View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
Ibis100
21 Jul 2006, 11:34
Just a few queries on a few younger players in/from the league...
Ibis how is Alex Ghaddab going in Adelaide??
Nest how is Brodie Harris going this season, haven't heard much about him this year, prob best player in finals series for you blokes last year & thought he would kick on & dominate the league??
Yaablet, Matt Vinning? Was very good last year but again havent heard much about him this year, how has his year been?
Ghaddab has only played a handful of games in the Amateurs and returned to South for a few weeks in his holidays and played a couple of ressies games.
ECHUCABOY
21 Jul 2006, 11:50
I will tell you again Badds, I am not Gutsy. I told you I THOUGHT it was my old man by the fact that he knew alot about me.
I now know who Gutsy is and have done for a little while but who is it for me to unleash the biggest secret on this thread.
He is a very good mate of mine and tied to the South Footy Club and I speak to him daily. Chalkie was heading in the right direction with his guess but not sure exactly who he thought it was.
I was with him yesterday and I had logged out of this site. He had logged back in and when I answered Yaabs I thought it was me logged in. Noticed when the post came up so I edited it. (But too late obviously).
I would never make comment on my fellow players Badds or anyone that has played at the highest level. I had my opportunity and trained at Saint Kilda and was't good enough, simple as that. I know what is required to get there and admire any person that makes that level.
As for Catta, I spoke at length to Catta in the off season to keep him at South. He was offered huge bucks to go to Balranald and I can only speak highly of him. Nakkers will tell you this and so will he. He took another huge step this year with his defensive side and turned into one of our most valuable players.
So, as I said, there are those that know who Gutsy is, and those that think they do and those that have no idea at all. I will put you and most of the others on here in the catergory of no idea at all.
The funny thing is, no-body will ever guess who it is. But he does love a good joke and stirring the pot.
Wow has this thread jumped up a notch since i last had a look at it, wouldn't be suprised if all out war was threatend between neighbouring footy clubs and maybe even players on the same side...........intense
GAblett
21 Jul 2006, 12:14
I will tell you again Badds, I am not Gutsy. I told you I THOUGHT it was my old man by the fact that he knew alot about me.
I now know who Gutsy is and have done for a little while but who is it for me to unleash the biggest secret on this thread.
He is a very good mate of mine and tied to the South Footy Club and I speak to him daily. Chalkie was heading in the right direction with his guess but not sure exactly who he thought it was.
I was with him yesterday and I had logged out of this site. He had logged back in and when I answered Yaabs I thought it was me logged in. Noticed when the post came up so I edited it. (But too late obviously).
I would never make comment on my fellow players Badds or anyone that has played at the highest level. I had my opportunity and trained at Saint Kilda and was't good enough, simple as that. I know what is required to get there and admire any person that makes that level.
As for Catta, I spoke at length to Catta in the off season to keep him at South. He was offered huge bucks to go to Balranald and I can only speak highly of him. Nakkers will tell you this and so will he. He took another huge step this year with his defensive side and turned into one of our most valuable players.
So, as I said, there are those that know who Gutsy is, and those that think they do and those that have no idea at all. I will put you and most of the others on here in the catergory of no idea at all.
The funny thing is, no-body will ever guess who it is. But he does love a good joke and stirring the pot.
Ibis would this person happen to have a radio show on a rival station to the one that badds is on?
Ibis100
21 Jul 2006, 12:22
Wow has this thread jumped up a notch since i last had a look at it, wouldn't be suprised if all out war was threatend between neighbouring footy clubs and maybe even players on the same side...........intense
I think some people take things to the heart a little too much on here Echucaboy. They should relax and allow people their opinions, without them it would be very boring on here. I have already copped being called Gutsy on the Footy field so its no secret that Badds is telling everyone it is me. (Even when it isn't). Not that I give a toss anyway. If they are worried about that crap on the field their not worried about the footy. Maybe thats why Wenty lost the other week.
I am also apparently Sun Tsu and Nakkers and probably half a dozen others on here in the view of some people. Seems if you make a comment on here about players being hard or soft you are labelled as me. Oh well, that's thier opinion. Seems I am schizophrenic and like to talk to myself all day. Indication of the number of friends I have maybe. mmmmmm. In the words of Yaaablett,,,,,,INTERESTING.
Ibis100
21 Jul 2006, 12:24
Ibis would this person happen to have a radio show on a rival station to the one that badds is on?
No mate. He is a very quiet and unassuming person.
Lazy Dave
21 Jul 2006, 13:08
Dave, after the posts that went on yesterday you'll be over the moon to find that one T Anderson is in the ones.
Yes very happy to see the great Timmy "Brains" Anderson is back in the ones. You can't keep a good man down! I believe there was a number of major sponsors ready to pull there sponsorship next year if he didn't get a recall ASAP. Thankfully coach and committee made the right decision. Look out for him this week, bog for sure!:D
3inarow
21 Jul 2006, 14:21
Just had a conversation with a couple of Mildura Footballers down at the tuck shop. They are very keen to settle a few scores with spivey, Ibis and gutsy tomorrow.
Seemed they didn't like the treatment last year on one of their players who ended up in hospital and the bagging of their coaches.
This could make an interesting game to watch, if Spivey wins the battle then South will win the game.
So Spivey, are you going to win tomorrow to gain 3rd spot or let the Mildura boys push you around?;)
Lazy Dave
21 Jul 2006, 14:31
Just had a conversation with a couple of Mildura Footballers down at the tuck shop. They are very keen to settle a few scores with spivey, Ibis and gutsy tomorrow.
Seemed they didn't like the treatment last year on one of their players who ended up in hospital and the bagging of their coaches.
This could make an interesting game to watch, if Spivey wins the battle then South will win the game.
So Spivey, are you going to win tomorrow to gain 3rd spot or let the Mildura boys push you around?;)
3inarow, the only 1 I think who might give Ibis a run for his money would be the man mountain Deckert. Those two having a crack at each other would be good one to watch. Other than that I don't think there is many others who would try him out. I am sure though Ibis might let a few of the boys know he's thereabouts! Maybe the great man Tim Anderson might tag him!
By the way how do you think the green and whites will go tommorrow?
ECHUCABOY
21 Jul 2006, 14:54
Its funny that a team or players on a team would actually take what was/is said on BigFooty as inspiration in a game. What are the boys ganna do clean someone up and say "Thats for calling me a front runner on BigFooty"! Pretty pathetic boys..................
3inarow
21 Jul 2006, 15:09
3inarow, the only 1 I think who might give Ibis a run for his money would be the man mountain Deckert. Those two having a crack at each other would be good one to watch. Other than that I don't think there is many others who would try him out. I am sure though Ibis might let a few of the boys know he's thereabouts! Maybe the great man Tim Anderson might tag him!
By the way how do you think the green and whites will go tommorrow?
We are still waiting to fire, hopefully tomorrow is a start of a winning streak like last year that will take us well into the finals again.
By reports Mildura were physical against irymple so maybe they will take that into the game and make Spivey earn every kick.
Wouldn't be surprised if the O'Callaghan's had a dip either, sounds like Ryan's last year as coach so he might have a point to prove.
I here bad reports that Arentz might be playing back at Manang next year and looking to take some players with him for company on the trip? He better get married soon before the father in law finds out and kicks him out:p
Lazy Dave
21 Jul 2006, 15:25
We are still waiting to fire, hopefully tomorrow is a start of a winning streak like last year that will take us well into the finals again.
By reports Mildura were physical against irymple so maybe they will take that into the game and make Spivey earn every kick.
Wouldn't be surprised if the O'Callaghan's had a dip either, sounds like Ryan's last year as coach so he might have a point to prove.
I here bad reports that Arentz might be playing back at Manang next year and looking to take some players with him for company on the trip? He better get married soon before the father in law finds out and kicks him out:p
Any idea on who he might be trying to take with him? Gribble, Saris, plugga or Clohesy's?
3inarow
21 Jul 2006, 15:29
Any idea on who he might be trying to take with him? Gribble, Saris, plugga or Clohesy's?
No idea, but they would have to be senior footballers who are looking for some good cash. Not sure if there would be too many who would leave imps, maybe he will take someone from Wenty?
GAblett
21 Jul 2006, 15:33
No idea, but they would have to be senior footballers who are looking for some good cash. Not sure if there would be too many who would leave imps, maybe he will take someone from Wenty?
lazzy dave you and wally would nearly have to be certainties to go with him would you?
Last Sunday in the Sturt vs West's match at Richmond Oval, the Sturt footy clubs Sean O'Keefe had a pretty reasonable day. 50 disposals (34 kicks, 16 h/balls) and kicked 4 goals. Question.
In the SFL, which player would have the most disposals this season to date and why ???
GAblett
21 Jul 2006, 15:51
Last Sunday in the Sturt vs West's match at Richmond Oval, the Sturt footy clubs Sean O'Keefe had a pretty reasonable day. 50 disposals (34 kicks, 16 h/balls) and kicked 4 goals. Question.
In the SFL, which player would have the most disposals this season to date and why ???
not sure bout other clubs but do know that Rodney Simms had a good day the first time we played Red Cliffs picking up 19 kicks 16 handballs for 35 touches and there have been a few that have had 34 for the year and a few that have a had in the 30's mate.
Nakriel
21 Jul 2006, 16:12
Dave I wasnt saying that Tim was not a loyal player, obviously he is, I was saying that there a number of players at the moment that are at other clubs than the ones that invested the junior years in them
Nakriel, i think this might be the case for a lot of players and clubs but Tim is one player who did move from another SFL club just so he could play with his mates. He has never been worried about the $, he's not that sort of person.
3inarow
21 Jul 2006, 16:27
Stafford had 20 disposals, 4 pies and 6 ouzo and raspberry's up to half time the other week:D
GAblett
21 Jul 2006, 16:33
Stafford had 20 disposals, 4 pies and 6 ouzo and raspberry's up to half time the other week:D
shegga wouldnt have been happy with that effort he would have expected at least 6 pies and 12 ouzo's from the big man
malleeboy
21 Jul 2006, 16:34
It's about time the rumours about Alvey are squashed. He will not be leaving sunraysia next year to play football.
Reports just in is that he has found LOVE and he wants to settle down and play out his days at wenty.
Has anyone else noticed how he has a spring in his step now and cant get the smile of his face?
This is a win win for Sunraysia football, hopefully he and Hickey can lead us into division 1 in the future.
GAblett
21 Jul 2006, 16:37
It's about time the rumours about Alvey are squashed. He will not be leaving sunraysia next year to play football.
Reports just in is that he has found LOVE and he wants to settle down and play out his days at wenty.
Has anyone else noticed how he has a spring in his step now and cant get the smile of his face?
This is a win win for Sunraysia football, hopefully he and Hickey can lead us into division 1 in the future.
care to shed a little bit more light on this malleboy
3inarow
21 Jul 2006, 16:38
shegga wouldnt have been happy with that effort he would have expected at least 6 pies and 12 ouzo's from the big man
To his defence, he had a strong tag by loveday that day, he was pinned down all day:p
GAblett
21 Jul 2006, 16:38
care to shed a little bit more light on this malleboy:)
malleeboy
21 Jul 2006, 16:49
care to shed a little bit more light on this malleboy:)
I'm sure there will be an announcement soon. Haven't seen him this happy since he got the quaddie the other month.
GoBears
21 Jul 2006, 16:52
No mate. He is a very quiet and unassuming person.
Im sure Aaron McClelland and his missus would be very interested in knowing who it is IBIS????
GAblett
21 Jul 2006, 16:53
I'm sure there will be an announcement soon. Haven't seen him this happy since he got the quaddie the other month.
Knowing badds it must be real love if he is as happy now as we was when won the quaddie.:D
Lazy Dave
21 Jul 2006, 17:01
lazzy dave you and wally would nearly have to be certainties to go with him would you?
Probably I need some desperate cash for my betting and I think between you and I, Wally is saving up for a ring to get engaged. So he reckons he needs to get a bit of cash for that.
Lazy Dave
21 Jul 2006, 17:05
Dave I wasnt saying that Tim was not a loyal player, obviously he is, I was saying that there a number of players at the moment that are at other clubs than the ones that invested the junior years in them
No worries Nakers I was just getting on my high horse about the treatment of Ando by a team that he has given a lot of service to!
Lazy Dave
21 Jul 2006, 17:08
Its nothing to do with REAL ESTATE at all is it m/boy. I have seen up checking out one of the realestate offices lately?
Back Pocket Assassin
21 Jul 2006, 17:25
its amazing all the rumours that are going around about myself, firstly that crap i have read on this site bout me asking for this and that is to be honest very funny, the fooz on cmfl and i will comment on there thread 2morow get a life and be very careful with leagal rammifications being involved what you put on here regarding dollars... i am not a person who is driven by money for example i knocked back potentially earning 45,000 for footy at port and 50,000 at another country league club this year to play at my local club for around 10,000 so to all you parrots who think you know about me you know nothing... as for my future that we will be decided at the end of the season, yes i have spoken to 4-5 other clubs they have rang me.. the least i can do is talk to them.. rumours are just that no body knows other than me..,all disscussions have been very informal.. and i stress not once yes thats rite not once has money been mentioned to be honest its all about getting a good job for me.., yes i want to coach at some stage and all clubs i have spoken to are in different leagues to this... it is a very big possibillity that i will stay at wenty as i love that club and always will.. and gablett watch very carefully what you quote me as saying as i have yet to comment once on here bout my movements next year.... so try and guess if you want but to be honest you know nothing......Absolutely top spray and good on ya. Have enjoyed your efforts on a Sat morning with Pat. Insight from some of your old footy mates has been good.
Its funny that a team or players on a team would actually take what was/is said on BigFooty as inspiration in a game. What are the boys ganna do clean someone up and say "Thats for calling me a front runner on BigFooty"! Pretty pathetic boys..................
Mate this is a funny little town.
People will fix you up in a game of footy for something totally unrelated to the game being played and will fix you up in a pub or night club for something that happened at the footy.....small town mentality in a large rural city. The perceived injury need not be real to incur the wrath handed out either, rumour will be sufficient to initiate retribution.
You only have to read the emotive responses on this thread to see that even at the "perceived" highest level of player/coach this mindset is motivation for vengeful attack of the most personal nature.
very funny boys very funny, havent got a quaddie for a long time wouldnt mind one jumping in though.. malleboy you yourself must be very close to popping the big question soon just a picture of love you are.... lazy dave i was just up watching the golf last nite mate and logged on and saw such crap that i had reply.... on the disposals in a game earlier in year i reckon aussie cumming had 50-60 against red cliffs and last week vs imps he would have had 45-50.....
Absolutely top spray and good on ya. Have enjoyed your efforts on a Sat morning with Pat. Insight from some of your old footy mates has been good.
cheers back pocket....
Lazy Dave
21 Jul 2006, 17:43
Probably I need some desperate cash for my betting and I think between you and I, Wally is saving up for a ring to get engaged. So he reckons he needs to get a bit of cash for that.
I have had a call from somebody who wants me to retract the above quote. Lazy Dave is NOT David Clohesy and he remains a happy little vegimite at Imps.:) To be honest I am sure both Clohesy's won't be going anywhere next year and for that matter hopefully Gaz will stick around also. It seems my attempted humour may not have been received that way...
its amazing all the rumours that are going around about myself, firstly that crap i have read on this site bout me asking for this and that is to be honest very funny, the fooz on cmfl and i will comment on there thread 2morow get a life and be very careful with leagal rammifications being involved what you put on here regarding dollars... i am not a person who is driven by money for example i knocked back potentially earning 45,000 for footy at port and 50,000 at another country league club this year to play at my local club for around 10,000 so to all you parrots who think you know about me you know nothing... as for my future that we will be decided at the end of the season, yes i have spoken to 4-5 other clubs they have rang me.. the least i can do is talk to them.. rumours are just that no body knows other than me..,all disscussions have been very informal.. and i stress not once yes thats rite not once has money been mentioned to be honest its all about getting a good job for me.., yes i want to coach at some stage and all clubs i have spoken to are in different leagues to this... it is a very big possibillity that i will stay at wenty as i love that club and always will.. and gablett watch very carefully what you quote me as saying as i have yet to comment once on here bout my movements next year.... so try and guess if you want but to be honest you know nothing......
Did you choose to play cricket and get knocked back because you couldn't fulfill training commitments to footy, because if that is the situation it was their choice not yours.
You can only knock back a real offer not a potential one.
I laud your loyalty but do not assume a higher position by quoting possibilites over realities.
At the end of the day what you earn is really no-one's business but yours and the tax man's.
Gladstone Small
21 Jul 2006, 18:19
Here are a few that would figure prominently;Leigh Gathercole, Ryan O'Callaghan, Chris Lee, John Jackson, Ozzie Cumming, Jason Spivey, Don Falvo, Sam Curran. Im sure that some clubs do stats aswell so maybe they could shed some light. Stats arent always the true indicator of a good game though. eg. Heath Scotland
Tend to agree with the last sentence. With the game going the way it is.....fast continuous movement in any direction in much the same way a soccer game is conducted, multiple possessions and disposals are possible now without forward movement or scoring being achieved. A sheepdog can rate in the stats race without being effective and a courageous ball getter achieving success in the packs can go unnoticed or appear as a non-achiever in the collection of stats.
Stats on multiple possessions (which may be followed by poor delivery) don't give a true picture of the effectiveness of a player, but the gurus seemed to be fascinated with numbers and it doesn't apply only to footy.
Kelvin 69
22 Jul 2006, 00:15
What a laugh. Terrible excuse.
Did you choose to play cricket and get knocked back because you couldn't fulfill training commitments to footy, because if that is the situation it was their choice not yours.
You can only knock back a real offer not a potential one.
I laud your loyalty but do not assume a higher position by quoting possibilites over realities.
At the end of the day what you earn is really no-one's business but yours and the tax man's.
no gusty i chose to come home that is a reality..........
Sun Tzu
22 Jul 2006, 12:46
Just get back from being away and having read the last few posts, it is good to see that nothing has changed in my absence. Yaaablet from this quote I would assume that you surname is Yaaablet, perhaps you could sue Rex Hunt every time he says your name, and three in a row sounds a bit like 3 bears, which native american tribe would he be from, I think that every one on here has a nickname that they choose. Taking that in to consideration it would seem that every one on this thread is anonymous. That is probably the reason that there are so many Newbies, they change their name once they are discovered. Are you going to take me up on the hard ball gets or are you going to concede that your coach is softer than the South Coach. and by the way for all those that think I am Spivey......WRONG
You can offend all you like if it's based on fact. Tough words from an anonomous poster.
Sun Tzu
22 Jul 2006, 12:50
I suppose I could ask someone who is going to the game to take stats on Ocallaghan but I think most people like watching the action around the ball
mullethead
22 Jul 2006, 13:47
I suppose I could ask someone who is going to the game to take stats on Ocallaghan but I think most people like watching the action around the ballgeez some blokes like hanging on players clearly better than themselves...... Sun I'm sure you never have played at the level of o'cal, alvey, or connick for that matter.....Do you feel good in yourself that you have hacked around this league for a while and you can now take pot shots at blokes that have achieved that little bit more than you.... tall poppy syndrome is rife on this site......And YAABLETT a job in the police force awaits you, fan b l o o d y tastic police work my man, your a wasted commodity at your shop, many crimes would be solved with you on the case.....as for his reason.....pathetic GUTSY
Sun Tzu
22 Jul 2006, 14:22
Well Well mullethead, perhaps I did perhaps I didnt you will never know my son, hit a nerve did we, and who stated that I hacked around this league as you so quaintly put it, certainly not me. And what was the fantastic police work achieved by Yaaablet, and quite obviously you have a problem spelling I believe it is GUSTY not GUTSY
geez some blokes like hanging on players clearly better than themselves...... Sun I'm sure you never have played at the level of o'cal, alvey, or connick for that matter.....Do you feel good in yourself that you have hacked around this league for a while and you can now take pot shots at blokes that have achieved that little bit more than you.... tall poppy syndrome is rife on this site......And YAABLETT a job in the police force awaits you, fan b l o o d y tastic police work my man, your a wasted commodity at your shop, many crimes would be solved with you on the case.....as for his reason.....pathetic GUTSY
mullethead
22 Jul 2006, 14:59
Well Well mullethead, perhaps I did perhaps I didnt you will never know my son, hit a nerve did we, and who stated that I hacked around this league as you so quaintly put it, certainly not me. And what was the fantastic police work achieved by Yaaablet, and quite obviously you have a problem spelling I believe it is GUSTY not GUTSYwake up and smell the roses sun, its gutsy I was referring too......read the posts and then get back to me champ!!!!!!!!
no gusty i chose to come home that is a reality..........
That clarifies another rumour, ta mate.
Hillite
23 Jul 2006, 15:24
Will Robinvales loss bring them back to the field.
A loss to Irymple will put them on equal points with the other contenders.
South's loss .. does it really spell the end of their season?
Red Cliffs gave the Irymple faithful a scare. But the swallows apparently changed gear and left the tigers behind. But a good effort by the tigers (for a half)
Irymple really need to put four quarters together.
Delray how did the Ball go. Big turn up I hear.
Nothing breeds success like success.
It appears that the current inter league formula will only take place every two years. With a local derby in the off year. Would the SFL's derby be against the North central league as suggested. I think the Central Murray would be more fitting.
Must have been a good night for all last night. I presume you are all still in bed.
footy02
23 Jul 2006, 18:01
Good to here, gaz arentz returning to some form. hope all goes well mate,
and dont worry to much, your secret and hence forth your reputation is safe with with me... good old footy02
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 10:10
And who would that be. Not one Mildura player had a go at me all day. Alderton spoke to me like I was an old mate asking about my tattoos and what it said (and was the first player to come and shake my hand at the end of the game) C. O'Callaghan ran around calling me Gutsy all day and then almost orgasmed when the final siren went screaming out at the top of his voice, "Shove that up ya Gutsy". I think he has a problem. Its called being a **** head. Funny he never came within 5 metres of me throughout the day thought. As I said to him. Perhaps he needs to find out who Gutsy actually is, it may have more effect calling the right person by that name. I was reported for allegedly striking one of their younger players yet not a single player came over and remonstrated with me. Perhaps thats cause I should never have been reported but I guess the tribunal will decide that tonight. So whatever scores they were going to settle, there wasn't one player in that side thats prepared to a do a thing. Deckert and Shelfourt would be the only ones.
Yaaablett
24 Jul 2006, 10:30
And who would that be. Not one Mildura player had a go at me all day. Alderton spoke to me like I was an old mate asking about my tattoos and what it said (and was the first player to come and shake my hand at the end of the game) C. O'Callaghan ran around calling me Gutsy all day and then almost orgasmed when the final siren went screaming out at the top of his voice, "Shove that up ya Gutsy". I think he has a problem. Its called being a **** head. Funny he never came within 5 metres of me throughout the day thought. As I said to him. Perhaps he needs to find out who Gutsy actually is, it may have more effect calling the right person by that name. I was reported for allegedly striking one of their younger players yet not a single player came over and remonstrated with me. Perhaps thats cause I should never have been reported but I guess the tribunal will decide that tonight. So whatever scores they were going to settle, there wasn't one player in that side thats prepared to a do a thing. Deckert and Shelfourt would be the only ones.
He must have bumped into a door then to cause his black eye.
hotdogs17
24 Jul 2006, 10:39
Stood right beside you at every ball up when I was on the ball, and called you that in the last 5 mins, and if its not you what are you getting so upset about:D
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 10:42
He must have bumped into a door then to cause his black eye.
I never said I didn't make contact with him Yabbs. I said i shouldn't have been reported. And I am sure if any of your players thought I had struck him deliberately then (and this is according to their own words), they would have settled old scores.
Yaaablett
24 Jul 2006, 10:47
I never said I didn't make contact with him Yabbs. I said i shouldn't have been reported. And I am sure if any of your players thought I had struck him deliberately then (and this is according to their own words), they would have settled old scores.
I think you'll find that they were 3inarow's attempt to stir the pot and he made the story up. Remonstrating can only reverse the free kick and what good does that do?
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 10:48
Stood right beside you at every ball up when I was on the ball, and called you that in the last 5 mins, and if its not you what are you getting so upset about:D
I'm not upset, I think its hillarious. I am making a point of how ridiculous you sounded. And it's not just me that commented. You take the comments of a person on a computer forum and use them to try to upset your opposition. Its a joke.
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 10:49
I think you'll find that they were 3inarow's attempt to stir the pot and he made the story up. Remonstrating can only reverse the free kick and what good does that do?
Good one Yaabs. Did you actually see the incident.
Yaaablett
24 Jul 2006, 11:03
Good one Yaabs. Did you actually see the incident.
No, didn't see it, just making a comment on remonstration, I don't know what you did. Were you offered a set penalty?
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 11:10
No, didn't see it, just making a comment on remonstration, I don't know what you did. Were you offered a set penalty?
Got offered but no way was I taking it.
Yaaablett
24 Jul 2006, 11:33
Enough of all this. Footy talk time. Big games Rob v Roos and Mild v South. Who's gunna win, why and what match ups will we see.
Mine- Roos by 20 points. Smallish ground might close up the Eagles space. Also, may not be able to restrict Bell as Smith is the best match up but they like him out at CHB. Roos will win if hard and accountable in midfield. Simple as that. Cameron v Zappia, A Rigby v Hooker, Johns v Miller, Matthews v O'Conner, B Clay v Smith, Bell v Ficcarra, J Clay v Anson.
Other one if we play like we did v Irymple we have every chance.
Sorry, it was 21 points.
Sun Tzu
24 Jul 2006, 13:17
Good to see T anderson play well, especially after taking two hard knocks,woolford played well at full back on haase, matthew vining played well. Almost forgot deckert played very well especially when he went forward.
Obviously Cardew and O callaghan go to the same cardiologist, pass on to them that he is ripping them off as neither have a heart. Good to see ocallaghan backing out of the packs the way he does, he was so far from the packs he may as well have played on number 3, 11st and 12th st. The 24 Mildura players that ran out should be very proud of themselves. As far as remonstrating is concerned I suppose the incident occurred in your forward line, couldnt rely on Tough Toby to do it could we
Yaaablett
24 Jul 2006, 13:34
very funny boys very funny, havent got a quaddie for a long time wouldnt mind one jumping in though.. malleboy you yourself must be very close to popping the big question soon just a picture of love you are.... lazy dave i was just up watching the golf last nite mate and logged on and saw such crap that i had reply.... on the disposals in a game earlier in year i reckon aussie cumming had 50-60 against red cliffs and last week vs imps he would have had 45-50.....
Matt Vining had 23 possessions in the 2nd half on saturday. Not sure how many in the 1st but would have had at least 10-15.
Good to see T anderson play well, especially after taking two hard knocks,woolford played well at full back on haase, matthew vining played well. Almost forgot deckert played very well especially when he went forward.
Obviously Cardew and O callaghan go to the same cardiologist, pass on to them that he is ripping them off as neither have a heart. Good to see ocallaghan backing out of the packs the way he does, he was so far from the packs he may as well have played on number 3, 11st and 12th st. The 24 Mildura players that ran out should be very proud of themselves. As far as remonstrating is concerned I suppose the incident occurred in your forward line, couldnt rely on Tough Toby to do it could we
Hey Sunny, did you end up organising a South bloke to take the hard ball gets for your mob? Gathercole would have had a few, other than that, not too many others would have figured I dare say, especially when the heat was on early.
Great to see Ibis leading the way for the young pups. Didn't even lead his side onto the ground (ran out last), the game plan was obviously to play undisciplined footy (they did), and he followed up the game plan by whacking a 17 yr old after he'd disposed of the ball, got reported (rightly so) and sent off for 15 minutes.
Why bother contesting it Ibis? Just take 1 week because if you contest it, you'll get 2. I do see your reason though, being that Gathercole will be missing this week, so will Fox I hear. You don't want to miss against Irymple however. By contesting it, you're showing everyone out there you're undoubtedly scared of a loss to Red Cliffs this week ...
The Alderton family have always bred good MEN. Others could take a leaf out of the young blokes book.
Sun Tzu
24 Jul 2006, 14:02
No I didnt Santoz, but you are right Gathercole is very hard at it and was again on saturday,considering that every time he went near the ball he was scragged, belted.hung onto and still managed to get the ball. The only player going for the ball and not looked after, As far as Ibis not leading the team out, I would think that traditionly the Captain leads the team out not the coach. As far as not contesting the charge, that is a ludicrous statement to make santoz, there was nothing in it, obviously the umpire and I use the term loosely was trying to establish authority, which failed to do all game, needs his eyes checked. My personal opinion of the umpiring is that the only good umpires on the day were the goal umpires, the other three were atrocious, one being an ex player of your club, one being a schoolteacher (enough said) and the other a moron. Also didnt take stats on ocallaghan either I couldnt see him he was that far from the action
Hey Sunny, did you end up organising a South bloke to take the hard ball gets for your mob? Gathercole would have had a few, other than that, not too many others would have figured I dare say, especially when the heat was on early.
Great to see Ibis leading the way for the young pups. Didn't even lead his side onto the ground (ran out last), the game plan was obviously to play undisciplined footy (they did), and he followed up the game plan by whacking a 17 yr old after he'd disposed of the ball, got reported (rightly so) and sent off for 15 minutes.
Why bother contesting it Ibis? Just take 1 week because if you contest it, you'll get 2. I do see your reason though, being that Gathercole will be missing this week, so will Fox I hear. You don't want to miss against Irymple however. By contesting it, you're showing everyone out there you're undoubtedly scared of a loss to Red Cliffs this week ...
You're pretty observant but obviously don't see too many games with South Mildura involved......Spivey has run out last, every game, for more years than you have been playing the game. Is he the coach or the captain?
Why shouldn't have you been reported if you did strike him?
Just because noone else has been reported this year it doesn't mean you shouldn't be reported ...
What is your recollection of the incident?
Sun Tzu
24 Jul 2006, 14:04
And I would think that once you run out onto the ground in the ones you should be able to take it, and no one ran in to remonstrate, lack of heart in a lot of your name players
You're pretty observant but obviously don't see too many games with South Mildura involved......Spivey has run out last, every game, for more years than you have been playing the game. Is he the coach or the captain?
I thought he was the leader of your club ...
Sun Tzu
24 Jul 2006, 14:07
Give up moron the Captain leads the side out not the coach
No I didnt Santoz, but you are right Gathercole is very hard at it and was again on saturday,considering that every time he went near the ball he was scragged, belted.hung onto and still managed to get the ball. The only player going for the ball and not looked after, As far as Ibis not leading the team out, I would think that traditionly the Captain leads the team out not the coach. As far as not contesting the charge, that is a ludicrous statement to make santoz, there was nothing in it, obviously the umpire and I use the term loosely was trying to establish authority, which failed to do all game, needs his eyes checked. My personal opinion of the umpiring is that the only good umpires on the day were the goal umpires, the other three were atrocious, one being an ex player of your club, one being a schoolteacher (enough said) and the other a moron. Also didnt take stats on ocallaghan either I couldnt see him he was that far from the action
He amassed 33 possessions for the day. I think you need your eyes checked.
The only players not in the action all day were the ones wearing blue and white mate (Gathercole excluded) ...
And I would think that once you run out onto the ground in the ones you should be able to take it, and no one ran in to remonstrate, lack of heart in a lot of your name players
Perhaps there was no remonstration because no-one believed that it was of an intentionally vicious nature and unworthy of follow up.
Generally remonstration or even "fronting up" occurs if players believe something untoward has occurred, especially where the matter involves a smaller or younger member of the side.
Sun Tzu
24 Jul 2006, 14:12
And where did he amass all these possessions, taking the easy ball way out the back as I said he should have played on number 3 he was that far from the ball, and you would have had plenty of opportunity observing from the boundary.
He amassed 33 possessions for the day. I think you need your eyes checked.
The only players not in the action all day were the ones wearing blue and white mate (Gathercole excluded) ...
Sun Tzu
24 Jul 2006, 14:14
I agree with that but they obviously have no heart as well, not looking after a 17 year old as Santoz puts it
Perhaps there was no remonstration because no-one believed that it was of an intentionally vicious nature and unworthy of follow up.
Generally remonstration or even "fronting up" occurs if players believe something untoward has occurred, especially where the matter involves a smaller or younger member of the side.
Protocol generally requires the captain to lead the side out unless players celebrating a milestone are given the priveledge.
Milestones are something obviously a long way off in your instance.
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 14:23
Santoz you show how much a fool you really are. I have always ran out last onto the ground, ever since I was about 16. Our captain, in Trent Dalla Santa runs onto the ground first.
Secondly, you obviously didn't see the incident I was reported for as Martin hadn't got rid of the ball, he was doing a shepherd for another of your players.
Lastly, I am contesting it, because it wasn't a reportable offence. High contact and a free kick yes, but reportable, NO. I am sure the guys could defeat Red Cliffs without myself and Gathercole. If I am found not guilty i am a big possibilty not to play anyway cause i have a severely corked thigh that I can hardly move on.
Quite obviously Mildura pays alot of attention to the number of possessions each player gets. You all know how many kicks and handballs etc you all have. This is not a determination of how good a player is. I haven't taken a single players stats this year but i know who has and hasn't played well. This is becoming more prevalent in the AFL where the ball is being passed around like a soccer ball in the back half to ensure possession. Any person can sit back and get those kicks. It the players like Gathercole and Vining who throw themselves into everything and get the ball for those sitting out that deserve the accolades.
I'm sure the victim would beg to differ. I saw him with an ice pack on his face at half time. Also, the umpire certainly believed it was intentional.
You South chaps can make all the fuss you like about certain Mildura players not having a heart and insinuating their soft or whatever but whacking a kid behind play isn't really a tough act ...
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 14:36
I'm sure the victim would beg to differ. I saw him with an ice pack on his face at half time. Also, the umpire certainly believed it was intentional.
You South chaps can make all the fuss you like about certain Mildura players not having a heart and insinuating their soft or whatever but whacking a kid behind play isn't really a tough act ...
He wasn't whacked as you put it fool and it most certainly wasn't behind play. As i said, you quite obviously didn't see the incident, so don't make comment on what you don't know.
And if he was that sore that he needed an ice pack at HALF TIME, surely he would have gone off when it happened, as it was only 8 minutes into the first quarter that it happened.
Santoz you show how much a fool you really are. I have always ran out last onto the ground, ever since I was about 16. Our captain, in Trent Dalla Santa runs onto the ground first.
Secondly, you obviously didn't see the incident I was reported for as Martin hadn't got rid of the ball, he was doing a shepherd for another of your players.
Lastly, I am contesting it, because it wasn't a reportable offence. High contact and a free kick yes, but reportable, NO. I am sure the guys could defeat Red Cliffs without myself and Gathercole. If I am found not guilty i am a big possibilty not to play anyway cause i have a severely corked thigh that I can hardly move on.
I was making a general comment about your leadership for the day Ibis. I thought it was interesting you ran out last but if that's how you run out, then good on you. I could have sworn Martin handballed the ball on then shepharded but who knows, I was watching from a long way up in the stands. Not a reportable offence? You deliberately struck him in the head! We will see how the boys go without yourself and Gathercole because by contesting it, you're giving yourself 2 weeks ...
Sun Tzu
24 Jul 2006, 14:37
As Ibis has just stated you couldnt have seen the incident, it occurred in play near the broadcast box, that is probably why ocallaghan and cardew were not there because it was near where the ball and action was
Yaaablett
24 Jul 2006, 14:44
As Ibis has just stated you couldnt have seen the incident, it occurred in play near the broadcast box, that is probably why ocallaghan and cardew were not there because it was near where the ball and action was
Not sure if you were at the game Sunny but Ryan would have had 30 touches and Toby's kicked 4 and taken a dozen marks. Why get personal and rubbish good players because you're angry you lost?
Sun Tzu
24 Jul 2006, 14:49
I recognised the good players,Anderson,vining, deckert, I am just saying that as I have said in previous posts that I admire players that get the ball, not the ones that yabby out and get the soft ones albeit 30 touches how many hard ball gets, and cardew could perhaps take more marks if he kept his eyes on the ball and not dropping his head in expectation
Not sure if you were at the game Sunny but Ryan would have had 30 touches and Toby's kicked 4 and taken a dozen marks. Why get personal and rubbish good players because you're angry you lost?
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 14:51
I was making a general comment about your leadership for the day Ibis. I thought it was interesting you ran out last but if that's how you run out, then good on you. I could have sworn Martin handballed the ball on then shepharded but who knows, I was watching from a long way up in the stands. Not a reportable offence? You deliberately struck him in the head! We will see how the boys go without yourself and Gathercole because by contesting it, you're giving yourself 2 weeks ...
You are an idiot Santoz.
First you make a remark about me running out last onto the ground which has nothing to do with leadership whatsoever and is absolute rot, then you make a comment that I whack a kid making a point of him being 17 yrs of age behind play. (IS HE PLAYING SENIORS FOOTBALL OR IS HE PLAYING UNDER 11) Age means nothing at senior level. You think I didn't get knocked about as a 16/17 year old when i grew up playing against the likes of Darren Wood or Wayne Mayne or John Harvey. Those guys did smack you about, but you just put up with it cause you were a senior Footballer. it was an honor to know that you deseved to get hit. It meant you were playing well and they wanted you out of the game. It made no difference that you were younger than everyone else. Perhaps Vossy or Archer should take it easy when some 18 yr old plays his first Senior Game against them.
Then you clearly state that it was in play as he had just given off the ball. You then say you don't know cause you were along way away in the stands. Mind you, from where you were sitting, Martin and the player that had the ball was between you and me when the incident happened and any veiw of what happened would have been hindered.
Sun Tzu, I have to agree with Yaablett mate, Cardew I thought was very good and the difference at the start of the game. He took probably 4 or 5 very good pack marks around the CHF area and finished off the good work of players up the ground. To do that with one of the better backmen in Jason McDonald is a good effort. I know I'd duck my head if J.Mc was behind me all day.
the gloved 1
24 Jul 2006, 15:19
do you guys have 6 on the bench in SFL or are you eluding to the fact that the umpires were on mildura's side?
You are an idiot Santoz.
First you make a remark about me running out last onto the ground which has nothing to do with leadership whatsoever and is absolute rot, then you make a comment that I whack a kid making a point of him being 17 yrs of age behind play. (IS HE PLAYING SENIORS FOOTBALL OR IS HE PLAYING UNDER 11) Age means nothing at senior level. You think I didn't get knocked about as a 16/17 year old when i grew up playing against the likes of Darren Wood or Wayne Mayne or John Harvey. Those guys did smack you about, but you just put up with it cause you were a senior Footballer. it was an honor to know that you deseved to get hit. It meant you were playing well and they wanted you out of the game. It made no difference that you were younger than everyone else. Perhaps Vossy or Archer should take it easy when some 18 yr old plays his first Senior Game against them.
Then you clearly state that it was in play as he had just given off the ball. You then say you don't know cause you were along way away in the stands. Mind you, from where you were sitting, Martin and the player that had the ball was between you and me when the incident happened and any veiw of what happened would have been hindered.
Sun Tzu, I have to agree with Yaablett mate, Cardew I thought was very good and the difference at the start of the game. He took probably 4 or 5 very good pack marks around the CHF area and finished off the good work of players up the ground. To do that with one of the better backmen in Jason McDonald is a good effort. I know I'd duck my head if J.Mc was behind me all day.
This was fun at first, now it's getting tiring. My point was neither whether it was behind play or in play, my point was your leadership on the day and how it has cost your team. I did see the incident and the behind play, in play comment is irrelevant. You got reported and sent of for the better part of the first quarter which hurt your team. Bill Sauer (neutral commentator) made the same comment in today's paper.
What I would like to know, is why you don't think it was reportable and should have only been a free kick ...
classic
24 Jul 2006, 15:30
You are an idiot Santoz.
This still doesnt justify the dirty act that u did on the weekend!! i hope that u got hit behing play as a 17 year old so u know what its like!!! u deserve more then 2 weekk and i hope that u get it!!!
As 4 sun tzu,someone who gets 30 possesions and is and outside player is obvisoly going to have an impact on the game!!! if everyone on the team is an inside player then u will be diving on each other all day!! teams need to hav a balanxe of inside and outside players to be successful!!!
classic
24 Jul 2006, 15:34
ibis no1 deserves to get a whack behind play, u r obvisoly just a dirty player!! if u liked getting hit behind play then u must have a hard head!!!
3inarow
24 Jul 2006, 15:38
Ibis, why are you still on this forum?
I can't believe SMFC haven't said something to you yet about the harm you are doing to your club by being on this forum.
You have done nothing but big note your club and tell us how tough you are. You have turned everyone on this forum against South and I don't believe people have much respect left for you.
If you were the coach of us, there would be no chance of you being re-appointed for next year.
You are starting to act like South last coach.
Pull your head in and put Ibis100, Gutsy and Sun Tzu to bed before YOU loose all credibility in this league!!!!!
Firstly, I am not a South chap.
Secondly, I have not bagged any players style or ability.
Thirdly, if you think that a person cannot get a facial injury unless he is unfairly dealt with, then you are obviously a free rangeing contact-shirking sheep dog without the intestinal fortitude required to attack the ball when under pressure putting your body on the line to get possession or to protect a team-mate with the ball.
Any player that has done that will tell you that injury is inevitable.
Oops, if the cap fits then I have just bagged someone....you.
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 15:41
This was fun at first, now it's getting tiring. My point was neither whether it was behind play or in play, my point was your leadership on the day and how it has cost your team. I did see the incident and the behind play, in play comment is irrelevant. You got reported and sent of for the better part of the first quarter which hurt your team. Bill Sauer (neutral commentator) made the same comment in today's paper.
He didn't make any comment about the incident either which is unusual considering I was reported. And there was no comment about my leadership made.
What I would like to know, is why you don't think it was reportable and should have only been a free kick ...
That my friend is for the tribunal. I will tell them and them only.
Bill didn't make any comment about the incident either which is highly unusual considering I was reported. Only that I was reported and sent off. Considering his vantage point compared to yours, he would have had a good view of what happened. I am sure if he thought it deliberate, or even saw what happened he would have written it up. Nor did he make any comment about my leadership.
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 15:43
ibis no1 deserves to get a whack behind play, u r obvisoly just a dirty player!! if u liked getting hit behind play then u must have a hard head!!!
I never said i whacked him classic. Unless you know me don't judge me but what others say. My head isn't too hard, my nose broke 7 times.
This still doesnt justify the dirty act that u did on the weekend!! i hope that u got hit behing play as a 17 year old so u know what its like!!! u deserve more then 2 weekk and i hope that u get it!!!
As 4 sun tzu,someone who gets 30 possesions and is and outside player is obvisoly going to have an impact on the game!!! if everyone on the team is an inside player then u will be diving on each other all day!! teams need to hav a balanxe of inside and outside players to be successful!!!
Escaped from which primary school Classic?
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 15:55
Ibis, why are you still on this forum?
I can't believe SMFC haven't said something to you yet about the harm you are doing to your club by being on this forum.
You have done nothing but big note your club and tell us how tough you are. You have turned everyone on this forum against South and I don't believe people have much respect left for you.
If you were the coach of us, there would be no chance of you being re-appointed for next year.
You are starting to act like South last coach.
Pull your head in and put Ibis100, Gutsy and Sun Tzu to bed before YOU loose all credibility in this league!!!!!
For starters 3INAROW, I have never said anything against any player on here. You and others think I am Gutsy and Sun Tzu and Nakkers and Gusty and I am not. Either that or I am a very disturbed person. That is your choice to think that but I at least know the truth. I'm not the coach of you and I have not told people how tough I am so unless you can quote me somewhere as saying that, then get your facts right.
Lastly, if you go through this forum, there are probably a total of about 20 people on here from this league. Most are players from different clubs than south and couldn't give a toss about any club but thier own. I am sure the South Supporters on here haven't been turned away from the club from anything I have said. If anything else they seem to be more vigorously defending the club.
I have a clear conscience buddy as nothing I have said has ever been about anyone personally. I in actual fact usually say good things about players even the opposition. Have a read of MY posts and not of others that you think are me. I am always going to talk my club up though as I am the coach. If I started bagging players or the club, then yes, I wouldn't be coaching next year. But I am IBIS100. I am not any other person on here and I have said nothing to upset anyone.
You Beauty!!
24 Jul 2006, 15:56
If no one else will, i will try and start a decent converstation on this thread.
Watched Wenty on the weekend and was very impressed. Good to see. Will they be there for finals?
That my friend is for the tribunal. I will tell them and them only.
Bill didn't make any comment about the incident either which is highly unusual considering I was reported. Only that I was reported and sent off. Considering his vantage point compared to yours, he would have had a good view of what happened. I am sure if he thought it deliberate, or even saw what happened he would have written it up. Nor did he make any comment about my leadership.
Fair enough.
When I said ... "Bill Sauer (neutral commentator) made the same comment in today's paper" ... I meant that about you getting reported and sent off, not your leadership ...
Firstly, I am not a South chap.
Secondly, I have not bagged any players style or ability.
Thirdly, if you think that a person cannot get a facial injury unless he is unfairly dealt with, then you are obviously a free rangeing contact-shirking sheep dog without the intestinal fortitude required to attack the ball when under pressure putting your body on the line to get possession or to protect a team-mate with the ball.
Any player that has done that will tell you that injury is inevitable.
Oops, if the cap fits then I have just bagged someone....you.
I know where he got his facial injury from because I spoke to him about it at half time buddy.
Funny you should say that about players putting their body on the line knowing that injury is inevitable ...
Ibis100
24 Jul 2006, 16:26
I know where he got his facial injury from because I spoke to him about it at half time buddy.
Funny you should say that about players putting their body on the line knowing that injury is inevitable ...
Funny Santoz, you actually told me that you saw it happen. Now you tell Gusty that you asked him at half time. Which is it??? I know your story wouldn't hold up at the tribunal.
Actually both, isn't that weird?
I never said I asked him but we spoke about it ...
I know yours won't either :D
For starters 3INAROW, I have never said anything against any player on here. You and others think I am Gutsy and Sun Tzu and Nakkers and Gusty and I am not. Either that or I am a very disturbed person. That is your choice to think that but I at least know the truth. I'm not the coach of you and I have not told people how tough I am so unless you can quote me somewhere as saying that, then get your facts right.
I have a clear conscience buddy as nothing I have said has ever been about anyone personally. I in actual fact usually say good things about players even the opposition. Have a read of MY posts and not of others that you think are me. I am always going to talk my club up though as I am the coach. If I started bagging players or the club, then yes, I wouldn't be coaching next year. But I am IBIS100. I am not any other person on here and I have said nothing to upset anyone.
Interesting ...
C. O'Callaghan ran around calling me Gutsy all day and then almost orgasmed when the final siren went screaming out at the top of his voice, "Shove that up ya Gutsy". I think he has a problem. Its called being a **** head.
Nakriel
24 Jul 2006, 17:01
What happened at Wenty, did they run out of legs??
Also Yaabs where did Woolfort come from, can play and did very well on the weekend against Haasie arguably one of the better full forwards
If no one else will, i will try and start a decent converstation on this thread.
Watched Wenty on the weekend and was very impressed. Good to see. Will they be there for finals?
Yaaablett
24 Jul 2006, 17:04
What happened at Wenty, did they run out of legs??
Also Yaabs where did Woolfort come from, can play and did very well on the weekend against Haasie arguably one of the better full forwards
Nick played in the Amateurs in Adelaide and moved here a month ago with his partner. He has been in our best in all of his 3 games and did well against Simmsy as well as Haase.
Nakriel
24 Jul 2006, 17:09
Looked like he can play a bit mate, have you heard what happened at Wenty??
Nick played in the Amateurs in Adelaide and moved here a month ago with his partner. He has been in our best in all of his 3 games and did well against Simmsy as well as Haase.
Yaaablett
24 Jul 2006, 17:39
Looked like he can play a bit mate, have you heard what happened at Wenty??
He is a great pick up. I think Wenty played a really accountable brand of footy and were very hard at the ball. Also had some tall timber up forward. Something for all teams to pay attention to when facing the Eagles I would think.