be watching a bit of footy id say yabs
i wont be coaching balranald havent spoke to them and aint interested one bit in them......
hey badds.. wally told me your playing for centrals trinity beach next year. can you confirm this?
the gloved 1
14 Jul 2006, 01:14
News to me Bears. Also Alvey will not coach Balranald.
Heard Alvey is being treated very well by a club in the CMFL this weekend that you have some very close ties with Yaaablett, they are talking to him about coaching next year. Any truth?
Rabbito
14 Jul 2006, 09:51
Smart money will be on Alvey staying at Wenty in a coaching role next year and playing a soild year of footy!
Yaaablett
14 Jul 2006, 10:38
Smart money will be on Alvey staying at Wenty in a coaching role next year and playing a soild year of footy!
Rabbit, Nothing of yours would be smart.
Rabbito
14 Jul 2006, 10:53
didn't enjoy the idea that your name is mud over the river?
I didn't think you would care!
Yaaablett
14 Jul 2006, 11:29
didn't enjoy the idea that your name is mud over the river?
I didn't think you would care!
Of course I care. I have alot of friends at Wenty.
Rabbito
14 Jul 2006, 11:41
Of course I care. I have alot of friends at Wenty.
Could you see youself heading back over there?
Yaaablett
14 Jul 2006, 12:38
Could you see youself heading back over there?
Of course.
Peter Mac
14 Jul 2006, 12:54
Rabbit, Nothing of yours would be smart.
Yabs, do you know if the club are keen to pursue the services of Beulah speedster Tim Inkster. He has made a fair fist of his brief stint with the Eagles over in the SANFL, earning state selection this year. I heard that the club were close to signing him at the start of this season. Whilst on the SANFL, have you been following the progress of former Tooley/Manang ruckman Ryan O'Sullivan?
Yaaablett
14 Jul 2006, 13:29
Yabs, do you know if the club are keen to pursue the services of Beulah speedster Tim Inkster. He has made a fair fist of his brief stint with the Eagles over in the SANFL, earning state selection this year. I heard that the club were close to signing him at the start of this season. Whilst on the SANFL, have you been following the progress of former Tooley/Manang ruckman Ryan O'Sullivan?
What, Mildura were close? Honestly I have not heard anything about that. Inkster is a gun in anyone's language though. Inkster was supposed to be on $1000 a game at Beulah so might be out of reach of SFL clubs. On Sully he has played all except one game (i think) in the seniors. Occasionally he has started in the ruck but has been the 2nd ruck most games. Has also spent some time up forward and played very well at CHB. Not sure he's totally happy so may be back next year. He'd dominate the SFL, but would go back to Tool-Manang i reckon if he left Adelaide.
harry the bad man
14 Jul 2006, 13:30
Harold KNOWS that hocko is building another house in mda which would lead you to believe that he is sticking around for one more season.
My mail is that hocko will be joint coaching the Dees in 07 with his best mate Mick Faulkhead!
SUNRAYSIA DAILY HEADLINE
Cheech & Chong come to Mildura
Yaaablett
14 Jul 2006, 13:31
Harold KNOWS that hocko is building another house in mda which would lead you to believe that he is sticking around for one more season.
My mail is that hocko will be joint coaching the Dees in 07 with his best mate Mick Faulkhead!
SUNRAYSIA DAILY HEADLINE
Gold.
The_KNIFE
14 Jul 2006, 14:00
Inkster is a fantastic footballer ,if Beulah leave the mallee leaguefor the Wimmera league he will go there The Shannons would make sure of that.
Ibis100
14 Jul 2006, 14:16
Sure thing, Nakriel. I can tell you that he(Sunny Tzu) is very widely read, is into martial arts and ancient history and can be quite convincing. Likes a green one from time to time. Attends same karate class as Ibis.
There you go, mate! Did you know all that? :)
Not sure what class you are talking about Zinger, never been to a dojo in my life.
Sun Tzu
14 Jul 2006, 15:19
That would have to be the one in Sunview Cresent, close but no banana
Not sure what class you are talking about Zinger, never been to a dojo in my life.
SUNRAYSIA DAILY HEADLINE
Harold your comedy on this site has been 1st rate from day 1 :) . And it seems as though u have keeped ur identiy a to your self good work!!! but who are u???
Very Intresting reading of late fellas and im sure there will be some big decisions made soon. But to matters a little more current who are gunna be the 2 dissapointed clubs.
Mildura should not miss out if play like they did against us. so ill say there safe
R/vale seem hard to beat i recon there in also
so which 2 are gunna miss out: Sth, W/worth or Imps
Nakriel
14 Jul 2006, 17:35
I think Wenty and Imps based on current form, big two games tomorrow
Very Intresting reading of late fellas and im sure there will be some big decisions made soon. But to matters a little more current who are gunna be the 2 dissapointed clubs.
Mildura should not miss out if play like they did against us. so ill say there safe
R/vale seem hard to beat i recon there in also
so which 2 are gunna miss out: Sth, W/worth or Imps
I think Wenty and Imps based on current form, big two games tomorrow
I spose u can not look past current form. Nackers i think % is gunna play a massive part in this years finals make up who is leading the way there and whos is not so flash
Nard 06
14 Jul 2006, 19:35
Hey guys! Haven't seen any SFL footy for few years and was wondering bout Mick Faulkhead. I heard he was supposed to be a gun, but doesn't seem to be in best players very often for Red Cliffs and if he is, generally only 4th, 5th etc. He cops a bit of slack in these posts, so it would be a fair assumption that he is a bit of a tool?? Sounds like he's not in the good books at Red Cliffs. Who was his original club. Appreciate some feedback, Thanks guys:thumbsu:
Nakriel
14 Jul 2006, 20:00
I think he is a reasonable footballer, he is from Mildura originally, not unusual to be fourth or fifth if you are coach, but gets a lot of the ball on his own if you know what I mean
Hey guys! Haven't seen any SFL footy for few years and was wondering bout Mick Faulkhead. I heard he was supposed to be a gun, but doesn't seem to be in best players very often for Red Cliffs and if he is, generally only 4th, 5th etc. He cops a bit of slack in these posts, so it would be a fair assumption that he is a bit of a tool?? Sounds like he's not in the good books at Red Cliffs. Who was his original club. Appreciate some feedback, Thanks guys:thumbsu:
Nakriel
14 Jul 2006, 20:07
Yeh I think you have to go on form at the moment, a win tomorrow against Merbein could produce handy percentage at the end of the year, however in saying that it will be a tough game, cannot take them easily as Mildura found out
I spose u can not look past current form. Nackers i think % is gunna play a massive part in this years finals make up who is leading the way there and whos is not so flash
Nard 06
14 Jul 2006, 20:10
Thanks Nakkers!
Nakriel
14 Jul 2006, 20:49
No worries mate anytime
Thanks Nakkers!
Rick Disnick
15 Jul 2006, 00:32
Has anyone seen Dicka Bryans new hair??:eek: I hear he has been in Melbourne the last fornight having a transplant. Apparently he's used the hair from Delray's back and crack - fantastic new rug!!!:D
Has anyone seen Dicka Bryans new hair??:eek: I hear he has been in Melbourne the last fornight having a transplant. Apparently he's used the hair from Delray's back and crack - fantastic new rug!!!:DYEAH,YEAH,,,,,,,,aparrently he got the idea from BRAD MORRIS&SHANE CROSSLING who were recently seen {by their neighbour} straightening each others hair with brads sisters hair wand,,and there is more ,dicka told me that the pair of them are down at Dalesford this weekend for some R&R together......can you elaborate on this Rick?:o
Has anyone seen Dicka Bryans new hair??:eek: I hear he has been in Melbourne the last fornight having a transplant. Apparently he's used the hair from Delray's back and crack - fantastic new rug!!!:D
God could only make so many perfect heads and the rest he covered with hair to cover the imperfection.
Unfortunately some people find perfection a heavy burden to bear (or is it bare?).
Rick Disnick
16 Jul 2006, 10:46
YEAH,YEAH,,,,,,,,aparrently he got the idea from BRAD MORRIS&SHANE CROSSLING who were recently seen {by their neighbour} straightening each others hair with brads sisters hair wand,,and there is more ,dicka told me that the pair of them are down at Dalesford this weekend for some R&R together......can you elaborate on this Rick?:o
Yeah, they're off to Dalesford spa resort for a solid 2 day course in men's hygiene and grooming. The teacher is renowned expert The Dude, ably assisted by his appprentice from Beulah. Other couples involved are Wazza and D, Romes and Mindo and for the young blokes Hamma and Condi.
Sun Tzu
16 Jul 2006, 13:48
No surprises in yesterdays games, Robinvale towelled Red Cliffs and apparently South struggled against the Maggies for a couple of quarters and then kicked away, Red Cliffs won't make it, South will, so the others Mildura and Wenty will decide between them who the final four will be made up of.
locallegends
16 Jul 2006, 17:41
wenty will win against mildura even though they have a younger side!
ther teams in great form
Kelvin 69
16 Jul 2006, 19:46
Yeah, they're off to Dalesford spa resort for a solid 2 day course in men's hygiene and grooming. The teacher is renowned expert The Dude, ably assisted by his appprentice from Beulah. Other couples involved are Wazza and D, Romes and Mindo and for the young blokes Hamma and Condi.
Please tell me you are not serious??
Rick Disnick
16 Jul 2006, 20:30
Please tell me you are not serious??
Yeah it was recommended by coach Eato as a good bonding session. While the normal blokes got on the turps at Eagle's these guys preferred a weekend of pampering and self improvement.
classic
16 Jul 2006, 21:37
wouldnt surprise me if condi wears makeup during games:eek: would have to be the biggest pretty boy in the league??
classic
16 Jul 2006, 21:40
any thoughts on who is going to win the league medals this year???
seniors - gathercole
reserves - gribble
thirds - Dimasi
????
V.Cattogio
16 Jul 2006, 21:52
seniors - gathercole
reserves - gribble
thirds - Dimasi
????1sts-----d-train 2's rob morgan 3rds ???????????
V.Cattogio
16 Jul 2006, 21:57
Yeah it was recommended by coach Eato as a good bonding session. While the normal blokes got on the turps at Eagle's these guys preferred a weekend of pampering and self improvement.is it true rick that morris & crossling are in the property market looking at 1 bedroom town houses to settle down in {with extra mirrors installed}?????????????????????????????????????:o
malleeboy
17 Jul 2006, 10:46
Interesting report coming out of the Mallee on the weekend. X Red Cliffs mad man Matt Mellington who is playing for Ouyens reserves was reported during the senior match for abusing the umpire from the boundry line.
Poor Matt was enjoying a quite beer while expressing his feelings towards the umpiring decisions.:confused:
First time I've heard of this kind of report
Yaaablett
17 Jul 2006, 11:28
Interesting report coming out of the Mallee on the weekend. X Red Cliffs mad man Matt Mellington who is playing for Ouyens reserves was reported during the senior match for abusing the umpire from the boundry line.
Poor Matt was enjoying a quite beer while expressing his feelings towards the umpiring decisions.:confused:
First time I've heard of this kind of report
Was it because he played seconds that he was able to be reported? If you are just a spectator and not a registered player I don't think you can be reported.
Gladstone Small
17 Jul 2006, 11:43
seniors - gathercole
reserves - gribble
thirds - Dimasi
????
1sts - P. Zappia/Gathercole
2nds - V Iudica/R. Morgan
3rds - W. Carr
The Nest
17 Jul 2006, 11:49
Cmon Rick, there is nothing wrong with blokes using a hair straightener. I myself use one and it definitely helps my sh*t wig. Is there any coincidence that Daylesford is the homosexual capital of Victoria?? I might give Queer Eye a call and see if they can come down under and spruce up "The Shed"....
malleeboy
17 Jul 2006, 11:53
Was it because he played seconds that he was able to be reported? If you are just a spectator and not a registered player I don't think you can be reported.
Yeah, he played reserves
Nakriel
17 Jul 2006, 12:36
Fully concur Nestie, I also use product to keep my locks looking great, promotes a little bit of self confidence:D
Cmon Rick, there is nothing wrong with blokes using a hair straightener. I myself use one and it definitely helps my sh*t wig. Is there any coincidence that Daylesford is the homosexual capital of Victoria?? I might give Queer Eye a call and see if they can come down under and spruce up "The Shed"....
The_KNIFE
17 Jul 2006, 12:49
If your name is on a team sheet you can be reported up until Midnight on game day,or if you are a club offical and you happen to be in the marked area of the coachs box and intechange area.The umpire wouldnt happened to be Summerhayes. He was always threatning to do it
3inarow
17 Jul 2006, 13:54
Here is my ladder at the end of the year.
Irymple
Robinvale
wentworth 40
Mildura 40
Imps 36:mad:
South M 32
Here are my end results below which anyone can argue about, the winning team is in bold print.
TEAM Rd 14 Rd 15 Rd 16 Rd 17 Rd 18
Mildura - south imps WENTY merb ROBIN #3 wins
Wenty - ROBIN merbien Midly Red cl IRYMP #3 wins
South - Mildy Red Cli IRYM ROB IMPS # 1 win
IMPS - Merb MILDY red C IRYMP south # 3 Wins
Wenty will finish third on percentage because they have Mebein and Red Cliffs on their run home.
malleeboy
17 Jul 2006, 13:56
If your name is on a team sheet you can be reported up until Midnight on game day,or if you are a club offical and you happen to be in the marked area of the coachs box and intechange area.The umpire wouldnt happened to be Summerhayes. He was always threatning to do it
I think it was Webb, could be wrong through.
GAblett
17 Jul 2006, 15:16
Irymple
Robinvale
wentworth 40
Mildura 40
South M 32
Here are my end results below which anyone can argue about, the winning team is in bold print.
Wenty will finish third on percentage because they have Mebein and Red Cliffs on their run home.
not bad 3inarow but i think that Ibis will have the boys primed for the final few rounds of the year and will bet Mildy on the weekend and dont be surprised if wenty get over robinvale this weekend
Irymple
Robinvale
wentworth 40
Mildura 40
South M 32
Very interesting to see you don't think your mob can get there. What are your reasons for thinking they can't beat Mildura? Petrie a huge loss ...
3inarow
17 Jul 2006, 15:53
not bad 3inarow but i think that Ibis will have the boys primed for the final few rounds of the year and will bet Mildy on the weekend and dont be surprised if wenty get over robinvale this weekend
South have no hope against Mildura. They only have 1 forward option and on number 1 oval it's hard for fowards to kick big scores. If Hasse doesn't kick them, then they have no options. Mildura on the other hand have 3 or 4 fowards who can step up.
Also I think R O'Callagh will smash spivey in the centre, spivey is too slow and he will spend his day chasing o'callaghan around the ground:p
Robinvale and wenty will be a ripper but we played them both in recent weeks and I believe Robinvale are a better side. Robinvale fowards will be hard to match up against, wenty struggle down back, exception to Rigby.
The Nest
17 Jul 2006, 17:54
Have set up a poll on the Polls Board for your McLeod Medal tips. Get on it and make your selections. You can choose more than one. The poll closes in two weeks, from then we will see who is the favourite for Bigfooty's McLeod Medal. From that we might be able to get some odds from Yaaablett.
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
South have no hope against Mildura. They only have 1 forward option and on number 1 oval it's hard for fowards to kick big scores. If Hasse doesn't kick them, then they have no options. Mildura on the other hand have 3 or 4 fowards who can step up.
Also I think R O'Callagh will smash spivey in the centre, spivey is too slow and he will spend his day chasing o'callaghan around the ground:p
Robinvale and wenty will be a ripper but we played them both in recent weeks and I believe Robinvale are a better side. Robinvale fowards will be hard to match up against, wenty struggle down back, exception to Rigby.
Sounds like a challenge there young fella.....too bad if neither plays a defensive roll. It'd take all the fun out of your day.
Fully concur Nestie, I also use product to keep my locks looking great, promotes a little bit of self confidence:D
Won't be long before you are spit polishing old fella. Don't thing VB is a hair nutrient.
Sun Tzu
17 Jul 2006, 19:40
Interesting analogy 3 in a row, from what I have read on these threads Spivey would have to be a long way from the action for O'callaghan to have any impact, bit like looking for Lassie
Nakriel
17 Jul 2006, 19:44
Bit harsh there Gusty, didnt say what type of product, actually a Remington with a number one attached, and the VB is purely for rehydration, not much water in it so you have to consume more;)
Won't be long before you are spit polishing old fella. Don't thing VB is a hair nutrient.
Gritty06
17 Jul 2006, 22:58
Was talking to Croz today and can confirm that the hair straightner in question has actualy been stolen from the boys house(before the weekend), they had to drag Morris on the plane he wasn't going to leave the house without his hair goods!!! News is that their was a telstra van spoted around Karadoc ave and apparently Dicka has burn marks underneath that new greasy wig:confused: . According to the fashion police Dicka hasn't given the new locks time to re-route themselves and taken to them with something HOT:confused: maybe the missing hair straightner:eek:
Very interesting to see you don't think your mob can get there. What are your reasons for thinking they can't beat Mildura? Petrie a huge loss ...
2 be totally honest imps simply arent good enough to makle it thats a fact have no forwards... even after we beat them last week certain senior players said we were lucky which was c r a p they were lucky to get that close what i will say is that certain imps players think they are alot better than they are and have got ahead of themselves and by saying that im not bagging anyone just stating a fact, for example if there direct opponent beats them they cant admit it thats what i mean about not being able to except criticism and being ahead of themselves i think a few have forgot the basic fundamentals of footy.... and spives please is sun tzu your old man as well...... big game for you blokes this week... spives if south dont make the finals do you see there season as a failure?? how do you rate it?? i personally dont think you will make it.. we need 2 start giving peter zappia alot more credit than he gets his season has been amazing twice he has kicked 8 goals in a game from midfield half forward thats freakish.....
Rabbito
18 Jul 2006, 08:33
Hey Badds I've read your posts of late, it reads as you are as passionate about Wenty as every, can you end a few rumours for us and confirm you'll play there next year?
Yaaablett
18 Jul 2006, 10:23
Interesting analogy 3 in a row, from what I have read on these threads Spivey would have to be a long way from the action for O'callaghan to have any impact, bit like looking for Lassie
Ridiculous post Sunny. Do you even watch footy? Or just believe everything on this forum?
Yaaablett
18 Jul 2006, 10:24
2 be totally honest imps simply arent good enough to makle it thats a fact have no forwards... even after we beat them last week certain senior players said we were lucky which was c r a p they were lucky to get that close what i will say is that certain imps players think they are alot better than they are and have got ahead of themselves and by saying that im not bagging anyone just stating a fact, for example if there direct opponent beats them they cant admit it thats what i mean about not being able to except criticism and being ahead of themselves i think a few have forgot the basic fundamentals of footy.... and spives please is sun tzu your old man as well...... big game for you blokes this week... spives if south dont make the finals do you see there season as a failure?? how do you rate it?? i personally dont think you will make it.. we need 2 start giving peter zappia alot more credit than he gets his season has been amazing twice he has kicked 8 goals in a game from midfield half forward thats freakish.....
Matty Cameron for company this week?
Sun Tzu
18 Jul 2006, 12:56
Well as a matter of a fact Yaaablet, I do watch the game but have no allegiances to any particular side, I always prefer to go and get the ball myself, at least that way I know that the disposal will be good, I don't mind in and under styles, this is why I have taken a liking to Spivey, and no Badds he is not a product of my loins. my resume is as follows
Represented my region on six occassions
Had a run with the Amateurs
Played in the EDFL
Trained with Richmond:thumbsu:
Ridiculous post Sunny. Do you even watch footy? Or just believe everything on this forum?
Sun Tzu
18 Jul 2006, 13:04
Here is an idea Yaaablet
I beleive that you and south are playing this weekend
What if you get someone from your side and I will arrange someone from South and we will tally the hardball gets from the opposing coaches????????
What do you think?????????:rolleyes:
Sun Tzu
18 Jul 2006, 13:06
Sorry almost forgot, contested marks
Here is an idea Yaaablet
I beleive that you and south are playing this weekend
What if you get someone from your side and I will arrange someone from South and we will tally the hardball gets from the opposing coaches????????
What do you think?????????:rolleyes:
Matty Cameron for company this week?
yeah hed be a good chance hes fixed up some good players in recent weeks....... be a good chance this week yabs to get ibis into clean your windows seen as you play each other...
Well as a matter of a fact Yaaablet, I do watch the game but have no allegiances to any particular side, I always prefer to go and get the ball myself, at least that way I know that the disposal will be good, I don't mind in and under styles, this is why I have taken a liking to Spivey, and no Badds he is not a product of my loins. my resume is as follows
Represented my region on six occassions
Had a run with the Amateurs
Played in the EDFL
Trained with Richmond:thumbsu:
You represented the Doutta Stars in the EDFL?