View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
Nakriel
31 Aug 2006, 14:38
Mate you wouldnt be able to afford it, should have ran you over when I had the chance, and be very careful with me as coach you may end up getting splinters from the pine:D
Hey Nakriel, I'll give you fifty cents for the jumper. Thats roughly what a roll of toilet paper costs these days:p
malleeboy
31 Aug 2006, 14:57
Mate you wouldnt be able to afford it, should have ran you over when I had the chance, and be very careful with me as coach you may end up getting splinters from the pine:D
As long as i'm in the 21 I'm still in the photo. Are you going through your mid-life crisis to be driving around in that ute? I thought you would be a volvo man!
GAblett
31 Aug 2006, 15:01
What do you mean Gablett, perhaps the discipline that I would use may be a bit tough for you to handle, and it is Nakriel not Narkerial. I am the Guard of the South Gate of Heaven
would be a lot different to the current discipline showed by borris and understudy roads.......................................
will you be playing again this year champ?:)
Gladstone Small
31 Aug 2006, 16:00
Just to clear things up. My team is based on quality of posts on this thread not playing ability. I dont know who everyone is so that would be too hard.
GAblett I think you might have the wrong person in Nakriel, he wouldnt be playing these days.
GAblett
31 Aug 2006, 16:05
Just to clear things up. My team is based on quality of posts on this thread not playing ability. I dont know who everyone is so that would be too hard.
GAblett I think you might have the wrong person in Nakriel, he wouldnt be playing these days.
might do to i think champ.
just by looking at some of those posts it wouldnt be to far away from where most of the boys would actually line up on a saturday
Gladstone Small
31 Aug 2006, 16:21
Reserves Team of The Year:
FB: M. Prott (imps), C. McDonald (Sth), L. Kelly (W/W)
HBF: S. Robertson (Sth), M. Baynes (Iry), J. McNally (Mda)
C: N. Gibbins (Imps), R. Morgan (Sth), B. Warburton (Iry)
HFF: V. Iudica (Rob), B. Biddle (Sth), T. Ransome (Iry)
FF: M. Paola (Rob), T. Vadlja (Iry), B. Cumming (Imps)
R:A. Powell (Imps), B. Ransome (Iry), Z. Ridley (Imps)
Int: S. Gribble (Imps), D. Zaffina (Rob), C. Arundel (Sth), B. Wood (R/C)
Em: S. Bowden (Sth)
Coach: Vera
GAblett
31 Aug 2006, 16:25
what would the critera be for those that have played seniors this year but are able to play reserves in the finals. eg owen lehman for irymple and the half a dozen at south?
Sun Tzu
31 Aug 2006, 16:36
Well Well Gladstone, it looks like a dynamic centre line, the only possible weak link is Badds on the other wing, tho perhaps we could just play down Gustys side and eliminate the chance of a turn over, interesting choice of coach an old fella
Here is my Team of the year
FB: GAblett, Rabbito, Skeeterman
HBF: harry the bad man, Yaaablett, Santoz
C: badds, Sun Tzu, Gusty
HFF:V. Cattogio, Nifty78, Delray
FF: Chalkie, mullethead, malleeboy
R: Hillite, The Nest, Ibis100
Int: Gladstone Small, HiPerformance, Russ74, Gritty06.
Em: boris becker, zinger, weapo.
Coach: Nakriel
Ass. Coach: GoBears
Media Presenter: Peter Mac
Suspended: 3inarow, Gutsy.
Open to any other suggestions.
Nakriel
31 Aug 2006, 16:56
Yeh mate expect to line up in the backline again
would be a lot different to the current discipline showed by borris and understudy roads.......................................
will you be playing again this year champ?:)
Yaaablett
31 Aug 2006, 17:36
Eagles and the Swallows. Who goes straight through? Pretty close game I reckon. My pick- Irymple by 20 points, not sure Robinvale have anyone for Jason Eagle seeing he kicked 9 on the best backman in the comp 2 weeks ago. As usual though if Robinvale get their tails up early they can be hard to stop too. Your thoughts?
Peter Mac
31 Aug 2006, 20:12
Eagles and the Swallows. Who goes straight through? Pretty close game I reckon. My pick- Irymple by 20 points, not sure Robinvale have anyone for Jason Eagle seeing he kicked 9 on the best backman in the comp 2 weeks ago. As usual though if Robinvale get their tails up early they can be hard to stop too. Your thoughts?
Should be a cracker Yabbs. I saw them play at the same venue back in Round 15 and despite the home ground advantage the visitors more than held their own until the last quarter when the class of Irymple got them through.
Stinky Smith was missing that day and he is a key for them down back.
Eagle will no doubt be a concern for them considering his current form, but I reckon your are on the mark with the Swallows, especially at home. Mind you,
it could be a different story if the two of them matched up at No. 1 in a fortnight's time.
HiPerformance
31 Aug 2006, 21:11
Should be a cracker Yabbs. I saw them play at the same venue back in Round 15 and despite the home ground advantage the visitors more than held their own until the last quarter when the class of Irymple got them through.
Stinky Smith was missing that day and he is a key for them down back.
Eagle will no doubt be a concern for them considering his current form, but I reckon your are on the mark with the Swallows, especially at home. Mind you,
it could be a different story if the two of them matched up at No. 1 in a fortnight's time.
Yeah should be a great game to watch.....:thumbsu: im tipping the eagles by 15 points. I think the eagles have got to much fire power up foward Zappia, Miller,O'Connor,Hooker are going to be hard to stop, and i dont think irymple have got a good enough backline to stop them.
My Shout
1 Sep 2006, 01:11
Yeah should be a great game to watch.....:thumbsu: im tipping the eagles by 15 points. I think the eagles have got to much fire power up foward Zappia, Miller,O'Connor,Hooker are going to be hard to stop, and i dont think irymple have got a good enough backline to stop them.
I am a bit of a footy follower and watched the SFL GF last year and it will be interesting to see if Irymple can handle the finals pressure because they couldn't on that day.
Where's the A-Train? :D
I am a bit of a footy follower and watched the SFL GF last year and it will be interesting to see if Irymple can handle the finals pressure because they couldn't on that day.
to me 2morow is irymples grand final if they win 2morow they will win the big one but a loss 2moz and the pressure will be all to much 4 them....
im tipping robinvale by 37 points...
HiPerformance
1 Sep 2006, 11:12
malleeboy are you playing tomorrow?
malleeboy
1 Sep 2006, 11:15
to me 2morow is irymples grand final if they win 2morow they will win the big one but a loss 2moz and the pressure will be all to much 4 them....
Disagree with you badds, I think Irymple will scrap in(if they go in with a full team). **** effort for not putting any kind off team in today's paper:thumbsd:
They need to win so they can get the week off to freshen up, if they loose I believe they can't win the grand final.
im tipping robinvale by 37 points... like Rnd 18 was wentworths grand final badds?:thumbsd:
V.Cattogio
1 Sep 2006, 11:40
malleeboy are you playing tomorrow?if malleeboy is playing tommorrow imps will win easily, south may be suited to irymple s oval with their bigs but like last year they might get found out on the bigger and harder no 1 oval in the big 1.....:o
malleeboy
1 Sep 2006, 12:00
if malleeboy is playing tommorrow imps will win easily, south may be suited to irymple s oval with their bigs but like last year they might get found out on the bigger and harder no 1 oval in the big 1.....:o
Looks like we will win then V.Cattogio, I'm taking the weekend off to go fishing.
Should be a great game with Imps and South fielding close to their full teams for the first time this year. Unfortunately Biddle is away this weekend but the week off will be good for him.
malleeboy
1 Sep 2006, 12:11
Lattest news from the sports desk,
IRYMPLE'S INS-
DeAngelis,
Harris
Calvi
IRYMPLE OUTS
Hollingworth
?
?
HiPerformance
1 Sep 2006, 13:04
Looks like we will win then V.Cattogio, I'm taking the weekend off to go fishing.
Should be a great game with Imps and South fielding close to their full teams for the first time this year. Unfortunately Biddle is away this weekend but the week off will be good for him.
Malleeboy i got told that Biddle has done his hamstring again and will not play again this year. Where abouts you going fishing? :D
malleeboy
1 Sep 2006, 13:11
Malleeboy i got told that Biddle has done his hamstring again and will not play again this year. Where abouts you going fishing? :D
Biddle pulls something every week so he will ok.
Thinking about fishing for snapper at the end of the bar at O'malley's, heard they are on the bite again. Got to watch out for the gummy's though, badds always poaches them
EATON'S LEGENDS
1 Sep 2006, 14:48
pfft, what a joke those little ferrets wont get within 8 goals tommorow.:eek:
mate what did you say two weeks ago about ****ing off from this site for good????????????? do us all a favour and get lost:thumbsd:
if malleeboy is playing tommorrow imps will win easily, south may be suited to irymple s oval with their bigs but like last year they might get found out on the bigger and harder no 1 oval in the big 1.....:o
HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD HERE. SOUTH'S BENCH THIS WEEK LOOKS HEAVIER THAN SARIS'S THIGHS.
THEIR ON-BALLERS DONT HAVE THE LEGS TO RUN WITH US ALL DAY.
WILL VERA BE A LATE INCLUSION FOR GRIBBLE WHO IS AWAY ON LOVE LEAVE?
HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD HERE. SOUTH'S BENCH THIS WEEK LOOKS HEAVIER THAN SARIS'S THIGHS.
THEIR ON-BALLERS DONT HAVE THE LEGS TO RUN WITH US ALL DAY.
WILL VERA BE A LATE INCLUSION FOR GRIBBLE WHO IS AWAY ON LOVE LEAVE?
hey 3inarow you wouldnt be playing by any chance would you?????????
cause it wouldnt be your pace that would trouble anyone
hey 3inarow you wouldnt be playing by any chance would you?????????
cause it wouldnt be your pace that would trouble anyone
I COULD STILL OUT RUN YOU!!!! MAKE SURE YOU DONT EAT ALL THE HOTDOGS ON ME TOMORROW
will try not to mate, moved onto the salad rolls and you should follow suit to i think
My pick, Irymple by 6 points. I doubt there'll be much more than a kick in it all day. Some great battles all over the ground. Hopefully plenty of attrition throughout the day :D
I thought " no Donato no Irymple" (the Swallows psyche) but no ?
Did they play well or did the Dees play poorly. The swallows heirachy looked relieved after the losses in the early games.
Could have won the ressiess.
Could have been the last game for a few of the swallow stalwarts.
DOUGHNUTS
9 Sep 2006, 23:35
I thought " no Donato no Irymple" (the Swallows psyche) but no ?
Did they play well or did the Dees play poorly. The swallows heirachy looked relieved after the losses in the early games.
Could have won the ressiess.
Could have been the last game for a few of the swallow stalwarts.
Good to see brad Morris lose another final for the swallows,one of the biggest sheep dogs to ever play in the SFL reserves he even looked out of his depth, trying to belt guys who are 2ft smaller than him from behind :thumbsd:
FAKE_HAIR
10 Sep 2006, 10:28
Good to see brad Morris lose another final for the swallows,one of the biggest sheep dogs to ever play in the SFL reserves he even looked out of his depth, trying to belt guys who are 2ft smaller than him from behind :thumbsd:
Hey doughnuts anyone two foot smaller than morris would be a midget you f u c k w i t.. I suppose imperials would have a few freaks playing for them but..
DOUGHNUTS
10 Sep 2006, 17:47
Hey doughnuts anyone two foot smaller than morris would be a midget you f u c k w i t.. I suppose imperials would have a few freaks playing for them but..
A lot of $$$$ too play two's footy,money well spent.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Hillite
10 Sep 2006, 20:21
You don't reckon he got payed when he didn't senior footy play do you?
No club is that dumb.
A lot of $$$$ too play two's footy,money well spent.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
hes been injured all year i would play morris this week though.. inside fifty with morris and calvi under eagle and d-train.. irymple proved me wrong happy to admit that, though there opposition on the day was pedestrian.. my votes were 3-calvi
2-eaton
1-simms
eato was terrific after a poor showing last week, interesting to see how he goes with the tag of iudica again this week even if eato [plays half back again im tipping that he will follow.. also simmsy should rate a massive mention along with jess they have really stood up both weeks for the swallows.. the ransome ocallaghan incident was one of the more bizzare thing s i have seen, nothing tough though in a king hit from ransome and he should no way known be playing this week he should get three for that, he did pull vinings pants down though.. prob a total of 10 possies in the finals for vining he would be very dissapointed with that finals series...
Yaaablett
11 Sep 2006, 10:13
hes been injured all year i would play morris this week though.. inside fifty with morris and calvi under eagle and d-train.. irymple proved me wrong happy to admit that, though there opposition on the day was pedestrian.. my votes were 3-calvi
2-eaton
1-simms
eato was terrific after a poor showing last week, interesting to see how he goes with the tag of iudica again this week even if eato [plays half back again im tipping that he will follow.. also simmsy should rate a massive mention along with jess they have really stood up both weeks for the swallows.. the ransome ocallaghan incident was one of the more bizzare thing s i have seen, nothing tough though in a king hit from ransome and he should no way known be playing this week he should get three for that, he did pull vinings pants down though.. prob a total of 10 possies in the finals for vining he would be very dissapointed with that finals series...
In defence of Matt he played both weeks needing injections in his ankle and I'm pretty sure they didn't work too well. No excuses though, we played poorly and Irymple played well. Should be a good game this week. Any early predictions?
harry the bad man
11 Sep 2006, 10:16
nothing tough though in a king hit from ransome and he should no way known be playing this week he should get three for that, he did pull vinings pants down though.. prob a total of 10 possies in the finals for vining he would be very dissapointed with that finals series...[/quote]
I just txt msg ransome yur quote badds and cant wait 2 see the colour of your jox when he catches up with you. im tipping light to dark brown
3inarow
11 Sep 2006, 10:40
nothing tough though in a king hit from ransome and he should no way known be playing this week he should get three for that, he did pull vinings pants down though.. prob a total of 10 possies in the finals for vining he would be very dissapointed with that finals series...
I just txt msg ransome yur quote badds and cant wait 2 see the colour of your jox when he catches up with you. im tipping light to dark brown[/quote]
Maybe this could be a great way to raise money for our footy trips. We can have an end of season fight night.
Badds V's Ransome as the main fight.
Any one else have any other scores to settle or you believe would make great viewing?
Does anyone know what Ransome actually got reported for? Is it striking or the other incident with O'Callaghan which happend of the ball?
A lot of $$$$ too play two's footy,money well spent.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu::thumbsu:doughboy, you must have s h i t for brains, i watched the ressies and thought morris was in irymples top 4 players as did t.mcarthy from the daily and im sure we'd know just a smidgen more about the game than a quivering little fatboy( i know your i.d) who hides behind a name. ps, was he caught up to his nut in guts with your missus? is that why you bagged him out.:p
GAblett
11 Sep 2006, 12:48
I just txt msg ransome yur quote badds and cant wait 2 see the colour of your jox when he catches up with you. im tipping light to dark brown
Maybe this could be a great way to raise money for our footy trips. We can have an end of season fight night.
Any one else have any other scores to settle or you believe would make great viewing?
Does anyone know what Ransome actually got reported for? Is it striking or the other incident with O'Callaghan which happend of the ball?[/quote]
3inarow it is not for striking a most people would believe ransome has said ever since saturday that he did not throw a punch so i will leave it up to you to decide what he has reported for.
3inarow
11 Sep 2006, 13:23
Does anyone know what Ransome actually got reported for? Is it striking or the other incident with O'Callaghan which happend of the ball?
3inarow it is not for striking a most people would believe ransome has said ever since saturday that he did not throw a punch so i will leave it up to you to decide what he has reported for.[/quote]
He is in a lot of trouble then?
3inarow
11 Sep 2006, 13:33
great to see 2 green and white sides into the grand final.
Bad news about Ben Leske who will miss the granny through injury. It will be very hard now for our boys to beat south.
report from no3 is that their reserve boys have started cellebrating already. Couple of their boys were out on the town before thier first final, shows how much they are taking the finals seriously.
after saturday's great win our boys will be on a high and with a warm day predicted for saturday our boys will run all over the flat hungover doggies
doughboy, you must have s h i t for brains, i watched the ressies and thought morris was in irymples top 4 players as did t.mcarthy from the daily and im sure we'd know just a smidgen more about the game than a quivering little fatboy( i know your i.d) who hides behind a name. ps, was he caught up to his nut in guts with your missus? is that why you bagged him out.:p
Good call Gringo i thought Doughboy was joking but his last post proves what a tosser he is. Brad has been injured all year and helped the club out considerable by playing in the 2's last week almost got us into G/F. Get ur facts right or keep personal vendettas of this forum u spanker.
mullethead
11 Sep 2006, 15:06
Good call Gringo i thought Doughboy was joking but his last post proves what a tosser he is. Brad has been injured all year and helped the club out considerable by playing in the 2's last week almost got us into G/F. Get ur facts right or keep personal vendettas of this forum u spanker. I agree delray, Morris has been up against it with his injury and is a shadow of the player he can be but looking at Satdy's performance he would have needed another 7 shots to get u over the line the way he was kicking them....
GAblett
11 Sep 2006, 15:18
great to see 2 green and white sides into the grand final.
Bad news about Ben Leske who will miss the granny through injury. It will be very hard now for our boys to beat south.
report from no3 is that their reserve boys have started cellebrating already. Couple of their boys were out on the town before thier first final, shows how much they are taking the finals seriously.
after saturday's great win our boys will be on a high and with a warm day predicted for saturday our boys will run all over the flat hungover doggies
did those boys happen to play last week against your mob 3inarow???
malleeboy you must be primed to have a big one this weekend after three weeks off the legs must be feeling great and ready to turn it on and prove to everyone that you can still play?:)
3inarow
11 Sep 2006, 15:42
did those boys happen to play last week against your mob 3inarow???
malleeboy you must be primed to have a big one this weekend after three weeks off the legs must be feeling great and ready to turn it on and prove to everyone that you can still play?:)
sounds like it, not sure who they were though. being a hot day they must of thought it was a good idea to get the fluids up the night before.......
Watch out for saris this week, he is a big day performer and was unstopable on sat
mullethead
11 Sep 2006, 15:44
sounds like it, not sure who they were though. being a hot day they must of thought it was a good idea to get the fluids up the night before.......
Watch out for saris this week, he is a big day performer and was unstopable on satWhat when he got to the pie van!!!
GAblett
11 Sep 2006, 16:51
What when he got to the pie van!!!
would have been the only time had two kicks for the day for one out on the full and one just scrapped in for a point
I hope I don't offend anyone as it would still be raw but did a player pass away during the game on the weekend? I've heard a few bits of info, was it in the reserves or out in the minor league? I've heard conflicting stories. Very sad- Condolences to all concerned.
Yaaablett
11 Sep 2006, 18:15
I hope I don't offend anyone as it would still be raw but did a player pass away during the game on the weekend? I've heard a few bits of info, was it in the reserves or out in the minor league? I've heard conflicting stories. Very sad- Condolences to all concerned.
A Werrimul player from the Millewa league. During the 2nd semi. Details I dont think have been released. Everyone is pretty shocked. Game was naturally called off.
Josh Jenkins 24
11 Sep 2006, 21:03
Have Wentworth managed to keep Mark Alvey or has a side in the CMFL secured his services ?
HiPerformance
11 Sep 2006, 21:11
Grand Final Tips:
South Mildura v Imperials (50 points)
South Mildura v Imperials (20 points)
Robinvale v Irymple (15 points)
Yaaablett
12 Sep 2006, 15:10
The GF this week and all is quiet on here! Sam Ransome cleared last night by the tribunal in what I have heard is the most farcical case ever put to the tribunal. The boundary umpire who reported him was having a spell on the other side of the ground (he wasn't officiating at the time) and stated he didn't see contact made. No wonder he got off. Waste of everyones time. Poor old Nathan Murphy the Mildura rep was spewing he missed Home and Away for nothing.
GAblett
12 Sep 2006, 15:14
The GF this week and all is quiet on here! Sam Ransome cleared last night by the tribunal in what I have heard is the most farcical case ever put to the tribunal. The boundary umpire who reported him was having a spell on the other side of the ground (he wasn't officiating at the time) and stated he didn't see contact made. No wonder he got off. Waste of everyones time. Poor old Nathan Murphy the Mildura rep was spewing he missed Home and Away for nothing.
So if you havent seen an incident how can you report someone???????
I suppose it was Billy "cant bat cant bowl" Stephens so nothing really should surprise us to much.
Nakriel
12 Sep 2006, 16:41
interesting to find out who was sitting on the Tribuneral
I suppose it was Billy "cant bat cant bowl" Stephens so nothing really should surprise us to much.
Sam got reported for misconduct didn't he? What the hell is misconduct?
I hope he doesn't find out who you are GAblett or else he'll belt you in the head with his cricket bat just like he did to the silly mid off a couple of years back in the 3rds Grand Final. Funny that it was Setts Blue vs Setts and it was a fellow clubman ...:rolleyes:
Hillite
12 Sep 2006, 17:47
Misconduct is just about anything not covered in the rulebook. A non specific offence. a. to o. cover the usual offences and p. in the book says "any act of misconduct". Covers a pretty broad field.
Did you know that you can get a red card if you are reported for the same or any other offence twice in a game.
Intersting book the VCFl Handbook.
HiPerformance
12 Sep 2006, 21:52
News off the street is that the d-train and eagle are leaving Irymple next year. Can someone from Irymple confirm if this is true or false?
Box Hill Hawks wont Eagle back, and the d-train is going to Queensland.
ROOTA#6
12 Sep 2006, 21:56
Have Wentworth managed to keep Mark Alvey or has a side in the CMFL secured his services ?
Alvey to coach Lalbert in CMFL JJ24
malleeboy
13 Sep 2006, 10:27
Alvey to coach Lalbert in CMFL JJ24
Hey Roota, do you want to put a bet on this? Name your wager and i'll double it if he coaches Lalbert next year?
Private msg me if your up for it:eek:
GAblett
13 Sep 2006, 10:31
Hey Roota, do you want to put a bet on this? Name your wager and i'll double it if he coaches Lalbert next year?
dont want to make it public incase your wrong?
any chance of seeing you pull the boots on this weekend for the last time to say goodbye to your many fans that will turn up?:)
malleeboy
13 Sep 2006, 10:35
dont want to make it public incase your wrong?
any chance of seeing you pull the boots on this weekend for the last time to say goodbye to your many fans that will turn up?:)
Don't think we will be that short. Freshening up for pre-season:D
ROOTA#6
13 Sep 2006, 12:42
Was just dreaming Malleeboy, would be good to get someone of his calibre to do the job!
Alvey to the Saints
Thomas to Wentworth in a straight swap :eek:
Was told from a prominate W/Worth sparky that it is all signed sealed and delivered: Alvey coach of W/Worth in 07. Will be intresting to see what belly does im pretty sure Alvey wont wanna loose a 100 goal foward.
likey recurits for W/Worth 07
Nunane J Or A, E Bowen & Kurt M just at a guess!!
Yaaablett
13 Sep 2006, 13:56
Good stuff Delray! I think you may be right. I think Wentworth have got their man. I spoke to him yesterday and I think he was leaning that way. I have also heard that James Nunan will be back. I would think that Elliot Bowen would be a long shot but Kurt might be a chance.
Back to your boys Danny. What is your feeling about the big one? If you guys can break even in the midfield you are a huge chance.
Chest Rockwell
13 Sep 2006, 14:17
News off the street is that the d-train and eagle are leaving Irymple next year. Can someone from Irymple confirm if this is true or false?
Box Hill Hawks wont Eagle back, and the d-train is going to Queensland.
I heard that Eaton is going to coach the Chinkapook Bunyips and taking Eagle, Donato, Simms, Carn, Jess, Morris, Curran & Croslling with him.
Chest Rockwell
13 Sep 2006, 14:19
interesting to find out who was sitting on the Tribuneral
Definitely wasnt the same blokes that were sitting on the Brodie Holland case.
malleeboy
13 Sep 2006, 14:27
Was told from a prominate W/Worth sparky that it is all signed sealed and delivered: Alvey coach of W/Worth in 07. Will be intresting to see what belly does im pretty sure Alvey wont wanna loose a 100 goal foward.
likey recurits for W/Worth 07
Nunane J Or A, E Bowen & Kurt M just at a guess!!
It is official, Mark Alvey signed with wenty today. Belly notified wenty prior to the end of the season he wanted to play on in 07 but not in the coaching role.
All the best to Mark and it looked like the power of the pussy got to him in the end:D
Sly Dog
13 Sep 2006, 15:40
What was the incident with O'Callaghan? I have not heard a thing?
Rabbito
13 Sep 2006, 16:42
Good stuff Delray! I think you may be right. I think Wentworth have got their man. I spoke to him yesterday and I think he was leaning that way. I have also heard that James Nunan will be back. I would think that Elliot Bowen would be a long shot but Kurt might be a chance.
Back to your boys Danny. What is your feeling about the big one? If you guys can break even in the midfield you are a huge chance.
maybe you'll sign on again!?!?
Yaaablett
13 Sep 2006, 17:07
maybe you'll sign on again!?!?
Your attitude makes it hard big fella. You're on the board, you know what happened.
Sam got reported for misconduct didn't he? What the hell is misconduct?
Girly behaviour.
Sun Tzu
13 Sep 2006, 20:20
Its when you want to do something nasty but you havent got the equipment
Girly behaviour.
roaring tiger
13 Sep 2006, 20:46
Why wouldn't Aussie cumming coach Wenty he would be better than alvey wouldn't he? A super player saw him play at Nhill a few years ago.
Any would around if Steve Bell which get a major league coaching role next year?
What's Robinvale's chances this weekend and how have the Keam boys been playing?
Rabbito
13 Sep 2006, 21:29
Why wouldn't Aussie cumming coach Wenty he would be better than alvey wouldn't he? A super player saw him play at Nhill a few years ago.
Any would around if Steve Bell which get a major league coaching role next year?
What's Robinvale's chances this weekend and how have the Keam boys been playing?
Tige! known much about Matt Jackson heading this way, played with him a while back very smart player this days I believe
Peter Mac
13 Sep 2006, 23:49
Just a quick one on the Keam boys. Shannon has lead from the front beautifully this year and must be mighty proud of his boys efforts so far this year. Of course there is one more big one to come!! Jade has really emerged as rebounding utility down back. He started up forward but has carved a real niche defensively for himself. If the team can match their emphatic 2nd Semi performance they will give it a real shake.
Peter Mac
13 Sep 2006, 23:51
Hey Yabbs, congrats on your Sport's Trivia Quiz win during the week.
Just what might you blow that voucher on???
GAblett
14 Sep 2006, 08:32
have heard that he quit his post at ouyen to chase a job up here in the league but dont know if there will be any openings for him.
from all reports done a good job to get ouyen through the year to the big one so wouldnt be to surprised if he landed at red cliffs.
Yaaablett
14 Sep 2006, 10:12
Hey Yabbs, congrats on your Sport's Trivia Quiz win during the week.
Just what might you blow that voucher on???
That's a tough one. I'll have a good look around though. I can guarantee that it will be no more than the voucher value!
malleeboy
14 Sep 2006, 11:18
That's a tough one. I'll have a good look around though. I can guarantee that it will be no more than the voucher value!
dont be a tight arse..
malleeboy
14 Sep 2006, 12:36
Alvey's week is only getting better. I mentioned months ago how he see's himself as the next Mattman and now he gets his chance to go toe to toe with Mattman tomrorrow morning.
Em is getting married so Mark is filling in between 8 and 10 on the starfm Matt & Mark show.
Mark wants to add his own favour to the show so he has added a couple up segments to the Friday line up. They include-
8.20am- MARKS LOVE LINE---- Here the listeners can call through and ask Mark for advise about love and relationships from a man who knows everything about love and fulfillment.
9.20 am- PARTY BOY HOTLINE--- If you have a party coming up Mark will share his Party Boy speciality's with you to make your party go off. His favourites include, spin the bottle and pin the tail on the donkey.
Make sure you listen into 99.5fm tomorrow for what will be a riveting program:D
EATON'S LEGENDS
14 Sep 2006, 14:26
Now Taking Orders For Irymple 2006 Premiership T-shirts And Stubby Holders. Get In Early So You Can Wear Them With Pride To The Game On Saturday
Sly Dog
14 Sep 2006, 16:02
What was the incident with O'Callaghan? I have not heard a thing?
Hillite
14 Sep 2006, 17:44
Irymple had new stubby holders for sale during the finals. I don't think they had any mention of premierships . A committeeman told me they sold heaps.
But then if you were a fair dinkum swallow supporter you'd know that tosser.
Eatons Legends: i really do hope ur right but would just F u c k off this site till after Saturday u c o c khead.
Now Back to some real issues
what are ur thoughts boys key match ups and game winners??
I think there is no doubt who controlls the centre will win the game we were dreadfull in the 2nd semi. It will be all over fairly early if we bring that form. Were better against Mildura and hopping to be even better on Saturday. Holla missed the 2nd semi his impact could be the difference.
Hooker v Carn
Simms V Harley
Eagle V Ficarra
DeAnglis V Smith
Byrnes V Falvo
Just to name a few
Should be a great grand final.
Go the Swallows:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Skeeterman
14 Sep 2006, 21:25
I think that the gamebreaker could be Ben Ransome.
The boy can play, breaks lines, tackles hard and kicks the ball a mile.
Any thoughts on who Robinvale should play on him?
Yaaablett
15 Sep 2006, 10:51
what are ur thoughts boys key match ups and game winners??
I think there is no doubt who controlls the centre will win the game we were dreadfull in the 2nd semi. It will be all over fairly early if we bring that form. Were better against Mildura and hopping to be even better on Saturday. Holla missed the 2nd semi his impact could be the difference.
Hooker v Carn
Simms V Harley
Eagle V Ficarra
DeAnglis V Smith
Byrnes V Falvo
Just to name a few
Should be a great grand final.
Go the Swallows:thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Jess is the man for Hooker. Price on Mal "Shotgun" Miller, Cooper on O'Connor, Carn on the least dangerous forward to help out the others. Eaton on S Keam to force a 2 on 1 if Iudica goes to him, If he doesnt Eato to work over Keam defensively. Maybe Sam Ransome to Zappia. The big one I reckon will be Donato to the goalsquare. It means Smith will be dragged to full back out of that general position he likes. Simms to dominate the CHF area and if the Swallows are to win Eagle must dominate Ficarra on the lead. Hollingsworth to unleash at the centre bounces straight at Anson. For the Vale they need their runners firing and their goalkicking 4 to stand up- Miller, Hooker, O'Connor and Zappia. They need a dozen between them. If Ficarra can hold Eagle they are a huge show. Eagle gives Irymple huge confidence when he fires. Swallows by 18 points.
deposit
16 Sep 2006, 00:02
What do people think of the new coach at WDFC, how will he go?? no doubt he is a fantastic player (maybe one of the best SFL will see), but how will he go as a coach??? :rolleyes:
Fletcher
16 Sep 2006, 12:07
Is there any truth in the rumour that if you go to Sports Co at the plaza and drop the code word Nickhola too the tall grey haired guy. He will take you out the back through the door near the shoe section and show you a extensive range of bondage equipment! Several people have told me that they have been there purchasing shoes and could hear whips being cracked out the back? Can someone from Mildura please shed some light on this for me, maybe even drop the code word for me and let me know what happens? :confused: :confused: :confused:
What do people think of the new coach at WDFC, how will he go?? no doubt he is a fantastic player (maybe one of the best SFL will see), but how will he go as a coach??? :rolleyes:
I thought you would have a fairly good idea Mrs. Alvey.
Hillite
17 Sep 2006, 21:33
Great Grand Final, great crowd, great weather great game.
Did Robinvale play below their best? Or did Irymple play above themselves. Or did the game simply come down to the better side won eventually.
Intersting to note the size of the crowd Imps, had their five supporters there but I think they went home at 3pm. I bet the SFL would love an Irymple v. Red Cliffs GF that would be a crowd.
deposit
17 Sep 2006, 22:57
Did Robinvale play below their best? Or did Irymple play above themselves. Or did the game simply come down to the better side won eventually.
Intersting to note the size of the crowd Imps, had their five supporters there but I think they went home at 3pm. I bet the SFL would love an Irymple v. Red Cliffs GF that would be a crowd.
By the time Red Cliffs get their Irymple will have spent all their money
Sun Tzu
18 Sep 2006, 00:36
Bit harsh big fella, however it remains to be seen, he hasnt proved himself and word is it is not a particularly popular decision:confused:
I thought you would have a fairly good idea Mrs. Alvey.
Rabbito
18 Sep 2006, 09:45
Bit harsh big fella, however it remains to be seen, he hasnt proved himself and word is it is not a particularly popular decision:confused:
not popular with who? worrinen?
Lionel Ritchie
18 Sep 2006, 10:06
Got to feel sorry for Sammy Curran missing the game but he should know that nailing your knee to your thigh bone is not good.
not popular with who? worrinen?
Good point! I would think Woorinen would be filthy. They were convinced they had him.
Hillite
18 Sep 2006, 11:24
By the time Red Cliffs get their Irymple will have spent all their money
I don't reckon Irymple would fall into that trap again it has taken them a lot of years to recover from previous efforts. Smart clubs won't blow their money on blow ins.