View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

ringo1
24 Nov 2006, 12:28
Do not believe everything u hear in this game, 90% of it is faeces.:thumbsu:

I agree-10K sounds more reasonable. I thought that he had already signed with Imps

Wayne Weideman
24 Nov 2006, 20:57
can anyone tell me what this ash connick is like as a player. i heard he is a gun who takes hangers left, right and centre and doesn't mind telling you about them. :p

Kelvin 69
25 Nov 2006, 09:29
can anyone tell me what this ash connick is like as a player. i heard he is a gun who takes hangers left, right and centre and doesn't mind telling you about them. :p

U sound like your good mates with him..:)

whatsit2u
25 Nov 2006, 09:32
Played footy with Pat Jess, is he still playing up there, if so is he doing any good? Has a kick abit like Birchmore

Action Jackson
25 Nov 2006, 17:30
[quote=Wayne Weideman;6281141]can anyone tell me what this ash connick is like as a player. i heard he is a gun who takes hangers left, right and centre and doesn't mind telling you about them.

Your pretty much on the money there wayne. Only beef about ash is his terrible drinking ability.

Grimmett
25 Nov 2006, 21:54
Played footy with Pat Jess, is he still playing up there, if so is he doing any good? Has a kick abit like Birchmore

Premiership player in 2006.

ROOTA#6
26 Nov 2006, 18:02

He has been a gun player in the past, but may be slipppng a bit. Has taken some of the biggest grabs i have seen though

Santoz
26 Nov 2006, 22:56
He has been a gun player in the past, but may be slipppng a bit. Has taken some of the biggest grabs i have seen though

Got off the ground once memorably last season over DeAngelis.

When are SFL sides starting their pre-seasons? Mildura begin this week I believe ...

deposit
27 Nov 2006, 09:17
Got off the ground once memorably last season over DeAngelis.

When are SFL sides starting their pre-seasons? Mildura begin this week I believe ...

Heard WDFC started last week

DOUGHNUTS
27 Nov 2006, 10:39
Heard WDFC started last week

Any truth in the rumour that Irymple's gun full back Matthew Bunney is heading out to Merbein next season?????:thumbsu:

GeeBruz
27 Nov 2006, 10:53
Any truth in the rumour that Irymple's gun full back Matthew Bunney is heading out to Merbein next season?????:thumbsu:

What an acquisition the big guy would be! Couldn't be any worse than what they had last year. Do know from a good source that they will struggle for numbers out there next year tho.

DOUGHNUTS
27 Nov 2006, 11:16
What an acquisition the big guy would be! Couldn't be any worse than what they had last year. Do know from a good source that they will struggle for numbers out there next year tho.

Sure will be there food stall intake will sky rocket.:D :D ;) ;) :)

Hillite
27 Nov 2006, 14:39
Gathers to leave South along with a few others. Morgs dragging a few to Bambil.
One club got smack on the wrist from the SFL for not using the "Intent to Interview" correctly if at all. Don't know which one though.

DOUGHNUTS
27 Nov 2006, 15:46
Gathers to leave South along with a few others. Morgs dragging a few to Bambil.
One club got smack on the wrist from the SFL for not using the "Intent to Interview" correctly if at all. Don't know which one though.

Heard today that Brock Fitzgerald is also leaving, does anyone know who else is leaving South??????

Wayne Weideman
27 Nov 2006, 15:51
Heard today that Brock Fitzgerald is also leaving, does anyone know who else is leaving South??????

gathers as in gathercole? where is he off to?

smasher100
27 Nov 2006, 16:08
Nah as in Billy Picken!! ;)

Wayne Weideman
27 Nov 2006, 20:44
Nah as in Billy Picken!! ;)

the glass is half empty not half full for you, you negative c#$t, stop stealing oxygen off us all;)

GeeBruz
28 Nov 2006, 06:14

Not sure that he'll be playing at all next year!

Had a knee reco didn't he?

Santoz
28 Nov 2006, 08:05
the glass is half empty not half full for you, you negative c#$t, stop stealing oxygen off us all;)

Wayne, you seem to have a reasonable knowledge on Bendigo players. What can you tell me about the Mildura recruits in Dawson and Knight in particular. I haven't heard much of this Knight bloke but apparently he goes ok. He kicked 30 last year from all reports. Any info on him would be handy, thanks Weide :thumbsu:

Peter Mac
28 Nov 2006, 10:01
News just through! Nangiloc have appointed 34 year old Ash Wakefield to the role of senior coach. Wakefield has played in 8 successful Grand Finals with
Cobdogla and Browns Well in the Riverland, 3 of which he was skipper.
He has also played with Loxton North and West Adelaide in the SANFL
and has kicked 100 goals on 3 separate occasions.

Rabbito
28 Nov 2006, 12:38
News just through! Nangiloc have appointed 34 year old Ash Wakefield to the role of senior coach. Wakefield has played in 8 successful Grand Finals with
Cobdogla and Browns Well in the Riverland, 3 of which he was skipper.
He has also played with Loxton North and West Adelaide in the SANFL
and has kicked 100 goals on 3 separate occasions.

Is this the Sunraysia Footy tread or Millewa, Millewa is simply a blight on the SFL, it takes fringe players from clubs (usually where they've played under age footy) and put dollars in their pockets to play 2nd rate footy.
The Millewa adds nothing to local footy.

GeeBruz
28 Nov 2006, 14:20
Is this the Sunraysia Footy tread or Millewa, Millewa is simply a blight on the SFL, it takes fringe players from clubs (usually where they've played under age footy) and put dollars in their pockets to play 2nd rate footy.
The Millewa adds nothing to local footy.

What the millewa does give SFL is it's major league status! Without the MFL i'm almost 100% sure that the SFL wouldn't be able to play interleagueas it would be regarded as a minor league.

Russ74
28 Nov 2006, 14:40
What the millewa does give SFL is it's major league status! Without the MFL i'm almost 100% sure that the SFL wouldn't be able to play interleagueas it would be regarded as a minor league.

Untrue. The other leagues surrounding a major league have nil impact on status.

Rabbito
28 Nov 2006, 15:11

Big deal! Do north central have a minor league?
My point is that the 8 sflj club shell out big dollars (to keep fee and rego's down, provide coaches etc) to encourage young blokes to play footy, get them through the under age ranks to be picked off!
How keen are the best local football to play interleague anyway?
Every player at a Millewa Club is effectively recruited from somewhere.

The_KNIFE
28 Nov 2006, 15:13

Read what you posted G and you will realise how stupid that it sounds.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Santoz
28 Nov 2006, 15:25
Big deal! Do north central have a minor league?
My point is that the 8 sflj club shell out big dollars (to keep fee and rego's down, provide coaches etc) to encourage young blokes to play footy, get them through the under age ranks to be picked off!
How keen are the best local football to play interleague anyway?
Every player at a Millewa Club is effectively recruited from somewhere.

Are these young recruits keeping you out of the starting 18 or something? What you are saying is illogical and rubbish ...

Rabbito
28 Nov 2006, 20:28
Are these young recruits keeping you out of the starting 18 or something? What you are saying is illogical and rubbish ...

Well past it!! That's the problem not enough bloke want to do the hard work to push for a game in the one's when the Millewa sides offer sfl one's fringe players dollars.

GeeBruz
29 Nov 2006, 06:39
Well past it!! That's the problem not enough bloke want to do the hard work to push for a game in the one's when the Millewa sides offer sfl one's fringe players dollars.

Why not go get some coin? Just about everyone out there if given the chance would take the coin!

GeeBruz
29 Nov 2006, 07:02
Can anyone confirm if Colin Keatch has left merbein? Heard he was offered big $$$$ to go to woomelang!

Russ74
29 Nov 2006, 13:43
Can anyone shed some light on the comings and goings up there?

The_KNIFE
29 Nov 2006, 15:33
Heard there was aplayer looking for a club in the SFL.Working on a farm between Euston and GolGol .Ex Tooleybuc B&F CMFL Representive Drafted to Geelong in the 90's Coached Griffiths. Any one know who he is and who is talkingt to him

JOHN NICHOLS
29 Nov 2006, 15:52
Heard there was aplayer looking for a club in the SFL.Working on a farm between Euston and GolGol .Ex Tooleybuc B&F CMFL Representive Drafted to Geelong in the 90's Coached Griffiths. Any one know who he is and who is talkingt to him

Not the great J Miceli ,Ash Connichs probaly talking to him I think they would be mates from the Tooleybuc days.He was best man at his wedding.

Yaaablett
29 Nov 2006, 16:15
Not the great J Miceli ,Ash Connichs probaly talking to him I think they would be mates from the Tooleybuc days.He was best man at his wedding.

That's insulting.

mullethead
29 Nov 2006, 19:37
The Millewa adds nothing to local footy. From the limited knowledge I have of the Millewa, doesn't blokes who are genereally finished in town go out there and not fringe players??? Morgs is finished, and is getting paid to coach and there is nothing wrong with that. looking at gol gol once last year, they are an old side too.....not too many there that would play seniors still......

deposit
30 Nov 2006, 08:52
From the limited knowledge I have of the Millewa, doesn't blokes who are genereally finished in town go out there and not fringe players??? Morgs is finished, and is getting paid to coach and there is nothing wrong with that. looking at gol gol once last year, they are an old side too.....not too many there that would play seniors still......

I would say there would still be quiet a number of players at Gol Gol (maybe 5 -6) that could still play SFL. The Millewa has a bigger impact on the Reserves in my opinion. Players that only want to play seconds footy and have a kick with their mates are more often going to play in the more relaxed atmosphere of the MFL and not have to put up with alot of the over the top attitudes that goes with alot of senior football sides (all while picking up a few $$$ along the way).

The_KNIFE
30 Nov 2006, 14:10
That's insulting.
That would be if only half true

8ightball
1 Dec 2006, 20:55
Can anyone confirm where Jason Eagle is playing next year? Heard he is on the move.

Kelvin 69
1 Dec 2006, 21:21

I heard Miceli is going to manage his sports shop for him, while Connick invests his time into another business, so a fair chance he will finishing up at Mildura.:)

The_KNIFE
4 Dec 2006, 08:27
I heard Miceli is going to manage his sports shop for him, while Connick invests his time into another business, so a fair chance he will finishing up at Mildura.:)

Have to change the safe combination and put in a new security system.:) :) :) :)

Hillite
4 Dec 2006, 08:47
I was beginning to think that the lights had been turned off in Sunraysia and everyone had left.
Perhaps we don't fire up until clearances are open.
I wouldn't be suprised to see a bit of internal movement of players this season. Although most clubs don't have much leeway with the points system.
A few locals have put their hands up already.
"I want to move!!"
"Do you my boy then lets have a little chat. I'm sure we can look after you."

Yaaablett
4 Dec 2006, 09:00
Haase to Gol Gol. So the Nest tells me! We lose Corey and Smythey. Wenty lose Parfrey. Irymple lose Donato and Morris plus a few retirements. Havent heard much about Robinvale. Imps lose G Arentz to us and possibly Doherty to injury. Toaster back to Balranald? Gathers gone at Sth. All I know at this stage.

malleeboy
4 Dec 2006, 09:01
I was beginning to think that the lights had been turned off in Sunraysia and everyone had left.
Perhaps we don't fire up until clearances are open.
I wouldn't be suprised to see a bit of internal movement of players this season. Although most clubs don't have much leeway with the points system.
A few locals have put their hands up already.
"I want to move!!"
"Do you my boy then lets have a little chat. I'm sure we can look after you."

You always find the younger players moving round to improve their footy or increasing their chances of getting a game.
Possible trades i've heard is congress to irymple and Harris to Red Cliffs.
Any one else heard any talk of movements?

Rabbito
4 Dec 2006, 09:29
Haase to Gol Gol. So the Nest tells me! We lose Corey and Smythey. Wenty lose Parfrey. Irymple lose Donato and Morris plus a few retirements. Havent heard much about Robinvale. Imps lose G Arentz to us and possibly Doherty to injury. Toaster back to Balranald? Gathers gone at Sth. All I know at this stage.

Maybe not, Vadlja to Gol Gol if they'll part with the coin he wants.
Is eagle gone from Irymple?

Santoz
4 Dec 2006, 10:32

Interesting to see you posting on the James Hird: Living Legend thread Yabby. What are you doing sniffing around on the Essendon board anyway? Looking for inspiration? If you want i'll drop you in my copy of James Hird:Reading the play - on life and leadership this arvo. :thumbsu: You are showing all the symptoms of a closet fan, living in denial ... :D

malleeboy
4 Dec 2006, 10:40

Bad info on these players. Ben Casey and Morgan to Bambill.

GeeBruz
4 Dec 2006, 11:28

Are these the only players Sth have lost to bambill? Talk is there was more. Any truth that h.cook is going to Werrimull with the uggster??

Hillite
4 Dec 2006, 12:07
"You always find the younger players moving round to improve their footy or increasing their chances of getting a game.
Any one else heard any talk of movements?"

How is that a trade??

Rabbito
4 Dec 2006, 12:11

Bad info on Haase? He's talking to everyone!! ********canning South and the coach for good measure!!

Santoz
4 Dec 2006, 12:25
"You always find the younger players moving round to improve their footy or increasing their chances of getting a game.
Any one else heard any talk of movements?"

How is that a trade??

I think he just means movements ...

DOUGHNUTS
5 Dec 2006, 09:01
Has anyone got any info on the numbers at South Mildura's training last night?????

Santoz
5 Dec 2006, 10:29
Has anyone got any info on the numbers at South Mildura's training last night?????

From what I saw (from a distance) there was probably around 15 blokes there. Training looked pretty light with a jog followed by skills work ...

Anyone from Irymple care to comment on Mick Dedini's situation? Last year I heard he was a cert to return to Irymple but from all reports on the Central Murray thread he is headed to Tyntynder ...

The Swallows must be able to afford offering a bit of coin, considering they've made decent offers to a few blokes from at least one other club in town ...

Russ74
5 Dec 2006, 10:50
From what I saw (from a distance) there was probably around 15 blokes there. Training looked pretty light with a jog followed by skills work ...

Anyone from Irymple care to comment on Mick Dedini's situation? Last year I heard he was a cert to return to Irymple but from all reports on the Central Murray thread he is headed to Tyntynder ...

The Swallows must be able to afford offering a bit of coin, considering they've made decent offers to a few blokes from at least one other club in town ...

The talk here is that Nigel and Ash Dedini are 100% playing at Tyntynder. Mick is still in the negotiating phase with a couple of clubs. Tyntynder would be the favourites though, with Charlton apparantly in the mix also.

DOUGHNUTS
5 Dec 2006, 11:19
The talk here is that Nigel and Ash Dedini are 100% playing at Tyntynder. Mick is still in the negotiating phase with a couple of clubs. Tyntynder would be the favourites though, with Charlton apparantly in the mix also.

Has'nt Mick signed with Red Cliffs as they have offered him a job he couldn't say no too???:thumbsu:

Russ74
5 Dec 2006, 14:36
Has'nt Mick signed with Red Cliffs as they have offered him a job he couldn't say no too???:thumbsu:

Speaking to some woorinen boys last night and apparantly the person who offered Mick the job is not authorised to do so! Tyntynder or Charlton is the mail.

DOUGHNUTS
7 Dec 2006, 11:03
Can anyone confirm that Merbeins Brad Congress is training at Irymple??

GeeBruz
7 Dec 2006, 13:42
Can anyone confirm that Merbeins Brad Congress is training at Irymple??

Can't confirm that he is training there but can confirm he definitely wants out of merbein and the swallows are his choice.

Hillite
7 Dec 2006, 16:05
According to the local paper Irymple start training tonight.
Was that a number of offers to players at the one club or a number of players at a number of clubs.

Santoz
7 Dec 2006, 19:51
According to the local paper Irymple start training tonight.
Was that a number of offers to players at the one club or a number of players at a number of clubs.

Just a couple of players at the one club that I know about. Could be more. Apparently Congress trained at Irymple tonight. Jason Eagle will be staying put from what I've heard ...

Peter Mac
7 Dec 2006, 20:38
Heard a couple of good ones today boys from a fairly reliable sauce.
(You know who you are, and feel free to claim these)
Cashed up Woorinen have raided some young Tiger talent and a former
high profile SFL recruit may return to the league at a new club.
Also a bit of mail that the under-rated David Hall may want out
of Demonland.

GeeBruz
8 Dec 2006, 06:58
Just a couple of players at the one club that I know about. Could be more. Apparently Congress trained at Irymple tonight. Jason Eagle will be staying put from what I've heard ...

Anyone confirm Illario Cavallo (merbein) was at Irymple training last night?

GeeBruz
8 Dec 2006, 07:05
Does anyone know where Heafa James is these days? Lost track of the lad after he was chopped by the swans.

deposit
8 Dec 2006, 07:33
Does anyone know where Heafa James is these days? Lost track of the lad after he was chopped by the swans.

Living and working in Sydney still.

Russ74
8 Dec 2006, 08:14
of Demonland.

Yeah, I know some Woora boys and this is true! They are young too.

malleeboy
8 Dec 2006, 08:46
of Demonland.

I heard woorinen were here on sunday and signed 3 Tigers including wethers, stephens but I forgot the third. They have a budget of $130,000 and are ringing any player in sunraysia who are unhappy with their current club.
This high profile recruit will be the one Irymple are offering a very large contract to. This shows how the point system in this league is not working.

Hillite
8 Dec 2006, 09:37
Why wouldn't it be working. Any club is limited in its recruiting, it can't dash out and grab all the players it wants. Irymple would have the points to play with despite winning the flag. Even so they would have to look at their recruiting very carefully. If they have the points and have the cash they can do as they wish.However three local players or others with a high point rating would take them close to the limit.

malleeboy
8 Dec 2006, 10:35
Why wouldn't it be working. Any club is limited in its recruiting, it can't dash out and grab all the players it wants. Irymple would have the points to play with despite winning the flag. Even so they would have to look at their recruiting very carefully. If they have the points and have the cash they can do as they wish.However three local players or others with a high point rating would take them close to the limit.

The points system would work if it was modified, their needs to be alot of changes to be affective.

For example if your a fringe player at a club and you want to improve your chances at senior football at another club you shouldn't be worth max points. A club won't give players like this a chance. Merbein could do with these type of players to re build their club but the points system doen't allow them.

Similar with kids under 20 who want to continue to play football with their mates at other clubs. If kids cant play where they want, we will lose them to other sports.

Also if you lose players you should gain points so you can replace them.

Our points should be for each game ie CMFL instead of a set season total. This way you can play the fridge players who come to you if on that day you have the points available.

How would like it if you moved to this area and you wanted to play football with a cousin or mate but be told you can only play reserves?

You Beauty!!
8 Dec 2006, 12:41
[quote=malleeboy;6362099] This way you can play the fridge players

Dont you hate these sort of players cause when your in the seniors and you come off thirsty, all the beer is gone. They are just selfish and its not good for team morale.

GeeBruz
8 Dec 2006, 12:59
[quote=malleeboy;6362099] This way you can play the fridge players

Dont you hate these sort of players cause when your in the seniors and you come off thirsty, all the beer is gone. They are just selfish and its not good for team morale.

Clever!!!!!!:thumbsu:

Hillite
8 Dec 2006, 14:19
Some good points there Malleboy.
Perhaps some credit points for players lost to other league clubs especially juniors that have been developed by the club. Although these points could then be used to recruit a player from another SFL club.
But the basic idea behind the points system was to prevent clubs going down that familiar path where you spend a fortune on importing players to win a flag only to fall in a shattered heap in future years You then struggle to attract recruits and the whole club suffers.
There's one club in the SFL that has the formula right for bloody years and unless you wear their colours you hate them (respect their efforts, but hate them never the less)

3inarow
8 Dec 2006, 15:02
I heard woorinen were here on sunday and signed 3 Tigers including wethers, stephens but I forgot the third. They have a budget of $130,000 and are ringing any player in sunraysia who are unhappy with their current club.
This high profile recruit will be the one Irymple are offering a very large contract to. This shows how the point system in this league is not working.

I hear Brad Eaton is letting Tierney(Woorinen's Coach) know who he should call. Smart thinking buy making the opposition clubs weaker around him.
How is every one going with their footy grounds, we have been told no1 is not to be trained on while the water restrictions are on. Why dont the council get of their fat arses and put our water on between midnight and 4? No1 was a disgrace this year and the way things are going no games will be played their next year.

Delray
8 Dec 2006, 16:44
The Swallows must be able to afford offering a bit of coin, considering they've made decent offers to a few blokes from at least one other club in town ...[/quote]

Offers or rumors Santoz?? Dont take in all that you hear mate plenty of lies are told in this area. ie Bickley to the Dees in 05 ha ha.

And to my knowledge the swallows havent offered big bucks to any player. Stage 2 of the social room improvements will be comencing soon so our cash is a little tied up at the moment.

Santoz
8 Dec 2006, 17:29
Offers or rumors Santoz?? Dont take in all that you hear mate plenty of lies are told in this area. ie Bickley to the Dees in 05 ha ha.

And to my knowledge the swallows havent offered big bucks to any player. Stage 2 of the social room improvements will be comencing soon so our cash is a little tied up at the moment.

No, after you told me Mark Bickley was coming to the Demons, I promptly removed you as a reliable source!

Well these players told me that your mob made them an offer to play with them in 07, I also never said Irymple offered big bucks to either of them. You misunderstood my meaning of the word decent.

franklin
9 Dec 2006, 17:49
i know 100% that Brad Congress and Illario Cavallo where both at Irymple training on thrusday night. also heard eagle is staying but the D train has left for a melb club

3inarow
10 Dec 2006, 09:12

And to my knowledge the swallows havent offered big bucks to any player. Stage 2 of the social room improvements will be comencing soon so our cash is a little tied up at the moment.[/quote]

Are you building a chill room for your players to come down in?:D :D

Hillite
10 Dec 2006, 18:58
Close.

GeeBruz
11 Dec 2006, 07:57
Jason hunt going to bambill! Is there anyone not on bambill's hit list?

Yaaablett
11 Dec 2006, 08:24
Anyone had a look at the proposed draw?

Whoever did it must have spent a total of about 1 minute on it. Mildura's 2007 draw is Mildura's 2006 draw with 1 change. In 2006 we played Robinvale in Rnd 4 and Sth in Rnd 7. This year they've swapped those 2 games- and thats it! Other than that the draw and venues is the same.

HiPerformance
11 Dec 2006, 08:56
i know 100% that Brad Congress and Illario Cavallo where both at Irymple training on thrusday night. also heard eagle is staying but the D train has left for a melb club

Sonny Lindsay to Irymple
Brad Congress to Irymple
Jason Eagle to Box Hill Hawks (Melbourne)
Carmelo Lando to Irymple
Brad Thomas to Balranald

Santoz
11 Dec 2006, 09:48
Sonny Lindsay to Irymple
Brad Congress to Irymple
Carmelo Lando to Irymple
Brad Thomas to Balranald

I would be surprised if Sonny went to Irymple. I reckon he could get better money elsewhere than what Irymple would offer him. According to an accountant down at Irymple, they don't pay big money for their players. :rolleyes: If they do manage to land him though it would make for a pretty awesome goal square combination as Eagle is staying for another year. :thumbsu:

ROOTA#6
11 Dec 2006, 09:56
Sonny Lindsay to Irymple
Brad Congress to Irymple
Carmelo Lando to Irymple
Brad Thomas to Balranald

Thought Sonny was appointed A/C at Ouyen

Delray
11 Dec 2006, 11:31
And to my knowledge the swallows havent offered big bucks to any player. Stage 2 of the social room improvements will be comencing soon so our cash is a little tied up at the moment.[/quote]

Are you building a chill room for your players to come down in?:D :D[/quote]

We will be extending our coolroom so i couldnt see it being to much of an issue sitting a few of our hotter heads in it for a while ha ha ha.

As for the rumors
Lindsay to Irymple - I wish!! No club in the SFL will match Ouyen he is on a great wicket
Lando to Irymple - News to Me
Eagle to Box Hill - Not True to my knowlegde but we wouldnt hold him back if it was true.
Cavallo- Will play in bendigo when he moves.

Rabbito
11 Dec 2006, 12:14
****!!

Rabbito
11 Dec 2006, 12:15
As for the rumors
Lindsay to Irymple - I wish!! No club in the SFL will match Ouyen he is on a great wicket
Eagle to Box Hill - Not True to my knowlegde but we wouldnt hold him back if it was true.
Cavallo- Will play in bendigo when he moves.[/quote]

I think even Sonny has learnt not to sh*t where he eats!! I think the main reason ouyen has woked for him is not living where his playing. Having to share the same TAB, pub etc (the bloke doesn't have the social skills to survive) as the locals who are paying the fat to play footy hasn't worked in the past.

Who's Lando & Cavallo?

HiPerformance
12 Dec 2006, 14:13
As for the rumors
Cavallo- Will play in bendigo when he moves.

I think even Sonny has learnt not to sh*t where he eats!! I think the main reason ouyen has woked for him is not living where his playing. Having to share the same TAB, pub etc (the bloke doesn't have the social skills to survive) as the locals who are paying the fat to play footy hasn't worked in the past.

Who's Lando & Cavallo?[/quote]

Lando young kid 16 years old played seniors for South Mildura this year. His dad played for Irymple and his uncle is still playing for Irymple in the reserves.
Cavallo also young kid 19 years old player seniors for Merbein.

HiPerformance
12 Dec 2006, 14:18

Are you building a chill room for your players to come down in?:D :D[/quote]

We will be extending our coolroom so i couldnt see it being to much of an issue sitting a few of our hotter heads in it for a while ha ha ha.

As for the rumors

True to my knowlegde Eagle is getting phone calls every day from Box Hill wonting him back. :thumbsu:

Wayne Weideman
12 Dec 2006, 14:40
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hxt2_Co4eoU

check this out!! unbelievable!!!!

WEIDEMAN OUT!!!

Wells Train
12 Dec 2006, 14:50

Who's Lando & Cavallo?

Lando young kid 16 years old played seniors for South Mildura this year. His dad played for Irymple and his uncle is still playing for Irymple in the reserves.
Cavallo also young kid 19 years old player seniors for Merbein.[/quote]
The cavallo your thinking of is joe. The one in question is 16 Ilario is his name.

Rabbito
12 Dec 2006, 15:06
Cavallo also young kid 19 years old player seniors for Merbein.
The cavallo your thinking of is joe. The one in question is 16 Ilario is his name.[/quote]

Surely the league will take a dim view on young blokes looking 4 clearances from 1 sfl club to another after playing junior footy with them, isn't young cavallo's old man on the committee at merbein??

Rabbito
12 Dec 2006, 15:08
Are you building a chill room for your players to come down in?:D :D

As for the rumors

True to my knowlegde Eagle is getting phone calls every day from Box Hill wonting him back. :thumbsu:[/quote]

This sort of talk can't hurt his dollar valve at the swollows!!

Yaaablett
12 Dec 2006, 15:41
The cavallo your thinking of is joe. The one in question is 16 Ilario is his name.

Surely the league will take a dim view on young blokes looking 4 clearances from 1 sfl club to another after playing junior footy with them, isn't young cavallo's old man on the committee at merbein??[/quote]

True Rabbito. I cant see a Merbein youngster being cleared by the league to any other club in this league.

Wells Train
12 Dec 2006, 18:46
Surely the league will take a dim view on young blokes looking 4 clearances from 1 sfl club to another after playing junior footy with them, isn't young cavallo's old man on the committee at merbein??

True Rabbito. I cant see a Merbein youngster being cleared by the league to any other club in this league.[/quote]
Spoke to his uncle today and it is Joe, he is moving to bendigo for uni so is keeping fit since the pies aren't on the park yet (fu*k knows why).
Congo is disappointing me wanting to leave but i think there will be more water to pass under the bridge just yet on that one

Santoz
12 Dec 2006, 20:04
True Rabbito. I cant see a Merbein youngster being cleared by the league to any other club in this league. Spoke to his uncle today and it is Joe, he is moving to bendigo for uni so is keeping fit since the pies aren't on the park yet (fu*k knows why).
Congo is disappointing me wanting to leave but i think there will be more water to pass under the bridge just yet on that one

For someone that is trying to keep fit he sure was smashing the smokes down at Doms on Saturday night ... :D

GeeBruz
13 Dec 2006, 06:48
True Rabbito. I cant see a Merbein youngster being cleared by the league to any other club in this league.
Spoke to his uncle today and it is Joe, he is moving to bendigo for uni so is keeping fit since the pies aren't on the park yet (fu*k knows why).
Congo is disappointing me wanting to leave but i think there will be more water to pass under the bridge just yet on that one[/quote]

If you knew the whole story then you might agree with his reasons and after talking to him i think merbein may have to find themselves another recruting committee( with the exception of Bathy). Very unproffessional.

Rabbito
13 Dec 2006, 09:25

True Rabbito. I cant see a Merbein youngster being cleared by the league to any other club in this league.[/quote]

Will Mildura get a full season out of Jono Lee this year? if so could have a hugh impact on the local footy, not many good big blokes running around who could go with him. Is Hally gone or is there a chance he'll stay on? Lee and Hall will you need both?

Yaaablett
13 Dec 2006, 09:34

Will Mildura get a full season out of Jono Lee this year? if so could have a hugh impact on the local footy, not many good big blokes running around who could go with him. Is Hally gone or is there a chance he'll stay on? Lee and Hall will you need both?[/quote]

Jonno will play all year at the Pioneers again and Hally will be at Mildura. We would love both though.

Rabbito
13 Dec 2006, 10:40
Will Mildura get a full season out of Jono Lee this year? if so could have a hugh impact on the local footy, not many good big blokes running around who could go with him. Is Hally gone or is there a chance he'll stay on? Lee and Hall will you need both?

Jonno will play all year at the Pioneers again and Hally will be at Mildura. We would love both though.[/quote]

Too old to play with the pioneers?? 18 already? got his lience?

lucky_7
13 Dec 2006, 11:11

Illario Cavallo surely you wouldnt pay him money to play if he plays for irymple he will be lucky to play u 18s boy lets be realistic he did play seniors for merbein in 06 but my mother could have got a game there...

Santoz
13 Dec 2006, 11:17
Too old to play with the pioneers?? 18 already? got his lience?

Each TAC team is allowed 1 older player per year. This year at the Pioneers it was Dane Avery I think.

Yaaablett
13 Dec 2006, 11:19
Jonno will play all year at the Pioneers again and Hally will be at Mildura. We would love both though.

Too old to play with the pioneers?? 18 already? got his lience?[/quote]

He is able to play as an over age ruckman, a relatively new rule to assist in the development of big men. You stalking him?

GeeBruz
13 Dec 2006, 11:41
Illario Cavallo surely you wouldnt pay him money to play if he plays for irymple he will be lucky to play u 18s boy lets be realistic he did play seniors for merbein in 06 but my mother could have got a game there...

Why would you think they were thinking of paying him? Don't recall anyone saying anything about money. Irymple aren't that stupid that they would throw money away. The kid has some talent but not worthy of being a payed player yet!