View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

GeeBruz
9 Aug 2006, 13:39
Lads, any thoughts on the rising star for this year? Andrew Davis from merbein must be in with a fair show!

Yaaablett
9 Aug 2006, 13:58
Lads, any thoughts on the rising star for this year? Andrew Davis from merbein must be in with a fair show!

After last week Zac McGlynn would have to win it. Josh Martin at Mildura has been very good also. Who are the other nominees?

Ibis100
9 Aug 2006, 14:14
After last week Zac McGlynn would have to win it. Josh Martin at Mildura has been very good also. Who are the other nominees?

I reckon Shaun Johns and Carmello Lando will be a good show. Mels is only 16 and played all games except last week and Shaun has been in Sths best regularly since making his debut in Rnd 5.

GAblett
9 Aug 2006, 14:41
I reckon Shaun Johns and Carmello Lando will be a good show. Mels is only 16 and played all games except last week and Shaun has been in Sths best regularly since making his debut in Rnd 5.

what about young nathan hammence or jason turnball? both have had very good years so far and havent missed a game yet so will be right up there come the end of the year.

Gladstone Small
9 Aug 2006, 14:49
Dylan Challis, Rohan Malic and Waylon Carr from Imperials.
Lando from South
Hammence from Irymple
Martin from Mildura
Davis from Merbein & McGlynn from Wenty will go close.
I think Treloar from Red Cliffs will win it comfortably though.

GeeBruz
9 Aug 2006, 14:54
Dylan Challis, Rohan Malic and Waylon Carr from Imperials.
Lando from South
Hammence from Irymple
Martin from Mildura
Davis from Merbein & McGlynn from Wenty will go close.
I think Treloar from Red Cliffs will win it comfortably though.

Know Davis and Malic's but how many of the rest are under 18 still?

Yaaablett
9 Aug 2006, 15:20
Marto is still 16. I think Zac is 17.

Bowser
9 Aug 2006, 15:47
"Can someone confirm that Imperials Reserves player Stephen Gribble will miss the remainder of the year due to him moving to Melbourne to pursue his dream girl?
Rumour is that the love of his life moved to Melbourne mid year and Stephen is struggling to cope with the long distance relationship." "He was overheard on the weekend saying 'I really want to be part of the Three-peat with Imps, but I feel like I am growing apart from ****, plus I have heard she is cheating on me. 600kms is too far' :D

hansie
9 Aug 2006, 16:30
G'day lads, just wanting to check up on a good mate and former team mate of mine Johnny Harley, how has he been going this year?

The_KNIFE
9 Aug 2006, 17:44
C'mon Pat. I watch a heap of CMFL and it has dropped. SFL are now in div3 and CMFL is in Div 4. You work it out.
Patty boy is from the high class Golden Rivers league check there thread he lives there

Peter Mac
9 Aug 2006, 18:47
I think it just shows what great young talent we have coming through the ranks boys. Treloar, Johns and Davis have been the most consistent throughout the season. On raw talent alone the kid Carr made one of the impressive debuts in recent memory.

lcmfc
9 Aug 2006, 22:51
I think it just shows what great young talent we have coming through the ranks boys. Treloar, Johns and Davis have been the most consistent throughout the season. On raw talent alone the kid Carr made one of the impressive debuts in recent memory.
davis is home for sure

GeeBruz
10 Aug 2006, 08:31
davis is home for sure

He'd have to go close to winning the pies b&f?

Russ74
10 Aug 2006, 15:50
Haven't seen a game in the SFL since early in the year. I am interested in who are the likely Grand Finalists this year. I keep a bit of an eye on the scores and it seems as though Irymple are still going well with the rest even. Can Imps make finals? I'd like Mildura to go well but they seem pretty inconsistent, are they assured of a finals spot? Wenty seem to have hit some form. Can they win it? Sorry about all the questions!

lcmfc
10 Aug 2006, 22:17
[quote=GeeBruz]He'd have to go close to winning the pies b&f?[/q

should do. keatchy and farley may and josh longeri will poll well.

badds
10 Aug 2006, 22:44
Haven't seen a game in the SFL since early in the year. I am interested in who are the likely Grand Finalists this year. I keep a bit of an eye on the scores and it seems as though Irymple are still going well with the rest even. Can Imps make finals? I'd like Mildura to go well but they seem pretty inconsistent, are they assured of a finals spot? Wenty seem to have hit some form. Can they win it? Sorry about all the questions!

should be a good finals serious.. imps need to beat irymple this week to keep hopes alive... irymple are team to beat, but the other three in robinvale, wenty and mildura can all give irymple some trouble... my belief is irymple will play either wenty or robinvale in the final... can wenty win it?/ yes.. falvo and john jackson to tie for medal....

GeeBruz
11 Aug 2006, 09:17
should be a good finals serious.. imps need to beat irymple this week to keep hopes alive... irymple are team to beat, but the other three in robinvale, wenty and mildura can all give irymple some trouble... my belief is irymple will play either wenty or robinvale in the final... can wenty win it?/ yes.. falvo and john jackson to tie for medal....

How many games has Donny missed? Will 'Ozzie' poll well?

GeeBruz
11 Aug 2006, 09:21
[quote=GeeBruz]He'd have to go close to winning the pies b&f?[/q

should do. keatchy and farley may and josh longeri will poll well.

Always dodgy out there with a playing coach! Seems to always poll well even if they have a poor year. Just look at last year! Brown wins it when Keatch should've by a country mile.

Rabbito
11 Aug 2006, 09:22

earlier in the week you had Justin "MUD" Clay a shoe in for the medal, now you've jumped on donny and jacko? you can't back all the horses in the race!!

Rodman24
11 Aug 2006, 12:14
Rabbito Badds does tick all the horse in one race, Have you seen him at the TAB?? If there is a 7 horse race he will back 6 of them.

Skeeterman
11 Aug 2006, 14:27
[quote=lcavallo]

Always dodgy out there with a playing coach! Seems to always poll well even if they have a poor year. Just look at last year! Brown wins it when Keatch should've by a country mile.

What about Bath seems to get in the best every week, if Keanan got up that would be a disgrace surely won't be coaching them next year would he.

Yaaablett
11 Aug 2006, 14:47
[quote=GeeBruz]

What about Bath seems to get in the best every week, if Keanan got up that would be a disgrace surely won't be coaching them next year would he.

I seriously reckon they have done a pretty good job. I haven't heard any reports of player rumblings at all which is pretty rare for a team on the bottom and they have a crack each week. It would be fantastic that after having done a fair bit of hard work this year that the club gives them another go.

Russ74
11 Aug 2006, 16:12

Is that John jackson who played at Beulah?

GeeBruz
11 Aug 2006, 16:13
[quote=GeeBruz]

Unsure! Can never doubt the Merbein spirit! No matter if they're top or bottom they will always have a crack! From all reports the boyz think he is a waste of $$$. Bath is a good player but on the occassions i've seen merbein this year, he seems to have a bit of trouble communicating. Full credit to the bloke for taking the job but was that just because they couldn't get anyone else!

Rabbito
11 Aug 2006, 17:09
Is that John jackson who played at Beulah?

Nar, Jacko's a young koori bloke about 20-21 played his junior footy at Wentworth b4 spending a couple of years in Adelaide with Woodville/ West Torrens, returned to the club this year, very strong little bloke who can stick his nose over it

MadMav
11 Aug 2006, 17:51
hello everone what do people think of the sammy smythe footy show on hot fm

Peter Mac
11 Aug 2006, 18:19
Boys, we are in trouble it would appear that our old mate Slammin' Sam has stumbled across the haven that is Big Footy! God help us now!!!

Skeeterman
11 Aug 2006, 20:50
[quote=Skeeterman]

I seriously reckon they have done a pretty good job. I haven't heard any reports of player rumblings at all which is pretty rare for a team on the bottom and they have a crack each week. It would be fantastic that after having done a fair bit of hard work this year that the club gives them another go.

Fair call yaaablett, I was probably a little harsh.
I heard he was a forward when recruited so if they can add a few players to allow him the luxury of going deep we might find that he can actually play. After all he is a big man and would be pretty tough to stop in 1 on 1 in the goal square.

Santoz
11 Aug 2006, 22:24
[quote=Yaaablett]

Fair call yaaablett, I was probably a little harsh.
I heard he was a forward when recruited so if they can add a few players to allow him the luxury of going deep we might find that he can actually play. After all he is a big man and would be pretty tough to stop in 1 on 1 in the goal square.

How would you shape up against him Skeeter? :D

DOUGHNUTS
13 Aug 2006, 05:26
WWhattzzz up brozers? Can yaz fill me me in on the gossip with the top four? & which sides wil keep it reeel for 06 season?? peace out:thumbsu:

badds
13 Aug 2006, 22:38
well souths season is officially over very dissapointing after certain people on hear talked emselves up, and its very noticeable cause the excuses have dissapeared... you do have some very good 17-18 year olds comeing through though which is a good sign... if south can keep gathers in town they can build a team around him for the next 10 years........
what are peoples thoughts on the medalists and finals chances of irymple, wenty, mildy and robinvale.....??
also with imps out of the finals lets hope the match committee at imps arent to harsh on seamus maloney cause to win 2 flags in 3 years as coach is a mighty effort..... if he wants to coach them next year he should have every rite to..............

3inarow
14 Aug 2006, 12:55
well souths season is officially over very dissapointing after certain people on hear talked emselves up, and its very noticeable cause the excuses have dissapeared... you do have some very good 17-18 year olds comeing through though which is a good sign... if south can keep gathers in town they can build a team around him for the next 10 years........
what are peoples thoughts on the medalists and finals chances of irymple, wenty, mildy and robinvale.....??
also with imps out of the finals lets hope the match committee at imps arent to harsh on seamus maloney cause to win 2 flags in 3 years as coach is a mighty effort..... if he wants to coach them next year he should have every rite to..............

I'd say if seamus want's to continue as coach, the job would be his. But don't be suprised if we don't open the cheque book next year and recruit a gun centre half foward as coach(Bring back the tongan)

My predictions this year-
Irymple to beat Robinvale in Granny with Deangelis best on ground
We will win the reserves over South(saris to kick 8)
South to win under 18's easy

League medel to go to Falvo, with jackson close second, smokey is Glenn Cummings
Reserves medal to Morgan
Under 18 medal to Nathan Johns

3inarow
14 Aug 2006, 16:48
There is a bit of talk around the club that sunny Lindsey might be pulling on the green and whites next year.
What are peoples thoughts on that and would he make or break the Imperials footy Club?

lucky_7
14 Aug 2006, 18:57
just curious is there any young talant coming out of robinvale?

Gusty
14 Aug 2006, 20:09
There is a bit of talk around the club that sunny Lindsey might be pulling on the green and whites next year.
What are peoples thoughts on that and would he make or break the Imperials footy Club?

Can win a game for you but is he worth the loss of credibility to a good club? He can't be controlled off the playing arena and can't be trusted to do the right thing by the club.

Has shown in the past, if you look to his history, to be unreliable.

If you are prepared to overlook the club's subsequent reputation he may be worth the 100 goals, but he won't come cheap and it would be unwise to pay a signing fee.

franklin
14 Aug 2006, 20:30
didnt sunny play for Imps a few years backs. Did they have any trouble with him then??

Nifty78
14 Aug 2006, 23:06
didnt sunny play for Imps a few years backs. Did they have any trouble with him then??

Sonny played at Imps in 99, when they won the flag.... they had no trouble with him then.

Nakriel
15 Aug 2006, 14:53
Yes it appears that way Badds, it was disappointing however, not to take anything from Robinvale, I think that they will be the one to beat in the big one, Donny got leather poisoning, Harley was great, and I think that number one will suit their style of running game, no excuses, we had some crucial injuries but so did other sides, and yes we do have some good juniors coming through.
I think Irymple and Robinvale will play in the Grand final and Brett Hasse as a smokey for the medal

franklin
15 Aug 2006, 17:58
Nakriel hear by someone you and i both know well that you might be putting your hand up for a offical spot at south next year. any truth to this?

Nakriel
15 Aug 2006, 19:44
Possibly true Franklin done a bit of homework, we will see what 2007 brings

Nakriel hear by someone you and i both know well that you might be putting your hand up for a offical spot at south next year. any truth to this?

My Shout
15 Aug 2006, 23:05
WWhattzzz up brozers? Can yaz fill me me in on the gossip with the top four? & which sides wil keep it reeel for 06 season?? peace out:thumbsu:

What have u been smoking pal??

EATON'S LEGENDS
16 Aug 2006, 13:02
well gents we are set to blow you all away this finals series other than robinvale who might push us a bit we wont have any troubles as wentworth and mildura arent any good....

GAblett
16 Aug 2006, 13:58
well gents we are set to blow you all away this finals series other than robinvale who might push us a bit we wont have any troubles as wentworth and mildura arent any good....

do yourself a favour mate and f u c k off and stop bringing a good person down by using his name:mad:

Sun Tzu
16 Aug 2006, 14:15
Keep on thinking that matey, I am quite sure that your namesake would be wrapt in the confidence, big call taunting opposition, as all sides that are involved have earned the right to be there, it's fine after you have beaten them during the year but finals are a different game.

EATON'S LEGENDS
16 Aug 2006, 15:28
do yourself a favour mate and f u c k off and stop bringing a good person down by using his name:mad:

Not bringing anyone down mate thats just what the side will be known as after we are premiers in 2006.......

Russ74
16 Aug 2006, 15:40
Not bringing anyone down mate thats just what the side will be known as after we are premiers in 2006.......

Just keeping a lid on things down Irymple way.

oooh Didak
16 Aug 2006, 15:54
Just keeping a lid on things down Irymple way.

You could just about guarantee that EATON's LEGENDS is some tosser from Wenty or Mildura.

Mr Robert Dobalina
16 Aug 2006, 17:01
You could just about guarantee that EATON's LEGENDS is some tosser from Wenty or Mildura.

Don't they have the internet in Robinvale?

Nakriel
16 Aug 2006, 17:05
Apparently only just got electricity hooked up

Yaaablett
16 Aug 2006, 17:20

Thanks for gracing us with one of your rare posts Mr. Dobalina, Mr Bob Dobalina.......

mullethead
16 Aug 2006, 17:42
Just keeping a lid on things down Irymple way.You would be pretty sure the mentioned post by Eaton's Legends would not come from an Irymple person as im sure they are not that dumb down that way ...although they do have Warren Crisera....

HiPerformance
16 Aug 2006, 17:56
My predictions this year 2006
Robinvale to beat Irymple in the grand final (20 points) Falvo best on
South to win reserves over Impz (10 points)
Impz to win 18's (16 points)
League medel to Falvo, Gathercole second, smokey Zappia
Reserves medal to Mal Kalms :D
Under 18's Ben Leske

Leading goalkicker Toby Cardew
Rising Star ???????????

EATON'S LEGENDS
16 Aug 2006, 17:58
You would be pretty sure the mentioned post by Eaton's Legends would not come from an Irymple person as im sure they are not that dumb down that way ...although they do have Warren Crisera....

Im not a player just a supporter and my honest belief is we are better than any other side and i think we will win it easily... im entitled to my opinion arent i.....

Sun Tzu
16 Aug 2006, 20:43
Just keep that thought mate and you will probably be crying after the match

Im not a player just a supporter and my honest belief is we are better than any other side and i think we will win it easily... im entitled to my opinion arent i.....

zinger
17 Aug 2006, 02:24

Well, I don't know MadMav...............about that show. I'm still making my mind up about it.

Those blokes get a bit of inside info from time to time.

What do you reckon about it anyway?

I tell you what though it's very funny.

malleeboy
17 Aug 2006, 11:02
My predictions this year 2006
Robinvale to beat Irymple in the grand final (20 points) Falvo best on
South to win reserves over Impz (10 points)
Impz to win 18's (16 points)
League medel to Falvo, Gathercole second, smokey Zappia
Reserves medal to Mal Kalms :D
Under 18's Ben Leske

Leading goalkicker Toby Cardew
Rising Star ???????????

HiPerformance, how did you know I was sponsoring the umpires footy trip away?
South's under 18's will win easy, Shaun Johns is back in the side for the finals and he is a gun!!!

mullethead
17 Aug 2006, 11:16
Im not a player just a supporter and my honest belief is we are better than any other side and i think we will win it easily... im entitled to my opinion arent i.....maybe if you were a supporter of the Gol Gol Hawks you could say you may win it easy....but its far from a done deal for the swallows.....yes they are the best side....but I think they were last year too......

EATON'S LEGENDS
17 Aug 2006, 14:15
maybe if you were a supporter of the Gol Gol Hawks you could say you may win it easy....but its far from a done deal for the swallows.....yes they are the best side....but I think they were last year too......

Who is going to stop us we have the best spine in the comp... eagle,simms,eaton,donato,carn........

Dr Russel
17 Aug 2006, 16:31
Who is going to stop us we have the best spine in the comp... eagle,simms,eaton,donato,carn........

getting well ahead of yourself mate.
robinvale touched you up a ten goals earlier in the year, wenty have finally got a full side on the park and look dangerous, and mildura have some quality players that are more than capable.
remembering that you guys did choke badly last year, the d train has a hernia, curran's gone, problems in the ruck.
you are the best side but there's a long way to go.

EATON'S LEGENDS
17 Aug 2006, 16:46
getting well ahead of yourself mate.
robinvale touched you up a ten goals earlier in the year, wenty have finally got a full side on the park and look dangerous, and mildura have some quality players that are more than capable.
remembering that you guys did choke badly last year, the d train has a hernia, curran's gone, problems in the ruck.
you are the best side but there's a long way to go.

Stick to the operating table doc..

3inarow
17 Aug 2006, 16:48

Would have to agree with you about your spine. If Irymple dont win it this year then they wont win it for another 30 years.
There must be alot of pressure on their players who didn't perform in last years finals. They have brought the right players to make up for last year so they have no excuses this year.

I believe they can win it, Robinvale are their only threat with their leg speed. Mildura and Wenty both too soft and slow

Uncanny
17 Aug 2006, 17:00
I think that the weakness in the irymple team is there backline, especially without denato.

HiPerformance
17 Aug 2006, 17:02
HiPerformance, how did you know I was sponsoring the umpires footy trip away?
South's under 18's will win easy, Shaun Johns is back in the side for the finals and he is a gun!!!

Have to agree with that malleboy Shaun Johns is a gun!!! :thumbsu:
Can Lando play finals?

Dr Russel
17 Aug 2006, 17:03
Would have to agree with you about your spine. If Irymple dont win it this year then they wont win it for another 30 years.
There must be alot of pressure on their players who didn't perform in last years finals. They have brought the right players to make up for last year so they have no excuses this year.

I believe they can win it, Robinvale are their only threat with their leg speed. Mildura and Wenty both too soft and slow

Have to agree with you, this is their year. They would have to be confident but with alot of pressure on them.
Mildura aren't a serious threat with too many weak links although i would have to disagree with you on wenty. From what i've seen of them this year they don't appear to be slow or soft. Their midfield would be close to the best in the comp. A 3 horse race.

badds
17 Aug 2006, 17:10

wenty soft you must be kidding..... ask any team we have beaten in the last 5 weeks they will tell you we are far from soft...

The Nest
17 Aug 2006, 17:19
Just found out who EATON'S LEGENDS is. No surprise that he has absolutely no affilliation with the Irymple Footy Club.

Stick to things that you know something about mate.

3inarow
17 Aug 2006, 17:24
wenty soft you must be kidding..... ask any team we have beaten in the last 5 weeks they will tell you we are far from soft...

Settle down dadds, you have a young team and finals pressure is something they will need to learn. Have a look at your team you dont have that many big bodies who are quick enough to split open a pack.
Even your darkies get blown over in the wind, they are no pickett!!!!!
Maybe you could teach them some hardness:p

badds
17 Aug 2006, 17:31
Settle down dadds, you have a young team and finals pressure is something they will need to learn. Have a look at your team you dont have that many big bodies who are quick enough to split open a pack.

my teaching of players is going just fine... john jackson is as tuff as any player in this comp, you really do know sweet F all....

Gladstone Small
17 Aug 2006, 17:36
my teaching of players is going just fine... john jackson is as tuff as any player in this comp, you really do know sweet F all....

You took the words right out of my mouth.

Yaaablett
17 Aug 2006, 17:37
You took the words right out of my mouth.

Must have been while he was kissing you.

malleeboy
17 Aug 2006, 17:43
Have to agree with that malleboy Shaun Johns is a gun!!! :thumbsu:
Can Lando play finals?

Lando only played one game and kicked 7 against Irymple.

Hey Badds, cant believe they are calling wenty soft. I think you should release the PARTY BOY and show them how tough your team is(Dont have more than 2 glasses or you might pass out again and someone will post messages from your user name):D :p

Gusty
17 Aug 2006, 19:33

Extremely poor description for use on a public forum.

jimmyboy
17 Aug 2006, 21:48
Must have been while he was kissing you.
Pure comedy Yaaablett, one of your finer posts.:thumbsu:

Catter
17 Aug 2006, 21:52
Even your darkies get blown over in the wind, they are no pickett!!!!!:thumbsd:

Not on.........not on:( . You should be kicked off BF.

On The Money
17 Aug 2006, 21:55
Just wondering which sides will be in the finals and who would be the Premiership favourite at this stage? Also who are the top 3 in the league goal kicking would be super too thanks.

Catter
17 Aug 2006, 21:57
When was the last time Imps didnt make the finals?

HiPerformance
17 Aug 2006, 22:14
Just wondering which sides will be in the finals and who would be the Premiership favourite at this stage? Also who are the top 3 in the league goal kicking would be super too thanks.;

On The Money...... Irymple, Robinvale, Wentworth, and Mildura will be fighting out in the finals this year.Premiership favourites at this stage would have to be Irymple. Top 3 in the league goalkicking is Brett Haase 74 Toby Cardew and Brent O'Connor on 69 :thumbsu:

V.Cattogio
17 Aug 2006, 23:02
You would be pretty sure the mentioned post by Eaton's Legends would not come from an Irymple person as im sure they are not that dumb down that way ...although they do have Warren Crisera....hey f**khead/mullet or whatever, leave the wizz alone,easy target for you i suppose.but hey look out he just purchased a brand new laptop my friend and he will take you apart.

boris becker
17 Aug 2006, 23:17
Just keep that thought mate and you will probably be crying after the matchsunny you seriously cant be that stupid to think eatons legends is someone from irymple ?and all the other ****witts that think it must have their heads up their arses.PLEASE tell me you lot are not that dumb.:o

mullethead
18 Aug 2006, 10:13
hey f**khead/mullet or whatever, leave the wizz alone,easy target for you i suppose.but hey look out he just purchased a brand new laptop my friend and he will take you apart.Vinnie, Im sure you know the wiz very well, but lets be honest here when was the last time the wiz took someone apart in a war of words....

Yaaablett
18 Aug 2006, 10:23
sunny you seriously cant be that stupid to think eatons legends is someone from irymple ?and all the other ****witts that think it must have their heads up their arses.PLEASE tell me you lot are not that dumb.:o

Not worth worrying about boom boom. No one would think it's an Irymple player or inner sanctum member. Even if it was who would care?

Yaaablett
18 Aug 2006, 10:40
Interesting to note when the last time the cup was held aloft for the remaining clubs. Irymple was in the late 70's, Robinvale (1997), Mildura (1982) and Wenty (2001). So it would certainly be a drought breaker for Mildura and Irymple, a dry patch breaker for Robinvale and a few warm months breaker for Wenty.

Interesting point- Imps since 1999 have won 3 flags and also missed the finals 3 times.

mullethead
18 Aug 2006, 10:48
Interesting to note when the last time the cup was held aloft for the remaining clubs. Irymple was in the late 70's, Robinvale (1997), Mildura (1982) and Wenty (2001). So it would certainly be a drought breaker for Mildura and Irymple, a dry patch breaker for Robinvale and a few warm months breaker for Wenty.

Interesting point- Imps since 1999 have won 3 flags and also missed the finals 3 times.You would take that record every time wouldn't you Gaz.....

Yaaablett
18 Aug 2006, 12:00
You would take that record every time wouldn't you Gaz.....

Yes. Without doubt!

EATON'S LEGENDS
18 Aug 2006, 14:27
Not worth worrying about boom boom. No one would think it's an Irymple player or inner sanctum member. Even if it was who would care?

Exactly yaaaablett who cares im just a supporter, im a very excited supporter who has been a long time member of this club.
Just so i dont **** the irymple people of anymore i wont get back on here until after grand final day when i will say i told you so.

3inarow
18 Aug 2006, 16:40

Interesting point- Imps since 1999 have won 3 flags and also missed the finals 3 times.

It's like my love like, lots of ups and downs.

Noticed at last weeks reserves game Irymple players seem to be fighting amounst themselfs, maybe one of the Irymple boys on here can fill me in with whats wrong.
I hear a certain player has been out drinking before the game:thumbsd:

jd smurf
18 Aug 2006, 16:51
It's like my love like, lots of ups and downs.

Noticed at last weeks reserves game Irymple players seem to be fighting amounst themselfs, maybe one of the Irymple boys on here can fill me in with whats wrong.
I hear a certain player has been out drinking before the game:thumbsd:

fighting amost themselfs? im not sure where you got that from, sometimes when something doesnt go right people speak before they think is that what ya talken about? a certain player? are we playing afl here, you cant tell me now and then expecially in ressies that some players dont have a couple of quite ones on fri night? i may be wrong

3inarow
18 Aug 2006, 17:57
fighting amost themselfs? im not sure where you got that from, sometimes when something doesnt go right people speak before they think is that what ya talken about? a certain player? are we playing afl here, you cant tell me now and then expecially in ressies that some players dont have a couple of quite ones on fri night? i may be wrong

Maybe he was an up and coming senior player but has now been dropped to resevers?

HiPerformance
18 Aug 2006, 19:09
Tips for Round 18:
Wentworth v Irymple
Merbein v Red Cliffs
Robinvale v Mildura
Imperials v South Mildura

Looking foward to the Reserves game this weekend between Imperials v South Mildura should be a cracker.... Im tipping Doggies by a small margin

oorab
21 Aug 2006, 10:55

This is exactly why irymple lost 2005 and i hope it happens again, just so everyone can stick up you cocky little C U N T S!!!!!!

oorab
21 Aug 2006, 10:58

Just to clarify this, Imps have only missed the finals twice since 1999, including this year!

badds
21 Aug 2006, 12:17
This is exactly why irymple lost 2005 and i hope it happens again, just so everyone can stick up you cocky little C U N T S!!!!!!

should be a very good finals series....

3inarow
21 Aug 2006, 12:28
Don't like saying this but I believe South have 2 flags in the bag. Their reserves were way to good for us and if Very wasn't playing or if Biddle kicked straight we would of lost by 20 goals. I here they still have 5 to come back from the ones so we will need all our players playing well just to be competative.

Could someone tell me, why the hell is a player like Biddle playing two's footy when their seniors lack fowards?

Their under 18's look good and again they have 3 key players to come back from their seniors. Hope our boys can turn the corner come finals time.

I still don't think Wenty will make the granny but I think this weeks game will be a craker. It will be interesting to see if any Mildura boys back out of packs this week, hey Badds!!!!!!

malleeboy
21 Aug 2006, 13:59
Don't like saying this but I believe South have 2 flags in the bag. Their reserves were way to good for us and if Very wasn't playing or if Biddle kicked straight we would of lost by 20 goals. I here they still have 5 to come back from the ones so we will need all our players playing well just to be competative.

Could someone tell me, why the hell is a player like Biddle playing two's footy when their seniors lack fowards?

Their under 18's look good and again they have 3 key players to come back from their seniors. Hope our boys can turn the corner come finals time.

I still don't think Wenty will make the granny but I think this weeks game will be a craker. It will be interesting to see if any Mildura boys back out of packs this week, hey Badds!!!!!!

Hey 3inarow, I noticed you forgot to mention you guys had about 5 of your best players out and you were very light on numbers.
I think next weeks game we will see where both teams are at with full lists to choose from.

Yaaablett
21 Aug 2006, 14:28
[/b]

Just to clarify this, Imps have only missed the finals twice since 1999, including this year!

Nah, you're wrong mate. The final 4 in 2000 was Red Cliffs, Wentworth, Robinvale and Mildura. In 2001 it was Wentworth, Robinvale, Red Cliffs and Irymple. So this year makes 3.

Rodman24
21 Aug 2006, 15:03
Hey 3inarow, I noticed you forgot to mention you guys had about 5 of your best players out and you were very light on numbers.
I think next weeks game we will see where both teams are at with full lists to choose from.

Malleeboy I think you will have a very good look at where both sides are at as you wont get a game.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

badds
21 Aug 2006, 15:08

will be interesting id expect them to be alot better than a few weeks ago when we played them.. its a real 50/50 game without doubt, should be a cracker.... im surprised you are still on here 3inarow after your disgraceful racist comments from last week regarding our aboriginal boys, john jackson would love a piece of you im sure.....

malleeboy
21 Aug 2006, 15:16
Malleeboy I think you will have a very good look at where both sides are at as you wont get a game.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Yeah with all the numbers back next week you are prob right

Gusty
21 Aug 2006, 16:17

Visually not as bad as it could be, spread over two lines, but still poor form.

malleeboy
21 Aug 2006, 16:52

Just figured out who you are Rodman24. You are a good trash talker, must of been from watching all those Muhammad Ali fights.
Maybe next year you can come back to South where you started your career before you become the heavy weight champion of the world:p