View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

deposit
13 Apr 2007, 09:37
The home side is supposed to organise the boundary umpires. Each club is also required to provide a list of 3 representatives from each club to be able to officiate in the reserves if need be, as the Seniors get first preference with umpires, then the thirds, then the millewa, then the Reserves. Each club was notified of the shortage of umpires this season and these measures have been implemented. Each club has a responsibility, so I think you should direct your comments at the Merbein FC buddy.:thumbsu:

Why do MFL get preference over the SFL twos. Doesn't seem right that a second rate league should get preference.

godsofrichmond
13 Apr 2007, 10:41
why not take it upon yourself to do something about it, I see someone else has jumped me by pointing out it was Merbein FC's responsibilty to arrange the umpires, they would have been made aware Thursday evening, maybe you need to look in your own backyard.

I wasnt aware of this.

So i have taken apon myself to express my views to the FC.

Rabbito
13 Apr 2007, 10:45
On the sauce last night Rabbito? 4.24 post! Not like you.

Out of town working.

Delray
13 Apr 2007, 11:08
The home side is supposed to organise the boundary umpires. Each club is also required to provide a list of 3 representatives from each club to be able to officiate in the reserves if need be, as the Seniors get first preference with umpires, then the thirds, then the millewa, then the Reserves. Each club was notified of the shortage of umpires this season and these measures have been implemented. Each club has a responsibility, so I think you should direct your comments at the Merbein FC buddy.:thumbsu:

Chest i think u will find that that is wrong all clubs are required to pay $725 per week for umps less what ever the clubs supply. i know in our game we had no boundries so both irymple and Sth supplied 1 each Then we deduct that from our chq. It would be a little unfair if Irymple Supplied the 2 umps and then sth still had to fork out the $725. The SFL pay the clubs if club umps are supplied

Uber Donkey
13 Apr 2007, 14:45
As I said before the umpire I was speaking to said that they offered to buy uniforms for them, plus what they get paid for but who wants to run around copping abuse from drunken idiots, and remember if you havent got umpires you havent got a game, perhaps clubs should start looking at some of their supporters

Mate you would be suprised what people would do for money. Why are there so many coppers in this world when they have to cop abuse from 'drunken idiots'? People put up with crap like that in alot of jobs but, hey, they still turn up for work don't they?!

Uber Donkey
13 Apr 2007, 14:53
So umm what exactly is it that the clubs are to do when they look at some of the suppoters?

Nakriel
13 Apr 2007, 15:20
Mate you would be suprised what people would do for money. Why are there so many coppers in this world when they have to cop abuse from 'drunken idiots'? People put up with crap like that in alot of jobs but, hey, they still turn up for work don't they?!

I cant beleive that you wrote that ridiculous statement, coppers dont cop abuse from drunken idiots thats why they have cells, they lock them up. I was talking about youth you dolt, how can you recruit young people when they go to the footy and watch the umpires get abused week in week out. This abuse usually comes from the wannabees and the neverwillbees. In answer to your other quote, perhaps consider a week ban etc.

Nakriel
13 Apr 2007, 15:31
By that statement at least you got the last part of your name right

Mobbenfuhrer
13 Apr 2007, 15:32
Calm down fellas!

Uber Donkey
13 Apr 2007, 16:05
I cant beleive that you wrote that ridiculous statement, coppers dont cop abuse from drunken idiots thats why they have cells, they lock them up. I was talking about youth you dolt, how can you recruit young people when they go to the footy and watch the umpires get abused week in week out. This abuse usually comes from the wannabees and the neverwillbees. In answer to your other quote, perhaps consider a week ban etc.

misintepritation there mate.. but i still think if there were more asking of the youth then i think you will find that they would do it anyway. there is just not enough effort to at least try get these kids to have a go.

and i dont think that clubs will be banning any supporters. the majority of these 'drunken idiots' are members to clubs and clubs wouldn't risk it. if anyone were to do the banning it should be the umpires league if they are so offended by such activity.

Uber Donkey
13 Apr 2007, 16:10
By that statement at least you got the last part of your name right

So what's this your saying bout donkeys? if you look it's "uber donkey".. get up with the times and do your research before you start this crap mate.;)

godsofrichmond
13 Apr 2007, 16:30
i dont remember a boudry umpire getting to much abuse. Especially if its a kid. I dont think that would be stopping them. I think lazyness would be a better argument for that. Or poor organistional skills of a club. Maybe even lack of communication.
I could understand that arguement for the lack of central umpires though

Nakriel.
I thought you wernt playing this season. "Giving the dodgy knee's a rest" was what i thought you said. Got sucked in?

Nakriel
13 Apr 2007, 17:26
Calm down fellas!

all good in da hood mate

Nakriel
13 Apr 2007, 17:29
So what's this your saying bout donkeys? if you look it's "uber donkey".. get up with the times and do your research before you start this crap mate.;)
Does that mean "Super" donkey using the german interpretation:)

Uber Donkey
13 Apr 2007, 17:30
i dont remember a boudry umpire getting to much abuse. Especially if its a kid. I dont think that would be stopping them. I think lazyness would be a better argument for that. Or poor organistional skills of a club. Maybe even lack of communication.

Nakriel.
I thought you wernt playing this season. "Giving the dodgy knee's a rest" was what i thought you said. Got sucked in?

So god damn true mate.

Nakriel
13 Apr 2007, 17:30

Nakriel.

Cant keep a champ downmate:D

Uber Donkey
13 Apr 2007, 17:31
Does that mean "Super" donkey using the german interpretation:)

Yes mate. Well done.

Mobbenfuhrer
13 Apr 2007, 17:38
all good in da hood mate

I've been to Mildura, you can't fool me :p

Nakriel
13 Apr 2007, 17:44

An excellent place, good people,good weather

Uber Donkey
13 Apr 2007, 17:49

What's wrong with mildy mate? Excelt place. I'll give Nakriel that much:p

Mobbenfuhrer
13 Apr 2007, 17:49
Funnily enough I've never seen a footy match there, seen cricket at Nangiloc, that's as close as I've got.

Carry on ... sorry to interrupt ...

usedtobethin
13 Apr 2007, 17:57
As I said before the umpire I was speaking to said that they offered to buy uniforms for them, plus what they get paid for but who wants to run around copping abuse from drunken idiots, and remember if you havent got umpires you havent got a game, perhaps clubs should start looking at some of their supporters

i agree. i see it quite a bit where supporters (mostly parents) hang it on the umpires. we all know most of the umps are useless but they are human and hear the abuse. you cant tell me it dosent some of the decisions.

Uber Donkey
13 Apr 2007, 18:10
It's not just the umpires that these so called drunken idiots abuse. What about members of the opposition? And it isn't just the spectators, there are alot of players who anuse both umpires and members of the opposition.

My point is that we are not short of players, even though they are treated the same way as umps, so whats the excuse for the umpires?

Nakriel
14 Apr 2007, 01:13
It's not just the umpires that these so called drunken idiots abuse. What about members of the opposition? And it isn't just the spectators, there are alot of players who anuse both umpires and members of the opposition.

My point is that we are not short of players, even though they are treated the same way as umps, so whats the excuse for the umpires?

umpires cop it from both sides

The Prawn
14 Apr 2007, 09:15
Hey guys, I know how much we love talking about the umpires, but we do have a good round of games kicking off today. What are peoples tips?

Santoz
14 Apr 2007, 10:56
Hey guys, I know how much we love talking about the umpires, but we do have a good round of games kicking off today. What are peoples tips?

The Dees over Wenty.

The rest don't even matter :thumbsu:

Uber Donkey
14 Apr 2007, 18:52
umpires cop it from both sides

But they don't cop a smack in the mouth...

Uber Donkey
14 Apr 2007, 19:26
Far out wells train!! What a game..:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Nakriel
14 Apr 2007, 21:05
any other results in yet, apart from the DDDDDEEEEESSSS

usedtobethin
14 Apr 2007, 21:10
any other results in yet, apart from the DDDDDEEEEESSSS

not had enough footy yet nakkers?

Nakriel
14 Apr 2007, 21:12
not had enough footy yet nakkers?

Nuh mate firing on all 8

Nakriel
14 Apr 2007, 21:13
Nuh mate firing on all 8
The bloke I'm workin with has got me
e doin everything

usedtobethin
14 Apr 2007, 21:15
The bloke I'm workin with has got me
e doin everything

yeah but i heard he is a real good bloke. got a job or two himself.

island breeze
15 Apr 2007, 12:02
Anyone else see the Alvey incident yesterday? Coward's act from the young Dee. :thumbsd:

Wells Train
15 Apr 2007, 13:08
Anyone else see the Alvey incident yesterday? Coward's act from the young Dee. :thumbsd:
No rumour was in the rooms his jaw was broken. Any info on who or why? Doesn't sound like it was in general play. How many weeks would something like that see a player miss?

island breeze
15 Apr 2007, 14:34
No rumour was in the rooms his jaw was broken. Any info on who or why? Doesn't sound like it was in general play. How many weeks would something like that see a player miss?

Young Carmichael came through with an elbow quite late. Lots of witnesses, will probably be in a bit of trouble. Apparently Alvey has 2 breaks in his jaw and is missing some teeth and is off to melb for surgery.

Rabbito
15 Apr 2007, 18:39
Young Carmichael came through with an elbow quite late. Lots of witnesses, will probably be in a bit of trouble. Apparently Alvey has 2 breaks in his jaw and is missing some teeth and is off to melb for surgery.

Umpire Green was within metres didn't even play the free kick, unbelievable!!

Delray
15 Apr 2007, 19:52
Umpire Green was within metres didn't even play the free kick, unbelievable!!

Intresting the Mildura boys seemed to think that it was in play and not unfair. I suppose its gunna be there word against Wentworths. big loss for the roos another 6 to 8 weeks off.

Swallows just fell over the line not playing great footy but some very good signs for the 2007 season. Should be a beauty against IMPS this week. They gave Red Cliffs a fair old touch up.

Rabbito
15 Apr 2007, 20:35
Intresting the Mildura boys seemed to think that it was in play and not unfair. I suppose its gunna be there word against Wentworths. big loss for the roos another 6 to 8 weeks off.

Swallows just fell over the line not playing great footy but some very good signs for the 2007 season. Should be a beauty against IMPS this week. They gave Red Cliffs a fair old touch up.

I'm suggested it may not have been intended to break his jaw but he was belted very time he went near the ball. I'm sure if the umpire was protecting the bloke playing the ball, the incident should have been reported, in Melbourne he'd be facing 3-4 weeks surely. Just can't take someone head off surely?

oorab
15 Apr 2007, 20:42

Fair old touch up delray, that is what i call a flogging. Good to see catta getting amonst it and also the young richardson getting a taste of senior footy.

island breeze
15 Apr 2007, 20:47
I'm suggested it may not have been intended to break his jaw but he was belted very time he went near the ball. I'm sure if the umpire was protecting the bloke playing the ball, the incident should have been reported, in Melbourne he'd be facing 3-4 weeks surely. Just can't take someone head off surely?

true, was quite obvious there were some orders given to the dee's, shelfy tried to knock alvey out at every centre bounce. he copped 2 or 3 other pretty heavy knocks for the day. i was on the other side of the field but it was fairly easy to see how wrong it was.

oorab
15 Apr 2007, 20:51
true, was quite obvious there were some orders given to the dee's, shelfy tried to knock alvey out at every centre bounce. he copped 2 or 3 other pretty heavy knocks for the day. i was on the other side of the field but it was fairly easy to see how wrong it was.

Mildura tried that against imps too except it was only the "big" men like connick going after the young kids!

Wells Train
15 Apr 2007, 21:52
It doesn't sound good for either party. Alvey is going to be such a dominant player in the SFL, he is really on a hiding to nothing because there is probably nobody in the league who could go with him when he is up and running.
We put Jenkins on him and kept him to 20 odd which is a good as it gets without taking him out. You have to feel a little for him as he is coaching and after last year would be itching to make an impact. I guess after playing in the AFL and returning to such a lower grade the extra attention comes with the territory..........

Nakriel
15 Apr 2007, 22:22

You said you were over the other side of the ground so how can you make a statement like that? Head in the wrong spot at the wrong time, no elbow, no fist, was a shoulder in the play and yes I did see it and no Alvey was not targetted and it is ridiculous to even say that. It is a shame to see this happen but that's footy, Wenty also had a few blokes going the man and Connick was mentioned as picking on young blokes, haven't seen Bell take on any one his own size yet

deposit
15 Apr 2007, 23:25
You said you were over the other side of the ground so how can you make a statement like that? Head in the wrong spot at the wrong time, no elbow, no fist, was a shoulder in the play and yes I did see it and no Alvey was not targetted and it is ridiculous to even say that. It is a shame to see this happen but that's footy, Wenty also had a few blokes going the man and Connick was mentioned as picking on young blokes, haven't seen Bell take on any one his own size yet

From what I saw it was a king hit. Rubbish if you ask me, as mentioned before Shelfy was coming off the line at him at each centre bounce. They were after him all day. Having said that the Roos were pretty ordinary in protecting him. Shelfy should not have been able to run straight at him over and over with out a roo blocking his run or at least remonstrating.

I was very frustrated with the lack action taken by both the players and umps at what was a blatent attempt to Alvey's his head off.

The young Mildura bloke should hang his head in same, he will get the same treatment back next time.

Nakriel
15 Apr 2007, 23:32
From what I saw it was a king hit. Rubbish if you ask me, as mentioned before Shelfy was coming off the line at him at each centre bounce. They were after him all day. Having said that the Roos were pretty ordinary in protecting him. Shelfy should not have been able to run straight at him over and over with out a roo blocking his run or at least remonstrating.

I was very frustrated with the lack action taken by both the players and umps at what was a blatent attempt to Alvey's his head off.

The young Mildura bloke should hang his head in same, he will get the same treatment back next time.

Whatever, I saw, I saw and say what you like mate, but then again you say the young Mildura bloke will get the same is pretty ordinary, the umpire was probably about 3 metres away from the incident, obviously seen no reason to report, and I am not sure of names but 3 for Wenty was doing his very best to try and clean up some unsuspecting player going for the ball

Nakriel
15 Apr 2007, 23:43
And I might add I am completely unbiased, I have no allegiance to any club, I see what I see and have said what I saw, I dont like snipers or king hit merchants as they are cowards as they hide and wait for the unsuspecting, I also dont like older players who get their jollies targetting younger or smaller players, these are the ones who should be targeted, very easy to hit a kid

The Prawn
15 Apr 2007, 23:55
Whatever, I saw, I saw and say what you like mate, but then again you say the young Mildura bloke will get the same is pretty ordinary, the umpire was probably about 3 metres away from the incident, obviously seen no reason to report, and I am not sure of names but 3 for Wenty was doing his very best to try and clean up some unsuspecting player going for the ball

I believe No 3 was Tim Vandenberg, hasn't changed much from when he was at Golly then.

Nakriel
16 Apr 2007, 00:00
I believe No 3 was Tim Vandenberg, hasn't changed much from when he was at Golly then.

dont know what his hit rate was then but it was pretty ordinary saturday perhaps time to return to the millewa

Nakriel
16 Apr 2007, 00:03
dont know what his hit rate was then but it was pretty ordinary saturday perhaps time to return to the millewa

Although they are not as slow as they used to be

Rabbito
16 Apr 2007, 07:09

Yes elbow
Yes targetted
No, not ridiculous, in a later post you highlight Shelford did it all day.
The Bell debate is way old, he cops more than he gives.
I'm happy to hear how his behaviour has caused such a serious injury.

Dirty Jamahl
16 Apr 2007, 10:00
Perhaps we should all take a breath here. I have heard rumours that there may be some video footage of the incident so before we all say we're "certain" of what happened lets wait and see and not look like liars when the truth comes out. If it was an accident we'll look silly and if it was an elbow Mildura will look silly and the appropriate action will take place. From my view Shelfout attacked the centre bounce all day whether Mark was in there or not.

Mobbenfuhrer
16 Apr 2007, 10:31
Gentle reminder that you're on a public forum but its not like the bar of the local ... if you make assertions that sound like they're certainties, but they're more likely your opinion (no matter how well founded), you can end up getting the arse of this website kicked pretty much the length of the Ana Branch.

I like to apply a policy of "prove or remove". You'll probably understand that I'm gonna have to make approximately 10 posts of this nature across all the Regional Leagues discussion pretty much each week of the footy season, so the more you folks can do to keep my teethgrinding to a minimum, the more I'll ooh and ahh about how grouse those people from up/down/over your way behave themselves. Then I can get some actual work done *cough* :D

Onya Dirty Jamahl for a great example of a stable and respectful approach. :thumbsu:

Roar38
16 Apr 2007, 11:17
how has danny o'bree gone for the start of the season, seen much action

Dirty Jamahl
16 Apr 2007, 11:19

I'm not sure that he played on saturday. If he did I didn't notice him.

SmokeyD82
16 Apr 2007, 11:47
I'm not sure that he played on saturday. If he did I didn't notice him.

No he didnt play against Wenty. Was injured in round 1.

Played well in preseason and in first half against Imps before getting injured.

Nakriel
16 Apr 2007, 13:26
[/b]

Yes elbow
Yes targetted

Mate I think we will have to agree to disagree on this, the incident happened a good player will be missing for a while, I wish that Mark has a speedy and good recovery and get back into the game soon

Truth Hurts
16 Apr 2007, 18:02

Breeza is a great player.... he hurts teams with his foot disposal and ability to make the right decision with the footy.

Known him for just over two years and he is an absolute gun of a bloke too! I hope him and Mildura can win the flag this year!

Roar38
16 Apr 2007, 19:46
No he didnt play against Wenty. Was injured in round 1.

Played well in preseason and in first half against Imps before getting injured.

so whats wrong with the bald prick. can play footy a bit for some one with no hair

Truth Hurts
16 Apr 2007, 20:07
so whats wrong with the bald prick. can play footy a bit for some one with no hair

His calf.

his hair is going alright! he's a sexy sexy man!

Wells Train
16 Apr 2007, 21:24
Said on the new that the SFL is going to investigate the incident by request of wentworth. They weren't targetting anyone just want the incident looked into. Still no concrete evidence the incident was an accident or not. Will be interesting to see what comes of this.

play4jumper
17 Apr 2007, 17:20

deposit sounds like shelfy did nothing wrong,beating his man in to get the ball or lay a tackle or bump,thats footy isnt it?not one player had a go at him 4 doing this.its was bad luck with alvey,it could happen in any game of year to any player.

deposit
17 Apr 2007, 18:37
deposit sounds like shelfy did nothing wrong,beating his man in to get the ball or lay a tackle or bump,thats footy isnt it?not one player had a go at him 4 doing this.its was bad luck with alvey,it could happen in any game of year to any player.

Agree with what you have said esp. about shelfy. I was bad luck as well for Alvey with the Jaw but I still think there was a bit more to it than just bad luck.

zinger
17 Apr 2007, 20:33
I thought this game was a fantastic game of footy.................they say the first half was short of highlights but the second half, I thought was a blinder. Great footy.

Shame about all the talk being of the Alvey incident. It's very unfortunate the bloke's injured again, don't get me wrong. I don't like to see any one miss games through injury. However, Wenty were down at the time, anyway.

They came back hard just the same because they are a top side.

Both teams dead on their feet at final siren, ball tearer of a game.

A great effort by the D's.

well 'ard
18 Apr 2007, 00:04

it clearly was an accident with the player in question not having a chance to stop. its an unfortunate accident.
for wentworth to target a kid next time would further typify there standing of being the thugs of the league

Nakriel
18 Apr 2007, 00:58
it clearly was an accident with the player in question not having a chance to stop. its an unfortunate accident.
for wentworth to target a kid next time would further typify there standing of being the thugs of the league
Coulldnt agree more, no one remonstrated as you would expect with a king hit or dirty play, just one of those things that happen

Nakriel
18 Apr 2007, 01:25
[/b]

Yes elbow
Yes targetted

Mate you should read all the posts and also look at who wrote them, Island Breeze stated that Shelfy was doing it all day, not me so read before you post and that will save further embarresment

Delray
18 Apr 2007, 10:57
Who Pays for the investigation???? And without video proof honestly what is it gunna prove???

Cast ur minds back to R/Vale V Irymple Pre season, 1 of the biggest bumps ive ever seen guy was knocked out cold!! if he had of broken his jaw does it make the bump Unfair??? the bump was hard but fair. I wasnt there but Injuries like that can happen with fair contact.

Imps Irymple should be a cracker this week!!!

deposit
18 Apr 2007, 11:50
Who Pays for the investigation???? And without video proof honestly what is it gunna prove???

Cast ur minds back to R/Vale V Irymple Pre season, 1 of the biggest bumps ive ever seen guy was knocked out cold!! if he had of broken his jaw does it make the bump Unfair??? the bump was hard but fair. I wasnt there but Injuries like that can happen with fair contact.

Wentworth must feel that the bump was unfair if they are bothering with an investigation.

Dirty Jamahl
18 Apr 2007, 13:28

Wentworth must feel that the bump was unfair if they are bothering with an investigation.

Which was it deposit? I did not see it so I will not comment. My advice to you is to be careful as this is a public forum. We're all upset but lets not make things worse.

Uber Donkey
18 Apr 2007, 13:35

Mate I have no idea what this says because everytime i try reading it i have an epeleptic fit over that dumb punctuation.:p

deposit
18 Apr 2007, 14:10
Which was it deposit? I did not see it so I will not comment. My advice to you is to be careful as this is a public forum. We're all upset but lets not make things worse.

Fair point.... May have been a bit over the top describing it as a 'king hit'. Will leave it alone of rnow and wait and see what comes out from the investigation.

Dirty Jamahl
18 Apr 2007, 14:31
Fair point.... May have been a bit over the top describing it as a 'king hit'. Will leave it alone of rnow and wait and see what comes out from the investigation.

No worries mate. We all say things we may not mean when we're angry and upset! Lets just hope the boys can focus on Red Cliffs this week and bounce back. Big game for the roo boys. I thought the boys played some good footy in the last qtr and hopefully carry that on into this week. Expect the tigers to be pumped up after the flogging they copped from Imps.

No-one has spoken too much about the game last week. I thought Shaunny McGlynns game was under rated- kept their goalkicker from rnd 1 to only 1 goal. Zac kept Anstey quiet after qtr time and Austy did a fine job on Cardew. The Oz produced a vintage last qtr to almost snatch it and Oughy was lion hearted as usual. Mildura played well and there was not a good match for Matthews.

deposit
18 Apr 2007, 14:57
No worries mate. We all say things we may not mean when we're angry and upset! Lets just hope the boys can focus on Red Cliffs this week and bounce back. Big game for the roo boys. I thought the boys played some good footy in the last qtr and hopefully carry that on into this week. Expect the tigers to be pumped up after the flogging they copped from Imps.

No-one has spoken too much about the game last week. I thought Shaunny McGlynns game was under rated- kept their goalkicker from rnd 1 to only 1 goal. Zac kept Anstey quiet after qtr time and Austy did a fine job on Cardew. The Oz produced a vintage last qtr to almost snatch it and Oughy was lion hearted as usual. Mildura played well and there was not a good match for Matthews.

Agree It was a great game and you have highlighted some of of the better performers. Shaun looked to be carrying a bit of weight too so will no doubt get better as the season goes on.

Was good to see two old men like Oughy and Deckert having an impact on the game.

Roar38
19 Apr 2007, 11:36
its thursday fella lets move it along to the week ahead. any hot tips

SmokeyD82
19 Apr 2007, 11:46
its thursday fella lets move it along to the week ahead. any hot tips

Dees will hammer the pies by a cricket score

Irymple too stong for imps

Wenty far too strong for red cliffs

Eagles to easily account for South

Roar38
19 Apr 2007, 12:35
Dees will hammer the pies by a cricket score

Irymple too stong for imps

Wenty far too strong for red cliffs

Eagles to easily account for South

so every ones hammering some one ey. sounds alot like a porno

island breeze
19 Apr 2007, 17:52
I've heard that Sonny and Hahnel are back for the tigers again this week.Can anyone confirm?

Uber Donkey
19 Apr 2007, 18:06
so every ones hammering some one ey. sounds alot like a porno
You're a porno.

crabbman_69
19 Apr 2007, 18:23
marco is but sonny has a bit of a hamy strain so he will miss

oorab
19 Apr 2007, 18:56

I thought that at the start of the year all players were told about the new rule of "any head high contact well be deemed a free kick and if it was delibrate then the player would be put on report"!

I don't know if a free kick was paid or not but the question has to be asked why wasn't the player reported if the contact was delibrate?

Delray
19 Apr 2007, 23:32
marco is but sonny has a bit of a hamy strain so he will miss

Question?? why would u play people who are contracted to a different club?? u nearly got over the line Rnd 1 but what is the point??

Santoz
19 Apr 2007, 23:46
Question?? why would u play people who are contracted to a different club?? u nearly got over the line Rnd 1 but what is the point??

To win games of footy mate :thumbsu:

Skeeterman
20 Apr 2007, 10:27
Good Point Delray, really not acheiving anything are they. Lets say they scraped into the 4 however unlikely that may be, they would get pumped in the finals and embarrassed. That is not what footy is about in my opinion. People bag teams for buying premierships, well to a certain extent they are trying to buy games.

Harry29
20 Apr 2007, 13:01

Good point. What message does this send to the players that have committed to your football club for season 2007? Winning games is not the be all and end all for a healthy football club.(although winning is pretty good!;) ) These players are only a short term fix unless you can get them to play in future seasons for your club & don't solve but probably create a few problems.

Mobbenfuhrer
20 Apr 2007, 13:04
Starting to wind up the recruiting period for the Regional Leagues Fantasy Footy League ... applications are drying up ... but would still love to get at least to four teams!

(69 players, 11 more to enable a fourth team!)

METRO VIC (25 players)
Diamond Valley FL (10)
1. Kickass (Div 1 / Eltham)
2. mattyr (Div 1 Bundoora)
3. Iceman27 (Div 2 / Wallan)
4. Force (Div 2 / Watsonia)
5. Bubble Wrap (Div 2 / Watsonia)
6. Giveyathemail (Div ? / Lalor)
7. Jewelsandbullet (Div ? / Montmorency)
8. Dv_Worm (Div ? / Coburg Amateurs)
9. rompermfc (Div 2 / Macleod)
10. ifyoucandodgeawrench

VFL & VAFA (Vic) (7)
1. can't mark can't kick (VAFA / D1)
2. harper (VAFA / D2 / South Melbourne Districts)
3. youngblood (VAFA / D2 / Aquinas)
4. The Tigers Nuts (VAFA / D3 / Old Westbourne)
5. the lemon wedge (Port Melbourne / VFL)
6. Joe Dirt (VAFA / A Grade)
7. FitzroyRamone (VAFA / C Grade / Fitzroy Reds)

Essendon DFL (5)
1. Subway (Essendon DFL)
2. colgate (Essendon DFL / Strathmore)
3. coreybrown (Essendon DFL)
4. litening (Essendon DFL / Airport West)
5. oldfashiondefender (Essendon DFL)

Western Region FL (3)
1. Gemini17 (WRFL Div 2)
2. Blueboy16 (WRFL Div 2)
3. thesilkmeister (Western Region FL)
x. the lemon wedge (WRFL Div 1 / Port Colts) - VFL / Port Melbourne (Bigfooty RL FFL)

WEST MELB & WEST VIC (20 players)
Riddell DFL (4)
1. billylid (Riddell DFL)
2. Itsmyshow (Riddell DFL)
3. Trublueroo (Riddell DFL)
4. Bluecrew #2 (Riddell DFL)

Western, Mallee, Wimmera (9)
1. Bakers_Patrons (North Central FL / Wycheproof-Narraport)
2. Centre Sqaure (North Central FL / Wycheproof-Narraport)
3. clifton's lookalike (Central Murray FL / Tyntynder)
4. Whispers (Geelong FL)
5. The Prawn (Millewa FL)
6. MasterOfROC (North Central FL / St Arnaud)
7. ALWHTE (Mininera & DFL)
8. theopacman (Western Border FL / Hamilton Imperials)
9. sheep dogger (Geelong FL)

Bendigo FL / Loddon Valley FL (7)
1. gerta (Loddon Valley FL)
2. A_JET8 (Bendigo FL)
3. Norfolk & Clew (Bendigo FL / Golden Square)
4. max powers. (Bendigo FL)
5. The fatman (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
6. davis 24 (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
7. Courageunderfire (Bendigo FL / Kyneton)
x. caveman (Bendigo FL / Kangaroo Flat) - Roys FC (Sweet FA)
x. maroon and blue (Bendigo FL / Eaglehawk) - Roys FC (Sweet FA)

EASTERN MELB, EASTERN VIC & OUTSIDE VIC (24 players)
Northern, North-Eastern, Eastern & Gippsland regions (15)
1. FOOTYBOSS (Goulburn Valley FL)
2. Johnny Tapp (Goulburn Valley FL)
3. Zippa (Goulburn Valley FL)
4. Joeyboy (Kyabram DFL)
5. VT#23 (Kyabram DFL / Violet Town)
6. sparra (Kyabram DFL)
7. The Iceman #49 (Kyabram DFL / Violet Town)
8. iwantanotherflag (Picola & DFL / Katandra)
9. Slush Puppy (Kyabram DFL)
10. Darc21 (Ovens & Murray FL / Wangaratta Rovers)
11. goodies (Ellinbank DFL)
12. Marto121 (Picola & DFL)
13. slugga (YVMDFL)
14. MadMan V1.2 (Southern FL / Div 3 / Skye)
15. More Than A Game (Tallangatta DFL)
x. Pie4Life (MPNFL) - Dragons (Sweet FA)
x. OldMav (MPNFL) - Bigfooty Bombers (Sweet FA)
x. Frankston Rover (MPNFL) - Frankston Sharks (Sweet FA)
x. diablo14 - (MPNFL) Frankston Sharks (Sweet FA)

Outside Victoria (9)
1. Bella Buffalo (South Africa)
2. cckid (Ontario AFL / Canada)
3. roorat (Northern Tasmanian FA / Deloraine)
4. bakerman (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Kingborough)
5. head67 (Riverina FL)
6. morphous (Queensland)
7. SJM41 (Queensland / ? FL / Redland)
8. Injury prone (WAFL / Perth)
9. billybrownless16 (Tasmania / Southern FL / Premier / Lauderdale)
x.Ljp86 (WAFL / Subiaco) - Dragons FC (Sweet FA)

Note : Players numbered x. are players who are only available under permit. They do not count amongst the 20 players required for a team, as if they are unavailable just one week, then that team will be unable to field a full contingent. The team's for which these players are primarily registered, are listed alongside the players' names.[/QUOTE]

Santoz
20 Apr 2007, 14:02
Good Point Delray, really not acheiving anything are they. Lets say they scraped into the 4 however unlikely that may be, they would get pumped in the finals and embarrassed. That is not what footy is about in my opinion. People bag teams for buying premierships, well to a certain extent they are trying to buy games.

If Ouyen aren't playing any pre-season games then it gives the lads a hit out before their season starts. On the Red Cliffs side of the coin, it gives them the opportunity to showcase where their club is at (to Sonny in particular, Hahnel knows where they're at) and hopefully for the club, having Sonny pull on the yellow and black rekindles a few old tiger emotions, and goes a bit of the way to getting him over the line next year.

Skeeterman
20 Apr 2007, 15:06
If Ouyen aren't playing any pre-season games then it gives the lads a hit out before their season starts. On the Red Cliffs side of the coin, it gives them the opportunity to showcase where their club is at (to Sonny in particular, Hahnel knows where they're at) and hopefully for the club, having Sonny pull on the yellow and black rekindles a few old tiger emotions, and goes a bit of the way to getting him over the line next year.

How does that showcase Red Cliffs when there 2 best players are on loan and will only be playing a few games for the year? Sure if they play next year great for Red Cliffs but I know I wouldn't be happy if I missed games for blokes that aren't committed to the year!

Santoz
20 Apr 2007, 16:08
How does that showcase Red Cliffs when there 2 best players are on loan and will only be playing a few games for the year? Sure if they play next year great for Red Cliffs but I know I wouldn't be happy if I missed games for blokes that aren't committed to the year!

So you wouldn't be happy sitting out of a couple of games, a result of which could potentially strengthen the club the following year?

Skeeterman
20 Apr 2007, 18:01
So you wouldn't be happy sitting out of a couple of games, a result of which could potentially strengthen the club the following year?

If you were the player sitting out games for these blokes you more than likely wouldn't be getting a game when they play the following year, so probably not.
A little selfish I suppose but if your honest with yourself you would say the same.

island breeze
20 Apr 2007, 18:11
is it true that the opposition side (wentworth) have to sign a permit/clearance form for sonny and hahnel to play this weekend. heard this at work this arvo, first i've heard of it and wondering if it were true.

Harry29
20 Apr 2007, 19:39
is it true that the opposition side (wentworth) have to sign a permit/clearance form for sonny and hahnel to play this weekend. heard this at work this arvo, first i've heard of it and wondering if it were true.

Yes it is true, the opposition captain or secretary must sign the match permit on game day to allow these players to play. The permit also has to be signed by the player & the club from which they are a member of.

island breeze
20 Apr 2007, 22:21
Yes it is true, the opposition captain or secretary must sign the match permit on game day to allow these players to play. The permit also has to be signed by the player & the club from which they are a member of.

then from what i've heard today,niether sonny or mark should bother bringing their boots cause wenty aren't doing them any favours.

Nakriel
21 Apr 2007, 00:48
I thought that at the start of the year all players were told about the new rule of "any head high contact well be deemed a free kick and if it was delibrate then the player would be put on report"!

I don't know if a free kick was paid or not but the question has to be asked why wasn't the player reported if the contact was delibrate?
Not an umpire Oorab, perhaps you should ask them for interpretations

Harry29
21 Apr 2007, 10:34
then from what i've heard today,niether sonny or mark should bother bringing their boots cause wenty aren't doing them any favours.

I haven't seen a case where the opposition have not signed & allowed permit players to play. But this could be a first!

Hillite
22 Apr 2007, 07:56
Imps Ressies chances of four in a row don't look to good after an utter flogging by irymple yesterday. Sources at the swallows tell me that they still have a couple to return to the twos and there are also a couple missing from the ones.

oorab
22 Apr 2007, 10:49
Imps Ressies chances of four in a row don't look to good after an utter flogging by irymple yesterday. Sources at the swallows tell me that they still have a couple to return to the twos and there are also a couple missing from the ones.

Yeah Hillite, the boys looked a bit flat yesterday. All credit to Irymple in the ones and the twos.
Might just add that their are four senior players to come back into the side so that will push a few back two the magoos, but 10 or more goals is hard to make up still, didn't end up seeing the end score was too disgraced at the way the boys were playing!!!!!!

oorab
22 Apr 2007, 10:50
Not an umpire Oorab, perhaps you should ask them for interpretations

Well is there an umpire on the site that might be able to enlighten us on this issue?????????

Robo 123
22 Apr 2007, 15:22
Yeah Hillite, the boys looked a bit flat yesterday. All credit to Irymple in the ones and the twos.
Might just add that their are four senior players to come back into the side so that will push a few back two the magoos, but 10 or more goals is hard to make up still, didn't end up seeing the end score was too disgraced at the way the boys were playing!!!!!!
what four senior players?

oorab
23 Apr 2007, 11:32
what four senior players?

Brad Hards, Luke Kneebone, Michael Hickey and David Clohesy.