View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
Wells Train
11 Feb 2007, 18:37
Everyone seems to be implying that South are going to have a pretty bad side this year, which might be the case. But isn't there some hope with there back to back premiership winning U18 side coming through. That side had some pretty dam good in players as in the John's, Raiti, Cohrs just to name a few. Plus they had two of the best ready made young big blokes going round in Jacob Avery and Akesh Trevidi, or it seemed that way in the GF atleast. Whats hapened to all these kids this year???
Good kids won't make u successful alone. Not saying merbein have a bucket load of them but between andrew davis, paul jenkins, joe cavallo, zac robertson and brad congress last year all these guys were in the same side and playing in positions you get your consistently good footballers in. These guys had good years and will be better footballers for it but in no way impacted on our win loss ratio. Yes they are talented, yes they are young and have good futures in the SFL but you can't go past your solid man size contributers. Young guns need the protection and support to develop into the guys who are the solid players week in week out.
We lack that but look at say Irymple, you have your always solid guys like Dicka Burns, Patt Jess, Matt Carn, Brad Eaton etc... with young guys like Calvi, Ransome, Romeo etc.... growing in that side and will all be the next generation of stalwarts.
South have to keep guys there to protect and nurture these kids into matchwinners. Losing Catta is a big blow also.
crabbman_69
11 Feb 2007, 19:54
Been looking through Merbeins transferrs list. I see that they have picked up a footballer from the Mallee. Benett Deale. Did a bit of homework on him and found that he has won a league goal kicking award a few years back. Interesting thing is that Jarrod Arentz was in the league at the same time. Could be just the tonic up forward for Merbein.
Rabbito
11 Feb 2007, 20:01
Been looking through Merbeins transferrs list. I see that they have picked up a footballer from the Mallee. Benett Deale. Did a bit of homework on him and found that he has won a league goal kicking award a few years back. Interesting thing is that Jarrod Arentz was in the league at the same time. Could be just the tonic up forward for Merbein.
Better go back to school and do a bit more study!! Bennett Deale come on! You sure you've got the right bloke?? Can some1 from Merbein clear thid one up?
Nifty78
11 Feb 2007, 20:34
Better go back to school and do a bit more study!! Bennett Deale come on! You sure you've got the right bloke?? Can some1 from Merbein clear thid one up?
Bennett "The Real" Deale did beat Jarrod Arentz in the goal kicking in 1992 in the Under 16's. He kicked over 100 goals.
Rabbito
12 Feb 2007, 05:06
Bennett "The Real" Deale did beat Jarrod Arentz in the goal kicking in 1992 in the Under 16's. He kicked over 100 goals.
Will he play in the 1's? He played a game at Gol Gol a fews years back, wouldn't think so! 1992 was a while back now.
deposit
12 Feb 2007, 10:49
Wellsy, what can you tell us about David Picket? I hear that he has reasonable skills but is pretty lazy? How is he looking?
Rabbito
12 Feb 2007, 12:24
Another young gun from an SFL club keen to go to Irymple.
How are their points going with Ficarra on the way as well ?
And Jayben McManus, these young bloke have rocks in their heads!!
This must be racking the point up!
Wells Train
12 Feb 2007, 13:34
Wellsy, what can you tell us about David Picket? I hear that he has reasonable skills but is pretty lazy? How is he looking?
Nothing much ATM as his first run was only the other night and we were broken into groups so i didn't get much of a look at him. His skills looked good but being his first run for the year is probably a little underdone.
Haven't heard anything about laziness hopefully he will be alright for us
Wells Train
12 Feb 2007, 13:37
i played a few years in the rfl, and grew up in the sfl. i think it would compare pretty well, maybe a touch under. the good players are just as good, rfl may lack a bit of depth.
i heard cole is a bit of psycho, but he wasn't around when i was, so not positive.
Thats a few people i've heard say that about cole now, do you have a specific incident you've been told about or more just a rumour? Talking to the bloke he seems pretty placid but i suppose white line fever does things to people sometimes
Norton89
12 Feb 2007, 13:55
Haven't been able to find much out on Jay Savage. Did not feature once in the seniors best players or goal kickers with Waikerie last season.
Got a bit a mail on new Magpie recruit Glen Cole. The former Riverina League player appears to be a very aggressive unit by all reports.
Will be interesting to follow his fortunes throughout 2007.
as for Jay Savage he did not play in the seniors in waikerie maybe the reason he didnt feature in best players or goal kickers he played under 18's
DOUGHNUTS
12 Feb 2007, 15:48
Speaking to a former Imps president and he has confirmed Imps are on the verge of signing another big name player a gun full forward from Benalla.
smasher100
12 Feb 2007, 16:12
Speaking to a former Imps president and he has confirmed Imps are on the verge of signing another big name player a gun full forward from Benalla.
It wouldn't happen to Mark Mackenzie would it?
Goes very well in the GV, so can't see why he wouldn't be able to reproduce that up your way.
It wouldn't happen to Mark Mackenzie would it?
Goes very well in the GV, so can't see why he wouldn't be able to reproduce that up your way.
How do they do it?? They will be alsmost be unstopable if they get a power house full foward. seems as though there recruiting committee needs a pad on the back they have done a fantastic job. I spose Petrie will also come back that will really just rub salt into the wounds.
Looks like they are going to add to the already impresive record.
24 years: 11 flags: 4 runners up and 5 finals: only missed the top 4, four times that is amazing!!!
How do they do it?? They will be alsmost be unstopable if they get a power house full foward. seems as though there recruiting committee needs a pad on the back they have done a fantastic job. I spose Petrie will also come back that will really just rub salt into the wounds.
24 years: 11 flags: 4 runners up and 5 finals: only missed the top 4, four times that is amazing!!!
You're pretty quick to write off your own mob there Delray ;) I haven't heard much in the way of Irymple recruits. Surely there'd be a few handy players you've got your sights on ...
Come on Santoz u know id never write my boys off!!! As for the recruiting nothing bar the intra club boys and there all pending clearances. Havent had much luck with the out of towners at all this year. The loss of big d will hurt but our core is still strong. Expect a big year from Red Garraway trainging very solidly and if we can get a full season out of Sammy Curran then we will benifit greatly.
Havent heard much on the training front from the boys but before i left it was really starting to heat up so im tipping the boys will be fairly fit.
Looking foward to 2007 what is it about 8 weeks away??
Question: i didnt think a clearance could be rejected if the player was leaving from a minor to a major league!! is that correct??
I have just went through the clearance list there is abit of movement going on. tribunal may have a few busy weeks.
14 clearances from sth!! what is going on out that way. Nakriel your hands on the pulse whats happening
Rabbito
13 Feb 2007, 05:12
Come on Santoz u know id never write my boys off!!! As for the recruiting nothing bar the intra club boys and there all pending clearances. Havent had much luck with the out of towners at all this year. The loss of big d will hurt but our core is still strong. Expect a big year from Red Garraway trainging very solidly and if we can get a full season out of Sammy Curran then we will benifit greatly.
Havent heard much on the training front from the boys but before i left it was really starting to heat up so im tipping the boys will be fairly fit.
Looking foward to 2007 what is it about 8 weeks away??
Red Garraway's fine until someone at the club looks sidewides at him or the coach asks something for him he doesn't like, then runs off sooking and blames everyone else or uses "I've got to much work on".
deposit
13 Feb 2007, 07:40
Red Garraway's fine until someone at the club looks sidewides at him or the coach asks something for him he doesn't like, then runs off sooking and blames everyone else or uses "I've got to much work on".
Bit harsh....... he can run fast.
switch the play
13 Feb 2007, 09:07
Doughnuts,have requested some info before with no joy,you sound like you have a connection at Imps,just wondering how Seamus Sheg Maloney is going up there,i see he is still coaching.What position is he playing,how has he gone there etc.Terrific fella and had a super SANFL career,hope hes been good for the imps
Wells Train
13 Feb 2007, 14:22
Probably wouldn't be a bad idea to get out of that place. A mate of mine who is from Benalla went back the other week to visit family and says the ovals, golf course etc... are all knackered due to water restrictions. I know some of our ovals aren't at their best as yet but it would be huge improvemet on theirs.
How many goals did this guy kick last year?
Nakriel
13 Feb 2007, 16:38
Question: i didnt think a clearance could be rejected if the player was leaving from a minor to a major league!! is that correct??
I have just went through the clearance list there is abit of movement going on. tribunal may have a few busy weeks.
14 clearances from sth!! what is going on out that way. Nakriel your hands on the pulse whats happening
Yeh mate seems quite a few, Ouyen united must be recruiting fairly hard, ones to Bambill would be following Morgan, got me stuffed bout Thomas
Gritty06
13 Feb 2007, 17:24
Have you been hitting the slopes over there Dalrymple? its sounds as though you want to continue practicing your skiing on the imps boys when you return home..
Probably wouldn't be a bad idea to get out of that place. A mate of mine who is from Benalla went back the other week to visit family and says the ovals, golf course etc... are all knackered due to water restrictions. I know some of our ovals aren't at their best as yet but it would be huge improvemet on theirs.
How many goals did this guy kick last year?
He kicked 69 goals. Fairly good effort seeing people rate the GVFL as one of the best league's in Vic after the VFL.
Wells Train
13 Feb 2007, 19:45
He kicked 69 goals. Fairly good effort seeing people rate the GVFL as one of the best league's in Vic after the VFL.
Very good effort. Should be a 100 goal kicker here then. Imps flag hopes would go from very high to frickin fantastic. Hope he doesn't get cleared:rolleyes:
Have you been hitting the slopes over there Dalrymple? its sounds as though you want to continue practicing your skiing on the imps boys when you return home..
Ha Ha ive got alot of spare time over here so i have been surfing the net gathering information. As for the skiing no not as yet! and definetly no im sure the imps boys will be doing plenty of that themselves. But i think im going with a group on friday to the slopes so that could be fun.
Will be in London on Saturday drinking a few poms under the table cannot wait for that.:thumbsu:
Rabbito
14 Feb 2007, 20:29
To put this to rest Hally has just lost the motivation to play major league footy. It has nothing to do with coaching, past or present. He has played a lot of footy and feels a break is in order. He was considering having a year off completely but the more relaxed training regimes in the Millewa appealed. He is a good fella and hopefully will regain some enthusiasm and be back at Mildura next year. There is no animosity and we understand where he's coming from. We will miss him as he can certainly play and is good value off the ground. Also Rabbito, I know you love your fishing, but give it a rest mate.
Y knock back his clearance??
Owe's the bar at the footy club doe?
Has given his jumper back?
harry the bad man
14 Feb 2007, 21:33
heres harrys top four
in no particular order
imps -
good blend of old blokes and young blokes, just like the catholic church!
wenty-
if belly doesnt hurt a nail spinning the ball on his finger at training, they will go close
irymple-
d will be a big loss, but it keeps the heat off thursday night 2up
dees-
SMS steven bradbury
DOUGHNUTS
15 Feb 2007, 07:43
heres harrys top four
in no particular order
imps -
wenty-
if belly doesnt hurt a nail spinning the ball on his finger at training, they will go close
irymple-
dees-
SMS steven bradbury
Have you forgotten about Robinvale????????
Wells Train
15 Feb 2007, 08:36
heres harrys top four
in no particular order
imps -
wenty-
irymple-
dees-
SMS steven bradbury
Spot on there. Robinvale could be a smoky with brad o connor back although they lost miller. If they steer clear of all the kangaroos on the road into town they might make it to september........
Dogwatcher
15 Feb 2007, 11:36
Anyone know if any Riverland players are heading over?
I've heard some rumours about some boys from Loxton playing in Sunraysia....
Peter Mac
15 Feb 2007, 12:18
It's official boys, Cat Thomas will be lining up for the Green Machine in 2007. His clearance has been officially approved by the league today.
Rabbito
15 Feb 2007, 12:50
It's official boys, Cat Thomas will be lining up for the Green Machine in 2007. His clearance has been officially approved by the league today.
Pete, do you know how it happened? What changed hands to get that accross the line?
Chest Rockwell
15 Feb 2007, 14:16
Pete, do you know how it happened? What changed hands to get that accross the line?
I think the imps gents gave him 350 good reasons for him to be cleared. Unfortuntly the dogs couldnt find him anything.
Wonder what the local imps boys would think of this? The big ruckmen is on a decent wicket as well.
Nakriel
15 Feb 2007, 15:10
I think the imps gents gave him 350 good reasons for him to be cleared. Unfortuntly the dogs couldnt find him anything.
Wonder what the local imps boys would think of this? The big ruckmen is on a decent wicket as well.
I would think that they would be slightly peeved
Nakriel
15 Feb 2007, 15:14
Should be an interesting day on the 5th of May, all things considered
GeeBruz
15 Feb 2007, 15:15
Good luck to him! If this is the case then the pressure will certainly be on him to. Has a lot of talent but can tend to be lazy or look as though he isn't interested at times. Big win for Imps!!!!!:thumbsu:
3inarow
15 Feb 2007, 15:26
Great win for us as it will help our foward line. Still dont believe we should pay big money for him as our local boys are alot better players and play for the jumper and little coin.
Irymple boys are saying catta approached them first and put $200 on his head, they turned him down.
He better get a kick or he can go back across the fence
chalkie
15 Feb 2007, 15:40
Should be an interesting day on the 5th of May, all things considered
Yes it would be interesting if Jason McDonald lined up on him:p
Nakriel
15 Feb 2007, 15:58
or lazer or any of the Johns boys
Nakriel
15 Feb 2007, 15:59
Great win for us as it will help our foward line. Still dont believe we should pay big money for him as our local boys are alot better players and play for the jumper and little coin.
Irymple boys are saying catta approached them first and put $200 on his head, they turned him down.
He better get a kick or he can go back across the fence
That is if he can get back over the fence
lucky_7
15 Feb 2007, 17:20
[quote=Wells Train;6733595]Spot on there. Robinvale could be a smoky with brad o connor back although they lost miller. If they steer clear of all the kangaroos on the road into town they might make it to september
yeah good call... brad o'connor would have to be one of the best pick ups for a club in th SFL if not the best pick up this year..
Wells Train
16 Feb 2007, 07:14
In some news out merbein way:
Signed a young 6'4 ruckman from some league i can't remember the name of. Also before anyone hears by rumours Glen Cole has gone back home. After being cleared to us he wanted work in the mines and obviously we have no mines in mildura so he has gone to chase that somewhere.
TigerJR
16 Feb 2007, 09:16
Signed a young 6'4 ruckman from some league i can't remember the name of. Also before anyone hears by rumours Glen Cole has gone back home. After being cleared to us he wanted work in the mines and obviously we have no mines in mildura so he has gone to chase that somewhere.
Shame, there was a lot of talk about him, may have been a shining light for the pies in 07.
deposit
16 Feb 2007, 09:22
Whats his name?
TigerJR
16 Feb 2007, 13:02
Whats his name?
Wells Train said he wasnt sure of the name.
deano46
16 Feb 2007, 13:59
Stay on your bike to Bambil chalkie after all you were the one sooking last year because you couldnt get a good go in the ones.
And as for Catta in know him well and he has signed at imps for 75 dollars a game. He has left due to problems with the committee, they cut his contract without telling him which was very poor.:thumbsd:
chalkie
16 Feb 2007, 14:48
Stay on your bike to Bambil chalkie after all you were the one sooking last year because you couldnt get a good go in the ones.
And as for Catta in know him well and he has signed at imps for 75 dollars a game. He has left due to problems with the committee, they cut his contract without telling him which was very poor.:thumbsd:
I have no interest in why brad has decided to leave south and play with imps, in fact 2 weeks ago I wished him best of luck and hoped he enjoyed his footy. I'm sure both south and brad can express their points of view that make either look better than the other. There was no malice in my message re J Mac, just that as a player who played against his old club, I know your old team mates do target you and have fun doing it. So I know some of the south boys will enjoy getting into catta, however they would also prefer he was still at the doggies!
With re to sooking last year, please explain. I responded to a comment by 3inrow last year (see below). I just realised after 20 years of senior footy I wasn't up to it (too old and slow) and it was time to step down.
You are correct 3inarow, that I have hang my senior boots up, however your reason is not quiet correct. With a new baby and an ageing body after 350+ senior games, I have just lost the motivation to play senior footy and also felt it was time to let the young pups establish themselves. The lack of opportunities just helped my decision. I have played a couple of 2's games this year and I'm enjoying the more relaxed and shorter game
Nakriel
16 Feb 2007, 15:21
We'll see you after 20 years footy will we deano, firsts I mean, I think not, and I would imagine that the contract is not the only issue with thomas
deano46
16 Feb 2007, 15:32
We'll see you after 20 years footy will we deano, firsts I mean, I think not, and I would imagine that the contract is not the only issue with thomas
Nakriel do everyone at South a favour and pipe down and get of here last year there were to many South people on here including the coach who made us look very silly, To many in house issues were spoken about which is very wrong on a public forum such as this, We were talked up like premiership favourites and ended up 3rd last. Keep your opinions to yourself and let our footy do the talking.
Chalkie i acknowledge your record and reasoning above and hope you enjoy your coaching stint at Bambil i just thought you were taking a cheap shot at Catta.
Nakriel
16 Feb 2007, 15:42
Nakriel do everyone at South a favour and pipe down and get of here last year there were to many South people on here including the coach who made us look very silly, To many in house issues were spoken about which is very wrong on a public forum such as this, We were talked up like premiership favourites and ended up 3rd last. Keep your opinions to yourself and let our footy do the talking.
Chalkie i acknowledge your record and reasoning above and hope you enjoy your coaching stint at Bambil i just thought you were taking a cheap shot at Catta.
Bite me deano, Iwill say what I think and what I am aware of:thumbsd:
Nakriel
16 Feb 2007, 15:46
And I don't think that the comments that were posted on here last year contributed to team performance
Nakriel
16 Feb 2007, 19:31
Deano for a start if you think that the comments posted on this forum in any way contributed to the demise of South Mildura, have another think
1. The pre season premiership was taken too seriously
2. Too much was left for too few during the year, same ones every week
3. Forwards were too Haase lazy
4. Too many sooked when asked to be more accountable in the forward line i.e he's not my man why have a go at me.
5. If you leave the play to the ones who are willing you must appreciate that they are going to get tired.
6. Receivers are fine in a side as long as you don't have too many, if you have too many who is going to get the ball??
7. I have no opinion on the transfer to Imps, all I said as was reiterated by chalkie is that as always has been for as long as I can remember, first game you play against your old side better be prepared.
So to blame this forum for poor form is pure folly.
Which came first the player or the money
I admire players for their loyalty not the way they play the game
Nakriel
16 Feb 2007, 19:36
And remember I was on the bench
Nakriel, any idea as to why A.McClelland is going to Bambill?
Wells Train
16 Feb 2007, 20:57
Whats his name?
Not sure asked a couple guys today they said it was something like Grantley and he goes by grant. Will post more when i find out.....
Nakriel
16 Feb 2007, 21:18
Nakriel, any idea as to why A.McClelland is going to Bambill?
Mate had a dicky knee, can play maybe Robbie can teach him a few things and send him back
I know he can play, I heard he's going for other reasons ...
Nakriel
16 Feb 2007, 21:47
I know he can play, I heard he's going for other reasons ...
brother is going, havent heard anything else mate, what have you heard
Rabbito
17 Feb 2007, 15:48
brother is going, havent heard anything else mate, what have you heard
Is Haase still about?
Hillite
19 Feb 2007, 18:39
It must have been a quiet weekend only one post.
OK !! What about the club thats sweating on some recruit to take the reserves coaching job while a couple of top clubmen wait in the wings after putting in their applications.
Rameses the Great
19 Feb 2007, 22:04
Has any1 heard if Joey Wright is playing this year? Ive heard a lot of rumors that he is training with Sturt in SA.....
It must have been a quiet weekend only one post.
OK !! What about the club thats sweating on some recruit to take the reserves coaching job while a couple of top clubmen wait in the wings after putting in their applications.
What u talking hill it could only be irymple there the only club that dosnt have a ressie coach whats going on???
News from overseas have Landed in London and just went to the best sunday session ever about 600 people, strippers, plenty of women and plenty of cheap booze the joint was called the curch it was amazing. Danny Smooth Byra has been looking after me. Expect to see him running round in the Blue and Gold in 2008.
Walkabout after church drinking from 12pm 12am massive session. Advice if u ever go to London go to that sunday session u will not regret it.
c u all saturday if your gunna be at doms!!!!!!!!
DOUGHNUTS
20 Feb 2007, 07:18
Has any1 heard if Joey Wright is playing this year? Ive heard a lot of rumors that he is training with Sturt in SA.....
You have got to be joking(Sturt are'nt desperate) if he is training at Sturt so is Mal Kalms & Matthew Bunney...........
deposit
20 Feb 2007, 08:41
Wellsy, rumour has it up in Albury that David Pickett (from Culcairn - Hume FL) has signed with Merbein for $600 week. Now I knwo that would be a joke but just want to know what info you can add
Hillite
20 Feb 2007, 09:35
Not Irymple Delray. You'd know that having your finger on the pulse out there.
Rameses the Great
20 Feb 2007, 12:00
You have got to be joking(Sturt are'nt desperate) if he is training at Sturt so is Mal Kalms & Matthew Bunney...........
So u dont rate him as a player then? what i seen last year is that the boy can play when he's switched on!
DOUGHNUTS
20 Feb 2007, 12:41
So u dont rate him as a player then? what i seen last year is that the boy can play when he's switched on!
NOPE
Rameses the Great
20 Feb 2007, 19:32
NOPE
Say that to his face...
Gritty06
20 Feb 2007, 20:10
Say that to his face...
"Say that to his face":confused: :confused: You asked him if he didin't rate him as a footballer and he said no! he didin't insult him personally mate.. As a footballer i'd say NOPE as well;)
Wells Train
20 Feb 2007, 20:19
Wellsy, rumour has it up in Albury that David Pickett (from Culcairn - Hume FL) has signed with Merbein for $600 week. Now I knwo that would be a joke but just want to know what info you can add
No i haven't heard of what he is getting paid, i know he is training and has signed as assistant coach
Tigers of Old
21 Feb 2007, 13:03
What u talking hill it could only be irymple there the only club that dosnt have a ressie coach whats going on???
News from overseas have Landed in London and just went to the best sunday session ever about 600 people, strippers, plenty of women and plenty of cheap booze the joint was called the curch it was amazing. Danny Smooth Byra has been looking after me. Expect to see him running round in the Blue and Gold in 2008.
Walkabout after church drinking from 12pm 12am massive session. Advice if u ever go to London go to that sunday session u will not regret it.
c u all saturday if your gunna be at doms!!!!!!!!
The Church......"Youve Never Seen Anything Like It"................Have to experience it first hand to realise how good it is.
DOUGHNUTS
21 Feb 2007, 15:22
Weapo[/B];4619481]Interesting to read on the transfers that Troy Hosking is looking to go Mildura? Is this bloke just wanting to up his $ every year he plays? Overrated bloke and player!!
Interesting quote I found on page 3. Will be interesting now that Weapo and Troy Hosking are both playing for Mildura this year. Wonder if he still thinks he is an "Overrated bloke and player!!"
If so Hosking may not get a game!!!
3inarow
21 Feb 2007, 16:24
[/b]
Interesting quote I found on page 3. Will be interesting now that Weapo and Troy Hosking are both playing for Mildura this year. Wonder if he still thinks he is an "Overrated bloke and player!!"
If so Hosking may not get a game!!!
well picked up DOUGHNUTS. Not very nice thing for a coach to say about his player.
Knowing that the 2 coaches are connick and obree and that connicks name is not Wepo are u sure u have your information 100% correct??
As for Hocko many might not agree with me because he left. But he gave the Irymple FC 3 years of tremendous service, Coached a bunch of kids that are all playing seniors now, b & f winner, & best on ground in a grand final and put plenty back into the club on the social side of things. So im thinking he is not an overated player or a bloke.
zero2hero
21 Feb 2007, 21:08
Was just wondering who up that way knows a bloke by the name of Colin Rossiter and who he plays for and does he go alright. He used to play for Seymour but has been up at Mildura for a couple of years now. He is the good mate of a mate of mine and i just met him at cod opening last year,ripper bloke loves his piss and loves his fishing.
play4jumper
22 Feb 2007, 17:37
Was just wondering who up that way knows a bloke by the name of Colin Rossiter and who he plays for and does he go alright. He used to play for Seymour but has been up at Mildura for a couple of years now. He is the good mate of a mate of mine and i just met him at cod opening last year,ripper bloke loves his piss and loves his fishing.
plays for mildura goes pretty good,bit underrated i think does the hardstuff,not bad 4 a bloke who is skinny.loves the piss always looking 4 drinking buddies
Plays for mildura and has played interleague had a few solid years
Yeah good player and a good bloke. did he play senior footy at seymour or only thirds.
zero2hero
22 Feb 2007, 20:23
Yeah good player and a good bloke. did he play senior footy at seymour or only thirds.
Definately played thirds and seniors, also had a stint with the Murray bushrangers.
IMPSTAR
23 Feb 2007, 19:57
Hey all, went down and veiwed Irymple training tonight and i was shocked to see the d-train running around and taking the players for drills. I thought he had gone to melb. Can someone fill me in on his situation??
DOUGHNUTS
25 Feb 2007, 07:36
Hey all, went down and veiwed Irymple training tonight and i was shocked to see the d-train running around and taking the players for drills. I thought he had gone to melb. Can someone fill me in on his situation??
Dont get too scared IMPSTAR, the BIG D is only back for a few weeks....:mad: :mad:
Heard along the grapevines that the some of the mildura boys were out the lake watching the imps fellas do their training camp, trying to get a few pointers on how to play were we boys?
Can't wait till round one to actually show you how to play! :D
Wells Train
25 Feb 2007, 20:38
Got a new recruit guys. Got a full forward coming to Merbein, aparently played with nhill last year but is from Berri. A full forward who is not really tall but really well built. Rumour is that he is a tank. Goes by the nickname of HOLLYWOOD which worries me a little but anyone who kicks goals and has a presence can only help. Keep you guys posted as i find out more.
Cheers
DOUGHNUTS
26 Feb 2007, 08:14
Heard along the grapevines that the some of the mildura boys were out the lake watching the imps fellas do their training camp, trying to get a few pointers on how to play were we boys?
Can't wait till round one to actually show you how to play! :D
Who cares:D :D I hope you are there round 1 or will you be sooking again.....
Dogwatcher
26 Feb 2007, 09:30
Got a new recruit guys. Got a full forward coming to Merbein, aparently played with nhill last year but is from Berri. A full forward who is not really tall but really well built. Rumour is that he is a tank. Goes by the nickname of HOLLYWOOD which worries me a little but anyone who kicks goals and has a presence can only help. Keep you guys posted as i find out more. Cheers
Brad Wilksch.
Not that great.
Ego.
I'm assuming if he's going to you guys, so is Robert Price - a ruckman come KPP who can really play.
Brad Wilksch.
Not that great.
Ego.
I'm assuming if he's going to you guys, so is Robert Price - a ruckman come KPP who can really play.
thats not the same robert price that played for the swallows about 10 years ago. he was a ruckman and 1 the clubs b & f
Rameses the Great
26 Feb 2007, 21:09
Is it true Colin Keatch has left Merbein?:confused: :confused: :confused:
DOUGHNUTS
27 Feb 2007, 07:31
Is it true Colin Keatch has left Merbein?:confused: :confused: :confused:
I have heard that too, maybe he is starting his own RedHead Team up......
:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
deposit
27 Feb 2007, 07:38
I have heard that too, maybe he is starting his own RedHead Team up......
:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
I heard he has lost interest, has not started training yet and is going away at the end of the year so is not interested at all at this stage.
GeeBruz
27 Feb 2007, 09:04
True Wellsy or not? Keatchy has been leaving ever since neagle and the rest of the premiership sides left.
Gritty06
27 Feb 2007, 10:10
Knowing that the 2 coaches are connick and obree and that connicks name is not Wepo are u sure u have your information 100% correct??
As for Hocko many might not agree with me because he left. But he gave the Irymple FC 3 years of tremendous service, Coached a bunch of kids that are all playing seniors now, b & f winner, & best on ground in a grand final and put plenty back into the club on the social side of things. So im thinking he is not an overated player or a bloke.
Get your hand off it Dalray.. Or more the point off Hocko
Dogwatcher
27 Feb 2007, 10:28
thats not the same robert price that played for the swallows about 10 years ago. he was a ruckman and 1 the clubs b & f
Could be - the only history I know about the bloke is that he player for Barmera, then Berri where he won a Whillas Medal (league B&F), before going to country Vic last year.
As for Hocko many might not agree with me because he left. But he gave the Irymple FC 3 years of tremendous service, Coached a bunch of kids that are all playing seniors now, b & f winner, & best on ground in a grand final and put plenty back into the club on the social side of things. So im thinking he is not an overated player or a bloke.delray you hairy arsed marsupial,,hocko was injured for 2 out of 3 years ,,,have you been smoking again?????????????????:o .
delray you hairy arsed marsupial,,hocko was injured for 2 out of 3 years ,,,have you been smoking again?????????????????:o .
Gringo i only stated what he had done while at the club. The fact that he was injured didnt stop him from doing the things u spanner!!!
Wells Train
27 Feb 2007, 18:22
True Wellsy or not? Keatchy has been leaving ever since neagle and the rest of the premiership sides left.
Have seen him a few times lately and no he hasn't started training yet. Considering the water polo grand final is next week would expect him to start training after that. He is always leaps and bounds(literally) ahead of everybody else anyway. He has asked to be captain as well so couldn't really see him leaving. Knowing you are a mate of his from previous seasons when you where here i thought you would have caught up with him recently as well.;)
GeeBruz
28 Feb 2007, 06:35
Have seen him a few times lately and no he hasn't started training yet. Considering the water polo grand final is next week would expect him to start training after that. He is always leaps and bounds(literally) ahead of everybody else anyway. He has asked to be captain as well so couldn't really see him leaving. Knowing you are a mate of his from previous seasons when you where here i thought you would have caught up with him recently as well.;)
Think you've got the wrong person mate. True , i am mates with him, but haven't played at merbein for about 6-7 years. Col wasn't at merbein when i was playing there so best you keep thinking mate.
Gladstone Small
28 Feb 2007, 08:34
Heard a vicious rumour the other day that there are a few players from one club in particular that dont mind having a bat for both sides, if you know what I mean. Would love to hear peoples thoughts on this and if they have heard anything similar???
boris becker
28 Feb 2007, 09:43
Heard a vicious rumour the other day that there are a few players from one club in particular that dont mind having a bat for both sides, if you know what I mean. Would love to hear peoples thoughts on this and if they have heard anything similar???have heard it to no neck,apparently the two sides at city oval share more than just the ground:thumbsd: ..........if it is true i think the bum bandits involved should come out.:thumbsu:
Gritty06
28 Feb 2007, 09:54
have heard it to no neck,apparently the two sides at city oval share more than just the ground:thumbsd: ..........if it is true i think the bum bandits involved should come out.:thumbsu:
Love your work Boris, surely you could point a FINGER as to exactly who it is????
Is this a football forum or just a tool to uncover peoples sexuallity & bag players because they dont get the hardball etc etc.
I have been reading this post for over a year and never commented because i like to know whats happening in the football world which this post started out as .
I have played SFL & Millewa and now happily retired to spend more time with my family and could not give 2 fat frogs whos rooten who.
What i do like is to hear about is recruits, injuries and predictions on what is happening within the SFL.
Do you think that talking about the above issue is a great way to portray this league to the public and vistors to this post?
Get back to why this post originates which is about football and stop hiding behind a computer trying to dig up crap so you can slay certain individuals that would take offense to this kind of behaviour.:thumbsd: