View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
Irymple hey Russ? Care to elaborate on who at Irymple would be there on big money?:cool:
Simms, Morris, Eaton, Deangelis, Carn, Eagle, Curran, Jess. Made some calls Gazza. Any here to deny? Also got some mates at Woomelang- Offered Dedini bucket loads.
[quote=Hillite]If you're referring to David Brynes he isn't a joint coach neither is Morris, not officially at least but from what i can gather they both contibute as all senior players should.
quote]
No mate, you're on the wrong track! My club has the injuries to the joint coaches. At Sea Lake our joint coaches are Wes Lewis and Chris Wall and they have those injuries- Neck and ankle.
Good to see a club paying its home grown talent. Well most of them anyway.
Only 3 of the above mentioned names are home grown!:D
DeAngelis, Carn, Curran, Eagle and Simms at a stretch. Simms played footy there when he was about eight. Went to the local school .
Mate if somehow, someday, someone could possibly squeeze another brain into your skull there would only be one brain in there.
By the way you don't rate in the comeback stakes.... you should not refer to someone's mum. Not cool.
yes it is!!! probly the best comeback ever said, u ********!!
c o c k h e a d!!!!!!!
kenji urban
1 Aug 2006, 20:10
any news how Leigh Gathercole went in the Division One game??
I wpould have to agree with you on that one Classic, one would call him an ingrown toenail, because it is three foot lower
c o c k h e a d!!!!!!!
They are all Irymple boys that are homegrown are they I think not
Simms, Morris, Eaton, Deangelis, Carn, Eagle, Curran, Jess. Made some calls Gazza. Any here to deny? Also got some mates at Woomelang- Offered Dedini bucket loads.
Apart from Deangelis
They are all Irymple boys that are homegrown are they I think not
DeAngelis, Carn, Eagle and Curran all named on the IJFC Honour Boards.
DeAngelis, Carn, Curran, Eagle and Simms at a stretch. Simms played footy there when he was about eight. Went to the local school .
Carn played some of his junior footy with Imps!:D
austin_23
1 Aug 2006, 21:59
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Deangelis - $ 12000 for year
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game
Curran - $200 a game (should be highest paid)
Jess - $0 plays for nothing
Eaton - $800 a game plus $ 5000 bonus for flag
We offered Mick $700 a game plus a job, think he is getting a gorilla at Woomelang !
Not much money in this League
Speculation, but still good value for money.
Isn't Jess assistant coach surely he isn't doing it for nothing.
Better than paying Bill Blogs with a big ego and less talent.
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game
We offered Mick $700 a game plus a job, think he is getting a gorilla at Woomelang !
If it gets a flag then it's money well spent, is it not ???
Carn played at Imps until an Imps coach suggested that he really wasn't up to it and could sit on the bench or miss out altogether. He tried his luck elsewhere much to Irymples good fortune.
Kelvin 69
1 Aug 2006, 22:39
Perhaps you need to wear a hearing aide or your informer is having a lend of you mate, there are a lot of other sides that are being played heaps, so what you have heard mate is just that........Crap
Nakkers their is nothing wrong with paying players good coin. What I am saying is in doing this surely u would want some sort of reward at the end of the year eg. make finals or be successful.
I agree with reward however I would rather a player play for the club than to hold his hand out at the end of the game or season for payment. I think the SFL has been F****D by mercenaries who come in for the big dollars then leave, no club loyalty, go to another club who is going to pay more, SFL will not be able to attract good players whilst we have leagues and teams such as Balranald that are throwing money away. To improve the standard we need good players, to get that we must be able to attract them, this points system is a load of crap
Nakkers their is nothing wrong with paying players good coin. What I am saying is in doing this surely u would want some sort of reward at the end of the year eg. make finals or be successful.
What price for a flag and what happens the following year and what happens if they don't win the flag???????????????Wasted Money????????????
If it gets a flag then it's money well spent, is it not ???
simms a local irymple boy please what a joke... nakkers if the march champions miss the finals thats very embarrising especially with how much they talked em selves up you must admit that??........
on a more lighter note nakkers youd be happy to know that a twos player of yours whos a prominent clothing store owner was caught yesterday by a customer having a bit of a yank out the back of his shop in his lunch break... very humerous indeed....
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game
if you were an irymple person austin you wouldnt be putting those figures on here they are just c r a p... no one would have any idea what those blokes at the swallows are getting s h i t post austin.....
I agree with reward however I would rather a player play for the club than to hold his hand out at the end of the game or season for payment. I think the SFL has been F****D by mercenaries who come in for the big dollars then leave, no club loyalty, go to another club who is going to pay more, SFL will not be able to attract good players whilst we have leagues and teams such as Balranald that are throwing money away. To improve the standard we need good players, to get that we must be able to attract them, this points system is a load of crap
to be honest nakkers there isnt much money at all in this league... theres a fair chance that next year there will be an adition to the comp as the millewa comp is in big danger of no longer being around, 2 clubs look like folding and there wont be enough teams left to field a comp.... the question will then be what will gol gol do?? do they come in on there own or do they merge.. and im not making this up its a real possibility as i have been informed by a source very high up in sunraysia footy..... thoughts???
I agree Badds and I must admit you are in fine form, to lose the Millewa league where does that put us, in a minor league ourselves, and yes where will Gol Gol go, perhaps the players will intersperse amongst the Sunraysia clubs, however as I said without the Millewa League we become the minor league so best we try and keep it flowing. Perhaps a programme where we develop players not quite ready or mature for senior footy and I am not having a go at the Millewa players, lot of good players have come form there, maybe an alliance with both Sunraysia and the Millewa i.e South/meringur..Robinvale/Euston etc, might keep us from being a minor league, after all regardless of what we say we are all here for the game
to be honest nakkers there isnt much money at all in this league... theres a fair chance that next year there will be an adition to the comp as the millewa comp is in big danger of no longer being around, 2 clubs look like folding and there wont be enough teams left to field a comp.... the question will then be what will gol gol do?? do they come in on there own or do they merge.. and im not making this up its a real possibility as i have been informed by a source very high up in sunraysia footy..... thoughts???
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game
**** post austin carn, eagle and curran are playing to play with their mates. never been the type of blocks to chase money. if your going to throw figures round ask the boys yourself what they getting and you will be very surprised. byrnesy is not getting payed at all, he there to help the kids coming through and give back to the club that has looked after him.:mad:
I did say it was stretch to include Simms as a local Irymple boy.
Waverley73
2 Aug 2006, 09:37
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game
I bet those blokes would be thrilled to see you've posted that.
Unless of course you're just making it all up - either way bad form cochise.
malleeboy
2 Aug 2006, 10:17
simms a local irymple boy please what a joke... nakkers if the march champions miss the finals thats very embarrising especially with how much they talked em selves up you must admit that??........
on a more lighter note nakkers youd be happy to know that a twos player of yours whos a prominent clothing store owner was caught yesterday by a customer having a bit of a yank out the back of his shop in his lunch break... very humerous indeed....
Badds, what they didn't see was your girlfriend hiding under my desk, he he:D
or the mens magazine you were getting of on... heh
can someone give me the top 5 on the ladder at the moment? :rolleyes:
malleeboy
2 Aug 2006, 10:43
or the mens magazine you were getting of on... heh
Your girlfriend brought that magazine in coz you were Mr July in the Gay Time magazine. It must of been cold when you done that photo shoot!!!
can someone give me the top 5 on the ladder at the moment? :rolleyes:
irymple
robinvale-32
mildura-32
wentworth-32
south-28 with shocking percentage
Your girlfriend brought that magazine in coz you were Mr July in the Gay Time magazine. It must of been cold when you done that photo shoot!!!
stop taking the attention away from yourself.. yesterdays incident going to be taken any further?? im tipping the customer wont be shopping there again...
Yaaablett
2 Aug 2006, 10:58
stop taking the attention away from yourself.. yesterdays incident going to be taken any further?? im tipping the customer wont be shopping there again...
So thats how those jeans get those white stains. I thought it was a form of acid wash. Check out Race 1 No. 6 at Sydney today.
malleeboy
2 Aug 2006, 11:03
Come on Badds, I understand that your upset because Mattman in taller than you.
Maybe thats why he has been so quiet, been in training:D
So thats how those jeans get those white stains. I thought it was a form of acid wash. Check out Race 1 No. 6 at Sydney today.
The Nest
2 Aug 2006, 12:42
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game
Austin, could you please get in touch with our Treasurer/President and let them know that these are the numbers we should be getting paid because you are a fair bit off the mark. I think it is also a bit disrespectful to put a price on players heads when you clearly haven't a clue. What club are you affilliated with, if you dont mind me asking??
Yaaablett
2 Aug 2006, 13:29
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game
Eato told me he wouldn't get out of bed for that.
kenji urban
2 Aug 2006, 13:57
you blokes are kidding yourselves.. theres nothing wrong with paying these local blokes to play for their local club. irymple are doing the right thing - it looks like they have a fair chance at keeping this team together for another year or two. a sensible investment made by the club.
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game
Heard from close to the horses mouth that Simms is on $850 a game.
South and wenty both wanted Simms and at the end of the day the Irymple faithfull dug deeper in their pockets to get the deal over the line.
Irymple and Mildura would easily be the dearest teams on the park this year
Yaaablett
2 Aug 2006, 14:04
Heard from close to the horses mouth that Simms is on $850 a game.
South and wenty both wanted Simms and at the end of the day the Irymple faithfull dug deeper in their pockets to get the deal over the line.
Irymple and Mildura would easily be the dearest teams on the park this year
The horses ar se is close to the horses mouth. Not that it's anyone's business but he is not on anywhere near $850. You would obviously be surprised to find out how many players at Mildura get paid. I've given incentive votes and only 3 guys are ineligible. Imps offered Woolford good money and he gets $0 at Mildura.
Your not the one to talk, you are the first person to put your hand out where ever you play. Mildura are only getting good players back because they are paying them.
To say only 3 players are contracted is alot of crap.
Gladstone Small
2 Aug 2006, 14:14
Simms has had a decent year to date so watever he is getting he is worth it. We are probably a CHF short from bein real contendars so we would take him. Woollford would have been ofered money to come to us because we dont pay anyone else! I dont see any clubs really spending what they cant, so who really cares in the end.
We offered eaton elton john concert tickets as a sign on fee and he still wouldnt sign.:D
Yaaablett
2 Aug 2006, 14:15
Your not the one to talk, you are the first person to put your hand out where ever you play. Mildura are only getting good players back because they are paying them.
To say only 3 players are contracted is alot of crap.
You have no idea what you're talking about. First you make up what Simms is getting now you reckon Mildura are paying heaps. I actually dont get paid anything at Mildura but footy parasites like yourself wouldn't want to believe that. Anyway, good luck to you, keep hanging out on the edge of footy clubs making out your important.
Couldn't agree more Yaabs. 3inarow is a maggot of the highest order. No one at Imps likes him and please don't associate his comments as anything to do with Imps. Terrible footballer and footy parasite is a fair way to describe him.
If you think I'm joking 3inarow think again.
Simms has had a decent year to date so watever he is getting he is worth it. We are probably a CHF short from bein real contendars so we would take him. Woollford would have been ofered money to come to us because we dont pay anyone else! I dont see any clubs really spending what they cant, so who really cares in the end.
We offered eaton elton john concert tickets as a sign on fee and he still wouldnt sign.:D
you would have to been annoyed that he didnt agree to your sign on fee??;)
kenji urban
2 Aug 2006, 15:02
weed the bastard out nifty, who is it?
Not worth it Urbo. If you guess it though I will confirm.
Not worth it Urbo. If you guess it though I will confirm.joe tool?
Perhaps you should have invested some of your player payments on it Yaaablet, at least it would have been a front runner, possibly why no one has named a horse after your coach, it would always run behind, and Badds every comment you make in regards to South is tipped with venom, perhaps they knocked you back as a player because of your height?
c o c k h e a d!!!!!!!
No need to come back on line to sign your real name to the previous post, I realise it is you Classic.....remove the first 2 letters and last 2 letters of your pseudonym and we get the picture.
Just when I thought you had begun taking some pride in yourself and the image you wish to portray you post this drivel.....go back to using terminology that is synonomous with your level of thinking.
If you have something of this nature to spread around do it face to face in a pub somewhere and entertain others of your ilk.
i wouldnt have a clue.. he plays ressies for imps or the wasps?
kenji urban
2 Aug 2006, 16:42
So we are talking of a current Imperials player?
Gladstone Small
2 Aug 2006, 17:07
Gusty how was the open day on Sunday? it is usually a great day for the promotion of the college. many enrolments?
nifty, sounds like it might be Cole Hedwards judging from your description.:D
All this conjecture about player payments is pointless.
Clubs and players come to there own agreements on payments. Clubs require privacy from contracted players so that the numbers don't embarrass them or cause difficulties with other players within the team who have come up through the ranks and are not being "looked after".
It has been known that contracts occasionally only show a percentage of payments received by a player for this reason and to get over the previous salary cap difficulties experienced by some clubs. There are other reasons for not "advertising" the amounts paid to players.
Now with the points system, and no cap as such, at the end of the day all the denials of payments achieve little but add fuel to the debate about who may be worth what they are being paid.
It is no secret among country football clubs that player payments and demands for payment have detracted from the game and the furtherance of club ideals, but the payments are a fact of life like many other unpleasant realities of modern life. If you have a key position to fill and no up and coming player suitable the marketplace opens up and the scouts go out with open wallets. I believe it has been the undoing of some clubs on the local front and some lessons have been learnt but the practice still prevails....hence the term "buying a premiership" is still bandied around. It is interesting to note that some clubs have invested heavily with no result.
Learn to live with it. If you think a lesser player is getting better remuneration than you are, you've made a bad deal, or the club paying the other player is being ripped off.....does it really matter?
Gusty how was the open day on Sunday? it is usually a great day for the promotion of the college. many enrolments?
nifty, sounds like it might be Cole Hedwards judging from your description.:D
Gladstone,
I am flattered to think that you believe me educated to a standard that would enable me to take part in the education system, but a yr 10 pass wouldn't get me enough points to get into uni. or a job in office administration for that matter.
Nice try though.....Badds was thinking along those lines also.
Yaaablett
2 Aug 2006, 17:29
All this conjecture about player payments is pointless.
Clubs and players come to there own agreements on payments. Clubs require privacy from contracted players so that the numbers don't embarrass them or cause difficulties with other players within the team who have come up through the ranks and are not being "looked after".
It has been known that contracts occasionally only show a percentage of payments received by a player for this reason and to get over the previous salary cap difficulties experienced by some clubs. There are other reasons for not "advertising" the amounts paid to players.
Now with the points system, and no cap as such, at the end of the day all the denials of payments achieve little but add fuel to the debate about who may be worth what they are being paid.
It is no secret among country football clubs that player payments and demands for payment have detracted from the game and the furtherance of club ideals, but the payments are a fact of life like many other unpleasant realities of modern life. If you have a key position to fill and no up and coming player suitable the marketplace opens up and the scouts go out with open wallets. I believe it has been the undoing of some clubs on the local front and some lessons have been learnt but the practice still prevails....hence the term "buying a premiership" is still bandied around. It is interesting to note that some clubs have invested heavily with no result.
Learn to live with it. If you think a lesser player is getting better remuneration than you are, you've made a bad deal, or the club paying the other player is being ripped off.....does it really matter?
That's a very good post there Gusty. :thumbsu:
Gladstone Small
2 Aug 2006, 17:49
Gladstone,
I am flattered to think that you believe me educated to a standard that would enable me to take part in the education system, but a yr 10 pass wouldn't get me enough points to get into uni. or a job in office administration for that matter.
Nice try though.....Badds was thinking along those lines also.
really, well you are a very articulate individual. I enjoy reading your posts. keep up the good work.:thumbsu:
Who would be leading clubs b&f's right now??
Clubs must make informed decisions on how the 'hard earned' is spent. To blow it on a "bought flag" or two is a recipe for disaster.
A productive junior structure must be in place to provide a continual stream of senior material.
Clubs that struggle in this area (and it isn't always their fault) must spend their money extremely wisely and make sure that the players they do pay contribute positively the club both on and off the field and are likely to be about for a number of years.
Most clubs up here have players that fit into this catagory eg Fox and Morgan at South
really, well you are a very articulate individual. I enjoy reading your posts. keep up the good work.:thumbsu:
Who would be leading clubs b&f's right now??
Thanks for the boost.
Can't give an idea on b&fs ....haven't been able to get to a game for a couple of years now and rely on news for footy info. I would only be guessing based on news reports and papers. You are in and around the clubs, players, umps and supporters and therefore better situated to put forward an informed guess.
Simms - $600 a game
Morris - $ 500 a game
Carn - $ 400 a game
Eagle - $ 400 a game
If all these guys played 18 games, thats a total of $ 69,200. Compared to Balranald, that is an insignificent amount.
Action Jackson
2 Aug 2006, 22:12
If all these guys played 18 games, thats a total of $ 69,200. Compared to Balranald, that is an insignificent amount.
I hear arentz gets paid similar ammounts as the above mentioned players just to train at imps, any truth?
Thanks for the boost.
Can't give an idea on b&fs ....haven't been able to get to a game for a couple of years now and rely on news for footy info. I would only be guessing based on news reports and papers. You are in and around the clubs, players, umps and supporters and therefore better situated to put forward an informed guess.
you are a south man through and through gusty... and i remember as a little tacker watching you play for the roos did you play for any other sfl clubs???
Perhaps you should have invested some of your player payments on it Yaaablet, at least it would have been a front runner, possibly why no one has named a horse after your coach, it would always run behind, and Badds every comment you make in regards to South is tipped with venom, perhaps they knocked you back as a player because of your height?
would retire from footy before i played for south... im only into south bout them missing finals which is fair enough after the way they talked emselves up earlier on in the year...
belly has copped a week thanks to travis bath dobbing him in.. pathetic for a love tap to the tummy... he said to the tribunal that he had a duty of care to support the umpires and there decision to report... what goes around comes around trav....
Wasn't like the love tap that put DeAngelis out for a month or more a year or two ago. Red Cliffs were well in command in that game too.
you are a south man through and through gusty... and i remember as a little tacker watching you play for the roos did you play for any other sfl clubs???
Wrong again.....you haven't watched me play anywhere but with your mind.
would retire from footy before i played for south... im only into south bout them missing finals which is fair enough after the way they talked emselves up earlier on in the year...
belly has copped a week thanks to travis bath dobbing him in.. pathetic for a love tap to the tummy... he said to the tribunal that he had a duty of care to support the umpires and there decision to report... what goes around comes around trav....
The attack on the shop-keeper was personal then?
I guess a love tap from Bell for Bath would have been near fatal for someone of you stature so I wonder how you can play it down.....my guess is you need someone to blame for Jason's non appearance in the next game.
Clubs must make informed decisions on how the 'hard earned' is spent. To blow it on a "bought flag" or two is a recipe for disaster.
A productive junior structure must be in place to provide a continual stream of senior material.
Clubs that struggle in this area (and it isn't always their fault) must spend their money extremely wisely and make sure that the players they do pay contribute positively the club both on and off the field and are likely to be about for a number of years.
Most clubs up here have players that fit into this catagory eg Fox and Morgan at South
Didn't Fox spend a year at the Dees, then take of to the Riverina a few years ago along with Morgan and one of South's promising youngsters?
I guess there'll be no handshakes this time around ...
Thats a pretty brave move. Will this bloke Bath cop some flack in the next few weeks/years? I know here Tooley have never forgiven a Woorinen guy for dobbing in one of the Arentz boys a few years back. Was there any damage done to this guy?
The attack on the shop-keeper was personal then?
I guess a love tap from Bell for Bath would have been near fatal for someone of you stature so I wonder how you can play it down.....my guess is you need someone to blame for Jason's non appearance in the next game.
thought you were smarter than that gusty have a look at malleeboys posts and mine we have just been stirring each other............. and i have been private messaged who you are so you can deny all you like but i now know who you are.....
Thats a pretty brave move. Will this bloke Bath cop some flack in the next few weeks/years? I know here Tooley have never forgiven a Woorinen guy for dobbing in one of the Arentz boys a few years back. Was there any damage done to this guy?
just a blow to the chest and he has gone sooking to the tribunal... he must be frustrated that he is coach of possibly one of the worst teams ever to play in this league....... ive spoken to a couple of other players from other clubs and they all agree that what bath has done is disgraceful.....
thought you were smarter than that gusty have a look at malleeboys posts and mine we have just been stirring each other............. and i have been private messaged who you are so you can deny all you like but i now know who you are.....
Your messenger has no idea. Like you he/she is only guessing and is incorrect.
Badds if you were in fact stirring malleeboy why did you direct the comment to Nakriel?
Your messenger has no idea. Like you he/she is only guessing and is incorrect.
geez gusty very quick to defend yourself there especially when all i have said is i know who you are and havent even said your name yet....
Badds if you were in fact stirring malleeboy why did you direct the comment to Nakriel?
because nakriel and malleeboy are both at south 2gether and i get along well with both of them, was just having a joke with them... you are a bit of the boil 2day gusty you arent your normally sharp self....
geez gusty very quick to defend yourself there especially when all i have said is i know who you are and havent even said your name yet....
You think that my letting you know that you are incorrect in your assumption about my identity is a defence.
Strange thinking. I thought I was trying to prevent you being embarrassed by blaming the wrong person for these interludes.
If you truly believe you know me get on the phone and we can both have a giggle. I'm in the book and if you know who I am you know where I work also....come on give me a ring.
I will be giggling and you embarrassed when you find out you know very little about me.
I know that you and the other gents know each other well. I still can't understand why you sprayed it on this forum at a time when Malleeboy wasn't on line unless you intended to bring him undone in front of his mates.
You think that my letting you know that you are incorrect in your assumption about my identity is a defence.
Strange thinking. I thought I was trying to prevent you being embarrassed by blaming the wrong person for these interludes.
If you truly believe you know me get on the phone and we can both have a giggle. I'm in the book and if you know who I am you know where I work also....come on give me a ring.
I will be giggling and you embarrassed when you find out you know very little about me.
I know that you and the other gents know each other well. I still can't understand why you sprayed it on this forum at a time when Malleeboy wasn't on line unless you intended to bring him undone in front of his mates.
dont know you very well at all and wouldnt have a clue where you work.. weve met before yes... answer this question honestly for did you play footy 4 wenty??
40 Questions is it? I told you we had met.
I answered this one previously, honestly.....No.
Does that mean that someone else in Victoria won't get a call from you?
40 Questions is it? I told you we had met.
I answered this one previously, honestly.....No.
Does that mean that someone else in Victoria won't get a call from you?
nope not 40 just one... it was actually a south person who told me who you are.... im not overly fussed you seem like a pretty good bloke, if you want to keep your identity hidden then thats fair enough....
just a blow to the chest and he has gone sooking to the tribunal... he must be frustrated that he is coach of possibly one of the worst teams ever to play in this league....... ive spoken to a couple of other players from other clubs and they all agree that what bath has done is disgraceful.....
badds, if Merbein are possibly one of the worst teams ever to play in this league, what does that say for Mildura?... Only a few years back it was Irymple who were being hammered by the same margins and now look at them! Every club goes through these periods (maybe with the exception of Imps) but to come out and say they are quite possibly the worst ever is a huge satatement considering your infant years! This is not meant as an insult to you.
malleeboy
3 Aug 2006, 14:04
badds, if Merbein are possibly one of the worst teams ever to play in this league, what does that say for Mildura?... Only a few years back it was Irymple who were being hammered by the same margins and now look at them! Every club goes through these periods (maybe with the exception of Imps) but to come out and say they are quite possibly the worst ever is a huge satatement considering your infant years! This is not meant as an insult to you.
If this isn't a insult to badds, why right it?
malleeboy
3 Aug 2006, 14:06
Badds seems to be healing faster than he thought. He is reportably running on his treadmill 4 km every 2nd night so maybe a finals comeback isn't out of the question.
If this isn't a insult to badds, why right it?
If you truly knew what you were talking about malleeboy then you wouldn't have come back with that remark! Have been a mate of badds for a long time and have the utmost respect for him.
sidelines
3 Aug 2006, 16:55
Belly getting a week. A shame such a good player has to go around belting people trying to intimidate them. It was only a matter of time until an umpire reported him. He has done this many many times in the past and not been sited for it. I suppose what goes around does come round!!!! See how Wenty go wothout him? May struggle I am guessing. Play the ball and don't hit the player late and he will not be reported in the future.
Is Bell coaching Wenty next year?
The_KNIFE
3 Aug 2006, 16:57
Neagle is returning to the SFL next year supposed to be bringing players with him (as usual)
Would be bringing back the players took to Balranald wouldn't he
Yaaablett
3 Aug 2006, 17:16
Any idea Knife who he might coach?
The big whisper around Swan Hill is he may coach either South Mildura or Robinvale. Can anyone confirm or deny for me whether either is a possibility or is that mail just pure guesswork?
sidelines were you at the game? I'm suggesting if we report and suspend players for that, there'll be 20 blokes rubbed out a week!!
The_KNIFE
3 Aug 2006, 17:48
The mail is he will coach South Mildura and bring Whiterod and Duscer with him.
Is Bell coaching Wenty next year?
to end alot of rumours belly has told the footy club that he just wants to play next year and enjoy just playing, he really likes the wenty footy club as most players do when they come to our club... he has done a terrific job and has notified the footy club early so as they can get on top of getting a coach for next year......
that is a terrible post belly is the most targeted player in the league and cops hits from players every game and every time he goes near the ball. To get a week for wat he did just shows how soft the game is getting.
malleeboy
3 Aug 2006, 18:10
The mail is he will coach South Mildura and bring Whiterod and Duscer with him.
what a load of crap.
The_KNIFE
3 Aug 2006, 18:18
what a load of crap.
Truthful crap. I was actually talking to the bloke who is trying to get Whiterod and Duscer back to Merbein.
malleeboy
3 Aug 2006, 18:26
Truthful crap. I was actually talking to the bloke who is trying to get Whiterod and Duscer back to Merbein.
You never know, South might pull $200,000 out of their magic bag of cash and bring the whole Balranald list over as well.:p
Skeeterman
3 Aug 2006, 19:09
that is a terrible post belly is the most targeted player in the league and cops hits from players every game and every time he goes near the ball. To get a week for wat he did just shows how soft the game is getting.
That is an interesting point you make.
Who do we think are the most targeted players from each club, I'll kick it off -
Robinvale - Miller
Irymple - Not sure.......... maybe Crisera
South - Catta
Red Cliffs - Dowdy
Mildura - R. O'Callaghan
Wentworth - Wouldn't say Bell the blokes a mountain, probably Cumming
Merbein - Longeri
Imperials - Michael Hickey