View Full Version : Sunraysia Football league

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 [41] 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57

oorab
13 May 2007, 10:35
Was Reading the guide yesterday and was interesting to see the rules of the new points system that the league has brought in of the past couple of years.

Going by this system wouldn't that put Mildura points to 24, 2 more points than they are allowed???? and if they are over what is the league doing about this?

deposit
13 May 2007, 11:57
it was great to have Mark Alvey playing again today. he was brilliant in the 2nd half, we went down to imps but the form he showed today put alot of hope into the club's season. lets hope he has an uninterrupted run and show us all how good he can be.

I think you are getting a bit excited there:rolleyes: .

Yes it was good to see him back playing, however brilliant is a bit of an overstatement.

deposit
13 May 2007, 11:59
Surely this great loss will put merbein out of the final race.
Eato needs to swear at the ump?
Keenen and Yeates in the 2's?
Merbein are travelling just nicely!!
Maybe Roger Bath will get another run in the 1's?

They both belong there.

Skeeterman
13 May 2007, 20:13
Was Reading the guide yesterday and was interesting to see the rules of the new points system that the league has brought in of the past couple of years.

Going by this system wouldn't that put Mildura points to 24, 2 more points than they are allowed???? and if they are over what is the league doing about this?
Obviously they are not over otherwise the league would have done something. Surely the league would have more knowledge then yourself as to what points players at Mildura attract.

oorab
13 May 2007, 21:31
Obviously they are not over otherwise the league would have done something. Surely the league would have more knowledge then yourself as to what points players at Mildura attract.

In my opinon i don't think they do, i can name the players which attract points and how many points they attract. and it adds upto 24!:thumbsd:

Rabbito
13 May 2007, 21:35
In my opinon i don't think they do, i can name the players which attract points and how many points they attract. and it adds upto 24!:thumbsd:

Show us your number!! Very Interesting.

Nakriel
13 May 2007, 22:50

interesting to see your numbers and names oorab

island breeze
14 May 2007, 00:20
interesting to see rvale let merbein kick so many goals. mildura look the goods. matthews on fire, maybe connick can break the hoodoo. imps looked good but were lucky to get away wit the points, bad kicking by the roo's.

Nakriel
14 May 2007, 00:34
interesting to see rvale let merbein kick so many goals. mildura look the goods. matthews on fire, maybe connick can break the grand final hoodoo of 4 consecutive grand final losses. imps looked good but were lucky to get away wit the points, bad kicking by the roo's.

Are lookin good at the moment but cant afford to get ahead, to quote the cliche one week at a time

usedtobethin
14 May 2007, 09:01

go right ahead then oorab.

nudge
14 May 2007, 09:30
Long time reader, first time writer. Would say all games this week followed the scripts. Maybe the Vale could have boosted their % a little more.

Delray
14 May 2007, 16:15
Show us your number!! Very Interesting.

Well boys its not that hard to do just right down all the players that u think attract points.

But there is only 1 variance the clubs can self assess and if the SFL agrees with the Club then the points can vary from the rules. That is clearly what has happend as clubs can not get the player cleared if they are over.

Here are Mildura's players that will attract points what they are is currently between Mildura and the SFL and no1 else knows so i wont add them up cus i could be wrong due to self assessment. Which is within the rules.

Troy Hosking
George Szentplay
Dean Sloarch
Woolford
Danny Obree
Ash Connick Note 1 of there coaches is 0 points
Ricky Mcglashan
Jake Anstey

If i have missed any let me know. But it makes no difference cus Mildura are not over the limit the SFL would not allow them to be.

I do beleive that it should be common knowledge what all clubs are on but that is only my opinion.

What do u guys reckon. I like the system more incentive to bring the local boys up we have played 6 this year which is great for the swallows.

SmokeyD82
14 May 2007, 16:59
Well boys its not that hard to do just right down all the players that u think attract points.

But there is only 1 variance the clubs can self assess and if the SFL agrees with the Club then the points can vary from the rules. That is clearly what has happend as clubs can not get the player cleared if they are over.

Here are Mildura's players that will attract points what they are is currently between Mildura and the SFL and no1 else knows so i wont add them up cus i could be wrong due to self assessment. Which is within the rules.

Troy Hosking
George Szentplay
Dean Sloarch
Woolford
Danny Obree
Ricky Mcglashan
Jake Anstey

If i have missed any let me know. But it makes no difference cus Mildura are not over the limit the SFL would not allow them to be.

I do beleive that it should be common knowledge what all clubs are on but that is only my opinion.

What do u guys reckon. I like the system more incentive to bring the local boys up we have played 6 this year which is great for the swallows.

Can someone please explain how the points system works?? Is there a limit on the number of points for each team?? Do new players attract more points??

From the names you have there, it appears as if you are just picking names out of a hat to get those points. What about players such as Decks, Leng, Rossiter, Matthews??

Please enlighten me.....

Russ74
14 May 2007, 17:48
Can someone please explain how the points system works?? Is there a limit on the number of points for each team?? Do new players attract more points??

From the names you have there, it appears as if you are just picking names out of a hat to get those points. What about players such as Decks, Leng, Rossiter, Matthews??

Please enlighten me.....

In most leagues every year you're at a club you cost 1 less point. If the players you have mentioned have been there a long time they might be zero. Dunno, think that's how it goes!:confused:

oorab
14 May 2007, 17:57

Troy Hosking
George Szentplay
Dean Sloarch
Woolford
Danny Obree
Ricky Mcglashan
Jake Anstey
These are the players i was going to name Delray and these are the points they should attract

Troy Hosking - 3
George Szentplay - 4
Dean Sloarch - 4
Woolford -3
Danny Obree - 4
Ash Connick- 3
Ricky Mcglashan - 4
Jake Anstey - 3

That is a total of 28 and as you pointed out one of their coaches is 0 points so take out o'bree (would be the smartest move) and that takes their points to 24, or can someone teach me a maths lesson???
And all of these players have played seniors, except hosking, who i would think will play seniors in the coming weeks!

Delray
14 May 2007, 18:06

Please enlighten me.....

This is the Absolute Basic there are alot of little issues that pop up.

There is a limit on on all clubs 22 is the basic Merb, W Worth and R Vale Get extra for being out of town and u get extra points if u finish in the bottom half.

All local players, which means played juniors with say Mildura ie Ant Mathews, and Ash Spencer are 0 points to Mildura. Jason Eagle, Matt Carn are 0 to Irymple. Mcglyn boys, Alvey 0 to Wentworth, Hards & Hickies 0 to Imps, Oconnors R/Vale Ect

Players that have swaped clubs with in the SFL Like George Szentpaly, Mick Ficcara and Brad Thomas are ether 4 or 5 points depending on games played.

All other recruits from outside the SFL are awarded points on their playing history. Imps Ruckmen is 3 or 4. New dude for R/Vale 3 or 4. the Clubs self assess the player first then the SFL gives the final approval. all recruits reduce 1 point per year.

Club gets 1 Coach at 0 points.

Hope that Sheds some Light on the issue

Horse6
14 May 2007, 18:10

Troy Hosking
George Szentplay
Dean Sloarch
Woolford
Danny Obree
Ricky Mcglashan
Jake Anstey
These are the players i was going to name Delray and these are the points they should attract

Troy Hosking - 3
George Szentplay - 4
Dean Sloarch - 4
Woolford -3
Danny Obree - 4
Ash Connick- 3
Ricky Mcglashan - 4
Jake Anstey - 3

That is a total of 28 and as you pointed out one of their coaches is 0 points so take out o'bree (would be the smartest move) and that takes their points to 24, or can someone teach me a maths lesson???
And all of these players have played seniors, except hosking, who i would think will play seniors in the coming weeks!

R McGlashan was a junior at Mildura, would this cancel out his points?
Maybe this brings Mildura under?

Delray
14 May 2007, 18:18
Troy Hosking - 3
George Szentplay - 4
Dean Sloarch - 4
Woolford -3
Danny Obree - 4
Ash Connick- 3
Ricky Mcglashan - 4
Jake Anstey - 3

That would be the total following the letter of the law. But as i have mentioned the clubs have the option to self assess so from the list a dead easy 1 to reduce would be sloza. He is comming from Merbein but he did originally play for mildura and is 36ish so i am just assuming Mildura would have said he was worth 2 points and the SFL would have aggreed bringing there total back to 22 points and within the Limits. All the others would have no case to reduce Except maybe Mcglashan depending when he came accross from Red Cliffs.

Robo 123
14 May 2007, 23:53
Just came back to the district on work. Trying to get back into the swing of things. Who are some of the real young guns in the league?

nudge
15 May 2007, 09:40
Just came back to the district on work. Trying to get back into the swing of things. Who are some of the real young guns in the league?
Have watched several different clubs this year and the stand out for young guns would be Watt from WW and Richardson for IMPS. Mason for Iryple is good grab and has good size, but will struggle against Ough and Deckert (elder gentlemen of this leage), Bowen for R/Cliffs has been in the best 2 weeks in a row. Should some of these even be considered for the SENIOR interleague squad??? Watt is sitting high in all the player of the year polls, must be doing something right.

nudge
15 May 2007, 09:43
Troy Hosking - 3
George Szentplay - 4
Dean Sloarch - 4
Woolford -3
Danny Obree - 4
Ash Connick- 3
Ricky Mcglashan - 4
Jake Anstey - 3

That would be the total following the letter of the law. But as i have mentioned the clubs have the option to self assess so from the list a dead easy 1 to reduce would be sloza. He is comming from Merbein but he did originally play for mildura and is 36ish so i am just assuming Mildura would have said he was worth 2 points and the SFL would have aggreed bringing there total back to 22 points and within the Limits. All the others would have no case to reduce Except maybe Mcglashan depending when he came accross from Red Cliffs.
Does the same/any Points system apply to the Millewa?

deposit
15 May 2007, 10:08
Does the same/any Points system apply to the Millewa?

No system at all in MFL.

oorab
15 May 2007, 10:09
That would be the total following the letter of the law. But as i have mentioned the clubs have the option to self assess so from the list a dead easy 1 to reduce would be sloza. He is comming from Merbein but he did originally play for mildura and is 36ish so i am just assuming Mildura would have said he was worth 2 points and the SFL would have aggreed bringing there total back to 22 points and within the Limits. All the others would have no case to reduce Except maybe Mcglashan depending when he came accross from Red Cliffs.[/quote]

There should be no arguement to how many points a player is worth, you are either worth these points to every club or not at all.
A player could quite easily go around and play for every club then he would be a "returning player" for every club in the league. so how many points would this player be worth then?

GeeBruz
15 May 2007, 10:14
If a player "returns" to a club he once played for it depends on how long he spent away as to how many points he is worth. ie. Slozza, because he has spent the last 6-7 years at merbein he will still be worth points.

Russ74
15 May 2007, 10:54

There should be no arguement to how many points a player is worth, you are either worth these points to every club or not at all.
A player could quite easily go around and play for every club then he would be a "returning player" for every club in the league. so how many points would this player be worth then?[/quote]

Its obvious that there needs to be some flexibility. All situations are different. Get over it champ.

oorab
15 May 2007, 11:00
If the League have made exceptions to this rule, for Mildura or any other club, for that matter, then there is no rule to abide by. A players points should not be open to interpretation.
There are clear guidelines to be followed, so i would like everyone to go through there own club and find out how many player points they have.
I think Imps are about 13, although allowed 23 for finishing 5th last year get one extra point.

Atkinson - 4
Thomas - 4
Andrews - 4
Key - 1 (Still on imps senior list)

Delray
15 May 2007, 11:14
Orrb for the final time clubs can self assess and if the sfl aggrees then its ok. Slozza would not be costing mildura 4 points!!!!

I do aggree that all clubs points should be known and that some more communication from the SFL to the clubs is required.

Irymple

Mick Ficcara - 4
Jas Turnbull - 2
Alex Baber - 2 or 3

And that is it for us i think.

oorab
15 May 2007, 12:31
Its obvious that there needs to be some flexibility. All situations are different. Get over it champ.[/quote]

Flexibilty leaves loopholes, loopholes leaves ways to cheat.
The rule clearly state how many points a player is worth and that should be final and not open for debate!

Russ74
15 May 2007, 12:55
I know what you mean oorab. However, you're going a bit far with the cheating comment- cheating is when something is done deliberatley against the rules. If a club can negotiate and the league allows a points reduction then that is not cheating. As long as there is consistency its all good. The rule by the sounds of it does not clearly state points value as its open for negotiation. I dont even know if my home club have a points system! If we did we'd struggle as we need to get guys from Swan Hill just to survive, let alone be any good. I sort of agree with you though and can understand some frustration- I'm not sure any system is perfect. Tyntynder down here played only 19 players last week because of points.

oorab
15 May 2007, 13:05
You shouldn't struggle cause you would be "forced" to promote your juniors, and so would the other clubs in the league, making the system fair and even. The reason everyone including the league is worried about this is because Mildura are 6-0 and if they have breached the rules would lose all their points for the games they have won, which is prob why it has been kept so quite and excuse are being made.

Russ74
15 May 2007, 13:30
You shouldn't struggle cause you would be "forced" to promote your juniors, and so would the other clubs in the league, making the system fair and even. The reason everyone including the league is worried about this is because Mildura are 6-0 and if they have breached the rules would lose all their points for the games they have won, which is prob why it has been kept so quite and excuse are being made.

Thats our problem mate. We dont have the juniors in enough numbers.

oorab
15 May 2007, 13:35
Thats our problem mate. We dont have the juniors in enough numbers.

Then your league does what the SFL has done with Merbein and Wentworth and gives them extra points for population disadvantage, i believe merbein were allowed 29 points this year due to finishing on the bottom of the ladder they get an extra 4 points on top of their 25, but i might be wrong with these numbers but you get the point!

Russ74
15 May 2007, 13:37
Then your league does what the SFL has done with Merbein and Wentworth and gives them extra points for population disadvantage, i believe merbein were allowed 29 points this year due to finishing on the bottom of the ladder they get an extra 4 points on top of their 25, but i might be wrong with these numbers but you get the point!

Yeah, as I said I'm not sure what we're under. Just text a mate from your way and my reply was that Mildura have 2 points to spare. That will make you happy oorab:thumbsu:

oorab
15 May 2007, 13:48
Yeah, as I said I'm not sure what we're under. Just text a mate from your way and my reply was that Mildura have 2 points to spare. That will make you happy oorab:thumbsu:

I can't see how they are russ, unless the have negotiated on certain players, which i think is crap and makes the system weak and opens doors for clubs to cheat the system! Just like the salray cap system before it!

Truck
15 May 2007, 14:28
dotn know if its been posted yet but whos on the interleague list for the sunraysia league north central have put their list out with a few people calling it a bit weak

Wells Train
15 May 2007, 15:10
Paul Jenkins from the pies has had an outstanding year so far. Would have been our best every week so far.

Skeeterman
15 May 2007, 15:53
I can't see how they are russ, unless the have negotiated on certain players, which i think is crap and makes the system weak and opens doors for clubs to cheat the system! Just like the salray cap system before it!
Gee oorab not happy with Mildura are you. You can't seriously beleive you know more about the rules then the league. Just because Mildura are 6-0 that wouldn't stop the league from sanctioning them if they broke the points rules. Try for a second contemplating that there is no conspiracy and congratulate Mildura on a fine start to the year.

Robo 123
15 May 2007, 17:09
Have watched several different clubs this year and the stand out for young guns would be Watt from WW and Richardson for IMPS. Mason for Iryple is good grab and has good size, but will struggle against Ough and Deckert (elder gentlemen of this leage), Bowen for R/Cliffs has been in the best 2 weeks in a row. Should some of these even be considered for the SENIOR interleague squad??? Watt is sitting high in all the player of the year polls, must be doing something right.
Yeah Watt has definitley stepped up for wenty this year and Richardson had a blinda last week. Any others I should know about?

play4jumper
15 May 2007, 18:26
get over it u sook,every club have 2 to 3 players come each year from other leagues,mildura only had 12 points last year,they lost jono lee worth 4 points so that opens up there points,give them credit because there is alot of home grown talent there.did u sook when irymple won all there games last year and year before that,were they over the points?

Nakriel
15 May 2007, 21:56

Get ever it mate its starting to sound a lot like sour grapes

nudge
16 May 2007, 11:00
Over the points talk. More importantly do SFL players really want to play at that next level or is it just the suspension hanging over their heads making them play.

Some very good performers so far this year.
My team

B: Wolford Thornton Oldham
HB: O'Callaghan Rigby T. Johnson
C: J. Keam Eaton Alvey
HF: J.Clay Simms D. Obree
F: Mathews Eagle Brad. O.Connor

R: Atkinson
R:Willison
RR:Jackson

INT: Spivey, Harley, C.Lee, Cardew

Maybe a little different to a few others ideas.
All have been really good performers this year. Might question C. Lee, but is a class peformer and should be in this side for the next 6-8years.
Spivey picked as a backman - runs and tackles hard, but not the best creator.

Ideas

oorab
16 May 2007, 12:18
get over it u sook,every club have 2 to 3 players come each year from other leagues,mildura only had 12 points last year,they lost jono lee worth 4 points so that opens up there points,give them credit because there is alot of home grown talent there.did u sook when irymple won all there games last year and year before that,were they over the points?

i am not talking about last year!!! and they have recuited 4 players this year each worth 4 points. So 4 times 4 equals 16 plus 12 equals 28 in 2007!!!!!
And I believe Irymple had alot of home grown talent in their side last year, so good on them, they deserve the premiership.

Nakriel
16 May 2007, 12:28
i am not talking about last year!!! and they have recuited 4 players this year each worth 4 points. So 4 times 4 equals 16 plus 12 equals 28 in 2007!!!!!
And I believe Irymple had alot of home grown talent in their side last year, so good on them, they deserve the premiership.

At least your parents got value for money, you can add up, but the subject is getting just a bit tiresome, build a bridge and get over it

Dirty Jamahl
16 May 2007, 12:33
Over the points talk. More importantly do SFL players really want to play at that next level or is it just the suspension hanging over their heads making them play.

My team

All have been really good performers this year. Might question C. Lee, but is a class peformer and should be in this side for the next 6-8years.

Ideas

Way too top heavy! The FF and FB lines are all big guys. Who is Willison? No room for Falvo, B Rigby or Anstey?

usedtobethin
16 May 2007, 13:55

My team

Ideas

I like your idea of picking young blokes. josh martin from mildura wouldnt be that far off.

oorab
16 May 2007, 16:13
At least your parents got value for money, you can add up, but the subject is getting just a bit tiresome, build a bridge and get over it

Well lets just hope that some people have taken notice of my maths class and start asking some questions to the league!!!!

I haven't seen any proof that contradict's the points that i believe are assigined to those Mildura players. If anyone can tell me exactly what points these 7 players attract, i will stand to be corrected!

Delray
16 May 2007, 17:08

Hey Nackers Speaking about building bridges when did the 1 get built Between no. 1 to no. 3 ovals. U were Sths voice last year why the change in clubs????

Bad blood Or are u just hunting the glory ha ha ha :).

Nakriel
16 May 2007, 17:12
Good to see the tribunal backing up the umpires again,all players charges dismissed, even the Irymple player who has priors already.
Guess who the chairman was???????????????????????????

play4jumper
16 May 2007, 17:20
Well lets just hope that some people have taken notice of my maths class and start asking some questions to the league!!!!

I haven't seen any proof that contradict's the points that i believe are assigined to those Mildura players. If anyone can tell me exactly what points these 7 players attract, i will stand to be corrected!
oorab can u name these 7 players please?

Nakriel
16 May 2007, 17:23
Hey Nackers Speaking about building bridges when did the 1 get built Between no. 1 to no. 3 ovals. U were Sths voice last year why the change in clubs????

Bad blood Or are u just hunting the glory ha ha ha :).

Neither of the above Delray, talent should be shared around:D

Russ74
16 May 2007, 17:23

Just taking the obsession a bit far now aren't we? Nothing else going on in your life?

Nakriel
16 May 2007, 17:24
Neither of the above Delray, talent should be shared around:D
Also had to do with the points system, had too many points:D

play4jumper
16 May 2007, 17:25
Good to see the tribunral backing up the umpires again,all players charges dismissed, even the Irymple player who has priors already.
they didnt see monday night sports report,good punch by david!striking=nothing,swearing=4weeks good tribunal!

Nakriel
16 May 2007, 17:29
Also had to do with the points system, had too many points:D
And I heard on the grapevine that Mildura had heaps to spare:rolleyes:

oorab
16 May 2007, 17:33
Sure can as in the previous posts!

Troy Hosking - 3
George Szentplay - 4
Dean Sloarch - 4
Woolford -3
Danny Obree - 4
Ash Connick- 3
Ricky Mcglashan - 4
Jake Anstey - 3

Nakriel
16 May 2007, 17:42

Troy Hosking - 3
George Szentplay - 4
Dean Sloarch - 4
Woolford -3
Danny Obree - 4
Ash Connick- 3
Ricky Mcglashan - 4
Jake Anstey - 3

Forgot me OOrab 7 points

oorab
16 May 2007, 17:44
Forgot me OOrab 7 points
don't need you nakriel already over 22 points without you!:thumbsu:

Nakriel
16 May 2007, 19:49

Troy Hosking - 3
George Szentplay - 4
Dean Sloarch - 4
Woolford -3
Danny Obree - 4
Ash Connick- 3
Ricky Mcglashan - 4
Jake Anstey - 3

Coach is 0 or am I wrong

Truck
16 May 2007, 22:21
if the points are wrong then let the league work it out.. nothing said on here will change their minds about how many points these players are worth.

hows this weeks games coming along any big ins??? or outs????

Delray
17 May 2007, 13:30
Good to see the tribunal backing up the umpires again,all players charges dismissed, even the Irymple player who has priors already.

Maybe the umps should be a little more selective in there reporting. It is country footy not AFL where everything is on video. Every 1 knows that the players both the struck and the striker say there story and the umps say what they saw. Usally they are totally different and that is why it is hard to suspend blokes.

Unless its a real dirty wack u usally find that the players help each other out a little. Making it almost impossible to rub people out.

Nakriel
17 May 2007, 14:14
Maybe the umps should be a little more selective in there reporting. It is country footy not AFL where everything is on video. Every 1 knows that the players both the struck and the striker say there story and the umps say what they saw. Usally they are totally different and that is why it is hard to suspend blokes.

Unless its a real dirty wack u usally find that the players help each other out a little. Making it almost impossible to rub people out.

Apparently captured by news crew, perhaps the umpires could have/should have used the footage to prove their case

Chest Rockwell
17 May 2007, 14:42
Coach is 0 or am I wrong

Troy Hosking - 3
George Szentplay - 5 (Less than 50 senior games)
Dean Sloarch - 4
Woolford -3
Danny Obree - 0 (One coach is worth 0)
Ash Connick- 3
Ricky Mcglashan - 5 (Less than 50 Senior games)
Jake Anstey - 2 (Been there a couple years now)

Who really cares though? Szentpaly is no good, and the same with McGlashan, Slorach wont last the season. When Merbein beat the Dees again and they start to slide this will be irrelevant.

godsofrichmond
17 May 2007, 15:13
what do we think about only being aloud to train one night a week on our home grounds. Ive played in other leagues where their grounds are far worse than the ones we have here. And with the rain falling, do you think that the gun has been jumped a bit. It certainly makes it hard on clubs.

nudge
17 May 2007, 15:24
what do we think about only being aloud to train one night a week on our home grounds. Ive played in other leagues where their grounds are far worse than the ones we have here. And with the rain falling, do you think that the gun has been jumped a bit. It certainly makes it hard on clubs.
Are all clubs sticking to the rules this or is it just at No.1 and 3 where each club is training once a week. Are the same rules applying to Robinvale and WW.

SmokeyD82
17 May 2007, 16:09

Not an ideal situation, however, it gives you a bit of variety with training. Tuesday becomes more of a skills and fitness session, whereas Thursdays is just the usual drills you do on the ground. Seems to be working pretty well so far....

Horse6
17 May 2007, 16:26
I actually think its a great idea that we train only once a week on the grounds....once the grass goes it has no chance of coming back with games and training on it, and remembering how bad no 1 was last year, I think its the best option. Even with water, I think Imps and Mild should be training down the Northern end of the ground to give the oval a rest...seems a waste to have all that spare lawn and not use it.

woof woof
17 May 2007, 17:16
The Tyntynder F.C in the Central Murray Football League (previously Mid Murray Football League) is having a reunion this weekend 18th, 19th & 20th of May at their clubrooms in Swan Hill. We will be acknowleging the premiership sides of the mid 80's but any player, supporter etc is welcome to attend this great weekend. If you would like more info you can contact keg18wilson@hotmail.com or ring the clubrooms on 03 50322974

deano46
17 May 2007, 17:42
The Tyntynder F.C in the Central Murray Football League (previously Mid Murray Football League) is having a reunion this weekend 18th, 19th & 20th of May at their clubrooms in Swan Hill. We will be acknowleging the premiership sides of the mid 80's but any player, supporter etc is welcome to attend this great weekend. If you would like more info you can contact keg18wilson@hotmail.com or ring the clubrooms on 03 50322974

Woof Woof im tipping Ash Connick wouldnt get an invite would he?

SmokeyD82
17 May 2007, 17:49
Woof Woof im tipping Ash Connick wouldnt get an invite would he?

Whats the history there??

deano46
17 May 2007, 18:00
B-Gonzo Rigby Woolford
HB-Spivey Carn Cumming
C-Eaton Jackson Doherty
HF-Alvey J Clay Mathews
FF-Oconner Eagle B.Hards
R-Atkinson B.Rigby Falvo
INT-Deckert,Anstey,Jenkins,Curran,Catta,Willison

Very good side that, Falvo and Alvey to swap on ball a highlight.

deano46
17 May 2007, 18:02
Whats the history there??

I believe he left on bad terms and isnt welcome back thats only what ive been told.

oorab
17 May 2007, 18:25
I actually think its a great idea that we train only once a week on the grounds....once the grass goes it has no chance of coming back with games and training on it, and remembering how bad no 1 was last year, I think its the best option. Even with water, I think Imps and Mild should be training down the Northern end of the ground to give the oval a rest...seems a waste to have all that spare lawn and not use it.

Totally agree, No.1 is looking the best it ever has, for this time of the year. The rain has helped it but still should stay off it as much as possible since it is suppose to be the premier oval of the league!

MasterOfRoc
18 May 2007, 00:12
B-Gonzo Rigby Woolford
HB-Spivey Carn Cumming
C-Eaton Jackson Doherty
HF-Alvey J Clay Mathews
FF-Oconner Eagle B.Hards
R-Atkinson B.Rigby Falvo

This the official side? or a "fan" side?

Rabbito
18 May 2007, 06:53
This the official side? or a "fan" side?

"Fan side", but it would be close to the money, very handy side, good balance of good young bloke and experienced old heads, would take some beating.

DOUGHNUTS
18 May 2007, 09:28
B-Gonzo Rigby Woolford
HB-Spivey Carn Cumming
C-Eaton Jackson Doherty
HF-Alvey J Clay Mathews
FF-Oconner Eagle B.Hards
R-Atkinson B.Rigby Falvo

Justin Clay at CHF you have got to be joking?? Who is Jenkins???:thumbsd:

Horse6
18 May 2007, 09:44
B-Gonzo Rigby Woolford
HB-Spivey Carn Cumming
C-Eaton Jackson Doherty
HF-Alvey J Clay Mathews
FF-Oconner Eagle B.Hards
R-Atkinson B.Rigby Falvo

Team looks good. Is Danny O'Bree eligible, or is he away that weekend, as is easily in the top 3 or 4 midfielders in the league?

Russ74
18 May 2007, 12:19
There is a few rumours floating around that Woorinen, Balranald and Ouyen are looking to pick up some SFL players over the next few weeks. Does anyone know who they might be talking to?

Russ74
18 May 2007, 12:21
Woora and Ouyen are looking at a ruckman and Balranald a key defender.

DOUGHNUTS
18 May 2007, 13:39
Woora and Ouyen are looking at a ruckman and Balranald a key defender.

Joe Wright Merbein & Matt Carn Irymple also I hear one of the Ridley boys may have been approached...

SmokeyD82
18 May 2007, 14:23
Joe Wright Merbein & Matt Carn Irymple also I hear one of the Ridley boys may have been approached...

Even if they were looking, do you actually think the players current clubs would clear them anyway?? High doubtful.

Russ74
18 May 2007, 15:00

I know clearances would be tough, but I had heard that a ruckman is close to signing. I assume it would be only from a side that is out of finals contention that would clear a player. Big money apparantly.

Nakriel
18 May 2007, 15:41
Troy Hosking - 3
George Szentplay - 5 (Less than 50 senior games)
Dean Sloarch - 4
Woolford -3
Danny Obree - 0 (One coach is worth 0)
Ash Connick- 3
Ricky Mcglashan - 5 (Less than 50 Senior games)
Jake Anstey - 2 (Been there a couple years now)

Who really cares though? Szentpaly is no good, and the same with McGlashan, Slorach wont last the season. When Merbein beat the Dees again and they start to slide this will be irrelevant.

Chesty you must be living in that wonderful world called utopia

Russ74
18 May 2007, 17:53
Interesting that a merbeinite bags Szentplay. They offered him a packet at the start of the year to play for them!

And deano, hard for Connick to leave a club on bad terms that he never played for.:confused:

Russ74
18 May 2007, 17:55

No none of them is my mail. A ruckman form South? Hasn't played much this year. Woorinen is the tip. Any help on who?

Morton
18 May 2007, 18:50
No none of them is my mail. A ruckman form South? Hasn't played much this year. Woorinen is the tip. Any help on who?

Fox, Dalla Santa and Gathercole

island breeze
18 May 2007, 19:18

Justin was ruck in team of the year last year and would still be the best ruck in the comp. has spent most of the the year at CHF with Ough in the ruck and has been pretty bloody good. can't think of a player in the league who would out-body him, very strong. wouldn't be a surprise to see him named the interleague CHF but you would think Simms would get the nod.

godsofrichmond
18 May 2007, 19:49
There is a few rumours floating around that Woorinen, Balranald and Ouyen are looking to pick up some SFL players over the next few weeks. Does anyone know who they might be talking to?

those rumours are in the mallee league as well

Just heard Ouyen has offered Danny Fox $1000 a game To play 3 games plus finals, and massive money to Gathercole from South Mildura as well as 1 other big name player from up there. Any one else heard these rumours

facts_rite
18 May 2007, 23:00
Hows me old mate Benny Parker going out @ Robinvale there?? Is he gettin a few kicks or wat??

V.Cattogio
19 May 2007, 00:40
Chesty you must be living in that wonderful world called utopiaknackers you've had nearly as many clubs as freddy fields?:eek:

Nakriel
19 May 2007, 10:50
knackers you've had nearly as many clubs as freddy fields?:eek:

Thats the thing with talent Vinnie, gotta share it around:thumbsu:

Wells Train
19 May 2007, 19:23
Would be leading our b and f. Gets a lot of footy and has great pace. Can kick goals left and right foot from outside 50. Kicked one against wenty rnd 1 50 out on the run from the boundary with his opposite. Had an up and down day against imps today but still got plenty of it. Would just add pace playing off a flank.
Also B hards would not be a forward pocket. There are more handy pockets running round in the comp ATM.

Wells Train
19 May 2007, 19:26
Interesting that a merbeinite bags Szentplay. They offered him a packet at the start of the year to play for them!

And deano, hard for Connick to leave a club on bad terms that he never played for.:confused:
Yeah i heard the same thing. He is old man is our ressies coach. I don't know why we would offer whatever it was when our big man department is what needs addressing.........

Martin Mattner
19 May 2007, 20:46
Yeah i heard the same thing. He is old man is our ressies coach. I don't know why we would offer whatever it was when our big man department is what needs addressing.........

Are u sure its only your big man department that needs addressing???

DOUGHNUTS
20 May 2007, 03:47
seen Mark Alvey riding his bike over the George Chaffey on Thursday Night, What is the go there. Is he trying to do extra work from his huge lay off with his broken jaw!!!:D :D

Wells Train
20 May 2007, 18:40
seen Mark Alvey riding his bike over the George Chaffey on Thursday Night, What is the go there. Is he trying to do extra work from his huge lay off with his broken jaw!!!:D :D
Word around is he lost his license drink driving. There was also something on the radio about a 26 year old curlwaa resident who was pulled over sunday.

deano46
21 May 2007, 12:50
I see Dave Clohesy recently had an operation can anyone from Imps confirm what it was for? Perhaps to fix his rather large gums that have troubled him for years now.

deano46
21 May 2007, 12:59

Fair enough did he play at another club in Central Murray then? my info may be untrue then.

island breeze
21 May 2007, 17:26
anyone got any thoughts on the interleague side? who should play in which positions and how they'll go?

island breeze
21 May 2007, 17:38
Fair enough did he play at another club in Central Murray then? my info may be untrue then.

Russ from what i've heard deano may be right. I was told by a pretty reliable person connick signed with tyntynder years back but never played there.

ROOTA#6
21 May 2007, 21:46
Russ from what i've heard deano may be right. I was told by a pretty reliable person connick signed with tyntynder years back but never played there.

Not sure if he signed there but he was bloody close to going there. Ash played with T'buc, then went up to Wentworth and coached them to a flag i think, then came back and coached Swan Hill to 2 losing GF's and then Tbuc/Manang also to a losin GF