View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
Nakriel
23 Jan 2007, 20:19
Deano, the mail has been leaked, cat Thomas, apparently not getting looked after at South, and the lesser out of town blokes are....fair call, the kid can play
What do you mean not getting looked after???????????????
Nakriel
23 Jan 2007, 20:25
Whos your source there Peter Mac? Why would Cat Thomas want to leave South, perhaps hes another who cant play under Spivey i dont blame him as Spivey is a dead set TOSSER:thumbsd: :thumbsd:
The green and whites are having a fair crack at recruiting and it seems they have done very well with big Atkinson, another big tall from Adelaide way now maybe Cat thomas, first time in a little while the cheque book has come out at Imps land.;)
Have you played under Spivey or just want to, do you know the bloke or has he cleaned you up, possible reason for sour grapes
Why would he be enjoying his footy with the Dee's?
Could you or the coach answer that??
He would be welcomed by any of the 7 other SFL sides surely, is there more to it? is Hall a tool or a sook?
He's neither. One of the better blokes you'd ever meet.
It's interesting that he'd want to leave the club at this stage (if all these stories are true), with the side having made the Preliminary Final last year and aiming to make the Grand Final this season coming ...
Go Doggies
23 Jan 2007, 20:46
scott Garraway is the best footballer every seen in the area!! he said so!!
So I take it you know him then - what club does he play at??
Nakriel
23 Jan 2007, 20:46
Santos how are you blokes looking
Yeah alright I guess. Picked up Danny O'Bree and Ant Matthews. Possibly a few others in the pipeline I hear (just like every other club in the league).
Gritty06
23 Jan 2007, 21:52
Yeah alright I guess. Picked up Danny O'Bree and Ant Matthews. Possibly a few others in the pipeline I hear (just like every other club in the league).
Is Decket going around again? Lee has another year at pioneers yer? And if they where to lose the services of Hall and his ability to put the wind up opposition players not to mention turn a game off his own boot might they be a little depleted in the big men department.. Not sure of any other recuits or young blokes coming up, just curious!!
Deckert is going around again from all reports and Johnno Lee does still have another year left at the Pioneers. If Hall does go, that'd be a huge loss considering he was good enough to make this years winning interleague side ...
Rabbito
24 Jan 2007, 07:22
He's neither. One of the better blokes you'd ever meet.
It's interesting that he'd want to leave the club at this stage (if all these stories are true), with the side having made the Preliminary Final last year and aiming to make the Grand Final this season coming ...
Fair enough! It leaves people from other club shaking their heads why he'd being going when the club ooks to be heading upwards?? Must be more to it?
Rabbito
24 Jan 2007, 07:26
So I take it you know him then - what club does he play at??
Living in Ballarat, hasn't played for a couple of years!
mullethead
24 Jan 2007, 08:17
Fair enough! It leaves people from other club shaking their heads why he'd being going when the club ooks to be heading upwards?? Must be more to it?
Might get back to your idea rabbit that he is a sook or might want to be a big fish in a little pond. As previously said we would be happy to keep him at number one but in different colours. Might say a bit about the bloke where he ends up...
mullethead
24 Jan 2007, 08:19
Deckert is going around again from all reports and Johnno Lee does still have another year left at the Pioneers. If Hall does go, that'd be a huge loss considering he was good enough to make this years winning interleague side ...and now wants to play for bambill in second rate footy...big drop in class there santoz....big fish syndrome.
Rabbito
24 Jan 2007, 08:44
and now wants to play for bambill in second rate footy...big drop in class there santoz....big fish syndrome.
Gol Gol believed he was their's done deal about two weeks ago!!
Has he every been to watch a game in the Milleawa?
Skeeterman
24 Jan 2007, 11:17
and now wants to play for bambill in second rate footy...big drop in class there santoz....big fish syndrome.
Not sure why you would speculate about someone you clearly don't know.
Have yourself or Rabbito ever considered that there is more to life then footy for some people, or that certain people may find a different environment invigorating and rejuvanating for a career that they felt was burning out?
Everyone plays footy for enjoyment and individual players receive that in different ways, some love nothing more then a beer and bbq after training with their mates, some premierships, and for some getting a kick themselves is the most important. Clearly the latter is not Hall's perogative as he can get a kick at interleague level so wouldn't need to change leagues for that reason.
mullethead
24 Jan 2007, 11:39
Gol Gol believed he was their's done deal about two weeks ago!!
Has he every been to watch a game in the Milleawa?
not sure but if Gol Gol got him it would be a joke... Like they need him...
mullethead
24 Jan 2007, 11:44
Not sure why you would speculate about someone you clearly don't know.
Have yourself or Rabbito ever considered that there is more to life then footy for some people, or that certain people may find a different environment invigorating and rejuvanating for a career that they felt was burning out?
Everyone plays footy for enjoyment and individual players receive that in different ways, some love nothing more then a beer and bbq after training with their mates, some premierships, and for some getting a kick themselves is the most important. Clearly the latter is not Hall's perogative as he can get a kick at interleague level so wouldn't need to change leagues for that reason.Skeeter I would be rapt if he left but lets be honest why would a bloke who played interleague last year in a side that has recruited quite well want to leave. He must be sooking about something that happened, maybe cause he got dragged in the finals last year??? And your reasons lacked one other motivator skeet, $$$$$$'s 300 of them.
Skeeter I would be rapt if he left but lets be honest why would a bloke who played interleague last year in a side that has recruited quite well want to leave. He must be sooking about something that happened, maybe cause he got dragged in the finals last year??? And your reasons lacked one other motivator skeet, $$$$$$'s 300 of them.
Well I know for a fact he was offered a touch more money than that by a minor league club when he was in Bendigo but turned it down to stay at Sandhurst. I don't think money is a motivating factor for Hally. I reckon he'll stick with the Dees :thumbsu:
mullethead
24 Jan 2007, 12:18
Well I know for a fact he was offered a touch more money than that by a minor league club when he was in Bendigo but turned it down to stay at Sandhurst. I don't think money is a motivating factor for Hally. I reckon he'll stick with the Dees :thumbsu:
as for all the reasons previously quoted why leave???????
Maybe he's just drumming up interest from other clubs in the league to negotiate himself a better contract at the Dees? :confused:
mullethead
24 Jan 2007, 12:24
Maybe he's just drumming up interest from other clubs in the league to negotiate himself a better contract at the Dees? :confused:
Fair call, but there are better ways to do it than that....But its only a small town santoz, you know that, by the way hows the lush green grass of bendigo going????
It's pretty barren down here at the moment. The season's been delayed until May to give the grounds a chance to recover. They're hoping with enough rain and recycled water for ovals, the season will be ready to go by then. And I thought No.1 Oval was pretty hard last year ...
Rabbito
24 Jan 2007, 12:56
I'm reckon' this maybe closer to the mark!!
Skeet, would you agree?
Skeeterman
24 Jan 2007, 13:40
I'm reckon' this maybe closer to the mark!!
Skeet, would you agree?
Nah mate, no chance not that sort of bloke. Honestly though who doesn't mind a bit of attention from rival clubs?
I reckon he has just lost a bit of drive at Mildura and for SFL. I know he wouldn't be going to the Millewa in the thought of coasting but I reckon a little less comittment then what is required at SFL standard may be appealing to him.
Nah mate, no chance not that sort of bloke. Honestly though who doesn't mind a bit of attention from rival clubs?
I reckon he has just lost a bit of drive at Mildura and for SFL. I know he wouldn't be going to the Millewa in the thought of coasting but I reckon a little less comittment then what is required at SFL standard may be appealing to him.
I agree, he isn't the sort of bloke to do that. The only sort of blokes that do that are the ones in the big league (AFL) with their own managers to help drum up interest for them. Do you have something against him Rabbito? Wherever he goes, the club that ends up with him will be rapt with what they get. Top bloke :thumbsu:
Any news from out Wentworth way lads? Been pretty quiet on that front.
Rabbito
24 Jan 2007, 14:48
I agree, he isn't the sort of bloke to do that. The only sort of blokes that do that are the ones in the big league (AFL) with their own managers to help drum up interest for them. Do you have something against him Rabbito? Wherever he goes, the club that ends up with him will be rapt with what they get. Top bloke :thumbsu:
Any news from out Wentworth way lads? Been pretty quiet on that front.
Not at all, I'd be on the welcoming committee if he headed your way!!
Just to good to let slip, thats all.
WW has been just successful at keeping this year very quiet, now the coach doesn't have his say on here, things are dead quiet. They'll be there abouts again this year.
3inarow
25 Jan 2007, 08:31
Heard today that Cat Thomas will be lining up for training at City Oval with the green and whites tonite.
Just what we need, a player who plays for money and not the jumper.:thumbsd:
Congratulations to stafford on his recent engagement with kate, hope his kids get her looks and not his!!!
Ranger Willy
25 Jan 2007, 10:16
Was in Swan Hill early in the week, word has it few Green & White boys upset few locals on the weekend apparently there rounding up a posse, head up here and settle a score!! Any reports 3inarow?
3inarow
25 Jan 2007, 10:56
Was in Swan Hill early in the week, word has it few Green & White boys upset few locals on the weekend apparently there rounding up a posse, head up here and settle a score!! Any reports 3inarow?
we are lovers, not fighters:D
Just what we need, a player who plays for money and not the jumper.:thumbsd:
Congratulations to stafford on his recent engagement with kate, hope his kids get her looks and not his!!!
Catta is more than welcome at the green and whites, takes alot of pressure off the forward line! Just have to look at the Interleague side last year, with a big CHF and Harry, Junior and catta the other sides just couldn't match the pace and I doubt that any side in Sunraysia has a back line that will be able to as well!
And for a fact he is getting the same match payments as any one else that has played nearly 100 senior games, which is sweet f&*k all! The way it should be!
Catta is more than welcome at the green and whites, takes alot of pressure off the forward line! Just have to look at the Interleague side last year, with a big CHF and Harry, Junior and catta the other sides just couldn't match the pace and I doubt that any side in Sunraysia has a back line that will be able to as well!
And for a fact he is getting the same match payments as any one else that has played nearly 100 senior games, which is sweet f&*k all! The way it should be!
Nothing like talking yourself up is there!
Who refers to themselves in the 3rd person as their nickname? Not Russ thats for sure! Good onya Harry!
Arh think you got the wrong person their russ, don't even play footy anymore, just a loyal supporter of the green and whites!
You must love your footy to go all that way just to watch the interleague team champ! C'mon Harry, we'll allow you talk yourself up a bit.
Your right i was down in melbourne that weekend, but this is not Harry! i can assure you of that!
Your secret is safe with me.;)
Goodo, you'll prob see me pipe up every now and then russ74 but i like to keep a low profile! haha.
8ightball
28 Jan 2007, 12:21
Now that all teams are in pre-season training, what sort of numbers are clubs getting? And who is burning up the track?
lucky_7
28 Jan 2007, 13:03
Now that all teams are in pre-season training, what sort of numbers are clubs getting? And who is burning up the track?
yeah robinvale are looking good getting o'connor and miller about to sign up and there not losing anyone also herd that there coach shannon keam made some calls to his ex team mates from darwin and getting some talls they have had good numbers at trainings with the side they had last season and a few big inclusions from here and there and also seen a few young kids running around that where showing some promising signs.
So has Cata pulled the pin on the doggies 100% or is it still in the air???
yeah robinvale are looking good getting o'connor and miller about to sign up and there not losing anyone also herd that there coach shannon keam made some calls to his ex team mates from darwin and getting some talls they have had good numbers at trainings with the side they had last season and a few big inclusions from here and there and also seen a few young kids running around that where showing some promising signs.
Luckster, there was early whispers here that Woorinen (CMFL) were chasing the O'Connor boys. Must have missed out. What is going on with Miller? Word around the Mallee is that he is at Ouyen with Lindsay.
deposit
29 Jan 2007, 12:23
Luckster, there was early whispers here that Woorinen (CMFL) were chasing the O'Connor boys. Must have missed out. What is going on with Miller? Word around the Mallee is that he is at Ouyen with Lindsay.
Word has been for the past few weeks that Miller has signed with Ouyen (reading the Milewa Thread).
Odds for the 2007 Flag
Irymple 3 to 1
Robinvale 4 to 1
Mildura 12 to 1
Wentworth 9 to 1
Imps 7 to 1
South Mildura 40 to 1
Red Cliffs 100 -1
Merbein if you wanna take this bet just give me your money, its not gonna happen!
lucky_7
29 Jan 2007, 16:31
Word has been for the past few weeks that Miller has signed with Ouyen (reading the Milewa Thread).
well i guess no one will really know untill he pulls on a jumper but the o'connor boys will play for robinvale no doubt about it and miller know one really knows i am just telling you what i herd i reckon he is just chasing the bigest pay packet..but r/vale are looking very good
Odds for the 2007 Flag
Irymple 3 to 1
Robinvale 4 to 1
Mildura 12 to 1
Wentworth 9 to 1
Imps 7 to 1
South Mildura 40 to 1
Red Cliffs 100 -1
Merbein if you wanna take this bet just give me your money, its not gonna happen!
I would like to hear your reasoning behind the prices of the teams highlighted above if you would be so kind ...
DOUGHNUTS
30 Jan 2007, 09:09
Went down and had a run with Werrimull last night and Imps were training also they had 30 odd there, One young kid was flying Jarrod McNally.Didnt see Oorab there, he must be too good to train........
He doesn't play anymore does he. ;)
Chugga Chugga
30 Jan 2007, 09:41
David Hall hasn't spoken to many clubs and hasn't been offered heaps to play at Bambill. If he was to play there he would make the move in an attempt to enjoy his footy again as he lost the enjoyment over the past two seasons.
wouldn u lose enjoyment if u were playin under a cck sucker like ryan o'callaghan.. lil chip munk lookin poof he is...
mullethead
30 Jan 2007, 09:44
wouldn u lose enjoyment if u were playin under a cck sucker like ryan o'callaghan.. lil chip munk lookin poof he is...
so when two other blokes are doing it why would he leave???? Good to see Tim Vandenberg back at Wenty have another crack at it.
Somehow intelligence levels shine through the monitor.
so when two other blokes are doing it why would he leave???? Good to see Tim Vandenberg back at Wenty have another crack at it.
Where was he?
Rabbito
30 Jan 2007, 11:53
If so, why leave now that floggers running the show??
mullethead
30 Jan 2007, 11:57
Where was he?
Gol Gol in minor league
Rabbito
30 Jan 2007, 12:45
Gol Gol in minor league
he will be very handy!!
snakepit
30 Jan 2007, 16:14
have you ever played under, played with or know ryan o'callaghan?
Wells Train
30 Jan 2007, 16:33
have you ever played under, played with or know ryan o'callaghan?
I know him and have played against him. I tend to agree with chugga a little there. Seriously overrated as footballer and as a bloke, goes missing when the heat is on.
If so, why leave now that floggers running the show??
Are you still crying that "flogger" chose the Dees over your mob? C'mon Rabbit, let it go already :thumbsu:
I know him and have played against him. I tend to agree with chugga a little there. Seriously overrated as footballer and as a bloke, goes missing when the heat is on.
How can you call any footballer that has won a McLeod overrated? Let alone one that has done the whole Pioneer's, St. Kilda list thing. Been on the end of a hiding from him have we? Goes missing when the heat is on? Surely you jest ...
Contrary to popular belief on this website, he's a good bloke too ...
GeeBruz
31 Jan 2007, 06:49
How can you call any footballer that has won a McLeod overrated? Let alone one that has done the whole Pioneer's, St. Kilda list thing. Been on the end of a hiding from him have we? Goes missing when the heat is on? Surely you jest ...
Recon that most blokes couldn't handle how serious Gonzo is when it comes to footy. Don't think too many blokes put in the effort he does to keep fit.
Rabbito
31 Jan 2007, 07:49
Are you still crying that "flogger" chose the Dees over your mob? C'mon Rabbit, let it go already :thumbsu:
My question was why would Hall leave looking for a "fresh start" when the club has just apointed new coaches??
I enjoyed his time at WW, many didn't, I didnt realise the opinion of others round the club.
He was two times the footballer back then, his best maybe behind him.
Even though I don't mine having a short at him, I wish him all the best.
Yaaablett
31 Jan 2007, 09:12
My question was why would Hall leave looking for a "fresh start" when the club has just apointed new coaches??
I enjoyed his time at WW, many didn't, I didnt realise the opinion of others round the club.
To put this to rest Hally has just lost the motivation to play major league footy. It has nothing to do with coaching, past or present. He has played a lot of footy and feels a break is in order. He was considering having a year off completely but the more relaxed training regimes in the Millewa appealed. He is a good fella and hopefully will regain some enthusiasm and be back at Mildura next year. There is no animosity and we understand where he's coming from. We will miss him as he can certainly play and is good value off the ground. Also Rabbito, I know you love your fishing, but give it a rest mate.
Rabbito
31 Jan 2007, 09:42
To put this to rest Hally has just lost the motivation to play major league footy. It has nothing to do with coaching, past or present. He has played a lot of footy and feels a break is in order. He was considering having a year off completely but the more relaxed training regimes in the Millewa appealed. He is a good fella and hopefully will regain some enthusiasm and be back at Mildura next year. There is no animosity and we understand where he's coming from. We will miss him as he can certainly play and is good value off the ground. Also Rabbito, I know you love your fishing, but give it a rest mate.
I was hoping Santzo would reply, not you, there's always more feeling in his responses!! And I couldn't get a bite with your half the player you were either!!
Yaaablett
31 Jan 2007, 10:09
I was hoping Santzo would reply, not you, there's always more feeling in his responses!! And I couldn't get a bite with your half the player you were either!!
He is a very emotional man Santoz. He is a very easy read at Poker.
Like who ???
He is a very emotional man Santoz. He is a very easy read at Poker.
Yep sure :)
Rabbito
31 Jan 2007, 13:10
Like who ???
Old news, don't need to go there
I would like to hear your reasoning behind the prices of the teams highlighted above if you would be so kind ...
Well its only early on santoz, and really just going on performances last year and the "whispers" that you hear around the traps of whos coming and going!
He doesn't play anymore does he. ;)
my knee is shot, tried to go for a run over xmas and blew up like a balloon!
too fat, too slow, too old. but still enjoing life!;)
Wells Train
31 Jan 2007, 15:56
Fair enough he has a mcleod. Everybody knows Shane Garner should have beaten him to it that year. Isn't half the footballer (impact wise) that garner is.
Have actually ran into him on the field myself and he got a knee to the head and the conversation went something like this:
Mildura trainer: Are u ok ryan?
Ryan: I think i am ok
MT: are u sure?
R: I'd better come off i think
Then sat on the bench for the rest of the game as Merbein beat Mildura AGAIN.
Obvioulsy he can 't have too much of an impact on games looking at mildura's years under him. Yeah but he can play a bit.......:thumbsd:
He took the club from dead last when he began (2002?) to finals in 2004 and again last year but no, he had no impact on games at all! Maybe you should look a little closer to home when you want to see a dud player/coach. 'Crackers' Keenan was a ripper recruit :thumbsu: He epitomises everything Merbein ... a fyucking joke :)
Nakriel
31 Jan 2007, 21:37
Good to see we are almost back to normal, When he played against Sth the kids kicking the footy in 12th street used to complain about this little bloke in a helmet taking the ball off them;)
Fair enough he has a mcleod. Everybody knows Shane Garner should have beaten him to it that year. Isn't half the footballer (impact wise) that garner is.
Have actually ran into him on the field myself and he got a knee to the head and the conversation went something like this:
Hey guys the footy news is great but can some1 inform me of the issues that have been going on around the town trying catch up on the local news but the internet sites are crap. Whats been going on with the cricket and stuff. Ive heard we have had some rain which is great but thats about it. Please advise sent me private if its nessasary thanks guys.
my knee is shot, tried to go for a run over xmas and blew up like a balloon!
too fat, too slow, too old. but still enjoing life!;)
Toasta???
He took the club from dead last when he began (2002?) to finals in 2004 and again last year but no, he had no impact on games at all! Maybe you should look a little closer to home when you want to see a dud player/coach. 'Crackers' Keenan was a ripper recruit :thumbsu: He epitomises everything Merbein ... a fyucking joke :)
I have to agree with you Santoz, why would they reappointment him??
DOUGHNUTS
1 Feb 2007, 12:14
Toasta???
Too Fat Too Slow that would be you wouldnt it Ablett OH Sorry B Rabbit???:thumbsu:
snakepit
1 Feb 2007, 14:51
I was sort of hoping chugga might reply to my question seiing as he wrote it.
Wells Train
1 Feb 2007, 14:57
I have to agree with you Santoz, why would they reappointment him??
He is not the coach for starters. Bathy is and Mildura can't say much about him down back as that would only belittle their own forward line. Will come up much fitter if pre season is anything to go by, should have a better year this year. Know what to expect from R'O'C though same soft sh*t again and again. Crackers was never meant to solve all merbeins problems as Ryan was supposed to for the dees. Only turned Mildura from losers to respectable losers and brought a couple more losers of blokes with him in the process...... :D
Chugga Chugga
1 Feb 2007, 15:45
I was sort of hoping chugga might reply to my question seiing as he wrote it.
no need to reply we all know how sht ryan is, there is no need ta say nethin more mildura are soft we all also know tht, oh yea n so are his fairy brother by the way..... i think everythin tht wells train says covers it... U have got nothin, u spent money on players n u stil got nothin and stil get beaten by merbein every year, so no matter wat u say or do can be as insulting as gettin beatin by merbein, ive already won the argument as far as im concerned, if ya dont finished 1st u mite as well finish last... merbein r sht, ur jst shtter :D
snakepit
1 Feb 2007, 17:23
no need to reply we all know how sht ryan is, there is no need ta say nethin more mildura are soft we all also know tht, oh yea n so are his fairy brother by the way..... i think everythin tht wells train says covers it... U have got nothin, u spent money on players n u stil got nothin and stil get beaten by merbein every year, so no matter wat u say or do can be as insulting as gettin beatin by merbein, ive already won the argument as far as im concerned, if ya dont finished 1st u mite as well finish last... merbein r sht, ur jst shtter :D
what makes u think i give a toss if merbein beats mildura. all i want to know is if u played with or under ryan or u know him personally
lualdeng
1 Feb 2007, 19:18
Can anyone tell me a bit about a bloke called hickey in this league? word is that he's been talking to at least 2 mallee clubs. is he on the move or what?
Wells Train
1 Feb 2007, 21:28
Can anyone tell me a bit about a bloke called hickey in this league? word is that he's been talking to at least 2 mallee clubs. is he on the move or what?
He has a bent nose i know that
Ask him yourself!! Ooarb i reckon!!
V.Cattogio
2 Feb 2007, 11:39
is it my wide screen TV or were those wentworth footballers doing an ad for JENNY CRAIG,could someone ENLIGHTEN me ?:o
Wellsy, what recruits have you got mate? Remember you saying something about blokes from balranald and a few more!
Chugga Chugga
2 Feb 2007, 13:10
what makes u think i give a toss if merbein beats mildura. all i want to know is if u played with or under ryan or u know him personally
yes i know the bloke, sorry po*of n have played against him....
Wells Train
2 Feb 2007, 13:16
Wellsy, what recruits have you got mate? Remember you saying something about blokes from balranald and a few more!
Yeah the young fella we got from balranald way looks likely, athletic and very fit. Pretty light looking though but is probably just six foot or so. The other guy is from nsw somewhere and looks to have a lovely left foot but is only just started training this week so will know some more in a few weeks. Pretty sure we have a praccie match against renmark coming up soon. Should be good to get into a game nice and early.
Don't know 2 much about any other recruits(if there is any). All i know is that we will be fit, its been a pretty full on program so far.......
Gritty06
2 Feb 2007, 13:17
is it my wide screen TV or were those wentworth footballers doing an ad for JENNY CRAIG,could someone ENLIGHTEN me ?:o
Was Hoota Wescombe on there?
Mr Robert Dobalina
2 Feb 2007, 15:58
Are you sure your big footy name shouldn't be Tugga Tugga? Get your hand of your forehead, ****************.
Depends on which one you are talking about, these fools think i am one of them.
But there are brothers Daniel and Michael. Daniel is a Ruckman and Michael is a small forward!
Which two clubs has been talking to them?
jezzalinco
2 Feb 2007, 18:40
Yeh!! gritty just told hoota! and he said ur ********** funny! ohh yer and he all so said how bout u ****** up!!And he said hope ur out on the feild this year so he can ****** ya over wooooooooo!!! ********s hit tha fan
Wells Train
3 Feb 2007, 11:52
Are you sure your big footy name shouldn't be Tugga Tugga? Get your hand of your forehead, ****************.
Oh maybe u should be called Dobalina Ballarina. You must be one of those mildura tarts on here talking ********e.
Everybody has a side they can't stand and along with imps mildura happens to be one of them. Thankfully it looks like chugga shares my deep hatred for those two clubs and some of the fairies who play there....
snakepit
3 Feb 2007, 12:00
Oh maybe u should be called Dobalina Ballarina. You must be one of those mildura tarts on here talking ********e.
Everybody has a side they can't stand and along with imps mildura happens to be one of them. Thankfully it looks like chugga shares my deep hatred for those two clubs and some of the fairies who play there....
so imps are fairies as well now are they?
He is not the coach for starters. Bathy is and Mildura can't say much about him down back as that would only belittle their own forward line. Will come up much fitter if pre season is anything to go by, should have a better year this year. Know what to expect from R'O'C though same soft sh*t again and again. Crackers was never meant to solve all merbeins problems as Ryan was supposed to for the dees. Only turned Mildura from losers to respectable losers and brought a couple more losers of blokes with him in the process...... :D
I normally wouldn't say this about a club I'm not too fond of but Merbein have been pretty proactive this preseason, recruiting a handful of Balranald reserves players to bolster their stocks. Good on em! With Bathy putting the boys through a tough preseason slog, Crackers not having the heavy burden of having to coach, on top of last years self promotion as the "family club", things look up for the Pies in '07 :thumbsu: There is that small matter of their good juniors not wanting to stick with the family club for whatever reasons but all in all with these good signs for Merbein, I've drastically changed my tune, as I know a good thing when I see it! Get on the Pies in '07 lads, it's gunna be a ripper year :thumbsu:
DOUGHNUTS
4 Feb 2007, 11:13
I normally wouldn't say this about a club I'm not too fond of but Merbein have been pretty proactive this preseason, recruiting a handful of Balranald reserves players to bolster their stocks. Good on em! With Bathy putting the boys through a tough preseason slog, Crackers not having the heavy burden of having to coach, on top of last years self promotion as the "family club", things look up for the Pies in '07 :thumbsu: There is that small matter of their good juniors not wanting to stick with the family club for whatever reasons but all in all with these good signs for Merbein, I've drastically changed my tune, as I know a good thing when I see it! Get on the Pies in '07 lads, it's gunna be a ripper year :thumbsu:
Santoz what have you been smoking, whatever it is it must be some good sh#t.A ripper year how can you say that they will finish last again....
Wells Train
4 Feb 2007, 19:46
Santoz what have you been smoking, whatever it is it must be some good sh#t.A ripper year how can you say that they will finish last again....
Yes we may well but mildura won't be the only side we beat
Wells Train
4 Feb 2007, 19:47
so imps are fairies as well now are they?
Some of the guys who play there yes.....
Courageunderfire
4 Feb 2007, 21:27
GREENSBOROUGH FOOTBALL CLUB
ARE CURRENTLY RECRUITING PLAYERS FOR THE 2007 SEASON.
After a hugely successful season in 2006 where the club enjoyed three Division Two premierships (A,B & C Grade), the club is embarking on the next challenge in 2007, Division One Diamond Valley Football.
We currently recruiting to bolster our talented young list with players and their families who are willing to enjoy the full life of the club (both playing and social) and be involved in the continued success of our professionally managed and operated local sporting organisation.
Experienced Senior players or young players willing to work for team success can expect to receive the following benefits including generous match and incentive based rewards, professional medical support, job search assistance and placement, personal support, chaplaincy, access to swimming facilities and gymnasium.
A professional experienced coaching panel headed by Robert Hyde (Calder Cannons and VFL/AFL experience) as coaching director and Russell Dickson (Collingwood AFL) as Senior Coach are supported by a dedicated team of specialists.
If you are interested in speaking to us about the opportunities available for you at our club please do not hesitate to contact:
Russell Dickson on 0412 530 449 or Stuart McGougan on 0448 704 400.
Players in Mildura, you'll win them over with your phone call:confused: Poor Effort
Yes we may well but mildura won't be the only side we beat
Totally agree! Jump on the bandwagon while you still can boys. Go Pies :thumbsu:
snakepit
5 Feb 2007, 06:29
a little tounge in cheek perhaps doughnuts.
snakepit
5 Feb 2007, 06:31
Some of the guys who play there yes.....
namely????????
Chugga Chugga
5 Feb 2007, 09:21
namely????????
wellsy is on ta somethin there.. i dun reckon u could find 2 gayer poofs of clubs in the comp.. like in most clubs u have ur good n bad blokes but them two teams are jst fullA ass bandits... Harry hickey..... true fckwit.... cabbage, o callaghan's... homos... if i were to go through alll the poofs between each club i wouldn be able ta work durin they day n i have no doubt that ur one of em seein u always stick up for em....:D