View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

Santoz
31 Oct 2006, 13:37
Darren Aitkinson Assistant coach at Imperials

How's the cricket going Skeeter? I hear the firsts have been decimated and are looking for quality bowlers in the lower grades. Are you going to put your hand up?

adak
31 Oct 2006, 18:06
We here plenty about the best mdifielders and forwards in the comp but rate the top 5 ruckman and tall defenders.

locallegends
31 Oct 2006, 18:30
carnt beat crossling from irymple

Gritty06
31 Oct 2006, 21:11
We here plenty about the best mdifielders and forwards in the comp but rate the top 5 ruckman and tall defenders.

Well when there has been forwards such as Sonny Lindsey, Jarrod Arentz, Paul Evans and Richard Bryans running around in this league over the past ten years it's hard not to talk them up.

deano46
31 Oct 2006, 22:50
carnt beat crossling from irymple

Crossling please what a joke he is average at best, deckert,treloar,j.clay, d.hickey all better than that hack.:thumbsd:

DOUGHNUTS
1 Nov 2006, 08:23
Crossling please what a joke he is average at best, deckert,treloar,j.clay, d.hickey all better than that hack.:thumbsd:

Agree with you there Deano,Crossling cant kick or bend over I d say top 5 ruckman would be Justin Clay,Craig Deckert,Daniel Hickey,Tom Treloar & Denny Fox when available.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Santoz
1 Nov 2006, 10:45
Question. What happens to the young Tarrant now that Collingwood have traded Chris? Weren't the Pies trying to hide him in school footy or something so the other clubs scouts wouldn't see him playing Pioneers? Would that have hurt his chances of playing AFL?

ringo1
1 Nov 2006, 11:23

Will be a great pick-up and has improved considerably since his Robinvale days:thumbsu:

Russ74
1 Nov 2006, 12:03

This is the 3rd thread you've asked this question. You need a ruckman and CHB at you club?

Russ74
1 Nov 2006, 12:05
shaping up to be a cracker of a year next year a few recruits coming in already and its only october. Look out for the wenty roos next year though best group of young blokes in the league. great mix of youth and experience should be a good year for the boys at the Georgie G.

You must be one of those young blokes uncanny. You keep talking them up!

Skeeterman
1 Nov 2006, 12:26
How's the cricket going Skeeter? I hear the firsts have been decimated and are looking for quality bowlers in the lower grades. Are you going to put your hand up?
Well Santoz they would look straight past me. I'm a batsman anyway, averaging 3.3 runs an innings at the moment, absolutely slaying them. Stats don't lie.
You on for a big one this Saturday night?

Santoz
1 Nov 2006, 15:11
Well Santoz they would look straight past me. I'm a batsman anyway, averaging 3.3 runs an innings at the moment, absolutely slaying them. Stats don't lie.
You on for a big one this Saturday night?

I think i'm averaging less at the moment :eek: And I dunno about Saturday night. I've had a few too many Thursday night Mattman dance parties lately and I think the body needs a rest. We'll see ... :cool:

Wells Train
1 Nov 2006, 19:48
Anyone heard of any new recruits to area so far..........................

Heard Tim Allen, Longeri and M Duscher all going to darwin for the off season. Should come back ready to go by all accounts. Wasn't there always a few players from that area come back to play with some money involved of course. Does Stewie Carr still play up there?

GAblett
2 Nov 2006, 07:03
Question. What happens to the young Tarrant now that Collingwood have traded Chris? Weren't the Pies trying to hide him in school footy or something so the other clubs scouts wouldn't see him playing Pioneers? Would that have hurt his chances of playing AFL?

Dont think it will hurt his chances is taller and a lot more athletic than Chris. didnt he move to Bendigo this year and played Pioneers seen his father had moved down there?????

I think he will go in the top 15 and wont end up at Collingwood someone will get him first. Will be very good for a club looking for a CHB or CHF:)

Rabbito
2 Nov 2006, 07:14
[quote=GAblett]Dont think it will hurt his chances is taller and a lot more athletic than Chris. didnt he move to Bendigo this year and played Pioneers seen his father had moved down there?????

I think he will go in the top 15 and wont end up at Collingwood someone will get him first. Will be very good for a club looking for a CHB or CHF:)

Is he that good?? A lot of the young blokes running around in the TAC cup even the state u/18's show don't get a look in. I think he only played a couple of game with the pioneers, a lot of injuries for someone so young. Otherwise good luck to him!!

DOUGHNUTS
2 Nov 2006, 08:23
Heard Tim Allen, Longeri and M Duscher all going to darwin for the off season. Should come back ready to go by all accounts. Wasn't there always a few players from that area come back to play with some money involved of course. Does Stewie Carr still play up there?

Stewart"Vincent" Carr is still up there, Heard that he has switched codes and is playing Rugby, might see him back in the SFL next year trying to chase a premiership with hot favourites Mildura..........:mad:

Santoz
2 Nov 2006, 08:43
Stewart"Vincent" Carr is still up there, Heard that he has switched codes and is playing Rugby, might see him back in the SFL next year trying to chase a premiership with hot favourites Mildura..........:mad:

That sounds a bit like South Mildura last year. We all know what happens to hot favourites ...

deano46
2 Nov 2006, 10:35
That sounds a bit like South Mildura last year. We all know what happens to hot favourites ...

Santoz with the amount of money being thrown around down mildura way you would wanna hope you win the flag next year, very cocky lot already mildura.

Santoz
2 Nov 2006, 12:18
Santoz with the amount of money being thrown around down mildura way you would wanna hope you win the flag next year, very cocky lot already mildura.

If you are going to make that statement, back it up with some names ...

GAblett
2 Nov 2006, 13:28
[quote=GAblett]Dont think it will hurt his chances is taller and a lot more athletic than Chris. didnt he move to Bendigo this year and played Pioneers seen his father had moved down there?????

Is he that good?? A lot of the young blokes running around in the TAC cup even the state u/18's show don't get a look in. I think he only played a couple of game with the pioneers, a lot of injuries for someone so young. Otherwise good luck to him!!

you are correct has played with some very serious injuries that most of us wouldnt play with but goes to show the character of the kid.

played with a fractured checkbone and a bad tear in his quad two or three years ago but only time will tell if he makes it.

You Beauty!!
2 Nov 2006, 13:56
Just been reading a few posts i have missed and it seems that there are some bitterness between a few with who is favourites etc. Do you have something against these clubs by spreading rumours about how much they are spending or do you just think that if they sign a few, they must be spending? If you know exactly the correct info and have good contacts then all is good, let us know but unless you do have maybe be careful with your posts?

Russ74
2 Nov 2006, 14:08
Just been reading a few posts i have missed and it seems that there are some bitterness between a few with who is favourites etc. Do you have something against these clubs by spreading rumours about how much they are spending or do you just think that if they sign a few, they must be spending? If you know exactly the correct info and have good contacts then all is good, let us know but unless you do have maybe be careful with your posts?

very good post! from my sources up there most clubs are going down the employment side of things as a recruiting tool. When clubs miss out on a player to other clubs the usual whinge is it must be money.

Rabbito
3 Nov 2006, 07:57
very good post! from my sources up there most clubs are going down the employment side of things as a recruiting tool. When clubs miss out on a player to other clubs the usual whinge is it must be money.

I agree in kind, although it may come down to who you are trying to recruit, some blokes look for good jobs, conditions etc, other want big cash and are happy to play the xbox or the tab to fill in time(everyone's since this before) in saying that I think footy club are awake up to those bloke these days, but they are still about.

Wayne Weideman
3 Nov 2006, 13:08
g'day all just wondering wher elliot bowen played before he moved to bendigo?

Russ74
3 Nov 2006, 14:16
I agree in kind, although it may come down to who you are trying to recruit, some blokes look for good jobs, conditions etc, other want big cash and are happy to play the xbox or the tab to fill in time(everyone's since this before) in saying that I think footy club are awake up to those bloke these days, but they are still about.

Goo dpoints Rabbito, but, from what I know of the SFL money has dried up a fair degree. A mate of mine there tells me that top dollar for a lot of clubs is $300-$400 and that may only go to one or two players with some more on $150-$200. This means that the money only players will come here to our league with Tooley, Balranald, kerang etc. Makes clubs who can get good jobs the ones most likely to entice good players.

deposit
3 Nov 2006, 15:54
g'day all just wondering wher elliot bowen played before he moved to bendigo?

Juniors @ Wentworth FC

Youngen
6 Nov 2006, 18:38

Worked with Darren the last two years and also played under him, he is an absolute freak, great pick up for imps. Good luck to him, huge loss for our club.

aussie sims
6 Nov 2006, 20:39
Will be a great pick-up and has improved considerably since his Robinvale days:thumbsu:
if darren has improved since robinvale he must be a gun now cause always played good footy there and he a good fella to go with it

goodie
6 Nov 2006, 21:27
I have a mate originally from Irymple won our league B & F for under 17s this year

Delray
7 Nov 2006, 11:25
I have a mate originally from Irymple won our league B & F for under 17s this year

Whats his name?? i know a few boys from that neck of the woods. and what league is he playing in now???

sensible 1
8 Nov 2006, 13:06
Can anyone give me information on Travis Byrne, what would his coaching ability be like or be better just as a player?

Appin Vet
8 Nov 2006, 14:19
Can anyone give me information on Travis Byrne, what would his coaching ability be like or be better just as a player?

Is that the Travis Byrne who coached Cohuna Kangas? If it is, he must be getting on with age now. Pushing 35 I'd say. Could play in his day. On Brisbane Bears list and played in Echuca for a while. Originally from Boort.

Russ74
8 Nov 2006, 15:20
Is that the Travis Byrne who coached Cohuna Kangas? If it is, he must be getting on with age now. Pushing 35 I'd say. Could play in his day. On Brisbane Bears list and played in Echuca for a while. Originally from Boort.

That was Ash Byrne. Travis is from the SFL. Played with Merbein.

deano46
8 Nov 2006, 16:55
if darren has improved since robinvale he must be a gun now cause always played good footy there and he a good fella to go with it

Is going to be a very good edition to green and whites machine, Any word on pinhead brad morris who was in another fight last nite?? Interesting to see big Ben(i look like im haveing a baby) Clay come in to help morris.:thumbsd:

ROOTA#6
8 Nov 2006, 17:24
That was Ash Byrne. Travis is from the SFL. Played with Merbein.

Played in Balranalds flag this year

Kelvin 69
8 Nov 2006, 17:32
Is going to be a very good edition to green and whites machine, Any word on pinhead brad morris who was in another fight last nite?? Interesting to see big Ben(i look like im haveing a baby) Clay come in to help morris.:thumbsd:

Where was the fight and who was in it? Was their a winner???

Kelvin 69
8 Nov 2006, 20:40
Wheres my old mate Noxy gone??? Has he banned himself now he is the leader of a footy club??

Russ74
9 Nov 2006, 08:12

That would be addition and having.

Bad spelling aside, why has Darren Atkinson not rejoined Robinvale?

You Beauty!!
9 Nov 2006, 08:28
Is it true that Brad Morris is leaving the swallows and heading to Tooleybuc/Manangatang?

Action Jackson
9 Nov 2006, 11:45
As a tooleybuc/manangatang person i can categorically say Brad will be working in Manangatang next year for local property baron Tim Grant. Brad was very happy with the package Tim offered and seems to have also fallen in love with local glamour and pub frequent Misty Leigh.
Good Luck Brad

You Beauty!!
9 Nov 2006, 12:16
As a tooleybuc/manangatang person i can categorically say Brad will be working in Manangatang next year for local property baron Tim Grant. Brad was very happy with the package Tim offered and seems to have also fallen in love with local glamour and pub frequent Misty Leigh.
Good Luck Brad

Im glad he has found a job and more importantly love but is he playing with Tooley/Manang?

Hillite
9 Nov 2006, 12:23
I heard that he is eventually heading to W.A.
He wouldn't of cost the swallows much last season asd he didn't play many games. I reckon they will be keen to redirect the Morris portion of the budget elsewhere. Perhaps one or two more likely to play out the season.

DOUGHNUTS
9 Nov 2006, 12:32
I heard that he is eventually heading to W.A.
He wouldn't of cost the swallows much last season asd he didn't play many games. I reckon they will be keen to redirect the Morris portion of the budget elsewhere. Perhaps one or two more likely to play out the season.

Great news does anyone know who morris got in a fight with???Hope he got the s--t belted out of him:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Does anyone have any news on Merbein so far????Is it true Colin Keatch is heading back home to Wenty?????

deano46
12 Nov 2006, 19:47
Great news does anyone know who morris got in a fight with???Hope he got the s--t belted out of him:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Does anyone have any news on Merbein so far????Is it true Colin Keatch is heading back home to Wenty?????

He had a fight with someone on dance floor then elbowed a blokes tooth out then wacked his premiership teammate Matt carn on his way out due to carn having a crack at his sister, quality bloke is Brad morris.

DOUGHNUTS
13 Nov 2006, 12:28
He had a fight with someone on dance floor then elbowed a blokes tooth out then wacked his premiership teammate Matt carn on his way out due to carn having a crack at his sister, quality bloke is Brad morris.

Yep QUALITY is he mates with Cole Hedwards?????:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Action Jackson
13 Nov 2006, 12:30

Couldn't agree more deano spent all weekend with the angry man from manangatang and apart from his terrible drinking ability was an absolute joy to shift beer with.

The Nest
13 Nov 2006, 13:53

Is that the same Brad Morris that has a 2006 SFL Premiership Medallion around his neck??? Maybe you might help with this question DOUGHNUTS??

GAblett
14 Nov 2006, 06:34
Yep QUALITY is he mates with Cole Hedwards?????:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

dont think he has to many mates left in mildura. seen him at the sfl grand final drinking by himself and no one going near him. must have been some bad blood when he left imps...........................

deano46
14 Nov 2006, 10:40
Is that the same Brad Morris that has a 2006 SFL Premiership Medallion around his neck??? Maybe you might help with this question DOUGHNUTS??

Luckiest premiership player going around, had 3 touches in gf. the general consensus on here is that most people agree that Morris is a real ordinary bloke.:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

DOUGHNUTS
14 Nov 2006, 11:21

Did he Play or was he cutting oranges next to the bench???????

The Nest
14 Nov 2006, 11:24
Luckiest premiership player going around, had 3 touches in gf. the general consensus on here is that most people agree that Morris is a real ordinary bloke.:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Fair enough.

<--------- How good is the photo? Reminds me of a young Stephen Gribble.:D

FAKE_HAIR
14 Nov 2006, 11:33

How about you and your mate doughnuts put your real names on here so we can all pass judgement on how good or ******** blokes you two are..

The Flying Wombat
14 Nov 2006, 12:10
Is it true that Sammy Curran is heading back to Eaglehawk to bolster the clubs on ball division and raise there hopes of luring that elusive flag??

GAblett
14 Nov 2006, 14:20
Is it true that Sammy Curran is heading back to Eaglehawk to bolster the clubs on ball division and raise there hopes of luring that elusive flag??

see his lovely partner had a little girl on saturday morning........ makes another little lass for eatons young bloke to chase round

The_KNIFE
15 Nov 2006, 16:44
[/b]

Couldn't agree more deano spent all weekend with the angry man from manangatang and apart from his terrible drinking ability was an absolute joy to shift beer with.

Action if he was shifting beer with you it would have been a large Quantity:) :) :) :)

The_KNIFE
15 Nov 2006, 16:55
[/b]

Action if he shifted beer with you it would have been a large Quantity:) :) :)

Action Jackson
15 Nov 2006, 17:24
[quote=The_KNIFE;6231650]Action if he shifted beer with you it would have been a large Quantity:) :) :)

Fair call razor edge, when are we tapping glasses again or have you peaked too early into the new season

Lightning McQueen
15 Nov 2006, 18:51
Can anyone tell me how Shannon and Jade Keam played this year? Seen them play for Dimboola and they can play a bit!

Kelvin 69
15 Nov 2006, 19:50
Action if he shifted beer with you it would have been a large Quantity:) :) :)

Pity about the quantity in Acco Jackos jocks..:D

Action Jackson
16 Nov 2006, 09:40

The same cant be said about your nuts though hey noxy

The_KNIFE
16 Nov 2006, 12:17
[quote=The_KNIFE;6231650]Action if he shifted beer with you it would have been a large Quantity:) :) :)

Fair call razor edge, when are we tapping glasses again or have you peaked too early into the new season

Had a couple of light runs but trying to keep away from the Winambool Boys.:) :)

GAblett
16 Nov 2006, 12:53
Australia - Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist (vice-captain), Stuart Clark, Matthew Hayden, Mike Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Justin Langer, Brett Lee, Damien Martyn, Glenn McGrath, Shaun Tait, Shane Warne, Shane Watson.

interesting selection. thought brad hodge would have been a show. shane watson and mitchell johnson to miss out

ROOTA#6
16 Nov 2006, 13:25
Australia - Ricky Ponting (captain), Adam Gilchrist (vice-captain), Stuart Clark, Matthew Hayden, Mike Hussey, Mitchell Johnson, Justin Langer, Brett Lee, Damien Martyn, Glenn McGrath, Shaun Tait, Shane Warne, Shane Watson.

interesting selection. thought brad hodge would have been a show. shane watson and mitchell johnson to miss out

So you reckon they will bat Gilchrist at 6?

badds
16 Nov 2006, 14:05

cant agree there gablett, watson will def bat at 6..... hodge is stiffest man in australia.....

GAblett
16 Nov 2006, 14:22
cant agree there gablett, watson will def bat at 6..... hodge is stiffest man in australia.....

he has returned........ and bat gilly at 5?????

Sockit151
16 Nov 2006, 14:38
What are you smoking Ablett??
Watson at 6 and gilly at 7..
Look at the team again you might have missed something?

ROOTA#6
16 Nov 2006, 14:46
What are you smoking Ablett??
Watson at 6 and gilly at 7..
Look at the team again you might have missed something?

Get back to Nyah Sockit and stay out of Sunraysia!!!

badds
16 Nov 2006, 14:48

langer,hayden,ponting,martyn,hussey,watson,gilly..... common sense...:thumbsu:

Mr Robert Dobalina
16 Nov 2006, 14:48

Good to see the South Australian gunslinger is in. Look for him to frighten the life out of a few of their batsman. Had some real doubts they were going to put him in. Well Done to Merv, Boonie and the rest of the crew.

ROOTA#6
16 Nov 2006, 14:51
Good to see the South Australian gunslinger is in. Look for him to frighten the life out of a few of their batsman. Had some real doubts they were going to put him in. Well Done to Merv, Boonie and the rest of the crew.

He has to get into the 11 yet Bob

Sockit151
16 Nov 2006, 14:52
Get back to Nyah Sockit and stay out of Sunraysia!!!
Piss off back to Lalbert and water the crop figjam!!

ROOTA#6
16 Nov 2006, 14:56
Piss off back to Lalbert and water the crop figjam!!

We will continue this at training Sockit!!! I'm with the other blokes. The batting order picks itself. It is the bowling line up the provides all the interest. I can't believe they picked them all

The Nest
16 Nov 2006, 15:46
Warney, Lee, Clark & McGrath should get the nod with the bowlers.

Richard Chee Quee was unlucky too I think.

Kelvin 69
16 Nov 2006, 19:52

The same cant be said about your nuts though hey noxy

Is that Ned I can smell, Acco??

Santoz
16 Nov 2006, 20:15
Warney, Lee, Clark & McGrath should get the nod with the bowlers.

Richard Chee Quee was unlucky too I think.

Chee Quee, who was the first player of Chinese origin to play first-class cricket in Australia, is a powerful top or middle-order batsman who dominated Sydney grade cricket for more than a decade. He scored a hundred against the West Indies in 1995-96 and two years earlier smashed 131 in the Mercantile Cup final. but that form was spasmodic. At the end of the 2005-06 campaign, he had made almost 11,000 runs for them, and only six other batsmen had ever made more in Sydney grade cricket. <--- Spasmodic form cost him his chance apparently :rolleyes:

MacGill can't be too happy either but apparently the WACA takes a bit of turn these days so he may be a chance for then or probably Adelaide beforehand. I'd like to see Tait play rather than Clark. He has the ability to reverse swing the pill at wicked speed and has already proved that by removing Flintoff with a beauty in the Prime Ministers XI. :thumbsu:

GAblett, Hodgey was never a show although it is a shame to see him miss out. If any batsmen looks like getting the flick it'll be Langer and they've got Jacques ready to replace him.

GAblett
17 Nov 2006, 06:17
Chee Quee, who was the first player of Chinese origin to play first-class cricket in Australia, is a powerful top or middle-order batsman who dominated Sydney grade cricket for more than a decade. He scored a hundred against the West Indies in 1995-96 and two years earlier smashed 131 in the Mercantile Cup final. but that form was spasmodic. At the end of the 2005-06 campaign, he had made almost 11,000 runs for them, and only six other batsmen had ever made more in Sydney grade cricket. <--- Spasmodic form cost him his chance apparently :rolleyes:

MacGill can't be too happy either but apparently the WACA takes a bit of turn these days so he may be a chance for then or probably Adelaide beforehand. I'd like to see Tait play rather than Clark. He has the ability to reverse swing the pill at wicked speed and has already proved that by removing Flintoff with a beauty in the Prime Ministers XI. :thumbsu:

GAblett, Hodgey was never a show although it is a shame to see him miss out. If any batsmen looks like getting the flick it'll be Langer and they've got Jacques ready to replace him.

good point but what does a man have to do???? one of the most consistent players last season and has started in similar form this year and his slow/mediums could cause the poms a bit of trouble.........:) :confused:

Santoz
17 Nov 2006, 07:54
[/b]

good point but what does a man have to do???? one of the most consistent players last season and has started in similar form this year and his slow/mediums could cause the poms a bit of trouble.........:) :confused:

If it came down to him having to bowl his slow/mediums, the Aussies would be the ones in trouble! I'd say Watson is better value because he's a handy batter and can push 130 - 140 when he's bowling, giving them another genuine pace option ...

Lightning McQueen
17 Nov 2006, 15:45
Can anyone tell me where sonny lindsay is playing in 07. Because I heard today that he is being linked to Robinvale.

ROOTA#6
17 Nov 2006, 15:50
Can anyone tell me where sonny lindsay is playing in 07. Because I heard today that he is being linked to Robinvale.

Staying at Ouyen isn't he

Lightning McQueen
17 Nov 2006, 15:59
Staying at Ouyen isn't he

Has played under Keam at Dimboola for a couple of years and Jade Keam going out with Sonny's sister! Don't be surprised if his at Robinvale next year!

Delray
18 Nov 2006, 11:25
Has played under Keam at Dimboola for a couple of years and Jade Keam going out with Sonny's sister! Don't be surprised if his at Robinvale next year!

Ganga is to good at Ouyen not even r/vale would be able to match it. Has been appointed AC any way. and after winning them a flag of his own boot i cant see Ouyen letting him go anywhere.

Lightning McQueen
18 Nov 2006, 11:35
Ganga is to good at Ouyen not even r/vale would be able to match it. Has been appointed AC any way. and after winning them a flag of his own boot i cant see Ouyen letting him go anywhere.

Yeah and he was suppose to coach Dimboola last year and ended up playing with Ouyen. It will be interesting because his been known to jump ship!

Russ74
20 Nov 2006, 08:43

Who is coaching Ouyen? The bloke who did it last year?

Grimmett
20 Nov 2006, 09:24
Ryan McCluggage

Russ74
20 Nov 2006, 09:26
Ryan McCluggage

From Beulah?

Grimmett
20 Nov 2006, 09:33
From Beulah?

Dunno. Sonny Lindsey to be his assistant.

Wells Train
20 Nov 2006, 20:23

Na there is no hope of this happening. Have it on good authority that there is a long long list of blokes they are chasing just hope that it means merbein can be competitive and have some wins to reward the guys that have stuck there over the last few years. Whisper is sonny lindsay is no hope to go to robinvale...... mark this space

Wayne Weideman
21 Nov 2006, 17:46
just a few questions for you all. where is the grand final played? how many teams are in the comp and who are they? and who are the sides to beat for season 2007?

cheers,

WEIDEMAN OUT!!!!!

Santoz
21 Nov 2006, 18:28
just a few questions for you all. where is the grand final played? how many teams are in the comp and who are they? and who are the sides to beat for season 2007?

cheers,

WEIDEMAN OUT!!!!!

The Grand Final is played at Number One oval.

Irymple, Imperials, South Mildura, Mildura, Red Cliffs, Merbein, Wentworth and Robinvale make up the league.

I believe the teams to beat this year are Irymple (reigning premiers), Robinvale (pretty much the same side that played in the final), Mildura (big recruiting drive), Imperials (they're always there abouts/ would be keen to improve on last year).

Has anyone heard anything on Wentworth? Who have they picked up? Lost? If they get a couple more they'd have to be a show as well.

harry the bad man
21 Nov 2006, 21:46
jason wilkie to coach nangy

deposit
22 Nov 2006, 09:20
jason wilkie to coach nangy

Can you back this up, where did you hear this, would not have thought he would go out to the Millewa:confused:

deano46
22 Nov 2006, 11:24
The Grand Final is played at Number One oval.

Irymple, Imperials, South Mildura, Mildura, Red Cliffs, Merbein, Wentworth and Robinvale make up the league.

I believe the teams to beat this year are Irymple (reigning premiers), Robinvale (pretty much the same side that played in the final), Mildura (big recruiting drive), Imperials (they're always there abouts/ would be keen to improve on last year).

Has anyone heard anything on Wentworth? Who have they picked up? Lost? If they get a couple more they'd have to be a show as well.

Id say putting Alvey into that side would improve there chances substantially, other than that havent heard anything out Wentworth way. Looks like Irymple will lose the D-train.

Hillite
22 Nov 2006, 14:23
If the D- Train bit was true it would leave the swallows with some handy coin to play with in the pre-season race for recruits.

Santoz
22 Nov 2006, 15:41
Id say putting Alvey into that side would improve there chances substantially, other than that havent heard anything out Wentworth way. Looks like Irymple will lose the D-train.

Well I reckon Alvey is gunna need every bit of the 4/5 months remaining to get himself right for footy. He was moving very gingerly on it in the field on Saturday. It would be a shame for him if he re-injured it playing cricket but I guess he wouldn't risk it if there was a chance of that happening. In my not so expert opinion on him playing footy, I reckon he will begin mid way through the year ...

BIGANT
22 Nov 2006, 15:59
If the D- Train bit was true it would leave the swallows with some handy coin to play with in the pre-season race for recruits.
Where's the D- Train off to next season.

Russ74
22 Nov 2006, 16:00
Where's the D- Train off to next season.

melbourne.

deano46
22 Nov 2006, 16:14
Well I reckon Alvey is gunna need every bit of the 4/5 months remaining to get himself right for footy. He was moving very gingerly on it in the field on Saturday. It would be a shame for him if he re-injured it playing cricket but I guess he wouldn't risk it if there was a chance of that happening. In my not so expert opinion on him playing footy, I reckon he will begin mid way through the year ...

Is certainly strange that hes playing cricket not sure footy club would be to impressed, lets hope he will be right because im hoping like alot of other football followers in Mildura that we get to see the best of him in his prime.:thumbsu:

8ightball
23 Nov 2006, 20:12
Heard today that Darren Atkinson was asking for 25k a year just to be an ass. coach.
Which makes me wonder do clubs pay to much for big fellas ?

Kelvin 69
23 Nov 2006, 23:36
Heard today that Darren Atkinson was asking for 25k a year just to be an ass. coach.

Do not believe everything u hear in this game, 90% of it is faeces.:thumbsu:

3inarow
24 Nov 2006, 12:00

we would never pay that sort of money. I believe it is around the $10,000 mark so I hope he can play