View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league
Gritty06
28 Feb 2007, 13:42
Is this a football forum or just a tool to uncover peoples sexuallity & bag players because they dont get the hardball etc etc.
I have been reading this post for over a year and never commented because i like to know whats happening in the football world which this post started out as .
I have played SFL & Millewa and now happily retired to spend more time with my family and could not give 2 fat frogs whos rooten who.
What i do like is to hear about is recruits, injuries and predictions on what is happening within the SFL.
Do you think that talking about the above issue is a great way to portray this league to the public and vistors to this post?
Get back to why this post originates which is about football and stop hiding behind a computer trying to dig up crap so you can slay certain individuals that would take offense to this kind of behaviour.:thumbsd:
Sorry Mum..:(
Is this a football forum or just a tool to uncover peoples sexuallity & bag players because they dont get the hardball etc etc.
I have been reading this post for over a year and never commented because i like to know whats happening in the football world which this post started out as .
I have played SFL & Millewa and now happily retired to spend more time with my family and could not give 2 fat frogs whos rooten who.
What i do like is to hear about is recruits, injuries and predictions on what is happening within the SFL.
Do you think that talking about the above issue is a great way to portray this league to the public and vistors to this post?
Get back to why this post originates which is about football and stop hiding behind a computer trying to dig up crap so you can slay certain individuals that would take offense to this kind of behaviour.:thumbsd:
Well said rig. This site has degenerated into an opportunity for ordinary players and people to slag off at good players that they dislike. Anonimity adds courage to these fools. We all like harmless banter between sides but crass comments about individuals is gutless. Some of these weeds incorrectly think they are anonomous and my mail is they will be in for a rude shock when the action starts and they are targetted.
Gladstone Small
28 Feb 2007, 14:10
Whoa Whoa, easy bigrig. No need to be so defensive. I found it quite intriguing that there are some senior SFL players that dont mind punching doughnuts. Its not to say that the league is full of woofters, and that that would necessarily be a bad thing. Im sure there are plenty of bi and homosexual footballers all over the country, and there are definitely some that play at the highest level.
Anyway moving right along. Can anyone confirm some pre-season practice matches that are happening??
Wells Train
28 Feb 2007, 14:11
Well said rig. This site has degenerated into an opportunity for ordinary players and people to slag off at good players that they dislike. Anonimity adds courage to these fools. We all like harmless banter between sides but crass comments about individuals is gutless. Some of these weeds incorrectly think they are anonomous and my mail is they will be in for a rude shock when the action starts and they are targetted.
Oh how wrong you are. I deliberately stir things up here so i can get a bite back on the field. I can't wait until the real stuff starts.......
Wells Train
28 Feb 2007, 14:13
Whoa Whoa, easy bigrig. No need to be so defensive. I found it quite intriguing that there are some senior SFL players that dont mind punching doughnuts. Its not to say that the league is full of woofters, and that that would necessarily be a bad thing. Im sure there are plenty of bi and homosexual footballers all over the country, and there are definitely some that play at the highest level.
Anyway moving right along. Can anyone confirm some pre-season practice matches that are happening??
Yeah the pies are playing renmark on the 16th. Spewing in a way as thats when we host our AFL game. Travelling over friday night and back sat morning. Not sure of any others
Gladstone Small
28 Feb 2007, 14:13
Who mentioned individuals?? Should I watch my back Rusty??
Oh how wrong you are. I deliberately stir things up here so i can get a bite back on the field. I can't wait until the real stuff starts.......
False courage. Put your name on here then and guarantee the on field stuff. Bet you dont.
Who mentioned individuals?? Should I watch my back Rusty??
Just my mail but it's not you mate.
Wells Train
28 Feb 2007, 14:24
False courage. Put your name on here then and guarantee the on field stuff. Bet you dont.
Hey i have it on good mail just like most of us on here who is who. Knowing that there isn't anyone who makes me bat an eyelid for a second, i right these things because i don't give a flying fu*k when it comes to the crunch. Unlike most of these guys i actually couldn't care if i missed half a season for smashing some cu*t in the jaw.
Post your name then tough guy. Lets see if you really dont care. Its crunch time mouth.
Wells Train
28 Feb 2007, 14:28
Post your name then tough guy. Lets see if you really dont care. Its crunch time mouth.
You are the expert you get a guess, if you get it right i'll gladly own up.
I actually dont know mate, even if I had a name I wouldn't know you, I only have friends up that way. I just thought if you are so keen for action on the ground and are as tough as you say you'd want your name out there. Guess I was wrong. In my experience anonomous tough guys are the young midget pocket yappers who go to water when challenged. Doubt you'd be one of those though champ? Surely not.:thumbsu:
Hillite
28 Feb 2007, 14:39
I reckon you're close there.
Wells Train
28 Feb 2007, 14:43
I actually dont know mate, even if I had a name I wouldn't know you, I only have friends up that way. I just thought if you are so keen for action on the ground and are as tough as you say you'd want your name out there. Guess I was wrong. In my experience anonomous tough guys are the young midget pocket yappers who go to water when challenged. Doubt you'd be one of those though champ? Surely not.:thumbsu:
Yeah your right......:thumbsd: I have it that there are a few on here know me already and never said i was tough just that i am not fussed or bothered by any of the players (i know of) on this forum. Pretty simple and that i can't wait to be had a go at which is normal if you aren't a woman. Also that i don't care if i take a cheap hit because i'll gladly return it while the other guy is looking, and if that gets me a few weeks thats ok. Don't jump on the back foot so quick mate you sound like one of those 6'6 ruckman who are scared to get a knee in the guts.....
I am a 5'10 overweight seconds player in a minor league at best. Are you serious about me jumping on the back foot? You've talked about getting half a season for breaking someones jaw now you're saying you never said you were tough!!!!! A bigger back down I have never seen. Start practicing the fake hammy just in case hitman!
Wells Train
28 Feb 2007, 14:59
I am a 5'10 overweight seconds player in a minor league at best. Are you serious about me jumping on the back foot? You've talked about getting half a season for breaking someones jaw now you're saying you never said you were tough!!!!! A bigger back down I have never seen. Start practicing the fake hammy just in case hitman!
You will see retard when the big stuff starts. There won't be any back downs. I was trying to tell it to you a little simpler as you are having trouble understanding "I don't give a f*ck". Responding to your post about guys being targeted thats all. The same ol names will get thrown on here when they go the soft option (again) thats why this whole bagging guys started. Its ineviatable every side has soft options and because people don't like reading when guys post the truth you sook. Post on the minor barbie doll league thread and if there isn't one maybe you should start it.
I may have been a 2's player but where I come from tough guys dont talk about it they just go out there and do it. You are obviously from your responses very worried about the physical nature of football. Perhaps you could quote your name and the locals could post their thoughts about you as a player. You had better be fearless and respected by all with the sewerage you have spoken on here. Perhaps you are a nobody like me and thats why there are no posts about you. Anyway chin up little guy at least if you put your name on here someone will actually talk about you. Thats gotta make you feel good inside:thumbsu:
Wells Train
28 Feb 2007, 15:16
I may have been a 2's player but where I come from tough guys dont talk about it they just go out there and do it. You are obviously from your responses very worried about the physical nature of football. Perhaps you could quote your name and the locals could post their thoughts about you as a player. You had better be fearless and respected by all with the sewerage you have spoken on here. Perhaps you are a nobody like me and thats why there are no posts about you. Anyway chin up little guy at least if you put your name on here someone will actually talk about you. Thats gotta make you feel good inside:thumbsu:
Give up mate all will be revealed soon enough
Who cares:D :D I hope you are there round 1 or will you be sooking again.....
Mate haven't had a reason to sook for bout 10 years, too old for that ******** now!
DOUGHNUTS
28 Feb 2007, 16:40
Wells Train Are you one of the following:
Mark Duscher
Luke Gane
Carl Longeri
Josh Longeri
Wells Train
28 Feb 2007, 19:10
Wells Train Are you one of the following:
Mark Duscher
Luke Gane
Carl Longeri
Josh Longeri
DING DING DING! :thumbsu:
Hillite
28 Feb 2007, 19:59
if anyone is really intersted in who Wells Train is their are some clues on the north melbourne Forum
Peter Mac
1 Mar 2007, 06:26
Any mail on new Irymple recruit Dean Vance? He played with Phos Camden in Division 2 of the SA Amateur League. I heard that he is related to someone within the club. Anyone???
DOUGHNUTS
1 Mar 2007, 07:36
Any mail on new Irymple recruit Dean Vance? He played with Phos Camden in Division 2 of the SA Amateur League. I heard that he is related to someone within the club. Anyone???
Played JNR footy with Irymple then headed to Imps for a year or two, He moved to Adelaide for 3 - 4 years I think only a twos player, very small involved in Ski-Racing....
obvisouly not gane, so must be one of the longeri boys
Nothing to get excited about, good bloke though.
I have been private messaged that you are a seconds player just like I was. If this is true no wonder you're not scared! You wont play against the blokes you bag.:thumbsd:
Back to real stuff. Word around the traps here is that Woorinen have missed out on the Red Cliffs youngsters. Anyone comment on what's happening? Stevens, Cox and Wethers I think were the names. Also a big name on baller from here is moving to Mildura and 1 club onto him already. Gun will play interleague.
V.Cattogio
1 Mar 2007, 12:51
Well said rig. This site has degenerated into an opportunity for ordinary players and people to slag off at good players that they dislike. Anonimity adds courage to these fools. We all like harmless banter between sides but crass comments about individuals is gutless. Some of these weeds incorrectly think they are anonomous and my mail is they will be in for a rude shock when the action starts and they are targetted.come on russ its all in fun,no names were mentioned but judging by your reaction is it possible that you are a cows hoof?:eek:
come on russ its all in fun,no names were mentioned but judging by your reaction is it possible that you are a cows hoof?:eek:
I was talking about ordinary players and supporters bagging the better players in the league. As to your question.......Maybe are you interested?
play4jumper
1 Mar 2007, 16:26
Back to real stuff. Word around the traps here is that Woorinen have missed out on the Red Cliffs youngsters. Anyone comment on what's happening? Stevens, Cox and Wethers I think were the names. Also a big name on baller from here is moving to Mildura and 1 club onto him already. Gun will play interleague.
josh wethers has been in Brisbane,hasnt sign with anyone yet.cox came from nangiloc didnt he?dont know about stevens,who is stevens?who's got any mail about redcliffs,havent had assitant for a few years.
Havnt u boys seen V Catog out at doms latley. Black CURLY hair all baby oiled back, thight leather pants its obvious he ist to fussed :eek:
Wells Train
1 Mar 2007, 20:41
I have been private messaged that you are a seconds player just like I was. If this is true no wonder you're not scared! You wont play against the blokes you bag.:thumbsd:
Yep you are right, 3 reserves games in 3 years, i guess there are a lot of reserves players playing ones atm. Fool.......
Rameses the Great
1 Mar 2007, 22:38
Went down and watched Merbein train tonight... Very impressive for once they had about 40-45 blokes running around... There's a lot of talent out there this year and they all look very fit... I reckon they will be a top 4 side!:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: Can some one tell me who the big Solid bloke is??:confused: :confused:
I hope that is on the money great one. All sides in your comp need to be healthy. :thumbsu:
Obviously Wells Train is a gun and will lead you guys to the finals with his bone crunching play and utter disrespect for his own safety. That is if he isn't suspended for half the season after smashing someones jaw. ;)
rocksolidlee
2 Mar 2007, 16:51
Hey Wellsy,
Being called Luke Gane! You're not even that soft!:rolleyes:
rocksolidlee
2 Mar 2007, 16:59
I think that big bloke was ADAMS? Or maybe Farley?
Camel Tow
2 Mar 2007, 17:21
Might be "CHOOKA" or Matty Chilton from Balranald.
Camel Tow
2 Mar 2007, 17:35
I think that big bloke was ADAMS? Or maybe Farley?
There big solid blokes:confused: Man little Damien Spicer is bigger than them;)
Might be "CHOOKA" or Matty Chilton from Balranald
Na, they're training at the Senior College with Bambill... Very fit!
Chugga Chugga
3 Mar 2007, 14:14
Might be "CHOOKA" or Matty Chilton from Balranald
Na, they're training at the Senior College with Bambill... Very fit!
yeah, chooka and chilton train with us once a week, be nice if they could stay with us, sure would help.
Camel Tow
4 Mar 2007, 19:56
got told last night that Cardross are going to try and trade Darren McCarthey to Merbein for a seinor player??!! Can that happen?
Got told the Merbein player is Keatchy! Don't know if it was the piss talking but the old bloke who told me said he was on the Committee and Keatchy is Ganey's mate! And also got told Joe Wright is going to sign with Cardross as assistant coach!!
Wells Train
5 Mar 2007, 15:03
got told last night that Cardross are going to try and trade Darren McCarthey to Merbein for a seinor player??!! Can that happen?
Got told the Merbein player is Keatchy! Don't know if it was the piss talking but the old bloke who told me said he was on the Committee and Keatchy is Ganey's mate! And also got told Joe Wright is going to sign with Cardross as assistant coach!!
Yeah have heard similar rumours. I know that Mccarthy has signed already as has Joey Wright. Shouldn't be hard to get a clearance from millewa to SFL though. As for keatchy last thursday he came down to training and said that after the water polo grannie tonight he'll be down to start training. He could be just saying that but couldn't see why he'd go when he would be on more with us than gane is coaching out there. Interesting times ahead.......
Pretty poor excuse if a water polo comp has stopped someone who appears to be highly paid (only going on your coments wells train) by their footy club from doing the pre season. I would think the club and in particular the coaches wouldn't be too thrilled. The season is only 5-6 weeks away. Particularly as the word on here is that Merbein are getting good numbers and are working hard. A local club here has threatened to impose fines on their paid players that dont show up to pre season! Harsh but maybe a good idea?????
Wells Train
5 Mar 2007, 15:21
Pretty poor excuse if a water polo comp has stopped someone who appears to be highly paid (only going on your coments wells train) by their footy club from doing the pre season. I would think the club and in particular the coaches wouldn't be too thrilled. The season is only 5-6 weeks away. Particularly as the word on here is that Merbein are getting good numbers and are working hard. A local club here has threatened to impose fines on their paid players that dont show up to pre season! Harsh but maybe a good idea?????
Wouldn't be as stupid an idea as it sounds. I don't know what others are thinking, he always comes back in such good nick. Word is he runs to work and back at his old mans 3 times a week as well. Its "two and a half mile" if you believe his dad. I know myself if i didn't do every session i'd be wasting my time but you get the guys who just are naturally fit and he is up there in that regard. Of course it would be nice to see him on the track so lets hope i'm getting the good oil and he is staying with us.
The club here's justification is that if a player is contracted they need to train. They reckon there is a clause in the VCFL contract that states the player must train and present themselves at all club sessions. No show - $50. It's working too.
Don't see a problem with players taking on other sports over the summer and if that happens to coincide with the start of pre season then so be it. Using Ketchy as an example, he made a comitment to his water polo side after the 2006 football season, so water polo should come before football!
But they are just my thoughts!
Don't see a problem with players taking on other sports over the summer and if that happens to coincide with the start of pre season then so be it. Using Ketchy as an example, he made a comitment to his water polo side after the 2006 football season, so water polo should come before football!
But they are just my thoughts!
I don't have a problrm with it either, except when someone is getting paid good money to play football. Wells said Keatch is on good coin at Merbein. If you put your hand out for money I reckon you owe it to the club to train with them and prepare yourself with them. Just my 2 cents.
Peter Mac
7 Mar 2007, 08:50
It looks likely that Richmond and Collingwood will battle it out at Quandong Park in this years NAB Challenge match on March 16. Should make for a bumper crowd. More details to follow soon.
DOUGHNUTS
7 Mar 2007, 10:28
It looks likely that Richmond and Collingwood will battle it out at Quandong Park in this years NAB Challenge match on March 16. Should make for a bumper crowd. More details to follow soon.
Thanks Mr.Andrew Demetriou...:thumbsu:
godzone01
7 Mar 2007, 22:08
have herd walpy/underbool have pick up a bloke named scot brown ! how dose he go!!!!!
No Delray impersonators allowed on this site.
DOUGHNUTS
8 Mar 2007, 07:11
He thinks he is pretty handy BUT HE'S NOT......:thumbsd:
godsofrichmond
8 Mar 2007, 08:20
Boof is from underbool so he is just going home for a season.
He has played for Golly the last few seasons and also spent some time at south. He also played some footy in QLD. Townsville i think.
My sources tell me that he is pretty fit this seasons due to walpys pretty intence preseason. When he is fit, and keen, can go.:thumbsu:
Boof is from underbool so he is just going home for a season.
He has played for Golly the last few seasons and also spent some time at south. He also played some footy in QLD. Townsville i think.
My sources tell me that he is pretty fit this seasons due to walpys pretty intence preseason. When he is fit, and keen, can go.:thumbsu:
Is he fit or just 'boof fit'.
godsofrichmond
8 Mar 2007, 09:56
Is he fit or just 'boof fit'.
I would say at this point of the season, he is pretty fit for boof;)
Uber Donkey
8 Mar 2007, 19:39
Good to see Gav Gourlay back at training. Lookin leathal.:thumbsu:
The great Boofa Brown. Can play if he has not been warming up at the sandbar on Friday afternoon and night. Left Gol Gol due to not getting a game in the GF side. Does not get very excited by training will use any excuse to miss it. May calm down under the close eye of his dad. Wil be remembered for running into and open goal in 2005 grand final and tripping over his own feet, spraining his ankle, kicking a point from 1 metre out then dragging himself on hands and knees over the line off the ground. Great bloke though!:)
Rameses the Great
8 Mar 2007, 22:43
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: MY LADDER PREDICTIONS FOR 2007 :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Wentworth - will be 2 strong (Bell will kick 100 easy)
Irymple - 2 talented (D-Train a big loss)
Mildura - Contenders
Merbein - only if keatch plays and Spicer,Davis,Wright stand up!!
Robinvale - if falvo play mite make the 4
Imperials - Has beens
South Mildura - lost
Red Cliffs - LOST 2
hey Bill Sauer top that!!! *#$^HEAD!!!:D
Rameses the Great
8 Mar 2007, 22:52
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: MY LADDER PREDICTIONS FOR 2007 :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Wentworth - will be 2 strong (Bell will kick 100 easy,Kirby a handy pick up )
Mildura - Contenders
Imperials - Has beens
South Mildura - Thomas & McClelland big loss
Red Cliffs - Lost 2 Many!!!
hey Bill Sauer top that!!!:D
Dogwatcher
9 Mar 2007, 10:40
Jesse Smith
Raphael Liddle
Jamahl Liddle
Going to Sunraysia. Anyone know where? Very handy players.
Peter Mac
9 Mar 2007, 12:57
Haven't seen anything yet on transfer list, where are these boys from???
Rameses: not to fussed with bottom half but please its almost a given that imps will make the 4, have picked up possible 3 of the best recruits in the SFL.
Wentworth are very hard to judge at this point have not heard a word from any of the boys and now that badds is all tied up got no idea whats going on out that way.
Mildura could not Miss with the arsenal they have. But i have heard that Hocko will not play that will hurt them alot if true.
Hey any clubs played Intras yet we had ours last night was a good hit out for the boys.
malleeboy
9 Mar 2007, 15:35
Jesse Smith
Raphael Liddle
Jamahl Liddle
Going to Sunraysia. Anyone know where? Very handy players.
Morgan played with them in loxton and is great mates with them so expect them in the saints colours this year:D
chalkie
12 Mar 2007, 09:58
Morgan played with them in loxton and is great mates with them so expect them in the saints colours this year:D
Good try with the smoke screen malleeboy. Yes I played with these boys at Loxton. They can all play, in particular Jamahl and Raphael Liddle. Both can hold down a key position either end of the ground.
I think you will find the boys will line up with south as they want to play with the great Trent 'Bruno' Dallla Stana again. He is good mates with Jamahl.
Great pick up for the Doggies:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Wooderson
12 Mar 2007, 12:16
Anyone at Merbein able to tell me how David Pickett is looking on the track? Is he the assistant coach there? One very wild individual!!
Wells Train
12 Mar 2007, 17:28
Anyone at Merbein able to tell me how David Pickett is looking on the track? Is he the assistant coach there? One very wild individual!!
Yeah he is going well. Seems to be a good bloke too. Will be good to see how he goes when it starts. Looks like he has good composure by what you can pick up at training
Wooderson
12 Mar 2007, 20:23
Yeah he is going well. Seems to be a good bloke too. Will be good to see how he goes when it starts. Looks like he has good composure by what you can pick up at training
If you have managed to get him to training you are doing better then most. Were does he look like playing for you blokes? Has any of his mates moved over that way with him?
lucky_7
13 Mar 2007, 16:33
Wentworth - will be 2 strong (Bell will kick 100 easy,Kirby a handy pick up )
Mildura - Contenders
Imperials - Has beens
South Mildura - Thomas & McClelland big loss
Red Cliffs - Lost 2 Many!!!
hey Bill Sauer top that!!!:D
hahaha i am not bill sauer but there will be no way merbein will meke it off the bottom of the lader let alone be close to the top
it will be a robinvale irymple mildura top 3
robinvale only losing miller and gaining three players who are of the same talent will be THE team to beat..
irymple D train big loss but still have a power house side and will be a contender
mildura have picked up players and will be a dark horse
Wells Train
13 Mar 2007, 20:49
If you have managed to get him to training you are doing better then most. Were does he look like playing for you blokes? Has any of his mates moved over that way with him?
No mates have come with him, so far in any set ups we've used he has been in the back half thats the best indication i can think of. Should be getting some sort match practice this week or the next. I think instead of us playing renmark on friday night mildura are playing them. Will find out more tomorrow but that is the rumour i have heard.
Spoke to Tom Keatch, father of the "frog" and word is frog is hopping off to Darwin in June for a look around this great land of ours. Merbein will be in more trouble than the early settlers without him.
Rameses: not to fussed with bottom half but please its almost a given that imps will make the 4, have picked up possible 3 of the best recruits in the SFL..
you must be having a laught imps picking up the 3 gun recruits of the SFL all ive heard of is the young lad from souths and yes he is a geninue threat but one player cannot drag the "over the hill gang" in2 the four
Skeeterman
14 Mar 2007, 13:50
you must be having a laught imps picking up the 3 gun recruits of the SFL all ive heard of is the young lad from souths and yes he is a geninue threat but one player cannot drag the "over the hill gang" in2 the four
You might need to get up with the news mate. Atkinson is a gun along with Thomas that you mentioned, although he won't replace Bredan Clohesy. Another with SANFL experience is also signed up and no doubt they have others they have kept quiet.
They will also have Brad Hards for the entire year and Ryan will step up as I think he was injured for periods last year. Who knows maybe even Petrie will return at some stage?
You might need to get up with the news mate. Atkinson is a gun along with Thomas that you mentioned, although he won't replace Bredan Clohesy. Another with SANFL experience is also signed up and no doubt they have others they have kept quiet.
They will also have Brad Hards for the entire year and Ryan will step up as I think he was injured for periods last year. Who knows maybe even Petrie will return at some stage?
ok ok ill give you big atkinson is a very dominant player but as far as sanfl experience goes that means nothing ive seen some very poor players make it in the sanfl
but its only 3 players and as the famous sheedy quote goes "it takes 1 person to player the piano and 5 to carry the piano"
it will be interesting how those (i hate the word fringe players but it fits well) fringe players stand up
DOUGHNUTS
14 Mar 2007, 16:54
No mates have come with him, so far in any set ups we've used he has been in the back half thats the best indication i can think of. Should be getting some sort match practice this week or the next. I think instead of us playing renmark on friday night mildura are playing them. Will find out more tomorrow but that is the rumour i have heard.
Whats the go with Congress & Kirbys clearance???Will they get cleared??
smasher100
14 Mar 2007, 16:55
ok ok ill give you big atkinson is a very dominant player but as far as sanfl experience goes that means nothing ive seen some very poor players make it in the sanfl
but its only 3 players and as the famous sheedy quote goes "it takes 1 person to player the piano and 5 to carry the piano"
it will be interesting how those (i hate the word fringe players but it fits well) fringe players stand up
Atkinson? I hope you are not talking about the one that has just returned from a coaching stint at St Arnaud (Played against him many times). He is either hopeless or just too far past it since your've last seen him.
deposit
14 Mar 2007, 17:13
Come on, 'poor' players don't play footy at that level..... would you like to enlighten us with some of these 'poor' players that have made it in one of the top 5 footy comps in Aust.
Hillite
14 Mar 2007, 18:13
I hear that Congress has been talked into staying at merbein. How I wonder??
Kirby will get a clearance unless he is contracted or owes the club money. Would be a two's player at a top club.So unless wenty are worse of than we suspect thats were he'll be.
Nakriel
14 Mar 2007, 21:05
Yeh I hate it too but I have not seen so many short steps towards a contest
Nakriel
14 Mar 2007, 21:06
will be interesting if an injury pops up before the South game
Wells Train
14 Mar 2007, 21:12
Whats the go with Congress & Kirbys clearance???Will they get cleared??
As far as i heard last week he congo will be returning to play with us. His old man was out at training and he had a word to the coach. Will be good that he is staying with us. Kirby on the other hand has been refused again and will go to the tribunal. As for the other rumour keatchy has said he is going away travelling at the end of august so i'd say our season would be over by then so he shouldn't miss any games.
Nakriel
14 Mar 2007, 21:15
As far as i heard last week he congo will be returning to play with us. His old man was out at training and he had a word to the coach. Will be good that he is staying with us. Kirby on the other hand has been refused again and will go to the tribunal. As for the other rumour keatchy has said he is going away travelling at the end of august so i'd say our season would be over by then so he shouldn't miss any games.
Tribunral doesnt look good wellsy taking in past history
Wells Train
14 Mar 2007, 21:16
I hear that Congress has been talked into staying at merbein. How I wonder??
Kirby will get a clearance unless he is contracted or owes the club money. Would be a two's player at a top club.So unless wenty are worse of than we suspect thats were he'll be.
Are you joking, he will be a big loss. In 2005 polled 10 votes in the mcleod and we only won 1 game. I wasn't here last year but he used to play ones when i was in under 18s and he was a year younger than me, for irymple. He is freakish sometimes with his reading off packs and clean hands. Considering John Jackson is assistant coach of wenty (the reason he wants to go) kirby if cleared will be an asset to their side
Wells Train
14 Mar 2007, 21:18
Tribunral doesnt look good wellsy taking in past history
Yeah can't see Kirbs getting knocked back, as i just said will be a good pick up for wenty
Nakriel
14 Mar 2007, 21:22
And another thing with the south player, his payments were apparently going to be reduced, all you players have a think, is it because he wasnt worth what he thought he was?
Nakriel
14 Mar 2007, 21:23
Yeah can't see Kirbs getting knocked back, as i just said will be a good pick up for wenty
Coached Kirby, has a lot of talent if you can get his head right
Nakriel
14 Mar 2007, 21:24
Coached Kirby, has a lot of talent if you can get his head right
or keep his old man away from him
Wells Train
14 Mar 2007, 21:30
or keep his old man away from him
Yeah they do love the grog don't they?
Nakriel
14 Mar 2007, 21:59
Yeah they do love the grog don't they?
yeah and it is a shame, wasted talent
DOUGHNUTS
15 Mar 2007, 08:49
yeah and it is a shame, wasted talent
Can Anyone at Wentworth(Badds) confirm Heath James is on the move back to the area????????????????
deposit
15 Mar 2007, 13:37
Can Anyone at Wentworth(Badds) confirm Heath James is on the move back to the area????????????????
Would not think so, last time I was talking to him he seemed very happy in Sydney.
Rabbito
15 Mar 2007, 13:47
Would not think so, last time I was talking to him he seemed very happy in Sydney.
How long ago? He has been in town over the last fortnight or so, maybe this has started people talking.
Buy any sandwiches did he?
Rabbito
15 Mar 2007, 18:25
Buy any sandwiches did he?
As a matter of fact, yes.
deposit
16 Mar 2007, 08:37
As a matter of fact, yes.
A bloke is allowed to come home for a holiday every now and then.
Is James a Mildura boy?
GeeBruz
16 Mar 2007, 09:42
Is James a Mildura boy?
Played juniors at Wenty!!!!
Wells Train
18 Mar 2007, 11:42
Played juniors at Wenty!!!!
played ones at wenty too i'd say around 97 or so
No Heath James is not moving back hes very settled in sydney.. he is actually the swans official runner for 07..
DOUGHNUTS
19 Mar 2007, 12:12
No Heath James is not moving back hes very settled in sydney.. he is actually the swans official runner for 07..
What are the chances of him tearing his hammys then????