View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
The_KNIFE
3 Aug 2006, 19:48
You never know, South might pull $200,000 out of their magic bag of cash and bring the whole Balranald list over as well.:p
Probaly what it will take Merv will have to bring Jock$$$$$$ Cambell as well to fund the club:) :) :)
You never know, South might pull $200,000 out of their magic bag of cash and bring the whole Balranald list over as well.:p
Calm down Mal leeboy all it means is you'll have to increase your sponsorship by 190,000 or so.
That is an interesting point you make.
Who do we think are the most targeted players from each club, I'll kick it off -
Robinvale - Miller
Irymple - Not sure.......... maybe Crisera
South - Catta
Red Cliffs - Dowdy
Mildura - R. O'Callaghan
Wentworth - Wouldn't say Bell the blokes a mountain, probably Cumming
Merbein - Longeri
Imperials - Michael Hickey
If you are targetted it could be said to be the crudest form of compliment.
In reality the targetting of great players in this league has been permitted by the umpires for many years. There are rules in place for control of such tactics but in this league (and it is not only this league) umpires are loathe to call an infringement because they believe it is "part of the game". The rules are no longer black and white and the interpretations are becoming almost unreadable in some cases. I believe that the umpires advisers and coaches imprint the wrong messages on the umpires and they attempt to police a game with policies rather than regulation....ie interpretations of the rules.
Tagging tactics are overlooked and retaliators booked....so its ok to act outside the rules in tagging but don't dare counter the tag. Keeps the game flowing and umpires out of the call to duty on Monday night.
It has been funny watching the game over the years change from hurly burly with a touch of biffo to a sanitised almost basketball-like approach.
The sad thing is that the rough stuff has only changed from honest rugged play with an occasional lost temper and flare up to intentional planned "hard" footy that the umpires either condone or haven't yet caught up with in their attempts to control the play.
If you are a target pat yourself on the back and be happy that the opposition think you a worthy opponent.....The umpires don't care and the spectators love the rough stuff. You will have to show some restraint though because the umpires won't allow you to defend yourself.
Neagle is returning to the SFL next year supposed to be bringing players with him (as usual)
The SFL is a joke it is like a div 2, watched a few games and think it is way off the mark. :p
yeh cant say much to the pat can anyone tell me how ryan parkinsion is going for the gol gol hawks
Gladstone Small
3 Aug 2006, 22:58
That is an interesting point you make.
Who do we think are the most targeted players from each club, I'll kick it off -
Robinvale - Miller
Irymple - Not sure.......... maybe Crisera
South - Catta
Red Cliffs - Dowdy
Mildura - R. O'Callaghan
Wentworth - Wouldn't say Bell the blokes a mountain, probably Cumming
Merbein - Longeri
Imperials - Michael Hickey
Robinvale-Miller
Irymple-Deangeles
South-Gutsy
Red Cliffs-Dowdy/Faulkhead
Mildura-O'Callaghan
Wenty-Bell
Merbein-Keatch
Imperials-T. Hickey
Gladstone Small
3 Aug 2006, 23:06
The big whisper around Swan Hill is he may coach either South Mildura or Robinvale. Can anyone confirm or deny for me whether either is a possibility or is that mail just pure guesswork?
Is that the same as the Connick/Hosking rumour. Or the Booker Merbein rumour?:confused:
In reality the targetting of great players in this league has been permitted by the umpires for many years. There are rules in place for control of such tactics but in this league (and it is not only this league) umpires are loathe to call an infringement because they believe it is "part of the game". The rules are no longer black and white and the interpretations are becoming almost unreadable in some cases. I believe that the umpires advisers and coaches imprint the wrong messages on the umpires and they attempt to police a game with policies rather than regulation....ie interpretations of the rules.
Tagging tactics are overlooked and retaliators booked....so its ok to act outside the rules in tagging but don't dare counter the tag. Keeps the game flowing and umpires out of the call to duty on Monday night.
It has been funny watching the game over the years change from hurly burly with a touch of biffo to a sanitised almost basketball-like approach.
The sad thing is that the rough stuff has only changed from honest rugged play with an occasional lost temper and flare up to intentional planned "hard" footy that the umpires either condone or haven't yet caught up with in their attempts to control the play.
If you are a target pat yourself on the back and be happy that the opposition think you a worthy opponent.....The umpires don't care and the spectators love the rough stuff. You will have to show some restraint though because the umpires won't allow you to defend yourself.
very very true all of that, we have had our differences gusty but that was brilliant.... couldnt agree more....
what league you from pat?? played the game yourself??
Rodman24
4 Aug 2006, 09:25
Badds I think its about time you got off this site and concentrate on helping out the Roos with there finals campaign, you are making a fool of yourself....
sidelines
4 Aug 2006, 09:37
Whiterods house for sale and is starting a job up near Albury. Will not be playing in this league for sure. Neagle coming back........ no one could afford him and are crazy if they try!!!
That is correct! The Big fella is moving to Albury for work! Neagle will not be coaching next year, has decided to retire from coaching and go watch his son play at Essendon.
Agree that the SFL has not been at it's best for a while, but with the quality of players in it this year it is heading in the right direction! Can't doubt a league that wins an interleague carnival!
Badds I think its about time you got off this site and concentrate on helping out the Roos with there finals campaign, you are making a fool of yourself....
gee thats a surprise rodman you having another cheap shot.....
which pre school did u escape from???
C'mon Pat. I watch a heap of CMFL and it has dropped. SFL are now in div3 and CMFL is in Div 4. You work it out.
malleeboy
4 Aug 2006, 13:45
Hey Classic,
Can you let me know which local kids might get drafted through the TAC next year. Lee should be a certainty but what about Avery?
Pencil in the big fella Gary "G Train" Arentz for a bag tomorrow against the Red Cliffs boys. Massive man with the strength of a burmese oranga-tang, fingers like fijian bananas and a right foot like a missile launcher.
malleeboy
4 Aug 2006, 18:13
Did anyone read the article by Caroline Wilson in today's age?
Apparently she got her facts wrong and called Badds a Party boy of the AFL.
From what I just saw the party boy was just put to bed today at 5 after a couple of reds at enjoy wine
which pre school did u escape from???
Caught short for originality again......that's my line.
Let's see if you have an opinion that you can express in words over one syllable.
Robinvale vs Merbein
South Mildura vs Irymple
Wentworth vs Mildura
Imperials vs Red Cliffs
Robinvale by 80 points
Irymple by 40 points
Mildura by 30 points
Imperials by 40 points
cheeseburger
4 Aug 2006, 20:36
yes malleeboy seen badds in action today and he was struggling by the end of the session.
I see the Tampon (in and out) has retired again, after his long awaited comeback, after two years in exile. Ouyen was too big a trip for Tony Berry's achilles! But did confess to local journalist Allan Murphy saying "I didn't mind throwing my first backhander for a while'!!
Tigers of Old
4 Aug 2006, 22:50
Pencil in the big fella Gary "G Train" Arentz for a bag tomorrow against the Red Cliffs boys. Massive man with the strength of a burmese oranga-tang, fingers like fijian bananas and a right foot like a missile launcher.
Hey Nifty dont think the "Big G Jnr" will be bagging many at all. Heard from a very reliable source that a bad case of piles he suffered from early on in his career has re-surfaced and is causing mobility problems.
Action Jackson
5 Aug 2006, 10:30
And nuts like a set of watermelons
Austin 23 & 3inarow this is for u two f...ck wits your thoughts on the player payments at Irymple should not have been posted on this site especially when they are not even close to being correct and trust me id KNOW!! s..it house effort.
Austin i dont know who u follow so i wont mention the enourmous amount of money u W A NK ers pay.
But 3inarow u follow the almighty IMPS: although i respect the fact that a lot of locals play for not alot. i heard from source very close to the horses mouth that Tony Hicky was paid more than 20,000 each year he coached and shane garner was on 25,000 this is the exact reason that player payments should remain off this site coz i really dont know, wake up to yourself you two clowns.
Austin 23 & 3inarow this is for u two f...ck wits your thoughts on the player payments at Irymple should not have been posted on this site especially when they are not even close to being correct and trust me id KNOW!! s..it house effort.
Austin i dont know who u follow so i wont mention the enourmous amount of money u W A NK ers pay.
But 3inarow u follow the almighty IMPS: although i respect the fact that a lot of locals play for not alot. i heard from source very close to the horses mouth that Tony Hicky was paid more than 20,000 each year he coached and shane garner was on 25,000 this is the exact reason that player payments should remain off this site coz i really dont know, wake up to yourself you two clowns.
who knows!! who cares!! as long as footy clubs are happy to part with the cash players will take it, as simple as that.
Surely a reflection of a footy club is about how many juniors you can get though (and hang on to) to play senior football, yes or no??
Robinvale vs Merbein
South Mildura vs Irymple
Wentworth vs Mildura
Imperials vs Red Cliffs
Robinvale by 80 points
Irymple by 40 points
Mildura by 30 points
Imperials by 40 points
hopefully Mildura will now crall back into the hole they came out of!!
money for nothing??
You have no idea what you're talking about. First you make up what Simms is getting now you reckon Mildura are paying heaps. I actually dont get paid anything at Mildura but footy parasites like yourself wouldn't want to believe that. Anyway, good luck to you, keep hanging out on the edge of footy clubs making out your important.
Yaaaablet did you sign with WW b4 the season and then back out??
what was behind that? money? importance?
If you read the post you replied to he says ...
"I actually don't get paid at Mildura"
So it's obviously not the money clown.
hopefully Mildura will now crall back into the hole they came out of!!
money for nothing??
Hopefully you crawl back into the hole you came out of Rabbit ...
What if he follows Irymple ???
Wenty roos just staked their claim as real contenders after yesterdays win over mildura. Also showed that can win without belly and won relatively easy with many other goal scoring options.
Gladstone Small
6 Aug 2006, 16:22
Wenty roos just staked their claim as real contenders after yesterdays win over mildura. Also showed that can win without belly and won relatively easy with many other goal scoring options.
Match of Round 17 - Merbein vs Mildura
Sam Ransom takes a week for whacking guess who at South.
i have been stitched up a beauty here by one of the boys i didnt do any posts last nite so ignore those posts under my name cause they werent from me was asleep by 7-7.30 after a big day, am going to edit them now..
not bad there nifty as i see gazza kicked a lazy 7, in fact was a great weekend for the arentz boys as jarrod kicked 10 in the cmfl...
santoz lets be honest you blokes were pathetic yesterday, this isnt a cheap shot either and alot of other people agree, first of all belly and ben clay didnt play so thats our full forward and centre half who didnt play... then i have never eva seen a more soft side in all my life.. in past posts i have stuck up for certain players regarding being soft.. that i will no longer do as those mentioned previously were embarrising yesterday laughter could be hird from within the crowd at the amount of pullouts coming from your side... mildura cant win the the flag only three teams can irymple, robinvale and wenty who all teams dont want to play... bye bye south season over what excuses you got now- none you would hope... in saying that it may seem real strange but i would keep spivey as coach..... and get on justin clay for the mcleod... watch this space...
Justins no chance in my book, a young bloke by the name John Jackson would have grabbed alot of votes early
he would be grabbing alot now 2..
Kelvin 69
6 Aug 2006, 22:40
You know he has a business in town and it is more convenient for him to play in town for that reason. I know for a fact he has been offered sh itloads more to play elsewhere but has chose to play at Mildura for business reasons. Good on him.:thumbsu:
was ransom on clohesy in last years first final when he tore em apart with 7 sausage roals.....????
Kelvin 69
6 Aug 2006, 22:45
he would be grabbing alot now 2, jacko along with gathers is the best midfielder in the comp... wenty will play of against irymple in the granny and we will win... and i know they fear us more than any other team in the comp........................................................ .......................
Gee your talking yourselves up their Badds..
doesnt matter now rabbit...
Gee your talking yourselves up their Badds..
have just been editing these out kelvin as i didint write this dribble
just edited out the last of that stuff written last nite...
Rodman24
6 Aug 2006, 23:14
santoz lets be honest you blokes were pathetic yesterday, this isnt a cheap shot either and alot of other people agree, first of all belly and ben clay didnt play so thats our full forward and centre half who didnt play... then i have never eva seen a more soft side in all my life.. in past posts i have stuck up for certain players regarding being soft.. that i will no longer do as those mentioned previously were embarrising yesterday laughter could be hird from within the crowd at the amount of pullouts coming from your side... mildura cant win the the flag only three teams can irymple, robinvale and wenty who all teams dont want to play... bye bye south season over what excuses you got now- none you would hope... in saying that it may seem real strange but i would keep spivey as coach..... and get on justin clay for the mcleod... watch this space...
Badds, I never have heard anyone talk as much Sh.t as you do, were you in pluto when you said Justin Clay for the McLeod,come on mate you can open your eyes now get back down to earth.
Big Brother Of Footy
6 Aug 2006, 23:20
30 points santoz perhaps ahead of yourselves abit there, maybe 30 pullouts would be more appropriate..... and even members of your match committee agreed with that... seriously i have never seen so many weak efforts at the footy in all my life our boys found it very humerous.....
Badds, don't you think your the one getting ahead of yourself? Shooting your mouth off a bit too much? Not being the hardest player yourself.
What would the Wenty boys be thinking if your running around making these comments? Letting the boys down a little i would think. Thought with your background you would understand that people that make comments like that, start to lose respect and credability and if you are so keen to coach in the future, those two things carry a fair bit of weight in a job like that. Just a thought.
Big words from a little man, you have not proved yourself in this league as yet, but talk as though you are a champion, keep on talking Wentworth up, keep on bagging all the opposition teams and you will not make too many allies perhaps even amongst your own, walk the walk before you talk the talk, and you may quote your previous career, doesnt mean anything till you prove yourself here
rabbito i dont know who you are but i know you are a wenty man through an through which is great but get of ash connicks back... work on getting him to finish his career with the roos mate not finish with that pathetic mob...... we are on track for a strong showing in september, dont waste our energy on feb march like the south heroes did...
I'm quite sure that all the junior players that Jason got up would love to have him at Wenty, reported for striking and only a week, the independent tribuneral is an absolute farce, what about the suspended sentence hanging over from last year, perhaps another love tap. Spivey reported and gets a week, apparently conflicting versions from umpires, player gives different version to umpires, yet the independent tribuneral still rubs him out. And you criticise Spivey, he has more determination and heart than you will ever have or hope to have
to end alot of rumours belly has told the footy club that he just wants to play next year and enjoy just playing, he really likes the wenty footy club as most players do when they come to our club... he has done a terrific job and has notified the footy club early so as they can get on top of getting a coach for next year......
Santoz who really cares if Yaaablet is getting paid or not although I would doubt if he is not, come clean, as if I care if you are getting paid so what, obviously the club that is paying thinks that you are worth it, don't treat evry one like idiots and say the the incentives are the only thing you are playing for, have a look at the past history in relation to payments and clubs
If you read the post you replied to he says ...
"I actually don't get paid at Mildura"
So it's obviously not the money clown.
yes kelvin but its true they do fear the roos as we can not only trouble em but really stich em up, no curran, denato has 2 hernias and crossling injured again yesterday.... long way to go but good for debate.... there midfield is average in my opinion....
irymple will be the premiers by a country mile. their closest rivals were robinvale and the comfortably beat them. i have seen both wentworth and irymple play and i dont think that wenty can beat them as much improved as they are. maybe a different story if alvey was playing but i dont even think that would be enough.
Badds, don't you think your the one getting ahead of yourself? Shooting your mouth off a bit too much? Not being the hardest player yourself.
What would the Wenty boys be thinking if your running around making these comments? Letting the boys down a little i would think. Thought with your background you would understand that people that make comments like that, start to lose respect and credability and if you are so keen to coach in the future, those two things carry a fair bit of weight in a job like that. Just a thought.
totally agree big brother in this instance i have been stitched up here though... one of the boys has made look like a fool.. those arent my words...
Kelvin 69
7 Aug 2006, 09:28
just edited out the last of that stuff written last nite...
Who stitched you up Badds??
Big Brother Of Footy
7 Aug 2006, 09:40
totally agree big brother in this instance i have been stitched up here though... one of the boys has made look like a fool.. those arent my words...
Fair enough. Maybe a change of password could be handy. Need to be careful in future as many read this site and take a fair bit away from it. Many others have lost respect from here from things they have posted. Big Brother is giving you a warning but next time it will be a strike! Safe from a fine too!
So Badds, what are your thoughts on the game?
malleeboy
7 Aug 2006, 11:47
I happened to witness the worse display of umpiring i've ever seen in 15 years of footy on the weekend. The Irymple reserves umpire was a disgrace and how Irymple football club could let him umpire their reserves games is low point to their otherwise great club.
I think a total of 5 players were sent off and I cant recall seeing any player sent off during our whole season. His decisions were made from at least 50 metres from the play each time and on 90% of the time bias to his team.
Even my opponent was shaking his head and said they have been putting up with it every time he umpirers. He ruined a great game of footy.
Has anyone else out their come across him or does he just not like South?:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
I happened to witness the worse display of umpiring i've ever seen in 15 years of footy on the weekend. The Irymple reserves umpire was a disgrace and how Irymple football club could let him umpire their reserves games is low point to their otherwise great club.
I think a total of 5 players were sent off and I cant recall seeing any player sent off during our whole season. His decisions were made from at least 50 metres from the play each time and on 90% of the time bias to his team.
Even my opponent was shaking his head and said they have been putting up with it every time he umpirers. He ruined a great game of footy.
Has anyone else out their come across him or does he just not like South?:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
Malleeboy your umpire also seemed to make some very ordinary decisions in the dying minutes of the game trying to get your team across the line.
He sent three players off himself so you cant say that the irymple umpire was the only bad one they were both pretty ordinary but thats reserves football you get dealt some pretty ordinary decisions but its up to the team how the handle them.
could it be bad losers coming out in you guys that now the lose puts in a tough spot coming up against a possible first semi and early exit from this years finals serious???????????
What position did you play mate?
malleeboy
7 Aug 2006, 12:25
Malleeboy your umpire also seemed to make some very ordinary decisions in the dying minutes of the game trying to get your team across the line.
He sent three players off himself so you cant say that the irymple umpire was the only bad one they were both pretty ordinary but thats reserves football you get dealt some pretty ordinary decisions but its up to the team how the handle them.
could it be bad losers coming out in you guys that now the lose puts in a tough spot coming up against a possible first semi and early exit from this years finals serious???????????
What position did you play mate?
We have had our umpire all year and you could excuse him on Saturday because he was only trying to even up all **** decisions your guy made.
It was a good tough game on saturday and your blokes played better on the day but the umpiring stuffed it up.
I played down the flanks working on my tan, great weather for it leading into the finals. I don't think you guys will be good enough to beat imps in the finals so it doesn't matter how we go.;)
Yaaablett
7 Aug 2006, 12:34
Santoz who really cares if Yaaablet is getting paid or not although I would doubt if he is not, come clean, as if I care if you are getting paid so what, obviously the club that is paying thinks that you are worth it, don't treat evry one like idiots and say the the incentives are the only thing you are playing for, have a look at the past history in relation to payments and clubs
No money Sunny. I get some business services at a discounted rate. There you go I've come clean, not that you care though.
I have. he loves having the power of the whistle. one time against irymple one of the players who i am a mate of gave away a free to me and i gave him a nudge as a joke, he literally ran 50+ metres to blowing the whistle the whole way down and nearly reversed. he sent about 5 of our blokes off in that game, and surprisingly the same for irymple. very whistle happy
malleeboy
7 Aug 2006, 12:37
I forgot to mention that I spoke with some of your committe after the game about your umpire and they said the have had a complaint made by Imperials about him.
Can anyone at Imps verify this or had problems in their game against Irymple?
malleeboy
7 Aug 2006, 12:59
i have been stitched up a beauty here by one of the boys i didnt do any posts last nite so ignore those posts under my name cause they werent from me was asleep by 7-7.30 after a big day, am going to edit them now..
What happened party boy, did u have 1 beer after the game and pass out again:p
We have had our umpire all year and you could excuse him on Saturday because he was only trying to even up all **** decisions your guy made.
It was a good tough game on saturday and your blokes played better on the day but the umpiring stuffed it up.
I played down the flanks working on my tan, great weather for it leading into the finals. I don't think you guys will be good enough to beat imps in the finals so it doesn't matter how we go.;)
Mate your umpire shouldn't have tried to even things up he should have been fair and done the best that he could.
I suppose this saturday will tell us if we can bet imps and will give both sides a fair indication of how things will go come september.
Its been one win each the first time we got over the line by a few goals and last time went down by seven points after giving them an eight goal start and having chances in the last quarter to win the game so it will be interesting to see what comes of it.
malleeboy
7 Aug 2006, 13:15
Mate your umpire shouldn't have tried to even things up he should have been fair and done the best that he could.
I suppose this saturday will tell us if we can bet imps and will give both sides a fair indication of how things will go come september.
Its been one win each the first time we got over the line by a few goals and last time went down by seven points after giving them an eight goal start and having chances in the last quarter to win the game so it will be interesting to see what comes of it.
So how many do you have to come back into your team from the weekends game? We have a couple to come back from the seniors come finals time and I think imps can drop a couple back as well.
Can the man mountain Arentz qualify for imps 2's come finals time?
Who stitched you up Badds??
not sure a few no my pass word, got me a gooden though...
Fair enough. Maybe a change of password could be handy. Need to be careful in future as many read this site and take a fair bit away from it. Many others have lost respect from here from things they have posted. Big Brother is giving you a warning but next time it will be a strike! Safe from a fine too!
no worries big bro...
So Badds, what are your thoughts on the game?
expected it to be alot closer than what it was... i thought our back line was awesome to restrict you blokes to 9 goals with the calibre of players you had up there was outstanding.. our midfield just wanted the ball more than yours.. what did you think santoz??
So how many do you have to come back into your team from the weekends game? We have a couple to come back from the seniors come finals time and I think imps can drop a couple back as well.
Can the man mountain Arentz qualify for imps 2's come finals time?
pretty sure that the mountain himself cant qualify but stranger things have happened.
seen seniors are still there we will have possibly three to drop down and there were two or three that missed out so there will be some dissapointed boys comes finals.
but it makes for a good showing in the future.
I thank you for your candidness Yaaablet, however the point I was trying to stress is that is no one elses business other than the player concerned and the committee. I do care mate and I wish you well in your football
No money Sunny. I get some business services at a discounted rate. There you go I've come clean, not that you care though.
Are you sure it wasnt you after a session on the juice, foolish to give away a password don't you think
not sure a few no my pass word, got me a gooden though...
Are you sure it wasnt you after a session on the juice, foolish to give away a password don't you think
no it wasnt me.. that stuff was very embarrising and can get a very bad name from it.. i havent given my password away a few of the boys figured it out a while ago as i use it for alot of things.....
Bearing in mind one of my previous posts regarding targetted players.....I have it on reasonable to good authority that although Sam was reported it was by a goal umpire some distance from the incident. It was a fairly blatant crack and hence copping the set penalty.
Two umpires in charge of the game who were positioned better and saw the incident did not report.
Mr. G... who previously gave evidence against Spivey after witnessing his incident from 80 metres or so chose not to get involved in this incident......amazing. Mildura unlikely to gain from Sam's suspension?
Mr. O...obviously wearing blinkers.
Selective blindness, blackout, personal dislike or tired of attending hearings? One can only guess.
If there were any doubt then Sam would not have taken the penalty.
I wish I could only get out and see some of these games first hand, then I may be in a position to try and clarify some of this with the powers that be by writing to the league or umpiring panel. Does anone get video of the games?
There is obviously a shortage of personnel for umpiring the local game and it has been going on for so long that it could be argued that some believe they can collect their payment without copping the responsibility that comes with the whistle.
Dr Russel
7 Aug 2006, 16:43
Looks like both ibis and badds have made themselves look a little stupid on this site recently...... am sure both of their team mates couldn't be too impressed.
pecker69
7 Aug 2006, 17:17
Whateva was in those pizza's, you better order more big fella, they worked a treat.
expected it to be alot closer than what it was... i thought our back line was awesome to restrict you blokes to 9 goals with the calibre of players you had up there was outstanding.. our midfield just wanted the ball more than yours.. what did you think santoz??
After quarter time we were outplayed. I agree that your midfielders won more of the ball than ours. God help us had Belly played. It was the players that let us down on the day ...
is sammy curran getting a kick or is he worried about his looks on and off the field ?
Mr G wouldnt be the umpire that gave evidence against Spivey would he perfect 50/50 vision, didnt see contact but saw the player go down, other umpire saw contact ( apparently) saw player go down, amazingly player stated that he didnt go down, ex mildura player as umpire, mildura supporter on Tribuneral, ex irymple player and father in law of current coach as chairman, Independent Tribuneral my arse
Bearing in mind one of my previous posts regarding targetted players.....I have it on reasonable to good authority that although Sam was reported it was by a goal umpire some distance from the incident. It was a fairly blatant crack and hence copping the set penalty.
Two umpires in charge of the game who were positioned better and saw the incident did not report.
Mr. G... who previously gave evidence against Spivey after witnessing his incident from 80 metres or so chose not to get involved in this incident......amazing. Mildura unlikely to gain from Sam's suspension?
Mr. O...obviously wearing blinkers.
Selective blindness, blackout, personal dislike or tired of attending hearings? One can only guess.
If there were any doubt then Sam would not have taken the penalty.
I wish I could only get out and see some of these games first hand, then I may be in a position to try and clarify some of this with the powers that be by writing to the league or umpiring panel. Does anone get video of the games?
There is obviously a shortage of personnel for umpiring the local game and it has been going on for so long that it could be argued that some believe they can collect their payment without copping the responsibility that comes with the whistle.
Mate perhaps you should be suspended from watching reality TV for a while, and I see you are a newbie as well
Caught short for originality again......that's my line.
Let's see if you have an opinion that you can express in words over one syllable.
ur line is primary school not pre school u ****er, so which one are u from?
is sammy curran getting a kick or is he worried about his looks on and off the field ?
dukes sammy has been playing some good footy this year. re fractured his collar bone early on but come back and was playing solid in and under footy but due to an unfortunate work place accident on thursday doesnt look like playing again this year.
ur line is primary school not pre school u ****er, so which one are u from?
That's good "primary" has more than one syllable. Not sure about "u****er".
Yaaablett
8 Aug 2006, 10:20
Mr G wouldnt be the umpire that gave evidence against Spivey would he perfect 50/50 vision, didnt see contact but saw the player go down, other umpire saw contact ( apparently) saw player go down, amazingly player stated that he didnt go down, ex mildura player as umpire, mildura supporter on Tribuneral, ex irymple player and father in law of current coach as chairman, Independent Tribuneral my arse
Still don't barrack for anyone Sunny?
sunny do you know for sure who is on the tribunal????
because there are more than two blokes that sit on it. everyweek it is a different two, and as for the "ex irymple player and father in law of current coach" i am pretty sure that he is longer sitting on the panel for those reasons that you have pointed out and knowing him myself i feel that he would like the tribunal to remain independent and stepped aside but i may be wrong.
boris becker
8 Aug 2006, 11:14
I played down the flanks working on my tan, great weather for it leading into the finals. I don't think you guys will be good enough to beat imps in the finals so it doesn't matter how we go.;)doesnt matter? didnt you blokes choke in a major way last year malleeboy,i think with the side you guys have you should win it by6-10 goals ,,15 goals if you dont play.
malleeboy
8 Aug 2006, 13:37
doesnt matter? didnt you blokes choke in a major way last year malleeboy,i think with the side you guys have you should win it by6-10 goals ,,15 goals if you dont play.
Hey Boris, I think we both know which side choked in last years final series:p
Yaaablett
8 Aug 2006, 13:44
sunny do you know for sure who is on the tribunal????
because there are more than two blokes that sit on it. everyweek it is a different two, and as for the "ex irymple player and father in law of current coach" i am pretty sure that he is longer sitting on the panel for those reasons that you have pointed out and knowing him myself i feel that he would like the tribunal to remain independent and stepped aside but i may be wrong.
He is still on the tribunal but I doubt he would sit if it involved Irymple. I know him a little bit and he is a very genuine, fair bloke. He would step aside you are correct.
No Yableeet, you are incorrect, he would not step aside. Cast yourself back to the week before Last years Grand Final. Irymple playmaker and a very good one at that was facing the tribunal for allegedly striking me (Which we both stated he didn't) and would have seen him miss the Grand Final had he been found guilty.
The CHAIRMAN, not one of the other two sitting but the CHAIRMAN was that exact man. I am not saying his is bias, but it would look better for the tribunal had had not been involved in that matter. Irymple were the favourites to win but losing Curran would have been a huge loss. The father of the then Assistant coach of Irymple and past Irymple player is the Chairman and Curran gets off. It doesn't show signs of independence to me but I am NOT saying that the man is biased, just that it shouldn't happen. All parties can disagree to any member of the tribunal sitting and no-one did, so any arguement is nul and void anyway.
And Sun Tsu is correct about the three members who sat on my hearing the other night.
I am not questioning their integrity at all, however they should possibly stand down if they have any involvements with either player, and that would stop any possible suggestions of partiallity. I still stand by what I said about an impartial tribuneral.
Hey Nakkers is it true what I have heard about the last day of this month, what are you going to do????????????
Yaaablett
8 Aug 2006, 15:53
No Yableeet, you are incorrect, he would not step aside. Cast yourself back to the week before Last years Grand Final. Irymple playmaker and a very good one at that was facing the tribunal for allegedly striking me (Which we both stated he didn't) and would have seen him miss the Grand Final had he been found guilty.
The CHAIRMAN, not one of the other two sitting but the CHAIRMAN was that exact man. I am not saying his is bias, but it would look better for the tribunal had had not been involved in that matter. Irymple were the favourites to win but losing Curran would have been a huge loss. The father of the then Assistant coach of Irymple and past Irymple player is the Chairman and Curran gets off. It doesn't show signs of independence to me but I am NOT saying that the man is biased, just that it shouldn't happen. All parties can disagree to any member of the tribunal sitting and no-one did, so any arguement is nul and void anyway.
And Sun Tsu is correct about the three members who sat on my hearing the other night.
Didn't know that, wasn't here. Does surprise me though. What if Imps had of objected last year as obviously you guys wouldn't care? I don't reckon he would be biased either but it probably shouldn't happen.
Sun Tzu perhaps as a person without bias you could nominate yourself as a tribunal member. Your obvious wisdom would be bonus on such issues.
The thought has actually crossed my mind before this day, however I am unsure on how to nominate
Sun Tzu perhaps as a person without bias you could nominate yourself as a tribunal member. Your obvious wisdom would be bonus on such issues.
Or perhaps you a being a bit sarcastic
Gladstone Small
8 Aug 2006, 18:09
Who do we suggest chairs the Tribunal then. The AFL has past players on their review panel, does this mean that they are bias? If I knew that it would make a difference we would have contested it last year. I know that if a past imperials player was on the tribunal I would hate to face them because it could work totally against you.
Sun Tzu, you seem to know a hell of a lot about these instances that you speak of. Were you at the game, or do you know someone involved in the games mentioned?
Depends on who you have been talking and yes I have been put out to stud however I have produced one to follow the footsteps:)
Hey Nakkers is it true what I have heard about the last day of this month, what are you going to do????????????
Hey Boris, I think we both know which side choked in last years final series:psouth 2's wasnt it malleeboy? by the way i saw you play 3 weeks ago and i know why you winge about the umpires so much,, you cant seem to get near the ball malleeboy except when the umpire is actually holding it! GIVE IT AWAY SON,,anyway that decision will probably be made for you by the selection committee one would think.:eek:
Who do we suggest chairs the Tribunal then. The AFL has past players on their review panel, does this mean that they are bias? If I knew that it would make a difference we would have contested it last year. I know that if a past imperials player was on the tribunal I would hate to face them because it could work totally against you.
Sun Tzu, you seem to know a hell of a lot about these instances that you speak of. Were you at the game, or do you know someone involved in the games mentioned?
I have no problem with past players being on the tribunal as no player would. They have an understanding of what happens on the field and will generally listen to the players arguement.
However, they should not have any ties to the clubs that are involved to the incident and certainly should not be related to any player from the clubs involved.
Perhaps every club should be required to have a member on the tribunal and then there would be ample persons available to sit without bias.
Imperials couldn't have contested anything as they weren't involved in the incident. Only the umpire, or either player involved in the incident can object to who sits on the night. I am sure Imps could have made a complaint to the League though.
malleeboy
9 Aug 2006, 11:21
south 2's wasnt it malleeboy? by the way i saw you play 3 weeks ago and i know why you winge about the umpires so much,, you cant seem to get near the ball malleeboy except when the umpire is actually holding it! GIVE IT AWAY SON,,anyway that decision will probably be made for you by the selection committee one would think.:eek:
Yeah i'm thinking about taking up umpiring next year so I can get to touch a footy:D
malleeboy that wouldnt be a bad place to start then you would realise how hard it actually is to umpire the game instead of hanging **** on those guys that are actually out there allowing us to play each week.:mad:
Couldnt agree more GAblett, one has to remember without them we havent got a game:thumbsu:
malleeboy that wouldnt be a bad place to start then you would realise how hard it actually is to umpire the game instead of hanging **** on those guys that are actually out there allowing us to play each week.:mad: